Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Bistecca Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar

4.5
775 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Carmelo Rago of Sorrentino's Restaurant Group is pleased to introduce their newest restaurant concept, BISTECCA Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar by Sonny Sung. It Is Truly in a class of its own. Located in the heart of Century Park in Edmonton's Southside.

BISTECCA's menu is inspired by Sorrentino's Restaurant Group Corporate Executive Chef Sonny Sung, and is a combination of Savory Antipasti, Divine Pasta and Succulent Entrées containing only the finest cuts beautifully aged to perfection. BISTECCA proudly serves Sterling Silver Beef which is the highest graded premium beef in Canada.

BISTECCA's 'Wine Bar' has a very inviting, casual elegant and relaxed atmosphere. We offer an 9 oz glass of wine which can be enjoyed for half price during 'HAPPY HOUR' from 4 - 6PM everyday. The 'Wine Bar' menu is a combination of Assagini (Little Tastes), Pizza and our signature appetizers.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 09:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(780) 439-7335
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sonny Sung
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Semi private dining area which holds up to 35 people.
Restaurant rental available.
Terms and conditions apply.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Stephan Merlo: (780) 439-7335
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
23rd Avenue 111 Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Century Park has a many large parking lots. To find parking is never a problem.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Just steps away from Century Park LRT Station
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 775 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Highly recommended. Have been several times and am never disappointed. Always treated well by all of the staff and the food is very good. The short rib ravioli is one of my favourites. The atmosphere is cozy for a friend get together and/or romantic if that's the occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We like Bistecca. It is a natural choice for dinner out alone or with friends or for special occasions, and it is nearby for us. Gluten-free meals are handled well. The restaurant has well-trained and pleasant staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

best ravioli I think I've ever had; excellent bison ribeye; even olive oil with bread was a win

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was amazing, we were there celebrating a very special occasion, however our server seemed very disinterested in being our waitress. She immediately asked us to put in our order as she had a “19 top” getting seated and wanted our order in first. No hello, no how are you and then seemed annoyed that we wanted to start with wine and appetizers. Our salad and meal came out simulateously. Very inattentive to us in general in what appeared to be a 1/2 empty restaurant. We were a table of 8 and spent nearly $500. Although the food was great, the service really put a damper on a very special occasion. That being said, she wouldn’t have known we were celebrating as she was not interested enough to ask much at all. Overall, Bistecca needs to ensure they actually hire servers that want to be at work, she clearly did not!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Brought a friend who had never been. We had some appies and both had the veal scalopinni (which is what I always have) and it was delicious. as usually. My friend thought so as well and cleaned her plate. Absolutely scrumptious
Anne

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Deadly food as usual. Service was beyond fantastic and she gets the difference between keeping up with the customers needs and not being annoying. Will be back for our 5th time soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

One of our favourite go to places. Food and service are always excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Birthday dinner for my mom. 7 of us went for dinner. Calamari plates too small for the price. The rest of the food was very good. The service was terrible. No coffee offered or more drinks after dinner. The waiter spilt some red wine on my mom and didn’t offer free dessert or anything. The bill took too long to come.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Best meal we've had in a long time; food was unbelievable! Slightly pricey but well worth it and much better taste/value than The K-g.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our original server took a while getting our drink order.
Order our food from and never saw him again. We ended up just asking someone who walk by if we could order another drink. She was nice and did check on us again.
We were confused as who would get the tip.
Food came way to fast for fine dining.
And we were never offered a dessert menu.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Ambiance was as expected of a fine dining restaurant. Food was of good quality and well prepared. Service was friendly and the restaurant kindly paid for a drink as a birthday gift which was a nice touch. Would return for sure. Expect to be charged a premium for dinner as this is fine dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Excellent in every aspect. Service was outstanding, food was mouth watering, and the staff was extremely friendly. It was a special night with my wife and everything went just right. The gifts I had for my wife were brought out at the right time, I couldn’t have done it better myself!! Thank you to all the staff at Bistecca!!! We will be back!

Thank you Stephan for the amazing service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food and service. The free corkage on Wednesdays is the absolute deal-maker. Bring an excellent bottle of wine from your cellar and it feels like you are getting the meal for half-price. Highly recommended on all fronts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Bistecca is a great place, with great food and above service and best food quality

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our waiter was attentive but delivery of food was aweful. We were there two hours before the main curse was served. They could have used more cooks and servers on this night. It is no reflection on the server but on the management who totally underestimated the demand.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

excellent meal great service

good wines at reasoble price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely love Bistecca, never had a bad meal, staff/service is up & beyond!! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Very good food ...always relaxed Good wine list to choose from. Clients and friends always enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Went for a 4 course seafood dinner... amazing is all I can say!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Service was excellent, and the food was hot and tasty. We missed out on wine corkage night but will do it again. Nice to have the manager come by and introduce himself and ensure our dining date night was all good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Always a pleasure dining at Bistecca. Food is very impressive and delights the taste buds.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The food was fantastic, the wine was enjoyable, and the ambiance was comfortable. We enjoyed the tall, private booth. Our wait staff was pleasant and attentive (and answered my many questions🙂). We appreciated the quiet environment and the relaxed dining pace (we didn’t feel rushed). I would definitely recommend this restaurant and we plan to come back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We took our family for dinner on Easter Sunday. The group included grandparents, parents and a 10, 7 and 4 year old. We have been to Bistecca with the family before but this was an exceptional visit. Our 10 year old...going on 30, ordered the flat iron steak and a lobster tail. As he was trying to get into the lobster, it fell on the floor. Stephan, our server, scooped it up, told M not worry and within a short time, brought him a new one. Our 4 year old, decided that Stephan was his best friend and wouldn't let him out of his sight. Stephan was amazing with the kids! We don't allow our grandkids to run around in any restaurant yet before we knew it, they were sitting at the bar colouring. Thank you, Stephan! You made our visit memorable and happy. Food was amazing, as always. Service was exceptional!! "Imported" wine...special thanks!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had an issue with one of the meals, it was taken care of in a prompt courteous manner. The Short Rib Ravioli is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The atmosphere and service were first class! The manager came to see us twice and was very cordial.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. We were given a cozy corner booth, very friendly and attentive service and a complimentary dessert. The food was fabulous and the atmosphere was cozy and romantic. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We had a fabulous dinner to celebrate our anniversary. The food was fantastic, our waiter was attentive and friendly and everyone made it very special. We will return again for sure. Thank you so much

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We have been to this restaurant a number of times. We invited friends to join us who had never been before. My friend said it was the best food they had ever tasted.
The service was great . A lovely evening! You can actually carry on a conversation without having to compete with loud music and restaurant noise.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great setup and the service was fantastic. Unfortunately, my partner and I were very disappointed with the food we ordered. The escargot was too salty, the calamari wasn't the greatest, the steaks were okay. I would go back to try the pasta options but we'll keep to having our steak night dinners elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Amazing food, fantastic service!!
One of my favourite restaurants, never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

As always Bistecca staff, service and food were exceptional. One of our favourite places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Wonderful evening with excellent food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Ambiance and pleasant staff was nice but the overpriced and poorly cooked food ruined the experience. We arrived at 7:00PM and did not get our main dish until 8:30 PM. The ravioli was over cooked and mushy and my wife’s pasta flavourless. The manager stopped by to let us know that there was a printer issue which was the delay in receiving our meals and offered us a dessert to compensate for the delays. Tiramisu was bland.
Save your money and head down the street to Sicilian Pasta house.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The service was very slow. They ran out of mashed potatoes and made some hash browns to go with the steaks. They were soggy and drenched in oil. The grilled veggies were also drowning in oil. Will not go back u less the food improves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great place
Very cozy
My wife and I will be back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I wasn’t very impressed with Valentine’s Day menu and the quality of food. It was quite disappointing considering how much this meal cost

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The service was second to none. Glen did a fantastic job. Food was outstanding. I will be returning there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We tried Bistecca for the first time for my wife's birthday on the weekend and had a wonderful time. The food and atmosphere were great but the service we received was what really made our night. We will definitely be returning and I would I would absolutely recommend Bistecca for a great night out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Service was very good, ambiance is nice, however the food lacked taste. It wasn't bad, but didn't match the ambiance, service or other rating I've read about it. I had the Veal Scaloppini, my wife had stuffed chicken (veggies were cold). Over all not likely to return because of it's location. We have a condo downtown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food and service for a memorable family dinner!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20