Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 41 times today

Bistro 821

4.6
3280 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 24 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.
Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 261-5821
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jesse Housman
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
8th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

View Private Dining Details
What 3280 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 18 hours ago

4/25/18. The service with Rob was excellent. Too much sauce on the snapper but good and meatloaf was average. Salads were delicious and perfectly dressed. It’s such fun to sit in the window and watch 5th Avenue go by.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 19 hours ago

Always great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

As locals, we dine here often. We have never been disappointed with either the food or the service. The baked Brie appetizer is outstanding. The seafood selections, especially the sea bass snapper and salmon are always fresh and perfectly prepared. One of my personal favorites is the Neapolitan Pasta, angel hair with a surprising number of shrimp, scallops, and mussels, in a light tomato concasse tomato sauce. All the staff is friendly and accommodating, especially the host, Dan. We always appreciate his warm greeting, but we are pretty sure that he treats all the guests with equal warmth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was very good, portions were large.

The service was efficient without being overly friendly.

The background music provide by the piano player was very nice to add to a lovely atmosphere on the waterfront.

The restaurant was very busy when we arrived but that did not our meal.

Would definitely go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Another one of our favorite restaurants in Naples

They have a great entree offering: pick 2 or 3 or 4 of their dinner entrees, and they serve them as half portions with mashed potatoes and vegetables. Great idea! We shared 3 of their signature entrees: sea bass, prawns and snapper. All were amazing

They offer something similar with their desserts.

We try to eat outside and enjoy the warm weather.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Overall very good experience.

Inside the noise level was quite high, so we asked for an outside table. Luckily it took only a minute to be seated.
Our waiter was friendly and we got quickly our bottle of wine and some bread.
After that it took 15 minutes to order...
The rest of the evening was fine with excellent fish, and unbelievable good ice cream as dessert.

Certainly value for money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

great restaurant easier access out of season food is great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Always a great time at Bistro 821. Great value for your money.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This was an amazing dining experience. The food was off the charts in both presentation and flavor. We are definitely going back. The sea bass in their signature dish for a reason.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service, wine and is great value. This restaurant is justifiably very popular, make sure you reserve a table or you may not get in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food with variety. No one in a group will be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Food was good. Service was great. Had reservations but could not be seated for 20 minutes. Terrible acoustics, not able to hear people at your table. Tables very close to each other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service - one of our favorite places

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Best dinner I’ve had out in a long time. Delicious, attractive and presented well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Gathered with friends for a farewell dinner and really enjoyed the Dine for Two with a free bottle of wine! Food was excellent as was our friendly waitress,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We were there for the 2 dinners and a bottle of wine special. My started off with a cocktail each that were both very good. I added a Caesar salad with anchovies with my meatloaf and my wife had the Crispy Parmesan Sole. We both loved our dinners.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 17, 2018

We felt rushed. Not given much time between arriving and feeling the need to order. Meal arrived within 10 minutes of ordering and was obviously pre-cooked. The mashed potato was greasy and not appetizing at all. Only managed a small consumption of it. Both my meal and that of my wife’s appears to have been sat for a while and re-heated. Observed other similar entrees ( lemon sole over mashed potato) upon leaving and they appeared to have a much better composition.
This was disappointing as, in fairness in Bistro 821, our previous food experience had been good. The ‘rushed’ part we have experienced previously and is something they really need to address. A dining experience should need be affected by the restaurants goal of getting as many people in and out as soon as possible, thus enhancing their bottom line.
May try another booking when we return later in the year but if things haven’t improved it will be our last. There are many more restaurant options on 5th Avenue and other popular eating spots in Naples.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Very disappointing. Reviews were so good & it was my birthday. Boulibasse was so oily/greasy.... worst I ever had. My friend ordered the same and agreed with my description. Others said their meal was good, but none of us plan to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

excellent this and every previous time.Best chilean sea bass I have ever eaten. the starch a

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Outstanding food, drink and service. Highly recommend the lamb chops and sea bass entrees! Oh and make sure to add some risotto to your meal...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Love the food and service!!! It is always nice to visit this place!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The food is good. We did the promotional deal for two with a bottle of wine. The protein part of the meal is very small. It’s hard to complain about that since the price is very reasonable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Food & service was excellent. My only complaint was the noise level - too high

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Extremely noisy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I eat here often. The food is consistently delicious. I just wish it weren’t so dark in the back of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We arrived at 5:30 for early dining menu. The selections are very good and varied. I chose the Parmesan crusted sole and my husband chose the Asian shrimp with coconut rice. Both were outstanding. We were seated quite closely to other patrons, however it was delightful. The couple next to us were friendly and we found we had some things in common. Do not be fearful of the close proximity of other patrons. Getting back to the food, we ordered a side salad as an add on, one was more than ample and delicious for us to share. We highly recommend Bistro 821; we try to get there at least once while we are in Naples. It never disappoints , we know you will be pleased as well. Get your reservations in at least a week in advance if you are interested in the early dining menu. Two dinners and wine for 34. 95. The regular menu is also varied and very reasonable for high quality food, pleasant service and a fun atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Service was marginal
The automatic gratuity was too much at 20% given the service
Pork chop I ordered was terrible

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Birthday celebration was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great staff at all levels

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We are full time residents of Naples and Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants downtown. We have been coming here for 8 years now & have never been served a bad meal. Service was great as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food was excellent as usual. Our server,Robert, was very friendly and attentive. We highly recommend eating here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Very consistent, been coming here since they opened (10+ years). Has gotten a bit expensive, for what you get, but all in all, a solid spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Always fabulous!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Far to busy and noisy service ok, table are far too close to each other

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Went here for dinner after seeing an afternoon matinee at the theatre nearby. The service was excellent and we all enjoyed our food selections. This is a place you want to revisit!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It has been a few years between our visits to Bistro 821. We had an all around great experience. Reservation was necessary. Seating & service was very prompt. I especially enjoyed the fruit & nut salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I love Bistro 821. Service was excellent. We love the restaurant
and servers

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I’ve been to Bistro 821 several times over the past 3 years. The only thing I do not like is the bread. It is very dry and tasteless! Other than that, I love it there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We requested outside. That was unavailable. They gave us a great table next to an open window, even better than outside. We had the best of both worlds. Servicewas unbelieveable- dinner was served very quickly. It was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! We were seated immediately at a nice round table . Our server was friendly, efficient and timely. The beverages and bread were served within moments of our arrival; the food ordered and served soon thereafter. Everything came to the table hot and delicious! The Chilean sea bass is outstanding and just the right amount as it is served with a rich lemon butter sauce which is served over a bed of buttery mashed potatoes and green beans.

My husband upgraded the wine to a better selection - I upgraded the seabass and salad - outstanding meals all around. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
82