Benvenuti's

4.7
1323 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 310-5271
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Compagni
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
James Garner
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1323 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

the Greco salad and Chicken Picatta were outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I cannot begin to express how much I love this place. I have never had a bad meal here. I don't think I've ever ordered anything I didn't enjoy. Just absolute perfection. The servers are knowledgeable and amazing. I always look forward to eating at Benvenutis

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was good. The kids loved the Pizza & Spaghetti. The Italian Nutella Donuts for the dessert was the perfect finish to a great meal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome place great food. We will be back soon. Enjoyed every minute of our date

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

The experience was wonderful as usual. Server Aubrey was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

One of the best places in Oklahoma. We’ve celebrated 10 anniversaries and looking forward to many more!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We had a fantastic meal. Wine suggestions were spot on and food recommendations were great. Service was a little slow to start but we still had a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Fantastic as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Everything was great. Have eaten here a few times and have not been disappointed yet.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great time @ Benvenuti’s- always want to go back! Great wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Excellent food, excellent services. Great mussels, great crab, excellent wild boar gnocchi. I think this is Norman's best restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Everything was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The best restaurant in Norman. The menu has classic Italian dishes, but the specials are always in season and very creative. The service and atmosphere make it always worth the money too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

This was better than what I imagined it would be. This was our first date and the service and food was out of this world. We will definitely be back and telling all our friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great food cocktails and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Alway amazing! Great for special occasions and date night! Service is alway great! Food is so delicious! I dream of the capreses salad!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Worst Chicken Marsala I’ve ever tasted. Special pasta was inedible. Server took dirty salad forks off of the appetizer plates and placed them on the table when removing the appetizer plates. A different server was cleaning the chairs and making a sound similar to nails on chalkboard. Not what I had hoped for my daughter’s birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

This place has fresh and authentic cuisine. We ordered chicken and also grilled vegetables. We were amazed at the taste and I could say it is the crispiest vegetable I have ever eaten in a restaurant. Very hospitable and attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Bienvenutes is always wonderful. The wait staff is fantastic and very knowledgeable. The food is the best in Norman.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

It was a great place to be with friends! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

I will definitely dine here again. The food was amazing and the atmosphere and staff were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Outstanding service and food. My anniversary was a complete success

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This is our favorite place to go and celebrate life's adventures. The food and service are the best in Norman and OKC. I recommend everyone spend an evening enjoying the best of the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My daughter and I went to Benvenuti's for Mother's Day dinner and had a fabulous time! I enjoyed the wine flights and both of our meals were outstanding. We had a wonderful server as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As always Benvenutis did not disappoint! Food was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food. The service was good. It took us awhile to get seated due to overbooking because of Mother’s Day and graduation parties. But we got seated reasonably soon after our reservation time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We had a table of 10 and the first four of us received our dinners 25 minutes before the other six. The restaurant did cover two of the meals which was nice but it was rather a miserable experience. Also, the restaurant was extremely loud and they sat next to the bar. They were just overwhelmed and unprepared

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Best dining in Norman. Always wonderful experience. The staff is incredible and remember you when you come back. The food is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Started with the arancini and crab fingers. Both were perfect and packed with flavor! I had the chicken Marsala and my hubby had the Chilean sea bass, we both really enjoyed the food. We will definitely be back soon! The service was also impeccable and that’s saying a lot because there was a large group seated next to us which made it hard to talk, but the waiter made it personal. Sorry can’t recall his name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We really enjoyed Benvenuti's. Food and service was very good and the atmosphere was great for a nice, casual dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A fantastic place to have an amazing meal with my lovely wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food, drinks & service were awesome - as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was really good. Service was great. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We have eaten here over 100 times and it is by far our best go to restaurant, locally. It serves all occasions and we have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This is the second time my husband and I have come here for our anniversary. We celebrated eight years and it was awesome. We came right at 5:00 so it was really quiet. We sat in a separate area near a large window so it was well lit. The food was great! The service was great! I think Jake was our waiter and he did a great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food and ambiance at this restaurant was the very best! And to top it off our server was one of the best I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Absolutely spectacular! My boyfriend and I made a reservation for prom night and had an amazing time. The food was so tasty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

All aspects of this restaurant were outstanding and we would recommend it to anyone. Try the desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was an enjoyable evening, however I found the restaurant to be a little louder than I would generally prefer for a one on one date.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34