About Bistro Jeanty

6510 Washington Street
Yountville, CA 94599
View Larger Map

In everyday French life, it is the Bistro that is woven into the daily pattern of meals and celebrations. The only French owned and operated restaurant in Napa Valley, Bistro Jeanty has been received by patrons from all over as a true French bistro. The warm interior is a reflection of the casual elegance you find in every meal. Classic dishes such as Mussels au vin rouge, Cassoulet, or of course Philippe’s famed Tomato soup make you feel as if you really have traveled into the French countryside. From all of us here at Bistro Jeanty we invite you to come and share in the excitement of dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 11:30am - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Mulberry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(707) 944-0103

Website:
http://bistrojeanty.com/

Parking Details:
Bistro Jeanty has a few designated spots for the restaurant as well as street parking.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Jeanty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bistro Jeanty
Bistro Jeanty
Bone Marrow
Escargot
coq au vin
French Onion Soup
Tomato Soup En Croute
boeuf bourguignon
Daube de Boeuf
Salade De Betteraves
Beef Bourguignon
Hericote Vert Salad With Goat Cheese
Foie gras Torchon
Warm Lamb's Tongue Salad
Macaroni and Cheese
Salade Lyonnaise
Quenelle De Brochet
Cassoulet
Creamy Potato Gratin
Foie Gras With Pork Belly
Apple Tartin
Tarte Tartin
Slow Roasted Pork Shoulder With Brussel Spouts
Smoked salmon
vino
Lentils With Confit Pork Belly And Foie
Braised Guinea Fowl, Mushroom Stuffing, Mashed Potatoes
Beef Stew
Pike Dumplings In Lobster Sauce
Mumm Napa Brut Rose Sparkling Wine
Parisian Tea
Cornichons
pate de campagne
Epaule De Porc
Steak Au Poivre
Moules Frites
Crepe Suzette
tarte tatin
mushroom risotto
Lobster Spegetti
Friture D’éperlans
Butternut Squash Soup
Pieds De Cochon Persillés
Puff Pastry Tomato Soup
Tarte Tatin with Creme Fraiche
Close Up Of  Pieds De Cochon Persillés
Pitcher of Bistro Red Wine
Grilled Sea Bass with Ratatouille
Crepes Susette
Rabit Wrapped With Bacon Over Pasta With Mushroom Sauce
Bistro Jeanty
Tomato Soup With Puff Pastry
Brussel Sprouts And Bacon
Scargots
Plats Du Jour
Creme de Tomate En Croute
Artichoke Terrine
Chocolate Creme Brulee
Fried Smelts
Soupe à l'oignon
Salade De Lyonnaise
Steak Frites
Hard Boiled Eggs
Venison
Side Dishes
Short Ribs
Lemon Meringue Tart
Brillat Savarin Cheese
Rack of Lamb
Plate
Buttered Egg Noodles
Mimosa
steak tartare
Apple tart
Duck foie gras pate
Escargots
Potato Croquettes
House Red Pitcher
Vanilla Ice-Cream With Armagnac
Sorbet
Lemonade
Affogato
Beignets
Butter Lemon Sole
Cheese Platter
Ratatouille
Beef Tartare
Foie gras pate
Pork Belly
Entrecote Frites
Steamed Mussels
Bread
Braised and Roasted Pig's Feet
Seared Pancetta Wrapped Rabbit Loin, Morels, Asparagus, Pappardelle, Touch Of Cream
Duck Breast
Bread Pudding
Sweetbread Vol-Au-Vent
House Smoked Trout With Potatoes And Frisee
Mussels in White Wine Sauce
Millefuille

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro Jeanty Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Wine Country
Most Booked
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Yountville ›

fit for foodies (294)
special occasion (203)
great for outdoor dining (184)
See All
notable wine list (163)
neighborhood gem (149)
great for lunch (139)
romantic (135)
good for groups (69)
hot spot (56)
great for brunch (46)
kid-friendly (20)
late-night find (16)
vibrant bar scene (16)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
4065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

They feel down this time, my wife's meal ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

They feel down this time, my wife's meal was not cooked to her liking and upon re-cooking the steak it was still not cooked to her liking. Very annoying.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Bistro Jeanty is one of my favorite rest ...

Dined 4 days ago

Bistro Jeanty is one of my favorite restaurants and have been there 30 times in the last ten years or so. I find everything is always the best quality and the service first rate. I will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got into Yountville late, easily sat at ...

Dined 5 days ago

Got into Yountville late, easily sat at the hostesses' favorite table outside in the courtyard. Had an appetizer, two entrees and a killer homemade sorbet for dessert and of course... wine! Our waiter was amazing and his recommendations were spot on. We were on our honeymoon and they even put a candle on our sorbet to celebrate. I would highly suggest making it a must stop on yoru next trip to Yountville.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As usual the food was fabulous. My hubby ...

Dined 5 days ago

As usual the food was fabulous. My hubby's first choice for Father's Day! The service was friendly and attentive without hovering. Not an inexpensive dinner, but worth the price IMHO. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great delicious food. Fair Prices.

Dined 5 days ago

Great delicious food. Fair Prices.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A French treasure in Yountville with a s ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

A French treasure in Yountville with a spectacular menu and enjoyable ambiance, I'll look forward to going back. The tomato soup en croute is legendary as are many other items. Be sure to leave (a lot of) room for dessert, not to be missed. Enough joyful food for an entire day and then some.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This used to be a great place to eat in ...

Dined 6 days ago

This used to be a great place to eat in Yountville but it seems to have become a commercial enterprise with very average food

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had fun. We were seated within a mi ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had fun. We were seated within a minute or two of our arrival. Food was very good. Friendly attentive server. The kitchen was a tad slow and the wine was just okay at $70 USD. Noisy as usual. Management should install acoustic tile on the ceiling. I think we shall eat outside next time, weather permitting. All in all, a good experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love coming here anytime we're up in ...

Dined 6 days ago

We love coming here anytime we're up in Napa! The food is always exquisite, and the service warm and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

After visiting the Hess Collection and e ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

After visiting the Hess Collection and enjoying a wine tasting there, we came to Bistro Jeanty for a light lunch! The four of us ordered five light lunches and it was delicious and perfect. Thank you, Carol

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and fantastic service - w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Fantastic food and fantastic service - who could want more!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro was awesome, wish we had visited ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Bistro was awesome, wish we had visited earlier in our trip and we would have eaten there a few nights. All the food was delicious, from the bread through the entrees. We were too full for dessert, but would have ordered some for sure if we could have made room.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Very disappointing. Food was blah and t ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Very disappointing. Food was blah and the atmosphere was too. Overpriced.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super meal - French bistro food at its b ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Super meal - French bistro food at its best. Generous portions & the best quenelles I have ever eaten in 50 years. Fabulous wine list and genuinely helpful & friendly service. It's a causal atmosphere but the food and wine was anything but. Highly recommended!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Food was solid French fare but the servi ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was solid French fare but the service was exasperating. They brought our entrees out barely 6 minutes into our appetizer. At least 4 people came and checked if we were finished with our entrees despite the fact that there was food on our plate and a bottle of wine. It was frantic and uncomfortable ! The directive from up above perhaps is to get people in and out the door fast. Fast French food ? Could be a concept. I really wanted to like this place but will pr0bably never go there again.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Rich food, larger portions. Cute little ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Rich food, larger portions. Cute little French cottage place with outdoor porch.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived about 30 minutes early for ou ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We arrived about 30 minutes early for our reservation and they were able to accommodate us within 5-10 minutes which was great and we also were able to sit outside which was lovely. Everything was as good, if not better than we expected and we will return again for sure!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food. Great service. Small, quai ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food. Great service. Small, quaint restaurant with a french flare. Definitely try at least once if you're in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely delicious! An absolutely perf ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Extremely delicious! An absolutely perfect evening! Highly recommended

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place is outstanding in every way, ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

This place is outstanding in every way, except the tables are too close together and the noise level is high. Would go there any day!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro Jeanty is one of my all-time favo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Bistro Jeanty is one of my all-time favorite restaurants. The food is always supremely delicious, the staff are knowledgeable about the menu, courteous, friendly and very helpful with anything that their guests might need. The tomato soup is my favorite that I've ever had. Everything there is always top notch.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was okay. Our male server wasn't so ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was okay. Our male server wasn't so friendly.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was outstanding- friendly, unhu ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Service was outstanding- friendly, unhurried and knowledgeable. Food was fantastic.

food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Classic French bistro. Service to match.

Dined on June 10, 2016

Well prepared, basic French cooking. Nothing seemed particularly innovative or inspired and we have enjoyed equally good or better quality and preparation at french bistros in several other US cities. A good meal though somewhat overpriced. The major shortfall was the service that was typical of a bistro in Paris: efficient but cold and perfunctory, nothing to make us feel special as diners or welcome as guests of this restaurant. Decent wine list.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro Jeanty food is amazing!

Dined on June 10, 2016

I love this restaurant. We have dined here once before 5 years ago and insisted we go back when when came back to visit Napa Valley. Food was cooked perfectly both times for everyone at the table. Fantastic french food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely get the bone marrow and pork ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Definitely get the bone marrow and pork shoulder

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and ambiance

Dined on June 9, 2016

We love to go here for special occasions and some shopping is nearby.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow like being in Paris woohoo

Dined on June 8, 2016

Just excellent on all levels Yontville has a little Paris hidden in its heart with this opportunity

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Got a table outside on a beautiful warm ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Got a table outside on a beautiful warm night. Great atmosphere. The Steak and the French onion soup were incredible. Definitely recommend for a beautiful relaxed night out in Yountville.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great French Bistro

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Terrific Fench bistro. Nice atmosphere, great menu, food is terrific and the service is excellent. One of our very favorite places in the Napa Valley!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perfect evening out

Dined on June 7, 2016

We loved our dinner at Bistro Jeanty. The cream tomato soup was to die for, and our entries were perfect for our mood. The service was timely and not overpowering.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed our meal! Excellent service!

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our 2nd visit and will return!! Special evening for my husband and me!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Yountville

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Always a favorite and yes I have been to some of the more famous nearby restaurants. It is flat out one of the best in Napa and a place people shouldn't skip. Been multiple times and will be many more.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service! Hangar steak ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent food and service! Hangar steak was perfect and tender. Great selections of French fare.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always magnificent

Dined on June 5, 2016

Bistro Jeanty is one of those restaurants that you can always count on for a fantastic meal, excellent service, and an overall wonderful experience. We love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

Went based on several recommendations an ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Went based on several recommendations and while food was good it wasn't something I didn't think I could get another good French restaurant. Service was odd as waitress was snooty and short.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

I loved this restaurant in Yountville that was highly recommended by a friend. The food was great and in a great location. The service was spot on and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

best food in the valley

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

From the fries to the foie every plate is fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such amazing food...

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were staying in Yountville for our anniversary weekend and we were told by a friend of ours that Bistro Jeanty was a must. We are not huge fans of french food, however we trusted our friends opinion and decided to try it. It was a very smart decision as from the moment we were greeted to the moment we left the staff, service and food was impeccable. We truly enjoyed our experience at Bistro Jeanty and would go back for sure on our next visit to Napa. The special that night was scallops and I am not a scallops fan. However, our amazing server insisted I try them. They were fantastic and the most buttery deliciousness I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. We had the mussels and beet salad to start, which were heavenly and ended with the delicate flan for dessert which was divine. Do yourself a favor and go eat here you will not regret it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.