Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Bin 14

Hoboken’s First and Only Wine Bar. Chef Anthony Pino’s menu highlights Italian style tapas dishes. A variety of small plates that create a unique dining experience. Bin 14 is serving over 100 bottles of wine, with over 70 by the glass pours. Wine selections are focused on Italy but encompass all of the best wine regions of the world. **On Fridays and Saturdays Bin 14 has timed seatings: 6:00pm-7:45pm and 7:45pm - 9:30pm Parties larger than 10, please email info@bin14.com**

1314 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 963-9463

Website:
http://bin14.com/

Catering:
Private catering options are available.

Parking Details:
New Jersey Transit Bus stop, half a block away. 1 mile from Path Trains. 2 blocks from New York Waterways, 14th Street Pier.

Executive Chef:
Chef Anthony Pino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bin 14 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Bar Seating (12)
Romantic (11)
Tapas (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

It had been a while since we had been to Bin 14 and we had good experiences in the past. Not this time. Our server was very good and helped us choose a good bottle of wine. The food however was dreadful. The pizza sounded good on the menu but was tasteless with a very dry crust. The risotto was undercooked and the seafood chewy. We really should have sent the food back, but instead we will never go back and stop recommending it to people who ask where to go in Hoboken.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Way too loud of music. Could not have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

First time at BIN 14. Although a wine bar, food was very good. Waiter helped us pick right amount for 3 people. Next time would like to explore their wine selections. They don't serve dessert, so plan accordingly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

From the food to the service, this was a flawless evening. Our server Gary was very personable, knowledgable about wine and incredible friendly.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We hadn't been to Bin14 for years. I'm happy we decided to come back because the food, service and ambiance was all around perfect. It actually made me sad that we don't regular this place since we live locally...Lesson learned.

I came here on a Friday night at 8p with my wife, and my mom & dad. They were a bit concerned because as we entered 90s hip-hop was pumping through the speakers. I, on the other hand was so excited about this. Once we got the volume to an appropriate pitch for them it was smooth sailing from there.

Kristin, our waitress made some excellent wine suggestions, and helped guide us through the menu so that we did not over order. We started with a few bruschetta's (crab, and sausage) as well as the chickpea salad, meatballs, and a pizza (fig, prosciutto and ricotta). Everything was delicious. For entrees, I had the tuna tacos - so good. My wife and my mom both had the tagliatelli, which they loved, and my dad had the fish of the day. There was not one complaint. About anything.

Thanks, Kristin for setting up such a great evening. See you soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great spot! Really pretty decor, super cozy. Loved the food and wine. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

You're reporting that I was a no show, but I was definitely there and even checked in with the hostess!
Had a great time, thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I always enjoy good food wine and atmosphere at bin14.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The atmosphere has alot of potential however the food did not meet my expectations at all. Fried calamari was 95% bread, 5% calamari. Meat balls were delicious however ruined by the fact that the plate itself was cold and the meatballs were room temperature; seems like they just nuked them in the microwave. To top it all off the bruschetta seemed like week old bread, grilled on one side (tuna tartar was good) and the other side of the bread was as soft as white wonder bread. Wine was the only good thing while the food was a complete buzz kill. Had an out of country business guest and felt embarassed to have chosen to take her there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The absolute BEST freshly made mozzarella I have had in many years!! Our meals were delicious and our waiter was awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The hostess booked out every single table with only a 90 minute turnaround. On our third glass of wine, our waiter informed us we would have to leave in 20 minutes and may have to "chug" our glasses at the end. All semblance of service and professionalism was dropped from there. What was once a favorite place to dine will now be one of the last I think to return to. Grand Vin, I'm sure, will continue to be the better option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great wine bar and Hoboken hot spot. Gets busy. Would reccommend a rezi. Tuesdays have all you can eat mussels (4 sauce choices) and fries for $18.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overpriced. Also waiter brought wrong order and double charged us. Glad we caught it before we paid. Nice decor though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great ambiance, fantastic service, knowledgeable bartenders and delicious food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great place, amazing food and wine selection!! Expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

a winner every time! great service, food and wine!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wine Bistro with solid faire; nice bar scene bistro vibe. Hobokon has come a long way and Bin 14 part of that revival scene. Left happy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We sat at the bar and had some great appetizers and great wine. Always a good meal. Definitely going to sign up for the next wine tasting too!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food is delicious and our server went out of his way to accommodate us and make our dinner as amazing as possible. He even got us glasses of milk when he saw we had cookies with us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Girlfriends birthday. Amazing experience, our server was knowledge and created a memorable experience for the both of us

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service ! However, we were only informed once we got there that we had to leave by 7:45pm which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food was delicious, just small portions for the price. Also didn't love the ambiance...kind of loud and felt like they were trying to get us in and out quickly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I was meeting up for a girls night out and selected Bin 14 based on a recommendation from a friend. Great service from our waiter Jack. He allowed us to try different wines before we decided on what to order and gave us feedback about the menu items we selected. The food was delicious and the crowd was great. A nice mix of people and fun. I will definitely come back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Cauliflower Pizza and the Truffle Honey Mozzarella are my go-to dishes on the menu. Absolutely fantastic atmosphere. Wait staff is so friendly and always open to make suggestions and recommendations on wine and dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our server was awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I had been to Bin14 in December and had a great meal. I was excited to go back and bring a friend visiting from out of town. I was shocked at how bad our meal was - completely tasteless and bland. We ordered the honey truffle mozzarella and they served it with a steak knife. And you needed to steak knife to cut it! We thought that they had served us the wrong dish because it was completely tasteless. We couldn't taste the honey or the truffle. Our server, who was great, did add more truffled honey but it was still a disappointment. We also ordered the chicken wings (incredibly dry), the cavatelli (tasteless) and the risotto (a disappointment; also tasteless). We talked to our server about how disappointed we were - he was very nice, but I will probably avoid Bin14 for the time being.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A great menu and great wine list. We have dined for brunch, dinner, lunch and wine tastings. Food is very good and the menu accommodates many special diets. They do not serve coffee or dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great date night with my husband! Our waiter was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about wine. The menu had a lot of choices. Would love to go back soon for either a tasting or brunch

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food at a reasonable price although entrees were a bit small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Usually really enjoy this place but was at the table closest to their outside section (but still in the main reasturant) and was freezing. Staff kept going in and out and left the door open. Had to keep getting up myself to shut. Also warm mozzarella didn't come out warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Horrible. Servers were rides and told us there was a time limit on our table. Portion sizes and wine list was deceiving. Would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I went during Hudson County's restaurant week. I thought the options were great. I really loved how our waiter allowed us to taste the wine before selecting our final choice. I wasn't happy with the first taste so he asked me a few questions and brought over an option he thought I would like, and he was on-point!!! The place is cozy, so I'm not sure it would be good for large groups, but for small groups, it was enjoyable!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Met up with my friend, drank lots of wine and a variety of different plates. Everything was very good, a little pricey, but it was a good time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Tapas, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I have been here a few times. Food & drinks are always delicious! It was a Friday night & fairly crowded. I could tell the staff was a bit behind because it took a little while for waitress to come over but she explained they were dealing with a party of 13- this place is NOT the place for big parties! Way too small! Much better for date night or smaller groups! Busy on weekends, had a better experience during the week on a not so popular night. But, food & drinks still awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We made a reservation for 7:30 to celebrate our best friends pregnancy. We have been to this restaurant many times, but likely will never be back. The entire meal we felt extremely rushed. Our waitress was at times rude, and only offered the most expensive wines and meals as suggestions for what to order. Promptly and abruptly, at 9:15pm, while we still had food and wine at the table, we were told we had to leave because another party had reservations at 9:30. They also did this to a table two down from us. It was an awful experience and NOT how you treat customers who are spending their hard earned money (our check just about $300 for 4 people), at your restaurant AND chose your restaurant out of he many others in Hoboken that are just as good to celebrate a very special event. We weren't even able to order desert, which we had planned on, because we were being kicked out. These people need to remember why they are in business and start treating their customers with more respect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent and unique wine selection, great food, and friendly atmosphere. Always a pleasure to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good v tasty/ nice selection of small plates loved the atmosphere

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

First time - came recommended. Attentive staff and very accommodating. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.