Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 39 times today

Benihana - Miramar

4.2
904 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Miramar is conveniently located in the Fountains of Miramar off of I-75 and Miramar Parkway. Join us for Express Lunch, Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 3 p.m. Enjoy your Benihana favorites served fresh and quick starting at $9.75.
Although reservations are not required, they are recommended. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 342-2892
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Miramar PK way
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking for Benihana guests
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 904 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Birthday , made reservations and was seated at the scheduled time. Asked to be seated at table vs. booth and was accommodated without question, looking forward to a quick return

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

I had the seafood diablo, its not on the menu, you have to ask for it. incredible. my wife had lobster, shrimp and scallops. the quality of the food was very good, tasty and delicious. i love the eggplant, onions, and mushrooms they cook on the side as well as their excellent fried rice. highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Management and employees were very rude. Even with reservations still had to wait almost an hour. I will never eat here again. Sad part is this was my favorite lunch spot until this happened

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

You definitely need reservation for this place otherwise you will wait forever. We didn’t have to wait long for table thanks to open table reservation. The place was busy at 6:45 pm. Overall the food was ok nothing to go crazy about. I think the fry rice was a little dry and not that flavorful. Our chef didn’t do much interaction with us which is ok by me. This restaurant is overpriced for the food. Not that great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great restaurant, the food is really flavorful and the good ambiance

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The server was friendly and the fiid was tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Love the service, love the food!!! Excellent!!! Highly recommended!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The service was great and the food amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The waiter where in rush, did not get our order correct , the kids food came out last
And where incorrect. I also orderd two certain sushi could not get either one because fryer was not working. Manager never came and apologize.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Temperature was hot in the restaurant, deep fried food (tempura) were not available, beer was not cold enough.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Food was great. The only problem was the reservation waiting time. We had a reservation at 6:45pm we got there 15 min early and end up waiting an additional hour for seating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I thought that by making a reservation days in advance, I would have some type of priority over walk-ins. Late May and early June are months where many high schoolers celebrate their graduations near by. I have to assume the restaurant knows this time of year brings many large groups.

When I approached the hostess desk the three people behind the desk looked disoriented, overwhelmed and clearly shocked at the amount of large parties wanting to seat together all at once. Ahead of me was a 22 people group, we were 21, the next was around 15. The hostess were a bit short, some attitude and a bit rude. The only one who was in control and trying to arrange the table seatings seemed to be the general manager, an older Asian gentleman who is always there making things right.

The food as always was excellent!! The waiter was expeditious. Although, she seem to have more than 3 large party tables to attend by herself. The cook was always lively and fun. Poor guy seemed exhausted. The hostess jumped in to help pick up plates. The experience was stressful for them and us. I think they could have prepared a bit better. Couple of more waiters would have helped. The hostess team could have handle their negativity a little better.

I don’t know what I could have done differently to help them and us. The only thing that bothers me is that “open table” reservation or not, you still fall inline with everyone else and they don’t honor your reservation. It’s who ever speaks the loudest and complains the loudest at the hostess desk that gets heir attention. I hope based on this few weeks of large parties they have time to learn how to manage the crowds better.

This past experience won’t keep me or my friends from coming back. The food and the show are the main attractions. I just hope the hostess team had a nice break and they can go back to being friendly. After all they are the first impression. No one wants their experience ruined at the first encounter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Made a reservation and our chef didnt come until over an hour. Apparently, there was a shortage of chefs so I was a little dissapointed. He was great though, I know it wasn't his fault.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Chef and singing of happy birthday was lackluster. We were celebrating my daughter’s 16th birthday. I was disappointed. 2 people singing and a chef that seemed tired or upset.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Kid friendly and generous portions. Fun dinner, great food. Love hibachi

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 29, 2018

I didn’t really feel welcome because we were the first and had a reservation in still was the last ones to be seated.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We waiting over an hour to be seated. We immediately placed order since we were starving and it was late. It took over an hour for chef to come after we placed order. Meanwhile they had 5 hostesses just chatting at front counter only moving when manager came to front. The chef seemed new/ not pleasant. No show or jokes and he burnt everything food and vegetables. Ruined our night and after many years coming I do not plan to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Date with a very special person! Environment was perfect!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The food had to much salt on it and the cook was not happy to be working. No show, no I interaction with the guest, we also made a couple of requests that were ignored. Our server was not very helpful when we addressed some of the issues the table was having.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Dennis our chef was very amusing and kept all 6 of us very entertained. The food as always was delicious and the service was phenomenal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Great customer service great food thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food ,service and chef were great. Bathroom was not clean at all .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Everything was Great...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

My experience wasn't a good one for the fact being it was my birthday and the chef wasn't friendly, energetic, or talkative. The waiter forgot to bring the noodles for my kids and then blamed it on the chef he said was going to readjust the bill and didn't do it. The people who sat with my family were immature , rude and LOUD didn't respect the fact that they were sitting next to children and speaking profanity words. So there you have my review on my experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service was very good as usual, always enjoy going to Benihana

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My favorite place to eat. I love the food. The waiter and chef were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

My family is no stranger to Benihana. Like always we enjoyed our food and out waiter was a delight.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

It was my birthday in Florida. Just wanted something to remind me of Newyork. We go to this restaurant in Newyork. So why not here in Florida

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Everything was good aside from the waitress . She never came back for the drinks and we waited for 20 mins before we tried to flag her down for the check.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

It was good. The food was great and so was the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I was not pleased with wait time ( over an hour ) with reservation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Kyle the Waiter is always. We always ask for him. The Chef by the name of Lu is amazing and makes it a great experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food was good, but the noise level was too much for me. We sat a corner table, and it was too hot, it needed better cooling. Your servers, both waiter and cook made up for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great spot! Super tentative and entertaining! The food was amazing! Always is!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

My daughters love the food the atmosphere the special personal treat we all receive :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Was not as enjoyable as I’ve come to expect at this restaurant. Sushi roll appetizer looked and tasted weird

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was good. But we waited 35 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. We were there with 5 kids for my daughter's 11th birthday, and the chef did not put on much a of show (as we usually see at Hibachi restaurants). Due to the long wait (with a reservation), and the lack of "entertainment" we expected, it wasn't worth the price.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Hadn’t been to Benihana in many years! I was very disappointed with the service, food and cleanliness of the restaurant in comparison to my past visits..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The show un the preparation of the food, I leave mucho to be desired because it was not what was expected

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very expensive, but delicious food.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23

Tweets by Benihana - Miramar