About Benihana - Las Colinas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Las Colinas is conveniently located off the John Carpenter Freeway, near Macarthur Blvd., not far from DFW airport and a plethora of fine hotels. The Irving Convention Center and Exposition Hall is only minutes away. The dining room features 18 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs dazzle you with culinary brilliance, plus a cozy sushi bar with counter seating and five private booths.

5400 Whitehall St.
Irving, TX 75038
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Walnut Hill

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 550-0060

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/lascolinas-tx-lc

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Las Colinas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Birthdays (31)
See All
Good for Groups (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Kid-friendly (22)
Family Style (21)
Casual (16)
Romantic (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Healthy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Spicy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
637 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

I didn't enjoy the food and the restaurant was very loud. The portions don't match the prices and the prices are too high for a loud environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We were seated pretty quick unlike the Dallas locations. Our cook was fun but he kept skipping one of the people in my party. The waiter was a little unpolite and he messed up a few times. All in all I had a good time for my birthday! I love this place.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Server was great, and the chef did a over the top show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We have always enjoyed this location. The staff is helpful and the atmosphere is great!

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Our chef was very enthusiastic, the quality of food was not whT we have been used to receiving in the past.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Had Lunch sushi comb. deluxe and weekend Lunch Duet Shrimp and scallops weekend Lunch duet and update rice be chicken fry rice and the rice was uncook but good season.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great time.i love benihanas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was my eight year old grandson's first time dinner experience at Benihana's.

The staff went out there way to make it a memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our reservation was at 6:45pm we were seated way past out reservation time. They nevery said anything, we had to go and ask. We finally received food at 8:05pm. Manager really didn't care. We were celebrating a graduation and birthday. Horrible experience. I posted this as it happened on their Facebook page. No one has bothered to contact us. Ruined our special day!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have always had a great time unfortunately this evening the table next to us was SO loud we couldn't carry on a conversation. They just kept getting louder and louder the more drinks they were served. I really feel management should have asked them to keep it down so the other customers could enjoy themselves.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The experience was ok for a first time visit. The food was ok but could have been better. I was not happy with what I paid for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A very long wait, even with a reservation. As well as another wait to be cooked for .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Coming out from Los Angeles my self I've been to other Benihanna's before, this one seemed to skim on some of the food items while making our dishes. While making a full tables order of fried rice, the chef only used 3 eggs for the entire 9 bowls. Also noticed our serving of ice cream seemed lower than usual. But other that this was a good night out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Benihana was good as usual the fried rice was amazing! If you go to this restaurant pray you get Miguel as your cook he's amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Carlos our chef was very sweet. Entertaining but I loved how he spiced his chicken fried rice. It was the best rice that any chef has prepared. I have been a long time customer. He added a little pepper kick that brought it up a notch.
Gabby was our server and by far one of the best we have had at that location. He was attentive and engaging.
Shared our comments with manager on duty on 4-10-17 @7:15 pm

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great service, tight fit at the table they sat my group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good food and prices aren't as bad as people make it out to be. My steak was absolutely amazing I want to go back asap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We had an enjoyable meal I was surprised to receive an email stating we're no-shows

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

It was very nice. We weren't sure if lunch time would be too short for hibachi, but they did a good job in getting us in and out in a reasonable time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Horrible! I had a reservation at 1:30, didn't get anything to drink until 2:02, was seated 15 minutes after reservation! I'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Worst waiter ever. Second time we've gotten him and the experience is consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Steven food was seasoned so well we enjoyed everything

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We went in celebration of my brother in laws' birthday, a party of 6. We shared a table with two other gentlemen who were nice dinner companions. The chef was funny and lively. The Food was good although I expected the portions to be a tad bit larger. The hostess and wait staff were attentive and helpful with serving a cake we brought in to celebrate the evening.

I would definitely revisit for a dinner, lunch or other occasion.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Casual, Spicy, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Only thing I didn't like is that this location doesn't have yummy sauce

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

While the overall evening was great Our waiter was horrible we got our appetizers late, we didnot get the song happy birthday to the birthday guest. We received no attention of water refills drink refills if I experience the same I would never come back or endorse the restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Had a Wonderful time. Our chef Carlos was great. Enjoyed the evening with family and made new friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My first time going. Food was great! People were friendly.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Manny was great. Had more fun and energy than we have experienced with many of the chefs recently at these type of restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I love this place. If you want great food and great service. This is the place!

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

With the exception of them forgetting our sushi sampler everything was great. The server was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The chef was talkative, friendly and efficient.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good entertainment for first timers. The food is always fresh & the staff is friendly. Good service. Love the chicken fried rice.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This was not a great experience. We had an 8:45pm reservation and did not eat until 10:30pm. Beyond that less than 5 minutes after the chef was finished preparing the meal we were greeted with the check for the meal and offered to go boxes. It was a waste of time and money. If I could get my money back I would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Benihana - Las Colinas was great! The food is awesome and everyone there is very nice. We love the Hibachi Presentation.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My wife and I have never dined alone here, but every time we brought guests, we have always had a great time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Organic, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Was a great time arrived a few minutes early but was seated on time as we had reservations

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

although the food was good, the cooking was so slow the veggies & my lobster were cold by the time my steak was done. i have been to other hibachi places and the food is prepared almost simultaneously after the fried rice is done. why not here? and why are you charging so much extra for fried rice when all you add is egg & onion to white rice? Benihanas is over priced. my dinner should have cost me under $20 worth my BD coupon good for $30 and it was much more! 2 people $110 for steak, lobster, fried rice, 2 glasses wine is ridiculous!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My son loves Benihana and picked it for his birthday dinner Saturday night. We had a 7.15pm reservation and arrived on time. We waited 30 minutes to be seated. No explanation or apology was ever given. Then waited another 15 minutes for drinks, and another 15 minutes for soup and salad, and another half hour for cooked food. Over and hour and a half after our reservation before we had our dinner! Hostesses were overwhelmed and unfriendly. Our waitress was friendly and hard-working but had too many tables to provide good service. Our chef was entertaining, and our food was good. No management in sight.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We love this place, but it was really crowded - too crowded for that night. Parking was really difficult. We arrived at 6:00 pm and had a 6:15 reservation, but did not sit down until 6:45. There was a really long wait between the apps (soup and salad) and the start of the hibachi dinner - too long. We did not leave until 9:15. One really ought to be able to get out of there in 2 hours with a reservation.

Our chef Miguel was great - not the normal routine - he had new stuff. My daughter really enjoyed watching Miguel.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great Hibachi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.