Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

The British HotelThe British Hotel
(50)
$$$$
Burgers | Gatineau, Gatineau
Booked 1 time today
FairouzFairouz
(305)
$$$$
Middle Eastern | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 20 times today
Le Baccara - Casino du Lac LeamyLe Baccara - Casino du Lac Leamy
(164)
$$$$
French | Gatineau, Gatineau
Booked 14 times today
North and NavyNorth and Navy
(310)
$$$$
Italian | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 4 times today
Carben RestaurantCarben Restaurant
(236)
$$$$
Global, International | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 8 times today
RivieraRiviera
(348)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 18 times today
Sidedoor Contemporary Kitchen & BarSidedoor Contemporary Kitchen & Bar
(486)
$$$$
Contemporary Asian | ByWard Market, Ottawa
Booked 11 times today
AtelierAtelier
(1239)
$$$$
Contemporary Canadian | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 5 times today
FaunaFauna
(295)
$$$$
Canadian | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 15 times today
Bazille – Nordstrom Rideau CentreBazille – Nordstrom Rideau Centre
(321)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 8 times today
The Soca KitchenThe Soca Kitchen
(280)
$$$$
Seafood | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 4 times today
Milestones Grill + Bar - PinecrestMilestones Grill + Bar - Pinecrest
(70)
$$$$
Global, International | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 4 times today
Bâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - OttawaBâton Rouge Steakhouse & Bar - Ottawa
(217)
$$$$
American | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 5 times today
Urban Tandoor Indian CuisineUrban Tandoor Indian Cuisine
(6)
$$$$
Indian | Ottawa, Ottawa
Bar LaurelBar Laurel
(71)
$$$$
Spanish | Ottawa, Ottawa
Booked 9 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.87mi
  3. Distance: 0.96mi
  4. Distance: 1.01mi

About Bistro Mexicana 129

Spécialisé dans la nourriture mexicaine traditionnelle et authentique, préparée à partir de produits frais. Menu pour tous: sans gluten, végétarien...

129 rue Principale
Gatineau, QC J9H 3M5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:

Lundi-Jeudi: 11h30 -21h00
Vendredi: 11h30 - 22h00
Samedi: 15h00-22h00
Dimanche: 15h00 - 21h00

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(819) 684-8181

Website:
http://bistromexicana129.wix.com/bistromexicana

Sort By:
S
9 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent food, ambiance, music, drinks and service. We had a great time. We will go back.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Restaurant has a huge terrace...however we did not get to enjoy it because the weather was a bit cool...inside is a bit small unless you go upstairs...we were lucky to get the only both on the ground floor...service was good but what impressed me the most was the QUANTITY of the food....HUGE PORTIONS we could not eat it all so we took a doggie back home with the rest.
prices are average for this type of Mexican food and we would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for large fajitas...

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Worst restaurant experience I've ever had, hands down!
Made a reservation at 2 pm for a 6 pm meal through Open Table(and got a confirmation). When we got there, the hostess (who told me that she's also the owner, so I'll refer to her that was from here on in) told me that they cancelled my reservation on me because they were too busy.
She said that she had called '20 minutes ago' to cancel my order.
I checked my phone and there was no call.
She then told me that she can get me a table inside in '15 to 20 minutes'.
After a half hour wait, a person in my party of 5 went to ask her how much longer it would be.
The owner told her rudely to sit back down and wait.
I went back to tell her that we were leaving after waiting 40 minutes (and driving 30 minutes to get there) and the owner seemed very confused as to who I was and wrote my name down and told me it would be 20 minutes.
When I told her that I had already been waiting 40 minutes and had already talked to her, she rudely told me that I shouldn't had made a reservation on a Friday when they have a band playing (which was not posted anywhere on their website). Like this was my fault.
I told her that that's why I made a reservation.
She then told me that she never cancelled my reservation after I confronted her about it and that it'll be another 20 minutes.
I told her that my 5 year old can't wait 90 minutes for dinner.
She told me that I should had brought food for her if she was so hungry.
Absolutely the worst service I've ever, ever, experienced. The people in line behind me looked mortified by what had happened, and the people I brought from out of town said they've never seen such a incompetent owner.
90 minutes wasted and all we got were complete head games. I was so embarrassed.
This is a story I'll be telling people for decades.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Beautiful large patio and garden!!!!! Drinks were fantastic, staff was accommodating to our change in group size. Great place for my co workers and I to chat and joke. Fajitas and taco salad were the best we have ever had. There were lots of bees but the staff informed us that we were a day early and they were spraying the next morning to try and control them. The staff made sure we all had covers for our drinks so the bees didn't fly into our glasses and set up sugar traps away from our table to make the bees go away, which worked!! Will definitely be going back to check out the live band they have on Fridays

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Nous étions un groupe de 8 amies et nous fêtions l'anniversaire de l'une d'entre nous. Tout le monde a été ravi, tant de la qualité de la nourriture que de l'ambiance, du cadre et du service. Je recommande fortement ce restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on August 21, 2015

Worst Margarita I ever had. The dish I ordered featured mole sauce - they had none. Our server forgot to place my partner's order. The noise level was deafening. People were smoking on the patio. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2015

We were in town for vacation and came across this place online. Was a ways from our hotel but worth the cab ride. They had a live band that was great and food and drinks were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on May 15, 2015

Je trouve juste regrétable qu'il n'avait pas reçu ma réservation avec ma demande spéciale car je voulais faire une surprise pour célébrer son départ pour l'école national de Police du Québec :(

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on November 9, 2014

The menu was great, the neighbourhood is quaint. The meal started off with an authentic margarita, well made. The service was great! Just disappointed with my main course of burritos. The accompaniments were really tasty- guacamole, black beans, corn. I would give it one more chance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.