Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Benihana - Denver

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Denver is located in the newly-renovated Tamarac Square, just minutes west of I-25 off Hampden Blvd. It is close to Denver Tech Center and not far from world-class shopping at Cherry Creek Mall. Happy Hour is available each Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m., featuring great cocktails and sushi, plus hot and cold appetizers starting at just $3.00.

3295 S Tamarac Drive
Denver, CO 80231
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Hampden

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 750-0200

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/denver-co-de

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Denver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (63)
Special Occasion (57)
Good for Groups (52)
See All
Kid-friendly (51)
Fun (47)
Good for a Date (44)
Family Style (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Casual (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Worth the Drive (18)
Romantic (16)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (12)
Authentic (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Healthy (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Business Meals (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Spicy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday - they need to create a new building or location with larger ceilings and wooden floors. Way too hot and cramped. Not equipped to deal with crowds there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

I love Benihana. No matter how many times we go, if it's a week apart or a year apart, the food is always good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday dinner and we kept waiting for the waitress to come back and take our picture but she never did, it's the first time that has ever happened!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Restaurant was dirty compared to other Beni Hana's I have been to. I will not be back

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a fun upbeat place. Good is a little on the pricey side but I enjoy watching the chef cook kit on front of me. Food is good and the portions are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Unfortunately we got an Inexperienced cook waste eggs for the fried rice, did not perform a show to our table.
Disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Despite having reservations, we were seated 50 minutes late

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love the fact that we eat with new people everytime!!! Makes dinner more enjoyable!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

They are wonderful with children and making a special experience for all ages

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Really had a lot of fun. Good value and great staff

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our chef, Justin was fabulous! The service was great. However, I did cut my lip on a glass. This is the second time someone in my family has gotten cut by dish ware there.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

i was not happy with the fact that i had a reservation set for 5 but when i got there there was a 45 min wait, there was no reason to make a reservation if i still have to wait just as long as the others that walked in without. also the heater was on in the building and when we were eating we were also sweating because it was so hot, we told 3 waiters to turn down the heater and they never did. overall the food was great but other than that they need improving

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Spicy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Sushi was not very good at all. Overall food was not great. Definitely would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always worth the price. I have gone at least 1-3 times per year for nearly 30 years. Great food, and entertaining chefs. Love this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Historic, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Benihana's has become a family favorite for birthdays and other occasions when we have guests. Enjoy the food a lot and the chefs can be fun too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service and everyone has such a great attitude!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Wrong order still paid the food was ok. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We sat near door to kitchen and by knobs for sprinklers on wall. Knobs were distraction for newly minted two year old. Kitchen door a definate distraction for Toddler as well..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

went there for my birthday went back 7 days later for easter

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It is unfortunate that they brought out a special high priced menu for Easter Sunday only. The meals were double the usual price just because it was a 'holiday.'

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family has been to Benihana several times for birthdays. This time we went for Easter. Our chef, Jose Nava was the best chef we have ever had!! He was entertaining and fun; he engaged ALL members of our group- even my 83 year old mother! The food was prepared efficiently and was so flavorful. Jose is awesome and we will ask for him next time. We have had different chefs and they have all been ok but Jose went above and beyond with his cooking skills and entertainment!! Alex, our waitress, was also wonderful! Very friendly and attentive. Whenever I have put a special request in open table reservations, the restaurant has always honored those requests. The manager that day, a woman, came over and asked how everything was. The only advice I would give is that the music was too loud. We sat right under one of the speakers. We always have a great time and great food!!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Decent food but WAY overpriced. So loud I left with a headache. Good place for an older kid's birthday, that's about it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First I've been to this location. The servers and chef were amazing and attentive. Food was great. Always the plumb saki sangria. Some of us had the sushi and some us had the full food experience. The show they put on and the jokes are great for all ages.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This was horrible. The chef was unable to do any classics without trying multiple times. He started playing to one individual at the table and didn't properly prepare food that was requested a certain way. He forgot. It wasn't a full table either. Please make a lunch a menu for the many who would love to come for a lunch and not a full dinner. We have been coming to this specific Benihana for long time and have NEVER been let down like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a waiter who faked a Japanese accent and I think it was his first day (he was nice but not the most skilled.) The food was soaked in butter (which I don't usually mind) but it left my husband and I feeling sick...and bloated from all the sodium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It's good for 12-year-olds who have out-grown Chuck-E-Cheeze

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went out to family dinner for my birthday and took the kids for the first time they had an absolute blast! The food and service was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food, good staff. This location itself just felt a bit outdated, wobbly chairs.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I was a bit disappointed. This was not my first time at Benihanas, so I had a certain expectation. The chef didn't execute the complete show with all the cooking tricks I am use to. This was my boyfriends first time there and I really wanted him to experience the shows I previously have watched. Such as the crawling lobster, the beating heart, and many more.
The food was also not the greatest this time either. The lobster and shrimp were phenomenal, but the squid had no flavor, and the sushi rolls were falling apart (the rice was not sticking to the roll).

They do have the best fried rice!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have been to Benihana so many times, my daughter wanted to go here for her birthday. While the food was great as always our cook was the worst. Most of the cooks we've had make jokes and get the crowd going. I was so sad that my daughter was so excited to go and after dinner she said "that guy wasn't even funny" she's 6! He put no effort into entertaining us or making conversation which has always been what we look forward to here.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for Sunday Brunch with the family and had a really nice time. Food tasted great and service was prompt and friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Birthday celebtation

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was great we enjoyed yourself. It was easy and fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Only place my grandson wanted to go for his 13th. Birthday and we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Super delicious and fun to watch them cook in front of you! Been going here for years and they never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant a lot of times. This time the service was horrible we waited well over an hour for our cook to come out. When he came out he rushed the food and did not even try to entertain the table. The waitress took forever to come back. She forgot a lot of things the table asked for. Horrible service this time I am not sure if I want to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The atmosphere was loud, smoky and warm. Love the food and the show. It's always fun.
The smoky part was from the cooking in there. but it was cleared out after just a few minutes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dinner with my son and meeting his gf.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our chef was Jorge he was absolutely amazing so good and was great at was he was doing . I hope next time we are there we get him

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.