Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Special Occasion (42)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Comfort Food (24)
Hot Spot (24)
People Watching (24)
Fun (22)
Authentic (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Romantic (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Cozy (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Seasonal (11)
Business Meals (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Scenic View (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

The bread and dipping sauce is so yummy...but save room for your meal!
The mussels appetizer was spectacular and my margarita was the best I've had in ages! My husband loved the pork chop!
We will definitely go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Been here about 25 times - very consistent and very good value.....servers are always professional

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

The vodka penne was not good - the pasta was overcooked and the sauce was plain. The waiter said "we're not an Italian restaurant so we don't do pasta al dente", but he did offer to change the dish (though we didn't). My steak was ok. But $73 for my dish, plus my wife's pasta and one beer was NOT good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We drove down from Tampa to have dinner with Friends. They had me pick the Restaurant. After spending 3 days researching restaurants... I decided on Bistro 821. The deciding factor was that they served small plates...
I had 2 appetizer's for my meal...The Escargot, which EVERYONE @the Table dipped their bread in the sauce...
The other Appetizer I had was the Mussels... this too was very good.

My Husband had the SeaBass... what a large serving and it was delicious...
Paella was also order, and a Salad with I believe Salmon on it...

The dishwasher was very happy... he did not need to clean our plates, as we all but licked them clean.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Nice place!

this is a nice place to go with friends or a date. The food was well prepared and fresh .
families welcomed and had a nice ambiance. would recommend

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The place was jam packed full of people, which is always a good sign. Our waitress was great. She was there whenever we needed her. The food was good overall, no complaints. It was a birthday celebration and just not the right place for that occasion. Nothing wrong with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food is consistently good. Restaurant is always crowded and I think there should be fewer tables enabling a little more space between tables.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Quick service. The food was excellent. It arrived piping hot. Great early dining menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Bistro 821 was the first restaurant we ate in in Naples and still one of our favorites especially early dining is awesome and until 7! owner staff and food are top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Rob provided great and attentive service. A really loud / rude diner was seated beside us after our dinner was served. No one's fault, it just detracted from a visit to one of our fav spots in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Welcome Home...that's what dinner feels like at Bistro 821. From Becky the Manager to Angela our favorite waitress it's nice to receive what you expect; fabulous food cooked to perfection served in a well timed out manner. Relaxing and satisfying and NEVER a let down in any way! Thanks,

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

this is our favorite place in Naples. You will never be disappointed. Whether it,s the food or the staff. Just awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I was disappointed with the clams and rotini plate. There were no vegetables at all.
I will go back to the sole or pork for a plateful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We always love having dinner at the Bistro when we visit Naples. The food is always great and the service outstanding as well!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a very good time and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a wonderful evening here, enjoyed it all. Our server Doug made the experience even better.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This restaurant is always consistent and outstanding! I highly recommend happy hour at the bar , especially in off season, so you can get a seat. Nick and Grant are great bartenders. Great appetizers and they're reduced at happy hour. Love the sea bass and the prawns! Can't wait to get back there .

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary, so there was heart confetti on the table and a glass of champagne to start. We had a fabulous server. She even took our picture for us. We had a lovely meal and a complimentary dessert. Special evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We were vacationing in the area and Bistro 821 was suggested by a local. The food was spectacular! Reasonably priced for the options and quality. Our server was friendly, informative and very attentive. We had our 12 year old son with us and he said the scallops were the best he ever had! No matter was the occasion,this should be on your list. Thank you for a fabulous Dinner Bistro 821.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great dinner! Scallops were AMAZING as was the steak special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Really great food, service, wine. Well priced as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food service was too fast, no time between courses. One person got sick that night, she had the mussels.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Delicious food, very noisy and kinda cramped but all around wonderful service and dinner. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The oriental hostess she is beautiful and veey helping and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We hadn't been since before we moved here. I was expecting stuffed sole which is no longer on the menu, however I ordered lemon sole which was delicious. My husband had the srir fry, also delicious. Topped if with a couple of glasses of wine and salad. Who could ask for me? Fantastic price.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We tried many items. The ribeye steak was outstanding. The sea bass was to die for. One of us did the early dining and added a lobster tail. Great value. Between the four of us, we had fish, steak, pork, great salads. Will repeat again!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our go to place on 5th Ave Naples. Never disappoints!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It was our anniversary and, when I made reversations, I requested our favorite table. When we arrived, our table was ready and they made us feel very special. The miso sea bass was totally fantastic and the service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing food with great service. Food temp on steak was perfect and sea food was amazing (prawn,sea bass, snapper,lobster ) the pick two and three is a great way to taste and sample the different flavor.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Good Menu! We loved the appetizers and the duck and steak entres. Great downtown ambience. Attentive and soliditious service,

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food and service. A wonderful restaurant on 5th Avenue in Naples. A must dine for all locals and visitors to Naples.
My wife enjoyed the Asian shrimp dinner.
I ate the meatloaf dinner and had a terrific dinner salad.
Our server Monica was terrific.
A wonderful dining experience at a great restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great outdoor dining spot on 5th. Food and drinks are consistently great quality as is the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food bland. 2 apps and 2 entrees, none excellent. Craft cocktails too sweet, very little alcohol. Sad to say we didn't enjoy and won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We have made Bistro 821 one of our Go To spots whenever we get to Naples. It is a spot that we like to take friends to if they have never been there.

More times than not, while they have a quite a few good things on their menu - we end up ordering the Sea Bass as it is normally exceptional! This time we did 'mix it up' just a bit and tried their "Pick Two or Three" menu and had Sea Bass and coupled it with the Jumbo Prawns. In fact all 4 of us went that route and all 4 of us thought the meal excellent.

What else can I say except we will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food especially for the summer special price. THe upgrade to sea bass was really worth it and tasty. Will definitely come back!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great place to dine. Food was amazing and service was top notch. We love coming here and will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Celebrated our 48th Wedding Anniversary here last night. Always make a visit here when we're down. We are always greeted cordially but last night felt like celebrating with family...the Bistro 821 family. From our greeting from Becky to the impeccable service from Angela, our evening was superb. We'll be back next month when we're here again, PS...Don't miss the Sea Bass!

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I have eaten at Bistro 821 many times and NEVER been disappointed. It's great to eat outside when the weather is cooler.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Has been a favorite of ours for 15 years. We had 2 couples with us who were there fir
the first time. The value of 2/1 summer entrees is enormous.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very good food, we both had the Seabass. Restaurant fits a lot of people, tight tables. Our waiter Mark was excellent and very attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.