Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Benihana - North Little Rock

4.5
397 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 374-8081
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private room available for up to 20 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

I had the chateaubriand and it was one of the best steaks I have had in years and cooked exactly how I wanted it. The fried rice was great as were the vegetables and shrimp. Service was polite and attentive. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My family and I always enjoy dinner at Benihana. The staff is friendly and treat us like family.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Was disappointed that there was a lunch menu and to get soup and salad was extra. We did not realize that or we would not have come at noon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Showing up at 6 and no one in the lobby and not having a table for 2 and half hours was frustrating. Im glad you do the online reservation now, but there should be something for those without internet to be able to come and dine without the long wait or reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great Dinner

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food and the chef were outstanding, the reservations we made was honored and we really had a great time. The waitress was not to good. She kept interrupting the cook by going between him and the table while he was trying to cook. She would constantly place her fingers in our salad and soup bowls when serving them, and reaching over our meal to pass a drink to someone at the table. But the atmosphere of Benihana is always great, I suggest the waitress be trained better in order to serve the customer better and not tarnish the good reputation of Benihana's

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I really enjoyed myself. The food was good and the chef did a good job

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great food and service. Our waitress was on top of everything. Drinks and napkins dessert, etc. Picture, birthday song

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food with great chefs and staff

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Horrible experience here. We had reservations at 8:30 and didn't get seated until 9:30. Took an hour after being seated before the chef even came out to start cooking. Worst dinner I've had in years. Fried rice was bland. Steak was undercooked. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The staff and food was amazing. The manager greeted us like he knew me personally, and when he found out it was my anniversary, he gave us complimentary glasses of wine. Excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I've been here twice and have enjoyed both times.. the food is amazing as well! Fun atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Love this place. Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Loved everything 100% but the lady at the desk was a little scary when telling guest that everyone had to be inside the restaurant and tell the person outside to quit smoking... 😟

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food. Great fun!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Love the food!! Always a treat!! Andrew is the best chef!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Always kove going to this place. I wish we could go every week

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Birthday dinner date

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We have been many times and will continue to go there. Each time is a delicious meal and the chefs put on a really great entertaining cooking show for us. We have gone in groups of 2, 4, and 8 and always have a wonderful time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Overall experience was alright, got seated at 6:00pm, didn't get service (Food) until around 7:15 or so. I wish the service was more productive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

I love Benihana! Head chef did a great job. New presentation instead of the same ole beating heart!!! I believe our server was Karen. She was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We always have great food and fun when we go. We go befor concerts and to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Had a great meal and even got a shuttle ride to the concert we were going to!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I used to come here several years ago and this was my first visit back. I feel as if the quality has degraded SIGNIFICANTLY in those years. The waiter did not seem professional or knowledgeable. He didn’t even turn on the grill for the chef. So the chef had to turn on the grill prolonging our visit significantly. Not only that, but the chef served what I would consider sub-par food. Also, I don’t know if the policy has changed since years past, but we were served a very small portion of rice as compared to other tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great way to celebrate your anniversary. Excellent food and service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

It was my birthday dinner and four of us dined. The food was exceptional prepared by Tony! He was great and is a great chef! We loved the overall experience and will dine there again soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Always a pleasant experience - good food from extensive menu. Not something you'd do at home!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Waited only 5minutes to be seated . Unlike some less busy Japanese steak houses, this place has several chefs which all cook the same and therefore wait time is minimal for your food prep as well. Food is very consistent and very good!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 6, 2018

The chicken was skimpy and rubberery. It was my birthday and it was not acknowledged.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great atmosphere and food as always! The scallops were exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I was happy to find this taste of heaven in Arkansas. Since we are frombthe mid west. It was alright, the cook didn't do many tricks, I guess it was close to closing time. I was disappointed and I waitress was badly around for refills on our drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great service Out server was top notch as well as our chef we really enjoyed the food, the service . It was a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Awesome food. Great staff. Friendly service was great. Food was wonderful. Chef was entertaining and didn’t mind special requests. Loved it all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Awesome! The food was amazing! The chef was so fun and funny! And the service was just outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Our chef, Andrew was wonderful!! His seasoning and cooking are spot on!! This a favorite of our family and we eat here often!! Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Hade a great time. The food was very good. The best hibachi experience requires a group of fun people. We didn't have that so the "show" part of meal was lame. But, the chef was great and the food was perfect. This restaurant could use some remodeling. Overall, a solid A.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I was celebrating my daughters birthday and it was excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I've been going here for years and it only seems to be getting better. I love the new offerings on the menu and the sushi is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Hated it! It has been awhile since I‘d eaten there and then I remembered why. It took entirely too long for the “chef” to get to our table (25 minutes), then another 12 to get “prepared “ before he began “cooking”. Used the same utensils on raw chicken as he did when stirring the vegetables and rice. My husband; whose immune system is funky, became extremely sick that night. I have never written a negative review but feel this is well worth it if it will save the next group the hassle and expense! Go to Buffalo Wild Wings instead....at least they have TV!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Eating dinner with my children.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Benihana - North Little Rock