Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Benihana - North Little Rock

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (4)
See All
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Private Room (2)
Cozy (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Authentic (2)
People Watching (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Romantic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined a day ago

Great food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 2 days ago

Andrew was great.....food was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was very good. Although our Waitor got the order wrong. No big deal. He was not very attentive. But it was fairly busy that night. Overal it was good!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great place to have a first date or birthday get together, the chefs are very entertaining , they are good at what they do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love going here it is my favorite place to eat! I come here every chance I get and will continue to do so.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have been a frequent diners here over the years, but last night by far was the worst experience ever! The space where you're seated is already limited, but to continue to allow ppl to be seated and literally piled on top of each other to the point that you can't eat, is never acceptable. The waitress disappeared several times and management did nothing about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I'm a regular customer going on 17 years and it was good as always. I Iove the staff, especially the manager who always make sure we have exactly what we need.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Eddie, our server, is so talented and fun! Our waitress was also hilarious. It was a fun and delicious way for my family to celebrate Mother's Day and a friend's birthday a few days early, beating the rush. Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best habachi food we have had in a while. The steak was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service has gotten poorer. We had to wait 30 minutes for our reserved table and the front area seemed to be in chaos. Our server seemed overwhelmed. We passed out our own salads and soups because she sat them down at our table but fogot and went to the next table to take orders. It took forever to get our tickets so we spent close to two hours eating lunch. Crazy. Nevertheless, the food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My wife got a coupon for her birthday so we call to make a reservation and she asked if she had to bring the coupon and they told her just to bring her id. No need for printing the coupon. We got there after one hour driving and they told us we couldn't use the coupon and we couldn't get the special deal. I felt lied and really frustrated and we back again this day just to use the coupon but I'll probably not come back and tell my friend back in school not to go. The manager was careless and had zero empathy about the long drive and my wife's birthday. Servers are awesome but the people who run this place dont really care about people I guess.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a little crowded at the grill but the food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good food as always. No wait, just walked right in for our reserved time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place is awesome! We have always had fantastic service here and the owner, Shapur, is super friendly, remembers us and usually shows us special treatment. I have also never seen an owner who not only waits tables but will set them up and bus them with his staff!

But this isn't even that best part- the food here is delectable: melt in your mouth steak (that is so good it tastes the same the next day as leftovers), succulent, fresh scallops, popping shrimp and crisp and savory veggies.

Love it here and will keep bringing our friends over and over!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Made reservations for 7, arrived at 6:40, and several large walk-in parties were seated before my girlfriend and I. We ended up being seated at 7:45. Seems to be no point in making a reservation if it isn't honored.
Food was pretty good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Every time I go here, Benihana never disappoints! I think I go too much. The manager recognizes my face now! Lol!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Come here often. Great food. Service slow at times, but worth the wait.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vegan, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was very good, however it was also a bit loud; difficult to hear the server and the chef. But overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 21, 2016

great food and great service again as usual! Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is always our spot for bringing our out of state guest and just a nice drop in spot for the family for occasional dining. Usually the wait staff is friendly and lively but not so much the last two times we have dined. I boast about the friendly high energy wait staff but I guess this was a off night or they weren't feeling it. You know good customer service is what keep us coming back. This will not deter us from coming but I want them to like their job and make us feel like they do anyway. We have been dining with you for years and don't plan to stop. Good Eats

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amazing as usual! Love the food and the service. I like the fact that the cooks and servers are older and experienced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Fabulous atmosphere and friendly staff. I do wish there was a vegetable entree. Where I could get the grilled vegetables as my dinner portion. This location seems to be hit or miss on if I can get that or not.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 25, 2016

They made a special birthday even more special. My great grandson had the time of his life

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always there is great service , staff, food, and chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great for dinner before a concert. Make reservations ahead of time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fun experience before concert at Verizon Arena. Free parking and shuttle to event a huge plus.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The environment was nice and the server was somewhat personable but seemed to lack experience. He was hard to track down and we had to remind about our appetizer sushi rolls, when we did he told the cook "I put them in as soon as they told me". Of course the issue was that he never asked us about anything . . .we had to raise a flag to get his attention for any and everything . . .very unprofessional. The cook was OK but again lack led experience. He tried very hard and liked his job, just not to the level we have previously experienced at these type of dining venues. We drove more than 30 miles one way to eat here. Ended up that the experiences we have had at our local Japanese steakhouse surpassed the experience we had here in virtually all areas. Sad because the last experience we had with benihanas was very good when the little rock location existed . . .it does not anymore and I think if competing comes along this one won't either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 7, 2016

This a great place for the entire family. My kids, 8 & 6, love to watch the food cooked in front of them, and the chef/cook interacts with the kids while cooking.

The food is excellent, but the price is higher end for a family of 4, so this is a place we go to for special occasions. However, the quantity you receive makes 2 meals for my family. Keep that in mind when you pay.

Management will also come around to check on guests, and if you need anything it is taken care of quickly.

Overall, I highly recommend it, for the service, quality of food, and the fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious as always...The wait for the cook to come and start is so long though even with reservations. The cooks rarely put on a "show" anymore either so it's a little boring.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I've been 3 times in the past month.. I keep going back for more! Great food, good vibes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I have LOVED this place every since my first visit upon you opening for business.

I met my now Husband at your facility, and with saying that, it will be 4 years of marriage on 09/02/16.

I'm always a fan, and will ALWAYS refer others.

I have never received any coupons or birthday certificates from you though.

thanks

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 23, 2016

If you have time constraints and are planning this venue for a lunch hour event I would look elsewhere. Fortunately, our group of thirteen included the boss. We had reservations for 11:00am and were not seated until 11:30am. We were there a total of two hours, The food however was fabulous and our cook was a hoot. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We got seated right away and our order was taken. My group ordered some sushi along with hibachi. I noticed that every other table received their sushi and I still hadn't. I asked the waitress about it and she said the sushi bar was really backed up. I got the sushi after I received my tuna. The chef was done and cleaning up the grill. It was very disappointing! We just asked for it to be boxed up. I'm not sure it we'll be back or not, we have hibachi restaurants much closer to our home that are not as expensive and provide much better service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is really good and the bar is very nice. The manager, Shapoor, does an excellent job of making sure diners are enjoying themselves. As always, the hibachi was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I frequent Benihana's often. We've dined at Benihana's in multiple places. Food is always consistent as is the service. Always make a reservation! It will make your life easier!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Love Benihana's. Great food & service always. Definitely worth the wait, we were seated in a timely manner but had to wait 30-45 minutes for a chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in advanced. Took them an hour to sit us. Cook started cooking at 9pm and took another hour to cook. Boring as hell. Samurai is better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 25, 2016

food great, generous protions server very friendly chef very talented

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Greetings,

I been going to this restaurant since 2009 all over the world, and its always been good customer services and every location .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.