About Benvenuti's

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (37)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Cozy (21)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fireplace (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Historic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
993 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Excellent atmos ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service. Excellent atmosphere. One of our favorite special occasion restaurants

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is amazing and our waiter made ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is amazing and our waiter made the experience so easy and comfortable. Went on Valentine's Day which we assumed would be insane and poor service no matter where we went but we were able to make a reservation 30 minutes before got there and were served immediately! This place is our new special night out restaurant! Try the Chicken Marsala with the Centine Rosè wine ... it was perfect!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great and so was the people and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great and so was the people and atmosphere. The food is pretty pricey , but the sea bass was awesome. Will go back , but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful food and impeccable service! O ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food and impeccable service! One of my all time favorite spots to dine!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent! Great service and great food. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent! Great service and great food. Variety of choices for food and wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful meal! Knowledgeable ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful meal! Knowledgeable, pleasant staff. Great atmosphere. Plan to return in the future. Fantastic experience for my wife's birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant a little noisy...gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant a little noisy...great location good for deserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benvenuti's was delicious! It may have n ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Benvenuti's was delicious! It may have not been the BEST Italian restaurant that I've ever been to, but it was certainly a good one. I was particularly impressed with the salad that I had, the "Benvenuti's Salad" if I remember correctly. The poached pear added a subtle sweetness that didn't overwhelm the rest of the flavors of the cheeses and candied nuts, and it wound up being one of the best salads I've had in quite a while! My entree was good, too - a Ravioli dish with cheese, pork, and beef - and though it wasn't fall-out-of-your-chair good, it was certainly tasty. My wife's dish - a pasta with shrimp - was very good as well.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a variety of Italian foods and/or someone looking to celebrate a special occasion. Our waitress was very kind and attentive, and I was really impressed with the selection on the menu and would really like to return soon to try some of the other, more unique selections from their menu (my dish was a pretty conservative order by most accounts). The lamb dishes looked delicious as did the variety of seafood options, so I'm looking forward to tasting more food from Benvenuti's in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is absolutely amazing. Everyone ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing. Everyone should try it at least once. Carpaccio is the best I have ever had.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Historic, , Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place! We went to Wednesday Wine ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great place! We went to Wednesday Wine Tasting. Very good selection of wines and the food was outstanding. Pasta great, lamb chops great, appetizers great! Service great!

What more could you ask for!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fairly decent food (Lamb Pasta), with a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fairly decent food (Lamb Pasta), with a friendly waiter. One thing to note was the noise level: even at 8:30pm, the restaurant was kept at a dull roar. Will visit again at a less popular time perhaps.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

There were four of us for dinner with a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were four of us for dinner with a 6:30 pm reservation. We were seated within 5 minutes and had a great time. I had the special which was a Barrata Cheese Ravioli. Scrumptious. They should have it as a regular feature on the menu. All the food was great, the service wonderful and the wine selection perfect. I have told at least 10 people about this place in Norman. I don't usually go to Norman, OK but I will certainly return just to eat at Benvenuti's.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing, our waitress was aw ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is amazing, our waitress was awesome. Just a great dining experience all around, definitely will be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Good place ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great service. Good place to come for a date or special occasion. Not your average Italian restaurant. Is a little pricier than some other Italian restaurants but well worth the price! Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great, we love having a quality ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great, we love having a quality place in Norman!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We always enjoy the food at Benvenuti's ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Benvenuti's and this evening was no exception. Love that they have gluten free options! It's quite a drive from north OKC bur it was worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, staff attentive but not ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food, staff attentive but not hovering, server knew details about all food items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benvenuti's is one of my favorite restau ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Benvenuti's is one of my favorite restaurants ever! We eat here EVERY YEAR on my birthday and occasionally during the rest of the year. We save it for special occasions because it is pricey. We take all of our out of town guests!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Bienvenuti's many times. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We have visited Bienvenuti's many times. The food and service have always been outstanding. It is probably the best restaurant in Norman and is consistently very good!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted to celebrate our oldest son's ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We wanted to celebrate our oldest son's birthday before he left for a semester abroad in Florence, Italy. What could be a better choice than Benvenuti's? The table for our family of five was perfect, the staff was professional and friendly, and as always the food was perfection. As a family of five it is rare that one place satisfies all. In this case I have been listening to my wife and three sons tell me how good Saturday night's dinner was... and how much fun they had for the last day and a half.

If you want to enjoy the total package experience of FIne Italian Cuisine presented elegantly, Benvenuti's is must.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Found the place on the internet. Decided ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Found the place on the internet. Decided to take my wife there on our date. Everything was excellent!! We will be back!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can not say enough here! FABULOUS! Fro ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I can not say enough here! FABULOUS! From start to finish! Mussels Sambuca was a perfect start. Be sure to get bread for the sauce! The Benvenuti Salad comes with a poached pear and gorgonzola which is a lovely combo. People think Italian for this restaurant, but the Filet and the Sea Bass are the best I have ever had. Who would have thought that this Italian place would have Oklahomas best steak!! The Butterscotch Bruleed Banana Pie is a decadent and creative finish. Our server walked us through the extensive wine list. Over 200 bottles to choose from and the server was very knowledgable. Lemoncello Martini is my new favorite cocktail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, People Watching, Business Meals, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as usual. The food was delicious, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great, as usual. The food was delicious, served at the perfect times. The service was impeccable as usual. There's a reason I never care what the check total is....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, the food and atmosphere was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Once again, the food and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking to experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was fantastic. We came in for a cel ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was fantastic. We came in for a celebration and our server Alison was so wonderful. She helped us choose great wine and we started it all off with a Sugarplumtini! WOW! Best cocktail I have had in a long time!

Food was truly special! Nothing like it anywhere in Norman and probably OKC. I would give them TEN STARS!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately which was gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were seated immediately which was great. We ordered our appetizers and bread. We didn't get our appetizers until almost 40 min later and did get the bread after asking numerous times until over an HOUR later. We had to get up and ask for more water. We got there at 845 and left at 11. Unreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We love coming here every NYE. The waits ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love coming here every NYE. The waitstaff is always very friendly and we never feel rushed. Dinner is always good. We've never been disappointed with dinning here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Benvenuties but feel they were ve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love Benvenuties but feel they were very unprepared for the New Years evening. Tequila we ordered, they were out. First bottle of wine-out. Second choice-out! Seriously, it is Sat, they had all week to stock. Service was just so so. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and service were great as usual. W ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service were great as usual. We had a table right inside the bar and every time the front door opened for people to come in and out, we got a very bad chill. Had to wear my coat the entire meal. Should have asked for another table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, as always, was fantastic. I h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food, as always, was fantastic. I had the Osso Bucco. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent ambiance and food - ver ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always excellent ambiance and food - very consistent. Service was excellent and our server introduced us to a terrific red blend - Sucker Punch! Had he not suggested and explained the wine I would have never purchased it in a million years. Great find!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, love the historic building a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great food, love the historic building and our server was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Benvenutis is our favorite go ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always Benvenutis is our favorite go to date night spot. London, our waitress was fantastic...overall great food that we have come to expect and as always...we will be back. :)

Ashlee (Byram) Garms & Sean Garms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our regular dining spots. Servic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One of our regular dining spots. Service is relaxed. Food is very good but the kitchen often has trouble getting all the plates out at the same time (or even close to the same time). The interior is inviting but acoustically lively. Menu is somewhat limited on main courses, though salads are a standout. Appetizers are generally uninspired. They do have pizza and some reasonably priced pasta dishes too. Some main courses are on the small side (e.g., most pasta) but some of the meat courses are large (e.g., veal). Desserts are worthwhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food. Was my mother's 88th bir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food. Was my mother's 88th birthday and she loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely amazing and the s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food is absolutely amazing and the service is top notch. They go the extra mile at every turn. Truly an Oklahoma gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful . Always have such a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was wonderful . Always have such a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, best Chicken Marsala ever. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Delicious, best Chicken Marsala ever. Always a great experience, and great service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Benvenuti's never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.