About Bing's

4200 East Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98112
View Larger Map

"If we don't change, we don't grow" Here at Bing's, we pride ourselves on making simple food using high quality ingredients. Local minded with you in mind. We are ever evolving to give you great food, great service in an environment we like to call home. Please take a moment and review our menus. Keep your eyes open for more and more Gluten Free options, as well as some Vegan dishes in the near future. Bing's is working hard to find ingredients from sources that are open about their practices and do not rely on industrial methods or chemicals to grow their products. We do our best to support the expanding network of small farmers, ranchers and artisanal producers (mostly local) who are making progress toward restoring integrity to American agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm;
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 8:30am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 323-8623

Website:
http://www.bingsseattle.com/

Catering:
Please contact us with your catering needs!!!

Executive Chef:
George Marshall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bing's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Notable Wine List (2)
Fun (2)
Scenic View (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Seasonal (1)
Cozy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
76 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love Bings for lunch. Too many spicy ite ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Love Bings for lunch. Too many spicy items on the breakfast menu. Can't tolerate a lot of spice, peppers, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Servers seem nonplussed to work here. Fo ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Servers seem nonplussed to work here. Food was ok. I always judge a restaurant by how well they can poach an egg. These were basically hard boiled. Good coffee though. We got sat near a table of UW "woo!" girls who were totally loud and obnoxious. Not the restaurant's fault, but still annoying. Would probably ask to sit outside next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We had a wonderful time at your restaura ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful time at your restaurant. Great food for all with excellent service. Thanks so much! We'll be back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Heavy and greasy sandwiches. Pasta plate ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Heavy and greasy sandwiches. Pasta plates we're good.

I don't think I will be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

This was my second time here, and it del ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was my second time here, and it delivered even better than the first. Great food, top notch service, and perfectly valued and priced. If you go on Tuesdays, wine bottles are 1/2 price. I'll certainly be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend and I went for lunch and sat ou ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

A friend and I went for lunch and sat outside on a beautiful day. Our waitress was attentive, despite being the only server there on that day. I had the 1/2 sandwich and soup and wasn't particularly happy with my food. The soup was too spicy for me and I wish I had known that the sandwich was going to be toasted as I would have preferred not. My friend had the fish tacos and said they were very good. I would go back and would question my server more about how my dish would be served.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice variety of selections on menu ... H ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Nice variety of selections on menu ... Had grilled salmon Cesar ... Dressing could have had more "punch" bit was still very good. Had coconut ice cream for dessert. Was delicious.

I will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing food, defiantly will go back wh ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Amazing food, defiantly will go back when in Seattle!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the fish and chips. It was quite ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Ordered the fish and chips. It was quite tasty, but took over an hour to get, even though the restaurant was more than half empty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Bing's is a great neighborhood restauran ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Bing's is a great neighborhood restaurant. The quality of the food and presentation are excellent. The sweet potato kale hash with poached eggs was delicious and I would order it again. Our server was a little cool and remote, but he could have just been having an off day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Are there new owners? The prime rib dip ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Are there new owners? The prime rib dip was not cooked to order ($18), the cocktail was watery and in a small glass compared to the past. Few diners at 645 so one has to wonder.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect place for brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you have a friend coming into town and you want to treat them to a fantastic brunch go to Bings. Afterwards take a stroll around the amazing shops nearby and walk down to Lake Washington. You won't be disappointed

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hidden Gem

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was great. Service perfect. Pace was as you would want it. Surprisingly large menu. Pricing was fine. Nice and surprising neighborhood gem.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ladies' lunch

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We celebrated my mother's birthday by bringing three of her friends to lunch. The food was outstanding- large portions, but they ate every bit! The staff was very warm and accommodating. We were welcomed to bring a cake and they provided the extra plates and utensils. We'll be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best breakfast joint in Madison Park

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The best breakfast joint in Madison Park

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dinner was super

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I have lots of food allergies, but that didn't put off the server. He accommodated my gluten and dairy free wishes. Best of all the burger I ate was really terrific. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottomless mimosas are always a great th ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Bottomless mimosas are always a great thing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food every time I go! I'm so happy this place is in my neighborhood! Whether I want to be healthy or not, always something delicious on the menu!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was OK

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I expected more. Food wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special either. My breakfast was greasy, the eggs were overcooked, and the toast was slightly burnt. Service was also OK. The restaurant was very busy, and it showed in the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Bing's

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a lovely brunch here. Food was delicious, service was the right amount of attentiveness and the inside is warm & inviting. They have a nice looking cocktail list but we did not indulge. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reliable Neighborhood Place

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

I was somewhat concerned when I learned that ownership of this restaurant had changed in the past few weeks. I had feared that there might be an unfavorable impact to quality. But the last visit was very good; I go to this restaurant often and it was still very good. Highly recommend the Prime Rib sandwich and the Fish and Chips. It does seem that there's very high turnover of wait staff; I'm not sure why but seems the crew is turning over quickly. After 9 pm the appetizers are half price which is a pretty good deal. I'd describe this restaurant as very solid and reliable neighborhood place. I look forward to the spring when it will be possible to dine outside!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Bottomless Mimosas for brunch says it al ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Bottomless Mimosas for brunch says it all!! Really enjoyed our time sipping lovely mimosas and catching up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a favorite and super glad it's in ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Always a favorite and super glad it's in my neighborhood. They have a new owner and so far no negative changes. That is a good sign!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch value

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

We had a group of 6 for Sunday brunch. Everyone had drinks, coffee, and food and were all amazed at the low prices for the quality of food. We easily expected to pay 20% more in Madison Valley (not that they should raise their prices, it's nice that some one isn't gouging).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch at Bing's is also great! I was su ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Brunch at Bing's is also great! I was surprised to see that the bottomless mimosas are now $20! A little steep if you ask me, but worth it if you plan on being there for awhile.....and don't have ANY other plans for the rest of your day. Service is good and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless Mimosas

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

You can have mimosas with grapefruit or orange juice! Great food and perfect for a brunch with a friend to catch up.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

brunch

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

We were not crazy about the migas or chilaquiles so perhaps we should have tried a different type of brunch entree. We also were disappointed that there was no espresso machine. But the ambiance was great and so was the decor. I think we`d give it a 2nd try and just try a different meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Hostess was horrible!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 31, 2015

I can't remember when I've been treated so rudely before. We usually love Bings but will think twice about going there next time. Waitress was lovely, good kid food.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Great food, lovely ambience!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

Great food, lovely ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful neighborhood restaurant

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

It is so nice to have friendly service and quality food in a neighborhood restaurant. This is a good alternative to the normally long lines for Seattle brunch and they take reservations! Bing's is also a great choice for dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Felt ignored in the corner; will not return

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was excellent. Bing had excellent reviews; that's why I chose it because I was having brunch with a foodie.

I just feel the server should have checked in at least once between our food being delivered and handing us the bill. Perhaps we didn't "fit" into their idea of desired clientele.

The bakery down the street was loads friendlier. I will come back to this part of Seattle to be a customer for it.

Too bad because I thought we had found our spot to enjoy before going to the Arboretum.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Food was great but I wished they served ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

Food was great but I wished they served brunch with a larger lunch portion on the weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Hire New Wait Staff

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 8, 2015

Disinterested service. Chipped plate. Apparently Bing's is no longer the feel-good place it used to be, unless you're a regular (because I do see the staff smiling at some of the people there). I'm taking my Madison Park dining dollars around the corner to Beach House.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Just fantastic!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 19, 2015

It doesn't matter the time of day: the food is amazing! And it's on a very scenic and charming neighborhood. You will not be disappointed, all around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

could try harder

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

Disappointed in menu offerings....seating squeezed in, server busy,

Good for families, and our reservations were promptly handled....

Just disappointing food and menu selection, and presentation....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Went here for brunch with a group of fri ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Went here for brunch with a group of friends. It was a fun and casual atmosphere for meeting up. I got the eggs benedict and it was delicious! We then shared the monster cookie for dessert. It was freshly baked in a skillet with ice cream and nutella on top - would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bingo for Bing's!!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 11, 2015

We arrived a few minutes late for our reservation that caused some confusion in locating our reservation made through Open Table but, we were seated at a preferred outdoor table without delay. The ladies in our party both ordered the steak and frites which were proclaimed outstanding. I very much enjoyed a prime rib sandwich that I wanted to finish but was unable to do so, while our 4th enjoyed a great burger topped with mushrooms and gruyere cheese. We shared a bottle of Hess Cabernet Sauvignon with dinner and two slices of wonderful key lime pie. We all agreed that we were looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Breakfast

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Fathers Day breakfast. Decent food, mediocre service, good scenery.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

No Cuban?!

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 14, 2015

My family and I specifically drove to Bingo for their Cuban, which we'd had once before and loved. Unfortunately they were out of pork so NO Cuban! However they made up for it by the many apologies, comping 2 of the other meals we had to order instead, and offered a free sample of sour beer (YUM!). Overall, nice recovery, we'll go back and next time we hope they'll have plenty of pork!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Bottomless mimosas

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

When they say "bottomless mimosas" they mean it. They were quick to refill and kept them coming even after we were done eating and just chatting. It was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.