Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Benihana - Plano

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Plano is located in The North Shops at Legacy near the fountain, whose colorful dancing waters provide a dazzling background from which to enjoy your Teppanyaki meal. For those with a limited amount of time during the day, try Benihana’s Express Lunch, available Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. until 3 p.m. Enjoy the food you love cooked fresh and served quickly, to get you back to your busy day.

5840 Legacy Circle
Suite D130
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Bishop

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 467-2242

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/plano-tx

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Groups (50)
Good for Birthdays (47)
See All
Fun (46)
Good for a Date (33)
Kid-friendly (30)
Casual (28)
Family Style (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Great for Lunch (18)
Open Kitchen (16)
Romantic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Business Meals (12)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
881 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our chef was awesome. Fun, skillful and definitely prepared the dishes perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food! Great service! We had a fantastic chef this time, it's always good but he went above and beyond to entertain!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Hadn't been to a Benihana in 15+ years. Prices have certainly gone up but so has quality of food. Had a youngster Bday celeb and she was so happy. Sushi was excellent, Chef extremely entertaining Food very good. Will be back

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Went to Benihana's for our anniversary. The food was good as always and the steaks were prepared to order. The chef made it a fun experience. We had children at our table and he entertained them well. Service was good as usual. Between the three of us we had steak, lobster, scallops and shrimp and all were great. I would definitely recommend Benihana's Plano to anyone, especially as a special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was bland and cooked at a very poor pace the chef could have cooked much more food at the same time

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great dinner. My kids always enjoy the show.
Normally the drinks are good but tonight they weren't as great as usual.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been to this location numerous times but our cook, Benny, was hilarious and really made our night out very fun and entertaining. Food was very good as always especially the scallops! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Shrimp chicken and fried rice really very over cooked. Veggies and steak done well. Kids enjoyed the show, but i only go for the food and it was only so-so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The Food was badly cooked. We go to this restaurant quite often but this time was really bad. The rice was crunchy and they cross contaminated the raw Chicken with the rice. Cooked the chicken too hard on the outside, slightly raw in the inside. The waiter disappeared most of the night. The cook said he was going COMP our meal but did nothing for us!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Lots of fun for a special occasion. Great handicrafted drinks at the bar and wonderful appetizers with great presentation. Our cook/chef, "Ono" was so funny and quite skilled compared to other we have before. Ask for him, he is entertaining.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were celebrating my granddaughters birthday. The atmosphere and food were awesome.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent evening. Our cook, Renny was just great!! The best hibachi chef we have ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Terrible. Doesn't come close to Kobe Steaks in Addison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The Teppan chef. Alex was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always, the food was great and our chef was very animated. The experience at Benihana is always consistent. However, we have noticed some small things that can always help the experience. The menus we received were sticky, greasy. Wiping them off between customers would be nice. One bathroom stall in the ladies restroom needed attention as well. However, those are minor things. We definitely will return!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Chef was not as good as others we have had at Benihana. Beef was excellent. Chicken was very chewy and not tender which surprised me.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was great ance the chef was even better the drinks were on point I would recommend this add a great place to eat.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was absolutely delicious and our waiter was extremely fun! I do think it's a little overpriced but atleast the food is delicious. I will say they accommodate to my husbands shellfish allergy and I really appreciate that a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

My birthday with family was a great experience. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday. I wish I could visit during the weekend with my bday coupon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

The guy running the bar was chatting a lot about how the "side work never ends".. that gets old pretty fast, as I am there to relax.

the cook was great, new tricks.. the chicken though was OVERCOOKED.. and the shrimp appetizer also was over cooked.. the steak was perfectly done. as was the mushrooms.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Portions need to be doubled in some cases (appetizers, side dishes, etc) but the flavors are great. Wished we could have options on what dressing we want on our salads, but that's a minor issue. Cooks were very interactive and while some have more skills than others, it's a fun experience overall. Great place.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Very pleasant meal. Good food, friendly, entertaining service and atmosphere. It was a special occasion for us but we will certainly make it a repeat experience. Truly enjoyable time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fun & Delicious!! Excellent cocktails! Love the salad dressing...Yummy!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, People Watching, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food is great! Love me some benes we will be back when we have another birthday

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Really disappointed. Food was bland. Not good at all.
Steaks thin and chewy.
Rice plain and not seasoned
Service poor.
Birthday party of 15 screaming kids ruined everyone's dining experience around us.

Sorry. But it was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Arrived a little earlier than expected but that was not an issue. We were seated promptly and without any issues. Service stated quickly but you could tell they were a little understaffed. Our waiter understood the issue and moved as quick as possible to ensure things were not delayed. He really made a difference to the entire night.

The chef arrived and he was very engaging and paid a lot of attention to both details and the kids that were sitting at the same table. Food was cooked good and flavorful. Drinks were stiff and checkout was easy. Will be back? Sure will

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Went for birthday dinner. Service was very nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good, entertaining, little pricey for what you get.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had a horrible experience at Benihana Plano. The waitreaa "MiMi" was not attentive. The chef "KO" was late to the table, could not recall what the table ordered, and did not entertain very well. I ordered the Benihana delight but did not get the chicken until the very end. My food was cold by the time KO finished my dish. I am so disappointed in the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Me n my wife usually go to the one in dallas wich is also a great location but this one is the one we will be going back to , the vibe and food is outstanding . The scenery is also a plus , i love this place

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Superb food with a fabulous chef, Gustavo. Everything was prepared like requested. Even the service was excellent. Wow, can still taste that mouth watering steak with the chicken fried rice. Everything was fixed to perfection!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was terrible. Service was slow. To spend 150.00 on a meal and be this dissatisfied is ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food fun chef

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food and drinks. Entertaining Chefs. Great environment for dates and group dining.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Martin was the chef that was cooking at our station. He was funny and full of energy made the seafood diablo amazing!!!! Will definitely go back and make sure to be where he is cooking!!

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great chef and enthusiastic ..food was AWESOME..will definitely go again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our chef "O No" was very good. He took the time to prepare and coolk the meat slowly - everything was juicy and tender. Great job

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place to entertain guests, have a great meal and have fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.