Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Bing's

"If we don't change, we don't grow" Here at Bing's, we pride ourselves on making simple food using high quality ingredients. Local minded with you in mind. We are ever evolving to give you great food, great service in an environment we like to call home. Please take a moment and review our menus. Keep your eyes open for more and more Gluten Free options, as well as some Vegan dishes in the near future. Bing's is working hard to find ingredients from sources that are open about their practices and do not rely on industrial methods or chemicals to grow their products. We do our best to support the expanding network of small farmers, ranchers and artisanal producers (mostly local) who are making progress toward restoring integrity to American agriculture.

4200 East Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm;
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 8:30am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 323-8623

Website:
http://www.bingsseattle.com/

Catering:
Please contact us with your catering needs!!!

Executive Chef:
George Marshall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bing's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Romantic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Family Style (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
95 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived and they told us that we made our reservation "too late" (an hour earlier) and then we waited like everyone else. They shouldn't take reservations if they aren't going to honor them. Regardless of when I made it, that just seems lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a reservation for 7 for a birthday celebration. 2 people cancelled last minute and 1 person showed up late. From the moment we arrived, we got a very uncomfortable vibe from our server. She was rude & short with responses. We apologized that our other guests cancelled and told them we would be happy to move if they needed our table. The manager was even more rude than our server. He made us want to get up and leave to go somewhere else for brunch. They ended up splitting the table in half, which was fine. 3 of the 5 of us ordered bottomless mimosas. You would think that at $20 for bottomless you'd get your money's worth. Nope, they were served in regular water glasses. Also, the server kept bringing smaller and smaller pours every time........we weren't driving and had one of our fiances take us out there and pick us up all so we could enjoy our day out together. At the end of our meal, we asked for one more round and our checks and she brought only 1 glass......really?? The food was spectacular. Sadly, I don't plan to come back after the way we were treated. If it was just the server, that's one thing. But the manager made it an extremely uncomfortable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The service was fantastic. Tony & Ricky did a great job making sure we had everything we needed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was quite good. Proportions are generous -- I could've shared my salad and my main. Enjoyed all bites.
Service was excellent, a really nice crew there. Will be happy to return.

Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely worth the drive. Adorable restaurant with delicious meals and a great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A fun spot in Madison Park, for a delicious brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Welcoming, great food and atmosphere. Will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was a first date brunch, so it had to be a quiet enough place to talk, with a menu that was sophisticated, but not precious. It had to be easy to get to and easy to park near. Bing's easily fulfilled this short list of desires and then exceeded expectations. I had a hankering for eggs and the Brisket Migas was a comforting, sumptuous spicy kick that perfectly complemented the house Bloody Mary. My date's Kale Caesar was crisp and lemony.

The restaurant wasn't slammed and maybe that's why the noise level was nice and low. The service was attentive without being overbearing. All-in-all it was a good experience and I'll return to try some of the scrambles and The Elvis Belgian Waffle.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I came here for Christmas Brunch and absolutely loved my meal. I got the meatloaf hash (really good!) and bottomless grapefruit mimosas. They were a tad slow to refill the bottomless mimosas but all in all it was a good experience. I would certainly go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Bing's for Christmas Day Brunch. The staff were incredibly friendly and made the holiday morning really special. The manager especially. They were extremely attentive filling water and bottomless mimosas. Food was delicious, but what will bring me back was the service.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came here for Christmas brunch and it was the perfect place for the occasion. My bloody mary and Cuban benedict were perfect for a Christmas morning with family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Good, reliable comfort food. Fun service and great suggestions from the waiter on beer choices and entree choices.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I am a big fan of Bing's! The menu is diverse and everything I have tried so far has been fantastic. My personal favorite is their Pastrami Reuben. Best in town in my opinion! They also have a kids menu with solid options and plenty of fun interesting things for the adults including
seasonal / fresh beers on tap. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have had brunch here a couple of times now, the food is creative and tasty!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious! And very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Bing's is always a wonderful place for brunch! The last time I was there I caught up with an old friend and we enjoyed the bottomless mimosas (for a few hours) and it was so enjoyable. I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Lovely owner who greeted us very warmly, was working hard but smiling and engaged; great food and atmosphere. Really enjoyed brunch. We'll be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love Bings for lunch. Too many spicy items on the breakfast menu. Can't tolerate a lot of spice, peppers, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Servers seem nonplussed to work here. Food was ok. I always judge a restaurant by how well they can poach an egg. These were basically hard boiled. Good coffee though. We got sat near a table of UW "woo!" girls who were totally loud and obnoxious. Not the restaurant's fault, but still annoying. Would probably ask to sit outside next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant. Great food for all with excellent service. Thanks so much! We'll be back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Heavy and greasy sandwiches. Pasta plates we're good.
I don't think I will be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my second time here, and it delivered even better than the first. Great food, top notch service, and perfectly valued and priced. If you go on Tuesdays, wine bottles are 1/2 price. I'll certainly be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 3, 2016

A friend and I went for lunch and sat outside on a beautiful day. Our waitress was attentive, despite being the only server there on that day. I had the 1/2 sandwich and soup and wasn't particularly happy with my food. The soup was too spicy for me and I wish I had known that the sandwich was going to be toasted as I would have preferred not. My friend had the fish tacos and said they were very good. I would go back and would question my server more about how my dish would be served.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Nice variety of selections on menu ... Had grilled salmon Cesar ... Dressing could have had more "punch" bit was still very good. Had coconut ice cream for dessert. Was delicious.

I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food, defiantly will go back when in Seattle!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Ordered the fish and chips. It was quite tasty, but took over an hour to get, even though the restaurant was more than half empty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Bing's is a great neighborhood restaurant. The quality of the food and presentation are excellent. The sweet potato kale hash with poached eggs was delicious and I would order it again. Our server was a little cool and remote, but he could have just been having an off day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Are there new owners? The prime rib dip was not cooked to order ($18), the cocktail was watery and in a small glass compared to the past. Few diners at 645 so one has to wonder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you have a friend coming into town and you want to treat them to a fantastic brunch go to Bings. Afterwards take a stroll around the amazing shops nearby and walk down to Lake Washington. You won't be disappointed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was great. Service perfect. Pace was as you would want it. Surprisingly large menu. Pricing was fine. Nice and surprising neighborhood gem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2016

We celebrated my mother's birthday by bringing three of her friends to lunch. The food was outstanding- large portions, but they ate every bit! The staff was very warm and accommodating. We were welcomed to bring a cake and they provided the extra plates and utensils. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2016

The best breakfast joint in Madison Park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2016

I have lots of food allergies, but that didn't put off the server. He accommodated my gluten and dairy free wishes. Best of all the burger I ate was really terrific. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Bottomless mimosas are always a great thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food every time I go! I'm so happy this place is in my neighborhood! Whether I want to be healthy or not, always something delicious on the menu!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I expected more. Food wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special either. My breakfast was greasy, the eggs were overcooked, and the toast was slightly burnt. Service was also OK. The restaurant was very busy, and it showed in the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a lovely brunch here. Food was delicious, service was the right amount of attentiveness and the inside is warm & inviting. They have a nice looking cocktail list but we did not indulge. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2016

I was somewhat concerned when I learned that ownership of this restaurant had changed in the past few weeks. I had feared that there might be an unfavorable impact to quality. But the last visit was very good; I go to this restaurant often and it was still very good. Highly recommend the Prime Rib sandwich and the Fish and Chips. It does seem that there's very high turnover of wait staff; I'm not sure why but seems the crew is turning over quickly. After 9 pm the appetizers are half price which is a pretty good deal. I'd describe this restaurant as very solid and reliable neighborhood place. I look forward to the spring when it will be possible to dine outside!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 7, 2016

Bottomless Mimosas for brunch says it all!! Really enjoyed our time sipping lovely mimosas and catching up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Always a favorite and super glad it's in my neighborhood. They have a new owner and so far no negative changes. That is a good sign!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.