Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (85)
Good for a Date (82)
Special Occasion (82)
See All
Casual (76)
Creative Cuisine (76)
People Watching (69)
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Fun (58)
Hot Spot (54)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Worth the Drive (48)
Outstanding Value (45)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Comfort Food (40)
Good for Groups (35)
Happy Hour (32)
Bar Seating (29)
Local Ingredients (29)
Romantic (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Authentic (21)
Healthy (21)
Cozy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Seasonal (17)
Tasting Menu (14)
Business Meals (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Spicy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
2719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Bistro 821 is the best restaurant I have ever been to in my life. The food is always wonderful and the service is as well! It is a "must visit" if you are in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is always great and the atmosphere and service are very good also! Great summer dinner speccials!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We had an amazing time at Bistro 821! The food was terrific and my guest said it was the best meal they've had in a long time! Rebecca was wonderful to come to the table and asked how everything was! Thank you again for another great experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Delicious food. Fresh fish, well prepared. Service was excellent! Tables are close together and it's very noisy. But the food is worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome! Always so good. Bistro 821 is our all time favorite restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The food is always consistently great- as is the service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal enjoyed all that was enhanced by our server Doug, the only slight downside was the noise level from the bar area this was a particular problem for one of our party that wore hearing aids, other than this we thoroughly enjoyed our experience at 821 and look forward to returning next time we are in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

One the many excellent spots on 5th Avenue in Naples. Valet parking in the rear. Food quality was excellent, service was attentive. Tables are close to each other, but no complaints. Enjoyed our first visit and would certainly repeat.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

The Snapper is one of the best seafood entrees in Naples. Absolutely incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great made some friends from the next table enjoyed ourselves on our 30 anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Just happened to come upon this restaurant while searching for a place for dinner. It was outstanding. Order the seabass and ask for Doug the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A nice local couple we met on the beach told us about this place so we went for it. The place is super cool and has a nice vibe. The food was great and the service was also very good. We were celebrating our 24 year anniversary so when I booked it through Open Table I made that notation just to see what would happen later. When we arrived the hostess said happy anniversary right away! We also were brought a free dessert to celebrate this special night. That's good service

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Bistro! We had a table of 8 and was seated promptly. Our server was excellent. All of our food was served at the proper time, and everyone enjoyed their meal. Such an enjoyable evening at Bistro 821 on 5th. Ave. Can't wait to return😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Still my favorite restaurant anywhere!
Miso sea bass melts in your mouth. Love love love.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Always a great experience! Love how accommodating they are with diet restrictions. John our waiter was awesome! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was our first time to Bistro 821. Start to finish it was fabulous. My husband and I both had the Sole. Delicious! Have already invited friends to go back with us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 8, 2017

There were 6 in our party. Everyone's food was excellent as was the service. One of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went there with friends to celebrate my birthday and we had a wonderful experience. The food and service were fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our party of 6 dined here pre-theater on a Saturday evening. Our table was ready at our reserved time. We all enjoyed our selected salads and entrees. The menu is varied and there is something for every taste. Like many 5th avenue restaurants, Bistro 821 seems to push the limit for what I consider a decent value for the price. Our friends had recently dined here and took advantage of the early dining special and thought it was an exceptional deal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our new favorite on Fifth Avenue even though we have eaten here every trip to Naples.

Their signature dishes shouldn't be missed, our favorite being their spicy shrimp

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We're 30 yr food industry people, and our 4 meals were fabulou! Our server Doug did an outstanding job as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good food friendly bar service excellent one of our favorites We go often Great loyalty club

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food, terrific service. Always a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing food and incredible service. Went the extra mile to make our Anniversary special.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The pick 2 was awesome especially with the
Sea bass & steak! Delicious 😋

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Good was excellent. Busy as usual, we had reservations and were taken right to our table. Wonderful place

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was good, bordering on very good. Service was no better than average, hence the four rather than five stars. The menu includes a 'pick two or three dishes' - a good idea for those who can't quite make up their mind - although it's up to you to ensure that your choices match! Street side dining at its best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Everything was great, except the noise level can get pretty loud. Not enough acoustical properties to absorb the sound.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great food and personal service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Have not been there for years. An oldie but goodie -- so many choices in Naples -- nice menu , reasonable prices and cozy but vibrant atmosphere -- glad we reacquainted . Brought son and daughter in law from Brooklyn -- who get around Brooklyn and Manhattan-- they enjoyed it very much .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Sea bass was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

A little too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Had a great meal, Angie was great.
Fun times, table of 6 outside.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every visit to Naples MUST include Bistro 821. Everything is amazing. My sisters and I get the Chilean sea bass as it is our favorite dinner of the year! No one beats the wine dinner early bird special either! Service is impeccable. We were celebrating a major birthday and they decorated the table and were perfectly attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent service and food. A great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

A very enjoyable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Salmon was outstanding! Great Service and love being outside!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Always a favorite when on Marco Island, Fin Bistro never disappoints! Start with the prawns, enjoy a tasty salad - beet is our favorite, and then choose any entree to experience amazing food combinations and dancing flavors! Bon Appetit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Our go to place when entertaining out of town guests. Good happy hour, great food and close to the action.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We love Bistro 821. We had friends in from out of town and it was our first choice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.