About Bethany's Table

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:

Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Westside
Best Food
Westside
Best Service
Westside
3 More
Best Value
Westside
Neighborhood Gem
Westside
Most Booked
Westside
Best Restaurants in Beaverton ›

neighborhood gem (48)
fit for foodies (36)
special occasion (25)
See All
notable wine list (20)
great for lunch (13)
great for outdoor dining (10)
good for groups (7)
romantic (7)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Third visit in 30 days! Our new favorit ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Third visit in 30 days! Our new favorite as opposed to driving into the city. We keep going back because of an inviting menu--we want to try it all! Very well prepared food in a simple American bistro ambiance.

Good seafood allong with all of the dishes that you would expect in a bistro. Amazing deserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Adam and Janice are terrific servers. Th ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

Adam and Janice are terrific servers. The food is Delicious ! A GEM in the suburbs!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been going to Bethanys Table almost sinc ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Been going to Bethanys Table almost since the day it opened. Has never let me down for food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are long-time repeat customers, we ke ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We are long-time repeat customers, we keep coming back, sometimes for special occasions.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is incredible! Their new layout ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food is incredible! Their new layout is more diner friendly, and comfortable. The menu is filled with mouth-watering selections, with ingredients that you can pronounce. (so you know what you are ordering!)

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall outstanding. Wonderful halibut & ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall outstanding. Wonderful halibut & scallops plus service....timely yet not invasive. A tremendous place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our second visit. Wow! What a menu! S ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our second visit. Wow! What a menu! So many appealing items that I had difficulty making up my mind. Each item selected by us was outstanding--including the homemade bread. Nice by-the-glass wine selection. Pleasant NW bistro. Outdoor dining is on sidewalk of this small shopping area. Our server, Tom, was always available when we needed him. Very knowledgeable and personable . What a pleasant evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were excited to dine here post remode ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We were excited to dine here post remodel. Sorry to report that the changes went much further than the layout. The new wait staff are no longer warm and smiling- maybe because they felt "slammed" even though the restaurant was only 2/3 full? Our table was never checked on to refill beverages or see how we liked our food. Good thing we were happy! Another odd thing -- we noticed repeatedly that the food came out for one table, and one table only, to the entrée, before the food began to arrive for another table. We waited 45 minutes with our menus before ordering! Once we got our order in, the flow of the dinner service was smooth (appetizers arrived with the salads, but who is going to complain at that point). Two hours later, we were done with our meal. The breezy, casual elegance was gone. The prices, maybe a half notch higher. The portions, maybe a half notch smaller. Party of 2 = $77.00, no alcohol, w/tip. Entrees - halibut, and a cheeseburger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Miss weekend breakfast so was a treat to ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Miss weekend breakfast so was a treat to do Dad's day there

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great option for a foodie who wants high ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great option for a foodie who wants high-quality food and ambience, but doesn't want to have to drive and park downtown.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been here before and loved it. The ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been here before and loved it. The appetizers and bread were great. My steak was great, but my parents ordered the Chicken Marsala and that was a mistake. It was not the normal style of a pounded thin chicken breast. This was super thick with the leg attached and it was way overcooked! The favor of the sauce was more like gravy, not Marsala sauce. I love the rest of their food, but they need to rework the Marsala recipe for remove it. Terrible!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

As always, it is delicious and current w ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

As always, it is delicious and current with local fruits and veggies, and familiar and homey.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful place for a quiet meal.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Janet is a marvelous and creative chef. Her willingness to spend time speaking with her dining guests makes this a special place for dinging. It is our favorite restaurant and go to place especially for special occasions and for bringing guests and family members. Even small children are welcome. The staff is attentive and well trained and the food universally well prepared and appealing visually as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great spot so close to home

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Love how close Bethany's Table is to our house. So nice to have such great food without having to go downtown or to the Pearl.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Busy night, enjoyed the experience--pick ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Busy night, enjoyed the experience--picky eaters, ordered seconds. This place is terrific.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic food! We had the cheese board ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fantastic food! We had the cheese board with prosciutto wrapped dates and peppered salami. Then the cod with fingerling potatoes and my friend had the salmon. It was sooooo good. Then we had butterscotch pudding with peanut brittle for dessert. It all tasted wonderful and we recommend this for foodies.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall great experience. Food was outs ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Overall great experience. Food was outstanding and service was good. The server practically had to scream the specials to us, it is very loud in there. Other than that it was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great Spot for a (belated) Mother's Day Dinner.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We have been coming to Bethany's Table occasionally since it opened and as usual, the food and service were excellent. Their commitment to using local foods and creative preparation and presentation is a joy.

Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Crisp fresh produce, awesome scallops.

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Crisp fresh produce, awesome scallops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very good food and service. Very family ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good food and service. Very family frirndly, but an adult food experience. Will defiantly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great restaurant in the burbs

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We've eaten twice in the last month (4 and 5 guests) at Bethany's Table and we will go there again and again. The restaurant's menu items are unusually well priced, including the wine). The food is all very good, no disappointments thus far. I had the Ahi which they seared perfectly to my request (slightly more seared than usual). I liked the two-sizes salad options (we love big salads). And the service was a delight; friendly and attentive, including a visit from the owner who has some great books lining the walls that you can browse through if you are bored with your company.

The menu is not huge which is how we like it and everything tried thus far was delicious.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant in Bethany!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Head chef Janet is fabulous! Makes the best chioppino in the city

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service excelent food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We chose this place because the cocktail menu was supposed to be inventive and they did not disappoint. The food was excellent and the service was top flight.

Try the cocktails, and the appetizer boards. The Salad with Humboldt fog cheese and Champagne vinaigrette.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our meal was delicious. Our waitress was ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Our meal was delicious. Our waitress was slow to meet us. She did not let us know that there were specials. (We would have ordered the lamb special had we known earlier.) Overall it was good and we will give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Always great

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

A good restaurant with consistently great food and a local flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Do not live in the neighborhood but was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Do not live in the neighborhood but was headed that way and needed a dinner spot. What an outstanding surprise. The food is wonderful with service to match. Great menu. The fresh bread is to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's a Favorite

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Love this place. Really good food cooked to perfection. Our whole party loved our meals. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try a special

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Their specials have never disappointed me! Always as great place for dinner or lunch.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brittini was there to make our meal enjo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Brittini was there to make our meal enjoyable from start to finish. She was aware it was our anniversary and was attentive to details and very knowledgeable of the food and provided pleasant conversation as well. The food was overall delicious.

We enjoyed a selection from the pantry board of the tres leches, la quercia, and prosciutto wrapped dates with honey.

Our second course was the variation of a caprese (the basil vinegarette was delicious,) and the asparagus and potato vichyssoise (a little different as served warm but still smooth and refreshing.)

For our main courses we enjoyed the coq au vin which was rich, hearty, and bold in flavors. Then also their special tenderloin with port demi glace and blue cheese crumbles. This was wave after wave of warm, savory flavors.

We finished with the Apple crisp qgixh

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Night out with Hubby

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I found Bethany's Table through reviews. My husband and I love trying new restaurants. We got there early and there were only a couple other tables filled. I found it to be family, kid friendly. I do see a potential for it too get a little loud with it packed full of patrons, but well worth it. The staff was attentive and friendly and professional.

We started with the clams and the tres leches - firm cow, sheep and goat milk cheese from spain

prosciutto wrapped dates with honey. All was very delicious! I am not a clam lover but ate many as they were so good. My husband had the Chicken Marsala and I choose the spicy prawns & polenta . It was all wonderful. I would definitely come back and recommend to others~

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dining experience

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 17, 2016

I have always liked the food at Bethany's table so I asked friends to join me there for lunch. The food was very good but the service was awful. They forgot items, ran out of things and seemed very confused. At the end there was a mix up with our bill and how the server handled it was so strange none of us could figure out what she did. We ended up paying extra just to get out of there. It took so long to get our food that we didn't have time to try and figure out how the bill was messed up.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Wow

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food by food lovers for food lovers. Excellent execution and nice presentation.

The service was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentines day

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We stood at the front for about a minute and a half before someone greeted us. We checked in for our reservation and had them chill our champagne that we brought. Food was good, portions were very small for $75 a person was expecting to be stuffed and a bit disappointed on the value side of it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Special Occassion - Valentines Day

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Really nice menu; pea soup with crab was inspired, desert was heavenly the other five courses were wonderful. PS The home made whole wheat bread is unbelievably good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice evening

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Valentines prie fix dinner was really good. It was almost as quiet as you can expect which was our main goal. We had fun with the waiters, a good group even with a busy night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eating at Bethany's table for Valentines ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Eating at Bethany's table for Valentines - and other occasions as well - has become a traditionf or us. As usual Janet's efforts were superb. The service was excellent and David makes a terrific host. Rather than make us wait for the assigned table - someone was still occupying it - as the hostess had directed us to do, David moved us to an available table immediately. We are retuning on the 28th for another wonderful meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our appetizers were great but we found s ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Our appetizers were great but we found some of our meals just okay. I guess we were looking for flavor in our burger and cooked to what we asked for. Bread is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great neighborhood dining

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We had a group of 5 and we enjoyed our time here. Everyone liked their meals, although I thought my stroganoff was a little oddly spiced. The place is located in a strip mall with several buildings and I think they could use a little signage to make the restaurant easier to locate in the dark. It is in an upscale neighborhood so the upscale pricing is probably not a problem for most patrons. We will save it for a special treat.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, nice athmosphere

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 26, 2016

Bethany's Table is my favorite local restaurant. The Chicken Marsala is always great, the steak bites are delicious, and there are always specials that make choosing an entree difficult.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Quality place

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

We enjoyed a delightful dinner with friends recently on a Saturday night. My meal, the pork chop, was outstanding, however my husband wasn't overly thrilled with his Flat Iron Steak. It tasted o.k. but wasn't a great choice for him. Perhaps flat iron steaks are something to avoid and it has nothing to do with Bethany's Table. Everything else we had was very tasty. The tart dessert was three tiny tarts but just right for me and very tasty. The other desserts sampled (budino and the grown up sundae) were very good, I'm told. We really enjoyed starting the meal with their fresh baked bread. It was delicious! Overall, we really liked our meal but my husband will choose something else next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.