Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Bishop's Post

We like to think of Bishop's Post not only as casual fine dining restaurant, but as a casual fine dining experience. From our spacious two private dining rooms to our
scenic patio and centerpiece stone fountain waterfall, to the cozy indoor fireplace. Bishop's Post has it all.

Outdoor seating area is first come, first serve. No reservations are accepted.

Our seasonal menu includes;
Hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, fresh seafood, house smoked trout, shrimp cocktail, fresh oysters, shrimp tempura, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with lobster and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

We are very proud to announce that Bishop's Post received THE 2017 WINE SPECTATORS AWARD with over 200 wines in-house to choose from.

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Sunday: 11:00am-4:00pm: Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm: Sunday 4:00pm-8pm

NOW OPEN SUNDAYS
11 am - 8 pm






Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Facundo Monroe

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (54)
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Casual (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Business Meals (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Scenic View (25)
Great for Lunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Cozy (14)
Fun (14)
Seasonal (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Live Music (5)
Waterfront (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 20 hours ago

Great food again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We brought our out of town business guests here on a gorgeous night. We sat in the room with the garage doors open so we could feel the breeze and hear the waterfall. It is gorgeous there! The only problem was there was another large group near us plus live music so it became quite difficult to hear people at the other end of the table. But we had amazing food and a GREAT time! So pretty. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We sat on the patio. It's beautiful, with a waterfall and lights hanging overhead. It took a while for the server to make it over to us, but once she did, she was very attentive. Our dinner was good; the Iceberg wedge salad was tasty. We had the meatloaf and the scallops. We also each had a dessert. Both the creme brulee and the gooey butter cake were the highlights of the evening (next to the gorgeous patio).

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Bishop's Point never disappoints, especially dining on the patio which in our minds is the best in STL. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Everyone's food was good and quickly served. BP is one of our go to restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Went for a friend's get together. We had a great meal! Lots of wonderful choices, but ultimately decided on the special for the evening. I still think about that meal. It was awesome!! I will definitely go back! Great drink choices too. The outside patio is quaint and beautiful. Perfect setting for an evening meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The quality of the food and wait staff service has declined since I was there about 6 months ago. The lovely, outdoor patio dining was the only saving grace to an otherwise high priced but lackluster Sunday lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The atmosphere was fantastic. We felt very relaxed and not rushed

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Have visited the restaurant for lunch, dinner and a private gathering and each time, it did not disappoint. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and efficient. It's a beautiful setting both inside and outside and you never feel rushed through a meal which makes the visit there enjoyable. I have recommended Bishop's Post to friends and always look forward to returning there for a marvelous time!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We enjoyed a great evening at BP. We sat inside but the patio is wonderful and if the evening is right it’s our 1st choice. I had the special which was beef tips with pasta which was AMAZING and enough for 2. My husband had the 6 oz filet which was perfectly cook with great sides . We enjoyed the 1/2 price bottle of wine night too but prepare yourself because the wine selection is so extensive it could take you 15 min to decide. We always enjoy a great meal here and the staff is so friendly . Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was very good. We could have used a refill on our water but it was never offered. We were celebrating birthdays but felt rushed out. We were the last table in our section and knew we had to leave when the lights were turned up just before 9pm. It’s not like we didn’t order anything. We had drinks, appetizers, entrees and desserts. Guess we’ll party elsewhere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was a last minute reservation to try somewhere new. Though it said you couldn't reserve outside seating, with our reservation we were asked about eating outside or inside. We chose outside as we had heard about the patio. We sat near the waterfall which was a great location except for there not being any light. I used my cell phone to read the menu. The waiter said they had run out of candles for the lanterns. It happens. I probably would have run some clear lights up the river birches and solved this portion of the patio. The rest of the patio was well lit.
We ordered the caprese salad, prime rib, and seafood paella. All of it was very good. The waiter was attentive and knowledgeable. All in all it was a nice evening out and we tried a new place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We used to go here years ago when it was a different name! First time to Bishops and it was amazing!!

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our food Was excellent and will definitely go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Our service was great. You have to try the smoked trout appetizer! I love the ambience of the patio. We sat in the garden room which is open to the patio. The Garden Room provided the perfect enviornment for conversation, yet still able to enjoy the live music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Not really special but good enough that I would return. If you like a contemporary style it's good. The patio and waterfall on the right day is worth going to enjoy

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Everything was good. Ham and bean soup was surprisingly good according to my friend. Always enjoy the Bishops basket for dessert.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was delicious and service was great!!! Wish we had a place like this near Nashville, TN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was great; the wine list is extensive and our server Liz was amazing! What a lovely birthday party, enjoyed by all. Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Had a great meal tonight ! All of our food was delicious and our server was very friendly and efficient. Manager checked on us twice to make sure all was well which we really appreciate. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The atmosphere is incredible especially outside on the patio! The food was very mediocre, my wife’s shrimp and grits were over spiced and my fried chicken was average. I will give them another chance but there are so many other good restaurants to go to in the area it may be some time before I return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was very good. Restaurant has a very nice atmosphere. The only disappointment was our waiter, he had no personality and did not know the menu very well. Had to pull any information out of him about menu or restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Very nice experience overall. We weren't trying to be cheap but 2 apps, 2 mains, 2 desserts were just over $60 with tax. Food was excellent. Service pretty good, not really world class. Very nice setting. On a cooler evening I would have eaten outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We met friends here after our U2 concert was canceled. :(
We sat outside because it was such a nice night. The outside area is unbeatable. So pretty and relaxing. The food was very good but I have to say the best part about our meal was our server Lexi. She was personable, happy, funny and attentive. Lexi was there to make sure we were happy. You could tell she had a great perspective on life. All four of us agreed she was the best waitress we've ever had and we eat out way too much and travel. So saying she's the best waitress is pretty impressive. Lexi is definitely a keeper.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Best Patio in St Louis. We had a party of 4 and enjoyed a great evening on the patio. My wife and I had the Blackened Seared Ahi Tuna. It was perfectly done. My wife chose to have her tuna without the blackened seasoning and I had mine lightly blackened. The portions for all were quite adequate. Our friends had fried chicken and their ribs which they both enjoyed. Service was excellent. Our server was pleasant prompt and met our every request. Definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I have a chicken linguine and it was a bit too salty I did take half of that home and the next day the salt seem to dissipate a little bit. The praline basket needs to be smaller and with a scoop of the vanilla and hot fudge sauce as a choice. I did not understand that it's made with almonds and not Pecans, and I thought pralines were only made with pecans? The wine we had was absolutely perfect. The waitress was very helpful. I was served a chocolate pyramid that was ice cold and probably frozen and I was told it had melted chocolate in the middle, which it did not. They did bring out the other version that was softer in the middle and that was OK. One of my favorite things is the chocolate soufflé at Yaya's restaurant and I can't find anybody that beats them but I wish you would try. As you can tell I'm a little picky and a foodie. I don't like to eat things that will add to my weight if it's not going to be perfectly delicious We brought another couple with us from Ladue and the Clayton area. I wanted to introduce them to this fine restaurant. We love eating outside and listening to the Littlebrooke

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We had a great Anniversary dinner. Beautiful patio, very good food and servers.
A little pricey but with the quality of the cuisine combined with comfortable ambiance, we'll be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

As always, our dinner was delicious! There is always plenty to choose from on the menu. The wait staff is always excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

4 of us girls went to have lunch after the butterfly house and the service, atmosphere everything was awesome. Was recommended by a friend and so glad she did. Meeting a friend there in 3 days for dinner bc it was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Beautiful, large and private outdoor patio with gardens and waterfall. Lovely setting for lunch or dinner. Food and service were both very good. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We had a wonderful waitress.
Love sitting outside on the patio although others can get rather loud.
Food was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

This was my second visit to this restaurant hosting a business lunch. Food is very good and service is great. I'll be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great place to have a nice dinner with friends, the view is so peaceful and relaxing, the food is very nice, and great wines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The scallops were perfect, and the pairing with sweet potato purée was inspired.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food was delicious and the outdoor setting was beautiful. The service was excellent. Great local find - recommend it highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great service and very accommodating . Asked for patio and waited a short time for set up for eight but well worth it. Thank you.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Visited when they first opened and thought dinner was terrible. Did not return since. But lunch was pretty darned good. And, by chance, I ended up at an event there the same day. I would return for lunch. Pastrami sandwich was good, seafood gumbo was excellent. Fish tacos also good. Service a little slow an inattentive, but not horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 29, 2017

What a beautiful restaurant! We sat outside on there huge patio with a beautiful waterfall! What a beautiful setting! Had a business lunch meeting had a great server in Jade who was just fantastic! We had the lunch special maui maui taco's which were unbelievable, never had a special like this one! I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great meal with great service and just a beautiful place! Great job Dan K, Stacy, Jake and Robin, and the rest of the staff!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent friendly service.
Great tasting and gourmet prepared ribs, generous portion reflecting the price.
Excellent variety of gourmet desserts.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Bishop's Post is our go to restaurant when we want to eat outside. Secluded patio with great landscaping that features a small stream. Very pastoral.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Fantastic patio. This is a hidden gem with waterfall and pond. Great happy hour prices on wine with good pours. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.