Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (46)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Notable Wine List (31)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Business Meals (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Casual (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Fun (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Seasonal (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Healthy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Benvenutis has fantastic food and service! An ideal place to go for dinner or special
Occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

An awesome dining experience with excellent food and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food at fair prices. Don"t miss the Pasta from Hell if you enjoy some spice in your noodles. The wine list is very good with selections from all over the world, with some wines difficulty to find in other restaurants and wine shops. Our server, Lizzy, was awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were in from out of town and found this on open table....what a little Gem!

The sea bass was fantastic!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 9, 2017

This was our 48th anniversary and we wanted somewhere that had delicious food, a place with nice atmosphere and comfortable. Benvenuti's fit the bill. Our food was wonderful. Our waiter was so attentive, and we had a wonderful evening.
Thank you,
The Marshalls

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I recently went for dinner with a colleague for dinner. We were from out of town and wanted to try a local eatery in Norman. What luck we had in selecting Benvenuti's. The whole experience was above and beyond our expectations. Great service and amazing food. We shared a couple pasta dishes and wanted lick our plates. We finished off the evening sharing the flourless chocolate torte. Wow. Mind blown. Who needs flour anyway! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Another great meal at a great restaurant. Shrimp Sriracha followed by caprese, salad and veal and chicken entrees were all excellent. Desserts and coffee capped off a great date night dinner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fabulous food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It's always wonderful. We've been going there for years and it's alway consistent and a great experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The server was new. No big deal. His attitude at first not so great. The manger came to our table and he quickly realized not to be the way he was and made a quick turn around. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had a lovely dinner for 4. As always, the food was marvelous and the wine list extensive. Our server was Italian Johnny and he was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Awesome! Great food and dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Food and service were excellent.
Prices push this restaurant to a 'special occasion' category for me, but certainly would return there on that special occasion.
Date went very well....so great experience overall!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of the best restaurants around with great food and absolutely the best service we have had in a long time. Went for our Anniversary and the food, décor, ambiance and service were all a perfect 10. Not a cheap meal but well worth every penny spent. So glad we went and plan on going again in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

They placed an appetizer on our table in error. When I told them it wasn't ours they picked it up and placed it in the next table. I do not find that acceptable. They should have taken the plate to the kitchen and brought out a new plate for the correct table. It had sat on our table several minutes before I could get the waiters attention to tell him it was not ours.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We don't mind pay a bit more for a date night in a nice restaurant, but if we are going to spend 25 or more for each meal has to be great and this was not. I ordered penne pasta shrimp and chicken was over cook, pasta nothing special. We ordered desert to go tiramisu the waiter brought it all smashed in a plastic cup covered with wrapping plastic and it tasted like pure sugar with not other flavors most of it was just cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was fantastic as usual. I always have a wonderful meal and great wine. Our waiter, Cory, was impeccable!! Fun, witty, informative and professional. Can't wait to go back and I will definitely request Cory!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

This chef can do no wrong. Fresh, innovative, but also familiar and comforting. Worth the drive, when we have to travel to OKC from Austin for business, Benvenuti's is our first stop for dinner. Included in every outstanding dinner we have ever had, is a knowledge extended by the staff of every item on the menu and the specials. We appreciate every dining experience we have ever had there and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent italian restaurant. This was our second time dining there, and will definitely be dining there in the future. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Love the fact that you school your waiters so they can answer questions intelligently and have facts about the cuisine. I was very impressed with our waitress!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great food and service. Thanks Ray! Anniversary dinner was quite and easy to have conversation. Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Steven was am amazing server. He listened to all of our needs and made everything we requested a possibility!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was great, we asked to move from a table to a booth by the window, he accommodated us quickly. There is a great patio street side! Cocktails were great and you can taste the wine before ordering an entire glass. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Veal Parmesan was so good, the meatballs were so good, did not care for the gnocci i had. Gnocci was over cooked and very large and to fluffy. Gnocci is a very dense pasta. I do intend to go back to try more from the menu

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always impressed with Benvenutis, they never disappoint

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food! Charmong, efficient service! Relaxing ambiance!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Took the wife to celebrate our anniversary. I had the chicken Marsala which was awesome; however the wife's dish was shrimp and pasta and was a little bland. Desert well made up for it.

We'll be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Another fantastic evening at one of our favorite Norman restaurants. Consistently checks all the boxes. Great food and drinks (peach infused vodka Moscow Mule was a surprise) great service, classy-cozy ambiance and the Friday art walk always ads a cool injection of life and activity to the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Benvenutis was all around amazing! Our server Tanner was great! He was really knowledgeable about the menu and a fun guy! We will returning for sure!! Great food and awesome drink list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Every dish from the appetizers to the entrees were delicious. Specialty cocktail was a flight of mules enjoyed by 2 at our table of 4. One guest was from Houston and stated this was one of the best meals he has eaten. Rivaled the upscale restaurants in Houston.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service for adult dining--love that they take reservations!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a great
meal and excellent service! Have been dining there since they opened and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Always a good experience. A great place to celebrate special events or just to spend a quiet evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful food and Corey was a great waiter. The ravioli and veal Parmesan were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

As usual the food and service were superb. Was disappointed the crab cakes were no longer on the menu. We were looking forward to them. I brought family from out of town for dinner. They were delighted with the entire dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our favorite place to eat. Anthony Compagni's creations are wonderful to taste and visually stimulating as well. First class restaurant in every aspect from service to food.

Tags: Organic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Fantastic. Start to finish! Crab claws were so good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fun, Cozy, Disabled Access, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary and the staff wished us happy anniv. upon our arrival and we recd the best service from CORI and the best HOMEMADE ITALIAN FOOD we have EVER BEEN SERVED!!! And yes the food is not cheap BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! AND IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY!! We are already discussing what we will order next time! Must try meatballs and calamari. This place has a 5 star chef AND you can tell! EVERYTHING was 5 STAR!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This is by far one of my favorite restaurants. The Italian menu is just like what you would find in Boston and New York. Excellent!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dinner for 5 on a Saturday night. Everything was prepared to perfection. Service was crisp. one of the best restaurants anywhere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.