Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.43mi
  4. Distance: 2.09mi

About Bistecca Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Carmelo Rago of Sorrentino's Restaurant Group is pleased to introduce their newest restaurant concept, BISTECCA Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar by Sonny Sung. It Is Truly in a class of its own. Located in the heart of Century Park in Edmonton's Southside.

BISTECCA's menu is inspired by Sorrentino's Restaurant Group Corporate Executive Chef Sonny Sung, and is a combination of Savory Antipasti, Divine Pasta and Succulent Entrées containing only the finest cuts beautifully aged to perfection. BISTECCA proudly serves Sterling Silver Beef which is the highest graded premium beef in Canada.

BISTECCA's 'Wine Bar' has a very inviting, casual elegant and relaxed atmosphere. We offer an 9 oz glass of wine which can be enjoyed for half price during 'HAPPY HOUR' from 4 - 6PM everyday. The 'Wine Bar' menu is a combination of Assagini (Little Tastes), Pizza and our signature appetizers.

2345 111 St NW
Edmonton, AB T6J 5E5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
23rd Avenue 111 Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(780) 439-7335

Website:
http://www.sorrentinos.com/bistecca.php

Parking Details:
Century Park has a many large parking lots. To find parking is never a problem.

Public Transit:
Just steps away from Century Park LRT Station

Executive Chef:
Sonny Sung

Private Party Facilities:
Semi private dining area which holds up to 35 people.
Restaurant rental available.
Terms and conditions apply.

Private Party Contact:
Stephan Merlo: (780) 439-7335

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bistecca Italian Steakhouse & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Casual (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great food & friendly staff. Enjoyed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our goodnight came very slowly, over an hour and a half after we arrived. they had run out of the starch of the day and didn't tell us until well after we had ordered, delaying the meal. Overall we did not enjoy ourselves. We appreciated the free flambé but it was not enough to overcome the poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 11, 2017

we spent 200.00 per couple; found the food not up to what we had experiened before !! food had little taste;lamb shank was tender but little flavor,pasta dishes were the same; veal was o.k

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service was spot on and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, good selection of wines and excellent staff, very attentive!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 26, 2017

To be honest, I won't be going back here. From the table of 4 babies crying, to a steak that was barely cook to escargot that is impossible to eat to the slow service in a seemingly empty restaurant and finally the price is waaaayy to high for the quality

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My spouse and I ate at Bistecca this past Sunday. We were looking forward to dinner as we have had good experience before but we came away disappointed. The restaurant was relatively empty when we arrived and we were seated at an intimate corner booth. I had beef carpaccio to begin and a lobster risotto, from the specials menu. The carpaccio was excellent but the lobster risotto was bland, and the seafood tasted like plain chicken. My spouse had wild mushroom soup, another special, and the stuffed chicken breast. The soup was quite good, but the chicken was uninspired.
The atmosphere to begin our meal was quite pleasant, but midway through our meal they seated a very large, very loud family directly outside our booth, in an otherwise empty restaurant. All in all a disappointing meal.
Service was excellent, which improved the review I gave by one star.
We will not be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

As always Bistecca was incredible! The food is outstanding. The only thing that bothered me was that we were early for our reservation and were told we could sit at the bar but on the restaurant side as the lounge side was full. We sat there for at least 20 minutes and not once did anyone ask if we would like to order a beverage. My husband and I frequent Bistecca quite often and we were recognized by staff and still no service while seated at the bar. That was a little disappointing. However, after we were seated the service and food was amazing as always.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 19, 2017

it was great! main course was excellent, calamari was a little salty, tiramisu was delicious! we'll be back, thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Thanks for a wonderful evening. The food was great and service was perfect. Chris our waiter was so helpful with the menu and the wine list, just the right amount of checking in! Kudos to the chef, lovely food. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We regularly choose Bistecca for dinner whenever we are attending events in Edmonton, like performances at the Jube. Quality is consistent, a wonderful menu and service impeccable. Welcoming, friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Totally enjoyed our meal and wine. Our waiter was attentive and gave great recommendations on the food choices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Stephen made the night enjoyable as our sommelier.. thx., Bistecca

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

What we ordered was delicious! As a celiac, to have soup and gluten free bread as an appetizer is a real treat. I also have a tree nut allergy. I was accommodated safely and wonderfully. The server was excellent and was knowledgeable for my dietary concerns. We have visited Bistecca many times, but will definitely put this restaurant on our frequent list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I chose this restaurant for our 10 years marriage anniversary. It was ... perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Great Beer, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Spicy, Family Style, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love dining here. This is always our go-to restaurant when we want a great meal with great atmosphere, and exceptional staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Bistecca's upscale ambiance and menu are an absolute treat when compared to other dining choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was well presented though not as hot as the plate. Overall a very good evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The usual awesome food and great service from Glen.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We took a friend here for dinner. The food was very good, although my sirloin steak was a bit tough. The wine selection is good and we enjoyed the house wine selections. Overall, it was a good experience, although a bit pricey, but we will return in future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 29, 2017

What a gem! The ambiance, food and service was impeccable. You are treated royally from the moment you walk in until you leave - just puts a smile on your face.

The food is absolutely delicious. I don't know how they do it, but they do. We did not sample the wine, but they certainly have a variety available along with special dine and wine options. I also did notice that they are starting a BYOB evening.

Tags: Casual, Organic, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

An amazing dining experience. If you are looking for good food and a place you can have an actual conversation this is the one.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Unique ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I have been to Bistecca for so many special occasions and often just for the French Onion Soup (full of garlic). Always great food and excellent service. Wonderful. It's like being home but like your family has missed you and are so happy to see you.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

small portions for what you pay but good quality food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was great, as always. Our server was just ok - not too attentive with refilling water or checking on us. Stephan stopped by a few times - his attention to detail and level of service has always been top notch!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very impressed with how the Manager on duty was very "hands on". He brought us to our table, introduced us to our server, brought and opened our bottle of wine and even prepared some of the tables ( linen, cutlery etc). He even came by a couple of times to make sure everything was to our liking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always fine, never a issue with service or wine selections in the 3 yr's of dining at Bistecca.
With my wife, enjoys several different choice's of wine or tasty Italian creations. Its always fine dining experiences that i enjoy. This is one of better in Edmonton.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Spicy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was our first visit. Our food was delicous and our waiter was super friendly! He made a lot of wonderful suggestions and made us feel like old friends. Will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Awesome! Love the attentive service and food. Especially, the food... fresh ingredients, thoughtfully prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Lovely decor, on the expensive side, my meal wasn't prepared as was identified on menu. Their resolution was to pack a replacement chicken breast to take home. Of course, this was thrown away. It would have been so easy for them to comp an inexpensive side and have us leave quite happy.

Would think twice before returning....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Very good food, the restaurant is very chic and romantic, great for a date! Great selection of wine, and the service was great also! Will definitely come back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Duck and rib steak were phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I were very impressed with the excellent service and very delicious food. The New York steak was one of the best I have ever eaten in a restaurant. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the Beef Ribs Ravioli which was very tasty and original. We thought that the entire New Years Eve dinner was reasonably priced for the splendid food, service and ambiance. The decor of the restaurant was very appropriate.
When we held our daughter's birthday celebration at Bistecca Steakhouse in Edmonton on an eaarlier occasion, the food and service were also exceptionally good. We will certainly recommend Bistecca to our friends and relatives.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came to Bistecca for a New Years Eve dinner.
Right from the moment we walked in and handed our coats to the hostess, we felt welcome and comfortable.
Our server Melanie (maybe Melody?) was gracious and efficient with the exact amount of attention given to us.
Our meals, from start to finish were perfection - couldn't have found anything to improve.
There was a special menu for the evening with plenty to choose from, satisfying any desire or taste.
The ambiance was soft lighting, quiet enough for conversation yet enough background noise to feel very private.
It was a perfect date out, on a special evening.
This was our first visit - but we'll be back for certain!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there for New Years Eve. The special menu had great options and we both enjoyed our selections. Servers were very friendly and offered great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went as a company Christmas function. First time experience at this restaurant. Loved the atmosphere and dining room. Went in early to seat at the lounge and have a drink and tapas until dinner but was disappointed with service in the lounge. Perhaps it was because only two of us had alcoholic beverages (3 people in our group do not drink) and we were a quiet group but everyone wanted to be part of the experience. After quite some time, we flagged down our waiter and said we would like to order tapas. He asked that we go to the dining lounge. We stated we had a reservation for later so he said he would get us in early and ushered us to the dining room.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service, price and ambiance suggested a 'special experience'. However food was exceedingly mediocre. We were told that 'Sonny' the head chef for the Sorrintino's chain was cooking so we should have steak. They were dry and chewy. The special risotto was bland and overcooked. Wine was very marked up, even by Edmonton standards. Over all a mediocre meal at premium prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent service and wonderful food. A gem in Edmonton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great food great service pleasant and efficient service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.