About Bing's

4200 East Madison Street
Seattle, WA 98112
View Larger Map

"If we don't change, we don't grow" Here at Bing's, we pride ourselves on making simple food using high quality ingredients. Local minded with you in mind. We are ever evolving to give you great food, great service in an environment we like to call home. Please take a moment and review our menus. Keep your eyes open for more and more Gluten Free options, as well as some Vegan dishes in the near future. Bing's is working hard to find ingredients from sources that are open about their practices and do not rely on industrial methods or chemicals to grow their products. We do our best to support the expanding network of small farmers, ranchers and artisanal producers (mostly local) who are making progress toward restoring integrity to American agriculture.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 4:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm;
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 8:30am - 11:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 323-8623

Website:
http://www.bingsseattle.com/

Catering:
Please contact us with your catering needs!!!

Executive Chef:
George Marshall

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bing's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (13)
great for lunch (9)
kid-friendly (9)
See All
great for brunch (7)
good for groups (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
fit for foodies (1)
special occasion (1)
scenic view (1)
notable wine list (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ladies' lunch

vip
Dined 5 days ago

We celebrated my mother's birthday by bringing three of her friends to lunch. The food was outstanding- large portions, but they ate every bit! The staff was very warm and accommodating. We were welcomed to bring a cake and they provided the extra plates and utensils. We'll be back!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

The best breakfast joint in Madison Park

Dined on May 1, 2016

The best breakfast joint in Madison Park

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was super

Dined on April 30, 2016

I have lots of food allergies, but that didn't put off the server. He accommodated my gluten and dairy free wishes. Best of all the burger I ate was really terrific. I will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless mimosas are always a great th ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Bottomless mimosas are always a great thing!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this place

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great food every time I go! I'm so happy this place is in my neighborhood! Whether I want to be healthy or not, always something delicious on the menu!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It was OK

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

I expected more. Food wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything special either. My breakfast was greasy, the eggs were overcooked, and the toast was slightly burnt. Service was also OK. The restaurant was very busy, and it showed in the food and service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bing's

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a lovely brunch here. Food was delicious, service was the right amount of attentiveness and the inside is warm & inviting. They have a nice looking cocktail list but we did not indulge. We will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Reliable Neighborhood Place

vip
Dined on February 11, 2016

I was somewhat concerned when I learned that ownership of this restaurant had changed in the past few weeks. I had feared that there might be an unfavorable impact to quality. But the last visit was very good; I go to this restaurant often and it was still very good. Highly recommend the Prime Rib sandwich and the Fish and Chips. It does seem that there's very high turnover of wait staff; I'm not sure why but seems the crew is turning over quickly. After 9 pm the appetizers are half price which is a pretty good deal. I'd describe this restaurant as very solid and reliable neighborhood place. I look forward to the spring when it will be possible to dine outside!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Bottomless Mimosas for brunch says it al ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Bottomless Mimosas for brunch says it all!! Really enjoyed our time sipping lovely mimosas and catching up with friends.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a favorite and super glad it's in ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Always a favorite and super glad it's in my neighborhood. They have a new owner and so far no negative changes. That is a good sign!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Brunch value

Dined on December 6, 2015

We had a group of 6 for Sunday brunch. Everyone had drinks, coffee, and food and were all amazed at the low prices for the quality of food. We easily expected to pay 20% more in Madison Valley (not that they should raise their prices, it's nice that some one isn't gouging).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch at Bing's is also great! I was su ...

Dined on November 15, 2015

Brunch at Bing's is also great! I was surprised to see that the bottomless mimosas are now $20! A little steep if you ask me, but worth it if you plan on being there for awhile.....and don't have ANY other plans for the rest of your day. Service is good and the food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless Mimosas

Dined on November 15, 2015

You can have mimosas with grapefruit or orange juice! Great food and perfect for a brunch with a friend to catch up.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service3

brunch

Dined on November 14, 2015

We were not crazy about the migas or chilaquiles so perhaps we should have tried a different type of brunch entree. We also were disappointed that there was no espresso machine. But the ambiance was great and so was the decor. I think we`d give it a 2nd try and just try a different meal.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service2

Hostess was horrible!

Dined on October 31, 2015

I can't remember when I've been treated so rudely before. We usually love Bings but will think twice about going there next time. Waitress was lovely, good kid food.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, lovely ambience!

vip
Dined on October 15, 2015

Great food, lovely ambience!

food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful neighborhood restaurant

Dined on October 4, 2015

It is so nice to have friendly service and quality food in a neighborhood restaurant. This is a good alternative to the normally long lines for Seattle brunch and they take reservations! Bing's is also a great choice for dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Felt ignored in the corner; will not return

Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was excellent. Bing had excellent reviews; that's why I chose it because I was having brunch with a foodie. I just feel the server should have checked in at least once between our food being delivered and handing us the bill. Perhaps we didn't "fit" into their idea of desired clientele. The bakery down the street was loads friendlier. I will come back to this part of Seattle to be a customer for it. Too bad because I thought we had found our spot to enjoy before going to the Arboretum.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great but I wished they served ...

Dined on September 12, 2015

Food was great but I wished they served brunch with a larger lunch portion on the weekends.

food3
ambience4
service1

Hire New Wait Staff

vip
Dined on September 8, 2015

Disinterested service. Chipped plate. Apparently Bing's is no longer the feel-good place it used to be, unless you're a regular (because I do see the staff smiling at some of the people there). I'm taking my Madison Park dining dollars around the corner to Beach House.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Just fantastic!

Dined on August 19, 2015

It doesn't matter the time of day: the food is amazing! And it's on a very scenic and charming neighborhood. You will not be disappointed, all around!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service3

could try harder

Dined on August 6, 2015

Disappointed in menu offerings....seating squeezed in, server busy, Good for families, and our reservations were promptly handled.... Just disappointing food and menu selection, and presentation....

food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for brunch with a group of fri ...

Dined on July 26, 2015

Went here for brunch with a group of friends. It was a fun and casual atmosphere for meeting up. I got the eggs benedict and it was delicious! We then shared the monster cookie for dessert. It was freshly baked in a skillet with ice cream and nutella on top - would highly recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Bingo for Bing's!!

vip
Dined on July 11, 2015

We arrived a few minutes late for our reservation that caused some confusion in locating our reservation made through Open Table but, we were seated at a preferred outdoor table without delay. The ladies in our party both ordered the steak and frites which were proclaimed outstanding. I very much enjoyed a prime rib sandwich that I wanted to finish but was unable to do so, while our 4th enjoyed a great burger topped with mushrooms and gruyere cheese. We shared a bottle of Hess Cabernet Sauvignon with dinner and two slices of wonderful key lime pie. We all agreed that we were looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3

Good Breakfast

Dined on June 21, 2015

Fathers Day breakfast. Decent food, mediocre service, good scenery.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5

No Cuban?!

vip
Dined on June 14, 2015

My family and I specifically drove to Bingo for their Cuban, which we'd had once before and loved. Unfortunately they were out of pork so NO Cuban! However they made up for it by the many apologies, comping 2 of the other meals we had to order instead, and offered a free sample of sour beer (YUM!). Overall, nice recovery, we'll go back and next time we hope they'll have plenty of pork!

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Bottomless mimosas

Dined on May 16, 2015

When they say "bottomless mimosas" they mean it. They were quick to refill and kept them coming even after we were done eating and just chatting. It was great.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

great brunch

vip
Dined on May 10, 2015

highly recommend the brunch we go there every Mother's Day and the park nearby is great for kids while waiting or after

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Good brunch

Dined on May 10, 2015

I took my mom to Bing's for brunch on Mother's Day. We each ordered the Cuban Benedict. It was a new and interesting take on an old favorite that she and I agreed was a great meal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Bings's

Dined on May 3, 2015

We are new to Seattle and wanting to find something that was similar to Australia , which has a great cafe scene. Bing's comes pretty close to this and we were extremely happy with the food, service and prices of the food and drink. A nice touch is the $18 bottomless Mimosa , which was a draw card for 2 certain members of our party. We will definitely be back to this cafe and the area generally.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Spicy food! But oh, so tasty.

vip
Dined on May 3, 2015

Spicy food! But oh, so tasty.

food3
ambience3
service1

Food is ok, atmospheres cute and family ...

Dined on March 15, 2015

Food is ok, atmospheres cute and family friendly but the service here is worth noting as it is terrible. Nobody acknowledged our presence when we arrived, not even the hostess gave us a smile to let us know she'd be right with us, the servers come and go without making eye contact and the bartender was far more interested in doing just about anything other than serving us. She asked if we wanted water and then 10 minutes later (and I'm not being hyperbolic) we had to get up and get it ourselves. Same was true of our dinner bread. Beer came quickly but that's the only thing that did. And it was a Wednesday night-ie not that busy. Then when they forgot to bring us our appetizer she came out and essentially blamed us for not saying that we wanted it loud enough. I could go on but won't. Will not be returning or recommending. Too bad, locations perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wednesday evening at Bing's

vip
Dined on March 5, 2015

We were fortunate to have made a reservation for our party of 3 at 7pm, as the "joint was jumpin" when we arrived. We were seated at the only open space which was at one end of a long table in the middle of the room with another small group already seated at the other end of the table. Our server advised us immediately that the kitchen might be slow as they had just been slammed with orders as the crowd before us had appeared quite suddenly. The kitchen had responded well. While our small plate appetizers may have taken a moment longer than usual, the timing was well within bounds and our entrees followed in a very timely manner despite the effects of the energetic crowd. We started with small plates of; short ribs and gnocchi, and poutine. My companions both chose entrees of steak and frites while I chose the fish and chips. The steaks were perfectly cooked as were the fish and chips. By the time we finished our dinners, the rest of the restaurant was virtually empty and the last two customers left at the same time as we walked out the door. The wine selection was somewhat meager and it was obvious that the greater emphasis was in the well promoted area of the cocktail bar. Overall, our meals were very well prepared, the wine was adequate, the service was with a smile and we would not hesitate to return to try some of the other menu items.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Solid update

vip
Dined on January 1, 2015

Bing's updated their room & menu recently (? it's been a while since we'd been) and overall an improvement! Solid comfortable choice in Madison Park

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, great service

Dined on November 27, 2014

Our group of six greatly enjoyed Bings. The food was excellent. Standouts were the kale salad (that came in a bowl made out of Parmesan cheese), the honey-sriracha Brussels sprouts, and the flat iron steak. The cocktails/drinks were excellent, though we do wish there had been a bit more of a tap list. The waitstaff and host were always polite and extremely helpful and the food came out quickly and hot. Every dish was well worth the price. We will definitely go back to Bings.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Something for everyone

Dined on November 8, 2014

This is becoming our go-to place in Madison, especially with out of town guests. Food is always great, fun atmosphere and a nice selection of unique beers too.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Weekend Brunch

Dined on November 1, 2014

I found Bing's through Open Table because it's nice to have reservations for brunch. The atmosphere was cozy. The service attentive. The food was excellent. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal and had a wonderful time. Will be back again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing Food

Dined on October 25, 2014

Everything we had was outstanding - great ingredients, perfect preparation, nice presentation and taste beyond delicious! We'll for sure make the trip from the Eastside again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A Regular Favorite

Dined on September 29, 2014

We come here for the great service and delicious food selection. You'll find it comfortable and friendly. Enjoy.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Good atmosphere, food and beer. Located ...

Dined on September 28, 2014

Good atmosphere, food and beer. Located in Madison park so your evening does not need to end after dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.