About Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3000 Paradise Road
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 5pm

Cross Street:
Riviera Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 732-5755

Website:
http://www.thelvh.com/Hotel/dining/finedining/benihana

Entertainment:
For entertainment, please visit www.thelvh.com/calendar

Catering:
A special event would not be complete without exquisite catering. LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino is proud to enhance your events with sophisticated catering services, whether it's a themed banquet, breakfast, wedding reception, holiday party, or an intimate sit-down dinner. Aiming to surpass your expectations to ensure an unforgettable event, our Las Vegas catering team offers a wide variety of delicious cuisine and beverages for day or night. We also provide refreshment breaks and alcoholic beverage service, breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktail receptions 24 hours a day.

Parking Details:
Valet entrance is on Paradise Rd. Parking garage is offered past valet and to the left. Race & Sports Book parking is on the opposite side--entrance is located on Joe W. Brown.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops Monorail Hours
Mon-Thu 7am-2am;
Fri-Sun 7am-3am
Stations:
LVH – Las Vegas Hotel & Casino,
Las Vegas Convention Center,
Harrah's/Imperial Palace,
Flamingo/Caesars Palace,
Bally's/Paris,
MGM Grand

Executive Chef:
Toy Tomme

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

Benihana offers a once in a lifetime Teppanyaki private and semi-private dining experiences. Teppan private dining is perfect for anniversary dinners, birthday parties and corporate functions.

Benihana - Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (43)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
See All
Good for Groups (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Authentic (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (12)
Family Style (11)
Romantic (11)
Open Kitchen (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great Beer (5)
People Watching (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (4)
Spicy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The meal was great. My only complaint is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The meal was great. My only complaint is with the servers. Of the few times I've been to this location, it's rare that they return to see if you want another drink etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Have always loved Benihanas since youth. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Have always loved Benihanas since youth. Been to many Japanese restaurants as well as Japan. Always fun to return to my roots. Keep up the excellent work. Aloha

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always love to go to Benihana, when we v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always love to go to Benihana, when we visit Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Was a bit pricey although the atmosphere ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Was a bit pricey although the atmosphere was great and so was the chef. Put on a nice show.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wait time was an hour and a half before ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wait time was an hour and a half before the chef came to cook. The waitress was really sweet, brought us free refills on our drinks since they took long. Brought us salad & soup until her came, & after he finally came, he seemed to be in an aggressive angry mood until he had to provide the table with some ice breakers. Food was okay, wasn't great great, but we did end up spending over 100$ on 2 meals

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Horrible service! Will not return! Not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Horrible service! Will not return! Not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellently themed atmosphere, great ent ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellently themed atmosphere, great entertainment, good food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef was entertaining and the food w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

The chef was entertaining and the food was good. I think it's overpriced for what you get but it was tasty. The salad dressing or whatever they put on top of it is gross.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, service was great, but w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, service was great, but way way too loud.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

I took my significant other here for a p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I took my significant other here for a pre-Valentines Day dinner, and she loved it. The reservation was perfect, the food was outstanding, and the service was really good. We'll definitely come back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love benihana! You get a show and grea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love benihana! You get a show and greattach tasting food all in one.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Benihana to celebrate my daug ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We went to Benihana to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday. I noted this on the OpenTable reservation and just about every employee in the restaurant wished her a happy birthday. She loved it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great except my son was a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Everything was great except my son was a bit disappointed that they didn't throw shrimps .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cameo and dinner

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Cameo and dinner

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

great place very clean food prepared exc ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

great place very clean food prepared excellent

Service was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service! Very capable chef! Se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent service! Very capable chef! Seated immediately. Great value for the money. Waitress was a little difficult to understand however very attentive and great personality.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced compared to other Benihanas a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Overpriced compared to other Benihanas and slow service. It took 45 minutes to get seated even with an Opentable reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The atmosphere was great. However, it is ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The atmosphere was great. However, it is good to make reservations because it stays busy. The seafood was fresh and the chef attended/adjusted very well to the different food request. It is a great place for family night out to girl friends night out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at this chain. Portion was sm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2017

First time at this chain. Portion was smaller than expected. A few of my guests only wanted appetizers and I was told there was a minimum purchase per seat which was awkward to hear. We ended up ordering more for those of us with a heavier appetite but I still didn't feel the portions were enough. Maybe it's best not yo come in an empty stomach or after long day of activities.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good consistent food and service. Can't ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Good consistent food and service. Can't go wrong, one with a group of 4 to 8

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant was very clean and wonder ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The restaurant was very clean and wonderfully decorated. Our server was very attentive and getting us beverages and making sure that we understood the menu.

The chef prepared all of our food perfectly and performed a few knife tricks and silly jokes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Would have been a lot better if our fami ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Would have been a lot better if our family could have sat alone for my father's birthday. And the chef didn't season my steak..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been here several times and never ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I have been here several times and never unhappy with the food or service. I brought someone who has never been before and she absolutely loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the food, and the chef was very en ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved the food, and the chef was very entertaining!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef Kevin was amazing BUT.... it wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The chef Kevin was amazing BUT.... it was extremely overpriced and the service/waiter was super slow & lacking (he spilled plum wine while pouring & didn't clean it up or compensate for the expensive wine that I was no longer able to consume).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

The ambience is great. It's relaxing, f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The ambience is great. It's relaxing, friendly and entertaining. The menu gives enough variety. The four of us ordered different meals and had one thing in common...we all thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The food was great! We will definitely go back there on our next visit to Vegas.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The value of dinner was outrageously pri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The value of dinner was outrageously priced!!! I will NOT RETURN!! $45 for my kids to eat rice n a cut roll is rediculous!!!! Alone for dinner for 3 adults $225.00 .... never again!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

The food was delicious...the atmosphere ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was delicious...the atmosphere was also delightful...even with all this, the value seems unattainable when considering the prices especially for guests that are already spending a bunch to stay at the hotel.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The downstairs part of the restaurant lo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The downstairs part of the restaurant looks awesome. The décor is fabulous. However, we were seated in the upstairs part - not as nice by any means. It was a 50th birthday dinner. They did take our picture once we walked in for the birthday.

Our table upstairs was in an alcove - there was a leak from the ceiling. The wall paint was peeling off. Two of us kept getting splashed every now & then from the dripping.

Clearly they needed more wait staff. Our waitress worked hard but the service was lacking due to her working so many tables. She was very sweet though. It a long time to get drinks. Then the hibachi chef appeared 45 minutes later. The food was delicious.

They did nothing else for my friends 50th birthday. At the end the waitress said she forgot. She hadn't noticed it on her card - but that's because she was so busy.

So all in all I wasn't very happy with the dinner. Wanted a night to remember with a happy celebration but really was nothing special at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

NIce food, nice cooking show, friedly at ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2017

NIce food, nice cooking show, friedly athmosphere, value for money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very expensive food and drink poorly pre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Very expensive food and drink poorly prepared. West gate needs to improve the quality of its food vendors. The hotel is improving but year after year it is the same sort of poor choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Once in a lifetime dining experience. I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Once in a lifetime dining experience. I will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time, great dinner and met n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great time, great dinner and met new friends. Food was excellent, service was prefect.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food was good, the value wa ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Although the food was good, the value was not. It is overpriced. Also, did not receive ice cream which supposed to be included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The Benihana format is consistent and th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The Benihana format is consistent and the food was great, as expected. Our chef, Kevin, was friendly, and took the time to chat with us about our Vegas experience, etc. We were enjoying our meal until the room was filled with about 60 children and their parents. The noise level escalated to the point that we could no longer have a conversation between guests, let alone hear our chef. I feel that the restaurant manager/hostess should have made better accommodations (separate room) for the large party that came in, as the experience for the guests already seated was greatly diminished. The noise level was extremely loud, and we did not enjoy our time after the arrival of the disruptive large party seated next to us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Everything was great but the waitress we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Everything was great but the waitress we had. She only came to check on us once. She also left me at the table waiting on my bill and my Birthday desert for my wife for a half an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Great, would come back!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great, would come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was horrible! And I don't think ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The food was horrible! And I don't think I will ever go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Loved seeing the set up of this place. M ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved seeing the set up of this place. My boyfriend and I had a great time! It was nice to sit in the lounge after dinner and just listen to the waterfall. It's so unexpected to see a place like this inside of the westgate. Will for sure be coming back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice decor, friendly staff. The che ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice decor, friendly staff. The chef was excellent and the food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.