Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (66)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for Groups (50)
See All
Good for a Date (46)
Fun (43)
Family Style (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Kid-friendly (33)
Worth the Drive (25)
Casual (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (15)
Cozy (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Private Room (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Healthy (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Scenic View (8)
People Watching (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vegan (4)
Spicy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
891 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

What can I say, one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always love dining here. It was Cambodian new years for my wife and I wanted to take her somewhere special. She loves the Lemon Drop martinis that's her favorite here. The only thing we disliked was always being paired up with strangers. This time we had our toddler with us and there was two men dining together and one was on the phone using extremely foul language saying very violent things over the phone. My wife took my daughter to the bathroom twice just to prevent her from hearing such obscenity.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined on Easter Sunday.
It was a little slow to start out but Once we got our Chef to our Grill , we certainly enjoyed his entertainment and our meal.
I believe his name is Octavia.
We come for Special Occasion and this was one.
We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was absolutely amazing! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My siblings and I took our mother for her birthday and it was our first time there. We had a wonderful experience with service and presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love Benihana and love to come here whenever possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was great however the wait was very long even though we had a reservation. We waited for over 35 minutes. We were seated right away but waited a long time for the cooking to start.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Had a very nice time will definitely be going back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great for a Date!!! Nice walk from the nearby hotel. Food was great!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

food was very good. The only bad thing was we were told they had run out of soup and were making more. So we ate the salad and waited and waited. The chef came out and started cooking and was almost done with the fried rice when we received our soup so it was then hurry and eat to try and keep up with the chef....not good. Should never feel rushed eating and the chef should not start before a course. like everything was out of wack. Kinda took away from the experience we were having for our anniversary

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Went here for our anniversary and was impressed with the service and food. Fun environment and great food.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Delicious food cooked in front of you. Everything is cooked and seasoned very well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Benihana is one of my very favorite restaurants. I love going there everything opportunity that I can.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Grandson's choice for both his 16th and 19th birthday. Great ambiance, lots of fun, and always good food! Our table chef was fabulous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ate in the bar because we needed to get to a special event. Hot tea was luke warm, didn't drink mine because mug was dirty and sticky with what appeared to be grenadine from the bar. Ordered a soda instead, but was completely flat. Ordered two lunch duos with julienne steak, shrimp, and chicken fried rice. Both plates were luke warm, rice had ZERO salt...felt very pre-prepped and then plated at time of order. Shrimp appeared boiled and then seared off on the grill right before plating. Saving grace to it all was the teriyaki sauce that was on the steak. Waitress was rushed and had too many tables. Huge Benihana fans for years. Manager was very nice and receptive to our feedback. We will continue to eat at Benihana but not this one in Dallas at The Woodlands.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The scallops are amazing! David was a fun and sweet server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Good food. Great service. Fun chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

OMG!!! the food was absolutely wonderful. The chef was great with the tricks and all, especially the egg trick. The only problem i had was that steam rice came with my $37 meal and I also ordered a side of fried rice. Well sadly I never got the steam rice. Even when I told the waitress, She still didn't bring my steam rice. Other than that, everything was awesome and I will be returning for my birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Family Style, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We celebrated the 17th birthday of my oldest son and he had a great time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We enjoyed our selves great drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Overall we had a great experience. This was our second time going. Our chef was not as enthusiastic and kind of blah personality and show wise. The greeters were very unprofessional lots of playing around at the front. They also didn't do a good job at making us feel comfortable considering we were there for a reservation and they were not ready to seat us. We waited 45 minutes. Food was great!!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Reservation link on website takes you straight to Open Table. I made reservations for 2 tables and requested we be seated together for my friend's birthday. When we arrived they stated we should've called because there's a $400 deposit required to be seated together. The manager and hostess were extremely rude. We were seated in separate rooms even though the other parties in both rooms arrived at the same time and could've been seated together. My friends drove all the way from Kansas City. The only good thing was the scenery outside of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place for families. We went with our 7 year old grandson and he was quite entertained! Definitely wouldn't go if you want a quiet evening. Food was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Our waiter was eager to serve food but needs to be more trained. He dropped the main dish on me and the seat! Food itself was ok. No lemonade refill offered.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I visit Benihana at least once a month. I quite enjoy the experience and the food is consistent. I mostly enjoy talking with the people seated next to us and learning about them while learning a little about our chef for the evening. I recently signed up for a sushi making event which I look forward going to with my wife at Benihana. All positive experiences in my opinion and they must if you haven't done Teppan-Yaki.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Good food prepared and served in an entertaining way. Good value too.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was good but not as good as it's been in the past! We had a 7:30 Reservation and were not seated until 8:00. Restaurant seemed very out dated and unkept, could use some updating and deep cleaning.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I go at least once or twice a month and always getting outstanding servers and service. Food is always cooked just how i like it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Exceptional food and service. The book was super entertaining as well.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome, like it always is. This is an awesome place.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love Benihana. It is one of my very favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We visited this location to celebrate our daughter's birthday. This was her 1st visit and she was really excited. Needless to say, it was a total waste and disappointing experience. Let's start...1st we waited over 45 minutes to be seated after our reservation time. After we were seated the waiter brings our drinks and he asks "Are you guys celebrating anything special"? We tell him it's our daughters birthday. My 9 year old didn't get his drink with everyone else. He had to remind the waiter after 10 minutes that he forgot his drink. Let's not mention when the waiter came to refill our drinks he wasted coke down my son's back. It takes at least an hour for the chef to start cooking the food. This is where the fun begins. He ran out of fried rice once he got to us...5 of us with no fried rice. We are sitring there hungry while watching everyone else eat. He finally starts cooking our food and let's say his hibachi skills where really bad. The onion volcano..instead of lighting the onions on fire half the table was set on fire. He threw the shrimp tails on the floor vs the normal hat trick. The flipping of the egg trick he flipped the egg on my daughter plate and the egg cracks on her plate. We finally get fried rice at the end of the meal. The food lacked seasoning and was not fit for a dog to eat. I did speak with the manager and she gave us a 20% discount and she was apologetic about our experience. Which is the only reason why I gave this review 2 stars. I will never visit this location again. Remember it was our daughters birthday...and they never sang happy birthday or anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our server and chef was funny and fantastic!!! Everyone had the BEST time and the food was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants. I go here whenever possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

our chef, Pachis, was super fun, engaging each person at our 8 top...waitress, Nancy, was quiet and efficient, food was tasty and filling, we had leftovers the next day...recommended for kids of all ages (we took the 5 year old twins)

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The waiters made me feel so special, they came and sang Happy Birthday, the chef showed off wonderful skills and the food was awesome

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I loved everything about this business I will be back again...my engagement couldn't have been any more perfect

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I visit this location often for lunch. On this occasion I sat in the dining area instead of the hibachi due to time constraints. This was the 2nd time I sat in the dining area for lunch and I was hoping it would better than the last time. It was just as bad. My food was cold and my waiter was not very attentive. There was a table near me that received their plates and they were steaming hot. There was also a customer waiting for To go food and was surprised to find half of her food ready and the other have still being prepared after 15 minutes of waiting. The waiter explained that they were really busy although it didn't seem that way. I feel on a Friday they restaurant should staff according to their customers needs. Anyway I plan to stay away from this location and visit the Plano location more often. I have yet to have a bad experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The Teriyaki Sauce tasted more like Worcestershire Sauce than Teriyaki. It was poured over my steak and vegetables at the last minute and then scooped up and put on my plate. The Sauce wasn't even warm yet. I ended up eating about 2 bites of my meal and then concentrated on the fried rice. I won't be going back any time soon.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I found it to be enjoyable. The chef was good at his craft...put on a good show and gave us exactly what we ordered. It was a fun time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.