Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Bishop's Post

An upscale casual bistro with two private dinning rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm






Easter


Please join us at Bishop's Post for an Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16th

We will have a full buffet from 9 am till 3 pm featuring breakfast and dinner items, including an omelette bar, raw seafood selection, and desserts

$39.95 for Adults
$15 for kids 12 and under

Weather permitting, the patio will be open.

Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Stack

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact Stacey@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Stacey LaBarbera: (636) 536-9404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Please join us at Bishop’s Post for Our EASTER BRUNCH.
We will have a full buffet from 9 am to 3 pm featuring breakfast and Dinner items AND INCLUDES an omelette bar, raw seafood selection, and desserts $39.95 for adults $15 for Kids 12 and under

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Cozy (13)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fireplace (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Casual (10)
Private Room (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fun (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Good comfort food at reasonable prices. Smoked trout appetizer is always great. Ribs are lean & moist, paella has almost a Cajun taste, mac & cheese is creamy & serving size is huge. Staff is great. They were very helpful getting us situated with a wheelchair and a quieter table where we could have a conversation. We've also done several business dinners here & they've always been successful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

What a wonderful night! Great friends, fantastic food, exceptional service by Peter, our server. This restaurant is truly a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

We liked the atmosphere for our get together with friends. We had a nice big table in a quiet section of the restaurant. It looked through the porch and on to the patio/garden.

Over all - however - we were disappointed in our meal. Two of us had the pork chop. They said it was "good." Three of us had the macaroni and cheese - two with chicken and one with beef. Not great. Another had the meatloaf. Not great. We had spinach dip and calamari for appetizers. Just okay.

Our waitress was very attentive when we were seated. Then she got busy and we didn't see much of her. Fortunately her boss stepped in an filled the void. But - the bottom line is the food wasn't very good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went there for St. Patrick's Day. They had a buffet which was Irish themed, food was excellent, service was great. There are many restaurants that are convenient to where we live as this one is and this is one of the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service from Ashley. Food was fresh and very tasty. Music from Kevin Babb was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great place, excellent food, great wine list, caring staff, what more do you want?!?!? We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a half-hour wait despite our reservations. The service there was excellent. Peter took good care of us--very attentive. Ambiance was nice, low lighting and quiet. Food was very good too. The short ribs were a bit more spicy than I like usually but my husband loved them. The price was competitive: $126 for a party of four including drinks (not including tip). Overall a very positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic experience. Drinks and appetizers came out incredibly fast and our server Ashley is one the best that we've had in a long time. Prime Rib special was lights out and the Ahi Tuna was terrific. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Bishops Post has become our go-to place. Consistently good, great wait staff & Management.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bishop's Post has easily become my favorite restaurant in St Louis. The food is excellent, service is perfect, the restaurant decor is very welcoming. The Moscow Mules (served in a copper mug, as they should be) are wonderful. Each time we have been there the owner always stops by to see if everything is OK. This is a hidden, great restaurant that I would fully recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and I had a delicious meal celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary! The food and service were excellent and we didn't have to wait long for our food. We both highly recommend Bishops Post. We will definitely try something else on the menu next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant had a wonderful cozy feel and the food was very good. My husband got the fried chicken in which he really enjoyed and he is pretty picky about his fried chicken.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Comfortable surroundings, excellent waitress, Jade. Good food. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It is always good. Find new things we like each time we go. Customer service is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was very good. Food was fair at best. Meatloaf was good but mashed potatoes were so
heavily salted they were almost inedible. Plus there was no gravy on potatoes or extra on the plate just a very small amount on top of meatloaf. Was going to order shrimp and grits but thankfully the waitress said, when asked, that they were spicy. She rated them on a scale of 8.
I do not like really spicy food so passed on that.
Might possibly try it again when outside opens up in warmer weather. The patio looks very inviting. Don't know if I want to spend money that I can only eat a portion of with on desire to take home for future meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food was great; quiet atmosphere, service was great. Was looking for something perhaps a bit more formal, though...this is pretty casual - aka vinyl booths, open floor plan, pretty bright. Great place to go to for a Casual get together or a casual night out with your significant other.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was my first time to this restaurant and I definitely will be returning. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and wait staff were all excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was delicious and staff was beyond accommodating!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Warm and quiet atmosphere, good food, great overall experience. Should be a good place for patio dining, weather permitting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I came here for the valentines evening dinner. I had the blackened tuna, she had the sweet chili salmon. The flavor was excellent the food was good. My wife's salmon was under done by our tastes but we did not alert our server as only the center of the thickest portion was translucent and the remainder of the dish was excellent. My wife rarely finishes a plate and she took the rest home for later where she could cook it to her satisfaction.

Service was excellent. I would recommend this as a good date night dinner stop.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Another great experience for Valentines Day! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great night and wonderful Valentines dinner. They have a wonderful wine selection. It's our favorite when the weather warms up too as their patio is really beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated right away for our Valentines Day dinner. Our waitress was very attentive & knowledgeable. Nice wine list with some relatively inexpensive options. We had a nice table and the noise level was low. Did not feel rushed at all. I felt my entree was somewhat undercooked but my husband was happy with his dish. The rose on the way out was a special touch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was outstanding in the service staff we're all very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was average, service was at best average nice atmosphere. Pricey for quality of food and service

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pleasant experience. Nice subtle touches. Will look forward to next experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I both had the smoked salmon salad. The quality of the salmon was superb. However, to bring out the full flavor of the walnuts, they really should be toasted. The salad dressing that accompanies this salad overpowers it. Also, I think that a restaurant of this caliber and price should have some delicious bread to accompany the salad and not pre-packaged crackers. Finally, the bacon wrapped shrimp, while delicious, was quite pricey at $16 for 3. Fortunately, for signing up on their mailing list we received the appetizer for free.

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was amazing and food was as well. Great experience for dining on a weekend with family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dinner was outstanding! Manager came to check on us and my husband commented his smashed potatoes were a little cold. The manager asked if my husband wanted new potatoes and he said no, just bring some more of the mushroom gravy. After he brought the mushroom gravy he told us to have another drink, coffee or dessert on him. Didn't want another drink or coffee. When the waitress brought the dessert tray and we told her we were both too full for dessert she told us to get it to go, which of course we did!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server and kitchen provided less than expected. Normally they are better than this, but guess they were having a rough evening. Were out of the original appetizer we ordered. Were out of the chilli I ordered. Appetizer and salads were brought out simultaneously. Lamb ordered medium rare but came out well done. Server spilled wine on our table when trying to talk and pour wine at the same time. They comped a couple items off the bill, but that is not what we are looking for. Just want good consistent food and service. Hope they do better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A friend and I met for dinner there on Saturday night and it was the first time we both heard of Bishop's Post. I had the grilled fish and it was so good! My friend had the chicken and she said it also was delicious! We both will come back and maybe for lunch in the summer when the patio is open! I really would recommend it to my friends!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We just wanted food and decided to stop at the next place we saw, but we had no idea what we stumbled upon. The outdoor seating was perfect for all kinds of functions there was big party on the patio drinking wine and having fun. There was some soft, very chill, live music. The decor and overall ambiance was perfect for a fun night out or a romantic date-night. We had to bring people back! This time we ate inside, as it was too cold for the outside. Our evening started with barrel-aged Manhattans at the bar (YUM!) then we moved on to charcuterie and wine. The Lamb is fantastic and so is the Mac n Cheese!! The presentation for dessert is fun and delicious!

We love this place and hope you will too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was just wonderful. We were there for lunch, but definitely a dinner there soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had a great meal and experience at Bishop's Post. Despite a 7 p.m reservation, we weren't seated until 7:30. We understand things happen. But what a delight and surprise when the manager came by our table after being seated, apologized for the wait, and offered us appetizers or dessert. Classy!!! We were treated to bacon wrapped shrimp and calamari. Both delicious! I had the Shrimp and Grits which was perfectly seasoned with just the right amount of zip. The others at our table each raved about their meals too. Great ambiance. Great service. Great food. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We really enjoyed Bishop's Post. The staff were all very attentive. Food was wonderful. We will definitely return!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great birthday dinner!!! Amazing wine list!!! Cozy place and amazing patio in the summer. Love bishop post!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a wonderful experience & our waiter Whyatt was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our dining experience was very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.