Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.37mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Bishop's Post

An upscale casual bistro with two private dining rooms, a large comtemporary bar and a beautifully landscaped patio with a waterfall.

Our seasonal menu includes; fresh seafood, hand cut steaks, homemade pasta, house smoked shrimp and trout, artisan cheeses and charcuterie. We also offer exquisite comfort food options that include our macaroni and cheese with beef tenderloin and St. Louis style ribs. Our salads use the farm to table philosophy including sourcing herbs and vegetables from our on site garden.

Our wine list includes over 200 old and new world wines..

16125 Chesterfield Parkway West
Chesterfield, MO 63017
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday-Saturday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 4:00pm-9:00pm, Friday-Saturday: 4:00pm -10:00pm






Easter


Please join us at Bishop's Post for an Easter Brunch on Sunday, April 16th

We will have a full buffet from 9 am till 3 pm featuring breakfast and dinner items, including an omelette bar, raw seafood selection, and desserts

$39.95 for Adults
$15 for kids 12 and under

Weather permitting, the patio will be open.

Cross Street:
Justus Post

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(636) 536-9404

Website:
http://www.bishopspost.com/

Parking Details:
We offer guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Jim Stack

Private Party Facilities:
We have three separate, private dining areas. We have a room to fit your needs from 10-100 people. Contact Stacey@bishopspost.com for any more information.

Private Party Contact:
Stacey LaBarbera: (636) 536-9404

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 4, 2017 - Jul 4, 2017 on Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Bishop's Post Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Special Occasion (25)
Comfort Food (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Romantic (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Casual (15)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Scenic View (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Fireplace (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Met a colleague and friend there for a lunch. Always impressed by the diversity of the menu while focusing on creative ingredients. Service was attentive without being intrusive. Overall very good experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I'm one who appreciates attention to detail and Bishop's​ Post has it all. It was a perfect experience. I will definitely refer my family and friends here. Looking forward to my next visit to this wonderful establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner as did the other 8 people in our group. We ate outside and the patio, landscaping and water fall added to our evening. great service and great food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was sparse and expensive for what was offered. Turkey & mashed potatoes with no gravey? Cold seafood bar had only a few shrimp. Desserts were cookies and a cake.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was not timely refilled on the buffet on Easter Sunday. Serving dishes were empty or had to scrape the bottom of the container for gravy for instance Food that was there was not hot. Selection was just okay - know this is a busy day but price was above other restaurants with a buffet brunch and the selections are much better. Think Bristol's for instance. dessert buffet was disappointing - one dessert with an addition of small hard as rocks iced cookies. Very disappointed - this was my first time at the restaurant and will probably never go again. Server was the best part o the experience, she was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch was mediocre. Not many choices and the buffet table wasn't restocked often. Expensive for this buffet. Better choices are around.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful Easter brunch! Great food, great service, and beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went out for Easter Brunch today. Service was exceptional and food was great. Cant wait to try Bishops Post for dinner with friends. The menu looks very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to alot of different restaurants for brunch and I have to say this was just average. It was way overpriced for what you get. I have had way better for less money. There was not alot to pick from. Drinks were extra after paying $40. I would not go back for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Bishop's post was an amazing dining experience. I went there with my girlfriend to celebrate our 8 month anniversary and she loved it. It was the first time for both of us being there. The waiters and waitresses were really really nice and made sure we had everything we needed. The food did not disappoint and we had an amazing night. I planned my reservation for sunset and it turned out great. We had outdoor seating and it was beautiful. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Private Room, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, atmosphere on outside deck with the beautiful waterfall!! Wonderful service!!!!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great outside dining area with a waterfall! Heaters for cool spring evenings.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Our retired teacher group had a great time, we really enjoyed having a room to ourselves, the music turned off, good service and good food. All the teachers thanked me for choosing Bishop's Post .

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant. Food was mediocre at best and the cleaning crew was vacuuming close to our table for the last hour we were there. This place is way over priced for what we received. One positive thing.....our waitress was decent. It is all about the food! This occasion was our monthly night out for Supper Club. We were sorely disappointed and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food did not justify the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Our monthly gathering for ol' times sake was a special treat this month as we tried the Bishop's Post for the first time. Found the restaurant on the internet and thought it sounded interesting and it truly was. The food was more than enough to satisfy and the complimentary drink of Bailey's for a promotion made me order a second one. The atmosphere was excellent and we'll return when the weather warms up so we can take advantage of the outside dining opportunity. We have already let several people whom we dine with on occasion about Bishop's Post and our next meal together will find us there. You want to go here. (Note: Perhaps it's an outdated GPS or just because I can't follow directions but if one is coming West on I-40 it would be good to note on your website that it's the Chesterfield Parkway West exit and not the Chesterfield Parkway exit.)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food, atmosphere and service were all great. Also thought the value for the money was good - the entre came with 3 sides! The less expensive wines were also better than at some restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was amazing. I had the shrimp and cheese grits. Lots of flavors and cooked to perfection. The service was great too. The patio outside is beautiful. I cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The food was great! There was a problem with a coupon (as much my fault as theirs) and they took care of it very attentatively! Pricey for me, came to $29.50 a piece for four dinner entrees, one salad and one cup of soup, with the only beverage that was ordered was one coffee.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very comfortable restaurant. Excellent service from everyone, especially our waiter, Peter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Having a private room for our lunch with 13 ladies was really nice. Lori and those working with her provided excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

A friend and I met for lunch. Our sandwiches, salad and soup was oh-so-good, but the dessert, ice cream, strawberries and whipped cream in a homemade cookie bowl was over the top!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good comfort food at reasonable prices. Smoked trout appetizer is always great. Ribs are lean & moist, paella has almost a Cajun taste, mac & cheese is creamy & serving size is huge. Staff is great. They were very helpful getting us situated with a wheelchair and a quieter table where we could have a conversation. We've also done several business dinners here & they've always been successful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

What a wonderful night! Great friends, fantastic food, exceptional service by Peter, our server. This restaurant is truly a hidden gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We liked the atmosphere for our get together with friends. We had a nice big table in a quiet section of the restaurant. It looked through the porch and on to the patio/garden.

Over all - however - we were disappointed in our meal. Two of us had the pork chop. They said it was "good." Three of us had the macaroni and cheese - two with chicken and one with beef. Not great. Another had the meatloaf. Not great. We had spinach dip and calamari for appetizers. Just okay.

Our waitress was very attentive when we were seated. Then she got busy and we didn't see much of her. Fortunately her boss stepped in an filled the void. But - the bottom line is the food wasn't very good.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We went there for St. Patrick's Day. They had a buffet which was Irish themed, food was excellent, service was great. There are many restaurants that are convenient to where we live as this one is and this is one of the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service from Ashley. Food was fresh and very tasty. Music from Kevin Babb was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great place, excellent food, great wine list, caring staff, what more do you want?!?!? We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a half-hour wait despite our reservations. The service there was excellent. Peter took good care of us--very attentive. Ambiance was nice, low lighting and quiet. Food was very good too. The short ribs were a bit more spicy than I like usually but my husband loved them. The price was competitive: $126 for a party of four including drinks (not including tip). Overall a very positive experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic experience. Drinks and appetizers came out incredibly fast and our server Ashley is one the best that we've had in a long time. Prime Rib special was lights out and the Ahi Tuna was terrific. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Bishops Post has become our go-to place. Consistently good, great wait staff & Management.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Bishop's Post has easily become my favorite restaurant in St Louis. The food is excellent, service is perfect, the restaurant decor is very welcoming. The Moscow Mules (served in a copper mug, as they should be) are wonderful. Each time we have been there the owner always stops by to see if everything is OK. This is a hidden, great restaurant that I would fully recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and I had a delicious meal celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary! The food and service were excellent and we didn't have to wait long for our food. We both highly recommend Bishops Post. We will definitely try something else on the menu next time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The restaurant had a wonderful cozy feel and the food was very good. My husband got the fried chicken in which he really enjoyed and he is pretty picky about his fried chicken.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Comfortable surroundings, excellent waitress, Jade. Good food. Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It is always good. Find new things we like each time we go. Customer service is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Service was very good. Food was fair at best. Meatloaf was good but mashed potatoes were so
heavily salted they were almost inedible. Plus there was no gravy on potatoes or extra on the plate just a very small amount on top of meatloaf. Was going to order shrimp and grits but thankfully the waitress said, when asked, that they were spicy. She rated them on a scale of 8.
I do not like really spicy food so passed on that.
Might possibly try it again when outside opens up in warmer weather. The patio looks very inviting. Don't know if I want to spend money that I can only eat a portion of with on desire to take home for future meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food was great; quiet atmosphere, service was great. Was looking for something perhaps a bit more formal, though...this is pretty casual - aka vinyl booths, open floor plan, pretty bright. Great place to go to for a Casual get together or a casual night out with your significant other.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

This was my first time to this restaurant and I definitely will be returning. The food, drinks, atmosphere, and wait staff were all excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was delicious and staff was beyond accommodating!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Warm and quiet atmosphere, good food, great overall experience. Should be a good place for patio dining, weather permitting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.