About Biltmore Brunch

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
David Hackett

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : 3054458066x2407

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Miami / Southeast Florida
Mediterranean
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

Special Occasion (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
See All
Romantic (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Family Style (7)
Historic (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Music (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Authentic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The Biltmore brunch was one of the tops ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

The Biltmore brunch was one of the tops of our getaway to Miami! Couldn't have asked for more: excellent food, bottomless champagne, warm sun and attentive waiters!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food , Great ...Dessert Great ...Ambianc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food , Great ...Dessert Great ...Ambiance Great !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Way too expensive for what was served. C ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Way too expensive for what was served. Could of gotten same food for less money. Overly priced.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

The selection of food is outstanding. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The selection of food is outstanding. I always enjoy the complimentary champagne which is of a good quality. I do think the pricing of the brunch is over the top for children aged 12 at $85 +--they do not indulge in the champagne or cocktails and do not (if my grandchildren are any indication) go for the more expensive items on offer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The place is good and different, but ove ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The place is good and different, but overall I would say it is not outstanding. Service is excellent, food is average, ambiance is nice. However, the place needs a renovation immediately if they want to continue charging $$$$ prices for their brunch. Doors are dirty and show a lot of damage by overtime use; many walls everywhere had cracks, holes or faded paint, ceramic floors are old and kind of damaged or moldy in some areas. Long walks from dinning terrace/porch to food tables areas, but I guess that is unavoidable given the layout and architecture of the building is a neo-colonial style with the central patio and rooms around. In general I believe it is not a bad choice but its not upscaled either as people says and it is also over-rated and over-priced.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Breakfast foods were pretty standard, bu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Breakfast foods were pretty standard, but the rest was incredible. Overall, excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Historic, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Classic location and hotel but as with m ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Classic location and hotel but as with most brunches over-priced. In this case wildly over-priced. With tip over $100 per person. Won't ever return for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Excellent place for a Sunday Brunch! It ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent place for a Sunday Brunch! It has to quality food and superb service in a very nice environment. Every time I travel to Miami and I spent the weekend in a such city, I look forward for this brunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

El mejor Brunch de Miami!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

El mejor Brunch de Miami!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful place for Sunday Brunch ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

What a wonderful place for Sunday Brunch!!!! WOW. Can't think of a better place!

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was amazing, I really wanted ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was amazing, I really wanted to go. I wouldn't recommend it for a pregnant woman. I had a lot of difficulties picking my food, and I would suggest to have more organic and grass fed items, also almond milk.. may be it's just me i Would go back after my baby is born. thank you for the anniversary desert it was really nice :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good Finest food Seafood dishes Ver ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very good

Finest food

Seafood dishes

Very confortable

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excelente!!!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excelente!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Friend who lives within area told us abo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Friend who lives within area told us about this place. Very nice place for brunch. There's two sides, breakfast food and regular food. I started off with the breakfast side. The food was cold. My French toast was so hard from sitting out so long I couldn't even bit into it. We then had to keep searching for our waiter when we needed more water or drinks. He was not attentive at all. I tried the other side. The mac and cheese was also cold. I was very disappointed. The plus said was that the dessert were amazing. The only thing I had that wasn't cold. I'm not quit sure if I would ever recommend this restaurant to anyone until I give it a second try maybe my experience would be better. However, paying $400 for cold food at brunch and bad service definitely not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

My bueno will have a good time

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My bueno will have a good time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! Service was overwelming, food w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Amazing! Service was overwelming, food was more than excellent, with huge variety, hard to decide what to eat and impossible to eat everything. Deserts were absolutely fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great idea for any special occasion. lov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

great idea for any special occasion. lovely garden tables or sitting inside. Food was excellent, with a variety of dishes and styles. The desserts were awesome. definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

First time my fiancé and I go there, and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time my fiancé and I go there, and for sure we'll be going again. The food was really good, especially the pork. Best pork we've ever had! The deserts as well were on point. A nice place to go and spend a couple of hours having drinks. Great service also. Always made sure our glass of mimosa was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my best friend for a birthday bru ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I took my best friend for a birthday brunch and we had a great time, the food was amazing and had a lot of variety, the employees were very nice and attentive. The only thing I will add is that it was extremely hot outside where we were sitting and should invest in some outside fans other than tat it was an amazing experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was over cooked, especially the lam ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was over cooked, especially the lamb and roast beef. Server was not very generous in portions. Raw bar area was very good. Not enough salad choices. All food should be in same area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Bruch Reservation at 10 but it was confu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Bruch Reservation at 10 but it was confusing because 8 tables tried to check in all at the same time with people who have been waiting. asking who is next????

Glasses and silverware dirty. barely labels on food to tell what they are and no help to explain.

If you are looking for a good tasting brunch, this is probably not the place. Especially for the price charged. Very disappointed with service and food so much that this is my first review EVER written.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Absolutely magnificent. Up there with th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Absolutely magnificent. Up there with the best Sunday Brunches on offer in the Country!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service like always, I have been g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great Service like always, I have been going to the Biltmore for over 25 years

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is the best brunch ever. Awesome selection of food is available from omelettes to caviar. The sushi bar, pasta bar, carving station and raw bar are wonderful. The dessert room is overwhelming. The bellinas are excellent.

My only suggestion is on a hot day call ahead to be seated indoors. Most of the year the outdoor dining is great though.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is without a doubt the number one S ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is without a doubt the number one Sunday brunch or lunch in the Southwest Miami, Coral Gables, South Miami areas. While the a bit pricey you do get the top of the line in all foods....Shrimp, caviar, Crab legs, Roast pork, roast lamb, steak and more than anyone can desire. The food is endless and first quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I did not appreciate being forced to pay ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I did not appreciate being forced to pay 18% gratuity when they just gave me drinks. I had to do everything else. Kind of a rip off because of it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I was recommended to try this brunch for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was recommended to try this brunch for a long time. To start we waited in line for at least 15min to be seated even when we had a reservation already in the system. Sadly, this wasn't what I expected. Food was ok nothing impressive. I decided to choose indoors but the Ac wasn't working properly. For this much money I would rather go to Zuma which is only $10 more per person and with a much better quality of food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Excellent place for celebrations. Great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Excellent place for celebrations. Great variety of food. Excellent service. Will definitely return very soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A couple of wait staff were stuffy, but ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 31, 2016

A couple of wait staff were stuffy, but overall a positive experience. The variety of foods were quite overwhelming, but greatly appreciated. I've been to the Biltmore in the past, but many years ago. I'm glad I returned and looking to come more often. Furthermore, looking forward to bringing family from Europe soon. I'm not a native Floridian, but visit Florida quiet often and appreciated the experience! The food, I'd say was great, and comparable to any other restaurant of the same caliber in Florida, across the country and even Europe. I did appreciate the old world charm of the restaurant and overall ambience. Lastly, and not to sound too prudish, but they should have some form of limited dress code because some of the attire of other guests was unwarranted. Salute e Buono Appetito!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very attentive staff and excellent array ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very attentive staff and excellent array of breakfast favorites, seafood, pasta, beef and desserts. The ambience is old Florida. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely ambiance, phenomenal service from ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lovely ambiance, phenomenal service from every single person there and the food was delightful. I loved the presentation and separation between Breakfast and lunch selections. It is well worth the money and we look forward to coming back with friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Definitely go for Sunday Br ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding! Definitely go for Sunday Brunch! Every thing was delicious (and plentiful!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Biltmore Brunch is absolutely wonder ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Biltmore Brunch is absolutely wonderful. The food selection is extensive and the service is impeccable. It was extremely hot outside, but the ambiance was worth it. The bottomless mimosas, caviar, and desserts were definitely my favorite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First and foremost, the Biltmore is one ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 17, 2016

First and foremost, the Biltmore is one of South Florida's nicest and most famous hotels known for its luxurious rooms and top-notch service. Sunday Brunch at the Biltmore does not disappoint. You can seat inside or outside where you are surrounded by lush foliage and a scenic waterfall. You can choose from fresh Sushi to fluffy pancakes in this buffet-style brunch, the choice is yours. Bottomless mimosas and belinis sweeten the deal. It's absolutely amazing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you knew how the brunch was 10 years ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2016

If you knew how the brunch was 10 years ago, then I don't recommend to go back and expect the same because it is not, and I was very disappointed. The price is relatively high for what they have to offer, that's the bottom line. before it was already high, but it was worth it. Not anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Although some say this is a once in a li ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Although some say this is a once in a lifetime experience, given the opulence that the Biltmore provides compared to the nominal brunch fee, it is worth doing again. What a way to spend a special occasion with family and friends on a Sunday early afternoon. When we where finished with brunch, which had amazing service by the way, we took a stroll through the hotel lobby, gardens, and pool area. It was quite impressive and the staff did not treat us as if we where trespassing rather they answered many of our curious questions about the estate. Beautiful architecture, amazing service, delicious food, and memorable experience. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service e ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was delicious and the service exceeded expectations. I like to thank all the staff for being so welcoming, but in particular Hector and Juan for their undivided attention. I look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beer needs to be colder next time. Not ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Beer needs to be colder next time. Not a smart way of icing down beer.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT BRUNCH! Beautiful outdoor seating. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2016

GREAT BRUNCH! Beautiful outdoor seating. It does get hot and humid (no breeze) so if you want to stay cool get an indoor seat. Lots of food options and a self serve beer, bloody marry and punch station. You can eat as much as you want for as long as you want. From eggs, to sushi, crab legs, and a carving station with lamb/pork/steak. When you're done go for a walk around the area or the 2 pm tour from the hotel (its beautiful). A MUST!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always everything was wonderful. No ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always everything was wonderful. No matter what you like to eat they have some of it. Pasta, fresh salads, seafood, meat. and Superb desserts. Service, the courtyard, everything is always top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.