About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

California Roll - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Sushi - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Trio - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chef - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chef Trick - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Mobile Bar - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesecake - Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (33)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for Groups (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Kid-friendly (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (9)
Family Style (8)
People Watching (7)
Casual (7)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great Beer (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Spicy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a great time, great dinner and met n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great time, great dinner and met new friends. Food was excellent, service was prefect.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was good, the value wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Although the food was good, the value was not. It is overpriced. Also, did not receive ice cream which supposed to be included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The Benihana format is consistent and th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The Benihana format is consistent and the food was great, as expected. Our chef, Kevin, was friendly, and took the time to chat with us about our Vegas experience, etc. We were enjoying our meal until the room was filled with about 60 children and their parents. The noise level escalated to the point that we could no longer have a conversation between guests, let alone hear our chef. I feel that the restaurant manager/hostess should have made better accommodations (separate room) for the large party that came in, as the experience for the guests already seated was greatly diminished. The noise level was extremely loud, and we did not enjoy our time after the arrival of the disruptive large party seated next to us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Everything was great but the waitress we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great but the waitress we had. She only came to check on us once. She also left me at the table waiting on my bill and my Birthday desert for my wife for a half an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The food was horrible! And I don't think ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was horrible! And I don't think I will ever go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Loved seeing the set up of this place. M ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved seeing the set up of this place. My boyfriend and I had a great time! It was nice to sit in the lounge after dinner and just listen to the waterfall. It's so unexpected to see a place like this inside of the westgate. Will for sure be coming back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice decor, friendly staff. The che ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice decor, friendly staff. The chef was excellent and the food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely horrible waited over an hour ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Absolutely horrible waited over an hour at the table just to get started!! Screwed up my order not impressed. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Didn't have the usual jokes or cooking e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Didn't have the usual jokes or cooking entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Fun and friendly...seated us early. Ben ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fun and friendly...seated us early. Benihana at Westgate is conveniently located when attending an event at LVCC. Great place to unwind.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there several times on my trips to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Been there several times on my trips to Las Vegas. I highly recommend it. This trip our chef was Tuan, probably the best Benihana Chef of all the Benihana's I have been too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I absolutely enjoyed every bite of my me ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed every bite of my meal. The staff was pleasant and it was priced appropriate for an high end level restaurant. I will most certainly go back when in Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Chef Antonio was wonderful Josie our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our Chef Antonio was wonderful Josie our server was fabulous. The food was amazing, great time overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was not as I remembered from ma ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was not as I remembered from many times before. It seems to have lost its quality, the onion soup especially. The sauce for the meat was bland. A little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

I frequent Benihana been to this locatio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I frequent Benihana been to this location about 6 times and the food this time around was terrible and way overpriced. Very disappointed and won't be coming back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I have been coming to Benihanas for my b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have been coming to Benihanas for my birthday throughout the years and it never ceases to please. The service is prompt, the food is absolutely delicious, and the atmosphere is enjoyable no matter the age. Reservations recommended, even late on a weeknight.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and chef excellent. All other servi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and chef excellent. All other service aspects were very slow. Decor was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

We arrived about 20 minutes before our r ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We arrived about 20 minutes before our reservations but they took us right away. We were escorted and seated, another group joined us to complete the cooking area. We gave our orders but had to wait quite a while for the soup and salad to arrive. Someone in our group asked for miso soup but the soup did not come. However, he was satisfied with their onion soup and we were not charged for the miso soup. Our cook was entertaining but complained that the vent was not on and the smoke was irritating. He did sneeze a couple of times but made sure he faced towards the floor. He was sensitive to my shrimp allergy so cooked my steak before the shrimp. The food was delicious. It was just sad that the restaurant would not turn the smoke vent on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Wonderful experience! Always go for my b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wonderful experience! Always go for my birthday and anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fun, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No waiting, great food & presentation.

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

No waiting, great food & presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

super pricey but yummy. They got rid of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

super pricey but yummy. They got rid of the 20% players card discount which stinks. That is how a big family of 11 of us got to go. We all invested in a players cards like 5 years ago and have made Benihanas our Christmas eve family tradition and were sure bummed they got rid of that. =( probably won't be able to do this again. booooooooo

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is good and the chefs are good ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is good and the chefs are good at interacting with the people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Guests should be told that even though a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Guests should be told that even though an entree included fried rice, when we were asked if we wanted chicken fried rice, we were misled to an additional $8 per person even though regular fried rice was already included in the entree price. We should have been informed that saying yes means added cost, especially when it adds $40 because we would have been ok with the regular fried rice. Also, since vegetables were included with the meal, why were we rationed and the chef did not want to cook mushrooms for 6 since 3 did not want them. I told him we would eat it, but he still didn't cook them all.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Drinks and food were great. Our chef Ant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Drinks and food were great. Our chef Antonio did a lovely job. Overall it is a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The entire crew at Benihana was warm and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The entire crew at Benihana was warm and friendly. The service was first rate. The food was excellent. And the Japanese decor of the restaurant is stunning. Highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is always fabulous. The only ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This place is always fabulous. The only drawback is if your hustcacosrty of 2 they will sit you with larger parties who may not want intruders at their table. This has happened to us twice and it made us feel uncomfortable. You shouldn't have to feel uncomfortable when paying this much for a meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We go there 3-5 times a year ... our coo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We go there 3-5 times a year ... our cook/chef was not interactive with us, did not do the train, did not do the heart, nothing to interact with us at the table ... that was the worst cook/chef we ever had ... all the times we been going there... what is most sad we had family from out of state with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

Been to many Benihana, but this was the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Been to many Benihana, but this was the first with booth teppanyaki tables, which were not as comfortable since you can't move the seats. Also, the chef had much less cooking space and bumped into me a few times (I'm a fairly tall guy 6'1"). It's also much more (cause Vegas) than your average Benihana (i.e. the fried rice is $8 extra instead of $4).

All in all our chef was solid, but the service was a bit lacking, again, probably due to the smaller table area.

Also, beware the photography lady trying to sell you pictures. $25 for 1 picture, $40 for 2, and it takes a while as she takes a lot of photos.

Overall I got what I was expecting and enjoyed the food and would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very disappointing :( chicken not cooke ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very disappointing :( chicken not cooked, moved us to 2 tables as grill was not working. Cook had no personality and couldnt understand him. Cook kept leaving table just a terrible experience not worth $100 for 2 people! :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

We arrived for our 8:00 PM reservation o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We arrived for our 8:00 PM reservation on time and were promptly seated. Although our table was full, we were not waiting on others, our dinner service did not START for an hour and 15 minutes!!!!! That was ridiculous!! The food was delicious, but the wait time ridiculous!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food and a lot of fun.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food and a lot of fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I would come more often if you brought b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I would come more often if you brought back the 25% off for locals. We used to come once a month. Kenny is an awesome server and Yen a great cook. Yummy Yummy

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a reservation for 9:30. We didn't ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a reservation for 9:30. We didn't get seated until almost 10 and didn't get waited on until 1020. Then they rushed us to be done by 11. It was a joke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Management was not prepared for the even ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Management was not prepared for the evening and did not have enough staff to efficiently handle the tables. We were seated upstairs with only two waitresses for the whole upstairs portion of the restaurant. We sat for about 20 minutes before being attended to by our waitress for our drink orders. We then sat for another 10+ minutes for the drinks to be brought to our table. Finally after about 35 minutes we made our order. The chef was very entertaining and very timely and prepared a great meal. Most of us at the table ordered steamed rice but by the time the waitresses brought us our rice, which we had to ask for numerous times, our food was cold!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

The worst meal I have had at benihanas I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The worst meal I have had at benihanas I have lived here for 25 years and have always loved it don't no what happened but it was bad 😩😩😩

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

You can look back at the number of reser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

You can look back at the number of reservations we have set through your service, you will find many!! We have never been treated worse anywhere at any time. We went there with a coupon: sent to us by Benni Hana themselves, printed it as per instructions. When we presented it to them, they informed us it was not done properly. The cashier attempted half halfheartedly to assist us but just sitting behind the counter said there was no more she could do as she was to busy?! We have watched this restaurant go from A great place to bring friends and family, to one so heart up for the all mighty DOLLAR that they can't accommodate a faithful 20 year customer and just swallow the $30 on my wives birthday, And keep this faithful customer!

They chose the $ over the customer. I am in sales and they can be sure all that I say about them to all that will listen will NOT BE GOOD. Thank you for your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Chef and service. Easily made rese ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great Chef and service. Easily made reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Nice! 😃 I would certainly tell my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very Nice! 😃 I would certainly tell my friends and family. We all had a nice time and the staff was very attentive to the whole group .

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was embarrassed infront of 6 family memb ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was embarrassed infront of 6 family members by waiter because my credit cards 2 of them did not work. He told me infront of them that I must have been spending to much. I happen to have very high limits on my cards. Another menber paid and I went to my room and check both cards and they were not onhold it was because your machine did not accept canadian visa or master card chip cards . Your reaturant was the only place in vegas that did not take my card I was in vegas for business with 6 adults and I covered all expenses

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Birthday celebration in Vegas! Had a bla ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Birthday celebration in Vegas! Had a blast even though it was pricey!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.