About Benvenuti's

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: 4057089572x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Restaurant Photos

  • Benvenuti's
  • Filetto Rosso
  • Lobster Ravioli
Benvenuti's
Filetto Rosso
Lobster Ravioli

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Fit for Foodies
Oklahoma City
1 More
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Norman ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
See All
Notable Wine List (40)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for a Date (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (5)
Fireplace (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (2)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
877 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always the best food and service in Norm ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always the best food and service in Norman!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My brother and I surprised our Mother by ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 5 days ago

My brother and I surprised our Mother by flying in to OKC from Nashville for her 60th birthday. Benvenuti's was recommended to me by a friend. We had a wonderful dining experience and had an exceptional waiter. Grant was his name. We made a great memory. Thank you, Bryan

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food. Superb service. Best Italian ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Superb service. Best Italian food in town. Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my third time dining here, the f ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is my third time dining here, the food is amazing!

Tags: Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was delicious, the atmosphere f ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The meal was delicious, the atmosphere fun and relaxing and we had wonderful service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Tapas, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed w desserts this time. W/ m ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Not impressed w desserts this time. W/ many open tables available, we were seated in a high-traffic area closest to bar and kitchen entrance. Been here many times, still good main courses, but experience overall just not that impressive anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was outstanding; we started ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was outstanding; we started out as a table of nine and grew to 13. Our server accommodated our large demanding group with grace and professionalism. The food was great, everyone happy with their selections, and some difficult food allergies easily accommodated!

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Disabled Access, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great handling of a large group for a bi ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great handling of a large group for a birthday event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Always good! The Crab Claw app was a hi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always good! The Crab Claw app was a hit with us as well as the old standby, Parmesan truffled Fries!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Benvenuits Mule is the best cocktail in ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Benvenuits Mule is the best cocktail in Norman! WOW! Delicious!! Even my hubby loved it!

I am love with this place. We have started dining once per week and service and food have been perfect every time! They certainly know what they are doing and you can tell they take pride in it all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband loves the bistecca di santo — ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My husband loves the bistecca di santo — American Kobe Beef Bone-In Ribeye. It is huge! But oh so delicious! The best steak we have ever had!

I love the rack of lamb. This time I tried a special Gnocchi dish that was out of this world.

It is a bit pricey but it is top notch food so I get it!

Will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent as always. Pizza crust is unbe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent as always. Pizza crust is unbelievable bread is perfect

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waited nearly an hour for our table with ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Waited nearly an hour for our table with reservations. Didn't get drinks until 15-20 minutes after we ordered. Food order was delivered to our table incorrectly. It was my fiancée's birthday and we came here for that special occasion with his parents and they were NOT impressed with the service. Very disappointed as we were so looking forward to this! I asked if they do anything special for birthdays and was told if we ordered something they would put a flag in it. Really?! After all of that?! No thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

this is a great place for a wonderful d ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

this is a great place for a wonderful dining experience. we drove 80 miles one way to dine here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Italian food restaurants ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of the best Italian food restaurants I've been to. And I've traveled all over... Everything is exceptional from atmosphere, menu, and wonderful wait staff. Always a perfect night there.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is really romantic for ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The restaurant is really romantic for having a great decorated dinner with people you love. it is great for anniversaries, date.

they change the menu every 3 or 6 month so you could always try a new delicious food.

Although the price of food was high compare to other restaurants in Norman but it is really worth to test their food. foods are delicious and pretty!

I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Healthy, Historic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The scallops and pork belly were simply ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The scallops and pork belly were simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Patio seating is awesome! Cute and charm ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Patio seating is awesome! Cute and charming. Trains are loud but part of the charm!

Food is best in Oklahoma. Can not be disputed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love benvenuti's! Wish they had weeke ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We love benvenuti's! Wish they had weekend brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were well greeted, promptly seated an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We were well greeted, promptly seated and our waiter Ray took it from there. He was among the best servers in town. Present but not bothersome, friendly, convincing that he loves what he does, gave good wine advice. He tipped the scales from very good to a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love our meal at Benvenuti's!! ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We always love our meal at Benvenuti's!!! The food is consistently excellent. The Moscow Mule is the best I have ever had. Fantastic service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fantastic dinner, I've never ha ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always a fantastic dinner, I've never had anything coming close to a bad meal here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

just good, real Italian by name and fact ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

just good, real Italian by name and fact. dont expect the typical Italian processed food you'll find everywhere. Benvenuti is run by a professional Chef with strong Italian roots, and the dishes are made in the kitchen with top ingredients ( opposite to the typical microwave warm up ).

and the Italians of Norman approve of this place.

chi mangia bene vice bene.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here several times. The food ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We've been here several times. The food is always amazing. The service is exceptional. It's quiet and intimate. Yet it's also great for small groups. It's our go to restaurant for special occasions

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benvenuti's is our favorite restaurant i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Benvenuti's is our favorite restaurant in Norman. It never disappoints! The waitstaff are knowledgeable, friendly and attentive but don't hover. The food is excellent. The filet was tender, juicy and perfectly seasoned. The mashed potatoes and asparagus were nice compliments to the meal. My daughter had the spaghetti and meatballs. The portion was so generous, she had enough for lunch the next day. The 2 meatballs were tasty and each was the size of a man's fist. The lasagna was also excellent and was a generous-sized portion. My daughter and I split a Caesar salad . It was dressed perfectly, not soggy and the croutons were crisp. The mussel appetizer is always a great choice! Just make sure to use the bread so you don't miss any of the delicious sauce!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy and crowded. This restaurant did n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Noisy and crowded. This restaurant did not come close to what I believe is a quality restaurant. The food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

This is our go to for a great meal! Love ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our go to for a great meal! Love tbe food and atmosphere, service is always great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered lamb medium rare, it came out ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I ordered lamb medium rare, it came out well done. This has happened to several of my friends lately here. Then I sent it back and they rushed the next order out and it wasn't good. My martini was borderline warm and over the top dirty. I can't believe they made me pay for the lamb even after the server understood everything that happened. This place has gone downhill. I've had fantastic meals here so I'll give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This place is amazing! Start to finish t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

This place is amazing! Start to finish the service and food were perfect! I will be back often! So many things to try snd such a variety too. My Benvenutis Mule was the best cocktail I have gad in a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! Very accommodating ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Everything was great! Very accommodating! Celebrated our anniversary and the service was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and great service. The r ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Excellent food and great service. The rack of lamb was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If your going to eat out the only place ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

If your going to eat out the only place that I've found the that truly goes the extra mile is Benvenuti's, I enjoy seeing the same staff members every time I come in and that's a true testament to a great place. It help that the food is the best in the mid west, and could compete easily with the best. Great wool Benvenuti's keep it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and service. All four di ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent meal and service. All four diners agree. Appetizers and main courses were delicious and well presented. Pretty good Italian representation on the wine list. Italian restaurants in Oklahoma tend toward the Chef Boyardee taste, so this is a treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Benvenuti's is a perfect restaurant in N ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Benvenuti's is a perfect restaurant in Norman for a special occasion. From romantic getaway to professional gatherings, Benvenuti's provides beautiful ambiance and superb dining quality. If you live in Norman or are just visiting, treat the special person(s) in your life with an unforgettable dining experience at Benvenuti's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

JUST FABULOUS! SIMPLY FABULOUS! We wer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

JUST FABULOUS! SIMPLY FABULOUS! We were so full after eating those FABULOUS appetizers, we barely had room for the amazing entrees. Friendly, really nice staff and service. Service a little slow, but well worth ANY wait. FAB-BU-LOUS!!! Can't believe this place is Norman, OK. It should be in NY or better yet -- in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good service, good food and noise level ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good service, good food and noise level that allows conversation with friends. No rush to get you out if you wish to linger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I am in love with Happy Hour! They are s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I am in love with Happy Hour! They are so nice and we ate like kings for $5 apps!! Moscow mule for $5!! Microbrew beer for $2.50!! We will make this our new HAPPY place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After living in Italy for 4 years this ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

After living in Italy for 4 years this is a great restaurant. Very comparable to true Italian food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food are always great. Porti ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service and food are always great. Portions are decreasing and prices continue to increase with each menu reprint though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing. Server, DJ, was very i ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was amazing. Server, DJ, was very informative and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.