Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Benihana - Denver

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Denver is located in the newly-renovated Tamarac Square, just minutes west of I-25 off Hampden Blvd. It is close to Denver Tech Center and not far from world-class shopping at Cherry Creek Mall. Happy Hour is available each Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m., featuring great cocktails and sushi, plus hot and cold appetizers starting at just $3.00.

3295 S Tamarac Drive
Denver, CO 80231
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Hampden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 750-0200

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/denver-co-de

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (62)
Fun (53)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Good for Groups (46)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (37)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Casual (21)
People Watching (20)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (13)
Romantic (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1068 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We had a group of 8 people so it was nice to have a whole table to ourselves without some random people. Service was good and fast and our cook Justin was super funny and kept us entertained the entire time. My biggest disappointment was the hosts at the front and the way things were ran. I made a reservation 2 days prior to our night out. We get there about 5 minutes early and we are told we can’t check in till our full party is there, sure understandable but annoying. We are able to check in right on time and we are told there is a 10-15 minute wait, sure understandable again. After 1 hour of sitting in the waiting area for our buzzer to go off, and after watching countless other parties just walk right in and get seated within 5 minutes, I am more then annoyed. The whole dining experience was great and I will be back just for that, but the way things are ran on the front end need an overhaul.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great for birthday! Chateaubriand filet mignon was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had a chef whom served our chicken fried rice burned, and cooked all trough the burned left over on the grill so it gave our food a taste of the burned rice!!! Dissapointed since I have always had a good exprience here. Will I return? Still debating

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The server and hibachi server were incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

my jumbo shrimp was dry. I didn't feel like the waiter was happy to be their.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

This was our first time going there.. It's a bit pricey but great atmosphere and fun for kids.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Big disaster. Had to wait 45 minuets to sit even with a reservation. Don’t bother!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Dirty and long wait with a reservation made three weeks in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Benihana never disappoints. Always consistently high quality food cooked well and plentiful portions. The service was outstanding and the cocktails were well made.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Very good, healthy, tasty food. A little pricey, but worth it. Service is good, and entertaining/engaging. Had to wait almost 30 minutes to be seated and then another 30 minutes for the meal to start, but there was good attention to us during the wait (drinks, order-taking, etc.). Need to remember that even with good ventilation you will need to wash or dry clean your clothes after your visit due to the smoke and airborne grease and odors. Just part of the experience. Very good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food is always great and chefs are professional and entertaining, but the waiter is not very friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

GREAT FUN AND FABULOUS FOOD !! OUR FOOD CHEF WAS AMAZING AND FUNNY !!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food and service were great. As for the two customers that "come here weekly" who made a scene about how the chef was cooking.... RIDICULOUS. Those two should be uninvited permenantly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Overpriced, food over cooked. basically it was an expensive Japanese version of Casa Bonita. Won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Our chef was very professional and friendly. He made very nice show and the food was tasted

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

My husband and I had the best service and dinning out experience that we had in a long time. Our experience was the best, thank you and all of your staff.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE!!! ALWAYS LOVE TO DINE AT BENIHANA!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Our server was inattentive and rarely present. Our chef, Carlos was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2017

This place is incredible and so delicious... The benihana trio is my fav

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Shouldn't have made a reservation. Didn't get seated until 40 minutes after my scheduled time and didn't have our chef come out for another hour after that. Terrible experience, with the exception of our chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Our chef the food the whole experience was amazing

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Excellent food,great service,Great atmosphere. Cooks are always great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Benihana is great ! However, if you make a reservation you may not be seated at that time, may be 10 mins later. Other than that great food, chef, and server ! :

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great evening out with family of 4 celebrating a birthday. Seated wuth another family of 4 doing the same. Great convo, food, presentation and service. Great time had by all. See you next year :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Hot Spot, Fun, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very slow service, terrible atmosphere, mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a large group of 11 and somehow managed to fit around the large grill/tables. Our chef was outstanding, entertaining all of us, as he created a fun-filled and skilled presentation of culinary magic! Our crowd had a great time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great place to get together to celebrate your birthday and hang out with friends. Food and entertainment is great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

good quality, tasty food. attentive, friendly wait staff. entertaining, friendly cook.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

All was great, the food was delicious like always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We had a great time, chef was great and table mates were wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My Granddaughter has always loved Benihana. We went before going to Frozen. Very busy place on Saturdays. Reservations need to be made early in the week.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Loved the food, it was our first time there, the server was great and our chef was awesome made our time there worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fun, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Husbands birthday it was a very relaxed dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

What fun! The chefs make all your food at your table and are truly funny and engagaing. It is definitely loud, warm and busy so if you're looking for conversation with a large group this is probably not the best place. Food and cocktails are delicious and they have a great looking happy hour menu that we'll definitely be going back for!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Justin(the chef) was more than great! Food was good and portions were outstanding.Two in our party had the salmon,one had the filet mignon and another had the king's trio. The atmosphere is very energetic. Never had to ask for a drink refill because our waitor was on it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good food, my 9 year old said multiple times that he loved it which he doesn't usually do.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I've been going to Benihana since I was 6 years old for birthday and other special occasions. We have Jorge was the BEST chef I've ever had. He ditched some of the classic tricks and shows for new ones I'd never seen before. Every entertaining for someone who's seen these too many times in her life. Food was great, service was great. Once again my time at Benihana was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Slow service and the chef did not cook like others do

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always fun but our chef Jose was especially entertaining. We have been there several times but he was more fun than most! Our waiter was a bit loud but nice and funny as well. Our first time in with the spicy fried rice and like everything else it was very good although it's hard to beat the original chicken fried rice!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Made our sons 13th birthday special. First time any of our party of 6 had been there and we will return for another special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.