About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Ben-miramar - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
California Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Sushi - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Trio - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Chef Trick - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hibachi - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Fried Rice - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Hitachino Saloman & Shrimp With Mango Salsa & Brown Rice  - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Dragon Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Spider Roll - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Tempura Ice Cream - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Rocky's Choice - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Benihana Trio - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Kids "Sushi" - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Sweet and Sour "Chicken" - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Lobster Rolls - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL
Imperial Margarita - Benihana - Miramar, Miramar, FL

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (19)
Good for Groups (15)
Family Style (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (11)
Kid-friendly (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Authentic (8)
Romantic (8)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Business Meals (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Cozy (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service and food. They were v ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service and food. They were very busy- but we never felt neglected.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my girlfriend here for her birth ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Brought my girlfriend here for her birthday on Jan 10 2017. Chef Eddie was inattentive and unenthusiastic. Food was ok but the kicker was the next day where both of us were puking and other bathroom activities for the next few days. Always great to pay for a trip to the bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This is the best Benihana. Food, servic ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This is the best Benihana. Food, service everything. Always use my birthday coupon here. Waiters and chefs are great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, , Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat for a family outing. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great place to eat for a family outing. I have gone their a few times with other couples and also with family. Always a nice time. The chef's are friendly and funny.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Unfortunately, this is a repeat visit wh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unfortunately, this is a repeat visit where the service was non existent.

No support staff present; we were reduced to begging a passing bus boy for water refills more than halfway through the meal.

The team member reappeared to present check on a portable device for check out stating "when you sign, choose 1 or 2"

This resulted in a predetermined tip of 25% or 20% for our party of 3 which we never would have consented to due to the unacceptable lack of service.

It was a terrible, expensive meal -not wanting to ever repeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

A unique, reliable and affordable restau ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A unique, reliable and affordable restaurant to bring the family and/or for special occasions. Missteps are rare, which says a lot about the quality of management and the commitment of the staff to deliver a wonderful experience. Yes it is noisy, but I would expect it to be given the amount of activity that takes place during the "show" and the bustling nature of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made a reservation over a month prior an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Made a reservation over a month prior and our table still wasn't ready for over half an hour. We were sat as if there was no reservation.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

My family and I had a great dining exper ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family and I had a great dining experience for Christmas dinner. The chef did an excellent job preparing the food at our table. He was friendly and entertaining. We all enjoyed it, especially the kids. The food and service was good also. We will definitely eat at Benihana again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love Hibachi style dining. But this wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love Hibachi style dining. But this was by far the worst dining experience ever. The food was not worth the cost by far. The presentation was dull, the cook did not even speak to us, prepared the food his way in stead of asking individualy how everyone wanted their plate. Awfull doest begin to express the experience. We were severly dissapointed as we went for Christmas eve family dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I sat at a table with people who work th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I sat at a table with people who work there and they took the fun out of it for my first time experiencing it. Thay act like they were not interest and the guy who was cooking did not show anything special because he knew her and the persons she brought with her. I waited so many years to experience the excitement everybody talks and wished I went somewhere else for my special day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We went for my daughter's birthday and w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We went for my daughter's birthday and we were very pleased with the overall service. The front staff got us in before our reservation time. The wait staff was great making sure everything was alright, yet giving us space. Our chef was funny and engaging with the entire table. The food was great. We liked that there was other conversations going on without being disruptive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for an office holiday party. We all ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Went for an office holiday party. We all had a great time. Only issue was we could not sit at the table until our full party had arrived. We planned on a few rounds of drinks first. Oh well. Next year another place that will seat a party as they arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took all day to get served and drinks wa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Took all day to get served and drinks waited for 1 hour ..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great food Great atmosphere...Service by ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great food Great atmosphere...Service by waitress wasnt so good

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Everything was fairly good but the table ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was fairly good but the table next to us, no matter how many times we asked them to please lower thier tone, they wouldn't. Due to them, we couldn't enjoy our meal, it would of been helpful if management could of noticed the chaos but he passed by several times and did not say anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

Great food. Ok service. I enjoyed eric t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food. Ok service. I enjoyed eric the cook. He was fun to watch and keep you into what he was doing.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We had the best time ever.. it was my fi ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had the best time ever.. it was my first time there and my son loved it. He ate ALL of his food. He was so happy and I was also. Loved it from the moment we walked in, when we sat down, started eating and left!!! From beginning to end.. AMAZING

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing ! The chef was the ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food was amazing ! The chef was the best part . Only cons would be that even with reservation they make you wait with no estimated time wait , and hidden charges they are sneaky . You must leave a 20% tip or higher for chef .

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not sure what happened since I was last ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Not sure what happened since I was last at this location but the food was not good: onions were hard, chicken was dry, way too much pepper!! Something is terribly wrong with the ventilation. Just like last time the steam constantly rolled into my face and my two young children. We had to fan the steam away with our napkins. The blowing steam also blew the pepper in our faces! The seats were so greasy I had to wipe them myself. There was no birthday photo like previous times and the kids did not receive the Benihana hats! I think we will stick with our local hibachi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Our server was inattentive. We have to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our server was inattentive. We have to call his attention each time to refill our drinks and we keep on reminding him of our other orders. The carpet is visibly dirty and stained with food and other stuff. The chairs and tables have leftover food and rice particles from the previous guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyed the food though little privacy ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed the food though little privacy ,

Family of 4 may be offered a independent table

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Spicy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evrything was ok....just when the chef c ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Evrything was ok....just when the chef comes to cook the food and has an order for only two orders of rice with chicken, the chef should separate the rice that will have chicken in it and not allow the chicken to be mixed in all the rice. for others to eat free of charge for rice with chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating my mom 81st bday. Our chef w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Celebrating my mom 81st bday. Our chef was amazing & was surely entertaining. Mom could not stop smiling.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CHEF EDDIE WAS THE BEST AND MANAGER DAVL ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

CHEF EDDIE WAS THE BEST AND MANAGER DAVLLE VERY HELPFUL GREAT SERVICE

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had called and asked for someone to co ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I had called and asked for someone to come out to sing Happy Birthday with a sundae no one came out or bring the sundae.. services was terrible. There was food all over the floor.. sitting areas. Never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Terrible service. Took 25 minutes just t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Terrible service. Took 25 minutes just to get water and for someone to come by to take our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Came for birthday. Chef did not do any o ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Came for birthday. Chef did not do any of the traditional Benihana things such as beating heart, Mickey Mouse ears, steamboat onion train etc. he was also visibly upset that the table didn't tip him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Benihana Miramar never fails! Went for m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Benihana Miramar never fails! Went for my 3 year anniversary and had a great time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, , Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family enjoyed it. The only downside ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My family enjoyed it. The only downside is that when i reached home i realized i eas never given my desert as part of my meal. That kind of sucked.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was to salty! Need to include more ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was to salty! Need to include more veggies(portion size)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Great service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great place! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was very slow but the waitress never ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very slow but the waitress never came back to the table, when she did return she had an attitude. The chef had almost all the orders wrong. He did NO TRICKS at all, the food was bland. Do not get chef NU. I am a regular but this experience put a bad taste in my mouth literally

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The food&service was horrible I was stun ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food&service was horrible I was stunted the worst I ever had from there being that I go there two times or more a week

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Waited for over 20 mins for table even t ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Waited for over 20 mins for table even though had reservations for 630. Service was ok seemed choppy. Food was ok chief was ok as well. Overall not to bad.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was great! The chef was also amazin ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was great! The chef was also amazing and put on a good show.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible experience.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

It was a great fun place to visitforlunc ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It was a great fun place to visitforlunch . it was my dads bitirthday and ev one was so so nice

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had the best experience at Benihana in M ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Had the best experience at Benihana in Miramar. Jin is the best cook by far! I love it and will be going back...thanks again to the

Benihana crew for an amazing night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After all the years of being a Benihana ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 17, 2016

After all the years of being a Benihana customer and being well taken care of it saddens me to have to report on the Miramar FL restaurant. The level of disorganization and inexperienced help should not have been allowed. The restaurant is in a hot spot and high customer volume area. They need well trained employees from reception to the bar for this particular restaurant. I don't blame the kids that were trying to keep up with the volume and what appeared to be understaffed support. I blame the management for the lack of training provided and lack of observation of obvious customer service issues. For example an overwhelmed bartender who can't keep is area cleaned because he is the only one making drinks for the servers, understaffed. Wine glasses that looked hazy and unclean, sticky dirty bar table and a manager totally oblivious to the guests aggravation to poor service. Thank god the chefs knew what they were doing and as always never disappoint. Food quality excellent!! Our area was not well ventilated and the A/C felt like it stopped working. When a group of guests have to ask for a menu so you can fan yourself down one has to ask where was the manager or assistant manager? This Beni's maybe OK in off peak days but until they get their act together I'm taking the extra drive and heading to the Ft. Lauderdale restaurant where things went much smoother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Once we were seated at our table it took ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Once we were seated at our table it took about 45-50 minutes for the chef to arrive and get started. Very slow process. My friends ordered dumplings that took extra long to come out. The server apologized and said the first batch they made was over cooked but upon looking at the once she brought we realized those were also very over cooked as well and had to be sent back.

The food was good. The Chef was nice. Just wish it hadn't taken so long to get started.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.