Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.50mi
  2. Distance: 1.31mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Bistro 67

Bistro '67 offers guests a memorable field-to-fork dining experience within Durham College's award-winning Centre for Food (CFF), where community, local agriculture and learning come together. A Three Star Certified Green Restaurant, Bistro '67 is also a recipient of the Feast On designation in recognition of our support for local food and beverage.

1604 Champlain Ave
Whitby, ON L1N 6A7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Canadian, Tapas / Small Plates, Continental

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Tues - Fri: 11:30am - 5:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 8:00pm Dinner:Friday-Saturday 5:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Thickson Road, Consumers Drive,Champlain Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 721-3312

Website:
http://www.bistro67.ca/

Parking Details:
The driveway leading to the CFF and Bistro ’67 parking lot will be closed as of Friday, April 22. All those requiring access to the parking lot will be rerouted to the main Whitby campus entrance, located off of Champlain Avenue. Signage will be posted at the current entrance to indicate the detour.
The CFF validates parking tickets for all guests.
Thank you for your patience and co-operation during this time. Further updates will be posted as they become available.

Public Transit:
Close to the Whitby and Oshawa GO station.

Executive Chef:
Raul Sojo

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private Chefs room looking into the kitchen which holds 8-10 guests suitable for Chefs Table, Boardroom, Party Room. Other areas within the Centre for Food for reception/cocktail hour and events 20-150

Private Party Contact:
Kelly O'Brien: (905) 721-2000 ext. 4255

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check in on our facebook and twitter accounts for the latest events here at the Bistro. Ontario farmers, local craft brewers and some of Ontario's finest wineries will be hosting very special evenings that you won't want to miss.

"field to fork happens" at Bistro 67

Bistro 67 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (57)
Local Ingredients (57)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Special Occasion (42)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Casual (30)
Business Meals (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Seasonal (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Romantic (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Great for Lunch (25)
Organic (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Scenic View (22)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Authentic (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Fun (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Disabled Access (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great Beer (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vegan (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (1)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
536 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Although the food was delicious and presented very well, I did find that it was a little expensive. Especially as I know that the vegetable portion of the meal was grown just outside. Also, again although the wine was delicious, the price for a bottle was high. My overall bill for 2 people was over $140 - a little pricey for the amount of food we had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful experience. The food was excellent as well as the service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very pleasant staff and great service. My meal was from the garden and it was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My daughter and I had lunch at the Bistro and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The service provided by both Gemma and Nicole was exemplary. They were attentive and fully informed in answering all of our menu questions. My daughter had the pasta of the day, and I had the frittata. Both were very flavourable and beautifully presented. A wonderful experience that we look forward to repeating. Thanks Bistro'67!

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Service from Kyle from entry to exit was great, best gin & tonic to date.
Food presentation and quality was very good.
Music choice was also very good, we will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food - had a really good chat with one of the students prior to dinner about what she likes about her program, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2017

1st time visiting with the family. Everyone was impressed from the excellent server, to the creative menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Family visiting from Sacramento California and they were extremely impressed!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great Beer, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Organic, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Never have had a bad meal here. Awesome place to go!! Looking forward to the Harvest Dinner!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

food was great and service was outstanding my girlfriend has a few food alergies and they made sure that nothing came in contact with her meal

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The staff are always friendly. The food is always delicious. I highly recommend Bistro 67.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent service by a knowledgeable server. Food was delicious and the staff were very accommodating to find a solution for meeting the physical needs of my friend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

An interesting dining experience in both location and food excellence. Expect fresh food from the garden, a variety of creatively prepared dishes, and amiable,attentive staff. As a bonus, feel good supporting our very own food school and it's award winning program!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have been on many occasions, and it never disappoints.

The menu changes every season (or so) so we always have new creative dishes to select from. (The drinks too !) We really enjoy this aspect of the restaurant - its like a new restaurant every time we go (food wise) - but with guaranteed good food and service!

We had two steaks (one on special, and one from the menu) the eggplant for an app, and two martinis - it is a little on the pricey side - but totally worth it for the quality of the food and the staff is always attentive and nice.

(the only reason i gave it "good" for ambiance is that this time we were closer to the door area - and the bright florescent lights from the school hallways seem to shine into restaurant - but if you are seated towards the back (which we usually have been) - its a bit more of a dark and romantic atmosphere/ambiance. The large glass windows look out to the fields, and you have a nice view of the gardens, where they grow some of the local ingredients.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I had previously dined at Bistro 67 but my husband had not. I suggested it for our 31st wedding anniversary dinner instead of going into the city. He was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and happy at the chance to support a local establishment especially a teaching one. And nice to eat locally grown food!! Great experience. We will be back. Keep up the good work!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Loved everything about it!! Especially food comes from garden that we were over looking.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Special Occasion, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had a wonderful meal, Amanda our server was a lot of fun very personable and catered to our every need. An added bonus, the bartender was creating new drinks and brought us over complimentary samples, my mother and I now have a new favorite!! My husband and I have always had wonderful service at Bistro 67 and always recommend it to friends. This was the first time we had my parents join us. They thoroughly enjoyed their meal and were very impressed that all their own vegetables and herbs are grown on site. Thank you for a lovely dining experience Bistro 67.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We really enjoyed Bistro 67. Great drinks, beautiful and delicious food. Our only low point was that it was a bit chilly. We can't wait to go back and eat again!

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had the poutine and it was amazing. Would defiantly go again

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful food and wonderful service. It is nice to see and speak with the chef as he walks through the restaurant carrying the "fresh from the garden" vegetables and comments on them being the next batch of the food that you are consuming right then! Friendly staff, great food options, good prices, super presentation, comfortable environment....I will be going back again, and again to sample the ever-changing menu!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Phenomenal service & fabulously unique food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Another great meal at Bistro 67! Highly recommend if you are looking for a fantastic meal in Whitby!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

A bit long wait to get our food but ambience was excellent and wait staff was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

So happy to support a local teaching establishment with outstanding food. Love that they grow their veggies and flowers and herbs. Nice presentation, awesome service and amazing flavors. Nice not to have to drive to Toronto. Will be back on the weekend for an anniversary celebration!!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This restaurant has a beautiful view, good food and makes for a nice special occasion restaurant. We went here for my son's 28th birthday. The restaurant has high ceilings so the sound bounces around alot and it's a bit noisy so I wouldn't recommend it as a romantic dining experience. The service was very slow but our server was very pleasant and accommodating so I would not blame her but the kitchen. 2 of our dishes were pasta, 2 burgers and 1 stir fry so I'm not sure why it would have been so slow, but 45 minutes between courses is nuts. Our server was great, she brought us more bread, she brought out a birthday cake with sparklers and candles I had purchased prior to coming (not a lot of restaurants would accommodate that). All in all the experience was good and we had a lot of time so waiting was not critical. My Jerk Burger was amazing, my son enjoyed the pasta feature but my daughter did not, my husband did not love his Jerk Burger but he had a starter salad so maybe I was starving and he was not. I would recommend to someone wanting a special occasion evening but we probably will not return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Beets themed menu very tasty and creative. Very high quality items. Good value for Wed $50 for two people. Enjoyed it and will return.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great place to eat. My two kids even loved the food.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Nice restaurant, casual yet comfortable. Food is very prepared, service is good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Best meal I have had in a very long time.
Great service, great meal....what else could you ask for.
We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Several of us went to dinner at Bistro 67 after work. It was a RARE FIND! We enjoyed everything about it from the courteous wait staff to the excellent meal and pleasing atmosphere. We will definitely go there again. Highly satisfied.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Have been here several times for various meals and with different individuals, always delicious and warm inviting hospitality.
The culinary school and students certainly make the venue a must visit.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

All and all it was a lovely dinner for our family get together.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a great experience. Food was excellent. Very pleasant surroundings. Appreciated the locally grown and sourced food.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was excellent, lots of room between tables. Despite being fairly busy it was a quiet peaceful atmosphere. Service was really good, overall we were very happy.
Only negative I think liquor is a little expensive there, $12 for a glass of wine is a little rich.

Tags: Organic, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

great tasting food, well presented. superb coffee...I find the portions a bit small for the price.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This was my second time here and I took a friend for her birthday. The service was excellent and they went above and beyond to make the occasion special. The food was fantastic and everything tasted really great. We had the charcuterie board which was very generous portion wise with a lot of in house made items. The burger special and the tacos. All of these were excellent and the bread pudding birthday dessert was also amazing. Thanks!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful as always....innovative menu, deliciously different!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Today was our second anniversary so I wanted something quiet and relaxing, I have never been to Bistro 67 and had no idea that it was the training restaurant for the culinary arts department of Durham college. The students went all out. The music was local, "the hip, blue rodeo" the food was local, even the wine.

This was a night to remember and when the server, Cole, asked us how everything was, all i could say was, Wow!

My wife ordered the pasta of the week, and it came as a linguine with a green sauce covered in shaved parmesan. I got the Cornish hen on a bed of barley. Again, Wow!

For dessert we both had Tiramisu, and it was the cherry on top.

Cole was the one who suggested both the wine and the dessert and I would say has a bright future. Cole was the best part of the night and made my wife and I feel special.

Great night all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service very accommodating and most importantly the food was delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Eating here is an experience and the great plus is the market where you can purchase wonderful meals (us especially for our senior mom) to go.
The staff is fabulous as was the food delish !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.