About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
6 More
Fit for Foodies
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (106)
special occasion (69)
neighborhood gem (48)
See All
great for outdoor dining (45)
hot spot (34)
romantic (33)
good for groups (21)
notable wine list (20)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome!!! A must!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome!!! A must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bhabha remains a top selection on Naples ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Bhabha remains a top selection on Naples' vibrant food scene. There is a wide selection of Persian dishes featuring a variety of succulent meats, vegetables, and spices.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food here was amazing. They had $15 ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food here was amazing. They had $15 plate specials between 5:00pm - 6:00pm, but they extended it for us slightly. We ordered the lamb with yogurt (which wasn't bad), the salmon with artichokes (which was the best dish), and the chicken (which was really good). Finished off with the traditional ice cream and Turkish coffee. Was very pleasantly with the entire dining experience. One of the best Persian fine dining experiences I've ever had. This is a must try if you like flavors!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was ecstatic I found a restaurant that ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I was ecstatic I found a restaurant that was not Italian. I enjoyed the selection of persian food on the menu and had the lamb khoresh with pomegranate. Service was great. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

What a nice find in the middle of downto ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

What a nice find in the middle of downtown Naples! Fantastic meal....very large menu with a lot of unique options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can only say it was fantastic

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I can only say it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my top three places to di ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is one of my top three places to dine in all of Naples. Food is always fabulous and full of Unami This is a must for everyone who loves great food m

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food very much, not to me ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food very much, not to mention the nice service. I suggest the lamb and pistachios meatballs, the beet salad, the chicken with eggplants and the salmon. Excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love love love this place! It never dis ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Love love love this place! It never disappoints. (Wish the noise could be controlled a little though.)

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Old naples! We love t ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Best restaurant in Old naples! We love the service, the food and the bar! Do not miss this gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great and very tasty dinner, gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always a great and very tasty dinner, great staff, great crowd and we love the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best spot to stop in Naples. Food is so ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Best spot to stop in Naples. Food is so good!! It was my favorit plase in the whole Naples

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb as usual and our waiter ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was superb as usual and our waiter Fernando was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the best in Naples and my current ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

One of the best in Naples and my current favorite. Their signature lamb shank is be BEST!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We are never disappointed when we eat at ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We are never disappointed when we eat at Bha Bha. Great food - special lamb shanks. Great service!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I just got married and as ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My husband and I just got married and as part of our honeymoon we decided to do a special dinner. We read the reviews for bha bha Persian Bistro and decided to give it a try. The food was absolutely delicious, friendly and fast service. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was perfect! The waiter was sup ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was perfect! The waiter was super friendly. Oh, did I say the food was perfect?

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I ordered the lamb shank and it was out if this world! My husband had the lamb kabobs and loved them! We went back the next day for more! Also, the butternut squash cake was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was delicious. Amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Best actual cuisine in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite spots

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Always a great experience at bhabha! The food is consistently excellent; not your standard fare in a very good way. Lot's of choices and we've found the service absolutely top notch. We always ask for Daniella if she's working. We've had great experience with other staff as well. We've introduced several of our friends to this spot and all have been back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food/Better SErvice

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Mario was our waiter on Saturday night and he was spectacular. Recommended a couple dishes, was appropriately attentive. The food as always is spectacular. Lamb Kabob was cooked perfectly and the Sabzee was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

We dined at Bha! Bha! on 5/30 and had an outstanding experience. The cocktails are large, creative and delicious. The beet salad was large enough for two, and very fresh and tasty though light on beets. The salmon dish was perfectly cooked, cooked through but still juicy, and seasoned with unusual but delicious spices. We had such a fantastic meal that we returned the next evening to enjoy another outstanding dinner. The following night we had the shrimp and lamb shank entrées which were equally creatively seasoned and perfectly cooked.

I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit. Each time we ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

This was our second visit. Each time we were very pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was exquisite

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Joined a good friend at her reco. Sat outside. Very good lemongrass martini. Good value French Pinot noir. Three of us split appetizers: lamb meatballs, hummus, eggplant and artichokes. All excellent. Main courses chosen included a watermelon salad, chicken kabob, and a lamb shank special. All to die for

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a beautiful dining experience; neith ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Had a beautiful dining experience; neither the food nor the service could have been better! My out of towners can't wait to return to Naples so that they can come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bha bha does an incredible job of transl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Bha bha does an incredible job of translating the flavors of home cooked Persian foods into the restaurant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food. Great service.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have not had Persian food before, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I have not had Persian food before, but the food was outstanding. There was plenty of food, and I enjoyed leftovers the next day. Very cute restaurant on 5th Avenue. I ordered the flash fried eggplant as an appetizer and thoroughly enjoyed that even through I do not typically order eggplant. It came highly recommended and rightly so. I ordered the salmon as a main dish, served with lentils. The flavor was incredible. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt, the garlic shrimp, the lamb choices -- all delicious. This time we added new favorites with some beef shish kabobs! Michael Mir has great Persian recipes and knows what will please his customers! Mario is a very experienced server and knows the dishes so well. The restaurant has quite a loyal following and reservations are a must!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always wonderful, food very flavorful an ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Always wonderful, food very flavorful and great ambiance as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were so many enticing selections o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

There were so many enticing selections on the menu. The owner assisted us in making our selections but we look forward to returning to try other offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- n ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- noise level much toooooo high- should do something to reduce noise- could not have a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Dining Experience

 
 (Portugal)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Found this restaurant by complete chance, and was not disappointed in any way.

Great service by our waiter Chayan who was informative and explained the choice of dishes expertly.

The food was wonderful, and i would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family, and any one else who happens to be in the area.

Book to avoid disappointment

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Restaurant

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Naples. My husband enjoys the Barg, and I really love the lamb dishes. We are always happy with our experience at this lovely place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Mario was outstanding.

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server Mario was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Persian cuisine

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The food and service was extraordinary. We had the spicy chicken and the seafood koresh entrees which were excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig w ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig was available and also very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. Food was both interesting and excellent. Make sure to order the spicy mussels appetizer. Really delicious. We enjoyed dining at bha! bha! and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of Our Favorites

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Had a terrific dinner here with out of town friends Monday night. The food, service and friendliness are consistently excellent, and this visit did not disappoint. Wonderful choice for Naples locals or visitors. Tables are well-spaced, and since this is off-season and a week night, we had the place pretty much to ourselves. A lucky and rare occurrence! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.