Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Bin 14

Hoboken’s First and Only Wine Bar. Chef Anthony Pino’s menu highlights Italian style tapas dishes. A variety of small plates that create a unique dining experience. Bin 14 is serving over 100 bottles of wine, with over 70 by the glass pours. Wine selections are focused on Italy but encompass all of the best wine regions of the world. **On Fridays and Saturdays Bin 14 has timed seatings: 6:00pm-7:45pm and 7:45pm - 9:30pm Parties larger than 10, please email info@bin14.com**

1314 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 963-9463

Website:
http://bin14.com/

Catering:
Private catering options are available.

Parking Details:
New Jersey Transit Bus stop, half a block away. 1 mile from Path Trains. 2 blocks from New York Waterways, 14th Street Pier.

Executive Chef:
Chef Anthony Pino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bin 14 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (25)
Good for a Date (21)
Bar Seating (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Romantic (11)
Cozy (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tapas (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fun (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Authentic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place, amazing food and wine selection!! Expensive but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

a winner every time! great service, food and wine!

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wine Bistro with solid faire; nice bar scene bistro vibe. Hobokon has come a long way and Bin 14 part of that revival scene. Left happy!

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We sat at the bar and had some great appetizers and great wine. Always a good meal. Definitely going to sign up for the next wine tasting too!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food is delicious and our server went out of his way to accommodate us and make our dinner as amazing as possible. He even got us glasses of milk when he saw we had cookies with us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Girlfriends birthday. Amazing experience, our server was knowledge and created a memorable experience for the both of us

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food and service ! However, we were only informed once we got there that we had to leave by 7:45pm which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food was delicious, just small portions for the price. Also didn't love the ambiance...kind of loud and felt like they were trying to get us in and out quickly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I was meeting up for a girls night out and selected Bin 14 based on a recommendation from a friend. Great service from our waiter Jack. He allowed us to try different wines before we decided on what to order and gave us feedback about the menu items we selected. The food was delicious and the crowd was great. A nice mix of people and fun. I will definitely come back!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Cauliflower Pizza and the Truffle Honey Mozzarella are my go-to dishes on the menu. Absolutely fantastic atmosphere. Wait staff is so friendly and always open to make suggestions and recommendations on wine and dishes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Our server was awesome. Super friendly and extremely helpful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I had been to Bin14 in December and had a great meal. I was excited to go back and bring a friend visiting from out of town. I was shocked at how bad our meal was - completely tasteless and bland. We ordered the honey truffle mozzarella and they served it with a steak knife. And you needed to steak knife to cut it! We thought that they had served us the wrong dish because it was completely tasteless. We couldn't taste the honey or the truffle. Our server, who was great, did add more truffled honey but it was still a disappointment. We also ordered the chicken wings (incredibly dry), the cavatelli (tasteless) and the risotto (a disappointment; also tasteless). We talked to our server about how disappointed we were - he was very nice, but I will probably avoid Bin14 for the time being.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A great menu and great wine list. We have dined for brunch, dinner, lunch and wine tastings. Food is very good and the menu accommodates many special diets. They do not serve coffee or dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great date night with my husband! Our waiter was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about wine. The menu had a lot of choices. Would love to go back soon for either a tasting or brunch

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food at a reasonable price although entrees were a bit small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Usually really enjoy this place but was at the table closest to their outside section (but still in the main reasturant) and was freezing. Staff kept going in and out and left the door open. Had to keep getting up myself to shut. Also warm mozzarella didn't come out warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Horrible. Servers were rides and told us there was a time limit on our table. Portion sizes and wine list was deceiving. Would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I went during Hudson County's restaurant week. I thought the options were great. I really loved how our waiter allowed us to taste the wine before selecting our final choice. I wasn't happy with the first taste so he asked me a few questions and brought over an option he thought I would like, and he was on-point!!! The place is cozy, so I'm not sure it would be good for large groups, but for small groups, it was enjoyable!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been here a few times. Food & drinks are always delicious! It was a Friday night & fairly crowded. I could tell the staff was a bit behind because it took a little while for waitress to come over but she explained they were dealing with a party of 13- this place is NOT the place for big parties! Way too small! Much better for date night or smaller groups! Busy on weekends, had a better experience during the week on a not so popular night. But, food & drinks still awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We made a reservation for 7:30 to celebrate our best friends pregnancy. We have been to this restaurant many times, but likely will never be back. The entire meal we felt extremely rushed. Our waitress was at times rude, and only offered the most expensive wines and meals as suggestions for what to order. Promptly and abruptly, at 9:15pm, while we still had food and wine at the table, we were told we had to leave because another party had reservations at 9:30. They also did this to a table two down from us. It was an awful experience and NOT how you treat customers who are spending their hard earned money (our check just about $300 for 4 people), at your restaurant AND chose your restaurant out of he many others in Hoboken that are just as good to celebrate a very special event. We weren't even able to order desert, which we had planned on, because we were being kicked out. These people need to remember why they are in business and start treating their customers with more respect.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent and unique wine selection, great food, and friendly atmosphere. Always a pleasure to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good v tasty/ nice selection of small plates loved the atmosphere

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

First time - came recommended. Attentive staff and very accommodating. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were seating promptly. Service was great, very attentive server, not bothersome. Tasted a few wines before finding the right one, that's ok. Small plates were great, tasty. Overall pricey but good. Probably won't be a regular.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Loved this place! Knows about celiac disease and how to manage gluten free food! I'm obsessed with this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great place especially for a date night, good wine selection with tasty bites. Definetely would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My boyfriend and I came to celebrate an anniversary and had an amazing time. This was supposed to be our little casual dinner on the actual day of our anniversary since it was a monday and we were going to have a nicer celebration on Friday, but ended up absolutely loving the entire night. Very extensive wine list with great variety and selections. Food was amazing, must try one of the fresh mozzarella, we had the Burrata 100% recommend. The cavatelli with lamb ragu was one of the best dishes I have ever had. Extremely different and absolutely amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great drinks but food was not good at all. Except the meatballs which were delish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I love Bin 14's wine and food selection. I have always had great service and I really appreciate that they offer gluten free pizza crusts and are knowledgeable about their menu. There are so many places where the staff just don't care to learn what goes in to the entrees or how it will impact their guests. Bin 14 is not one of those places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It was everyone's first time dining here but certainly not the last. Food was excellent and it was no problem making it all gluten-free. Staff was attentive and super friendly. No complaints and we loved our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I had dinner at Bin 14 and the place was dimly lit. I didn't have the opportunity to try their cheese platter, but the Caesar Kale Salad, Mushroom Pizza and Cavatelli were delicious! Only downside was no dessert menu, but I would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 20, 2016

First time visiting with my two friends and we all agree it's a favorite! Our waitress couldn't have been better, so helpful with wine selections and pairings. Both were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The service was amazing. It was our first time so the waitress was very helpful recommending dishes to our liking. The atmosphere was great we sat in the enclosed back patio and the food was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Met a friend for dinner. Food and wine were delicious! Our server was very attentive, funny, and knowledgable about the wines. I had lots of questions, as I don't know much about wine. The only negatives were that they seemed to be out of a lot wines they we're featuring and it was pricey for what it was. Other than that- great time, food, and wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The wine is excellent here. Prices by the bottle are reasonable for very tasty wines. The food is also very good. The late night menu is also nice offering pizza and small plates. Excellent meatballs. I've been many times and I've yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

A charming place on 14th street with good indoor/outdoor dining. Great atmosphere for a date. Not pressed in right on top of each other and fairly quiet.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing food, impeccable service & insane wine selection!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great small plates - perfect for sharing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.