About Beso

6350 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, CA 90028
View Larger Map

Eva Longoria and Celebrity chef Todd English bring a boldly creative culinary style to the west coast! Beso restaurant takes a Latin approach to classic Steakhouse cuisine, featuring an eclectic and contemporary dinner menu. The dining room features wrap-around booths and overstuffed chairs in front of an open kitchen with a white oak wood burning grill. Join us in our candlelit lounge for cocktails made from muddled fruit and explore unique tequilas, sangria, and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Latin American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Corner of Ivar St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 467-7991

Website:
http://besohollywood.com/

Parking Details:
$12 per Vehicle Valet charge applies

Executive Chef:
Angel Estrada

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half price wine Monday! Every Monday roam through our extensive list of spanish, Argentinean, new world and domestic wines and find a new favorite to try at half price! Choose any bottle priced over $80 and we will happily cut the price in half on Monday as long as you order something from the kitchen.

Wine Wednesday! We offer a $60 dinner for 2 and one bottle of wine special every Wednesday. You get a caesar salad choice of: Skirt Steak or Chicken Enchiladas and Dessert Churros.

Restaurant Photos

Besos Churros
Sauteed Jumbo Shrimp Linguine
Jumbo Sea Scallops With Mashed Potatoes
Queso Fresco Fries
26Oz. Ribeye W/ Worcestershire Butter
Flat Iron Steak W/ Truffle Mac&Cheese
Lobster Quesedilla
Atlantic Salmon, Lobster Mac N Cheese, Sautéed Spinach
Filet Mignon
Eva’s Avocado Guacamole, Pico De Gallo, Crispy Tortilla Chips
Chili Rubbed Skirt Steak, Tortilla Fattoush
Sangria, Skirt Steak, Seafood Paella & Ice Cream Filled Churros
Guacamole and Chips
pistachio crusted halibut
Salmon
Bread
Seafood Paella
Beso Chopped
Roasted Chicken Paillard
Chocolate Mouse
Grilled Pork Tenderloin
Baby Back Ribs
jumbo sea seafood scallop
Scallops
Jumbo Sea Scallop
Sangria & Skirt Steak

Promotions

Half Off Wine $80 or more

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Half Off Wine $80 or more

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Half off Wine bottles that are $80 or more every Monday. Excludes Tax and Tip. This deal can not be used with any other promotion or discount. Special valid Apr 4, 2016 - Aug 4, 2016 on Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Every Wednesday we have a $60 dinner for 2 and one bottle of wine special. You get a caesar salad choice of: Skirt Steak or Chicken Enchiladas and Dessert Churros. Excludes Tax and Tip. This deal can not be combined with any other discount or deal. Valid every Wed. Special valid Apr 6, 2016 - Aug 3, 2016 on Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Beso offers intimate private dining options for groups of 30 to 50 in our Private Dining Room or the Upstairs Lounge. We also cater to groups of 50 to 500 for cocktail receptions, corporate dinners, film premieres or wrap parties.

Beso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Los Angeles
Romantic
Hollywood
Special Occasion
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Hollywood ›

romantic (109)
special occasion (95)
fit for foodies (49)
See All
good for groups (46)
hot spot (41)
late-night find (36)
vibrant bar scene (28)
neighborhood gem (20)
notable wine list (17)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service3

When here with my love for our romantic ...

Dined 3 days ago

When here with my love for our romantic dinner night for my bday.. and the lights candles..made it very romantic for both us.

food1
ambience1
service2
value1

What a disappointment!!! It starts by w ...

Dined 3 days ago

What a disappointment!!! It starts by walking into a very dark restaurant. It was very hard for our eyes to adjust. Then they are guiding us to the table and there is a bump in the flooring that they do not warn you about and I got off balance. We are seated and looking at the menu. I don't feel we got any honest answers on what was better, being the server recommend so many things and then agreed to what we mentioned. Our server was rather cold, brisk and off so quickly. The bus boys were great. We ordered Roasted Rack of Lamb, fingerling potatoes, rosemary & pepita paste. First of all, it wasn’t a rack of lamb, it was 4 pieces on the plates that were tasteless and dry. This wasn’t okay especially for $31. So I sent it back and got the Skirt Steak. This was a vast improvement, but still missing the mark on flavorful food. The lobster quesadilla had very little lobster. The Ladies room is another problem. There are 3 stalls and light overhead for only one. So I had to use my phone flashlight to see…I thought I was camping. There was a lady handing out paper towel. I suggested to her to get lights in here. Having her in there was unnecessary and she was in the way for such a small place. I will never come back and suggest not to come here. Delphine in the W Hotel is far superior.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Very poor/slow service. Overrated. Wish ...

Dined 4 days ago

Very poor/slow service. Overrated. Wish they had a bigger menu.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance, food, and service was good ...

Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance, food, and service was good. The restaurant wasn't noisy it was easy to have a good conversation.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the service and food at Beso! E ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We love the service and food at Beso! Every dish we had as spectacular! Ribeye, Ceviche, guacamole, tacos, asparagus and sangria are tens! One of our favorite Hollywood restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service1

Food is always good. But I have to say t ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Food is always good. But I have to say that service needs improvement. Expect to be seated 30-45 minutes after your reservation - on a good night. Our waitress was not friendly, more so disinterested and unattentive. No professional manners which ruined the dining experience. Even with a bad service, we gave her a 20% cash tip and waitress just dropped off our card and walked away without saying anything. The busboy though was friendly and thanked us as we left while the waitress ignored us. The guys who delivered our food were nice and friendly. Overall dining experience was disappointing. The 3 friends I brought will never go back.

food4
ambience2
service2

We had horrible experience. Server Susan ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had horrible experience. Server Susan was not friendly. We felt like we were being rushed. She keeps making mistakes. Place was too dark . Bathroom needs renovation. Can't even close the doors. Paint is peeling. Food was ok , had the scallops. I find it overpriced. I won't go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a Groupon and that made it a grea ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a Groupon and that made it a great value. We only had bar snacks but they were quite good. Bartender was keeping up but they could use two because he was being pushed pretty hard.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service2

Was seated promptly. Was just hard to t ...

Dined 5 days ago

Was seated promptly. Was just hard to track waitress down.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We lucked out thanks to groupon who intr ...

Dined 5 days ago

We lucked out thanks to groupon who introduced us to you. Cant wait to go back loved it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at Beso before attending a show ...

Dined 5 days ago

We dined at Beso before attending a show at the Pantages. It is a great option for before the theater. We had an early reservation, our table was ready immediately and we were seated with a nice greeting and a smile. The service was excellent and very attentive. We started with a pitcher of Sangria, very good and perfect for 2. We started with a flat-bread appetizer, excellent....then decided to share the ribeye steak and mac and cheese. Plenty of food for the two of us and everything was delicious. An added plus, you can Valet your car for dinner and they are happy to let you leave it until after the show. It is a quick walk to the Pantages theater, as well as many other fun things to do on Hollywood Blvd. The service was awesome from the Valet, super nice gentlemen! We have been to Beso a couple of times in the past while attending a show, and will definitely be returning many more times in the future!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2

Good was very good Service was spotty We ...

Dined 5 days ago

Good was very good Service was spotty We ordered two appetizers and they delivered one in about 10 minutes and the other 10 minutes later The drink I ordered came after the first appetizer but just before the second one Awful dark place

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I was very excited to go to the restaura ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I was very excited to go to the restaurant, but we were a little bit dissapointed because of the food. The Beso avocado dish wasn't good, it seemed like it wasn't fresh. Then we were asking about the wi-fi due that we need it to "call" an uber. When we were inside the anawer was that they don't have wi-fi (eventhgough we told them that we found beso1). Afterall they told as that when we will be outside the restaurant we could try, because inside it can't be and they gave us a password. When we were outside no signal and no beso1 connection so we couldn't "call" the Uber.... Coming from Spain, in our honeymoon and being so excited to go to the restaurant, by having this experience as you can understand I can't have good words about our Beso experience unfortunatelly...

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

My wife and I went to Beso on a group on ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Beso on a group on. We had high expectations. Well first , when we walked it was very dark, light up by table candles. The food was ,Meh, ok. 1. The first thing we had was the Beso Guac, like regular guac with not heat or spice, covered pico de gallo . 2. The Giant scallops were delicious, had truffle oil mashed potato's, Mmmmmm! 3. The Lobster Quesadilla, Where was he lobster? couldn't taste it. 4. The 4 Taco plate, Had 1 of each. The tortillas were square, cute. The tortillas would have been tastier if they were made there. Been to a few places where tortillas were made in house with a special blend masa, HEAVENLY! 5. The Rice was al dente and well MEH. 5. The Sangria was very strong and not too fruity, Before you get all crazy look up what sangria should taste like. We have tried at least 35 different Sangrias and this one fell in about #30. 6. The deep fried banana split was good but not exciting. 7. Let me say that the service was fantastic, very attentive. Thanks crew. I don't think that we could recommend it to friends or family. We travel around and try different restaurants so we value our reputations. All I can say is Thank Goodness we had Group on. C'mon Guys, If you can't keep up the dream maybe you need to rethink what your doing?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

absolutely wonderful dining experience f ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

absolutely wonderful dining experience for my three year anniversary. They were very nice, as well as flexible with my reservation. I was running late, gave them a ring, and they saved my table. Just great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I had the salmon plate, the texture of t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I had the salmon plate, the texture of the fish was good however, it had a "fishy" smell like it wasn't washed thoroughly. Usually you have to wash off the blood of the fish completely (the black part) in order for it not to taste fishy. it was my first time, i will not be going back.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The ambiance and staff were great but th ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The ambiance and staff were great but the food wasn't the best. It may have been just what I ordered which was the lamb. It was cooked to perfection but had no flavor. I would go back again to try something else but not anytime soon.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food, great ambiance, will be back! ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food, great ambiance, will be back! I recommend Beso to all my friends!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

To start, I ordered the Cesar salad with ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

To start, I ordered the Cesar salad with the caper salad dressing....still on my mind after 3 days. Next the scallops with mashed potatoes while my friend ordered the rib eye. Both were excellent choices. The meal was topped of with churros.....so light and not super sweet..yum!

food4
ambience4
service5

We decided to give Beso a another try. ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We decided to give Beso a another try. Bad experience with the server from our last visit. Virgil and Jorge was very attentive and helpful. The food was excellent. We ordered the ceviche, skirt steak, lamb and the churro. Everything was well prepare. Definitely comjng back.

food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We expected a lot more from this restaur ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We expected a lot more from this restaurant, our server was not talkative, didn't check on us, we only had one drink, my husband was promised a second drink and it never came. Then he came by and dropped the dessert menu and left. We had the guacamole for appetizer, I ordered the scallops, and my husband ordered the steak. I don't know what happened to the chef but nothing was seasoned. Everything was bland. I would never recommend this place or go back. Was not worth the money.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it.....we tried it a few months ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We loved it.....we tried it a few months ago......loved the food both times, loved the ambiance both times, but the SERVICE the first time was NOT GOOD.....it was during the week....we had to practically trip a waiter to get service......we went back and so glad we did...the SERVICE was SO MUCH BETTER....thank you....can't wait to go back....

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

A little too dark. We had to use our pho ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

A little too dark. We had to use our phone's flash to read our menu.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

The food is amazing, they could bring up ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The food is amazing, they could bring up the bar service, my Cosmo was bland and flavorless, but the great food made up for it!

food4
ambience3
service3

The food took really long to get conside ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

The food took really long to get considering it was not as busy. In addition, I went there celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and had requested a birthday dessert ahead of time so he wouldn't find out. However, the birthday surprise never arrived to our table(maybe they forgot).

food4
ambience4
service4

Outstanding Cheveche appetizers The Scal ...

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Outstanding Cheveche appetizers The Scallops were delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent! I loved the steak ta ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was excellent! I loved the steak tacos. Service was very fast and friendly. Loved the decor! We will be coming back for sure.

food3
ambience3
service4

Celebrated my birthday and it was a nice ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Celebrated my birthday and it was a nice dining experience. Appetizers: Eva's guacamole and ribs were delish! I ordered the petite filet (medium and was great!!!) with asparagus! Wine was fantastic!!👍🏼 My husband had lamb and our friends order the Ribeye......consensus was they loved it!! My only complaint was that it Is a little too dark inside! If lights can be turned up a tad it would be a world of a difference.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time ~ second time we ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We had a wonderful time ~ second time we have been there. We enjoyed the restaurant. Staff is very attentive. Food is wonderful. I recommend it highly.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very dark inside! Not great for vegetari ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Very dark inside! Not great for vegetarians, but fun.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Too dark. Food menu kinda not very experimental

Dined on May 28, 2016

Pretty typical menu. Scallops we're good place was romantic but boarder line hard to even see.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is gorgeous inside. You w ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

The restaurant is gorgeous inside. You walk in and immediately feel the ambiance of a candle lit room with flowers pill owing out of sophisticated vases. The scallops exceeded my expectations the flavor was delightful. Definitely will visit again. Well worth the trip! Gracias beso! Here's a beso in return for giving me such a great experience. Btw the bartender was very charming.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at Beso and I and my partner ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

First time at Beso and I and my partner were very impressed! Ambiance, bar, and service was so welcoming.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was pleasantly surprised by the food. ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the food. Guacamole is fresh and tasty and the tacos were . Been here twice and looking forward to dining out here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

No vegetarian entrees, appetizers and fo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

No vegetarian entrees, appetizers and food all came out at the same time, and it was grossly overpriced for what the food was. It's also a tad TOO dark in there. I get ambiance, but I'd like to see my food and read the menu. Majority of the lighting was provided by candles alone.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mil Besos

Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding service; delicious meal; beautiful ambiance! We drove up from San Diego to see the Diego Rivera show in Santa Ana, and always wanted to dine at Beso. It was more than worth the extra drive-time. (Only bummer -- house coffee was weak. Sorry) Adelante!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The host or mahat night was not very friendly

Dined on May 22, 2016

I know working for restaurant and being the manager is stressful well the man that sat my sister and I seemed as if he was manager or the host not to sure. when you visit a a restaurant with such high expectations and the manager treats you like as if I were at a diner it's very disappointing .I've received better treatment at diner in fact. That night was my first time dining at Beso I was very excited because I heard such great things about the restaurant .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Location, Average Food and Service

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our server forgot to ask if one party wanted her fish de-boned, so it cam whole and she was stuck de-boning it at the table. My entree cam with cold mashed potatoes underneath a fully cooked pork shoulder. Not sure how the kitchen accomplished that. They did correct it when I sent it back, but it took a minute to get the server's attention. At those prices I'd expect the kitchen to produce excellent quality and well plated meals. Also, our server was at our table so infrequently that we wondered if he still worked there at one point in the meal. Won't be back with guests again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty Treats

Dined on May 19, 2016

Fun place, great sharing menu , good wine selection by the glass. Excellent service (Jessie was our Server) We made two reservations to return with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Beso.... It's turned into our go ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We love Beso.... It's turned into our go to place. The food is consistently amazing . Our favorites are the margarita flat bread, lamb chops, salmon, and the ribeye steak. For sides I would recommend the corn, asperagas, and French fries. We love the ambience, it's very seductive. Candle and dim lighting make this place very romantic as well as very hip. The staff is excellent too. Bartenders make great drinks. The manager is a doll. Wait staff know the menu and wines. Even the bussers are on top of it. Can't wait to go back again later this week.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.