About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Southwest Florida
American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
2 More
Best Value
Naples
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (239)
great for outdoor dining (198)
neighborhood gem (166)
See All
special occasion (163)
good for groups (118)
hot spot (117)
romantic (88)
vibrant bar scene (55)
notable wine list (52)
scenic view (21)
great for lunch (19)
kid-friendly (13)
late-night find (11)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loving bistro 821

Dined 4 days ago

Bistro 821 is a favorite of ours. We recommend it to all of our friends. Food and service is always great. This has been great for years.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal as always! Miso Seabass and ...

Dined 5 days ago

Amazing meal as always! Miso Seabass and snapper were incredible!

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service, great food. Great win ...

Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service, great food. Great wine. We went for a girls night while in town and loved it. Great area to walk around and enjoy the evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always dependable service and great food ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always dependable service and great food. One of the best restaurants in Naples, Florida.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was outstanding! Our server w ...

Dined 6 days ago

This place was outstanding! Our server was so friendly and made us feel welcomed. The sea bass was the best I ever had. I was also able to try some of the tuna and snapper which was also delicious. We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find!

Dined 6 days ago

Easy to see why Bistro 821 is a local favorite. Great food, memorable drinks and notable service. A bit loud due to number of early diners (special menu before 7pm causes the restaurant to thin out a little after 8pm), but when the restaurant cleared out a bit, it was easier to converse at normal level.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BICE, what a lovely delight! Excellent f ...

Dined 6 days ago

BICE, what a lovely delight! Excellent food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently good food. The sea bass is ...

Dined 6 days ago

Consistently good food. The sea bass is excellent. We also had the mussels and scallops, they were delicious. The only problem was with the salad. The server wrote down the wrong salad so I was served the salad I did not want. She did ask if I wanted the salad I had ordered but I declined because our meal was being served. Overall, excellent meal and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

reasonably priced with good food

Dined 6 days ago

We always enjoy dining out at this restaurant.The pricing is very reasonable and that is one of the reasons we return here regularly.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Annniversary!!

Dined on May 16, 2016

Went to Bistro 821 for our anniversary this weekend. I expected great food because of the reviews and it still exceeded my expectations! The ribeye was grilled to perfection, the lobster was savory and the snapper was out of this world! The wait staff was helpful and recommended the perfect cocktails. And for dessert, the molten chocolate cake was decadent but not overly so. Cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. Thank you for a meal to remember! We WILL be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great time!

Dined on May 14, 2016

This place is top notch. Always great food and staff. Never any complaints. Becky is the best!!!!

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Naples Best

Dined on May 14, 2016

Phenomenal food would be an understatement! The sea bass is hands down the best we've ever tasted. I would highly recommend that you not miss this jewel when in Naples. The place was hopping early on a Saturday night, but the service was still very good. Also, the wine list had a marvelous selection from which to choose. This will always be our first stop when in Naples!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was friendly, food was decent, b ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Service was friendly, food was decent, but not sure about other people, but we don't always like seafood slathered in sweet sauces.

food5
ambience4
service5

We went on Mother's Day which is usually ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We went on Mother's Day which is usually not a great experience, but Bistro 821 was just as good as it always is! The service and food were both outstanding!

food3
ambience4
service4

Pasta vodka was greasy! Other people in ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Pasta vodka was greasy! Other people in the group enjoyed there meals

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Friends recommended this rest. So first time there. Weather was perfect as we sat outside. Definitely a must. Food was great service good but waiter had no personality which that does help with the dinner. Will definitely go back

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Neil is awesome!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We always dine at Bistro 821 when in Naples. The food is very good, the restaurant is lively and Neil is the best waiter ever! He truly loves his job and he takes care of everyone. Also, the GM Rebecca had plenty of restaurant face time, ie. running food, bussing and holding doors. Very enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the early bird specials!

Dined on May 5, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Naples. Love their early bird specials. 2 entrees and a bottle of wine... Have a hard time deciding between the fish or pork tenderloin with capers... Both are delicious!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

excellent food for the money . would go ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

excellent food for the money . would go again waiter very helpful about menu choices

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Noisy but good

Dined on April 29, 2016

Reservation was right on target. No wait. The food was excellent and plentiful, but the Friday night (7:00 pm) crowd is noisy.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super restaurant, superb food

Dined on April 29, 2016

I really enjoyed this place. The sea bass, a house favorite, was great. The fish, perfect, the mashed potatoes creamy and delicious, and the accompanying asparagus were just right. My companion enjoyed his duck. That's all we had as we flew in for dinner, so no wine for me!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

We had menu items off their specials, an ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We had menu items off their specials, and the ribs and scallop items were fabulous!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on April 29, 2016

You can always count on Bistro 821 for a delicious meal, great service, and good atmosphere. We had a wonderful meal at a fixed priced menu.There are many choices from which to choose. Our waiter was great. Highly recommend Bistro 821.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Go For The Food!

Dined on April 28, 2016

Perhaps a new bartender was working the night we visited - I ordered a Southern Comfort Manhattan - when I tasted it - it was obvious that it was not what I'd ordered. The waitstaff person apologized and said that indeed she had ordered what I'd requested and didn't know what had happened. I ordered a Belvedere Lemon Drop and when it arrived the waitstaff member told me that the bar was out of Southern Comfort so the bartender had made a substitution for the liqueur.Unacceptable! The Lemon Drop was awful as well- ---think he forgot the Triple Sec. The food however was wonderful - I had the Snapper and my guest had the duck.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visit to Bistr 821

Dined on April 26, 2016

Been going for over 20 years - always outstanding and this time was no different.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great nightout

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Met friends for a great dinner. Service was fast and efficient, but not rushed. 821 is always a great choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fabulous

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Our birthday celebration was fantastic. All four of us loved our dinners. The chocolate dessert was scrumptious and ended a perfect night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Value/Great Food

Dined on April 25, 2016

Had a great meal outside. Everything was excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always love Bistro 821

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Never disappoints. The food has set the bar quite high. Can't find anything in Naples to compare, but then it IS my favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

We went here on a Sunday evening . It wa ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We went here on a Sunday evening . It was busy but the staff were attentive to us. We were told to ask for an outside table which was a great suggestion. So much fun watching people and the fancy cars. My wife had the vodka pasta. This was ok. I had the pick 2 meal. I chose the sea bass and the prawns. WOW. This was the best sea bass I have ever had. Melt in your mouth style. We loved this Restaraunt . We will definitely go back!

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Dinner came out about one minute after we ordered.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Dinner came out about one minute after we ordered it. Very strange. Otherwise everything was good, and the waiter did not rush us. Cant beat the early dining deal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent dining experience

Dined on April 22, 2016

The service from three employees was attentive and excellent. We loved the food and the staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and service was outstanding.

Dined on April 21, 2016

When in Naples, FL. It's a must dining experience!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

I've been to many restaurants in Naples ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

I've been to many restaurants in Naples over the past several years, and this is my new favorite. The sea bass was at least as good as USS Nemo, which has been my standard of excellence. The Caesars salad dressing was great as was all the other food The service was perfection We sat outdoors ever looking Fifth ave. I recommended outside seating to avoid the noise inside

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dinner!

Dined on April 18, 2016

We loved the food and the atmosphere! Service was great. Food was delicious. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not so Memorable

Dined on April 18, 2016

We ate here two years ago and I remember it as one of the best meals of the trip. I'm sorry to say that opinion has changed. The restaurant is lovely and the staff is friendly and attentive but the food quality seems to have slipped. Perhaps it is a different chef. There are many excellent dining venues in Naples. Sadly I don't expect I'll return to this one on my next visit.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Outside dining is a must!

Dined on April 18, 2016

We asked for a table outside and was perfect to watch people walk by and the fancy cars drive by on Fifth Avenue. We shared a ceasar salad and I had lobster tail and my husband had grilled shrimp. I would recommend either dinner as they were both delicious! It was our last dinner for the 2016 season in Florida before going back north. Please make a reservation but be sure to request a table outside.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining

Dined on April 17, 2016

We have always enjoyed dining at Bistro 821 and have gone there for years. The Wine and Dine option combines great food with a great price.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good restaurant on 5th Avenue

Dined on April 17, 2016

Dined here at the beginning of our month long vacation to Naples. Atmosphere was really good on a Saturday night with the restaurant full & buzzing. Service both at the bar and at the table was good, whilst we didn't think the meal was inexpensive, for 5th Avenue dining don't think it was too bad. We shared a crab dip to start which was very good - but don't want to think about the calories in it! My husband had the Beef Tournedos and I had the sea bass. Both were good although would have preferred another type of potato rather than mash. We shared a bottle of Provence Rose wine, which is not easy to come by in Naples restaurants or for that matter anywhere is USA. Wine was OK although not the best weve had. At €40 it was perhaps a little expensive compared to what we would pay in a restaurant at home in UK for a similar wine but again, for Naples not too bad. Would definitely go back, sit at the bar and eat where there was a really lively vibe.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Try the sea bass, it's the best. It has ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Try the sea bass, it's the best. It has a very buttery flavor. We enjoyed the whole menus

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.