Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Bino's Bistro & Creperie

4.1
22 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary French
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Spoil your taste buds at Bino's Bistro & Creperie. This cozy restaurant serves savory continental and French-inspired dishes in a cozy space, complete with an outdoor patio. The menu features egg dishes, sandwiches and crepes. It also features salads, tasty small plate dishes and creative entrees. Launch your day with an energizing breakfast of granola, fresh fruit and yoghurt or milk, or feast on a delicious French tuna sandwich, served with the house salad.

Bino's Bistro & Creperie is a charming pick for a quiet meal. The restaurant's warm ambiance plays well to romantic dates. You'll find a tidy selection of wine alongside cocktails and beer. Happy hour specials run through most of the workweek. Bino's Bistro & Creperie is open Monday through Sunday.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary French, Contemporary European, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(619) 688-1674
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Richmond St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in the strip mall parking lot.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 22 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
3.9
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 26, 2016

Crepes were delicious.... Nutella and Nuts Crepe with bananas was so good we ordered another!!
Bruschetta with Brie and goat cheese was awesome as well! Owner very nice and attentive as well as the waiter. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2016

THE CREPES ARE PRETTY DARN DELICIOUS. FROM THE SAVORY TO THE DESSERTY, WE ORDERED AND SHARED QUITE A FEW AND THEY WERE ALL DELICIOUS. SERVICE WAS A BIT SLOW AND WE COULDN'T FIGURE OUT QUITE WHY, THEY WEREN'T PACKED TO THE GILLS OR ANYTHING SO THE AMOUNT OF SERVERS THEY HAD ON HAND SHOULD HAVE BEEN PLENTY, MAYBE IT WAS JUST AN OFF DAY, OH WELL. AT LEAST THE FOOD OVERPOWERED THE LACK OF ATTENTIVENESS, OH MY GOSH, SO SOOO YUMMY FOR THIS SIDE OF THE POND. SO, THERE YOU HAVE IT, YOU'RE GOOD TO GO AND JUST PRETEND YOU'RE IN EUROPE WHEN IT COMES TO THE SERVICE, EASILY A 1 TO 1.5 HOUR MEAL, JUST SIT AND SAVOR AS YOU WOULD IN PARIS.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2016

Despite the very chatty ladies when
I went, everything was great. 1 plate was surpisingly enough food, not a small amount.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Decided to eat here prior to show at Old Globe. Had great drinks and appetizers before main course. Say some reviews about food taking a while, but everything was great and served in plenty of time to make show.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2016

We are on the covered patio- would've preferred inside, but all those tables were already full. The weather was cold and rainy but they did have overhead heaters that helped. Husband and I both enjoyed sandwiches (with side salads and delightful pesto vinaigrette). Our kiddo had the cinnamon crepe with eggs- which we all tasted and agreed were some of the best scrambled eggs we'd had in a while. We finished up with a crepe Suzette, which we all shared. Servers were attentive but the pace of the meal was a little slow, especially for what should be "quick" to prepare foods. If the weather had been more cooperative, it would have been more exceptional- but of course, that is not within their control!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2016

Great place.... lots of owner pride! Made the day! Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 7, 2016

Choose not to comment but did get a nice call from the owner after I complained.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2015

Other than people with a baby screaming at another table nearby and that also left their table and floor a total mess which was no fault of the restaurant but very inconsiderate of the people we had a good experience at this establishment. When my kids were little I would take them outside if too loud and I would pick up after them. It was someone's birthday and they did a cute happy birthday with a horn and Mexican hat on. I had the turkey apple Brie sandwich on a baguette that was extremely tasty. Their crepes were big and filling. Loved the lemoncello crepe and also their chicken tortilla soup was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 14, 2015

We visited on a Friday evening and had a very nice evening. This place is much nicer than it's location would indicate. The food was great and well presented. They have a reasonable selection of wines, and our service was wonderful. Go check this place out, you will be glad you did.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 8, 2015

Bino's Bistro is a cute creperie. The food was good and the service was good, except a bit slow. It seems like there is only two people working there, the waitress and the cook, so if you're in a hurry, you might want to let them know or go somewhere else. My friends and I were not in a hurry, but I was hungry, so I wanted my food right away. It wasn't too busy, which I liked. They were really nice though and even gave us free champagne for a celebration. I would go back again and recommend Bino's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 5, 2015

I loved Bino's in Coronado and happy to see they are still around. Delicious crepes - both savory and sweet. We will see you again the next time we are in San Diego.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2015

Met up with a few friends here recently for breakfast. Most of us had the eggs scrambled with the potatoes and baguette. Potatoes were very good and flavorful. Best of all, prices were reasonable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2015

The Crepes are Delicious!! The Scrambles and Omelets are Outstanding!! The Sandwich and Soup is Superb!! The staff are friendly, welcoming, and attentive. Great ambience and décor as well-

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2015

Neighborhood Gem says it all. Nestled in an unassuming strip mall, a husband and wife take years of restaurant experience and put it all together with fresh and original food combined with warm and personalized service. Went last Saturday for the first time, going again today for a quick Valentines mid-morning experience. "Boogie" pronounced Bogey (like Humphry Bogart) and his wife were the most gracious hosts. Looking forward my visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 12, 2014

nice place, quiet, romantic, friendly, good food, very good service, friendly waiter, good pricees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 20, 2014

I love this little gem. The food was fantastic and very reasonable. I will definitely be back and bring friends and family.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 17, 2014

I reserved a table online to have breakfast, i used to visit often when thy were still in Coronado, CA so I was thrilled to know they opened up a new location. My surprise (and dissapointment) was huge when I arrived and was informed they where not open that day, though the doors were open. So no breakfast...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2014

Delicious! Loved the bruschetta plate with Brie/pear & goat cheese/honey. Crepes were yummy too! Perfect place for dinner before a show at The Old Globe. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 18, 2014

Welcoming, kind and charming. Visiting SD, my daughter and I found this gem! Brunch was tasty and We would return to try more crepes!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 13, 2014

The honey, nut, and cheese bruschetta was delicious as was the pork loin. The chicken and spinach crepe was lacking: prefer spinach cooked rather than raw and the bechamel sauce was bland. We want to give breakfast a try and dessert. The staff are a delight! Need some Main Street advertising as this place is tucked away in a strip mall. I'm glad we saw it on Groupon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 14, 2014

Will happily take several visits to sample just a few items on this amazing menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 9, 2014

Was very pleased to sit on this patio with my date. Great service, amazing omelette and I will be going back for the crepes soon!

Report
Helpful