About bills Sydney

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Downstairs:

Breakfast
Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am

All Day
Sunday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm;
Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm


Upstairs:

Breakfast
Daily: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch
Daily: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bills Sydney Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Hawaii

fit for foodies (65)
good for groups (57)
great for brunch (57)
See All
great for lunch (41)
special occasion (29)
neighborhood gem (28)
kid-friendly (27)
hot spot (23)
great for outdoor dining (22)
romantic (17)
notable wine list (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Air conditioning was dripping over head. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

Air conditioning was dripping over head. Yuk! The food was good The waiter was ok. There was a lack of polish. He looked dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food and venue were good but the wai ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and venue were good but the wait staff was poor. We had extended waits to order and one item was not included on our order at all.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Really enthusiastic waiter who knew his ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Really enthusiastic waiter who knew his stuff helped set up a great evening with great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our second visit to Bills was just as go ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our second visit to Bills was just as good as the first. Delicious food, friendly fast service & perfect serving sizes for us - not TOO big. Sitting outside on the balcony was delightful & not loud at all. We love this restaurant & will dine here again if we're in Hawaii.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had deliciously.

 
 (東京)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I had deliciously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Large space with good simple food at a g ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Large space with good simple food at a good price. A little noisy. Went for dinner but apparently breakfast /brunch is also fantastic.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Too loud music to have good conversation ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Too loud music to have good conversation, liked atmosphere though!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Short ribs tasted good but not temperatu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Short ribs tasted good but not temperature hot. No side items only a few slaw sprinkle on top of the ribs. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great food.. especially the pancakes as ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food.. especially the pancakes as you all have probably heard.. and the scrambled eggs are just so soft and fluffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The only complaint which I don't think i ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The only complaint which I don't think is fixable is noisy children at 9 pm during our meal. We escaped our own children only to have to put up with someone else's overtired restless grumpy children. Get a babysitter or don't go out or better still go to bed! 🍴

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was AMAZING!! I made the rese ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server was AMAZING!! I made the reservation on open table about 30 minutes prior and surprisingly we got right in! Seriously.. the only complaint I had was that it was a bit warm inside. The food was so good; my boyfriend and I were there for breakfast and shared the Full Aussie and the Pancakes. Super yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Well first of all you marked me as a no- ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Well first of all you marked me as a no-show on OT. Obviously I was there. Service was very slow and not up to par. Good was good but it took forever and it was just me.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We had been recommended to Bills. We ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had been recommended to Bills. We had quite hight expectations which werent met. The decor was average, the food was average, the cost was high, on the upside the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fresh healthy and tasty. Nice airy envir ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fresh healthy and tasty. Nice airy environment. Nicest place we ate at in Waikiki.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative flavor rich food. We had ahi, f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Creative flavor rich food. We had ahi, flatbread pizza, and garlic chicken. Attentive, speedy service. Relaxed vibe.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great to find a piece of Australia in Wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great to find a piece of Australia in Waikiki. Best coffee ever!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice fresh food - not oversized like muc ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice fresh food - not oversized like much of the food around Waikiki. We will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal at Bills. Whe ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Bills. When we arrived for our reservation the restaurant was pretty much empty but they tried to seat us between 3 full tables....they were way too close together! That being said we requested to be moved and they put us outside. Our server was awesome and suggested great choices. Unfortunately the dish I wanted wasn't available but my alternate choice was good. Drinks were expensive but noticed they have a great happy hour so next time we will come earlier.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The pancake tasted sticky and not approp ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The pancake tasted sticky and not appropriate like other bills.

They forgot to discount even accepted the coupon.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I have eaten there in the past - was bet ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I have eaten there in the past - was better before. Very disappointing and overpriced. Why do they charge for refills on iced tea? Menu was difficult for everyone at the table - not functional in choices. Bill was over $100 for lunch for three with no alcohol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Awesome taste of Oz and beautiful decor

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Awesome taste of Oz and beautiful decor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our evening at bills was amazing - the r ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our evening at bills was amazing - the restaurant is gorgeous: high ceilings, beautiful decor, nicely arranged tables, and outdoor dining on a 2nd level deck. I loved the chopped salad with avocado and halloumi plus the rosemary flatbread. Will go back again as soon as possible!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The open restaurant is perfect for big g ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The open restaurant is perfect for big groups so it drowns out the noise. Our server was friendly and timely. The ricotta pancakes are amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is a great place to hang out with f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is a great place to hang out with friends and try new food and drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Absolutely LOVED Bills in Waikiki. So mu ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Absolutely LOVED Bills in Waikiki. So much so that we went twice in one week! My partner and I are from Sydney, so we're familiar with Bills, however the restaurant in Waikiki exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced for the quality. The salad / vegetables were very fresh, and the meat dishes were DELICIOUS. The restaurant has stunning interiors and the service on both occasions was fantastic. Everyone should try Bills in Waikiki. P.s. The Pavlova is to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I been to the original store in Australi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I been to the original store in Australia and it was perfect so we decided to go to Wakiki Branch . Firstly the pancake was uncooked and very soggy . Secondly the corn was super greasy and was all over the place when I cut it .From what I see , the Staff at Wakiki branch are just chit chatting with other member of stuff and not doing their job . Quite surprised because Australia branch was more classy ....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We ALWAYS come to Bill's when in Waikiki ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We ALWAYS come to Bill's when in Waikiki, and usually eat there at least 3 times during our holiday. EVERYTIME it is amazing. The food, service, cocktails and coffee - you can't fault any of it.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must when in Honolulu.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Fabulous food, went twice during our week long stay in Hawaii. The shrimp and chorizo brown rice was exceptional, had this both nights. The pork salad and chicken schnitzel also stood out. This is the second time we have visited Bills whilst in Hawaii. Again, we went twice during both holidays. Great coffee, friendly attentive staff, nice atmosphere, slightly noisy, but fun noise all the same. A must when you're in Honolulu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot and the pancakes were just as ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Good spot and the pancakes were just as good as the restaurants in Sydney. The full breakfast was however really ordinary. The food was clearly kept in a heating oven and not cooked fresh other than the eggs which came out scrambled, not poached like I asked for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great everything !

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The food....service.....ambience..... Everything was fantastic. Thank you so much for a great time and my friend who ate there for the first time was highly impressed and would return with her family and friends 😊.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great aussie food welcomed

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great simple aussie food, much welcomed after finding it hard to find a good cafe and good coffee on Maui and Kauai. Great coffee here, much recommended for breakfast - we came here three times.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun Place in Waikiki

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Loved the pancakes and corn fritters. HATED to coffee options. I just wanted a regular cup of coffee. All they offered were lattes and espressos. Other than that I did like Bill's.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fresh ingredients beautifully cooked

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

My wife and I took our 2 children 5&8 to Bills for dinner and received excellent food and service in a cool space.

Would recommend with kids getting in early for the small plates and drink happy hour.The small plates and pizza were perfect for the kids and also adults if inclined,however we ordered the fish curry and the pig salad which were both great dishes and well balanced.

If you need a break from heavy meals then this is the place to come.

The service was also outstanding attentive and professional well lead by the maitre d.

Well priced in a great space would highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty food but a but pricey

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Tasty food but a but pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The full Aussie and ricotta hotcakes are ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The full Aussie and ricotta hotcakes are amazing, we ordered both and had half of each, definitely made a great decision :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Small portions but good food for breakfa ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Small portions but good food for breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Delicious food!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We loved Bills. The food was really fabulous, fresh ingredients and different. Will be back for sure. The service was great, very professional yet fun! I want to go back for lunch or dinner and try the pavlova.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My go-to place when taking company to lu ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

My go-to place when taking company to lunch. Consistently great food & service in a beautiful environment. I wish I could remember the servers name who gave us such great service on this most recent visit. Can't sing your praises loud enough. See you next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and cocktails. The wait s ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Fantastic food and cocktails. The wait staff were very attentive. Overall great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun and nice atmosphere

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great coffee, portions are huge so definitely share. We had good service but the food takes a while to come out. Great location in Waikiki!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.