Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 27 times today

Benvenuti's

4.7
1302 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(405) 310-5271
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony Compagni
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
James Garner
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1302 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Outstanding service and food. My anniversary was a complete success

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This is our favorite place to go and celebrate life's adventures. The food and service are the best in Norman and OKC. I recommend everyone spend an evening enjoying the best of the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

My daughter and I went to Benvenuti's for Mother's Day dinner and had a fabulous time! I enjoyed the wine flights and both of our meals were outstanding. We had a wonderful server as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As always Benvenutis did not disappoint! Food was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food. The service was good. It took us awhile to get seated due to overbooking because of Mother’s Day and graduation parties. But we got seated reasonably soon after our reservation time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We had a table of 10 and the first four of us received our dinners 25 minutes before the other six. The restaurant did cover two of the meals which was nice but it was rather a miserable experience. Also, the restaurant was extremely loud and they sat next to the bar. They were just overwhelmed and unprepared

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Best dining in Norman. Always wonderful experience. The staff is incredible and remember you when you come back. The food is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Started with the arancini and crab fingers. Both were perfect and packed with flavor! I had the chicken Marsala and my hubby had the Chilean sea bass, we both really enjoyed the food. We will definitely be back soon! The service was also impeccable and that’s saying a lot because there was a large group seated next to us which made it hard to talk, but the waiter made it personal. Sorry can’t recall his name.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We really enjoyed Benvenuti's. Food and service was very good and the atmosphere was great for a nice, casual dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

A fantastic place to have an amazing meal with my lovely wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food, drinks & service were awesome - as usual!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was really good. Service was great. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We have eaten here over 100 times and it is by far our best go to restaurant, locally. It serves all occasions and we have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This is the second time my husband and I have come here for our anniversary. We celebrated eight years and it was awesome. We came right at 5:00 so it was really quiet. We sat in a separate area near a large window so it was well lit. The food was great! The service was great! I think Jake was our waiter and he did a great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The food and ambiance at this restaurant was the very best! And to top it off our server was one of the best I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Absolutely spectacular! My boyfriend and I made a reservation for prom night and had an amazing time. The food was so tasty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

All aspects of this restaurant were outstanding and we would recommend it to anyone. Try the desserts!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

It was an enjoyable evening, however I found the restaurant to be a little louder than I would generally prefer for a one on one date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

All around awesome! Waiter was just excellent, bartender was terrific and food was delicious. Tip: try the crab-claw appetizer. You won’t be disappointed. 😋😋

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great dinner with friends. Lived up to It’s reputation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My wife and I had dinner and drinks here to celebrate our 33rd ANNIVERSARY. The service and food was excellent and the staff was very knowledgeable about their drinks and the food menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

From the hostesses, wait staff, to the food/chef....This place is top notch! Truly the best in Norman. Hands down.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Service was slow, place was crowded and food was average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This restaurant never fails if you are looking for incredible food, incredible service, and fun ambiance !

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our group reserved the big private room months in advance for Mom's Weekend which had been confirmed many times. When we arrived there was a considerable wait to go in and when we did we met two tables full of other diners. It was awkward to ask these diners to relocate and really not our responsibility. One group politely moved into the main area with no fuss but the other table not so much. I later learned that table's full tab was placed on my bill. My bill was over $300 for my son and me including 2 bottles of wine the other party drank @ $50 per bottle. The restaurant should have paid for their meal as it was the restaurant's mistake. The upshot was a chaotic beginning with many of our group standing around with no place to sit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

As always, fantastic! Consistently the best food and best service. It keeps us coming back again and again. We waited a bit for our reservation because they were completely full but its worth the wait. Our server Logan told us that every dish is made one at a time from scratch. I believe it because its so darn good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Always fantastic. Consistent. Best service! Great wine selection. Our favorite place. Also got to see some actors that are in Norman filming The Turkey Bowl. Apparently they really love it here too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We attended your establishment for our 13th anniversary and the service and food were exceptional. Staff and manager were very friendly and we will be returning. Would recomend to a friend or family member.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I celebrated my birthday with a friend and my family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Food was decent. Overpriced for the portions but flavorful. Atmosphere was great and the wait staff are amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

We have eaten at Benvenuti's a number of times and have always had a wonderful experience. Walking in the door, you see wonderful décor, a most friendly staff and outstanding service from the minute enter until the time you leave. The food and presentation are outstanding.

We have recommended Benevuti's to friends and family, and extend an invitation to anyone coming to the small downtown of Norman, OK. for 5 star dining.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Food always good as w had the shrimp sriracha and the cypress as appetizers and the crab cakes and veal parmesan as entrees. Server was ok but way too hurried as if he was in a hurry... because we weren't.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Allison was an outstanding server. We enjoyed the evening

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Celebrated my husband’s birthday. One of our favorite spots. The crab cakes and the rack of lamb were both fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The best Italian cuisine in Norman. Fresh made pasta, great menu selections and wine. Always good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Excellent food and service! Veal was very good and a large portion. But, desserts and after dinner drinks were very creative and delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Fabulous as always! Started with the delicious crab claws swimming in garlic butter that has a little extra spice added with red pepper flakes. There are plenty to share, and don’t forget to use the bread to get the scrumptious sauce! We split a Ceaser salad that was crisp and flavorful. My daughter had the mushroom rigatoni in a pink sauce, parmigiana and truffle oil which she loved. I had the wonderful chicken Marsala that had a unique twist as the breast was stuffed with spinach, prosciutto and smoked mozzarella. It was marvelous! One of my al-time favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

As always, good food. But they were packed, and we (party of 4) were seated in an uncomfortably noisy side room. Service was very slow, probably due to how busy they were. Probably we will return, but if we do we will choose our table more carefully, or go somewhere else if we can’t.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
33