About Benihana - Dallas

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ben-dallas - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
California Roll - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Sushi - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Trio - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Chef Trick - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX
Habachi Chicken & Fried Rice - Benihana - Dallas, Dallas, TX

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

Good for Birthdays (37)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Kid-friendly (30)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for a Date (23)
Fun (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Family Style (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Romantic (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Healthy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Authentic (7)
Scenic View (7)
Business Meals (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Waterfront (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good was cooked to perfection. Service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Good was cooked to perfection. Service was impeccable! Company was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Waterfront, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef, Lian, was quite rude and behav ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The Chef, Lian, was quite rude and behaved as if he did not want to cook for my party.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great and the manager is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was great and the manager is very nice and accommodating. Our server was great as well. Overall awesome, awesome experience.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Benihana is the standard for Japanese st ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Benihana is the standard for Japanese steakhouses. You know what to expect and the food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Early lunch was the perfect time. No wai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Early lunch was the perfect time. No wait, great service and yummy food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service as always!!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food and service as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here several times because ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We have been here several times because it is our teen's daughter's favorite birthday restaurant. I have food allergies with gluten, dairy and soy now, so I was concerned, I wouldn't be able to eat anything. I called ahead to ask what GF options were available and they do offer GF soy sauce even though I didn't partake. The waiter and the chef were both very friendly and accommodating to serve me what I could eat. I didn't have any reactions after eating here so all in all, it was a succesfull 18th birthday celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very slow service. Chef was well below a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very slow service. Chef was well below average for a teppanyaki restaurant. Virtually no show. Left with disappointed kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We enjoyed our visit, the restaurant was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our visit, the restaurant was clean, we were seated immediately, our server was friendly and attentive, our chef was fun and engaging, the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was fine until my grlriend fo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Everything was fine until my grlriend found a bug in her sauce. Half an hour later I found a bug in my sauce too. At that point everything seemed pretty disgusting. I dont want to think what might have been in the rest of my food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Always a fun experience with the family. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a fun experience with the family. The kids loved the theatrics and we all really enjoyed the food. We took the whole family for one of our kids' birthdays and the restaurant sent over a dessert and sang happy birthday to him. Fun night overall for us.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

One of my very favorite restaurants. Lo ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

One of my very favorite restaurants. Love sitting with others enjoying dinner while watching the chef prepare the meals.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was terrible. We had to wal ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was terrible. We had to walk to the bar to get our own drinks. The cook gave my husband's lobster dinner to dome one else, so we had to wait for him to get another one. The food was just okay.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Food and service was good.

 
 (East Texas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Hello, I visited the Dallas area for my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Hello, I visited the Dallas area for my birthday during the week of Oct 31 2016... I had a reservation prior to coming because I heard so much about the food. I must admit the staff made me feel right at home and I couldn't never forget that moment I spent with family friends great host a great cook( mango) was his name I believe. they even gave my guest and I some really good ice cream after dinner for a bday desert... Thanks for the experience. I will return!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was 8:15, we arrived at 8:00 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Reservation was 8:15, we arrived at 8:00 and did not get seated until 8:45...Waiter greeted us right away and asked for our drink order but didn't come back for close to 10 minutes. I went to get Manager and he said he would look into it but NEVER returned. Service was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I thought this would be a fun event for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I thought this would be a fun event for my moms birthday, last year we took her to the reunion tower. I remembered it being nice years back. This time around people were underdressed, kids were everywhere and there was no private table for just us. The happy birthday we received from the waitress was very 1, 2, 3. I definitely regret my choice. If recommend private party seating and a separate sections for families with kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was very good, as always...the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was very good, as always...the service was a little slow getting started, but ended up being fine. I was very disappointed that they didn't serve "Blue Roof" drinks any more...and didn't offer "Red Bull". No one offered to go down to the corner store and get any...we paid for good food and Service. We got great food, but the service was not up to par in a restaurant that charges those kind of prices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Everything was absolutely delicious! We ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was absolutely delicious! We went for my husband's birthday and the food and experience was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awful service. Drinks took forever and o ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Awful service. Drinks took forever and only offered one round of drinks. The hibachi chef lacked energy as well.

Terrible clean up service. We were stacking our own plates to clear out of the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Our cook was slow and he cooked everythi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our cook was slow and he cooked everything individually which by the time our veggies were done our meats were cold. Very unhappy and we still tipped but won't go back. And our bill was way over 300.00 (350.00)and could had been more but just what'd the night to end. Very disappointed for my daughter Birthday day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The service was some of the worst that I ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service was some of the worst that I have ever experienced. The waitress got the orders wrong, and we had to wait an hour from the time that we ordered until the cook came to make our lackluster dinner. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Very reasonable lunch specials. Server ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Very reasonable lunch specials. Server was very friendly and nice and food was great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Celebrated my son and my husbands birthd ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Celebrated my son and my husbands birthdays tonight. Reservations were easy to make. Special request to have Chef George as our chef was honored. Service and food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There are so many options for hibachi th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

There are so many options for hibachi that are much cheaper, cleaner and higher quality than Benihana. Our chef was just ok and the food quality wasn't great, especially for the price. I thought the staff was kind of disengaged and the restaurant didn't seem that clean. Overall, I just wasn't that impressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

This place was awful. I don't care to go ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This place was awful. I don't care to go any further!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Everything was amazing form the food to ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Everything was amazing form the food to the server. The only drawback was that the chef was boring. No show or anything. The chef next to us was real engaging. We wish we could request a chef. Had a great time altogether.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's was nice, I just didn't like the fa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

It's was nice, I just didn't like the fact of being seated with a family with small children that were uncomfortable and crying at the table most of the night. I saw very little of the waiter.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Our hibachi cook was new, it was his thi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our hibachi cook was new, it was his third day cooking - he was awesome and a lot of fun! I recommend the fried rice, it's excellent! I had the "Splash and Meadow" meal and can't wait to order it again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, but decor seemed a little ti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great food, but decor seemed a little tired. Wait staffed seemed very busy or understaffed, we had to flag down staff for multiple water refills mid-meal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

I chose to dine at Benihana's - Dallas f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

I chose to dine at Benihana's - Dallas for a special occasion. The 1st issue was while taking the tomatoes out of my child's salad I found a black hair. I got the waiter and they apologized and brought out a new salad. I go to stir up the dressing in my own salad and found another black hair in my salad. Whoever was responsible for making up the salads was obviously not wearing a hair net. If I had not paid attention both me & my child would have ingested someone else's hair. Of course the manager was super nice about the situation and comped half of my meal. Going through this experience I'm sure I won't return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Jasmine was attentive and fast! Food was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Jasmine was attentive and fast! Food was not overly seasoned like it usually is! 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 1st anniversary at Ben ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We celebrated our 1st anniversary at Benihana. Food was great, cozy atmosphere, didn't have to wait long to be seated. The online reservation system worked well. I usually think of hibachi as more of an adult restaurant, and there were kids there, but it wasn't disruptive and we had a good overall experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time there, food was great and sta ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

First time there, food was great and staff were awesome. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a blast for my birthday the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Had a blast for my birthday the food was great & drinks were even better

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal! Steak was so tender. T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Had a great meal! Steak was so tender. Tender as a marshmallow. Everything was great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took a long time for Chef too come serve ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Took a long time for Chef too come serve food to me and my party!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The lunch menu is very inexpensive & the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The lunch menu is very inexpensive & the service is outstanding. The food is delicious & it helps that you get to watch your food being prepared in front of you. I would recommend this spot to anyone who wants to enjoy a fun-filled entertaining lunch or dinner. Two thumbs up!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Services was timely manner. The steak & ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Services was timely manner. The steak & lobster was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.