About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (62)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Fit for Foodies (46)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (37)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Worth the Drive (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Spicy (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Cozy (16)
Healthy (15)
Business Meals (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
People Watching (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Vegan (6)
Scenic View (5)
Tapas (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Our waiter was very attentiv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Our waiter was very attentive. The food was cooked to perfection and was very flavorful. Loved the pear napoleon dessert!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always !!! Food very authe ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Delicious as always !!! Food very authentic… just love it !!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Super first experience. We're no experts ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Super first experience. We're no experts on Persian cuisine, but we had all of the rich flavors we expected. The modern versions of classics were innovative without straying too far from the original flavors. That keeps the dishes both interesting and familiar. The service was impeccable. We sat on the terrace alongside the building rather than street side, which was quieter and more private. Overall a great first experience.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been wanting to try bha! bha! for months ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Been wanting to try bha! bha! for months -- and it did not disappoint. From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel welcome. Restaurant has a cozy feel, yet also feels very chic. Food is delicious. Hard to choose! Known for their lamb, which my spouse had. I had the quail. Both were excellent -- as were the lavash and the butternut squash jewel cake. Drinks were also good. Service was excellent, too. (Wish I could remember my server's name. He was great.) Will definitely be back. Worth the 1.25-hour drive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous. The most unusual food combinat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Fabulous. The most unusual food combinations I have ever had. Have dined here many times and have never been disappointed

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with an authentic edge. Good ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food with an authentic edge. Good place to have dinner with friends . Service was excellent. The waiter was always available without be intrusive

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bha?Bha? never disappoints. We have eat ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Bha?Bha? never disappoints. We have eaten there many time and taken many friends who all rave about the food. Wine list is good with many nice wines by the glass. Appetizers are superb. I deviated from Lamb and tried a chicken dish this time, which was also wonderful.

Atmosphere is very clean and contemporary.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed, my wife ordered a Quai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Was disappointed, my wife ordered a Quail entree and the Quail was very under-cooked, it was actually red half-way through to the bone, which is really bad for a restaurant of this stature. The waiter, who was super-attentive all night apologized and the manager came by to apologize and then later to make sure everything was OK. They re-cooked the same Quail they served my wife, with her partially eaten vegetables which also surprised us. They should have done more for us like offer a desert or comp us in some other way. We are visitors to Naples but even if we were residents bha! bha! wouldn't be on our list of places to return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was very good, but the evening was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was very good, but the evening was ruined first by being rushed(main course came out before appetizers were finished) then when a piece of mussel shell was found in the shrimp dish, the manager was apologetic but blamed it on the busyness of a Sat. night! He did take the offending meal off the check and provided dessert, and the waiter tried hard, but we did not leave feeling entirely pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We come here several times a year & even ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We come here several times a year & even when very busy they have never disappointed us. Very friendly & attentive service. Lovely cocktails. Outstanding starters & entrees with lots of variety to choose from. Probably the best baklava ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant! Given ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant! Given the opportunity, I would eat there seven nights a week!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner at Bha Bha Thursday night. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had dinner at Bha Bha Thursday night. I had no idea what to expect. Usually Persian restaurants offer mostly kebaobs. I ordered the duck Fesenjoon and my husband ordered plum lamb. They were both fantastic. The chef gives the Persian food a twist without loosing its authenticity. The duck meet melted in the mouth, the sauce was great and the added mango sauce was the twist. Similarly my husband thoroughly enjoyed his meal. For desert we had poach pear Napoleon. It was very good as well. We will go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Every bite was perfect. The menu was de ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Every bite was perfect. The menu was descriptive and accurate and the cuisine was of high quality, seasoned perfectly and portion sizes were just right.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent experience. Food was outstand ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Excellent experience. Food was outstanding. We have been there before. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely every facet of this dining ex ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Absolutely every facet of this dining experience was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time at this popular (needed t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our first time at this popular (needed to make reservation a few days ahead) Naples restaurant so I was expecting more but was disappointed. Perhaps we didn't choose well but dishes we bland and uninspiring. Only one dish we ordered, a meatball appetizer, seemed to have been inspired by Persian cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Terrific, considerate service. The food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Terrific, considerate service. The food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous food and service time and time ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fabulous food and service time and time again. The pomegranate salmon is amazing, great lamb and kabobs and love the hummus and veggies. We come all the time and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. But it was overpriced ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was good. But it was overpriced. The Restourant is small. Tables are very close to each other. Noise level is high.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was delicious and our waiter was ve ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was delicious and our waiter was very attentive and made good wine recommendations. And a rainy in Manson next to us so I believe the cuisine is authentic as well.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Don't miss this place - great food and g ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Don't miss this place - great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was a big hit with out o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurant was a big hit with out of town guests on New Year's Eve. The food was fabulous, the service outstanding and the atmosphere was vibrant. This restaurant definitely lives up to the hype - can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was ok, starter cold, waiter was ve ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was ok, starter cold, waiter was very attentive. The price you pay does not justify the food you get. I have paid this amount before happily cause food was great and plenty. Naples could do with some down to earth restaurants serving good food for fair money. This restaurant is not in this category but there might be very few in Naples anyhow. Once somebody finds out and opens them a lot will have to change or improve or close down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We always enjoy going to Bha!Bha!'s and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always enjoy going to Bha!Bha!'s and the food is amazing.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bha! Bha! is always a treat we look forw ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Bha! Bha! is always a treat we look forward to when in Naples. Our server, this time, was Mario - very friendly with a sense of humor and he had helpful suggestions about the menu. Glad we called ahead for the tadik.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb food, service, ambience. Pleasant ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Superb food, service, ambience. Pleasantly surprised!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is very good. My favorite is sw ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food is very good. My favorite is sweet and spicy chicken. My husband likes the lamb shank. I also like the hummus, lamb meatballs and stuffed grape leaves are good too.

I've never been disappointed here. The food is consistent and service is excellent too.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have come here 3 times in the past yea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have come here 3 times in the past year, every time I come to the Naples area. Love this place from the very first visit. Food is innovative and never miss the mark. Even if you went the vegetarian route, you can't go wrong. Cocktails are also wonderful. Can't say anything wrong about this place. Waiters remember who I am- who doesn't like that? I'll be coming back, again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always enjoy our evening. The food is d ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always enjoy our evening. The food is delicious and like the atmosphere.

Tags: Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious fresh food with fabulous spice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Delicious fresh food with fabulous spices. Table service was prompt and efficient.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Spicy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Massively overrated! Meat was tasteless ...

 
 (Hertfordshire)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Massively overrated!

Meat was tasteless and expensive

Salmon was good.

Starters were ok but really nothing special not all dishes on the menu were available!

This is nowhere near a top class restaurant and I shall not be eating there a second time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Terrific, there is nothing more to say!! ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Terrific, there is nothing more to say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. Our 7th visit and we ha ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Love this place. Our 7th visit and we haven't ever had anything we didn't like!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant in Naples, and o ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Naples, and one of our favorites anywhere. Always excellent food and preparation and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The Persian cuisine is always outstandin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Persian cuisine is always outstanding, with a creative flair. I love the spices, and the use of apricots and plums in the sauces. Shrimp with ginger and apricot is my all-time favorite. I will have to say that the place is a bit too crowded for comfort on special holidays such as Christmas and New Year's. Hopefully, you will like the party seated next to you, because they are almost in your lap!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Every time we visit your restaurant we r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Every time we visit your restaurant we rave about food, service and ambiance. Everything is always A+.

Thank you so much.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bha bha is one of our favorite Naples re ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bha bha is one of our favorite Naples restaurants the food is consistently excellent Atmospher is wonderful and the smells and Aroma's are equal to the wonderful taste. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have an excellent meal and tre ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We always have an excellent meal and tremendous service. We make a point to eat here every time we are in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both food and service were outstanding.

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Both food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best lamb dishes in Naples

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Best lamb dishes in Naples

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.