About Bistro Bella Vita

44 Grandville Ave SW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

At Bistro Bella Vita delivers the maximum guest experience with superior food, beverage and service. Their specialty is natural Mediterranean Country Cuisine made from scratch daily. French Flair and Italian Twist. Fresh. Natural. Local. Bistro Bella Vita takes pride in their cuisine. The house-made recipes feature delicious flavors of the Mediterranean prepared in a brick oven, grill and rotisserie with the highest quality ingredients, because fresher ingredients make the freshest cuisine. In-season, the restaurant uses chemical-free produce from local farmers because it's healthier and tastes best. But don't take their word for it... come in and taste for yourself.

Pair your meal with a glass or bottle of wine from our wine list featuring over 100 bottles from around the world. Or enjoy a hand-shaken martini from West Michigan’s largest martini bar. Specialty menu items are available for gluten-free, lactose intolerant, vegetarian and vegan diets.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Wednesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday & Sunday Brunch: Special Occasions Only

Cross Street:
Weston and Market

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 222-4600

Website:
http://www.bistrobellavita.com/

Parking Details:
Metered street parking and 4 lots and ramps are located either adjacent to the building or within a short walking distance.

Executive Chef:
Aaron Van Timmeren

Private Party Facilities:
A Dining Experience Like No Other. Treat yourself and your guests to the ultimate dining experience: Bistro's chef’s table. Enjoy an exclusive, multi-course meal featuring creative dishes prepared Bistro-style with only the very best, hand-selected, seasonal ingredients. Executive Chef Aaron Van Timmeren personally presents each course as it’s served with a history of the food, details about the dish and the complexity of its flavors. You also can enjoy your chef’s table experience like no other.

Private Party Contact:
Kyle Dobrowolski: 6162224600x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Roasted Mushroom Crostini - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
charcuterie - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Lobster Gnocchi - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Calamari - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Seafood Spaghetti - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Urban Mushroom Crostini - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Rotisserie Roasted Amish Chicken - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Dirty Martini - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Paella - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Vanilla cheese cake - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Chicken - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Motor City Mule - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Ricotta Pound Cake - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Salmon, Potato Latke And Broccoli Slaw - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Duck Two Ways  - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Amber Agave Margarita - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Bianca Pizza - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Pine Crest Beef 3 Ways - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Goose Island Matilda - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Beef Carpaccio - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Proscutto And Fruit Salad - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Arugula Salad - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
S&S Beef App - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Fusilli - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Atlantic Salmon - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Cider Braised Pork Belly - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Sea bass - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Cheesecake - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Pork Tenderloin - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Pizza - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Chilled Cantelope And Black Mission Fig Soup - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Spread - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Young's Double Chocolate Stout - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Butternut Squash Pizza - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Tiramisu - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Vegan Succotash - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Hummus Bowl - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Bell's Porter & Huma Lupa Licious IPA - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Deep Fried Artichoke Hearts - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
3 Course $25 Menu - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Formaggi - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Gnocchi - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Orriechiette - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Ceaser Side Salad - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Honeycrisp Salad - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Rotini Con Pollo With Out Pollo - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Vanilla Gelato - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Butternut Squash&Roasted Kail Pizza - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Beet Bisque W/Chevre - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Kiddy Cocktail With Lemonaid - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI
Salmon With A Michigan Cherry Glaze - Bistro Bella Vita, Grand Rapids, MI

Bistro Bella Vita Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
5 More
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Food
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Most Booked
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (40)
Fit for Foodies (34)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Romantic (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Casual (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Local Ingredients (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Business Meals (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Healthy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Fun (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Scenic View (4)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Historic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always great food at Bistro!

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food at Bistro!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We so enjoy Bistro Bella Vita. We will ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

We so enjoy Bistro Bella Vita. We will come back and recommend to everyone!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I recently enjoyed a grea ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I recently enjoyed a great meal celebrating our anniversary at Bistro Bella Vita. The extra touches (white tablecloth, flowers on the table, and dessert on the house) were so appreciated and helped make the night special. Food and service were phenomenal...my husband's beef bourgionne was so tender and flavorful! I had the four cheese ravioli which was very good, though portion size was small compared to other dishes. My only complaint is that the restaurant gets pretty loud on a Saturday night, so we went somewhere afterwards for quieter conversation. I'd definitely recommend bistro to anyone for a great night out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitstaff was attentive and friendly, me ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Waitstaff was attentive and friendly, menu selection was good but slightly expensive. Noise level was a bit much on a busy weekend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic as always. Our favorite when w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic as always. Our favorite when we get to GR. Chloe was our server and she did an outstanding service as well as being very personable.

See you all again soon

Tags: Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dining experience. Food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. Food was delicious and presentation was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our lunch with my wife and a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch with my wife and a friend, our food was really tasty and original, especially the ravioli 4 cheeses!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, creative meal. Really good se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent, creative meal. Really good service. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious, atmosphere was great ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was delicious, atmosphere was great, the service was a little less then I would have expected for a restaurant of this caliber. Hostess was great and our reservation was handled perfectly but the server was a little lackadaisical with the food and drink orders(They were not overly busy). It did not seem like our experience was much of a priority for said person BUT he was very nice when he was attending to our orders. All in all i just would have expected a little bit more attentativeness and maybe an emphasis on the experience/special occasion we were there for as it was blatantly obvious we were there for a birthday but not once did the server ask/say/or do anything to acknowledge it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Booked a reservation with OpenTable and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Booked a reservation with OpenTable and was very pleased. Bistro Bella Vita honored my request for my wife's 60th birthday and put us in a little corner with a linen tablecloth to make it extra special . Nice wine selection, some really creative salads and main entrées and great service. I was so pleased that I called the manager over to thank her for making my wife's special occasion so nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner, first time visit it ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Anniversary dinner, first time visit it was worth it and we will probably return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Ah, this was my first visit to the Grand ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Ah, this was my first visit to the Grand Rapids area in, well, 46 years. It has changed and so have I. Pretty, smoothly functioning and serviced large-scale restaurant with an Italian name, French names on the bathrooms and a dish called gnocchi francaise; well, that kinda says it all. The special paella was quite good. Downtown Grand Rapids 2016!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service and food . Will defini ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and food . Will definitely be revisiting this place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here with my boyfriend for my bir ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I went here with my boyfriend for my birthday, and was not disappointed! I ordered the salmon with butter soup, which came with roasted cauliflower, mushrooms, and kale. The salmon was wonderful, and the other parts paired fantastically. The portion of salmon wasn't huge, but I didn't mind since we were going to get dessert. My boyfriend ordered the Rustica pizza, and was very happy with it. The pizzas are a decent size, maybe a medium at pizzaria, but he ate the whole thing. They have a great dessert deal where you can get 3 for $16, where 1 is ordinarily $7.50. We got the tiramisu, the crème brûlée, and the flourless chocolate cake, all of which were amazing. I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent. It was a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and service was excellent. It was a bit loud for dinner conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great Food + Great Server = wonderful ex ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great Food + Great Server = wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great, Preston was really aweso ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was great, Preston was really awesome, always love my times at the Bistro

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very pleasurable dining experie ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a very pleasurable dining experience with an outstanding waitress who understood we were not in a hurry yet was very attentive to our needs. Excellent

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal at Bistro Bella Vist ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always a great meal at Bistro Bella Vista, great location if you have a night out downtown. They always have a specials menu and we like to try new things.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The pecan pie was outstanding! All of o ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

The pecan pie was outstanding!

All of our servers were great and personable

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing service as well as incredible fo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing service as well as incredible food. Truly an experience set in a great atmosphere. I had Wegyu beef as well as Amish chicken and I can honestly say it was the best dinner I've ever had.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Live Sports, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Historic, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited recently on a trip to Grand Rapi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Visited recently on a trip to Grand Rapids. My wife and I had the Antipasta, Goat Cheese, and the bread for two to start and all three were great. For our entrees I had the Cassoulet which was amazing and my wife had the Pot au Feu from the specials list, which she said was amazing. The only knock I could see on the food was that you could say it lacked color as there was a lot of browns and beige on the plate but to me it was just amazing, unpretentious comfort food. Everything was cooked and seasoned perfectly and the portion sizes were much bigger than we anticipated. For dessert we had the Cheese Cake and the Pecan Pie special, again, both of which were very good. The service was great also. We never felt rushed or like the waiter was trying to up sell us on drinks, apps or desserts and when we asked him for help choosing between a few options he was honest, not pushy and didn't just steer us towards the most expensive item. Overall it was a great experience and I'd highly recommend it.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there for a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were there for a birthday celebration. our waiter was very attentive and helpful. He recommended a great bottle of wine and his recommendations on the entree selections were very helpful. We had a very nice time.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck ravioli was delicious and the s ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The duck ravioli was delicious and the service was fantastic. It was a little dark in the restaurant and the portions were just barely enough. Overall, I would go back based on the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a very nice restaurant with a go ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Overall a very nice restaurant with a good atmosphere and fine food. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and suggested a very good wine pairing. I would come back and suggest the restaurant to others.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was outstanding. Food was well ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was well above average. Pasta samplers on weekends are great values. Bartender is a star!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Sports, Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the meals we've eaten in Grand R ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the meals we've eaten in Grand Rapids. Portions are very large. We split a beet and arugula salad with goat cheese.and the cassoulet, which was very good but always very rich. Our server Chloe was knowledgeable and she really hustled around to keep all of her tables happy. The menu was fantastic--I had a difficult time choosing because everything looked so good. Definitely will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great tasting food. Th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service and great tasting food. The food was so good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined with friends. Our server was a de ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Dined with friends. Our server was a delight. Great help with wine and menu selections. The pot a feu was amazing, so was the blue cheese beef tenderloin pasta. Both dishes were features that night I think. Highly recommend this place. It never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a marvelous dinner ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a marvelous dinner. The server was attentive and helpful. The menu was robust and the food was absolutely delicious. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth or fifth time. Our ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our fourth or fifth time. Our server was fantastic again and the meals were absolutely perfect and delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, Preston was a fabulo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was excellent, Preston was a fabulous server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great all around, food, service, menu, a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great all around, food, service, menu, atmosphere, value

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, I believe his name was Prest ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Our waiter, I believe his name was Preston was amazing and sweet.

It was our 7 year anniversary and he took care of our desert for the special occasion.

We go just about every big occasion and it worked out great- and he was very attentive and the food was amazing. The Cold-hearted drink was amazing and i get the same dinner just about every time- the rigatoni Bolognese is always good.

This time we splurged and got the appetizer as well and we remembered the Bruschetta to be amazing from the last time we were there.

Once again, thank you Preston!

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic. The service was ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food was fantastic. The service was awesome. We had the antipasti appetizer which was great. Our food was hot and tasted wonderful. The best filet I ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant staff, superior service, a ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very pleasant staff, superior service, above average Italian cuisine. Try the pasta sampler, it is excellent value.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the food, we have had many great me ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love the food, we have had many great meals at bistro Bella vita. Service was a little lower quality than we expect at this price point, but there was a HUGE birthday group next to us that our server was also covering.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Bistro Bella Vita uses fresh, local, sea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Bistro Bella Vita uses fresh, local, seasonal ingredients to create very beautiful dishes that are sensual in ever way. They are visually beautifully composed, they are balanced in flavor and texture, and the delight the tongue with flavor, aroma, and touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, small portions. Pricy for th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food, small portions.

Pricy for the quantity , but food was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bistro Bella Vita has always been one of ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Bistro Bella Vita has always been one of our favorite spots - the food is always amazing, the service is always outstanding and the experience has always been a great one.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.