Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for a Date (30)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Happy Hour (15)
People Watching (14)
Fun (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Romantic (13)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Healthy (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Seasonal (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The food at Bistro is pretty consistent and there is always something on the menu for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Best Early Dining special in Naples. It runs until 7pm. Nice list of options and upgrades.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious Great service Outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We attend Bistro 821 before the theatre with our season tickets and we love the wine/dinner special. The food is always delicious. the staff very accommodating but not pushy and it is very close to the Theatre.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Hosts and waitstaff very accommodating and welcoming.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Still my favorite restaurant anywhere. Miso Sea Bass melts in your mouth. Thank you Doug for great service!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent! It is on the pricey end but enjoyed by everyone in our party. Everyone's meals were superb! And the service was phenomenal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great service, atmosphere, and excellent food. We went for our anniversary and they made our night very special - confetti hearts on the table, champagne, and dessert. We will be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 13, 2017

As new Naples residents, this was our first trip to Bistro 821. The food & service were incredible! Mark (server) did an amazing job & we will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The sea bass is the best in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Always consistently excellent food and excellent service. Thank you FRANK!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Grossly over priced and badly cooked. Irrespective of Fish or meat this chef doesn't know what he is doing.
We will NEVER go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent place There are lots of good restaurants in Naples but this is one of the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our server, James was outstanding! Very attentive and knowledgeable.
Food-delicous.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

One of my "Go to" restaurants for a great Happy Hour, early dining and good food. The staff is always accommodating, friendly and prompt. If early dining, consider the upgrade for the Prawns...yum yum!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Our favorite server - John, always remembers us and greets us like we are old friends. He remembers our favorite drinks and make every dinner there an occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Good value,great meats,early bird specials , service was outstanding!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We both ordered the seafood risotto, our usual favorite. Lots of seafood (shrimp,sliced sea scallops, mussels and little necks), in a white cream sauce with chopped tomatoes and basil. Good Tuscan bread with herb-infused olive oil dip. This time we ordered a caesar salad and they charged a split fee of $4.50 on a $6.00 salad which is a bit much. Would not do that again. Service is always very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great place! We all enjoyed our meals, especially the “pick 2” option on the menu! Even though it’s late September, the restaurant was very busy, even though others nearby were practically empty. Highly recommend, the quality of the food and value were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good food and good service. No complaints. Always a pleasure to dine there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We had a pre Irma hurricane dinner
Our server was Mark
Very nice service and food
We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful weather. Our server was John, he was a wonderful server and very attentive. We enjoyed our date night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent value on early bird special. Good options on food. Nice tables outside for evening seating.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great food as always! Doug was our server and very attentive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Our favorite Naples restaurant. So good! From the minute we walk in the door until we eave, we are always glad we chose Bistro 821

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We love Bistro 821, the food is always wonderful and our server did an excellent job helping my friend with the menu. Will definitely be back soon. One of our favorite places in Naples

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Wonderful food - wonderful atmosphere- will come again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were visiting in Naples and selected Bistro 821 for dinner because it had 5-star reviews and a great online menu. We were not disappointed! We were seated by the front window and enjoyed people watching in downtown Naples. The food was outstanding! We started out by sharing a delicious fresh fields green salad. I ordered the bouillabaisse and it was the best I ever had! It was loaded with fresh seafood, including lobster and crab. We split a fantastic brulee key lime pie for dessert. The whole experience was great, and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was an awesome dinner and time. She enjoyed her birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Fabulous food and excellent service. Look forward to our return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food is al and consistently good, good value. We had a table for for near the back and could hear to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The bread and dipping sauce is so yummy...but save room for your meal!
The mussels appetizer was spectacular and my margarita was the best I've had in ages! My husband loved the pork chop!
We will definitely go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Been here about 25 times - very consistent and very good value.....servers are always professional

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The vodka penne was not good - the pasta was overcooked and the sauce was plain. The waiter said "we're not an Italian restaurant so we don't do pasta al dente", but he did offer to change the dish (though we didn't). My steak was ok. But $73 for my dish, plus my wife's pasta and one beer was NOT good value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We drove down from Tampa to have dinner with Friends. They had me pick the Restaurant. After spending 3 days researching restaurants... I decided on Bistro 821. The deciding factor was that they served small plates...
I had 2 appetizer's for my meal...The Escargot, which EVERYONE @the Table dipped their bread in the sauce...
The other Appetizer I had was the Mussels... this too was very good.

My Husband had the SeaBass... what a large serving and it was delicious...
Paella was also order, and a Salad with I believe Salmon on it...

The dishwasher was very happy... he did not need to clean our plates, as we all but licked them clean.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Nice place!

this is a nice place to go with friends or a date. The food was well prepared and fresh .
families welcomed and had a nice ambiance. would recommend

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The place was jam packed full of people, which is always a good sign. Our waitress was great. She was there whenever we needed her. The food was good overall, no complaints. It was a birthday celebration and just not the right place for that occasion. Nothing wrong with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food is consistently good. Restaurant is always crowded and I think there should be fewer tables enabling a little more space between tables.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Quick service. The food was excellent. It arrived piping hot. Great early dining menu.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.