About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Sea bass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Ahi Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Snapper - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Ribeye - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Naples Sunset Martini - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Lobster - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Sea bass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Ahi Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Snapper - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Ribeye - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Naples Sunset Martini - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Lobster - Bistro 821, Naples, FL

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Fit for Foodies (40)
Special Occasion (38)
Casual (36)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Outstanding Value (30)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
People Watching (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Good for Groups (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Romantic (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Fun (16)
Cozy (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Modern Decor (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Seasonal (9)
Scenic View (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been dining at Bistro 821 for about ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

I've been dining at Bistro 821 for about 15 years now. Don't get down to 5th as often as I used to, but when I get to Bistro, I am always blown away by the food. It will always be my favorite restaurant on 5th.!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular! Great value, wonderful food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Spectacular! Great value, wonderful food. we highly recommend a visit.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We dined at Bistro 821 many times! They ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We dined at Bistro 821 many times! They offer a price fixed menu dinner and a bottle of wine for $34! Try the sole...fabulous!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food good service. Server Jenna wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food good service. Server Jenna was very good and the Pot Roast was excellent...............

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The two for one was very good. The pot p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

The two for one was very good. The pot pie was not good. It was filled with potatoes and very little chicken and vegetables. Two people of our six ordered it and were disappointed. The sole was outstanding! The bottle of wine for two was also a nice feature.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

We love Bistro 821 because the food is s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Bistro 821 because the food is so outstanding and it's a great value for early dining. It does get very busy, so reservations are a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Bistro 821 happily accommodated our grou ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Bistro 821 happily accommodated our group of 12. Great service, multiple checks and no problems with the meals. Good sized portions and great "Early Bird" value menu.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food at a great price and right on ...

 
 (Lancashire)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food at a great price and right on 5th Ave, will go again

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large party, seated well before ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a large party, seated well before 6pm and able to order before 6 as well but were told we could not have the wine special because we were not seated by 5:30 (we were sitting before 5:38PM). We chose the restaurant and got there early for the wine and dine special. The website does not say you have to be seated by 5:30 and also at time of booking said the special order had to be in by 7pm. I feel with a large party they should have made an exception due to the lack of explanation on their website, but did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was very good but the service w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was very good but the service was outstanding. Our waiter made our special evening even more special because he was so personable and very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Bistro 821. It is a gem of a resta ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Love Bistro 821. It is a gem of a restaurant. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary and first ev ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for our anniversary and first evening in Naples. Concierge was excellent, our waiter was good but not really friendly or engaging. We both had beef medallions which was excellent.

We are not big eaters and couldn't believe that if we wanted to share an appetiser or salad we had to pay an extra 5 dollars for the privilege of sharing! This is outrageous!!

Otherwise a lovely restaurant

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

It has been a tradition to go for Thanks ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It has been a tradition to go for Thanksgiving dinner for years. The turkey was delicious. The problem was it was like eating in a diner. We placed our order and within minutes our plates were set in front of us. I guess the staff wanted to go home.

Also, a slice of pie is no longer included with dinner.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The location is great, right on 5th Aven ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The location is great, right on 5th Avenue with indoor and outdoor seating. Our reservation was honored. We were there for Thanksgiving dinner. I had the traditional turkey with all the trimmings and it was excellent. My wife had paella loaded with shellfish, also excellent. Nice wines by the glass list at a reasonable price. Very nice dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Thanksgiving so it was extremely ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was Thanksgiving so it was extremely busy however they coped very well with the amount of people they were serving. We were seated on time and attended to promptly. The food was good and far too much as is usually the case.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third visit to Bistro on Tha ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is our third visit to Bistro on Thanksgiving night. They never disappoint and are always consistent. Very happy there!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent restaurant on Fifth Avenue. Lo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent restaurant on Fifth Avenue. Love sitting outside watching the walkers and cars going by. Food is great and the pricing is reasonable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We very much enjoyed our thanksgiving di ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We very much enjoyed our thanksgiving dinner at bistro 821. We had a choice of entree (turkey or roast pork) with what I think was mixed white and sweet potatoes mashed, fresh green beans, and dressing flavored with dried fruit. Amazing pumpkin cheesecake for dessert. And one of the best manhattans I've had lately! Excellent service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We visit Bistro 821 each and every time ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We visit Bistro 821 each and every time we come to Naples. The food and service are excellent. Highly recommend the Miso Bass!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My snapper was delicious and were the ve ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My snapper was delicious and were the veggies. My guest did not care for his bone end lamb chop. He thought it had a lot of fat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always food great, worth our 30 minut ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always food great, worth our 30 minute drive.

Service was good and we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I've come here for years and for the mos ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I've come here for years and for the most part have mostly good experiences. This last time food was close to awful. Salmon was so dry and tasteless, had to use left over sauce from the appetizer. The beef tips in pasta were very tastie but, the beef tips were incredibly tough and cooked very well done when they were ordered medium. I had the chicken and artichoke risotto which was excellent. Also, the goat cheese rolls app. Was also incredible. Hope things get better for the entrees!

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Fabulous,as always. My favorite Naples ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fabulous,as always. My favorite Naples restaurant

Tags: Romantique, Parfait pour les groupes, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With no exception service is outstanding ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

With no exception service is outstanding ASK FOR Emily. Food is always exceptional. Make your reservation on Open Table always great dining hour options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sea bass was very good. Restaurant insid ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Sea bass was very good. Restaurant inside seating was a little too loud for our party of 6. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I went for our anniversar ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My husband and I went for our anniversary dinner. The hostess put little heart confetti on our table to celebrate, which was a cute touch. The hostess was very nice and had a great vibe. Our waitress was nice as well, every thing we picked off the menu she kept saying great choice, and she was right. Everything was delicious. The Sea bass was awesome!! It was huge too. We should have got the half portion size from the special menu, which was $32.95 per person for a salad, and half portion of a meal with a bottle of wine. Really good deal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great, very well run restaurant.

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always great, very well run restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value early dining specials. The s ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great value early dining specials. The seafood was excellent especially the lemon sole. Ambiance was very good and staff friendly. This is one of our favourite restaurants in Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have wonderful food. Early dining ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always have wonderful food. Early dining special is great! Happy hour and regular menu are also just super. We have had Mark as our server several times and he is the best!! Definitely one of our favorite spots in Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Bistro's signature dish sea bass ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We love Bistro's signature dish sea bass and we love the wine and dine special! The service is always great and for birthdays you get a free little delicious chocolate cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Had a p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Had a party of ten and everything went perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been to Bistro numerous times an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We have been to Bistro numerous times and this dinner was a disappointment . The three people in our party all orderd Parmesean crusted sole. Looked delicious but tasted very fishy. Maybe not fresh definitely frozen.. Everything else was great..

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Bistro 821 is our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Bistro 821 is our favorite restaurant in Naples. The food and service is always great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the pick two, great way to try two ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Love the pick two, great way to try two entrees!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a delicious meal, with a wonderfu ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We had a delicious meal, with a wonderful fixed price menu and great service. I will definitely put this as one of my "go to" restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They tried to put us at the kitchen or t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

They tried to put us at the kitchen or the front door until we objected...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great Service and the meals were delicio ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great Service and the meals were delicious. Always eat here when visiting Naples.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service Good portion size Foo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service

Good portion size

Food a bit to heavy to really savor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Mark provided fantastic service! He made ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mark provided fantastic service! He made the night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Couldnt decide on what I wanted so I wen ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Couldnt decide on what I wanted so I went for the combo. The description was as follows:"Sea Bass • Snapper • Jumbo Prawns • Wagyu Sirloin • Tuna • Lobster Tail

All portions are half-size portions served with Mashed Potatoes, Asparagus and Various Sauces".

I was served the prawns and snapper as selected. Both were smothered in a hot and sweet sauce. I thought it would be "various sauces" to select from or on the side to sample. I was dissappointed. Not a gourmet preparation, just smothered. plain shrimp and snapper smothered in a sauce which probably came out of a bottle. dissappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.