About Bestia

2121 E. 7th Place
Los Angeles, CA 90021
View Larger Map

A multi-regional Italian restaurant in the Arts District of downtown Los Angeles

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Closed on most major holidays

Cross Street:
Santa Fe Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 514-5724

Website:
http://bestiala.com/

Executive Chef:
Ori Menashe

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please email events@bestiala.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Bestia
Cavatelli Alla Norcina
Chicken Liver Crostino
Roasted Marrow Bone
Creme Fraiche Panna Cotta
Grilled Octopus And Calamari
Valrhona Fair Trade Bittersweet Chocolate Budino Tart & Panna Cotta
Pizze Alla'nduja
Margherita Pizza
Veal Tartare Crostino
Grilled Calamari
"Coffee And Donuts"
Bone Marrow With Spinach Gnocchetti
Scrambled Egg And Black Truffle Crostino
Valrhona Fair Trade Bittersweet Chocolate Budino Tart
Genevieve's Little Gems Salad
Chicken Pattie
Butterscotch Coconut Tart
Grilled Whole Branzino
Tagliatelle Al Sugo Di Maiale
Farro Salad
Moscato d'Asti
Cauliflower
Kumquat Salad
Mast Brothers Chocolate Tart
Burrata Pizza
Creamsicle Torte
Pici
Garlic Mussels
Beets Pasta
charcuterie
Spaghetti Rustichella
Mascarello Scudetto Barbera D'alba
Homemade Country Bread
Grilled Aspen Ridge Skirt Steak
Fresh Tomato, Plum And Burratta Salad
Nectarines With Fresh Cream, Ice Cream And Coconut Macaroon
Roasted Bone Marrow
Crème fraîche panna cotta with strawberries
Veal Tartare Crostino. Shallots. Parsley. Lemon
Butter Poached Lobster. Chanterelles. Kabocha Purée. Pea Tendrils. Aged Balsamic. Cocoa Powder
Arnold Palmer
Mussels And Clams. Housemade Spicy ‘Nduja Sausage. Fennel Seed. Preserved Orange. Grilled Bread.
Crème Fraîche Panna Cotta. Mixed Winter Citrus. Meyer Lemon Cookies.   9
Pizze Salsiccia
Grilled Lamb Heart
Burrata, Peaches, Cherry Tomatoes
Butterscotch Coconut Tart, Coconut Sorbet
Quadretti Alla Carota
Smoked Mackerel  Crostino
Salsiccia Pizze
Agnolotti Alla Vaccinara
Kale Pizza
Stinging Nettle Pappardelle
Pork Chop
Hot Latte
Tartufo, Black Truffle Pizza
Fusilli Al Ragu Di Angello
Zabaglione Al Moscato
Ricotta Fritters
Beef Meatballs
Happy Birthday!!!
Squid Ink Risotto
Pan Seared Octopus & Calamari
Olive Oil Lemon Poppy Seed Cake
Salumi
Porcini Pappardelle
Prosciutto Cotto Pizza
Toasted Collins
Ricotta Fritters With Sour Cream & Huckleberry Ice Cream And
Jerusalem artichoke soup
Polenta
Chicken Gizards
Grilled Octopus And Calamari Arugula Salad
Bill The Butcher
Mussels With Spicy Housemade ‘Nduja
Fusilli Al Ragu Di Agnello
Jerusalem Asparagus Soup
El Segundo Shady
Grilled Beef Meatballs
El Segundo White Dog Ipa
Grilled Sardines
Marscapone Rice Pudding
Margherita
Tagliatelle Allo Zafferano
Genevieve's Shaved Summer Vegetable Salad
Chestnut Zeppole
I Am Sky Cocktail
Hidalgo Palomino
Tagliolini
uni spaghetti
Housemade Salumi

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Bestia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Los Angeles
Italian
Los Angeles
Most Booked
Los Angeles
5 More
Best Overall
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Food
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Service
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Value
Downtown / South and East LA
Most Booked
Downtown / South and East LA
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (234)
Hot Spot (191)
Special Occasion (187)
See All
Good for Groups (108)
Vibrant Bar Scene (105)
Neighborhood Gem (99)
Notable Wine List (83)
Great for Outdoor Dining (77)
Romantic (63)
Late-night Find (53)
Good for a Date (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Fun (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Open Kitchen (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Modern Decor (17)
People Watching (16)
Casual (13)
Family Style (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Scenic View (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Tapas (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorite restaurants hands do ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined a day ago

One of our favorite restaurants hands down. I have come a few times here now and the menu changes constantly but never disappoints. Some consistent favs is the Chicken pate, lamb pasta and the chocolate salted caramel tart. My new fav drink is the Bestia Spritzer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had to wait 1 1/2 hours to be seated. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had to wait 1 1/2 hours to be seated. We had reservations at 9pm for a party of 8.

Debbie tried to nice to us and brought us complimentary drinks

That was nice, she was the only nice one.

Our waiter (not Debbie)was sort of rude and sarcastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Overall a great experience! The courses ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall a great experience! The courses took too long ( in between) and a few menu items were sold out which was frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Can't say enough great things about Best ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Can't say enough great things about Bestia.

Food is fantastic and the wait staff is top notch.

Look forward to visiting again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, kinda loud, and seating suck ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, kinda loud, and seating sucked. There was a mix up and they gave us a plate that we didn't ordered and one of the guys (I think the manager) let us keep the plate. Waiter seemed overwhelmed and sucked, but the others that attended to us were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

I loved the food here but I don't want t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

I loved the food here but I don't want to recommend unless you want to share your super yummy food with lots of FLIES.. not kidding..

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Rated as one of the best restaurants in ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Rated as one of the best restaurants in LA.....never disappoints

Bravo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really, incredibly delicious, and superb ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Really, incredibly delicious, and superb service. I knocked over my wine glass and it shattered (and spilled a $16 glass of wine!) I was so incredibly embarrassed and bummed to create work for the great servers and bussers. They were on it super quick as to not make a scene, assured me in such a warm, friendly way that it is totally fine and understandable, and they gave me another pour, for free! So sweet. Did I mention the food was incredible? Have such a soft spot for them now due to their friendly service. Usually fancy/pricey/foodie restaurants are stuck up but I did not get this vibe at all. Also- they have a sommelier/expert to give a wine rec, and they are honest and educated! Amazing date spot or special occasion! Super happy I took my bf there for his bday last week. He is still saying thank you and talking about the meal. Mmm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bestia is my favorite restaurant in Los ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Bestia is my favorite restaurant in Los Angeles, hands down.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very hip. Awesome place and food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very hip. Awesome place and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I'm amazed at how quick and thoughtful t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I'm amazed at how quick and thoughtful the service was! Food was incredible and full of flavor. At the end our waitress noticed it was my boyfriends birthday because he opened his gift before the meal came; as a result of this kind observation when we ordered our desert there was a candle lit on top without me asking!

Coming back again for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been wanting to finally get a reser ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I've been wanting to finally get a reservation at Bestia but haven't had the diligence to make it happen for almost two years. Finally, with the prodding of a friend with a good tip for making a reservation, I got a booking. Our meal was good, consisting of a tomato salad with burrata, pan-roasted chicken gizzards with beets and aged capra sarda, roasted bone marrow you spooned out of the bone and mixed into a spinach gnocchetti, and slow roasted lamb neck. Our cocktails were also inventive and delicious. The highlights were the gizzards and the marrow, the lamb neck a bit too gamey for our liking (though we love goat, lamb, and other "gamey" meats).

But here's the thing: Bestia suffers from its own over-successful hype. After such time attempting a table and so much anticipation for our meal, we were a little underwhelmed. There was nothing wrong with any of our dishes, they just weren't...amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is incredible! Can't wait to go bac ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food is incredible! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Yes this place books up fast. Had to go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Yes this place books up fast. Had to go out two months in advance but was lucky enough to find another reservation during prime dinner hour three days out. SO make sure you check back to see if there are reservations that fee up. My husband and I had five dishes between the both of us. We got too full and had to skip on the dessert. We will definitely be back to try the other dishes. The service was top notch. Our water was refilled without asking and dishes were removed/exchanged when needed.

Farro Salad-softened by the crème fraîche, needed just a little more crunchy texture- still good because it offset the saltier dishes that came after. Flavors were good, a must try.

Roasted Marrow Bone- very very rich and very good, definitely a must try.

Mussels and Clams-had a nice spicy kick, surprisingly good, a little salty which was offset by the bread, still a must try.

Salame-sizable pizza to share, a little salty due to the salame, needed more tomatoes or greens or as my husband said it...it's missing something- good in terms of good for sharing dish and it helps fill you up.

Cavatelli alla Norcina- we loved this the best, it reminded us of comfort food and boy was it comforting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and cocktails, but the no ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and cocktails, but the noise level makes conversation difficult.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Todays food was amazing like usual! Pete ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Todays food was amazing like usual! Peter was amazing and ever so helpful! Thanks for the awesome service Peter!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like always, such an amazing experience!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Like always, such an amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There aren't enough superlatives to des ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

There aren't enough superlatives to describe the experience. The staff was attentive and friendly without hovering, we were never rushed, the food was spectacular. Can't wait for my second visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this place is amazing - ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing - the food, service and atmosphere, all exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the best dining experience we h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This was the best dining experience we have had in a long time. The food exceeded any expectations we could have had, our server was a gem—so friendly, she made our visit all the more enjoyable, and the place itself was cozy yet vibrant and fun! A definite recommendation!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, lovely decor and WAY overpri ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food, lovely decor and WAY overpriced. With the exception of our server, the staff has this arrogance that is palpable. We showed up with our daughter; mind you she is almost two. When the hostess recognized that we had a baby with us, her initial response was that she could not accommodate us at a two top table inside the restaurant...fair enough. But the stare down which followed was amazing. There was initially no intent to accommodate a baby at all by the hostess until she suggested that we would be free to sit at the patio seating. We agreed and proceeded to order our food. Our server as mentioned was fantastic. Completely attentive and offered some great advice for the menu. Upon our food arriving we quickly realized that the portions were going to be small. $6 for 3 slices of bread. $20 for a small bowl of pasta and $30 for a Bronzino. Now mind you all of the flavor you could ask for in a meal was there. The food itself is amazing, but for what you're spending I believe a person could expect slightly larger portions. In addition we ordered a salad which was tasty, but in the end following our meal, we were still hungry. Upon receiving our bill we were taxed roughly $3 for "kitchen <3" and $2 for still water...WTF is kitchen <3??????? Overall the place seemed overhyped, overpriced and it felt like we were being nickeled and dimed to death. Would not recommend this place to anyone who is not looking for a trendy, see and scene. Bestia has some potential, but I won't be back to really find what what the potential is anytime soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value1

My favorite restaurant in LA! Would defi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My favorite restaurant in LA! Would definitely recommend it to a friend

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthd ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday at Bestia. I made reservations about 2-3 months in advance and was happy to secure a reservation on her birthday weekend. Our party of 6 ordered about 10-12 dishes plus dessert. Portions are not big but food was great! Out waiter was awesome and knowledgable about each dish. He took extra care to check on ingredients since our son has a peanut allergy - 5 stars for customer service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. All the dinner i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food and service. All the dinner items were fantastic and the waiter helped us not over-order. Will definitely return time and time again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Lively spot. Sometimes d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was great. Lively spot. Sometimes difficult to get reservations, but worth the wait. Restaurant is a little loud and very bustling, but if you're OK with that I would give it a try. Warm and satisfying meal to share, must get a few courses.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is fantastic. The food is del ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This place is fantastic. The food is delicious, the service is great, and the drinks are perfect. Yes, we had to reserve far in advance, but it is worth the wait. Parking is kind of a hassle but if you're lucky enough to avoid the $7.50 valet by finding street parking, I'd say there's nothing you can really complain about.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire dining experience was fantast ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our entire dining experience was fantastic in every way. Best meal I've had in a long time. Fun, hip, lively, delicious. And fabulous service!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic as was the servic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The food was fantastic as was the service. Never have to ask for a thing someone is always right there. The flavors of everything mesh so well together.

The meat platter however is very skimpy for the price. At least give us a slightly thicker slice of meat.

Overall I would definitely go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall good experience...we always enjo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Overall good experience...we always enjoy coming to Bestia for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

good staff...good food...cool place to h ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

good staff...good food...cool place to have dinner. The wine steward provided excellent choices

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Even with the reservation, we need to wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Even with the reservation, we need to wait longer than expected. That's the only complain.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had a 7:15 reservation, the host was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a 7:15 reservation, the host was very nice , but could not seat us until 8:10. Our server took 15 or so minutes after that to come to the table, and then wanted to rush off (obviously annoyed) to give us "more time" when we had questions about the cocktails. After we ordered we didn't see our waitress again until the 3rd course. She refreshed our drinks and then we didn't see her again until 40 minutes later when our last course still hadn't arrived. She apologized and disappeared again. The last course was REALLY late, about 50 minutes after the previous course. The manager should have come by the table, bought us a glass of wine or dessert...something. When it arrived it, the Branzino , was dry and a little too salty. Overall, the staff was great; unfortunately the exception was our waitress- who never came back to our table by the way. As far as she knew we never got the last course. Lucky for us, the closing waitress was awesome. My friend was visiting from out of town, and I was a little embarrassed by the service and two of our dishes. If I hadn't been here before, and had an amazing time, I wouldn't recommend it. I will try it a 3rd time and hope for the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We drove an over an hour to try Bestia a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We drove an over an hour to try Bestia and they definitely didn't disappoint. Loved the freshness in the food and the service was great. The staff was friendly and periodically checked if we needed anything. Our favorite was the steak and pasta with truffles. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner with our two ki ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner with our two kids on the patio at Bestia. Tremendous food and sharing plates for all the family. The whole grilled branzino was spectacular. We will be back when next in LA.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Organic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Bestia for my b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My husband and I went to Bestia for my birthday. Both of our cocktails were fantastic! We started with the chicken liver pate (delicious), followed by lamb seared on the la plancha (also delicious), and then had 2 pastas - one agnolotti, and a spaghetti (both delicoius!). We ended with the peaches and cream dessert. The peaches were a bit tart and firm, but paired with the clotted cream and macaron, very tasty. Our server was excellent and provided great recommendations, and the atmosphere was light and fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was attentive. A simple corn dish was amazing; the bone marrow pasta is a must; the farro is a great salad to start with; and to end the night, go with the Peaches n Cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A group of four of us dined at Bestia on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A group of four of us dined at Bestia on Friday evening for my birthday and it was spectacular! The food (make sure to save room for dessert), cocktails, wine list, and playlist were all perfect. My husband and I are both vegetarian, and we enjoyed the options available. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a very great place for dinner. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is a very great place for dinner. Last night was my fifth time and Bestia is one of the best places to eat. My group of friends enjoyed the food and not only the food, but the drinks as well. Some items on the menu does change based on the season and does make things interesting. For the most part each plate is good from start to finish. Whether it's texture, taste from right when the food touches your tongue and to the back of your palate. The food is amazing. You just have to have an open mind. The salad with the appetizers complement with the meat. It's just a wonderful exploration of food.

The prices are very reasonable for this restaurant. It's more like $$ compared to a $$$. The plate serving size are good for four people so the portions are just right if you have that many people. That lets you try many things on the menu. The food that are very good for four people are the pizzas, pastas, steak and tomahawk pork chop. The appetizers are good if you get two or three. The expensive part of this place are the drinks, they are strong and very good drinks, but they are about $15 for one. Even if you only just have water the experience is still good. It's a very chill place and for the most part, everyone in the restaurant is having a good time.

Overall, a good experience with this place from their service, food, drinks and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food definitely amazing. Enjoyed every ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food definitely amazing. Enjoyed every

dish we ordered. Awesome food. Service unfortunately

not so much (from our server anyway). However the bussers or the men who provide fresh plates in between courses were very attentive and helpful.

Will definitely be back for the awesome food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

First time in LA. F&B GM from Vancouver ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

First time in LA. F&B GM from

Vancouver BC. Weekend getaway with my wife. Food was great. Room was buzzing. Server (from Oregon) was lovely and hospitable. Best overall dining experience while in LA. Dined at Osteria Mozza Terroni, Alimento as well. Thank you. And see you again soon... will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.