Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 41 times today
Special offers available. See details

Benihana - Miramar

4.3
853 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Perfect For:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75.
Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 342-2892
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Miramar PK way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking for Benihana guests
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Happy Mother's Day. Don't just give a gift. Give an experience like any other.
For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in
Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Benihana Promotional Card. Offer available 4/10/18 - 5/13/18 Promotional Cards valid 5/14/18 - 6/17/18.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 853 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This restaurant was amazing ;attention,food everything excellent service

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I’ve been to Benihana’s plenty of times. This was the first time I did not have a great time. The waitress was very forgetful. She made a lot of unnecessary comments when you asked her for something, which I did not appreciate. The cook was rushing the entire time he was cooking. It wasn’t even that busy so I did not understand what the issue was. It was my daughters first time there and the experience was horrible. If I return I pray I don’t get these two!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent service, kid friendly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Everything was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Love going there with my entire family. We have fun, enjoy the show & food is great. Service not the best, kids are super busy. We waited for water 🤔! But we go cause fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I gave 4 stars on the food because the chicken breast was hard.
I believe it might of been over cooked.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

When we arrived on time the check in lady had us marked as no shows when I went up to her again 30 mins after to ask why the long wait? She didn’t even apologize for her mistake. The cook was great but the rest of the service wasn’t pleasant at all. Our waitress did not smile not once. People there really need to learn customer service stills for the cost it used to be a very pleasant place. I do t know what happen.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We brought our daughter here for her birthday with some friends. The chef was unenthusiastic, and didn't entertain. Sure, we got the 2 basics of shrimp tail in the hat and onion volcano. There was no interaction with the kids and he didn't even speak. The vegetables were not fully cooked. The food was just fair, and the chef basically slopped it onto our plates. We discussed if we never went back-it would be too soon!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The worst service Ever I will never come back to this location. Problem number 1 we was seated 45 minute after our reservation time. We had a party of 15 it took 1 hr just to get our drinks. The food was nasty our chefs wasn’t entertaining let me not talk about the slow unprofessional waitress!!!! BAD LOCATION , Horrible staff Don’t waste your time going to this location. Ever after complaining a manager never came to our table but they still received there 20% tip 😡

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food. Good price for lunch. The amount of food they serve is perfect. I enjoy going there for family Birthday's.
My Granddaughter also enjoys ordering their Sushi. For Birthday's, they can take a group picture & they bring a dessert to the Birthday person, making it special.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

It was great. First time being there. Unfortunately what was the deal breaker was the wait. Even with a reservation we had to wait about an hour to sit down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We had an amazing night.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The waitress took too long to setup & bring appetizers . The food was decent . The chef had no personality. We have been there numerous times and tonight their game was off . Hopefully next time it will be better

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 28, 2018

We got there for our reservation and they told us they couldn’t seat us because they had an issue with there system. My wife and kids were very disappointed. The manager didn’t offer us anything he didn’t take my number to call me once they fixed there system. They didn’t eve offer a discount on my next visit nor did they even apologize. They seemed to not care that we were upset and disappointed it was by far the worst treatment I ever received from Benihana. I took the day off to take my kids there because it was spring break, it literally messed our whole day up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Love it the food was amazing, Ted was our chef I highly recommended him.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Ocassion: Teen birthday. Not worth your time or money! Hibachi Chef was almost intolerable. Teenagers did not enjoy at all. Also be prepared for your hair and clothes to smell like onions. Complete waste!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Chef Jin was excellent with jokes and tricks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Good for birthdays and events for large groups. The tepanyaki experience is good and entertaining for all the group. Kids really like it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Went there to celebrate my anniversary but they forgot to take a pic and sing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The chef barely interacted with us. The food wasn’t seasoned too well. I found a hair on my food. I love Benihana’s but that day wasn’t the best. The waitress was very nice and helpful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 20, 2018

I love coming here but the portions have gotten less and the service although good was WAY slower than usual. For a Monday it was super busy. They were late to sit us and it took an hour just for the chef to get there. It was my moms bday and we have a tradition for all our bdays to come and take a picture. But we had to ask for it now where as before they would automatically be ready with it. I still like this place just wish things were as good as before.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Good food, fun atmosphere, great place for celebrating a Birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Grandsons bday it was good, seated on time, chef was good, food was good. Service was good too. Overall a good dining experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I had resversations and still waiting an hour. What is the point of doing reservations??

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

It was a great experience and the food was amazing

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We ended up being sat with a family(all adults) that were rude to the chef ( not paying attention to show, complaining of smoke from grill constantly) so although my son was most excited to watch the cooking “show” we didn’t get anything except a chef that was rushing and in bad mood- not even volcano! It was a special occasion and was ruined for us...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

It was for my 13 year old grand daughter! She had never been so I took her for her birthday and she loved it! Chef Henry was great!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food was garbage 😩

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

I love Benihana's. Went with my boyfriend for our anniversary and it was soooo good. Our Chef perfected our meal :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

I know the menu is a little on the expensive side but I wanted something different. I don't particularly care for the seating arrangement but the overall experience was nice. Space is tight and it gets a bit warm with the cooking. A lot of smoke during the cooking process and the clean up did not smell too pleasant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Good as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Chef was entertaining. Food prepared as requested. Good for groups no larger than 8. Large crowds for Saturday night dining, so reservations are highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Restaurant was 25 minutes late in seating us for a 6:15pm reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

It was perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The food was great as always.The chef was very entertaining

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Enjoyed wife birthday they evening with your staff was so pleasant 🤙🏽

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Fue muy bueno estar en Benihama Miramar.
Mi mujer no conocía el restaurante y le gustó por demasiado.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

It was exceptional! We had the best Chef Lu. Our dinner was cooked to perfection and he made the occasion so memorable that we are looking forward to coming back soon.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

WORSE! We didn’t even get seated. We had to leave and go somewhere else. Even though we had a reservation we were told we have to wait. I asked how long, I was told about a hour. What’s the purpose of having a reservation then?

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22