Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Bethany's Table

4.7
506 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for Anniversaries
Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Mon–Fri 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Happy Hour
Mon–Fri 3:00 pm–5:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 614-0267
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Janet O'Connor
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bethany Blvd
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 506 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome service, incredible food, and wonderful outdoor seating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Favorite place to eat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

My wife and I celebrated my sister in laws bday along with my brother here last week. Three of the four had the halibut special and it was outstanding! We love having this establishment in our neighborhood. Thank you David and Janet, keep up the great work!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Always fantastic food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great neighborhood place, fantastic food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Thank you for such a fabulous evening. The food was amazing and the service even better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was our first time at Bethany's Table. What a delightful surprise to find such a great restaurant out in Bethany!! Drinks were well poured! Food was fantastic (especially the short rib ragu!). Bread is baked fresh at the restaurant everyday and it's yummy! Prices were not bad...but this isn't a fast food restaurant!!

Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and service. Lovely neighbourhood bistro!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A very special dining experience. The opportunity to drink Silver Oak wines with Janet’s pairings was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

It was a Silver Oak wine dinner. The whole evening, especially the food and wine pairings, was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I've 5-Star reviewed Bethany's Table before so this is just an update. It is as good as ever and more reasonably priced than other restaurants of comparable or lesser quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Excellent dinner with beautiful presentation and nice flavor combinations!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We are in love with this little gem. My husband and I made a reservation for our nine year dating anniversary and brought our 14 month old. As soon as they sat us, they gave me a little bowl of fruit for my son and a tin full of toys that he could play with. They really made us feel welcome even with our little dude. Then, once they got our son all cozy and comfortable, they brought my husband and I champagne flutes and congratulated us on our anniversary. The ambiance - feels like dining in a super comfy wonderful living room. The staff - super kind. The food - delicious. They delivered excellent quality across the board, but what resonated with me was how welcoming they were with our son. We will definitely return for date nights and other special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Just another great meal for my family and parents in-law...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Server was irritated and rude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Our first time experience here was awesome. A friend recommended and ir did mot disappoint.
Our server Britney was great and staff was very attentive...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great, caring service and fine food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

This was our 2nd visit to Bethany's Table, having visited last year not long after moving to area. wanted to try it again, and it did not disappoint. We were greeted with a smile, and table was ready for us. Service asked about drinks, and my husband ordered a Manhattan which looked quite good. I ordered wine when I knew what I was eating. Menu offers small plates for the small appetite, which I like. We split a large salad, which was perfect and my husband ordered the bolognese which was very good. I had chicken marsala. Another good choice, but made somewhat differently than I'm used to. No matter, it was enjoyable. Had the flourless chocolate cake with whipped cream (and a birthday candle), and we shared that with coffee. Overall, the restaurant was a good choice, and we enjoyed not having to listen to loud music and didn't notice other conversations. Friendly staff taking care of patrons. Enjoyed the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Dining at Bethany's Table is always a treat! I love the family, welcoming atmosphere and the food is always bar none! They have menu staples that we can count on, such as the tomato and grilled cheese sandwiches, but then the specials are always fun too - I had halibut tacos and they were so tender and flavorful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

I have hosted two business dinners at Bethany's table and the service is exceptional! The food was delicious and my clients were very happy with everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food was much better than expected for a Beaverton restaurant located in a suburban mall. It was as good as any meal we have had in Portland. Nice roasted cauliflower appetizer. Subtlety dressed salad. Perfected seared and cooked Halibut. Homemade pasta with Chicken. Knowledgeable and pleasant server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Best neighborhood restaurant in west Portland. Food is fresh, beautifully presented, flavorful and inviting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Once again the food was outstanding. We love our neighborhood restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This was a very special winemaker dinner featuring the splendid wines of Abacela, one of our favorite Oregon producers. The restaurant staff was personable and entertaining, the service
perfectly done, and the food was universally high quality for every course. We liked the place
well enough that we will be returning there in future. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This visit was a wine tasting event with Abacela Winery so the wine and food pairings was the focus of the event. My wife is Pescatarian so she does not eat meat. So there were several pairings that required substitutions for her. Overall experience was good. Probably the best pairing was the Dolcetto and the pork fennel sausage over polenta. The substitution for my wife was a morel mushroom combination over the polenta that was incredible. It was better than the original sausage dish. Only serving that did not work was the saffron-pearl couscous. It was fried but just didn't have any flavor and seemed out of place with the rest of the entree. Only other substitution for my wife was Halibut instead of short ribs but unfortunately it was a little dry. Overall this was a great wine dinner and great talks from the wine maker, the owner and his wife the chef. Overall a great experience. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We recently attended the Abacela winemaker's evening. The food was top notch, the wine delicious, the people seated with us fun and entertaining and the price was fair. Very enjoyable and memorable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We attended the Abacela Winemakers dinner. The wine and food pairings were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We went for an Abacela wine dinner - also our first visit to this restaurant. The food was absolutely sublime and beautifully paired with the wine. Information about menu development, pairings, and the geeky details of the wine were so much appreciated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The servers and restaurant were very attentive to our needs. They really took care of us. The food was very flavorful and our party loved all the food that we ordered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

It was amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I celebrated my birthday here and had a party of 12. All in all great, tasty food and excellent service. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The food quality was very good. But the ambiance was extremely noisy. Not very relaxing. The main servers service was extremely poor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We really enjoyed our visit and glad you participated in Portland Restaurant Month. Bethany is quite a ways from our home but truly enjoyed dinner. The restaurant is very nice, the menu outstanding but even better was our service. We were seated promptly, immediately had contact with wait staff. Drinks and wines were good but dinner was really good. I had the spicy prawns with wonderful spice along with perfect polenta. My wife the Chicken Marsala which was also excellent. The large salad started things finished with homemade sorbet and ice cream. Overall Excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We were aware of the restaurant and we took advantage of the Portland Dining Month to try it. It was a very good choice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

PDX Dining Month prompted us to try Bethany’s Table. Each Wednesday they featured a different winery that offered (for an additional charge) wine pairings to accompany each course. We also attended the wine tasting with Dobbes Family Estate Winery prior to our dinner. The ambiance of the restaurant is very open, their staff and our server was outstanding and our dinner was incredibly delicious. We will not make this our last visit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

It was a great evening, but our server who had long blonde hair, and never told us her name, didn't make us feel like she wanted to be here or like she wanted us to be there. No big deal I know it's not everybody's best day. I started withg the wild mushroom soup, which was amazing! Followed by the spicy prawn and polenta dish. It was amazing aside from its overwhelming garlic flavor. And lastly I had the lemon sorbet which treated like an orange mojito blended in a cup. It was awful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Very good first time experience. Will be adding this restaurant to list for celebrating future birthdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We came in for a wine paring for Portland Dining Month a week too late and yet Tom found us a bottle of the wine and provided overall great service. The food was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Went for Portland Dining month and wasn't disappointed. Every course was delicious and our waiter very accommodating.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Bethany's Table