About Biltmore Brunch

1200 Anastasia Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
View Larger Map

Discover why the Biltmore's celebrated Sunday Champagne Brunch has been voted the best in South Florida. Enjoy live entertainment and full array of breakfast specialties, antipasti, seafood, carving stations, pasta made to order and a never ending array of desserts.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Granada

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407

Website:
http://www.biltmorehotel.com/dining/brunch.php

Entertainment:
Live Music by Juan Areco

Catering:
Available upon request

Parking Details:
Free parking also available

Executive Chef:
Rolando Cruz-Taura

Private Party Facilities:
Available upon request

Private Party Contact:
Raquel Alaniz : 3054458066x2407

Additional:
Bar Dining, Entertainment, Full Bar, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Available upon request

Restaurant Photos

Biltmore Brunch Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Miami / Southeast Florida
Mediterranean
Miami / Southeast Florida
Great for Brunch
Miami - Dade County
1 More
Mediterranean
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Coral Gables / Coral Way ›

great for brunch (57)
special occasion (43)
great for outdoor dining (28)
See All
romantic (21)
good for groups (17)
fit for foodies (13)
scenic view (13)
great for lunch (12)
kid-friendly (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
hot spot (4)
notable wine list (4)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
610 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The Best Brunch in The Gables!! The Hote ...

Dined 3 days ago

The Best Brunch in The Gables!! The Hotel needs an upgrade really outdated but the experience is a must! A feast of Kings!!!

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

My wife and I have dined at the Biltmore ...

Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I have dined at the Biltmore brunch many times over the last 40 years (we lived a few blocks from the Biltmore for years) although not recently. I would not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

Way better than I ever imagined. Soooo m ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Way better than I ever imagined. Soooo many options. I should've sat outside so I could've heard the Spanish guitarist. Best brunch I've ever experienced.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was good , the experience wa ...

Dined 3 days ago

Everything was good , the experience was special, thanks a lot

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect

Dined 3 days ago

Everything was perfect

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Could this be the best Sunday Brunch in Miami?! The food selection is spectacular as is the endless champagne.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Noisy. Food has no inspiration nor refin ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Noisy. Food has no inspiration nor refinement. Eggs benedict overcooked, no lemon for caviar or smoked salmon, no summer dish or cold soup (gaspacho? vichyssoise?), no flowers on table, only a couple of fans outside. Cooks carry dishes among customers. Grossly overpriced for the value. Too many tables in the patio. Indoor chairs outside= sticky back with sweat. We won't come back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Most incredible Mother's Day brunch!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Most incredible Mother's Day brunch!

food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Not as good as prior 2 visits. Service especially, but it was Mother's Day, too. Food was not as good as the past either.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome - always the best. Probably my ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Awesome - always the best. Probably my fifth time, it is truly amazing. The quality, preparations and bottomless champagne in a beautiful and idillic setting make it world class. The service is great - thank you to all who worked so hard to make it the best Mother's Day ever!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding Brunch

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

When the price for brunch with obligatory service and tax exceeds $100 per person, it needs to be special. And the Biltmore Brunch is. From crab claws to lobster avocado parfait, eggs benedict, selection of meats and fish, salads and fruit, as well as the included mimosas - this is just an extraordinary buffet. Plan on spending about 2 1/2 hours there. Come hungry. While most places choke on Mother's Day, the Biltmore excelled. They planned ahead, moved around the venue and even though full, never felt crowded or rushed. Expensive, but absolutely worthwhile. A true delight.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful Biltmore Birthday Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our servers were friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The selection of food from the various stations was varied and prepared with care. The valet parking service was efficient and friendly. Enjoyed strolling around the historic hotel and taking in the sights. The aviaries in the lobby have beautiful birds. Overall the experience was wonderful and will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Not as good as it used to be

Dined on April 24, 2016

This place used to really impress my friends and colleagues the quality of food has gone down and they are slow refilling drinks.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I was there for a brunch, with friends a ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

I was there for a brunch, with friends and we liked very much everything. The service friendly, the food very good and high quality os drinks. I will return when in Miami .

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

18% service included, not the best service

Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent and abundant food. But it is a buffet--you help yourself. Server basically ignored us (for coffee, refills of drinks, the check). Then the check already included 18% for the server. For a buffet! And a very expensive buffet, at that!! Why should he have any incentive to provide excellent service in that case?

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Its is a great place, best brunch in cor ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Its is a great place, best brunch in coral gables, a gem on miami dade county

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite Easter Brunch! All the reviews ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Exquisite Easter Brunch! All the reviews were absolutely right, brunch at the Biltmore is simply the best! Incredible variety of seafood, from fresh oysters to salmon and caviar . Excellent beef tenderloins and pasta station. Amazing deserts. Champagne, mimosas, Bellini's and bloody Mary's . Best brunch in Miami by far!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classy brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

It was the second time for brunch at Biltmore. Overall the whole family loves that brunch, Biltmore and Your staff!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

You only need to experience this 1 time. Holidays

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

This was our 2nd time at the Biltmore Brunch. The first time was this past Christmas. Maybe it was the holiday spirit that provided an extra special festive element, or perhaps it was because it was the the first time we have been there, but this second time was a 180 degrees in the other direction. You can expect that element of Florida kitsch that borders on tacky meets elegance. And that is part of the initial charm. The majesty of the Biltmore is spectacular! And just being there on Christmas was a spectator sport. The Parade of Christmas fashions was a Floridan jewel. And it was probably the fittest and best looking buffet crowd we have ever seen. On Christmas the service was impeccable, even with the extra amount of people. We never wanted for a refill of champagne (which is actually a good brand) and before we could finish our glass another was being poured like it was water. However, this past trip you could barely get anyone's attention. It was a waving down the garçon affair. Whenever we went for another plate of something, we came back to our old plate still sitting there or it was taken away and no additional silverware was replaced. This left us stealing rolled up napkins with silverware in them from other tables. This was ongoing. The service was just horrible. And as for the food, it was exactly the same fare as Christmas only this time there was a lackluster presentation that included dried out looking meat courses, and totally unsure service attendants trying to carve off a slice while painfully deciding what was rare, medium or well done . The pasta line was dreadful. The staff needs to be trained better. This is a luxury moment. You are paying luxury prices. The waiters and waitresses, carving chefs etc need to understand what that means. This buffet suddenly really felt like it was stuck in time and really not something to visit on a regular basis except for that 1 time a year special event that calls for lots of champagne.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

An ok brunch

Dined on March 20, 2016

Expected a lot more from the food for the price. Service was excellent though.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Wish there were more choices of food for ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Wish there were more choices of food for that price

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fred

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Service was outstanding . Great variety and fun items. Great experience

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Perfect for a special occasion. We stayed for five hours!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a fantastic (but pricy) dining ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

This was a fantastic (but pricy) dining experience. I think it was worth it, but expect to spend over $100 per person. I recommend planning several hours to move through the courses slowly and pace yourself. The hollandaise sauce on the eggs benedict was outstanding and they had a wide selection of seafood. The salad bar was also really nice and I loved the bottomless champagne cocktails.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Brunch ever!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

I love brunch and have enjoyed many across the globe to compare this experience to - but this was by far the best brunch I've ever had. We went to celebrate my upcoming birthday and it was just a perfect afternoon. The weather was perfect so we were able to sit outside in the lovely courtyard, which definitely added to the overall enjoyment. The extensive buffet was split between the two dining rooms on either side of the patio, which might cause some difficulty for an older, less mobile person, but really wasn't an issue for most people. The food was all of the highest quality, with a fantastic selection of breakfast items, raw bar/seafood, carvery, pasta station and the service was impeccable. There was a live guitarist playing but it wasn't too loud and was very relaxing. I really couldn't find fault with our brunch experience and look forward to returning soon! Thank you, Biltmore.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Biltmore Sunday Brunch

Dined on February 28, 2016

The service was outstanding. The Brunch choices for breakfast were routine but tasty. The selections for Lunch were on the opposite side of the courtyard and I felt like there was something missing. The presentation was unremarkable and nothing made me want to go back and get another taste. The caviar selection was a nice touch. It would be nice to have bottomless brunch drinks for those of us who do not like mimosas. The desert selections were really good and a perfect size serving to decrease the guilt.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic brunch experience. Great value for money

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great seafood bar, fantastic desserts, champagne. Will surely come back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing brunch spread - could fix a few things

Dined on February 21, 2016

They have an amazing spread of food for brunch. We arrived with a party of 5 at 1:30pm. Brunch lasts until 4pm. But they stop being food out around 2:30 and didn't really replenish what was out. The live music stopped on the patio and servers began breaking down tables and chairs long before 4pm. Made us feel rushed and ignored. We can't all done for brunch early as the accommodations obviously do not allow for that. The champagne and bloody Mary's were a great option. Don't get me wrong, overall experience was great it could just be top notch with a few changes to make ppl, all guests feel important during our dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good, but expensive for what it is

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Service was top notch and ambiance in the courtyard was so nice, live music, etc. But food wasn't anything special and for the price, I wouldn't necessarily do it again.

food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Couldn't be more disappointed.

Dined on February 14, 2016

We arrived there on time. Valet was fast and corteous, that was it. We had reserved a table for 6. Our table was at the entrance of the Brunch area, so everyone entering and exiting the restaurant passed by our table. We had big vases of plants around us making it very difficult to get in and out of the table, even the waiter had to move the foliage of the plant a couple of times to serve our drinks. At some point another waiter had to move the umbrela from next to us to provide shade to another table, which was also not pleasant to have an umbrella dust top on top of the table you are eating. The food was cold, french toast was cold and hard, the eggs and egg benedict was cold, I didnt even dare to try the pancakes after this start. The lunch part of the brunch was not better, the serving area was dark and the attendants more worried in talking to each other than serving. The food was not apealing and I decided not to try anything, so anoyed I was at this point, my brunch ended up being 2 croissant, cold egg benedict and hard french toast. The coffee was good, and the deserts decent so I managed to have 2 coffees and a bread pudding. The experience of my guests were as ' pleasant' as mine. The place was windy, unpleasant AND it is a SMOKE free environment!! On the table next to us there were people smoking CIGARS and that smell to me is nouseating. My husband even asked the gent to please smoke outside which he was laughed at. After a $730 dollars plus bill, no thats not a typo, It was the worst idea I had to take my mother to celebrate her birthday, which by the way, even though it was mentioned on my reservation, it was completed overlooked by the staff. I wish I had used the money to buy her a purse or something , worst money I ever remember spending on my adult life.I felt robbed. I will never go back, never recommend and will elaborate my experience to anyone that asks.

food3
ambience4
service3

We went to the brunch at The Biltmore. U ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We went to the brunch at The Biltmore. Unfortunately, we were underwhelmed. The food quality was sub-par as well as the service. It took us 10 minutes to even get a mimosa. The bright spot was the dessert section, which was great. There was anything you may have desired including a chocolate fountain.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great variety of food items and stations ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great variety of food items and stations. Something for everyone from children to adults. Scenic location. Option of outdoor or indoor. Desserts in small versions so you may try quite a few. Waiters/waitresses and all staff members attentive and courteous.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Such a disappointment!

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

We are living in Miami, and we are foodies. We were reserved at 10 am and were among the first seated. Our table for 2 was just next to another table for 2. We asked for another table, they had plenty, and the answer was "sorry, all tables are already attributed" meaning they wouldn't change the computer seating !!! However, we stayed and got prepared to enjoy what is supposed to be one of the best Brunch in Miami. Alas ! Fist, the Champagne was tasting like Prosecco, it was a lower level brand, totally unknown (I am French), whereas you can see nice brands such as Laurent Perrier on the ads. This is really a game, and it is. not acceptable, especially with the current $ exchange rate to the €. Now the food: unfortunately, just average. The meats are really not good, and the King crab legs the same. Overall, a good choice but not the high quality product you would expect in such a place. And, icing on the cake so to speak, almost $ 240 for 2 !!! It is really too much. We are used to the Brunch at the Ritz Carlton in Key Biscayne, that is really the place you should go, the location, the food, the drinks, the value for money, all is significantly superior. To sum up, I'm really sorry I brought my Fiancée at the Biltmore for Valentine's Day, I'll make sure all our friends, relatives and professional connections know about this and choose one of the way better places we have here in the Miami area.

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Feedback

Dined on February 7, 2016

There is room for better quality food. Sushi is poor, lot of rice cold and dry, cheap meat For 100 dollars per person you can offer a real gourmet experience I hope next time we go you will improve the meals and update the charm environment

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing brunch!! Simple the best

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Amazing brunch!! Simple the best

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best brunch ever!

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

I love the place, sundays are special because of the brunch, amazing food and very special place!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best I ever experienced, specially the service

Dined on January 24, 2016

Specially the quality and the selection, there is nothing better anywhere. Again, the service, wow, outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb brunch

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

This brunch reminded me of the one on The Plaza in NY. Everything was wonderful, including caviar and bellinis! Maybe the only thing I would suggest to add are cheeses.. saw none.. and at The Plaza there were so wonderful... Still, we enjoyed a delightful brunch..

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romântic scenery place

Dined on January 17, 2016

I don't know what a review should look like but I will try not that I am obliged to do by this email, but I suggest those kind of review should be breaf, in the end doesn't need to write a lot to define that I loved Biltmore it ok!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Over price

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

We was there for Sunday brunch. Was not exceptionnal, they sais the have caviar was not real caviar. Was just regular brunch and over price!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.