About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (58)
Fun (53)
Good for Birthdays (52)
See All
Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (46)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Authentic (28)
Casual (28)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Business Meals (21)
Romantic (18)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
People Watching (10)
Cozy (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant is much bigger then you would think by just looking. Our chef was so skillfull and fun to watch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The chef should communicate with guest before starting to cook. So he would know whether to add oninons r not.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and chef were amazing. He kept us entertained and provided us with a great meal. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that I wasn't asked whether or not I wanted ice cream or sherbert for desert. The sherbert was just brought out, and I hate sherbert

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Excelente food
Good time
Good drinking
Happy Happy everything
Good people
Excellent service
Excellent chefs

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The steaks, shrimp and chicken plus lobster are prepared exceptionally great. Their chiefs are some of the best cooks we have seen. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Average food, very expensive. I can get better at restaurant at home for half the price. I am stunned they charge an extra $8 for fried rice. This one is a pass for me. Go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. The staff made my husband Birthday very special with the complementary photo and Birthday song. Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was the best hat we had in years. I go to the restaurant in the Los Angeles area alot,but this was the best in years.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful meal with great service!! I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Dining experience met expectations. Chef was not quite as into it as I have seen in other similar settings. He did, however, entertain special requests for each portion of the dinner. The only negative was the overhead exhaust fan didn't seem to work as we were smothered in smoke from the grill during most of the dinner timeframe.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great ambiance. Our cook was very entertaining. Food was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and great service from our sweet server Sachie!! It was a fun experience for my girlfriend and I. I recommend this place if you want a dinner and a show and of course, good food! I would go back to this restaurant if I am ever in vegas again 😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The usual Benihana routine: Seated with 5 others; excellent indoor Asian garden site, very skillful and funny chefs who put on their act for the table while cooking the food. Good food and a good variety of menu choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I love the ambiance and this Benihana is way better than the one on the strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Would not recommend at all. Poor service and wanted to charge for everything! Second bad Benihana restaurant experience that will never recommend or try another one again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrated my birthday - very fun and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 I have a great experience I was startled my the group I thought it would be more private but the chef and the energy and a few drinks my experience was everything thank you guys for being great💐

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We celebrated our SWEET 16 daughters birthday. She was treated like royalty! We also had our 6 year old, energetic son with us. They also catered to him! The food was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Took a friend hot his birthday. The waitress was pleasant, courteous and outstanding. The chef was fun, entertaining and excellent skills. He loved it. They sang happy birthday and served him birthday dessert. He loved it. Plenty of delicious food. We will definately go back!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Late-night Find, Fun, Hot Spot, Tapas, Spicy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Could barely understand the server , so money hungry . I wasn't able to sit on the reserved seats I asked for

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I have been here many times. Probably my 8th trip here. We were not entertained my the cook. He just cooked. The waitress never came around. The prices have gone way up on the fried rice part and beer. The meal seem to have stayed the same but if my memory is correct the beer was 8 now 11 and fried rice is now a whopping 8 dollars extra. Awfully high them with no real show. I will not be back. Unfortunately because we loved this place.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I am local and I recommend Benihanas to everyone I know. Food is outstanding, the entertainment is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I was there with my husband's family for his birthday. Everything was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Tuan our chef was outstanding! Due to dietary restrictions, I got the Yakisoba with tofu instead of chicken. I was disappointed because it was very dry. I added the ginger sauce to it. It helped. I enjoyed everything else. Everyone else's dishes were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent meal! Recommend upgrading to filet mignon...it was tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Loved it, it was our first time eating there and the cook was great

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was excellent. Incredible sushi, amazing fried rice, and the drinks were awesome. Always enjoy the show the chef puts on, this restaurant never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

First time in Vegas and first time at tua restaurant, we were driven here by our sushi cravings and the short waiting was rally worth it. Delicious fish and great combinations of taste but it's mandatory to mention the skillful and spectacular way of cooking of the various chefs scattered among the Group tables. A very nice and interesting dinner esperience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

The décor and atmosphere were enchanting. The menu embraced all tastes. The portions were large and there was enough to take home for another meal. I ordered salmon which was prepared to perfection. Dinners include soup, salad and hot green tea. Everything was beautiful.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

We waited 45 minutes after being seated, just to get a chef to our table. Waitress was not even concerned about the wait and rolled her eyes at me when I commented on the time.
Chef Twan was incredible. Fun, great food, he was great.
But the service, absolutely horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Too slow, no so good, not kid's frendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Amazing Food & presentation!A+++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was my first ever at a Bennihana and i can say it will not be my last the food and staff were great

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Took an hour to figure out the bill, and when we asked for help to split by seat(we were party of 10), she initially refused, then said yes cause it was taking too long.

She did not offer soda refills, or check to see if anyone needed anything periodically through the meal.

It was mentioned as a birthday in the notes, but the server did not know.

She was kind and seemed very overwhelmed and busy... and our party felt we were neglected because auto gratuity is added for large parties... therefore no need for extra attention, though server is getting a grand tip.

Sorry, wish our experience had been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great ambiance. Friendly staff. Awesome chef and always great food and drinks. Been coming here for years and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

simply the best! they took exceptional care of us, even after we were late to our reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I used to live in London and was a regular customer at Benihana there, I always rated the quality of food and quality of service as very high and hence returned to Benihana in Las Vegas. The quality of food was comparable, apart from the mustard sauce (not creamy or very tasty), the steak and shrimps were excellent!
The service however was rude. For example, our waitress didn't mind to ask my date if he was done with the salad, instead put an empty (used) bowl on top of his unfinished salad to carry it away and when we spoke up, she just took the other bowl away and passed him back the salad instead of bringing a fresh one. This is not acceptable! Also, not sure if this is common customs in the US, we were given the jack whilst we were still eating and if we hadn't reminded the waitress that the menu included dessert, I reckon she wouldn't have offered it to us. If I pay a decent amount of money for a fancy meal, I expect the courtesy to be given the time I need to finish and enjoy my meal! In Europe, customer is king, and it is the customer who requests the jack when he is ready to end his dining experience! If the restaurant has double-booked the table for that night, the Waiter may kindly and respectfully summon the customer to come to an end of his meal. However, 2 hours are minimum to be given each party to enjoy a meal that consists of 3 courses or more.
This was very disappointing to me as my London experience was the total opposite in regards to service!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Presentation was entertaining and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have tried Benihana's in many cities on our vacations, so we couldn't pass up visiting this location in Las Vegas. We had a lovely hibachi meal with other guests as we were only 2. I ordered the twin lobsters and my husband got Rocky's Choice - steak and chicken, our normal order at Benihana. Everything was cooked perfectly and quickly since we did have 9 people at our table. This was a great meal as we would expect at the # 1 hibachi restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 9, 2017

love there food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.