About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Private Party Facilities:
A recently constructed private dining area is the perfect venue for your next celebration, lunch meeting, team dinner, or other special event. Our private dining room seats 35-40 guests at two tables and 22-24 guests at a single table. The entire restaurant can host parties of up to 120 people.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Landis: (503) 614-0267

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for a Date (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Notable Wine List (12)
Cozy (11)
Casual (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Healthy (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Family Style (6)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our favorite places but my meal on 2/19/17 was a Hugh disappointment. Wild rice flavorless and Steelhead salmon dry and overcooked. I'm sorry I didn't send it back

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Janet, the owner, came out to bring us water and ask about our experience. The ribs are great as is the pasta bolognese.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love, love, love this restaurant. Food is fresh, flavorful, beautifully presented and delicious. New remodel makes great use of space and seating arrangements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was excellent. Very fresh ingredients. There is something for everyone on the menu

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent as usual. Food is delicious. Nice size servings. Friendly people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Highly recommend! The food was delicious! Great service too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was outstanding! Great quality food and just delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of our favorite special occasion date restaurants. A little spendy in terms of our usual eating out picks, but worth it for the exceptional farm to fork, fresh, creative, delicious and beautifully plated food. Outstanding friendly service. Nice atmosphere. We would dine here more often if it were a little less spendy and a few more non red meat options. Will definitely be back & have often mentioned it to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner. Slow service. Small portions. Expensive. Tried to be more fancy than good. Enjoyed this restaurant more on normal days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always an enjoyable experience - we beat the Valentine's Day crowds and came a day early. Practically had the entire restaurant to ourselves! We always enjoy the ambiance, the food, the wine the convenience and the friendly family atmosphere. Great value right in our backyard!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! Food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We brought friends and she is gluten free and a diabetic. She had no trouble at all getting a wonderful meal. Thank you so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lovely re-model except for the artwork. Delicious meal from a wide variety on the menu. A cozy place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

first visit. will be back. excellent French style cuisine. excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent tenderloin stroganoff daily special.

Superb service.

Excellent martini that would have been better had large stuffed Olives been used instead of the tiny unstuffed green olives.

Noise level was high due to one boisterous table. Otherwise noise level would have been just fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delicious meal in a very nice setting. I had wild salmon and my husband had beef stroganoff with homemade pasta. Both were lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Got Together with friends for a great bottle of Pinot noir along with polenta with seafood and the fisherman's stew. A great spot about 3

Minutes from our home. Love it and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We've been here before and really like this restaurant. The table we were seated at was facing a four way stop and the car lights would shine right into the eyes of the person on one side. I will definitely come back but will request to not be seated at that table again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food was good overall. The polenta with the shrimp and spicy sauce was good. Also the tomato soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

💜 BT as it's like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was delicious and beautiful! The owners were friendly and the service was great. We tried the warm beet salad and I almost wish that would have been my meal, it was that good. We enjoyed meeting friends for a special dinner and plan to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food. Top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The best dining west of downtown Portland.

Great service and consistently great cuisine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always the food and service at Bethany's table was great!

The value is becoming an issue for me. The specials on the chalk board don't mention the prices. Since I was treating guests I didn't want to ask about the prices, but I now know that special means "higher priced entrees". The wine by the glass is getting expensive and charging $4 for bread at fine dining spot seems petty to me.

Bethany's Table is becoming a special occasion spot for us now, not a drop in for a Thursday, Friday or Saturday evening dinner out option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and I have eaten at Bethany's Table 4 times now and have loved it! Fantastic food and friendly, efficient wait staff. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bethany's Table never disappoints. Farm fresh food, wonderful service and beautiful décor.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent dinner and atmosphere thank you very much Bethany's Table for helping us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Consistently good food, great Cesar salad and wonderful selection and service.please bring bread back as a non menu item

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good service, good food , quite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 10, 2017

On short notice, provided our 8 -person party with a fantastic evening - excellent food, efficient, unobtrusive service and a perfect business ambiance for celebrating a long-tenure employee's farewell dinner. Highly recommend the menu. Expensive compared to a Front Row, but worth every penny. Adam and the owner personally took care of our party and made us feel quite special. Looking forward to future patronage for sure.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Made a reservation through Opentable for a group of 12. The table was ready early for us. I was the birthday girl I had such a great time! I recommended the place to my dad! Hopefully will be back( only reason for hopefully is because we live rather far away)

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great tomato soup! So nice to have this restaurant in the neighbor!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Have been here numerous times, and haven't had a bad meal or experience yet! The chicken Marsala is a favorite!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I love dining at Bethany's Table; rather it be an impromptu lunch with a friend or a quiet, romantic dinner with my husband. The wine list is great & the specials are creative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

we had Great service ! Good wine selection. Server very knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Beautiful spot. Unbelievable food. Romantic atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant that has recently been expanded/remodeled and looks lovely...it feels much more like a place to have a nice dinner out now. We love the chicken marsala. Only disappointment was that there was no regular salad option, just one with smoked blue cheese that was a little too heavy on the smoky taste.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Menu is significantly expanded since last year. Many quality entree choices - we enjoyed wild salmon (cooked perfectly medium rare), al dented vegetables and pork chops. Wine list was extensive with variety of price points. Lemon Meyer tart for dessert was devine and perfect for sharing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent neighborhood bistro style restaurant. Visually attractive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Bethany's Table never disappoints! Whether it's a date night or night out with friends, this restaurant is the perfect setting. The food, drinks, service, and ambiance all make Bethany's Table one of my favorites!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Dinners are great. Food and service usually wonderful. Lunches need more attention, especially food quality

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Modern, upscale northwestern venue, unpretentious, and friendly. The owner/chef takes great pride in her food. I've had several of the menu items and have not been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Bethany's Table is now my favorite restaurant on the West Side of PDX and Fit for Foodies in all of PDX.

The menu is considerate to many palates and Foodies appreciate this. I counted 5 main entrees and two Chef's specials.

At tonight's table we were served A starter from the Pantry board of: Chicken liver mousse, Hummus w/ toasted pita, and Truffle salted frites and a nice bottle of Italian wine, followed by our entrees: Short rib ragu, The short rib cooked perfectly for my wife( tender & tasty ) Chicken Marsala ( Wow) pan seared chicken breast on real mashed potatoes with porcini mushroom marsala sauce ( OMG delicious ) Chef's burger 8oz of kobe beef cooked perfectly with all the trim. A shared chocolate cake dessert and we were stuffed.

The value is great, Our normal check around town for lesser a meal usually average $160. and to my surprise the bill $138. :- ).......

The service is top notch for PDX . Thank you hostess and thank you Chef Janet, The you David and Britney for the excellent night out at your restaurant.

I strongly recommend Bethany's Table restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wonderful as always, great service, menu varies and best Cesar Salad. I have never had a bad meal here or poor service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

So good we made reservations for dinner on Christmasm Eve!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The atmosphere is very friendly & comfortable and the staff is wonderful! A great menu and exceptional food and wine selection. It's our new favorite dining spot and we'd highly recommend. They always have great specials in addition to the well rounded menu options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Always a great meal and great service at Bethany's Table!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was fantastic! The service and cocktails were horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This is our place if we want a consistently good dinner out and a nice glass of wine to go with it. We usually make it a weeknight date night spot. We often love their salad special as a starter and then often are negotiating with each other on who is getting one of the specials and who is getting one of our favorite menu mainstays. We also love the vegetable side on the main is not an afterthought, well cooked and well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Another great meal at Bethany's table. Food was excellent as usual, wine service was impeccable (we sent away a bad tasting bottle, replaced without issues). One of these days I will have to try the desserts !

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.