Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 69 times today
Special offers available. See details

Benihana - Denver

4.4
1318 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for Groups
  • Special Occasion
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Denver is located in the newly-renovated Tamarac Square, just minutes west of I-25 off Hampden Blvd. It is close to Denver Tech Center and not far from world-class shopping at Cherry Creek Mall. Happy Hour is available each Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m., featuring great cocktails and sushi, plus hot and cold appetizers starting at just $3.00.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 750-0200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hampden
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Happy Father's Day! Don't just give a gift. Give an experience unlike any other. For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in
Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a
$10 Benihana Promotional Card. Offer available 5/15/18 - 6/17/18. Promotional Cards valid 6/18/18 - 7/23/18.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1318 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our server, Rose, is always so sweet! Chabelo, our chef, was amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

While the experience didn't start out very good, over all we were satisfied. Our reservation was at 6:00pm on a Sunday, for my daughters birthday celebration. It was almost an HOUR before we were sat. By this time we were starving! The manager was very apologetic. He explained there were two tables that had been there for over 3-hours which put them VERY far behind. Once we were sat, the meal was great. Our cook was awesome, very funny. And in the end, the Manager gave us a great discount on the meal for the inconvenience. It was very much appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Birthday party. Everything was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The overall experience was really wonderful. They accommodated my request for a table without children, and I was seated before my reservation time. Service was a little slower than we’d hoped, especially when getting the check and trying to leave. But everyone was overall accommodating at a level you’d expect from this type of establishment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

I was celebrating my birthday out having dinner with my son who is a vegetarian. I was concerned that they're menu wouldn't be accommodating. I don't remember our server's name but she was very assisting in selecting food off the menu. Chief Arturo was excellent, comical, entertaining and very good food was a result. I used a $30 birthday certificate which felt like a gift. I had a great an memorable evening.
Thank you all

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our chef and our waiter were the greast friendly, respectful and checked on us regularly awsome experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had a reservation for 4:30, but we were not seated until 5:00. In this instance nobody was in a hurry so it was not a big deal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our experience was amazing ! Definitely recommend it for families!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Always great food and our teppanyaki chef was phenomenal. The only issue we had was late seating - we arrived on time for our reservation and still had to wait more than 20 minutes for a table. If we hadn't had to wait it would have been a 5-star across the board.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Thank you for helping us get our food as fast as possible. Our baby wasn't very happy but the cook and the manager understood and helped us get our food to go. We didn't want to disturb others and this was the best choice! Thank you! Definitely our favorite plave to go out to eat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

My daughter wanted to celebrate her 11th birthday at her favorite restaurant. We all had a good time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I was disappointed the light on our table was burnt out, so we really couldn't see the food. Because their were 4 young males and us as a couple , he really didn't go out of his way to entertain us. Also, she never offered the ice-cream at the end , we had to ask. Just was not very attentive. I made the reservations with a special occasion comment and it just seemed like they were too busy to be attentive to the customers. The young man had his b.day and they sang to everyone else except him. Just disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was a great experience for lunch, I love coming here, the food is absolutely amazing!! So flavorful!! Definitely recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Wonderful staff
Great family entertainment
Fun night with friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Nothing short of fabulous fun , conversation and good eating. Truly a model and standard of excellence.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Beni's has been a favorite of ours for years for birthdays and guests to visit. We enjoy the food and the entertainment at the table. It is nice to get a song , ice cream and a photo for your birthday..plus the nice discount once a year!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Been to various locations and this one in the past and this time wasn’t anything great. Service slow. Chef forgot or wasn’t given a bunch of items for people at the table.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 23, 2018

AWFUL!!
Arrived for a 7:15 birthday reservation for our kid and had to wait 45 minutes. Waiting area had a couple that was inappropriately making out. We had to tell the hostess that we refused to sit at the same table as them.

Was told that they ran out of salad dressing. Then was told that they were out of salad completely. Then had to wait an extra 30 minutes for a chef. Finished eating dinner just before 10pm. Completely ruined a birthday celebration for my son.

Truly an awful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We still had to wait about 10-15 minutes for our table, despite the reservation. But it was a Sunday lunchtime, so I'm not surprised. This location is always busy, noisy. Our chef was a newbie and so his tricks were not so impressive as the others'. There were a couple of cranky guys at our table who gave the chef many dirty looks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was great like always but they where very crowded and we didn’t sit down til 45 minuets after our reservation time!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The server was okay. She forgot my girlfriends and another guest’s white rice. This seems to be a weird problem in both Benihana’s we’ve been to. For some reason, the servers always forget the white rice for those who ordered and by the time my girlfriend gets her rice, her food is already cold. This time particularly, I reminded her about her rice before the chef started cooking and she didn’t bring it until all the food had been sitting on her plate. It was kind of annoying. Another thing I’ve noticed is that Benihana’s NEVER brings you or even OFFERS green tea after the meal (which is included in some of the entrees as part of the course). I’ve been going there for years and I’ve NEVER tried the hot tea. I get that everyone’s ready to go by the time they finishh their ice cream, but it’s not even mentioned. Kind of annoying. This experience was okay, as usual. If my girlfriend didn’t like the concept of Benihana’s, I would’ve stopped coming a while ago.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Atmosphere great and but food hasn’t been that great the last few times we’ve been.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great I can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

It was actually great this time. The server and chef were great this time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Visiting from Los Angeles for my girlfriends birthday. We go to Benihana a lot back in California so know what to expect. Restaurant was smaller then the ones were used to going. Chef was great food was good as always. We're able to use our 30$ chefs table birthday coupon. Only issue was with our server she wasnt very quick with refills or with clearing the table. Other than that great experience thanks Denver!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

1st Time Great Experience. Food was delicious, service was wonderful and the Chef was very skilled. Overall we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Unfortunately, this was a poor experience this time. We didn't get all of the items that were part of the four- or five-course meals, particularly dessert and tea. Our chef was less than impressive. We were there to celebrate a birthday for my son, and we saw other tables with pictures taken by the staff...not this time. A bit disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Staff was friendly and provided good service. Good was great and fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My birthday was such a great time!! The waiters were on top of everything. Our cook Jesus was the best and cooked everything to perfection!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Don't know why I hadn't been there in a while, but I have really been missing out. We had my granddaughter's 12th birthday party there; she loved it. Great food, fun chef, a totally super experience. It has now replaced Casa Bonita as the "place to go for birthdays" We all loved it!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always a blast when you have a great cook like gorge

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food Was great. Really noisy as it always is. Loud - NOT energetic. Initially service very slow. after seating took 30 minutes to get waited on - after that was fine. Lighting needs to be better. most of the lights above were not lit. no lights were shining on the diners - this would be great due to the darkness and the ability to see the menu and the tab. But I eat there several times a year and always enjoy it. Seems like when dining at lunch it is brighter - and less noisy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

2nd time eating at this location in a month...and was served the same lukewarm soup :(

Main courses are loaded with sodium and butter making it pretty much inedible :(

Won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The cook was great the waitress forgot my water but a good visit

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 10, 2018

It has been a family tradition for over 10 yrs that we celebrate ALL family Birthdays at Benihana.
The last 2 birthdays have been less than enjoyable. We will not be going back for a very long time. We picked up our grandson as we always do in Franktown on Monday after school so he and his grandpa could celebrate there birthdays. The wait for a cook was over 30 min after the soup and salad. He performed a beating heart with the rice. The waitress could not be found most of the night for drink re-fills. The final straw was the dessert. Three ice creams were dropped off at the table for birthdays. No one else was asked if they wanted anything and no pictures!
Sadly I did leave a tip to both the cook and waitress.
The other Family was just as disappointed
And to top it off we still had to drive back to Frank town
Very disappointing all around

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Our chef was nice but not as energetic as the ones at the surrounding tables unfortunately. It was my kids first time eating here and it really wasn't as expected, I was a bit sad. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Really fun experience, The food was also quite good which we were unsure that would be the case. Our chef was hilarious and created a really great brithday splurge for our daughter. Overall super fun. The low down, it is loud and crowded and hot but its to be expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Loved it. One of our favorite date lunch places to go!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We had Justin as our chef and he was fantastic and so much fun

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 5, 2018

This place sucks. Management is horrible. Don't go,

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
33

Tweets by Benihana - Denver