About Benihana - North Little Rock

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: 5013748081x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock
Benihana - North Little Rock

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
5 More
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (44)
Good for Groups (43)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Kid-friendly (23)
Romantic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Scenic View (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sort By:
Newest
205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The spicy hibachi chicken, was very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Benihana never disappoints. The sushi is really good and the bar is very nice. The manager, Shapoor, does an excellent job of making sure diners are enjoying themselves. As always, the hibachi was delicious!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I frequent Benihana's ofte ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My family and I frequent Benihana's often. We've dined at Benihana's in multiple places. Food is always consistent as is the service. Always make a reservation! It will make your life easier!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Benihana's. Great food & service al ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Love Benihana's. Great food & service always. Definitely worth the wait, we were seated in a timely manner but had to wait 30-45 minutes for a chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Made reservations for 7:30 two days in advanced. Took them an hour to sit us. Cook started cooking at 9pm and took another hour to cook. Boring as hell. Samurai is better.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

food great, generous protions server ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

food great, generous protions server very friendly chef very talented

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greetings, I been going to this restaur ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Greetings,

I been going to this restaurant since 2009 all over the world, and its always been good customer services and every location .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our chef was wonderful. Very engaging and fun! Food was fabulous as well. It was a great birthday dinner for my 19 year old son.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love eating here. It's always good. Al ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I love eating here. It's always good. Always great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The reservation was a breeze. The wait w ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The reservation was a breeze. The wait wasn't long. The Food was Great as always!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING, FROM THE HOSTESS, THE CHEF DOING HIS THING AND OF COURSE THE AMBIANCE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benihana is one of my favorite places to ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Benihana is one of my favorite places to eat at I can't wait to come back there very soon my wife and I have a wonderful date night there last Friday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess did a great job with our gro ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The hostess did a great job with our group. She had some large groups coming that night and the resturant was packed. She made the extra effort to accomadete our group of 20 people and got us set at dinning areas next to each other. We had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been to this same restaurant wher ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I have been to this same restaurant where I would have scored the food much higher. That evening though the chef decided to use more salt and pepper than normal. I find that the more salt and pepper a place uses means they are afraid of the taste of their meat. Next time I will watch and worn the chef before he starts to season my food. Otherwise it was another fun evening spent out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

I was very disappointed in this Benihana ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I was very disappointed in this Benihana's. We usually go to the one in Orlando and have enjoyed it many times. We invited our friends to lunch for a very special time together. Though it was lunch time three of the four of us ordered a dinner. We did not have any entertainment by the chef. Most disappointing were the sauces. There was no yum yum sauce and the one provided was not very good. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Didn't appreciate the fact that I had a reservation for 4 ppl and a group of 20 had a reservation at the same exact time and they were made a priority over my reservation even though we book a few seconds a head of them. We had to wait an additional 45 minutes for their entire party to get there!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Slow (an hour before our chef showed up) service with no apologies from the manager. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I made a reservation for 8 p.m. several days in advance. I was very disappointed we were not seated until 8:20. There was a delay in ordering as well. We were the second to last table to leave the restaurant due to this delay. There was a fair amount of noise level that was not due to customers, but to the staff cleaning up for the night and banging dishes around. Overall, this visit did not encourage me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Great and entertaining service.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great servers and cooks. Have been there many times and have not had a poor experience with the staff. The manager always seems to be around checking in with each table. Each cook ha been great and entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was awful.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Super crowded, luckily had made reservations so were seated immediately. Took 20 minutes to get water, and hour for food. Evidently management had let three of the cooks go on vacation at the same time. Poor planning. Will never go back. Noisy, dim, uncomfortable chairs. Was not that impressed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

It was a great experience Did 't have to wait long even though we were late

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Reservation Why?????

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Was not pleased that I made reservations for 7:00pm in Early a.m. Only to get seated later than appointed time. Wait time was not pleasing 😠😠😠😠

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wait time once seated is horrible.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Wait time once seated is horrible. We waited over a hour on a cook .

You all have started giving lesser and lesser veggies with the steak hibachi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

No so great experience

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We never received refills and after we ate. We were at the table trying to order drinks and were ask by management to move to the bar because they needed the table. I fell like this was very rude. We felt as if we were rushed to leave. I don't think I'll be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value4

Well I had reservations for 7pm, me and ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Well I had reservations for 7pm, me and my party was not seated until after 8pm... This is not the first time this has happened.. I was really dissapointed.. What is the reason to make reservations and it still takes an Hour or more before you are actually seated????every time we go we spend over $100 and nearly $200. I think this needs to fixed...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

Long wait time

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a reservation for 7 pm and didn't get brought back until an hour or so after that time. There were items on the menu that were not available. Also, was kind of disappointed that there was no fire on the table while cooking our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I love Benihana. I have been a regular p ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I love Benihana. I have been a regular patron for 17 years. So when we daughter graduated from high school on Sunday, of course she wanted to celebrate at our favorite place. Great food, great staff and a great Manager in Shapoor!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good but waitress very rude. Ran after u ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Good but waitress very rude. Ran after us after we had left table asking about tip and why we didn't leave one

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Two. Scallops were cut into halls and se ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Two. Scallops were cut into halls and served. Waste of money on this dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We have been long time customers and alw ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been long time customers and always enjoy our special occasions celebrated at Benihanas. It's our favorite place and we are already looking forward to our next time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here often and the last several t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We eat here often and the last several times we have been very disappointed in the wait time, after we are seated. Tonight was a birthday dinner for my 11yr old son and after we were seated it took over one hr to get a chef, we even had to ask if we were going to be served. After finally getting dinner, we were finishing our meal and the cleaning staff began clearing or drinks and sauces while we still had our forks in our hands....very disappointed because we love the food, it's always great , however we may have to find another hibachi because of the service. And we did have a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Service was really slow. One of the chef ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Service was really slow. One of the chefs told me they were down two..waited over an hour after being seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

As always, they always have good service ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

As always, they always have good service, food is always excellent, drinks were good. Our waiter was a little slow which is something that normally doesn't happen but it wasn't a big deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took an hour before the chef even started cooking

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Took an hour before the chef even started cooking and we had reservations. Food was good, but super expensive and only a few sushi options. We will go back to out normal Japanese restaurant.

Our waitress Eva was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Never lets me down!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

I frequent Benihana regularly. The food is great and at a reasonable price. Chef Thuc is entertaining and always strive to ensure you're happy with your food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Time

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

I reserved my open table and it was ready when we arrived. The staff was friendly and very welcoming, I enjoyed my time there at Behiana's

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservations are worthless

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 24, 2016

I made a reservation 1.5 hours before we arrived. Still had to wait over an hour to be seated. The receptionist said we were next after an hour then seated another group ahead of us. Party of 8 cost over $250 and we had to wait 1.5 hours past our confirmed reservation time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Great

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Anytime we have guest from out of town this is one of our highlights to treat them for a new and exciting experience. It is always a hit!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!!!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Staff was very patient with my group, some of my family members were late arriving. I was nervous, but their staff was very professional. Our chef Zac waz a hoot!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Fun

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Reservations were made online through a very easy process. The servers were very friendly and attentive. We had a group of 9. It was the perfect venue for our small birthday party.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.