Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.61mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.76mi

About Benihana - Miami Beach

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. Take a seat at one of our 22 teppanyaki tables while overlooking the beautiful Biscayne Bay, or visit our sushi bar, where you can enjoy one of our specialty rolls and signature cocktails while taking in the beautiful view. We offer complimentary valet parking for dinner starting at 5 p.m. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

1665 NE 79th Street Causeway
North Bay Village, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 2:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 2:00 pm - 11:30 pm, Sunday: 2:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Hispanola Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 866-2768

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/miamibeach-fl-mb

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (34)
Fun (30)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Groups (27)
Waterfront (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Family Style (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Casual (19)
Great for Lunch (16)
Kid-friendly (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Scenic View (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Romantic (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Was not impressed with the level of fun and interaction that could have been had. The chef was disappointing. On the other hand, the food and the view were absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was amazing. My only complaint was that the A/C was broken and my 4 month old son was sweating at the table because of the stove. I had to leave the table several times and walk over to the temporary A/C machine and stand in front of it so he could cool down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It was my girl's birthday and I was fascinated by the view and the attention. Excellent customer services, excellent food and a great and romantic waterfront view. I recommend this restaurant for any kind of occasion. Really nice for birthdays.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I had a very enjoyable Birthday cerebration at this Benihana, lots of fun, good food and good people.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The receptionist was not so welcoming, the black lady

Tags: Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The chef was very cool. And the food was great. I will be here again in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Love this place. I was extremely happy with the service. It's was Mother's Day & they were working at a great speed and always check up on the table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love Beni Hana and have gone to this location a few times. The restaurant overbooked the 5:30pm time slot and then didn't seem very motivated to stick to the time. Had to continually stay on them in order to get a table 30min late. Some people waited as much as an hour, who were not so vigilant.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Been to many of their other restaurants much better the hostess is terrible and the worst service ever do not go to this location avoid

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The Waiter was off she kept messing up everyone's order the service was slow I really didn't appreciate it and she did not deserve the $30 tip they put in

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great Place& Great value for Lunch . Dinner is also great but cost more .

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Went during lunch hour for my bday celebration...food was great!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Didn't need to wait long for our table. Service was good - especially our chef - Scottie. Food tasted great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great Restaurant Wait time Very Fast Customer Service Very Great Chef Was Awsome Look Forward To Visiting Agian

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My boyfriend and I visited this location last week for my birthday and it was amazing. Everything done in a timely manner, everyone is polite. I had made a reservation so we didn't have to wait long before being seated. The place was a bit too noisy for my taste, but it didn't take away from the overall great experience. Our cook was absolutely wonderful, full of energy and extremely charismatic. Everything was great, even our valet guy! Would definitely come here again, despite of how far away from home it is.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Romantic, Casual, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The restaurant is in need of a makeover, I also found it to be very dirty, and the food was very salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Dirty old and tired. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had not been to this restaurant in a long time, but find that it's always consistent and we have never left disappointed. I had also requested a window seat with a water view. When we were taken to our table, it was the furthest away from the window. Although I explained my request, the person seating us was not budging. However, the manager on duty that day heard us talking, came over, and quickly instructed for us to be taken to a window table and rearranged the other party which was going to be seated at our same table. She deserves a shout out for properly addressing the problem and resolving it...well done!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and sons birthday service was extremely slow the waitress took forever and the chef was really boring been coming here since I was a child and it's not the same

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was great. She was the best in terms of actual service. But she made it really fun and had a great attitude. To me that's what serving is all about. Connecting with the diners.

I've seen better Benihana chefs, it seemed very forced and routine, but he was still skilled. Food was great. Overall a great time.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The chef was boring good food but no entreteiment .

Tags: Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Only thing great about this visit was the cook, valet and food. The waitress and hostess were rude. I made a reservation and I was on time. As I was told to wait people that came in after me seated before me. They were told it was a 45 min wait but they were seated with in 5 minutes. Once seated the waitress denied my 10 year niece a kids menu. With the an attitude she replied "the kid's menu for ages 12 and under!" She also took forever to bring out the salad and refills. It was my sister's first time and the was a horrible experience. I will return to the Miramar location.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was great , server was amazing ,chef was outstanding but hostess was the worst the whole time I was smiling she had that mean face it was an asian server, even when leaving we say bye she didn't even reply . People like this cannot be working in hospitality. Overall great experience

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

No one should eat here but desperate tourists. As a customer from old days, let me tell you this place has slipped. I do not blame the poor training on the staff, I blame it on management. The only person that knew what he was doing was the chef. The restaurant also needs a complete facelift. The hostess had zero experience on how to speak to a customer...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was great, however the cook did not do all the traditional parts of cooking, flip shrimp tails, etc. served my appetizer shrimp after the rest of the food was cooked, not an appetizer at that point.

Nice cool, just missing normal Benihana show boating. He did some singing and fun, do not totally out of it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was ok, typical hibachi grill quality and menu. Restaurant interior is very tired. Looks like they haven 't done any maintenance in 10 years. Carpet is old and tired, paint is worn off everything. Looks like they are just running it as long as they can before having to shut it down.

Also, service was very slow - went to the bar to buy a beer directly as it was taking so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I miss the old Benihana with the authentic staff and the mounds of food ! We decided on this location because of the view , but we were seated in the corner facing the parking lot. We waited at the table for an hour before the cook came out. The whole thing was chaotic and loud , pots banging and metal spatula slamming on the cook top. Really not pleasant. In the end not even the usual ice cream w a candle for my husband. We wont return. The place needs a good deep clean as well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The dishes was dirty the chef took forever, the chef thre oil on my daughter shirt, there was several dirty sauce cups, plates. The table edge was sticky...... I hated will not return

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

They changed rules without notice . MELTED garlic butter with pepper and lemon is the best. Now they do not allow you to melt your butter , nor give you a lemon... AND Igot ONE packet of pepper

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The waitress was not attentive I had to wait for over 40 minutes to get a refill of soda the cook was not interactive we had A table of eight and all the orders were served in correctly two of the adults at the table didn't even get the fried rice they ordered when we informed the waitress she didn't even try to correct the error The lobster was dry we were not even given any sauce to dip The shrimp was also hard and over cooked this was not worth the price I will honestly never come to this Benihana's ever again

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was okay. They forgot about us during the check in and various parties that came in after were sitting down first. Noise level was too loud and we where almost yelling. The food was good.l but they need a LOT more desserts other than plain Ice Cream or a Banana. We only had our server sing Happy Birthday, no other staff members came to sing Happy Birthday. It was a depressing Birthday Celebration. Next time I'll go some where else for a celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Our chef was terrible. He was in a huge rush and didn't do any of the traditional Benihana tricks and show that you go there for. I wouldn't go back to the 79th street location again. We were celebrating a birthday (14 years old) and they asked if we were celebrating anything special. Then they didn't do anything at all. No singing, no candle, no photo. When we told the person at the front about our experience and asked for the manager she said they were not available and she would pass the message on. They didn't even offer a discount or free something on our next visit. Must miss place. It was much better years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very Nice Place, Superb Service and Live Cooking Show. Food was excellent

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Heavy food but kids favorite restaurant. They call it cooking ninjas

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Terrible service, terrible food , nasty environment. Replace carpets and furniture immediately

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The show was boring the food was terrible. My husband's filet mignon was fatty and actually made his stomach sick after dinner. My lobster tail tasted old and fishy. This will be my last visit to Miami Beach Benihana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great atmosphere and delicious food! Chef had a great sense of humor and prepared meal to perfection.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome place for families, it is always packed so i dont understand why they dont invest a little more in their appearance like the carpet.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.