About bha! bha! Persian Bistro

865 Fifth Avenue South
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Welcome to bha! bha! persian bistro on the contemporary Royal Road that is Fifth Avenue South, Naples FL. With his new boutique bistro Michael Mir, (Executive Chef and Owner), will take you to a place where warm desert moonlight glows upon the sands, creates mystical illusions in far away dunes, and magically gives life to every jewel in it’s path. Silk fabrics entice the touch. World music is heard in the background. Aromas of delicate fragrant spices, sweetness in the air of simmering fruits, and the perfume of jasmine from the garden seduce you. Bold flavors from fresh meats, poultry and fish embrace the palate and soothe it with delicate strokes of the perfect union of flavors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41 and Fifth Avenue South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 594-5557

Website:
http://www.bhabhabistro.com/

Parking Details:
Street Parking is available, as well as Public Lots located within walking distance. Fifth Avenue Valet Parking is offered during season.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mir

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

bha! bha! Persian Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Southwest Florida
Best Service
Southwest Florida
6 More
Best Value
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Naples
Best Food
Naples
Best Service
Naples
Best Value
Naples
Fit for Foodies
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (190)
special occasion (126)
great for outdoor dining (85)
See All
neighborhood gem (79)
romantic (63)
hot spot (53)
good for groups (38)
notable wine list (27)
great for lunch (15)
vibrant bar scene (10)
scenic view (5)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Bha bha does an incredible job of transl ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Bha bha does an incredible job of translating the flavors of home cooked Persian foods into the restaurant experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food. Great service.

Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous food. Great service.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

We love Bha Bha! The hummus, the yogurt, the garlic shrimp, the lamb choices -- all delicious. This time we added new favorites with some beef shish kabobs! Michael Mir has great Persian recipes and knows what will please his customers! Mario is a very experienced server and knows the dishes so well. The restaurant has quite a loyal following and reservations are a must!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful, food very flavorful an ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Always wonderful, food very flavorful and great ambiance as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

There were so many enticing selections o ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

There were so many enticing selections on the menu. The owner assisted us in making our selections but we look forward to returning to try other offerings.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- n ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner was excellent- waiter superior- noise level much toooooo high- should do something to reduce noise- could not have a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 19, 2016

Found this restaurant by complete chance, and was not disappointed in any way. Great service by our waiter Chayan who was informative and explained the choice of dishes expertly. The food was wonderful, and i would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family, and any one else who happens to be in the area. Book to avoid disappointment

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Mario was outstanding.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our server Mario was outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Persian cuisine

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The food and service was extraordinary. We had the spicy chicken and the seafood koresh entrees which were excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig w ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Kabob Kubideh was outstanding!! Tadig was available and also very good

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Very friendly and efficient wait staff. Food was both interesting and excellent. Make sure to order the spicy mussels appetizer. Really delicious. We enjoyed dining at bha! bha! and will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Our Favorites

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Had a terrific dinner here with out of town friends Monday night. The food, service and friendliness are consistently excellent, and this visit did not disappoint. Wonderful choice for Naples locals or visitors. Tables are well-spaced, and since this is off-season and a week night, we had the place pretty much to ourselves. A lucky and rare occurrence! Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

My fiancé and I love this place we have ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My fiancé and I love this place we have been here several times before and it's always amazing. Our waiter Mario was great, he took very good care of us..

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious find

Dined on May 8, 2016

Loved it. My son and my sister both had lamb dishes; my sister had one from the menu, a traditional Persian style and my son had the special, the Mediterranean style. They loved them and I tried both a they were tender and delicious. I had the spicy beef dish--so good, very tender and spicy. Definitely deserves all the high praise.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Feast of flavours

Dined on May 5, 2016

Enjoyed the special flavours and creative interpretation of traditional dishes. It's a nice setting as well, though I would not go for that specifically. The quality and creativity of the food is the real draw.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing food

Dined on May 4, 2016

We travel to the USA every year and spend two weeks in Naples and this is our favourite restaurant that we look forward to visiting. The food is simple well cooked and delicious with great friendly service. Highly recommend

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful and tasty use of Persian spice ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Wonderful and tasty use of Persian spices - all in our party loved it!

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Sophisticated Palates will Rejoice

Dined on April 30, 2016

Come and enjoy food that will educate your palate. This is a worthwhile treat that will be appreciated by anyone who recognizes gourmet food.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent change of pace!

Dined on April 29, 2016

The wonderful spices were a great mouthwatering experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We're fans of Bha Bha

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

We're been fans of Bha Bha for 15 years!! Michael Mir does a fantastic job of showcasing Persian flavors and dishes. One of his dishes was featured in Bon Appetit! He has won awards over the years. His Lamb shank is absolutely fabulous! His various shrimp with garlic and mango, or Apricot Mango sauce dishes are succulent and so flavorful. He has hummus, yogurt and olive dishes to start. Our friends and we all love Bha Bha! He's a hit on Fifth Ave these days!! There are some outdoor tables which are always very popular, but most of his tables are inside. It is usually crowded so there is some noice, but not overepowering.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service

Dined on April 28, 2016

They have a very fine menu of many, varied Persian dishes. The wine and cocktail menu will please most tastes. Portions are generous and the food is delicious. The room has excellent eye appeal but is a bit noisy for truly fine dining. However, we would happily return if we were anywhere near Naples again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Experience at Bha Bha.

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was better than excellent. Atmosphere was very nice. Easy to carry on a conversation. Very nice decor. Had a back room you could use for small groups.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed with Bha Bha!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

It is such a pleasure to return to Bha Bha, lovely restaurant, great service, and the best food in Naples. Every dish ordered was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in Naples, FL.

Dined on April 25, 2016

FAboulous is the one word that best describes this restaurant. It has a NYC vibe that is not found in Naples. Serice is awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is a culinary delight. ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This restaurant is a culinary delight. We have been to Bha Bha a few times and it has never disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new "FAV" restaurant!!

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food is so different and interesting, not to mention delicious!! We asked for a booth and they delivered! Wonderful wine list and drink selection. The staff is wonderful! I just love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our all time favorite spo ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

This is one of our all time favorite spots for an elegant and delicious dinner. Staff are attentive, gracious and eager to make suggestions. Fine wines, delicious cocktails and delectable Persian style food. When we stay in Marco island for a week each year we try to get here twice!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, and service is a must go to ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great food, and service is a must go to every time we are in Naples!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extraordinary cod and service experience

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Our dinner experience was exceptional. Bha Bha is a neighborhood gem on Fifth Avenue. We were warmly welcomed by the hostess and the wait staff. Our spinach salad appetizer was delicious as were our Persian chicken and seafood Koresh entrees. Our server Fernando was very attentive to our needs throughout the evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Shhhhh

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Been trying to keep this place a secret; it's not working......

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food & service!! Highly recommend.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Great food & service!! Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and good dining experience

Dined on April 17, 2016

We love this restaurant and returned with friends as it was a special occasion. We give high ratings to the service and the food. We enjoyed sitting outside. Our only issue is that we wrote in our reservation that it was a special occasion (birthday and anniversary) and we thought the restaurant would at least bring some complimentary cake. When they called to confirmed the reservation, we reminded them again that it was a special occasion and we were told that they would take special care of us but nothing happened. I kept waiting for them to acknowledge that it was a special evening. I am sure this is just a communication issue but it was disappointing. We would return again and recommend the restaurant as the food is good but are just sad that our special evening wasn't as special as expected. Eileen

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing place, delicious plates!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Amazing place, delicious plates!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on April 16, 2016

We each had 2 starters and dessert. The mango shrimp and something mussels are wonderful. Other than not refilling water glasses everything was smooth and delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious food! Are outside on patio. Hi ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Delicious food! Are outside on patio. Highly recommend.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Persian Delight

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Great food and nice outside dining. Martinis were great as well. Our appetizer did arrive cold, but was corrected quickly with lots of apologies and attention from our server and the Manager. Great choice for 5th Avenue dining and people watching.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

The artichoke eggplant gratin appetizer ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The artichoke eggplant gratin appetizer is amazing. The assorted olives appetizer is the perfect assortment. My wife and I are vegetarians and we absolutely love this restaurant. The service is fine dining and excellent. We brought my mother here for her birthday and she had the lamb with plum sauce and enjoyed it very much. Their desserts are fantastic as well. This is one of the very few restaurants in Naples where you may not absolutely need a reservation, even on the weekends. At least not yet! But better play it safe and make one.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Food!

Dined on April 11, 2016

If you are looking for an extraordinary dining experience try this wonderful Persian restaurant. Every dish served was delicious. The atmosphere, decor, and good service all contributed to an exceptional evening.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, lovely overall

Dined on April 10, 2016

We had dinner here for a girls' weekend. We couldn't get in until close to 9 but it was worth the wait. When we ordered our bottle of wine, our waiter told us that he had a better bottle from the same company for a little more $$. We were wary but he promised he was not trying to get us to spend more and did a blind taste test with us. Of course, he was right. He also helped us choose our dinners and again, he was spot on. The food was excellent. We had a beet salad, the hummus appetizer, a lamb special, a pomegranate salad, a shrimp dish, and the duck. All were outstanding. Our desserts - pear napoleon and a butternut squash cake topped it all off. We would definitely all go back. Dinner was about $300 with tip for four people and included two apps, one entree salad, three entrees, two desserts, and a bottle of wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

First visit - will return.

Dined on April 8, 2016

Four of us all ordered different items and all liked their selection. Nothing very unusual or special about this restaurant EXCEPT The Food, which was very good and certainly better than expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.