About Bin 14

1314 Washington Street
Hoboken, NJ 07030
View Larger Map

Hoboken’s First and Only Wine Bar. Chef Anthony Pino’s menu highlights Italian style tapas dishes. A variety of small plates that create a unique dining experience. Bin 14 is serving over 100 bottles of wine, with over 70 by the glass pours. Wine selections are focused on Italy but encompass all of the best wine regions of the world. **On Fridays and Saturdays Bin 14 has timed seatings: 6:00pm-7:45pm and 7:45pm - 9:30pm Parties larger than 10, please email info@bin14.com**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 963-9463

Website:
http://bin14.com/

Catering:
Private catering options are available.

Parking Details:
New Jersey Transit Bus stop, half a block away. 1 mile from Path Trains. 2 blocks from New York Waterways, 14th Street Pier.

Executive Chef:
Chef Anthony Pino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bin 14 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (10)
See All
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (7)
Casual (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Tapas (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
People Watching (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Authentic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
211 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great date night with my husband! Our waiter was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about wine. The menu had a lot of choices. Would love to go back soon for either a tasting or brunch

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food at a reasonable price although entrees were a bit small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Usually really enjoy this place but was at the table closest to their outside section (but still in the main reasturant) and was freezing. Staff kept going in and out and left the door open. Had to keep getting up myself to shut. Also warm mozzarella didn't come out warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Horrible. Servers were rides and told us there was a time limit on our table. Portion sizes and wine list was deceiving. Would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I went during Hudson County's restaurant week. I thought the options were great. I really loved how our waiter allowed us to taste the wine before selecting our final choice. I wasn't happy with the first taste so he asked me a few questions and brought over an option he thought I would like, and he was on-point!!! The place is cozy, so I'm not sure it would be good for large groups, but for small groups, it was enjoyable!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have been here a few times. Food & drinks are always delicious! It was a Friday night & fairly crowded. I could tell the staff was a bit behind because it took a little while for waitress to come over but she explained they were dealing with a party of 13- this place is NOT the place for big parties! Way too small! Much better for date night or smaller groups! Busy on weekends, had a better experience during the week on a not so popular night. But, food & drinks still awesome!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We made a reservation for 7:30 to celebrate our best friends pregnancy. We have been to this restaurant many times, but likely will never be back. The entire meal we felt extremely rushed. Our waitress was at times rude, and only offered the most expensive wines and meals as suggestions for what to order. Promptly and abruptly, at 9:15pm, while we still had food and wine at the table, we were told we had to leave because another party had reservations at 9:30. They also did this to a table two down from us. It was an awful experience and NOT how you treat customers who are spending their hard earned money (our check just about $300 for 4 people), at your restaurant AND chose your restaurant out of he many others in Hoboken that are just as good to celebrate a very special event. We weren't even able to order desert, which we had planned on, because we were being kicked out. These people need to remember why they are in business and start treating their customers with more respect.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent and unique wine selection, great food, and friendly atmosphere. Always a pleasure to visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Good v tasty/ nice selection of small plates loved the atmosphere

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

First time - came recommended. Attentive staff and very accommodating. Will go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were seating promptly. Service was great, very attentive server, not bothersome. Tasted a few wines before finding the right one, that's ok. Small plates were great, tasty. Overall pricey but good. Probably won't be a regular.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Loved this place! Knows about celiac disease and how to manage gluten free food! I'm obsessed with this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Great place especially for a date night, good wine selection with tasty bites. Definetely would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My boyfriend and I came to celebrate an anniversary and had an amazing time. This was supposed to be our little casual dinner on the actual day of our anniversary since it was a monday and we were going to have a nicer celebration on Friday, but ended up absolutely loving the entire night. Very extensive wine list with great variety and selections. Food was amazing, must try one of the fresh mozzarella, we had the Burrata 100% recommend. The cavatelli with lamb ragu was one of the best dishes I have ever had. Extremely different and absolutely amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great drinks but food was not good at all. Except the meatballs which were delish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I love Bin 14's wine and food selection. I have always had great service and I really appreciate that they offer gluten free pizza crusts and are knowledgeable about their menu. There are so many places where the staff just don't care to learn what goes in to the entrees or how it will impact their guests. Bin 14 is not one of those places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It was everyone's first time dining here but certainly not the last. Food was excellent and it was no problem making it all gluten-free. Staff was attentive and super friendly. No complaints and we loved our dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I had dinner at Bin 14 and the place was dimly lit. I didn't have the opportunity to try their cheese platter, but the Caesar Kale Salad, Mushroom Pizza and Cavatelli were delicious! Only downside was no dessert menu, but I would definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 20, 2016

First time visiting with my two friends and we all agree it's a favorite! Our waitress couldn't have been better, so helpful with wine selections and pairings. Both were awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The service was amazing. It was our first time so the waitress was very helpful recommending dishes to our liking. The atmosphere was great we sat in the enclosed back patio and the food was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Met a friend for dinner. Food and wine were delicious! Our server was very attentive, funny, and knowledgable about the wines. I had lots of questions, as I don't know much about wine. The only negatives were that they seemed to be out of a lot wines they we're featuring and it was pricey for what it was. Other than that- great time, food, and wine!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The wine is excellent here. Prices by the bottle are reasonable for very tasty wines. The food is also very good. The late night menu is also nice offering pizza and small plates. Excellent meatballs. I've been many times and I've yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

A charming place on 14th street with good indoor/outdoor dining. Great atmosphere for a date. Not pressed in right on top of each other and fairly quiet.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Amazing food, impeccable service & insane wine selection!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great small plates - perfect for sharing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great wine and great food-we love for appetizers...mushroom bruschetta is our favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were there to celebrate our daughter's 23rd Bday. We had our twin 5 month olds and the staff was so kind and helpful. Food and ambiance were great too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

One of my favorites. Our server was great and the food always delivers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Unique ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always nice to go here. Only wine bar I know in close to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2016

Too many flies I run restaurants in NYC I visit restaurants all the time , servers were changing When we were there, they took us all the way to the back when nobody was there , flies on the water and all over the restaurant server didn't even apologized it was like I was Bothering to change my water. Very poor guest experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Im not that picky and rarely review, but was a chef for a long time, so I thought you may want my opinion. The jerked octopus stopped me in my tracks. Kidney beans and corn with jerked octopus?? It was not good (didn't read the menu through). Octopus was cooked well, so partial score. Waiter was the real issue. He was dismissive, at best. I got the feeling he just came off an overnight bender and an eight ball, which was forcing himself to engage against his will. Other than that, it was a great space, which I'm sure does very well in Hoboken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2016

regular go to for business dinner- walkable from the UBS Weehawken building and always great food and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2016

My favorite wine bar in Hoboken. I chose this place for a recent birthday dinner. Great wine selection and small plates to share. I highly recommend the burrata and cauliflower pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Unfortunately service was not good. We had no waitstaff thru dinner. The host kept apologizing saying they were understaffed for the holiday weekend. We received the "warm" mozzarella icey cold. Sent that back twice Just a bad experience. We should have left after the second apology. The wine list looked good and extensive but we could bArely get our water filled and the wine list arrived as we were finishing eating. This was our first visit as our daughter just moved to the area. Not sure if we would try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2016

Really good food, wine and service. Bin 14 never disappoints! Ov been here solo, with girlfriends, with my husband and with family and each time has been better than the last :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The hostess was rude before we even sat down. The waiter basically ignored our table towards the end of our meal. No good at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2016

Ordered warm mozzarella which was cold. Meatball appetizer was also cold, and nothing special. Entrees ok, but did not sing out. Wine was ok, but nothing special. Just a lot of ok. Some of it tasted like microwaved leftovers.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2016

Too expensive especially for small portion size. Quality of food was decent but nothing extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Brunch was great! They have a build your own Bloody Mary bar too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Excellent service from a gentlemen who really knew the restaurant's wines. Great conversation and really fantastic wine!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance! Delicious food and wine :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 1, 2016

The dos is always varied and lovingly prepared. One of the best steak tartare around, amazing mozzarella. Very much a kind of tapas experience where you are tempted to go for lots of small plates. The god is ways perfect as is the service. Really friendly and helpful but not over the top. Good wine menu of maybe a wee bit over-priced but the atmosphere and food more than make up for that. If you want good food, wine and atmosphere in a more informal and fun setting then his really is perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2016

The food was good, service great, and the ambience great. Nice wine bar in Hoboken with a NYC vibe. The grilled octopus appetizer is a must. Wasn't a big fan of the chicken sausage entree, was a bit too saucy for my liking and the sausage was broken up into little pieces the size of rice grains. However the ribs over grits were excellent. I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Service was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2016

Fantastic menu and wine suggestions for Hudson Restaurant Week. I will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on December 30, 2015

The food is consistently imaginative and delicious. But the entrees are not main plates. They are, as I said to the server, "stingy." "But it's tapas," she replied. No, it's not. It's billed as an entree and a spoonful of pureed turnip alongside three small scallops does not constitute an entree. My "small plate" tapas pork belly was larger and half the price.This packed restaurant is a valuable contribution to uptown Hoboken,but it should be more generous to those who patronize it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2015

Went with a friend and had great small plates along with a good wine Good range of wine choices Relaxes service to enjoy small plates no rush. Mozzarella choices excellent and creative along with food salads We were able to have a vegetarian meal with wonderful choices. Staff great attentive and made good suggestions

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2015

Service is always friendly and food is very good, especially whatever they offer as a special. Great wine list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.