Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Picco RestaurantPicco Restaurant
(1524)
Californian | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Il Fornaio - Corte MaderaIl Fornaio - Corte Madera
(1455)
Italian | Corte Madera, Marin
Reserve Now
Farmshop MarinFarmshop Marin
(549)
Californian | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Benissimo Ristorante and BarBenissimo Ristorante and Bar
(183)
Italian | Corte Madera, Marin
Reserve Now
Perry's on MagnoliaPerry's on Magnolia
(241)
American | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Pacific Catch - Corte MaderaPacific Catch - Corte Madera
(374)
Seafood | Corte Madera, Marin
Reserve Now
Blue Stove – Nordstrom The Village at Corte MaderaBlue Stove – Nordstrom The Village at Corte Madera
(154)
Tapas / Small Plates | Corte Madera, Marin
Reserve Now
Left Bank LarkspurLeft Bank Larkspur
(1566)
French | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Jason's RestaurantJason's Restaurant
(724)
Contemporary American | Greenbrae, Marin
Reserve Now
Belcampo- LarkspurBelcampo- Larkspur
(47)
American | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Don Antonio LarkspurDon Antonio Larkspur
(72)
Italian | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Tub Tim - Corte MaderaTub Tim - Corte Madera
(8)
Thai | Corte Madera, Marin
Reserve Now
The Melting Pot - LarkspurThe Melting Pot - Larkspur
(1807)
Fondue | Larkspur, Marin
Reserve Now
Piatti - Mill ValleyPiatti - Mill Valley
(1153)
Italian | Mill Valley, Marin
Reserve Now

About Best Lil' Porkhouse

60 Madera Blvd
Corte Madera, CA 94925
View Larger Map

Welcome to the Best Lil' Porkhouse. Ken and Christina Flach offer Southern inspired BBQ and Comfort food. Our meats are smoked to perfection. Free range, organic Mary's Free Range Chicken , Snake River Farms Pork and Painted Hills all natural Beef. We have our own Proprietary dry rub "PIgsy Dust" that we season all of our smoked meats with and our 6 different BBQ sauces are homemade daily. Our pastry chef makes fresh gourmet pies, cakes, cookies, and specialty baked goods. Come in and experience a country western environment while enjoying delicious BBQ!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily 11:30am-9:00pm
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
Tamal Vista

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 927-7427

Website:
http://www.bestlilporkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Friday and Saturday nights we have live music and dancing!

Catering:
We offer BBQ for all your catering needs. Delivery, set up, servers and clean up.

Parking Details:
Well lit and plenty of parking.

Public Transit:
Golden Gate Transit across the street.

Executive Chef:
Ken Flach

Private Party Facilities:
Come have your birthday, corporate event, or any special day in our private dining room. We can help design a menu and anything else you may need to make your event a hit!

Private Party Contact:
Christina Flach: 4157179864

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
19 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

so disappointing!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 29, 2014

really disappointing as we went there for ribs. after we were seated we ordered our drinks. the waiter then came back to take our order and the first person in our party of 6 ordered ribs....he said oh we are out of ribs we had a big party last night and they are all gone. we were quite surprised what kind of bbq restaurant is out of ribs? and for the service - probably a good idea to have the waiter inform the guests of that detail before they order. so we asked for the check, left our untouched drinks, and went somewhere else for dinner. too bad was really looking forward to it and will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

a bad night?

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

big fan of the pork house,but I think it will be take out in San Rafael from now on. We ordered a beauregarde. It came out fast,but the brisket was dry and not tasty. On top of that the waiter ignored us for long periods of time. The corte madera location can be hopping,but it was not so on saturday night…I can excuse a busy restaurant,but it seemed like everyone but the waiter was perceptive that we needed things like boxes,and a check.

and believe me…I don't eat out to complain.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Delicious and fun

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2014

I went with three friends for dinner on Friday night. We had the huge combo meal that was to serve 6-8. The ribs, pork, brisket, and chicken were tasty. Nice selection of sauces to use. There was even a bit of meat to take home. The sides were delicious, especially the kale slaw. Wish the sides had been a little larger in portion and I think that there were only two pieces of cornbread that came with the meal. Thought that was odd since it was supposed to serve 6-8. I will definitely go back - even by myself and sit in the bar. There are plenty of TVs to watch games that happen to be on.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not as busy as I thought it would be for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2014

Not as busy as I thought it would be for Sunday lunch. We ordered appetizers -- mac and cheese was okay.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Pig Out

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2014

The food was pre cooked not cooked to order so the food arrived quickly but everything served had an overcooked dryness quality. The portions are enormous so sharing is recommended. The different BBQ sauces on the table were flavorful and helped to add moisture. Most of the sides were deep fried except for the canned green beans mixed with bacon (0f course). In the end all 4 of us thought the service was good but the food was mediocre at best and we all felt really gross after.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

Not long for Marin

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2014

Oh boy, what a terrible place. Décor, food and ambiance is horrible. Service was fine, but when they are serving bad food - there is nothing to say. I am guessing it won't be around next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

Passable in a pinch

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2014

Perhaps St Louis BBQ is not to my taste, but my party and I were not impressed. Also, we felt really rushed by the waiter though there were plenty of empty seats to be had. We were barely into our apps when our entrees arrived. The wait-staff were friendly so that was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Lunchtime Review

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 15, 2014

Ate there at lunch time. Service a tad bit slow but not so bad I wouldn't try again and the sides are a bit pricey. The ribs, brisket, cole slaw, beans and onion rings were great. The potato salad had an odd taste - perhaps a spice we were not acquainted with the flavor. Overall, we enjoyed our lunch and all agreed we would return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good BBQ, very energetic ambience

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 29, 2014

Very good BBQ, mate happy that St.Louis style ribs offered although he had devil of a time cutting between the bones. Nice selection of sides. We were in the bar which was NOISY. There is a separate dining room which we may request next time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Below my expectations

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

Pros: pricing, menu options, live music, very busy bar section / crowded with a lot of families

Cons: collard greens (made traditionally with ham hocks, but too salty), clam chowder soup had the consistency of a thick, chip dip, mac/cheese was served lukewarm so the cheese was near-solid, brisket was dry (maybe better, earlier in the day)

Neutral: Pulled pork was overcooked for dinner, but probably great during lunch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

avoid this place

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

None of the staff seem to speak English...nor do they have any idea what they are doing. We had a reservation for 4...they seated us in one room and our guests in another...we both sat waiting for 30 minutes until I decided to look in the other room. Staff is eager, but untrained and speak incomprehensible English. Restaurant is loud, disorganized and unattractive. Food is OK but doesn't overcome the negatives. We won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Get ready to eat!!!!! The amount of food ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 19, 2014

Get ready to eat!!!!! The amount of food you get is unbelievable. And it was sooooo good, I recommend the kettle chips with cheese and bacon for an appetizer and do t forget the Mac and cheese as a side. Soooo good. The restraint has a great family BBQ feel. They have a game table with table games the kids can take back to their table. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for some down home. Omfort food. And my son loved the fact that you could throw your peanut she.la right on the floor

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great music, ok bbq

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 6, 2014

Well, we came to check out the band as well as the barbecue, and were not disappointed in the music, but the barbecue was a little disappointing. It seems they are still trying to figure out the best seating for the bar area during musical performances. The bbq ribs were pretty good, nice and meaty, tasty. The brisket was not great, reheated and dried out. Cornbread should be served hot. I hope they can fix the problems because we need a good barbecue joint in Marin!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

great ribs

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 5, 2014

Pros: good draft beer choices, variety of good sides, tender ribs, happy hour 7 days a week from 3-6

Cons: service was a tad slow, no greens offered as a side

My family went at 4 PM on a Saturday, therefore, the place was not full. We were able to get some happy hour items, which were probably not needed as we had PLENTY of food. I felt it was a good value and we liked all the sides. Service was a tad slow and I could see how the place could get noisy as it filled up.

My husband would like to go back for the ribs.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Everything was very good,

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 2, 2014

Everything was very good, the BBQ, the sides (mac and cheese, baked beans, cole slaw, kale slaw). Service was very efficient and friendly. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The hostess seemed confused

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 24, 2014

The hostess seemed confused because several parties showed up at the same time. Even though we had a reservation and were on time, we weren't seated until she worked through the two parties that came in at the same time as us. Maybe they had reservations too, but I don't think so. Also, I had noted that it was a birthday dinner, but they didn't acknowledge it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Ugh

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

Horrific noise level and chock full of children at 7:45 on a Saturday night. Very expensive for the atmosphere. Yes, great ribs but all the sides and salad were unremarkable.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Lively

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

They need some other food options, a green salad with ribs, to offset all the calories.

Tasty ribs and pulled pork perfectly cooked,

, fries and onions rings were ok, baked potatoe would be nice option

Kale slaw was a bit heavy with creamy dressing, would have been better with a lighter dressing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great barbeque!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

If you are looking for some real Southern Barbeque, Best Lil' Porkhouse will be your new best friend. The food is yummy and portions are beyond huge. Bring your appetite and clear some room in the fridge for leftovers. Don't come for the wine list or the ambience, come for some great southern barbeque. And they even have fried okra!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.