Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Private Party Facilities:
A recently constructed private dining area is the perfect venue for your next celebration, lunch meeting, team dinner, or other special event. Our private dining room seats 35-40 guests at two tables and 22-24 guests at a single table. The entire restaurant can host parties of up to 120 people.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Landis: (503) 614-0267

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (27)
Local Ingredients (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Casual (13)
Romantic (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (11)
Seasonal (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Healthy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Private Room (6)
Family Style (5)
Organic (5)
Tapas (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
329 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a wonderful dining experience. The cioppino was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Bethany's Table always delivers on fabulous food--seasonal ingredients, locally sourced ingredients, great ambiance inside and out. Was here for lunch and had two great entree salads.

Was disappointed by the wines by the glass list--particularly the whites. Used to seeing Albariños, Italians. Etc. at Bethany's . Choice was boring and way overpriced. I know wine is marked up big time but for some of the selections I could buy it retail for the price of one glass

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Consistently great food suitably priced! Fresh, local ingredients.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice selection of small plates and full meals. We tends toward small plates when they are available. We tried Marcona Almonds with apples, Roasted Garlic with Crostini, Roasted Cauliflower w/curry aioli, Abbaye De Belloc, Prosciutto Wrapped Dates with white wine and sparkling wine. Light no fuss delicious outing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We were celebrating our brother's 75th birthday. The food was very good, gluten free options for my sister in-law, sometimes hard to get for her. I had ordered an Arnold palmer but when I tasted it, it was nothing like I had ever had before. The waitress told me after I had tasted it that they make their own tea. I couldn't drink it, I think she should have mentioned that when I ordered and I wouldn't have ordered it and had it wasted. She did take it off the bill,all the salads where very good, some had the soups and said they were very good. We would go again for sure.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This has been our go to bistro for westside Portland for years. And it only gets better! Excellent food, superior service, casual but warm atmosphere. Janet offers local product with innovative preparation. And yet there is always the comfort foods of great soups, lunch time sandwiches/salads. Great interpretation of Chicken Marsala, luscious daily fresh seafood. Never a bad meal. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We booked our Mother's Day Brunch at Bethany's Table. Generally speaking we had a positive experience. It was a bit loud but comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The food came out relatively quick and was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It just seemed pretentious. Menu was a long list of ingredients, mostly unknown to me. It was expensive and risky and slow (and so loud). Maybe if you're into fancy food you would like it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best food around! We love the gourmet burgers especially!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nice selection of appetizers and entrees, everything was very well prepared. Also, good selection of beers and local wines. Prices are reasonable for food of this quality. The service was friendly and timed right. My business associates and myself were all impressed with Bethany's Table. We'll be back.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We dined here in February for a romantic Valentine's dinner and came back for a birthday dinner. Both meals were exceptional. We appreciate the French approach to local fresh ingredients. The duck breast I had for the Valentine's dinner was perfection!! The osso buco my boyfriend had was divine! Saturday we had his birthday to celebrate. He had the pork chop which was cooked magnificently. It is easy to over or under cook pork, but this was moist, tender, and very flavorful. I went light and had the Salmon soup, curried cauliflower, and prosciutto wrapped dates. The soup was rich, creamy and flavorful without being heavy. The cauliflower was nicely spiced. The dates were a nice accompaniment. The wine list is wonderful. The service both times were attentive and helpful. This has become our go to place for a special meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

What can I say? Bethany's Table always delivers fantastic food with fantastic service. I had Chicken Marsala--outstanding. My wife had fresh King Salmon--done and presented beautifully. Wonderful informed server who also made the best Manhattan I have ever had. Whenever we leave Bethany's I wonder why I allow even a week to go by between visits.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Disappointing dining experience on this visit. The "special" salad was almost inedible because of the rhubarb being so tart and poorly prepared. It was a flavorless salad in general, overpowered by the rhubarb. The halibut entree was very tasty and nicely presented. Dessert, olive oil cake, was quite dry and boring. Service was acceptable but nothing outstanding. She would have noticed all four salads were left unfinished and inquired as to the reason. In general an average dining experience. However, I have enjoyed very good meals here in the past. Consistency issues are concerning.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Nice place to have a business meeting and meal with delicious cocktails, an inspired menu, in a quiet setting. The bar set
Off from the dining room keeps the noise level down. Salads and desserts were very creative with fruit, cheese, and nut parings from the Oregon area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 25, 2017

It was pretty noisy when we were seated. The room is fairly small and there are no draperies to absorb sound so the conviviality of the table of 8 (right next to us) made it hard for the 3 of us to converse. But when that group left, all was well. Excellent appetizers and wonderfully delicious entrees. This is a favorite restaurant of ours and we will definitely return...but we'll hope for a quieter experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Recently remodeled and they did an amazing job. food is always good and they have a pantry board that you can pick from that is amazing! I suggest reservations as it is always busy. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

As always Bethany's Table delivers. Hidden gem tucked into the Bethany neighborhood. Downtown Portland food quality without the drive or hassle of finding parking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved our food server, She was funny as well as helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Amazing as usual. Fresh fish 🐟 tacos 🌮 and $5 margarita special! Sara was our awesome server! Love ❤️

Tags: Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of our favorite go-to places for an excellent quality meal that won't break the bank in a lovely setting and always with friendly service. We will continue to go and recommend Bethany's Table highly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The owner's are very gracious. She is in the kitchen cooking.

The quality of food is extremely high. Both David and Janet are Bethany's Table.

The wine list is quite varied with the most reasonable prices I have seen from restaurants in the Portland and surrounding area.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

second visit.....enjoyable scene......outstanding food......lamb & seafood this time.
first visit was chicken & steak

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Love Bethany's Table - delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very good food and loved the "pantry" option for apps. Good selection for all sorts of food lovers.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Really enjoyed the experience - haven't been for a few years and it felt and tastes better than before! We will come back much sooner this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Haven't been in a while since moving out of the area. Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Enjoyed great food and presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Was superb! We are the crab and lobster pasta & the special tenderloin. Both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We selected Bethany's due to the location and the recommendations. We hoped to have the short ribs but they were out. The corned beef was tough but it was leftover from the day bef5. The burger was undercooked and disappointing. Certainly not their best performance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I have been going to Bethany's Table regularly since they opened. They have consistently had good food, good service and a good ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Perfect meal. Had the Ono. Excellent for a business lunch, especially given local business lunch options on the west side are extremely limited.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We adore this restaurant. Janet, owner and cook, makes fabulous dishes. They have a great variety and specials. The wines are exceptional and if you bring your own bottle the corkage fee is reasonable.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I went Saturday night. The ambiance is warm and inviting and the hostess was very friendly. In fact, the staff is 5 star! We had the steamer clams as an appetizer and they were quite delicious. I ordered the clam vongole (yep, huge fan of clams) and while delicious, it almost was the same exact sauce as in the steamers. It was a tad too watery. The baguette served with appetizer and meal seemed a little on the stale side. My hubby wanted the short ribs but they were out. Our server listed quite a few things that were out which surprised me being a Saturday. My hubby ended up ordering the Ono (wahoo) fish special and it was amazing. I will definitely go again but was disappointed that they were out of so many items.

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lived in the neighborhood for years, but had never dined at Bethany's Table, which in hindsight was a big mistake. Both the food and service were very good, with quite a few 'signature' items on the menu as well as seasonal specials. A nice assortment of wines, with reasonable markups makes this a restaurant that will definitely be on our rotation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant on the west side of Portland. Excellent food, interesting specials and great wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Both our pasta dishes were extremely watery. The flavor was very good but there was significant water on the plate as they must not have drained the noodles very well. Doubt we will go back. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I booked this restaurant to celebrate my husband's promotion. It was amazing! Service was great, our server she was courteous and always attentive. Great wine, delicious Lagavulin 16 year old scotch. It was perfect to end our celebration. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went with a group of ten for a work dinner. The food was absolutely delicious. I had the chicken marsala and it was the best meal I have had in a long time. Cooked to perfection, piping hot, beautiful on the plate, generous but not overwhelming portion, delicious sides of delicately creamy mashed potatoes, roasted root vegetables and asparagus, with a silky porcini mushroom sauce. Flavors, freshness and balance could not have been better. Everyone was chatting over the lovely cocktails, appetizers and yummy bread, and then when the entrees came the entire table went silent because everyone was digging in to their delicious meals!

Our server seemed a little inexperienced/flaky (spilled drinks all over and then cursed loudly, got a couple orders mixed up) but a minor point compared to an absolutely exquisite meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of our favorite places but my meal on 2/19/17 was a Hugh disappointment. Wild rice flavorless and Steelhead salmon dry and overcooked. I'm sorry I didn't send it back

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Janet, the owner, came out to bring us water and ask about our experience. The ribs are great as is the pasta bolognese.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.