About Benihana - North Little Rock

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: 5013748081x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chef Cooking - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
California Roll - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Chef Cooking - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Sushi - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Trio - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Lunch Boat - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Chef - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR
Chef Trick - Benihana - North Little Rock, North Little Rock, AR

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
9 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Groups (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Fun (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Casual (12)
Family Style (11)
Romantic (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a little crowded at the grill bu ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a little crowded at the grill but the food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food as always. No wait, just walk ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good food as always. No wait, just walked right in for our reserved time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This place is awesome! We have always h ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place is awesome! We have always had fantastic service here and the owner, Shapur, is super friendly, remembers us and usually shows us special treatment. I have also never seen an owner who not only waits tables but will set them up and bus them with his staff!

But this isn't even that best part- the food here is delectable: melt in your mouth steak (that is so good it tastes the same the next day as leftovers), succulent, fresh scallops, popping shrimp and crisp and savory veggies.

Love it here and will keep bringing our friends over and over!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Made reservations for 7, arrived at 6:40 ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Made reservations for 7, arrived at 6:40, and several large walk-in parties were seated before my girlfriend and I. We ended up being seated at 7:45. Seems to be no point in making a reservation if it isn't honored.

Food was pretty good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Every time I go here, Benihana never dis ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Every time I go here, Benihana never disappoints! I think I go too much. The manager recognizes my face now! Lol!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Come here often. Great food. Service slo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Come here often. Great food. Service slow at times, but worth the wait.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vegan, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It was very good, however it was also a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was very good, however it was also a bit loud; difficult to hear the server and the chef. But overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

great food and great service again as us ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 21, 2016

great food and great service again as usual! Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is always our spot for bringing our ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is always our spot for bringing our out of state guest and just a nice drop in spot for the family for occasional dining. Usually the wait staff is friendly and lively but not so much the last two times we have dined. I boast about the friendly high energy wait staff but I guess this was a off night or they weren't feeling it. You know good customer service is what keep us coming back. This will not deter us from coming but I want them to like their job and make us feel like they do anyway. We have been dining with you for years and don't plan to stop. Good Eats

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Amazing as usual! Love the food and the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amazing as usual! Love the food and the service. I like the fact that the cooks and servers are older and experienced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous atmosphere and friendly staff. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Fabulous atmosphere and friendly staff. I do wish there was a vegetable entree. Where I could get the grilled vegetables as my dinner portion. This location seems to be hit or miss on if I can get that or not.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They made a special birthday even more s ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 25, 2016

They made a special birthday even more special. My great grandson had the time of his life

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always there is great service , staff ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always there is great service , staff, food, and chefs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for dinner before a concert. Make ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great for dinner before a concert. Make reservations ahead of time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun experience before concert at Verizon ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fun experience before concert at Verizon Arena. Free parking and shuttle to event a huge plus.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The environment was nice and the server ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The environment was nice and the server was somewhat personable but seemed to lack experience. He was hard to track down and we had to remind about our appetizer sushi rolls, when we did he told the cook "I put them in as soon as they told me". Of course the issue was that he never asked us about anything . . .we had to raise a flag to get his attention for any and everything . . .very unprofessional. The cook was OK but again lack led experience. He tried very hard and liked his job, just not to the level we have previously experienced at these type of dining venues. We drove more than 30 miles one way to eat here. Ended up that the experiences we have had at our local Japanese steakhouse surpassed the experience we had here in virtually all areas. Sad because the last experience we had with benihanas was very good when the little rock location existed . . .it does not anymore and I think if competing comes along this one won't either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This a great place for the entire family ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 7, 2016

This a great place for the entire family. My kids, 8 & 6, love to watch the food cooked in front of them, and the chef/cook interacts with the kids while cooking.

The food is excellent, but the price is higher end for a family of 4, so this is a place we go to for special occasions. However, the quantity you receive makes 2 meals for my family. Keep that in mind when you pay.

Management will also come around to check on guests, and if you need anything it is taken care of quickly.

Overall, I highly recommend it, for the service, quality of food, and the fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious as always...The w ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious as always...The wait for the cook to come and start is so long though even with reservations. The cooks rarely put on a "show" anymore either so it's a little boring.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

I've been 3 times in the past month.. I ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I've been 3 times in the past month.. I keep going back for more! Great food, good vibes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have LOVED this place every since my f ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 26, 2016

I have LOVED this place every since my first visit upon you opening for business.

I met my now Husband at your facility, and with saying that, it will be 4 years of marriage on 09/02/16.

I'm always a fan, and will ALWAYS refer others.

I have never received any coupons or birthday certificates from you though.

thanks

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have time constraints and are pla ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 23, 2016

If you have time constraints and are planning this venue for a lunch hour event I would look elsewhere. Fortunately, our group of thirteen included the boss. We had reservations for 11:00am and were not seated until 11:30am. We were there a total of two hours, The food however was fabulous and our cook was a hoot. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We got seated right away and our order w ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We got seated right away and our order was taken. My group ordered some sushi along with hibachi. I noticed that every other table received their sushi and I still hadn't. I asked the waitress about it and she said the sushi bar was really backed up. I got the sushi after I received my tuna. The chef was done and cleaning up the grill. It was very disappointing! We just asked for it to be boxed up. I'm not sure it we'll be back or not, we have hibachi restaurants much closer to our home that are not as expensive and provide much better service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is really good and the bar is very nice. The manager, Shapoor, does an excellent job of making sure diners are enjoying themselves. As always, the hibachi was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I frequent Benihana's ofte ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I frequent Benihana's often. We've dined at Benihana's in multiple places. Food is always consistent as is the service. Always make a reservation! It will make your life easier!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Benihana's. Great food & service al ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Love Benihana's. Great food & service always. Definitely worth the wait, we were seated in a timely manner but had to wait 30-45 minutes for a chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in advanced. Took them an hour to sit us. Cook started cooking at 9pm and took another hour to cook. Boring as hell. Samurai is better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

food great, generous protions server ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 25, 2016

food great, generous protions server very friendly chef very talented

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greetings, I been going to this restaur ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Greetings,

I been going to this restaurant since 2009 all over the world, and its always been good customer services and every location .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging and fun! Food was fabulous as well. It was a great birthday dinner for my 19 year old son.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love eating here. It's always good. Al ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I love eating here. It's always good. Always great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The reservation was a breeze. The wait w ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The reservation was a breeze. The wait wasn't long. The Food was Great as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 11, 2016

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS, THE CHEF DOING HIS THING AND OF COURSE THE AMBIANCE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana is one of my favorite places to ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Benihana is one of my favorite places to eat at I can't wait to come back there very soon my wife and I have a wonderful date night there last Friday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess did a great job with our gro ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The hostess did a great job with our group. She had some large groups coming that night and the resturant was packed. She made the extra effort to accomadete our group of 20 people and got us set at dinning areas next to each other. We had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to this same restaurant wher ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have been to this same restaurant where I would have scored the food much higher. That evening though the chef decided to use more salt and pepper than normal. I find that the more salt and pepper a place uses means they are afraid of the taste of their meat. Next time I will watch and worn the chef before he starts to season my food. Otherwise it was another fun evening spent out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very disappointed in this Benihana ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2016

I was very disappointed in this Benihana's. We usually go to the one in Orlando and have enjoyed it many times. We invited our friends to lunch for a very special time together. Though it was lunch time three of the four of us ordered a dinner. We did not have any entertainment by the chef. Most disappointing were the sauces. There was no yum yum sauce and the one provided was not very good. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a reservation for 4 ppl and a group of 20 had a reservation at the same exact time and they were made a priority over my reservation even though we book a few seconds a head of them. We had to wait an additional 45 minutes for their entire party to get there!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) service with no apologies from the manager. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 16, 2016

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several days in advance. I was very disappointed we were not seated until 8:20. There was a delay in ordering as well. We were the second to last table to leave the restaurant due to this delay. There was a fair amount of noise level that was not due to customers, but to the staff cleaning up for the night and banging dishes around. Overall, this visit did not encourage me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.