About Bistro Jeanty

6510 Washington Street
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

In everyday French life, it is the Bistro that is woven into the daily pattern of meals and celebrations. The only French owned and operated restaurant in Napa Valley, Bistro Jeanty has been received by patrons from all over as a true French bistro. The warm interior is a reflection of the casual elegance you find in every meal. Classic dishes such as Mussels au vin rouge, Cassoulet, or of course Philippe’s famed Tomato soup make you feel as if you really have traveled into the French countryside. From all of us here at Bistro Jeanty we invite you to come and share in the excitement of dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 944-0103

Website:
http://bistrojeanty.com/

Parking Details:
Bistro Jeanty has a few designated spots for the restaurant as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Jeanty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bone Marrow - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Escargot - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
coq au vin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
French Food. I Forget What.  - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tomato Soup En Croute - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
boeuf bourguignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Hericote Vert Salad With Goat Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade De Betteraves - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Bourguignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Warm Lamb's Tongue Salad - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie gras Torchon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Creamy Potato Gratin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
French Onion Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tarte Tartin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Daube de Boeuf - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Macaroni and Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade Lyonnaise - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Quenelle De Brochet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie Gras With Pork Belly - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Apple Tartin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
vino - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Smoked salmon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lentils With Confit Pork Belly And Foie - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crepe Suzette - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
tarte tatin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
mushroom risotto - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lobster Spegetti - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Friture D’éperlans - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Butternut Squash Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pieds De Cochon Persillés - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Puff Pastry Tomato Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tarte Tatin with Creme Fraiche - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Close Up Of  Pieds De Cochon Persillés - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pitcher of Bistro Red Wine - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crepes Susette - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Grilled Sea Bass with Ratatouille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Rabit Wrapped With Bacon Over Pasta With Mushroom Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bistro Jeanty - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tomato Soup With Puff Pastry - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Scargots - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Plats Du Jour - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steak Au Poivre - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Slow Roasted Pork Shoulder With Brussel Spouts - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Moules Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Stew - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Epaule De Porc - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Cassoulet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Creme de Tomate En Croute - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Chocolate Creme Brulee - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Fried Smelts - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Artichoke Terrine - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Soupe à l'oignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade De Lyonnaise - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steak Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Hard Boiled Eggs - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pike Dumplings In Lobster Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Venison - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Side Dishes - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lemon Meringue Tart - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Short Ribs - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Rack of Lamb - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Buttered Egg Noodles - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Brillat Savarin Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Plate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
steak tartare - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Mimosa - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Apple tart - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Duck foie gras pate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Escargots - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Potato Croquettes - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sorbet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lemonade - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Vanilla Ice-Cream With Armagnac - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
House Red Pitcher - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Affogato - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beignets - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Butter Lemon Sole - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Cheese Platter - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Ratatouille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Tartare - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pork Belly - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie gras pate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Entrecote Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steamed Mussels - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bread - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Braised and Roasted Pig's Feet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Seared Pancetta Wrapped Rabbit Loin, Morels, Asparagus, Pappardelle, Touch Of Cream - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bread Pudding - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Duck Breast - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sweetbread Vol-Au-Vent - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Millefuille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Mussels in White Wine Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
House Smoked Trout With Potatoes And Frisee - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crispy Smelt With Spicy Aioli - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Oysters - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sole Meuniere - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beouf Bourgignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro Jeanty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (98)
Special Occasion (88)
Worth the Drive (82)
See All
Authentic (80)
Good for Anniversaries (79)
Good for a Date (70)
Romantic (61)
Creative Cuisine (60)
Comfort Food (59)
Neighborhood Gem (59)
Cozy (58)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Notable Wine List (55)
Casual (49)
Great for Lunch (46)
Local Ingredients (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Fun (37)
Good for Groups (25)
Fireplace (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (15)
Seasonal (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
People Watching (10)
Healthy (9)
Family Style (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Historic (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
4794 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The tomato soup is just as good as every ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The tomato soup is just as good as everyone says. You will wish you had an extra stomach to try all the delicious food on this menu.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great authentic French country food. Wis ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Great authentic French country food. Wish they didn't put pork in everything though.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had a reservation and they tried to se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I had a reservation and they tried to seat me way in a corner outside on the patio that was screened in and directly under a heater in January. Terrible. I asked to sit inside the restaurant so they accommodated me. I was looking forward to having the beef stew so I ordered it but was very disappointed. The meat was all fatty and every bite was like eating a mouthful of soft mushy fat. I should have sent it back but after the seating problem and the horrible fatty meat, I just wanted out of there. It was also very noisy. My husband and I were looking forward to a great experience and instead had a disastrous evening. I will say that the service was good and my husband enjoyed the onion soup and escargot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Just a fantastic spot. Was recommended ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Just a fantastic spot. Was recommended to us a great restaurant by some foodie friends. Totally lived up to the expectations. The menu is broad - everything we had was delicious. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always! Nice lunch by the firep ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great as always! Nice lunch by the fireplace on a rainy day. One of the best. Too many great choices.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints! We had: Epoisses chee ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Never disappoints!

We had:

Epoisses cheese and fois gras starters

Steak tartare (best dish of the night!)

Cassoulet

Short Ribs

Side of the potato gratin (also amazing)

Scoops of vanilla and salted caramel ice cream for dessert

Start to finish, everything tasted great. Portions were pretty large for each, but at least we will eat good tomorrow!

Loved how I mentioned to the waiter that I would like to try Absinthe, but have never had it (they had a list of about 10 different ones) He said he would pick one out- it was great!

We always look forward to coming here for excellent French comfort food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have eaten at Bistro Jeanty numerous ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We have eaten at Bistro Jeanty numerous times. It's always wonderful. The food is consistently outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my third visit to Jeanty, over ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was my third visit to Jeanty, over a period 10+ years. Our service has always been gracious, low-key, and extremely efficient. The food holds its own, for sure. We (daughter and I, this trip) went for the rich and wonderful crusted tomato soup, luscious quenelles and the seasonal salad and dessert, cherry rice pudding. The wine selection is thorough, making it hard to choose. The dining area is a favorite, with fireplace, warm colors, and welcoming ambience. When in Napa, we'll always make it a point to dine at Bistro Jeanty.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Family Style, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for our anniversary dinner. We ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Came here for our anniversary dinner. We had reservations to this place. The place is nice and cozy. The food was delicious! Tomato soup was creamy melt in your mouth. Coq au vin was also up there. Chicken was fall off the bone and tender. You can tell it was quality ingredients and beautifully executed. That is why it is a shame that the rudeness of the staff and lack of customer service just ruined our food experience.

I would give the food five stars alone. What made me rate this place a two is the service we got. Our server Daryl was not friendly and acted genuinely fake until he handed us our bill. There was no eye contact when taking our order or taking the menu away from our table. Yes he is prompt at refilling our water and taking our dishes away. He did check up on us once to see how the food was. What killed it for my husband and I was when we overheard him and the other servers having a conversation about the customers in the room. Since we were seated by their little hangout spot, we could clearly hear them. We overheard them say they do not understand why people take leftover food to go if it's just sample portions and having to box the food was a hassle. It made me sick to my stomach hearing them say that as I was eating my main course and our takeout box of leftover appetizers just sitting on top of our table. I couldn't believe what I was hearing and had to ask my husband to confirm what I had just heard. We were uncomfortable and shocked the rest of the night. We quickly ate our food and got out of there. As a fan of food, I chose this place to experience the amazing food that many were raving about. It was quickly tainted by the rudeness of the staff and their comments. I do not recommend coming here. I would pick Bouchon in a heartbeat over this place as a better alternative to this place.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I am a long time fan of Bistro Jeanty, b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I am a long time fan of Bistro Jeanty, but this time around the experience was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food and ambiance our waitress wen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great food and ambiance our waitress went favor and beyond to make our experience that much better. I took my mother and grandmother here and my mom liked it so much she booked another reservation for her and my father to return The food is excellent, from appetizer to desert everything was spot on. I will be visiting here again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro Jeanty NEVER disappoints. The foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Bistro Jeanty NEVER disappoints. The food is always of the highest quality and is prepared as such also. The consistency of the food is impeccable and I am always having a tough time deciding which of the menu items I will choose! I love them all! It is my favorite restaurant in the world. The service and atmosphere are both on par with the quality of the food. A real authentic gem.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with my girl friend after reading ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I went with my girl friend after reading the highly rated reviews. The ambience was cosy and I liked the traditional style.The service was good. But, the entrees took an hour to be served. We ordered the coq au vin and the cassoulet. The coq au vin was really good. But the cassoulet was not good. The duck in it seemed raw and the dish was not warm/hot. Maybe we made a wrong choice in deciding the dishes or the restaurant ( that too in Yountville).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

No trip to the napa valley is complete f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

No trip to the napa valley is complete for my wife and me without a meal at bistro jeanty. We have returned every year for the last several years. Best act in the valley, bar none.

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect for an early afte ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was perfect for an early afternoon lunch on New Year's Day. The cocktails, food, and service were superb. Thank you Bistro Jeanty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is outstanding.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always dependable for Sunday lunch for p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always dependable for Sunday lunch for past several years. The basics such as onion soup or mussels or steak tartare are always outstanding. Specials such as veal chop are exceptional. Just a reliable choice in a neighborhood (Yountville) of truly stout competition.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it. Relaxed, great food, good loca ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Loved it. Relaxed, great food, good location We'll be back. Liked and had tomato soup, rabbit, veal chop, baked Camembert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic, and the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was fantastic, and the service was outstanding. It was just very surprising that the restaurant did not include options for a champagne toast on a New Year's Eve reservation! We had to leave at 11:45pm and make alternative plans to celebrate!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We came here for a 9pm dinner on New Yea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came here for a 9pm dinner on New Year's Eve and as always the food was wonderful (French Onion soup, Pomme Frittes & Bubbles - yum). What was more amazing was that even on a busy holiday the service was fantastic and they accommodated us outside in a covered patio with our large dog. The staff was amazing and the menu is always on point. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went on 12/31 – the Service and food wer ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went on 12/31 – the Service and food were below stands. I would not recommend the grading on the restaurant is way above what it should be. Bad experience…

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Our New Year's Eve 2016 dinner here was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our New Year's Eve 2016 dinner here was a homerun. From the delicious bread and butter, all the way to my perfectly cooked Filet Au Poivre, my wife and I had a wonderful meal. We made a 7:45 reservation, arrived at 7:35 and were seated very quickly. The place was very busy, but service was excellent. The one and only downer of the night was the "soft" boiled egg in my escarole salad. Apparently the chef was very angry with that egg, because it was cooked to death! But that's really just a small thing in an otherwise standout dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service. Felt very squ ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, great service. Felt very squeezed with table setup. Kept getting bumped into by customers as well as working staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

We come during the holidays every year. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We come during the holidays every year. My veal chop @ $52.50 was disappointing this year. Greg had the same but his was excellent. Go figure. Foils Gras was to die for and crepe suzette was a nice treat for desert which we shared. Ordered half bottle of white to start and then enjoyed free corkage on our favorite Napa Cabernet Sauvignon. Still with service and tax, we were edging $300 for two of us and of course the bottle of wine we brought also has to be considered in our overall tab for early NYs eve dinner. A little pricey to be disappointed in anything....

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a very nice New Year's Eve dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a very nice New Year's Eve dinner at Bistro Jeanty. We were seated on the patio, which was fine. I'd have given a better rating for ambience however, there were a couple of tables right next to us where the patrons had dogs. These weren't service dogs either. When we go to a nice restaurant on New Year's Eve, we expect to dine comfortably free from animals. We believe the staff should have asked us if we minded sitting at a table in a dog friendly environment. If we choose to dine here in the future, we will ask if there will be dogs in the dining area. We have nothing against dogs, just not dining with them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

We dined at Bistro Jeanty mainly because ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We dined at Bistro Jeanty mainly because of the Bone Marrow, which was absolutely Amazing!! It reminded us of a small Bistro in France wheee we first had bone marrow. Although the Bordelaise with the bone marrow exceeded our every expectations. Unfortunately, the 2 specials of the day did not. My wife has the risotto with white truffles and I had the veal chop. Both heavily salted and the risotto was inedible. The veal was overly smoky and along with the sauce you weren't able to appreciate the delicacy of the Morel mushrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We arrived a bit earlier than our reser ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We arrived a bit earlier than our reservation and we were told that we would still need to wait 25-30 minutes. Suddenly 5 minutes later they called our name and took us to a side dining room which had multiple servers and multiple tables empty (?), which only 50% was used during the night. They wanted to seat us below a gas heater than was basically like being in a toaster oven. we asked if we could sit in another table that was open and no heater and they did it reluctantly.

Service was pretty slow between the different appetizers, entrees,etc. The side dining area had 4 servers for 10 -12 tables. Which should give them some bandwidth to check in with the persons attending this establishment

From a meal Standpoint:

*Wine selection was fine and selected glasses were pretty good

*Beer selection was a mix of Belgium, Dutch and California. No French Beers???

Onion soup was pretty good, the cheese used was not greasy which allowed the beef broth to come through

  • Risotto with truffle was ok , but bland. Nothing really stood out

  • Beef bourguignon was good in flavor and "comfort level". Marbling of the meat is required but I had 50% of the Meat cubes almost 100% fat

  • Sides: Macaroni , Spinach and Frites. We did not hardly touch the macaroni as they were watery and hardly no cheese. Frites and Spinach were good

*Desert Bread pudding with ice cream. Was very good as they used golden raisins that were infused in liquor which gave the pudding a great texture

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We were a party of 5, seated at a 4 top. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were a party of 5, seated at a 4 top. When we complained about the lack of room, we were told rudely that no alternative was available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came to the restaurant to celebrate o ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We came to the restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our server made fabulous recommendations (including wine) and we had a truly amazing meal. The duck rillette and the creme/mousse brûlée were our favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have loved Bistro Jeant ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I have loved Bistro Jeanty for at least 15 years!!!

We decided to finally take our 3 kids. 17, 14, and 12.

They couldn't believe how amazing it was!!!

Now they understand why we talk about it all the time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It’s one of our favorite restaurant. Ril ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It’s one of our favorite restaurant. Rillettes, Moules frites and bread are as good as usual. However, the daily special of lobster and spaghetti was a total disappointment. Lobster consists only of a claw with mostly the Chalky part of the claw but with a price tag of $36. Not justifiable in term of price or quality and quantity of the dish!

We were seated in the patio. The floor was on a slant. So the table was slanted also. Not the best seating arrangement. Take away some of the enjoyment of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Love, love, love this place! Never miss ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Love, love, love this place! Never miss it on our annual anniversary trip to Napa. Thank you for your consistent great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was very good as were the sala ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our food was very good as were the salads and soups. Our waiter was very accomidating on a rather busy night. The ain course was very delicious and well prepared as were the vegetables.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, , Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Es bueno más no sorprendente como cualqu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Es bueno más no sorprendente como cualquier bistro francés

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Server was more interes

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Server was more interes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

If there were 0 stars for this restauran ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

If there were 0 stars for this restaurant, this is what I would give them. It's 40 degrees outside, we had reservations for 5 and the hostess sat us in a table in the outside area of the restaurant that was made for 4. Our feet and hands were freezing as the heater did not make it there. The 5th person (who was my 82 year old grandmother) was left completely outside of the heater so she was freezing. The table was very cramped. At no time was this advertised to us when making the reservation. There were plenty of tables available inside in the warmth to seat our party and we were plainly told that those were for another party that specifically reserved that specific table. I've never felt so unwelcomed and such terrible service in the Napa Valley. To pay the prices at this restaurant and not be treated with dignity and respect, just didn't seem worth it. So we left and will definitely be advertising our terrible experience to all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Bistro Jeanty is always an enjoyable pla ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Bistro Jeanty is always an enjoyable place to dine. The special veal chop was quite delicious and enough for 2, and paired very well with the haricot verts. We were disappointed with the beet salad this time which was a bit flat, and will not order the crepe suzette again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The Bistro is a charming place - in high ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Bistro is a charming place - in high demand - and can be packed and quite noisy

because of the high holiday demand - they have enclosed an outside patio area

and put in space heaters - which is where we were seated - it was acceptable

but not as charming as the interior - I recommend sitting in the rear dining room if possible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent food and service and great win ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent food and service and great wine. We had a good dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

This was our third time eating at Bistro ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our third time eating at Bistro Jeanty. The entire meal was as wonderful as ever. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.