About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
2 More
Best Food
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Fit for Foodies (48)
Special Occasion (43)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Romantic (21)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Authentic (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Business Meals (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My Iranian wife vouches for authenticity ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

My Iranian wife vouches for authenticity; we both vouch for quality. Her chelo kabab was classic, and my duck was tbe best I've had in years. The Persian pomegranate and walnut sauce perfectly accompanied the half duck, which was so tender I didn't use a knife. Wonderful. Our waiter was attentive, friendly, and knowledgable. Bar service was quite good. I normally drink only a classic dry gin martini, but I talked myself into a mango-ginger-gin martini that I plan to repeat next time. The syrah wine was robust and perfect for our meat dishes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a delightful spot! The food and se ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

What a delightful spot! The food and service were great and the ambiance is lovely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Persian food! Something for e ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful Persian food! Something for everyone, especially if you have adventurous taste buds! I tend to go for the chicken or shrimp with fruit , ie apricots, cherries etc. and I love the lamb meatballs! if you are not adventurous there is always beef. We have introduced at least 8 people to this restaurant and everyone of them loved it! Our server was wonderful and very knowledgeable and helpful! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My guests were totally impressed with Bh ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

My guests were totally impressed with Bha Bha! A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved the wine list, all of our food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We loved the wine list, all of our food was delicious. I only eat vegatarian, and they were extremely accomodating....I would visit again on my next trip for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Persian food. Nice ambiance and fr ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great Persian food. Nice ambiance and friendly service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our dining experience was wonderful! The ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful! The food was delicious. Service was just as great. The server was very knowledgeable about the ingrediates and the taste. He was very attentive, but not overly so. The wine list very extensive and compliments the entree. We will certainly return!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has to be the best overall restaurant ex ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Has to be the best overall restaurant experience in Naples

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful night we had at Bha! Bh ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a wonderful night we had at Bha! Bha!. We had a plum lamb dish and a zesty chicken dish with a bottle of Cote du Rhine. The owner, Mike stopped by to say hello to my dinner partner who has eaten there for 17 years. Our Turkish server was first class. The food is 'different' and delicious. The table next to us was occupied by 3 Iranian Americans and we had a great conversation as we finished the wine. You won't be disappointed at this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant with attractive men ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent restaurant with attractive menu, cocktail selections, and ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The chicken in one item was over cooked, ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The chicken in one item was over cooked, but everything else was perfect and more interesting than most other Naples restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Naples for the weekend and wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were in Naples for the weekend and wanted to find a good location for my wife's birthday. She enjoys Mediterranean food so we decided to give this a try. She was thrilled. Great food in a beautiful setting. A good wind selection. And of course, excellent service. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food- great service!!! Love the ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food- great service!!!

Love the pomegranate martinis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I always love this place. It's different ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I always love this place. It's different which I love. The flavors of every dish are rich & yummy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner experience with ou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a great dinner experience with our daughter & grandson from out of town. The hostess welcomed us and promptly seated us at a very nice table. Fernando our server was outstanding throughout the evening to ensure we were delighted with our dining experience. We had the hummus & salad appetizers which were all excellent. We also had the red snapper special entree, seafood khoresh, spicy shrimp,and beef tenderloin kabobs. All were excellent dishes. bha bha is truly a neighborhood gem on Fifth Avenue.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is delicious and the service wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food is delicious and the service was wonderful, but the prices are very high, even for Naples.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Very nice restaurant. I love the health ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very nice restaurant. I love the healthy options. Pretty lively, would like to see a belly dancer floating thru.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a special place! Delicious and a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is a special place! Delicious and authentic (if a bit embellished - this is a gorgeous upscale place) dishes you won't see in very many US restaurants outside of the few Persian neighborhoods with their own eateries, for sure. Several lamb dishes made it hard to choose, but the braised shank in a sauce with red beans & limes was absolutely wonderful - meat as tender & moist as any I've ever had, falling off the bone in huge chunks with only enough fat for flavor. Hummus was fine if a bit bland, and our salad was a delicious plate of fresh and very pretty leaves & vegetables. My wife's fish was stellar, and we had an excellent Rioja Reserva for $45!! Our server was a delight - knowledgable about their food & its cultural significance, an excellent guide to the menu, and a pleasure to converse with all evening. We loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We took friends who had not gone before. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We took friends who had not gone before. They loved it! Made reservations after dinner for a birthday dinner in Jan. As always good is exceptional, service very elegant and the owner Michael Mir makes you feel very special and welcome. You are missing the best if you don't go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently outstanding !!! Service is ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Consistently outstanding !!! Service is always great and the food is teriffic. New location in downtown Naples is most convienient. Hummus is always a great starter . We also enjoy the eggplant appetizer . Can not go wring with the mixed grill or yet the apricot chicken or shrimp. Wine list is good and corkage fee is reasonable for those of us that need to reduce the home inventory of vino.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beef kermani awesome

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Beef kermani awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent waiter, suggested special lamb ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

excellent waiter, suggested special lamb dish for my wife

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

bha! bha! Extraordinaire!! We went for ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

bha! bha! Extraordinaire!!

We went for the early bird special ($15 entree) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The food (apricot lamb and salmon) was terrific - well prepared and delicious. We could not have been more pleased. This was the first time we took advantage of the summer special menu and it won't be the last.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful and so was the se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was wonderful and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I loved the menu at Bha Bha. Our server ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I loved the menu at Bha Bha. Our server was great at explaining all the dishes. I did not like the seating. You basically bump elbows with the person next to you. Very small tables for 2. My pet peeve when going to a nice restaurant. When I pay for a nice meal I would like to be comfortable and not feel like I have to introduce myself to the person next to me because they are sitting so close. And the 2-top tables are so narrow you can barely fit all your food on them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Great food, well prepared and a very int ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food, well prepared and a very interesting, creative menu! Love this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice little restaurant with pretty decor ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Nice little restaurant with pretty decor. Great unusual martinis. The food was wonderfully authentic. My husband had the mixed grill and I had the seafood khoresh. It was all very good. Our server was very nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ambiance is good. Like the Persian green ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Ambiance is good. Like the Persian green color. Waiter was good but too busy with many tables so he forgot our second order for drinks. But apologies accepted. What I DON'T like is that the restaurant automatically adds gratuity to the bill.

It kept me from tipping because I do not like the idea that someone else decide what to give.

It was for us a negative experience.

As Americans tend to talk loud we could overhear both conversations left and right from our table. A bit more room between them prevents eavesdropping.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great meal as usual. Had 3 appetizers a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great meal as usual. Had 3 appetizers and a desert to share as our dinner. Plenty to eat and a chance to try various items. A go to place each visit to Naples.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner! Recommended by many and ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Birthday dinner! Recommended by many and worth the trip to 5th Avenue. Excellent fun and friendly server. Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food and cocktails were e ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

As always, the food and cocktails were excellent. We were surprised to find that the $15 early dining specials are now " small portions." The ad makes no mention of this. We love the restaurant but feel that has become too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very attentive and professional service ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very attentive and professional service all the while remaining discrete. Very knowledgeable about dish subtleties. Kaskhe bademjune melted in the mouth - sublime. Lamb bademjune and the lamb shank special of the day were both wonderfully flavoured with just enough spices and herbs to elevate the dish without masking the taste of the meat and vegetables. Persian rice was light and delicate. Our wine choice, Persia, was, unfortunately, unavailable but the recommended alternative, Freemark Abbey, was a happy marriage with the lamb dishes. Definitely will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food and unique cocktails. We will return when visiting Naples!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal as usual they never dis ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Outstanding meal as usual they never disappoint...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time at bha! bha! but definite ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our first time at bha! bha! but definitely not our last. Excellent food and service will bring us back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant with delicious food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Very nice restaurant with delicious food. However our experience was ruined by our server Mario. We wanted to order appetizers he discouraged us. We wanted more wine and he wasn't around. We wanted to order dessert and coffee but his attitude was really bad. He just gave us the bill instead of a dessert menu. we had to ask for dessert menu. Too bad the owners let a server like Mario ruin there business. We kept looking at the table next to us wishing we had their server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The food here is simply phenomenal. Eve ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food here is simply phenomenal. Everything is cooked perfectly and seasoned to perfection. Also, quite a good selection for all types of eaters. My only complaint is the prices. I simply can not comprehend charging those kinds of prices in Naples, FL for a cuisine that is not terribly popular. It should be more popular, because it's outstanding food, but the prices are going to severely limit the clientele.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Outstanding Persian cuisine. Prices refl ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Outstanding Persian cuisine. Prices reflect quality and quantity. Intimate atmosphere. Attentive waitstaff. (Thank you Mario). Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was terrific. I had the tamarin ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was terrific. I had the tamarind lamb and my husband had the mixed kebab grill. Both were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome!!! A must!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome!!! A must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.