About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Sweet and Sour "Chicken"
Hibachi
Fried Rice
Hitachino Saloman & Shrimp With Mango Salsa & Brown Rice
Dragon Roll
Spider Roll
Tempura Ice Cream
Rocky's Choice
Benihana Trio
Kids "Sushi"
Lobster Rolls
Imperial Margarita

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Restaurants in Miramar ›

Good for Groups (41)
Special Occasion (38)
Great for Lunch (22)
See All
Kid-friendly (21)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Family Style (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Casual (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Healthy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love Benihana...the clams were a bit dry ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Love Benihana...the clams were a bit dry but overall I liked it.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was above average but for the ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was above average but for the fact that we were sat a half hour after the time of our reservation which isn't acceptable. As a matter of fact, it appears that a walk in group got our table by accident and as a result, we had to wait.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Love Benihana The food is always good a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Love Benihana

The food is always good and love when the chefs make it exciting and happy environment

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Chef, Sang was amazing! We loved how ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our Chef, Sang was amazing! We loved how he enteractedwith us :)

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you for a wonderful evening, delic ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful evening, delicious food, and meeting other people.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chicken sucked for some reason. Usually ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Chicken sucked for some reason. Usually it's always good, but hey it happens sometimes. Keep it moving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

I have been to Benihanas many many times ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I have been to Benihanas many many times. This time, we got a very nice server Diego, however, he cooked things out of order. I am not sure if he was new or just preferred to select which order he cooked. The onions, zucchini, mushrooms were the last things cooked. So our meat and shrimp sat until he was done with his veggie show.

Also, this restaurant should really remodel and take advantage of the water view. Add big windows, koi pond etc and make it nicer. There they are adjacent to a lake and not take advantage. SMH

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food and service was great. We didn' ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food and service was great. We didn't have to wait long for our table

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

They did not honor our 7:30 pm reservati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

They did not honor our 7:30 pm reservation. Their table seating was unconfortable, specialy the one on the right corner of the cook were I was seating. They brought the ingredients cart on the same side and I had to scooch so he could fit the cart. The food eas caming out so slowly that it was cold by the time you eat it. Overall a bad and expensive experience.

This was my second time, but I tried to give them another try.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

I had reservations for 4:30. At 4:53 we ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had reservations for 4:30. At 4:53 we were going to be seated at a table filled with teenage girls. The restaurant was mostly empty. There was no apology for the long wait or consideration for where we were to be seated. The staff was not courteous. It was loud and did not seem clean so we left to go elsewhere. This may be a place to go with a large group of children but definitely not for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Food was just okay, but price is high. F ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was just okay, but price is high. Force us as a family to sit with another family. Not fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was mediocre. I hadn't been to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was mediocre. I hadn't been to Benihana for quite some time, but the food did not taste as good as I had remembered. It was quite disappointing. The waitress never refilled our water for the full hour we were there. Our Chef tried his best to entertain our group, but unfortunately the two groups that sat with my husband and I were difficult to connect with. Will not return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Had a great lunch hear with my family. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a great lunch hear with my family. Food taste was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Benihana in South Florida. This lo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Best Benihana in South Florida.

This location gives the best show and the most food over any other.

Lunch prices are AMAZING, and totally worth it.

My daughter loves it there, and is always made to feel special no matter what occasion it may be. My husband and I love the fact we can all eat and have PLENTY of leftovers for later.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good times!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good times!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wasn't seated until 10:15pm. Unacceptabl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Wasn't seated until 10:15pm. Unacceptable. We had reservations for 9:30.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

First we had to wait 30 min after our re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

First we had to wait 30 min after our reservation.Then the service was super slow had to wait 20 min for our drinks then we couldn't even get refills because he never came back till the bill when the bill came he had to do two tables at the same time because he was so slow. Never going back

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Overall my first time experience was not ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overall my first time experience was not good. I made a reservation which is pretty much a waste of time. Me and my husband made different selection of chickens style but got the same thing with different sauce which I told was ridiculous they just pour different sauce on the chicken but it was made the same

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Service was slow that day while the rest ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Service was slow that day while the restuarant was not even packed. Asked for a refill but never got one.

They never took our picture either. Every other birthday person had a picture but us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Reservation was made at 8:30pm started ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Reservation was made at 8:30pm

started eating at 9:50!!!!. Restaurant was dirty, water drops failing in our head, noisy. This was our last time there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

Great for specia, l occasions great food ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great for specia, l occasions great food a little costly for lunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The thing that stood out the most was th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The thing that stood out the most was the presentation from our chef Eddie. However, upon arrival the restaurant did not honor my party reservation allot time. The host seated a party ahead of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food and great service. It it very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and great service. It it very good for kids because they are watching all the show and enjoy it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time celebrating my birthday ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had a great time celebrating my birthday, we come every year :-). I just wish the jerk we shared out table with would have gotten of the phone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated almost immediately after ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were seated almost immediately after arriving to the restaurant. Our server accommodated our family of 5 well by not adding more people to the table. Our girls commented about wanting to come back to this location. We will definitely return but with reservations in place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. During lunch ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent service and food. During lunch time is the time to go. Was not packed at all for the b day celebration. A+++++all around

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great experience as always me and my fam ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

great experience as always me and my family live Benihana is fresh and the staff is so friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good so as the service, the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was good so as the service, the price a little hight . But overall very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as good as the Ft. Lauderdale locati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Not as good as the Ft. Lauderdale location. This is my second visit to the Miramar location and was disappointed. The fried rice was so salty I could not eat it. We were seated at a table with3 obnoxious people who talked on their cell phones and laughed and spoke loudly all evening. I asked to be seated at another table and was told there would be quite a long wait if I changed tables. Even our chef and waiter were not happy with the others at my table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

The hibachi steak was on point and my ki ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The hibachi steak was on point and my kids and my wife loved their meals. The only downside was that I have a family of six and we had to wait a little bit to have our orders taken, as the hostess was trying to fill the last two chairs at the table. Other than that it was great. We love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I just love Benihana. I will never go to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I just love Benihana. I will never go to another Chinese or Japanese place again. I LOVE BENIHANA AND I WISH I COULD GO EVERYDAY

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to this Benihana regularly . We wi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to this Benihana regularly . We will avoid it on Holidays from now on. It was not as pleasant experience as it usually is. The server was too busy , the chef appeared rushed and we usually have our picture taken ,but not this time. Somewhat disappointed !

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It's always a pleasure eating here and c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It's always a pleasure eating here and chef lu is AMAZING!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wait was short service missed up ou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

the wait was short service missed up our order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was very good and the chef the best ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was very good and the chef the best!!! And drink was not too happy for price and flavor not good

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful chef, just slow to start the food process

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The 1 1/2 hour wait it took to get the f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The 1 1/2 hour wait it took to get the food served with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Horrible experience, had to speak to the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Horrible experience, had to speak to the Manager serval times, I am a repeat and normal visitor to this restaruant but I will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

VERY GOOD SERVICE, AND THE FOOD EXCELLEN ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

VERY GOOD SERVICE, AND THE FOOD EXCELLENT. THE KIDS LOVE IT

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I did not have dinner since even though ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I did not have dinner since even though I made reservation I waiting over an hour and left.......bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.