About Benvenuti's

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: 4057089572x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Restaurant Photos

  • Benvenuti's
  • Filetto Rosso
  • Lobster Ravioli
Benvenuti's
Filetto Rosso
Lobster Ravioli

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Norman ›

Special Occasion (68)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Romantic (46)
See All
Notable Wine List (43)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (6)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always. Pizza crust is unbe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always. Pizza crust is unbelievable bread is perfect

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited nearly an hour for our table with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Waited nearly an hour for our table with reservations. Didn't get drinks until 15-20 minutes after we ordered. Food order was delivered to our table incorrectly. It was my fiancée's birthday and we came here for that special occasion with his parents and they were NOT impressed with the service. Very disappointed as we were so looking forward to this! I asked if they do anything special for birthdays and was told if we ordered something they would put a flag in it. Really?! After all of that?! No thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

this is a great place for a wonderful d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

this is a great place for a wonderful dining experience. we drove 80 miles one way to dine here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Italian food restaurants ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 7 days ago

One of the best Italian food restaurants I've been to. And I've traveled all over... Everything is exceptional from atmosphere, menu, and wonderful wait staff. Always a perfect night there.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is really romantic for ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The restaurant is really romantic for having a great decorated dinner with people you love. it is great for anniversaries, date.

they change the menu every 3 or 6 month so you could always try a new delicious food.

Although the price of food was high compare to other restaurants in Norman but it is really worth to test their food. foods are delicious and pretty!

I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Healthy, Historic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The scallops and pork belly were simply ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The scallops and pork belly were simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patio seating is awesome! Cute and charm ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Patio seating is awesome! Cute and charming. Trains are loud but part of the charm!

Food is best in Oklahoma. Can not be disputed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love benvenuti's! Wish they had weeke ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We love benvenuti's! Wish they had weekend brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were well greeted, promptly seated an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were well greeted, promptly seated and our waiter Ray took it from there. He was among the best servers in town. Present but not bothersome, friendly, convincing that he loves what he does, gave good wine advice. He tipped the scales from very good to a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love our meal at Benvenuti's!! ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We always love our meal at Benvenuti's!!! The food is consistently excellent. The Moscow Mule is the best I have ever had. Fantastic service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fantastic dinner, I've never ha ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always a fantastic dinner, I've never had anything coming close to a bad meal here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

just good, real Italian by name and fact ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

just good, real Italian by name and fact. dont expect the typical Italian processed food you'll find everywhere. Benvenuti is run by a professional Chef with strong Italian roots, and the dishes are made in the kitchen with top ingredients ( opposite to the typical microwave warm up ).

and the Italians of Norman approve of this place.

chi mangia bene vice bene.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here several times. The food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We've been here several times. The food is always amazing. The service is exceptional. It's quiet and intimate. Yet it's also great for small groups. It's our go to restaurant for special occasions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benvenuti's is our favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Benvenuti's is our favorite restaurant in Norman. It never disappoints! The waitstaff are knowledgeable, friendly and attentive but don't hover. The food is excellent. The filet was tender, juicy and perfectly seasoned. The mashed potatoes and asparagus were nice compliments to the meal. My daughter had the spaghetti and meatballs. The portion was so generous, she had enough for lunch the next day. The 2 meatballs were tasty and each was the size of a man's fist. The lasagna was also excellent and was a generous-sized portion. My daughter and I split a Caesar salad . It was dressed perfectly, not soggy and the croutons were crisp. The mussel appetizer is always a great choice! Just make sure to use the bread so you don't miss any of the delicious sauce!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy and crowded. This restaurant did n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Noisy and crowded. This restaurant did not come close to what I believe is a quality restaurant. The food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

This is our go to for a great meal! Love ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our go to for a great meal! Love tbe food and atmosphere, service is always great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered lamb medium rare, it came out ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I ordered lamb medium rare, it came out well done. This has happened to several of my friends lately here. Then I sent it back and they rushed the next order out and it wasn't good. My martini was borderline warm and over the top dirty. I can't believe they made me pay for the lamb even after the server understood everything that happened. This place has gone downhill. I've had fantastic meals here so I'll give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This place is amazing! Start to finish t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This place is amazing! Start to finish the service and food were perfect! I will be back often! So many things to try snd such a variety too. My Benvenutis Mule was the best cocktail I have gad in a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! Very accommodating ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Everything was great! Very accommodating! Celebrated our anniversary and the service was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and great service. The r ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent food and great service. The rack of lamb was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If your going to eat out the only place ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

If your going to eat out the only place that I've found the that truly goes the extra mile is Benvenuti's, I enjoy seeing the same staff members every time I come in and that's a true testament to a great place. It help that the food is the best in the mid west, and could compete easily with the best. Great wool Benvenuti's keep it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and service. All four di ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent meal and service. All four diners agree. Appetizers and main courses were delicious and well presented. Pretty good Italian representation on the wine list. Italian restaurants in Oklahoma tend toward the Chef Boyardee taste, so this is a treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Benvenuti's is a perfect restaurant in N ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Benvenuti's is a perfect restaurant in Norman for a special occasion. From romantic getaway to professional gatherings, Benvenuti's provides beautiful ambiance and superb dining quality. If you live in Norman or are just visiting, treat the special person(s) in your life with an unforgettable dining experience at Benvenuti's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JUST FABULOUS! SIMPLY FABULOUS! We wer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

JUST FABULOUS! SIMPLY FABULOUS! We were so full after eating those FABULOUS appetizers, we barely had room for the amazing entrees. Friendly, really nice staff and service. Service a little slow, but well worth ANY wait. FAB-BU-LOUS!!! Can't believe this place is Norman, OK. It should be in NY or better yet -- in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good service, good food and noise level ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good service, good food and noise level that allows conversation with friends. No rush to get you out if you wish to linger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I am in love with Happy Hour! They are s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I am in love with Happy Hour! They are so nice and we ate like kings for $5 apps!! Moscow mule for $5!! Microbrew beer for $2.50!! We will make this our new HAPPY place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After living in Italy for 4 years this ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

After living in Italy for 4 years this is a great restaurant. Very comparable to true Italian food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food are always great. Porti ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service and food are always great. Portions are decreasing and prices continue to increase with each menu reprint though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing. Server, DJ, was very i ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was amazing. Server, DJ, was very informative and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Best Happy Hour Deals in town!! Drank Mo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Best Happy Hour Deals in town!! Drank Moscow Mules for $5! My friends had Martinis and Old Fashioned also for $5.

We shared four appetizers between us they were full size portions and each were $5.

Best kept secret in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was bland and the same that you fin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Food was bland and the same that you find at a much cheaper non-Italian restaurant. Sauces were too sweet. Bread and drinks were good; just not the food. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

I would eat here every day if I could. I ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I would eat here every day if I could. I would work my way through the entire menu because it is so amazing.

Service, atmosphere, food, staff! All of it! Love this place.

Do not miss the lamb rack!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was a little slow at times. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The service was a little slow at times. food and ambiance were great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great choice for dinner for two

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

wide variety of menu choices, which is not always the case with elegant restaurants. The homemade pasta is fabulous. The wine list has something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was our first visit to the restaura ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was our first visit to the restaurant based upon open table reviews. Upon arrival, we were told our table was not yet ready (not a problem). The restaurant looked inviting and we were looking forward to a dinner experience someplace where we had not been before. Once our table was ready, we were taken to the back part of the restaurant and seated at an "extended" table with 10 other guests. In addition, there were two large groups in this section. The ambience of this section was completely unlike that of the "main" seating area. It reminded us of being in a banquet hall. Our disappointment was , even with reservations and ample seating in the main restaurant, the fact that we were seated in this section. The food was delicious and we plan to return, but we will probably be sure to request main dining room seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We are in love with this place! We came ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We are in love with this place! We came for a birthday party in a private room! The service was great and the manager, Terrasina came by several times to make sure everything was perfect. And it was.

The food is truly the best in the mid-west. Might be some of the best food I have have ever had. We had the Lamb Rack, Filetto, Bruschetta, Benvenuti Salad, and the Butterscotch Budino and Brandy Ice are a perfect finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I ate there to try to decide ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My wife and I ate there to try to decide if we will use their catering for our daughter's wedding. Before we ate, the manager was awesome because she took the time to review the options. So many and they can make it work in our budget. Dinner was nothing short of fantastic! If they put the same care into the wedding dinner as they do their food, it will be a splendid evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Ahi Tuna Poke is to die for. Had it ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The Ahi Tuna Poke is to die for. Had it as my salad. Perfect!

Service was fantastic! The waitress knew just what wine to pair with my dinner! Wonderful.

Will be back soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, food, wine selection, and service. Some of the best in Norman. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was not exceptional, given the pri ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was not exceptional, given the pricing, I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.