Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Bistro 821

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (88)
Good for a Date (84)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Casual (77)
Great for Outdoor Dining (75)
People Watching (72)
Neighborhood Gem (67)
Fun (62)
Outstanding Value (57)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Hot Spot (54)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Worth the Drive (45)
Pre/post Theatre (44)
Comfort Food (39)
Happy Hour (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Bar Seating (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Modern Decor (26)
Romantic (23)
Authentic (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (20)
Healthy (19)
Seasonal (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Business Meals (15)
Scenic View (13)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Historic (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

If you want a restaurant that has great food for a great value this is it!
Service can be iffy, depends on the wait staff. Always expect to wait
even with reservations, but well worth the wait. Order the pork loin
Or sea bass, always excellent.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

early bird seating with good food and service, but we felt rushed by waitstaff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Staff worked very hard and were well above average. Our paella was OK but lacked enough saffron - we did better at home on our first try. Being seated right next to the kitchen service counter didn't help overall. Nice place and I'm sure we'll do better on our 2nd visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

First time to this restaurant and we were not disappointed! Appetizers were great, loved the Calamari. My entree of the Chilean Sea Bass was terrific. We were a group of 5 and all of us enjoyed our dinners. Our waiter Mark was Great! He was so helpful with recommendations and attentive to our every need. Great dinner, great service! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

One of my favorite The snapper was excellent as were allof the entres for the other members of our party. Nick at the Bar is personable and very accommodating. Strongly recommended

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Real positive experience. Everything was great. Waiter very competent. Drinks good size. Food served hot.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We have been to this restaurant numerous times and have always enjoyed the food but the service was extremely slow this past time and I can't recommend it now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food never disappoints. Their signature dish, Miso glazed sea bass is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We had a great time. The food was excellent, service was great. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent meal and very accommodating to our large party and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Always love going to Bistro 821! Love the food, service and the atmosphere! Rebecca is the best host! Doug is an awesome waiter! Look forward to coming back soon. My out of town guest always request to go to the Bistro 821!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our service was excellent and it was a great place for a large birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was delicious. They have a Pick 2 or 3 option which gives you a taste of a few items. I had the meatloaf which I asked the waiter about. It was out of this world! I'd definitely eat there again.

Tags: Spicy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great food. Great prices. Always a good option if you are headed to the Sudgen.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This use to be one of my favorite places, menu changed and would not be surprised if chef changed. Manager stayed at door, did not do any table visits. The menu favorites are overly sauced Which made them sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

First time eating at Bistro 821. Really enjoyed our food and our server was excellent. I requested an outdoor seating so our friends could get a sense of what Naples is like. The staff initially seated me indoors. But when I told them I requested outdoor they quickly accommodated our party.

Wonderful dinner and good value. also liked the cocktail menus.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Sole was outstanding and so reasonable. Would highly recommend Bistro 821.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Fantastic Chilean sea bass. ..very good steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The service was great as was the wine but the food was meh. Nice bar.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Loved that we booked a table for 4 the same day we needed dinner reservation. Great atmosphere, food, and attentive staff.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We have been here many times and enjoy it very much.
The only disappointment was not getting to dine outside after I requested it. I would have appreciated being told it was already reserved in advance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Bistro 821 is a very busy restaurant right in the heart of Naples restaurant district. The place was completely filled on a Monday evening in April but our table was ready for us right on time. Our server was great and the food was very good. There is a large and varied menu with prices and dishes to appeal to everyone. It was a fun evening - great place to people watch! We would go back any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The specials before 6 are good food and wine reasonably priced. Upgrades good too. We have regular menu post 6 entrees which were excellent.

Smaller setting and somewhat noisy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It always great I work right next door at Engel and Voelkers Real Estate we had Friends in from out of town and they loved sitting outside

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had gone a couple of years ago and decided to try it again. The early dining specials are a bargain. However we felt very rushed. Within 5 minutes of being seated, we ordered our wine and within 5 minutes after that our food orders came. Their most popular entrees must be all prepared ahead of time. After about 25 minutes our waiter can to clear our plates. The food overall was tasty and portions sizes were fairly generous. It's not a place for relaxed dining.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We ate here before & it was terrific so we came back using it as our exit date as we r headed back
Up North.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My number 1 go to place on 5th Ave. Fresh seafood, great menu choices, wonderful staff and in the thick of the action.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Hostess was unfriendly and rude. Walked right past us as we were leaving and didn't even thank us. Food was fair at best. Server (James) was excellent. He should work somewhere better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic meal, service and atmosphere. Everyone in our party of eight would definitely dine at Bistro 821 again and highly recommend eating here to friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The bar scene was great. Bartenders were very attentive and good conversation. Dining was loud and tough to hear.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We have are repeaters but will NOT get the chicken pot pie again. The cream sauce had NO flavor of chicken and was strong in SOUR CREAM content. Should have stated in menu it was a "sour cream veloute" sauce. Poorly executed. As was the table bread. It had the taste of 2 day old bread. However, the spinach salad with warm bacon dressing was a masterpiece. Lauren was our server and she did a fine job.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

There are multiple seafood menu selections and all are delicious and creatively prepared. Best sea bass and tuna that we've had for a long time and the paella was huge and crammed with shrimp, scallops and other goodies.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We always try to get to this Bistro whenever we're in Naples

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Make sure to save room for dessert at Kilwins a couple doors down!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Have been here a number of times and the food never disappoints! On this visit we were able to sit outside and enjoy great cocktails, a fabulous meal and perfect weather. John our waiter was top notch! Well done Bistro 821!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent menu and food. Great service. Nice selection of appetizers.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

First time here and it was so good!! Seabass was like butter, seriously having dreams about it. Bf is very picky and he loved his snapper and shrimp combo. We started with the berry salad which was excellent. Service was friendly and fast.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Delicious! We enjoyed calamari appetizer followed by snapper, beef fillet and ribs. All 4 of us raved. Glad to sit outside on a nice night. Great service. Parking garage very close. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

WONDERFUL!! We always enjoy going to Bistro 821......it's always consistently great......from the food, to the servers, to the ambiance, to the staff!! One of our go-to's!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.