HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Bistro Mexicana 129

3.8
9 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Neighborhood Gem

Similar Restaurants

About

Spécialisé dans la nourriture mexicaine traditionnelle et authentique, préparée à partir de produits frais. Menu pour tous: sans gluten, végétarien...
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lundi-Jeudi: 11h30 -21h00
Vendredi: 11h30 - 22h00
Samedi: 15h00-22h00
Dimanche: 15h00 - 21h00
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(819) 684-8181
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 9 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.8  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.0
service
4.0
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Lynne (Ottawa)
5.0  Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent food, ambiance, music, drinks and service. We had a great time. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Ottawa)
4.0  Dined on September 29, 2016

Restaurant has a huge terrace...however we did not get to enjoy it because the weather was a bit cool...inside is a bit small unless you go upstairs...we were lucky to get the only both on the ground floor...service was good but what impressed me the most was the QUANTITY of the food....HUGE PORTIONS we could not eat it all so we took a doggie back home with the rest.
prices are average for this type of Mexican food and we would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for large fajitas...

Report
Helpful
DKSJ (Toronto)
1.0  Dined on September 2, 2016

Worst restaurant experience I've ever had, hands down!
Made a reservation at 2 pm for a 6 pm meal through Open Table(and got a confirmation). When we got there, the hostess (who told me that she's also the owner, so I'll refer to her that was from here on in) told me that they cancelled my reservation on me because they were too busy.
She said that she had called '20 minutes ago' to cancel my order.
I checked my phone and there was no call.
She then told me that she can get me a table inside in '15 to 20 minutes'.
After a half hour wait, a person in my party of 5 went to ask her how much longer it would be.
The owner told her rudely to sit back down and wait.
I went back to tell her that we were leaving after waiting 40 minutes (and driving 30 minutes to get there) and the owner seemed very confused as to who I was and wrote my name down and told me it would be 20 minutes.
When I told her that I had already been waiting 40 minutes and had already talked to her, she rudely told me that I shouldn't had made a reservation on a Friday when they have a band playing (which was not posted anywhere on their website). Like this was my fault.
I told her that that's why I made a reservation.
She then told me that she never cancelled my reservation after I confronted her about it and that it'll be another 20 minutes.
I told her that my 5 year old can't wait 90 minutes for dinner.
She told me that I should had brought food for her if she was so hungry.
Absolutely the worst service I've ever, ever, experienced. The people in line behind me looked mortified by what had happened, and the people I brought from out of town said they've never seen such a incompetent owner.
90 minutes wasted and all we got were complete head games. I was so embarrassed.
This is a story I'll be telling people for decades.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on August 17, 2016

Beautiful large patio and garden!!!!! Drinks were fantastic, staff was accommodating to our change in group size. Great place for my co workers and I to chat and joke. Fajitas and taco salad were the best we have ever had. There were lots of bees but the staff informed us that we were a day early and they were spraying the next morning to try and control them. The staff made sure we all had covers for our drinks so the bees didn't fly into our glasses and set up sugar traps away from our table to make the bees go away, which worked!! Will definitely be going back to check out the live band they have on Fridays

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Ottawa)
4.0  Dined on June 17, 2016

Nous étions un groupe de 8 amies et nous fêtions l'anniversaire de l'une d'entre nous. Tout le monde a été ravi, tant de la qualité de la nourriture que de l'ambiance, du cadre et du service. Je recommande fortement ce restaurant.

Report
Helpful
JoDa (Ottawa)
1.0  Dined on August 21, 2015

Worst Margarita I ever had. The dish I ordered featured mole sauce - they had none. Our server forgot to place my partner's order. The noise level was deafening. People were smoking on the patio. Not going back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0  Dined on July 1, 2015

We were in town for vacation and came across this place online. Was a ways from our hotel but worth the cab ride. They had a live band that was great and food and drinks were delicious!

Report
Helpful
Solalune (Ottawa)
4.0  Dined on May 15, 2015

Je trouve juste regrétable qu'il n'avait pas reçu ma réservation avec ma demande spéciale car je voulais faire une surprise pour célébrer son départ pour l'école national de Police du Québec :(

Report
Helpful
Simba (Manitoba)
3.0  Dined on November 9, 2014

The menu was great, the neighbourhood is quaint. The meal started off with an authentic margarita, well made. The service was great! Just disappointed with my main course of burritos. The accompaniments were really tasty- guacamole, black beans, corn. I would give it one more chance

Report
Helpful