About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Southwest Florida
3 More
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Authentic (50)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (37)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Cozy (15)
Healthy (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Spicy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (9)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vegan (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Bha! Bha! Is one of my favorites in Napl ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 15 hours ago

Bha! Bha! Is one of my favorites in Naples! Everything from the service to the food! Outstanding!

I order the koobedeh, the torshi, the yogurt and the hummus! Always amazing! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were attend to by Refik. Very attenti ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We were attend to by Refik. Very attentive and knowledgeable. His suggestions were excellent.

Alex

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The reviews are right. This place is exc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

The reviews are right. This place is excellent. Our waiter, Mario, was great. The food is amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bha Bha is one of our favourites in Napl ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Bha Bha is one of our favourites in Naples. Love the braised lamb. Everything is delicious including those fabulous cocktails at the bar. Service is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time here. Fernando was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

It was our first time here. Fernando was our waiter made great suggestions for food and drinks! We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic, service was great! ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic, service was great! The Lamb Koresche with the plums and squash was very tasty. My friends had the seafood koresche and it was yummy too, my other friend had the lamb shank with the eggplant the was the special and it was great too. We had enough to take home to add to our meal for the next night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the waiter wa ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent and the waiter was so nice. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perennial favorite- bha! bha! Bistro n ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

A perennial favorite- bha! bha! Bistro never disappoints! We stop in every time we are in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Year after year -- meal after meal -- B ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Year after year -- meal after meal -- Bha Bha never disappoints! Always enjoy this great little gem!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic. Best Persian I've ha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Food was fantastic. Best Persian I've had in many years. Staff was attentive and made sure the experience was great from the moment we sat at the bar until we left at closing. Definitely will make this a regular stop when in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious and inventive choices but serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious and inventive choices but servings way too big !!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

With a menu unlike most restaurants in N ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

With a menu unlike most restaurants in Naples this is always a great place to dine. This time we chose not to sit right near the door and were offered a table right at the back behind a half-screen .....excellent.

We shared a superb appetizer ( a Persian take on a flatbread) and were all very happy with our choices of entree.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently fresh flavorful meal with f ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Consistently fresh flavorful meal with fabulous service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bha bha remains one of our favorite rest ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Bha bha remains one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. The Persian food is fabulous, the service is attentive and unobtrusive.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bha Bha never lets us down! We had gues ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Bha Bha never lets us down! We had guests who raved about both the food and service. Always a nice touch to be personally greeted by owner Michael Mir. New menu items are delicious. A welcome change from same old seafood and steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our food! Tables are pretty clos ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Enjoyed our food! Tables are pretty close together so you hear other people's conversations. Our server was wonderful and stopped often to see if everything was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the service was good and the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

As always, the service was good and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My second time here , and service was la ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My second time here , and service was lacking , food was good. Won't be a third time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service, though a bit ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent food and service, though a bit pricey. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BHA BHA has become my favorite dining sp ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

BHA BHA has become my favorite dining spot. Food is fantastic. Expect great flavors. Easy to see why it was selected one of the top foodies places in the country. Have eaten there 3 times in last month with different choices. Excellent plus!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a restaurant that is authentic P ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is a restaurant that is authentic Persian! Spicy foods, lots of pomegranate with eggplant, hummus, lamb prepared in various ways. The staff is quite experienced and friendly. We always have some Garlic shrimp, lamb stuffed mushrooms and apricot chicken. Enjoy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciated having a table at this re ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We appreciated having a table at this restaurant rather than dining in a booth. It was our first experience dining there and we were eager to try some items new to us on the menu. Everything was perfectly prepared and totally satisfied our taste buds. The staff was friendly and handled our dining needs professionally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful menu excellent service attenti ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful menu excellent service attentive bit not obsequious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is always yummy, been here ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food here is always yummy, been here at least 20 times never disappointed. you need a reservation on weekends. I prefer outside seating so you can people watch. The drinks are $12 and up so it can get costly, but we don't go out every night. Jeff is usually our waiter and he is great, goes out of his way to make you happy. We ordered the eggplant app kashka and meatball pistachio lamb, and lots of pita bread to soak up the pomegranate sauce, for dinner we had the mixed grill cooked perfectly. Did not try desert too full.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and the service were excellent. Go ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food and the service were excellent. Go with the servers recommendation and you will not go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food. The portions are large, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very good food. The portions are large, we could have easily shared. The service was very good and all staff were very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always excellent..

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

As always excellent..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my fourth or fifth visit to Bha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

This was my fourth or fifth visit to Bha Bha and each time I have been very pleased with the whole experience. Location is convenient, free parking just around the corner. Excellent wait staff and the sense of being greeted by the wonderful aromas from the kitchen, as well as the staff, is great. Adds to the anticipation. Persian starters are all good and for a main course both the duck and the lamb shank are outstanding.

Wines overpriced for the quality offered and selection by the glass is limited especially for red wines.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had an excellent meal and excellent s ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We had an excellent meal and excellent service. We are definitely planning on returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food but Fernando made the eve ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful food but Fernando made the evening. Great service! So many favors in the food. We look forward to going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bah! Bah! Restaurant is, as the expressi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Bah! Bah! Restaurant is, as the expression goes, to die for! This is one of the best restaurants in Naples. Bah! Bah! does everything right: attentive service, creative menu, excellent food preparation, nice selection of wines and drinks, and, all in a lively, nicely appointed restaurant. Bah! Bah! Restaurant is a must for both the locals and for visitors to Naples.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful restaurant. Persian food tak ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful restaurant. Persian food taken to a new level. Fun atmosphere with lovely outdoor seating. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Interesting food combinations with very ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Interesting food combinations with very nice presentation in a beautiful space. Our waiter, Bobby, was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Caring, friendly, and attentive service ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Caring, friendly, and attentive service with fabulous food preparation and presentation.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Unique menu. Very nice, clas ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food. Unique menu. Very nice, classy place. Dressy or casual. One of our favorites

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the 2nd time I have been to Bha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This is the 2nd time I have been to Bha Bha's. I loved it so much the first time I had to come back. They have a very unique menu with many different selections. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Family Style, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always an enjoyable experience. The foo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience. The food is authentic, full of flavor, with exquisite presentation. I frequent Bha Bha every chance I get. The service is wonderful. If you are looking for an out of the ordinary dining experience, do not pass up this restaurant!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant with delicious food. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Lovely restaurant with delicious food. Waitstaff are charming and attentive. Enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable evening. Good if y ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Had a very enjoyable evening. Good if you like lamb dishes.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As always everything was perfect. The fo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As always everything was perfect. The food was outstanding as it always is. I cannot recommend Bha Bha strongly enough. You cannot find a blending of ingredients anywhere else.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.