Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.77mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.94mi

About Bethany's Table

Bethany's Table is a casual European style bistro offering meals made from fresh, local ingredients and served in a relaxed setting imbued with genuine hospitality.

A beautiful private dining space is available to seat up to 40 people. Please call to inquire.

Grass-fed beef, humanely raised (and tasty) chicken, fresh seafood, pasta, risotto, polenta complimented by unique ingredients such as foraged wild mushrooms, truffles and sea beans (wild asparagus). The menu is complemented by a thorough wine selection and a full bar.

Dinner is served nightly from 5 PM - close, and lunch Monday through Friday from 11 AM - 3 PM.

The Table is a popular neighborhood spot blessed with a loyal cadre of regular customers. This results in a large portion of diners walking in. For this reason a number of tables are held out to accommodate walk-ins.

15325 Northwest Central Drive,Ste J-1
Portland, OR 97229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bethany Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 614-0267

Website:
http://www.bethanystable.com/

Catering:
Catering is provided for our customers. A menu is specially tailored for your group and can be picked up or delivered, with or without service personnel.

Executive Chef:
Janet O'Connor

Private Party Facilities:
A recently constructed private dining area is the perfect venue for your next celebration, lunch meeting, team dinner, or other special event. Our private dining room seats 35-40 guests at two tables and 22-24 guests at a single table. The entire restaurant can host parties of up to 120 people.

Private Party Contact:
Adam Landis: (503) 614-0267

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bethany's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for a Date (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Healthy (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
303 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Haven't been in a while since moving out of the area. Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed great food and presentation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Was superb! We are the crab and lobster pasta & the special tenderloin. Both excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We selected Bethany's due to the location and the recommendations. We hoped to have the short ribs but they were out. The corned beef was tough but it was leftover from the day bef5. The burger was undercooked and disappointing. Certainly not their best performance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Perfect meal. Had the Ono. Excellent for a business lunch, especially given local business lunch options on the west side are extremely limited.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We adore this restaurant. Janet, owner and cook, makes fabulous dishes. They have a great variety and specials. The wines are exceptional and if you bring your own bottle the corkage fee is reasonable.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I went Saturday night. The ambiance is warm and inviting and the hostess was very friendly. In fact, the staff is 5 star! We had the steamer clams as an appetizer and they were quite delicious. I ordered the clam vongole (yep, huge fan of clams) and while delicious, it almost was the same exact sauce as in the steamers. It was a tad too watery. The baguette served with appetizer and meal seemed a little on the stale side. My hubby wanted the short ribs but they were out. Our server listed quite a few things that were out which surprised me being a Saturday. My hubby ended up ordering the Ono (wahoo) fish special and it was amazing. I will definitely go again but was disappointed that they were out of so many items.

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Lived in the neighborhood for years, but had never dined at Bethany's Table, which in hindsight was a big mistake. Both the food and service were very good, with quite a few 'signature' items on the menu as well as seasonal specials. A nice assortment of wines, with reasonable markups makes this a restaurant that will definitely be on our rotation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant on the west side of Portland. Excellent food, interesting specials and great wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Both our pasta dishes were extremely watery. The flavor was very good but there was significant water on the plate as they must not have drained the noodles very well. Doubt we will go back. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I booked this restaurant to celebrate my husband's promotion. It was amazing! Service was great, our server she was courteous and always attentive. Great wine, delicious Lagavulin 16 year old scotch. It was perfect to end our celebration. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Went with a group of ten for a work dinner. The food was absolutely delicious. I had the chicken marsala and it was the best meal I have had in a long time. Cooked to perfection, piping hot, beautiful on the plate, generous but not overwhelming portion, delicious sides of delicately creamy mashed potatoes, roasted root vegetables and asparagus, with a silky porcini mushroom sauce. Flavors, freshness and balance could not have been better. Everyone was chatting over the lovely cocktails, appetizers and yummy bread, and then when the entrees came the entire table went silent because everyone was digging in to their delicious meals!

Our server seemed a little inexperienced/flaky (spilled drinks all over and then cursed loudly, got a couple orders mixed up) but a minor point compared to an absolutely exquisite meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of our favorite places but my meal on 2/19/17 was a Hugh disappointment. Wild rice flavorless and Steelhead salmon dry and overcooked. I'm sorry I didn't send it back

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Janet, the owner, came out to bring us water and ask about our experience. The ribs are great as is the pasta bolognese.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love, love, love this restaurant. Food is fresh, flavorful, beautifully presented and delicious. New remodel makes great use of space and seating arrangements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was excellent. Very fresh ingredients. There is something for everyone on the menu

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent as usual. Food is delicious. Nice size servings. Friendly people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Highly recommend! The food was delicious! Great service too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was outstanding! Great quality food and just delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of our favorite special occasion date restaurants. A little spendy in terms of our usual eating out picks, but worth it for the exceptional farm to fork, fresh, creative, delicious and beautifully plated food. Outstanding friendly service. Nice atmosphere. We would dine here more often if it were a little less spendy and a few more non red meat options. Will definitely be back & have often mentioned it to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner. Slow service. Small portions. Expensive. Tried to be more fancy than good. Enjoyed this restaurant more on normal days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always an enjoyable experience - we beat the Valentine's Day crowds and came a day early. Practically had the entire restaurant to ourselves! We always enjoy the ambiance, the food, the wine the convenience and the friendly family atmosphere. Great value right in our backyard!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a wonderful experience! Food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We brought friends and she is gluten free and a diabetic. She had no trouble at all getting a wonderful meal. Thank you so much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lovely re-model except for the artwork. Delicious meal from a wide variety on the menu. A cozy place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

first visit. will be back. excellent French style cuisine. excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent tenderloin stroganoff daily special.
Superb service.
Excellent martini that would have been better had large stuffed Olives been used instead of the tiny unstuffed green olives.
Noise level was high due to one boisterous table. Otherwise noise level would have been just fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delicious meal in a very nice setting. I had wild salmon and my husband had beef stroganoff with homemade pasta. Both were lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Got Together with friends for a great bottle of Pinot noir along with polenta with seafood and the fisherman's stew. A great spot about 3
Minutes from our home. Love it and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We've been here before and really like this restaurant. The table we were seated at was facing a four way stop and the car lights would shine right into the eyes of the person on one side. I will definitely come back but will request to not be seated at that table again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food was good overall. The polenta with the shrimp and spicy sauce was good. Also the tomato soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

💜 BT as it's like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was delicious and beautiful! The owners were friendly and the service was great. We tried the warm beet salad and I almost wish that would have been my meal, it was that good. We enjoyed meeting friends for a special dinner and plan to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food. Top notch service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The best dining west of downtown Portland.
Great service and consistently great cuisine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always the food and service at Bethany's table was great!

The value is becoming an issue for me. The specials on the chalk board don't mention the prices. Since I was treating guests I didn't want to ask about the prices, but I now know that special means "higher priced entrees". The wine by the glass is getting expensive and charging $4 for bread at fine dining spot seems petty to me.

Bethany's Table is becoming a special occasion spot for us now, not a drop in for a Thursday, Friday or Saturday evening dinner out option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and I have eaten at Bethany's Table 4 times now and have loved it! Fantastic food and friendly, efficient wait staff. We will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Bethany's Table never disappoints. Farm fresh food, wonderful service and beautiful décor.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent dinner and atmosphere thank you very much Bethany's Table for helping us celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Consistently good food, great Cesar salad and wonderful selection and service.please bring bread back as a non menu item

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.