Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Bin 14

Hoboken’s First and Only Wine Bar. Chef Anthony Pino’s menu highlights Italian style tapas dishes. A variety of small plates that create a unique dining experience. Bin 14 is serving over 100 bottles of wine, with over 70 by the glass pours. Wine selections are focused on Italy but encompass all of the best wine regions of the world. **On Fridays and Saturdays Bin 14 has timed seatings: 6:00pm-7:45pm and 7:45pm - 9:30pm Parties larger than 10, please email info@bin14.com**

1314 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 963-9463

Website:
http://bin14.com/

Catering:
Private catering options are available.

Parking Details:
New Jersey Transit Bus stop, half a block away. 1 mile from Path Trains. 2 blocks from New York Waterways, 14th Street Pier.

Executive Chef:
Chef Anthony Pino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bin 14 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Casual (8)
See All
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (6)
Tapas (6)
Cozy (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Really enjoyed the meatballs, and short rib. The portions are small as it's a tapas place, but its a fun place to go with a group so each person can try a little of everything. I will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Almost everyone around us has wine, pizza or cheese. We made the mistake of ordering seafood dishes. Food was bad. My fish tasted undercooked and had an old fishy taste to it. If you go, just get wine and cheese. Pricey for how made their food was. Cute atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food was fabulous, we shared 3 different dishes. The wines were even better. Waitstaff was friendly and informative.

Tags: Tapas, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We always have a great time here and love being able to share the small plates

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was excellent, service was not. Asked waitress what kind of meats and cheeses came on the meat and cheese plate, and her response was that it varies and it depends on what is in the kitchen that night, but she did not know what was available that night and did not want to go check. On a rather slow night (only about half tables occupied), she disappeared for a long time and we could not order more drinks. Finally decided to go to another bar instead of staying there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The worst service of my entire life. Very overpriced for what it was. Just go to NYC instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It's a great place with great food. Fun and lively. Had a great time. Great service too! Go you won't be disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always have a great time there! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Incredible food and staff. The noise level is a bit on the high side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Our second time here! We requested our same server Gary who again was exceptional. Really recommend this place to anyone looking for a great night, and great food in Hoboken

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the cavetelli and broccoli and the broth it was in.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

It had been a while since we had been to Bin 14 and we had good experiences in the past. Not this time. Our server was very good and helped us choose a good bottle of wine. The food however was dreadful. The pizza sounded good on the menu but was tasteless with a very dry crust. The risotto was undercooked and the seafood chewy. We really should have sent the food back, but instead we will never go back and stop recommending it to people who ask where to go in Hoboken.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Way too loud of music. Could not have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

First time at BIN 14. Although a wine bar, food was very good. Waiter helped us pick right amount for 3 people. Next time would like to explore their wine selections. They don't serve dessert, so plan accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wifes birthday with kids are tight but over staff good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

From the food to the service, this was a flawless evening. Our server Gary was very personable, knowledgable about wine and incredible friendly.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We hadn't been to Bin14 for years. I'm happy we decided to come back because the food, service and ambiance was all around perfect. It actually made me sad that we don't regular this place since we live locally...Lesson learned.

I came here on a Friday night at 8p with my wife, and my mom & dad. They were a bit concerned because as we entered 90s hip-hop was pumping through the speakers. I, on the other hand was so excited about this. Once we got the volume to an appropriate pitch for them it was smooth sailing from there.

Kristin, our waitress made some excellent wine suggestions, and helped guide us through the menu so that we did not over order. We started with a few bruschetta's (crab, and sausage) as well as the chickpea salad, meatballs, and a pizza (fig, prosciutto and ricotta). Everything was delicious. For entrees, I had the tuna tacos - so good. My wife and my mom both had the tagliatelli, which they loved, and my dad had the fish of the day. There was not one complaint. About anything.

Thanks, Kristin for setting up such a great evening. See you soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great spot! Really pretty decor, super cozy. Loved the food and wine. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

You're reporting that I was a no show, but I was definitely there and even checked in with the hostess!
Had a great time, thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I always enjoy good food wine and atmosphere at bin14.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The atmosphere has alot of potential however the food did not meet my expectations at all. Fried calamari was 95% bread, 5% calamari. Meat balls were delicious however ruined by the fact that the plate itself was cold and the meatballs were room temperature; seems like they just nuked them in the microwave. To top it all off the bruschetta seemed like week old bread, grilled on one side (tuna tartar was good) and the other side of the bread was as soft as white wonder bread. Wine was the only good thing while the food was a complete buzz kill. Had an out of country business guest and felt embarassed to have chosen to take her there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The absolute BEST freshly made mozzarella I have had in many years!! Our meals were delicious and our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The hostess booked out every single table with only a 90 minute turnaround. On our third glass of wine, our waiter informed us we would have to leave in 20 minutes and may have to "chug" our glasses at the end. All semblance of service and professionalism was dropped from there. What was once a favorite place to dine will now be one of the last I think to return to. Grand Vin, I'm sure, will continue to be the better option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great wine bar and Hoboken hot spot. Gets busy. Would reccommend a rezi. Tuesdays have all you can eat mussels (4 sauce choices) and fries for $18.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overpriced. Also waiter brought wrong order and double charged us. Glad we caught it before we paid. Nice decor though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great ambiance, fantastic service, knowledgeable bartenders and delicious food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great place, amazing food and wine selection!! Expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

a winner every time! great service, food and wine!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wine Bistro with solid faire; nice bar scene bistro vibe. Hobokon has come a long way and Bin 14 part of that revival scene. Left happy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We sat at the bar and had some great appetizers and great wine. Always a good meal. Definitely going to sign up for the next wine tasting too!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food is delicious and our server went out of his way to accommodate us and make our dinner as amazing as possible. He even got us glasses of milk when he saw we had cookies with us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Girlfriends birthday. Amazing experience, our server was knowledge and created a memorable experience for the both of us

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service ! However, we were only informed once we got there that we had to leave by 7:45pm which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food was delicious, just small portions for the price. Also didn't love the ambiance...kind of loud and felt like they were trying to get us in and out quickly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I was meeting up for a girls night out and selected Bin 14 based on a recommendation from a friend. Great service from our waiter Jack. He allowed us to try different wines before we decided on what to order and gave us feedback about the menu items we selected. The food was delicious and the crowd was great. A nice mix of people and fun. I will definitely come back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Cauliflower Pizza and the Truffle Honey Mozzarella are my go-to dishes on the menu. Absolutely fantastic atmosphere. Wait staff is so friendly and always open to make suggestions and recommendations on wine and dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our server was awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I had been to Bin14 in December and had a great meal. I was excited to go back and bring a friend visiting from out of town. I was shocked at how bad our meal was - completely tasteless and bland. We ordered the honey truffle mozzarella and they served it with a steak knife. And you needed to steak knife to cut it! We thought that they had served us the wrong dish because it was completely tasteless. We couldn't taste the honey or the truffle. Our server, who was great, did add more truffled honey but it was still a disappointment. We also ordered the chicken wings (incredibly dry), the cavatelli (tasteless) and the risotto (a disappointment; also tasteless). We talked to our server about how disappointed we were - he was very nice, but I will probably avoid Bin14 for the time being.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.