HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Bishop's Post

4.5
535 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Casual
We like to think of Bishop's Post not only as casual fine dining restaurant, but as a casual fine dining experience. From our spacious two private dining rooms to our scenic patio and centerpiece stone fountain waterfall, to the cozy indoor fireplace. Bishop's Post has it all.

Our seasonal menu includes;
Hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, fresh seafood, house smoked trout, shrimp cocktail, fresh oysters, shrimp tempura, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with lobster and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Outdoor seating area is first come, first serve. No reservations are accepted.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday-Sunday: 11:00am-4:00pm: Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm: Sunday 4:00pm-8pm

NOW OPEN SUNDAYS
11 am - 8 pm

Easter Brunch. Sunday, April 1. 9 AM - 3 PM. Closed for dinner. Adults $39.95. Children $15.00. Children under the age of 5 eat free.

Closed at 3:00 PM, Sunday, April 1, 2018

Upcoming Events & Specials
-Lent, every Friday we will be featuring fish and chips for $14.99 for lunch & dinner.
-Fresh catch of the day, every Friday.
-St. Patrick's Day. Saturday March 17. Celebration of the opening of our patio with live music, drink specials, and traditional Irish dishes.








icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(636) 536-9404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Facundo Monroe
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Justus Post
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer guests a private parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 535 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipMmdmo1 (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food. No feeling of being rushed. Wonderful place for our dinner.

Report
Helpful
KenG (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Entire staff Was friendly, courteous, without be bothersome. Food was excellently prepared. Our waitress was outstanding! Will be back and looking forward to the patio this spring!

Report
Helpful
Penrod (St. Louis)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My wife’s stake was not correct. Second try was also not correct. Disappointed in the delay and the outcome. Server was attentive, service very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband, 12 year old son and I enjoyed a lovely Valentine’s Day dinner. My filet, twice-baked potato and green beans (swapped from Brussels Sprouts) were delicious. My husband ate every bite of his Cajun shrimp and pasta; and my son gobbled-up the meaty buffalo wing appetizer, and spaghetti main course. The flourless chocolate cake was good. Our server, Liz, was charming and attentive. We’ll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
vipJack (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The several times we have dined here have all been most excellent. This is honest, "contemporary" comfort food with a relaxed and fun atmosphere, pleasant and efficient wait staff, healthy portions, a great bar, and if it is warm enough, a killer patio! We have enjoyed a busy New Year's Eve, simple evening dinners and weekday lunches and all were very enjoyable. I really can't say we have favorites on the menu except at lunch when I lean toward their tacos. Everything we've had though has been delicious! You can see they take great pride in their service though. Dan, the manager is constantly about and will usually visit you several times. We've had Liz as our server for several dinners and she's great! The hard part now is waiting for warmer weather so we can start using the patio again!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

My family celebrated my Brother’s birthday last weekend. We ordered jumbo shrimp cocktail, potato skins and chargrilled wings for appetizer. For entrees we had the Berkshire volcano pork shank, rib pork chops, bbq spare ribs and a chicken linguine. Everything we ordered was very delicious, especially the rib pork chops and fried calamari!

Report
Helpful
TimK (Orlando)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Server was not very attentive. Could have used better service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Had never been there before and everyone was so friendly and helpful. From selection of wine ,appetizers and main course. We will be going back and we've already told other friends and family about it. Thank you

Report
Helpful
JodyM (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

We were looking for a different place to meet some friends. There were 4 of us and we all really enjoyed our meals. I found the menu and food selection very good.

Report
Helpful
Seafood (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Very tasty meals had by all four of us. Salmon and ribs were exceptional. Our waitress was very personable & attentive.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

this was our second time at Bishops Post. First was New Years Eve, and it was really good. this time just wasn't up to speed...the Paella was soupy, the appetizers were 'meh'. disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipkdoggold (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

It was too cold out for outdoor dining, even though I first became a big fan of Bishops Post because of their lovely outdoor area. Food is good, pretty good variety. Bishops basket is a great dessert, if you have room.

Report
Helpful
DardenneGal (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

We love the menu at Bishop's Post. Nice selection. We enjoyed our salads and entrees. Our desserts were excellent! Service was very good. We will definitely go back. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

Great service. Attentive staff. I believe Virginia ?? was our waitress and we met Robin the manager as well.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
1235 (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 17, 2018

great lunch

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

my wife and I took our daughter, her husband and their 2 years old son for dinner. The waitress could not have been more accommodating. I am a lover of Gumbo, New Orleans style. The Gumbo on the menu did not come with rice as you would expect a New Orleans style to have. She made the recommendation to order a side of white rice. It made the choice perfect. She went out of her way to make sure our grandson had the fruit he likes with his kids meal. All of our meals were excellent. We will return.

Report
Helpful
vipTanya (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Waitress Nina was outstanding. She met all of our expectations and got 5 plus for the great service. Food was good, all 6 of us got a different dishes, all was done to perfection and delicious. Portions are very moderate, would say salads are very small. Little overpriced for the value.

Report
Helpful
vipGregg (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Consistently great food and attentive service. Highly recommend the gumbo.

Report
Helpful
foodieinstl (St. Louis)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

we love this restaurant. the bar is very cozy. The outside sitting area is wonderful with a waterfall and lots of different types of seating. The food is outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27