About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
7 More
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (158)
special occasion (104)
great for outdoor dining (67)
See All
neighborhood gem (67)
romantic (56)
hot spot (42)
good for groups (33)
notable wine list (26)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for lunch (8)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was superb as usual and our waiter ...

Dined 3 days ago

Food was superb as usual and our waiter Fernando was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best in Naples and my current ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of the best in Naples and my current favorite. Their signature lamb shank is be BEST!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are never disappointed when we eat at ...

Dined 6 days ago

We are never disappointed when we eat at Bha Bha. Great food - special lamb shanks. Great service!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I just got married and as ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My husband and I just got married and as part of our honeymoon we decided to do a special dinner. We read the reviews for bha bha Persian Bistro and decided to give it a try. The food was absolutely delicious, friendly and fast service. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was perfect! The waiter was sup ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was perfect! The waiter was super friendly. Oh, did I say the food was perfect?

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out if this world! My husband had the lamb kabobs and loved them! We went back the next day for more! Also, the butternut squash cake was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

Dined on June 12, 2016

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite spots

Dined on June 8, 2016

Always a great experience at bhabha! The food is consistently excellent; not your standard fare in a very good way. Lot's of choices and we've found the service absolutely top notch. We always ask for Daniella if she's working. We've had great experience with other staff as well. We've introduced several of our friends to this spot and all have been back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Food/Better SErvice

Dined on June 5, 2016

Mario was our waiter on Saturday night and he was spectacular. Recommended a couple dishes, was appropriately attentive. The food as always is spectacular. Lamb Kabob was cooked perfectly and the Sabzee was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an outstanding experience. The cocktails are large, creative and delicious. The beet salad was large enough for two, and very fresh and tasty though light on beets. The salmon dish was perfectly cooked, cooked through but still juicy, and seasoned with unusual but delicious spices. We had such a fantastic meal that we returned the next evening to enjoy another outstanding dinner. The following night we had the shrimp and lamb shank entrées which were equally creatively seasoned and perfectly cooked. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough!

food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit. Each time we ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

This was our second visit. Each time we were very pleased!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exquisite

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Joined a good friend at her reco. Sat outside. Very good lemongrass martini. Good value French Pinot noir. Three of us split appetizers: lamb meatballs, hummus, eggplant and artichokes. All excellent. Main courses chosen included a watermelon salad, chicken kabob, and a lamb shank special. All to die for

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a beautiful dining experience; neith ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had a beautiful dining experience; neither the food nor the service could have been better! My out of towners can't wait to return to Naples so that they can come back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bha bha does an incredible job of transl ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Bha bha does an incredible job of translating the flavors of home cooked Persian foods into the restaurant experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food. Great service.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous food. Great service.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt, the garlic shrimp, the lamb choices -- all delicious. This time we added new favorites with some beef shish kabobs! Michael Mir has great Persian recipes and knows what will please his customers! Mario is a very experienced server and knows the dishes so well. The restaurant has quite a loyal following and reservations are a must!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful, food very flavorful an ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Always wonderful, food very flavorful and great ambiance as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

There were so many enticing selections o ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

There were so many enticing selections on the menu. The owner assisted us in making our selections but we look forward to returning to try other offerings.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- n ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- noise level much toooooo high- should do something to reduce noise- could not have a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 19, 2016

Found this restaurant by complete chance, and was not disappointed in any way. Great service by our waiter Chayan who was informative and explained the choice of dishes expertly. The food was wonderful, and i would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family, and any one else who happens to be in the area. Book to avoid disappointment

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Restaurant

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. My husband enjoys the Barg, and I really love the lamb dishes. We are always happy with our experience at this lovely place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Mario was outstanding.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server Mario was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Persian cuisine

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The food and service was extraordinary. We had the spicy chicken and the seafood koresh entrees which were excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig w ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig was available and also very good

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. Food was both interesting and excellent. Make sure to order the spicy mussels appetizer. Really delicious. We enjoyed dining at bha! bha! and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Our Favorites

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Had a terrific dinner here with out of town friends Monday night. The food, service and friendliness are consistently excellent, and this visit did not disappoint. Wonderful choice for Naples locals or visitors. Tables are well-spaced, and since this is off-season and a week night, we had the place pretty much to ourselves. A lucky and rare occurrence! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

My fiancé and I love this place we have ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My fiancé and I love this place we have been here several times before and it's always amazing. Our waiter Mario was great, he took very good care of us..

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious find

Dined on May 8, 2016

Loved it. My son and my sister both had lamb dishes; my sister had one from the menu, a traditional Persian style and my son had the special, the Mediterranean style. They loved them and I tried both a they were tender and delicious. I had the spicy beef dish--so good, very tender and spicy. Definitely deserves all the high praise.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Feast of flavours

Dined on May 5, 2016

Enjoyed the special flavours and creative interpretation of traditional dishes. It's a nice setting as well, though I would not go for that specifically. The quality and creativity of the food is the real draw.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food

Dined on May 4, 2016

We travel to the USA every year and spend two weeks in Naples and this is our favourite restaurant that we look forward to visiting. The food is simple well cooked and delicious with great friendly service. Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful and tasty use of Persian spice ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful and tasty use of Persian spices - all in our party loved it!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Sophisticated Palates will Rejoice

Dined on April 30, 2016

Come and enjoy food that will educate your palate. This is a worthwhile treat that will be appreciated by anyone who recognizes gourmet food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent change of pace!

Dined on April 29, 2016

The wonderful spices were a great mouthwatering experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're fans of Bha Bha

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

We're been fans of Bha Bha for 15 years!! Michael Mir does a fantastic job of showcasing Persian flavors and dishes. One of his dishes was featured in Bon Appetit! He has won awards over the years. His Lamb shank is absolutely fabulous! His various shrimp with garlic and mango, or Apricot Mango sauce dishes are succulent and so flavorful. He has hummus, yogurt and olive dishes to start. Our friends and we all love Bha Bha! He's a hit on Fifth Ave these days!! There are some outdoor tables which are always very popular, but most of his tables are inside. It is usually crowded so there is some noice, but not overepowering.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service

Dined on April 28, 2016

They have a very fine menu of many, varied Persian dishes. The wine and cocktail menu will please most tastes. Portions are generous and the food is delicious. The room has excellent eye appeal but is a bit noisy for truly fine dining. However, we would happily return if we were anywhere near Naples again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience at Bha Bha.

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was better than excellent. Atmosphere was very nice. Easy to carry on a conversation. Very nice decor. Had a back room you could use for small groups.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed with Bha Bha!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

It is such a pleasure to return to Bha Bha, lovely restaurant, great service, and the best food in Naples. Every dish ordered was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in Naples, FL.

Dined on April 25, 2016

FAboulous is the one word that best describes this restaurant. It has a NYC vibe that is not found in Naples. Serice is awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is a culinary delight. ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This restaurant is a culinary delight. We have been to Bha Bha a few times and it has never disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.