About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (58)
Fun (52)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Good for a Date (46)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Casual (30)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Authentic (24)
Romantic (21)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
People Watching (12)
Family Style (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Scenic View (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Spicy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Historic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I have become increasingly underwhelmed by the food at Benihana. It is lackluster and is not very flavorful. There are several other teppanyaki restaurants in Las Vegas where the food is buttery and engages all of your senses. Unfortunately Benihana no longer seems to hit the mark for me. I will still go there if I happen to be at the Westgate or have a dining offer from them, however I wouldn't pay full price.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Beaufiful setting. Mediocre food & service. Chicken was tough (not fresh?)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Beutiful setting, however, the chicken in my meal was tough (not the freshest?) and the service was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second time going there. Fun, entertaining, good food and very social.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

amazing time will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was absolutely awful! Ordered sushi which took almost 40 minutes before I received it. On top of that we waited almost an hour before our chef began cooking our food. The grill wasn't hot enough when he arrived so we had to wait another 10 minutes before he started cooking our food. I've eaten at this Benihana before and others outside of Las Vegas, however I've never received such bad service before at one. Shocking considering it's Vegas.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Fun Time! Kevin was GREAT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Really, $8 for a cup of fried rice? I have eaten at many Hibachi restaurants and fries rice was part of the meal! The cook loaded everything he grilled with butter and I feel the wait staff rushed orders. Felt sick for two days after this bad experience. STAY AWAY from this place to include WESTGATE RESORTS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I loved the ambiance of the restaurant, decor was beautiful, the biggest Benihanna I ever been to. The food was delicious, our server was very attentive. My blended margarita was not good at all..our chef was okay he didn't bring much excitement to the table as the chef over at the next table did. I couldnt help wishing I was at that table. I love children but I would rather they would give me the option of having to sit at a table in Vegas at night with children that I didn't bring...just saying. So far my favorite Benihanna is in Atlanta! No complaints there!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great experience Antonio the chef is great and the waitress GEGE was good. Not being able to share unless you pay $25.00 is a rip off. Also a rice bowl $8.00 more is another ripoff. You are not told that everyone needs to purchase at least $10.00 before you can share. I will retu

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Loved the delectable Japanese fare! Ask for Yan, awesome chef great entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I will honestly say for the price you pay, the food was horrible and the price was ridiculous! Very very disappointing!! We will not be back nor will we recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

No show. Fried rice upcharge ridiculous since that used to be the main part of the show. I can cook one item at a time myself. Food tasted good but not good enough for what we paid. Would never ever return nor encourage anyone I know to go. Extremely disappointed and would be embarrassed to work there.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A little more expensive than any hibachi I've been to for less quality taste. Soft drink was $5 and upgrade from white rice to fried was $8. Too much for me personally. I wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Best chef and better food at this location than the Benihana's in Illinois!! 5 stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Love this restaurant but they really need to offer the shrimp sauce that's offered in most Japanese restaurants. That makes ALOT of people happy and I know when they didn't offer it, I was truly disappointed. Thank you

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was great and the chef was entertaining. However I would loved for him to do the trick with his hat. The table across from us was a little noisy. Furthermore I felt the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Our waiter was hilarious. He kept us entertained all night. The food was delicious. My husband and I shared one. We had to order an appetizer in order to share because each person has to order at least $10. So if you like to share be aware of this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Just in Vegas on vacation and the food seems to have changed a bit. Meaning the recipes have changed over the past 20 years since I first visited a Benihana restaurant. Our waitress was EXCELLENT! I guess what I noticed is that there is not much showmanship like there used to be and the fried rice has definitely changed not for the better. It was just okay this time around. Nothing spectacular. Kind of a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Went with 6 family members. Food was great, great entertainment. Service was great the best I've had

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Great service , great food ,always a treat to dine there .

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Amazing! We always go to Benihana on the last day of our trade show. Never a disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

First time theyre love the the food & the staff defenitly will come back & recommend to friends & fam got a free picture as an wedding anniversary gift & free ice cream & they sang to us aswell love it so much

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Amazing food, hilarious entertainment during food preparation, overall a fantastic dinner experience. My only complaint was the noise level -- it was LOUD IN THERE. Could hardly hear my child talking to me and had to have him talk loud directly into my ear.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Waitress was rude. Wan not courteous and acted as though we were bothering her

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very pleasant experience. The chef was great and the server was really on her game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was good. It was a fun time. However, it is very expensive.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Loads of fun! Quality food. Never disappoints. Been coming here fore YEARS!!!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Everything was great from the very beginning to the end. I've been to plenty of hibachi restaurant an none compare to benihana glad to say I had the time to stop and enjoy there service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The kobe beef really is that good! The service was great and the food was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Waitress was rude and even accused some other people at our table of not paying when they paid with cash. She was also super slow tables that got there after left before us. I will not be returning. Food was good though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Enjoyable entertainment, delicious food, very pleasant staff, and ambiance combine to make a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was good and out cook was fanaminal! Best we've ever had. Unfortunately the lower score was the prices. Everything was almost 40%hight in price than other Benihanas. Fried rice on average is $4. Here $8. Nothing extra special at this place. Won't be back to this location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The chef's meal presentation was humorous, skillful & entertaining.

The food was excellent : Filet, Shrimp & Lobster, fried rice was good but not as good as in the past (more butter reqd) 8.50 for this dish was too much, $17 for only fried rice for 2 people!!

Fun night out & we met some new friends who's company we enjoyed

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Usually my rating is higher...this time the soup had no taste, the shrimp and scallops were under seasoned (no lemon), the ginger dipping sauce was off...very light in color, taste was different. Steak was delicious. Service was minimal. We still love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Awesome as always ....
From the bay to las Vegas slammin as always little bit more expensive than the bay but found out this is the third oldest Benihana ....
Been here twice now chef ....Leo was awesome
I mean awesome great personality
The check in lad y was nasty ....
Asked for the bathroom she was like out side to the left I said and yours ?
Oh this one closer ?
Ya where's yours ?
Upstairs to the left thank you !!!
and the waitress was a little lacking ........
To say the least ....
But even they couldn't ruin our time ....
Leo more than made up for their shortcomings ....
Leo is a Great ambassador for Benihana !!

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Server was very attentive. Called patrons by name. Chef was very animated and entertaining. Food was cooked to customers preference.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I love to go to Benihanna, their food and service were good as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Benihanas food prep routine is always the same and fun to watch, more so if your cook is enthusiastic. our cook was great he keep the table laughing through the course of our meal. I choose this location Vs. Fashion Mall due its excellent and beautiful interior design. if you want to make an impression this is the location to do it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Chef was good. Seasoning on met on point.no long waits. Cocktails delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.