Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Closed Sunday during September

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (24)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Notable Wine List (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Casual (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Seasonal (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

This dinner was great. The halibut special was incredible. One of the best meals I've ever eaten.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2017

This is our go to place if we want a nice dinner out with friends that is in the suburbs of NW Portland. David the owner always comes to our table and we enjoy his energy.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The restaurant wasn't very busy so I sure hope more people go. I would hate to lose another good, unique place in the area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Since moving to the area this restaurant will be a regular for us. It is comparable to the fine dining we enjoyed at the country club restaurant where we last lived. It is a bistro that welcomes families so one expects some noise but reserving the right table is key to any quiet conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Don't take reservations for 9PM and then call to tell somebody that the kitchen "normally" closes at 9PM, but to get there as soon as possible. It made for a rushed meal and while it was delicious, it was too expensive to rush through like it's fast food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was good but the noise level was high. Even though it was relatively full there were still lots of open tables but they stuck us very close to another couple. It would have impolite to ask to be seated somewhere else once we arrived at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Portion size could have been larger for some in our group, but that's almost true for every place we go. Other than that, it's a great place. We had a 6 PM reservation and we stayed until after 9. We were never rushed, our server was afterttentive but not hovering and the night was wonderful overall.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Love the soups, salads and sandwiches at lunch. All food nicely prepared and served

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This was our first time at Bethany's Table. We will be back. It's a friendly, neighborhood spot, but that doesn't mean you can't be from some other neighborhood! The food was creative, certainly a step beyond what you would expect at a place just serving the neighborhood. The wine list was also quite extensive and had a number of high quality bottles. The service was just about right, not too intrusive but also there at just about the right time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great time as always. Food was excellent and cocktails are great. Service was a bit slow since there was a large group in the back area of the restaurant but not a huge problem.

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Always a great atmosphere and the servers are very good. Always enjoy lunch there with friends.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Wonderful, innovative food in a welcoming space. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Portland without having to drive downtown.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 18, 2017

I took a friend who had not been here before and she loved it. She said we need to come again. The scallop salad was perfect. Janet always has great food.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We will be back to Bethany's Table. I'm not sure how we haven't found it before, but we decided to try this place for our anniversary since we didn't have time to head downtown. It was a Sunday night and it was not busy at all, so it was very quiet and the service was attentive. We'll have to see if that's any different when they are busy. The food was amazing and well worth the price. Great cocktails, too.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The server was not friendly and didn't really want to take any time with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

See prior reviews. Consistently great food in suburban area; as good as any in Portland.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Love this restaurant. West side is filled with chain restaurants, Bethany 's Table is a refreshing change from that same old menu and taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Service was not adequate. Waitress forgot our appetizer !

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great meal and service! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Only been here about 6 times over past 5 years but always very good food and friendly service from owners. Best or, top 3 best restaurants West of Portland

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We've been here many times for lunch but this was my first dinner experience and we were not disappointed! The dishes were amazing, we had duck breast and halibut cheeks. Can't wait to return for dinner soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Fantastic cuisine and service. Each dish was unique and we'll worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Another great meal at Bethany's Table. We recently moved about 5 blocks away that this has become a great local establishment to get an expertly cooked meal. We started with a mixed platter of appetizers that included the olives, sausage and almonds. The Cesar salad was also fantastic. We split the grilled halibut that was cooked perfectly and they did a nice job splitting the meal on two plates which reduces the urge for competitive eating when two people share a dish. We highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Our server Anna was great. We drive into PDX to eat a lot, nice to have a decent option in the suburbs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My wife and I eat here once a month. Great food and wine plus a nice, neighborhood feel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We love this place!!! Bethany's table always has the best meat and seafood. As the owner commented, "The reason you love it is because we always a generous portion of the crab in your entree. You want to taste the crab, not hunt for a tiny morsel." There is very little we haven't tried and every entree is delicious. And the veggies are farm to table.
As for appetizers? Their avocado/crab is unbelievable!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been enjoying it since they opened. A great, consistent meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Organic, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Bethany's Table is one of our neighborhood favorites. Love the food and the service every time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was fantastic. Bread made in house is tasty! Loved the prawns, the steak and the clams. The semifreddo is a must try. We enjoyed our meal. Pricey. Worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Average food - it a single healthier option on the menu or dinner size salad. Friendly but slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent meal and wine! Perfect for meeting friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

LOVE Bethany's Table. Always worth the visit.

It brings true appreciation for food to the burbs, and in my opinion, is better than most of the lauded Portland options. I have been on multiple occasions, and have never had a bad meal. Everything about Bethany's Table makes me happy, and I wish more restaurants in Portland got their approach: simple, beautiful, fresh, local food that is not overdone in any way.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I have eaten at Bethany's Table several times, and I believe that it was the best meal I have eaten there. The fresh fish dishes were outstanding!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was excellent. Wonderful dishes & quite a variety. Our wine was delicious. My only problem was a lack of promptness. There was a very big gap bergen when our appetizer was completed and when our main courses arrived, which was also when not one staff member came by to check on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This was my 4th time eating here. Food has always been excellent. Service was great 3 out of 4 visits. Great for all occasions.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great service with great menu wonderful place highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The dinner was very good. I come here often with friends for lunch too. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't offer anything special for our wedding Anniversary like a free dessert...something. We Spent $100 with wine before tip so it's not inexpensive. I had the sirloin which was very good and my husband had the chicken Marsala which he seemed to enjoy. The pound cake was delicious although they ran out of strawberries for it but ended up not charging for it so we got our free dessert by default after all! Haha...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Considering the food preparations, value and ambiance, Bethany's Table is definitely one of the best restaurants in the greater Portland area. The food is consistently very good. I had the New York steak. It was absolutely terrific. And for desert, pound cake with fresh Oregon strawberries and a big helping of great ice cream (forgot the name but I loved it) topped off the excellent dining experience.

They also have a good selection of wines.

One suggestion is that they offer espresso. Otherwise after many visits, I can say with confidence, this is a great place to eat.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very delicious food and wonderful local viogneir!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have been here a number of times before and after the remodel with differing thoughts. When it was a smaller neighborhood find, meals seemed specialized to accent local products with wonderful service. Since the expansion not so much.... meals are good but not great and more generic. The service now is sorely lacking. Staff is friendly and helpful but servers are absent most of the time. Not sure if they are short staffing or what... after we were seated on this occasion we waited 15 minutes just to see a server and give our drink orders. It wasn't that busy either. I no longer recommend this establishment .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.