About Benihana - Miramar

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (35)
Good for Groups (30)
Family Style (28)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Casual (21)
Fun (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Kid-friendly (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Scenic View (6)
Cozy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dancing (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
631 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I had a reservation and I had to wait for 2 hours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Eric was amazing, this was the first time my mother experienced benihan, she found it beautiful and amazing how Eric cooking skills are on point. I'd request him next time.
We love this place. My kids enjoyed their first time also.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a good time, the waitress and server were very nice. The chef was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The service was rushed constantly, we were not served correctly due to this, the waitress brought boxes while we were still eating, we just felt rushed and not correctly served. Also on the table we were seating the extraction system of the Tepan was very poor and we all got the fumes of the food that was being cooked, we even blocked it with things and the cook kept cooking ignoring our discomfort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Even with a reservation we waited over 45 minutes before leaving. Other patrons were irate with wait and causing a commotion. The restaurant is run down. The employees don't have time (I assume) to clean up properly between customers. There was food all over the floor.

We've tried going there 2 other times where there was a 2 hour wait. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was suppose to be a wonderful birthday dinner for my husband but it went horribly wrong. There's no point in making a reservation on OpenTable because they don't follow the reservation time our reservation was at 7 p.m. we were not seated until 7:50. We were a large party with two small children which didn't help. Once we were seated we were seated in the back next to the bathroom.

The only saving grace for the evening was our chef Lu. He was kind and wonderful. He even interacted with the children throughout the show. Other than that our server was slow. When it was time to go we didn't receive bags to put our dinner boxes in. Also it didn't seem that anyone cared to bring a manager over to our table. We asked for one Circle times and it took the manager over a half an hour before showing up at our table.

For these reasons and more we will not be returning to this Benihana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My kids love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have to say the food was excellent and the kids enjoyed the experience. Unfortunately my husband who has asthma could not breathe. We ended up at the ER for a few hours. When I mentioned to staff that I had to leave because my husband could not breathe, he said it's happened before with persons who have asthma due to the ventilation and in addition we were seated at the back of the restaurant. I think there should be some kind of warning sign or the host needs to inquire if anyone has respiratory conditions. It was my husbands first and last visit. A totally unexpected experience. So if you have any respiratory conditions think twice, have your inhaler and ask to be seated in a well ventilated area. Lesson learned the hard way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited 30 minutes to be sat down even with a reservation. Good was good but cook way too long and my husband ended up eating last, while the other end of the table was paying for their tab. We kept mentioning to the cook that we had ordered a lobster tale and he cooked it after everything else was done and the other side of the table was ready to leave.
We made reservations only because this place normally has an hour plus wait and then of course you wait another hour and half to eat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always a great place when looking for an entertaining dinner. Performances are fun and food is absolutely delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Love this restaurant. Everyone always friendly and kids are entertained!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service! Great experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a great time. Our waitress Precious did an excellent job catering to us. I think everyone we encountered there was extremely cordial and accommodating. The only thing I would suggest is for those who are more conscious about healthy eating, could we have an option not to have the food cooked in so much butter.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

50 min wait although i had a reservation

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Love the cook's enthusiasm! Ali made it fun :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was a most wonderful experience. The chef was outstanding and entertaining. Great overall exciting experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Dancing, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 20, 2017

I had a reservation for 8:30 and was on time however my party was not seated until 9:20pm which was a little infuriating. Also, there were 3 birthdays at the table and when the dessert came only two desserts were brought and they sang happy birthday one time as opposed to the english and japanese version and they said they would bring the other dessert and sing happy birthday to the other person however they brought the other dessert and just gave it to her and it was a little disappointing because we didn't get the entire birthday experience that we went there for. Upon paying I was given the wrong check and then after I paid the correct check the waitress dropped my debit card on the floor and It was found by someone else that was eating there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love it. Great food. But, the waiting time in the table is too much.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We really like this Benihana. Good and sushi is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our favorite dining place. The taste is always amazing.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This Benihana is okay. I had to wait a long time even with an reservation. Then the waiter never came to give us water and had to ask multiple times. The chef took about 40 minutes to get to out table. I would not come back

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The smoke sometimes is not nice when it goes in your direction

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I went on Monday for my sister and son birthday. We were late by a half hour but were still able to be seated. I had my 7 year and the chef kept him engaged. The food was great and he took care ask about any food allergies. I would highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Benihana is Benihana. However, the reservation was a life saver. The hostess quickly got us in. I would strongly recommend a reservation for this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Honestly, for the price it was terrible. The bathroom was filthy, there were chairs everywhere. I thought I was sitting in a warehouse. The food was not worth the price. I was so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Chef over seasoned everything. The rice tasted only like pepper and the shrimp like lemon pepper. I love this place but the seasoning really ruined the lunch quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was good, however the people we sat next to were complaining the entire time, make jokes and fun of server and cook, ghetto-ness was real. Never going back to this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

A friend and I took our daughter to watch Beauty and the Beast after movie finished we went straight to our reservations which yes we're at 8:45 but we got there at 6:45 crossing fingers something could be worked out but no waited past 8:45 to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I keep going back the food is delicious the ambient is friendly. Every time I go I enjoy my meal!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Absolute horrible experience. Came here as a birthday dinner with a friend, made a reservation for 7:30 and had to wait to be seated which is normal we had no problem with that. The problems started when we sat at the table for 2 HOURS! We waited 2 hours for a chef to come and make our food, and mind you this was a weekday the place was not packed as it usually is. Then when he did come he forgot I requested no egg in my fried rice then proceeded to last minute try to separate some of the rice for me... still ended up with egg and got no chicken because he used all of it in every one else's and forgot to portion some out for my rice. Next thing was he forgot I ordered teriyaki chicken and steak. He made my food regular and then tried to take the meat off my plate to put teriyaki sauce on it. I wasn't the only one with issues. Our table companions (a family of 5) we're not notified beforehand by the server that chicken fried rice was an extra charge. When their bill came out and they inquired about it the server told them "I forgot to mention it, i'll say it next time". WOW and with no apology. When we complained that we had been sitting there for 3 hours and our dinner still wasn't finished our server simply told us "Really?!" acting clueless to the fact that he had served us for a total of 4 hours. A 4 HOUR dinner has to be the most ridiculous thing I have experienced. Will not be dining here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was just okay the workers had attitudes from the hostess to the waitress. I felt like no one deserved a tip for the foolish attitudes they gave off.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was great, loved the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Horrible service , very dirty, food was over cooked

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Definitely excellent place to share a good time with friends and relatives

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our server was inattentive and never came to refill drinks. Alex the chef was great! Entertaining to our kids, although he didn't do the egg roll when making the fried rice, a little disappoint but the food as always was great. U should work on your servers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great cook food mellow environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We were seated within ten minutes of arriving at restaurant. The food was good as always. Had the Benihana Delight with the lobster. The lobsters are getting smaller every time we go but still tasty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Make reservations if you don't want a extremely long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great for my husband's birthday. He loved it! We'll be going back real soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.