About Bistro 109

109 Bruce Street
Sevierville, TN 37862
View Larger Map

It is my desire that you delight in the Atmosphere, while enjoining the fresh food we prepare for you. From the time you enter off the streets of downtown, into the historical building, to the time you leave, I want you to relax, forget life’s troubles and worries; let your mind feel at ease. Truly take in and bask in the sights, sounds, scents, tastes and textures throughout. We at Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each dining experience unique and the best for you our guests. So please enjoy and drift away even for just one moment.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday; 11:00 am till at least 9:00 pm.

Cross Street:
Forks of The River Parkway/ Dolly Parton Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 453-8899

Website:
http://www.bistro109.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music and Entertainment at Bistro 109 features an array of live entertainment. It is perfect for fantastic upbeat music, lively conversation and meeting people. Expect a memorable night and an atmosphere that pleases any crowd. Enjoy a laugh at one of Sevierville’s most popular Restaurant.

Catering:
Bistro 109 Catering has provides the very best in catering and event planning services for private and corporate clients in the Area for almost 30 years. Each and every employee at Bistro 109 is dedicated to excellence in the products served and the services provided. Bistro 109 uses only the freshest and highest quality ingredients and actively supports local growers and producers that engage in organic and sustainable agricultural practices. Bistro 109 is committed to making each event unique and the best our clients and their guests have ever attended.

Parking Details:
Street park and mulit parking areas around the resturant

Private Party Facilities:
Bistro 109 is proud to offer our guests a classy elegant alternative to a banquet hall or conference room. For whatever reason, business or pleasure...brunch, lunch or dinner...Bistro 109 private dining will leave a lasting impression. Whether it is for your closest friends or esteemed colleagues, rest assured your private dining experience will be something they will leave a lasting impression for years to come.

Private Party Contact:
Dustin Manning: 8654538899x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bistro 109 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
East Tennessee
Romantic
East Tennessee
Best Overall
Knoxville
5 More
Best Food
Knoxville
Best Service
Knoxville
Best Ambiance
Knoxville
Best Value
Knoxville
Romantic
Knoxville
Best Restaurants in Sevierville ›

romantic (19)
special occasion (15)
notable wine list (8)
See All
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (6)
fit for foodies (4)
good for groups (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
252 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Would NOT go back

Dined on May 14, 2016

My husband and I were in town for our anniversary. We decided to try Bistro 109 for dinner after reading all it's reviews. However we were very disappointed. We should have know, it was 6:00 on a Saturday night and only 3 other tables were filled. They seated us in the back which was very dark. Black ceilings, black chairs and tablecloths, burgundy walls. Not what I would expect in a "bistro" but more like Disney's Haunted Mansion. Our waitress was pleasant enough. Service was quick (but then again, no one was there). We ordered spinachdip for an appetizer. It wasn't bad, but nothing spectacular. The homemade chips that came with it were burnt. Up next were the rolls. They looked like the frozen round ones you buy in a tray at the grocery store. The waitress recommended the rib eye, so my husband ordered that. It looked so bad when he got it. It definitely wasn't grilled. And there wasn't even a sear on it. It was pale brown and looked worse then something you'd get at Waffle House. He couldn't eat it. His meal came with mashed potatoes and what looked like canned green beans. I ordered the pork chops. They were just OK. Served with Rice-A-Roni (seriously, I think straight from the box) and crinkle cut veggies that were also gross. We are not picky people and can usually find something good no matter where we go. But this was just an all around bad meal.

food2
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7: ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a reservation at 8. Arrived at 7:55. Another couple walked in with us with no reservations. They were seated at the last available table. When they asked us we said we HAD A RESERVATION. THEY WERE SORRY, THERE WAS A WEDDING PARTY IN THE BACK AND UNTIL THEY LEFT THERE WAS NO TABLE AND WE WOULD HAVE TO WAIT 15 min or so. Obviously they seated the people without reservations at our table. When we did get seated we were the only people in a HUGE room. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. They were sweeping up the floor practically under our feet. First time our Open Table reservation did not get us our table as it should.

food5
ambience5
service3

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. I was quite pleased to find a local restaurant and not have to dine at a chain establishment. The food was good. Prices are very reasonable. The quality vs price point makes this a super value. Some of the wait staff were a little irritating and pretentious, but he WAS trying so I overlooked it. I would definitely go back and recommend to others.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, p ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent quality and service. Quiet, private dining.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Bistro 109 Review

Dined on May 3, 2016

The service was friendly and efficient. We had the steak and chicken combos. The mashed potatoes were tasty and creamy. The food was very tender. Prepared perfectly. Very quiet atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Food & Service!!!!!

Dined on April 28, 2016

We went there for our 10th Anniversary and were very happy with our food and our service. It would be a great place to carry someone for a Romantic night out.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice Food

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We were looking for a non-chain restaurant in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area and Bistro 109 fit the bill perfectly. The food was very good and the service was excellent. So if you would like an independent restaurant that serves good food I highly recommend it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!!

Dined on April 18, 2016

My husband and I got married that evening and wanted to have a "fancy" night out to celeberate. It was worth the drive and definitely worth the money!! I wouldn't necessarily recommend this as a place for children... It is catered towards a more "adults only" feel which, for us, that was perfect. We wanted to spend a romantic evening together without a lot of hustle and bustle or noise. It is a more upscale restaurant so food is a little more pricey than your other usual go-to places, so keep that in mind, but it will be money well spent. Plus we knew that ahead of time before we went so it didn't bother us at all. The food was fantastic and so was our server... He was very prompt and quick to bring us our orders and checked in regularly. (Thanks Alexander! :)) We are from Alabama so being someplace new and trying something different from what we have here-- it was a real treat and my husband was satisified with everything as well. We are planning on going back to Gatlinburg area again soon and will definitely return to Bistro 109!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificent

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food was so great! The service was impeccable! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The beautiful decor

Dined on April 8, 2016

The beautiful decor

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch

Dined on April 8, 2016

Our evening was filled with excellent service from the moment we entered the door. Our waiter was attentive to our every need. The food was wonderful from the appetizer to the main course. The ambience of the restaurant was very elegant and romantic. We would highly recommend this to anyone and would definitely return again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Over priced. Steaks were tuff. rolls were great!

Dined on April 4, 2016

Rolls were great. Salad was too. Waiter was weird. Would I go back ? For luncheon salad yes. Dinner no. Piano was nice.

food5
ambience4
service4

A neat find in the pigeon forge/seviervi ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

A neat find in the pigeon forge/sevierville area

food5
ambience5
service5

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table wh ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

I found Bistro 109 through Open Table while trying to secure reservations for a one year anniversary. I read in other reviews the restaurant was conversation friendly and had a romantic atmosphere without breaking the bank. They we're all right on. One review mentioned the same situation as me so I, too, requested in the notes for a private Booth for an anniversary. I didn't get a rose on the table like the other reviewer, but had candles instead and was seated in a quiet location toward the rear. The meal was served with class and promptly. They even brought out wine samples. I had the New Zealand Lamb chops with a bed of rice over Orzo with Cranberries and Almonds...oh my gosh it was incredible. I had to clean the bones with my hands when no one was looking it was that good. My gf had the Chicken Parmesan meal like always and stated it was the best she'd had yet! The pianist wasn't there or it was too early at 6:30pm, but as soon as you walk in the door you see a nice, white baby grand piano with a small crystal chandelier over it. Going in the first area nets a nice hard wood bar and an open , large party dining area separate from the rear. The bathrooms we're smallish, but nice and clean. I would love to go there again and with their priciest items being wines, duck, Lamb, etc. And still offering more traditional or local meals like a country plate, fried chicken and mashed potatoes etc for cheap at lunch...this place is a definite keeper. P.S. Staff we're not imposing, greeted us at the door, asked our name and without a list knew who I was and my special requests. Excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a ...

Dined on March 1, 2016

Was a great anniversary dinner. Was on a Monday night. The place was empty except for us and one other couple at 7pm. The food and service was outstanding. Would definitely go back if ever in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience here was amazing, f ...

Dined on February 25, 2016

The whole experience here was amazing, from the calamari to the filet, it was fabulous! Thank you for your hospitality!

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Bistro 109 not a high light

Dined on February 21, 2016

The atmosphere and the piano player have the Bistro 109 was very good. The food selection I've chosen was a little bit disappointing. I had the Chicken Florentine, chicken was chewing, steamed vegetables had way too much pepper to be enjoyable but the mashed potatoes were fantastic. My wife had a Salomon which was not of restaurants quality she also had the steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes with the same reply. Must have chosen the wrong selections that night. If in the area I would try it again the different selection of food.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

waitress

Dined on February 13, 2016

First time to this place.everything was going great til a birthday party group arrived and our waitress had that table also.she never come back to refill our drinks or to offer us dessert. There was another waitress stopped by to ask us if we needed anything I asked for check she said she would get it another 45 min went by and I had to get up and ask the host for check.so after waiting hour for our check was very disappointed.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Romantic Dinner

Dined on February 11, 2016

Took my wife for a valentine dinner. The food was fresh and excellently prepared. I had a filet and my wife had Maine lobster raviolli. Both were great. For dessert tiramisu was awesome. The way they presented that was different and made it even better than others. Will definately visit again.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service3

We were there early as we had some where ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

We were there early as we had some where to be in knoxville so it was very quiet, except for the staff hanging around by the bar talking about their lousy letters on words with friends... Food was very good, service was quick server was chatty but nice. Menu was deep with lots of excellent choices. Great off the beaten path place to visit, especially if you want a non-chain place to go without alot of tourists and kids. Lots of places like this in knoxville or Asheville, but if you want to stay in local area this place is great. Unique little find with some charecter. Looking fwd to a return visit.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Pigeon forge

Dined on January 1, 2016

Excellent service for New Year's Eve dinner. Good ambience and food. Would recommend this place for fine dining.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

Food was their redeemer; lacking everywhere else

Dined on January 1, 2016

4 stars strictly based on the taste of the food. The filet was the most amazing cut of meat I've ever had - tender, melt in your mouth, absolutely delicious. And I've been to some renowned steak houses. Cheese grits and asparagus were tasty as well. Husbands ribeye was amazing too - not fatty, tender, and incredibly tasty. It would be great if this little restaurant would read these reviews and take heed to constructive criticism because it really does have a lot of potential. FOOD PRESENTATION- needs a lot of work. It's a nice restaurant therefore you go to these kinds of places with certain expectations. My food from Johnny Rockets came out nicer and presented better than Bistro 109. I can look past these things of course. SERVICE - absolutely inattentive. We had to ask for everything...from bread to every drink refill. And, to top it off, we WERE the only people in the restaurant (it's pretty small). The food was their redeemer for sure...simply amazing! This place could really prosper if management paid closer attention to some minor details that really encompass an elegant dining experience.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing the staff even bett ...

Dined on December 31, 2015

The food was amazing the staff even better a wide variety of vegetarian options and the surroundings were amazing I will be back a lot thanks for making my new year dinner amazing

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food

Dined on December 30, 2015

My husband and I have been there twice. I'm vegan and he is not. The last time we were there, They made a wonderful pasta dish for me. My husband ordered the Caramel pecan glazed chicken garden salad and can't stop talking about how good that was. If you like red wine, there house merlot is really smooth.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

So great! Amazing food and super friendl ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

So great! Amazing food and super friendly and helpful staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Away from the main thoroughfare of Sevie ...

vip
Dined on December 12, 2015

Away from the main thoroughfare of Sevierville is this hidden gem in the historic downtown area. Atmosphere is charming, cozy and romantic. Food and service was exceptional. Looking forward to our next visit when in the area.

food4
ambience4
service5

food was great, the steak is excellent.

Dined on December 1, 2015

Alex was our waiter he was very nice and very helpful, ask for him if possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance and food were both great!!

Dined on November 28, 2015

In the middle of downtown Sevierville, you wouldn't think anything was open on that street, but Bistro 109 is... Great little hideaway spot. We stayed in a cabin 25 minutes away, sorta close to the "strip" but didn't want to do the "strip" food. So the wife found this little gem. Very quiet, quaint, and cozy. Server, Bethany, was great!! Food was great!! Had the pecan crusted chicken, wife had the crab cake. Both were really good! We didn't need the dessert, but got it too. It was too much for us to finish, but it was good as well. Overall, this place is the place to be if you're looking for a quiet, non-chained, great food/atmosphere restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

Good neighborhood place.

vip
Dined on November 13, 2015

Great place to get away from the crowds but it was clear the waitress didn't understand the wine list or the presentation of the wine. We ordered a bottle of wine and she immediately brought it over and just started pouring us glasses...full. I told her, I hope it's a good bottle. I would recommend a better selection of wine and training on the presentation. Luckily it was a good bottle. It got a little loud inside the bar area with the piano playing, people started talking louder over the piano. It was a fun night out and the food was good and I would recommend it to my friends and we will return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Couple's Place

Dined on November 10, 2015

This restaurant is a very nice place for a romantic dinner get away.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4

Presentation

Dined on November 8, 2015

Food was not great but probably about as good as you can find in this town. Presentation needs some work.

food4
ambience4
service4

The only place with veggies in the state ...

vip
Dined on November 7, 2015

The only place with veggies in the state of Tennessee! Great piano player and he had a great singer with him too! I loved out evening there. Love how they have half portions of their entres.

food4
ambience4
service5

We had an early dinner. The place was em ...

Dined on October 28, 2015

We had an early dinner. The place was empty due to the early time but you could see the potential for a nice evening dinner. Food was excellent.

food3
ambience4
service2

bistro disappointment

Dined on October 23, 2015

arrived at bistro and were seated right away. the ambiance is quiet, refined and comfortable. Our waitress took the drink order, but the drinks took way too long to arrive, especially since it was not crowded at all. Two of four drink orders were incorrect and had to be repoured causing further delay. appetizers were good and plentiful as were the house salads. we were not in a hurry and told the waitress to hold the main course until we had finished the first course, but our meal came while we were still relaxing with salad. the meals were ok, the peppered tuna had too much pepper for our pepper lover, and the veal , scallops and chicken were good, but too expensive for the quality. I have had lunch there on previous occations and thought them very good, but we were dissapointed overall in the evening.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

My mother and I dined here on a Friday e ...

Dined on October 22, 2015

My mother and I dined here on a Friday evening. There was a nice wine and drink selection with a variety of appetizers and entrees to choose from. We started off with the breaded fried goat cheese and tomato jam which I would recommend. My mother had a signature dish of the restaurant the Southern Carmel Pecan Glazed Chicken which of course I tasted and we both found it to be delicious. I had the stuffed trout which was good but I really liked my mom’s dish a little better. Service was excellent and ambience could not be beaten. I highly recommend this restaurant as an alternative to the all you can eat and commercialized restaurants surrounding the area. It was a real treat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

Bistro 109 in Sevirville TN

Dined on October 21, 2015

What a gem of a find!! In downtown Sevierville just off the Pkwy. Food was outstanding- I savored the scallops served with a lemon blueberry reduction, while my husband enjoyed his steak oscar meal. House wine $3/ glass during happy hour a plus. Staff attentive yet allowing for quiet time. Much nicer than sitting around waiting to get into a restruarant along the Pkwy. We did our reservation with Open Table and sat right down!!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

A hidden gem amongst all the chain restaurants

vip
Dined on October 13, 2015

In an area populated by many chain restaurants crowds and long waits for tables, this restaurant stands out for several reasons. The food was imaginative and well prepared. We had the crab cakes with fried green tomatoes and the caramel pecan glazed chicken . Both were exceptional. Additionally, the restaurant provides the option for a smaller size plate at dinner . And it takes reservations through Open Table, which seems to be a rarity in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

This is a great local restaurant. The food is great! the staff is outstanding! The music sets a great mood for the evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

Unique ambiance, service was great.

Dined on October 5, 2015

Unique ambiance, service was great.

food1
ambience1
service1

This place was dark and gloomy when we w ...

vip
Dined on October 5, 2015

This place was dark and gloomy when we went for lunch. There was no one there, they didn't have half the stuff on the menu, and the server was very strange. Food was not satisfying at all. Will never go back. It smelled in there and the chairs were so old that the seats had sunken In in the seat. Very uncomfortable.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.