About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (43)
Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Good for Groups (35)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Casual (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Authentic (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (13)
Family Style (13)
Kid-friendly (10)
Romantic (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great Beer (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Super awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Not a good experience. I thought to take my son for his first Benihana experience, which is usually great and exciting. This restaurant was boring and the chef was not humorous at all. For the high priced , service was lane and food was not that great - the soup tasted like microwaved and salad looked cheap, with generic Lettuce and one small tomato with their dressing. They charge $8 for a small cut of fried rice which is extra , not included with ur "5 course" meal- $5 for soda- sticky cold rice- show sucked- dry humour and place have no energy or soul-
Go to another place if you want a good experience in Las Vegas -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our chef was amazing and the food was delicious, price was good for the amazing food and the great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing! Had a great night there with my husband. We will come back for sure !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Came late in the evening looking forward to the "show" our chef would put on but there was none. Was really disappointed I paid over $100 for something I could have gotten at home for $40.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very pleasant dining amazing food and great service. Had a fantastic time and will definitely go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Been eating at Benihanas for over 25 years and this was the worst dining experience I have ever had. Starting with the Valet situation where they refused to park my car unless I was a Hotel guest or would give them $20 to leave my car at one of there premium spots in the front, no thank you. That made us late by 5 min for our reservation so they made us wait 30 min to seat us. Soup had no flavor at all had to ask for soy sauce to help season it, salad was fine. Our cook seemed to forget that most of the food requires using butter or garlic butter. Our shirmp appetizer was under cooked and had no flavor at all vegetables were ok. Rice had no flavor i noticed the cook didnt use butter and he got upset when i asked him to put some on mine after he had served us. I asked for my steak to be cook medium well and it was more on the rare side that i didnt eat it and just took it home. During all of this we went over 30 min without a refill on our empty drinks. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and were disappointed in our choice to go eat at Westgate Benihanas. We never got a picture taken and they usually do either. I was at the strip location last month and food and service was excellent and cheaper for some reason by alot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I come to this place a lot and always loved it. This last visit was the worst. Very disappointing in the host and server. The chef was only the one with hospitality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our dinner was served one portion of the course at a time. For example: rice first, then the meat portion, then the vegetables, then for us steak eaters the mushrooms were last. By the time the meal was served complete, over half of the portions were cold! Everything was under seasoned and overall not very tasty at all. Their pricing is that of fine dining but the meal was sub par. I would not recommend this restaurant to my family or friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Excellent customer as always and the show given by the chief always makes us laugh!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Felt discriminated. Waiter have better service to the other party instead of us. Not sure why? Cook had really good sense of humor but took really long to cook. One thing I like was that my party were able to sit earlier than reservation time. Not my first time at benihanas but also not my last. Next time I rather to go.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been to this restaurant a few times before. I have also attended the new Strip location and the differences are large. I was not happy with the service provided. It was my birthday and last time I took my spouse and daughter last month to the other location for their birthdays, and it was way more fun. The server was more attentive at the other location, and previous times. The cook was more involved with us prior times and at the other location. And also for paying such a higher price different for the exact same dish (Ocean Treasure), I expected to have a better experience, especially because I was excited to show my guest the whole Geisha theme. But I would surpass this theme next time to hit the Strip location for better prices, food, and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The whole experience was great...but, the food was wonderful. Shrimp and lobster and filet mignon.....I just wish I had that chef in my kitchen everynight.....

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was great. The chef was great, but the service really sucked. When ask to speak to the manager she jus told us she would discount our food as if we didn't have the money to pay. Never once asked what the problem was and she also stated that she did not have any time for that. Very poor customer service. I will not be attending that particular Benihana agin. Traveled to far for that experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I've been to this location plenty of times but this time it was amazing!! Our chef was funny and engaged with every person in the table.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a reservation at 8 pm and left the restaurant after 10 pm. We waited over an hour for a cook to come to our table. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Bad bad bad bad Bad bad bad never go back service was bad chef was horrible and unprofessional not to ask for my steak at t horrible and unprofessional to ask for my steak after he started to clean up

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Benihana' s is fantastic but the Westgate is now charging $30 to park and Benihana's does not validate parking. So spending $391 on dinner isn't good enough for the Westgate. Unfortunately we will not go back to the Westgate because of this parking charge. So sad that they are loosing many local customers because of greed...smh!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food, chef, and ambiance...always a special treat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

The chef added so much pepper the food was in un eatable and didn't seem to want to be there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We came for my grandsons 11th birthday and the chef went over and beyond for him. We all had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome to eat at. Food and quantity is fantastic

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

we had such a great time, we go to benihana at least 2 times year.. mostly for bdays or anniversary. we didnt have to wait this time which was great. got seated right away and took our order fast. the cook was awesome , we had a great conversation with him

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Most hibachi grills serve fried rice, this one is an extra $8 for a small bowl. Or you get bland steamed rice. The steak nor the chicken had any kind of flavor to it. I felt the chef rushed through his performance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I go to LV every year and Benihana at the west gate is a must!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Had to wait an additional 40 minutes with reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Easy to get reservations and accommodations for two people. Loved it!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Chief Michael was wonderful and very funny. He had everyone laughing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Once again not disappointed! We celebrated my sister in laws Birthday and we have a great time, customer service was great and the environment was awesome! Definitely coming back!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was our Wedding Day and the food and our chef were amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time at Benihana. We had a great time. Our chef, James, was wonderful. Feed was great and James was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The meal was great. My only complaint is with the servers. Of the few times I've been to this location, it's rare that they return to see if you want another drink etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I was very unimpressed with the food and service. The restaurant itself was very nice and there was a lot too see, but the food was bland. I have had much better food for a much better price at other Japanese steak houses. The service was subpar also. We all felt very rushed and did not get to enjoy the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have always loved Benihanas since youth. Been to many Japanese restaurants as well as Japan. Always fun to return to my roots. Keep up the excellent work. Aloha

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always love to go to Benihana, when we visit Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Was a bit pricey although the atmosphere was great and so was the chef. Put on a nice show.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wait time was an hour and a half before the chef came to cook. The waitress was really sweet, brought us free refills on our drinks since they took long. Brought us salad & soup until her came, & after he finally came, he seemed to be in an aggressive angry mood until he had to provide the table with some ice breakers. Food was okay, wasn't great great, but we did end up spending over 100$ on 2 meals

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Horrible service! Will not return! Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellently themed atmosphere, great entertainment, good food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The chef was entertaining and the food was good. I think it's overpriced for what you get but it was tasty. The salad dressing or whatever they put on top of it is gross.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.