About Benihana - North Little Rock

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: 5013748081x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
3 More
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Groups (44)
Kid-friendly (29)
See All
Great for Lunch (27)
Romantic (20)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (4)
Scenic View (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great for dinner before a concert. Make ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great for dinner before a concert. Make reservations ahead of time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun experience before concert at Verizon ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Fun experience before concert at Verizon Arena. Free parking and shuttle to event a huge plus.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The environment was nice and the server ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The environment was nice and the server was somewhat personable but seemed to lack experience. He was hard to track down and we had to remind about our appetizer sushi rolls, when we did he told the cook "I put them in as soon as they told me". Of course the issue was that he never asked us about anything . . .we had to raise a flag to get his attention for any and everything . . .very unprofessional. The cook was OK but again lack led experience. He tried very hard and liked his job, just not to the level we have previously experienced at these type of dining venues. We drove more than 30 miles one way to eat here. Ended up that the experiences we have had at our local Japanese steakhouse surpassed the experience we had here in virtually all areas. Sad because the last experience we had with benihanas was very good when the little rock location existed . . .it does not anymore and I think if competing comes along this one won't either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This a great place for the entire family ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

This a great place for the entire family. My kids, 8 & 6, love to watch the food cooked in front of them, and the chef/cook interacts with the kids while cooking.

The food is excellent, but the price is higher end for a family of 4, so this is a place we go to for special occasions. However, the quantity you receive makes 2 meals for my family. Keep that in mind when you pay.

Management will also come around to check on guests, and if you need anything it is taken care of quickly.

Overall, I highly recommend it, for the service, quality of food, and the fun atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious as always...The w ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious as always...The wait for the cook to come and start is so long though even with reservations. The cooks rarely put on a "show" anymore either so it's a little boring.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

I've been 3 times in the past month.. I ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

I've been 3 times in the past month.. I keep going back for more! Great food, good vibes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have LOVED this place every since my f ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I have LOVED this place every since my first visit upon you opening for business.

I met my now Husband at your facility, and with saying that, it will be 4 years of marriage on 09/02/16.

I'm always a fan, and will ALWAYS refer others.

I have never received any coupons or birthday certificates from you though.

thanks

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you have time constraints and are pla ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

If you have time constraints and are planning this venue for a lunch hour event I would look elsewhere. Fortunately, our group of thirteen included the boss. We had reservations for 11:00am and were not seated until 11:30am. We were there a total of two hours, The food however was fabulous and our cook was a hoot. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We got seated right away and our order w ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We got seated right away and our order was taken. My group ordered some sushi along with hibachi. I noticed that every other table received their sushi and I still hadn't. I asked the waitress about it and she said the sushi bar was really backed up. I got the sushi after I received my tuna. The chef was done and cleaning up the grill. It was very disappointing! We just asked for it to be boxed up. I'm not sure it we'll be back or not, we have hibachi restaurants much closer to our home that are not as expensive and provide much better service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is really good and the bar is very nice. The manager, Shapoor, does an excellent job of making sure diners are enjoying themselves. As always, the hibachi was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I frequent Benihana's ofte ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I frequent Benihana's often. We've dined at Benihana's in multiple places. Food is always consistent as is the service. Always make a reservation! It will make your life easier!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Benihana's. Great food & service al ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Love Benihana's. Great food & service always. Definitely worth the wait, we were seated in a timely manner but had to wait 30-45 minutes for a chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in advanced. Took them an hour to sit us. Cook started cooking at 9pm and took another hour to cook. Boring as hell. Samurai is better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

food great, generous protions server ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

food great, generous protions server very friendly chef very talented

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greetings, I been going to this restaur ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Greetings,

I been going to this restaurant since 2009 all over the world, and its always been good customer services and every location .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging and fun! Food was fabulous as well. It was a great birthday dinner for my 19 year old son.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love eating here. It's always good. Al ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I love eating here. It's always good. Always great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The reservation was a breeze. The wait w ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The reservation was a breeze. The wait wasn't long. The Food was Great as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS, THE CHEF DOING HIS THING AND OF COURSE THE AMBIANCE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana is one of my favorite places to ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Benihana is one of my favorite places to eat at I can't wait to come back there very soon my wife and I have a wonderful date night there last Friday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess did a great job with our gro ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The hostess did a great job with our group. She had some large groups coming that night and the resturant was packed. She made the extra effort to accomadete our group of 20 people and got us set at dinning areas next to each other. We had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to this same restaurant wher ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have been to this same restaurant where I would have scored the food much higher. That evening though the chef decided to use more salt and pepper than normal. I find that the more salt and pepper a place uses means they are afraid of the taste of their meat. Next time I will watch and worn the chef before he starts to season my food. Otherwise it was another fun evening spent out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very disappointed in this Benihana ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I was very disappointed in this Benihana's. We usually go to the one in Orlando and have enjoyed it many times. We invited our friends to lunch for a very special time together. Though it was lunch time three of the four of us ordered a dinner. We did not have any entertainment by the chef. Most disappointing were the sauces. There was no yum yum sauce and the one provided was not very good. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a reservation for 4 ppl and a group of 20 had a reservation at the same exact time and they were made a priority over my reservation even though we book a few seconds a head of them. We had to wait an additional 45 minutes for their entire party to get there!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) service with no apologies from the manager. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several days in advance. I was very disappointed we were not seated until 8:20. There was a delay in ordering as well. We were the second to last table to leave the restaurant due to this delay. There was a fair amount of noise level that was not due to customers, but to the staff cleaning up for the night and banging dishes around. Overall, this visit did not encourage me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Great and entertaining service.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great servers and cooks. Have been there many times and have not had a poor experience with the staff. The manager always seems to be around checking in with each table. Each cook ha been great and entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awful.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Super crowded, luckily had made reservations so were seated immediately. Took 20 minutes to get water, and hour for food. Evidently management had let three of the cooks go on vacation at the same time. Poor planning. Will never go back. Noisy, dim, uncomfortable chairs. Was not that impressed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

It was a great experience Did 't have to wait long even though we were late

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reservation Why?????

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Was not pleased that I made reservations for 7:00pm in Early a.m. Only to get seated later than appointed time. Wait time was not pleasing 😠😠😠😠

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wait time once seated is horrible.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Wait time once seated is horrible. We waited over a hour on a cook .

You all have started giving lesser and lesser veggies with the steak hibachi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

No so great experience

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We never received refills and after we ate. We were at the table trying to order drinks and were ask by management to move to the bar because they needed the table. I fell like this was very rude. We felt as if we were rushed to leave. I don't think I'll be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value4

Well I had reservations for 7pm, me and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Well I had reservations for 7pm, me and my party was not seated until after 8pm... This is not the first time this has happened.. I was really dissapointed.. What is the reason to make reservations and it still takes an Hour or more before you are actually seated????every time we go we spend over $100 and nearly $200. I think this needs to fixed...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

Long wait time

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a reservation for 7 pm and didn't get brought back until an hour or so after that time. There were items on the menu that were not available. Also, was kind of disappointed that there was no fire on the table while cooking our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I love Benihana. I have been a regular p ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I love Benihana. I have been a regular patron for 17 years. So when we daughter graduated from high school on Sunday, of course she wanted to celebrate at our favorite place. Great food, great staff and a great Manager in Shapoor!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good but waitress very rude. Ran after u ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Good but waitress very rude. Ran after us after we had left table asking about tip and why we didn't leave one

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Two. Scallops were cut into halls and se ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Two. Scallops were cut into halls and served. Waste of money on this dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been long time customers and alw ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been long time customers and always enjoy our special occasions celebrated at Benihanas. It's our favorite place and we are already looking forward to our next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here often and the last several t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We eat here often and the last several times we have been very disappointed in the wait time, after we are seated. Tonight was a birthday dinner for my 11yr old son and after we were seated it took over one hr to get a chef, we even had to ask if we were going to be served. After finally getting dinner, we were finishing our meal and the cleaning staff began clearing or drinks and sauces while we still had our forks in our hands....very disappointed because we love the food, it's always great , however we may have to find another hibachi because of the service. And we did have a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.