About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
2 More
Best Food
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (70)
Special Occasion (52)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
See All
Romantic (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Good for Groups (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

bha! bha! Extraordinaire!! We went for ...

vip
·Dined 3 days ago

bha! bha! Extraordinaire!!

We went for the early bird special ($15 entree) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food (apricot lamb and salmon) was terrific - well prepared and delicious. We could not have been more pleased. This was the first time we took advantage of the summer special menu and it won't be the last.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and so was the se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I loved the menu at Bha Bha. Our server ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

I loved the menu at Bha Bha. Our server was great at explaining all the dishes. I did not like the seating. You basically bump elbows with the person next to you. Very small tables for 2. My pet peeve when going to a nice restaurant. When I pay for a nice meal I would like to be comfortable and not feel like I have to introduce myself to the person next to me because they are sitting so close. And the 2-top tables are so narrow you can barely fit all your food on them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great food, well prepared and a very int ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, well prepared and a very interesting, creative menu! Love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice little restaurant with pretty decor ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Nice little restaurant with pretty decor. Great unusual martinis. The food was wonderfully authentic. My husband had the mixed grill and I had the seafood khoresh. It was all very good. Our server was very nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ambiance is good. Like the Persian green ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Ambiance is good. Like the Persian green color. Waiter was good but too busy with many tables so he forgot our second order for drinks. But apologies accepted. What I DON'T like is that the restaurant automatically adds gratuity to the bill.

It kept me from tipping because I do not like the idea that someone else decide what to give.

It was for us a negative experience.

As Americans tend to talk loud we could overhear both conversations left and right from our table. A bit more room between them prevents eavesdropping.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Birthday dinner! Recommended by many and ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Birthday dinner! Recommended by many and worth the trip to 5th Avenue. Excellent fun and friendly server. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food and cocktails were e ...

vip
·Dined on August 11, 2016

As always, the food and cocktails were excellent. We were surprised to find that the $15 early dining specials are now " small portions." The ad makes no mention of this. We love the restaurant but feel that has become too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very attentive and professional service ...

vip
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very attentive and professional service all the while remaining discrete. Very knowledgeable about dish subtleties. Kaskhe bademjune melted in the mouth - sublime. Lamb bademjune and the lamb shank special of the day were both wonderfully flavoured with just enough spices and herbs to elevate the dish without masking the taste of the meat and vegetables. Persian rice was light and delicate. Our wine choice, Persia, was, unfortunately, unavailable but the recommended alternative, Freemark Abbey, was a happy marriage with the lamb dishes. Definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food and unique cocktails. We will return when visiting Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal as usual they never dis ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding meal as usual they never disappoint...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time at bha! bha! but definite ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our first time at bha! bha! but definitely not our last. Excellent food and service will bring us back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant with delicious food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant with delicious food. However our experience was ruined by our server Mario. We wanted to order appetizers he discouraged us. We wanted more wine and he wasn't around. We wanted to order dessert and coffee but his attitude was really bad. He just gave us the bill instead of a dessert menu. we had to ask for dessert menu. Too bad the owners let a server like Mario ruin there business. We kept looking at the table next to us wishing we had their server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The food here is simply phenomenal. Eve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food here is simply phenomenal. Everything is cooked perfectly and seasoned to perfection. Also, quite a good selection for all types of eaters. My only complaint is the prices. I simply can not comprehend charging those kinds of prices in Naples, FL for a cuisine that is not terribly popular. It should be more popular, because it's outstanding food, but the prices are going to severely limit the clientele.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Outstanding Persian cuisine. Prices refl ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Outstanding Persian cuisine. Prices reflect quality and quantity. Intimate atmosphere. Attentive waitstaff. (Thank you Mario). Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was terrific. I had the tamarin ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was terrific. I had the tamarind lamb and my husband had the mixed kebab grill. Both were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!!! A must!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome!!! A must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bhabha remains a top selection on Naples ...

vip
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bhabha remains a top selection on Naples' vibrant food scene. There is a wide selection of Persian dishes featuring a variety of succulent meats, vegetables, and spices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food here was amazing. They had $15 ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food here was amazing. They had $15 plate specials between 5:00pm - 6:00pm, but they extended it for us slightly. We ordered the lamb with yogurt (which wasn't bad), the salmon with artichokes (which was the best dish), and the chicken (which was really good). Finished off with the traditional ice cream and Turkish coffee. Was very pleasantly with the entire dining experience. One of the best Persian fine dining experiences I've ever had. This is a must try if you like flavors!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was ecstatic I found a restaurant that ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I was ecstatic I found a restaurant that was not Italian. I enjoyed the selection of persian food on the menu and had the lamb khoresh with pomegranate. Service was great. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

What a nice find in the middle of downto ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a nice find in the middle of downtown Naples! Fantastic meal....very large menu with a lot of unique options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can only say it was fantastic

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I can only say it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my top three places to di ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is one of my top three places to dine in all of Naples. Food is always fabulous and full of Unami This is a must for everyone who loves great food m

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food very much, not to me ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food very much, not to mention the nice service. I suggest the lamb and pistachios meatballs, the beet salad, the chicken with eggplants and the salmon. Excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love love love this place! It never dis ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love love love this place! It never disappoints. (Wish the noise could be controlled a little though.)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superb food and quality. We come here of ...

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Superb food and quality. We come here often and enjoy it every time. Authentic flavors. You will enjoy it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best restaurant in Old naples! We love t ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Best restaurant in Old naples! We love the service, the food and the bar! Do not miss this gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great and very tasty dinner, gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always a great and very tasty dinner, great staff, great crowd and we love the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best spot to stop in Naples. Food is so ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Best spot to stop in Naples. Food is so good!! It was my favorit plase in the whole Naples

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb as usual and our waiter ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was superb as usual and our waiter Fernando was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best in Naples and my current ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

One of the best in Naples and my current favorite. Their signature lamb shank is be BEST!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are never disappointed when we eat at ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We are never disappointed when we eat at Bha Bha. Great food - special lamb shanks. Great service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I just got married and as ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My husband and I just got married and as part of our honeymoon we decided to do a special dinner. We read the reviews for bha bha Persian Bistro and decided to give it a try. The food was absolutely delicious, friendly and fast service. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was perfect! The waiter was sup ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was perfect! The waiter was super friendly. Oh, did I say the food was perfect?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out ...

 
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out if this world! My husband had the lamb kabobs and loved them! We went back the next day for more! Also, the butternut squash cake was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

vip
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite spots

 
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Always a great experience at bhabha! The food is consistently excellent; not your standard fare in a very good way. Lot's of choices and we've found the service absolutely top notch. We always ask for Daniella if she's working. We've had great experience with other staff as well. We've introduced several of our friends to this spot and all have been back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food/Better SErvice

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Mario was our waiter on Saturday night and he was spectacular. Recommended a couple dishes, was appropriately attentive. The food as always is spectacular. Lamb Kabob was cooked perfectly and the Sabzee was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an outstanding experience. The cocktails are large, creative and delicious. The beet salad was large enough for two, and very fresh and tasty though light on beets. The salmon dish was perfectly cooked, cooked through but still juicy, and seasoned with unusual but delicious spices. We had such a fantastic meal that we returned the next evening to enjoy another outstanding dinner. The following night we had the shrimp and lamb shank entrées which were equally creatively seasoned and perfectly cooked.

I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.