Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (41)
See All
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Authentic (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Casual (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fireplace (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (5)
Historic (5)
Healthy (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1067 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great and reasonably priced, wine menu was nice and the service was great. I love pasta and their pasta is homemade which is the only way to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Benvenuti's has been and remains our favorite restaurant for special occasions. The food is superb, portions are not ridiculously large, ambiance is relaxing, and the service is spectacular. I highly recommend it--one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and i really enjoyed the restaurant, it was little little loud but we could still hold a conversation without having to speak overly loud to each other. We had excellent service from our server. The food was extremely well prepared.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service were outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic Italian dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had not been to the restaurant in years and decided to try it again for our anniversary. Food was good. A bit high in price, but we knew costs before going. For us a place to save for a special occasion for the ambiance. Main dish was not as tasty as I would have expected. Nothing really special, but it may have been our choices. No offer of a free dessert for our anniversary, as other places we have been in town, but I could have asked when we made the reservation. Overall, a pleasant restaurant and good desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day & Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I came from out of town to see my dad for Father's Day. The food was excellent and all left satisfied. Aside from a limited vodka supply that day all went well. Would highly recommend and will plan on returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I cannot say enough about this restaurant. It's staff, it's feel, the unbelievably good cocktails and diverse menu make it a stand out in my opinion. We went for my wife's birthday and we both thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We were greeted by our wonderful server who recommended everything that we ate and drank. His knowledge of the menu and his ability to communicatevthe flavors and feel of the dishes, cocktails and even down to dessert were on point for us. We started with crab fingers, which are to die for! Save the buttery sauce from the bottom of the bowl to dip the crusty warm bread that just magically keeps finding it's way to your table. We then enjoyed savory Sage Advice cocktails and Long Island ice teas. The main course was chicken marsala for me while my wife had the lobster pasta. Both dishes were absolutely fantastic. We concluded our birthday celebration with the flourless chocolate torte and coffee. It was a gorgeous evening, with great food and service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

If your going to dinner to visit, it might be tough. We are regulars but lately the noise has been overwhelming. Too many people are being set in the somewhat private dining room area. Opt to sit in the main dining unless you are a private party and have the entire room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Bone-in Kobe beef ribeye.... melted off the bone. Like au gratin potatoes?? How about cubes, baked for 6 hours, and sliced razor thin?? The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful. I couldn't be more pleased each and every time I go.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Were visiting from out of town looking for nice dinner options and B's was just what we needed. Great wine list. Great food and fantastic service. Lucas was great. Give that man a raise. The sea bass was (far) better than the sea bass we had at a (5star) resort in costa rica recently. Seriously. Was very good! Reccomend it without a doubt

The only glitch was that out res we made on open table didnt go through at the restaurant end. So just make sure you call. They were, however, very accommodating and it was not an issue at all. Kudos to the hostess staff

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our meal was awesome! The special Crab claws were so delicious! I ordered the Filet and it was one of the best I've had! Our waiter was amazing too. Top notch night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Benvenuti's does not disappoint. We love the atmosphere and Tanner our waitstaff was superlative in both his attentive nature and choice recommendations. He was super friendly (as was all of the staff at Benvenuti's) and made our night special. I highly recommend the Lobster Fazzoletti and Rack of Lamb. The big sheet of pasta on the lobster is exquisite and the Au Gratin Potatoes are a special one-of-a-kind.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We were driving through Norman and Benvenuti's was recommended by friends in the area. Great recommendation! Great Service - good bar selections - wonderful Italian dishes. Glad we listened to our friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This is our favorite place to eat. We always go for any occasion / excuse we can find to go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We went to Benvenuti's for our anniversary. Both of us had one of the specials, which was remarkable. Our only complaint is that, despite making reservations, we were seated in a room with three very noisy groups of 9 or more diners. If you dine at Benvenuti's as a couple, be sure to ask for a quiet room if you want to hold a conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The service here is always attentive and friendly. We tried the carpaccio which had a beautiful texture and was presented very well. The other dishes were the monthly specials, scallops and truffle ravioli. The scallops were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 26, 2017

For us this is a rather upscale restaurant, but we feel it has been worth it for an occasional treat. They have a nice wine selection, the food is prepared very well, and the service has been exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Wonderful Italian food with homemade pasta and authentic recipes. The service was first-class, attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this gem for dinner!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I drive from Edmond just to get a great dinner & Benvenutis never disappoints! Black truffle ravioli was incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place is consistently fantastic! Food is spectacular, service is great, wine list is the best in the state!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My husband and I LOVED the food. We went for his birthday right before going to the theatre and the experience was spectacular. This is a pricy restaurant but you will get the best quality of everything - I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to go on a romantic date or celebrate with loved ones!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Best food in OKC. Consistency is unbelievable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was our first visit there. The food was wonderful, wait staff did an excellent job. Was not disappointed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mothers day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Norman. Excellent food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner with family. Great service and food as always!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was our first visit for special occasion. Our experience would have been good if we had good service, but we didn't. We had above average expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Outstanding dining experience with a friendly and energetic wait staff that understands how to create a true "fine dining" experience. The food is superb in it's preparation and creative in it's plating without being pretentious. While it is not inexpensive it is still a great value for patrons who want the total fine dining experience.

I would recommend Benvenuti's to anyone celebrating a special occasion, out for a nice date night or looking to impress a business partner or potential client.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We always enjoy our visits to Benvenuti's and have never had a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food, good service, Prom night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent. We live in Tulsa but we will be back when we visit Norman.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Perfect from start to finish. Service was top notch and the food was amazing. Could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you Stevie and all the staff at Benvinuties.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We had a great time once again. Service was excellent and of course the food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our server was excellent
Food was great
Prices were alittle high

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We always enjoy dining here, but we were disappointed in the rude behavior of the young woman who seated us. Our waiter was kind and professional. The food was good, as usual, but the receptionist needs to be fired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I picked this place for a first date for a couple of reasons. The first is my date likes Italian food, and the second, it had incredible reviews on Google. The service is incredible, and highly professional. The atmosphere is very romantic, dim lighting with a candle on the table. And the food. Our server informed us everything is made fresh from scratch daily with only the best ingredients, and I can tell you, it did not disappoint. My day had the lasagna, and I had the spaghetti and meat balls, and both were delicious. My date abstains from alcohol, so I didn't order wine, however, their wine list is extensive and impressive. It is a tad pricey, but well worth every penny. I'll definitely be returning.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chicken Marsala had odd taste and texture. Fillet was good. Rustica too cheesy. Atmosphere was very nice and service was great. Desserts were excellent. It is ok, but I would rather eat elsewhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.