About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ben-miramar - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
California Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Sushi - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Trio - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Trick - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Sweet and Sour "Chicken" - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Fried Rice - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hitachino Saloman & Shrimp With Mango Salsa & Brown Rice  - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Dragon Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Spider Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Tempura Ice Cream - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Rocky's Choice - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Benihana Trio - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Kids "Sushi" - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Lobster Rolls - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Imperial Margarita - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miramar ›

Good for Groups (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Fun (16)
See All
Family Style (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Authentic (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
510 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was inattentive. We have to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our server was inattentive. We have to call his attention each time to refill our drinks and we keep on reminding him of our other orders. The carpet is visibly dirty and stained with food and other stuff. The chairs and tables have leftover food and rice particles from the previous guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed the food though little privacy ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed the food though little privacy ,

Family of 4 may be offered a independent table

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Spicy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evrything was ok....just when the chef c ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Evrything was ok....just when the chef comes to cook the food and has an order for only two orders of rice with chicken, the chef should separate the rice that will have chicken in it and not allow the chicken to be mixed in all the rice. for others to eat free of charge for rice with chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating my mom 81st bday. Our chef w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Celebrating my mom 81st bday. Our chef was amazing & was surely entertaining. Mom could not stop smiling.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CHEF EDDIE WAS THE BEST AND MANAGER DAVL ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

CHEF EDDIE WAS THE BEST AND MANAGER DAVLLE VERY HELPFUL GREAT SERVICE

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had called and asked for someone to co ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I had called and asked for someone to come out to sing Happy Birthday with a sundae no one came out or bring the sundae.. services was terrible. There was food all over the floor.. sitting areas. Never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Terrible service. Took 25 minutes just t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Terrible service. Took 25 minutes just to get water and for someone to come by to take our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Came for birthday. Chef did not do any o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Came for birthday. Chef did not do any of the traditional Benihana things such as beating heart, Mickey Mouse ears, steamboat onion train etc. he was also visibly upset that the table didn't tip him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Benihana Miramar never fails! Went for m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Benihana Miramar never fails! Went for my 3 year anniversary and had a great time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family enjoyed it. The only downside ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My family enjoyed it. The only downside is that when i reached home i realized i eas never given my desert as part of my meal. That kind of sucked.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was to salty! Need to include more ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was to salty! Need to include more veggies(portion size)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Great service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great place! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very slow but the waitress never ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very slow but the waitress never came back to the table, when she did return she had an attitude. The chef had almost all the orders wrong. He did NO TRICKS at all, the food was bland. Do not get chef NU. I am a regular but this experience put a bad taste in my mouth literally

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The food&service was horrible I was stun ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food&service was horrible I was stunted the worst I ever had from there being that I go there two times or more a week

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waited for over 20 mins for table even t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Waited for over 20 mins for table even though had reservations for 630. Service was ok seemed choppy. Food was ok chief was ok as well. Overall not to bad.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was great! The chef was also amazin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was great! The chef was also amazing and put on a good show.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible experience.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

It was a great fun place to visitforlunc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It was a great fun place to visitforlunch . it was my dads bitirthday and ev one was so so nice

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the best experience at Benihana in M ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Had the best experience at Benihana in Miramar. Jin is the best cook by far! I love it and will be going back...thanks again to the

Benihana crew for an amazing night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After all the years of being a Benihana ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

After all the years of being a Benihana customer and being well taken care of it saddens me to have to report on the Miramar FL restaurant. The level of disorganization and inexperienced help should not have been allowed. The restaurant is in a hot spot and high customer volume area. They need well trained employees from reception to the bar for this particular restaurant. I don't blame the kids that were trying to keep up with the volume and what appeared to be understaffed support. I blame the management for the lack of training provided and lack of observation of obvious customer service issues. For example an overwhelmed bartender who can't keep is area cleaned because he is the only one making drinks for the servers, understaffed. Wine glasses that looked hazy and unclean, sticky dirty bar table and a manager totally oblivious to the guests aggravation to poor service. Thank god the chefs knew what they were doing and as always never disappoint. Food quality excellent!! Our area was not well ventilated and the A/C felt like it stopped working. When a group of guests have to ask for a menu so you can fan yourself down one has to ask where was the manager or assistant manager? This Beni's maybe OK in off peak days but until they get their act together I'm taking the extra drive and heading to the Ft. Lauderdale restaurant where things went much smoother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Once we were seated at our table it took ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Once we were seated at our table it took about 45-50 minutes for the chef to arrive and get started. Very slow process. My friends ordered dumplings that took extra long to come out. The server apologized and said the first batch they made was over cooked but upon looking at the once she brought we realized those were also very over cooked as well and had to be sent back.

The food was good. The Chef was nice. Just wish it hadn't taken so long to get started.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

have been going there for four generatio ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

have been going there for four generations. Great for families

Tags: Family Style, Historic, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and chef were phenomenal. Our s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The food and chef were phenomenal. Our server on the other hand was terrible. It took forever for drinks multiple times. One time he never brought one person in our group a drink. If you are paying $150 for 3 people I would expect better service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Excellent customer service. Manager was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Excellent customer service. Manager was soinvolved

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We waited for 40' for our cheff ( we had ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We waited for 40' for our cheff ( we had a reservation); our table was unconfortable .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Food took too long , it looked like mayb ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food took too long , it looked like maybe they were understaff with the cooks. We arrived at the table at 5:30 and we left 7:15, we were waiting for our cook for almost 45 minutes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waitress Maria was great! Our chef h ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Our waitress Maria was great! Our chef had no personality or interaction with the table and it took him over 1hr to come out of the kitchen to cook our meals and didn't put on any sort of show for us. We were there for my birthday... what a let down. and this one doesn't carry the yum yum sauce and their substitute was disgusting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A great place to go to for a Birthday ga ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 22, 2016

A great place to go to for a Birthday gathering for friends and family. The show and food choices make this a hit.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Benihana...the clams were a bit dry ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Love Benihana...the clams were a bit dry but overall I liked it.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was above average but for the ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was above average but for the fact that we were sat a half hour after the time of our reservation which isn't acceptable. As a matter of fact, it appears that a walk in group got our table by accident and as a result, we had to wait.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Love Benihana The food is always good a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Love Benihana

The food is always good and love when the chefs make it exciting and happy environment

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Chef, Sang was amazing! We loved how ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our Chef, Sang was amazing! We loved how he enteractedwith us :)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you for a wonderful evening, delic ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful evening, delicious food, and meeting other people.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken sucked for some reason. Usually ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Chicken sucked for some reason. Usually it's always good, but hey it happens sometimes. Keep it moving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I have been to Benihanas many many times ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2016

I have been to Benihanas many many times. This time, we got a very nice server Diego, however, he cooked things out of order. I am not sure if he was new or just preferred to select which order he cooked. The onions, zucchini, mushrooms were the last things cooked. So our meat and shrimp sat until he was done with his veggie show.

Also, this restaurant should really remodel and take advantage of the water view. Add big windows, koi pond etc and make it nicer. There they are adjacent to a lake and not take advantage. SMH

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food and service was great. We didn' ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food and service was great. We didn't have to wait long for our table

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

They did not honor our 7:30 pm reservati ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2016

They did not honor our 7:30 pm reservation. Their table seating was unconfortable, specialy the one on the right corner of the cook were I was seating. They brought the ingredients cart on the same side and I had to scooch so he could fit the cart. The food eas caming out so slowly that it was cold by the time you eat it. Overall a bad and expensive experience.

This was my second time, but I tried to give them another try.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

I had reservations for 4:30. At 4:53 we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had reservations for 4:30. At 4:53 we were going to be seated at a table filled with teenage girls. The restaurant was mostly empty. There was no apology for the long wait or consideration for where we were to be seated. The staff was not courteous. It was loud and did not seem clean so we left to go elsewhere. This may be a place to go with a large group of children but definitely not for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food was just okay, but price is high. F ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was just okay, but price is high. Force us as a family to sit with another family. Not fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was mediocre. I hadn't been to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was mediocre. I hadn't been to Benihana for quite some time, but the food did not taste as good as I had remembered. It was quite disappointing. The waitress never refilled our water for the full hour we were there. Our Chef tried his best to entertain our group, but unfortunately the two groups that sat with my husband and I were difficult to connect with. Will not return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.