Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Benihana - North Little Rock

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Fun (16)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Live Music (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
262 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had a gift certificate that said I get 30 off my meal but when I get my ticket it says 26 off they don't stand by the certificates that they give out all I will say is read your check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place to eat with good food and sometimes meet good people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Benihana. I usually choose it to celebrate my birthday with my family, but my sister-in-law beat me to it this year. I'm still going to go for my birthday, but it will be with my kids. We had a great time and the food was as awesome as always.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I enjoyed my meal. It was very busy but since we had a reservation, the wait wasn't so bad. The food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was average for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Awesome Food! Fantastic staff! Andrew was a great hibachi chef!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Went for my nephew's birthday! Great food, great company, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food and service were excellent! Our server was very attentive and friendly. The chef was great and put on a nice show, cracked some jokes, and made our food in a timely and entertaining fashion. It is a little pricey, but it's worth the price as you really are paying for dinner and entertainment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was great. I love that my mother who's a vegetarian was able to enjoy it as well. Our server was very helpful and our chef was really funny. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrated a family birthday here and really enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious, our chef was friendly and entertaining, and our server handled our large group extremely well. We made reservations ahead of time through Open Table. Overall, a great night out for our family.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 8, 2017

It was great! I'm was there for my birthday and love it 😍

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I really enjoy the restaurant the food is delicious

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Server was attentive and our cook was very efficient and funny. The food was great!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was our son's birthday and my husband didn't want to go (he doesn't like to go new/different places.) Both my son and husband had a blast.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Have not been here for years. I have been really missing out on a great dining experience. Food was excellent - was so much fun watching it being cooked. I will be returning on a frequent basis. Pricey but well worth it!!!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Always a great time at this Benihana location. Great service & great food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Andrew was great.....food was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The quality of the food was very good. We had to wait a little longer than usual before a cook was available to start preparing our meal. Therefore we felt a little rushed to finish our meal. Service overall was good only the wait was a negative point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was very good. Although our Waitor got the order wrong. No big deal. He was not very attentive. But it was fairly busy that night. Overal it was good!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service was terrible waited 30 minutes with reservations. We were there over 2 hours for dinner waiting for our cook, waitress to refill drinks, pay for tickets. One person in our party never received her food due to a shellfish allergy. They always prepare the food in the back kitchen for allergies if you prefer. Her food was brought out when we received to-go containers. The worst service we have experienced there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place to have a first date or birthday get together, the chefs are very entertaining , they are good at what they do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love going here it is my favorite place to eat! I come here every chance I get and will continue to do so.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have been a frequent diners here over the years, but last night by far was the worst experience ever! The space where you're seated is already limited, but to continue to allow ppl to be seated and literally piled on top of each other to the point that you can't eat, is never acceptable. The waitress disappeared several times and management did nothing about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I'm a regular customer going on 17 years and it was good as always. I Iove the staff, especially the manager who always make sure we have exactly what we need.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Eddie, our server, is so talented and fun! Our waitress was also hilarious. It was a fun and delicious way for my family to celebrate Mother's Day and a friend's birthday a few days early, beating the rush. Thanks for a great experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best habachi food we have had in a while. The steak was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service has gotten poorer. We had to wait 30 minutes for our reserved table and the front area seemed to be in chaos. Our server seemed overwhelmed. We passed out our own salads and soups because she sat them down at our table but fogot and went to the next table to take orders. It took forever to get our tickets so we spent close to two hours eating lunch. Crazy. Nevertheless, the food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 25, 2017

My wife got a coupon for her birthday so we call to make a reservation and she asked if she had to bring the coupon and they told her just to bring her id. No need for printing the coupon. We got there after one hour driving and they told us we couldn't use the coupon and we couldn't get the special deal. I felt lied and really frustrated and we back again this day just to use the coupon but I'll probably not come back and tell my friend back in school not to go. The manager was careless and had zero empathy about the long drive and my wife's birthday. Servers are awesome but the people who run this place dont really care about people I guess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were a little crowded at the grill but the food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food as always. No wait, just walked right in for our reserved time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This place is awesome! We have always had fantastic service here and the owner, Shapur, is super friendly, remembers us and usually shows us special treatment. I have also never seen an owner who not only waits tables but will set them up and bus them with his staff!

But this isn't even that best part- the food here is delectable: melt in your mouth steak (that is so good it tastes the same the next day as leftovers), succulent, fresh scallops, popping shrimp and crisp and savory veggies.

Love it here and will keep bringing our friends over and over!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Made reservations for 7, arrived at 6:40, and several large walk-in parties were seated before my girlfriend and I. We ended up being seated at 7:45. Seems to be no point in making a reservation if it isn't honored.
Food was pretty good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Every time I go here, Benihana never disappoints! I think I go too much. The manager recognizes my face now! Lol!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Come here often. Great food. Service slow at times, but worth the wait.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vegan, Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2016

It was very good, however it was also a bit loud; difficult to hear the server and the chef. But overall it was an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 20, 2016

great food and great service again as usual! Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Authentic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is always our spot for bringing our out of state guest and just a nice drop in spot for the family for occasional dining. Usually the wait staff is friendly and lively but not so much the last two times we have dined. I boast about the friendly high energy wait staff but I guess this was a off night or they weren't feeling it. You know good customer service is what keep us coming back. This will not deter us from coming but I want them to like their job and make us feel like they do anyway. We have been dining with you for years and don't plan to stop. Good Eats

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.