About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Sea bass
  • Ahi Roll
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
  • Snapper
  • Ribeye
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
  • Naples Sunset Martini
  • Lobster
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Sea bass
Ahi Roll
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
Snapper
Ribeye
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
Naples Sunset Martini
Lobster

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (110)
Neighborhood Gem (101)
Special Occasion (86)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Hot Spot (50)
Good for Groups (49)
Romantic (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Kid-friendly (13)
Scenic View (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2084 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is very well prepared, but the vege ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is very well prepared, but the vegetables were not properly drained when plated, and the watery residue got on the other food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was so delicious. I had the fi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was so delicious. I had the filet and my husband had the sea bass - phenomenal!! All the reviews talk about the sea bass and they are totally spot on! Our server was very accommodating, knowledgeable and nice. The atmosphere was perfect. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was a very good value and very ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was a very good value and very generous portions. Our waiter was very attentive. Definitely will return to this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Deserts are massive while the main cours ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

Deserts are massive while the main courses are normally portioned. The tiramisu , for example, was buried in a vat of whipped cream. Gelato dessert is delicious be needs to be shared amongst 3 or 4. I had the grilled octopus a bit too gummy but acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice setting, we asked for a booth via O ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Nice setting, we asked for a booth via OpenTable and they accommodated my wife and I with a great table towards the back of the restaurant. It was bustling with lots of people, but didn't feel uncomfortably crowded. Service was good, the food was good, and the prices were pretty fair overall. We would go back again, although it would be nice to also try some of the other restaurants along the avenue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was pretty good. Mark, our waiter w ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was pretty good. Mark, our waiter was excellent! Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was not that good

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was not that good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The sea bass was amazing and our waiter ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The sea bass was amazing and our waiter was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef took the time and effort to add ...

vip
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The chef took the time and effort to address all my food allergies. Very very accommodating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Naples!!!

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best food in Naples!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Love the sea bass.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food! Love the sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bistro 821 never disappoints for value, ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Bistro 821 never disappoints for value, food quality and service. A real gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful early bird dinner s ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was a wonderful early bird dinner special. They mentioned small portions but there was lots to eat. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here many times, and never ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have been here many times, and never been disappointed! We arrived early for our table and sat at the bar. Great happy hour with two for one wines etc.

We always do the early dining in all restaurants every Sat-this is a good bargain at two entrees and a bottle of wine for $33.95 -- there is a good range of entrees to choose from--my husband and I got the pork loin cutlet with mashed potatoes and green beans, the pork piece was enough for two to three meals-great portions!! Our friends got the sole and the asian stir fry-both were delicious and again, a good sized portion!

We would recommend Bistro 821! Great food and service! However, if you are looking for privacy and romance, this may not be the place!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The waiter was excellent and the atmosph ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The waiter was excellent and the atmosphere, especially with a window view looking out to the sidewalk, was very good. However, I am a fan of Paella and I have had it here before, and it just wasn't up to par for this popular dish. Lots of seafood, but no discernible hint in either taste or color of the presence of saffron. For some that may sound like quibbling but as I said I am a big fan of good Paella. Despite the above, I would certainly return to this restaurant.

John Stewart

Melbourne, FL

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Offseason special deals - house wine and ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Offseason special deals - house wine and reduced price entrees. We all very much enjoyed our food and had a great time watching people go by from our table out on the sidewalk

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The miso-sake sea bass is a MUST TRY ... ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The miso-sake sea bass is a MUST TRY ... it's awesome!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Place to go👍

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

A Place to go👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful waiter willing to laugh and jo ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Wonderful waiter willing to laugh and joke with the 8 of us. Fun evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious and the service was g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was great. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I thoroughly enjoy Bistro 821. I think ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy Bistro 821. I think it is one of the best values on fifth avenue.

Highly recommend it. the server was a bit overbearing, but the food and environment was terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was spicy beyond description on men ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was spicy beyond description on menu. Waiter was attentive and offered to change the entre which I did. Very noisy.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We had the special dinners including a b ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had the special dinners including a bottle of wine. The salad was an up charge but worth the money. The Parmesan crusted sole was delicious.

We always eat here when in Naples for a staycation. Great food and what a value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my top 5 Naples restauran ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is one of my top 5 Naples restaurants. Their Miso sea bass is the best anywhere! Every item on the menu has a special twist to the preparation, and e service is always great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing dinner deal which include wine. ...

vip
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing dinner deal which include wine. Bar is excellent and vibrant

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent We were so Happy to s ...

vip
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was excellent We were so Happy to see the sea bass and snapper back on the wine and dine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Repeat customer, love this place, comfor ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Repeat customer, love this place, comfortable atmosphere, good service, great food; never had anything we didn't like. Friends joined us to help celebrate our anniversary, great relaxed time. My pork chop was outstanding as usual, as was my wife's filet. Out friends really enjoyed their scallops & snapper. Chocolate cake and key lime pie were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everytime I come to Bistro 821 I have th ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everytime I come to Bistro 821 I have the most wonderful experience! The staff there are so professional and have everything on point! Thank you again for a wonderful evening!

Pablo Lopez

Naples, FL

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Bistro 821 as a special birthda ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Love the Bistro 821 as a special birthday dinner pleasure. The food, service and ambiance are all wonderful and the food choices are outstanding. Been going there for years and haven't had a bad evening yet - and don't expect we ever will. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every one of us enjoyed our meal. Long ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Every one of us enjoyed our meal. Long time favorite of Naples regulars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have eaten at Bistro 821 every time I am ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Have eaten at Bistro 821 every time I am in Naples. We visit there at least two times a year.

Reservations are recommended, because the restaurant is always crowded. Great wait staff, excellent food selections, very decent wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tables seem very small and or cluttered ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Tables seem very small and or cluttered by the time the water, wine glasses, food is on the table for four people, it's an accident waiting to happen. To my embarrassment, I was the person who knocked over the wine bottle, went to the ladies room, returned, and the food removed from table.

We've been there several times, the food and atmosphere is good and usually the wait staff is above average. Of course, we would go again!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food and service was outstanding! My fin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! My finance had the filet and I had meatloaf and mashed potatos, both were very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had pre-theater dinner on a Friday eveni ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Had pre-theater dinner on a Friday evening. Ate indoors. Enjoyed Sole and Pork Cutlet as entrees on an early dinner menu, both very good. Prompt attentive service. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food and a good deal with wine inc ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food and a good deal with wine included if it's before 7 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times. Had the diver scallops this time and they were spot on. Service great as always. Some of the staff have been there more than 10 years which has to tell you something good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

risotto to cheesy and salty, seafood ove ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

risotto to cheesy and salty, seafood overcooked , calamari very average, way to noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

As always, fantastic service, friendly f ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always, fantastic service, friendly folks, superb food, great value with wine and dine. Bistro 821 is a standard that we come back to again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Bistro 821 ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Bistro 821 from start to finish! We were seated right at the time of our reservation. We got a wonderful table by the window so we can people watch out on fifth Avenue. Our servers name was Rob and he was wonderful from recommending dinners to recommending desserts and always being attentive. We split the small nut and berry salad and all the ingredients were fresh and tasty. I had the caprese risotto with blackened chicken and my sister had the seafood risotto. Both were cooked perfectly. For dessert Rob recommended the key lime creme brûlée and it was heaven! Best dinner we have had in Naples and perfect service. We can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent as we hav ...

 
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and service was excellent as we have come to expect from every visit for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.