About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
  • Ahi Roll
  • Sea bass
  • Snapper
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
  • Naples Sunset Martini
  • Ribeye
  • Lobster
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
Ahi Roll
Sea bass
Snapper
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
Naples Sunset Martini
Ribeye
Lobster

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
1 More
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (182)
great for outdoor dining (156)
neighborhood gem (141)
See All
special occasion (135)
good for groups (87)
hot spot (79)
romantic (65)
vibrant bar scene (42)
notable wine list (41)
scenic view (19)
kid-friendly (15)
great for lunch (13)
late-night find (11)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Bistro 821. ...

Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit to Bistro 821. We were impressed with the menu. The food was good and the service was excellent. We will be returning soon.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife plate Asian Shrimp Sterfried was ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

My wife plate Asian Shrimp Sterfried was sent back Very salty rice was soft loaded with veggies Different presentation Vito

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

told waiter we were in no hurry. entrees ...

Dined 6 days ago

told waiter we were in no hurry. entrees came before we finished our salads

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good choices/selection. From app ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Very good choices/selection. From appetizers to enters, all excellent. Many thanks to John for his suggestions. Outdoor dining, on the street was "scenic".

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every Friday 3 full time resident couple ...

Dined 6 days ago

Every Friday 3 full time resident couples enjoy dining out after the hectic season. Bistro 821 has always been on a list that we visit on a regular basis. The menu, as well as, the staff have always been consistent with a great selection of entrees with pleasing and pleasant staff to assist us making our selections. This will continue to be a repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I've been going to Bistro 821 since they ...

Dined 7 days ago

I've been going to Bistro 821 since they opened - always pleasant and great food

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

One of our favorites. Love the Caesar & ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

One of our favorites. Love the Caesar & nut & berry salads. Prawns & sea bass are delicious. We love the bread, grainy rolls & dipping oil!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro 821 is a gem. The food is consist ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Bistro 821 is a gem. The food is consistently excellent as is the service!! It is a wonderful place to eat, especially the tables at the front of the restaurant by the windows ...and watch the people on 5th walking by... I highly recommend Bistro821. 10 of us took our friend there for her 65th birthday and everyone LOVED their meals....

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent experience. We come to Naples ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent experience. We come to Naples every year for our anniversary and birthday and love this place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service , wonderful food , Rob and ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great service , wonderful food , Rob and Becky great , our favorite. Never had a bad experience in 6 years.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited the restaurant to celebrate m ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We visited the restaurant to celebrate my husband's birthday. The whole experience was excellent - Douglas was our waiter and he was very attentive. The food was wonderful. It was our first visit to Bistro 821 but we will definitely be back! They are doing everything right.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I am a regular at Bistro 821. They are ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

I am a regular at Bistro 821. They are consistently AWESOME. Great ambiance, fabulous food, appropriate service. We typically celebrate birthdays and anniversaries there. They do a great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and excellent service, on ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service, one of the better restaurants in Naples.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had our anniversary dinner at Bistro ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner at Bistro 821 which was a tripAdvisor recommend. We had not been there before and even though it was busy, our server, Scott, took the time to fully explain the menu which was very helpful. Our food was prepared perfectly, the taste was fantastic and the service was excellent (thank you Scott). I highly recommend Bistro 821 to all !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a fantastic date at Bistro 821 while on vacation in Naples this past weekend. I had the miso sake marinated sea bass and my boyfriend had the coconut ginger crusted snapper. Both of our meals were out of this world! The drinks were great and the service was excellent. The other diners were very friendly!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

always good

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Nice place. Everything was great. They have good cocktails, too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Naples

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

One of our Naples favorites. Great food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

We booked the restaurant last minute as we needed a place that was open later than most restaurants in the Naples, FL location. I would highly recommend this to everyone. A nice selection of food and wine options. We sat outside on 5th Avenue and took in the beautiful scenery. Our waiter was fantastic and very helpful with our food and wine orders. Everyone enjoyed their meals to the last bite!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice evening.

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

First time at th Bistro and We were not disappointed. Very accommodating staff. Great food selections even for two of our group who were vegetarians. Good wine selections at reasonable price points. Will definitely return when back in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is our go to place when ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

This restaurant is our go to place when we are in Naples. It was our fifth visit overall. Every time we come up the food and service are always good. Take advantage of their specials. The chocolate dessert is to die for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual!

Dined on June 1, 2016

Love our waiter Doug and even though it started to rain we were able to move in closer to the building and finish our wonderful meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Must eat here when in Naples

Dined on May 30, 2016

This was our second time in Naples and our second trip to Bistro 821 and when we come back we will definitely go again. The food and service is outstanding - you MUST try the sea bass!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Located on Fifth ave this nice restauant ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Located on Fifth ave this nice restauant was a good find and not pretentious.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Best sea bass plate ever. Don't miss thi ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Best sea bass plate ever. Don't miss this

food5
ambience5
service5

Had the two choice menu for a set price. ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Had the two choice menu for a set price. My choices were midi sea bass and lobster tail. Cooked perfectly and delicious. Been my favorite since they opened. No one can cook fish and seafood better than Bistro 821.

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had extensive variety in our group, ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We had extensive variety in our group, from rib eye steak, chicken and sausage mac and cheese, salads, gluten free entrée and desserts. All were excellent andservice was terrific/

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3

Nice outdoor seating. Food ok, but heavy ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Nice outdoor seating. Food ok, but heavy with the sauces.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our go to place for special days ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This is our go to place for special days, and we weren't disappointed. Food and service were excellent and we enjoyed our table's view of the avenue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food and service were excellent. We din ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We dined with our 11 year old granddaughter and she was treated like a queen. We will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

The service was horrible. Our waiter for ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

The service was horrible. Our waiter forgot about us, then didn't place our entree order. Our water glasses were left empty most of the meal. The restaurant had a cute little patio for outdoor dining but despite a reservation, there was a long wait for a patio table. The food was very good, despite the lack of attention to service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Sorry to say but I was very disappointed ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Sorry to say but I was very disappointed in the food. We had eaten here 2 years ago hit was very good but times have changed. We ate at 630 and it was packed. A lot of people and getting great quality food is a challenge. Had the Ahi tuna appetizer and it was not made in house. Tasted like packaged food. Had the Wagu beef for the main and it was fair at best. Killed it with some kind of sauce, Come on serve, serve steak right! The other meals were better than this but still a long way too go. The Bistro name should be changed to Diner 821.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loving bistro 821

Dined on May 21, 2016

Bistro 821 is a favorite of ours. We recommend it to all of our friends. Food and service is always great. This has been great for years.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal as always! Miso Seabass and ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Amazing meal as always! Miso Seabass and snapper were incredible!

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, great food. Great win ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Excellent service, great food. Great wine. We went for a girls night while in town and loved it. Great area to walk around and enjoy the evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always dependable service and great food ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Always dependable service and great food. One of the best restaurants in Naples, Florida.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was outstanding! Our server w ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

This place was outstanding! Our server was so friendly and made us feel welcomed. The sea bass was the best I ever had. I was also able to try some of the tuna and snapper which was also delicious. We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined on May 19, 2016

Easy to see why Bistro 821 is a local favorite. Great food, memorable drinks and notable service. A bit loud due to number of early diners (special menu before 7pm causes the restaurant to thin out a little after 8pm), but when the restaurant cleared out a bit, it was easier to converse at normal level.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BICE, what a lovely delight! Excellent f ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

BICE, what a lovely delight! Excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently good food. The sea bass is ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Consistently good food. The sea bass is excellent. We also had the mussels and scallops, they were delicious. The only problem was with the salad. The server wrote down the wrong salad so I was served the salad I did not want. She did ask if I wanted the salad I had ordered but I declined because our meal was being served. Overall, excellent meal and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

reasonably priced with good food

Dined on May 19, 2016

We always enjoy dining out at this restaurant.The pricing is very reasonable and that is one of the reasons we return here regularly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.