Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (43)
Romantic (43)
See All
Special Occasion (42)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Authentic (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Business Meals (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Casual (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1091 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent italian restaurant. This was our second time dining there, and will definitely be dining there in the future. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Thanks Ray! Anniversary dinner was quite and easy to have conversation. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Steven was am amazing server. He listened to all of our needs and made everything we requested a possibility!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was great, we asked to move from a table to a booth by the window, he accommodated us quickly. There is a great patio street side! Cocktails were great and you can taste the wine before ordering an entire glass. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Veal Parmesan was so good, the meatballs were so good, did not care for the gnocci i had. Gnocci was over cooked and very large and to fluffy. Gnocci is a very dense pasta. I do intend to go back to try more from the menu

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always impressed with Benvenutis, they never disappoint

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food! Charmong, efficient service! Relaxing ambiance!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Took the wife to celebrate our anniversary. I had the chicken Marsala which was awesome; however the wife's dish was shrimp and pasta and was a little bland. Desert well made up for it.

We'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Another fantastic evening at one of our favorite Norman restaurants. Consistently checks all the boxes. Great food and drinks (peach infused vodka Moscow Mule was a surprise) great service, classy-cozy ambiance and the Friday art walk always ads a cool injection of life and activity to the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Benvenutis was all around amazing! Our server Tanner was great! He was really knowledgeable about the menu and a fun guy! We will returning for sure!! Great food and awesome drink list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Every dish from the appetizers to the entrees were delicious. Specialty cocktail was a flight of mules enjoyed by 2 at our table of 4. One guest was from Houston and stated this was one of the best meals he has eaten. Rivaled the upscale restaurants in Houston.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service for adult dining--love that they take reservations!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a great
meal and excellent service! Have been dining there since they opened and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always a good experience. A great place to celebrate special events or just to spend a quiet evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful food and Corey was a great waiter. The ravioli and veal Parmesan were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

As usual the food and service were superb. Was disappointed the crab cakes were no longer on the menu. We were looking forward to them. I brought family from out of town for dinner. They were delighted with the entire dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our favorite place to eat. Anthony Compagni's creations are wonderful to taste and visually stimulating as well. First class restaurant in every aspect from service to food.

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Fantastic. Start to finish! Crab claws were so good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Disabled Access, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary and the staff wished us happy anniv. upon our arrival and we recd the best service from CORI and the best HOMEMADE ITALIAN FOOD we have EVER BEEN SERVED!!! And yes the food is not cheap BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! AND IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY!! We are already discussing what we will order next time! Must try meatballs and calamari. This place has a 5 star chef AND you can tell! EVERYTHING was 5 STAR!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This is by far one of my favorite restaurants. The Italian menu is just like what you would find in Boston and New York. Excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dinner for 5 on a Saturday night. Everything was prepared to perfection. Service was crisp. one of the best restaurants anywhere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The back dining room was quiet and comfortable, the main dining area was cozy and more vibrant but equally appealing for all patrons. The outside patio was partially shaded and looked very pleasant. The food was fresh and very tasteful. We all had appetizers and a main course - the gnocchi was excellent and definitely made from scratch! The bruschetta was outstanding as well. Very large wine selection and the servers are knowledgeable and recommend pairings. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food, was amazing! I wish I was not rushed due to an event. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was great and reasonably priced, wine menu was nice and the service was great. I love pasta and their pasta is homemade which is the only way to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My wife and i really enjoyed the restaurant, it was little little loud but we could still hold a conversation without having to speak overly loud to each other. We had excellent service from our server. The food was extremely well prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Benvenuti's has been and remains our favorite restaurant for special occasions. The food is superb, portions are not ridiculously large, ambiance is relaxing, and the service is spectacular. I highly recommend it--one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic Italian dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had not been to the restaurant in years and decided to try it again for our anniversary. Food was good. A bit high in price, but we knew costs before going. For us a place to save for a special occasion for the ambiance. Main dish was not as tasty as I would have expected. Nothing really special, but it may have been our choices. No offer of a free dessert for our anniversary, as other places we have been in town, but I could have asked when we made the reservation. Overall, a pleasant restaurant and good desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day & Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I came from out of town to see my dad for Father's Day. The food was excellent and all left satisfied. Aside from a limited vodka supply that day all went well. Would highly recommend and will plan on returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I cannot say enough about this restaurant. It's staff, it's feel, the unbelievably good cocktails and diverse menu make it a stand out in my opinion. We went for my wife's birthday and we both thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We were greeted by our wonderful server who recommended everything that we ate and drank. His knowledge of the menu and his ability to communicatevthe flavors and feel of the dishes, cocktails and even down to dessert were on point for us. We started with crab fingers, which are to die for! Save the buttery sauce from the bottom of the bowl to dip the crusty warm bread that just magically keeps finding it's way to your table. We then enjoyed savory Sage Advice cocktails and Long Island ice teas. The main course was chicken marsala for me while my wife had the lobster pasta. Both dishes were absolutely fantastic. We concluded our birthday celebration with the flourless chocolate torte and coffee. It was a gorgeous evening, with great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

If your going to dinner to visit, it might be tough. We are regulars but lately the noise has been overwhelming. Too many people are being set in the somewhat private dining room area. Opt to sit in the main dining unless you are a private party and have the entire room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Bone-in Kobe beef ribeye.... melted off the bone. Like au gratin potatoes?? How about cubes, baked for 6 hours, and sliced razor thin?? The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. I couldn't be more pleased each and every time I go.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Were visiting from out of town looking for nice dinner options and B's was just what we needed. Great wine list. Great food and fantastic service. Lucas was great. Give that man a raise. The sea bass was (far) better than the sea bass we had at a (5star) resort in costa rica recently. Seriously. Was very good! Reccomend it without a doubt

The only glitch was that out res we made on open table didnt go through at the restaurant end. So just make sure you call. They were, however, very accommodating and it was not an issue at all. Kudos to the hostess staff

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Our meal was awesome! The special Crab claws were so delicious! I ordered the Filet and it was one of the best I've had! Our waiter was amazing too. Top notch night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Benvenuti's does not disappoint. We love the atmosphere and Tanner our waitstaff was superlative in both his attentive nature and choice recommendations. He was super friendly (as was all of the staff at Benvenuti's) and made our night special. I highly recommend the Lobster Fazzoletti and Rack of Lamb. The big sheet of pasta on the lobster is exquisite and the Au Gratin Potatoes are a special one-of-a-kind.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We were driving through Norman and Benvenuti's was recommended by friends in the area. Great recommendation! Great Service - good bar selections - wonderful Italian dishes. Glad we listened to our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This is our favorite place to eat. We always go for any occasion / excuse we can find to go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went to Benvenuti's for our anniversary. Both of us had one of the specials, which was remarkable. Our only complaint is that, despite making reservations, we were seated in a room with three very noisy groups of 9 or more diners. If you dine at Benvenuti's as a couple, be sure to ask for a quiet room if you want to hold a conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.