About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Fun (20)
Casual (20)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Romantic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great experience. Sat in the bar area on a high top table for lunch. Ordered the lunch combo with steak and shrimp, it was delicious. Our waitress, Mika, was amazing. She had a great attitude and made sure we had everything we needed. Once again, great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Disgusting. This Benihana location is a need for renovation. The place is greasy, dirty floors, mediocre service and the horrible ambience. I will NEVER RETURN OR RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Excellent service, I will recommend.food delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, excellent service, place could use some improvements, but still love it, works great for sharing, even vegetarians.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Outstanding dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food is always consistently good. The chef was fun and my son enjoyed his birthday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

The cook was not so entertaining....I love love Luke ...wish i could have gotten him. It was my daughter b day and she would have also wish he be the one.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was good, however, there were 4 people that was their 1 experience and the chef did not do the tricks that they usually do.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

A pretty good experience. Nice staff, great food. Bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Went to celebrate a birthday. Made reservations for 830pm and called to see if we could be seated earlier. We were told it was definitely possible, so we arrive there an hour before our reservation time. When we got there, we were told there was one party ahead of us, but we were not seated until 830pm. To make matters worse, service was slow and the experience with the chef was lack luster. It used to be a great place for a birthday, won't be doing it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Hate the wait time even with a reservation, but love their food! Chefs need new tricks already!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I walked in this Benihana and waited about 20 minutes and decided to leave because it smelled very undesirable in the waiting area. The rug was filthy filled with garbage. Was very disappointed. From there I went somewhere else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were seated at the smallest table just a little congested and really hot...but overall service was great plus the birthday greeting really nice.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Drove to Benihana for birthday dinner with my daughter. Disappointed when we were turned away because they said the power just went out and they weren’t letting anyone else in although there were people in there. Would’ve preferred to wait a little bit and try to get a table but they said no. Maybe another time, disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2017

As usual always a pleasure dining at Benihana’s Miramar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was alright everyone was friendly and nice the cook was really quite but he was funny. The only bad thing is is that when my girlfriend asked for only chicken fried rice she only got one bowl and I only got one bowl also, but everyone else at the table got two bowls I thought it was pretty weird but the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I always love trips to Benihana! It is my favorite dining location for birthdays and special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Your prices are way too high y'all need to cut it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance! It is one of my family's favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Overall great experience!!!! I will visit again for another birthday or anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

I'm a frequest visitor of this restaurant, this time the food was not as good. We had chef sing and he just wasnt on his game i guess.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We were sat right away when we arrived. The waitress was prompt and friendly. Took a while to receive our drinks. The food was excellent, however the chef did not do any of the regular show elements. He barely talked and seemed uncomfortable when having to interact with the diners. The shrimp appetizer was served after the entrees. I ordered a soup to go and it came in the short tiny container, not a normal size amount. Based on the food quality, it was a nice night out. We've been at this location many times over the years and plan on coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was my sisters birthday and we had a great time , the service was great the food was excellent, we will be back again

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It took about 20 minutes to be seated and three hours to leave. From the time we sat down, it was salad-appetizer -then the chef comes and puts up a wonderful entertaining show cooling the food. It takes 3 hours to get through the whole process- worth the price

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had an awesome birthday lunch for my mom. They even took a family picture for us which we can now share with family and friends!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Air conditioning was broken and it was HOT! Reservation was for 7:45 but didn't get seated until 8:15. Food was great but the broken air conditioning ruined the meal. No one apologized or even acknowledged how hot it was.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was my first time and I was actually late for my reservation. However, the wait time was not bad. I am not a huge fan of a shared dining experience but the group of people who sat with my date and I were awesome. The chef was great and the food was terrific. The garlic butter is tremendous! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Love this place and the chefs give a great show the food is great and the drinks are delicious

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The staff was very courteous. The Chef was super talented and made a great meal. I enjoyed my birthday. See you soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

This place is absolutely fabulous , Me and my family and friends had a blast celebrating my birthday there....The Chef was great and very kid friendly he put a big smile on my grand baby face...Love It!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

July is a 5 stars cheff, funny and proffesional. Atmosphere and food always good

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent customer service. Staff made my daughter's birthday celebration very special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a new Cook and he did not know what he was doing and the food did not taste good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

My family & I have been going to Benihana for many, many years. This last experience at the Miramar location, was the worst ever!!!
Our chef Eric, combined my daughter's chicken with someone else's sitting at our table & served it to them, which at this point everyone else had already gotten their food.
My daughter had to wait for another chicken breast to cook. He wanted to speed it up & tried serving it to her twice & you can tell the chicken wasn't fully cooked yet! Both times he was asked to cook it some more & the first time, he said 'I know!' ( when he was clearly going to put it in her plate.)
Be the time she got her food, everyone was done eating😡. My husbsnd's lobster was also horrible, he could not eat it! Looked undercooked! & we were their for our daughter's birthday..... we weren't asked if we wanted ice cream at the end of our dinner., as they usually do! They just brought the bill & there was no picture taken, as they usually do for special occasions!
Very disappointed with our visit & our chef!
Would rather go elsewhere for our next special occasion!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Friendly service and excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Disappointed with this visit. We had to wait a long time with a reservation and the chef seemed rushed to get our meal out. We've been clients for over 25 years and usually enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and excellent ingredients and value. Fun place when joined by your own group in teppanyaki table. Definitely a great place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food is no big deal, flavoring is simple. Some chefs don't entertain while others do. Hosts patronize and drinks are weak.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.