Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (48)
Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Authentic (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Cozy (20)
Business Meals (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (9)
Seasonal (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined 5 days ago

We came here at 6:15 before a 8:00 concert assuming we had plenty of time. Everything was very slow to come out to the table including drinks. We ordered and waited over an hour for our food. The manager was very rude and argued with us about when we had placed the order when we were just trying to eat the food we ordered and make it to the concert on time. By the time the food came to our table, it was already 8:00 so we had them immediately box it all up for us to take home. Between the 4 of us, we spent quite a bit of money at this restaurant, just to have our nice dinners boxed up and not even touched because they were so slow. We were appalled by the manager's handling of the situation. She was rude to us, didn't even acknowledge the fact that we had spent over $300 on food/drinks and didn't even get to eat it and then told us to enjoy the concert when we were leaving even though at that point it had already started without us and we didn't even get to eat our dinners! I heated up my expensive steak the next day and it was okay. I am sure it would've been good if only it had come to our table in a timely matter. If we hadn't been trying to get to a concert, we would've thought the service was slow but it wouldn't have been a big deal. But the fact is we were trying to get to a concert, we ordered as early as we could because of that, told our waiter and the manager the situation and still didn't get our food and were treated very poorly by the manager. We will not be going back to this restaurant ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food as always was good, although my lasagna was burnt on the bottom the first time around, just wish they actually treated you a little bit when you specify its for a special occasion. We went for my husband's birthday and were seated at a table right in the way of the front door and next to where people waiting for tables sit, not to mention it was in the bar area. So much for a nice romantic dinner. I assume they don't actually read anything if you put in a request because no one acknowledged that it was his birthday either. I'm not even asking for anything free although with the prices they could definitely afford it but a simple happy birthday would have been appreciated.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Such a perfect place. Food is always amazing. The service a consistently top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

First time dining in at Benventi's. Celebrating just 9 years together. We had an amazing dinner.
Started off with Calmari, followed shortly after Clam Chowder (Sherry sauce is magnificent) Caesar salad.my main course was a Rack of medium rare Lamb, he had Chicken Marsala. I had a merlot with my lamb. The service was great. The lighting was romantic. We also sat next to Berry Switzer which made it fun also, he saw us kiss and made the night better by saying "I saw that, congrats!"
We will definitely be back, also would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for finer dining with an energetic atmosphere. Nicer casual wear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Consistently fabulous! Best mussels in town! Tyler is the best! Request his table!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall great, that’s why we keep going back..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Wedding Anniversay

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 6, 2018

i saw Benvenuti’s as a featured restaurant during a news station’s review. i took my wife that night to the restaurant and we loved it. The place is beautifully furnished and the food is delicious. Our waiter , Cayle, was gracious, friendly & helpful. Our favorite “special occasion “ restaurant closed a year sgo, and we’ve been looking for a new eatery for celebrations- this restaurant is a contender to become our new favorite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Wonderful ambiance and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 3, 2018

The food was very good, service was equally as good, went for my soon to be wife’s birthday and it was perfect. It is expensive however the quality is not matched by anywhere in okc area that I know of. Also those meatballs were incredible and I will be back for those again. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 3, 2018

Our waitress was very very nice. She suggested the crab appetizer which was fabulous. Veal Parm and Chicken Marsala were excellent, loved the Malbec! Definitely a special occasion place to dine... accommodate for type of seating you would like... quiet, by fireplace, booth, etc.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Suddenly I noticed no one has their food in the restaurant and they were all just looking around including me. Super very slow getting food. Really took the fun out of dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great restaurant we have came here for years! David & Angi

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2017

This was my first time at Benvenutis. Awesome food, will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Absolutely fabulous...our waiter, Tanner, was wonderful and provided on-point recommendations for food and wine choices. We will definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Benvenuti's is known as one of the few places for "fine dining" in Norman, and it certainly has the trappings of a fine restaurant. Its menu, however, leaves much to be desired, especially for people who don't like to gorge on meat and heavy sauces. It's not a good option if you have a vegetarian in your party. Yes, the vegetarian could have a pizza, but that will cause the table to be crowded. Then there's the noise—It's nearly impossible to hear your dinner companions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Fantastic food, service and overall dining experience! Best Italian food in metro area!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

The food, service and drinks were excellent as always. Favorite spot to have an intimate dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Excellent food and service! Will definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2017

I had the lasagne and a ceasar salad. Both were fresh and tasted good. The service was also excellent. I recommend this for very good Italian food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 21, 2017

One of the best places around. Well worth it
Always good food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 18, 2017

Wonderful food, great service and a terrific and broad wine list. This is a must visit restaurant that exceeds all expectations in a college town.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 17, 2017

The best Italian around . We really enjoy this place my sons favorite restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2017

The food here is exceptional. We had two kinds of ravioli both exceptional, the veal chop special also exceptional but very expensive ($68 I think), VEAL piccatta, and the sea bass all exceptional. Appetizers very good too and large enough to share. Zeppoli was raw in the middle - a minor disappointment. Seating was tight but manageable. Will always have dinner here when in Norman.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Best restaurant in Norman! Top restaurant in OKC area

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Excellent! Truffle fries, Shrimp, Scallops, it’s all good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

We had reservations for 6, and added a special guest and a baby. They quickly and graciously set up for our additions at the last minute notice. Food and service was great for Bday and graduation celebration.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Great food and service. Best place in Norman. Bar none.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Perfect all the way from seating to leaving could not have been more pleased on a side note crab claw appetisers were out of this world

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Amazing experience as usual. Our favorite restaurant in Norman!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Was one the best nights me and the wife have had in a long time great atmosphere great food great service Allison was super helpful and always making sure we were taken care food was absolutely amazing haven’t stopped talking about it since we left we will be going back again soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Usually great, as per earlier reviews but very disappointing Saturday night. Seafood combo w pasta was supposed to include crab claws. there were none and when we asked the server (Aubrey) she just shrugged and said that's unusual. Veal piccata was a small portion- three medallions and the lobster in the lobster fazzioletti was significantly overcooked. The three apps were excellent but we paid a lot of money for a disappointing dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Best place in town. Excellent food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Wonderful regional Italian cuisine, with a solid wine list. Our waiter, Gianni, was outstanding, making recommendations and discussing wine selections from different regions. What a great evening for the two of us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2017

EVERYTHING was terrific. Food, wine, service, dessert

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Lovely and excellent food & service as usual. Worth the money spent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Food was good. Pizza was excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Good food but very few vegetarian options. It would be nice to see more vegetarian selections

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

Everything was absolutely fabulous. From our server, London to the food to the ambiance. Prices seemed high but when the plates arrived......WOW! Definitely a good value! Will make it a stop next time I go visit family in OK!

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 15, 2017

It was my 70th birthday and we wanted a nice dining experience. The atmosphere, food, and service were exceptional. Will definitely go there again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.