About Bistro Jeanty

6510 Washington Street
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

In everyday French life, it is the Bistro that is woven into the daily pattern of meals and celebrations. The only French owned and operated restaurant in Napa Valley, Bistro Jeanty has been received by patrons from all over as a true French bistro. The warm interior is a reflection of the casual elegance you find in every meal. Classic dishes such as Mussels au vin rouge, Cassoulet, or of course Philippe’s famed Tomato soup make you feel as if you really have traveled into the French countryside. From all of us here at Bistro Jeanty we invite you to come and share in the excitement of dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 944-0103

Website:
http://bistrojeanty.com/

Parking Details:
Bistro Jeanty has a few designated spots for the restaurant as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Jeanty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bone Marrow - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Escargot - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
coq au vin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
French Food. I Forget What.  - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tomato Soup En Croute - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
French Onion Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
boeuf bourguignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Hericote Vert Salad With Goat Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade De Betteraves - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Bourguignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Warm Lamb's Tongue Salad - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie gras Torchon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Daube de Boeuf - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Creamy Potato Gratin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Macaroni and Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade Lyonnaise - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Quenelle De Brochet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tarte Tartin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie Gras With Pork Belly - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Apple Tartin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
vino - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Smoked salmon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lentils With Confit Pork Belly And Foie - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Stew - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crepe Suzette - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
tarte tatin - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
mushroom risotto - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lobster Spegetti - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Friture D’éperlans - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Butternut Squash Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pieds De Cochon Persillés - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Puff Pastry Tomato Soup - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tarte Tatin with Creme Fraiche - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Close Up Of  Pieds De Cochon Persillés - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pitcher of Bistro Red Wine - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crepes Susette - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Grilled Sea Bass with Ratatouille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Rabit Wrapped With Bacon Over Pasta With Mushroom Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bistro Jeanty - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Tomato Soup With Puff Pastry - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Scargots - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Plats Du Jour - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steak Au Poivre - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Slow Roasted Pork Shoulder With Brussel Spouts - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Moules Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Epaule De Porc - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Cassoulet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Creme de Tomate En Croute - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Chocolate Creme Brulee - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Fried Smelts - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Artichoke Terrine - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Soupe à l'oignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Salade De Lyonnaise - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steak Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Hard Boiled Eggs - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pike Dumplings In Lobster Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Venison - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Side Dishes - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lemon Meringue Tart - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Short Ribs - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Rack of Lamb - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Buttered Egg Noodles - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Brillat Savarin Cheese - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Plate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
steak tartare - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Mimosa - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Apple tart - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Duck foie gras pate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Escargots - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Potato Croquettes - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sorbet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Lemonade - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Vanilla Ice-Cream With Armagnac - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
House Red Pitcher - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Affogato - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beignets - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Butter Lemon Sole - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Cheese Platter - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Ratatouille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beef Tartare - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Pork Belly - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Foie gras pate - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Entrecote Frites - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Steamed Mussels - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bread - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Braised and Roasted Pig's Feet - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Seared Pancetta Wrapped Rabbit Loin, Morels, Asparagus, Pappardelle, Touch Of Cream - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Bread Pudding - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Duck Breast - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sweetbread Vol-Au-Vent - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Millefuille - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Mussels in White Wine Sauce - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
House Smoked Trout With Potatoes And Frisee - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Crispy Smelt With Spicy Aioli - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Oysters - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Sole Meuniere - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA
Beouf Bourgignon - Bistro Jeanty, Yountville, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro Jeanty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
San Francisco Bay Area
French
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

Fit for Foodies (147)
Special Occasion (115)
Great for Outdoor Dining (88)
See All
Worth the Drive (80)
Authentic (78)
Good for a Date (77)
Notable Wine List (73)
Neighborhood Gem (72)
Romantic (70)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Great for Lunch (64)
Comfort Food (61)
Cozy (60)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Local Ingredients (46)
Casual (46)
Fun (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Good for Groups (30)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Business Meals (17)
Fireplace (16)
Seasonal (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
People Watching (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Historic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
4464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Onion soup was flavorful, nut all cheese ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Onion soup was flavorful, nut all cheese, little broth. Simple butter lettuce salad expensive and underdressed. Special scallop main was properly cooked but tasteless. Could not detect apples or chanterelles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The food and service were good but the n ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service were good but the noise level and reverberation were ridiculously high, almost ruining the experience. They should put some insulating material on the ceiling, floor or walls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Hearty delicious food. Perfect for when ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Hearty delicious food. Perfect for when it's cold. Everything we got on the menu was quite exceptional. There was a truffle risotto that was part of the specials, highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was good , but very expensive! Wai ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good , but very expensive! Waiter did not inform us of entree prices $57 each- outrageous!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Tomato soup covered with puff pastry is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Tomato soup covered with puff pastry is amazing! Would definitely come back just for that dish!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

I am a local who lives in Yountville. My ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I am a local who lives in Yountville. My husband and I retired here because of this lovely lifestyle. I brought my elderly (88 year-old) mother in for an early lunch as she loves the tomato bisque soup. Because my mom walks with a cane, I literally took the path of least resistance and sat in the front room. We were seated at a small table near a window. We arrived right at 11:30, which was our reservation time and for about 15 minutes, we were the only patrons in the room. I say this because they weren't at all busy. I have been in this restaurant many, many times. They are usually very busy with all of the staff moving quickly. That was not the case. Here was my issue: my mom and I were being bombarded by fruitflies. Truly, they were making it nearly impossible for us to eat. I could see some staff looking at us as I was doing my best to try and wave the flies away, but no one ever came over to ask if they could be of assistance. No one. Not once. It was a miserable situation. After my mom finished her soup and I finished my salad, I waved for the bill. I was never asked if we would like dessert. I would have said, "no" because I am sure the flies would have carried it away. But they should have given my mother the courtesy of asking. In any event, at that point I told our waiter to have a look at the flies. He said he was sorry, but these things happen! On our way out, I spoke to the manager, who I spoke to about this as well, and he said he was sorry. Here's the thing: My husband and I were in R&D once and it was pretty busy and our dinner was a bit delayed getting on the table but it wasn't that big a deal. We didn't complain. I mean, it wasn't that out of the ordinary. However, the chef told our waitress to comp our meal. The whole meal because it was, in his mind, so delayed. Two Yountville restaurants. Two very different attitudes. I am not looking for a free meal. I'm just really disappointed in a neighbor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

A wonderful, cozy and authentic dining e ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful, cozy and authentic dining experience. It is a must when visiting the Napa Valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Interesting American take on French cuis ...

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Interesting American take on French cuisine which we really enjoyed. Friendly efficient service. Really well cooked food with some great fish and veggie options that aren't always so easy to find.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This is a classic French Bistro with an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a classic French Bistro with an authentic menu. One of our favorites in Napa Valley and often where we celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been going to Bistro Jeanty for ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to Bistro Jeanty for years. It can be exceedingly loud during very busy times - this would be my only criticism. The food, however, is out of this world. Service is impeccable and the environment is absolutely charming and elegant.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The truffle risotto was awesome! And I'v ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined 7 days ago

The truffle risotto was awesome! And I've had dreams about the Boeuf Bourguignon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We go to Bistro Jeanty a couple times a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We go to Bistro Jeanty a couple times a year...we are always happy with service and the food. We highly recommend this restaurant. YUM

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner ! Fun people watching. Impe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great dinner ! Fun people watching. Impeccable service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very small, cozy restaurant that really ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very small, cozy restaurant that really allowed me to enjoy the delicious food! Service was great, location has easy parking all around, menu selection is great (I have to say I love the tomato soup!), looks very festive inside! The sole fish entree melted in my mouth like butter, so rich in flavor, cooked to perfection, makes you want more! You must try creme brule (vanilla and chocolate) it is so delicious you will come back for more!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Historic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here every Thanksgiving we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have eaten here every Thanksgiving weekend for years. Last year, and again this year, despite reservations far in advance, we were seated in the barely enclosed outside area. It was very cold, and we were against the canvas enclosure with a draft against my entire body. There was an overhead gas heater which cooked my bald head but left the rest of me freezing. Like last year outside, there was a fairly long wait for the entrée. When my wife politely asked how much longer it would be as we were so cold, he snapped at her, "I am not the cook" and walked away. He returned a few moments later and rudely said the same thing. My wife insisted I leave no tip, but I stupidly did. I told the manager the story on the way out. He didn't offer any refund or anything else. The food was fair, not exceptional, but couldn't salvage the overall experience. By the way, there were tables open inside, but the hostess ignored my request to sit inside. Once bitten, twice warned. I shouldn't have returned after last year. Different waiter, same exact response. Maybe they are trained that way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Bistro Jeanty is my favorite restaurant; ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Bistro Jeanty is my favorite restaurant; charming atmosphere and fantastic food. Also, I was dining solo and they were every bit as welcoming as when I have dined with a group. Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Be warned of waiters who push for specia ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Be warned of waiters who push for specials and do NOT tell customers of the very steep price. Very misleading perhaps to get higher tips. The food does not justify the price. We will not go back for a very long time.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

My second visit to Bistro Jeanty, and I ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My second visit to Bistro Jeanty, and I was not disappointed. The food was delicious, and the atmosphere was quaint and cozy, however very loud. Our server was very nice, but not real attentive. It was fun meeting and chatting with folks sitting on either side of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service and just one of the be ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent service and just one of the best meals I have ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but didn't blow us away. ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was good, but didn't blow us away. Although there were specials the food menu seems dated and kind of bland. Wasn't bad by any means, just no wow factor.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

What can be said about perfection? We ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

What can be said about perfection? We have chosen to dine at Bistro Jeanty every Thanksgiving dinner for the past three (3) consecutive years and they never fail to delight and amaze us. We would dine there more often but, we live 50 mins away! Thank God for Uber so cocktails and wine could be enjoyed. Take Thee to Bistro Jeanty and enjoy authentic French Country cuisine in the Wine Country of Sonoma & Napa Valleys. One of it's finest offerings, among so many. Bon Appetit!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed every minute of our Thanksgiving ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our Thanksgiving celebration at this amazing and authentic French bistro. The hospitality was gracious from the moment we entered to the moment we parted despite the very busy holiday. The legendary tomato soup lived up to its reputation and our charming waiter, Darrel (aka Larry or Fritzz) never missed a beat despite the very busy night. A very memorable place and we will certainly return and recommend to our family and friends. Price was absolutely reasonable for the quality of food and service. Our sincerely thanks.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious. From appetizers (salmon carp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious. From appetizers (salmon carpaccio).... to pasta with rabbit & truffle... and dessert - crème brulée with a layer of chocolate. Love the layout of this resto too. So cozy. Good service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a terrific dinner as always, great food, ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

a terrific dinner as always, great food, service and ambiance

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was delicious. Disapp ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

As always the food was delicious. Disappointingly the last two times we have eaten at Bistro Jeanty the service was just so so. This time the server offered bread and then never brought it. We also ordered an appetizer that didn't come before the entrees. We were at the back of the restaurant and felt forgotten. With so many good restaurants in Napa, Yountville and St Helena we may look for a new favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

This was my "go to" restaurant every tim ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This was my "go to" restaurant every time I drive up to Napa from the Bay Area. This was my first disappointing experience. I've recommended this restaurant many times. Let's hope it was just one bad experience as we all have a bad day once in a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

All of the positive reviews are true- th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 21, 2016

All of the positive reviews are true- the food and service are top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My sister and I enjoyed a perfect dinner ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My sister and I enjoyed a perfect dinner at Bistro Jeanty in Yountville. The menu is very creative

and uses local ingredients which is a plus. The cocktail menu was top notch and we enjoyed a

few Belevedere Martini's. We enjoyed a beef and pork dish which were delicious with carrots,

potatoes, lardins, brussel sprouts (YUM).

Love this place, can't wait to return.

Thank You,

Bistro Jeanty

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love Bistro Jeanty when we vis ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We always love Bistro Jeanty when we visit Napa. The food is outstanding and the service is impeccable. A must visit in Yountville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance, service, and menu were ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The ambiance, service, and menu were very bistro-like; a good crowd enjoying themselves and a staff attentive despite an obviously busy service. We had some smaller plates (soup, pate, dessert) and wine to drink as we had a late lunch that day. Our server was amiable and fun to interact with, and didn't try to upsell us with the menu. Fairly quick food delivery and an overall pleasant experience. Having eaten in bistros in Paris, Bordeaux and Montreal we found the venue authentic and the menu appropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service very disappointing. My camembert ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service very disappointing. My camembert au four arrived cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

This was highly recommended but we were ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This was highly recommended but we were all very disappointed. The food was ok, but everything I had the escargot, steak tartare , short ribs were all mediocre. In addition the ambiance was dreadful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

The tomato soup is the best I've ever ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The tomato soup is the best I've ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Their tomato soup is hard to resist but ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Their tomato soup is hard to resist but I enjoy other dishes such as the pork shoulder, bouef au poivre, the pig's feet appetizer and more. Service is always good. The butter they serve for the bread is so good I want to take it home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing tomato soup! Overall great more ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing tomato soup! Overall great more casual French restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Wonderful food and service. This is now ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful food and service. This is now one of my favorite restaurants ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are locals and always enjoy Bistro Je ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We are locals and always enjoy Bistro Jeanty especially when the weather turns cold. This visit met all expectations.

I would suggest that they lower the $25 corkage fee for locals. It's good business especially since many local patrons are in the wine business and prefer to bring their own.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

delicious french food, wonderful service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

delicious french food, wonderful service and cozy ambiance...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mushroom Risotto was amazing. Every year ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Mushroom Risotto was amazing. Every year brings another great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went during our stay in Yountville, t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We went during our stay in Yountville, this restaurant was recommended to us by countless locals. It is a casual french bistro. I will say it gets very noisy inside, so I was glad that we sat in the covered patio with the heaters. The waiter was excellent, knowledgeable, and friendly. We shared the tomato soup in puff pastry, so delicious! I had the pot roast with beef cheek, very rich. My husband had the veal. We had two desserts, a chocolate moose creme brûlée, and the salted caramel chocolate moose. Both desserts were wonderful. We really enjoyed how this restaurant lends you the table for as long as you wish, and doesn't rush you out the door like some others. We will be back! Our only wish is that we had listened to the locals sooner!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.