Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Special Occasion (43)
See All
Romantic (42)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Authentic (24)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fireplace (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Historic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Private Room (9)
Fun (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great Beer (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1032 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great time once again. Service was excellent and of course the food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was excellent
Food was great
Prices were alittle high

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

We always enjoy dining here, but we were disappointed in the rude behavior of the young woman who seated us. Our waiter was kind and professional. The food was good, as usual, but the receptionist needs to be fired.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I picked this place for a first date for a couple of reasons. The first is my date likes Italian food, and the second, it had incredible reviews on Google. The service is incredible, and highly professional. The atmosphere is very romantic, dim lighting with a candle on the table. And the food. Our server informed us everything is made fresh from scratch daily with only the best ingredients, and I can tell you, it did not disappoint. My day had the lasagna, and I had the spaghetti and meat balls, and both were delicious. My date abstains from alcohol, so I didn't order wine, however, their wine list is extensive and impressive. It is a tad pricey, but well worth every penny. I'll definitely be returning.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chicken Marsala had odd taste and texture. Fillet was good. Rustica too cheesy. Atmosphere was very nice and service was great. Desserts were excellent. It is ok, but I would rather eat elsewhere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always great food and great service! We had a reservation on a very busy weekend...got right in and really enjoyed our experience. Have reservations for Graduation weekend again and can't wait.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Filet and halibut were both fabulous. Great service! When crowded, it can be loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We were seated quickly. It was prom night for some and real busy. Food was plated nicely and had very appetizing appeal. Will do this again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We initially were very pleased with the ambiance and the wine selection. The meatball appetizer was delicious. The veal ravioli was undercooked and crunchy. The halibut special was delicious. The steak Rossini was initially overlooked and Shem we asked for it to be replaced with medium rare it was very rare. The peat dessert was cold and stale. We arrived at 6 and needed to leave by 7:50 and at 8 we finally received our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The desserts were amazing!! We had the sea salt pot de crane and the deconstructed banana pie. Delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always excellent food. Our son said the pasta from hell was the best pasta ever ate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent food and service, the escargot was wonderful. Would highly recommend. Only knocked a couple stars off for constantly having my chair knocked by another waiter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful food! Delicioso!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was excellent. Specifically enjoyed pasta with escargot! Desserts average - we had carrot cake and key lime pie. Service great. Very noisy! Still love this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous Food and Service each and every visit!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We selected our 7 year and counting wedding anniversary and were most please with the old look from the outside and the nice setting on the patio. The hostess was kind and pkeasant to accommodate us in changing iyr table for a boith. Logan our server was a professional and relaxed. Love it. We both did

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We live in OKC and drive to eat here. It is so fresh and good and they have great outdoor seating and a great wine list. Servers are friendly and we've gotten great service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Historic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

End of a hopefully successful trip to become a part of the OU community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was pretty good, I enjoyed the clams, but the linguine was slightly over-cooked and I do prefer al dente pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Not to be missed. Excellent food, wine list, desserts. There is nothing like it in Norman.
This is perfect!

Tags: Historic, Casual, Cozy, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a wonderful celebration dinner with friends. The food was terrific. Shared an antipasto for 4 people then we each had a wonderful pasta. Lots of excellent wine and we weren't rushed at all on a Saturday night. Have been there before and will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had dinner in the back (west) dining room and I don't like it as well as I do elsewhere. I should have requested the main dining room with the fireplace. Other than that, the food is great and our waiter was right on the spot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been disappointed with their chicken marsala a time or two in the past, with it being over cooked and tough, but this time I tried it again and it was perfect! Our appetizer, mussels, on the other hand were not that great... 1/3 of the meats were missing and not found in the broth! Some of them were "off" tasting. The food and service are not always consistent, (except salads..always superb) but we keep going back because overall it's a wonderful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always our favourite place to go! Food is always exquisitely prepared. Staff may be inexperienced at times but the chef is always on target.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Her disappointed yes with our wait staff. Not knowledgeable. Tried to make jokes and be funny. Not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good food, good atmosphere, good drinks. good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This is one of the nicer restaurants in Norman that serves excellent Italian food. Service is outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant, especially for special occasions. Though pasta is the speciality, there are several varieties of pizza which are really good. Estimated cost is about $20 a person, not including drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fantastic food and great service. We were quickly seated at 7:00 pm and the place was busy. This restaurant made a great impression on out of town guests. They will now favorably remember their trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place for a large party (12)! Benvenuti's had everything set up on time despite having a full house. Wine, appetizers, and meals were all hot, hearty, and delicious, served at the same time. Wish Benvenuti had been in Norman when I was at OU!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had an outstanding night at Benvenuti's. Made reservations easily through OpenTable and was seated immediately. Service and Food was excellent. Hard to believe we were in Norman. We are from the Dallas area and Benvenuti's was as good as anything that we have found in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service and the food are always good. They have an excellent wine list. The servers are courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. My favorite dish is the rack of lamb. This is the only restaurant in Norman that serves rack of lamb.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service along with excellent food! Must save room for dessert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The meal & service were excellent! Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Historic, Scenic View, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was ok but service kitchen was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server (I think he's name was Steven) was phenomenal. One of the best wait staff we've had in years. This includes all fine dining restaurants across the okc metro.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food, nice ambience. Would be good for a date night, although we were there for a casual family meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and service. Excellent atmosphere. One of our favorite special occasion restaurants

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is amazing and our waiter made the experience so easy and comfortable. Went on Valentine's Day which we assumed would be insane and poor service no matter where we went but we were able to make a reservation 30 minutes before got there and were served immediately! This place is our new special night out restaurant! Try the Chicken Marsala with the Centine Rosè wine ... it was perfect!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great and so was the people and atmosphere. The food is pretty pricey , but the sea bass was awesome. Will go back , but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.