About Bishop's Post

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

An upscale casual bistro with two private dinning rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Sundays: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm, Sundays: 4:00 pm- 8:00pm


CLOSED CHRISTMAS EVE AND CHRISTMAS DAY.

Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact jenna@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Hollingshead: 6365369404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Front - Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO

Report a photo problem

Front - Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fireplace (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Casual (8)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (7)
Scenic View (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Live Music (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great birthday dinner!!! Amazing wine li ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 18 hours ago

Great birthday dinner!!! Amazing wine list!!! Cozy place and amazing patio in the summer. Love bishop post!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience & our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful experience & our waiter Whyatt was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was very good and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our dining experience was very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for NYE dinner. Atmosphere was casu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. Atmosphere was casual, dim lights, not too loud, and could be romantic. Waitress was very nice. Food was not the best I ever had, but still tasty. My cocktail was strong, which was fine by me considering the price. Overall it was a worth while experience. Would recommend for fine dining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve prix fixe menu was varied ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve prix fixe menu was varied and delicious, and the entire regular menu was available as well. Smoked trout appetizer and bacon grilled shrimp were big hits with our group. This was my third visit to Bishop's Post and it will not be my last!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were there on New Year's Eve. It was ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there on New Year's Eve. It was busy, but the service was great. The food was just right and the only negative was the noise level. It was New Year's, so that might have been the reason (or part of the reason).

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants. This ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. This experience lived up to those high expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time. Moderately expensive. Goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time. Moderately expensive. Good selection, service. Food was well prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful food, fantastic wine selection ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful food, fantastic wine selection, great service. A bit punishing on the wallet, but worth it for a special occasion. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really good ribs and Mac. Reasonable pr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Really good ribs and Mac. Reasonable prices, great simple food, good service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My second visit to your restaurant. I b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My second visit to your restaurant. I brought out of town guests both time and everyone enjoyed their meals and the restaurant.

I'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatloaf, fried chicken and burger all t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Meatloaf, fried chicken and burger all top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went out of their way to take care of us ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Went out of their way to take care of us and our special birthday.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Thursday evening. Not very cro ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Went on a Thursday evening. Not very crowded.

Our waiter was fantastic, all entrees delicious.

We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a wonderful lunch! Food was great se ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch! Food was great service very professional and the restaurant very Christmas festive! It's always a great experience!

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. Good service. Food was reall ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great menu. Good service. Food was really good. A little pricey but not outrageous. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have enjoyed for the last 4 years of ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We have enjoyed for the last 4 years of a special group get together for A Holiday lunch. The service and food and service have been wonderful {A#1} Thank You for everything....

Judy

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh, darn!)

Bishop's Post has a great variety. Husband had his turkey, kids had ribs and scallops, I enjoyed the spinach salad with added shrimp. We shared a dessert of an almond shell wrapped around ice cream and whipped cream.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! Food choices very eclectic, stuffing had no flavor, very dense. Breakfast options were very good. Tried smoked trout for the first time, liked it.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Had a great dinner for a friend's Birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Had a great dinner for a friend's Birthday celebration. And happened to be there on a Thursday when wine was half off. Made the whole evening even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great ambiance, very good se ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, very good service, good wine list, beautiful patio and surroundings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Bishops Post wowed us again. Service w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bishops Post wowed us again. Service was great but more importantly the food was amazing! The scallops are to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed the meal. The rese ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We very much enjoyed the meal. The reservation was on time.8

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here with the family on a weekend t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went here with the family on a weekend trip. Everybody enjoyed the food. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend over some of the usual mainstream restaurants by the mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful outdoor dining experience grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful outdoor dining experience great atmosphere, great food, and great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, , Cozy, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Family Style, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great afternoon on the patio! Very ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a great afternoon on the patio! Very relaxing and with waterfall in the back ground and leaves changing colors just the best patio in STL! The food was really good and the service outstanding! Just a really nice venue in Chesterfield!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner the other night a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner the other night at Bishop's Post! The food and service was excellent and it was a beautiful night to sit out on the patio looking at the water fall! The restaurant is a beautiful place with great people working there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food overall was a bit of a disappointme ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food overall was a bit of a disappointment. Tempura vegetables had a very heavy, un-tempura like breading. The chipolte dipping sauce was a bit harsh and much to spicy for the delicate vegetables.

The soup of the day was just odd. The seafood broth was a bit off and very salty.

Two in the group had a variation of mac and cheese which was cheesy but the pasta needed salt in a big way, very bland.

The wedge salad was average and the dressing of parmesan peppercorn does not work with the blue cheese. It should be dressed in a creamy blue cheese dressing. A bit too much pepper in the peppercorn dressing even for me, an avowed pepper lover.

The waitress would not recommend the fried chicken as she said it was very "average" which is not a good thing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome patio, great music... Wish they' ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Awesome patio, great music... Wish they'd change up the menu a bit though. It'd be great if they had two or three "seasonal" dishes that they rotated onto the menu. I've never had a bad dish there, however, although my husband is always up for it, sometimes I'm just not in the mood for heavy "comfort food" (ie: lasagna, meatloaf, fried chicken). A nice steak salad, or a couple of soup options would be a great change for the Fall.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and drink. Service was fantas ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food and drink. Service was fantastic. Patio and music was nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classics are well-executed and innovatio ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Classics are well-executed and innovations are tasty rather than just different.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We dined outside on the beautiful patio. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We dined outside on the beautiful patio. The server was excellent, as was the food. I had grilled salmon and it was cooked perfectly. I'm a bread lover, and their rolls are great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had another wonderful experience! Sat on ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had another wonderful experience! Sat on the patio and had a wonderful experience! The food, service the warm comfortable environment makes the restaurant a special place! Sunday live music on the patio was a bonus

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor patio with a waterfall. Beautifu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Outdoor patio with a waterfall. Beautiful sunset. Great food and ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patio is wonderful. Delicious food

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Patio is wonderful. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Was there for lunch the other day with a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Was there for lunch the other day with a group of business associates and eat on the patio what a wonderful experience! The patio is just beautiful water fall and all! A must experience! The food was great the chicken salad was really good and as always the desert tray was fabulous! The service was great, always attentive to our needs! Very nice experience!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was not around for most of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our server was not around for most of the evening. The manager or other restaurant employees ended up coming over to our table multiple times to see how we were doing, and thank goodness they did. I don't know if we had someone in training or what, but it appeared that other tables were getting good service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a party of four but were served o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a party of four but were served only three diners. Had to wait about 15 minutes for the rest of our order. Management apologized and gave us free desert. Food was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.