About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! If you’ve never been to Benihana before, let us tell you what you can expect: Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups of eight to ten, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood.



Or you can visit our sushi lounge where a talented sushi chef will prepare the freshest sashimi, maki and signature sushi rolls with the same flair that made Benihana a legend in Japanese cuisine. Smaller tables and more intimate seating is available in the lounge or bar on a first-come, first-served basis, whether you’re looking to enjoy one of our delicious Benihana Teppanyaki entrées or our amazing selection of sushi!



An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Miami / Southeast Florida
Japanese
Miami / Southeast Florida
Great for Lunch
Miami - Dade County
2 More
Special Occasion
Miami - Dade County
Japanese
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miramar ›

good for groups (66)
special occasion (57)
kid-friendly (31)
See All
great for lunch (30)
romantic (18)
great for brunch (16)
fit for foodies (14)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
scenic view (5)
notable wine list (3)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Poor service. Very slow. Chef did not en ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Poor service. Very slow. Chef did not entertain. He served veggies long after everyone finished dinner. Did not split portions evenly with other guests. People were not served around same time.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

love the place, I would like to go back ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

love the place, I would like to go back and eat more fried rice which I love it! I had Amazing experience with the chef who made the environment more interesting and fun.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The staff was extremely accommodating an ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I chose Benihana's because it was a firs ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I chose Benihana's because it was a first for most of our party. The waitress was not friendly and engaging. She wasn't rude, but we didn't feel welcomed. She seemed to be annoyed at the questions my dad asked regarding the menu. The chef was boring. I usually go to the one in Coral Springs and I am always pleased. This was my first and last time at this location.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We arrived early with only half of the ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We arrived early with only half of the party so we waited.When everyone arrived the host and hostess didn't seem to understand I had reservations we had to wait an additional 20 minutes.when my name was called the hostess stood like a deer in headlights not knowing where to take us. The server was okay but not on the ball with drink orders Once we were seated the chef Dennis was fantastic interacting with the table Dennis was fun and my family enjoyed him.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Is always a great experience

Dined on May 5, 2016

Is always a great experience

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Just OK

Dined on May 3, 2016

Recently went to the Benihana on the introcoastal waterway in Ft Lauderdale. Ambiance considerably better, and we had a very entertaining chef--so much so that everyone at our table made a point of seeking him out and tipping him extra! Only downside was the cooking smoke, which was considerable. At the Miramar location, everything was just OK, and the smoke problem was an issue at this location, too.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and good food!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service and good food!

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome family dinner night!

Dined on April 24, 2016

The location is nice, however, nothing like the one in Miami. The server forgot to bring us our order of California Rolls & an additional Mojito. The Hibachi cook was outstanding, he made us laugh and made delicious Fried Rice. Overall it was a nice experience. We will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love it!

Dined on April 10, 2016

I come here very often because I love the food and service. I also look forward to having Eddie as our chef because he's so funny and very entertaining. Keep up the good work everyone!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Diego was the best chef we've had.

Dined on March 29, 2016

The servers need to pay more attention to the tables and drinks.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing

Dined on March 25, 2016

The most amazing place for eat and have a great time!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time celebrating a birthday. Sean ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

Great time celebrating a birthday. Sean was excellent making our delicious food!! Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a great night to celebrate a ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

We enjoyed a great night to celebrate a birthday. The food was delicious! The chef greeted us so kindly and even put on a little performance with his cooking, we really enjoyed it. i highly recommend dining here, even if its for two on regular friday night out. Absolutely going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was good but the cook was boring

Dined on March 12, 2016

We went out to celebrate a birthday and figured benihana would a good choice The server was very nice but the cook fun.... as you may know they are the main "entertainment" for the table. Also he didn't recognize the birthday at all. Food was good and at the end of dinner the servers sang happy birthday. I guess maybe because we were a table of 10 the tip was automatically included so he didn't have to do funny and friendly?!? Who knows... but for that much money back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good birthday night.

Dined on March 10, 2016

I haven't been to Benihana in years. I live in Palm Beach County. Saito's is a similar type restaurant. I love Saito's. The chefs are very entertaining and the food is excellent. Tak was our chef. I think he could have put forth more of an effort. His presentation was poor and the food was quite sloppy with poor cutting skills. It was a mess on my plate. My lobster was overcooked and it was such a waste. When you are more entertained with the chef at the next table you know you're getting cheated. Our service was excellent. Lisette was very attentive and accommodating. If only the food was better. I wouldn't come here on any other occasion but the free birthday certificate. I know you can provide an awesome dinner if you just pay more attention to details. Maybe the hibachi chefs need to realize that their work is crucial to an awesome Benihana experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and an awesome show.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Great food and an awesome show. Japanese hibachi with a show. Super delicious, but a bit pricey.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Chef Diego was excellent. Hope we ha ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

Our Chef Diego was excellent. Hope we have him again in a future visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It´s an excellent place to celebrate11

Dined on February 22, 2016

I couldn´t choose a better place to celebrate my birthday. At the beginning I was concern about my son´s allergie to shrimps, but I call them and the people in the restaurant help me in the best way to have a fantastic night . I love Benihana!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Every time we dine here we have a great experience. It was my daughter's birthday, and she loves to eat at Benihana.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

awful if not for the food

Dined on February 19, 2016

I made a reservation for 9pm and arrived 15 min earlier. I was seated at 10.40pm! I asked a couple times about the delay and they didn't give me a convincing explanation. I don't see the point in booking a table early on the day and get there well on time just to see how they seat groups of 8 people and couples right in front of us! Also, after we were seated we had to wait for the cook until 11pm. The cook Jin was awesome and if it werent for him the entire night would have been a mess. The even forgot the traditional birthday picture and I had to remind them. If you are going to turn this restaurant into a regular applebees or chilis you should lower prices as well. It was the first visit for my brother and his wife and they will definitely not come back to Benihana they said the food was great but the service was the worst they have ever received and just not worth it plus they didnt understand either the whole point of booking a table in advance and then having to wait 2 hours to eat.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I always go to this location. Only once ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

I always go to this location. Only once did I have a bad experience. I have taken my parents twice recently and they love it.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

Kinda different from the one in 79th street....food tasted just as good but it was only one level so everyone was close to each other and it was super noisy. Their menu was a bit limited but that could be because it was valentines day. Order the Rosa Regale...its awesome!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

First time for guest

Dined on February 14, 2016

A guest and I went to this location, had reservations and didn't wait long. My guest was thoroughly entertained and enjoyed the food. Was amazed at how much food you get and the quality was great. Will return very soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The cook was extremely vulgar and inappr ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The cook was extremely vulgar and inappropriate at times. Made our guests uncomfortable with his jokes and personal questions.

food5
ambience5
service5

We love to eat at Benihana because of th ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

We love to eat at Benihana because of the whole experience. The chef cooking right in front of you, the new people you meet at the table you share with them. Great overall experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A really nice, entertaining lunch

Dined on February 13, 2016

There were 7 of us, an infant, a 7 year old granddaughter, and 5 adults with an age range from 35 to 70. We all enjoyed our food and the personalities of our cook and the waitress. We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was great...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Food was great...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to celebrate an occasion.

Dined on February 12, 2016

Celebrated a Birthday. They sang Happy Birthday at the table. A dessert was given to the person having the Birthday. They provided a picture of our event. Food and service were excellent. Good time there.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great

Dined on February 11, 2016

Great place great food! Always a great experience. It is always such a great time to come here to celebrate with family & friends

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Normally I have a great experience at Benihana

Dined on February 6, 2016

Surprisingly the service from our chef was rather lacking. Maybe because of the size of our group. Orders were mixed up. Not satisfying at all.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow Julio amazing the chef!!!!!

Dined on January 23, 2016

My teenage daughters birthday and they were well entertained and amazed by Julio!!! Food was great .. But he was very attentive and helpful

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Consistent food and quality. We eat ther ...

Dined on January 20, 2016

Consistent food and quality. We eat there several times a year. Have not had a bad meal or experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it

Dined on January 17, 2016

I really love this restaurant, I've never had a negative experience there. I recommend it 100%

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

every thing was so good

Dined on January 15, 2016

goog food good chief good attention good personal service good service in the front door every body give good attention thank you

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Your experience TOTALLY depends on your chef!

Dined on January 15, 2016

Great food🍴, great ambience,but your experience totally depends on your Chef. Our was a little timid so the other tables seemed more entertained. Food is VERY good.Prices are very reasonable for the LARGE servings !!👍

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Love the food

Dined on January 7, 2016

Even if you reserve at a certain time you do not have that table unless everyone is there and then they make you wait another extra 30 minutes to an hour

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had to wait for almost an hour and a half!!!

Dined on January 7, 2016

I took my mom here for her 60th bday, I even made a reservation. Upon arrival we were handed a remote party caller to let us know when our table will be ready (What's the point of making a reservation?) When we were seated 20 minutes later, we ordered our meals and were told that the chef would arrive in a few minutes. 30 minutes went by, 45 minutes went by, an ENTIRE HOUR passed and by that time, it was 9:30 pm and my mother can't eat past 8:45pm due to a medical condition. Needless to say, we promptly got up and left. The manager that night didn't ONCE go to check on our table or offer something for time compensation. After that ruined the special day, I called the next day and spoke to ARSENIO (The manager that night) all he told me was that the staff that night was underhanded and insulted my intelligence by claiming his employees "ARE NOT MACHINES" his exact words... He did not seem to care that my mother's 60th bday was ruined and that I did everything on my part (making a reservation, showing up on time, being patient for close to 2 hours, etc..) to make sure this experience would go swimmingly and we could make a happy family memory. Truth be told, I have frequented many Benihana locations and I've never received such terrible service and a rude and disrespectful MANAGER as I experienced at this Miramar Benihana or at ANY OTHER RESTAURANT, NOT EVEN MCCDONALDS!!!!! way to go miramar benihana.....*sigh*

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Food but...

Dined on January 5, 2016

Food, service, ambiance, all great but...the dipping sauce was terrible!! They need to change their mustard sauce to the regular shrimp sauce they are known for at most Benihanas! Totally ruined the experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place

Dined on January 5, 2016

The place was wonder. We celebrated all the birthday of the month in our family and the service was professional. Even my 10 month daughter had a good time.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.