About bills Sydney

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$7 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bills Sydney Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (66)
Good for Groups (56)
Great for Brunch (55)
See All
Great for Lunch (42)
Special Occasion (30)
Kid-friendly (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Romantic (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent...the service was ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent...the service was great...the ambiance was terrific...we want to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good pancake, but other foods are too st ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good pancake, but other foods are too strong seasoned.

Breakfast booking system is very good. I wouldn't stand in a line for a long time in the morning.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Quick, friendly and good food.

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

Quick, friendly and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very speedy service, but felt rushed. We ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very speedy service, but felt rushed. We had a two course meal (dinner and desert) and we were in and out within 45min. Great food for a great price.

Tags: Brunch, Neighbourhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The frittatas were terrific as were the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The frittatas were terrific as were the pancakes. We had a great breakfast experience and will go back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience. Food was very goo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very nice experience. Food was very good, but for Hawaii appetite..it was too little for my husband. Price of meals should have more food to have better value.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was really good. we had the pancak ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was really good. we had the pancakes - a must! also tried the corn fritters - really good too. I especially liked the salmon with the poached eggs. dining outside was nice but a little warm, didn't really like that the restroom was downstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No value of the reservation We booked th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

No value of the reservation

We booked the opening of the time

They are lined up in the same way as the general customer

I enter in the store to order

Finally, enter the store

I was reported to have a reservation for the open table

Table is not reserved

At a later date, there is an inquiry from the open table…Why you did not go to the reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

The food was surprisingly delicious with ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was surprisingly delicious with creative flavors. Service was impeccable. Great place for date night. Very romantic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic breakfasts and best coffee in ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fantastic breakfasts and best coffee in Waikiki. Dinner also great, food was delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's expensive but everything is in Waik ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It's expensive but everything is in Waikiki so this is well worth a treat! Ricotta hot cakes absolutely fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food quality was excellent; nice pre ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food quality was excellent; nice presentation! We were celebrating a birthday for my husband and he's seen photos of the food, and it looked exactly like the photos and it tasted even better. Great service from everyone; our server Juan was perfect!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always go to Bill's when family and f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always go to Bill's when family and friends are in town. The hotcakes are not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the lemon, line and bitters and it ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had the lemon, line and bitters and it was great! Also the chicken schnitzel and it was wonderful! Would definitely go here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Happy Hour Prices for food and drin ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Best Happy Hour Prices for food and drink in all of HNL!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

My wife and I have been there twice . My ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I have been there twice . My wife and son this last time. The food has always been excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great to find a restaurant with fresh fo ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great to find a restaurant with fresh food and healthy options - the salad was terrific. Fries do NOT accompany every meal. Also served Coopers beer from Australia which was a hit with my partner. The only negative was being moved and rushed because the restaurant turns into a bar/dance club of a night and tables were packed up all around us before we had finished our meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Bill's Sydney restaurant Honolulu is kee ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Bill's Sydney restaurant Honolulu is keeping in with the theme of Bill Grangers restaurants in Sydney - offering fresh and vibrant food that is a welcome change from the fast food and chain restaurants scattered along the main shopping strip in the centre of Honolulu. There are some favourites in their as well including the ricotta pancakes and the corn cakes. YUM YUM YUM

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed after my wife sh ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I was very disappointed after my wife showed me a great magazine write up. We ordered lemon lime and bitters for drinks and were served Sprite, which they did exchange. The flatbread pizza was lukewarm at best and almost too hard to cut with a knife. The lettuce in my wife's salad was limp and the salad looked pre-prepared, and the pavlova we shared for desert did not have any fresh fruit on it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome place

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Awesome place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our third visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our third visit to this restaurant in Waikiki during a recent holiday, great menu, fresh flavours, wonderful service. Beats all the other tourists restaurants hands down. Being able to book online a . No queuing like so many other Waikiki spots. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who does not want typical tourist restaurant food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were recommended bills Sydney by staf ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We were recommended bills Sydney by staff at our hotel. We enjoyed it so much we dined there 3 times during our stay, once for lunch & twice for dinner. The ingredients are fresh & the meals make a nice change from the mass produced fare offered in nearby eateries. The staff were all friendly & very professional. Great to have an Australian experience whilst travelling overseas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Lunch, Child Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Air conditioning was dripping over head. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Air conditioning was dripping over head. Yuk! The food was good The waiter was ok. There was a lack of polish. He looked dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food and venue were good but the wai ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food and venue were good but the wait staff was poor. We had extended waits to order and one item was not included on our order at all.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Really enthusiastic waiter who knew his ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Really enthusiastic waiter who knew his stuff helped set up a great evening with great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our second visit to Bills was just as go ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our second visit to Bills was just as good as the first. Delicious food, friendly fast service & perfect serving sizes for us - not TOO big. Sitting outside on the balcony was delightful & not loud at all. We love this restaurant & will dine here again if we're in Hawaii.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had deliciously.

 
 (東京)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I had deliciously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Large space with good simple food at a g ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Large space with good simple food at a good price. A little noisy. Went for dinner but apparently breakfast /brunch is also fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Too loud music to have good conversation ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Too loud music to have good conversation, liked atmosphere though!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Short ribs tasted good but not temperatu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Short ribs tasted good but not temperature hot. No side items only a few slaw sprinkle on top of the ribs. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great food.. especially the pancakes as ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food.. especially the pancakes as you all have probably heard.. and the scrambled eggs are just so soft and fluffy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The only complaint which I don't think i ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The only complaint which I don't think is fixable is noisy children at 9 pm during our meal. We escaped our own children only to have to put up with someone else's overtired restless grumpy children. Get a babysitter or don't go out or better still go to bed! 🍴

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was AMAZING!! I made the rese ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our server was AMAZING!! I made the reservation on open table about 30 minutes prior and surprisingly we got right in! Seriously.. the only complaint I had was that it was a bit warm inside. The food was so good; my boyfriend and I were there for breakfast and shared the Full Aussie and the Pancakes. Super yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Well first of all you marked me as a no- ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Well first of all you marked me as a no-show on OT. Obviously I was there. Service was very slow and not up to par. Good was good but it took forever and it was just me.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We had been recommended to Bills. We ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had been recommended to Bills. We had quite hight expectations which werent met. The decor was average, the food was average, the cost was high, on the upside the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fresh healthy and tasty. Nice airy envir ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fresh healthy and tasty. Nice airy environment. Nicest place we ate at in Waikiki.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative flavor rich food. We had ahi, f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Creative flavor rich food. We had ahi, flatbread pizza, and garlic chicken. Attentive, speedy service. Relaxed vibe.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great to find a piece of Australia in Wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great to find a piece of Australia in Waikiki. Best coffee ever!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice fresh food - not oversized like muc ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice fresh food - not oversized like much of the food around Waikiki. We will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our meal at Bills. Whe ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal at Bills. When we arrived for our reservation the restaurant was pretty much empty but they tried to seat us between 3 full tables....they were way too close together! That being said we requested to be moved and they put us outside. Our server was awesome and suggested great choices. Unfortunately the dish I wanted wasn't available but my alternate choice was good. Drinks were expensive but noticed they have a great happy hour so next time we will come earlier.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.