HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Bistro 67

4.5
645 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Canadian
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine (53)
  • Local Ingredients (53)
  • Special Occasion (49)
Bistro '67 offers guests a memorable field-to-fork dining experience within Durham College's award-winning Centre for Food (CFF), where community, local agriculture and learning come together. A Three Star Certified Green Restaurant, Bistro '67 is also a recipient of the Feast On designation in recognition of our support for local food and beverage.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Canadian, Tapas / Small Plates, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Tues - Fri: 11:30am - 5:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Dinner:Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 721-3312
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Raul Sojo
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a private Chefs room looking into the kitchen which holds 8-10 guests suitable for Chefs Table, Boardroom, Party Room. Other areas within the Centre for Food for reception/cocktail hour and events 20-150
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kelly O'Brien: (905) 721-2000 ext. 4255
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Thickson Road, Consumers Drive,Champlain Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Thank you for choosing Bistro 67! Please note, as of Nov. 27th our entrance will be closed due to construction. Please enter the main Durham College gates, and follow the signs towards the Centre for Food. We always validate guest parking.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Close to the Whitby and Oshawa GO station.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Check in on our facebook and twitter accounts for the latest events here at the Bistro. Ontario farmers, local craft brewers and some of Ontario's finest wineries will be hosting very special evenings that you won't want to miss.

"field to fork happens" at Bistro 67
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 645 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
MicheleK 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

One of the best experiences to date. Highly recommend .. one of the best restaurants in all of durham

Report
Helpful
StevieC (Toronto)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Once again, the food, service and atmosphere of Bistro '67, was perfect for us to celebrate our own special Valentine's Day meal. Amazing appetizers and interesting, tasty main courses made for a fantastic evening !! I highly recommend this dining experience !!

Report
Helpful
DanM 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Very much enjoyed the meal, the service and the location. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
SylviaL 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Soup was yummy but had to ask for bread which turned out to be focaccia and a nice addition

Burger was overdone and bacon very overdone!
So slightly disappointing and highly priced for the quality .

Fries good !

Coffee is large and good strength!

Pleasant bright atmosphere. Professional servers very good. Like the fact you are giving students a chance

Report
Helpful
DonnaO (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Loved the decor, large windows making it bright and welcoming for a lunch gathering. Staff were attentive and food was served in good time, just enough to enjoy the appetizers and wine selections. Staff were able to help accommodate some food allergies with the menu selection. Had the pickerel tacos! Loved the variety and creativity in the menu, we had a hard time choosing there were so many good options. Will definitely be back - a great little gem and well priced.

Report
Helpful
ShannonTorres (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Love the entire experience from start to finish! Will definitely be returning to test the rest of the menu options.

Report
Helpful
Fiona (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had our first visit to Bistro 67 on Valentines Day because we had heard through word of mouth that there is amazing food and table service. We had the price fix meal, which had pre appetizers, appetizers, main course, dessert, and tea/coffee. Everything we had was absolutely made to perfection! I don't even like lobster but how they prepared it made it better than palible, it was scrumptious. I would highly recommend the place to anyone who enjoys quality food and a pleasant atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
TOOMUCH (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Ridiculously priced ($200 for two) sub-par food. I've had better meals at the Keg, Harvest (in Brooklin) and downtown for much cheaper. Definitely won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
Wendypm (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

This was our first visit and it wont be our last. Food was on par with any downtown 5 star restaurant and the service amazing. Would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Husband and I ordered Culinary Romance at Bistro 67 Whitby location. A Prix Fixe Menu Valentines Dinner. Overall the service was excellent, and the food was exceptional. A 4course meal, for the main course Grilled Ontario Porterhouse for two (24 oz) medium rare was terrific. The price was well worth it.

Report
Helpful
Babydoll (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Our meal was very tasty and the prices seemed very reasonable. Our server, Cole was warm, friendly and helpful. All 'teaching servers' were lovely and attentive as well.
Overall, a wonderful experience and delicious food! (We purchased from the pantry on our way out).

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

We had been wanting to try b67 for a while. Had a chance this week! Our experience was wonderful. On recommendation from the server, we had a Grenache Syrah. Lovely! We started our meal with sharing the pickerel tacos. Delicious and plenty for two. Next we shared the tandori cauliflower. Nice and spicy! The lovely naan balanced it well! We finished with the braised short rib. It was beautifully presented with potato mash and braised red cabbage. Delicious! We will definitely be back! One of the better meals we have had out in a while!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We all enjoyed our meal, once we got seated. We made reservations, but had to wait half hour for our seat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We just had a visit to the Bistro and really enjoyed everything. The hostess was courteous and professional, the tables all looked like a great spot to sit and our waiter was excellent.
One hopes that when going to a teaching restaurant we would be treated to an excellent meal and we certainly were!
We enjoyed a salad starter and had to sample one of the appetizers (Spanish meatballs) they were prepared perfectly and had a delicious taste.
The main course was the Moroccan short rib and it was fantastic! The flavour combinations were very well planned, this was not your average short rib meal!
As an added bonus, we were there to celebrate my birthday and were surprised by a nice birthday accent, a sparkler and a simple happy Birthday was offered, and the chocolate 5 ways was a perfect ending for us to share.
We will be coming back and will certainly recommend the Bistro to our friends!

Report
Helpful
KBT2 (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

I brought my longtime bff to Bistro67 because she prefers independent restaurants to "cookie-cutter" chains and was interested in the 'farm to table' food experience. The food was excellent and our server was polite, efficient and personable. Despite finding a few bones in her pickerel and the restaurant being a bit noisy for conversation (surely the college could add some sound insulation to cut down on the noise?), we enjoyed ourselves and my friend expressed an interest in returning to the restaurant for another meal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43