Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Great Maple San DiegoGreat Maple San Diego
(857)
Modern European | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
100 Wines Kitchen100 Wines Kitchen
(27)
French American | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Pardon My French Bar & KitchenPardon My French Bar & Kitchen
(35)
French | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Trust RestaurantTrust Restaurant
(63)
Contemporary American | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Au RevoirAu Revoir
(176)
French | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
La Bonne TableLa Bonne Table
(120)
French | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Busalacchi's A Modo MioBusalacchi's A Modo Mio
(564)
Italian | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Albert's Restaurant - San Diego ZooAlbert's Restaurant - San Diego Zoo
(171)
International | North Park, San Diego
Reserve Now
Afghanistan Khyber PassAfghanistan Khyber Pass
(46)
Afghan | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Ortega's  A Mexican BistroOrtega's A Mexican Bistro
(485)
Mexican | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
Charisma Cucina ItalianaCharisma Cucina Italiana
(26)
Italian | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
MadisonMadison
(99)
Modern European | University Heights, San Diego
Reserve Now
Huapangos Mexican CuisineHuapangos Mexican Cuisine
(1)
Mexican | Hillcrest, San Diego
Reserve Now
HOPE 46 Classic American CuisineHOPE 46 Classic American Cuisine
(14)
American | North Park, San Diego
Reserve Now
The Red DoorThe Red Door
(806)
Contemporary American | Mission Hills, San Diego
Reserve Now

About Bino's Bistro & Creperie - Permanently Closed

1260 University Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
View Larger Map

After 14 years of slinging crepes, we closed up shop in Coronado and re-opened our European-style Bistro in the heart of Hillcrest. Our new location has a laid back, café vibe with a beautiful outdoor patio and lots of European flair. Most importantly, we want Bino’s Bistro & Crêperie to be unpretentious, reasonably priced and welcoming to all who walk through the door.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Richmond St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 688-1674

Website:
http://www.binosbistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the strip mall parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Bino's Bistro & Creperie - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
See All
good for groups (2)
fit for foodies (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (1)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome Food and great service

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Crepes were delicious.... Nutella and Nuts Crepe with bananas was so good we ordered another!!

Bruschetta with Brie and goat cheese was awesome as well! Owner very nice and attentive as well as the waiter. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

UM UM GOOD!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

THE CREPES ARE PRETTY DARN DELICIOUS. FROM THE SAVORY TO THE DESSERTY, WE ORDERED AND SHARED QUITE A FEW AND THEY WERE ALL DELICIOUS. SERVICE WAS A BIT SLOW AND WE COULDN'T FIGURE OUT QUITE WHY, THEY WEREN'T PACKED TO THE GILLS OR ANYTHING SO THE AMOUNT OF SERVERS THEY HAD ON HAND SHOULD HAVE BEEN PLENTY, MAYBE IT WAS JUST AN OFF DAY, OH WELL. AT LEAST THE FOOD OVERPOWERED THE LACK OF ATTENTIVENESS, OH MY GOSH, SO SOOO YUMMY FOR THIS SIDE OF THE POND. SO, THERE YOU HAVE IT, YOU'RE GOOD TO GO AND JUST PRETEND YOU'RE IN EUROPE WHEN IT COMES TO THE SERVICE, EASILY A 1 TO 1.5 HOUR MEAL, JUST SIT AND SAVOR AS YOU WOULD IN PARIS.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great food

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Despite the very chatty ladies when

I went, everything was great. 1 plate was surpisingly enough food, not a small amount.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal before show

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Decided to eat here prior to show at Old Globe. Had great drinks and appetizers before main course. Say some reviews about food taking a while, but everything was great and served in plenty of time to make show.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are on the covered patio- would've pr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We are on the covered patio- would've preferred inside, but all those tables were already full. The weather was cold and rainy but they did have overhead heaters that helped. Husband and I both enjoyed sandwiches (with side salads and delightful pesto vinaigrette). Our kiddo had the cinnamon crepe with eggs- which we all tasted and agreed were some of the best scrambled eggs we'd had in a while. We finished up with a crepe Suzette, which we all shared. Servers were attentive but the pace of the meal was a little slow, especially for what should be "quick" to prepare foods. If the weather had been more cooperative, it would have been more exceptional- but of course, that is not within their control!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place.... lots of owner pride! Mad ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Great place.... lots of owner pride! Made the day! Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Choose not to comment but did get a nice ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on January 7, 2016

Choose not to comment but did get a nice call from the owner after I complained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Other than people with a baby screaming ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Other than people with a baby screaming at another table nearby and that also left their table and floor a total mess which was no fault of the restaurant but very inconsiderate of the people we had a good experience at this establishment. When my kids were little I would take them outside if too loud and I would pick up after them. It was someone's birthday and they did a cute happy birthday with a horn and Mexican hat on. I had the turkey apple Brie sandwich on a baguette that was extremely tasty. Their crepes were big and filling. Loved the lemoncello crepe and also their chicken tortilla soup was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A nice little find.

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

We visited on a Friday evening and had a very nice evening. This place is much nicer than it's location would indicate. The food was great and well presented. They have a reasonable selection of wines, and our service was wonderful. Go check this place out, you will be glad you did.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice little french restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Bino's Bistro is a cute creperie. The food was good and the service was good, except a bit slow. It seems like there is only two people working there, the waitress and the cook, so if you're in a hurry, you might want to let them know or go somewhere else. My friends and I were not in a hurry, but I was hungry, so I wanted my food right away. It wasn't too busy, which I liked. They were really nice though and even gave us free champagne for a celebration. I would go back again and recommend Bino's.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Delicious

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 5, 2015

I loved Bino's in Coronado and happy to see they are still around. Delicious crepes - both savory and sweet. We will see you again the next time we are in San Diego.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great breakfast spot!

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 23, 2015

Met up with a few friends here recently for breakfast. Most of us had the eggs scrambled with the potatoes and baguette. Potatoes were very good and flavorful. Best of all, prices were reasonable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

One of a Kind !!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The Crepes are Delicious!! The Scrambles and Omelets are Outstanding!! The Sandwich and Soup is Superb!! The staff are friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Great ambience and décor as well-

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Find

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 7, 2015

Neighborhood Gem says it all. Nestled in an unassuming strip mall, a husband and wife take years of restaurant experience and put it all together with fresh and original food combined with warm and personalized service. Went last Saturday for the first time, going again today for a quick Valentines mid-morning experience. "Boogie" pronounced Bogey (like Humphry Bogart) and his wife were the most gracious hosts. Looking forward my visit.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

nice place for a quiet dinner

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on December 13, 2014

nice place, quiet, romantic, friendly, good food, very good service, friendly waiter, good pricees.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a fantastic eatery !

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on November 20, 2014

I love this little gem. The food was fantastic and very reasonable. I will definitely be back and bring friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No service

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on November 17, 2014

I reserved a table online to have breakfast, i used to visit often when thy were still in Coronado, CA so I was thrilled to know they opened up a new location. My surprise (and dissapointment) was huge when I arrived and was informed they where not open that day, though the doors were open. So no breakfast...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Lovely Bistro

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on November 3, 2014

Delicious! Loved the bruschetta plate with Brie/pear & goat cheese/honey. Crepes were yummy too! Perfect place for dinner before a show at The Old Globe. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 18, 2014

Welcoming, kind and charming. Visiting SD, my daughter and I found this gem! Brunch was tasty and We would return to try more crepes!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Smallish, cute, tasty

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

The honey, nut, and cheese bruschetta was delicious as was the pork loin. The chicken and spinach crepe was lacking: prefer spinach cooked rather than raw and the bechamel sauce was bland. We want to give breakfast a try and dessert. The staff are a delight! Need some Main Street advertising as this place is tucked away in a strip mall. I'm glad we saw it on Groupon!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Much More Than a Creperie

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 15, 2014

Will happily take several visits to sample just a few items on this amazing menu!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Beautiful Little Find

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 9, 2014

Was very pleased to sit on this patio with my date. Great service, amazing omelette and I will be going back for the crepes soon!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.