About Bishop's Post

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

An upscale casual bistro with two private dinning rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm


OPEN VALENTINE'S DAY

Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact jenna@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Stacey LaBarbera: (636) 536-9404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Fireplace (10)
Casual (10)
Private Room (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (8)
Scenic View (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious and staff was beyond ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious and staff was beyond accommodating!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Warm and quiet atmosphere, good food, gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Warm and quiet atmosphere, good food, great overall experience. Should be a good place for patio dining, weather permitting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, , Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My wife and I came here for the valentin ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I came here for the valentines evening dinner. I had the blackened tuna, she had the sweet chili salmon. The flavor was excellent the food was good. My wife's salmon was under done by our tastes but we did not alert our server as only the center of the thickest portion was translucent and the remainder of the dish was excellent. My wife rarely finishes a plate and she took the rest home for later where she could cook it to her satisfaction.

Service was excellent. I would recommend this as a good date night dinner stop.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentines day

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines day

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Another great experience for Valentines ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Another great experience for Valentines Day! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night and wonderful Valentines din ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great night and wonderful Valentines dinner. They have a wonderful wine selection. It's our favorite when the weather warms up too as their patio is really beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated right away for our Valent ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were seated right away for our Valentines Day dinner. Our waitress was very attentive & knowledgeable. Nice wine list with some relatively inexpensive options. We had a nice table and the noise level was low. Did not feel rushed at all. I felt my entree was somewhat undercooked but my husband was happy with his dish. The rose on the way out was a special touch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding in the service ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was outstanding in the service staff we're all very attentive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was average, service was at best av ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was average, service was at best average nice atmosphere. Pricey for quality of food and service

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Pleasant experience. Nice subtle touches ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Pleasant experience. Nice subtle touches. Will look forward to next experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I both had the smoked sal ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I both had the smoked salmon salad. The quality of the salmon was superb. However, to bring out the full flavor of the walnuts, they really should be toasted. The salad dressing that accompanies this salad overpowers it. Also, I think that a restaurant of this caliber and price should have some delicious bread to accompany the salad and not pre-packaged crackers. Finally, the bacon wrapped shrimp, while delicious, was quite pricey at $16 for 3. Fortunately, for signing up on their mailing list we received the appetizer for free.

Tags: Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Service was amazing and food was as well ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was amazing and food was as well. Great experience for dining on a weekend with family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was outstanding! Manager came to ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dinner was outstanding! Manager came to check on us and my husband commented his smashed potatoes were a little cold. The manager asked if my husband wanted new potatoes and he said no, just bring some more of the mushroom gravy. After he brought the mushroom gravy he told us to have another drink, coffee or dessert on him. Didn't want another drink or coffee. When the waitress brought the dessert tray and we told her we were both too full for dessert she told us to get it to go, which of course we did!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server and kitchen provided less than ex ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Server and kitchen provided less than expected. Normally they are better than this, but guess they were having a rough evening. Were out of the original appetizer we ordered. Were out of the chilli I ordered. Appetizer and salads were brought out simultaneously. Lamb ordered medium rare but came out well done. Server spilled wine on our table when trying to talk and pour wine at the same time. They comped a couple items off the bill, but that is not what we are looking for. Just want good consistent food and service. Hope they do better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

A friend and I met for dinner there on S ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A friend and I met for dinner there on Saturday night and it was the first time we both heard of Bishop's Post. I had the grilled fish and it was so good! My friend had the chicken and she said it also was delicious! We both will come back and maybe for lunch in the summer when the patio is open! I really would recommend it to my friends!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We just wanted food and decided to stop ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We just wanted food and decided to stop at the next place we saw, but we had no idea what we stumbled upon. The outdoor seating was perfect for all kinds of functions there was big party on the patio drinking wine and having fun. There was some soft, very chill, live music. The decor and overall ambiance was perfect for a fun night out or a romantic date-night. We had to bring people back! This time we ate inside, as it was too cold for the outside. Our evening started with barrel-aged Manhattans at the bar (YUM!) then we moved on to charcuterie and wine. The Lamb is fantastic and so is the Mac n Cheese!! The presentation for dessert is fun and delicious!

We love this place and hope you will too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was just wonderful. We were there for ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was just wonderful. We were there for lunch, but definitely a dinner there soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal and experience at Bisho ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had a great meal and experience at Bishop's Post. Despite a 7 p.m reservation, we weren't seated until 7:30. We understand things happen. But what a delight and surprise when the manager came by our table after being seated, apologized for the wait, and offered us appetizers or dessert. Classy!!! We were treated to bacon wrapped shrimp and calamari. Both delicious! I had the Shrimp and Grits which was perfectly seasoned with just the right amount of zip. The others at our table each raved about their meals too. Great ambiance. Great service. Great food. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed Bishop's Post. The st ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We really enjoyed Bishop's Post. The staff were all very attentive. Food was wonderful. We will definitely return!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

3 people got sick afterwards. Hard to t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

3 people got sick afterwards. Hard to tell if it was stoma have flu or food poisoning. My scallops were not cooked enough

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great birthday dinner!!! Amazing wine li ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great birthday dinner!!! Amazing wine list!!! Cozy place and amazing patio in the summer. Love bishop post!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience & our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a wonderful experience & our waiter Whyatt was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dining experience was very good and ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our dining experience was very good and the service was excellent!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for NYE dinner. Atmosphere was casu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for NYE dinner. Atmosphere was casual, dim lights, not too loud, and could be romantic. Waitress was very nice. Food was not the best I ever had, but still tasty. My cocktail was strong, which was fine by me considering the price. Overall it was a worth while experience. Would recommend for fine dining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

New Years Eve prix fixe menu was varied ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve prix fixe menu was varied and delicious, and the entire regular menu was available as well. Smoked trout appetizer and bacon grilled shrimp were big hits with our group. This was my third visit to Bishop's Post and it will not be my last!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were there on New Year's Eve. It was ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were there on New Year's Eve. It was busy, but the service was great. The food was just right and the only negative was the noise level. It was New Year's, so that might have been the reason (or part of the reason).

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants. This ex ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. This experience lived up to those high expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time. Moderately expensive. Goo ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time. Moderately expensive. Good selection, service. Food was well prepared.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Wonderful food, fantastic wine selection ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful food, fantastic wine selection, great service. A bit punishing on the wallet, but worth it for a special occasion. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really good ribs and Mac. Reasonable pr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Really good ribs and Mac. Reasonable prices, great simple food, good service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My second visit to your restaurant. I b ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My second visit to your restaurant. I brought out of town guests both time and everyone enjoyed their meals and the restaurant.

I'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meatloaf, fried chicken and burger all t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Meatloaf, fried chicken and burger all top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went out of their way to take care of us ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Went out of their way to take care of us and our special birthday.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Thursday evening. Not very cro ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Went on a Thursday evening. Not very crowded.

Our waiter was fantastic, all entrees delicious.

We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a wonderful lunch! Food was great se ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Had a wonderful lunch! Food was great service very professional and the restaurant very Christmas festive! It's always a great experience!

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu. Good service. Food was reall ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great menu. Good service. Food was really good. A little pricey but not outrageous. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We have enjoyed for the last 4 years of ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We have enjoyed for the last 4 years of a special group get together for A Holiday lunch. The service and food and service have been wonderful {A#1} Thank You for everything....

Judy

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Private Room, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Kitchen remodel kept us from cooking (oh, darn!)

Bishop's Post has a great variety. Husband had his turkey, kids had ribs and scallops, I enjoyed the spinach salad with added shrimp. We shared a dessert of an almond shell wrapped around ice cream and whipped cream.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful ambiance and gorgeous views! Food choices very eclectic, stuffing had no flavor, very dense. Breakfast options were very good. Tried smoked trout for the first time, liked it.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.