About Biltmore Brunch

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
David Hackett

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : (305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
See All
Sunday Lunch (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Romantic (12)
Historic (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Family Style (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
People Watching (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Live Music (5)
Scenic View (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent brunch in super ambience. Cant ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent brunch in super ambience. Cant wait to go back

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible Sunday Brunch as recommended ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Incredible Sunday Brunch as recommended by friend. Classic hotel, with great service and huge choice. Best to book.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to brunch at the Biltmore in Miami, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to brunch at the Biltmore in Miami, great food and service. It was a little cold when we got there (around 60 degrees for outside dining), but once the sun came out it warmed up the entire place. It's a bit pricey ($90 a person), but the food is a treat and there's so many choices. I will probably wait a couple of years before I go back, but it was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service by Hector, great food ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service by Hector, great food and fantastic envirenent! The Biltmore brunch is amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Biltmore Sunday brunch is one of our ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Biltmore Sunday brunch is one of our favorites and we went for the New Year's Day Buffet. As always, there is such a large variety of food stations, and food is excellent ! Plus the free flowing champagne is very nice !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Finally made it here. Well worth the it ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Finally made it here. Well worth the it. Service was exceptional and very attentive. The buffet (both sides) were delightful. The dessert bar was divine. Enjoyed my date with my dearest wife.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our second time doing brunch at B ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was our second time doing brunch at Biltmore and it was amazing again! We've been to tons of different brunches and this one beats it by far. The atmosphere, service, location, food and drinks are top notch. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We has the vestuario Christmas brunch !! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We has the vestuario Christmas brunch !!!!! Great food and excelent servir and the place is a gem!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It's Fabulous, just go!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's Fabulous, just go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic brunch buffet with so many cho ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch buffet with so many choices, all fresh and of the highest quality. The service was outstanding with friendly staff members who never let our mimosas run dry. It was a wonderful brunch to finish our weekend in Miami.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good variety for Brunch - however n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good variety for Brunch - however not one single station for vegan food! The options for the breakfast items unfortunately were too cold to eat by the time we had our table reservation (1.30pm).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Excellent as always!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing i would mention is that t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The only thing i would mention is that the eggs Benedictine were cold i should have asked for an omelette instead different from that everything very good

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The Biltmore brunch was one of the tops ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Biltmore brunch was one of the tops of our getaway to Miami! Couldn't have asked for more: excellent food, bottomless champagne, warm sun and attentive waiters!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food , Great ...Dessert Great ...Ambianc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food , Great ...Dessert Great ...Ambiance Great !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Way too expensive for what was served. C ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Way too expensive for what was served. Could of gotten same food for less money. Overly priced.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

The selection of food is outstanding. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The selection of food is outstanding. I always enjoy the complimentary champagne which is of a good quality. I do think the pricing of the brunch is over the top for children aged 12 at $85 +--they do not indulge in the champagne or cocktails and do not (if my grandchildren are any indication) go for the more expensive items on offer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The place is good and different, but ove ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The place is good and different, but overall I would say it is not outstanding. Service is excellent, food is average, ambiance is nice. However, the place needs a renovation immediately if they want to continue charging $$$$ prices for their brunch. Doors are dirty and show a lot of damage by overtime use; many walls everywhere had cracks, holes or faded paint, ceramic floors are old and kind of damaged or moldy in some areas. Long walks from dinning terrace/porch to food tables areas, but I guess that is unavoidable given the layout and architecture of the building is a neo-colonial style with the central patio and rooms around. In general I believe it is not a bad choice but its not upscaled either as people says and it is also over-rated and over-priced.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Breakfast foods were pretty standard, bu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Breakfast foods were pretty standard, but the rest was incredible. Overall, excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Historic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic location and hotel but as with m ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classic location and hotel but as with most brunches over-priced. In this case wildly over-priced. With tip over $100 per person. Won't ever return for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent place for a Sunday Brunch! It ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent place for a Sunday Brunch! It has to quality food and superb service in a very nice environment. Every time I travel to Miami and I spent the weekend in a such city, I look forward for this brunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El mejor Brunch de Miami!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

El mejor Brunch de Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful place for Sunday Brunch ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place for Sunday Brunch!!!! WOW. Can't think of a better place!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was amazing, I really wanted ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was amazing, I really wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend it for a pregnant woman. I had a lot of difficulties picking my food, and I would suggest to have more organic and grass fed items, also almond milk.. may be it's just me i Would go back after my baby is born. thank you for the anniversary desert it was really nice :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good Finest food Seafood dishes Ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good

Finest food

Seafood dishes

Very confortable

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excelente!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excelente!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friend who lives within area told us abo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Friend who lives within area told us about this place. Very nice place for brunch. There's two sides, breakfast food and regular food. I started off with the breakfast side. The food was cold. My French toast was so hard from sitting out so long I couldn't even bit into it. We then had to keep searching for our waiter when we needed more water or drinks. He was not attentive at all. I tried the other side. The mac and cheese was also cold. I was very disappointed. The plus said was that the dessert were amazing. The only thing I had that wasn't cold. I'm not quit sure if I would ever recommend this restaurant to anyone until I give it a second try maybe my experience would be better. However, paying $400 for cold food at brunch and bad service definitely not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

My bueno will have a good time

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My bueno will have a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Service was overwelming, food w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Amazing! Service was overwelming, food was more than excellent, with huge variety, hard to decide what to eat and impossible to eat everything. Deserts were absolutely fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great idea for any special occasion. lov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

great idea for any special occasion. lovely garden tables or sitting inside. Food was excellent, with a variety of dishes and styles. The desserts were awesome. definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

First time my fiancé and I go there, and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time my fiancé and I go there, and for sure we'll be going again. The food was really good, especially the pork. Best pork we've ever had! The deserts as well were on point. A nice place to go and spend a couple of hours having drinks. Great service also. Always made sure our glass of mimosa was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my best friend for a birthday bru ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I took my best friend for a birthday brunch and we had a great time, the food was amazing and had a lot of variety, the employees were very nice and attentive. The only thing I will add is that it was extremely hot outside where we were sitting and should invest in some outside fans other than tat it was an amazing experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, , Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was over cooked, especially the lam ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was over cooked, especially the lamb and roast beef. Server was not very generous in portions. Raw bar area was very good. Not enough salad choices. All food should be in same area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Bruch Reservation at 10 but it was confu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Bruch Reservation at 10 but it was confusing because 8 tables tried to check in all at the same time with people who have been waiting. asking who is next????

Glasses and silverware dirty. barely labels on food to tell what they are and no help to explain.

If you are looking for a good tasting brunch, this is probably not the place. Especially for the price charged. Very disappointed with service and food so much that this is my first review EVER written.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Absolutely magnificent. Up there with th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Absolutely magnificent. Up there with the best Sunday Brunches on offer in the Country!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service like always, I have been g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great Service like always, I have been going to the Biltmore for over 25 years

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome selection of food is available from omelettes to caviar. The sushi bar, pasta bar, carving station and raw bar are wonderful. The dessert room is overwhelming. The bellinas are excellent.

My only suggestion is on a hot day call ahead to be seated indoors. Most of the year the outdoor dining is great though.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is without a doubt the number one S ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is without a doubt the number one Sunday brunch or lunch in the Southwest Miami, Coral Gables, South Miami areas. While the a bit pricey you do get the top of the line in all foods....Shrimp, caviar, Crab legs, Roast pork, roast lamb, steak and more than anyone can desire. The food is endless and first quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I did not appreciate being forced to pay ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I did not appreciate being forced to pay 18% gratuity when they just gave me drinks. I had to do everything else. Kind of a rip off because of it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I was recommended to try this brunch for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was recommended to try this brunch for a long time. To start we waited in line for at least 15min to be seated even when we had a reservation already in the system. Sadly, this wasn't what I expected. Food was ok nothing impressive. I decided to choose indoors but the Ac wasn't working properly. For this much money I would rather go to Zuma which is only $10 more per person and with a much better quality of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.