HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Benihana - North Little Rock

4.5
362 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 374-8081
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private room available for up to 20 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined 18 hours ago

Our chef, Andrew was wonderful!! His seasoning and cooking are spot on!! This a favorite of our family and we eat here often!! Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
CamD 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

I was celebrating my daughters birthday and it was excellent service.

Report
Helpful
BigRob 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

I've been going here for years and it only seems to be getting better. I love the new offerings on the menu and the sushi is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
StephanieC 
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

Hated it! It has been awhile since I‘d eaten there and then I remembered why. It took entirely too long for the “chef” to get to our table (25 minutes), then another 12 to get “prepared “ before he began “cooking”. Used the same utensils on raw chicken as he did when stirring the vegetables and rice. My husband; whose immune system is funky, became extremely sick that night. I have never written a negative review but feel this is well worth it if it will save the next group the hassle and expense! Go to Buffalo Wild Wings instead....at least they have TV!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
4.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Eating dinner with my children.

Report
Helpful
LaKishaW 
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We scheduled a reservation online for February 14 at 2pm. We arrived the door were locked when we entered the lady advised us that they were closed at 2 and I showed her our reservation confirmation on my phone. She went to get the manager and he advised us that we should have “known better than to book a reservation at a time when they were closed”... but he seated us anyway. As a business fellow owner, i was totally offended at the managers response, not only did he NOT apologize for the mixup... he blamed us not knowing the hours of the restaurant operation....and his attitude was HORIBLE and it was our wedding anniversary!!! The waitress and and cook were great!!! The manger had HORRIBLE ATTUTUDE AND JUST BECAUSE OF HIM I WILL NEVER PATRONIZE THIS PLACE AGAIN!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Our server Eddie was great! Wait time was nearly non existent for a Valentine's Day. Food was excellent Benihana Trio!

Report
Helpful
TammieM (Little Rock)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Had a great chef our waiter was very distracted and was not prompt on fillimg water glasses and delivering other items to the table

Report
Helpful
ShannonC (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

We made reservations for 7 but didn't get seated until around 7:20 and then we had to wait a lil while longer for the cooks to come because they were backed up. I also didnt like the fact that the gratuity was added into our total as a service charge which was about $30. If we hadn't paid attention we would've paid that and left the waiter a tip. My problem with that is that we always tip. The waiter said he has had problems with large parties not tipping. I feel as if we were stereotyped the moment we entered the door. If you aren't adding a service charge to everyone's ticket then it is stereotype. We come to Benihana's every year for my husband's birthday but I think this will be our last time. We work hard for our money as well and don't want to be made to feel as if we are free loaders.

Report
Helpful
RosieF (Little Rock)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

It's a little disappointing when you pay $130 for a meal for 4 and the chef is not that fun. It was my girls 1st time going to Hibachi and they were watching other chefs around them. Other than that the food was great.

Report
Helpful
GregoryW (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Excellent food and service the chef interacted with our 11 year old son it was amazing.

Report
Helpful
AmandaA (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The service was quick and the food was great as usual!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

I really enjoyed bringing in my 27th birthday here with friends and family

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Took grandson for the first time, he loved it, wanted to know when we could come back. Food was excellent, could cut steak with fork. Great food, great show, would highly recommend to everyone of all ages.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great management our chef Andrew was amazing he always has the latest and best tricks. People watching is a must at this location

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Service was great. They were busy but they were able to attend to all my needs. Great chef.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Miami)
1.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Owner was beyond rude. Waitress and bartender beyond incompetent. How is it even possible to employ a bartender or even find a “bartender” who doesn’t know what a dirty gin martini is or how to make it?!?
After really screwing up my drink not once but twice, and 35 minutes after being seated still no correct drink, I decided to go to the bar to watch the bartender make my drink. Owner got incredibly rude with me and even had the audacity to say “would you like to come back here and make your own drink!?!” If you’re thinking wow this girl writing the review is probably really nit-picky about her drinks, keep in mind that another random lady at our table asked for a mojito and had to send her drink back 3 different times because the bartender also did not know what a mojito is or how to make it.
Will never return... EVER!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Little Rock)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

My daughter has had 3 birthdays here. She recently turned 6 and she chooses where we go every year and without hesitation she chooses Benihana’s. Now the whole family chooses Benihana’s for their birthday as well. Great staff, super friendly.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
19