Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Benihana - North Little Rock

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:30pm - 2:30pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 8:30pm.

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 374-8081

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment in our bar Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Free surface area parking. Free valet parking also available.

Private Party Facilities:
Private room available for up to 20 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shapoor Karimi: (501) 374-8081

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - North Little Rock Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Groups (27)
See All
Fun (23)
Casual (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Romantic (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Music (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, food and service! Simply the best in town!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The service once we were seated was great. Both the chef, Ms. Lin, and our waitress, Kaitlyn, were very professional and good at their job. However, when we arrived for our reservation a table was not ready for us. Our reservation was for 7:30pm and my last confirmation email said for 20 people. We did not get seated until 7:55. We were also questioned on whether or not we actually made a reservation. The table that we were seated at could only hold 16 people, therefore, some of our party did not attend. This led me to believe that our reservation was lost and they were not prepared for us. We were all very disappointed and aggravated with the organizational aspect of the restaurant. We will not be returning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great as always. Made a reservation and was seated immediately. Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 2, 2017

If a person takes the time to make a reservation for 7pm you should make every effort to let the staff know they are not just a "walk in". If I wanted to eat at 8pm I would have made the reservation for 8pm. I came here to celebrate my birthday and my anniversary and due to the VERY long hour wait, my husband was furious and let me know he would NEVER eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

Really great staff, but the overall flavor of Benihana’s was not that great.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 24, 2017

Benihana has always been my favorite restaurant. This trip was for my birthday. The food was amazing and so was the service. The atmosphere is always really inviting.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Bar Seating, Cozy, People Watching, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 22, 2017

There seems to be many Hibachi type Japanese restaurants around these days, but the quality of them is all over the board. We last tried a Benihana's in Memphis and it was terrible. Dirty floors, poor service, etc., and we will not go back again. So, we were reluctant to try the one in North Little Rock. We were pleasantly surprised. It was a very busy "pre-concert" night and was packed, but they were prepared, and the place ran like a well oiled machine. The Sushi was better than average and our chef did an excellent job with our meals. I believe he was actually Japanese, which must be challenging to find with so many of these restaurants around. We were very happy with the experience and look forward to going back.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

We went for dinner before the Bruno Mars concert. It was great fun. We got there early, but had no problems making to the concert on time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Excellent service, amazed with the staff to celebrate your birthday. Amazing performances.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tapas, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

Food was wonderful, service was great! Y’all were great!! Thanks for the great Anniversary experience!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Took a group of fifteen. Service was great, food was terrific, and everyone had a wonderful time.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Overall experience was horrible. Customer service was poor.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Overall as always the food was very well. Our. Chef Andrew done a spectacular job. However, didn't have lids for to go drinks. Drinks almost $3.00. Even though I had a birthday certificate value up to $30.00 my husband still spent almost $40.00 and I was asked to pay $1.00 for a very small container of Yum Yum sauce to go.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything was great as always. I’m always highly satisfied when I come. I recommend it to anyone who’s never been before. You will fall in love with the food and the staff.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Spicy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Tasting Menu, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Seated on time, wait staff efficient, food was excellent, we were not rushed, ZZtop buses were in Parking lot!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The chef did an excellent job! This was the quickest Benihana experience I’ve had, but the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Chef was good about making sure the vegan food didn't touch any meat and was cooked first, made sure all other food was cooked before seafood due to shellfish allergy. Quality and quanity of food was horrible. Kids entree had more meat than adult entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic food, fun, and service!!! Keep Calm and Eat at Benihana's!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Organic, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Overall the evening was great. My son loves hibachi and the show that goes with it. He was a little disappointed that there was no "fire". And my husband and I were a little disappointed that an unfortunate incident in another state (we were told by the chef) meant that everyone loses out on the "show". I'd like to think there would be a way to keep things safe while also entertaining.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent food and service! I love the ability to make online reservations along with special requests. It made my even easy to book and everything was perfect once we arrived. Thank you.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was great...However, the price increases are getting ridiculous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ms. Karen the waitress and Eddie the chef were AMAZING!!!!!! The both had great personalities and made us feel like we were at home. They laughed and cracked jokes with us. Eddie accommodated some last minute requests with how I wanted my salmon cooked and the food overall was phenomenal! I will definitely be back so that I can have those two again. They made the night so much more fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was great. Cook was entertaining. Went with a girlfriend for a girls night out. Would love to take my husband and family next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was terrific. Our server, Brian, was fantastic. Our chef was not entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Amazing food, great service, awesome chefs, and a great time had by all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food was great. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and our cook made our birthday celebration memorable!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We come here 2-3 times a month and have always been pleased. A special shout out to Sussan (chef -hope I spelled it right) and David (waiter). They both have been wonderful the last two time we've been.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Stayed in the Wyndham that the Benihana's is attached to and bonus! you get 15% off your meal. This was the tail end of our vacation and it was very good - service was friendly and the kids were entertained.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We celebrated 3 birthdays and oh what a wonderful experience. The chef was amazing & our waitress did exceptionally well with catering to our needs & requests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

We arrived on time was told twice to wait for 5 more minutes. Grill was dirty and had to be wiped off, first ones there that night. The chef was not very friendly. Our steak and shrimp were over cooked. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. Overall not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2017

They food was great but the prices have gotten ridiculously high.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Good food and our chef was awesome and very entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I love this place. The birthday coupon is definitely worth it!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Chef very entertaining & food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was not impressed at the bar when I paid over seven dollars for the tiny shot of White Russian that was delivered to me. Even the waitress said that she would have returned it to the bar. However the food and service was amazing as usual and the chef was entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our waitress, Mariah, did an excellent job attending to all of us, and we had a party of 17! Our chefs were excellent! Very talented and entertaining. The food was cooked to perfection. These 3 staff members made our birthday celebration a very special evening!

Tags: Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

I have always enjoy Benihana!! Have been my favorite for years !!!!!!!! Great food and atmosphere

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Benihanas is one of the best restaurants in central Arkansas. The food is excellent- hibachi is custom, sushi is fresh and delicious, and the atmosphere is on point. It is one of the most expensive places to eat if you do hibachi but sushi is fairly reasonable in price. Enjoyed it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Went for my birthday and the food was outstanding. The grill was too crowded. My suggestion would be to remove at least 1 seat from the area to accommodate. I'm going tonight and hope to be able to enjoy my visit 100% this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.