Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Biltmore Brunch

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
David Hackett

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : (305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Historic (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Scenic View (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Live Music (5)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Other than my initial scare to when the host said they couldn't find my reservation, everything went well. Food was good and service even better.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful place, great food, excellent service. the atmosphere, the people; awesome.
Can not say enough about the food, the diversity, the taste, loved the crab legs, the caviar an endless variation for all taste . Overall this is someplace that every one should go, at least once. This was my 3rd time and I am ready for the next.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Location and ambiance were great. Many food choices were good, but this time 3 of the 4 selections we tried from the carving stations were below average. The breakfast selections and quality were excellent, as were the dessert choices. Beverages - very refreshing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We were staying in the Biltmore on vacation from London, England. This was the best brunch we have ever had. The food choice was amazing and the service was impeccable. It is such a luxurious spot for brunch and would be a great place to celebrate anything. We will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience as usual - did not disappoint. Food was great, we were not rushed, staff were friendly. We will continue to recommend Biltmore brunch to our friends and aquaintances.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It is always a treat to have brunch in the beautiful courtyard of the historic Biltmore Hotel. The service is friendly and efficient and the food is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Best Brunch in Florida,The Best Brunch anywhere!! The service & Food is always Top Notch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Historic, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Overall blew me away with the ambiance and delicious Sunday brunch buffet options! Improvements could be added to their breakfast items in the buffet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a very pleasant Easter Sunday Brunch. The staff is excellent & surprisingly there weren't any lines.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was great. We loved everything we tried. Especially the dessert selection was unbelievble.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Upon arrival, the lead greeter Armando let people cut the line, only to be eventually escorted to a table in the back. When requested if another seating option was available, the hostess escorted us back to the desk without many words. Then a gent in suit brought us to another table, without words either. No manager would check in with us throughout the meal and we needed to prompt the service staff for beverage refills regularly. In any case, overall highly priced for the value delivered although we made it a memorable meal - simply disappointed that the staff did not seem to really value our presence. We on purpose booked as first time OpenTable users to see what the highly rated Biltmore brunch was all about...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

If you are a seafood lover this is the best brunch you will find with very high quality seafood from king crab to an excellent caviar selection accompanied by Champagne and a great ambiance

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Spectacular food, service and ambiance. Very pricey, so a special occasion only kind of experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing food and impeccable service. Our waitress Diana and the young woman in training with her were extremely professional. All the servers overlap each other to make sure all the guest are promptly attended. Excellent service- I was very impressed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Awesome brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place, really for any occasion! One of the best architecture, great space! And, a great dining place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The Biltmore is a beautiful, historic hotel in Coral Gables. We heard great things about the Sunday Champagne brunch and it really was special, but pricey at $100/person.
The food was amazing- well prepared, great variety of breakfast, lunch & dessert. We had "bottomless" mimosas.
The only concern was service. When we arrived, they were incredibly attentive. After our first cup of coffee & mimosa, it was a struggle to find or get our servers attention. Which, for a place like the Biltmore, was disappointing.
This is a great thing to do once, or for a special occasion- we saw many family parties, wedding events, bachelorette party, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We took our 9 year old twins there for their birthday brunch. They thought it was great because there were so many options to choose from but they are 9 and don't realize that the food was very average to below average. The service was okay, however, we had to flag someone down several times for coffee and mimosa refills. Finally, when the bill came they charged us for 5 adults even though we had three kids with us. The difference there is significant since it's $90 for adults and $42 for kids. We were notified that our13 year old counts as an adult which is okay but not a good value for a kid who doesn't eat nearly what an adult might and certainly isn't drinking champagne! It wasn't a big deal to get the bill corrected, however, it felt like they do that to everyone unless you say something....maybe they don't care since many of their guests are on vacation but we happen to be local here is Coral Gables and unfortunately we won't be rushing back. Sad, we previously had a better experience and expected more for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely spectacular, as always!! The caviar and seafood bar is my favorite. I must say, the pastry chef has outdone him/herself. Tiny floating islands and perfect, little discs of caramelized sugar on the tiny flan, a fountain of flowing chocolate; I could go on for days. Be sure to make a reservation as they disappear quickly.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience
Food of high quality
And service top of class

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

There is a reason we go to the Sunday brunch almost every week when we are in Miami(4-6 months a year)! And there are reasons we think this Sunday buffet is the BEST we have been to: variety and taste of food; friendliness yet professionalism of staff and servers; live music inside and outside. We love the calimari that isn't fried, the juicy salmon that isn't overcooked, and the fresh succulent crab with horseradish, cocktail sauce, lemons and limes. We could write much more about the pasta station, the omelette station and the dessert ROOM....but suffice it to say: we have eaten at Sunday buffets at 5 star resorts in US and Canada, Mexico, Japan, China, Australia, and other countries, and this is our NUMBER ONE BUFFET in terms of what and how much is offered and how it is offered! Thank you, Biltmore!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I must say that the food is exquisite. Unfortunately, the service was nothing to write home about. We were seated indoors, as I had previously requested, and it was fairly empty. The setting was very lovely, however, our sever was not attentive at all. He forgot our drinks, he NEVER came by to ask if we needed anything and I would call him over and he wouldn't respond or he was too busy talking to other servers to hear me. I literally got up and went to a beverage station were he was hanging out with three other servers chatting away. I hate to say anything negative about anyone and he was a nice guy but, really, for $90/person you'd think the service would be at least as good as the food. What is even more sad is that the table right next to us were guests that seem to be regulars because they knew their server. Well, that table was constantly surrounded by different servers tending to their needs but not a single server ever asked us if everything was ok. Look, I don't expect special treatment, it just felt like we were not important. It's a shame too because we were celebrating my uncle's 82nd birthday. He is visiting from out of state and I wanted him to experience a nice time. I had been to the Biltmore's Brunch before and bragged about it. I wanted my uncle to have that experience. Unfortunately, none of us did. By the way, we were only a party of 3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Beautiful place, however the service was horrible they dirty plates were never being picked up! We had to ask for champagne all the time and basically we were being ignored by untrained staff!
After complaining to the manager, he gave us a 20% discount on the bill but added 18% gratuity!

Won't go back, much prefer the Breakers brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing and our servers we're extremely nice and accommodating. Yes, the price is high but it's definitely an experience that's worth the price. I will be back again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nous avons passé un merveilleux moment en amoureux pour notre lune de miel.
Le meilleur brunch de notre vie !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Hot Breakfast foods were served cold at all times. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent brunch in super ambience. Cant wait to go back

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Incredible Sunday Brunch as recommended by friend. Classic hotel, with great service and huge choice. Best to book.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to brunch at the Biltmore in Miami, great food and service. It was a little cold when we got there (around 60 degrees for outside dining), but once the sun came out it warmed up the entire place. It's a bit pricey ($90 a person), but the food is a treat and there's so many choices. I will probably wait a couple of years before I go back, but it was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service by Hector, great food and fantastic envirenent! The Biltmore brunch is amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Biltmore Sunday brunch is one of our favorites and we went for the New Year's Day Buffet. As always, there is such a large variety of food stations, and food is excellent ! Plus the free flowing champagne is very nice !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Finally made it here. Well worth the it. Service was exceptional and very attentive. The buffet (both sides) were delightful. The dessert bar was divine. Enjoyed my date with my dearest wife.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was our second time doing brunch at Biltmore and it was amazing again! We've been to tons of different brunches and this one beats it by far. The atmosphere, service, location, food and drinks are top notch. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We has the vestuario Christmas brunch !!!!! Great food and excelent servir and the place is a gem!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing as always been going for Sunday Brunch for many years! Always amazing food and now great cocktail drinks included. Something for everyone but seafood super good. Best Brunch in Miami!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's Fabulous, just go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch buffet with so many choices, all fresh and of the highest quality. The service was outstanding with friendly staff members who never let our mimosas run dry. It was a wonderful brunch to finish our weekend in Miami.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good variety for Brunch - however not one single station for vegan food! The options for the breakfast items unfortunately were too cold to eat by the time we had our table reservation (1.30pm).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The only thing i would mention is that the eggs Benedictine were cold i should have asked for an omelette instead different from that everything very good

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.