Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Bistro 67

Bistro '67 offers guests a memorable field-to-fork dining experience within Durham College's award-winning Centre for Food (CFF), where community, local agriculture and learning come together. A Three Star Certified Green Restaurant, Bistro '67 is also a recipient of the Feast On designation in recognition of our support for local food and beverage.

1604 Champlain Ave
Whitby, ON L1N 6A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Tapas / Small Plates, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tues - Fri: 11:30am - 5:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Dinner:Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Thickson Road, Consumers Drive,Champlain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 721-3312

Website:
http://www.bistro67.ca/

Parking Details:
The driveway leading to the CFF and Bistro ’67 parking lot will be closed as of Friday, April 22. All those requiring access to the parking lot will be rerouted to the main Whitby campus entrance, located off of Champlain Avenue. Signage will be posted at the current entrance to indicate the detour.
The CFF validates parking tickets for all guests.
Thank you for your patience and co-operation during this time. Further updates will be posted as they become available.

Public Transit:
Close to the Whitby and Oshawa GO station.

Executive Chef:
Raul Sojo

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private Chefs room looking into the kitchen which holds 8-10 guests suitable for Chefs Table, Boardroom, Party Room. Other areas within the Centre for Food for reception/cocktail hour and events 20-150

Private Party Contact:
Kelly O'Brien: (905) 721-2000 ext. 4255

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check in on our facebook and twitter accounts for the latest events here at the Bistro. Ontario farmers, local craft brewers and some of Ontario's finest wineries will be hosting very special evenings that you won't want to miss.

"field to fork happens" at Bistro 67

Bistro 67 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Local Ingredients (28)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (17)
Business Meals (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Healthy (11)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Seasonal (10)
Authentic (8)
Scenic View (6)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Organic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
457 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This restaurant is really good. Our server was excellent with her helpers who were students with mild disabilities. They were absolutely charming. The dinner was ordered and came to our table quite quickly. Our dinners and salads were excellent. It nice to have the choice of different food from different cultures Greek, Canadian, Indian, etc..
I would recommend this restaurant. You are bound to have a great meal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Bistro '67. It was his first time in the restaurant, having driven by it on many occasions. We had a delicious meal that was well priced, and thoroughly enjoyed the space and the vibe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Enjoy my first experience here. Everyone at my seating enjoyed their lunches. Had an opportunity to speak with the Chef and ask some questions about their prepared mustard and ketchup and how the students are involved so that was neat. My only complaints were the prices were a tad high and I felt a little rushed with plates and cups being taken away too soon. But we will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent service, great atmosphere without having to drive into Toronto. Food was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Bistro 67 makes a lovely addition to the Whitby dining scene. The menu , though not huge , offers something for everyone. The items that we chose that day were creatively presented and arrived in a timely manner. Service could not have been better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Unique options and food presented nicely. Have always had tasty dishes there. A friend had the yellow perch and said it was excellent. They use produce from their own gardens when in season. Service is friendly and not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The quality of the food and wine are always great at this restaurant. We have been here several times and enjoy the food immensely. Service and atmosphere are great as well. Value for money is outstanding for all menu items.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Bistro 67 lunches are great. Four of us got together and had a very enjoyable time. Two of us got the spinach salads, one with grilled fish and one with chicken. We were both happy! The fish and chips and also the grilled cheese were also hits and very nicely presented. And then, we don't usually order desserts but splurged and were very pleased. The pear flan was perfect, with a hollandaise that went very well with the pastry and pear. The sour cherry cake was a bit sweet but yummy and moist.
Our server was most helpful and knowledgeable.
The coffee was excellent so we got a bag to bring home.
On the main floor, is the Pantry which sells some of the Bistro's products - focaccia, salsa, muffins, etc. We had to bring home some of them too.
Definitely a hidden gem in Whitby!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Appetizer, main course, service (Ryan) all excellent, the only improvement would be desert. The Flan was just average, and the chocolate ice cream could have been better with a wafer or spun chocolate topping

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ideal setting and food for our reunion of friends and their children after many years. We could not have asked for more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just a night to get together with our adult children. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the service (Angela) was super. We had a wonderful table beside the window. I felt the alcohol was expensive but other than that, it was a terrific experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent service and food; enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and shared information about the farm to table goals.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service! Will go again.

Music is too loud, and wine prices are high. otherwise food quality is 5 star

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic farm to table experience for Valentine's Day. Highly recommended because of their close association with Durham College.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Sea Bream was cooked perfectly. Charcuterie platter was well executed with the octopus and the pickled veg standing out. The mushroom tart was delicious and earthy. Overall the meal was close to perfect. One of the top restaurants in Durham. $$ was very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Loved the food and the atmosphere... I would go back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a lovely evening for Valentines day. There was a special menu that night which was a little too fancy for my husband but he said the main entre of filet minion and lamb was completely worth it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the food. Will come back. The view is excellent. The service is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place this was my third time there. Was hoping for a back room so we wouldn't disturb others, but there was too many of us.
What I like the best is the cleaninest. Our server Nicole was very friendly and accommodating.
Somehow we end up without getting tea or coffees but we had established task of suprizing our coworker!
Hoping to come back in March for baby shower.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A unique dinning experience and establishment! Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our group had the fried fish and the hamburger. The fish was beautifully presented but perhaps too many fries for the amount of fish. The hamburger patty was definitely dry but nevertheless tasty and we liked the idea of the personal condiments. Our wine was delicious but the wine glasses were warm when they came to the table - not great when it's white wine. The coffee (cappucino and latte) were excellent. Would have to say that we were disappointed in the prices. We all commented that they were on the high side.
Altogether the restaurant is bright and welcoming and we enjoyed our lunch experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great - would have given it 4 stars had it not been for a delay in service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was very good, the service was above-average!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A hidden gem. Excellent food for outstanding value. We love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One of my favourite restaurants in Durham for sure! I keep bringing people back here. The food never disappointments and the service is always wonderful. The chef even came out to ask us how the food was. I had the chicken and my friend had a burger (both delicious!) but we had to bring some of it home because we shared a beautiful charcuterie board. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great service and the food awesome ! A great experience, will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Hidden gem in Whitby Ontario. Great food. Chef Raul is one of the GTA's most talented young Chefs. Everything is fresh with many of the herbs, spices and vegetables locally grown.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service was friendly, efficient and very accommodating. We enjoyed the sharables - the charcuterie and the flatbread. Both were delicious and very generous. The sweet potato soup was also very good. I love coming here as the menu changes and I know the food is local and well prepared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Food was good quality, fresh and well-prepared. the spinach salad with berries was particularly good and the duck breast was perfectly cooked to suit medium rare tastes. We would have preferred bolder use of spices on the mains, but perhaps our tastes are outside of the normal range. The only negative was that the cappuccino tasted more like a latte with too much milk and lack of a strong espresso presence, but finding really good coffee in Whitby is a problem that is general to the area.
As a teaching institute, Durham College has to be commended for having an excellent group of students and supervisors who offered friendly but not overly intrusive service and who were very upbeat and enthused about the food and beverages they were offering. It was a pleasure to be there. We've made reservations to return next month.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good dining option in whitby for all occasions. Restaurant is attached to the culinary school at Durham college and offers many special events with celebrity chefs. Food is fresh and all ingredients are locally sourced. Ordered the lamb chop and chicken alfredo pasta and it was good, not great. The food wasnt overly heavy which was nice but the pasta was a little bland. Would come back again if the menu changes or for a celebrity event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

A wonderful experience yet again. This has become our hands-down favourite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I am a regular at Bistro 67 because it is an unusual restaurant in Durham Region. Great food at a reasonable price, all the service staff are students and trying very hard to do a good job.

I do not understand why it isn't full everyday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We were able to get a reservation on short notice in a convenient fashion and received quick confirmation. The staff we friendly and very helpful the food was well prepared and we didn't feel like we were being rushed. A very positive experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Would have been 5 overall but for the 'averageness' of the steak dinner my husband had. The pickerel was the besf I've ever had. Caesar salad was okay but not great. Nice quiet atmosphere and excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Have been to b67 a number of times and it is always worth it. Always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As usual we we not disappointed with our New Year's Eve dinner at Bisro 67.

We've had the pleasure of dining here 3 or 4 times already and each time we are treated with a very friendly and enthusiastic staff and the most amazing menu selections. This meal was a set course and all 5 courses were beautifully presented and delicious. Especially loved the beet soup....this from a person who does not like beets!

Very proud of what Durham College is doing with this restaurant and it's students. Keep up the great work.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

An intimate setting to eat.
The food was tasty, plentiful and very good.
The service was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I loved the ambiance of this restaurant - initially it feels like you're walking through a college building to get there (because you are) but then it's this cute little spot tucked in the corner. The value for what we got was excellent. I especially love that it's local ingredients and was impressed with the creativity of the dishes. We had the soup, Charcuterie to start and then Vegan stirfry for dinner. The stir fry was just okay but that wouldn't stop me from going back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I love this place but was a bit disappointed with my last meal. The charcuterie platter for two was very good but my main meal was so-so. Not up to the usual standard for Bistro '67. Odd choice of (nearly) raw, unadorned, unsweetened rhubarb as an accompaniment to the fish. Might have been an off day.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Chef Peter worked well with our friend's heart/salt/sugar challenges. Made his evening so enjoyable, ours too. Many thanks to Peter.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.