Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.46mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.18mi

About Benvenuti's

Benvenuti's is artful, understated dining as conceived by executive chef Anthony Compagni. We strive to awaken the senses by utilizing seasonal ingredients, both international and local. At Benvenuti's we continuously seek the finest selection of local and organically grown produce, legumes, and grains wherever possible. We also obtain naturally raised animal products to provide foods free of antibiotics, growth hormones, and pesticides. Benvenuti’s pasta is hand made in Abruzzo, Italy by Rustichella d’Abruzzo from the finest Italian wheat. Mangiare!

Fine food is appreciated when paired with fine wine. Benvenuti’s has carefully assembled an artful collection of boutique wines. Benvenuti’s offers more than 150 wine selection to compliment the menu of Chef Compagni, available by the bottle, half bottle, glass or our exciting wine flight.

105 W Main
Norman, OK 73069
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5pm-10pm

Cross Street:
James Garner

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 310-5271

Website:
http://www.benvenutisristorante.com/

Catering:
Benvenuti’s offers full service catering…our Executive Chef Anthony Compagni will design a custom menu that fits the needs of your event…from a cocktail reception…business luncheon…outdoor Bar-B-Que…holiday celebration…to a formal sit down dinner. We offer premium bar service as well, providing all necessary ABLE off-site catering liquor permits.

Executive Chef:
Anthony Compagni

Private Party Facilities:
Benvenuti’s offers an artful choice for private dining that elevates any occasion to extraordinary. Private dining at Benvenuti’s, whether in the main dining room with its panoramic view of fine art, brick, stone, to the beautiful hand carved bar or the elegant red room for the ultimate in private dining. Benvenuti’s offers the blue room with its exclusive view of down town Norman.

Private Party Contact:
Jennifer Reardon: (405) 708-9572

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Not Your Average Cookies!
Thick home-made cookies—baked with no preservatives or additives, made fresh daily.

Benvenuti's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Romantic (39)
See All
Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (21)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (13)
Casual (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fireplace (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Historic (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1016 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

We selected our 7 year and counting wedding anniversary and were most please with the old look from the outside and the nice setting on the patio. The hostess was kind and pkeasant to accommodate us in changing iyr table for a boith. Logan our server was a professional and relaxed. Love it. We both did

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

We live in OKC and drive to eat here. It is so fresh and good and they have great outdoor seating and a great wine list. Servers are friendly and we've gotten great service.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Historic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

End of a hopefully successful trip to become a part of the OU community.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was pretty good, I enjoyed the clams, but the linguine was slightly over-cooked and I do prefer al dente pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Not to be missed. Excellent food, wine list, desserts. There is nothing like it in Norman.
This is perfect!

Tags: Historic, Casual, Cozy, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had a wonderful celebration dinner with friends. The food was terrific. Shared an antipasto for 4 people then we each had a wonderful pasta. Lots of excellent wine and we weren't rushed at all on a Saturday night. Have been there before and will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had dinner in the back (west) dining room and I don't like it as well as I do elsewhere. I should have requested the main dining room with the fireplace. Other than that, the food is great and our waiter was right on the spot.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been disappointed with their chicken marsala a time or two in the past, with it being over cooked and tough, but this time I tried it again and it was perfect! Our appetizer, mussels, on the other hand were not that great... 1/3 of the meats were missing and not found in the broth! Some of them were "off" tasting. The food and service are not always consistent, (except salads..always superb) but we keep going back because overall it's a wonderful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always our favourite place to go! Food is always exquisitely prepared. Staff may be inexperienced at times but the chef is always on target.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Her disappointed yes with our wait staff. Not knowledgeable. Tried to make jokes and be funny. Not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Good food, good atmosphere, good drinks. good service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

This is one of the nicer restaurants in Norman that serves excellent Italian food. Service is outstanding. I highly recommend this restaurant, especially for special occasions. Though pasta is the speciality, there are several varieties of pizza which are really good. Estimated cost is about $20 a person, not including drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fantastic food and great service. We were quickly seated at 7:00 pm and the place was busy. This restaurant made a great impression on out of town guests. They will now favorably remember their trip.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great place for a large party (12)! Benvenuti's had everything set up on time despite having a full house. Wine, appetizers, and meals were all hot, hearty, and delicious, served at the same time. Wish Benvenuti had been in Norman when I was at OU!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had an outstanding night at Benvenuti's. Made reservations easily through OpenTable and was seated immediately. Service and Food was excellent. Hard to believe we were in Norman. We are from the Dallas area and Benvenuti's was as good as anything that we have found in Dallas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service and the food are always good. They have an excellent wine list. The servers are courteous and knowledgeable about the menu. My favorite dish is the rack of lamb. This is the only restaurant in Norman that serves rack of lamb.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service along with excellent food! Must save room for dessert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The meal & service were excellent! Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Historic, Scenic View, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was ok but service kitchen was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our server (I think he's name was Steven) was phenomenal. One of the best wait staff we've had in years. This includes all fine dining restaurants across the okc metro.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent food, nice ambience. Would be good for a date night, although we were there for a casual family meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and service. Excellent atmosphere. One of our favorite special occasion restaurants

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food is amazing and our waiter made the experience so easy and comfortable. Went on Valentine's Day which we assumed would be insane and poor service no matter where we went but we were able to make a reservation 30 minutes before got there and were served immediately! This place is our new special night out restaurant! Try the Chicken Marsala with the Centine Rosè wine ... it was perfect!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great and so was the people and atmosphere. The food is pretty pricey , but the sea bass was awesome. Will go back , but only for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food and impeccable service! One of my all time favorite spots to dine!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent! Great service and great food. Variety of choices for food and wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful meal! Knowledgeable, pleasant staff. Great atmosphere. Plan to return in the future. Fantastic experience for my wife's birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very nice restaurant a little noisy...great location good for deserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Benvenuti's was delicious! It may have not been the BEST Italian restaurant that I've ever been to, but it was certainly a good one. I was particularly impressed with the salad that I had, the "Benvenuti's Salad" if I remember correctly. The poached pear added a subtle sweetness that didn't overwhelm the rest of the flavors of the cheeses and candied nuts, and it wound up being one of the best salads I've had in quite a while! My entree was good, too - a Ravioli dish with cheese, pork, and beef - and though it wasn't fall-out-of-your-chair good, it was certainly tasty. My wife's dish - a pasta with shrimp - was very good as well.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys a variety of Italian foods and/or someone looking to celebrate a special occasion. Our waitress was very kind and attentive, and I was really impressed with the selection on the menu and would really like to return soon to try some of the other, more unique selections from their menu (my dish was a pretty conservative order by most accounts). The lamb dishes looked delicious as did the variety of seafood options, so I'm looking forward to tasting more food from Benvenuti's in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing. Everyone should try it at least once. Carpaccio is the best I have ever had.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Historic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great place! We went to Wednesday Wine Tasting. Very good selection of wines and the food was outstanding. Pasta great, lamb chops great, appetizers great! Service great!
What more could you ask for!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Four friends met to eat/drink before OU women's basketball game. Excellent service, food was delicious with very nice presentation, and we enjoyed the ambiance. Will definitely go back to Benvenuti's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fairly decent food (Lamb Pasta), with a friendly waiter. One thing to note was the noise level: even at 8:30pm, the restaurant was kept at a dull roar. Will visit again at a less popular time perhaps.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

There were four of us for dinner with a 6:30 pm reservation. We were seated within 5 minutes and had a great time. I had the special which was a Barrata Cheese Ravioli. Scrumptious. They should have it as a regular feature on the menu. All the food was great, the service wonderful and the wine selection perfect. I have told at least 10 people about this place in Norman. I don't usually go to Norman, OK but I will certainly return just to eat at Benvenuti's.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food is amazing, our waitress was awesome. Just a great dining experience all around, definitely will be eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and great service. Good place to come for a date or special occasion. Not your average Italian restaurant. Is a little pricier than some other Italian restaurants but well worth the price! Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was great, we love having a quality place in Norman!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Benvenuti's and this evening was no exception. Love that they have gluten free options! It's quite a drive from north OKC bur it was worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food, staff attentive but not hovering, server knew details about all food items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Benvenuti's is one of my favorite restaurants ever! We eat here EVERY YEAR on my birthday and occasionally during the rest of the year. We save it for special occasions because it is pricey. We take all of our out of town guests!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.