Bistro 821

4.6
3346 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 24 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.
Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 261-5821
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesse Housman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
8th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

View Private Dining Details
What 3346 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined a day ago

Solid as usual.
Wait staff super friendly and helpful.
Have been here over 8 times over the years.
Never had a bad meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Food and service was excellent. Noise was slightly annoying. Menu selections were great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

I love Bistro 821, the food is great, beautiful setting, a cut above the other 5th ave. restaurants. Unfortunately they suffer from an affliction many fine restaurants have trouble dealing with, loud unruly children. Maybe they shouldn't put them right smack in the middle of the restaurant were they can ruin everybody's dinner?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always an excellent experience at Bistro 821. Wil continue to highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 7 days ago

Good service, lively atmosphere, unfortunately less than mediocre food. Many other better choices on 5th Ave. and on 3rd St. in Naples.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great value of their early bird and/or special off season menu. A good spot for visitors watching fancy cars and people on 5th Ave. in Naples.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Awesome! Had an amazing meal. Great service, food and ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

This was our second time here in a month. Both visits were superb. I reserved noting it was a birthday celebration and they went out of their way to make it special. This is now my favorite restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Always enjoyable and consistently good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

My favorite restaurant for quality and value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Excellent experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

They made our 30 year wedding anniversary special. They sprinkled hearts on our table and brought us some special desserts! Love that place and the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Execellent food as always went for the Miso Sea Bass with French fries not on menu but dynamite

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Enjoyable experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Best pot roast I think I’ve ever had. Always great meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Date night and a perfect choice! Really enjoyed our meal here. Service was great by John as he was very friendly, knowledgeable and seemed to have the perfect timing. Very good crab dip appetizer, and the "pick two" items (snapper, tuna, prawns, lobster) we had were really great. Perfectly cooked, great seasoning, etc.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 31, 2018

difficult to write a review the food is very good the service was excellent overall visit this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We both ordered the sea-bass because it is too amazing to share! We also got escargot as an appetizer, which was delicious as well. The restaurant is a little pricey but it is worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Excellent dinner and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

it was our 39th anniversary and we were treated so wonderfully our waitress was so nice and her service was amazing as was the food no wonder its one of our favorite places to eat

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Been enjoying Bistro for over 20 years. Never had a bad meal or a bad experience. Try the paella and the prawns.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Another fantastic meal here! We introduced local friends to this restaurant, and the guy couldn't say enough about his delicious filet of beef! I continue to order the nut & berry salad, and the sea bass - have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Wonderful, as it is every time we have been in the past

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

We love the Bistro 821 and making reservations on Open Table was so easy. Recommend highly

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2018

A Blemished Experience
Let me say up front that the food was very good, just as we expected after several earlier visits. This time we were a party of 8 and seated at a round table. a single breadboard with two oil dishes was placed in the center, requiring us two navigate between wine glasses precariously set up as water glasses (?). Oil dripping onto the table cover from chunks of bread we finally decided we had to take turns to avoid knocking over water glasses or connecting over the oil dishes. Hard to believe that a seasoned restaurant has not discovered a solution, such as sturdy stemless water glasses and at least one oil dish for every two guests at a large table. However, more annoying was the lackluster service, which reached its pinnacle when I ordered the TENDERLOIN TIPS & GORGONZOLA RISOTTO, shown on the menu at $19.00, and the waiter informed me that there would be an upcharge because they were BEEF tips:

TENDERLOIN TIPS & GORGONZOLA 19
Tenderloin Tips, Portabella Mushrooms
and Asparagus in a Rich Brown Sauce over
Penne Rigate topped with Gorgonzola Cheese

There's much to like about Bistro 821, but my recent experience was not conducive to recommending it until I've had a chance to revise my impression.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food! Seabass was delicious and highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Restaurant was VERY crowded due to a Wedding Reception, but we were still seated on time & didn’t have to wait long for our dinners. Food is very good & we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great server who made our dining experience better than usual!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We encountered one of the worst waiters ever to work in a restaurant. Scott made us feel completely unwelcome and believe me we will not be back. Scott provides a disservice to Bistro 821. I would never recommend this place and will take my dollars elsewhere in Naples.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Pork chop (with shake-and-bake style coating) was the bomb! Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We celebrate most birthday ‘s there, the wait staff is always amazing. Food Is very consistent. They go out of there way to make your evening Enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Bistro 821 is our go-to restaurant. Down to earth waitstaff and hosts, excellent and consistent quality food which is fresh. They are always uber flexible on the entrees with substitutions and it's one of our first stops every time we come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Both the food and the service were excellent! All five of us were happy with our entrees. Bistro never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always one of our favorites. Very disappointed. All due to the waitress -terrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Very nice evening with friends! Food was delicious. We will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Have lived in Naples for 2 years and hadn't tried Bistro 821 although eat on 5th St. a lot. Truly a pleasant surprise! Food and service was excellent and the prices were moderate for the 5th. St. scene. I love when a real chef is preparing the food, you can see and taste the difference. Will make it one of my regular haunts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Fantastic
Always great time
James our waiter was there when needed
Fun and Enjoying

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Inside can be noisy but we got a table outside on lovely Fifth Avenue. Food and service excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Food & service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Brendon was the best waiter in Naples. Come back to see him.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
84