About Bistro 109

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: 8654538899x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tom Collins
  • Scalops
  • Bananas Foster French Toast
Tom Collins
Scalops
Bananas Foster French Toast

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
East Tennessee
Special Occasion
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Sevierville ›

Romantic (17)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Groups (8)
See All
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent! Romantic setting, pe ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent! Romantic setting, perfect for date night!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional meal. My wife's steak was pe ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Exceptional meal. My wife's steak was perfectly cooked and the chicken florentine was outstanding. Very friendly service. From the rolls, to the fried green tomato appetizer to main course to the bread pudding I found it to be as good as anywhere I have been. I have spent three times as much at other fine restaurants and received a fraction of the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and we expected it to ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was great and we expected it to be a peaceful retreat from such a busy place, but we could hear the employees talking really loudly from another room about their personal problems. They were loud enough for us to understand the details of their conversation from the next room. This was a mood killer for us, but otherwise the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I would never go back. First thing the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I would never go back. First thing the waiter said was "were sorry but we are out of filet steak"

could have just said, that steak doesn't come with groupon. No class waiter. The steak they gave us was OK but not worth the money we spent. Don't bother to try this place. Many other

in the area that will be better. Only a few people in restaurant, bad sign.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Decent food. Great service. Pleasant set ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Decent food. Great service. Pleasant setting. Surprising location.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife's well done "steak" was delivered t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wife's well done "steak" was delivered to her in a pool of blood. We sent it back to once again come back rare!! The third time they nuked it beyond recognition. Daughters chicken was dry and covered in pepper. The potatoes were the only thing edible. Do yourself a favor and eat anywhere else but here!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent food and beverages. I had the ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food and beverages. I had the shrimp and grits - yum! Nice quiet restaurant, easy to talk with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy tourist region.

Alexander was a our server was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. Service was slow ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good. Service was slow, especially from the bar. The prices were decent, but not great for the portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth g ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth groupon value - nor menu price

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub of dollywood & other Pigeon attractions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4t ...

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4th July holiday weekend. We really appreciated that we were able to order a petite portion of almost every entrée on the menu. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The owner/manager was knowledgable on the wine selections. The biggest obstacle for us was the comfort of the seating. The seats were worn or poorly designed. If the seats were more comfortable, we probably would have stayed for dessert and coffee!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The prices were high. One creme brulee was $12.00.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Grateful for their gluten free menu & wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Grateful for their gluten free menu & waiter who was so accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extr ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extra effort that was made to accommodate the fact that we were celebrating our 47th anniversary. Nice touch, the flowers at the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good food was average nothin ...

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was good food was average nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicio ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicious food. Celebrated a wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the initiate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was very elegant and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant was very elegant and the service was great. We had a small child with us and the server was quick to bring a child cup of water for her. He also was very knowledgable about the menu.

The food was very good. I had the rainbow trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal. Seating for 10 persons e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent meal. Seating for 10 persons easily gotten. Quiet, non-commercial or touristy. We would come back here in a heartbeat. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I was looking for a place to enjoy a qui ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to enjoy a quiet meal with a good friend on her birthday. The entire dining experience was outstanding. My reservation was 6:30pm and we were seated quickly. Besides the great food and service, a huge plus for the Bistro109 is no loud music playing overhead, so people can actually hear one another talk. Later in the there was someone playing nice music on the piano. What a wonderful location for a special occasion meal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place smelled horrible.!! The food w ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The place smelled horrible.!! The food was ok but I could not enjoy due to the unbearable smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Had a wonderful meal. Everything was per ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. Everything was perfect! Great food in a very relaxing setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Would NOT go back

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were in town for our anniversary. We decided to try Bistro 109 for dinner after reading all it's reviews. However we were very disappointed. We should have know, it was 6:00 on a Saturday night and only 3 other tables were filled. They seated us in the back which was very dark. Black ceilings, black chairs and tablecloths, burgundy walls. Not what I would expect in a "bistro" but more like Disney's Haunted Mansion. Our waitress was pleasant enough. Service was quick (but then again, no one was there). We ordered spinachdip for an appetizer. It wasn't bad, but nothing spectacular. The homemade chips that came with it were burnt. Up next were the rolls. They looked like the frozen round ones you buy in a tray at the grocery store. The waitress recommended the rib eye, so my husband ordered that. It looked so bad when he got it. It definitely wasn't grilled. And there wasn't even a sear on it. It was pale brown and looked worse then something you'd get at Waffle House. He couldn't eat it. His meal came with mashed potatoes and what looked like canned green beans. I ordered the pork chops. They were just OK. Served with Rice-A-Roni (seriously, I think straight from the box) and crinkle cut veggies that were also gross. We are not picky people and can usually find something good no matter where we go. But this was just an all around bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7: ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7:55. Another couple walked in with us with no reservations. They were seated at the last available table. When they asked us we said we HAD A RESERVATION. THEY WERE SORRY, THERE WAS A WEDDING PARTY IN THE BACK AND UNTIL THEY LEFT THERE WAS NO TABLE AND WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT 15 min or so. Obviously they seated the people without reservations at our table. When we did get seated we were the only people in a HUGE room. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. They were sweeping up the floor practically under our feet. First time our Open Table reservation did not get us our table as it should.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was quite pleased to find a local restaurant and not have to dine at a chain establishment.

The food was good. Prices are very reasonable. The quality vs price point makes this a super value.

Some of the wait staff were a little irritating and pretentious, but he WAS trying so I overlooked it.

I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, p ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, private dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bistro 109 Review

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The service was friendly and efficient. We had the steak and chicken combos. The mashed potatoes were tasty and creamy. The food was very tender. Prepared perfectly. Very quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Food & Service!!!!!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We went there for our 10th Anniversary and were very happy with our food and our service. It would be a great place to carry someone for a Romantic night out.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice Food

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We were looking for a non-chain restaurant in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area and Bistro 109 fit the bill perfectly. The food was very good and the service was excellent. So if you would like an independent restaurant that serves good food I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience!!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

My husband and I got married that evening and wanted to have a "fancy" night out to celeberate. It was worth the drive and definitely worth the money!! I wouldn't necessarily recommend this as a place for children... It is catered towards a more "adults only" feel which, for us, that was perfect. We wanted to spend a romantic evening together without a lot of hustle and bustle or noise. It is a more upscale restaurant so food is a little more pricey than your other usual go-to places, so keep that in mind, but it will be money well spent. Plus we knew that ahead of time before we went so it didn't bother us at all. The food was fantastic and so was our server... He was very prompt and quick to bring us our orders and checked in regularly. (Thanks Alexander! :)) We are from Alabama so being someplace new and trying something different from what we have here-- it was a real treat and my husband was satisified with everything as well. We are planning on going back to Gatlinburg area again soon and will definitely return to Bistro 109!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificent

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was so great! The service was impeccable! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beautiful decor

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The beautiful decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top Notch

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Our evening was filled with excellent service from the moment we entered the door. Our waiter was attentive to our every need. The food was wonderful from the appetizer to the main course. The ambience of the restaurant was very elegant and romantic. We would highly recommend this to anyone and would definitely return again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced. Steaks were tuff. rolls were great!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Rolls were great. Salad was too. Waiter was weird. Would I go back ? For luncheon salad yes. Dinner no. Piano was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

A neat find in the pigeon forge/seviervi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

A neat find in the pigeon forge/sevierville area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table wh ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table while trying to secure reservations for a one year anniversary. I read in other reviews the restaurant was conversation friendly and had a romantic atmosphere without breaking the bank.

They we're all right on. One review mentioned the same situation as me so I, too, requested in the notes for a private Booth for an anniversary. I didn't get a rose on the table like the other reviewer, but had candles instead and was seated in a quiet location toward the rear. The meal was served with class and promptly. They even brought out wine samples.

I had the New Zealand Lamb chops with a bed of rice over Orzo with Cranberries and Almonds...oh my gosh it was incredible. I had to clean the bones with my hands when no one was looking it was that good. My gf had the Chicken Parmesan meal like always and stated it was the best she'd had yet!

The pianist wasn't there or it was too early at 6:30pm, but as soon as you walk in the door you see a nice, white baby grand piano with a small crystal chandelier over it. Going in the first area nets a nice hard wood bar and an open , large party dining area separate from the rear. The bathrooms we're smallish, but nice and clean.

I would love to go there again and with their priciest items being wines, duck, Lamb, etc. And still offering more traditional or local meals like a country plate, fried chicken and mashed potatoes etc for cheap at lunch...this place is a definite keeper.

P.S. Staff we're not imposing, greeted us at the door, asked our name and without a list knew who I was and my special requests. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a Monday night. The place was empty except for us and one other couple at 7pm. The food and service was outstanding. Would definitely go back if ever in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience here was amazing, f ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The whole experience here was amazing, from the calamari to the filet, it was fabulous! Thank you for your hospitality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bistro 109 not a high light

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The atmosphere and the piano player have the Bistro 109 was very good. The food selection I've chosen was a little bit disappointing. I had the Chicken Florentine, chicken was chewing, steamed vegetables had way too much pepper to be enjoyable but the mashed potatoes were fantastic. My wife had a Salomon which was not of restaurants quality she also had the steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes with the same reply. Must have chosen the wrong selections that night.

If in the area I would try it again the different selection of food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

waitress

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

First time to this place.everything was going great til a birthday party group arrived and our waitress had that table also.she never come back to refill our drinks or to offer us dessert. There was another waitress stopped by to ask us if we needed anything I asked for check she said she would get it another 45 min went by and I had to get up and ask the host for check.so after waiting hour for our check was very disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.