Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Benihana - North Little Rock

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Fun (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Casual (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Romantic (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Organic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
289 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic food, fun, and service!!! Keep Calm and Eat at Benihana's!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Overall the evening was great. My son loves hibachi and the show that goes with it. He was a little disappointed that there was no "fire". And my husband and I were a little disappointed that an unfortunate incident in another state (we were told by the chef) meant that everyone loses out on the "show". I'd like to think there would be a way to keep things safe while also entertaining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent food and service! I love the ability to make online reservations along with special requests. It made my even easy to book and everything was perfect once we arrived. Thank you.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was great...However, the price increases are getting ridiculous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ms. Karen the waitress and Eddie the chef were AMAZING!!!!!! The both had great personalities and made us feel like we were at home. They laughed and cracked jokes with us. Eddie accommodated some last minute requests with how I wanted my salmon cooked and the food overall was phenomenal! I will definitely be back so that I can have those two again. They made the night so much more fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was great. Cook was entertaining. Went with a girlfriend for a girls night out. Would love to take my husband and family next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was terrific. Our server, Brian, was fantastic. Our chef was not entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Amazing food, great service, awesome chefs, and a great time had by all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was great. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and our cook made our birthday celebration memorable!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We come here 2-3 times a month and have always been pleased. A special shout out to Sussan (chef -hope I spelled it right) and David (waiter). They both have been wonderful the last two time we've been.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Stayed in the Wyndham that the Benihana's is attached to and bonus! you get 15% off your meal. This was the tail end of our vacation and it was very good - service was friendly and the kids were entertained.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We celebrated 3 birthdays and oh what a wonderful experience. The chef was amazing & our waitress did exceptionally well with catering to our needs & requests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

We arrived on time was told twice to wait for 5 more minutes. Grill was dirty and had to be wiped off, first ones there that night. The chef was not very friendly. Our steak and shrimp were over cooked. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Overall not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2017

They food was great but the prices have gotten ridiculously high.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good food and our chef was awesome and very entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I love this place. The birthday coupon is definitely worth it!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Chef very entertaining & food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was not impressed at the bar when I paid over seven dollars for the tiny shot of White Russian that was delivered to me. Even the waitress said that she would have returned it to the bar. However the food and service was amazing as usual and the chef was entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waitress, Mariah, did an excellent job attending to all of us, and we had a party of 17! Our chefs were excellent! Very talented and entertaining. The food was cooked to perfection. These 3 staff members made our birthday celebration a very special evening!

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

I have always enjoy Benihana!! Have been my favorite for years !!!!!!!! Great food and atmosphere

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Benihanas is one of the best restaurants in central Arkansas. The food is excellent- hibachi is custom, sushi is fresh and delicious, and the atmosphere is on point. It is one of the most expensive places to eat if you do hibachi but sushi is fairly reasonable in price. Enjoyed it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Went for my birthday and the food was outstanding. The grill was too crowded. My suggestion would be to remove at least 1 seat from the area to accommodate. I'm going tonight and hope to be able to enjoy my visit 100% this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was great and the atmosphere is fun and lively. I'd recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Although they initially made a mistake in our order it was immediately fixed graciously. The service was excellent! I am vegan and gluten free. The options, although not plentiful, were delicious. Every question I asked was answered thoroughly. They made me feel like it was ok to ask. The prices are ridiculously reasonable.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

I love this place. The food is always fantastic and the customer service is amazing. I look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Food was great, very clean. Trouble getting refills on drinks and the chef was not interactive. Would have been very pleasant if she would have interacted with us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

I had a gift certificate that said I get 30 off my meal but when I get my ticket it says 26 off they don't stand by the certificates that they give out all I will say is read your check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place to eat with good food and sometimes meet good people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Benihana. I usually choose it to celebrate my birthday with my family, but my sister-in-law beat me to it this year. I'm still going to go for my birthday, but it will be with my kids. We had a great time and the food was as awesome as always.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I enjoyed my meal. It was very busy but since we had a reservation, the wait wasn't so bad. The food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was average for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Awesome Food! Fantastic staff! Andrew was a great hibachi chef!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Went for my nephew's birthday! Great food, great company, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food and service were excellent! Our server was very attentive and friendly. The chef was great and put on a nice show, cracked some jokes, and made our food in a timely and entertaining fashion. It is a little pricey, but it's worth the price as you really are paying for dinner and entertainment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was great. I love that my mother who's a vegetarian was able to enjoy it as well. Our server was very helpful and our chef was really funny. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrated a family birthday here and really enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious, our chef was friendly and entertaining, and our server handled our large group extremely well. We made reservations ahead of time through Open Table. Overall, a great night out for our family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was great! I'm was there for my birthday and love it 😍

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.