About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Fun (18)
Casual (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Romantic (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Healthy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just okay the workers had attitudes from the hostess to the waitress. I felt like no one deserved a tip for the foolish attitudes they gave off.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Horrible service , very dirty, food was over cooked

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Definitely excellent place to share a good time with friends and relatives

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server was inattentive and never came to refill drinks. Alex the chef was great! Entertaining to our kids, although he didn't do the egg roll when making the fried rice, a little disappoint but the food as always was great. U should work on your servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great cook food mellow environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were seated within ten minutes of arriving at restaurant. The food was good as always. Had the Benihana Delight with the lobster. The lobsters are getting smaller every time we go but still tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Make reservations if you don't want a extremely long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great for my husband's birthday. He loved it! We'll be going back real soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was good . The chef , the waiter and the bar area . The only thing was no one said happy birthday . I said numerous times to the host , the server , I even wrote it In the reservation. We never received a birthday dessert , or anyone singing while everyone around us was celebrating a birthday.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I went there to celebrate a family members birthday. I had a strand of hair in my salad not even an apology or discount count on my meal. Also the birthday song was sang when everybody left the table after the meal was paid for. The server took forever with our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The worst experience we ever had at restaurant. We had reservations for 7 pm, we were told that we need to wait 35 to 40 minutes for a table. We decided to wait by the bar, we ordered 2 glasses of wine it took roughly 30 minutes to get our wine. The place was very disorganized, the service was very rushed and not focused on the customer. The restaurant look dirty, and messy. We could not understand why you had small children sitting on bar stools taking up space, the adults were not drinking. We decided to walk out after waiting close to an hour to be seated. Management did not care. Very disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It's been years since the last time I went to Benihana's. Was feeling nostalgic, but now I remember why it's been years. The food was good enough not spectacular. It's fun to go with a group of people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The service felt like we're being bit rushed
Location was little messy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Our chef only went through the motions of entertaining the group, despite 3 celebrating their birthdays that night. Neighbouring tables had much better showmen.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This was the worst time I have ever had at any Benihana. This was a birthday night but the cook was slow and horrible. The hostess was slower and I didn't get birthday song or ask if I wanted icecream. A very bad experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Never again, I did the reservation online and when I got there they said it was canceled by a woman. I should them the confirmation number and still didn't take it. Long wait at the door and long wait at the table for drinks and the chef to come. We had to wait until he finished with the table ext to us. Food was great but he looked tired so his performance could've been better. I was recommended by a friend that went with us and he didn't like it either. Too laud people with no control with the voice metal.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Eddie the cook was so bland almost seemed like he was in a bad mood. He made everyone uncomfortable no talking, no food jokes the whole feel was off. Definitely not why we wanted to stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Went for a family dinner. Reservations were a great idea, except that we still had to wait almost 40 minutes. Needless to say we won't be going back any time soon due to the high cost outweighing the enjoyment.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I booked a reservation at 6:15pm. We got to the table at 6:35pm. Table is not even set up yet but my husband insisted just let us sit down for we don't want to wait at the bar because we have 3 kids with us. We got our appetizer fast, but the main meal took forever, the chef show up at 7:40pm. We left the restraunt at 9:00pm. We don't even order a dessert. We've been in the restaurant for almost 3 hours. I will never recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food was great and our cheff was amazing. However, I had made reservations for 8:30 and I was not seated until 9:20. I was very disappointed by the long wait and the fact that the workers at the front desk weren't helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The chef was cooking out food stopped cooking to shake a customer hand and didn't re-wash his hands. Very unsanitary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience. We had a great time. The chef was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I visited on Valentine's Day, which is also our Anniversary. I made my reservation online several weeks in advance. When we arrived we checked in and told there'd be about a 15 minute wait. 35 minutes later my husband asked why we hadn't been seated yet (after seeing a couple that walked in AFTER us, get seated BEFORE us). The girl at the front (who was 1 of about 3 unfriendly host/hostesses) said we were checked in incorrectly and she'd get us seated ASAP. Needless to say, another 10 minutes transpired. We usually don't have a problem here, but considering we made a reservation, well in advance, we did not expect to have to wait nearly as long as walk-in patrons, regardless of the fact it was Valentine's day. Additionally, our server was slow and inefficient. We'll probably try another location, but as of now, our last experience at the Miramar location has "left a sour taste in our mouths".

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super!!! Service and food was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I really enjoyed and my children loved the entertainment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good restaurant but I didn't like that I had to sit with others that I don't know. I prefer privacy

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time out and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went in to celebrate my girls bday server we slow but food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a great time celebrating a big day ... our chef was very cordial, professional and people person.
Oue waitress turned to be also bilingual.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

2 birthday dinners
This was the worst experience at Benihana. Started with the server. Terrible to start but ended worse. We said one of us had a gluten allergy and what could be substituted for the udon noodles in the Salmon dish. She didn't know so she asked. Said only extra vegetables. We agreed that was ok. The chef was not Benihana quality. Couldn't prepare multiple dishes at a time. Again mentioned gluten allergy and he says "oh yea". The kids enjoy the show the chefs put on but his attempts were feeble. Especially the onion volcano. He just gave up. We sat at least 20 minutes before tables around us but yet they were done well before us.
Server asked my wife if she wanted another Lychee Blossom. She said no. However the server took that as a yes and brought it anyway. We felt obligated to take it.
Server comes to give the check. Never asked what desert anyone wanted that comes with some of the meals. Kids meal especially.
Oh she says.
So waiting for desert and my son stands up and next to me. His chair empty. An assistant manager took that as a clue to take his chair to fill another table.
So check arrives and she says she should have charged extra for the vegetables but forget t this time. I had enough of her so I let her know how unappreciative I was for that comment. So I say what about the drink we didn't want. That's $10.
Our group of 6 bill was over $220.00
So telling me an extra charge for 6 pieces of vegetables was insulting and let he know just that.
I saw a manger and spoke to him about all of it and he agreed how terrible the experience was. He at least made it right by compensation.
However the 2 birthdays were ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I love going here to celebrate my birthday. It's always fun and entertaining and the food is delicious! I can't wait to return again soon. The staff here was very friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

cook was sloppy horrible tasting food no flavor i will not travel that far again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Really good

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Long wait to be seated. Prob peak tine...6:45 pm reservations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A great time was had by all..Thank you for everything..All the best !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

In my household we always celebrate our birthdays at benihanas for birthday dinner. This time the waiter was awesome but the chef was horrible. The young guy didn't even know where he was standing. He forgot about some of our food and was beyond slow. We showed up at 5pm for our reservations and didn't leave till 7:45. I will go back but definitely with the condition of not having the same chef.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My mom took me to dinner she surprised me for my birthday she whispered to the waiter telling her it was my birthday so they can come and sing happy birthday to me that was the surprise and that never happened she was very upset she told the manager and he didn't even care we paid $130 that night horrible wasn't worth it at all. My mother told the supervisor and he didn't even care I do have a copy of my receipt if you email me personally I will send you that copy we would like our money back I'm really thinking about putting this on social media this restaurant is horrible you got the worst staff members they don't greet you when you walk in just horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I was there with my family and everything was awesome. Thank you to all Benihana's Miramar staff. My niece was so happy celebrating her birthday at this place with her love ones.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The chef prepared the food extra fast, we couldn't even enjoy want we were eating. And there was no show which there usually is.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We made reservations for Sunday night and did not have long to wait (there was a very long wait for walk-ins). Service was very slow. At one point, I ordered a Sapporo and the server just placed the beer can on the table with no glass and disappeared. I guess I was supposed to drink straight from the can. I spoke to a Manager and was brought a glass. The server came back later and apologized which I thought was nice. This did not ruin the meal at all; just a minor inconvenience easily resolved, but it might be telling about a busy restaurant not hiring enough staff to handle the volume.
Another minor complaint about the restaurant is that it's very warm. Their a/c cannot handle the crowd and the heat of all the hibachis in use.
Our chef (Sean) was amazing. One of the best we've had there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.