About Beso

6350 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, CA 90028
View Larger Map

Eva Longoria and Celebrity chef Todd English bring a boldly creative culinary style to the west coast! Beso restaurant takes a Latin approach to classic Steakhouse cuisine, featuring an eclectic and contemporary dinner menu. The dining room features wrap-around booths and overstuffed chairs in front of an open kitchen with a white oak wood burning grill. Join us in our candlelit lounge for cocktails made from muddled fruit and explore unique tequilas, sangria, and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Latin American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Corner of Ivar St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 467-7991

Website:
http://besohollywood.com/

Parking Details:
$12 per Vehicle Valet charge applies

Executive Chef:
Angel Estrada

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half price wine Monday! Every Monday roam through our extensive list of spanish, Argentinean, new world and domestic wines and find a new favorite to try at half price! Choose any bottle priced over $80 and we will happily cut the price in half on Monday as long as you order something from the kitchen.

Wine Wednesday! We offer a $60 dinner for 2 and one bottle of wine special every Wednesday. You get a caesar salad choice of: Skirt Steak or Chicken Enchiladas and Dessert Churros.

Restaurant Photos

Besos Churros - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Sauteed Jumbo Shrimp Linguine - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Flat Iron Steak W/ Truffle Mac&Cheese - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Lobster Quesedilla - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Jumbo Sea Scallops With Mashed Potatoes - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Guacamole and Chips - Beso, Hollywood, CA
26Oz. Ribeye W/ Worcestershire Butter - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Queso Fresco Fries - Beso, Hollywood, CA
pistachio crusted halibut - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Eva’s Avocado Guacamole, Pico De Gallo, Crispy Tortilla Chips - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Chili Rubbed Skirt Steak, Tortilla Fattoush - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Salmon - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Bread - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Seafood Paella - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Beso Chopped - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Roasted Chicken Paillard - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Chocolate Mouse - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Grilled Pork Tenderloin - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Baby Back Ribs - Beso, Hollywood, CA
jumbo sea seafood scallop - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Scallops - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Sangria, Skirt Steak, Seafood Paella & Ice Cream Filled Churros - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Filet Mignon - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Atlantic Salmon, Lobster Mac N Cheese, Sautéed Spinach - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Jumbo Sea Scallop - Beso, Hollywood, CA
Sangria & Skirt Steak - Beso, Hollywood, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Beso offers intimate private dining options for groups of 30 to 50 in our Private Dining Room or the Upstairs Lounge. We also cater to groups of 50 to 500 for cocktail receptions, corporate dinners, film premieres or wrap parties.

Sort By:
S
2730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Being that my boyfriend and I are both s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Being that my boyfriend and I are both servers in restaurants, we are never rude guests or too picky when we dine out. But, this was absolutely unacceptable. I've never been this upset at a restaurant before, and being that it was my birthday dinner, only made me more upset. Very bad experience which ruined my birthday that I was so excited for. I wrote a note below explaining just the gist of the night. Much more had happened, but I am not given enough room to write.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We came in for our reservation a little ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We came in for our reservation a little early because we like to get vibe on a place before we sit at our table and that is where we met Matt. Matt was our bartender and he took excellent care of us and even stopped by our table later to check on us. The hostess treated us like VIP's and gave us a beautiful booth in the middle of the dining room. Our servers were colorful and knew the menu really well which was very helpful because we like to eat and are not afraid to "over indulge" a bit. We started with guacamole, and then ordered the tacos, ceviche, and lobster quesadilla of which we ate every last bite. When dinner came we ordered the braised pork and a rib eye steak. Both were superb! The braised pork was so tender you could eat it with just a fork and the sweet potatoes. The steak was cooked perfect and seasoned to perfection. Of course we had dessert which was a fluffy and sugary churros and a fried banana ice cream plate ... it was unreal! Great experience, food, wine and cocktails!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place had an unpleasant odor, food w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2016

The place had an unpleasant odor, food was mediocre. We ordered two different appetizers and they both had some squiggly topping, weird. Ordered a steak medium rare, it came out rare, we sent it back and came out slightly overdone and somewhat tasteless.

Would never go back or recommend it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Salmon was great!

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Salmon was great!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was horrible. It took the gentle ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was horrible. It took the gentleman too long to ask for our order. Another table's guacamole and chips was brought to our table but we told the waiter we had not ordered it. Immediately after that, our waiter set down a wine glass and poured red wine from the bottle- which we also had not ordered. Brought out order of bread "on the house" to make up for it. The food saved this dining experience! We ordered ceviche and linguine pasta-- delicious! Service proved to be poor again, took too long to get the check :(

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The location the beauty and the food wer ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The location the beauty and the food were fantastic! We had an issue with the servers though. We tried to request several other items but the servers forgot and did not come back for at least 20 minutes. We requested another form because the one on the table had food on it and instead the waiter switched it from an empty table instead of getting it washed. It was just too bad. I'm sorry....but the food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Liam, our waiter, was fantastic! The sca ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Liam, our waiter, was fantastic! The scallops are the best in town. The Beso saladis simply elegant. Chicken taco was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is good and love the decor. The ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is good and love the decor. The service leaves a lot to be desired. Had reservation for six but wasn't seated until 6:20. The place had just opened. Sat at bar to order drink. Bartender could only work with one customer at a time and was slow and no customer interaction. When finally seated the waiter was all about taking our order and little about customer service. Had little knowledge about the menu. Wait staff kept bumping against chair back during our dinner. Wtf? There's plenty of room but they acted like the chair was in the aisle-it wasn't. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

The small plates were delicious and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2016

The small plates were delicious and the bartender was extremely attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was soooo slow... Food was amazi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was soooo slow... Food was amazing. But the service ruined everything.

Sad and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Most of the food was served cold. Waite ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Most of the food was served cold. Waiter never checked on us after serving the food. This place will go out of business of they continue on this trajectory.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Even though they took my reservation, Be ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 29, 2016

Even though they took my reservation, Beso was closed for a film shoot. it was my wife's birthday and we had chosen Beso because of it's proximity to the Pantages Theater. We were stuck having to eat bar food at a nearby hotel, unacceptable. I will never return to Beso. How bad will the dining experience be if they are not even organized enough to announce their closure?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

When here with my love for our romantic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

When here with my love for our romantic dinner night for my bday.. and the lights candles..made it very romantic for both us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

What a disappointment!!! It starts by w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 26, 2016

What a disappointment!!! It starts by walking into a very dark restaurant. It was very hard for our eyes to adjust. Then they are guiding us to the table and there is a bump in the flooring that they do not warn you about and I got off balance. We are seated and looking at the menu. I don't feel we got any honest answers on what was better, being the server recommend so many things and then agreed to what we mentioned. Our server was rather cold, brisk and off so quickly. The bus boys were great. We ordered Roasted Rack of Lamb, fingerling potatoes, rosemary & pepita paste. First of all, it wasn’t a rack of lamb, it was 4 pieces on the plates that were tasteless and dry. This wasn’t okay especially for $31. So I sent it back and got the Skirt Steak. This was a vast improvement, but still missing the mark on flavorful food. The lobster quesadilla had very little lobster. The Ladies room is another problem. There are 3 stalls and light overhead for only one. So I had to use my phone flashlight to see…I thought I was camping. There was a lady handing out paper towel. I suggested to her to get lights in here. Having her in there was unnecessary and she was in the way for such a small place. I will never come back and suggest not to come here. Delphine in the W Hotel is far superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Very poor/slow service. Overrated. Wish ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very poor/slow service. Overrated. Wish they had a bigger menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Came here to celebrate a birthday and th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Came here to celebrate a birthday and the food was whatever. My partner and I ordered filet mignon. I ordered medium and my partner ordered medium rare. Both of our steaks were totally well done. We told the waiter and he had two new steaks for us. No matter how it is cooked, the steaks are tough and chewy. I recommend not to order that. We also ordered chips and guacamole. The chips were old and stale. If they are not going to have fresh chips, they could have at least flash-fry the stake chips to make them hot and fresh tasting. We also ordered the soups and they were just okay and not memorable. The ambience is nice but too dark. Maybe it's dark on purpose so that you can't see how the food is cooked. The waiter felt bad so he didn't charge us for the dessert. Overall, it was not a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The ambiance, food, and service was good ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The ambiance, food, and service was good. The restaurant wasn't noisy it was easy to have a good conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the service and food at Beso! E ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We love the service and food at Beso! Every dish we had as spectacular! Ribeye, Ceviche, guacamole, tacos, asparagus and sangria are tens! One of our favorite Hollywood restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good. But I have to say t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food is always good. But I have to say that service needs improvement. Expect to be seated 30-45 minutes after your reservation - on a good night. Our waitress was not friendly, more so disinterested and unattentive. No professional manners which ruined the dining experience. Even with a bad service, we gave her a 20% cash tip and waitress just dropped off our card and walked away without saying anything. The busboy though was friendly and thanked us as we left while the waitress ignored us. The guys who delivered our food were nice and friendly.

Overall dining experience was disappointing. The 3 friends I brought will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We had horrible experience. Server Susan ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had horrible experience. Server Susan was not friendly. We felt like we were being rushed. She keeps making mistakes.

Place was too dark . Bathroom needs renovation. Can't even close the doors. Paint is peeling.

Food was ok , had the scallops. I find it overpriced.

I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

We had a Groupon and that made it a grea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We had a Groupon and that made it a great value. We only had bar snacks but they were quite good. Bartender was keeping up but they could use two because he was being pushed pretty hard.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was seated promptly. Was just hard to t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Was seated promptly. Was just hard to track waitress down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We lucked out thanks to groupon who intr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We lucked out thanks to groupon who introduced us to you. Cant wait to go back loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance but service is a little s ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great ambiance but service is a little slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We dined at Beso before attending a show ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 24, 2016

We dined at Beso before attending a show at the Pantages. It is a great option for before the theater. We had an early reservation, our table was ready immediately and we were seated with a nice greeting and a smile.

The service was excellent and very attentive. We started with a pitcher of Sangria, very good and perfect for 2. We started with a flat-bread appetizer, excellent....then decided to share the ribeye steak and mac and cheese. Plenty of food for the two of us and everything was delicious.

An added plus, you can Valet your car for dinner and they are happy to let you leave it until after the show. It is a quick walk to the Pantages theater, as well as many other fun things to do on Hollywood Blvd.

The service was awesome from the Valet, super nice gentlemen!

We have been to Beso a couple of times in the past while attending a show, and will definitely be returning many more times in the future!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good was very good Service was spotty We ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Good was very good

Service was spotty

We ordered two appetizers and they delivered one in about 10 minutes and the other 10 minutes later

The drink I ordered came after the first appetizer but just before the second one

Awful dark place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

I was very excited to go to the restaura ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

I was very excited to go to the restaurant, but we were a little bit dissapointed because of the food. The Beso avocado dish wasn't good, it seemed like it wasn't fresh. Then we were asking about the wi-fi due that we need it to "call" an uber. When we were inside the anawer was that they don't have wi-fi (eventhgough we told them that we found beso1). Afterall they told as that when we will be outside the restaurant we could try, because inside it can't be and they gave us a password. When we were outside no signal and no beso1 connection so we couldn't "call" the Uber.... Coming from Spain, in our honeymoon and being so excited to go to the restaurant, by having this experience as you can understand I can't have good words about our Beso experience unfortunatelly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My wife and I went to Beso on a group on ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Beso on a group on. We had high expectations.

Well first , when we walked it was very dark, light up by table candles.

The food was ,Meh, ok.

  1. The first thing we had was the Beso Guac, like regular guac with not heat or spice,

covered pico de gallo .

  1. The Giant scallops were delicious, had truffle oil mashed potato's, Mmmmmm!

  2. The Lobster Quesadilla, Where was he lobster? couldn't taste it.

  3. The 4 Taco plate, Had 1 of each. The tortillas were square, cute.

The tortillas would have been tastier if they were made there.

Been to a few places where tortillas were made in house with a special blend masa, HEAVENLY!

  1. The Rice was al dente and well MEH.

  2. The Sangria was very strong and not too fruity, Before you get all crazy look up what sangria should taste like. We have tried at least 35 different Sangrias and this one fell in about #30.

  3. The deep fried banana split was good but not exciting.

  4. Let me say that the service was fantastic, very attentive. Thanks crew.

I don't think that we could recommend it to friends or family.

We travel around and try different restaurants so we value our reputations.

All I can say is Thank Goodness we had Group on.

C'mon Guys, If you can't keep up the dream maybe you need to rethink what your doing?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

absolutely wonderful dining experience f ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 19, 2016

absolutely wonderful dining experience for my three year anniversary. They were very nice, as well as flexible with my reservation. I was running late, gave them a ring, and they saved my table. Just great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the salmon plate, the texture of t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I had the salmon plate, the texture of the fish was good however, it had a "fishy" smell like it wasn't washed thoroughly.

Usually you have to wash off the blood of the fish completely (the black part) in order for it not to taste fishy.

it was my first time, i will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The ambiance and staff were great but th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2016

The ambiance and staff were great but the food wasn't the best. It may have been just what I ordered which was the lamb. It was cooked to perfection but had no flavor. I would go back again to try something else but not anytime soon.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food, great ambiance, will be back! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Good food, great ambiance, will be back! I recommend Beso to all my friends!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

To start, I ordered the Cesar salad with ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

To start, I ordered the Cesar salad with the caper salad dressing....still on my mind after 3 days. Next the scallops with mashed potatoes while my friend ordered the rib eye. Both were excellent choices. The meal was topped of with churros.....so light and not super sweet..yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to give Beso a another try. ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We decided to give Beso a another try. Bad experience with the server from our last visit. Virgil and Jorge was very attentive and helpful. The food was excellent. We ordered the ceviche, skirt steak, lamb and the churro. Everything was well prepare. Definitely comjng back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We expected a lot more from this restaur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We expected a lot more from this restaurant, our server was not talkative, didn't check on us, we only had one drink, my husband was promised a second drink and it never came. Then he came by and dropped the dessert menu and left. We had the guacamole for appetizer, I ordered the scallops, and my husband ordered the steak. I don't know what happened to the chef but nothing was seasoned. Everything was bland. I would never recommend this place or go back. Was not worth the money.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We loved it.....we tried it a few months ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2016

We loved it.....we tried it a few months ago......loved the food both times, loved the ambiance both times, but the SERVICE the first time was NOT GOOD.....it was during the week....we had to practically trip a waiter to get service......we went back and so glad we did...the SERVICE was SO MUCH BETTER....thank you....can't wait to go back....

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little too dark. We had to use our pho ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2016

A little too dark. We had to use our phone's flash to read our menu.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

The food is amazing, they could bring up ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2016

The food is amazing, they could bring up the bar service, my Cosmo was bland and flavorless, but the great food made up for it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food took really long to get conside ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food took really long to get considering it was not as busy. In addition, I went there celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and had requested a birthday dessert ahead of time so he wouldn't find out.

However, the birthday surprise never arrived to our table(maybe they forgot).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Outstanding Cheveche appetizers The Scal ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2016

Outstanding Cheveche appetizers

The Scallops were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.