About Benihana - Miramar

3261 SW 160th Ave
Miramar, FL 33027
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75. Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Miramar PK way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 342-2892

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miramar-fl-mr

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Benihana - Miramar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Family Style (19)
Fun (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Casual (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (8)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Cozy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great experience. We had a great time. The chef was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super!!! Service and food was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I really enjoyed and my children loved the entertainment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Good restaurant but I didn't like that I had to sit with others that I don't know. I prefer privacy

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

First time out and loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went in to celebrate my girls bday server we slow but food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a great time celebrating a big day ... our chef was very cordial, professional and people person.

Oue waitress turned to be also bilingual.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

2 birthday dinners

This was the worst experience at Benihana. Started with the server. Terrible to start but ended worse. We said one of us had a gluten allergy and what could be substituted for the udon noodles in the Salmon dish. She didn't know so she asked. Said only extra vegetables. We agreed that was ok. The chef was not Benihana quality. Couldn't prepare multiple dishes at a time. Again mentioned gluten allergy and he says "oh yea". The kids enjoy the show the chefs put on but his attempts were feeble. Especially the onion volcano. He just gave up. We sat at least 20 minutes before tables around us but yet they were done well before us.

Server asked my wife if she wanted another Lychee Blossom. She said no. However the server took that as a yes and brought it anyway. We felt obligated to take it.

Server comes to give the check. Never asked what desert anyone wanted that comes with some of the meals. Kids meal especially.

Oh she says.

So waiting for desert and my son stands up and next to me. His chair empty. An assistant manager took that as a clue to take his chair to fill another table.

So check arrives and she says she should have charged extra for the vegetables but forget t this time. I had enough of her so I let her know how unappreciative I was for that comment. So I say what about the drink we didn't want. That's $10.

Our group of 6 bill was over $220.00

So telling me an extra charge for 6 pieces of vegetables was insulting and let he know just that.

I saw a manger and spoke to him about all of it and he agreed how terrible the experience was. He at least made it right by compensation.

However the 2 birthdays were ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I love going here to celebrate my birthday. It's always fun and entertaining and the food is delicious! I can't wait to return again soon. The staff here was very friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

cook was sloppy horrible tasting food no flavor i will not travel that far again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Really good

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Long wait to be seated. Prob peak tine...6:45 pm reservations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A great time was had by all..Thank you for everything..All the best !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My mom took me to dinner she surprised me for my birthday she whispered to the waiter telling her it was my birthday so they can come and sing happy birthday to me that was the surprise and that never happened she was very upset she told the manager and he didn't even care we paid $130 that night horrible wasn't worth it at all. My mother told the supervisor and he didn't even care I do have a copy of my receipt if you email me personally I will send you that copy we would like our money back I'm really thinking about putting this on social media this restaurant is horrible you got the worst staff members they don't greet you when you walk in just horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I was there with my family and everything was awesome. Thank you to all Benihana's Miramar staff. My niece was so happy celebrating her birthday at this place with her love ones.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The chef prepared the food extra fast, we couldn't even enjoy want we were eating. And there was no show which there usually is.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We made reservations for Sunday night and did not have long to wait (there was a very long wait for walk-ins). Service was very slow. At one point, I ordered a Sapporo and the server just placed the beer can on the table with no glass and disappeared. I guess I was supposed to drink straight from the can. I spoke to a Manager and was brought a glass. The server came back later and apologized which I thought was nice. This did not ruin the meal at all; just a minor inconvenience easily resolved, but it might be telling about a busy restaurant not hiring enough staff to handle the volume.

Another minor complaint about the restaurant is that it's very warm. Their a/c cannot handle the crowd and the heat of all the hibachis in use.

Our chef (Sean) was amazing. One of the best we've had there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Good food, very good service..

Cleanliness not the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent service and food. They were very busy- but we never felt neglected.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Brought my girlfriend here for her birthday on Jan 10 2017. Chef Eddie was inattentive and unenthusiastic. Food was ok but the kicker was the next day where both of us were puking and other bathroom activities for the next few days. Always great to pay for a trip to the bathroom.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This is the best Benihana. Food, service everything. Always use my birthday coupon here. Waiters and chefs are great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great place to eat for a family outing. I have gone their a few times with other couples and also with family. Always a nice time. The chef's are friendly and funny.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Unfortunately, this is a repeat visit where the service was non existent.

No support staff present; we were reduced to begging a passing bus boy for water refills more than halfway through the meal.

The team member reappeared to present check on a portable device for check out stating "when you sign, choose 1 or 2"

This resulted in a predetermined tip of 25% or 20% for our party of 3 which we never would have consented to due to the unacceptable lack of service.

It was a terrible, expensive meal -not wanting to ever repeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

A unique, reliable and affordable restaurant to bring the family and/or for special occasions. Missteps are rare, which says a lot about the quality of management and the commitment of the staff to deliver a wonderful experience. Yes it is noisy, but I would expect it to be given the amount of activity that takes place during the "show" and the bustling nature of the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Made a reservation over a month prior and our table still wasn't ready for over half an hour. We were sat as if there was no reservation.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My family and I had a great dining experience for Christmas dinner. The chef did an excellent job preparing the food at our table. He was friendly and entertaining. We all enjoyed it, especially the kids. The food and service was good also. We will definitely eat at Benihana again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I love Hibachi style dining. But this was by far the worst dining experience ever. The food was not worth the cost by far. The presentation was dull, the cook did not even speak to us, prepared the food his way in stead of asking individualy how everyone wanted their plate. Awfull doest begin to express the experience. We were severly dissapointed as we went for Christmas eve family dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I sat at a table with people who work there and they took the fun out of it for my first time experiencing it. Thay act like they were not interest and the guy who was cooking did not show anything special because he knew her and the persons she brought with her. I waited so many years to experience the excitement everybody talks and wished I went somewhere else for my special day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We went for my daughter's birthday and we were very pleased with the overall service. The front staff got us in before our reservation time. The wait staff was great making sure everything was alright, yet giving us space. Our chef was funny and engaging with the entire table. The food was great. We liked that there was other conversations going on without being disruptive. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Vegan, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Went for an office holiday party. We all had a great time. Only issue was we could not sit at the table until our full party had arrived. We planned on a few rounds of drinks first. Oh well. Next year another place that will seat a party as they arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Took all day to get served and drinks waited for 1 hour ..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great food Great atmosphere...Service by waitress wasnt so good

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Everything was fairly good but the table next to us, no matter how many times we asked them to please lower thier tone, they wouldn't. Due to them, we couldn't enjoy our meal, it would of been helpful if management could of noticed the chaos but he passed by several times and did not say anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food. Ok service. I enjoyed eric the cook. He was fun to watch and keep you into what he was doing.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We had the best time ever.. it was my first time there and my son loved it. He ate ALL of his food. He was so happy and I was also. Loved it from the moment we walked in, when we sat down, started eating and left!!! From beginning to end.. AMAZING

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food was amazing ! The chef was the best part . Only cons would be that even with reservation they make you wait with no estimated time wait , and hidden charges they are sneaky . You must leave a 20% tip or higher for chef .

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Not sure what happened since I was last at this location but the food was not good: onions were hard, chicken was dry, way too much pepper!! Something is terribly wrong with the ventilation. Just like last time the steam constantly rolled into my face and my two young children. We had to fan the steam away with our napkins. The blowing steam also blew the pepper in our faces! The seats were so greasy I had to wipe them myself. There was no birthday photo like previous times and the kids did not receive the Benihana hats! I think we will stick with our local hibachi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our server was inattentive. We have to call his attention each time to refill our drinks and we keep on reminding him of our other orders. The carpet is visibly dirty and stained with food and other stuff. The chairs and tables have leftover food and rice particles from the previous guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Enjoyed the food though little privacy ,

Family of 4 may be offered a independent table

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Family Style, Spicy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Evrything was ok....just when the chef comes to cook the food and has an order for only two orders of rice with chicken, the chef should separate the rice that will have chicken in it and not allow the chicken to be mixed in all the rice. for others to eat free of charge for rice with chicken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Celebrating my mom 81st bday. Our chef was amazing & was surely entertaining. Mom could not stop smiling.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 22, 2016

CHEF EDDIE WAS THE BEST AND MANAGER DAVLLE VERY HELPFUL GREAT SERVICE

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I had called and asked for someone to come out to sing Happy Birthday with a sundae no one came out or bring the sundae.. services was terrible. There was food all over the floor.. sitting areas. Never again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Terrible service. Took 25 minutes just to get water and for someone to come by to take our order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Came for birthday. Chef did not do any of the traditional Benihana things such as beating heart, Mickey Mouse ears, steamboat onion train etc. he was also visibly upset that the table didn't tip him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Benihana Miramar never fails! Went for my 3 year anniversary and had a great time!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My family enjoyed it. The only downside is that when i reached home i realized i eas never given my desert as part of my meal. That kind of sucked.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was to salty! Need to include more veggies(portion size)

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great place! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very slow but the waitress never came back to the table, when she did return she had an attitude. The chef had almost all the orders wrong. He did NO TRICKS at all, the food was bland. Do not get chef NU. I am a regular but this experience put a bad taste in my mouth literally

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.