About Benvenuti's

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: 4057089572x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Restaurant Photos

  • Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
  • Filetto Rosso - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
  • Lobster Ravioli - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
Filetto Rosso - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
Lobster Ravioli - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Norman ›

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Business Meals (18)
Authentic (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Fireplace (9)
Private Room (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Historic (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Benvenuti's never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, as usual. However, we had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, as usual. However, we had to wait ~30 minutes after our reservation time to be seated. Service was not good--our server forgot our wine order and we had to send our entrees back, as they were delivered before our salad. This has been a favorite, but we'll probably go elsewhere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We love this restaurant for date night!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

We love this restaurant for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Any time veal cheeks are on the menu - g ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Any time veal cheeks are on the menu - get them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, drinks and service.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food, drinks and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always awesome!!! Great place for a date ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always awesome!!! Great place for a date night in Norman!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Benevnuti's!!! Had great service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I love Benevnuti's!!! Had great service and the Bisteca was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall the experience was great. We we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Overall the experience was great. We went there for a friends birthday and service and food was incredible for all of us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a party of 9. From appetizers to ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a party of 9. From appetizers to desserts and everything in-between were delicious. I will come here every time I visit Norman.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, one of the better dining establ ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, one of the better dining establishments that take reservations. The food is very good but pricey! Obviously, they take advantage of the college/parents visiting Norman.

Our service was extremely slow and unattentive as our waiter was working inside and outside. It took 3 requests to receive bread prior to our meal. Also, drinks ran empty pretty regularly and had to ask other staff for assistance.

The most disappointing was I made reservations 4 months in advance and was still provided a very poor table right by entrance, while other tables sat empty that would have been more accommodating.

Live and learn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Really delicious! We had a special carbo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Really delicious! We had a special carbonara, a dish called rustica, and a filet-and all were great. Rustica was SO rich! Desert was a salted caramel chocolate pots du cream- fabulous. Back room was really pretty where we sat at 5:45 but by 7pm it got so loud we had trouble hearing each other.. Overall- wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, as usual. We went recently to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent, as usual. We went recently to celebrate our anniversary. In addition to the many dishes we have tried before, there were several new items on the menu. We both chose to try the Rustica...shrimp, chicken, mushrooms and pasta in a delicious sauce. We were too full for dessert but took home a piece of my favorite flourless chocolate torte to share later. Always happy when we go to Benvenuti's, whether it is for a special occasion, with a group of friends, or just the two of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was soooo good! Portions were n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was soooo good! Portions were not too large. But the best thing was how truly TASTY everything was!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife n I from SW OK met my Georgia co ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife n I from SW OK met my Georgia cousin and my NOKC dad in Norman. Food was terrific. Service was attentive and not portentous. It was nice to visit and catch up on each other's lives. It also made a sweet memory. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beat Italian food I've had since moving ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Beat Italian food I've had since moving to OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved, loved, loved the Lamb Chops! They ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Loved, loved, loved the Lamb Chops! They accidentally sent out the wrong side since I had changed it and I hate to complain so I did not say anything, but our waitress was awesome and caught it anyways!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Beautiful restaurant! Fa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Delicious food! Beautiful restaurant! Fantastic service by Allison! Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! We eat here every time we visi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fabulous! We eat here every time we visit our OU students. It is always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have eaten at Benvenuti ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Benvenuti's twice now, each time we are in Norman, we make it our "date night"...it is wonderful! The service is fabulous, the food is delicious, the wine list is great, and the overall ambience is lively, yet perfect for a quiet dinner for two! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic dinner, with excellen ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner, with excellent pasta, some of the best I have ever had. It was a busy evening during OU Homecoming Weekend, but the food was worth it and the service and extra care by management made it worthwhile. Would DEFINITELY recommend. This is a gem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great! The "Pa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food and service was great! The "Pasta from Hell" had the perfect amount of heat! Love the menu has a variety of dishes at different price points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far the best dining experien ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This was by far the best dining experience I have had in Oklahoma! No one can beat the food or service! Ray was our server! What a doll! Knew just which wines to offer with every dish. I would expect this place to be in NYC or Chicago!

I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant may be the best restaura ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This restaurant may be the best restaurant that our family has ever eaten in, and we have traveled many places in the US and other countries. Who knew that in Norman, Ok one would fine the lightest, most tasty pizza crusts and breads, the freshest foods with so much flavor, and the most pleasant and prompt service? I ordered one of the chef's specialties with elk and pumpin ricotta grudges and tomato gravy. It was spectacular. My husband's "Pasta from Hell" was outstanding with serrano peppers, sausage, tomato cream sauce in tagliatelle. The young man who was out waiter was so charming and professional. Keep up the wonderful restaurant, please!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Grant was exceptionally pleasant and att ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Grant was exceptionally pleasant and attentive as our server; we enjoyed celebrating our anniversary here (as we have in the past). The food and wine was wonderful. We've never been disappointed with our dining experience here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I try to go every time I visit my childr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I try to go every time I visit my children in college. It is such a treat for them! I have never been disappointed. Great wine, ambiance, service and food!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I had a terrific dinner in a be ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Wife and I had a terrific dinner in a beautiful warm friendly atmosphere prior to attending a play. Waitress was very friendly and helpful. Great dining experience,did I mention that the meal was marvelous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was very personal. She shared ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The server was very personal. She shared that she's watched my daughters grow up and even remembered them! :) she was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Awlays a favorite. Love the patio.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Awlays a favorite. Love the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most delightful dining experience in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The most delightful dining experience in town! The food is phenomenal and the atmosphere can't be beat!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

absolutely fabulous experience on all le ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 15, 2016

absolutely fabulous experience on all levels

highly recommend this place😊😊😊

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and drink. Outstanding servic ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food and drink. Outstanding service, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the best food and service in Norm ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Always the best food and service in Norman!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My brother and I surprised our Mother by ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My brother and I surprised our Mother by flying in to OKC from Nashville for her 60th birthday. Benvenuti's was recommended to me by a friend. We had a wonderful dining experience and had an exceptional waiter. Grant was his name. We made a great memory. Thank you, Bryan

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Superb service. Best Italian ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food. Superb service. Best Italian food in town. Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and great service!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Delicious food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my third time dining here, the f ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is my third time dining here, the food is amazing!

Tags: Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was delicious, the atmosphere f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The meal was delicious, the atmosphere fun and relaxing and we had wonderful service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tapas, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed w desserts this time. W/ m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Not impressed w desserts this time. W/ many open tables available, we were seated in a high-traffic area closest to bar and kitchen entrance. Been here many times, still good main courses, but experience overall just not that impressive anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was outstanding; we started ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was outstanding; we started out as a table of nine and grew to 13. Our server accommodated our large demanding group with grace and professionalism. The food was great, everyone happy with their selections, and some difficult food allergies easily accommodated!

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great handling of a large group for a bi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great handling of a large group for a birthday event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.