About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Benihana - Miramar
Sweet and Sour "Chicken"
Rocky's Choice
Hibachi
Fried Rice
Hitachino Saloman & Shrimp With Mango Salsa & Brown Rice
Spider Roll
Dragon Roll
Tempura Ice Cream
Benihana Trio
Kids "Sushi"
Imperial Margarita
Lobster Rolls

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miramar ›

good for groups (48)
special occasion (37)
kid-friendly (24)
See All
great for lunch (21)
fit for foodies (10)
romantic (9)
great for brunch (8)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (6)
neighborhood gem (5)
scenic view (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
458 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The thing that stood out the most was th ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The thing that stood out the most was the presentation from our chef Eddie. However, upon arrival the restaurant did not honor my party reservation allot time. The host seated a party ahead of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great food and great service. It it very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food and great service. It it very good for kids because they are watching all the show and enjoy it.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time celebrating my birthday ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had a great time celebrating my birthday, we come every year :-). I just wish the jerk we shared out table with would have gotten of the phone.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated almost immediately after ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were seated almost immediately after arriving to the restaurant. Our server accommodated our family of 5 well by not adding more people to the table. Our girls commented about wanting to come back to this location. We will definitely return but with reservations in place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. During lunch ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent service and food. During lunch time is the time to go. Was not packed at all for the b day celebration. A+++++all around

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great experience as always me and my fam ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

great experience as always me and my family live Benihana is fresh and the staff is so friendly

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good so as the service, the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was good so as the service, the price a little hight . But overall very good

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as good as the Ft. Lauderdale locati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Not as good as the Ft. Lauderdale location. This is my second visit to the Miramar location and was disappointed. The fried rice was so salty I could not eat it. We were seated at a table with3 obnoxious people who talked on their cell phones and laughed and spoke loudly all evening. I asked to be seated at another table and was told there would be quite a long wait if I changed tables. Even our chef and waiter were not happy with the others at my table.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

The hibachi steak was on point and my ki ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The hibachi steak was on point and my kids and my wife loved their meals. The only downside was that I have a family of six and we had to wait a little bit to have our orders taken, as the hostess was trying to fill the last two chairs at the table. Other than that it was great. We love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I just love Benihana. I will never go to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

I just love Benihana. I will never go to another Chinese or Japanese place again. I LOVE BENIHANA AND I WISH I COULD GO EVERYDAY

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to this Benihana regularly . We wi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We go to this Benihana regularly . We will avoid it on Holidays from now on. It was not as pleasant experience as it usually is. The server was too busy , the chef appeared rushed and we usually have our picture taken ,but not this time. Somewhat disappointed !

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It's always a pleasure eating here and c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It's always a pleasure eating here and chef lu is AMAZING!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wait was short service missed up ou ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

the wait was short service missed up our order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was very good and the chef the best ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was very good and the chef the best!!! And drink was not too happy for price and flavor not good

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful chef, just slow to start the food process

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The 1 1/2 hour wait it took to get the f ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The 1 1/2 hour wait it took to get the food served with a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Horrible experience, had to speak to the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Horrible experience, had to speak to the Manager serval times, I am a repeat and normal visitor to this restaruant but I will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

VERY GOOD SERVICE, AND THE FOOD EXCELLEN ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

VERY GOOD SERVICE, AND THE FOOD EXCELLENT. THE KIDS LOVE IT

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I did not have dinner since even though ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I did not have dinner since even though I made reservation I waiting over an hour and left.......bad experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The chef was excellent and the food was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The chef was excellent and the food was great.I would recommend this place again

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This location was very professional and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This location was very professional and nice. I love it. Service was great. I didn't have to wait that long to eat. Awesome service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Poor service. Very slow. Chef did not en ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Poor service. Very slow. Chef did not entertain. He served veggies long after everyone finished dinner. Did not split portions evenly with other guests. People were not served around same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Too crowded

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

I'm a regular Benihana customer, once every couple of months. I usually eat at the Ft. Lauderdale restaurant because of the ambience. However, the Miramar location is five minutes from our house. Outstanding service and food, but they crowded us into a table like we were cattle. It was a booth; it could maybe sit 6-8 adults comfortably. My wife and I were on the left end (it’s an elongated "U" shaped booth in the back). There were nine of us crowed in, plus a baby that was crying most of the time. We asked to be seated somewhere else, but the server told us it was a long wait. I had no leg room because the base of the table was parallel to the ends, and I couldn’t get comfortable. The food was good, but we were ready to leave as soon as we were done eating because of the crowded seating and noise.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

love the place, I would like to go back ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

love the place, I would like to go back and eat more fried rice which I love it! I had Amazing experience with the chef who made the environment more interesting and fun.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The staff was extremely accommodating an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I chose Benihana's because it was a firs ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I chose Benihana's because it was a first for most of our party. The waitress was not friendly and engaging. She wasn't rude, but we didn't feel welcomed. She seemed to be annoyed at the questions my dad asked regarding the menu. The chef was boring. I usually go to the one in Coral Springs and I am always pleased. This was my first and last time at this location.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

We arrived early with only half of the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We arrived early with only half of the party so we waited.When everyone arrived the host and hostess didn't seem to understand I had reservations we had to wait an additional 20 minutes.when my name was called the hostess stood like a deer in headlights not knowing where to take us. The server was okay but not on the ball with drink orders Once we were seated the chef Dennis was fantastic interacting with the table Dennis was fun and my family enjoyed him.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Is always a great experience

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Is always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just OK

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Recently went to the Benihana on the introcoastal waterway in Ft Lauderdale. Ambiance considerably better, and we had a very entertaining chef--so much so that everyone at our table made a point of seeking him out and tipping him extra! Only downside was the cooking smoke, which was considerable.

At the Miramar location, everything was just OK, and the smoke problem was an issue at this location, too.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent service and good food!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Excellent service and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome family dinner night!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The location is nice, however, nothing like the one in Miami. The server forgot to bring us our order of California Rolls & an additional Mojito. The Hibachi cook was outstanding, he made us laugh and made delicious Fried Rice. Overall it was a nice experience. We will visit again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Love it!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

I come here very often because I love the food and service. I also look forward to having Eddie as our chef because he's so funny and very entertaining. Keep up the good work everyone!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Diego was the best chef we've had.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

The servers need to pay more attention to the tables and drinks.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

amazing

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

The most amazing place for eat and have a great time!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time celebrating a birthday. Sean ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Great time celebrating a birthday. Sean was excellent making our delicious food!! Thank you.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a great night to celebrate a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We enjoyed a great night to celebrate a birthday. The food was delicious! The chef greeted us so kindly and even put on a little performance with his cooking, we really enjoyed it. i highly recommend dining here, even if its for two on regular friday night out. Absolutely going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but the cook was boring

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

We went out to celebrate a birthday and figured benihana would a good choice

The server was very nice but the cook fun.... as you may know they are the main "entertainment" for the table.

Also he didn't recognize the birthday at all.

Food was good and at the end of dinner

the servers sang happy birthday.

I guess maybe because we were a table of 10 the tip was automatically included so he didn't have to do funny and friendly?!?

Who knows... but for that much money back

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Good birthday night.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

I haven't been to Benihana in years. I live in Palm Beach County. Saito's is a similar type restaurant. I love Saito's. The chefs are very entertaining and the food is excellent. Tak was our chef. I think he could have put forth more of an effort. His presentation was poor and the food was quite sloppy with poor cutting skills. It was a mess on my plate. My lobster was overcooked and it was such a waste. When you are more entertained with the chef at the next table you know you're getting cheated.

Our service was excellent. Lisette was very attentive and accommodating. If only the food was better. I wouldn't come here on any other occasion but the free birthday certificate.

I know you can provide an awesome dinner if you just pay more attention to details. Maybe the hibachi chefs need to realize that their work is crucial to an awesome Benihana experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and an awesome show.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Great food and an awesome show. Japanese hibachi with a show. Super delicious, but a bit pricey.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our Chef Diego was excellent. Hope we ha ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Our Chef Diego was excellent. Hope we have him again in a future visit.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.