About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

  • Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
  • Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
  • Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
  • Chicken
  • Mobile Bar
  • Cheesecake
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Chicken
Mobile Bar
Cheesecake

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside
Best Restaurants in Westgate Las Vegas Hotel & Casino ›

good for groups (79)
special occasion (79)
kid-friendly (28)
See All
romantic (27)
fit for foodies (23)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (7)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for lunch (5)
scenic view (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
notable wine list (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Much better than our local Benihana whic ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Much better than our local Benihana which cooked with way too much salt on everything. Benihana- Westgate Las Vegas restored our faith in this restaurant. If they were not so far away from our home, we would eat there every weekend! Great Mai tai too!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and good value! We are locals ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great food and good value! We are locals and visit Benihana 2-3 times a year for special occasions.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my experience was good, i will recommend ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

my experience was good, i will recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, however; I will not g ...

 
 (El Paso)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good, however; I will not go back. The other dinners were yelling across the tables...just being loud and rude. Just stay on the strip and save $50 on cab ride to the Westgate Casino...it's not a casino I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great food and atmosphere is very unique ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere is very unique. Service was prompt and food was fresh.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We eat at Benihana's maybe 5-6 times per ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We eat at Benihana's maybe 5-6 times per year. first time at this location. Had to ask for water 3 times. noisy. Felt like we were at a red lobster or worse. Chef was fine. Food was just ok.

will not go to this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

First time going to Benihana, and was pl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

First time going to Benihana, and was pleased with everything , our server "how" was his name not sure if spelled right was so courteous and on top of what ever you needed, our cook was Henry , he was amazing! I had the hibachi steak and lobster with chicken frilled rice and it was all cooked to perfection. Go if you haven't been there it's all well worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food with very good service. I ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food with very good service. It was a bit noisy from all the people who were having a fun time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our second visit to this Benihana and it ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our second visit to this Benihana and it was excellent. Probably our 20th trip overall. Excellent ingredients, pleasant services, meal prepared exactly to order. Highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Small portions of rice and vegatables, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Small portions of rice and vegatables, Very sorry you did away with local discount.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great experience. Chicken is rubbery

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great experience. Chicken is rubbery

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The place is not really kid friendly. Ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The place is not really kid friendly. Hard to get service since it was so loud and they dont check in u much to make sure u dont beed anything

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The cook was friendly and the food was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The cook was friendly and the food was great. We were sitting with some great people . We had agreat dinner for our 1st anniversary . Thank you.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice dinner but ridiculously expens ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very nice dinner but ridiculously expensive. Family celebration but $8 for Fried rice on top of a $45-$50 dollar dinner is obnoxious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was great as usual. The chefs ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food was great as usual. The chefs are entertaining. The best place for a special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My date and I had a great time. The food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My date and I had a great time. The food was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While we have enjoyed Benihana in the pa ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

While we have enjoyed Benihana in the past thus experience was very poor. We were seated at 7:10 and our drink orders were taken reasonably fast and delivered about 5 min later. Then we sat for 30 mins before she came to take our food orders. Then our soup and salad almost came together. Then we sat and waited another 15 min before the chef arrived. He was ok but decided that the requests of the picky guests sharing the table took precedence over our likes as he did not use garlic butter and limited spices as they kept asking for changes. We almost were late for our 9pm show and we had a 7pm reservation. All in all a poor experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Service was great and the food was excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was great and the food was excellent as always. They brought us desserts and sang to us even though my friend and I were both celebrating our birthdays together.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and atmosphere, as always ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere, as always. Chef was very skilled and entertaining.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. The ambiance ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food and service was good. The ambiance was pretty bland. Could use some updating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We had to wait an hour for our chef to f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had to wait an hour for our chef to finally come.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We went there two nights when in vegas. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We went there two nights when in vegas. The first night food was ok but not anything special. Another night when we went the food and chef were superb! ! EXCELLENT SCALLOPS AND FILET AND A COMPETENT CHEF.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hostess and chef were very disrespectful ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Hostess and chef were very disrespectful when asked that if the food ordered could please be prepared without onions due to food allergies. Our table consisted of 5 people ,the 3 in our party and a couple, which even commented that they were fine and had no objections to the food not being prepared on the grill with onions. In my opinion, the consistent ridicule throughout dinner by the chef regarding the food preparation without onions made our dinner experience very unpleasant and dissatisfying. I feel that the it could have been handled differently and respectful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is amazing!! The show with dinn ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food is amazing!! The show with dinner is great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What I really like is the food is fresh ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

What I really like is the food is fresh and is prepared right in front of us. And it is a lot of fun to be entertained and you get to eat as well. And you get to meet your neighbor sitting next to you. We met a lot of interesting people. Will absolutely return again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun, chef did different style in showing ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Fun, chef did different style in showing his skill. He made it a new or fresh show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Our chef was funny, our table was modera ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our chef was funny, our table was moderate full but not a boisterous group so we were all doing our own thing. Otherwise, a fun night out celebrating with family

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Out chef, Taunton was the life of the ta ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Out chef, Taunton was the life of the table. Made the night for all of us. Good food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and great people looking forw ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food and great people looking forward to coming back next time I come to town

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cook was awesome. Funny , personable c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Cook was awesome. Funny , personable created a great ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exactly what I expected

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Very good food, nice pace to the meal good evening all around

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were not impressed with the food. It ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We were not impressed with the food. It was very bland. The hibachi chicken was extremely dry and served in huge chunks. The white sauce and ginger sauce had an unusual flavor. The mixed drinks were great.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Celebrating my Daughters 21st Birthday

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

This was a fantastic place to take my daughter to dinner for her 21st Birthday while on vacation. Chef Kevin was awesome!! The food was delicious Thanks for making it a night to remember !!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Japanese Delight

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a wonderful time here for a birthday celebration. I highly recommend you go to their website and register for The Chef’s Table on their website under Promotions. You will get a $30 gift voucher you can use for the month of your birthday. This makes coming here a no brainer for the value and quality of the food you will get here.

For an appetizer we had a Specialty Sushi Las Vegas Roll - Deep fried. Salmon, avocado, cream cheese, jalapeño, spicy sauce on top. 2 of us shared this and it was tasty and a big portion to share, so don’t get this for 1 person if you expect to have room for dinner.

For dinner we the Land 'N Sea which is a filet mignon and sea scallops. It came with vegetables as well as a ship appetizer and ice cream for desert. Way too much food for a great price. Everything was real tasty and with great service. We will definitely return and highly recommend coming here.

Highly suggest making reservations.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time! Surprised by the L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Always a great time! Surprised by the LOWER price of the chicken fried rice from 5.95 to 3.50. Chefs always put on a good show. Food is excellent and cooked well. Come on an empty stomach as there is a lot to eat.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Benihana, only thing wrong with thi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Love Benihana, only thing wrong with this visit was that two 20 something girls at the next table were face timing, videoing and narrating every second without regard to the rest of the restaurant. Of course this is not at all the fault of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They changed their menu

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

That was the bad part about it! Our favorites were no longer on the menu. We had to order ala carte.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Happy Birthday

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Took advantage of the Benihana birthday coupon but enjoy the Benihana experience any time. Our Chef, Antonio, was excellent and he was even able to accommodate a customer who had a shell fish allergy. Antonio prepared all non shell fish entrees first then did the shell fish. The shrimp appetizer had to be served last but all fit together well. Always enjoy our visits to Benihana.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Hibachi cook was entertaining, food was way overpriced, won't be going back anytime soon.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was excellent and staff was very.ac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Food was excellent and staff was very.accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.