Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Hi-LifeHi-Life
(255)
American | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
VolterraVolterra
(1128)
Italian | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Patxi's - BallardPatxi's - Ballard
(1)
Pizzeria | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Skillet Diner - BallardSkillet Diner - Ballard
(200)
Contemporary American | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
StoneburnerStoneburner
(410)
Italian | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Ballard Annex Oyster HouseBallard Annex Oyster House
(177)
Seafood | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Staple & Fancy MercantileStaple & Fancy Mercantile
(1029)
Northwest | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Bramling CrossBramling Cross
(87)
Northwest | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Bastille Cafe & BarBastille Cafe & Bar
(445)
French | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Moshi Moshi SushiMoshi Moshi Sushi
(260)
Japanese | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Golden BeetleGolden Beetle
(671)
Mediterranean | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Brunswick & HuntBrunswick & Hunt
(159)
American | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Marine HardwareMarine Hardware
(28)
Northwest | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Ballard LoftBallard Loft
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now
Ray's BoathouseRay's Boathouse
(2407)
Seafood | Ballard / Fremont, Seattle
Reserve Now

About Billy Beach Sushi and Bar

5463 Leary Ave Nw
Seattle, WA 98107
View Larger Map

From the chef that brought you Japonessa, Umi Sake House, Kushi Bar, and many others, Billy Beach Sushi & Bar is a representation of Billy’s history. Focusing on traditional methods of preparing Japanese cuisine, the flavors and variety at Billy Beach Sushi & Bar are seen nowhere else in Seattle. From beautiful Omakase plates to innovative kitchen dishes, Billy Beach Sushi & Bar is sure to provide you with the freshest sushi you can find in the Northwest.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Mon: 5:00p-10:00p
Tue-Fri: 11:30a-2:30p & 5:00p-12:00a
Sat-Sun: 12:00p-12:00a

Happy Hour:
Mon-Sat: Open - 7:00p (restaurant) & Open - 8:00p (bar)
Sun: All Day

Cross Street:
NW Market Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 257-4616

Website:
http://www.billybeachsushi.com/home.html

Catering:
We offer two types of Catering.
1. Platters-We create or you create your own platters for any size parties. (Pick up/ordering times/prices may differ depending on the size/date of the order)
2. Chef Catering-Have our own sushi chefs come prepare and serve sushi made at your very own event! (Call for pricing)

Parking Details:
Street parking, residential, pay parking.

Executive Chef:
Billy Beach

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very Good Food

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2014

When diining dowtown and craving sushi, this is a place to go. The food is fresh, the service could be better, but overall better than most. Price point is fair for the location.

Good for groups, out of towners, couples.

Loud music, so be prepared to lean forward so you and your seat mates can talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

NOT for groups or special occasions

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 16, 2014

Our notes to Billy Beach specified these things:1. New to the restaurant 2. EXCITED to try the restaurant 3. celebrating a 40th birthday (monumental birthday) 4. bringing our own cake, plating charge? -- Party of 8 --- We ended up being a party of 11 (which included a 21month old) and notified Billy Beach that morning... I received a call from the restaurant explaining that they had a 10 person limit with no offers to accommodate in any other fashion...(additional near-by table, etc) when the call ended I said that somehow I would trim the group to ten.. When we arrived we were literally head-counted and given attitude by the hostesses. We were seated by the storage shelves and plates were slow to be cleared IF AT ALL... Not impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Hostess with the leastest

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 8, 2014

The food was great as usual, and the servers were very attentive. The hostess checking us in was condescending and well, downright rude. I made a reservation for 3/7/2014 @ 7:30pm on open table. We were a bit early for our reservation. The hostess told me in more than one way that I made a mistake in using open table "because usually people don't know how to do it right". I felt very embarrassed at making this mistake, I even asked her if I should contact Open Table about my mistake, but she said that's not necessary because I probably did it wrong. I quietly retreated to the bar area.My husband insisted that I pull up my confirmation and show it to the hostess - I did in fact do it right.. We showed it to her. She never apologized.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great Sushi happy hour

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

Great sushi great prices during happy hour and very nice service. Only recommendations of improvement would be to make the dining area less like a cafeteria lunchroom feel and the stools at the bar were terribly short and awkward to sit at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Tasty Fish

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 10, 2014

Glad we had a reservation, and was happy to find that it was "Beach Hours" all day Sunday. The sashimi was light and fresh, and we loved the jellyfish (just try it!) and the spicy calamari's awesome. Service was a little slow (but friendly) even though there were empty tables, but we loved the food so much it wasn't a big deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Mediocre Sushi bar at best

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 2, 2014

Miso was lukewarm, as was the tea. Sushi lacked creativity. Can't hold a candle to Umi in belletown or even places like Sushi-n-joy in Bellevue.

Waitress totally forgot about us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

A little disappointed

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 31, 2014

Maybe it was our selections, but i felt like it was just "ok". Always looking for a good sushi spot, besides Umi which is my fall-back. I have to say, i wasn't super impressed with the roll we had, and the agadashi tofu was just one huge piece of tofu. Again, maybe it was just my personal preference, but I wouldn't make the effort to go back. Also, the lighting needs to be softer. It was so bright and a bit harsh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 26, 2014

It was my second time coming to Billy Beach and it was equally wonderful. The staff were great and very welcoming. The food was really good and the beach time menu is such a great deal! Billy Beach is now one of my favorite Japanese restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 29, 2013

My group of 8 had a great time and even though we had members who had food sensitivities, we were accommodated with no issues.

Excellent happy hour menu and good seasonal drinks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative Affordable Delicious Food

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 12, 2013

The title says it all. Wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on December 7, 2013

The atmosphere was that of a cafeteria. My date said she felt like she should be ordering coffee and muffins. We both are foodies and had high hopes of having something that felt more like an ethnic gem. Instead there were tables and tables of families bringing kids, many of whom skidded their chairs away from the tables and ran around, making the ambience feel like a fast food joint where parents are comfortable in letting their kids galavant. Their screaming along with the regular voices of patrons made it so that we had to lean forward to hear each other as you would in a crowded night club. But it was a sushi restaurant. If you enjoy places like Umi, Japonessa, Shiro's, Chiso and the like, you will be disappointed here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

loved it!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 20, 2013

great food, great sushi menu, great service, and awesome decor. Very pleased and will be back again soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.