About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Good for a Date (49)
See All
Fun (47)
Good for Groups (41)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Casual (30)
Kid-friendly (24)
Family Style (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (22)
Romantic (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
People Watching (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Healthy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Scenic View (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Spicy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Cozy (5)
Historic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Seasonal (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was just ok. Not seasoned enough. Took a long time to prepare. Noisy. Not worth the money paid for the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant atmosphere was very nice. Beautiful entrance/walkway into the restaurant. Food was good and the chef was very nice and funny. However, we waited way too long. We made a reservation but they made us wait because they wanted to fill up the table even though there were only 2 seats left. And then they took way too long to bring out our soup and our salad. And then we had to wait for the other couple to order their food before the chef came out. When they did order we still had too wait long for the chef to actual come out. Thankfully the food was great and the chef was too but I've never experience such poor service at Benihana before and I've been to several.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time, Tom our Chef was great and interacted fantastic with our group. We all had different items from the chicken to shrimp and filet. Everyone loved there meals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The chairs were cheap and the dining room needs updating, but the food and service were great. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Love this place!!! The chef kept the kids involved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My four boys ate all of their food without complaining... I can never get them to eat onion, but the volcano show encouraged them into eating it. My kids weee entertained and still continue talking about the jokes that they learned thanks to the chef. I tease them because their plates were spot clean... They only needed to lick it clean😜

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was the worst Benihana's that I have ever eaten at and I frequent Benihana's restaurants and a regular basis. This food was over cooked, the eggs where burnt to a crisp and the veggies where too soft. I was neve eat here again

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The cook was friendly and engaging. We had a great time. I wish they offered family style meals. Overall we would go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Tuan and Amy are absolutely phenomenal. Service is exceptional and they make you feel as if you're family

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great chef, great food. We enjoy dining at Benihana for our special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

I took my mom for her birthday and everything was perfect! The food is delicious and it's one of my favorite restaurants. Everyone is kind and I love the tricks the cooks make! Very great to come with a group

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great for the entertainment value, less for the food itself of course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This restaurant does not have car seat friendly chair. The server turned the chair around (legs facing up and seat facing floor) and told us the car seat would fit there, so we were supposed to have our child near the dirty legs of their chair. The child's chair was old and dirty. Definitely not child friendly. We left after she kept insisting the chair upside down was fine enough. LOL horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food was excellent and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The atmosphere is amazing. The service was above reproach. The food was fresh and expertly cook by the friendly tableside Chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food was great , place was nice. The cook was very awesome. The girl getting drinks and handing out the bills was horrble. For a 5 star restraunt and the high prices you should have the best people. Had to ask several times for drink refills , took forever to get forks. Asked for bill to be seperate. She messed that up, she ignored me when i told her to fix it. She does not belong in a five star restraunt.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great resteraunt! Loved the habachi feeling and the food was exceptional! Great experience.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I'm not sure booking a table helps, they still had 30min late. But it is worth it, food is great and we loved the entertainment of how the food is cooked.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This is the Benihana to go to! I cannot imagine a better location, it has it all. Sushi bar, waterfall, hibachi, garden photo ops, what more could you want? Sign up for their mailing list and get a $30 birthday certificate.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This was a very disappointing evening. The chef was lacklustre and barely spoke throughout the "performance". My main meal was cooked before the appetiser so it sat on the hot plate for 40 minutes before I could eat it - I had to wait until all our guests' appetisers were served.

The $8 upsell for fried rice is an absolute scandal, and the price of even a small beer is outrageous.

I wouldn't have minded if we'd had an entertaining meal, but it was dull - no real theatricals and no commentary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The chef was entertaining, but the food wasn't that great.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Very fun and entertaining but if you go with a group of 8 it's very difficult to talk to everyone. They also force a large gratuity on the bill that I wasn't expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 24, 2017

All the dinners we ordered for the nine members of our party were cooked perfectly and we had an attentive waitress that kept us all taken care of with drinks and other items. This is a large restaurant, so it is a bit noisy, but after a day at the trade show, we were all entertained and relaxed throughout the meal. Nice to take a well deserved break.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Been to this location about a dozen times. The last few times the service was very poor. Will not dine at this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Super fun place for a night out with the ladies!! Really enjoyed the food and the ambiance.

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Only thing i was disappointed to find out was that they changed it to where you couldnt substitute regular white rice for plain fried rice you had to order a side of chicken fried rice for an additional cost. Other than that everything else was fine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had an amazing time. The servers and hostess were exceptionally nice. We will definitely go back and the food was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service is always good at Benihana. Great for special occasions. Chefs are amazing, and very entertaining. Food is great, but $8.00 per serving to upgrade from white rice to chicken fried is excessive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Just moved into area and walked across street to try it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food is average, the waiter was kind of rude at first. Probably wouldn't come again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were in town for vacation and thought it would be a nice time to try a big name habachi restaurant. We have dined dozens of times at off brand places over multiple states. WE WERE NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS ONE! The place looked very nice and everyone was friendly and helpful. The food on the other hand was ....well....bland, overcooked, orders were wrong and was 3 times the price we've paid at the best off brand place we've eaten at. Now having eaten at a habachi before you pick up on the way things are cooked and why. The order of cooking is everything. If you put on the chicken and shrimp and then cook the vegetables while you cook the chicken shrimp then they are over cooked by the time the vegetables are done. Then you put on the scallops and over cook them before you overcook the fillet we ordered and give that to another customer and give us the overcooked sirloin. All of the cooked items were cooked with butter and hardly and soy or teriyaki sauce. The big name didn't live up to a better food experience and we will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Most of the food we got was good but it is very expensive for what you get... smaller portions than most Japanese restaurants. Lobster was a little under cooked.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Como siempre, muy buen ambiente, buena comida, le falto un poco de sazón, pero en general estuvo bien.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Little disappointed that it took 20 minutes to be seated after 6pm reservation time.

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My daughter and I went for our birthdays. We had a great time. Our chef was funny and very skilled. It was a truly enjoyable experience. I can't wait to go there again. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our chef was awesome! He did stuff that I hadn't seen other Benihana chefs do. The food and service was fabulous, would not hesitate to come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

As usual we had a great time and the cook and waitress were very polite and fun. The spicy chicken is so good everyone ordered it this time. Of coarse everyone loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food is always good. I don't like the whole sit with strangers thing but that's the restaurant set up. Had the las vegas roll and it was delicious. The meat could use more seasoning and the rice was tasty as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice staff, food is prepared in front of you on a hibachi grill. Nice size portion of food. The food was seasoned and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I had a wonderful dining experience. Food was delicious and the chef was engaging and delightful to watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.