Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Bistro 67

Bistro '67 offers guests a memorable field-to-fork dining experience within Durham College's award-winning Centre for Food (CFF), where community, local agriculture and learning come together. A Three Star Certified Green Restaurant, Bistro '67 is also a recipient of the Feast On designation in recognition of our support for local food and beverage.

1604 Champlain Ave
Whitby, ON L1N 6A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Tapas / Small Plates, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tues - Fri: 11:30am - 5:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Dinner:Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Thickson Road, Consumers Drive,Champlain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 721-3312

Website:
http://www.bistro67.ca/

Parking Details:
The driveway leading to the CFF and Bistro ’67 parking lot will be closed as of Friday, April 22. All those requiring access to the parking lot will be rerouted to the main Whitby campus entrance, located off of Champlain Avenue. Signage will be posted at the current entrance to indicate the detour.
The CFF validates parking tickets for all guests.
Thank you for your patience and co-operation during this time. Further updates will be posted as they become available.

Public Transit:
Close to the Whitby and Oshawa GO station.

Executive Chef:
Raul Sojo

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private Chefs room looking into the kitchen which holds 8-10 guests suitable for Chefs Table, Boardroom, Party Room. Other areas within the Centre for Food for reception/cocktail hour and events 20-150

Private Party Contact:
Kelly O'Brien: (905) 721-2000 ext. 4255

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check in on our facebook and twitter accounts for the latest events here at the Bistro. Ontario farmers, local craft brewers and some of Ontario's finest wineries will be hosting very special evenings that you won't want to miss.

"field to fork happens" at Bistro 67

Bistro 67 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Local Ingredients (29)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Romantic (16)
Healthy (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (14)
Seasonal (12)
Casual (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Tasting Menu (9)
Scenic View (8)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Vegan (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Organic (5)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and the service excellent. Two suggestions - better signage on the main floor for directions to the restaurant. A maintenance man approached us and very politely gave us directions. While the wait for the food was worth it, there needs to be something on the table for guests to munch at - bread, whatever - while waiting.

I would certainly go to Bistro 67 again. The setting in marvellous, tables at the west end feel like being on the prow of a ship.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Vegan, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious but my portion size on the artic char wouldn't have filled a 4 year old. I understand finer dining isn't like a buffet but it was barely an appitizer and I'm a 220lb guy. Plus my friends pork tenderloin was overlooked and dry. I hope my next experience is better or it will likely be my last.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Bistro 67 provided us with a fantastic meal paired with a very good bottle of wine. the ambiance and service was top notch and we can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

appetizer and desert were really great. Main course was tasty portion could have been a bit bigger. Beer was cold. Service was friendly very professional. Everyone (manger/ chef too) extremely pleasant. Avery enjoyable dinner. I will go back.

Tags: Organic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Bistro 67 never fails to impress us. Their food is always top notch and creative, they incorporate as many fresh, Ontario ingredients as possible (including those grown on site!), and the service is always amazing. Our server Amanda was delightful and made suggestions that didn't feel like upselling, but instead enhanced our meal.

It's our go-to place for a special occasion meal and always will be as long as the college has the restaurant up and running.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was a little disappointed at first as we arrived in time for our 7:15 pm reservation but we were asked to sit at the front and wait! Waited close to 15mins to be seated when there were vacant tables. The waiterss who served us was sxtremely professional and knew her stuff re food, wine etc. The cheese platter was delicious ... overall we were pleased

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience! Our 3rd time dining at Bistro 67. Great space, fabulous food and very good service. If you haven't been here before....you are missing out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Was very impressed Will definitely return many more times

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Service is quite slow, 1/2 hour before order taken for cocktails.. I like a leisurely lunch but this was just too long a wait to be served, making a lunch more than 2 hours. I have been before and the food was great, it was just mediocre today.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Amazing food. Fabulous service. Great selection on the menu and drinks were delish. Can't wait to see what Chef Raul has in store for future menus!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It's a newer placer...my son a recent Fanshawe College grad mentioned it was not nearly as impressive as Fanshawe's restaurant for the food grads...maybe someone from Durham should check out Fanshawes place???

Tags: Private Room, Scenic View, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Although the food was very good, the service lacked. Our appetizer was forgotten. We had ordered it alone long before our other items. After a long wait, they brought our salad out so we asked about it. Our server had to be reminded to bring water and several other things. I have to commend them though, as they didn't charge us for a couple items I think to compensate, although they never said as much. We did have very good food and the lone California wine on the menu, Girasole, was excellent. We decided we would go back again for a second chance as it could have been an off night. Granted, it was a Tuesday and they may have been understaffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I have dined here many times! The food is great. The only thing that was missing yesterday were the students. Their semester of school was done so we did not have that interaction and experience which I love. The students are so proud of their work and it's wonderful to see their pride and enthusiasm. Also, one small note, I ordered a normal coffee at the end of my meal and it was really strong. I like strong coffee but this cup was like mud. Everything else was very good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Absolutely loved our experience and most definitely will return. Only thing we found to be negative was the noise level.

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The food was amazing, as per usual. My boyfriend and I have gone there multiple times! This place is also dear to our hearts because we work in the cooking industry & are culinary graduates. We appreciate amazing food, great quality and excellent customer service. Bistro 67 is the best restaurant we have ever been. Thank you for the great service, delicious food and amazing experience. Big shout out to Kyle for being an awesome server as well!! Until next time bistro 67!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Tapas, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This restaurant is really good. Our server was excellent with her helpers who were students with mild disabilities. They were absolutely charming. The dinner was ordered and came to our table quite quickly. Our dinners and salads were excellent. It nice to have the choice of different food from different cultures Greek, Canadian, Indian, etc..
I would recommend this restaurant. You are bound to have a great meal.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Bistro '67. It was his first time in the restaurant, having driven by it on many occasions. We had a delicious meal that was well priced, and thoroughly enjoyed the space and the vibe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Enjoy my first experience here. Everyone at my seating enjoyed their lunches. Had an opportunity to speak with the Chef and ask some questions about their prepared mustard and ketchup and how the students are involved so that was neat. My only complaints were the prices were a tad high and I felt a little rushed with plates and cups being taken away too soon. But we will definitely go back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent service, great atmosphere without having to drive into Toronto. Food was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Bistro 67 makes a lovely addition to the Whitby dining scene. The menu , though not huge , offers something for everyone. The items that we chose that day were creatively presented and arrived in a timely manner. Service could not have been better.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Unique options and food presented nicely. Have always had tasty dishes there. A friend had the yellow perch and said it was excellent. They use produce from their own gardens when in season. Service is friendly and not rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The quality of the food and wine are always great at this restaurant. We have been here several times and enjoy the food immensely. Service and atmosphere are great as well. Value for money is outstanding for all menu items.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Bistro 67 lunches are great. Four of us got together and had a very enjoyable time. Two of us got the spinach salads, one with grilled fish and one with chicken. We were both happy! The fish and chips and also the grilled cheese were also hits and very nicely presented. And then, we don't usually order desserts but splurged and were very pleased. The pear flan was perfect, with a hollandaise that went very well with the pastry and pear. The sour cherry cake was a bit sweet but yummy and moist.
Our server was most helpful and knowledgeable.
The coffee was excellent so we got a bag to bring home.
On the main floor, is the Pantry which sells some of the Bistro's products - focaccia, salsa, muffins, etc. We had to bring home some of them too.
Definitely a hidden gem in Whitby!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Appetizer, main course, service (Ryan) all excellent, the only improvement would be desert. The Flan was just average, and the chocolate ice cream could have been better with a wafer or spun chocolate topping

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Ideal setting and food for our reunion of friends and their children after many years. We could not have asked for more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Just a night to get together with our adult children. We thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the service (Angela) was super. We had a wonderful table beside the window. I felt the alcohol was expensive but other than that, it was a terrific experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent service and food; enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and shared information about the farm to table goals.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service! Will go again.

Music is too loud, and wine prices are high. otherwise food quality is 5 star

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic farm to table experience for Valentine's Day. Highly recommended because of their close association with Durham College.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Sea Bream was cooked perfectly. Charcuterie platter was well executed with the octopus and the pickled veg standing out. The mushroom tart was delicious and earthy. Overall the meal was close to perfect. One of the top restaurants in Durham. $$ was very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Loved the food and the atmosphere... I would go back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a lovely evening for Valentines day. There was a special menu that night which was a little too fancy for my husband but he said the main entre of filet minion and lamb was completely worth it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the food. Will come back. The view is excellent. The service is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great place this was my third time there. Was hoping for a back room so we wouldn't disturb others, but there was too many of us.
What I like the best is the cleaninest. Our server Nicole was very friendly and accommodating.
Somehow we end up without getting tea or coffees but we had established task of suprizing our coworker!
Hoping to come back in March for baby shower.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A unique dinning experience and establishment! Will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Our group had the fried fish and the hamburger. The fish was beautifully presented but perhaps too many fries for the amount of fish. The hamburger patty was definitely dry but nevertheless tasty and we liked the idea of the personal condiments. Our wine was delicious but the wine glasses were warm when they came to the table - not great when it's white wine. The coffee (cappucino and latte) were excellent. Would have to say that we were disappointed in the prices. We all commented that they were on the high side.
Altogether the restaurant is bright and welcoming and we enjoyed our lunch experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great - would have given it 4 stars had it not been for a delay in service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was very good, the service was above-average!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A hidden gem. Excellent food for outstanding value. We love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One of my favourite restaurants in Durham for sure! I keep bringing people back here. The food never disappointments and the service is always wonderful. The chef even came out to ask us how the food was. I had the chicken and my friend had a burger (both delicious!) but we had to bring some of it home because we shared a beautiful charcuterie board. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.