Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Happy Hour
Mon–Fri 3:00 pm–5:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Casual (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Healthy (10)
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We just moved here from the San Francisco Bay Area and are used to great food. Bethany reminds us of the really good restaurants in SF and without the fuss. Creative and top notch food and service. We cannot wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Delicious food, worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 6, 2018

We haven't been to Bethany's table since they remodeled and we were very impressed with the remodel job. We were seated in the little section that always felt like an afterthought section before the remodel and we really liked the improvement. It had a cozy feel and also felt like there was less traffic going through that area. And it seemed quieter than the bigger room.

The food was delicious as was the wine choices we made. Our server, the young man who seated us as well as the general helper were all very nice, friendly, professional, and helpful.

It's so nice not to have to go into Portland to get this level of quality food and service in a nice setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 4, 2018

You were closed on that day even though I received a reminder the day before of my reservation. When we got there, the sign on the door said closed all week for New Years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had our New Year’s Eve dinner for the second year in a row at Bethany’s table. This restaurant is located in our local mall but you would never know that it’s not a top notch, urban location. The meals were wonderful and the service was excellent. We always feel welcome here and will return many times.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had New Years Eve dinner with family (10 Persons). Food was very good, everyone enjoyed their selected dinner entry. The place was busy but not crowded. Host and staff were very pleasant. Staff provided (unasked) a small toy box to keep the young one entertained. I'll look forward to another visit soon.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Downtown prices for sure but not sure the value was there. The food was good, but not something to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2017

I really enjoy eating at Bethany's Table. A quiet, classy place out in the suburbs. Beats the trip into the city for fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 30, 2017

We had Caesar salad, steak bites, seafood pasta, braised short rib pasta and grown-up sundae. Everything was delicious. Loved the Caesar salad dressing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Our go-to restaurant west of Portland. Why? Wonderful, friendly staff from the time you arrive make you feel right at home. Servers know the menu and can help you make informed decisions. And the food never disappoints!!! Bethany's Table can match anything offered in the city.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

This place is just YUM. If you enjoy a leisurely dining experience with excellently prepared food and timely but unobtrusive service then Bethany’s Table is for you. The prosciutto-wrapped date starter was everyone’s favorite, and the Chicken Marsala did not disappoint. The spicy prawns were also a hit. Everyone I introduce to Bethany’s leaves a huge fan.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Terrific dining with great service in a wonderful setting.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Loved the Ragu! Seated in the back of the restuarant, quiet. Very Christmasy up front in the restaurant, a few lights in the back room indicating the holiday saeason would have been nice. Cesar salad was delicious, lots of garlic, loved it. The halibut was also great, large portions as well. Very nice neighborhood restaurant, but I'd also go there for any special occasion.
It's great to have this kind of restaurant close by without having to drive to NW Port or the NE.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 19, 2017

Wonderful service and a lovely neighbourhood restaurant for afternoon lunch. Food is generally tasty, the wagyu burger is a hit, while the vongole can be further improved if it’s cooked al dente (a tad over cooked the day we had it).

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 19, 2017

Bethany’s Table is a great place to go for dinner. We have never had a bad experience there. The food and service has always met our expectations.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2017

As usual, the food was exquisite. The seafood pasta was full of seafood and the housemate pasta divine. The bread is worth the trip. We always enjoy our meal at Bethany's Table. Our server was efficient and pleasant. I recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 16, 2017

It’s the very best restaurant in the ,Beaverton, Hillsboro area, hands down. Quality ingredients and daily specials , nice wine list with ample ‘,by the glass’ and bottle selection and impeccable service .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Local place with good food, smallish menu but good choices, service was excellent, haven’t been here for a while but we should come back more often and we will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Very crowded on a Thursday evening. Food continues to be quite good at this neighborhood gem with beautiful presentation and unique root vegetable combinations. Salmon was way over cooked this time. Sent it back to get another salmon which was undercooked. While ending our meal, we overheard the man at the neighboring table tell the waitress that his salmon was overly cooked (he did not ask to send it back as I did). In the past I have loved salmon at Bethany's Table, but something has changed. On a positive note, the caesar salad and pork chop were up to expectations and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Slow service. Felt like the high tables ignored versus the low chair tables.
But I must complement that they admitted in advance they cooked the entree more well done then I asked. It was way overcooked, but they made another and comp it.
The chicken liver pate and other board items were the most enjoyable. I won't be going back except when really struck in bethany, and even then khao Thai place is much better option for flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Bethany's Table is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is consistently good and I appreciate all the gluten free options.

Tags: Casual, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great food without going downtown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Excellent food. Though I'm not a fan of lamb, my mother in law (whom one must always make sure is happy :-)) loved the spiced Moroccan lamb. MIL was not a fan of the "family" restroom, but it is a small restaurant. So I doubt they had the space for 2. Ambiance was great. Low lighting, elegant decor which would be great for date night. We were a big party, which they tucked behind a small wall partition that helped to contain our loudness. Would eat here again but not with my MIL. I may take her some lamb dish to go :-)

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Yet again Bethany’s Table didn’t disappoint. We had a family in town visiting from the Bay Area with little kiddos. They absolutely loved the food and their drinks! Kids enjoyed free apples and adults were able to relax and enjoy conversation while kiddos were busy coloring-provided by the restaurant. Thank you again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Menu was quite varied with some good choices. Service was very good and the wine list has some good wines on it and not too pricey. Only problem is how they cook vegetables... they're a little on the raw side and would be better if cooked a little longer or not at all. It took a sharp knife to cut some of them.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2017

A birthday party for my 85 year old dad, including kids and grandkids. We all ordered something different,and were all happy. Salmon a tad overdone, but Moroccan lamb was great, as was the halibut. Both pastas were homemade and great. Dessert was crem brûlée and butterscotch pudding, but I wish we'd tried the buds of. Oh well, we will definitely be back. Service on the spot, but not intrusive. Love that dog!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2017

I usually go to Bethany's Table a few times a year for a treat. I've never had a bad experience until this past Saturday. I went by myself for a treat. When I arrived, there was a screaming child at the next table, but that often can't be helped. I ordered an iced tea and was shocked to be served a mixture of teas that included chai rather than a generic tea, which I'm not a great fan of. Next, I ordered french onion soup without the crouton. The server was great about telling me it wasn't gluten free, but when it arrived, it was only warm, not hot. I waited a while and when no one came by, I ate it anyway. After another long wait my medium rare steak arrived - rare. That said, it was grilled beautifully and I ate most of it and took the rest home. On a positive note it was a beautiful medium rare the next day after I rewarmed it. Through it all, the baby was screaming and I kept finding myself waiting while the very busy server took care of a large party nearby and I twiddled my thumbs. Getting my plate cleared and a check to leave took forever. I paid the $52 meal check with a sinking feeling that I'd have been much happier going elsewhere. This wasn't the server's fault. I saw her zipping around like crazy trying to keep up with it all. It was just a bad experience as a diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2017

A real jewel in the Bethany area. Food and service are excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food was surprisingly good. small plate appetizers were a great way to start the meal and could easily be shared. you could even go there and order a few small plate apps and salad and have a great meal. cauliflower and liver were very tasty. my entree was good - prawns and polenta - however, served only lukewarm, as was the side of squash that i ordered. halibut and the hamburger were also ordered and people enjoyed those. would definitely go again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Very attentive service. Excellent food and good menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Have been there numerous times...always consistant...with good food and good service...has never disappointed us.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Great service and innovative menu with local ingredients. Nice gluten free and vegetarian options and excellent wine list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The food, service and setting made the experience at Bethany's Table a pleasant evening and great birthday dinner. The portion size was generous enough for me to have a great lunch the next day also. Plus I am gluten intolerant yet was able to eat a delicious meal and even a yummy dessert! We look forward to our next meal there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2017

My wife and I love this place and go as often as we can

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Organic, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Healthy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2017

One of my favorite “neighborhood gems” I feel confident bringing friends here

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Consistently high quality food. Home made bread is always delicious. Prices are reasonable for the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 26, 2017

My top three for a get-together - food, drink, conversation. A very good selection of interesting starters that our party of 3 decided to order five of them to share instead of a single entrée. The server was knowledgeable about the wines by the glass they were serving and was able to help us choose one to fit our taste. The noise level was loud enough not to overhear conversations from other tables but clearly hear our own table. Definitely a neighborhood gem we will be returning to again.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 25, 2017

The food is the key here. Everything is chef-prepared, fresh, and delicious. Even with a limited menu there is something to suit every palate. Great neighborhood place to go for any occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Great food along with excellent customer service! Would recommend this for everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Always enjoy BT. It is an oasis in an otherwise quality restaurant desert in suburban NW Portland. Unfortunately, some of our food was not up to the usual standards. We all ordered salads. The greens were not particularly fresh and the vinaigrette dressings were not the explosion of flavors you expect from Bethany's. We all had various soups and they tended to be lukewarm and under seasoned. We asked for bread and rather than getting the normal luscious homemade bread selection we got two pieces of rather stale baguette.

Hopefully this was just an aberration in what is usually a stellar dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.