About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Groups (28)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Special Occasion (22)
Fun (19)
Family Style (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
Romantic (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Scenic View (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great place the server treated us like royalty the chef gave us a good show.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Much improved over the last time we visited, although that carpet could be replaced and it was somewhat littered with debris. but the food was much better than our previous visit in 2016. it was tasty, hot, and adequate, even for a chow hound like me. i had the seafood diablo, my favorite, and my wife had that steak and prawns. love the zucchini, mushrooms, and onions as well as the chicken friend rice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We had a 8:30 reservation and we were not sat u tip 9:15. Then it took them forever to bring a chef over. We even missed our annual Birthday Benihana picture. We were one of the last groups go leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great! Love the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food taste great. Chef was fantastic. Dining area dirty.. must pay attention to this..
Table we sat at was by bathroom
and closed into a wall. Unable to get out unless everyone who you don't know gets out to let you out. Only table like this.
We like this restaurant but will request never to sit at this table again.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We waited 20 mins after being sat for a chef to arrive at the table. We had reservations and we seated in a timely fashion but for whatever reason they did not have enough chefs working. When the chef did arrive he rushed through the entire meal explaining he knew we were behind schedule. So after all the food was cooked he finally got around to pouring up the sauces for the meal. If you're accustom the extremely poor service routinely provided in SOFL then you might rate this experience as high as a 3. All-in-all I recommend saving your money and heading to Pei Wei.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

First off I had a $30 coupon that the manager didn't want to take off after the receptionist approved the coupon that I presented before I sat down to eat which made my bill $80. I didn't intend on spending that much so of course my card declined and the manager then went to apply my coupon. My chef was boring and just dull! I took my family to enjoy my husbands bday and I can truly say it was a waste of money! The bathrooms were dirty and cluttered with paper towels all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Don't bother making a reservation at this location. They just take people as they come in. Overall service is poor. Don't waste your money here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful experience A-Z! One underappreciated aspect of this restaurant is that you can dine here and enjoy the experience, whether you are on a budget or splurging, because of the many choices. Food is freshly prepared to order right in front of you, so nothing has been under a heat lamp or microwaved. I know there are reviews that are less than stellar and often end with "will never return", but the continued popularity of this place is undeniable. Almost always a ton of people at the door and tables, which to me says a lot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

One of my favorite places. Only problem was one of the couple's at our table (we had to sit with people we didn't know) date was late and they couldn't start preparing the main course until she got there. She was 45 minutes late. We ended up being there 2 hours, which was longer than we'd anticipated. But overall I always enjoy Benihana.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was a great choice. My husband had a good birthday

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Benihana is as always a fun and energetic place. The kids love it and the food is always great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

So upset by our experience!! We were celebrating my daughters 16th bday. The chef was great as was the server. They sat us Along a filthy wall with no view (restaurant was EMPTY!! that was dirty with sauce splatters. Disgusting! 2 more guests joined us and there is where it all went wrong! They are employees I think. All restaurant employees would come sit and chit chat with them during our dining experience-servers kitchen staff hostess even managers. They would come sit and exchange monies for GOD only knows what. Next person would come sit money exchange -next sit money exchange... I'm not an idiot there was drug exchanges. I will never return nor tell anybody to go there! It ruined our experience and we just wanted to leave! Thanks for ruining our daughters special bday dinner we will never get that moment back again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

It was my Grandson 10th Birthday, HE ABSOLUTELY LOVE BENIHANA. THE COOK WAS EXCELLENT AND ENTERTAINED ALL THREE OF MY GRANDS AND THE OTHER GRAND MOTHER. WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We come here as often as possible and are never disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent service, alot of fun with servings and good food

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Although the food did fill me up , the food was good and it was a great experience for my kids. The chef"s attitude was great. Going back soon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I came here for my son's birthday. They did not accept the gift certificate I printed for him and the chef was boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

As always, everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service has been horrible the past time we have gone. The food is always good but the "show" is boring and the chef does not interact with the guest at all. We made a 515 reservation we were seated almost 30 minutes after our check in time. The server took 40 mins to get our drinks. We told a manager and they did nothing about it. They did not ask how everything was in the end. I'm very sad to see a restaurant go down because the server not management does not care about their guest.

It will be a while before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The drinks where prices and you can't have the 35.00 glass. Wow this was a rip off to me.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on May 17, 2017

Everything was wonderful, the food excellent. My only complaint is everytime I make a reservation I have to wait at least 45 mins. It could be 2 PM or 8:45PM. What is the purpose of making a reservation and still have to wait?

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We have been to this location numerous times, however, this time was the first time we made a reservation and we were seated 30 minutes after our reservation time (the worst waiting time we've ever had). Our reservation was for 8:30 PM, we got seated at 9:00 PM, and there was so much waiting time in between getting soups, salads, our meals, dessert, and our check, that it was 11:15 by the time we had paid our check. Way, WAY too long!!! Positives: food, and friendliness of staff. Service was just terribly slow.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I had a reservation and I had to wait for 2 hours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Eric was amazing, this was the first time my mother experienced benihan, she found it beautiful and amazing how Eric cooking skills are on point. I'd request him next time.
We love this place. My kids enjoyed their first time also.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a good time, the waitress and server were very nice. The chef was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service was rushed constantly, we were not served correctly due to this, the waitress brought boxes while we were still eating, we just felt rushed and not correctly served. Also on the table we were seating the extraction system of the Tepan was very poor and we all got the fumes of the food that was being cooked, we even blocked it with things and the cook kept cooking ignoring our discomfort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Even with a reservation we waited over 45 minutes before leaving. Other patrons were irate with wait and causing a commotion. The restaurant is run down. The employees don't have time (I assume) to clean up properly between customers. There was food all over the floor.

We've tried going there 2 other times where there was a 2 hour wait. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was suppose to be a wonderful birthday dinner for my husband but it went horribly wrong. There's no point in making a reservation on OpenTable because they don't follow the reservation time our reservation was at 7 p.m. we were not seated until 7:50. We were a large party with two small children which didn't help. Once we were seated we were seated in the back next to the bathroom.

The only saving grace for the evening was our chef Lu. He was kind and wonderful. He even interacted with the children throughout the show. Other than that our server was slow. When it was time to go we didn't receive bags to put our dinner boxes in. Also it didn't seem that anyone cared to bring a manager over to our table. We asked for one Circle times and it took the manager over a half an hour before showing up at our table.

For these reasons and more we will not be returning to this Benihana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My kids love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have to say the food was excellent and the kids enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately my husband who has asthma could not breathe. We ended up at the ER for a few hours. When I mentioned to staff that I had to leave because my husband could not breathe, he said it's happened before with persons who have asthma due to the ventilation and in addition we were seated at the back of the restaurant. I think there should be some kind of warning sign or the host needs to inquire if anyone has respiratory conditions. It was my husbands first and last visit. A totally unexpected experience. So if you have any respiratory conditions think twice, have your inhaler and ask to be seated in a well ventilated area. Lesson learned the hard way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited 30 minutes to be sat down even with a reservation. Good was good but cook way too long and my husband ended up eating last, while the other end of the table was paying for their tab. We kept mentioning to the cook that we had ordered a lobster tale and he cooked it after everything else was done and the other side of the table was ready to leave.
We made reservations only because this place normally has an hour plus wait and then of course you wait another hour and half to eat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always a great place when looking for an entertaining dinner. Performances are fun and food is absolutely delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Love this restaurant. Everyone always friendly and kids are entertained!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service! Great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a great time. Our waitress Precious did an excellent job catering to us. I think everyone we encountered there was extremely cordial and accommodating. The only thing I would suggest is for those who are more conscious about healthy eating, could we have an option not to have the food cooked in so much butter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

50 min wait although i had a reservation

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love the cook's enthusiasm! Ali made it fun :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was a most wonderful experience. The chef was outstanding and entertaining. Great overall exciting experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Dancing, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.