About Benvenuti's

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Restaurant Photos

  • Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
  • Filetto Rosso - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
  • Lobster Ravioli - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK

Report a photo problem

Filetto Rosso - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK
Lobster Ravioli - Benvenuti's, Norman, OK

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fireplace (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Private Room (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Seasonal (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (5)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I can not say enough here! FABULOUS! Fro ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I can not say enough here! FABULOUS! From start to finish! Mussels Sambuca was a perfect start. Be sure to get bread for the sauce! The Benvenuti Salad comes with a poached pear and gorgonzola which is a lovely combo. People think Italian for this restaurant, but the Filet and the Sea Bass are the best I have ever had. Who would have thought that this Italian place would have Oklahomas best steak!! The Butterscotch Bruleed Banana Pie is a decadent and creative finish. Our server walked us through the extensive wine list. Over 200 bottles to choose from and the server was very knowledgable. Lemoncello Martini is my new favorite cocktail.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Private Room, People Watching, Business Meals, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, as usual. The food was delicious, ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great, as usual. The food was delicious, served at the perfect times. The service was impeccable as usual. There's a reason I never care what the check total is....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, the food and atmosphere was ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Once again, the food and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking to experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was fantastic. We came in for a cel ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was fantastic. We came in for a celebration and our server Alison was so wonderful. She helped us choose great wine and we started it all off with a Sugarplumtini! WOW! Best cocktail I have had in a long time!

Food was truly special! Nothing like it anywhere in Norman and probably OKC. I would give them TEN STARS!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated immediately which was gre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were seated immediately which was great. We ordered our appetizers and bread. We didn't get our appetizers until almost 40 min later and did get the bread after asking numerous times until over an HOUR later. We had to get up and ask for more water. We got there at 845 and left at 11. Unreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We love coming here every NYE. The waits ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We love coming here every NYE. The waitstaff is always very friendly and we never feel rushed. Dinner is always good. We've never been disappointed with dinning here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Benvenuties but feel they were ve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love Benvenuties but feel they were very unprepared for the New Years evening. Tequila we ordered, they were out. First bottle of wine-out. Second choice-out! Seriously, it is Sat, they had all week to stock. Service was just so so. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and service were great as usual. W ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food and service were great as usual. We had a table right inside the bar and every time the front door opened for people to come in and out, we got a very bad chill. Had to wear my coat the entire meal. Should have asked for another table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, as always, was fantastic. I h ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food, as always, was fantastic. I had the Osso Bucco. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent ambiance and food - ver ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always excellent ambiance and food - very consistent. Service was excellent and our server introduced us to a terrific red blend - Sucker Punch! Had he not suggested and explained the wine I would have never purchased it in a million years. Great find!

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always Benvenutis is our favorite go ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always Benvenutis is our favorite go to date night spot. London, our waitress was fantastic...overall great food that we have come to expect and as always...we will be back. :)

Ashlee (Byram) Garms & Sean Garms

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our regular dining spots. Servic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One of our regular dining spots. Service is relaxed. Food is very good but the kitchen often has trouble getting all the plates out at the same time (or even close to the same time). The interior is inviting but acoustically lively. Menu is somewhat limited on main courses, though salads are a standout. Appetizers are generally uninspired. They do have pizza and some reasonably priced pasta dishes too. Some main courses are on the small side (e.g., most pasta) but some of the meat courses are large (e.g., veal). Desserts are worthwhile.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food. Was my mother's 88th bir ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food. Was my mother's 88th birthday and she loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely amazing and the s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food is absolutely amazing and the service is top notch. They go the extra mile at every turn. Truly an Oklahoma gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was wonderful . Always have such a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Food was wonderful . Always have such a great time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always delicious!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, best Chicken Marsala ever. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Delicious, best Chicken Marsala ever. Always a great experience, and great service.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Benvenuti's never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, as usual. However, we had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was good, as usual. However, we had to wait ~30 minutes after our reservation time to be seated. Service was not good--our server forgot our wine order and we had to send our entrees back, as they were delivered before our salad. This has been a favorite, but we'll probably go elsewhere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We love this restaurant for date night!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We love this restaurant for date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Any time veal cheeks are on the menu - g ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Any time veal cheeks are on the menu - get them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious! If you can have only one meal ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Delicious! If you can have only one meal in Norman, this is the best place to have it. We are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, drinks and service.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great food, drinks and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always awesome!!! Great place for a date ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always awesome!!! Great place for a date night in Norman!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Benevnuti's!!! Had great service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I love Benevnuti's!!! Had great service and the Bisteca was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall the experience was great. We we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Overall the experience was great. We went there for a friends birthday and service and food was incredible for all of us.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a party of 9. From appetizers to ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a party of 9. From appetizers to desserts and everything in-between were delicious. I will come here every time I visit Norman.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, one of the better dining establ ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, one of the better dining establishments that take reservations. The food is very good but pricey! Obviously, they take advantage of the college/parents visiting Norman.

Our service was extremely slow and unattentive as our waiter was working inside and outside. It took 3 requests to receive bread prior to our meal. Also, drinks ran empty pretty regularly and had to ask other staff for assistance.

The most disappointing was I made reservations 4 months in advance and was still provided a very poor table right by entrance, while other tables sat empty that would have been more accommodating.

Live and learn.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Really delicious! We had a special carbo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Really delicious! We had a special carbonara, a dish called rustica, and a filet-and all were great. Rustica was SO rich! Desert was a salted caramel chocolate pots du cream- fabulous. Back room was really pretty where we sat at 5:45 but by 7pm it got so loud we had trouble hearing each other.. Overall- wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, as usual. We went recently to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent, as usual. We went recently to celebrate our anniversary. In addition to the many dishes we have tried before, there were several new items on the menu. We both chose to try the Rustica...shrimp, chicken, mushrooms and pasta in a delicious sauce. We were too full for dessert but took home a piece of my favorite flourless chocolate torte to share later. Always happy when we go to Benvenuti's, whether it is for a special occasion, with a group of friends, or just the two of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was soooo good! Portions were n ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was soooo good! Portions were not too large. But the best thing was how truly TASTY everything was!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife n I from SW OK met my Georgia co ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife n I from SW OK met my Georgia cousin and my NOKC dad in Norman. Food was terrific. Service was attentive and not portentous. It was nice to visit and catch up on each other's lives. It also made a sweet memory. Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beat Italian food I've had since moving ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Beat Italian food I've had since moving to OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved, loved, loved the Lamb Chops! They ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Loved, loved, loved the Lamb Chops! They accidentally sent out the wrong side since I had changed it and I hate to complain so I did not say anything, but our waitress was awesome and caught it anyways!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food! Beautiful restaurant! Fa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Delicious food! Beautiful restaurant! Fantastic service by Allison! Can't wait to go back again!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! We eat here every time we visi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Fabulous! We eat here every time we visit our OU students. It is always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have eaten at Benvenuti ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I have eaten at Benvenuti's twice now, each time we are in Norman, we make it our "date night"...it is wonderful! The service is fabulous, the food is delicious, the wine list is great, and the overall ambience is lively, yet perfect for a quiet dinner for two! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic dinner, with excellen ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner, with excellent pasta, some of the best I have ever had. It was a busy evening during OU Homecoming Weekend, but the food was worth it and the service and extra care by management made it worthwhile. Would DEFINITELY recommend. This is a gem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was great! The "Pa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food and service was great! The "Pasta from Hell" had the perfect amount of heat! Love the menu has a variety of dishes at different price points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was by far the best dining experien ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This was by far the best dining experience I have had in Oklahoma! No one can beat the food or service! Ray was our server! What a doll! Knew just which wines to offer with every dish. I would expect this place to be in NYC or Chicago!

I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.