About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (29)
Casual (27)
See All
Fun (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Romantic (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Business Meals (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Authentic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Cozy (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Spicy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
701 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The staff was very courteous. The Chef was super talented and made a great meal. I enjoyed my birthday. See you soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

This place is absolutely fabulous , Me and my family and friends had a blast celebrating my birthday there....The Chef was great and very kid friendly he put a big smile on my grand baby face...Love It!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

July is a 5 stars cheff, funny and proffesional. Atmosphere and food always good

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent customer service. Staff made my daughter's birthday celebration very special.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was a new Cook and he did not know what he was doing and the food did not taste good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

My family & I have been going to Benihana for many, many years. This last experience at the Miramar location, was the worst ever!!!
Our chef Eric, combined my daughter's chicken with someone else's sitting at our table & served it to them, which at this point everyone else had already gotten their food.
My daughter had to wait for another chicken breast to cook. He wanted to speed it up & tried serving it to her twice & you can tell the chicken wasn't fully cooked yet! Both times he was asked to cook it some more & the first time, he said 'I know!' ( when he was clearly going to put it in her plate.)
Be the time she got her food, everyone was done eating😡. My husbsnd's lobster was also horrible, he could not eat it! Looked undercooked! & we were their for our daughter's birthday..... we weren't asked if we wanted ice cream at the end of our dinner., as they usually do! They just brought the bill & there was no picture taken, as they usually do for special occasions!
Very disappointed with our visit & our chef!
Would rather go elsewhere for our next special occasion!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Friendly service and excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Disappointed with this visit. We had to wait a long time with a reservation and the chef seemed rushed to get our meal out. We've been clients for over 25 years and usually enjoy the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and excellent ingredients and value. Fun place when joined by your own group in teppanyaki table. Definitely a great place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food is no big deal, flavoring is simple. Some chefs don't entertain while others do. Hosts patronize and drinks are weak.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Went here for my husbands birthday and as usual it was great! This is our favorite restaurant. Highly recommended, Jonathan was a great Chef.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Excellent, I love everything Japanese: its people, food, immaculacy, ...

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Organic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I love benihana, the food is always. My favorite restaurant for everything!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My family and I decided to have dinner here and it was great. My husband never been to Benihana's so this was the perfect place for him. The food was great, the Chef was awesome, the atmosphere was pleasant, but the waitress was ok. We will definitely be back when we're in town.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Vegan, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Healthy, Hot Spot, Authentic, Disabled Access, Spicy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was very good and the chef was entertaining- he was able to accommodate even special requests that I didn't know you could make. I wish we sat at a different hibachi table than the one at the back of the house because it felt like this table and the one next to it were too close together- far closer than any of the other tables and it made it incredibly hot when both hibachi tables were cooking- to the point some people were fanning themselves. I have been to this location a lot and this is the only time/table that this has been an issue. So next time if they try to sit me at this table or the hibachi table squeezed next to it, I will just ask to wait to sit at another table. The couples that we sat down next to were very nice, and that is usually the case so I would definitely recommend the hibachi experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

It was my birthday My reservation was at 8pm we didnt sit at our table til 8:45 and the chef didnt get to our table til 9 me and my guest had to rush and eat our food so we can make it on time to our other reservation which was at 10:20 this by far was the worst

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The table and chairs were dirty. The food could have been better and my request for a bit more ginger sauce was ignored; the chef told me, "later".

It was a birthday dinner and they couldn't be bothered to sing the Happy Birthday song for us, but they made time to do so for other patrons. I made a note of the occasion on our reservation and the server was made aware as well.

We won't be returning to the Miramar location or any Benihana location because this lack of customer service seems to be the trend at most of its restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good place to celebrate birthdays, graduations, etc. The staff and s great and who doesn't like hibachi? :)

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2017

You will be at this restaurant for a good 2 hours! Make sure you have time for something like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We went for my birthday. I had a birthday coupon. We have been to this location before. We were seated very quickly because we had the OpenTable reservation. The table was enclosed instead of one of the open tables and two groups of people declined to sit with us. It did get a little hot during the meal. But we enjoyed it. They gave me ice cream, sang happy birthday in English and Japanese & gave us photo of our group.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Chef went through the motions of putting on a show, which is getting stale. Very crowded and the service suffered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our dinner service was very slowful, the cook was took forever to come to cook at the table

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had reservation for 8:30 ain't sit until 10:00. Waited over a hour and a half for a party of ten. Management need to communicate much better on sitting people. Go here about four times a month but I guess that night was not our night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Benihana is always fun, the chef this time around was particularly friendly and entertaining. Food was delicious. The only chance you take at Benihana is what other group(s) will be seated at your table. Sometimes you luck out and get a friendly group that wants to enjoy the experience and interact with you. Other times you get a group that you know wanted to have a table all to themselves. If sharing with strangers is not your thing, you probably shouldn't come to Benihana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food was good not great the service well we had to keep asking other employees to get our waitress for drink and water refills .... the sequence of food served puzzled me with the the last item cooked and served was onions. Overall not great chef ok no talking just cooked and at the end we got life he flipped shrimp tails in his hat. With this all said and done just not at the level you would expect from the so called leader of hibachi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Reservation for 8:15, but not seated until 8:45. Service did not start until 9:30pm. The waiter came twice: take order and to deliver first round of drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Service at this place is terrible. We had a reservation and they made us wait for 40 minutes before sitting us. In the table we waited other 20 minutes before the server came to offer us something to drink and taking the order. Unacceptable waiting time.

In other hand, The cook was amazing and the food delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday and they missed out on taking a picture so disappointed

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a great time as always. We were celebrating a good friend birthday and the staff came to our table with a delicious complementary ice cream and their best wishes expressed with a happy birthday song in english and Japanese

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Disappointed, food was way over seasoned, chef did very little "show", had to pay extra for fried rice, and overall food was subpar. Hate tocompare, but Japan Inn and other hibachi offerings provide a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 25, 2017

My experience tonight was not a great one. I had reservations for 1645 and had no problem being seated . However when I got to the table, the stove was dirty . Server came to take our drink orders. After taking our drink orders , he took our dinner orders. Normally soups and salads follow. After sitting for 40 mins with no soup or salads I got up and ask the front desk how long it would take. She went to check. 1746 our soups and salads were coming out which salads were soughy. After that the chef came out to prepare our food. I was a little disappointed in service tonight., as well as seeing food all over the floor. Other than the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fun place for the whole family ! Bring out of town guests and friends.
Its a great group dinning experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The chef did not put on much of a show. He barely spoke and when he did it was difficult to hear him. He put too much salt on all of the food. We were given the rice, then the zucchini and then a pile of onions. Normally we get the vegetables mixed together and placed on our plate. We were very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Todo estuvo muy bueno , la atención la rapidez el servicio la comida el ambiente

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great place the server treated us like royalty the chef gave us a good show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Much improved over the last time we visited, although that carpet could be replaced and it was somewhat littered with debris. but the food was much better than our previous visit in 2016. it was tasty, hot, and adequate, even for a chow hound like me. i had the seafood diablo, my favorite, and my wife had that steak and prawns. love the zucchini, mushrooms, and onions as well as the chicken friend rice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We had a 8:30 reservation and we were not sat u tip 9:15. Then it took them forever to bring a chef over. We even missed our annual Birthday Benihana picture. We were one of the last groups go leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great! Love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.