Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Bishop's Post

4.5
571 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
We like to think of Bishop's Post not only as casual fine dining restaurant, but as a casual fine dining experience. From our spacious two private dining rooms to our scenic patio and centerpiece stone fountain waterfall, to the cozy indoor fireplace. Bishop's Post has it all.

Upcoming Events & Specials
-Fresh catch of the day, every Friday.
-Live Music every Wednesday.
-Mother's Day Brunch Buffet.


Outdoor seating area is first come, first serve. No reservations are accepted.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday-Sunday: 11:00am-4:00pm: Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm: Sunday 4:00pm-8pm

NOW OPEN SUNDAYS
11 am - 8 pm

Mother's Day Brunch Buffet: Sunday, May 13. 10 AM - 2 PM.
Dinner: 4 PM - 8 PM. Regular menu available.

$39.95 for Adults. $15 for Kids. 4 and under eat free.

Mother's Day Brunch Buffet

House Salad
Caesar Salad
Deviled Eggs
Smoked Salmon
Smoked Trout
Cheese & Charcuterie
Chilled Seafood Shrimp, Crab, & Oyster Bar
Eggs Benedict
Bacon, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy
Breakfast Potatoes
Omelette Station
Baked Cod
Chicken Linguini
Turkey Club & Chicken Sandwiches
Fried Chicken
Carving Station Prime Rib & Ham
Fresh Vegetables of the Day
Twice Baked Potatoes
Dessert Station Including Cheese Cake & many House Made Desserts








icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(636) 536-9404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Facundo Monroe
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Justus Post
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer guests a private parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 571 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

My wife and i went to celebrate her birthday. food was very good, wine and service was excellent. definitely will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful service and an eclectic menu. Our group had burgers, the daily fish special and meat loaf. All delicious. The house Chardonnay was very good and reasonably priced. Thank you to Kayla, our server, and Dan, the very helpful manager for making it a lovely evening. Can't wait to come back when the weather cooperates so we can sit outside in that beautiful courtyard!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Expensive for amount of food but food was good

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

We order a couple of appetizers. The calamari was not warm when it came out and breading was not crunchy, as if it sat for a while before being served.
I ordered the chicken. The crust was bland. The biscuit tasted as if it had been microwaved - tough and chewy.
My daughter ordered Mac and cheese with chicken and it wasn't creamy. She's a mac and cheese connoisseur and gave this dish at Bishop's Post a 5 out of 10.
When paying these prices it just fell short.
We won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My friend came in from Colorado and I took her here for lunch. Sat out on the patio was delightful. Waiter was excellent and attentive . Food was fresh and the soup was outstanding.
Overall a very nice experience. Have also been here for Happy Hour and the appetizers are great and huge!!! Will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

OUR Waitress was Kayla was excellent. She took care of all our dining needs and we had a lot of issues for her to deal with. The food was great. We plan on returning soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The tostada salad was delicious and huge so it can be shared with a friend. The Smoked Salmon salad was the best I’ve ever tasted. Moist and flavorful. The salad dressing was a wonderful compliment to the whole salad. Yum!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our first visit. We had a good time. Our server was careful to accommodate our special requests too. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was excellent and service was great. Staff is very friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our dinner was excellent and the atmosphere is perfect for a get together with friends. The tables are nicely spaced so you are not hearing everyone’s conversation.
The service is always great. Our server was Phil and he was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

When I originally made the reservation I specified we were celebrating birthdays. However, they failed to acknowledge them. That was the only issue with our experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Pre-theater dinner at the Post is always a fine dining experience. The Missouri smoked trout appetizer is a great way to kick off the meal. We enjoyed the grilled salmon on a bed of veggies and rice. Well done! Quick, efficient, and kind staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter Brunch was lovely, excellent variety and service. Only request would have been some breads, bagels or crackers with the smoked salmon and meat/cheese tray. For the price, soft drinks and coffee could have been included.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food, great wine and great service! Everything was fantastic. Noise level was a little high due some large tables, but over all a great experience. Both managers stopped by to make sure that all was well which is always a good sign. Will return soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We got together with friends that we have not seen for several months and the place was busy as it was Good Friday. The food was wonderful and the service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Disappointed that happy hour prices didn't extend to our table, only the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My wife picked this restaurant for her birthday dinner. It was our first time dining here and we were pleasantly surprised. There were five of us and all had a great dining experience. Everyone loved their meals and the service was excellent. It’s a little on the expensive side, considering what we got, but most of us had enough to take home. I still think that $19 for fried chicken, mashed potatoes and vegetables is pricey. But we plan to return to try other item on the menu.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I would say don’t bother going. The food was mediocre at best and the ambiance couldn’t have been worse. It reminded me of a restaurant that was on it’s last leg before closing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

This was our fist time at Bishops Post. We were looking for a nicer place to have dinner for my son's 21st birthday. The food was prepared beautifully, our server was attentive (with a minor delay getting a drink order out), and the atmosphere was upscale but casual. The diverse menu made it hard to choose, and once we did, everyone enjoyed their meal. Well worth the price for a wonderful dining experience. The only thing we had an issue with was that our table was right next to the fireplace and it was very warm for the two of us closest to it. But the ambience was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Really good food with good sides.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

This restaurant is a favorite of ours. We celebrated my son's 40th birthday here. Everyone loved their meals, and our server, Kayla, couldn't have been better. She was attentive without being intrusive. There is an extensive wine list. And my son got a free dessert! Overall we were very pleased and will certainly return. A+!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Food excellent as always, and appreciate the friendly greeting we receive. Only glitch is I’d noted that this was a work birthday celebration when I made reservations on Open Table (both in notes and in answer to the occasion question) but no one acknowledged until I brought it up. Didn’t want the offered dessert, just don’t ask if you’re not going to use the info.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was nothing special. Service was great. I would not go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was spectacular (I recommend the meatloaf) and even though we had a party of 8, the service was great and they were able to work around a gluten-free diet.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

It was worth then last time. The food wasn't so good. Beef tips were so tough, red inside, even we ordered well done, had no spice. Chicken wings are overpriced for the quality. I took it to go, and throw them away. Waist of money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Not your every day menu so the dining experience is always interesting. Can’t wait for the fabulous patio to open!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Birthday
Waitress was wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Great turkey burger and grilled cheese. And the gooey butter cake dessert was FABULOUS.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Outstanding service and excellent food. My Wife and I ate dinner at Bishops post for our anniversary I had the Caesar salad with anchovies and the shrimp and grits both were outstanding. my wife had the a petite fillet and a house salad it was delicious as well . The waitress provided excellent service and provided us with a nice after complementary after dinner dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Had a 75th Birthday party with 10 people in our party.
The waitress we had was very friendly and accommodating. She knew just when to approach our table and offered great feedback on menu items when we asked.

We had reservations on a Sunday at 6:45p, so the place was not too busy and
I have already recommended this restaurant to a number of people.
Thanks again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The food was delicious! Our server was very knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about dessert which we also loved. This was a first visit for my daughter & myself but we will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great meals! Scallops, Pork Shank, Prime Rib-All Fantastic! Throw in some yummy apps and the Gooey Butter Cake for dessert. So good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Great ambience. Great service. All seven of us thoroughly enjoyed the food. We felt very comfortable where we were seated and the service was excellent. We started at the bar which feels very open and inviting. The menu is extensive enough but not overwhelming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Wonderful food, good wine list, full bar, exceptional service, great atmosphere, also have a beautiful outdoor patio for spring and summer. Love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

What a nice dining experience. Everything was perfect!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Service was very good. Scallops were delicious. The portion size for the sweet potato puree was very small (maybe 2 Tablespoons) but it was very good. The fireplace is nice and cozy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food. No feeling of being rushed. Wonderful place for our dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Entire staff Was friendly, courteous, without be bothersome. Food was excellently prepared. Our waitress was outstanding! Will be back and looking forward to the patio this spring!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My wife’s stake was not correct. Second try was also not correct. Disappointed in the delay and the outcome. Server was attentive, service very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My husband, 12 year old son and I enjoyed a lovely Valentine’s Day dinner. My filet, twice-baked potato and green beans (swapped from Brussels Sprouts) were delicious. My husband ate every bite of his Cajun shrimp and pasta; and my son gobbled-up the meaty buffalo wing appetizer, and spaghetti main course. The flourless chocolate cake was good. Our server, Liz, was charming and attentive. We’ll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15