About Bishop's Post

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

An upscale casual bistro with two private dinning rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Sundays: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm, Sundays: 4:00 pm- 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact jenna@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Jenna Hollingshead: 6365369404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Front - Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
  • Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
Front - Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO
Bishop's Post, Chesterfield, MO

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
St. Louis
American
St. Louis
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Restaurants in Chesterfield ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (10)
See All
Scenic View (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Fireplace (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Private Room (4)
Live Music (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
282 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh, darn!)

Bishop's Post has a great variety. Husband had his turkey, kids had ribs and scallops, I enjoyed the spinach salad with added shrimp. We shared a dessert of an almond shell wrapped around ice cream and whipped cream.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! Food choices very eclectic, stuffing had no flavor, very dense. Breakfast options were very good. Tried smoked trout for the first time, liked it.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Had a great dinner for a friend's Birthd ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Had a great dinner for a friend's Birthday celebration. And happened to be there on a Thursday when wine was half off. Made the whole evening even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great ambiance, very good se ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, great ambiance, very good service, good wine list, beautiful patio and surroundings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Bishops Post wowed us again. Service w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bishops Post wowed us again. Service was great but more importantly the food was amazing! The scallops are to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We very much enjoyed the meal. The rese ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We very much enjoyed the meal. The reservation was on time.8

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here with the family on a weekend t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went here with the family on a weekend trip. Everybody enjoyed the food. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend over some of the usual mainstream restaurants by the mall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful outdoor dining experience grea ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful outdoor dining experience great atmosphere, great food, and great service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Family Style, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great afternoon on the patio! Very ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had a great afternoon on the patio! Very relaxing and with waterfall in the back ground and leaves changing colors just the best patio in STL! The food was really good and the service outstanding! Just a really nice venue in Chesterfield!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner the other night a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner the other night at Bishop's Post! The food and service was excellent and it was a beautiful night to sit out on the patio looking at the water fall! The restaurant is a beautiful place with great people working there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food overall was a bit of a disappointme ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food overall was a bit of a disappointment. Tempura vegetables had a very heavy, un-tempura like breading. The chipolte dipping sauce was a bit harsh and much to spicy for the delicate vegetables.

The soup of the day was just odd. The seafood broth was a bit off and very salty.

Two in the group had a variation of mac and cheese which was cheesy but the pasta needed salt in a big way, very bland.

The wedge salad was average and the dressing of parmesan peppercorn does not work with the blue cheese. It should be dressed in a creamy blue cheese dressing. A bit too much pepper in the peppercorn dressing even for me, an avowed pepper lover.

The waitress would not recommend the fried chicken as she said it was very "average" which is not a good thing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome patio, great music... Wish they' ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Awesome patio, great music... Wish they'd change up the menu a bit though. It'd be great if they had two or three "seasonal" dishes that they rotated onto the menu. I've never had a bad dish there, however, although my husband is always up for it, sometimes I'm just not in the mood for heavy "comfort food" (ie: lasagna, meatloaf, fried chicken). A nice steak salad, or a couple of soup options would be a great change for the Fall.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and drink. Service was fantas ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food and drink. Service was fantastic. Patio and music was nice.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classics are well-executed and innovatio ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Classics are well-executed and innovations are tasty rather than just different.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We dined outside on the beautiful patio. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We dined outside on the beautiful patio. The server was excellent, as was the food. I had grilled salmon and it was cooked perfectly. I'm a bread lover, and their rolls are great!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had another wonderful experience! Sat on ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Had another wonderful experience! Sat on the patio and had a wonderful experience! The food, service the warm comfortable environment makes the restaurant a special place! Sunday live music on the patio was a bonus

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor patio with a waterfall. Beautifu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Outdoor patio with a waterfall. Beautiful sunset. Great food and ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patio is wonderful. Delicious food

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Patio is wonderful. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Was there for lunch the other day with a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Was there for lunch the other day with a group of business associates and eat on the patio what a wonderful experience! The patio is just beautiful water fall and all! A must experience! The food was great the chicken salad was really good and as always the desert tray was fabulous! The service was great, always attentive to our needs! Very nice experience!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was not around for most of th ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our server was not around for most of the evening. The manager or other restaurant employees ended up coming over to our table multiple times to see how we were doing, and thank goodness they did. I don't know if we had someone in training or what, but it appeared that other tables were getting good service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a party of four but were served o ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a party of four but were served only three diners. Had to wait about 15 minutes for the rest of our order. Management apologized and gave us free desert. Food was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Had another wonderful evening at Bishop' ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Had another wonderful evening at Bishop's Post! Food was excellent sat in front of the waterfall just enjoying a wonderful evening one the best out door patio around! The service was great they noticed us at the right times but then let us enjoy the evening! The food was very good cheers to the chef! I think the restaurant has an amazing wine list and there manager Dan is very good at pairing great wines with what your having for dinner! Its a great place one of my favorites!

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place in town for outdoor dining! ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Best place in town for outdoor dining! Hard to believe you're right on the edge of Chesterfield Mall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love the patio at Bishop's Post and thei ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Love the patio at Bishop's Post and their Happy Hour in the bar - great place to go!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great appetizers and deserts. Main dish ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great appetizers and deserts. Main dishes were just ok. The Salmon was under cooked (to our taste). It was a little slow so unfortunately the server hovered to much. That said, I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The ambience was fabulous looking at a w ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The ambience was fabulous looking at a waterfall in the evening with the lights on. The waiters and servers were very friendly kind and attentive. The ribs were overcooked and the top too hard andchewy. the meat did not fall off the bone very well however ,there was a lot of meat on the bone. The desert in a praline cup was delicious but needed another topping Like ice cream hot fudge sauce or fresh strawberry sauce would be perfect

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Went in fall and sat out on patio. Food ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went in fall and sat out on patio. Food and service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Bishop's Post and had another wo ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went to Bishop's Post and had another wonderful meal! The service was outstanding and the fried chicken was is as good as it gets ! Beautiful patio with a unbelievable water fall nothing like it in St. Louis! Also a wonderful wine list the was very reasonable priced an excellent value for you money!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and really good food. We l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Good service and really good food. We loved the shrimp and grits entree. Outdoor seating looks really nice for later evening or brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, service, and just overal ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food, service, and just overall a great experience....we have been there before and have always had a great experience....when it is cool enough, dining outside is a true delight!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very average meal at a high price. I wil ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very average meal at a high price. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Overall food was above average but nothi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Overall food was above average but nothing really stood out. We did go on restaurant week so would consider going again to order off the full menu. Service and wine/cocktail list was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was great and our waiter was wonder ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was great and our waiter was wonderful!! Very nice evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the West County Restaurant week s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

We did the West County Restaurant week special. My shrimp, grits and andouille entree was really good, as was the watermelon gazpacho. My wife's chicken entree was boasted of as "falling apart, it's so tender", but it was nowhere near that. This was a little disappointing. The fresh rolls brought to the table were good, but we had to ask for them. I did not like that. The desserts were good, but the creme brulee was a bit on the small side. Great Moscow Mules before dinner! We would eat there again, but it's too expensive to bring the kids. Outstanding service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

First time here. Loved it!!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 14, 2016

First time here. Loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I chose Bishop's Post for a belated birt ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 12, 2016

I chose Bishop's Post for a belated birthday lunch with friends. Ashley was wonderful! Her suggestions were perfect. The others in the group had never eaten there before but I think they will go back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food but price/value in question. S ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Good food but price/value in question. Small portions. Need to increase size of entrees and vegetable accompaniedments

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Spectacular outside patio ,great service ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Spectacular outside patio ,great service ,delicious ,wonderful food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fairly priced wine list with range of di ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fairly priced wine list with range of dining options. Prime rib special was nice- Mac and cheese options to please anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.