Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

Bishop's Post

4.6
622 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for Anniversaries
We like to think of Bishop's Post not only as casual fine dining restaurant, but as a casual fine dining experience. From our spacious two private dining rooms to our scenic patio and centerpiece stone fountain waterfall, to the cozy indoor fireplace. Bishop's Post has it all.

Upcoming Events & Specials
Father's Day-Sunday, June 17
Customer Appreciation Happy Hour-Friday, June 22
Wednesday, July 4th-Open all day with regular lunch menu available-All inclusive dinner buffet from 4-9pm, $29.50 (regular dinner menu not available)

Outdoor seating area is first come, first serve. No reservations are accepted.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday-Sunday: 11:00am-4:00pm: Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm: Sunday 4:00pm-8pm

NOW OPEN SUNDAYS
11 am - 8 pm

Live music on the patio every Wednesday from 5-8pm along with music in the bar every Saturday from 7-10pm.

Open for Father's Day (Sunday, June 17) - Regular menu available (No Brunch).

June 22-Customer Appreciation Happy Hour Celebrating our 5 year Anniversary. Landmark Overlook Chardonnay will pour Chardonnay from 5-7pm in the bar for free
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(636) 536-9404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Facundo Monroe
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Justus Post
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer guests a private parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 622 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Good food and good service. Love the fried chicken on Sunday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

My wife and daughter liked the tacos. I didn’tget Amy. The lobster Rangoon were too done with little filling. Pecan chicken Satay’s were dry and over cooked, char grilled wings the same. Wine was good. Service so so.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great service and location. Bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer is awesome as is artichoke dip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service; attentive and helpful waitress. This was a business meeting; tough to please all palates. All well pleased, thanked me for a great evening and suggested I book for next gathering. I did!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Brought our 8 person dinner club to Bishop's Post for a Tuesday evening dinner. The staff was ready for us. They were very accommodating throughout the evening. The food was excellent to say the least. I had the tenderloin tips with bowtie pasta. The tenderloin was cooked perfectly and the parmesan garlic sauce over the bowtie pasta brought the meal up to another level. Our server, Kayla, was phenomenal. She was attentive and engaged with the group. We will go back and we will certainly request Kayla again. This is a must visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Great night celebrating friend's Birthday. Beautiful patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Beat patio in town!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

What a wonderful time on the patio. Music was inside but outside was too perfect. Dinner was great along with our drinks and waiter staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Very nice restaurant, we will be back. The only downside is that it is very loud in there and difficult to have a conversation. Lexi was our server and she was awesome.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Overall very good experience. The patio and atmosphere were delightful, food and service very good. Will definitely return, and recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

First time there and it was great!! Be back there soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Took my girlfriend out to lunch for her Birthday. Beautiful afternoon on the patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Travel meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Wowzas it was yumm, but a little pricey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Courtney was our server and knocked it out of the park. Her suggestions were perfect as our guide in selecting all components of our meal and she k we just when to check on us. The manager, Robin also saw great attention to the details of our night. The food was amazing and the setting was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Courtney our server was wonderful. She knew the specials and was very attentive to us. Will ask for her next time there. Food was delicious. I never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great ambiance - love the water feature on the patio area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Lunch was delicious and the staff was great, we had a business lunch and ended up staying way past the lunch hour and the waitress kept bringing us waters even though I am sure they wanted to get ready for the next rush of people! We really appreciated it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Thank you, Bishop’s Post, for an amazing dinner. The chef’s special of snapper and risotto was delicious. The spare ribs with beans, corn, and Mac and cheese were so yummy. The wait staff were attentive and pleasant. Awesome desserts too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Went for a nice Friday evening meal. Beautiful patio. Felt like we were sitting in our own backyard. Service was fantastic. Patio seemed bigger than the inside of the restaurant and you could hardly tell people were sitting at the next table. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

My first time to Bishop’s Post, and I really enjoyed the atmosphere! The food was delicious and service was wonderful. We had a booth looking out toward outdoor seating - nice view! Great time with friends!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great turkey club, love the fresh carved turkey. Try to get that anywhere else. Chicken salad really good too. Nice cup of chowder to complement meal. View from outside patio unmatched on a nice day, comforting waterfall, and beautiful flowers in bloom. Lovely dining spot.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Even though there were just a few dining under a sheltered patio, it was very noisy with a single women on her cellphone with multiple calls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Josh, our waiter, was very gracious and did not rush us. We had about a year of catch-up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Valerie was our server very informative with suggestions. Had guest from out of town, Valerie our server was not intrusive but always there when we needed a refill. Our meal was amazing the Campechana is something we never had and was amazing. The manager stopped by twice to check on our visit, and she was very engaging when she found out it was our first time. Told us about half bottle priced wine on Thursday's, happy hour, and live music. Both ladies made us feel welcomed and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary with friends. 1st time there. Great food, good service. Nice atmosphere. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Brought family from out of town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great, relaxed atmosphere and not the least bit rushed by our server. Food was excellent with an awesome desert (Bishop's Basket)!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

All of the four diners at our table were very happy with their various choices. We've attended Bishop's Post on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. We were among the last seatings of the evening, and even though the wait staff had endured a long Mother's Day, they were perfect and energetic. Thanks to Bishop's Post for a great Mother's Day celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Bishops Post is an outstanding venue for meals for two or large groups. The menu has great variety and every dish that we’ve had was prepared perfectly. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. They also have a great patio area for outside dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother & wife for Mother’s Day early dinner, and this place never disappoints! My wife and I both had dinner salads (steak salad for her, calamari salad for me) and my mother had a seafood special, all delicious. Couple of glasses of wine between us. Sat outdoors, which is delightful! Great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was excellent, although not many vegetarian options. Service was excellent: we were asked no less than 3 times by management if everything was okay. This was our first visit and we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A wonderul & tasty Mother's Day brunch. A great restaurant for any time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The scallopps were undercooked. At $36 for 4 scallops, it should have been perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We love the atmosphere and the food is always delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food. Waiter was a little overwhelmed, but mgt apologized. Love the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Decided to try out "Bravo" on our way back from an event and was certainly not disappointed. In fact, we were really pleased with everything. We were seated quickly, had a chance to put our order in in a timely manner and the fare was delivered hot and super tasty! The strawberry fizz drink...outstanding! Dessert was delicious! Couldn't have asked for a better experience this day. The Mother's Day flower and card was an especially nice touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Once again Bishops Post delivers on their food and atmosphere. Thanks for the wonderful service and fun time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Was having lunch with a coworker on the patio and it was my first time here. We were greeted immediately by a friendly hostess, that sat us right away. The patio is amazing, you don’t even realize there is a mall parking lot behind. Jason was our server and he was very tentative and knowledgeable on the menu. Jason was also formative explaining Thursday’s is half bottled price wine and Wednesday music on the patio, he also told us about happy hour but I forgot the details. I had the Caprese salad my coworker had the salmon salad, they both were amazing. The salmon salad was large enough for two. I will be back with my family.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Tweets by Bishop's Post