Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Bishop's Post

An upscale casual bistro with two private dining rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm
NOW OPEN SUNDAYS
11 am - 8 pm






Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Stack

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact Stacey@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Stacey LaBarbera: (636) 536-9404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Good for Groups (24)
Casual (23)
Comfort Food (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Scenic View (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (14)
Private Room (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Romantic (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Bishop's Post is our favorite restaurant to have dinner at during the patio season. We like their outdoor dining the best of any restaurant in St. Louis. The recently updated menu had many appealing options to choose from. Great for having good food, talking with friends and enjoying the weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our 3rd visit to Bishop's Post in 6 weeks. Needless to say this has become one of our favorite restaurant. The staff is great, the food is delicious and the overall experience is outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Food average. Service good. Wine great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great food and half price wine. What more could you ask for except maybe free wine. Service was excellent and conversation was superb. A place we definitely will revisit, time and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The outdoor patio area is very nice and the tables are spaced apart just right.

Waterfall, trees, flowers, etc. are very relaxing.

Service is great, food is great, good choice especially when the weather is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

FATHERS DAY LUNCH FOR 7
OUR REQUEST FOR A TABLE NEAR THE WATERFALL WAS FOLLOWED.
WE WERE GREETED BY OUR FIRST NAMES.
OUR FAVORITE LIBATIONS WERE REMEMBERED
OUR PARTY WAS PAMPERED.
BUT THIS IS NORMAL FOR US AT BISHOP'S
THANKS TO ALL OF YOU WHO MAKE IT THE BEST

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Organic, Tapas, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

On checking in we were taken immediately to our table. We were visiting with our friends and our server did not immediately take our drink order. Since we were talking it did not concern us. There were four of us and we all order a different entree. My wife had the petite filet and it was cooked perfectly. I ordered the prime rib special. It was acceptable but somewhat chewy. Our one friend had the salmon special and it was very good. The other guest had the lamb chops and they were very good as well. Overall a very acceptable dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Ate outside on the back patio: in general, a pleasant place. Food, service and value were all just so-so. Unfortunately one of us had the crab puteur, a weirdly named salad: half a milky lettuce pile and the other half a milky pile of crab. Both piles cry for acid, a wedge of lemon at a minimum. Maybe piling all that onto a po-boy bun, adding some tomato slices and a lemony/limey aioli could salvage the ingredients.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I went to Bishop's Post for the first time, and we weren't disappointed. Both of our meals were great. She had the Scallops, and I had the Filet. Both cooked perfectly. We split the chocolate cheesecake for desert. That was the icing on the cake for the meal. Our waitress was very friendly, and didn't hound us throughout our meal. I did like the fact that the owners came around to our table, and asked how our meal was. That shows great interest in their clients. We sat inside, but the patio looked real nice with the waterfall. That would be a great place for dinning on a cool evening. I understand that they have live music I believe on Wednesday's. We missed that, but still had a wonderful meal. We will return in the near future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Perfect dinner- beautiful restaurant, amazing service, delicious food. We will be definitely making another trip to Bishop's Post in the future!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Only issue was requested patio table in advance and one was not held for us and we had to dine inside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Held a small business dinner there with 9 people and the staff was very accommodating with a table in the Garden Room open to the patio/waterfall area. Great service and food. Excellent evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We ate out on the patio. The patio catches the afternoon sun perfectly and shields diners from the hustle and bustle of surrounding traffic. Service was attentive. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We sat on the outdoor patio for dinner. This is the best patio in St. Louis. Service was prompt and courteous. I had prime rib and it was perfectly done. Can't say the same for the bread pudding wishing was over cooked. That said, everyone else enjoyed their meals and we enjoyed a nice evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Went to Bishop Post for Sunday lunch. Have been there several times before. The service (Nina) was great. I had a pastromi sandwich and my wife enjoyed a shrimp dish. Both were significant portions and tasted great. We enjoyed a very comfortable quiet lunch. Bishop Post has a very attractive outdoor dining area.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Lance was our server and he was great. You can tell he loves his job. Great employee to have.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

WE took some friends to Bishop's because it was a lovely night and their outdoor garden is gorgeous. Our waitress seemed stressed so perhaps they were short staffed or perhaps the kitchen was slow but it took a very long time to get our apps and our entrees. Don't know if I'd go back. If a restaurant is short staffed, it wouldn't hurt for the manager to stop by and say, "I realize you've been waiting a while but we are short staffed today. Can we buy you a drink or a dessert?"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Bishop 's Post was a special surprise. We were there with 2 other couples, all of us never having eaten there. The staff was wonderful, friendly, competent, welcoming from the time we walked in until we left. Our server, Jade, was by far the best server we have had in a lonnnnnngggggg time. Very personable. The managers came over several times to check on us and have small conversations. Food was excellent. We all enjoyed the appetizers, especially the artichoke dip and the calamari. Menu was very diverse so there was something for everyone. I will say that the ribs, while delicious, were just a tad too spicey for me . Everyone enjoyed their entrees. Deserts were excellent also. The bread pudding was one of the best I have had. Certainly would recommend Bishop's Post and will definitely return

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great Everything!!! Now I know what all the talk is about Bishop Post!!! Great Hostess, Server and fantastic Manager. He took the time to chat with us. I think his name was Jake.. Way to go, Bishop Post!! will bring more friends and family in the future.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our "go-to" places. Food is great, staff is outstanding - never had a bad meal. When the weather is good, the patio is fantastic!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Seasonal, Romantic, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best patio in area. Great appetizers which are meal-like. Relaxing, good service.

Tags: Tapas, Scenic View, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was nothing fancy but very good flavors and cooked perfectly. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. It was our first visit to this restaurant and we look forward to returning

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waitress was very good. Took over one hour for dinner, a hamburger and salmon. Waitress worked very hard but could not rush the kitchen. Manager came to visit the table. He was not sincere and was just making an appearance versus a difference.

The food has always been good. Obviously this night they had staffing issues and a amateur and disinterested manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Outdoor seating was fantastic, since the weather was so nice. The food was excellent. Service was not the greatest, but they were quite busy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

What a beautiful patio!! We celebrated lunch for Mothers Day on Saturday. The food was very good, the wait staff was excellent and we will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice setting, enjoyed outdoor seating on a beautiful night with friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Scenic View, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I went with my sons for an early Mother's Day gift and sat outside. Love the little waterfall. The food was awesome! The drinks were great too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great place, love their patio dining more than dining inside .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

First if all we sat out side on the patio that has a beautiful waterfall and pond. Really nice ambiance. Our waiter, Lance, was great even though it was only his 2nd day. Our food was nicely prepared. Our desserts were tasty as well. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Bishop's Post is a great place to take the family on Sunday night! Beautiful patio waterfall and all just a beautiful restaurant! The service is so friendly the staff makes the event so appreciated the family just's loves it! The fried chicken dinner is just one of my favorites!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beautiful patio, service was great and so was the good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service good, and I would recommend on those grounds. On the downside--a bit pricey and acoustics a problem for conversation...it was objectionably loud.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Had a business lunch in one of the restaurant private rooms over looking the waterfall just was a perfect setting of the event. The food and service was very good and had many compliments on
how the outing! Stacy LaBarbera the director of Catering is fantastic she handled the entire event and he was professional and great to work with! The restaurant in Chesterfield is one of the very BEST!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The wine list was reasonable and affordable. The shrimp and grits was excellent. And dessert was very good also. Overall, an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 1, 2017

My friends and I got together for a retirement dinner. The service, menu, even gluten free was wonderful. The group love the wonderful the decor and quiet atmosphere. The food was delicious. Absolutely no disappointment from this group.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We love this restaurant for the great food and service and the ability to talk with friends over dinner without competing with noise. The patio is beautiful. The wine selection is very nice. This is our go to place when we want to truly have a sophisticated chill out evening. Love the decor.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was excellent. Table was ready even though we were running a little late

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was great ,good place for a quiet dinner .

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.