Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Bistro 67

4.6
671 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Local Ingredients
  • Creative Cuisine
Bistro '67 offers guests a memorable field-to-fork dining experience within Durham College's award-winning Centre for Food (CFF), where community, local agriculture and learning come together. A Three Star Certified Green Restaurant, Bistro '67 is also a recipient of the Feast On designation in recognition of our support for local food and beverage.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Tapas / Small Plates, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Tues - Fri: 11:30am - 5:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Dinner:Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 721-3312
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Raul Sojo
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a private Chefs room looking into the kitchen which holds 8-10 guests suitable for Chefs Table, Boardroom, Party Room. Other areas within the Centre for Food for reception/cocktail hour and events 20-150
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kelly O'Brien: (905) 721-2000 ext. 4255
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Thickson Road, Consumers Drive,Champlain Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Thank you for choosing Bistro 67! Please note, as of Nov. 27th our entrance will be closed due to construction. Please enter the main Durham College gates, and follow the signs towards the Centre for Food. We always validate guest parking.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Close to the Whitby and Oshawa GO station.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Check in on our facebook and twitter accounts for the latest events here at the Bistro. Ontario farmers, local craft brewers and some of Ontario's finest wineries will be hosting very special evenings that you won't want to miss.

"field to fork happens" at Bistro 67
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 671 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great ambiance. Loved the very fresh ingredients and flavours!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of the BEST things about Whitby.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great service. We have been there for several business lunches and will continue to come there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Loved this restaurant. I appreciate the effort to establish local networks to support the menu. Very creative dishes, high quality ingredients and friendly service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Staff was very kind and knowledgable which made our dining experience that much better. Food was amazing and atmosphere was very nice as well. Will be back for the spring menu

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was excellent. Recommend the cheeseboard! Service was perfect. Pleasant staff. Only thing missing was ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Really enjoyed the Easter brunch. Service was excellent as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

We really enjoyed our evening and are huge fans of how they operate (local, green).

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

The food and service was excellent. I however, found it to be overpriced for the venue. My husband and I went for lunch and enjoyed the food. The menu selection was limited but seemed to cover all tastes. The service was excellent, very attentive. We were there for lunch so there were a good many students eating in, as well as lining up for their box lunches. It was a pleasant experience overall, just overpriced. I probably would not return there for a meal as there are many other restaurants that serve great food, but not such a lavish price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Purpose: Work colleagues out for lunch and discuss business and plans for future gains.
Ambiance was perfect for that and the server was very respectful.
Food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

A friend recommended this place, and I finally had a chance to try it. The ambiance was great, with the smell of a wood fire as soon as we walked in. The menu is seasonal and very creative. The food was excellent made with locally grown ingredients. Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Fabulous lunch, fantastic service, our server Cole was wonderful. All 9 of us attending retirement lunch for a colleague enjoyed our meals, the setting and the relaxed atmosphere of Bistro 67 and would highly recommend the location for future events. Based on the excellent food and attention to detail of the students attending the program and working at Bistro 67, the future of fine dining in the region is in good hands. Thank you for a terrific experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Best kept secret east of Toronto. Manager Kaitlynn made us feel welcome, food was excellent, server was attentive in every way. Wine selection was limited but good quality and priced fairly. Great selection of deserts, coffees and liquors. Definitely a place to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

The menu is unique, and delicious. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

A delightful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Went for Saturday night and the service was great the food however was mediocre especially given that the price was what you would pay downtown at at restaurant staffed by experienced professionals.This is not the fault of the students, the head chef needs to up his game if they want to stay at this price point!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Its was my wife's Birthday, the family had a wonderful evening. The food (as always) was amazing & the servers were excellent as usual. Great local find - HIGHLY recommended !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had the braised beef short rib and Boar tenderloin. These meals were the best we have ever had. Amazing sides and great appetizers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

our experience was very good - we had a very enthusiastic server who was rushing us a bit at the start but then understood that we were in no hurry. starters were delicious and entrée (beef rib) was amazing - our group of four all loved our meals - can't wait to go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Our experience at BISTRO 67 was excellent. The food was delicious, my partner had the bore and he said it was one of the best meals he has had. The server was supper fast and checked on us enough but not to much to give us our privacy. We would defiantly go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Went for Burger Tuesday, stayed for the best salmon burger my life. My companions tried the blonde ale and sweet potato stout, which was quite flavorful, the stout was sweet with hardly any hops, very palatable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great! My wife and I always enjoy our time at Bistro 67!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I was expecting something entirely different. I don’t like loud music and servers that wear all black - just me. Three of four of our meals came ten minutes before the last one did. My meal was cold in the middle. I think it had bee microwaved. My fault, I should’ve ordered one of the specials. I like the idea of supporting the students, however, I thought things would be super fresh and far less salty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Perfect date night restaurant. Great menu and service. Dim romantic lighting in the evening couldn’t ask for anything more

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 22, 2018

I was actually surprised...I have been here many times but not up to the usual standard this time. The waiter was over taxed, he was training while serving. Our usual flat bread was not served, but I noticed others getting it. My seafood linguini was actually luke warm, my girlfriends was cold.
I had mentioned on my reservation that it was my girlfriends birthday, in the past, they would have brought something out for the occasion.
Yes, I was disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Wonderful experience. Excellent food and we were given a tour of the kitchen. Very knowledgeable and friendly wait staff. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of the best experiences to date. Highly recommend .. one of the best restaurants in all of durham

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Once again, the food, service and atmosphere of Bistro '67, was perfect for us to celebrate our own special Valentine's Day meal. Amazing appetizers and interesting, tasty main courses made for a fantastic evening !! I highly recommend this dining experience !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Very much enjoyed the meal, the service and the location. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Soup was yummy but had to ask for bread which turned out to be focaccia and a nice addition

Burger was overdone and bacon very overdone!
So slightly disappointing and highly priced for the quality .

Fries good !

Coffee is large and good strength!

Pleasant bright atmosphere. Professional servers very good. Like the fact you are giving students a chance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Loved the decor, large windows making it bright and welcoming for a lunch gathering. Staff were attentive and food was served in good time, just enough to enjoy the appetizers and wine selections. Staff were able to help accommodate some food allergies with the menu selection. Had the pickerel tacos! Loved the variety and creativity in the menu, we had a hard time choosing there were so many good options. Will definitely be back - a great little gem and well priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Love the entire experience from start to finish! Will definitely be returning to test the rest of the menu options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We had our first visit to Bistro 67 on Valentines Day because we had heard through word of mouth that there is amazing food and table service. We had the price fix meal, which had pre appetizers, appetizers, main course, dessert, and tea/coffee. Everything we had was absolutely made to perfection! I don't even like lobster but how they prepared it made it better than palible, it was scrumptious. I would highly recommend the place to anyone who enjoys quality food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Ridiculously priced ($200 for two) sub-par food. I've had better meals at the Keg, Harvest (in Brooklin) and downtown for much cheaper. Definitely won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

This was our first visit and it wont be our last. Food was on par with any downtown 5 star restaurant and the service amazing. Would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Husband and I ordered Culinary Romance at Bistro 67 Whitby location. A Prix Fixe Menu Valentines Dinner. Overall the service was excellent, and the food was exceptional. A 4course meal, for the main course Grilled Ontario Porterhouse for two (24 oz) medium rare was terrific. The price was well worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Our meal was very tasty and the prices seemed very reasonable. Our server, Cole was warm, friendly and helpful. All 'teaching servers' were lovely and attentive as well.
Overall, a wonderful experience and delicious food! (We purchased from the pantry on our way out).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 30, 2018

We had been wanting to try b67 for a while. Had a chance this week! Our experience was wonderful. On recommendation from the server, we had a Grenache Syrah. Lovely! We started our meal with sharing the pickerel tacos. Delicious and plenty for two. Next we shared the tandori cauliflower. Nice and spicy! The lovely naan balanced it well! We finished with the braised short rib. It was beautifully presented with potato mash and braised red cabbage. Delicious! We will definitely be back! One of the better meals we have had out in a while!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We all enjoyed our meal, once we got seated. We made reservations, but had to wait half hour for our seat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We just had a visit to the Bistro and really enjoyed everything. The hostess was courteous and professional, the tables all looked like a great spot to sit and our waiter was excellent.
One hopes that when going to a teaching restaurant we would be treated to an excellent meal and we certainly were!
We enjoyed a salad starter and had to sample one of the appetizers (Spanish meatballs) they were prepared perfectly and had a delicious taste.
The main course was the Moroccan short rib and it was fantastic! The flavour combinations were very well planned, this was not your average short rib meal!
As an added bonus, we were there to celebrate my birthday and were surprised by a nice birthday accent, a sparkler and a simple happy Birthday was offered, and the chocolate 5 ways was a perfect ending for us to share.
We will be coming back and will certainly recommend the Bistro to our friends!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17