About Bethany's Table

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complimented with an thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
4 More
Best Ambiance
Westside
Best Value
Westside
Neighborhood Gem
Westside
Special Occasion
Westside
Best Restaurants in Beaverton ›

neighborhood gem (46)
fit for foodies (36)
special occasion (21)
See All
great for lunch (17)
notable wine list (17)
romantic (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (6)
good for groups (4)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Miss weekend breakfast so was a treat to ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Miss weekend breakfast so was a treat to do Dad's day there

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great option for a foodie who wants high ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great option for a foodie who wants high-quality food and ambience, but doesn't want to have to drive and park downtown.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I've been here before and loved it. The ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been here before and loved it. The appetizers and bread were great. My steak was great, but my parents ordered the Chicken Marsala and that was a mistake. It was not the normal style of a pounded thin chicken breast. This was super thick with the leg attached and it was way overcooked! The favor of the sauce was more like gravy, not Marsala sauce. I love the rest of their food, but they need to rework the Marsala recipe for remove it. Terrible!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, it is delicious and current w ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

As always, it is delicious and current with local fruits and veggies, and familiar and homey.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A wonderful place for a quiet meal.

Dined on June 8, 2016

Janet is a marvelous and creative chef. Her willingness to spend time speaking with her dining guests makes this a special place for dinging. It is our favorite restaurant and go to place especially for special occasions and for bringing guests and family members. Even small children are welcome. The staff is attentive and well trained and the food universally well prepared and appealing visually as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot so close to home

Dined on June 6, 2016

Love how close Bethany's Table is to our house. So nice to have such great food without having to go downtown or to the Pearl.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Busy night, enjoyed the experience--pick ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Busy night, enjoyed the experience--picky eaters, ordered seconds. This place is terrific.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food! We had the cheese board ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Fantastic food! We had the cheese board with prosciutto wrapped dates and peppered salami. Then the cod with fingerling potatoes and my friend had the salmon. It was sooooo good. Then we had butterscotch pudding with peanut brittle for dessert. It all tasted wonderful and we recommend this for foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Overall great experience. Food was outs ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Overall great experience. Food was outstanding and service was good. The server practically had to scream the specials to us, it is very loud in there. Other than that it was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Spot for a (belated) Mother's Day Dinner.

Dined on May 10, 2016

We have been coming to Bethany's Table occasionally since it opened and as usual, the food and service were excellent. Their commitment to using local foods and creative preparation and presentation is a joy. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Crisp fresh produce, awesome scallops.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Crisp fresh produce, awesome scallops.

food4
ambience3
service4

Very good food and service. Very family ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good food and service. Very family frirndly, but an adult food experience. Will defiantly return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant in the burbs

Dined on May 4, 2016

We've eaten twice in the last month (4 and 5 guests) at Bethany's Table and we will go there again and again. The restaurant's menu items are unusually well priced, including the wine). The food is all very good, no disappointments thus far. I had the Ahi which they seared perfectly to my request (slightly more seared than usual). I liked the two-sizes salad options (we love big salads). And the service was a delight; friendly and attentive, including a visit from the owner who has some great books lining the walls that you can browse through if you are bored with your company. The menu is not huge which is how we like it and everything tried thus far was delicious.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant in Bethany!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Head chef Janet is fabulous! Makes the best chioppino in the city

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service excelent food

Dined on March 27, 2016

We chose this place because the cocktail menu was supposed to be inventive and they did not disappoint. The food was excellent and the service was top flight. Try the cocktails, and the appetizer boards. The Salad with Humboldt fog cheese and Champagne vinaigrette.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Our meal was delicious. Our waitress was ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Our meal was delicious. Our waitress was slow to meet us. She did not let us know that there were specials. (We would have ordered the lamb special had we known earlier.) Overall it was good and we will give it another try.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great

Dined on March 19, 2016

A good restaurant with consistently great food and a local flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Do not live in the neighborhood but was ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Do not live in the neighborhood but was headed that way and needed a dinner spot. What an outstanding surprise. The food is wonderful with service to match. Great menu. The fresh bread is to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a Favorite

Dined on March 13, 2016

Love this place. Really good food cooked to perfection. Our whole party loved our meals. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Try a special

Dined on March 6, 2016

Their specials have never disappointed me! Always as great place for dinner or lunch.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Brittini was there to make our meal enjo ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

Brittini was there to make our meal enjoyable from start to finish. She was aware it was our anniversary and was attentive to details and very knowledgeable of the food and provided pleasant conversation as well. The food was overall delicious. We enjoyed a selection from the pantry board of the tres leches, la quercia, and prosciutto wrapped dates with honey. Our second course was the variation of a caprese (the basil vinegarette was delicious,) and the asparagus and potato vichyssoise (a little different as served warm but still smooth and refreshing.) For our main courses we enjoyed the coq au vin which was rich, hearty, and bold in flavors. Then also their special tenderloin with port demi glace and blue cheese crumbles. This was wave after wave of warm, savory flavors. We finished with the Apple crisp qgixh

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Night out with Hubby

Dined on February 21, 2016

I found Bethany's Table through reviews. My husband and I love trying new restaurants. We got there early and there were only a couple other tables filled. I found it to be family, kid friendly. I do see a potential for it too get a little loud with it packed full of patrons, but well worth it. The staff was attentive and friendly and professional. We started with the clams and the tres leches - firm cow, sheep and goat milk cheese from spain prosciutto wrapped dates with honey. All was very delicious! I am not a clam lover but ate many as they were so good. My husband had the Chicken Marsala and I choose the spicy prawns & polenta . It was all wonderful. I would definitely come back and recommend to others~

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Dining experience

Dined on February 17, 2016

I have always liked the food at Bethany's table so I asked friends to join me there for lunch. The food was very good but the service was awful. They forgot items, ran out of things and seemed very confused. At the end there was a mix up with our bill and how the server handled it was so strange none of us could figure out what she did. We ended up paying extra just to get out of there. It took so long to get our food that we didn't have time to try and figure out how the bill was messed up.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food by food lovers for food lovers. Excellent execution and nice presentation. The service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Valentines day

Dined on February 15, 2016

We stood at the front for about a minute and a half before someone greeted us. We checked in for our reservation and had them chill our champagne that we brought. Food was good, portions were very small for $75 a person was expecting to be stuffed and a bit disappointed on the value side of it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Special Occassion - Valentines Day

Dined on February 15, 2016

Really nice menu; pea soup with crab was inspired, desert was heavenly the other five courses were wonderful. PS The home made whole wheat bread is unbelievably good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice evening

Dined on February 15, 2016

Valentines prie fix dinner was really good. It was almost as quiet as you can expect which was our main goal. We had fun with the waiters, a good group even with a busy night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Eating at Bethany's table for Valentines ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Eating at Bethany's table for Valentines - and other occasions as well - has become a traditionf or us. As usual Janet's efforts were superb. The service was excellent and David makes a terrific host. Rather than make us wait for the assigned table - someone was still occupying it - as the hostess had directed us to do, David moved us to an available table immediately. We are retuning on the 28th for another wonderful meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Our appetizers were great but we found s ...

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Our appetizers were great but we found some of our meals just okay. I guess we were looking for flavor in our burger and cooked to what we asked for. Bread is to die for.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great neighborhood dining

Dined on January 31, 2016

We had a group of 5 and we enjoyed our time here. Everyone liked their meals, although I thought my stroganoff was a little oddly spiced. The place is located in a strip mall with several buildings and I think they could use a little signage to make the restaurant easier to locate in the dark. It is in an upscale neighborhood so the upscale pricing is probably not a problem for most patrons. We will save it for a special treat.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food, nice athmosphere

Dined on January 26, 2016

Bethany's Table is my favorite local restaurant. The Chicken Marsala is always great, the steak bites are delicious, and there are always specials that make choosing an entree difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Quality place

Dined on January 24, 2016

We enjoyed a delightful dinner with friends recently on a Saturday night. My meal, the pork chop, was outstanding, however my husband wasn't overly thrilled with his Flat Iron Steak. It tasted o.k. but wasn't a great choice for him. Perhaps flat iron steaks are something to avoid and it has nothing to do with Bethany's Table. Everything else we had was very tasty. The tart dessert was three tiny tarts but just right for me and very tasty. The other desserts sampled (budino and the grown up sundae) were very good, I'm told. We really enjoyed starting the meal with their fresh baked bread. It was delicious! Overall, we really liked our meal but my husband will choose something else next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, creative food. Service is top-notch.

Dined on January 23, 2016

Every time we go here we know we are in for a superb evening of creative, delicious food and waiters that are fun, personable and on top of all the details. I forgot my reading glasses and our waiter went to the back and brought me his to borrow…now that is going the extra mile!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good as always

Dined on January 17, 2016

We went with friends that we see once a year and introduced Bethany's Table to them last year. They requested that we meet there again. All of our dishes were excellent and we all ordered different specials - good wines by the glass and mixed drinks. We had a lovely evening and were not rushed from our table. We could catch up on our year with cocktails, dinner, and after diner drinks leisurely. Thank you for a very nice, enjoyable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food were both exceptional.

Dined on January 9, 2016

My party of 4 adults all expressed delight with their meals. There server did an excellent job of describing the specials of the day and even asked the chef about one item when she didn't know the answer to our question.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

CristiJ

Dined on January 1, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and have had excellent food. I was so disappointed in my meal on New Year's eve. I ordered the prime rib. It was sliced thin, extremely chewy and had very little served with it. I would have to say it was the worst prime rib I have ever had. The service was great. I will come back but I will not order this meal again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bethany's Table- New Year's Eve Delight

Dined on January 1, 2016

We have lived in the Bethany area for 15 years. Believe it or not, this was the first time we had dinner at Bethany's Table, a mile from our home. We had tried it many years ago for breakfast when it first opened. I will say that the restaurant has evolved into a neighborhood gem & a place we plan to return to often. The food was great, the atmosphere was pleasant & inviting. we thoroughly enjoyed our New Year's dinner. We shared the special paella. During the meal, one of the owner's, Dave, made the rounds & spoke with all the patrons. He was welcoming to all & knowledgeable about the wine list. We are sorry we waited so long to rediscover Bethany's Table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

westside foodie

Dined on January 1, 2016

We dine here for family occasions. We were disappointed this time, felt the food was overly salted. The Rib Ragu (a family favorite) was heavily salted, and one of our party asked for a new serving sans salt. Three of us had the Ragu; the others both thought it too salty, though they didn't want to complain. Prawns and polenta, my favorite, was not as good as usual, sauce was somewhat lacking. (SouthPark has a better version on their HH menu for $5). The Chicken Marsala and Malbec were the best choices at the table. Please cut back on your salt intake, it was quite extreme. Service was good, though a bit slow with a full house.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Very Good

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

This is our “neighborhood gem” as we live just ¾ mile away. We dine here more than at any other restaurant in the Portland area, and I’ve reviewed it here a few times. What else can I say other than we have always had a very good or excellent meal at Bethany’s Table. This time my wife and I had a new menu item – Paella. The menu said “serves 2-3”, but we would say 3-4 as we took enough home for a substantial second dinner. We do not know whether it represented a particular region of Spain or was owner/chef Janet’s interpretation of this Spanish classic. This dish was a mouth-watering combination of mussels, clams, octopus (rich and tender, not the rubbery concoction we have had elsewhere), chicken, made on the premises chorizo, sweet red peppers, peas, and perfectly cooked rice. There were several Spanish red wines on the list, and we chose the Bodegas Campillo 2001 Rioja Reserva that was perfect with the Paella whereas a younger wine may have over-powered the seafood. Even after such a wonderful main course, my wife could not resist the decadent “Grown Up Sundae” which, because of the alcohol used, is only served to customers over 21 years of age. For the day after Christmas, the restaurant was fairly busy at 7:00PM, but service was excellent. Our server, Tom, was his usual efficient and friendly self.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific meal

Dined on December 25, 2015

Had a wonderful meal here on Christmas Eve, arrived much earlier than our reservation but they were able to quickly fit us in. Food was amazing and wonderful service. Just what we needed to start our holiday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.