Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (52)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Notable Wine List (38)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Authentic (33)
Business Meals (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Fun (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Seasonal (14)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Happy Hour (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Prior to going to Benvenuti's I had a different place that I went to for all my special occasions (my honeymoon dinner, my move-back-to-Oklahoma dinner, my pregnancy announcement dinner, etc.). But oh no. Benvenuti's wins.

Everything was wonderful. From the wine recommendation, to the bread on the table, to the dessert we took home because we were too full to eat. Our waiter, Geoffrey, was delightful and entertaining. I've never fallen in love with a restaurant so quickly. Yes.

Tags: Great Beer, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had a great time: wonderful and creative food, nice wines, wonderful service and a nice, comfortable ambiance. Try the Pasta from Hell if you like a spicy pasta dish.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary and wanted a nice romantic restaurant that we had never been to.
Everything was perfect! Austin made us the most amazing drinks to start our night. Tyler was the most attentive waiter, making certain we had everything we needed. Dinner was phenomenal! The Lobster Fazzoletti was by far the most amazing dish I have ever enjoyed.
This is deffinetly a place we will return to time and time again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

One of my favorite spots!! Every time I have a reservation the table is ready the second I walk in, the service is ALWAYS impeccable. I love the way my server can always suggest a wine for me. Their craft cocktails are also delicious. The food is always above expectations and I am always blown away by this restaurant every single time. I cannot day enough good things about it. I always leave here happy!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Norman. Previously I have always had an excellent experience, even when I was with a large party. Last night, we wanted to take my mother in law to the restaurant for her birthday. We were at the restaurant for over 3 hours... It took over 1.5 hours to get bread and well over 2 hours just to get our dinner. It was a LONG night and not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent restaurant. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Good food, good service. Enjoyed the lobster pasta very much.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I thought the food and service were excellent. We went for my father's 81st birthday and there were two very large groups nearby that were very LOUD which made it hard to visit. I was surprised they did not offer or bring out some sort of birthday dessert as I am sure our tab was pretty large although I did not see it.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

My daughter, who is attending OU, wanted to celebrate her 21st birthday with a dinner and left me in charge of selecting the restaurant. I like to “shop local”, so I bypassed OKC and looked for a restaurant in Norman. After checking out online reviews and the company website, I decided we were going to Benvenuti’s. My selection did not disappoint. Everything was wonderful. Thank you Benvenuti’s for making my daughter’s birthday a memorable one.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great selection, always outstanding service. Get the antipasto appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Its a busy restaurant for Good Reason... Our servers London and Jeff were just stupendous.. they were so friendly and attentive... If not for anything I would just say they have amazing staff but the food is fresh and delicious too without doubt.. had a great time... if you dont plan and reserve well in advance you might not like the choice of tables.. i told them it was my birthday and they just worked it out somehow... great experience, would definitely be back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Have been going to Benvenuti's for a while now for special occasions. The food and ambience never disappoint!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere, friendly and attentive service. Love the bar design. Looks very authentic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food, great menu, excellent wine list, great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Once again the menu did not disappoint and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our third time eating here. Great service, good food. We had a 9pm reservation on OU football Saturday, we were seated by 9:18! What's the point in making a reservation?

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Norman and one of our favorite restaurants anywhere! The food is very good. The servers are well trained. Highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Benvenuties is always great. However, this time I am convinced that my coffee was not decaf as ordered. Can't prove it, but I am convinced. I drank several cups and was up all night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Easily the best Italian in Norman. Great service, an extensive wine and delicious food make this an unforgettable experience. The waitress suggested a great bottle of wine and their dirty martini was perfect.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great evening! Food was really good, service was better. Our waiter, "Johnnie" was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The seabass was great again. Loved the lobster fazzoleti-not sure how to spell that. The lobster was cooked perfectly. Wedge salad with blue cheese crumbles great.

This was the first time our service was not good. I believe her name was amber or aubrey. Nice person but probably works at the local ihop. Did not know how to pour beer or serve wine. Just out of her element in regards to fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great Experience. Our server, Katie, was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best restaurant in Norman - hands down. Can't go wrong with anything - but the Fillet Russo is incredible...

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent for a date night night. And yes, make reservations because the place was packed. Friendly service and the food was one of the best in Norman. Highly recommended.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Lucas was an outstanding waiter. Truly understands what customer service and etiquette are. Recommend him highly for a total dining experience. Food is a constant but service can take any dining experience from mediocre to exceptional and Lucas did just that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Absolutely outstanding sac and every time without exception.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Benvenuti's is the best restaurant in Norman, OK, and one of the best restaurants in all of Central Oklahoma. Period. Fantastic in every way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food and service was awesome as usual. Pasta from he'll is great ..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food...Chef aims to please for things not on the menu!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

A gem to the Oklahoma City area, worth the drive to Norman. From the wait staff to the ambience the place was an amazing location for an intimate dinner. We enjoyed appetizers to dessert, the food couldn't have been any better. We enjoyed the handmade pasta, bread and dessert. A must try for special occasions

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Chef really does an outstanding job with the menu. Service was top tier , drinks were amazing , and management was very courteous and helpful . This is our 4 or 5 visit and have never been disappointed .

Tags: Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Everything 5 star until they seated an over-cologned guy at the table next to us. They should reserve seating in a back closet for guys (and their wives) who bathe in perfume before going out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Once again I celebrated my birthday there with my family and once again not disappointed! I love the extended family we've grown to know and love here. Everyone is always so nice and accommodating! Will always recommend this establishment! <3

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was fabulous. Great birthday celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Our fav in Norman! Always delicious, excellent wait staff, friendly management. Lasagna is outstanding! Desserts are standouts as well!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was delicious, and the service was phenomenal. The waitstaff was attentive, but not overbearing. The atmosphere was perfect for a date. The prices were moderately high - this is not a casual-night-out spot - but the experience was well-worth the price. I would highly recommend this place to a friend looking for a nice dinner restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great food and service! Romantic spot and nice patio area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Benvenutis has fantastic food and service! An ideal place to go for dinner or special
Occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

An awesome dining experience with excellent food and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.