Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Benihana - Plano

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Plano is located in The North Shops at Legacy near the fountain, whose colorful dancing waters provide a dazzling background from which to enjoy your Teppanyaki meal. For those with a limited amount of time during the day, try Benihana’s Express Lunch, available Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. until 3 p.m. Enjoy the food you love cooked fresh and served quickly, to get you back to your busy day.

5840 Legacy Circle
Suite D130
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Bishop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 467-2242

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/plano-tx

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Good for Groups (48)
See All
Fun (47)
Good for a Date (34)
Kid-friendly (32)
Casual (30)
Family Style (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Great for Lunch (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Romantic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (4)
Cozy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great, from the food to the service, nice atmosphere, and the location was nice, there was shops all around the resturant to walk around and shop in. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great place to celebrate a birthday! They went out of their way to help make it special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good food. Fun atmosphere. Xxxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The person at the front desk was very rude. He asked us to wait which was ok but his tone and face were not welcoming.

But the chef and everyone else did a very good job. Food was v tasty.

If it weren't for that male receptionist we would visit and refer this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fun an healthy you wont leave hungry amazing staff friendly an professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We have eaten at Benihana many, many times and have always loved it. This was our worst experience ever. The food was not good, the shrimp, chicken and steak were rubbery and chewy. The cook, Ko, was not as good as any of the other servers we have had. He did not do the shrimp tails into his hat, nor the heart shaped rice with heart beat (via metal spatula). It was not only disappointing, but the food was HUGELY disappointing. The Benihana I know and love has much better food. Not sure if it was the cook, the cut of meats and grade of chicken and shrimp or both. If I had never been before, I would not go back. The experience and the food was NOT worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2017

wonderful food! The chef put my rice on my plate-I like it in the bowl. My only complaint.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Noisy and chef did not take adequate time preparing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Thanx Chin chio who made my experience great. I thoroughly enjoyedd the dinner and company 8

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic. Would definitely come back. Would recommend to a friend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We went for business lunch. In our group we had 3 vegetarians along with others. The chef used cooked veg and non-veg all together using same spatula. We did request him to cook veg first but he did not get it. Very bad experience in our business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Just enjoy watching my daughter have fun and smiling ear to ear.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a fun evening. Our chef was very good and also had a great sense of humor. It was the birthday of one of the members of our group and he had a great celebration. Thanks for taking such good care of us.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food and reasonably priced for the value and experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our chef was great. The service was subpar and the manager and GM were not helpful at all. My son never received his dessert. Very disappointing. Will not return. Would not honor birthday certificate for a credit after our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very salty! The dinner experience is much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our chef was awesome. Fun, skillful and definitely prepared the dishes perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food! Great service! We had a fantastic chef this time, it's always good but he went above and beyond to entertain!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Hadn't been to a Benihana in 15+ years. Prices have certainly gone up but so has quality of food. Had a youngster Bday celeb and she was so happy. Sushi was excellent, Chef extremely entertaining Food very good. Will be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went to Benihana's for our anniversary. The food was good as always and the steaks were prepared to order. The chef made it a fun experience. We had children at our table and he entertained them well. Service was good as usual. Between the three of us we had steak, lobster, scallops and shrimp and all were great. I would definitely recommend Benihana's Plano to anyone, especially as a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was bland and cooked at a very poor pace the chef could have cooked much more food at the same time

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinner. My kids always enjoy the show.
Normally the drinks are good but tonight they weren't as great as usual.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been to this location numerous times but our cook, Benny, was hilarious and really made our night out very fun and entertaining. Food was very good as always especially the scallops! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Shrimp chicken and fried rice really very over cooked. Veggies and steak done well. Kids enjoyed the show, but i only go for the food and it was only so-so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Food was badly cooked. We go to this restaurant quite often but this time was really bad. The rice was crunchy and they cross contaminated the raw Chicken with the rice. Cooked the chicken too hard on the outside, slightly raw in the inside. The waiter disappeared most of the night. The cook said he was going COMP our meal but did nothing for us!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Lots of fun for a special occasion. Great handicrafted drinks at the bar and wonderful appetizers with great presentation. Our cook/chef, "Ono" was so funny and quite skilled compared to other we have before. Ask for him, he is entertaining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were celebrating my granddaughters birthday. The atmosphere and food were awesome.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent evening. Our cook, Renny was just great!! The best hibachi chef we have ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Terrible. Doesn't come close to Kobe Steaks in Addison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Teppan chef. Alex was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always, the food was great and our chef was very animated. The experience at Benihana is always consistent. However, we have noticed some small things that can always help the experience. The menus we received were sticky, greasy. Wiping them off between customers would be nice. One bathroom stall in the ladies restroom needed attention as well. However, those are minor things. We definitely will return!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Chef was not as good as others we have had at Benihana. Beef was excellent. Chicken was very chewy and not tender which surprised me.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was great ance the chef was even better the drinks were on point I would recommend this add a great place to eat.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was absolutely delicious and our waiter was extremely fun! I do think it's a little overpriced but atleast the food is delicious. I will say they accommodate to my husbands shellfish allergy and I really appreciate that a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My birthday with family was a great experience. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday. I wish I could visit during the weekend with my bday coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The guy running the bar was chatting a lot about how the "side work never ends".. that gets old pretty fast, as I am there to relax.

the cook was great, new tricks.. the chicken though was OVERCOOKED.. and the shrimp appetizer also was over cooked.. the steak was perfectly done. as was the mushrooms.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Portions need to be doubled in some cases (appetizers, side dishes, etc) but the flavors are great. Wished we could have options on what dressing we want on our salads, but that's a minor issue. Cooks were very interactive and while some have more skills than others, it's a fun experience overall. Great place.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very pleasant meal. Good food, friendly, entertaining service and atmosphere. It was a special occasion for us but we will certainly make it a repeat experience. Truly enjoyable time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fun & Delicious!! Excellent cocktails! Love the salad dressing...Yummy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.