Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi
  1. Distance: 1.27mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.39mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Bing's

"If we don't change, we don't grow" Here at Bing's, we pride ourselves on making simple food using high quality ingredients. Local minded with you in mind. We are ever evolving to give you great food, great service in an environment we like to call home. Please take a moment and review our menus. Keep your eyes open for more and more Gluten Free options, as well as some Vegan dishes in the near future. Bing's is working hard to find ingredients from sources that are open about their practices and do not rely on industrial methods or chemicals to grow their products. We do our best to support the expanding network of small farmers, ranchers and artisanal producers (mostly local) who are making progress toward restoring integrity to American agriculture.

4200 East Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm;
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 8:30am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 323-8623

Website:
http://www.bingsseattle.com/

Catering:
Please contact us with your catering needs!!!

Executive Chef:
George Marshall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bing's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
See All
Cozy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Authentic (3)
Romantic (3)
Waterfront (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
112 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had a great Father's Day brunch. Brunch menu great, boozy brunch drinks perfect.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Took my husband and kids for father's day for the first time. We really enjoyed it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Three generations from three states congregated at Bing's on Sun. We had Tony as our server, who was fabulous! Charming, communicative, helpful. Bing's serves healthy-sized plates, so come hungry!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Terrible service with amazing flavor profiles. Wish they could get a little more staff to match the amazing food. Sat 20 minutes with an empty glass before they asked me if I wanted a refill. Then proceeded to wait for 5 more minutes for a mimosa and water fill. Wish I could have been treated a little better for my birthday weekend brunch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food is great but the service is slow, especially if you are in a larger party. Great drinks and beer selection.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great spot for lunch! Sat outside and had a BLT and salad- very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love coming to Bing's where the friendly service matches the atmosphere and layout. All of the employees are very warm and inviting. Their skillet for brunch is great! Other items on the menu are also good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was rude and unprofessional. Food was poor and overpriced. We have been here two times and for two times we ended up very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We had an excellent lunch with our party of 5. The food was delicious and we appreciated the healthy options. Our server was friendly and efficient. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Able to accommodate a party of 14! Timing on delivery of meals was a bit slow for a large party but the bottomless mimosa's help with patience and the food was fabulous so we paid very little mind to the delay. Wait staff was friendly and helpful with a birthday cake we brought to the restaurant. All in a great time was had by all and I think many in the party will return again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The sign of a good restaurant is when the menu is sleek and focused. The few items available ensured that each dish was done well. Although we dropped by impromptu because we had brought the kids to play at Madison Park, they managed to accomodate 4 adults and 4 kids plus an infant in stroller, all on a Sunday evening. The meal was fantastic and we are now new fans. Will be back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Sunday Bottomless mimosa brunch for $20! great option for a longer brunch to catch up with friends/family. we stayed nearly 3 hours having a wonderful time and they didnt try to rush us out even though they were busy which was super nice! they are busy though so youll need a reservation. The wait time when we went was 1.5 hr, thankfully we had open table reservations.

Mimosas were mostly orange juice but not a huge deal to me, but an FYI if youre looking for a stiffer drink.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dirty utensils, bland food, and waitress was pushing us to hurry up even though there was no wait.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

You all were great. It made for a really lovely evening. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

As always the staff was amazing. James was especially helpful and Tony has the best pours in the neighborhood.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Pretty tasty burgers. Will definitely go back for them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We arrived and they told us that we made our reservation "too late" (an hour earlier) and then we waited like everyone else. They shouldn't take reservations if they aren't going to honor them. Regardless of when I made it, that just seems lame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a reservation for 7 for a birthday celebration. 2 people cancelled last minute and 1 person showed up late. From the moment we arrived, we got a very uncomfortable vibe from our server. She was rude & short with responses. We apologized that our other guests cancelled and told them we would be happy to move if they needed our table. The manager was even more rude than our server. He made us want to get up and leave to go somewhere else for brunch. They ended up splitting the table in half, which was fine. 3 of the 5 of us ordered bottomless mimosas. You would think that at $20 for bottomless you'd get your money's worth. Nope, they were served in regular water glasses. Also, the server kept bringing smaller and smaller pours every time........we weren't driving and had one of our fiances take us out there and pick us up all so we could enjoy our day out together. At the end of our meal, we asked for one more round and our checks and she brought only 1 glass......really?? The food was spectacular. Sadly, I don't plan to come back after the way we were treated. If it was just the server, that's one thing. But the manager made it an extremely uncomfortable experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The service was fantastic. Tony & Ricky did a great job making sure we had everything we needed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was quite good. Proportions are generous -- I could've shared my salad and my main. Enjoyed all bites.
Service was excellent, a really nice crew there. Will be happy to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great Beer, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Definitely worth the drive. Adorable restaurant with delicious meals and a great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A fun spot in Madison Park, for a delicious brunch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Welcoming, great food and atmosphere. Will be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was a first date brunch, so it had to be a quiet enough place to talk, with a menu that was sophisticated, but not precious. It had to be easy to get to and easy to park near. Bing's easily fulfilled this short list of desires and then exceeded expectations. I had a hankering for eggs and the Brisket Migas was a comforting, sumptuous spicy kick that perfectly complemented the house Bloody Mary. My date's Kale Caesar was crisp and lemony.

The restaurant wasn't slammed and maybe that's why the noise level was nice and low. The service was attentive without being overbearing. All-in-all it was a good experience and I'll return to try some of the scrambles and The Elvis Belgian Waffle.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I came here for Christmas Brunch and absolutely loved my meal. I got the meatloaf hash (really good!) and bottomless grapefruit mimosas. They were a tad slow to refill the bottomless mimosas but all in all it was a good experience. I would certainly go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went to Bing's for Christmas Day Brunch. The staff were incredibly friendly and made the holiday morning really special. The manager especially. They were extremely attentive filling water and bottomless mimosas. Food was delicious, but what will bring me back was the service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great place to have gone on Xmas day--low-key, tasty, and very neighborhood-ish / familial. :-)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came here for Christmas brunch and it was the perfect place for the occasion. My bloody mary and Cuban benedict were perfect for a Christmas morning with family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant. Good, reliable comfort food. Fun service and great suggestions from the waiter on beer choices and entree choices.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I am a big fan of Bing's! The menu is diverse and everything I have tried so far has been fantastic. My personal favorite is their Pastrami Reuben. Best in town in my opinion! They also have a kids menu with solid options and plenty of fun interesting things for the adults including
seasonal / fresh beers on tap. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have had brunch here a couple of times now, the food is creative and tasty!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious! And very good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Bing's is always a wonderful place for brunch! The last time I was there I caught up with an old friend and we enjoyed the bottomless mimosas (for a few hours) and it was so enjoyable. I can't wait to go back again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Lovely owner who greeted us very warmly, was working hard but smiling and engaged; great food and atmosphere. Really enjoyed brunch. We'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love Bings for lunch. Too many spicy items on the breakfast menu. Can't tolerate a lot of spice, peppers, etc.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Servers seem nonplussed to work here. Food was ok. I always judge a restaurant by how well they can poach an egg. These were basically hard boiled. Good coffee though. We got sat near a table of UW "woo!" girls who were totally loud and obnoxious. Not the restaurant's fault, but still annoying. Would probably ask to sit outside next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant. Great food for all with excellent service. Thanks so much! We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Heavy and greasy sandwiches. Pasta plates we're good.
I don't think I will be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my second time here, and it delivered even better than the first. Great food, top notch service, and perfectly valued and priced. If you go on Tuesdays, wine bottles are 1/2 price. I'll certainly be back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 3, 2016

A friend and I went for lunch and sat outside on a beautiful day. Our waitress was attentive, despite being the only server there on that day. I had the 1/2 sandwich and soup and wasn't particularly happy with my food. The soup was too spicy for me and I wish I had known that the sandwich was going to be toasted as I would have preferred not. My friend had the fish tacos and said they were very good. I would go back and would question my server more about how my dish would be served.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.