Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Benihana - Plano

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Plano is located in The North Shops at Legacy near the fountain, whose colorful dancing waters provide a dazzling background from which to enjoy your Teppanyaki meal. For those with a limited amount of time during the day, try Benihana’s Express Lunch, available Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. until 3 p.m. Enjoy the food you love cooked fresh and served quickly, to get you back to your busy day.

5840 Legacy Circle
Suite D130
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Bishop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 467-2242

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/plano-tx

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Fun (45)
See All
Good for Groups (41)
Good for a Date (36)
Kid-friendly (33)
Casual (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Family Style (25)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Great for Lunch (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Romantic (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
People Watching (10)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Scenic View (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
911 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Came for my 30th birthday. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great. Thank you.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our chef for the night was the best entertainment we have ever had. Can't beat great food and entertainment with your family!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service is always very good once seated and the entire family loves the cuisine. I think its good value. I also think that the way the chef engages the table and its occupants is entertaining.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Even though we had reservations and arrived 10 early, we were seated almost 45 minutes AFTER the reservation time. We then had to wait 15 minutes before being served drinks, and 25 more minutes before the chef came to the table to begin preparing the meal. We were only provided the Holiday Menu with limited choices from which to order., and were not made aware we could order from the regular menu until another couple complained. The floors were dirty. This was the WORST dining experience I have had. Definitely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Considering it was a holiday I made reservations but still had a little longer wait then anticipated but food and service was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been going to Benihana since I was a kid. The routine didn't change much so I stopped going for a few years. This experience showed me that Benihana is thinking on creative ways to up their entertainment. Marcos was a great guy to watch cook and perform!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience, despite the busy crowd. Accommodating to different food requirements in our party (vegan, seafood allergy, etc). Also shoutout to Chef Martin- we enjoyed your presentation and energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I think our waiter was new but he wasn't bad. Really busy for a Wednesday night. Great food, really fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Remmy our cook was amazing. He made our meal. I would go back and ask for him. We laughed and enjoyed our time so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Went to Benihana for my birthday with my family. Always love the good and the show. Renny is our favorite Chef and the management is superior.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our chef was very entertaining and did a great job with our hibachi entrees. The chateaubriand steak is excellent!! We will go back.😊

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

it was great. i had fun and my date had fun also. the cooks were funny,kind, and warmhearted.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Vegan, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Went to BJ for my wife's birthday. She was quite surprised with gifts from friends & family. The staff was quite hospitable with taking photos & cutting the cake a friend brought. Definitely an enjoyable time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The atmosphere was friendly and happy. We were entertained well. Our whole party could not make it. The one we wanted to entertain was missing. He was visiting from Russia and we thought this would have been a treat for him. Maybe next time. We had a good time anyway.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was great, from the food to the service, nice atmosphere, and the location was nice, there was shops all around the resturant to walk around and shop in. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

great place to celebrate a birthday! They went out of their way to help make it special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Good food. Fun atmosphere. Xxxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

The person at the front desk was very rude. He asked us to wait which was ok but his tone and face were not welcoming.

But the chef and everyone else did a very good job. Food was v tasty.

If it weren't for that male receptionist we would visit and refer this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fun an healthy you wont leave hungry amazing staff friendly an professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We have eaten at Benihana many, many times and have always loved it. This was our worst experience ever. The food was not good, the shrimp, chicken and steak were rubbery and chewy. The cook, Ko, was not as good as any of the other servers we have had. He did not do the shrimp tails into his hat, nor the heart shaped rice with heart beat (via metal spatula). It was not only disappointing, but the food was HUGELY disappointing. The Benihana I know and love has much better food. Not sure if it was the cook, the cut of meats and grade of chicken and shrimp or both. If I had never been before, I would not go back. The experience and the food was NOT worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2017

wonderful food! The chef put my rice on my plate-I like it in the bowl. My only complaint.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Noisy and chef did not take adequate time preparing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Thanx Chin chio who made my experience great. I thoroughly enjoyedd the dinner and company 8

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fantastic. Would definitely come back. Would recommend to a friend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We went for business lunch. In our group we had 3 vegetarians along with others. The chef used cooked veg and non-veg all together using same spatula. We did request him to cook veg first but he did not get it. Very bad experience in our business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Just enjoy watching my daughter have fun and smiling ear to ear.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a fun evening. Our chef was very good and also had a great sense of humor. It was the birthday of one of the members of our group and he had a great celebration. Thanks for taking such good care of us.

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Great food and reasonably priced for the value and experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Our chef was great. The service was subpar and the manager and GM were not helpful at all. My son never received his dessert. Very disappointing. Will not return. Would not honor birthday certificate for a credit after our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very salty! The dinner experience is much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Our chef was awesome. Fun, skillful and definitely prepared the dishes perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food! Great service! We had a fantastic chef this time, it's always good but he went above and beyond to entertain!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Hadn't been to a Benihana in 15+ years. Prices have certainly gone up but so has quality of food. Had a youngster Bday celeb and she was so happy. Sushi was excellent, Chef extremely entertaining Food very good. Will be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Went to Benihana's for our anniversary. The food was good as always and the steaks were prepared to order. The chef made it a fun experience. We had children at our table and he entertained them well. Service was good as usual. Between the three of us we had steak, lobster, scallops and shrimp and all were great. I would definitely recommend Benihana's Plano to anyone, especially as a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was bland and cooked at a very poor pace the chef could have cooked much more food at the same time

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinner. My kids always enjoy the show.
Normally the drinks are good but tonight they weren't as great as usual.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been to this location numerous times but our cook, Benny, was hilarious and really made our night out very fun and entertaining. Food was very good as always especially the scallops! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Shrimp chicken and fried rice really very over cooked. Veggies and steak done well. Kids enjoyed the show, but i only go for the food and it was only so-so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Food was badly cooked. We go to this restaurant quite often but this time was really bad. The rice was crunchy and they cross contaminated the raw Chicken with the rice. Cooked the chicken too hard on the outside, slightly raw in the inside. The waiter disappeared most of the night. The cook said he was going COMP our meal but did nothing for us!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Lots of fun for a special occasion. Great handicrafted drinks at the bar and wonderful appetizers with great presentation. Our cook/chef, "Ono" was so funny and quite skilled compared to other we have before. Ask for him, he is entertaining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.