Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
Good for a Date (69)
Casual (69)
See All
Special Occasion (62)
Creative Cuisine (61)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
People Watching (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Hot Spot (44)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Fun (37)
Comfort Food (35)
Worth the Drive (35)
Happy Hour (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Local Ingredients (22)
Authentic (21)
Romantic (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Healthy (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Tasting Menu (12)
Business Meals (11)
Scenic View (9)
Seasonal (9)
Family Style (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Historic (4)
Spicy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Muy buen restaurante lo disfrute muchisimo volvere a ir sin dudas .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We thought the food just average..heavy sauces..fish seemed like it had been frozen. Staff were attentive and courteous. The special offered for two entries and wine seemed reasonable but we did not order from that.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Bistro 821 is a great place to dine.
They have a great menu, great service, and the food is delicious and always consistent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent value for the high quality on 5th ave...terrific service!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Chose this place instead of staying in at our resort. Best choice possible; what a find. It's in a very cool part of town, with shops and other eateries abound. Nice decor and ambiance and is especially family-friendly.

Seafood risotto and alligator quesadillas were enjoyed by all, but the night's special of scallops under a caramelized sauce over cheesy risotto was over the top. Far and away the best prepared, sweet, tender scallops I've ever had.

A true delight. Mark provided excellent and expedient service.

5 star earned

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent value $33.95 for two entrees and a bottle of wine! Waiter was great and very attentive. Love the outside seating!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our server, John was outstanding, made suggestions and recommendations. The food was very tasty although the salad had too much dressing (should have asked for it on the side). I found the restaurant very noisy and difficult to hear. If the weather had been better I would have preferred to have had dinner outside in the fresh air.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Everything was great! Ahi Tuna roll app's to the wonderful two choice selection of sea bass and snapper..
Yum delicious.... Douglass our waiter lively and attentive!!
My Bourbon Smash drink was tasty!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Great food preparation and the service was great. We are off the specials menu and it had great variety. One our fave spots in the summer here.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

An amazing dinner as always. The sea bass and seafood risotto are probably the best anywhere in the world! I am not joking!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Service was very attentive. Portions on the Select two Entrees menu were just right, and the sea bass and sirloin were prepared to our liking. It was a very nice anniversary experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food is always great and always great specials. Fresh seafood, great pasta dishes, early dining specials and also two entrees and a bottle of wine specials are fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My partner comes here all the time and we tried this restaurant on his recommendation. I should have listened to the negative reviews on tripadvisor. While not bad, nothing stood out. My spouse had the paella which while full of seafood was tasteless and I had the tuna. The tuna itself was good quality but the sauce was boring and I would have preferred more of a seared crust tho it was rare. We started with spinach salad which was okay. On a positive note service was almost too good in and out in 50 minutes- very rushed even tho place not full and both beer selection and wine by the glass was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great! Always. Servers are friendly and polite. Fun menu!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our second visit in 10 days. Wonderful value for 2 entrees and bottle of house wine. A number of options on the prix fix menu. Regular menu also available. Outdoor dining available on vibrant 5th Ave S. Excellent, friendly service. We had the lemon sole....delicious!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Grant was on fire at the bar! Food was really good, as usual. Place is one of our favorites.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 5, 2017

I do not often provide reviews but Bistro 821 earned one from me. Let's start with the service - it was truly EXCELLENT! Attention to detail all around by Scott. In terms of the food - Start with the Prawns small plate. We should have ordered more of these. AND their Sea Bass with cheese risotto (substituted instead of the mashed potatoes) was one of the best dishes I have had in a long time. Oh and if you like Moscow Mules, I would highly recommend. The 2nd one tasted even better...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We enjoyed our food at a reasonable cost. The restaurant was not crowded because of the time of day. Our server was pleasant and efficient. It was a completely positive experience. We surely will return in the near future.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great selection, service, food & price. Early dining is fantastic, especially out of season.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Did they change ownership or get a new chef?This time the food was below the quality we have been enjoying for some time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have been there many times food is always great. Sea bass is the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was fabulous and Sea Bass was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

we always enjoy coming downtown to Bistro 821. You can count on it being delicious and a good value.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Very surprised by the good quality and price. Fir being in a central location on 5 th avenue it was reasonably priced. Best mussels on the avenue

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Good food great location.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The Chicken Pot Pie was disappointing. Potatoes were not cooked well and only 2 small morsels of chicken. We have enjoyed many meals here and have never experienced anything like this. I should have told the waiter and returned the meal but have never done that

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

A Can't Miss...we eat here at least once a month. It's our 'go to' place every time we're down in Naples. The service is always attentive and the food FANTASTIC. Don't miss the Sea Bass or the Filet. Becky always greets us cordially and honors the reservation time. The drinks are notable in that I get what I've ordered. The drinks, the food, the service and the welcome are all top shelf. Make this your most important dinner in town. Bon Appetit.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Staff extremely accommodating. We did not like our table for 6 next to kitchen area. They were very gracious in setting up another table for us.
Everyone enjoyed their meal. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very impressed. Great service, delicious appetizers, scrumptious food. Been there before and will go there again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Cozy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Server could have been more pleasant. Appeared ready to leave and it was inconvenient for him to being working that night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, great food and excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I love this place. Their drinks are fantastic, and the sea bass the best I've ever had anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food is always great and so is service.. always want to dine there when I'm in naples

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We love the early bird menu, but hubby tried the chicken pot pie. Not much chicken and a lot of soup. Not to his liking at all and he's a huge fan of pot pie.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Bistro 821 is the best restaurant I have ever been to in my life. The food is always wonderful and the service is as well! It is a "must visit" if you are in Naples

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was very good and the service was good as well. We went there at 7:30 and it was quite loud and very busy. I would definantly go back it was an enjoyable evening

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is always great and the atmosphere and service are very good also! Great summer dinner speccials!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent as always. Table was ready when we arrived, so was the waiter and the kitchen. All went without a hitch. Price is modest for what you receive. Gotta love this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had an amazing time at Bistro 821! The food was terrific and my guest said it was the best meal they've had in a long time! Rebecca was wonderful to come to the table and asked how everything was! Thank you again for another great experience!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Delicious food. Fresh fish, well prepared. Service was excellent! Tables are close together and it's very noisy. But the food is worth it.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.