About Biltmore Brunch

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
Rolando Cruz-Taura

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : 3054458066x2407

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Restaurant Photos

Oysters!
Sushi
Crabs
Caviar
Belgian Waffle
Happy Birthday Dessert
Sunday Brunch
Seafood
Dessert
Various Desserts

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
Mediterranean
Miami / Southeast Florida
Mediterranean
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Great for Brunch (38)
Special Occasion (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Scenic View (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Service like always, I have been g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great Service like always, I have been going to the Biltmore for over 25 years

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome se ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome selection of food is available from omelettes to caviar. The sushi bar, pasta bar, carving station and raw bar are wonderful. The dessert room is overwhelming. The bellinas are excellent.

My only suggestion is on a hot day call ahead to be seated indoors. Most of the year the outdoor dining is great though.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I did not appreciate being forced to pay ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I did not appreciate being forced to pay 18% gratuity when they just gave me drinks. I had to do everything else. Kind of a rip off because of it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I was recommended to try this brunch for ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was recommended to try this brunch for a long time. To start we waited in line for at least 15min to be seated even when we had a reservation already in the system. Sadly, this wasn't what I expected. Food was ok nothing impressive. I decided to choose indoors but the Ac wasn't working properly. For this much money I would rather go to Zuma which is only $10 more per person and with a much better quality of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Excellent place for celebrations. Great ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent place for celebrations. Great variety of food. Excellent service. Will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A couple of wait staff were stuffy, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A couple of wait staff were stuffy, but overall a positive experience. The variety of foods were quite overwhelming, but greatly appreciated. I've been to the Biltmore in the past, but many years ago. I'm glad I returned and looking to come more often. Furthermore, looking forward to bringing family from Europe soon. I'm not a native Floridian, but visit Florida quiet often and appreciated the experience! The food, I'd say was great, and comparable to any other restaurant of the same caliber in Florida, across the country and even Europe. I did appreciate the old world charm of the restaurant and overall ambience. Lastly, and not to sound too prudish, but they should have some form of limited dress code because some of the attire of other guests was unwarranted. Salute e Buono Appetito!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very attentive staff and excellent array ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very attentive staff and excellent array of breakfast favorites, seafood, pasta, beef and desserts. The ambience is old Florida. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely ambiance, phenomenal service from ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lovely ambiance, phenomenal service from every single person there and the food was delightful. I loved the presentation and separation between Breakfast and lunch selections. It is well worth the money and we look forward to coming back with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Definitely go for Sunday Br ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding! Definitely go for Sunday Brunch! Every thing was delicious (and plentiful!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Biltmore Brunch is absolutely wonder ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Biltmore Brunch is absolutely wonderful. The food selection is extensive and the service is impeccable. It was extremely hot outside, but the ambiance was worth it. The bottomless mimosas, caviar, and desserts were definitely my favorite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First and foremost, the Biltmore is one ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First and foremost, the Biltmore is one of South Florida's nicest and most famous hotels known for its luxurious rooms and top-notch service. Sunday Brunch at the Biltmore does not disappoint. You can seat inside or outside where you are surrounded by lush foliage and a scenic waterfall. You can choose from fresh Sushi to fluffy pancakes in this buffet-style brunch, the choice is yours. Bottomless mimosas and belinis sweeten the deal. It's absolutely amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you knew how the brunch was 10 years ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

If you knew how the brunch was 10 years ago, then I don't recommend to go back and expect the same because it is not, and I was very disappointed. The price is relatively high for what they have to offer, that's the bottom line. before it was already high, but it was worth it. Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Although some say this is a once in a li ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Although some say this is a once in a lifetime experience, given the opulence that the Biltmore provides compared to the nominal brunch fee, it is worth doing again. What a way to spend a special occasion with family and friends on a Sunday early afternoon. When we where finished with brunch, which had amazing service by the way, we took a stroll through the hotel lobby, gardens, and pool area. It was quite impressive and the staff did not treat us as if we where trespassing rather they answered many of our curious questions about the estate. Beautiful architecture, amazing service, delicious food, and memorable experience. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was delicious and the service exceeded expectations. I like to thank all the staff for being so welcoming, but in particular Hector and Juan for their undivided attention. I look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beer needs to be colder next time. Not ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Beer needs to be colder next time. Not a smart way of icing down beer.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT BRUNCH! Beautiful outdoor seating. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

GREAT BRUNCH! Beautiful outdoor seating. It does get hot and humid (no breeze) so if you want to stay cool get an indoor seat. Lots of food options and a self serve beer, bloody marry and punch station. You can eat as much as you want for as long as you want. From eggs, to sushi, crab legs, and a carving station with lamb/pork/steak. When you're done go for a walk around the area or the 2 pm tour from the hotel (its beautiful). A MUST!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always everything was wonderful. No ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always everything was wonderful. No matter what you like to eat they have some of it. Pasta, fresh salads, seafood, meat. and Superb desserts. Service, the courtyard, everything is always top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A delightful brunch in the amazing patio ...

 
 (Zürich)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A delightful brunch in the amazing patio of the enchanting Biltmore hotel, a truly memorable experience ! But plan a really light dinner that evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love sharing this fine dining experie ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We love sharing this fine dining experience with our kids - it's a family tradition to take the graduating senior for Brunch at The Biltmore. The quality of food and the level of service are always exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service. The food was excellen ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fantastic service. The food was excellent. Dessert was out of this world! Highly recommend. I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best Brunch in The Gables!! The Hote ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The Best Brunch in The Gables!! The Hotel needs an upgrade really outdated but the experience is a must! A feast of Kings!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have dined at the Biltmore ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I have dined at the Biltmore brunch many times over the last 40 years (we lived a few blocks from the Biltmore for years) although not recently. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Way better than I ever imagined. Soooo m ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Way better than I ever imagined. Soooo many options. I should've sat outside so I could've heard the Spanish guitarist. Best brunch I've ever experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good , the experience wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was good , the experience was special, thanks a lot

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday Brunch

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Could this be the best Sunday Brunch in Miami?! The food selection is spectacular as is the endless champagne.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Noisy. Food has no inspiration nor refin ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Noisy. Food has no inspiration nor refinement. Eggs benedict overcooked, no lemon for caviar or smoked salmon, no summer dish or cold soup (gaspacho? vichyssoise?), no flowers on table, only a couple of fans outside. Cooks carry dishes among customers.

Grossly overpriced for the value. Too many tables in the patio. Indoor chairs outside= sticky back with sweat. We won't come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Most incredible Mother's Day brunch!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Most incredible Mother's Day brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brunch

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Not as good as prior 2 visits. Service especially, but it was Mother's Day, too. Food was not as good as the past either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Awesome - always the best. Probably my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome - always the best. Probably my fifth time, it is truly amazing. The quality, preparations and bottomless champagne in a beautiful and idillic setting make it world class. The service is great - thank you to all who worked so hard to make it the best Mother's Day ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Brunch

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

When the price for brunch with obligatory service and tax exceeds $100 per person, it needs to be special. And the Biltmore Brunch is. From crab claws to lobster avocado parfait, eggs benedict, selection of meats and fish, salads and fruit, as well as the included mimosas - this is just an extraordinary buffet. Plan on spending about 2 1/2 hours there. Come hungry. While most places choke on Mother's Day, the Biltmore excelled. They planned ahead, moved around the venue and even though full, never felt crowded or rushed. Expensive, but absolutely worthwhile. A true delight.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful Biltmore Birthday Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Our servers were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The selection of food from the various stations was varied and prepared with care. The valet parking service was efficient and friendly. Enjoyed strolling around the historic hotel and taking in the sights. The aviaries in the lobby have beautiful birds. Overall the experience was wonderful and will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This place used to really impress my friends and colleagues the quality of food has gone down and they are slow refilling drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

I was there for a brunch, with friends a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I was there for a brunch, with friends and we liked very much everything. The service friendly, the food very good and high quality os drinks. I will return when in Miami .

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

18% service included, not the best service

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent and abundant food. But it is a buffet--you help yourself. Server basically ignored us (for coffee, refills of drinks, the check). Then the check already included 18% for the server. For a buffet! And a very expensive buffet, at that!! Why should he have any incentive to provide excellent service in that case?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Its is a great place, best brunch in cor ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Its is a great place, best brunch in coral gables, a gem on miami dade county

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exquisite Easter Brunch! All the reviews ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Exquisite Easter Brunch!

All the reviews were absolutely right, brunch at the Biltmore is simply the best! Incredible variety of seafood, from fresh oysters to salmon and caviar . Excellent beef tenderloins and pasta station. Amazing deserts. Champagne, mimosas, Bellini's and bloody Mary's . Best brunch in Miami by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Classy brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

It was the second time for brunch at Biltmore. Overall the whole family loves that brunch, Biltmore and Your staff!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You only need to experience this 1 time. Holidays

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This was our 2nd time at the Biltmore Brunch. The first time was this past Christmas. Maybe it was the holiday spirit that provided an extra special festive element, or perhaps it was because it was the the first time we have been there, but this second time was a 180 degrees in the other direction. You can expect that element of Florida kitsch that borders on tacky meets elegance. And that is part of the initial charm. The majesty of the Biltmore is spectacular! And just being there on Christmas was a spectator sport. The Parade of Christmas fashions was a Floridan jewel. And it was probably the fittest and best looking buffet crowd we have ever seen. On Christmas the service was impeccable, even with the extra amount of people. We never wanted for a refill of champagne (which is actually a good brand) and before we could finish our glass another was being poured like it was water. However, this past trip you could barely get anyone's attention. It was a waving down the garçon affair. Whenever we went for another plate of something, we came back to our old plate still sitting there or it was taken away and no additional silverware was replaced. This left us stealing rolled up napkins with silverware in them from other tables. This was ongoing. The service was just horrible. And as for the food, it was exactly the same fare as Christmas only this time there was a lackluster presentation that included dried out looking meat courses, and totally unsure service attendants trying to carve off a slice while painfully deciding what was rare, medium or well done . The pasta line was dreadful. The staff needs to be trained better. This is a luxury moment. You are paying luxury prices. The waiters and waitresses, carving chefs etc need to understand what that means. This buffet suddenly really felt like it was stuck in time and really not something to visit on a regular basis except for that 1 time a year special event that calls for lots of champagne.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

An ok brunch

 
 (London)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Expected a lot more from the food for the price. Service was excellent though.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.