About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Sea bass
  • Ahi Roll
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
  • Snapper
  • Ribeye
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
  • Naples Sunset Martini
  • Lobster
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Sea bass
Ahi Roll
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
Snapper
Ribeye
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
Naples Sunset Martini
Lobster

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Neighborhood Gem (79)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Special Occasion (73)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Good for Groups (41)
Hot Spot (36)
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Scenic View (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Casual (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding dining experience. From the ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding dining experience. From the time we entered the door and were greeted by the hostess wishing my wife a Happy Birthday all the way through the final bite of dessert, everything was top-notch. Service was professional without being overbearing. As for the food, I can't praise it enough. The starter of risotto caprese with shrimp was expertly prepared and delicious. My wife's snapper - highlighted in many other reviews - was delicious. The true star of the night, however, was the sea bass - a perfectly cooked thick filet complimented by a delicious beurre blanc sauce. Truly amazing. I told my wife that I will never order sea bass in any other restaurant because it will pale in comparison to this amazing dish. We will definitely head back to Bistro 821 next time we're in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great food not so great. Fo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great food not so great. Food is a little overpriced disappointed. !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

We enjoyed all 4 Entrees on the early di ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed all 4 Entrees on the early dinner menu. Thank you...

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and service outstanding, Jenna Choa ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service outstanding, Jenna Choate does an amazing job, very professional knowledgeable and fun. We always ask for Jenna when we dine, she is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. We love the Sol ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was perfect. We love the Sole. It was excellent as usual. The dinner was two couples celebrating the wives' birthdays. No special attention sought from 821, just a good meal and a chance to catch up. We got exactly what we came for at a very reasonable price. Not our first visit, nor our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been going to Bistro 821 for yea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to Bistro 821 for years, we have a group that goes every year for the past 10 years. We also go at other times with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a slow evening. Our female server ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

It was a slow evening. Our female server was just ok. Drinks needing ask to be filled. Meal was just ok. Food could have been warmer. Too much gravy on potatoes. Almost swimming in it. Fish special looked greasy. Will ask for lemon butter and gravy on side next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The dining experience was very nice, com ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The dining experience was very nice, comfortable with a noise level that allowed normal conversation. Even though the weather was a little to warm for us to sit outside we were seated right at the front window which gave a wonderful view but with the benefit of A/C. The price was reasonable and the menu was wonderful with many choices to pick from. The prices for cocktails, if you call your preference, was a bit pricey. If your looking for a nice quite evening dinner spot I would highly recommend Bistro 821.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Food very good and tasty steak cooked th ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food very good and tasty steak cooked the way I wanted it medium

Staff very friendly and efficient

When I am in Naples I always visit bistro

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a perfect choice. Our waiter prov ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

It was a perfect choice. Our waiter provider excellent service on the street front patio and all his recommendations were so tasty. A must try dish is Miso Chilean Sea Bass and Thai Red Snapper. We really wanted to stay longer but it was incredibly hot outside and we happened to select an uncovered table, completely our choice. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome food especially the Miso Sea Bas ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Awesome food especially the Miso Sea Bass special. Great summer wine and food deal

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We have been many times and have had gre ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We have been many times and have had great service. This time we took friends to introduce them to the early dining menu. Great meal great value. Our friends loved it. We had the sautéed sole, pork chop and mussel pasta. Everyone loved their dish.

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Two entrees and bottle of wine specials ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Two entrees and bottle of wine specials are a great value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My girlfriend and I could not have been ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I could not have been more impressed or happy with our experience at Bistro 821!

Great atmosphere, Great service (Thanks Jenna!), incredible appetizers, and the best Sea Bass and Snapper we've ever experienced.

We'll cherish the memories made that night forever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time here. The atmosp ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our first time here. The atmosphere is excellent. Great service and very good food. Nothing to be disappointed in.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A night out with friends was everything ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A night out with friends was everything we expected and more from Bistro 821, a clear favorite of ours for years. The food is not only fresh but so creatively prepared and served that you can count on enjoying the meal every time. Two of us had the spicy shrimp over vegetables - the shrimp were perfectly cooked (not overdone) and the veggies were crisp and delicious. the key to the dish was the sauce - so,so good - some heat but only enough for you to savor the flavor of the sauce. Two others had the sole over mashed potatoes and beans - my wife said it was divine with a lovely lemon flavor to the sauce on the perfectly prepared fish. Creme brulee topped off a most delicious meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always on our list each trip to Naples! ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always on our list each trip to Naples! Eat the outside in the evening and enjoy the people, activities, and car watching 😀

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic choices all delicious. Someth ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fantastic choices all delicious. Something for everyone on this menu. Great service and large tables to accommodate big parties. Love it

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Spicy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of 7 people enjoyed Bistro 821 ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our group of 7 people enjoyed Bistro 821's food and service. We ordered a variety of dishes from seafood to poultry and everyone raved about their meals. This was our first time here and we look forward to returning. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants in Naple ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Naples, FL! Food is always delicious! Have gone there several times and always left happy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

waiter was excellent.................sor ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

waiter was excellent.................sorry did not get his name. Everyone enjoyed their food. My husband had the pot roast, his favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As many others have stated, the Chilean ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

As many others have stated, the Chilean sea bass is incredible! The best fish we ever had, matching the food in Hawaii. I had the kobe steak, and that was great as well. Our waiter, Mark, was a great server, friendly, informative, and fun. This is a MUST VISIT place in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

While visiting Naples this restaurant wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

While visiting Naples this restaurant was recommended to me by a friend. It met all my expectations. The food was delicious. We had dinner late on a Thursday night so the restaurant was not crowded. The service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the Sea Bass. Melts in your mouth! ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Love the Sea Bass. Melts in your mouth! Snapper too. Love the Thai influence! Go before 7 and get the bottle of wine. One of our fav restaurants in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We've never been disappointed with Bistr ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We've never been disappointed with Bistro 821. The food is always fresh and cooked to perfection. The service is attentive but not annoying in anyway. My husband always has the you pick 2 with the sea bass and it looks amazing. I usually have the mussels with a small salad that would feed a small village. Wines are reasonably priced as are other beverages. The bread dip is fantastic. I hate giving this place a good review because getting reservations becomes more difficult.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably our favorite restaurant on 5th. ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Probably our favorite restaurant on 5th. The service is always outstanding and the food is universally top notch. The specials are spelled "value".

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

very good Mussels app -great valve for y ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

very good Mussels app -great valve for your money -have eaten here 3 x this year

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Food is very well prepared, but the vege ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Food is very well prepared, but the vegetables were not properly drained when plated, and the watery residue got on the other food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was so delicious. I had the fi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was so delicious. I had the filet and my husband had the sea bass - phenomenal!! All the reviews talk about the sea bass and they are totally spot on! Our server was very accommodating, knowledgeable and nice. The atmosphere was perfect. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was a very good value and very ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was a very good value and very generous portions. Our waiter was very attentive. Definitely will return to this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Deserts are massive while the main cours ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Deserts are massive while the main courses are normally portioned. The tiramisu , for example, was buried in a vat of whipped cream. Gelato dessert is delicious be needs to be shared amongst 3 or 4. I had the grilled octopus a bit too gummy but acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice setting, we asked for a booth via O ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nice setting, we asked for a booth via OpenTable and they accommodated my wife and I with a great table towards the back of the restaurant. It was bustling with lots of people, but didn't feel uncomfortably crowded. Service was good, the food was good, and the prices were pretty fair overall. We would go back again, although it would be nice to also try some of the other restaurants along the avenue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was pretty good. Mark, our waiter w ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was pretty good. Mark, our waiter was excellent! Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was not that good

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was not that good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

The sea bass was amazing and our waiter ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The sea bass was amazing and our waiter was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef took the time and effort to add ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The chef took the time and effort to address all my food allergies. Very very accommodating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in Naples!!!

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Best food in Naples!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Love the sea bass.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food! Love the sea bass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bistro 821 never disappoints for value, ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Bistro 821 never disappoints for value, food quality and service. A real gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderful early bird dinner s ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was a wonderful early bird dinner special. They mentioned small portions but there was lots to eat. Lovely atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.