About Biba Restaurant

Located in the historic Old Tavern Building, just minutes from the State Capitol, Biba Caggiano, celebrated chef, cookbook author, and TV personality, brings a bit of Italy to Sacramento. Savor the flavors of Biba's award winning authentic Italian cuisine in a friendly but refined ambiance, with attentive service that will make you feel instantly welcome. Enjoy spuntini with a cocktail or glass of wine in the lounge area, kick back and listen to piano music, or order a full meal at the bar or in the dining room. Only the finest and freshest ingredients are used and the food is truly Italian...house made lasagne Bolognese on Thursday and Friday and a different stuffed pasta dish every day. Osso bucco alla Milanese (veal shanks) or stinco di agnello (lamb shanks) are just some of the entrees you may expect to find. California and Italian wines are available to complement the food. And don't skip the dessert. The Tiramisu is to die for!

2801 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95816
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
28th & Capitol Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(916) 455-2422

Website:
http://www.biba-restaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Piano in lounge Wed-Sat from 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Parking Details:
Public parking garage accepting only credit cards available just a half block away at 28th and N St. Valet parking also available for lunch and dinner.

Public Transit:
Bus stops on Capitol Avenue in either direction just a few yards away.

Executive Chef:
Biba Caggiano

Private Party Facilities:
Available only on special request.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Hand: (916) 455-2422

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Biba Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (55)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Authentic (44)
Romantic (43)
Great for Lunch (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Comfort Food (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Historic (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Cozy (11)
Seasonal (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Live Music (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1732 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is top notch. Service is outstandi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is top notch. Service is outstanding. Calamari appetizer was the best ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biba's has delicious Italian cuisine; fr ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Biba's has delicious Italian cuisine; fresh pasta cooked absolutely perfectly al dente. We had the ravioli with cheese and black truffle. Their signature Biba's Negroni starts the meal off with a perfect balance of vodka and campari. The bib lettuce salad had a lovely combination of sweet and savory with sliced almonds, apple and a perfectly balanced gorgonzola dressing. The chocolate mousse for dessert was a great way to celebrate the birthday occasion. The waiters are always colorful and very knowledgeable about the food and wine. We were on the late side of dinner with a reservation at 8:15 so the staff seemed a bit busy finishing up, but it didn't detract from the delicious food and relaxed eating atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What can I say about Biba? Saying that ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 14, 2017

What can I say about Biba? Saying that it's fantastic even seems to fall short. Biba herself is a true Sacramento treasure. My wife and I dine here regularly and for special occasions. The menu is vibrant, seasonal, fresh (not many places serve a great lamb like Biba!). The service has been on again, off again, but for the most part is excellent, professional and helpful. Example, my wife and I could not decide on an appetizer, so our server brought us a "combo" split plate so we could enjoy both items! My wife loves the beet salad. Where can you get a beet salad these days. We drive 40 miles to come here and honestly I think my wife would come just for the beet salad...lol. Seeing Biba walk around the restaurant, you can see she cares about how people enjoy her food. For us, it's our "go to" favorite.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great relaxed evening, food experience w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

great relaxed evening, food experience was more than we expected. great wine selection, great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food, service and ambiance are alway ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food, service and ambiance are always top notch at Biba's. It was great to be there for lunch, because it was not crowded and it felt quite relaxed - this restaurant is usually quite crowded for dinner, especially on Fridays and Saturdays, but not so at lunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a great place, for any occasion. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a great place, for any occasion. Can't beat the food

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I stopped by for lunch. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My husband and I stopped by for lunch. What a nice date. The service, food and ambiance makes the entire experience lovely.

The beet salad and gnoccies with fennel is amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special celebration for my hu ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This was a special celebration for my husband and me, as it was our 60th wedding anniversary. The food was excellent. We chose salmon as our entree and cleaned our plates.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. I regrettably or ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was very good. I regrettably ordered a rather boring dish, but it was very well prepared. Biba herself hasn't aged for 30 years. I am sort of convinced that she has been cloned. She was at the hostess desk as we left and she looked amazing. I kind of felt like I was in the presence of a rock star. The service was superb. I would go again and I'd recommend it to others.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Biba's always satisfies in every way. G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Biba's always satisfies in every way. Great bar keeper, great Italian food and a lovely dining room visually. The fact that the owner herself seems to come in and keep an eye on things, at least almost every time I've been there, is undoubtedly what keeps the quality up where it is.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome. The service was v ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food was awesome. The service was very attentive. This is the second time I have celebrated a special occasion here. Because I am a pastry chef, my family and friends all prefer my creations. The staff here is always so gracious to store and serve my dessert and I am happy to share with the staff. This time I brought a Andes Mint Cheesecake. The staff was so kind to praise my work and even asked for my calling card. Anyone in the food industry knows the value of "compliments to the chef"!! Well for braised lamb and Swiss chard ravioli, "My compliments to your chef!!"

Lynette

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biba's was excellent as always. Ordered ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Biba's was excellent as always. Ordered some new dishes and some traditional ones as well. Everything was well prepared with fresh ingredients. Too full for dessert but ordered it anyway. Glad I did because it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to Biba's often. The food is always ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I go to Biba's often. The food is always quite good if you love italian cooking but in a less caloric fashion. Great fresh salad choices. Gorgonzola gnocchi is my absolute favorite. Lasagna is extraordinary but only on a couple of days a week. Calves liver I adore but it's generally only on the lunch menu.

Unfortunately on Tuesday evening our service was very poor. We waited for almost a half hour to get a drink. The food service was quite slow. It was really quite disappointing since I brought a business associate as a special treat. This is not typically the case but I wanted them to know in case this was a trend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Very good food as always! Mmmmmmm so yum ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Very good food as always! Mmmmmmm so yummy!!! Thanks Biba.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The mozzarella di buffala was a wonderfu ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The mozzarella di buffala was a wonderful starter. Sea bass special was slightly overdone, but still delicious, but the real star was the brodetto - a seafood stew with generous portions of shrimp, mussels, clams and white fish in an incredible tomato fish broth. Heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Authentic and well-presented dinner. Wai ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Authentic and well-presented dinner. Waitperson was suggesting options but not intrusive. I especially liked the pork combination. The Pinot Noir was by the glass, a great suggestion by the waitperson and a good value. Finished the meal with an excellent buttered pecan gelato. A great meal experience.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fabulous place to go with other ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a fabulous place to go with others or just the two of us. The service is impeccable. Jeanene is soo welcoming as well as Beth and Gigi! John at the Bar is unsurpassed. We love it there. The food is fantastic.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very special birthday. It was amaz ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a very special birthday. It was amazing meeting BiBa in person

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Just a great restaurant. As a New Yorke ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Just a great restaurant. As a New Yorker, always looking for good Italian food in Sacramento. Bibas is for special occasions and AMAZING!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love my meals at Biba. The food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I always love my meals at Biba. The food is always excellent. The meat literally fell off the bone hardly a need for a knife. I can't recommend Biba enough.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Chef, great ambience, great wine & ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great Chef, great ambience, great wine & great service.

We enjoyed the sweet meats appetizer, La Sagretta Wine, the endive Salad, the butternut squash soup, The day boat scallops and the lamb shank. What a wonderful experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was specially good for the e ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The service was specially good for the evening. Fun evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have lived in Northern Italy, and love ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I have lived in Northern Italy, and love the flavors, the style, and the traditions of classic Italian cuisine. Biba's reminds me of all the fabulous dining I enjoyed in Italy, in private homes and wonderful restaurants.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed good food and another birthda ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We enjoyed good food and another birthday celebration at Biba!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch. I had the special whic ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Went for lunch. I had the special which was Lasagna served thursday thru sunday.It was excellent. My wife had the ravioli which also excellent .Also very good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Amazing service and food, 10 stars acros ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Amazing service and food, 10 stars across the board!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biba's kitchen continues to create wond ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Biba's kitchen continues to create wonderful dishes that are prepared perfectly. Dining at Biba's is always a treat, yet the pricing is very fair and the dinner is well paced and relaxed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We arrived late for our reservation due ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We arrived late for our reservation due to a winter storm and horrible traffic. We also had a hard time that we needed to leave due to an event at the Sacramento Convention Center. They went out of there way to accommodate us. The food and service were amazing especially the gnocchi. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very disorienting. The mirrors, lighting ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very disorienting. The mirrors, lighting, carpet, and décor transported our dining experience back to the 1980s. And then the food. If blindfolded I would've assumed the fare was from Olive Garden. Not necessarily bad, just uninspired. And bland. Will not be back and will not recommend.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

We love Biba's. The food is fresh and as ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We love Biba's. The food is fresh and as local as possible. The service is excellent with a well trained staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our maiden voyage to Biba for part ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Made our maiden voyage to Biba for part of the Dine Downtown promotion. Reviews looked stellar so we decided to give it a try. It appears to be in a historic building, date on the front went back to the 1800's! Decor is bright, modern but also had a distinctive 1960's feel to it.

Bar area is small but inviting. Bathrooms, bar and restaurant were all well lit and very clean. Dining room lighting could stand to be dimmer for a more intimate feeling. There were only about 3 tables seated when we got there. It was full by the time we left. Very loud acoustics in the dining room. We were sitting just across the table from each other and had to give up on conversation about half-way through the meal.

Service was a little different than what we are used to. The last couple of places we've tried the service was much more proactive and assertive. This is much more laid back and some patience is required if you have a time constraint. Had to ask for water, refills...

Of all things, the complimentary bread sticks were fantastic! Must be homemade as they were light, crispy and spiced perfectly. Bread bowl was standard fare. Salad was light, fresh and was dressed with a bleu cheese vinaigrette that was very flavorful but not overly pungent.

Butternut squash soup was perfect! Full of flavor and a nice, smooth consistency.

Pasta course was a perfect al dente, sauce was bright and fresh.

Salmon dish was cooked nicely as was the beef shoulder. Sauces were tasty and did not overpower the dishes. Biba seems to let the main ingredient stand for itself without overpowering seasonings or sauces.

All in all, decent bang for the buck. I'd say the menu is geared towards guests that prefer more old school type dishes. We're currently in a phase where we prefer dishes that really pop, a more fusion approach.

This was very good. B for the food, A for cleanliness, C for service, D for noise. Parking was a little challenging.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Phenomenal meal it was the $35 3 course ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Phenomenal meal it was the $35 3 course mean down town dine couldn't have been better with butternut squash soup pasta and choice of beef shoulder or salmon burg were great!!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I give Bibas two stars because when you' ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I give Bibas two stars because when you're paying for the cost of a meal at this place you deserve and expect a certain level of service and quality of food. This did not happen.

First, the decor is ancient. Modernize!

Second, when you bring me my food don't drop off my plate then serve the next table. Stay and offer me cheese/pepper first then go check on the next table.

Don't bring me spoons for dessert when we said no thank you, put them on our table, then realize we don't need them, take them back and take them to the next table. Those spoons are now dirty!

My wife's soup wasn't garnished correctly. You forgot the toppings.

First course was delicious. Bread fantastic. Salad and soup were good. Again, soup wasn't garnished correctly.

Pasta course. Are you kidding. Not worth it. I am attending dinner at a high priced Italian restaurant. My pasta was over cooked, rabbit meat shredded to bits and over sauced. Oh and the sauce was watery. I had water at the bottom of my dish. Come on!!!!

Wife's was weird. You boiled the scallops? What? Then barely seared one side. They were chopped up and thrown in with her over done, strongly seasoned pasta. Ugh!

Finally, and this should have been our warning to get out. When we got to our table it wasn't set. The salt and pepper shakers were in the middle of the table. There it is. The fact that you put salt and pepper shakers on the table is horrible. You are supposed to be a high class, expensive, nice meal. Stand by your food and cooking abilities to season correctly. I should never see salt and pepper shakers on the table at a place like this.

You're lucky you get two stars!!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I hadn't been to Biba, in close to four ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I hadn't been to Biba, in close to four years to be honest. On Christmas Eve, my mom and I were talking to a family friend, who owns a restaurant, and so I asked him who is a recent bay area transplant where his favorite meal was in Sacramento. Well two weeks later, we were there to celebrate my mothers birthday. The staff is truly a class act, who I believe either there parents raised them right, or they all read Emily Posts book, "Etiquette". Honestly, everybody had a sincere warmth, they made you forget it had been four years from the last time I was there.

If the valet is that friendly, you know that it is only going uphill from there. Speaking on behalf of the Anzelone family, thank you so very much for the amazing food, and hospitality. See you soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dine Downtown Menu! Service w ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent Dine Downtown Menu! Service was swift and accurate. Everything was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sleepy restaurant with older geriatrics. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Sleepy restaurant with older geriatrics. We were looking for the defibrillator just in case. Bar looks like the lounge on SNL with Bill Murray performing as"Nick The Lounge Singer". Server was pleasant, but long gaps between, and difficult to get their attention. The lighting was overly bright - this restaurant needs a serious makeover. However, the foundational bones of Biba remain intact, and the food delivers. House made Pappardelle with the rabbit sugo top notch. Veal Marsala above average. $1.50 for table bread. Really? Reasonable values on the wine list, though would have liked to see broader representation of the Italian reds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

We have always had good food and a good ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We have always had good food and a good time here. My bride had veal and I had quail. The best meal is the pork chops. If it's on the menu that is what I am going to have.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for the Lasagna in which thei ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Went there for the Lasagna in which their knownfor, but its not on the menu a few days a week. A big disappointment for us being from out of town. The food we ordered was excellent though.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our meal was fantastic from beginning to ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our meal was fantastic from beginning to end as always. We started our new tradition of dinner out the night before New Year's Eve. The smoked salmon appetizer was a nice change, short rib and the special double pork chop entrees were fantastic - deeply developed flavors that weren't overpowered by any one spice profile.

Service a good pace, the place was full!

Best part ofour evening was seeing Biba, and wishing her a Happy New Year!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed, would not visit again. To ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Not impressed, would not visit again. Too expensive. Food was average. Tried 4 unique dishes, none of them would I eat again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.