About Benihana - Dallas

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! If you’ve never been to Benihana before, let us tell you what you can expect: Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups of eight to ten, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood.



Or you can visit our sushi lounge where a talented sushi chef will prepare the freshest sashimi, maki and signature sushi rolls with the same flair that made Benihana a legend in Japanese cuisine. Smaller tables and more intimate seating is available in the lounge or bar on a first-come, first-served basis, whether you’re looking to enjoy one of our delicious Benihana Teppanyaki entrées or our amazing selection of sushi!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Habachi Chicken & Fried Rice
Habachi Chicken & Fried Rice

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Dallas - Fort Worth
Japanese
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Restaurants in North Dallas / Addison ›

special occasion (83)
good for groups (78)
kid-friendly (53)
See All
great for lunch (38)
fit for foodies (30)
romantic (22)
neighborhood gem (13)
great for brunch (11)
hot spot (10)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

The room was too hot, the server was alm ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The room was too hot, the server was almost inattentive to our questions and the family that sat with us was rude.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food is always cooked to perfection, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our food is always cooked to perfection, the chefs make the experience fun! Excellent food, great drinks, friendly staff!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I give them 5 stars... great place to di ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I give them 5 stars... great place to dine. I went for my birthday for the time and fell in love

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service!! Chef was ver ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food and service!! Chef was very Entertaining server was very friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE EATING THERE AND WE EA ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE EATING THERE AND WE EAT THERE ATLEAST 6 TIMES A MONTH

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful. It did take aw ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was wonderful. It did take awhile for the chef to reach our table, but I think they were a little short handed. Will be returning though!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

I've eaten here 100s of times. This was ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

I've eaten here 100s of times. This was one of my worst visits ever. We were celebrating Mom's 70th.. The service and was good. The food was not. It was later in the evening. Maybe the chef was tired. The fried rice was not cooked enough. There was a lot of white chunks in the rice. The chicken was kind of doughy like. The grilled onions were still somewhat raw. Everything else was good. It seemed as though this was a rush job. It was a Thurs night, somewhat packed. Reservation was at 730. Seated a little past 8. Received soup about 17 minutes later.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Stunned with unusually bad night at Benihana

Dined on June 11, 2016

Benihana has always been a favorite with my family. Normally we go to the Plano Restaurant, but they were booked. Since I had been to Dallas before, I made reservations. Our visit was horrible. Service was poor, the chef was a grumpy old guy that gave no performance at all. We were stunned whenever he said a word. Food was just ok. We didn't even stay for dessert.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

this was our 1st visit....the chef was h ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

this was our 1st visit....the chef was horrible not exciting at all only one trick he made heart out of the rice...that's it... BORNING!!!!! the waitress was GREAT...my chicken was tough...so was the steak dinners my kids had....I don't mind spending $146 if the food was good ...it's not hard to cook a tender chicken breast ..or filet mignon....this was my daughters 14th birthday dinner

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Has always been our favorite for a speci ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Has always been our favorite for a special occasion or just for lunch or dinner. Food is always fabulous! Great for the whole family. Chefs are so entertaining!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Very slow this time

Dined on May 27, 2016

I've come for lunch on many occasions with work associates and on this occasion, the service was extremely slow. On previous visits we were in and out within 1 hour. But on this visit we were away from the office for 2.5 hours. We all decided we will return just not sure if it will be as often.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun time had by all....celebrating 2 bir ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Fun time had by all....celebrating 2 birthdays and 1 anniversary. Food was excellent. Service was great.....

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3

Food was great. The service was poor . T ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Food was great. The service was poor . The chef showed up late. The server had no clue about the drinks or menu

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I put that this was for a bday & retirem ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

I put that this was for a bday & retirement celebration on the reservation. I don't feel it should have been required to tell them. Neither was acknowledged by the staff. That was upsetting.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Benihana's is old and out dated.

Dined on May 20, 2016

There is nothing new or exciting about this place. Same stuff different day. There are several knockoffs out there all doing the same old thing. I guess if you're bored its okay but I wouldn't recommend it really but at least its expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place

Dined on May 20, 2016

AS always, we had a great time at Benihana. The food was excellent and our teppen chair was fun, entertaining, and cooked us a great meal. We will be back again! Thanks!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Benihanas

Dined on May 18, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The server predicted what we needed. Our chef was fantastic - friendly and funny. Our food was delicious and so much we had to take some home. Thank you Benihana's!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Me & a few frens went there 4 my wife's ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Me & a few frens went there 4 my wife's birthday. We love the food and they put on a cute little show. I would go back & recommend to other people.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My sons birthday.

Dined on May 14, 2016

We are from San Francisco and our experience with the BeniHana is always great, but at this time the chefs performance was just ok.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My husband and I had a poor experience h ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My husband and I had a poor experience here mainly because of the people we were sat with. I also was hoping that something special would have been done for us since we were there celebrating my husband's graduation, and even though I wrote that in my reservation, nothing was done. We will no return here and do not recommend it to others.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunchtime who knew

Dined on May 12, 2016

Wow... I was pleasantly surprised by the lunch service. Great value, much less stressful seeming for the chef or feeling rushed to hurry up and eat after he is done.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Where's the beef?!

Dined on May 8, 2016

What happened to the portions here?! I remember having so much food I always had a doggy bag to take home but this time we went..... Not only was the menu different but the portions had suffered as well. Disapointing Mother's Day!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very cool!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day and while my wife loved it my son was blown away. Note to anyone dining here ALWAYS tell them it's your first time. The chef barely put on a show while the table next to us got a very entertaining performance but it was a blast nevertheless!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great!

Dined on May 1, 2016

I definitely would recommend Benihanas! The whole meal preparation was very entertaining and fun. My baby is only 6 months old but I thought that the kid coloring book, the hats , cups and especially the chef trying to entertain the children was wonderful. Also definitely try the mango lemonade!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5

I am a frequent Benihana visitor. Our la ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

I am a frequent Benihana visitor. Our last visit was not a good one and left quite a bit to be desired. I am glad to report today they more than made up for it. While the hostess desk had their usual "blah" and "im stressed attitude", the rest of the service was on point. We had a new chef today named Cung. He was amazing. Given how often we have gone here and in other cities, we know the show pretty well. However, he actually surprised us with a new trick we had never seen before and had a high level of energy and enthusiasm since the minute he approached the table until he said goodbye. He was incredibly engaging. Even my kids who recently didnt seem to care for the show were cracking up. Thank you Cung for a great evening.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Sadly disappointed again inconsistent meals

Dined on April 16, 2016

I specifically asked for two chefs as I know they are great. I have learned the hard way that not all are the same. I wrote this in the notes on the reservation and confirmed on the day of. Our chef this time was by no means the worst, but not great. Very little interaction with the group. Completely over cooked my colossal shrimp at least they weren't burned. I felt like we were all shorted food, unless you changed portion sizes as well in the last two weeks. You guys are just too expensive to not be consistently good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love it!

Dined on April 14, 2016

My family loves Benihana. We go for all the birthdays. My kids never get tired of the show. We enjoy the steaks and the chicken fried rice. The only thing I would change is the seating. When my family of four gets there, we want to sit together and not arm to arm with someone else. Other than that, we love it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughter's 15th Birthday

Dined on April 12, 2016

Went for my Daughter's 15th Birthday. She had a great time she loved everything about it. Mango Banana's was a great chef!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Lunch was perfect. Food was gear and ch ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Lunch was perfect. Food was gear and chef had a great personally. We'll definitely go back for a team lunch!

food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Disappointing

Dined on March 29, 2016

We have always had a great experience at Benihana - Dallas until our trip on 3/29. I'm not sure if they've changed their food or if our cook was that bad. Big birthday disappointment.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Easter Lunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a wonderful Easter Lunch, Romeo was very entertaining and did a great job with all of the different stages of the meal.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for Special Occasions

Dined on March 27, 2016

We planned my daughter's 12th birthday dinner at Benihana. The atmosphere was friendly and fun. The food was amazing and our chef engaging! I highly recommend Benihana!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Lunch is a great way to enjoy Benihana without breaking the bank. Lot's a lunch sized options that are delicious and very well priced.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana was delicious as always.

Dined on March 19, 2016

I come to Benihana every Friday night. It is amazing and delicious and it is always fun to see a new trick that each chef does!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Worth the wait

Dined on March 13, 2016

Hadn't been in several years! Can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5

Had a great time, awesome performances.

Dined on March 11, 2016

Had a great time, awesome performances.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice place to eat

Dined on March 5, 2016

Went here for my birthday. This was my first time. You had to valet or park across the street. I had on 5 inch heels...definitely got in a good workout. The food was really good. I still had food left over. The chef was entertaining and nice. I enjoyed myself. I just didn't care for the parking.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

Benihana's is a show place where you hav ...

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

Benihana's is a show place where you have community meals. It is the best tasting hibachi place that I have found. I could drink their ginger dressing. To dine here for the first time is enlightening and brilliant; returning is fun; a third time you wish they wouldn't tell the same jokes; and after that, you realize that it is nice watching somebody else prepare you wonderful food in a slightly entertaining manner, but for some reason, even though you know what everything will taste like, you still can't keep you chopsticks away from the plate before the chef is finished! You can always count on decent meats and a good time.

food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Food was amazing!

Dined on February 26, 2016

Waiter must have been new. There were a couple of occasions where every drink on the table was empty. At the end, we had to ask for our sherbet/ice cream dessert. We weren't even offered our hot tea. Food and chef were awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fun

Dined on February 25, 2016

Fun for birthdays and celebrations. It is a full experience so make sure you have plenty of time to enjoy it. At least 1.5 hrs.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.