Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Creative Cuisine (83)
Good for a Date (81)
See All
Casual (79)
People Watching (66)
Great for Outdoor Dining (64)
Outstanding Value (64)
Neighborhood Gem (64)
Fun (56)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Worth the Drive (45)
Hot Spot (44)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Comfort Food (34)
Happy Hour (29)
Local Ingredients (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Romantic (23)
Authentic (22)
Modern Decor (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Healthy (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (18)
Seasonal (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Business Meals (14)
Scenic View (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Open Kitchen (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

My family tried based on other great reviews and were very pleased. Great service too.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We were lucky enough to eat outside on a beautiful evening. Our server Monica was fabulous. We had caprese risotto, steak tips, salads and coffee and key lime pie. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of our favorites in Naples. It's an easy place to dine before going to theater. Good service and consistent food. We've been going there for years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Lucked out with an absolutely perfect table. We had never been there before. Our daughter was visiting, so we thought we would try it. The snapper is "to die for". Sea bass is awesome. Will definitely re-visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The dining at Bistro 821 is always consistently wonderful. I also can not say enough about how wonderful our server, Frank, was and has been.. as he has waited on us many times!!

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Bistro 821 is about our favorite resting Naples and we have many good restaurants here. The menu is creative and the foods always well prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Sat outside. Excellent environment. Food was excellent and wait staff was very attentive and personable. Good location. Pricing was reasonable. Will definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best in the Naples area, and that is saying a lot! This restaurant is top-notch! Would describe this restaurant as comfort food at its best. Bistro salads were perfect. Fish was fresh, perfectly cooked, and perfectly seasoned. Cannot recommend the snapper enough, the flavors were exquisite. Plus portion size was above average. Excellent experience, very highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Best sea bass in Naples. It was a little cold inside with the breeze coming through which is rare for March. The waiter was average because he had too many tables to cover, and it was a busy night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Early dining menu offers exceptional value. Stick the sole.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have dined here several times and have never been disappointed by the food. Very much worth the time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner for four. Everyone had a different entree. Sea bass, bouillabaisse, snapper and another fish special( I forget already!)! Anyway all A plus. Nice service, good wine choices by the glass. Perfect.night

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our GO TO place in Naples. The food can't be beat (don't miss the Sea Bass), the steaks are great and the bar drinks are 'right on' ! The Wait Staff both pleasant and professional. If you sample no place else, try Bistro 821!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The only bit of confusion came when I made my initial reservation online at Opentable,
Then I called the restaurant to increase from 4 to 6. They said no problem. But when we arrived, they had us down for the original 4. I must add they were very accommodating and we didn't have to wait long at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We visit Naples Florida every year and always make sure we get to Bistro 821. It never disappoints! Food, service and atmosphere are all outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We enjoyed our early dinner at Bistro 821. The barrel aged Negroni and Lemon Drop Martini were outstanding. Lots of different choices on the menu and a good wine list.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 16, 2017

A favorite, but don't get the calamari! Usually very good overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything was great! Thanks again for the birthday cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Ended up taking a table outside because a table inside for our 7:30 reservation was unavailable and really enjoyed sitting outside! Everyone's food was delicious and our server Mark was excellent! Favorite place to eat in Naples!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food excellent as usual
Service not as great as usual

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Meal was delicious as always. Usually get the Miso Sea Bass which is the best I have ever had but decided to try the "shake and bake" Pork and was not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Took 2 out of town friends there for early dining dinner. Food and service was great but I had requested an outside table. When we arrived, a few minutes before our reservation, I was told that all the outside tables were taken by people who had the same reservation time but had arrived a few minutes before us. I didn't know that you have to arrive 10 to 15 minutes before and had to sit inside. It is a fairly crowded noisy restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was medicore at best. Not to mention $35.00 for a grizzled stake.... Not good
Caesar salads very disappointing...
We had friends in from out of town and they too where also not happy.
You would think with all the competation on your street , your food should be better than what we experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Was not told Sea Bass was no longer on the early bird special. Shocked when got check.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Four nights in Naples and this was the best. Steak was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food and service --with gluten free options. Our family had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everytime I come down here we go to Bistro 821. OUTSTANDING NEVER DISAPPOINTED. KEEP IT UP.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our food was delicious. I brought out of town company to enjoy dinner. After we ordered our salads I told my company how delicious the bread was. He brought our salads and I asked if we could have bread. He said "We ran out of bread." We were shocked. When he returned with our entrees we asked him how it could happen that you ran out of bread. He said they ordered bread but one of the ovens was broken and they thought it was better to not serve bread than to not serve an entree. There was no apology or words that might have made us feel better, and we were disappointed. The food we did have was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoy the sea bass if you get the chance, it is one of the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server Doug was awesomw. Not only did he make several good commens about the agenda, he also provided an 'atmosphere' which added to the magic of the evening. All our times at the BISTO have been delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food is consistent and very good. The staff and bartenders are very kind and have been there along time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 11, 2017

For sure if you're in Naples you have to try this place on unbelievable. We eat out a lot I would come here once a week at least if we lived here. All of the food runners, Food servers, everybody bartenders are very friendly and make you feel very welcome thanks you guys, You are doing a great job keep up the good work

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We made a reservation for early dining for party of 8. We arrived and were seated promptly - although our entire party wasn't there yet - stuck in traffic. I was pleased that we were seated rather than having to wait for the rest of our party.

The service was outstanding, the food was superb! A nice variety of items to choose from on the early dining menu - and plenty more on the regular menu. We were all very pleased with our entrees and wine.

Everything we had was outstanding and I was particularly impressed with the complimentary chocolate birthday torte with a candle that was presented to my husband. Delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everytime we come to Naples we have a dinner at your place and it is always good And fresh.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

alway good for value and food and fun on a special occasion

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We went to Bistro after reading reviews and it was very good. We requested a seat outside because the street is so pretty lit up, and we were seated pretty much right at reservation time. Inside was a bit noisy and a tight squeeze but not too bad. The waitress came right over and brought some delicious bread with dipping oil. My husband and I each had a salad; Caesar and fruit and nut salad, and both were delicious. He had the meatloaf and I had tenderloin tips. Both meals had great flavor. My only complaint would be that the tips were a bit chewy. Portions were generous and overall the value was very good.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We went for the $33 special. Great food for a great price. Wine was actually very good for a table wine.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

When we checked in, Josyln at the front desk was very unfriendly; she wasn't welcoming at all. Luckily Becky (who was also at the front desk) was very friendly and welcoming. We were seated at a lovely table and Rob was our server. He explained the daily specials and took our order. I had the Sea Bass and my husband had the scallops (which was one of the specials). Both of our meals were delicious. I would highly recommend both of those meals. Once our table was cleared, Becky brought us the flourless cake for dessert. It was delicious. So what stared out as a bad experience ended as a good one because of Becky and Rob (oh and the chef; of course). We will definitely give it repeat business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great food for great value. We go often in season with friends & we all enjoy it!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Never been disappointed with the food here. Service was very quick and food delicious.
Had Sole and Thai Shrimp dinners.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.