About Bertrand at Mister A's

2550 Fifth Avenue, Ste 406
San Diego, CA 92103
View Larger Map

You’re just a few minutes from downtown San Diego; take the elevator to the top floor. You won’t believe your eyes! Huge jetliners sweep past at eye level. Our beautiful city’s skyline, San Diego Bay; why settle for just an ocean’s view when you can see the entire city from one vantage point.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:30am - 2:15pm. Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 9:30pm; Friday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 9:30pm. Sunday Brunch: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm.

Appropriate attire is required. The dress code is dressy business casual, meaning nothing you would wear to the beach or a sporting event. Nice jeans or Bermuda shorts are fine with a collared shirt but nothing overly casual.
Dinner Dress Code 2 PM until Close is Fashionable evening attire is acceptable for dinner. For gentlemen collared shirts and slacks are appropriate. For ladies a dress or blouse with a skirt or slacks are appropriate.
Jeans are permitted, provided they are not ripped or torn. No shorts are allowed during the evening. Beach wear, gym attire, athletic apparel, hats, flip flops, and open toed shoes for men are never permitted.

Cross Street:
Laurel St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(619) 239-1377

Website:
http://www.bertrandatmisteras.com/

Entertainment:
Bertrand at Mister A’s restaurant offers one of the most exceptional city views in all of the country. A true site seeing experience with a panoramic view; which encompasses the breathtaking city skyline, San Diego Bay and harbor, Coronado Bridge, Point Loma, Sea World, Balboa Park, the world famous zoo and Mexico high a top Bankers Hill.

Catering:
For parties of 10 or more, it is necessary to call the restaurant directly for reservations.

Parking Details:
Street and valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Stephane Voitzwinkler

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bertrand at Mister A's
Bertrand at Mister A's
Bertrand at Mister A's
Bertrand at Mister A's
Bertrand at Mister A's
  Crème Brûlée
Seafood Paella
Angus Beef Tenderloin “Chateaubriand
Chef's Burger
Waffles With Fresh Berries
Shrimp Cocktail
Polynesian Punch
Doughnuts of the Day
Eggs Benedict
Champagne With A View
Chicken Liver Pâté
Butter Poached Fresh Maine Lobster
Grilled Wild King Salmon
Mediterranean Style Paella
Pan Sautéed Line Caught Swordfish
Mac and Cheese
Pork Chop With Smashed Broccoli And Twice Baked Potato
Salted Caramel And Peanut Praline Topped With Chocolate Ganache
Dream Of Green
Lobster Bisque
Fried Calamari
Ahi Tuna Sliders
Bread and Butter
Amuse Bouche
Duo Of Brandt Farm Rib Eye And Short Rib
Apple Tartin
Oven Roasted Baby Rack Of Lamb With Rosemary Scented Red & Yellow Bell Peppers
Dessert
Sea Scallops With Whit Corn Risotto And Asparagus
Pork Belly With Potato Gnocchi
Milk Chocolate Mousse Bar With Peanut Nougat And Caramel
Truffle Fries
Kobe Sliders
Warm Bittersweet Chocolate Fondant With Gianduja Ice Cream
Ribeye Steak
Crispy Pan Sauteed Moulard Duck Breast With Huckleberry Sauce & Smoked Potato Hash
Warm beet salad with fresh cheese, smoked salmon, and herbs
Cheese Plate
Rhubarb Cobbler
Jidori Chicken Provençale, Black Tiger Shrimp
 Salted Caramel & Chocolate Bar
Butter Poached Maine Lobster
Oysters
crab cake
Mr. A’s Mac and Cheese
Classic Lobster Bisque
Barrata And Tomatos
Soft Shell Crab
Seared Scallops
Scallops with Risotto
Seared Scallops And Risotto
Froie Gras
Kobe Beef Sliders
Local Halibut- Mimutina, Oro Blanco Grapefruit, Radudhes, Hot Green Chili Oil
Mashed Potatoes
Pan Sautéed Local Sea Bass
Salted Caramel And Chocolate Bar
Cheese cake
Roasted California Rack Of Lamb
Risotto Mushroom Balls
Seared Ahi
Crispy Roasted Woodland Farm Duckling
Whole Maine Lobster
Triple Chocolate Mousse
Peanut Butter Brownie, Snickerdoodle Cupcake, Banana Chocolate Chip Cupcake, Frosted Sugar Cookie, And Frosted Molasses Cookie
Pork Chop
Braised Short Ribs And Filet Mignon
Truffled Macaroni and Cheese
Seafood Pallea

Private Dining

Private spaces include our Park Banquet room seating up to 75, Boardroom seating up to 20, Rotunda seating up to 30 and a semi-private space the Downtown room seating 45. A full buyout can accommodate 300 seated, more standing reception style.

Bertrand at Mister A's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
San Diego
Romantic
San Diego
Special Occasion
San Diego
7 More
French
San Diego
Best Service
San Diego
Best Ambiance
San Diego
Romantic
San Diego
Scenic View
San Diego
Special Occasion
San Diego
French
San Diego
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Gaslamp ›

Scenic View (262)
Special Occasion (232)
Romantic (212)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (135)
Fit for Foodies (111)
Notable Wine List (101)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Lunch (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Great for Brunch (37)
Hot Spot (29)
Late-night Find (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3375 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for a "first date" 2.0 with my gf. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for a "first date" 2.0 with my gf. Scenery was awesome, service was awesome. Wish I got the steak though. Food was good , I just wasnt as big a fan of ribs as I thought. Nice and quiet outside too. Would deffinetly do it again to celebrate another occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Well the view was very pretty and the se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Well the view was very pretty and the service was excellent. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I was not impressed with the food, we ordered the rack of lamb, which didn't have a very good crust, just bland. The potatoes were good, but nothing amazing. We tried the Mac and cheese which was supposed to have pancetta, there wasn't any in this dish and it just tasted like black truffles, you couldn't even taste the cheese. They were selling bottles of wine you can buy at the grocery store for about a 500% mark up. For how much you are going to pay for the food, the service does not make up for the lacking of taste. Unfortunately I would not return to this restaurant, we paid a lot for a meal we did not enjoy. There are many other restaurants that are not only cheaper but much more delicious in San Diego.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was great. Food was very very go ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was great. Food was very very good. They have a good wine list with reasonably priced wines. The view from the top of this building is exceptional. You can watch the planes land and take off all during dinner. The lights of the city down below.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The paella was tasty but extremely spicy ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 5 days ago

The paella was tasty but extremely spicy and fishy tasting. My wife's bass was bland. I commend your restaurant for its outstanding view and the courtesy and care of the wait staff, but I am not impressed with the food quality or preparation. That said, my wife and I do plan to return to try out your lunch/brunch offerings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was beyond what we expected and ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was beyond what we expected and the waitstaff was nothing but polite and inviting. Highly reccomend going there for fine dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch specials are great, service is sec ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Lunch specials are great, service is second to none. and the location....Wow!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well known, elegant spot. Pricey, but y ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Well known, elegant spot. Pricey, but you get what you pay for...one of SD's best views, and food and service that is top notch. No complaints whatsoever!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr A's totally exceeded our expectations ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Mr A's totally exceeded our expectations. For some reason, we thought it would be all about the view, but the food was as spectacular as the cityscape, and we enjoyed every minute of our time. The jalisco flower champagne cocktail was one of the best things I've ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time here.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a great time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited this restaurant the night aft ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We visited this restaurant the night after we got engaged 31 years ago. I was shocked, but pleasantly surprised, to see it was still around when I was planning our 30th wedding anniversary trip up the California coast. They made us feel as if they truly appreciated the return under our special circumstances. Gave us a great seat and special dessert. The food was good -- not spectacular, but we were there for the ambiance and memory. If I were basing my review solely on the food, it would be average. But the fact that it's been around longer than we've been married says a lot about this institution in San Diego. And we got to see fireworks on the horizon! The server said it was SeaWorld, but I choose to believe it was for us. See you guys in 30 more years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, awesome views, perfect servi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great food, awesome views, perfect service and nice overall restaurant. We'll come back dor sure!

Tags: Outdoor Eating, Hot Spot, Romance, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went to Mr A's for lunch to celebrate ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went to Mr A's for lunch to celebrate a birthday. We did not eat anything prior to going to the restaurant, because we was looking forward to a great lunch. The restaurant view and setting was very nice. I ordered the 72 hour braised ribs and the wife ordered filet mignon. We started with a dinner salad which was good. My wife's steak was overcooked and dry, she did not finish eating her steak. My 72 hour braised ribs, were very tender, but taste greasy. The meal was not even close to being a quality plate of food that one would expect for the price paid. About five hours after my meal, my stomach was cramping and very upset. I was sick all evening and through the entire next day. Will not eat at Mr A's again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

It was just ok. Food was bland.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

It was just ok. Food was bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

This was our first visit. Dining here i ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was our first visit. Dining here is expensive so it's something to be saved for a special occasion, but the food and service were both outstanding and it's hard to beat the view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was not very good. The bread wa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was not very good. The bread was way too hard.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

This a quiet little lunch mom's 81st ...

 
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This a quiet little lunch mom's 81st birthday. She never Mr. A's and enjoyed the experience much.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fantastic spot. Wonderful view overloo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

A fantastic spot. Wonderful view overlooking all of downtown San Diego. Service was perfectly adequate. Had my concerns that this was a restaurant that would lean on its view to carry the day, but that was not the case. Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved Mister A's. It's a little hard ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We loved Mister A's. It's a little hard to find in an an obscure office building and very pricey but worth it. We went for brunch with our 3 kids hoping to get a table outside. We booked on opentable and didn't realize there was no option for an outside table. My only complaint was that there was a primo table for 5 on the patio that remained empty our entire brunch yet they told us it was completely booked. Hence the 4 stars for view ( it's really nice inside but doesn't compare to the patio). Food was amazing. Best Croquet Madame I've ever had, lemon ricotta pancakes delicious and the Most Amazing Housemade raspberry cream cheese doughnuts you'll ever be lucky enough to taste. Service; impeccable yet personal, view; outstanding especially if you like planes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a fabulous evening to celebrate m ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a fabulous evening to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday. The table was beautiful, service perfect, and cuisine impeccably prepared and presented. Wendy, our server, was fantastic. The timing between courses was perfect. It was a very special evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived at 5:15 pm Sat. Everything w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We arrived at 5:15 pm Sat. Everything was great until 6:45. We had finished dinner, and wanted to order coffee and dessert. We wanted to leave at 7:15 to get to the Civic Theater downtown. We could not get our waiter's attention, did not order dessert until 6:55 and the desserts arrived at 7:07 and coffee was later. Made the end of the dinner rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed everything about this restaur ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant. The menu selection was very nice. We went with the Chef's Tasting Menu (including wine parings) and it was hard not to eat everything on our plates because it all tasted so good. We both ordered different items off the tasting menu, so we effectively were able to taste everything the chef had to offer.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't beat the view of San Diego! The st ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Can't beat the view of San Diego! The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was delicious. The iced tea was particularly good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food & view-unsurpassed, A+; Host & wait ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food & view-unsurpassed, A+; Host & waitstaff-F. Went to celebrate 2 birthdays. We were less than 10 minutes late due to traffic(75 minutes from Interstate 5 & 56.. Called to let them know & were told traffic is ugly , thanks for calling but even though you have a reservation, we will seat on time guests first. We waited 20 minutes to be seated. Our table was not previously occupied & there were many open tables. Looked like our waitress didn't want to be there. She raised her eyebrows & made an unnecessary comment when I ordered a salad as my main meal (we had ordered multiple appetizers. For our birthday acknowledgement , only 1 recipient was acknowledged with a plate of one cookie (looked like an almond cookie from a Chinese restaurant0, a ball of Cracker Jacks and a gummy sugary confection. Not edible. on our way out, they brought an additional birthday candle for the other guest. Would I return? Unlikely . . ..maybe for a drink with an out of town guest. Too may great restaurants that are welcoming.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

On a clear day, Mr A's provides an incre ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

On a clear day, Mr A's provides an incredible, panoramic view of San Diego.

We were there for a special birthday lunch. The maitre D, a waiter, and two busboys were at our beck and call. The paella was delicious with an incredible assortment of seafood, chicken and chorizo in a saffron-based sauce. The grilled chicken sandwich was very tasty served with truffled fries. A dessert of bourbon soaked pound cake and marinated fruit, topped with pistachio ice cream was the perfect ending to our meal. We saw the Sunday brunch menu, and definitely plan to return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view draws you to the restaurant the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The view draws you to the restaurant the food and service will bring you back. I had a curried cauliflower vegetarian dish my husband had the steak and short rib duet. Both were excellent.

We pan served a proposal and two family birthday celebrations during our stay. Great special occasion place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was flavorful, we'll balanced a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was flavorful, we'll balanced and visually breathtaking! The ambiance was the best I've seen in San Diego!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were visiting San Diego for the first ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We were visiting San Diego for the first time and had 7 days of outstanding 4 and 5 star dining experiences. This was the best restaurant we dined at. Everything was perfect. The staff found me sunglasses to wear on the unbelievable patio. Staff was attentive and knew the menu and offered suggestions.

The wine list was reasonably priced vs. some of the other restaurants who think they should mark up wine 200% to 300% or more.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was very nice. A plane would b ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The view was very nice. A plane would be seen flying by every 10 minutes or so, but the place is sound proofed well that you couldn't hear it if the doors were closed. The food was pretty good. Me and my wife shared the lobster bisque and my wife had the seafood paella and I had the New York strip. The steak had the right amount of fat and meat, it was so delicious. The paella was just ok, nothing to go wild about. All in all it was a nice place to dine out and have a date night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is terrific, love the cocktails men ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is terrific, love the cocktails menu. Second time for dinner last night, I love how the staffing is very accommodating for the patio request. The staffing is awesome, attentive and friendly. I believe dinner off the menu item changed from my last meal here.

Overall if you can get a patio seating for you and a date, she'll love the atmosphere, romantic and it just makes for the perfect date. Reservations in advance is a must, the restaurants looks very pack and busy each visit so far from a Sunday evening to a primetime Saturday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined the world over and find th ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have dined the world over and find that Bertrands @ Mr. A's is undoubtedly the most memorable, delicious, fine quality restaurant we have had the privilege to dine at. The staff are amazing. They know you before you are seated and they are inconspicuous during your dining experience. The French chef prepares visual delights that are delicious, fresh creations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we always look forward to going back for ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

we always look forward to going back for the food, the service and the view

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For years Mr. A's has been the "go to" p ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

For years Mr. A's has been the "go to" place for special occasions. It did not disappoint! It's a bit "pricey" but worth the cost!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from out of town and it is a beau ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We are from out of town and it is a beautiful restaurant for out of town people. The view is awesome. It is so pleasant to sit and be able to hear the conversation at your table without shouting. I think the prices are a little steep for what you get. We are accustomed to dining at high end restaurants, but I think Mr. A's is not a good food value, but a great ambiance value.

I wanted an appetizer and a salad, and was made to feel a little pressured to order an entrée. I'm not a big eater, and I ended up ordering an entrée, no salad and not appetizer and couldn't finish the entrée. That was the one area I thought was really bad. They definitely encouraged us to order a 3 course meal. All in all, it was a great one time experience. We visit the San Diego area just about every year, but we probably won't go back to this restaurant- and they probably don't care since we are once a year people!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Superb service and meal. Perfect spot f ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Superb service and meal. Perfect spot for a 60th Birthday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food great atmosphere just wis ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food great atmosphere just wish the service is just a bit better next time we receive our bread right after or appetizer and main dish was serve with the bread..wish the bread came out before anything other than that great experience this day was 7/27/16

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything we ordered was fabulous, exce ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Everything we ordered was fabulous, except for the Lobster Bisque. Definitely unimpressed with that dish.

Service-wise... everything was just fine, but the table staff were a little bit curt, just short of almost rude. Not totally rude... but seemed impatient and very short with us. Not what I'd expect when paying $635 for dinner for 3 people.

Everything else was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

All the details were very well thought. ...

 
 (München)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

All the details were very well thought. It was an excellent experience that I would like to repeat.

Our waiter (Michael) was outstanding, knowldgable and professional.

Thank you for making this evening a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and everything wa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was delicious and everything was hot unlike some experiences in other places. Presentation and care of preparation was decadent. The service was impeccable, not overbearing but always there when needed. Someone always offered to take our picture when they saw us with a camera. I look forward to returning and I won't wait for a special occasion next time.

Thank you Bertrand at Mr. A's for keeping up your high standards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was outstanding. We had ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This restaurant was outstanding. We had a party of six and everyone ordered something different and we were all impressed with the food quality. The view is amazing you can see most of San Diego. The service matched the food quality. I highly recommend it!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had such a great time! It was my boyfr ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I had such a great time! It was my boyfriend's bday and I made a surprise to him. He loved this restaurant. The view is the most spectacular point of the restaurant. My boyfriend loves planes and everything related to that , so in the moment that he could see the first plane landing he said: " I don't believe I can see all the planes landing this is amazing!" We loved everything. The service was wonderful. I would like to congratulate everybody that works over there; they do an excellent job. Looking forward to go again!!! It's so amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.