Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (57)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for Groups (51)
See All
Fun (46)
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Kid-friendly (27)
Family Style (26)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Casual (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (18)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Business Meals (9)
Private Room (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Scenic View (8)
People Watching (8)
Healthy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Spicy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Historic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Went for myvBirthday lunch but the service was very subpar!! I Would expect a lot more from Benihanas! The waitress was very unpleasant!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants. I go there whenever possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was mine and my nieces birthday her 1st time my family was impressed and I love the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was good and the chefs were all very enthusiastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything is fantastic ! Quality is superb but quantity is less according to me . I wish you increase the quantity of food you serve.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Hostess was too busy talking to other workers than greeting people as they came arrived. She never looked up. The two others standing there looked up but didn't speak. I said Hanes at 6:45 and then we went and sat down. Service was great once we sat down. Food was very disappointing. Chicken and shrimp had no flavor at all. We ordered noodles for our 2 year old and the chef cooked with butter and a lot of garlic. Our 2 year old does not like a lot of garlic. I think chef should have asked before to cooked the noodles. Overall, not sure we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants and I go there whenever possible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The experience was great like always
The other company at our table stayed to themselves
But overall we still enjoyed ourselves
Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were celebrating our Granddaughter's 13th birthday! She loves people cooking in front of her!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great place to have dinner and enjoy time with family and friends! Visited Benihana for my birthday, our waiter (Nacho) was courteous and funny as well as our chef. It was my parents first time there and they enjoyed every bit of the experience there. By the way food is delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great place! Wonderful experience. The staff makes you feel special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

A wonderful view and customer service that is superb. We had the funniest and skilled chef, Sang, that really made our bellies full while enjoying enjoying every minute. Thanks again!

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

One of my favorite meals of all time, never disappoints.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love Benihana. It's such a great for birthday's. We come every Birthday :-)

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Awesome! Definitely going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

there was only two white people in the whole room me being on of them i guess they thought sense my driend was indian i wouldnt mind sitting with all black people wich one of the had a open shirt on in the frint so we had to look at boobs the time we were there and one of the black people had tattoos and gold teeth i cant beleive they sat me like that and i had called and made reservabtins i would not go back there at this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

What can I say, one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always love dining here. It was Cambodian new years for my wife and I wanted to take her somewhere special. She loves the Lemon Drop martinis that's her favorite here. The only thing we disliked was always being paired up with strangers. This time we had our toddler with us and there was two men dining together and one was on the phone using extremely foul language saying very violent things over the phone. My wife took my daughter to the bathroom twice just to prevent her from hearing such obscenity.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined on Easter Sunday.
It was a little slow to start out but Once we got our Chef to our Grill , we certainly enjoyed his entertainment and our meal.
I believe his name is Octavia.
We come for Special Occasion and this was one.
We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was absolutely amazing! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My siblings and I took our mother for her birthday and it was our first time there. We had a wonderful experience with service and presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love Benihana and love to come here whenever possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was great however the wait was very long even though we had a reservation. We waited for over 35 minutes. We were seated right away but waited a long time for the cooking to start.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Had a very nice time will definitely be going back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great for a Date!!! Nice walk from the nearby hotel. Food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

food was very good. The only bad thing was we were told they had run out of soup and were making more. So we ate the salad and waited and waited. The chef came out and started cooking and was almost done with the fried rice when we received our soup so it was then hurry and eat to try and keep up with the chef....not good. Should never feel rushed eating and the chef should not start before a course. like everything was out of wack. Kinda took away from the experience we were having for our anniversary

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Went here for our anniversary and was impressed with the service and food. Fun environment and great food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Delicious food cooked in front of you. Everything is cooked and seasoned very well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Benihana is one of my very favorite restaurants. I love going there everything opportunity that I can.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Grandson's choice for both his 16th and 19th birthday. Great ambiance, lots of fun, and always good food! Our table chef was fabulous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ate in the bar because we needed to get to a special event. Hot tea was luke warm, didn't drink mine because mug was dirty and sticky with what appeared to be grenadine from the bar. Ordered a soda instead, but was completely flat. Ordered two lunch duos with julienne steak, shrimp, and chicken fried rice. Both plates were luke warm, rice had ZERO salt...felt very pre-prepped and then plated at time of order. Shrimp appeared boiled and then seared off on the grill right before plating. Saving grace to it all was the teriyaki sauce that was on the steak. Waitress was rushed and had too many tables. Huge Benihana fans for years. Manager was very nice and receptive to our feedback. We will continue to eat at Benihana but not this one in Dallas at The Woodlands.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The scallops are amazing! David was a fun and sweet server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Good food. Great service. Fun chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

OMG!!! the food was absolutely wonderful. The chef was great with the tricks and all, especially the egg trick. The only problem i had was that steam rice came with my $37 meal and I also ordered a side of fried rice. Well sadly I never got the steam rice. Even when I told the waitress, She still didn't bring my steam rice. Other than that, everything was awesome and I will be returning for my birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We celebrated the 17th birthday of my oldest son and he had a great time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed our selves great drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Overall we had a great experience. This was our second time going. Our chef was not as enthusiastic and kind of blah personality and show wise. The greeters were very unprofessional lots of playing around at the front. They also didn't do a good job at making us feel comfortable considering we were there for a reservation and they were not ready to seat us. We waited 45 minutes. Food was great!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Reservation link on website takes you straight to Open Table. I made reservations for 2 tables and requested we be seated together for my friend's birthday. When we arrived they stated we should've called because there's a $400 deposit required to be seated together. The manager and hostess were extremely rude. We were seated in separate rooms even though the other parties in both rooms arrived at the same time and could've been seated together. My friends drove all the way from Kansas City. The only good thing was the scenery outside of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place for families. We went with our 7 year old grandson and he was quite entertained! Definitely wouldn't go if you want a quiet evening. Food was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.