About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Chicken
Mobile Bar
Cheesecake

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Westgate Las Vegas Hotel & Casino ›

Good for Groups (93)
Special Occasion (92)
Kid-friendly (30)
See All
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Lunch (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very friendly staff and very accommodat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Had a great time. Good Food and Good Drinks.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Benihanas. The food was great, the chef was friendly and entertaining, and the atmosphere was fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our cook was extremely slow in preparing ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our cook was extremely slow in preparing our meals. Also, bring back the yum yum sauce.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

We had such a fun time. I'd highly reco ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We had such a fun time. I'd highly recommend the $40 blue ocean cocktail bowl for two - lasted the entire meal and tasted delicious. Instead of two cocktails each, this was a great purchase.

Meal came with salad, soup, and a shrimp appetizer. He had the Benihana Trio, which was too much to finish with everything else they gave us. I had the Filet with Scallops, which was just right and tasted fantastic.

The group dining wasn't intrusive or disruptive; it was actually kinda nice even for the less social of us. The entertainment was lots of fun and comical. What a great visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've been to this restaurant a number o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We've been to this restaurant a number of times and always found it comfortable. This time, it was so hot, I could not enjoy my food. The manager said the air conditioning could not be adjusted. I asked for ice and a napkin to wrap it in to keep on my neck so I wouldn't faint. I won't be going back any time soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food was under cooked. Sauces not as sav ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was under cooked. Sauces not as savory as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

I felt it was overpriced. The food was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I felt it was overpriced. The food was good but I have had better for a lower price. I also did not like the fact that there is a charge if you don't meet a $25.00 food bill per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was awesome!! Chicken fried ric ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was awesome!! Chicken fried rice was $8 for a small cup.. Little steap. Steak & shrimp cooked to perfection. Chef was extremely entertaining.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, excellent restaurant! Have a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food, excellent restaurant! Have a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We celebrated our Daughter's 11th birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We celebrated our Daughter's 11th birthday and had such a great Teppan Chef that made her day even more special ❤️

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Somewhat on the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food and service. Somewhat on the expensive side.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They cut down on portions and raised the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

They cut down on portions and raised the prices. The Bar staff was either rude or could not speak English.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Met and sat with the nicest people

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Met and sat with the nicest people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very polite employees, very attentive, a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Very polite employees, very attentive, and awesome cook. He gave a really good show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

what a wonderful time my group had. Food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

what a wonderful time my group had. Food and drinks were awesome. Our chef Taun was the greatest.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted nicely and since it was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We were greeted nicely and since it was my birthday celebration, they took a picture of the 3 of us & it came out so nice and they brought it in a frame to our table & gave it to me.....

We then had the Tappan Dinner, which was delicious....My granddaughter & I each had the Steak and Scallops and my Grandson had the Filet Steak & Chicken...

We all enjoyed the meal with everything that came with it and then they brought me a dish of vanilla ice cream with chocolate on it as was an umbrella....

The service was terrific....as was our cook....he put on a great show & cooked our food exactly the way we wanted it....our server was on top of things, like filling out water glasses and bringing more ice tea and asking if we wanted another drink or two....

Will I come back, that is a definite yes.....will I tell people about Benihana, you bet I will...

Thank you for making my birthday so special.....

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to multiple Benihana's in th ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I have been to multiple Benihana's in the past few years. They all have been amazing. This Benihana was the worst experience I have had at a restaurant in many years.

To start off with they were charging a $30 dollar split fee when out groups most expensive entree was $28. Someone please explain that to me?

Second, the lady taking out order didn't understand English, did not speak English well enough to repeat our order back to us, and she tired to negotiate split cost with our entire table.

Third, every other Benihana I have been to does a show at the Chiefs table, the chief we had literally prepared 9 different meals in less then 15 minutes. Leaving our fish, chicken, rice, and veggies uncooked.

Lastly, when we asked to speak to the manager to show them the quality of the good we were rejected our request.

If you want to enjoy Benihana's I really recommend you go to a different location. Maybe the new one opening up on the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Better in the past. Wish they would get ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Better in the past. Wish they would get with the times and allow to use their to birthday coupons. A few of specified requests we made had to be asked for more than once. Nice place, nice people, great ambiance, some items over priced compared to other hibachi restaurants. Like the fried rice, it's $8.50...but at other style places it's $2.50- $5.50.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

What started out as a disastrous birthda ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What started out as a disastrous birthday celebration, became a wonderful dining experience. That's because Donna Myers is on the case. She is the GM and we were blessed that she was on duty. She made friends with us and that will keep us coming back again and again!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was extremely slow. Addition ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was extremely slow. Additionally, the food was not as good as other Benihana restaurants I've been to in the past. We had reservations and although we were seated promptly upon arrival, we waited about 1 hr just to even be served. Additionally, our meal was prepared before our salads even arrived.

Horrible Service.. Would not recommend...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Chef Yen/Yan was amusing....'YUUUUUMY Y ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Chef Yen/Yan was amusing....'YUUUUUMY YUUUUUMY' was my favorite engaging chant of his.

We had quite the experience while dining with friends and family. Every bit of what we expected!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was great however we were disappoin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was great however we were disappointed with the chef. He seemed uninterested in putting on any kind of show which is part of what makes Benihana so great. Not a cheap meal so we would have to say we didn't get what we paid for.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food is good just get disappointed coz t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food is good just get disappointed coz they change $8 for fried rice it used to be an option with your dinner steam or fried now they want you to pay for it,, Our guy server was good,,,he's very attentive to details and very polite,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a reservation and still waited ov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a reservation and still waited over 30 minutes to be seated. Once seated we did not get our drink order taken for almost 15 minutes. The restaurant was very very hot and I had to keep a menu to fan myself during the entire meal. The food was good but the restaurant was clearly understaffed so everything took forever. Not the experience I was hoping to have since this place was referred to us by a friend. We dined in on a Wednesday evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The service was very entertaining. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The service was very entertaining. The food was very good. So full of flavor. They were very good handling all of our special requests for food preparations.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is very good and the service is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food is very good and the service is excellent. The cook was entertaining.

We had a great time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Chef Antonio was awesome!!!! He was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our Chef Antonio was awesome!!!! He was super funny and really made the experience enjoyable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was a bit rude. another group ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our server was a bit rude. another group that was at our table walk out after placing an order. it took a while to get our food but the food was very good. overall too pricey for what you get. this was my first and last time. they did not make my special occasion great and i pretty much had to ask for them to sing my partner happy birthday. the chef was the only good thing about the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Since, Westgate removed the 25% off for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Since, Westgate removed the 25% off for locals, the value is just not there. I do not mind paying prime meat prices for prime meat. Not, prime for choice though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

I'm gonna keep this short. Service was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I'm gonna keep this short. Service was great and food tasted great, but I had a rare filet mignon and it gave me food poisoning. If it wasn't for that, this would've been a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Completely overpriced. Would not recomme ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Completely overpriced. Would not recommend going to this Benihana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Much better than our local Benihana whic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Much better than our local Benihana which cooked with way too much salt on everything. Benihana- Westgate Las Vegas restored our faith in this restaurant. If they were not so far away from our home, we would eat there every weekend! Great Mai tai too!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good value! We are locals ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food and good value! We are locals and visit Benihana 2-3 times a year for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my experience was good, i will recommend ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

my experience was good, i will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, however; I will not g ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good, however; I will not go back. The other dinners were yelling across the tables...just being loud and rude. Just stay on the strip and save $50 on cab ride to the Westgate Casino...it's not a casino I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great food and atmosphere is very unique ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere is very unique. Service was prompt and food was fresh.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one of my favorite places. I was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is one of my favorite places. I was so glad I picked it to impress my date.... She was totally blown away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We eat at Benihana's maybe 5-6 times per ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We eat at Benihana's maybe 5-6 times per year. first time at this location. Had to ask for water 3 times. noisy. Felt like we were at a red lobster or worse. Chef was fine. Food was just ok.

will not go to this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

First time going to Benihana, and was pl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

First time going to Benihana, and was pleased with everything , our server "how" was his name not sure if spelled right was so courteous and on top of what ever you needed, our cook was Henry , he was amazing! I had the hibachi steak and lobster with chicken frilled rice and it was all cooked to perfection. Go if you haven't been there it's all well worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food with very good service. I ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food with very good service. It was a bit noisy from all the people who were having a fun time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.