About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (29)
Family Style (29)
Good for Groups (27)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (23)
Fun (19)
Casual (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Healthy (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Waterfront (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love it. Great food. But, the waiting time in the table is too much.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We really like this Benihana. Good and sushi is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our favorite dining place. The taste is always amazing.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This Benihana is okay. I had to wait a long time even with an reservation. Then the waiter never came to give us water and had to ask multiple times. The chef took about 40 minutes to get to out table. I would not come back

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The smoke sometimes is not nice when it goes in your direction

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I went on Monday for my sister and son birthday. We were late by a half hour but were still able to be seated. I had my 7 year and the chef kept him engaged. The food was great and he took care ask about any food allergies. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Benihana is Benihana. However, the reservation was a life saver. The hostess quickly got us in. I would strongly recommend a reservation for this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Honestly, for the price it was terrible. The bathroom was filthy, there were chairs everywhere. I thought I was sitting in a warehouse. The food was not worth the price. I was so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Chef over seasoned everything. The rice tasted only like pepper and the shrimp like lemon pepper. I love this place but the seasoning really ruined the lunch quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was good, however the people we sat next to were complaining the entire time, make jokes and fun of server and cook, ghetto-ness was real. Never going back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A friend and I took our daughter to watch Beauty and the Beast after movie finished we went straight to our reservations which yes we're at 8:45 but we got there at 6:45 crossing fingers something could be worked out but no waited past 8:45 to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I keep going back the food is delicious the ambient is friendly. Every time I go I enjoy my meal!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Absolute horrible experience. Came here as a birthday dinner with a friend, made a reservation for 7:30 and had to wait to be seated which is normal we had no problem with that. The problems started when we sat at the table for 2 HOURS! We waited 2 hours for a chef to come and make our food, and mind you this was a weekday the place was not packed as it usually is. Then when he did come he forgot I requested no egg in my fried rice then proceeded to last minute try to separate some of the rice for me... still ended up with egg and got no chicken because he used all of it in every one else's and forgot to portion some out for my rice. Next thing was he forgot I ordered teriyaki chicken and steak. He made my food regular and then tried to take the meat off my plate to put teriyaki sauce on it. I wasn't the only one with issues. Our table companions (a family of 5) we're not notified beforehand by the server that chicken fried rice was an extra charge. When their bill came out and they inquired about it the server told them "I forgot to mention it, i'll say it next time". WOW and with no apology. When we complained that we had been sitting there for 3 hours and our dinner still wasn't finished our server simply told us "Really?!" acting clueless to the fact that he had served us for a total of 4 hours. A 4 HOUR dinner has to be the most ridiculous thing I have experienced. Will not be dining here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just okay the workers had attitudes from the hostess to the waitress. I felt like no one deserved a tip for the foolish attitudes they gave off.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Horrible service , very dirty, food was over cooked

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Definitely excellent place to share a good time with friends and relatives

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server was inattentive and never came to refill drinks. Alex the chef was great! Entertaining to our kids, although he didn't do the egg roll when making the fried rice, a little disappoint but the food as always was great. U should work on your servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great cook food mellow environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were seated within ten minutes of arriving at restaurant. The food was good as always. Had the Benihana Delight with the lobster. The lobsters are getting smaller every time we go but still tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Make reservations if you don't want a extremely long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great for my husband's birthday. He loved it! We'll be going back real soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was good . The chef , the waiter and the bar area . The only thing was no one said happy birthday . I said numerous times to the host , the server , I even wrote it In the reservation. We never received a birthday dessert , or anyone singing while everyone around us was celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I went there to celebrate a family members birthday. I had a strand of hair in my salad not even an apology or discount count on my meal. Also the birthday song was sang when everybody left the table after the meal was paid for. The server took forever with our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The worst experience we ever had at restaurant. We had reservations for 7 pm, we were told that we need to wait 35 to 40 minutes for a table. We decided to wait by the bar, we ordered 2 glasses of wine it took roughly 30 minutes to get our wine. The place was very disorganized, the service was very rushed and not focused on the customer. The restaurant look dirty, and messy. We could not understand why you had small children sitting on bar stools taking up space, the adults were not drinking. We decided to walk out after waiting close to an hour to be seated. Management did not care. Very disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It's been years since the last time I went to Benihana's. Was feeling nostalgic, but now I remember why it's been years. The food was good enough not spectacular. It's fun to go with a group of people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service felt like we're being bit rushed
Location was little messy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Our chef only went through the motions of entertaining the group, despite 3 celebrating their birthdays that night. Neighbouring tables had much better showmen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This was the worst time I have ever had at any Benihana. This was a birthday night but the cook was slow and horrible. The hostess was slower and I didn't get birthday song or ask if I wanted icecream. A very bad experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Never again, I did the reservation online and when I got there they said it was canceled by a woman. I should them the confirmation number and still didn't take it. Long wait at the door and long wait at the table for drinks and the chef to come. We had to wait until he finished with the table ext to us. Food was great but he looked tired so his performance could've been better. I was recommended by a friend that went with us and he didn't like it either. Too laud people with no control with the voice metal.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Eddie the cook was so bland almost seemed like he was in a bad mood. He made everyone uncomfortable no talking, no food jokes the whole feel was off. Definitely not why we wanted to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for a family dinner. Reservations were a great idea, except that we still had to wait almost 40 minutes. Needless to say we won't be going back any time soon due to the high cost outweighing the enjoyment.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I booked a reservation at 6:15pm. We got to the table at 6:35pm. Table is not even set up yet but my husband insisted just let us sit down for we don't want to wait at the bar because we have 3 kids with us. We got our appetizer fast, but the main meal took forever, the chef show up at 7:40pm. We left the restraunt at 9:00pm. We don't even order a dessert. We've been in the restaurant for almost 3 hours. I will never recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food was great and our cheff was amazing. However, I had made reservations for 8:30 and I was not seated until 9:20. I was very disappointed by the long wait and the fact that the workers at the front desk weren't helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The chef was cooking out food stopped cooking to shake a customer hand and didn't re-wash his hands. Very unsanitary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience. We had a great time. The chef was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I visited on Valentine's Day, which is also our Anniversary. I made my reservation online several weeks in advance. When we arrived we checked in and told there'd be about a 15 minute wait. 35 minutes later my husband asked why we hadn't been seated yet (after seeing a couple that walked in AFTER us, get seated BEFORE us). The girl at the front (who was 1 of about 3 unfriendly host/hostesses) said we were checked in incorrectly and she'd get us seated ASAP. Needless to say, another 10 minutes transpired. We usually don't have a problem here, but considering we made a reservation, well in advance, we did not expect to have to wait nearly as long as walk-in patrons, regardless of the fact it was Valentine's day. Additionally, our server was slow and inefficient. We'll probably try another location, but as of now, our last experience at the Miramar location has "left a sour taste in our mouths".

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super!!! Service and food was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I really enjoyed and my children loved the entertainment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good restaurant but I didn't like that I had to sit with others that I don't know. I prefer privacy

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time out and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.