About Bistecca Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar

2345 111 St NW
Edmonton, AB T6J 5E5
View Larger Map

Carmelo Rago of Sorrentino's Restaurant Group is pleased to introduce their newest restaurant concept, BISTECCA Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar by Sonny Sung. It Is Truly in a class of its own. Located in the heart of Century Park in Edmonton's Southside.

BISTECCA's menu is inspired by Sorrentino's Restaurant Group Corporate Executive Chef Sonny Sung, and is a combination of Savory Antipasti, Divine Pasta and Succulent Entrées containing only the finest cuts beautifully aged to perfection. BISTECCA proudly serves Sterling Silver Beef which is the highest graded premium beef in Canada.

BISTECCA's 'Wine Bar' has a very inviting, casual elegant and relaxed atmosphere. We offer an 9 oz glass of wine which can be enjoyed for half price during 'HAPPY HOUR' from 4 - 6PM everyday. The 'Wine Bar' menu is a combination of Assagini (Little Tastes), Pizza and our signature appetizers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
23rd Avenue 111 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 439-7335

Website:
http://www.sorrentinos.com/bistecca.php

Parking Details:
Century Park has a many large parking lots. To find parking is never a problem.

Public Transit:
Just steps away from Century Park LRT Station

Executive Chef:
Sonny Sung

Private Party Facilities:
Semi private dining area which holds up to 35 people.
Room rentals available.
Restaurant rental available.
Terms and conditions apply.

Private Party Contact:
Kristine Challenor : 7804397335x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Every last Thursday of the Month is our Feature Dinner.
January = “Famiglia” Style - The Art of Sharing
February = Chocolate
March = Alberta Pork IS CANCELLED, Instead we are hosting a Beer Dinner on Tuesday, March 25th.
April = Garlic
May = Lobster
June = Porchetta
July = Porchetta
August = Porchetta
September = Mushrooms
October = Wild Game
November = Truffles (only at Bistecca - please call for details as it is not on the last Thursday of the month.)
December = Fresh Oysters (only at Bistecca on December 5)

Restaurant Photos

  • Lamb Loin With Gnocchi
  • Baked Meringue
  • Daily Special (Poached Sea Bass & Poached Beef Tenderloin)
  • Gnocci With Roasted Garlic
  • Baked Veal Meatballs W/ 4 Cheese Cream Sauce
Lamb Loin With Gnocchi
Baked Meringue
Daily Special (Poached Sea Bass & Poached Beef Tenderloin)
Gnocci With Roasted Garlic
Baked Veal Meatballs W/ 4 Cheese Cream Sauce

Promotions

25% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Bring Your Own Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Alberta Gift Show Participants

Sundays - Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

25% Off Select Wines

Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Bring Your Own Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Alberta Gift Show Participants

Sundays - Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Bistecca Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Italian
Edmonton / Northern Alberta
Notable Wine List
Edmonton
1 More
Italian
Edmonton
Best Restaurants in Edmonton ›

special occasion (49)
romantic (35)
fit for foodies (32)
See All
good for groups (32)
neighborhood gem (30)
notable wine list (29)
great for lunch (13)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
531 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A complete disappointment.

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined 7 days ago

A complete disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Overall the meal was OK. Not sure I'm a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall the meal was OK. Not sure I'm a fan of having one piece of bread offered to me and then coming back for a second round - what happened to having a bread basket? Service from the Manager was excellent, he stopped by to chat and build a relationship. Our server alright, not really that attentive I noticed, particularly after we did not order alcohol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We really enjoyed our meal here in celeb ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here in celebration of my sons birthday.

Very good food and the service was excellent

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I split an appetizer (mussel ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My wife and I split an appetizer (mussels), a bottle of wine and had two entrees (the braised weft ravioli a.d the New York Strip Steak steak). Honestly the low point was the steak. It was good but I have had better at a better price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It was not busy. The service and the goo ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

It was not busy. The service and the good were fantastic. Waitress was very friendly and not afraid to chat.

We will definitely be going back !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sonny's food never disappoints. He is a ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Sonny's food never disappoints. He is a master at everything he makes. Stefan is warm and welcoming and his staff are very professional. My family and I go there frequently. I feel so fortunate to have such a wonderful restaurant in my backyard.

Thank you Sonny!!!

Sandy Hardy

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always exceptional food and service. We ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always exceptional food and service. We have been inside and outside patio and both were exceptional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was delightful. She was exce ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our server was delightful. She was exceptional, friendly and made our dad's Father's Day celebration extra special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and attention to detai ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Excellent service and attention to detail, which is hard to find these days. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly with great recommendations on wine and food. Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious lamb steak! Server was polite ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Delicious lamb steak! Server was polite and explained the menu really well, we ordered almost everything he recommended since we have five people, constantly checking up on us probably because we were the only table during that time ( we had a late dinner) a bit expansive though, but the service and the food also reflect that !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was quite good! The food wa ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The service was quite good! The food was very delicious as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was a nice find. Food was very good ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was a nice find. Food was very good but the butternut ravioli was not a very big portion. Will certainly be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The crew at Bistecca once again offered ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The crew at Bistecca once again offered great food (the Flat-Iron steak is superb) and friendly, informed service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was excellent and the chef displayed his culinary French/Italian cooking eloquently in the food served such as the bread, the brisket, and the French desserts.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Relaxing get together with friends...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We met after golf for a relaxed meal. Looking for more than quick bite to eat but not fine dining . Portions were adequate if you ordered the large. The service worked well with our loud mood.

We would go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Special occaission

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Definitely for special occaissions. A little high priced, but a good wine list and great ambiance. Terrific Mussels!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent evening

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We took our friends out for their 25th Anniversary. We all agreed the service was impeccable, the food was amazing,wine selection was great and the atmosphere was pleasurable. Honestly, we haven't had that nice an experience in a long time. We thank you. We will defiantly be back in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bistecca is definitely a favourite. Cons ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Bistecca is definitely a favourite. Consistently great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food was excellent as always. Love this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday Dinner

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

We took our two adult sons to Bistecca for their combined birthday celebration (1 week apart). The food and service were excellent, and the noise level was quite reasonable, allowing easy conversation without having to raise our voices. We have been here several times before and the quality of the experience is always consistently high. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

They treated us great. Had kids with us and looked after them well. Gave anniversary couple a free dessert. Excellent place eat.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well organized and awesome service for m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Well organized and awesome service for my table of 15.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A good value restaurant

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Of the Sorrentino's restaurants Bistecca is our favorite. Good value meal, pleasant ambiance. Service has always been good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Garlic Menu!

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We were at Bistecca on a sunday night to celebrate my husband's birthday. They had a set 3-course garlic menu for $35. It was delicious from the appetizer to the dessert. The appetizer was Goat Cheese Stuffed small red peppers on Onion Jam with dried sliced garlic pieces, meant to be spread on a slice of bread. Yum! The entrees chosen were Roast Veal & Salmon & both were delicious. Dessert was Crepes Suzettes made at our table with garlic ice cream. Again very good!

We enjoy coming here during garlic festival. It usually falls around my husband's birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bistecca Restaurant. Overpriced and over peppered!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Did not like their "roasted Ceasar salad. Everyone's meal came droned in pepper corns which spoiled the taste of the meals. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Jack

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Great food and service for lunch. We'll be back soon to try out dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to this restaurant in April during ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Went to this restaurant in April during their garlic festival and ordered off of the garlic menu. Wow! Flavours galore, including garlic. Very inventive use of garlic in the different dishes, yet not overpowering. Appetizer, entrée, and dessert were perfect sizes so that you could enjoy all three courses. Delicious wine (although it contained no garlic!). Overall, a very tasty meal. The service was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience. Glenn was not ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

We had a great experience. Glenn was nothing but the best, we'll be returning because of him and the quality of the food. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Edmonton Italian steak house

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Pretty dependable restaurant. Recommended the steak to a companion as it had been very good the last time we ate there & had come medium rare (as advertised) - very disappointed when this arrived done to death. Liked the small bites to start. Waitress was very good and not overbearingly and refreshingly she didn't ask 'how our first bite' was. Wine list is good but there should be more bottles in the $30 - 40 range rather than pretty much starting at upwards of $50.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Waiters were too gushy......".."......". ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Waiters were too gushy......".."......".........................Dubfwkogfdubytecgkmnnhfsa,kiuvfrbnhgdgjnhfrshyjm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Took forever for our food to arrive - on ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Took forever for our food to arrive - on a slow, Tuesday night. The steak was cold and the octopus in the seafood dish was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was great but server was clueless .

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Server was not aware of specials for happy hour timing ad offering or food. The meal lasted an hour longer than it should of due the e traordinarily long waits between courses. Have been many times before so this was a surprise to have such poor service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Way over priced for the Steak Selections.

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

A Rib-Eye Steak @ $43.00 should be at least 1 inch thick. Mine was cooked well, however the size was not proportionate to the price. I have had 15.99 Steak Sandwiches that had a larger cut of Beef, that tasted just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Delicious Food

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

All items on the menu are wonderful. Good for a romantic date setting or a wonderful meal. I went there for a nice girls dinner. Dessert was amazing! We each had the brownie and it was to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had the steak and the duck. The duck ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 8, 2016

We had the steak and the duck. The duck wasn't bad but the steak was quite chewy. The taste was very good just the quality of the steak we expected would be better. The service was very good and of course the selection of wine is quite impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

The service was a bit rushed but once I ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The service was a bit rushed but once I slowed her down it was good. The food was terrific as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best steak I've had in a long time :-)

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Best steak I've had in a long time :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not our first time at Bistecca, and as u ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Not our first time at Bistecca, and as usual, it didn't disappoint! Always warmly welcomed and the staff is always there to take care of you. We had a great of eight and everything was awesome! One our favourites in Edmonton

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite spot! We come here for all ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Our favorite spot! We come here for all our special occasions! This visit we had the Arctic char which was fantastic, and the sirloin special with crab and escargots, also incredibly delicious. We finished with the tiramisu and espresso creme brûlée. Highly recommend!! We of course will be back again soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Night out with the Wife

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The ambiance was great, and the food was good. Enjoyed dinner and the evening.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.