Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Bing's

"If we don't change, we don't grow" Here at Bing's, we pride ourselves on making simple food using high quality ingredients. Local minded with you in mind. We are ever evolving to give you great food, great service in an environment we like to call home. Please take a moment and review our menus. Keep your eyes open for more and more Gluten Free options, as well as some Vegan dishes in the near future. Bing's is working hard to find ingredients from sources that are open about their practices and do not rely on industrial methods or chemicals to grow their products. We do our best to support the expanding network of small farmers, ranchers and artisanal producers (mostly local) who are making progress toward restoring integrity to American agriculture.

4200 East Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm;
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 8:30am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 323-8623

Website:
http://www.bingsseattle.com/

Catering:
Please contact us with your catering needs!!!

Executive Chef:
George Marshall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bing's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Healthy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I took 4 college kids for dinner to get them off campus and to introduce them to another Neighborhood in Seattle.
We enjoyed our meal and the fact that we could add a person to our reservation easily.
The BBQ chicken flat bread was a little spicy though.
We'll be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always delicious! Their brunch is so good! I highly recommend the sriracha brussel sprouts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Delightful dinner w superb service -- will definitely come back - food was delicious!

Tags: Healthy, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I met some friends there for brunch, we were blown away. SO YUMMY!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Everyone was great. A portion of our party was late, and everyone was accommodating despite delay and a child in the group. This was a big improvement vs a previous visit when I felt that no one wanted to try to help salvage a not great situation.
We have since been to Bing’s for dinner (rather than brunch) and had two very positive experiences with service staff and food.
A neighborhood winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The waiter, whom I don't remember him giving my name was nice. He's from Wisconsin originally. He's cool, the ambiance was good. But the food just wasn't that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

My son and I went for early brunch on a Sunday at 9 with a reservation. The place was empty: inside and outside. We asked to sit outside and ordered. Service was okay not great. After about 20 minutes, my son was so preoccupied by bees and flies (which I realize come with being outdoors) that he could not eat. The outside tables were full, but inside tables were 20% full at most. They would not allow us to move inside. They also gave me boxes to put our uneaten meals in while shoving a bill in my face and ignoring my upset son. Horrible service. Reminded me it was not so great when we went later in the day in June when we had relatives in town.
I will never go here again.
Rude, rude, and more rude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a great Father's Day brunch. Brunch menu great, boozy brunch drinks perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my husband and kids for father's day for the first time. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Three generations from three states congregated at Bing's on Sun. We had Tony as our server, who was fabulous! Charming, communicative, helpful. Bing's serves healthy-sized plates, so come hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Terrible service with amazing flavor profiles. Wish they could get a little more staff to match the amazing food. Sat 20 minutes with an empty glass before they asked me if I wanted a refill. Then proceeded to wait for 5 more minutes for a mimosa and water fill. Wish I could have been treated a little better for my birthday weekend brunch!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food is great but the service is slow, especially if you are in a larger party. Great drinks and beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great spot for lunch! Sat outside and had a BLT and salad- very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I have eaten here many times for lunch and always enjoyed the restaurant but unfortunately for Sunday brunch it was very disappointing. The service was indifferent, the restaurant was not clean (seated at a window table and the window sill - at elbow level- was dirty and dusty) and the food was meh. It's a great location and the clientele seemed energetic and young but sadly we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love coming to Bing's where the friendly service matches the atmosphere and layout. All of the employees are very warm and inviting. Their skillet for brunch is great! Other items on the menu are also good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was rude and unprofessional. Food was poor and overpriced. We have been here two times and for two times we ended up very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We had an excellent lunch with our party of 5. The food was delicious and we appreciated the healthy options. Our server was friendly and efficient. We'll be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Able to accommodate a party of 14! Timing on delivery of meals was a bit slow for a large party but the bottomless mimosa's help with patience and the food was fabulous so we paid very little mind to the delay. Wait staff was friendly and helpful with a birthday cake we brought to the restaurant. All in a great time was had by all and I think many in the party will return again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The sign of a good restaurant is when the menu is sleek and focused. The few items available ensured that each dish was done well. Although we dropped by impromptu because we had brought the kids to play at Madison Park, they managed to accomodate 4 adults and 4 kids plus an infant in stroller, all on a Sunday evening. The meal was fantastic and we are now new fans. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Sunday Bottomless mimosa brunch for $20! great option for a longer brunch to catch up with friends/family. we stayed nearly 3 hours having a wonderful time and they didnt try to rush us out even though they were busy which was super nice! they are busy though so youll need a reservation. The wait time when we went was 1.5 hr, thankfully we had open table reservations.

Mimosas were mostly orange juice but not a huge deal to me, but an FYI if youre looking for a stiffer drink.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dirty utensils, bland food, and waitress was pushing us to hurry up even though there was no wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

You all were great. It made for a really lovely evening. Thank you!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

As always the staff was amazing. James was especially helpful and Tony has the best pours in the neighborhood.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Pretty tasty burgers. Will definitely go back for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We arrived and they told us that we made our reservation "too late" (an hour earlier) and then we waited like everyone else. They shouldn't take reservations if they aren't going to honor them. Regardless of when I made it, that just seems lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a reservation for 7 for a birthday celebration. 2 people cancelled last minute and 1 person showed up late. From the moment we arrived, we got a very uncomfortable vibe from our server. She was rude & short with responses. We apologized that our other guests cancelled and told them we would be happy to move if they needed our table. The manager was even more rude than our server. He made us want to get up and leave to go somewhere else for brunch. They ended up splitting the table in half, which was fine. 3 of the 5 of us ordered bottomless mimosas. You would think that at $20 for bottomless you'd get your money's worth. Nope, they were served in regular water glasses. Also, the server kept bringing smaller and smaller pours every time........we weren't driving and had one of our fiances take us out there and pick us up all so we could enjoy our day out together. At the end of our meal, we asked for one more round and our checks and she brought only 1 glass......really?? The food was spectacular. Sadly, I don't plan to come back after the way we were treated. If it was just the server, that's one thing. But the manager made it an extremely uncomfortable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The service was fantastic. Tony & Ricky did a great job making sure we had everything we needed.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was quite good. Proportions are generous -- I could've shared my salad and my main. Enjoyed all bites.
Service was excellent, a really nice crew there. Will be happy to return.

Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely worth the drive. Adorable restaurant with delicious meals and a great atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A fun spot in Madison Park, for a delicious brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Welcoming, great food and atmosphere. Will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was a first date brunch, so it had to be a quiet enough place to talk, with a menu that was sophisticated, but not precious. It had to be easy to get to and easy to park near. Bing's easily fulfilled this short list of desires and then exceeded expectations. I had a hankering for eggs and the Brisket Migas was a comforting, sumptuous spicy kick that perfectly complemented the house Bloody Mary. My date's Kale Caesar was crisp and lemony.

The restaurant wasn't slammed and maybe that's why the noise level was nice and low. The service was attentive without being overbearing. All-in-all it was a good experience and I'll return to try some of the scrambles and The Elvis Belgian Waffle.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I came here for Christmas Brunch and absolutely loved my meal. I got the meatloaf hash (really good!) and bottomless grapefruit mimosas. They were a tad slow to refill the bottomless mimosas but all in all it was a good experience. I would certainly go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great place to have gone on Xmas day--low-key, tasty, and very neighborhood-ish / familial. :-)

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Bing's for Christmas Day Brunch. The staff were incredibly friendly and made the holiday morning really special. The manager especially. They were extremely attentive filling water and bottomless mimosas. Food was delicious, but what will bring me back was the service.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came here for Christmas brunch and it was the perfect place for the occasion. My bloody mary and Cuban benedict were perfect for a Christmas morning with family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Good, reliable comfort food. Fun service and great suggestions from the waiter on beer choices and entree choices.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I am a big fan of Bing's! The menu is diverse and everything I have tried so far has been fantastic. My personal favorite is their Pastrami Reuben. Best in town in my opinion! They also have a kids menu with solid options and plenty of fun interesting things for the adults including
seasonal / fresh beers on tap. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have had brunch here a couple of times now, the food is creative and tasty!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious! And very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.