Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Private Party Facilities:
A recently constructed private dining area is the perfect venue for your next celebration, lunch meeting, team dinner, or other special event. Our private dining room seats 35-40 guests at two tables and 22-24 guests at a single table. The entire restaurant can host parties of up to 120 people.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Landis: (503) 614-0267

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Local Ingredients (22)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Casual (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Seasonal (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Organic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Another great meal at Bethany's Table. We recently moved about 5 blocks away that this has become a great local establishment to get an expertly cooked meal. We started with a mixed platter of appetizers that included the olives, sausage and almonds. The Cesar salad was also fantastic. We split the grilled halibut that was cooked perfectly and they did a nice job splitting the meal on two plates which reduces the urge for competitive eating when two people share a dish. We highly recommend this spot.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Anna was great. We drive into PDX to eat a lot, nice to have a decent option in the suburbs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My wife and I eat here once a month. Great food and wine plus a nice, neighborhood feel.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We love this place!!! Bethany's table always has the best meat and seafood. As the owner commented, "The reason you love it is because we always a generous portion of the crab in your entree. You want to taste the crab, not hunt for a tiny morsel." There is very little we haven't tried and every entree is delicious. And the veggies are farm to table.
As for appetizers? Their avocado/crab is unbelievable!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I've been enjoying it since they opened. A great, consistent meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Casual, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Organic, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Bethany's Table is one of our neighborhood favorites. Love the food and the service every time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food was fantastic. Bread made in house is tasty! Loved the prawns, the steak and the clams. The semifreddo is a must try. We enjoyed our meal. Pricey. Worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Average food - it a single healthier option on the menu or dinner size salad. Friendly but slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Excellent meal and wine! Perfect for meeting friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

LOVE Bethany's Table. Always worth the visit.

It brings true appreciation for food to the burbs, and in my opinion, is better than most of the lauded Portland options. I have been on multiple occasions, and have never had a bad meal. Everything about Bethany's Table makes me happy, and I wish more restaurants in Portland got their approach: simple, beautiful, fresh, local food that is not overdone in any way.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I have eaten at Bethany's Table several times, and I believe that it was the best meal I have eaten there. The fresh fish dishes were outstanding!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was excellent. Wonderful dishes & quite a variety. Our wine was delicious. My only problem was a lack of promptness. There was a very big gap bergen when our appetizer was completed and when our main courses arrived, which was also when not one staff member came by to check on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This was my 4th time eating here. Food has always been excellent. Service was great 3 out of 4 visits. Great for all occasions.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great service with great menu wonderful place highly recommended

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The dinner was very good. I come here often with friends for lunch too. Was a bit disappointed that they didn't offer anything special for our wedding Anniversary like a free dessert...something. We Spent $100 with wine before tip so it's not inexpensive. I had the sirloin which was very good and my husband had the chicken Marsala which he seemed to enjoy. The pound cake was delicious although they ran out of strawberries for it but ended up not charging for it so we got our free dessert by default after all! Haha...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Considering the food preparations, value and ambiance, Bethany's Table is definitely one of the best restaurants in the greater Portland area. The food is consistently very good. I had the New York steak. It was absolutely terrific. And for desert, pound cake with fresh Oregon strawberries and a big helping of great ice cream (forgot the name but I loved it) topped off the excellent dining experience.

They also have a good selection of wines.

One suggestion is that they offer espresso. Otherwise after many visits, I can say with confidence, this is a great place to eat.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Very delicious food and wonderful local viogneir!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We have been here a number of times before and after the remodel with differing thoughts. When it was a smaller neighborhood find, meals seemed specialized to accent local products with wonderful service. Since the expansion not so much.... meals are good but not great and more generic. The service now is sorely lacking. Staff is friendly and helpful but servers are absent most of the time. Not sure if they are short staffing or what... after we were seated on this occasion we waited 15 minutes just to see a server and give our drink orders. It wasn't that busy either. I no longer recommend this establishment .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Always a wonderful dining experience. The cioppino was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Bethany's Table always delivers on fabulous food--seasonal ingredients, locally sourced ingredients, great ambiance inside and out. Was here for lunch and had two great entree salads.

Was disappointed by the wines by the glass list--particularly the whites. Used to seeing Albariños, Italians. Etc. at Bethany's . Choice was boring and way overpriced. I know wine is marked up big time but for some of the selections I could buy it retail for the price of one glass

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Consistently great food suitably priced! Fresh, local ingredients.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nice selection of small plates and full meals. We tends toward small plates when they are available. We tried Marcona Almonds with apples, Roasted Garlic with Crostini, Roasted Cauliflower w/curry aioli, Abbaye De Belloc, Prosciutto Wrapped Dates with white wine and sparkling wine. Light no fuss delicious outing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We were celebrating our brother's 75th birthday. The food was very good, gluten free options for my sister in-law, sometimes hard to get for her. I had ordered an Arnold palmer but when I tasted it, it was nothing like I had ever had before. The waitress told me after I had tasted it that they make their own tea. I couldn't drink it, I think she should have mentioned that when I ordered and I wouldn't have ordered it and had it wasted. She did take it off the bill,all the salads where very good, some had the soups and said they were very good. We would go again for sure.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This has been our go to bistro for westside Portland for years. And it only gets better! Excellent food, superior service, casual but warm atmosphere. Janet offers local product with innovative preparation. And yet there is always the comfort foods of great soups, lunch time sandwiches/salads. Great interpretation of Chicken Marsala, luscious daily fresh seafood. Never a bad meal. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overpriced for Mothers Day for what you got. We had to track down someone to get a drink or anything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We booked our Mother's Day Brunch at Bethany's Table. Generally speaking we had a positive experience. It was a bit loud but comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The food came out relatively quick and was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It just seemed pretentious. Menu was a long list of ingredients, mostly unknown to me. It was expensive and risky and slow (and so loud). Maybe if you're into fancy food you would like it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Best food around! We love the gourmet burgers especially!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Nice selection of appetizers and entrees, everything was very well prepared. Also, good selection of beers and local wines. Prices are reasonable for food of this quality. The service was friendly and timed right. My business associates and myself were all impressed with Bethany's Table. We'll be back.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We dined here in February for a romantic Valentine's dinner and came back for a birthday dinner. Both meals were exceptional. We appreciate the French approach to local fresh ingredients. The duck breast I had for the Valentine's dinner was perfection!! The osso buco my boyfriend had was divine! Saturday we had his birthday to celebrate. He had the pork chop which was cooked magnificently. It is easy to over or under cook pork, but this was moist, tender, and very flavorful. I went light and had the Salmon soup, curried cauliflower, and prosciutto wrapped dates. The soup was rich, creamy and flavorful without being heavy. The cauliflower was nicely spiced. The dates were a nice accompaniment. The wine list is wonderful. The service both times were attentive and helpful. This has become our go to place for a special meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What can I say? Bethany's Table always delivers fantastic food with fantastic service. I had Chicken Marsala--outstanding. My wife had fresh King Salmon--done and presented beautifully. Wonderful informed server who also made the best Manhattan I have ever had. Whenever we leave Bethany's I wonder why I allow even a week to go by between visits.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Disappointing dining experience on this visit. The "special" salad was almost inedible because of the rhubarb being so tart and poorly prepared. It was a flavorless salad in general, overpowered by the rhubarb. The halibut entree was very tasty and nicely presented. Dessert, olive oil cake, was quite dry and boring. Service was acceptable but nothing outstanding. She would have noticed all four salads were left unfinished and inquired as to the reason. In general an average dining experience. However, I have enjoyed very good meals here in the past. Consistency issues are concerning.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Nice place to have a business meeting and meal with delicious cocktails, an inspired menu, in a quiet setting. The bar set
Off from the dining room keeps the noise level down. Salads and desserts were very creative with fruit, cheese, and nut parings from the Oregon area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

It was pretty noisy when we were seated. The room is fairly small and there are no draperies to absorb sound so the conviviality of the table of 8 (right next to us) made it hard for the 3 of us to converse. But when that group left, all was well. Excellent appetizers and wonderfully delicious entrees. This is a favorite restaurant of ours and we will definitely return...but we'll hope for a quieter experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Recently remodeled and they did an amazing job. food is always good and they have a pantry board that you can pick from that is amazing! I suggest reservations as it is always busy. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As always Bethany's Table delivers. Hidden gem tucked into the Bethany neighborhood. Downtown Portland food quality without the drive or hassle of finding parking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Loved our food server, She was funny as well as helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Amazing as usual. Fresh fish 🐟 tacos 🌮 and $5 margarita special! Sara was our awesome server! Love ❤️

Tags: Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of our favorite go-to places for an excellent quality meal that won't break the bank in a lovely setting and always with friendly service. We will continue to go and recommend Bethany's Table highly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The owner's are very gracious. She is in the kitchen cooking.

The quality of food is extremely high. Both David and Janet are Bethany's Table.

The wine list is quite varied with the most reasonable prices I have seen from restaurants in the Portland and surrounding area.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.