Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Fun (31)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Casual (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Romantic (10)
People Watching (9)
Scenic View (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Waterfront (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
990 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Well we lived in SF and we decided to visit Dallas and Benihana is something me and my husband would go.
We made a booking because it is far from our hotel crown plaza at the Dallas CBD.we arrived 10minutes early but we didn't get a table for another 50 minutes.and that was horrible.we sorted at the bar, and bartender was rude and service was shocking. Yes it is quite busy but still bar should notice customer.Bartender is rude, because I ordered a cocktail and it doesn't taste right so I asked if I can have a bit of vodka and all he said there's a charge with an attitude. And all I said no problem, I can pay. Then when we get our table after almost an hour, long wait... food is ok. But not too happy for the long wait especially if we have a reservation.Then leaving the restaurant we asked for a cab, and the young receptionist at the front said no taxi here you gave yo find one outside. That's even more shocking. Then my husband came back, upset but still calm called manager and asked for a cab, and she managed to call one.
We just want to get out of this horrible place.. we notice the SF Japantown especially , service was amazing. We just realised the staff of Benihana was not trained properly, rude, arrogant and lack of personality.i am a manager of a retail and I know that customer comes first before you get the business.But on this case, all I can say we wished we didn't visited Benihana,

Never recommend and don't even want to think about it.By the way we been to lots of fine dining, and also beautiful restaurant in different countries but this one is the worst one😡

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We enjoy coming in every month and being able to have Cortez! There's never a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was amazing!! One of my favorite places, but the server we had this time was terrible. She had an attitude, didn't refill our drinks on her own, was nowhere to be found before or during the meal, while other servers were attending to their tables regularly. I hope not to get this server again in the future. Otherwise, it was a great birthday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We celebrated three birthdays on our visit. The hospitality and food were excellent. Benihana always makes it special on occasions such as this! Thank you!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great evening celebrating our sons 10th birthday! Always entertaining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was good. The chef was great. The wait staff was slow. Great place for birthday. Sign up on their website for a $30 gift certificate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall excellent. Only complaint is about the bartender. He was slow to get to us and took to long to close out our tab. Nothing that should stop anyone from going and having a good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was great but service was a little off this trip. Normally is just as good as the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was great, but the service was terrible. Iced tea was not refilled & the wait time for our soup & salad was very long. I would not return to this location.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Benihana is one of my very favorite restaurants. My husband and I split a meal and each get fried rice. It is plenty to eat and so yummy!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always a great time! The food is so delicious I should come back more often, but I guess I think of this as a special occasion place. One thing I appreciate it is the weekend lunch menu is the same as the weekday lunch menu and thus very affordable. I need to put this back in the regular rotation of restaurants I go to. It's really tasty and always fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Benihanas is definitely a great eating experience, a bit pricey, most meals cost between $25-40$ , but it's worth it. Great for most special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great as always and as always will keep returning Food was awesome. Even tried new dishes and brought friends who had never been before and they loved it. They were ready to return as well

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great experience as always! Loved our chef, he was the best we've had so far (and we go pretty often!)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

My grandkids love to eat at Benihana!!!! For birthdays, good grades, they always request eating there. They love the way the food is prepared and eat things there, they don't even eat at home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Was very slow! Took about two hours to get cooked food! My appetizer was cold when received .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Been a favorite for decades. Celebrate birthdays and special occasions several times a year. Last time we will go. Kobe, Hibashi, Jinbeh are better service and food is just as good of not better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A birthday, of course!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was a very unique experience for myself and my friends. We were celebrating my bachelorette party. I have always wanted to have dinner at your restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I have been here plenty of times but I have to say this was probably the Best one yet! Our cook George was the BEST ever! Also a VERY great comedian. We had a lot of kids joining us and I was feeling a little bad since I didn't think they would enjoy it as much BUT they probably had the most fun! George just constantly kept them laughing all night. They left the restaurant still talking about him and his jokes! We definitely be requesting him again!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A birthday tradition for 35 years. We love it all!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing always we always go every month. We have been able to get Kortez for each time that we have visited and he's an amazing individual! We will always ask for him from here on out .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The quality of the food has gone down in my opinion. I have dined at these restaurants for a very long time and recently I have been disappointed by the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fun meal with great food. Great for kids! We have been before and always enjoy going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Hadn't been to this location in several years, but it was as good as I remembered. Never a disappointment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our dinner took to long to get. Our soup and salad was quick, but it took over 30 minute more to get the cook to our seating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We really enjoyed everything,the waitress, especially the chef he was fantastic. Give them a 10 plus all the way live. We also enjoyed the food it was delicious 😀
Thank you so very,very much. Love you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

I love Benihana not only Japanese Garden design and delicious food. I recommend it for Special event and Anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

I took my son for his birthday for the first time and he loved it! They sang happy birthday and gave him ice cream.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Josh was in an attentive waiter, incredibly helpful with our two-year-old and very professional. He made sure my husband's 40th birthday was a great time. And delicious food, start to finish, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Worst experience ever within 5 years of going for birthdays. Our chef was inexperienced and didn't even devein the shrimp....gross. What a let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We arrived early and were seated immediately (did not have to wait for reservation time). Sat with strangers, minimal interaction. In past, the cook and server might help initiate interaction among the strangers at the table, but not so much this time. It was awkward. Cook was friendly but somewhat reserved for the entertainment, but he tried and was very nice. We all had some laughs. Food was excellent. After eating, this is not a place where you can sit around and linger around the table. They need the space for the next reservation. We were not actually rushed, but felt the pressure to move along. It would be nice if they offered space in the bar to hang out and talk a bit longer. Price is excessive and this is the main reason I will not be recommending this restaurant or returning.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Won't let you be seated without everybody in your party shows up. The hostess was rude and we had to get two cooks cause the first one forgot to cook an order and he seemed inexperienced. Won't be coming back to this location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our chef George was AMAZING!!! He made my daughters birthday so fun. I will always want to request him when we return ;)

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Our Cook was so rushed that when he was cooking food was flying everywhere. and the wait staff would take forever to come back to see if we needed anything.. We go there all the time but this time it was not a good experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The service was awful. The waitress kept telling us that she was busy working another table. It took way to long for water and the waitress seemed overwhelmed. I've never had this level of poor service at Benihana before. We ended up being there for 3 hours. Way too long for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I didn't care for the food or the choices. I found it extremely expensive for what I received. Our chef was not entertaining. Wouldn't go back. Disappointing birthday dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

One of my very favorite restaurants. I love to come here whenever possible.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.