About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Chicken
Mobile Bar
Cheesecake

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Westgate Las Vegas Hotel & Casino ›

Special Occasion (84)
Good for Groups (79)
Romantic (27)
See All
Kid-friendly (26)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Hot Spot (12)
Fun (8)
Casual (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Scenic View (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Family Style (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1004 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, service is a little slow ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, service is a little slow but once the hibatchi chef gets there it's great. Great FOH people.

You can get a 30 dollar off coupon for your birthday (buy one get one free deal).

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Overall the meal was very good. Through ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall the meal was very good. Through the years there have been subtle changes to their product. I think their cutting a few corners to make a bit more profit. For example, the Ginger salad dressing used to be smooth and creamy. Now it is thick and almost chunky. The flavor is nearly the same but seems somewhat altered because of the apparent changes to the dressing. The same goes for the ginger and mustard sauces provided for dipping. As for presentation the idea is clear, there is a hot grill, your plate sits on the edge of said grill. Next, between the plate and you are two small dishes which hold ginger sauce and mustard sauce. Then, between the sauce dishes and your face you have a lovely bowel of rice which acts as a drip pan for sauces coming off your tender morsels of meat, fish or veggie. The rice no longer shows up with your entree, but much later in the meal. The result is often a very messy table top for the user. The restaurants benefit is that most people finish their meals before the rice arrives and, therefore, few people now ask for"seconds" on the rice. Small details to be sure. But taken collectively they detract from what used to be an outstanding dining experience and make it just a little less special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It was an entertaining dinner. Food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

It was an entertaining dinner. Food was good and reasonable..

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was really good. Our cook was fun. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was really good. Our cook was fun. But for me and my wife not a place for an anniversary dinner. Terrible! They pack you in like sardines with others so needless to say we will not return for anniversary dinner. If all your family joining you sure. Maybe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Decorum was lovely. Dinner was great. Go ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Decorum was lovely. Dinner was great. Got one of our drink orders wrong but everything else was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was fine but expensive for what you ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was fine but expensive for what you received. Fried rice was an extra $8 a person for a small bowl on top of Hibachi dinner price. Really should be included. Lemonade was $7.

Chef was great and put in a good show. He had good interaction with the table.

Waitress was working 3 tables and was very slow with getting items out timely.

Overall it was fine but not a place I'd rush back to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The meals were considerably more expensi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The meals were considerably more expensive than anyother Benihana I have been too. We went for me and my wife's birthday. We figured it would be fun to do it in Vegas rather than where we normally do it at the Encino location. We were very disappointed with not only the service but the quality of the food. We have a collection of Birthday pictures for as long as we have been together and the pictures they took at this location they tried to charge an extra fee. I am very disappointed in this experience and hate to say that this will more than likely end the tradition of celebrating our birthdays with Benihana in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

We live the Benihana experience. Great f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We live the Benihana experience. Great for families or making friends at the table you're sharing.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We were in Las vegas for 2 weeks, and th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We were in Las vegas for 2 weeks, and this was the highlight of the vacation; great food, chef was funny and talented, food delicious. Our first time at a restaurant like this, next time I am in Vegas I will go back.

My 7 year old daughter was engrossed in the theatre of it all as well, whenever I think of Benihana; I cannot control my smile...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Benihana's a few times. I m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

I've been to Benihana's a few times. I must say, although our chef was comedic and friendly, the overall experience did not measure up. Once seated, we had to wait upwards 15 minutes to have our orders taken. Then another 15-20 minutes before our chef even came out to us. Twice our chef was interrupted because the waitress had to pass by. There was simply not enough passing room between our table and the next. I could easily see into their plates and hear their conversations. I ordered the Hibachi chicken. It was a bit on the dry side. Otherwise my appetizers and chicken fired rice was good. I would say the food is a bit overpriced as they charged $8 to add fried rice to your meal. Towards the end of dinner, a guy at our table wanted his rice fried, no added ingredients. Our chef told him simply putting the rice on the grill would cost the same $8. You could see the irritation on the man's face but the chef stood his ground. I had high hopes for this location since it is fairly new and located in Vegas but it did not live up to the hype.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Great! We enjoyed!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great! We enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server was not around it all it took ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The server was not around it all it took forever to get a refill on our drinks brough the wrong sushi twice!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Really nice restaurant, but have to say ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Really nice restaurant, but have to say my husband and daughter got sick. Not sure what happened. But would still recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Lam sucked and was very rud ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our waitress Lam sucked and was very rude & was a bit pushy. wE had a party of 8, so she had automatic gratuity, and she was overwhelmed by all of the orders along with the other tables orders. My bday dinner was not as fun as it had been in the previous years there.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Haven't been to Benihana in years. Took ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Haven't been to Benihana in years. Took my son and family for his birthay. Because we were local the cook's jokes didn't pertain to us but the other couple at the table from LA. The cook was low key and did not put on of a show for us. The food was very buttery - which was good, but if you're not used to that much butter beware. Husband and I had gastric interludes and evacuation the next day.

Everything was ok until the very end when the bus boy came in to take the dishes, he said things like, give me that, and took dishes and grazed people with them.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Did not like having a pushy photo person ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Did not like having a pushy photo person. Seemed like they wanted to rush us out to fill the table for the next group. We enjoy our local Benihana much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

The cook was awesome and entertaining. T ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The cook was awesome and entertaining. The waiter was rude and hardly checked on us.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Very friendly staff and very accommodat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Had a great time. Good Food and Good Drinks.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Benihanas. The food was great, the chef was friendly and entertaining, and the atmosphere was fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our cook was extremely slow in preparing ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our cook was extremely slow in preparing our meals. Also, bring back the yum yum sauce.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We had such a fun time. I'd highly reco ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had such a fun time. I'd highly recommend the $40 blue ocean cocktail bowl for two - lasted the entire meal and tasted delicious. Instead of two cocktails each, this was a great purchase.

Meal came with salad, soup, and a shrimp appetizer. He had the Benihana Trio, which was too much to finish with everything else they gave us. I had the Filet with Scallops, which was just right and tasted fantastic.

The group dining wasn't intrusive or disruptive; it was actually kinda nice even for the less social of us. The entertainment was lots of fun and comical. What a great visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to this restaurant a number o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We've been to this restaurant a number of times and always found it comfortable. This time, it was so hot, I could not enjoy my food. The manager said the air conditioning could not be adjusted. I asked for ice and a napkin to wrap it in to keep on my neck so I wouldn't faint. I won't be going back any time soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was under cooked. Sauces not as sav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was under cooked. Sauces not as savory as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

I felt it was overpriced. The food was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I felt it was overpriced. The food was good but I have had better for a lower price. I also did not like the fact that there is a charge if you don't meet a $25.00 food bill per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was awesome!! Chicken fried ric ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was awesome!! Chicken fried rice was $8 for a small cup.. Little steap. Steak & shrimp cooked to perfection. Chef was extremely entertaining.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, excellent restaurant! Have a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food, excellent restaurant! Have a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We celebrated our Daughter's 11th birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We celebrated our Daughter's 11th birthday and had such a great Teppan Chef that made her day even more special ❤️

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Somewhat on the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food and service. Somewhat on the expensive side.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They cut down on portions and raised the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

They cut down on portions and raised the prices. The Bar staff was either rude or could not speak English.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Met and sat with the nicest people

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Met and sat with the nicest people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very polite employees, very attentive, a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Very polite employees, very attentive, and awesome cook. He gave a really good show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

what a wonderful time my group had. Food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

what a wonderful time my group had. Food and drinks were awesome. Our chef Taun was the greatest.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted nicely and since it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We were greeted nicely and since it was my birthday celebration, they took a picture of the 3 of us & it came out so nice and they brought it in a frame to our table & gave it to me.....

We then had the Tappan Dinner, which was delicious....My granddaughter & I each had the Steak and Scallops and my Grandson had the Filet Steak & Chicken...

We all enjoyed the meal with everything that came with it and then they brought me a dish of vanilla ice cream with chocolate on it as was an umbrella....

The service was terrific....as was our cook....he put on a great show & cooked our food exactly the way we wanted it....our server was on top of things, like filling out water glasses and bringing more ice tea and asking if we wanted another drink or two....

Will I come back, that is a definite yes.....will I tell people about Benihana, you bet I will...

Thank you for making my birthday so special.....

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to multiple Benihana's in th ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have been to multiple Benihana's in the past few years. They all have been amazing. This Benihana was the worst experience I have had at a restaurant in many years.

To start off with they were charging a $30 dollar split fee when out groups most expensive entree was $28. Someone please explain that to me?

Second, the lady taking out order didn't understand English, did not speak English well enough to repeat our order back to us, and she tired to negotiate split cost with our entire table.

Third, every other Benihana I have been to does a show at the Chiefs table, the chief we had literally prepared 9 different meals in less then 15 minutes. Leaving our fish, chicken, rice, and veggies uncooked.

Lastly, when we asked to speak to the manager to show them the quality of the good we were rejected our request.

If you want to enjoy Benihana's I really recommend you go to a different location. Maybe the new one opening up on the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Better in the past. Wish they would get ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Better in the past. Wish they would get with the times and allow to use their to birthday coupons. A few of specified requests we made had to be asked for more than once. Nice place, nice people, great ambiance, some items over priced compared to other hibachi restaurants. Like the fried rice, it's $8.50...but at other style places it's $2.50- $5.50.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

What started out as a disastrous birthda ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What started out as a disastrous birthday celebration, became a wonderful dining experience. That's because Donna Myers is on the case. She is the GM and we were blessed that she was on duty. She made friends with us and that will keep us coming back again and again!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was extremely slow. Addition ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was extremely slow. Additionally, the food was not as good as other Benihana restaurants I've been to in the past. We had reservations and although we were seated promptly upon arrival, we waited about 1 hr just to even be served. Additionally, our meal was prepared before our salads even arrived.

Horrible Service.. Would not recommend...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Chef Yen/Yan was amusing....'YUUUUUMY Y ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chef Yen/Yan was amusing....'YUUUUUMY YUUUUUMY' was my favorite engaging chant of his.

We had quite the experience while dining with friends and family. Every bit of what we expected!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great however we were disappoin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great however we were disappointed with the chef. He seemed uninterested in putting on any kind of show which is part of what makes Benihana so great. Not a cheap meal so we would have to say we didn't get what we paid for.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food is good just get disappointed coz t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is good just get disappointed coz they change $8 for fried rice it used to be an option with your dinner steam or fried now they want you to pay for it,, Our guy server was good,,,he's very attentive to details and very polite,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.