About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Sea bass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Ahi Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Snapper - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Ribeye - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Naples Sunset Martini - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
  • Lobster - Bistro 821, Naples, FL

Report a photo problem

Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Sea bass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Ahi Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Snapper - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Ribeye - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Naples Sunset Martini - Bistro 821, Naples, FL
Lobster - Bistro 821, Naples, FL

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Creative Cuisine (49)
See All
Casual (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Outstanding Value (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (38)
People Watching (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Worth the Drive (34)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Fun (27)
Hot Spot (26)
Happy Hour (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Bar Seating (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Romantic (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Scenic View (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Business Meals (10)
Authentic (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Seasonal (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
2416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food,good service,as always

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined a day ago

Good food,good service,as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Sat outside on a lovely Sunday evening ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Sat outside on a lovely Sunday evening and the people-watching was great fun. Even spotted friends from home! Some cool cars too, but motorbikes were loud. Great service. Food choices were interesting and very good. A Glass of house wine was also quite nice. Will plan to go back.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Take advantage of their early dining men ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Take advantage of their early dining menu before 6PM. The choices and the price are exceptional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

bistro 821 has a great food and the serv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

bistro 821 has a great food and the service is outstanding,i been going there for years and the food never disappoints me.get value and the bar is a great place to have a drink.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite spots. Always very p ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite spots. Always very pleased with the service and food.

Can't go wrong !!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Always good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good place to eat .....the sea bass ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good place to eat .....the sea bass is delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food! Waiter was very knowledg ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food! Waiter was very knowledgeable and knew the wines.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent. Love it here Never ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Always consistent. Love it here Never a bad meal

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good early bird. Food was very good ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good early bird. Food was very good. A little noisy but the place was filled to the rafters.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

always satisfied with Bistro 821 staff, ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

always satisfied with Bistro 821 staff, service and food

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the delicious sea bass birthday ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the delicious sea bass birthday dinner and the flourless cake. Everyone went out of their way to make it special

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Just wonderful. All three o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food! Just wonderful. All three of us thought the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Ordered from the 2/4 + bottle of wine me ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Ordered from the 2/4 + bottle of wine menu. My wife upgraded to sea bass and had order made gluten free. Everything was excellent! Wine was fine for a free bottle. Sitting at a sidewalk table with a gas heater made a wonderful evening meal on 5th Ave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

going again next week. like to make it ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2017

going again next week. like to make it at least once every month. great place

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Casual, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Healthy, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately this restaurant has gone t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Unfortunately this restaurant has gone the way of when snowbirds arrive the service and food are okay at best. Overall a lackluster dinner and a disappointment for those of us who live here all year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good restaurant. Service very good. Food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good restaurant. Service very good. Food tends to be draped too much in sugar (or equiv.) but otherwise good. Ambiance good for narrow structure. Bar lively and entertaining to watch. Servings for early (full menu) diners get confused with happy hour diners. Friendly personable and professional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing food !! Amazing waiters !! Wonde ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing food !! Amazing waiters !! Wonderful hostess Becky !! Highly recommended

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my friends wanted to tell the che ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

One of my friends wanted to tell the chef, best meal in Naples.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre at best. Waiter was not most at ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Mediocre at best. Waiter was not most attentive. Food was average or worst.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Everything was very disappointing. The f ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Everything was very disappointing. The food was close to "factory like". The service , although fast was also impersonal and "factory like". Our table was next to the kitchen even if we reserved many days ahead. The food prices were in the upper range while they are advertised mid to upper. Not a memorable experience on all counts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Another great meal at Bistro 821. Never ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Another great meal at Bistro 821. Never disappoints and we try to go every time we are in Naples!! Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE Had the wine and dine. As always the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

WE Had the wine and dine. As always the Food came within 10 Minuten ......ready to Go in 30 min ........the Atmosphere is very very Busy and watching the clock how Long you stay

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We love the wine and dine special! And w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We love the wine and dine special! And we always order their signature dish, sea bass. It is the best we've ever tasted. Bistro 831 is a great place for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everry Christmas holiday while at the Be ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Everry Christmas holiday while at the Beach in Captiva, we journey down one evening for a walking tour of Naples downtown and always, dinner at Bistro 821...simply the best in Naples except that the noise level is considerable, but the food and service is outstanding...highly recommend...Charlie Martin, Rockport, IN 47635

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everything outstanding!!!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food and service. Recommend t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Incredible food and service. Recommend the sea bass or scallops. Already made reservations to go again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu with a bottle of wine to share ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The menu with a bottle of wine to share was very nice. Regular menu was terrific. Great service and a place on the sidewalk to people-watch was fun. We enjoyed the food and the ambiance here more than at the upscale restaurant on the beach the night before. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Sea Bass. Good wine and all t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent Sea Bass. Good wine and all the dishes at our table were excellent. Tuna dish was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our overall favorite restaurant in Naple ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our overall favorite restaurant in Naples, and we've tried them all. We especially love the menu which has a terrific range of Italian, upscale steak, fish, and shell fish, as well as great traditional comfort foods ... something for everyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent spot - locals like this place ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent spot - locals like this place - great value - very consistent - excellent 2 can dine before 6:00pm however it's remains top value even off the full price menu - no disappointments here - just go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. Would recommend.

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food and service. Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we had reservations,, there was ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Although we had reservations,, there was a long wait before we were seated and the service was quite slow. The food, though, was very good.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This restaurant raises the bar of expect ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This restaurant raises the bar of expectations. We're always pleased with the service and food.

A great choice for all!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mark was an excellent waiter.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Mark was an excellent waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Always a favorite place. Dinners were a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always a favorite place. Dinners were all very good. Wish they would put back on the menu, the lobster with vanilla sauce❗️Consistently good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food made a couple of us sick and th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food made a couple of us sick and they changed the time for their special pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was excellent. Our waiter, Jame ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was excellent. Our waiter, James, was very attentive. Our entrees we're prepared and served quickly, but the food was bland and unoriginal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We had Christmas eve dinner here and it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had Christmas eve dinner here and it was lovely. Bistro 821 is located on beautiful 5th Ave. South in the heart of historic Naples. The Christmas decorations everywhere were charming and festive. The food was delicious and the service great. The weather was perfect for dining by the open doors to the sidewalk.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was not what we expected. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The restaurant was not what we expected. Our meals were adequate but not for the price we paid. Two of us had a salad with grilled chicken. Over $25.00 for one? The salmon was very crusted and very little salmon, the ribeye was a great taste, but for $35.00 it was all bone and very little meat. The drinks were all ice. Sorry to say a disappointed night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.