About Bistro 821

821 5th Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Bistro 821 is the Popular local restaurant
where the locals come to dine. We feature an extensive menu of the best dishes from our 15 years of being on 5th Ave in Naples Florida. Large parties over 10 people must call us directly. Private Dining Room Avaialble
Our service is friendly, attentive and unpretentious. We have a full liquor bar
and a fantastic wine list.

Bistro 821 is a restaurant you will come too again and again, a place where you will be remembered.
Locally owned and operated, you will always find owners Billy Holcomb or Chef Jesse Housman ready to take care of all your needs.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-5821

Website:
http://www.bistro821.com/

Catering:
Private Chef Services, Private Parties, Private dining room available

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking behind restaurant
as well as 2- 4 level parking garages behind our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jesse Housman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
  • Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
  • Ahi Roll
  • Sea bass
  • Snapper
  • Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
  • Naples Sunset Martini
  • Ribeye
  • Lobster
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil
Chicken And Artichoke Mini-Roll
Ahi Roll
Sea bass
Snapper
Duet Of Snapper And Seabass
Naples Sunset Martini
Ribeye
Lobster

Private Dining

Private Dining Room on second floor with sweeping view of busy 5th Ave in Naples, seats up to 35 people. Special Menus available. High Speed Internet 50 inch Plasma TV

Bistro 821 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (152)
neighborhood gem (127)
special occasion (125)
See All
great for outdoor dining (125)
good for groups (82)
hot spot (72)
romantic (59)
vibrant bar scene (39)
notable wine list (32)
scenic view (17)
kid-friendly (15)
great for lunch (12)
late-night find (8)
great for brunch (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2056 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Repeat customer, love this place, comfor ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 3 days ago

Repeat customer, love this place, comfortable atmosphere, good service, great food; never had anything we didn't like. Friends joined us to help celebrate our anniversary, great relaxed time. My pork chop was outstanding as usual, as was my wife's filet. Out friends really enjoyed their scallops & snapper. Chocolate cake and key lime pie were delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Everytime I come to Bistro 821 I have th ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everytime I come to Bistro 821 I have the most wonderful experience! The staff there are so professional and have everything on point! Thank you again for a wonderful evening!

Pablo Lopez

Naples, FL

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Bistro 821 as a special birthda ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 6 days ago

Love the Bistro 821 as a special birthday dinner pleasure. The food, service and ambiance are all wonderful and the food choices are outstanding. Been going there for years and haven't had a bad evening yet - and don't expect we ever will. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every one of us enjoyed our meal. Long ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Every one of us enjoyed our meal. Long time favorite of Naples regulars

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have eaten at Bistro 821 every time I am ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have eaten at Bistro 821 every time I am in Naples. We visit there at least two times a year.

Reservations are recommended, because the restaurant is always crowded. Great wait staff, excellent food selections, very decent wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding! My fin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was outstanding! My finance had the filet and I had meatloaf and mashed potatos, both were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had pre-theater dinner on a Friday eveni ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Had pre-theater dinner on a Friday evening. Ate indoors. Enjoyed Sole and Pork Cutlet as entrees on an early dinner menu, both very good. Prompt attentive service. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great food and a good deal with wine inc ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great food and a good deal with wine included if it's before 7 pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times. Had the diver scallops this time and they were spot on. Service great as always. Some of the staff have been there more than 10 years which has to tell you something good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

risotto to cheesy and salty, seafood ove ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

risotto to cheesy and salty, seafood overcooked , calamari very average, way to noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

As always, fantastic service, friendly f ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

As always, fantastic service, friendly folks, superb food, great value with wine and dine. Bistro 821 is a standard that we come back to again and again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Bistro 821 ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Bistro 821 from start to finish! We were seated right at the time of our reservation. We got a wonderful table by the window so we can people watch out on fifth Avenue. Our servers name was Rob and he was wonderful from recommending dinners to recommending desserts and always being attentive. We split the small nut and berry salad and all the ingredients were fresh and tasty. I had the caprese risotto with blackened chicken and my sister had the seafood risotto. Both were cooked perfectly. For dessert Rob recommended the key lime creme brûlée and it was heaven! Best dinner we have had in Naples and perfect service. We can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent as we hav ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food and service was excellent as we have come to expect from every visit for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The escargot was absolutely delicious, g ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The escargot was absolutely delicious, garlicky and so flavorful and so was the goat cheese spring rolls. I wanted to try the Caesar salad but I was already full with the bread. The oil for the bread was different and very tasty. My husband had the shake and bake pork chop which was enough for two people. He bragged about it and had it for lunch the next day. I will return to this restaurant every time I am in Naples. One of the best.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful dinner! All 4 different entree ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wonderful dinner! All 4 different entrees were superb . Large portion sizes on the 2 for $33:95 dinner with bottle of wine. Best meal I have ever had in Naples. Service was excellent. Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal super value however there's a ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great meal super value however there's an unusual odour when you enter the restaurant, like mildew

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Cuisine is excellent for the category. B ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Cuisine is excellent for the category. Baked Brie appetizer is superb but probably needs a teaspoon and bread to soak up all of the absolutely delicious sauce! The Miso Sake Roasted Sea Bas makes an ideal entrée choice.Early bird specials are attractively priced and can include a bottle of wine all together at an attractive price; although having said that we always order from the main menu!

Service is extremely good: personal & professional.

Good seating outside apart from 5th Avenue traffic. Banquette tables are not over comfortably and mean that one or two of a party only have the walls to look towards.

Four top tables are either parallel with patrons coming into the restaurant or opposite the bar and/or near the kitchen / entrance to the restrooms.

Seating locations are to a large extent dictated by the shape of the restaurant layout but this is an extremely fine restaurant for food and service and one not to be missed in or out of season.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was incredible! The tuna was do ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was incredible! The tuna was done perfectly. My husband's sea bass was the best he ever had and the cocktails were fantastic. Service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved my dinner and so did everybody w ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I loved my dinner and so did everybody who was with me a good choice

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

miso sea bass wonderful waiter very eng ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

miso sea bass wonderful

waiter very engaging

better valve comparing near by restaurants on the 5TH

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great experience. One of the ge ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Always a great experience. One of the gems on 5th Avenue. My wife and I highly recommend this restaurant. Great good and very attentive service. A winning combination.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, service and ambiance was terri ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food, service and ambiance was terrific. Also a great place to dine out of season when the pricing is attractive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistro821 was a bright lively restaurant ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Bistro821 was a bright lively restaurant. My husband and I went there for what we call our date night. Bistro821 offered a special that included two meals and a bottle of wine for $34. There were 11 meals to choose from and we had seen the list ahead of time. The food was very good as was the overall experience. The dollar value for the special was amazing and always helps our budget. We went there twice during our visit to Naples.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Everything was wonderful! The bubbly cra ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Everything was wonderful! The bubbly crab dip is delicious, we would go back again just for that! The husband had the tuna (loved it) and I was pleased to be able to order a half order of pasta. Key lime pie brûlée for dessert - an absolute must try!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Presentation of food outstanding... Love ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Presentation of food outstanding... Loved the 2 for one with wine special... A few more choices would have been nice

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times a ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We have dined at Bistro 821 many times and have always been very pleased with service and food. Whenever we have company this is where we chose to dine and our friends always want to come back. They in turn tell their friends and I only hope we don't tell too many folks so that we will never be able to get a reservation when we want. Good job Bistro 821.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our dinner at Bistro 821 was outstanding ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our dinner at Bistro 821 was outstanding. The food and service was exceptional. Bistro allows customers to choose 2 half order fish specials if a person can't decide which entree to order. We had the red snapper and prawns which were both wonderful. We highly recommend this cozy restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the table set ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was delicious and the table set up was very nice. The hostess came around once in a while to check on us as did our waiter which was very thoughtful and hard to find. I would have liked if the bread was served warm; warm bread to start is always a welcomed touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As a local business person sitting at th ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As a local business person sitting at the bar is such fun. Always great food and service. Busy and energy is positive and friendly. A super neat spot.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was as it should be and as ex ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was as it should be and as expected. A nice table for four was ready when we arrived. we were seated, drink order taken, we chatted, ordered food was delivered without delay. All diners were much more than satisfied with quality as well as quantity. Price was very reasonable. Service was excellent throughout. Couldn't complain if I wanted to. We'll go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was way too salty! Escargot s ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything was way too salty! Escargot salty,

Crab cakes gross, risotto,oily, steak very brand and not tender

Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We made our reservation through Opentabl ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We made our reservation through Opentable, arrived early, and were greeted and seated immediately. Our waiter was attentive and informative without being intrusive. The food was absolutely fantastic!! We enjoyed scallops and sea bass, both were cooked to absolute perfection. I would highly recommend!!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is always excellent ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service is always excellent. Back regularly now since snowbirds have left. Being in Naples full time is difficult to get in to many of the finest restaurant so we look forward to our time. We were not disappointed an very happy with newer entrees.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic food. Everything was deliciou ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Fantastic food. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

During our stay in Naples we ate twice a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

During our stay in Naples we ate twice at Bistro 821, once for my husband's birthday and then again because we really liked it. The food was of very good quality, particularly the rib-eye steak and although it's not the cheapest place in town, you definitely great what you pay for. Will be back as soon as we are back in town.

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Bistro 821. ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was our first visit to Bistro 821. We were impressed with the menu. The food was good and the service was excellent. We will be returning soon.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife plate Asian Shrimp Sterfried was ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife plate Asian Shrimp Sterfried was sent back

Very salty rice was soft loaded with veggies Different presentation

Vito

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

told waiter we were in no hurry. entrees ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

told waiter we were in no hurry. entrees came before we finished our salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good choices/selection. From app ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good choices/selection. From appetizers to enters, all excellent. Many thanks to John for his suggestions. Outdoor dining, on the street was "scenic".

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every Friday 3 full time resident couple ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Every Friday 3 full time resident couples enjoy dining out after the hectic season. Bistro 821 has always been on a list that we visit on a regular basis. The menu, as well as, the staff have always been consistent with a great selection of entrees with pleasing and pleasant staff to assist us making our selections. This will continue to be a repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.