About Beso

6350 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, CA 90028
View Larger Map

Eva Longoria and Celebrity chef Todd English bring a boldly creative culinary style to the west coast! Beso restaurant takes a Latin approach to classic Steakhouse cuisine, featuring an eclectic and contemporary dinner menu. The dining room features wrap-around booths and overstuffed chairs in front of an open kitchen with a white oak wood burning grill. Join us in our candlelit lounge for cocktails made from muddled fruit and explore unique tequilas, sangria, and an extensive wine list.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Latin American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Closed Sunday

Cross Street:
Corner of Ivar St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 467-7991

Website:
http://besohollywood.com/

Parking Details:
$12 per Vehicle Valet charge applies

Executive Chef:
Angel Estrada

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Half price wine Monday! Every Monday roam through our extensive list of spanish, Argentinean, new world and domestic wines and find a new favorite to try at half price! Choose any bottle priced over $80 and we will happily cut the price in half on Monday as long as you order something from the kitchen.

Wine Wednesday! We offer a $60 dinner for 2 and one bottle of wine special every Wednesday. You get a caesar salad choice of: Skirt Steak or Chicken Enchiladas and Dessert Churros.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Half Off Wine $80 or more

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Half Off Wine $80 or more

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Half off Wine bottles that are $80 or more every Monday. Excludes Tax and Tip. This deal can not be used with any other promotion or discount. Special valid Apr 4, 2016 - Aug 4, 2016 on Mondays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Wine Wednesday

Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Every Wednesday we have a $60 dinner for 2 and one bottle of wine special. You get a caesar salad choice of: Skirt Steak or Chicken Enchiladas and Dessert Churros. Excludes Tax and Tip. This deal can not be combined with any other discount or deal. Valid every Wed. Special valid Apr 6, 2016 - Aug 3, 2016 on Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Beso offers intimate private dining options for groups of 30 to 50 in our Private Dining Room or the Upstairs Lounge. We also cater to groups of 50 to 500 for cocktail receptions, corporate dinners, film premieres or wrap parties.

Beso Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Hollywood
Special Occasion
Hollywood
Best Restaurants in Hollywood ›

romantic (138)
special occasion (110)
good for groups (54)
See All
fit for foodies (54)
hot spot (52)
late-night find (47)
vibrant bar scene (27)
neighborhood gem (21)
notable wine list (19)
great for brunch (6)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was pleasantly surprised by the food. ...

Dined 4 days ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the food. Guacamole is fresh and tasty and the tacos were . Been here twice and looking forward to dining out here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

No vegetarian entrees, appetizers and fo ...

Dined 5 days ago

No vegetarian entrees, appetizers and food all came out at the same time, and it was grossly overpriced for what the food was. It's also a tad TOO dark in there. I get ambiance, but I'd like to see my food and read the menu. Majority of the lighting was provided by candles alone.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mil Besos

Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service; delicious meal; beautiful ambiance! We drove up from San Diego to see the Diego Rivera show in Santa Ana, and always wanted to dine at Beso. It was more than worth the extra drive-time. (Only bummer -- house coffee was weak. Sorry) Adelante!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The host or mahat night was not very friendly

Dined 6 days ago

I know working for restaurant and being the manager is stressful well the man that sat my sister and I seemed as if he was manager or the host not to sure. when you visit a a restaurant with such high expectations and the manager treats you like as if I were at a diner it's very disappointing .I've received better treatment at diner in fact. That night was my first time dining at Beso I was very excited because I heard such great things about the restaurant .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great Location, Average Food and Service

Dined 6 days ago

Our server forgot to ask if one party wanted her fish de-boned, so it cam whole and she was stuck de-boning it at the table. My entree cam with cold mashed potatoes underneath a fully cooked pork shoulder. Not sure how the kitchen accomplished that. They did correct it when I sent it back, but it took a minute to get the server's attention. At those prices I'd expect the kitchen to produce excellent quality and well plated meals. Also, our server was at our table so infrequently that we wondered if he still worked there at one point in the meal. Won't be back with guests again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty Treats

Dined on May 19, 2016

Fun place, great sharing menu , good wine selection by the glass. Excellent service (Jessie was our Server) We made two reservations to return with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Beso.... It's turned into our go ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We love Beso.... It's turned into our go to place. The food is consistently amazing . Our favorites are the margarita flat bread, lamb chops, salmon, and the ribeye steak. For sides I would recommend the corn, asperagas, and French fries. We love the ambience, it's very seductive. Candle and dim lighting make this place very romantic as well as very hip. The staff is excellent too. Bartenders make great drinks. The manager is a doll. Wait staff know the menu and wines. Even the bussers are on top of it. Can't wait to go back again later this week.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Horrible Service

Dined on May 18, 2016

Bottom line on a Tues night, and not very crowded, service was bad, and basically waiter was too busy admiring himself and spending time at the bar then taking care of his customers. And frankly no one else seemed to care either except the bus boys doing all the work

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Excellent food. Great price . Rude waitr ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent food. Great price . Rude waitress. Rude to my date. Service was Denny's late night at such a great place. Waitress did not look at or acknowledge my date when taking her order and my date brought it to her attention and was given a dismissive smile

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was not what we expected, it was pret ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

It was not what we expected, it was pretty empty for an 8pm sitting, a total date spot, quiet and dark. So dark you struggle to read the menu. The tacos were the smallest I have ever seen, we basically left hungry after ordering a few apps and a meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Great tacos!!! You must get them! Everyt ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great tacos!!! You must get them! Everything on the menu is good though.

food5
ambience5
service4
value2

Consistantly good.

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

The best ceviche in town. That with the scallops made a perfect meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2

The skirt steak dish was fantastic! The ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

The skirt steak dish was fantastic! The service was spotty, especially for a quiet Monday night. The decor is nice, the bathrooms need to be maintained better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food.

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great service and food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great. The staff were all ve ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was great. The staff were all very nice and the food came out quickly and was delicious.

food5
ambience4
service2
value1

Excelent food

Dined on May 6, 2016

Waiters need to be more custumer service oriented and be more attentive and pay little more attention I ordered acup coffe at least twice i got it after the third time and was charged twice for it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Once your inside you forget about what's ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Once your inside you forget about what's on the outside. Great location.

food4
ambience2
service1
value3

It was our wedding anniversary, customer ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary, customer service was poor, unfriendly host and waitress they don't even smile and can not make a conversation with them, I asked to be move to a less traffic area since our table was in front of the kitchen, the host was rude, unhappy about our request, he dropped and broke wine glass, got glass all over my feet minor cuts.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Date Place

Dined on April 29, 2016

My Fiancee and I had an amazing time at Beso. Great ambience and wonderful service. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Perfect dining experience if you are seeing a show at Pantages afterwards.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and service was great. I am ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

The ambiance and service was great. I am a chef by profession and it was difficult to really get a feel of the Latin American fusion. At best, it was Mexican inspired without the authenticity of Mexican food. I was hoping to taste what I had envisioned but it fell short of my expectations. I will say though, that the freshness and quality of food left a good mouth feel. I would return to the restaurant because overall the service was good and the waitor was very accommodating! The next time, I might reveal that I am a chef just to see if my food would get cooked differently or perhaps with the Latin flare that I expect.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service4

Ribe eye was good. Wine as well.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Ribe eye was good. Wine as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food! Service was exceptional an ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Amazing food! Service was exceptional and ambience was romantic. Perfect date night spot...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food!!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We had a wonderful time and the food (although a bit pricey) was delicious, will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Nice ambiance and food

Dined on April 20, 2016

The service was a bit tad slow. We didn't even get a chance to order dessert (since we were catching a show nearby). But, the food was good. Both the salmon and scallops were deliciously prepared.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

This place was awesome!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This place was awesome!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 17, 2016

Highly recommend this restaurant. The food was delicious. Just be sure to watch your step as you walk up and down stairs. A bit too dark to see where you are stepping.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

The entrance was unmarked and had a home ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

The entrance was unmarked and had a homeless person sitting in front of it. It was very unappealing on the outside. The waiter was very rude and hurt with us. The food was OK. But pretty high for the prices.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beso is the star in the heart of Hollywood!

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have ate dinner at Beso three times now. It is amazing, and never fails to deliver on amazing food, cocktails and friendly staff. The rack of lamb is superb, and the banana split fantastic. If your looking for a great restaurant near the Pantages or just for a wonderful night out, I would strongly recommend Beso.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3

Baby Back Ribs were delicious!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Baby Back Ribs were delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and ambiance was great. Awesome dat ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Food and ambiance was great. Awesome date night spot.

food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 8, 2016

Had high hopes for this place. Read the Yelp reviews and they all said it as good Decor average food. I would go back for drinks only with friends or a date place. The food is overpriced for what it is...boring.

Tags: late-night find, scenic view
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Big Disappointment

Dined on April 6, 2016

We were very excited to eat here as the pictures on the website showed it to be a really nice place bright and lovely. It was horribly dark; we couldn't even read the menus. Bartender was great as was our drinks. Our waiter, Julian , was helpful but we had to ask for our check. Over all, it was subpar. I'd go for a drink, maybe, but with So many other places nearby, why waste your money here.

food4
ambience4
service5

Great place to dine before the Pantages!

Dined on April 6, 2016

Great place to dine before the Pantages!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The other reviews are unfair

Dined on April 3, 2016

Maybe if your a snob listen to the other reviews but if not consider Beso good. It's clean, it's nice, it's tasty and our server was great. It isn't over priced either and it had decent priced valet parking. We were both happy here.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on April 2, 2016

Dined here on 4/1/16. Enjoyed everything about it. Staff is friendly and the meals we ate were very good. No disappointment whatsoever.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food - Great Service

Dined on April 2, 2016

Beso offers good food, creatively presented in a quiet contemporary setting with dim lights, and tasteful art. They offer a reasonable selection of average wines that are reasonably priced. The waiters are warm, attentive people.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Gorgeous!

Dined on March 30, 2016

Very happy to discover Beso, have recommended about 10 people already!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

limited menu choice and rude service

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

The location of the restaurant is central in Hollywood. There is a limited choice on the menu. Experience with waiters is the worst one can imagine in a decent restaurant. A "No No".

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Complete Dissapointment

Dined on March 27, 2016

So disappointing. The service, the food , the professionalism all below what you would expect from a Restaraunt of this caliber. Absolute dissapointment, waste of money and waste of a Saturday evening out for dinner.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Mediocre service

Dined on March 26, 2016

For the price of the food I expected the server to be more attentive.

Tags: vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.