About Benihana - New York

47 W 56th St
New York, NY 10019
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. Enjoy one of the best shows in NYC at the original Benihana. Start with drinks and sushi at our first floor contemporary sushi and cocktail bar, great for after-work drinks and meeting friends. Or, go to our second-floor dining room where your personal chef will dazzle your eyes as well as your taste buds. See what made Benihana the legend that it is today. Looking to host an event or private party? Our private dining rooms are always a crowd pleaser. Call for more details and price options. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 4:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday: 4:00 pm - 12:00 am, Saturday: 3:00 pm - 12:00 am, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Between 5th and 6th Ave

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 581-0930

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/newyorkwest-ny-we

Parking Details:
Street parking & Discount central parking garage available next door.(51 W56th street)

Public Transit:
F Train ( 57 street stop)

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ben-newyork-west - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
California Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chef Cooking - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chef Cooking - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Sushi - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Trio - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Lunch Boat - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chef Trick - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Fried Rice - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Steak - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Surf Side - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Assorted Sushi - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Zumo Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Tempura - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chocolate Icecream - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Grilled Shrimp - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Filet Mignon - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Green Tea Ice Cream - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chicken Fried Rice Close Up - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Grilled Zucchini - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Chicken Fried Rice - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Salad With Romaine Lettuce With Ginger Dressing - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Onion Soup - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
White Peach Sake Sangria - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Green Tea - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Agedashi Tofu - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Lunch Boat With Chicken - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Mango Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Rolls - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Benihana Excellence- Teriyaki Beef* Julienne With Scallions And Colossal Shrimp. - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Hibachi steak and shrimp - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Salad - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Hibachi Grilled Vegetables - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Clear soup - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Uramaki Rolls - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Baked Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Gotham Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Crispy Spicy Tuna - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Philidelphia And Spider Rolls - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Benihana Delight - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Sushi - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Lobster Tail Sauted In Butter - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Salmon Skin Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Gotham Rolls - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Shrimp Lover's Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Grape Crush - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Shirmp Lover Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Sushi Rolls - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Present Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Sumo Roll - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Hibachi Shrimp - Benihana - New York, New York, NY
Colossal Shrimp with Grouper - Benihana - New York, New York, NY

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Benihana New York City features two private dining areas and one semi-private dining area perfect for your large group or private party.

Benihana - New York Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.6

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (65)
Special Occasion (56)
Good for Birthdays (56)
See All
Fun (45)
Kid-friendly (40)
Family Style (40)
Good for a Date (34)
Casual (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Open Kitchen (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Romantic (13)
Healthy (12)
Private Room (12)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Historic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vegan (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love Benihana's to begin with. But thi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I love Benihana's to begin with. But this is definitely the nicest one I've ever been to between Georgia and New York !

Their 5 course meal is a filler! Most people end up taking their food home in a doggy bag!

Their food tastes amazing and there are so many options (including vegetarian). Most of the food is cooked in front of you and the chef's always do a great job at entertaining their guests.

It's also a great place to meet new people. You are usually sat with other people, depending on your party size.

Just a great place overall!

Side note: do not come here if you expect to eat in a hurry. Great things take time :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is good for tourists or anyon ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This place is good for tourists or anyone who prefers a cheesy "show" instead of quality food. The atmosphere is kitschy and the food was generally horrible: tough, thick fatty steaks, and seafood that is dried out from the hibachi. Sashimi was pale and didn't look fresh. Service took FOREVER to bring drinks or appetizers. There's no excuse to eat here in a city like New York given the thousands of better options. Benihana belongs in Times Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

My brother was brought here to celebrate ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

My brother was brought here to celebrate his birthday. The energy of the chef and the take home picture was worth fighting the traffic.. THANK YOU!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a delightful dinner for a birthd ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Enjoyed a delightful dinner for a birthday celebration. The staff was very nice to acknowledge

the event and even take a photo for keepsake. We liked the food and the way it is prepared and

served. the choices are many, even a great sushi menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and atmosphere! This was the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food and atmosphere! This was the first Benihana experience for several of my family members. They loved it! Great memories and food options!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great lunch. All had a fun time. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great lunch. All had a fun time. Food was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, it was fabulous!!!! Great ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

As usual, it was fabulous!!!! Great service, great food & we had a wonderful time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely poor service, with overpriced, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Extremely poor service, with overpriced, mediocre at best, food. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The people at our table were actually starting to make jokes about how bad it was and how difficult it was to get any service or acknowledgement. When the food was served, people ate but there was round the table disappointment. The ending of the meal was just as bad as the beginning and middle... and when the bills came before the dessert and tea, which they were trying not to serve unless requested several times , and then done so with rolled eyes, a silence rolled out and each guest said 'never again'. Very overpriced and very disappointing. It seemed like a terrible tourist trap and my group group actually felt sort of stupid for not knowing better, as we are native New Yorkers. SO much for giving it a try.... One word of advice: Don't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

It was a great experience. The Chef was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was a great experience. The Chef was amazing, the food delicious and the ambience wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed the evening! :) One suggestion- ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Enjoyed the evening! :)

One suggestion--maybe a sign, walking in, for people to be mindful of others that they are sharing a table with. Also, maybe you all can pair people with children, together, to help with that effect.

Between loud parents, cranky children, and children being 'scared of fire', with their parents asking the chef to adjust the flame--part of the show...??? 👀🙄... Please, lol...

Other than that, keep up the great work, 😉😋.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Historic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great fun to see the chefs although not ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great fun to see the chefs although not only Japanese chefs that work there. Our chef was from Bangladesh he said, but he was very good and very funny.

The cocktails are a little expensive though.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant had a different time (9:3 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The restaurant had a different time (9:30pm) for our reservation vs. what was confirmed (9pm)through Open Table (and in my email that I showed the hostess). However, it took a conversation with an Assistant Manager to actually get seated at 9:15pm. This restaurant is notoriously late on all reservations, so plan at least a 1/2 hour wait beyond your seating time, and if you get seated earlier, your expectations will be exceeded!

The food and staff (servers/chefs) are consistently decent, but it's their organization/management which feels unorganized each time we walk in. They are the only Benihana in NYC, so maybe that's a good enough excuse!?!? I'd recommend going if you are not under any time constraints... Just prepare to wait...

After working with OT Customer Service, it appears Benihana NYC isn't using the OT application to the best of it's capabilities. Shocker! See Management problems above.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Horrible experience from beginning to en ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Horrible experience from beginning to end. Totally a cheesy chain that does not belong in NYC (except to feed tourists)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Even though we made a reservation three ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Even though we made a reservation three weeks ahead of time, we had to wait for more than one hour to be seated, with quite bad service at the bar. The whole "experience" Benihana sells was a bit frustrating as well, we weren't impressed neither with the cook preparing the food on our table neither with the service.

Overall, however, the food was good and the prices were in line with what we were expecting.

I recommend the NikkaMule as a drink, which is Japanese Whisky and ginger syrup, served in a Moscow Mule mug.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Only downside was we had a reservation a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Only downside was we had a reservation and they were 45 minutes late to seat us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Yummy and fun delicious food very good s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Yummy and fun delicious food very good service nice people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I took the seniors for a monthly trip an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I took the seniors for a monthly trip and they really enjoyed themselves. I am thinking of celebrating my 16th year old son's birthday next month. The servers were curtious and pleasant and made the seniors feel welcome.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic chef, Good food although servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic chef, Good food although service especially drinks and s

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Horrible service, presentation and cooks ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Horrible service, presentation and cooks are boring... I don't think I'd go back... you guys fell off!!! Not a good experience at all!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had a wonderful time celebrating my daug ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Had a wonderful time celebrating my daughters 15th birthday with her friends and all my kids. Wonderful service...great experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was more than impressed when I came he ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I was more than impressed when I came here last week for my birthday. I recommend that you make an reservation on open table, it will reduce the stress of waiting for a table. Waiting time was at least 20 minutes. I enjoyed watching my chef cook for my table. I loved how they sang Happy Birthday to me in their language and gave me a special hat to where throughout the evening. The people that were seated with my party were pleasant to be around. I would definitely come back for a girls night out.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was Great Justin was good Mik ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Everything was Great Justin was good Mike Flores as well Keep up the Good work :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome date she enjoyed the whole night

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome date she enjoyed the whole night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hibachi experience was subpar and th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The hibachi experience was subpar and the waiter was just ok. For a $30 chicken dinner I was expecting more and was pretty disappointed. I have eaten at less expensive hibachi and had a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

The greeter was very rude towards my gue ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The greeter was very rude towards my guest and I and because I was 7 mins late because of traffic she made my guest and I wait an extra two hours to be seated I will never go back to this certain location

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

I have to say that food is not as 2 year ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I have to say that food is not as 2 years ago, will give it one more try just to confirm. Hope nothing has changed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Very poor food and service. Ranked as on ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very poor food and service. Ranked as one of the worse place I have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent! Came here for my girlfriend's ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent! Came here for my girlfriend's birthday. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Family Style, Waterfront, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Behinanas is not what it used to be when ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Behinanas is not what it used to be when I first dined in 2009. They have changed, for the worst. To begin, they do not serve complimentary noodles with your hibachi order anymore. The cooks also do not put any effort into providing a show for the guests anymore. It is just a silent bore. I noticed many cooks just quietly cooking, and the guests not entertained or happy at all. After all, that's what we go to hibachi for THE ENTERTAINMENT. Must be a change in management, because the cooking style has also gotten very messy. The cooks seem to throw food all over the place while cooking, rice ended up in my ginger a couple of times.

There are also a lack of authenticity here. Most cooks are not Japanese, in fact their Indian or Hispanic. The three stars is mainly for our cook Romeo. He did a great job giving our food the extra spice we need, and tried his best to keep us entertained even though it was still at a minimal. I wish I had the chance to get our waiters name, because he was THE BEST. Young Asian man in his 20s or early 30s who did an excellent job! Recommended authentic Japanese beer and saki and was always available at the speed of light. Awesome job kid!

Suggestions- Seafood diablo (spicy mayo is delicious)

Steak and shrimp( ask for spicy with a side of jalapeños, Romeo knows how to steam it best!

PS* Don't bother ordering lobster tail, not worth the price for the quality.

Drinks are very weak, stick to beer wine or sake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

waiting close to hour even though we had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

waiting close to hour even though we had a reservation than waited a extra 15 minutes after being seated to give our orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The teppan experience was great, but it ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The teppan experience was great, but it took over 20 minutes for our drinks and 45 minutes for our appetizer sushi roll to be served. The sushi roll only came out after we reminded our server and it was after the teppan had begun. It was the same for other guests at our table as well. The teppan chef was friendly and the food was great so my only complaint was towards our server. I am assuming he just forgot as it was not super busy in the dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

We have always liked Benihana. The dini ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have always liked Benihana. The dining experience and food are fun for everyone. My only complaint is that we had a reservation but we weren't seated until around 45 minutes past our scheduled time. We kept being told that tables were being cleaned.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

My reservation was for 10:15 and people ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My reservation was for 10:15 and people who had reservations for 8 and 9pm came and were seated before me even though they just turned up for their reservations. Now on top of that the receptionists were both ill mannered. My party and I were not seated until 11:30 and we did not complete our dining until 1:45am! Service was horrible but the meal was good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

I had a reservation at 8:30 pm I got the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had a reservation at 8:30 pm I got there before 8:30pm but still had to wait for more than an hour even though I had book a reservation... plus after being seated I f

elt like I was being rush to order and eat my food

Tags: Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

3 hour wait for another 3 hour meal. Ext ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

3 hour wait for another 3 hour meal. Extremely rude management.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Worst restaurant ever, I've made a reser ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Worst restaurant ever, I've made a reservation at 20:15, we arrived at 20:00 and waited 48 minutes to go "upstairs", and then waited 5 more minutes. When we're finally seated, we waited another 10 minutes and no one showed up, not only the chef not waiter. We didn't even finish our meal because the experience was extremely awful. The manager in this restaurant is an inexperienced moron who couldn't even arrange seats properly and didn't know how to control their own staff. I'd give them quarter star if it's possible, so regret that we spent an hour of our life in this idiotic, unauthentic and abysmal place.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

We had a reservation at 8:00 and did not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a reservation at 8:00 and did not get seated until 9!! It was ridiculous! Our server was good, and the food was pretty good, but the cook took so long to cook everything. Just the fact that we had to wait 1 hour with a reservation would make me not go back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

All really okay once seated but that too ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 12, 2016

All really okay once seated but that took over an hour from the time of our reaervation

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

We seated an hour after our reservation

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We seated an hour after our reservation

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

For second time I booked a table at Beni ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

For second time I booked a table at Benihana during my vacation trip to NYC....was there on time.....wait one hour....and finally leave the place without having dinner. So I took dinner in another place.

I spoke to the person attending customers and told her "why you make people book places in advance (like I did with more than one month in advance) and then you sold out the place so you do not respect the bookings?"...she had no answer for that ...just "I am sorry". This happens to me two times in a row...the last two times I visited NYC and tried to have dinner at Benihana.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.