About Bistro 109

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: 8654538899x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tom Collins - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN
  • Scalops - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN
  • Bananas Foster French Toast - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN
Tom Collins - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN
Scalops - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN
Bananas Foster French Toast - Bistro 109, Sevierville, TN

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Sevierville ›

Romantic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Historic (4)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Do not waste your money! There is not on ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

Do not waste your money! There is not one good thing to say about this place. Literally, not even one. The food was the worst. It was even worse than the knowlede of the server, the ripped up carpet, and the attitude of the manager. I ordered a 12 oz. filet, rare. I received two 6 oz. stacked on top of each other, medium well. The "mixed vegetables" were warmed up canned green beans. My husband had the ribeye, and it looked just like a waffle house steak, but cost 35.00. I understand why the place was empty. Nothing romantic about the place like the pics. on the website look. This was my 25th wedding anniversary dinner. Don't make my mistake and go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My date and I had a wonderful dining exp ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My date and I had a wonderful dining experience; great menu and wine selection, scrumptious meal selections with a touch of the unexpected, a romantic setting and super service made for a n evening to remember. It was a special date to reconnect after a long year. We literally opened and closed the place. The staff was so gracious in not giving us the heave ho as we had so much to talk about. The Bistro was the perfect place for the magic to happen. Thank you and please be sure to give the staff and chef a special thanks from us for making it an evening to remember. We can't wait to come back to try some of the other wonderful menu selections and we will be sure to tell our friends about the wonderful dining experience at Bistro 109. Thanks again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Romantic, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very nice, upscale, restaurant in an a ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 23, 2016

A very nice, upscale, restaurant in an away from the madness and crowds of Pigeon Forge activities. Recommend!

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was ok. We booked last minute throu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Food was ok. We booked last minute through OpenTable maybe 45 minutes before they closed and were the only ones there. They were still very accommodating though. Everything tasted good but was not cooked evenly. Would give it another chance though as it has very good reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Quiet with a warm and inviting atmospher ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Quiet with a warm and inviting atmosphere. The restaurant even has table cloths! Unfortunately the food was mediocre. The sun-dried pasta was tasty enough but very heavy. Canned vegetables accompanied a bland citrus chicken dish and chopped steak that was smothered in a thick and

gooey gravy. The salads were the best part of the meal with very fresh greens. We ordered the cheese plate which came with bland Gouda and cheddar cheeses, a few slices of apple and pear and 2 bananas. We would return because of the atmosphere and order main course salads.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices had been increased to a point of ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Prices had been increased to a point of ridiculous. I mean we love a good filet but to go from $35 to $49 is absurd!! There's no meat that good and you're not eating in Manhattan, you're in TN. The fried green tomatoes were undercooked and "doughy" next to the tomato. The wait staff were loud and my husband heard bad language from the kitchen. We have loved this place for years but this experience was ridiculous to the point where we had our drinks (oh and bar was out of Madori) and undercooked tomatoes and left without having dinner. The black chairs around the tables in the bar area also need to be re-stuffed. You feel like you're going to fall through. Not sure we'll ever return. Owners need to take note. Your loosing business!! Such a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Well, I don't know if this will be a fai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Well, I don't know if this will be a fair review because we used a Groupon for this and were limited to two choices which were Top Sirloin or Chicken Breast which came with mashed potatoes and green beans. Green beans were average as was the mashed potatoes. I had the steak and it was average, not open flame grilled just broiled or cooked on stainless steel. Lots of pepper and seasoning, fairly tender and that is about all that I can say about our meal. Looking at the regular menu it looked like there are a lot of good items that we could not get on our Groupon. Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Very good place for avoiding the tourist ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Very good place for avoiding the tourist traps. Steak prices have gone up from our last visit and did not taste as good. Our server was sadly very distant and did not offer the type of experience we expected from our last visit and also the amount of clients dining at the time. Even though our last stay was not as good, I would recommend this place to those visiting who want to stay away from the franchise food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Perfect date night! Great food and even ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Perfect date night! Great food and even better service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice time there. However, it was early i ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Nice time there. However, it was early in the evening on a friday and the restroom was dirty. I suppose some one didn't get to the men's room that day. An oversight i suppose. The place seemed clean otherwise.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We are local and like to come here for t ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We are local and like to come here for the quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is good as well. Nice interior ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful. Service was great. H ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Food was wonderful. Service was great. Highly recommend. Will definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food for the price, the servic ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very good food for the price, the service was excellent. Will be back.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're a foodie, this is not the plac ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

If you're a foodie, this is not the place for you. The best part of dinner was the wine. The Chef either ran out of salt/pepper or simply chose not to use it on our food. The quality of the ingredients is well below what's expected in a restaurant. I honestly think they source from the Food City down the road. The cheese, olive and fruit plate came with grocery store quality cheese, sliced in half banana and not an olive in sight.

The environmental was exceptional and the service was nice but unfortunately not informed on what she was serving. She explained to the table next to use that cous cous was rice... The piano player was a nice touch. Place could be awesome if they find a Chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Awesome ! We love Mike Benjamin the pian ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Awesome ! We love Mike Benjamin the piano man !!! Sit in the front room !

Awesome for a birthday ....or any occasion !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and service in rel ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Always excellent food and service in relaxing setting. Zack is a real pro!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservation was for 4pm on a Sat afterno ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Reservation was for 4pm on a Sat afternoon, got right in. One other couple was there, so not crowded at all. Food was okay, had a groupon, or probably would have never found the place much less ate there. Service was good. Kind of pricey, I don't recommend without some sort of a coupon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place!

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We totally enjoyed our meal and the serv ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We totally enjoyed our meal and the service was great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food nice waiter vey accommodatin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great

Food nice waiter vey accommodating. Went with whole family including my 4 year old and 6 year old who is a picky eater a the both enjoyed it

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bistro 109 has a wonderful ambiance with ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Bistro 109 has a wonderful ambiance with a piano player. This is definitely what makes this the place to go for a special dinner. We used a Groupon, and the quick little look of disdain by the waitress showed us that she wasn't very keen on them. However, she did provide good service and was tipped appropriately. The Groupon included chicken and steak. Both were very good. We got enough food for leftovers. It was worth the drive from Pigeon Forge and worth the time to find this out-of-the-way place. Very glad we went there.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. They had a piano player for entertainment in the bar area. It added that extra element to the ambiance. Great music but it isn't too loud if you are there for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We both had a chicken and steak combo me ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We both had a chicken and steak combo meal. Main course was okay but nothing special. The chicken especially lacked flavor. The sides were excellent. Server was okay but seemed to take on a different attitude once he learned we had a groupon. We had crime brûlée for dessert - it was very heavy with texture closer to cheesecake than brûlée. In looking at menu, prices seem very reasonable. We may give it another try with regular menu but not sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was excellent! Romantic setting, pe ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was excellent! Romantic setting, perfect for date night!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional meal. My wife's steak was pe ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Exceptional meal. My wife's steak was perfectly cooked and the chicken florentine was outstanding. Very friendly service. From the rolls, to the fried green tomato appetizer to main course to the bread pudding I found it to be as good as anywhere I have been. I have spent three times as much at other fine restaurants and received a fraction of the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and we expected it to ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was great and we expected it to be a peaceful retreat from such a busy place, but we could hear the employees talking really loudly from another room about their personal problems. They were loud enough for us to understand the details of their conversation from the next room. This was a mood killer for us, but otherwise the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I would never go back. First thing the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2016

I would never go back. First thing the waiter said was "were sorry but we are out of filet steak"

could have just said, that steak doesn't come with groupon. No class waiter. The steak they gave us was OK but not worth the money we spent. Don't bother to try this place. Many other

in the area that will be better. Only a few people in restaurant, bad sign.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Decent food. Great service. Pleasant set ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Decent food. Great service. Pleasant setting. Surprising location.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wife's well done "steak" was delivered t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Wife's well done "steak" was delivered to her in a pool of blood. We sent it back to once again come back rare!! The third time they nuked it beyond recognition. Daughters chicken was dry and covered in pepper. The potatoes were the only thing edible. Do yourself a favor and eat anywhere else but here!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent food and beverages. I had the ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent food and beverages. I had the shrimp and grits - yum! Nice quiet restaurant, easy to talk with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy tourist region.

Alexander was a our server was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. Service was slow ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good. Service was slow, especially from the bar. The prices were decent, but not great for the portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth g ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth groupon value - nor menu price

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub of dollywood & other Pigeon attractions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4t ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4th July holiday weekend. We really appreciated that we were able to order a petite portion of almost every entrée on the menu. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The owner/manager was knowledgable on the wine selections. The biggest obstacle for us was the comfort of the seating. The seats were worn or poorly designed. If the seats were more comfortable, we probably would have stayed for dessert and coffee!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The prices were high. One creme brulee was $12.00.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Grateful for their gluten free menu & wa ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Grateful for their gluten free menu & waiter who was so accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extr ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extra effort that was made to accommodate the fact that we were celebrating our 47th anniversary. Nice touch, the flowers at the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good food was average nothin ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was good food was average nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicio ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicious food. Celebrated a wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the initiate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.