About Bin 14

1314 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
View Larger Map

Hoboken’s First and Only Wine Bar. Chef Anthony Pino’s menu highlights Italian style tapas dishes. A variety of small plates that create a unique dining experience. Bin 14 is serving over 100 bottles of wine, with over 70 by the glass pours. Wine selections are focused on Italy but encompass all of the best wine regions of the world.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 963-9463

Website:
http://bin14.com/

Catering:
Private catering options are available.

Parking Details:
New Jersey Transit Bus stop, half a block away. 1 mile from Path Trains. 2 blocks from New York Waterways, 14th Street Pier.

Executive Chef:
Chef Anthony Pino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Octopus - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Mozzarella With Truffle Honey - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Bruschetta With Tomato And Basil - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Smoked salmon - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Lobster Bruschetta - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Mushroom Bruschetta - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Dinosaur Kale Caesar Salad - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Margarita Pizza - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Veggies And Meatballs - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
mushroom risotto - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Gnocco Fritto - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Tuna Tartare Bruschetta - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Pork Be - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Spicy Lamb Sausage Pizza - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Seared Scallops With Braised Baby Carrots And Baby Fennel - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Braised Shortribs And Gorgonzola Spiked Polenta - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Truffle And Tallegio Pizza - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Cheesecake With Macerated Cherries - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Baked Oysters Rockefeller - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Truffle Fries - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Meatball - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
William Valley Vineyards 2009 Riesling - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Herb & Apple Braised Pulled Pork Served In An Acorn Squash - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ
Bloody Mary - Bin 14, Hoboken, NJ

Bin 14 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (9)
Tapas (5)
Romantic (4)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was amazing. It was our firs ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was amazing. It was our first time so the waitress was very helpful recommending dishes to our liking. The atmosphere was great we sat in the enclosed back patio and the food was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Met a friend for dinner. Food and wine ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Met a friend for dinner. Food and wine were delicious! Our server was very attentive, funny, and knowledgable about the wines. I had lots of questions, as I don't know much about wine. The only negatives were that they seemed to be out of a lot wines they we're featuring and it was pricey for what it was. Other than that- great time, food, and wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The wine is excellent here. Prices by th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The wine is excellent here. Prices by the bottle are reasonable for very tasty wines. The food is also very good. The late night menu is also nice offering pizza and small plates. Excellent meatballs. I've been many times and I've yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A charming place on 14th street with goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

A charming place on 14th street with good indoor/outdoor dining. Great atmosphere for a date. Not pressed in right on top of each other and fairly quiet.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great small plates - perfect for sharing ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great small plates - perfect for sharing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine and great food-we love for ap ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great wine and great food-we love for appetizers...mushroom bruschetta is our favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The staff couldn't have been more accomm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were there to celebrate our daughter's 23rd Bday. We had our twin 5 month olds and the staff was so kind and helpful. Food and ambiance were great too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites. Our server was gre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

One of my favorites. Our server was great and the food always delivers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique ambience

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Unique ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Always nice to go here. Only wine bar I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always nice to go here. Only wine bar I know in close to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and delicious food!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too many flies I run restaurants in NYC ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Too many flies I run restaurants in NYC I visit restaurants all the time , servers were changing When we were there, they took us all the way to the back when nobody was there , flies on the water and all over the restaurant server didn't even apologized it was like I was Bothering to change my water. Very poor guest experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Im not that picky and rarely review, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Im not that picky and rarely review, but was a chef for a long time, so I thought you may want my opinion. The jerked octopus stopped me in my tracks. Kidney beans and corn with jerked octopus?? It was not good (didn't read the menu through). Octopus was cooked well, so partial score. Waiter was the real issue. He was dismissive, at best. I got the feeling he just came off an overnight bender and an eight ball, which was forcing himself to engage against his will. Other than that, it was a great space, which I'm sure does very well in Hoboken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

regular go to for business dinner- walka ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2016

regular go to for business dinner- walkable from the UBS Weehawken building and always great food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite wine bar in Hoboken. I chose ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2016

My favorite wine bar in Hoboken. I chose this place for a recent birthday dinner. Great wine selection and small plates to share. I highly recommend the burrata and cauliflower pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Unfortunately service was not good. We h ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Unfortunately service was not good. We had no waitstaff thru dinner. The host kept apologizing saying they were understaffed for the holiday weekend. We received the "warm" mozzarella icey cold. Sent that back twice Just a bad experience. We should have left after the second apology. The wine list looked good and extensive but we could bArely get our water filled and the wine list arrived as we were finishing eating. This was our first visit as our daughter just moved to the area. Not sure if we would try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Really good food, wine and service. Bin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Really good food, wine and service. Bin 14 never disappoints! Ov been here solo, with girlfriends, with my husband and with family and each time has been better than the last :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was awful.

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The hostess was rude before we even sat down. The waiter basically ignored our table towards the end of our meal. No good at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Everything was ok but not great.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2016

Ordered warm mozzarella which was cold. Meatball appetizer was also cold, and nothing special. Entrees ok, but did not sing out. Wine was ok, but nothing special. Just a lot of ok. Some of it tasted like microwaved leftovers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Too expensive especially for small porti ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Too expensive especially for small portion size. Quality of food was decent but nothing extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Brunch was great! They have a build your ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Brunch was great! They have a build your own Bloody Mary bar too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expert staff

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Excellent service from a gentlemen who really knew the restaurant's wines. Great conversation and really fantastic wine!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance! Delicious food and wine :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bin14 still a firm favorite in Hoboken

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2016

The dos is always varied and lovingly prepared. One of the best steak tartare around, amazing mozzarella. Very much a kind of tapas experience where you are tempted to go for lots of small plates. The god is ways perfect as is the service. Really friendly and helpful but not over the top. Good wine menu of maybe a wee bit over-priced but the atmosphere and food more than make up for that. If you want good food, wine and atmosphere in a more informal and fun setting then his really is perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, service great, and th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2016

The food was good, service great, and the ambience great. Nice wine bar in Hoboken with a NYC vibe. The grilled octopus appetizer is a must. Wasn't a big fan of the chicken sausage entree, was a bit too saucy for my liking and the sausage was broken up into little pieces the size of rice grains. However the ribs over grits were excellent. I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was very poor.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Service was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Fantastic menu and wine suggestions for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Fantastic menu and wine suggestions for Hudson Restaurant Week. I will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Skimpy portions

 
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2015

The food is consistently imaginative and delicious. But the entrees are not main plates. They are, as I said to the server, "stingy." "But it's tapas," she replied. No, it's not. It's billed as an entree and a spoonful of pureed turnip alongside three small scallops does not constitute an entree. My "small plate" tapas pork belly was larger and half the price.This packed restaurant is a valuable contribution to uptown Hoboken,but it should be more generous to those who patronize it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great wine bar and small plates

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2015

Went with a friend and had great small plates along with a good wine Good range of wine choices Relaxes service to enjoy small plates no rush. Mozzarella choices excellent and creative along with food salads We were able to have a vegetarian meal with wonderful choices. Staff great attentive and made good suggestions

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great wine and consistently good food.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2015

Service is always friendly and food is very good, especially whatever they offer as a special. Great wine list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food, great wine selection. Servic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2015

Great food, great wine selection. Service was friendly and helpful in explaining specials and providing recommendations. Was quite busy at which time it got noisy inside but still able to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved Bin 14 in Hoboken

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2015

Food was fantastic! Service great & wait staff very knowledgeable about both the food & wine. Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine wine with a side of noise.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2015

Excellent food, good service. Ridiculously and unpleasantly loud. Very nice beer list, despite being a wine joint -- I appreciated that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Terrible Service

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 6, 2015

Bin 14 food is excellent but nobody that worked there was friendly or accommodating. We had to wait awhile to get out good and the waitress never even said hello. She was so unfriendly. If the food was not so well I would never recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Perfection in every way

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2015

Food was prepared perfectly, every dish was insanely flavorful and although the portions are small/tapas, very rich and filling. No matter what you order you will be very happy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but make sure you have table in front

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2015

Once we were moved from the noisy and unpleasant back room (avoid at all costs) we had a nice table in front. Friendly service and very enjoyable food. Small plates are very nice and perfect for sharing. Great pizza too. Nice wine list and reasonably priced. This will be a new favorite for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good however it's a small r ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2015

The food was good however it's a small restaurant and despite having a reservation we had to wait and then sat in the semi-outside section in the back of the restaurant. This would have been fine however, there was something leaking so we heard a dripping noise the entire meal along with other distracting noises and the overall atmosphere wasn't as cozy as the inside of the restaurant/outside portion in the front. Apart from that, the service was great! We were given great wine suggestions our server was able to answer all food allergy, wine pairing, etc. questions.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Gone here a few times and this was the f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 3, 2015

Gone here a few times and this was the first negative experience. First wine I had tasted off so I informed the waiter. Normally would just drink it but it was burning my throat and dining companions agreed there was something wrong. Didn't want to pay $15 for a horrible glass of wine. Waiter replaced it but not before he mocked the way I asked (I was trying to be kind and said I'm not sure but this tastes a little off and he answered by mimicking my voice and gestures which was really insulting). Then my shrimp and grits were overcooked so the shrimp were rubber. Pizza was OK. Get the bill and even though waiter replaced 1st wine with a different kind charged me the more expensive amount for the first glass. It also took about 15 min to get his attention to order food after we had received our wine and the place was not full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Nice casual wine bar

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2015

Having just arrived in Jersey we had booked this little wine bar on the off chance. It was pretty busy for a Monday evening and we were given the last table, unfortunately tucked way at the back and not so pleasant.

The food here is very good and we enjoyed each dish we ordered, nice wine list too and our server was very gracious. Just lacks something in the decor and seating.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Good service (except for hostess). Most food good

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2015

The hostess looked angry - No smile or greeting from hostess, which set the tone of the whole dining experience. The server was very good and the food came out quickly. Bruschetta was questionable but we enjoyed other food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.