Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (54)
Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (50)
See All
Good for a Date (50)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Authentic (29)
Business Meals (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (21)
Fun (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Casual (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Seasonal (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Once again the menu did not disappoint and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our third time eating here. Great service, good food. We had a 9pm reservation on OU football Saturday, we were seated by 9:18! What's the point in making a reservation?

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our favorite restaurant in Norman and one of our favorite restaurants anywhere! The food is very good. The servers are well trained. Highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Benvenuties is always great. However, this time I am convinced that my coffee was not decaf as ordered. Can't prove it, but I am convinced. I drank several cups and was up all night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Easily the best Italian in Norman. Great service, an extensive wine and delicious food make this an unforgettable experience. The waitress suggested a great bottle of wine and their dirty martini was perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great evening! Food was really good, service was better. Our waiter, "Johnnie" was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The seabass was great again. Loved the lobster fazzoleti-not sure how to spell that. The lobster was cooked perfectly. Wedge salad with blue cheese crumbles great.

This was the first time our service was not good. I believe her name was amber or aubrey. Nice person but probably works at the local ihop. Did not know how to pour beer or serve wine. Just out of her element in regards to fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great Experience. Our server, Katie, was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best restaurant in Norman - hands down. Can't go wrong with anything - but the Fillet Russo is incredible...

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent for a date night night. And yes, make reservations because the place was packed. Friendly service and the food was one of the best in Norman. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Lucas was an outstanding waiter. Truly understands what customer service and etiquette are. Recommend him highly for a total dining experience. Food is a constant but service can take any dining experience from mediocre to exceptional and Lucas did just that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Absolutely outstanding sac and every time without exception.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Benvenuti's is the best restaurant in Norman, OK, and one of the best restaurants in all of Central Oklahoma. Period. Fantastic in every way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food and service was awesome as usual. Pasta from he'll is great ..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food...Chef aims to please for things not on the menu!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

A gem to the Oklahoma City area, worth the drive to Norman. From the wait staff to the ambience the place was an amazing location for an intimate dinner. We enjoyed appetizers to dessert, the food couldn't have been any better. We enjoyed the handmade pasta, bread and dessert. A must try for special occasions

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Chef really does an outstanding job with the menu. Service was top tier , drinks were amazing , and management was very courteous and helpful . This is our 4 or 5 visit and have never been disappointed .

Tags: Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything 5 star until they seated an over-cologned guy at the table next to us. They should reserve seating in a back closet for guys (and their wives) who bathe in perfume before going out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Once again I celebrated my birthday there with my family and once again not disappointed! I love the extended family we've grown to know and love here. Everyone is always so nice and accommodating! Will always recommend this establishment! <3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was fabulous. Great birthday celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our fav in Norman! Always delicious, excellent wait staff, friendly management. Lasagna is outstanding! Desserts are standouts as well!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service was phenomenal. The waitstaff was attentive, but not overbearing. The atmosphere was perfect for a date. The prices were moderately high - this is not a casual-night-out spot - but the experience was well-worth the price. I would highly recommend this place to a friend looking for a nice dinner restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and service! Romantic spot and nice patio area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Benvenutis has fantastic food and service! An ideal place to go for dinner or special
Occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

An awesome dining experience with excellent food and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food at fair prices. Don"t miss the Pasta from Hell if you enjoy some spice in your noodles. The wine list is very good with selections from all over the world, with some wines difficulty to find in other restaurants and wine shops. Our server, Lizzy, was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were in from out of town and found this on open table....what a little Gem!

The sea bass was fantastic!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was our 48th anniversary and we wanted somewhere that had delicious food, a place with nice atmosphere and comfortable. Benvenuti's fit the bill. Our food was wonderful. Our waiter was so attentive, and we had a wonderful evening.
Thank you,
The Marshalls

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I recently went for dinner with a colleague for dinner. We were from out of town and wanted to try a local eatery in Norman. What luck we had in selecting Benvenuti's. The whole experience was above and beyond our expectations. Great service and amazing food. We shared a couple pasta dishes and wanted lick our plates. We finished off the evening sharing the flourless chocolate torte. Wow. Mind blown. Who needs flour anyway! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Another great meal at a great restaurant. Shrimp Sriracha followed by caprese, salad and veal and chicken entrees were all excellent. Desserts and coffee capped off a great date night dinner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fabulous food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It's always wonderful. We've been going there for years and it's alway consistent and a great experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The server was new. No big deal. His attitude at first not so great. The manger came to our table and he quickly realized not to be the way he was and made a quick turn around. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a lovely dinner for 4. As always, the food was marvelous and the wine list extensive. Our server was Italian Johnny and he was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Awesome! Great food and dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food and service were excellent.
Prices push this restaurant to a 'special occasion' category for me, but certainly would return there on that special occasion.
Date went very well....so great experience overall!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of the best restaurants around with great food and absolutely the best service we have had in a long time. Went for our Anniversary and the food, décor, ambiance and service were all a perfect 10. Not a cheap meal but well worth every penny spent. So glad we went and plan on going again in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

They placed an appetizer on our table in error. When I told them it wasn't ours they picked it up and placed it in the next table. I do not find that acceptable. They should have taken the plate to the kitchen and brought out a new plate for the correct table. It had sat on our table several minutes before I could get the waiters attention to tell him it was not ours.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We don't mind pay a bit more for a date night in a nice restaurant, but if we are going to spend 25 or more for each meal has to be great and this was not. I ordered penne pasta shrimp and chicken was over cook, pasta nothing special. We ordered desert to go tiramisu the waiter brought it all smashed in a plastic cup covered with wrapping plastic and it tasted like pure sugar with not other flavors most of it was just cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was fantastic as usual. I always have a wonderful meal and great wine. Our waiter, Cory, was impeccable!! Fun, witty, informative and professional. Can't wait to go back and I will definitely request Cory!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.