About Bistro 109

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: 8654538899x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Tom Collins
  • Scalops
  • Bananas Foster French Toast
Tom Collins
Scalops
Bananas Foster French Toast

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
East Tennessee
Best Service
Knoxville
Best Value
Knoxville
2 More
Romantic
Knoxville
Special Occasion
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Sevierville ›

romantic (19)
special occasion (16)
notable wine list (9)
See All
neighborhood gem (6)
good for groups (6)
late-night find (5)
fit for foodies (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place! Hidden gem in a very busy tourist region.

Alexander was a our server was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. Service was slow ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was very good. Service was slow, especially from the bar. The prices were decent, but not great for the portion size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth g ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Enough food, not very tasty; not worth groupon value - nor menu price

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Whatawonderful find away from the hubbub of dollywood & other Pigeon attractions

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4t ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Hubby and I had a lunch date over the 4th July holiday weekend. We really appreciated that we were able to order a petite portion of almost every entrée on the menu. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The owner/manager was knowledgable on the wine selections. The biggest obstacle for us was the comfort of the seating. The seats were worn or poorly designed. If the seats were more comfortable, we probably would have stayed for dessert and coffee!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent. The ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The prices were high. One creme brulee was $12.00.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Grateful for their gluten free menu & wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Grateful for their gluten free menu & waiter who was so accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extr ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the meal and appreciate the extra effort that was made to accommodate the fact that we were celebrating our 47th anniversary. Nice touch, the flowers at the table.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good food was average nothin ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Service was good food was average nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicio ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful quaint restaurant with delicious food. Celebrated a wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the initiate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant was very elegant and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The restaurant was very elegant and the service was great. We had a small child with us and the server was quick to bring a child cup of water for her. He also was very knowledgable about the menu.

The food was very good. I had the rainbow trout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal. Seating for 10 persons e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Excellent meal. Seating for 10 persons easily gotten. Quiet, non-commercial or touristy. We would come back here in a heartbeat. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I was looking for a place to enjoy a qui ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to enjoy a quiet meal with a good friend on her birthday. The entire dining experience was outstanding. My reservation was 6:30pm and we were seated quickly. Besides the great food and service, a huge plus for the Bistro109 is no loud music playing overhead, so people can actually hear one another talk. Later in the there was someone playing nice music on the piano. What a wonderful location for a special occasion meal!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place smelled horrible.!! The food w ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The place smelled horrible.!! The food was ok but I could not enjoy due to the unbearable smell.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Had a wonderful meal. Everything was per ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. Everything was perfect! Great food in a very relaxing setting.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Would NOT go back

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were in town for our anniversary. We decided to try Bistro 109 for dinner after reading all it's reviews. However we were very disappointed. We should have know, it was 6:00 on a Saturday night and only 3 other tables were filled. They seated us in the back which was very dark. Black ceilings, black chairs and tablecloths, burgundy walls. Not what I would expect in a "bistro" but more like Disney's Haunted Mansion. Our waitress was pleasant enough. Service was quick (but then again, no one was there). We ordered spinachdip for an appetizer. It wasn't bad, but nothing spectacular. The homemade chips that came with it were burnt. Up next were the rolls. They looked like the frozen round ones you buy in a tray at the grocery store. The waitress recommended the rib eye, so my husband ordered that. It looked so bad when he got it. It definitely wasn't grilled. And there wasn't even a sear on it. It was pale brown and looked worse then something you'd get at Waffle House. He couldn't eat it. His meal came with mashed potatoes and what looked like canned green beans. I ordered the pork chops. They were just OK. Served with Rice-A-Roni (seriously, I think straight from the box) and crinkle cut veggies that were also gross. We are not picky people and can usually find something good no matter where we go. But this was just an all around bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7: ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7:55. Another couple walked in with us with no reservations. They were seated at the last available table. When they asked us we said we HAD A RESERVATION. THEY WERE SORRY, THERE WAS A WEDDING PARTY IN THE BACK AND UNTIL THEY LEFT THERE WAS NO TABLE AND WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT 15 min or so. Obviously they seated the people without reservations at our table. When we did get seated we were the only people in a HUGE room. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. They were sweeping up the floor practically under our feet. First time our Open Table reservation did not get us our table as it should.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was quite pleased to find a local restaurant and not have to dine at a chain establishment.

The food was good. Prices are very reasonable. The quality vs price point makes this a super value.

Some of the wait staff were a little irritating and pretentious, but he WAS trying so I overlooked it.

I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, p ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, private dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bistro 109 Review

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The service was friendly and efficient. We had the steak and chicken combos. The mashed potatoes were tasty and creamy. The food was very tender. Prepared perfectly. Very quiet atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Food & Service!!!!!

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We went there for our 10th Anniversary and were very happy with our food and our service. It would be a great place to carry someone for a Romantic night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice Food

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We were looking for a non-chain restaurant in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area and Bistro 109 fit the bill perfectly. The food was very good and the service was excellent. So if you would like an independent restaurant that serves good food I highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience!!

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

My husband and I got married that evening and wanted to have a "fancy" night out to celeberate. It was worth the drive and definitely worth the money!! I wouldn't necessarily recommend this as a place for children... It is catered towards a more "adults only" feel which, for us, that was perfect. We wanted to spend a romantic evening together without a lot of hustle and bustle or noise. It is a more upscale restaurant so food is a little more pricey than your other usual go-to places, so keep that in mind, but it will be money well spent. Plus we knew that ahead of time before we went so it didn't bother us at all. The food was fantastic and so was our server... He was very prompt and quick to bring us our orders and checked in regularly. (Thanks Alexander! :)) We are from Alabama so being someplace new and trying something different from what we have here-- it was a real treat and my husband was satisified with everything as well. We are planning on going back to Gatlinburg area again soon and will definitely return to Bistro 109!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificent

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was so great! The service was impeccable! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The beautiful decor

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The beautiful decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top Notch

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Our evening was filled with excellent service from the moment we entered the door. Our waiter was attentive to our every need. The food was wonderful from the appetizer to the main course. The ambience of the restaurant was very elegant and romantic. We would highly recommend this to anyone and would definitely return again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced. Steaks were tuff. rolls were great!

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Rolls were great. Salad was too. Waiter was weird. Would I go back ? For luncheon salad yes. Dinner no. Piano was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

A neat find in the pigeon forge/seviervi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

A neat find in the pigeon forge/sevierville area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table wh ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table while trying to secure reservations for a one year anniversary. I read in other reviews the restaurant was conversation friendly and had a romantic atmosphere without breaking the bank.

They we're all right on. One review mentioned the same situation as me so I, too, requested in the notes for a private Booth for an anniversary. I didn't get a rose on the table like the other reviewer, but had candles instead and was seated in a quiet location toward the rear. The meal was served with class and promptly. They even brought out wine samples.

I had the New Zealand Lamb chops with a bed of rice over Orzo with Cranberries and Almonds...oh my gosh it was incredible. I had to clean the bones with my hands when no one was looking it was that good. My gf had the Chicken Parmesan meal like always and stated it was the best she'd had yet!

The pianist wasn't there or it was too early at 6:30pm, but as soon as you walk in the door you see a nice, white baby grand piano with a small crystal chandelier over it. Going in the first area nets a nice hard wood bar and an open , large party dining area separate from the rear. The bathrooms we're smallish, but nice and clean.

I would love to go there again and with their priciest items being wines, duck, Lamb, etc. And still offering more traditional or local meals like a country plate, fried chicken and mashed potatoes etc for cheap at lunch...this place is a definite keeper.

P.S. Staff we're not imposing, greeted us at the door, asked our name and without a list knew who I was and my special requests. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a Monday night. The place was empty except for us and one other couple at 7pm. The food and service was outstanding. Would definitely go back if ever in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole experience here was amazing, f ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

The whole experience here was amazing, from the calamari to the filet, it was fabulous! Thank you for your hospitality!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bistro 109 not a high light

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The atmosphere and the piano player have the Bistro 109 was very good. The food selection I've chosen was a little bit disappointing. I had the Chicken Florentine, chicken was chewing, steamed vegetables had way too much pepper to be enjoyable but the mashed potatoes were fantastic. My wife had a Salomon which was not of restaurants quality she also had the steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes with the same reply. Must have chosen the wrong selections that night.

If in the area I would try it again the different selection of food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

waitress

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

First time to this place.everything was going great til a birthday party group arrived and our waitress had that table also.she never come back to refill our drinks or to offer us dessert. There was another waitress stopped by to ask us if we needed anything I asked for check she said she would get it another 45 min went by and I had to get up and ask the host for check.so after waiting hour for our check was very disappointed.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

Romantic Dinner

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Took my wife for a valentine dinner. The food was fresh and excellently prepared. I had a filet and my wife had Maine lobster raviolli. Both were great. For dessert tiramisu was awesome. The way they presented that was different and made it even better than others. Will definately visit again.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We were there early as we had some where ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

We were there early as we had some where to be in knoxville so it was very quiet, except for the staff hanging around by the bar talking about their lousy letters on words with friends...

Food was very good, service was quick server was chatty but nice. Menu was deep with lots of excellent choices.

Great off the beaten path place to visit, especially if you want a non-chain place to go without alot of tourists and kids. Lots of places like this in knoxville or Asheville, but if you want to stay in local area this place is great. Unique little find with some charecter.

Looking fwd to a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Pigeon forge

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Excellent service for New Year's Eve dinner. Good ambience and food. Would recommend this place for fine dining.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was their redeemer; lacking everywhere else

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

4 stars strictly based on the taste of the food. The filet was the most amazing cut of meat I've ever had - tender, melt in your mouth, absolutely delicious. And I've been to some renowned steak houses. Cheese grits and asparagus were tasty as well. Husbands ribeye was amazing too - not fatty, tender, and incredibly tasty.

It would be great if this little restaurant would read these reviews and take heed to constructive criticism because it really does have a lot of potential.

FOOD PRESENTATION- needs a lot of work. It's a nice restaurant therefore you go to these kinds of places with certain expectations. My food from Johnny Rockets came out nicer and presented better than Bistro 109. I can look past these things of course.

SERVICE - absolutely inattentive. We had to ask for everything...from bread to every drink refill. And, to top it off, we WERE the only people in the restaurant (it's pretty small).

The food was their redeemer for sure...simply amazing! This place could really prosper if management paid closer attention to some minor details that really encompass an elegant dining experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

The food was amazing the staff even bett ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

The food was amazing the staff even better a wide variety of vegetarian options and the surroundings were amazing I will be back a lot thanks for making my new year dinner amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
ambience5
service5

Good food

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

My husband and I have been there twice. I'm vegan and he is not. The last time we were there, They made a wonderful pasta dish for me. My husband ordered the Caramel pecan glazed chicken garden salad and can't stop talking about how good that was. If you like red wine, there house merlot is really smooth.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

So great! Amazing food and super friendl ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

So great! Amazing food and super friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.