About bills Sydney

280 Beachwalk Ave.
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

A slice of Australia served up in Hawaii.


*Reservations are for our upstairs dining only*
**Please type reservations in English**

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Australian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00am - 11:00am

Lunch: 11:00am - 5:00pm

Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Kalakaua Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-1500

Website:
http://billshawaii.com/

Parking Details:
Bank of Hawaii Building.

$7 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.
Monday - Friday: After 3pm
Saturday - Sunday: Anytime


First Hawaiian Bank

$6 for the first 4 hours with validation.
Normal rates will apply after the first 4 hours.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
  • bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney
bills Sydney

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bills Sydney Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (53)
Good for Groups (47)
Great for Brunch (44)
See All
Great for Lunch (29)
Special Occasion (25)
Kid-friendly (24)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Romantic (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Casual (10)
Fun (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food but very small portions for th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good food but very small portions for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Went there for a nice dinner out. Server ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Went there for a nice dinner out. Server was attentive, food was very good. Nothing but good vibes!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friday night dinner for 2 at 6:00. Seate ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Friday night dinner for 2 at 6:00. Seated promptly. Wife had the chicken shnitzel; very good and took leftover home. I don't remember what I had, but I do remember that it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

While we enjoyed the food, the ambience ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

While we enjoyed the food, the ambience and service was a little average, and not the standard we were expecting.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

For the price, we were not impressed. Fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

For the price, we were not impressed. Food was good but small portions & ambience was very casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was blend . The salad had littl ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was blend . The salad had little to no dressing.

The Mushroom pizza was more like a onion pizza, the mozzarella and tomato pizza was an insult , the steak was dry and uneatable without the sauce, the poke was great but over priced , the calamari was decent but portion was tiny and not worth the money.

Espresso was served in a mug !

Desserts were wannabe sophisticated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

One of my favorite neighborhood restaura ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of my favorite neighborhood restaurants; I keep coming back for the flatbread pizza and the ricotta hot cakes in particular.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first trip to O'ahu and hea ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

This was our first trip to O'ahu and heard about bills Sydney from a friend. It was well worth the walk and lived up to our expectations. Awesome! Too bad there isn't a bills Sydney in Pittsburgh or San Francisco. The food was excellent and creative.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique Australian fair. Sat & Sunday br ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Unique Australian fair. Sat & Sunday brunch time was crowded. Luckily we made a reservation on Open Table minutes before and got right in. We've sat at the bar previously and the bartender made me a special cocktail. The bar menu available during brunch was limited. The drinks that we did order (Watermelon spritz and Frozen Mojito) were not that great. After that we ordered beer.

The corn fritter meal was very good. Fries were good. Chicken schnitzel was good.

Prices are med to high. The restaurant was crowded and seemed warm. They didn't have all of the ceiling fans on but should have.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was outstanding. It was very quiet ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was outstanding. It was very quiet this evening for some reason so the venue was lacking some atmosphere. Service was quick and efficient. Enjoyable evening.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

The food was fantastic quality. The ingr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was fantastic quality. The ingredients were all very fresh and healthy. Excellent options for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Loved Bill's! The food was flavourful an ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Loved Bill's! The food was flavourful and fresh, the decor was stunning, and the atmosphere was romantic and cool. To top it off the staff have the nicest service out of everywhere we ate in waikiki. Will recommend to everyone I know visiting Hawaii!

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Family Style, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and ambience. Austra ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food, service and ambience. Australasians will especially like it due to it's service being a lot less obsequious than a lot of US restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed our lunch! Bernardo recommended ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Enjoyed our lunch! Bernardo recommended the corn fritters, which were delicious. We also tried a thin crust pizza - very tasty. Friendly service, pleasant and casual atmosphere. A good place for an informal breakfast or lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't believe that people line up for th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Can't believe that people line up for the Cheesecake Factory when this is only a couple of blocks away. The menu isn't huge, but well rounded and very good value. And the quality is excellent. I had a watermelon spritz cocktail, which may well have been the best cocktail I've ever had. The shrimp burger was served on a brioche bun. It was moist and flavourful with delicious sauces. My companion's shrimp and chilli linguini was very tasty. The service was excellent, and while there's no view to speak of, the ambience is pleasant. Prices are very reasonable for Waikiki. Highly recommended.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Fun, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent...the service was ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent...the service was great...the ambiance was terrific...we want to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good pancake, but other foods are too st ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Good pancake, but other foods are too strong seasoned.

Breakfast booking system is very good. I wouldn't stand in a line for a long time in the morning.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Quick, friendly and good food.

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Quick, friendly and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bills Sydney Hawaii is a must for anyone ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Bills Sydney Hawaii is a must for anyone wanting great fresh and interesting food. Best place to east in Waikiki !

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Seasonal, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very speedy service, but felt rushed. We ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very speedy service, but felt rushed. We had a two course meal (dinner and desert) and we were in and out within 45min. Great food for a great price.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The frittatas were terrific as were the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The frittatas were terrific as were the pancakes. We had a great breakfast experience and will go back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience. Food was very goo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very nice experience. Food was very good, but for Hawaii appetite..it was too little for my husband. Price of meals should have more food to have better value.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was really good. we had the pancak ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was really good. we had the pancakes - a must! also tried the corn fritters - really good too. I especially liked the salmon with the poached eggs. dining outside was nice but a little warm, didn't really like that the restroom was downstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No value of the reservation We booked th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

No value of the reservation

We booked the opening of the time

They are lined up in the same way as the general customer

I enter in the store to order

Finally, enter the store

I was reported to have a reservation for the open table

Table is not reserved

At a later date, there is an inquiry from the open table…Why you did not go to the reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

The food was surprisingly delicious with ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was surprisingly delicious with creative flavors. Service was impeccable. Great place for date night. Very romantic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic breakfasts and best coffee in ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fantastic breakfasts and best coffee in Waikiki. Dinner also great, food was delicious. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's expensive but everything is in Waik ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It's expensive but everything is in Waikiki so this is well worth a treat! Ricotta hot cakes absolutely fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food quality was excellent; nice pre ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food quality was excellent; nice presentation! We were celebrating a birthday for my husband and he's seen photos of the food, and it looked exactly like the photos and it tasted even better. Great service from everyone; our server Juan was perfect!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always go to Bill's when family and f ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We always go to Bill's when family and friends are in town. The hotcakes are not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the lemon, line and bitters and it ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I had the lemon, line and bitters and it was great! Also the chicken schnitzel and it was wonderful! Would definitely go here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Happy Hour Prices for food and drin ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Best Happy Hour Prices for food and drink in all of HNL!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

My wife and I have been there twice . My ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My wife and I have been there twice . My wife and son this last time. The food has always been excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great to find a restaurant with fresh fo ...

 
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great to find a restaurant with fresh food and healthy options - the salad was terrific. Fries do NOT accompany every meal. Also served Coopers beer from Australia which was a hit with my partner. The only negative was being moved and rushed because the restaurant turns into a bar/dance club of a night and tables were packed up all around us before we had finished our meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Bill's Sydney restaurant Honolulu is kee ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Bill's Sydney restaurant Honolulu is keeping in with the theme of Bill Grangers restaurants in Sydney - offering fresh and vibrant food that is a welcome change from the fast food and chain restaurants scattered along the main shopping strip in the centre of Honolulu. There are some favourites in their as well including the ricotta pancakes and the corn cakes. YUM YUM YUM

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was very disappointed after my wife sh ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I was very disappointed after my wife showed me a great magazine write up. We ordered lemon lime and bitters for drinks and were served Sprite, which they did exchange. The flatbread pizza was lukewarm at best and almost too hard to cut with a knife. The lettuce in my wife's salad was limp and the salad looked pre-prepared, and the pavlova we shared for desert did not have any fresh fruit on it at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome place

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Awesome place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our third visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our third visit to this restaurant in Waikiki during a recent holiday, great menu, fresh flavours, wonderful service. Beats all the other tourists restaurants hands down. Being able to book online a . No queuing like so many other Waikiki spots. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone who does not want typical tourist restaurant food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were recommended bills Sydney by staf ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We were recommended bills Sydney by staff at our hotel. We enjoyed it so much we dined there 3 times during our stay, once for lunch & twice for dinner. The ingredients are fresh & the meals make a nice change from the mass produced fare offered in nearby eateries. The staff were all friendly & very professional. Great to have an Australian experience whilst travelling overseas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Air conditioning was dripping over head. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Air conditioning was dripping over head. Yuk! The food was good The waiter was ok. There was a lack of polish. He looked dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food and venue were good but the wai ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food and venue were good but the wait staff was poor. We had extended waits to order and one item was not included on our order at all.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.