Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.24mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Biltmore Brunch

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
David Hackett

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : (305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (24)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Historic (9)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Business Meals (5)
Scenic View (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined a day ago

Great place, really for any occasion! One of the best architecture, great space! And, a great dining place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined a day ago

The Biltmore is a beautiful, historic hotel in Coral Gables. We heard great things about the Sunday Champagne brunch and it really was special, but pricey at $100/person.
The food was amazing- well prepared, great variety of breakfast, lunch & dessert. We had "bottomless" mimosas.
The only concern was service. When we arrived, they were incredibly attentive. After our first cup of coffee & mimosa, it was a struggle to find or get our servers attention. Which, for a place like the Biltmore, was disappointing.
This is a great thing to do once, or for a special occasion- we saw many family parties, wedding events, bachelorette party, etc.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We took our 9 year old twins there for their birthday brunch. They thought it was great because there were so many options to choose from but they are 9 and don't realize that the food was very average to below average. The service was okay, however, we had to flag someone down several times for coffee and mimosa refills. Finally, when the bill came they charged us for 5 adults even though we had three kids with us. The difference there is significant since it's $90 for adults and $42 for kids. We were notified that our13 year old counts as an adult which is okay but not a good value for a kid who doesn't eat nearly what an adult might and certainly isn't drinking champagne! It wasn't a big deal to get the bill corrected, however, it felt like they do that to everyone unless you say something....maybe they don't care since many of their guests are on vacation but we happen to be local here is Coral Gables and unfortunately we won't be rushing back. Sad, we previously had a better experience and expected more for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely spectacular, as always!! The caviar and seafood bar is my favorite. I must say, the pastry chef has outdone him/herself. Tiny floating islands and perfect, little discs of caramelized sugar on the tiny flan, a fountain of flowing chocolate; I could go on for days. Be sure to make a reservation as they disappear quickly.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience
Food of high quality
And service top of class

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

There is a reason we go to the Sunday brunch almost every week when we are in Miami(4-6 months a year)! And there are reasons we think this Sunday buffet is the BEST we have been to: variety and taste of food; friendliness yet professionalism of staff and servers; live music inside and outside. We love the calimari that isn't fried, the juicy salmon that isn't overcooked, and the fresh succulent crab with horseradish, cocktail sauce, lemons and limes. We could write much more about the pasta station, the omelette station and the dessert ROOM....but suffice it to say: we have eaten at Sunday buffets at 5 star resorts in US and Canada, Mexico, Japan, China, Australia, and other countries, and this is our NUMBER ONE BUFFET in terms of what and how much is offered and how it is offered! Thank you, Biltmore!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I must say that the food is exquisite. Unfortunately, the service was nothing to write home about. We were seated indoors, as I had previously requested, and it was fairly empty. The setting was very lovely, however, our sever was not attentive at all. He forgot our drinks, he NEVER came by to ask if we needed anything and I would call him over and he wouldn't respond or he was too busy talking to other servers to hear me. I literally got up and went to a beverage station were he was hanging out with three other servers chatting away. I hate to say anything negative about anyone and he was a nice guy but, really, for $90/person you'd think the service would be at least as good as the food. What is even more sad is that the table right next to us were guests that seem to be regulars because they knew their server. Well, that table was constantly surrounded by different servers tending to their needs but not a single server ever asked us if everything was ok. Look, I don't expect special treatment, it just felt like we were not important. It's a shame too because we were celebrating my uncle's 82nd birthday. He is visiting from out of state and I wanted him to experience a nice time. I had been to the Biltmore's Brunch before and bragged about it. I wanted my uncle to have that experience. Unfortunately, none of us did. By the way, we were only a party of 3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Beautiful place, however the service was horrible they dirty plates were never being picked up! We had to ask for champagne all the time and basically we were being ignored by untrained staff!
After complaining to the manager, he gave us a 20% discount on the bill but added 18% gratuity!

Won't go back, much prefer the Breakers brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing and our servers we're extremely nice and accommodating. Yes, the price is high but it's definitely an experience that's worth the price. I will be back again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nous avons passé un merveilleux moment en amoureux pour notre lune de miel.
Le meilleur brunch de notre vie !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Hot Breakfast foods were served cold at all times. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent brunch in super ambience. Cant wait to go back

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Incredible Sunday Brunch as recommended by friend. Classic hotel, with great service and huge choice. Best to book.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Went to brunch at the Biltmore in Miami, great food and service. It was a little cold when we got there (around 60 degrees for outside dining), but once the sun came out it warmed up the entire place. It's a bit pricey ($90 a person), but the food is a treat and there's so many choices. I will probably wait a couple of years before I go back, but it was wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service by Hector, great food and fantastic envirenent! The Biltmore brunch is amazing!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Biltmore Sunday brunch is one of our favorites and we went for the New Year's Day Buffet. As always, there is such a large variety of food stations, and food is excellent ! Plus the free flowing champagne is very nice !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Finally made it here. Well worth the it. Service was exceptional and very attentive. The buffet (both sides) were delightful. The dessert bar was divine. Enjoyed my date with my dearest wife.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Historic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was our second time doing brunch at Biltmore and it was amazing again! We've been to tons of different brunches and this one beats it by far. The atmosphere, service, location, food and drinks are top notch. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We has the vestuario Christmas brunch !!!!! Great food and excelent servir and the place is a gem!!!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing as always been going for Sunday Brunch for many years! Always amazing food and now great cocktail drinks included. Something for everyone but seafood super good. Best Brunch in Miami!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It's Fabulous, just go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic brunch buffet with so many choices, all fresh and of the highest quality. The service was outstanding with friendly staff members who never let our mimosas run dry. It was a wonderful brunch to finish our weekend in Miami.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good variety for Brunch - however not one single station for vegan food! The options for the breakfast items unfortunately were too cold to eat by the time we had our table reservation (1.30pm).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The only thing i would mention is that the eggs Benedictine were cold i should have asked for an omelette instead different from that everything very good

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Biltmore brunch was one of the tops of our getaway to Miami! Couldn't have asked for more: excellent food, bottomless champagne, warm sun and attentive waiters!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food , Great ...Dessert Great ...Ambiance Great !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Way too expensive for what was served. Could of gotten same food for less money. Overly priced.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The selection of food is outstanding. I always enjoy the complimentary champagne which is of a good quality. I do think the pricing of the brunch is over the top for children aged 12 at $85 +--they do not indulge in the champagne or cocktails and do not (if my grandchildren are any indication) go for the more expensive items on offer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The place is good and different, but overall I would say it is not outstanding. Service is excellent, food is average, ambiance is nice. However, the place needs a renovation immediately if they want to continue charging $$$$ prices for their brunch. Doors are dirty and show a lot of damage by overtime use; many walls everywhere had cracks, holes or faded paint, ceramic floors are old and kind of damaged or moldy in some areas. Long walks from dinning terrace/porch to food tables areas, but I guess that is unavoidable given the layout and architecture of the building is a neo-colonial style with the central patio and rooms around. In general I believe it is not a bad choice but its not upscaled either as people says and it is also over-rated and over-priced.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Breakfast foods were pretty standard, but the rest was incredible. Overall, excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Historic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classic location and hotel but as with most brunches over-priced. In this case wildly over-priced. With tip over $100 per person. Won't ever return for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent place for a Sunday Brunch! It has to quality food and superb service in a very nice environment. Every time I travel to Miami and I spent the weekend in a such city, I look forward for this brunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

El mejor Brunch de Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place for Sunday Brunch!!!! WOW. Can't think of a better place!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was amazing, I really wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend it for a pregnant woman. I had a lot of difficulties picking my food, and I would suggest to have more organic and grass fed items, also almond milk.. may be it's just me i Would go back after my baby is born. thank you for the anniversary desert it was really nice :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good
Finest food
Seafood dishes
Very confortable

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excelente!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Friend who lives within area told us about this place. Very nice place for brunch. There's two sides, breakfast food and regular food. I started off with the breakfast side. The food was cold. My French toast was so hard from sitting out so long I couldn't even bit into it. We then had to keep searching for our waiter when we needed more water or drinks. He was not attentive at all. I tried the other side. The mac and cheese was also cold. I was very disappointed. The plus said was that the dessert were amazing. The only thing I had that wasn't cold. I'm not quit sure if I would ever recommend this restaurant to anyone until I give it a second try maybe my experience would be better. However, paying $400 for cold food at brunch and bad service definitely not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My bueno will have a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.