Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (49)
Good for Groups (47)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Fun (42)
Good for a Date (31)
Kid-friendly (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Casual (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Romantic (14)
Authentic (14)
Family Style (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Business Meals (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Scenic View (9)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Bar Seating (5)
People Watching (5)
Spicy (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
928 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My wife and I made a reservation for a weekday for lunch. We had got married that morning. I left the info on the reservation that it was our wedding day. No one acknowledged the fact that we got married.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had an awesome time. We had the most amazing chef that kept us on our toes with great jokes, tricks, and wonderful food. I can't wait to go again...

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Have been going there for decades....fantastic food and service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Made a reservation last minute and as always the food and show was excellent. The service was a little slow but we knowingly booked on Father's Day and they were pretty busy. Our waitress was very nice and we were very satisfied with everything.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was great And the atmosphere was perfect. I loved everything about it

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Always a great time at Benihana's. From the food, the drinks and the chefs; you'll have a wonderful experience. Will always be one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

This location had a different feel. The chefs didn't really put on the best show. Although, I like the individual rooms vs as open feel, the restaurant was dated and needs updating. The food was good, our Server was excellent, but again the Chefs were just "doing their job"

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great Service delicious food, fun! We had a very diverse group ( family and old friends) for my son's High School graduation celebration. Everyone was happy and enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and great staff. Always fun. Highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Ambiance, food and service were all stellar. Lobster and shrimp were delicious and cooked to perfection. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

One of my very favorite restaurants. I go here every chance I get.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I am a Benihana regular. Decided to take my mother out for a belated Mother Day dinner, and she had a blast. Not only was the food great, the chef was very energetic and the wait staff really made it a special afternoon for her.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It took us a while before getting seated and then waitress was a bit slow on taking order for drinks. The Chef was pleasant and knew what he was doing. The food was good, not great but filled us up. The price seemed too high for what we got. 2 adults, 2 children over $105 before tip. I recommend spend a bit more and take family to Medieval Times...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Epic!!! I'd enjoyed the restaurant layout. The server was nice and always satisfying us. The chef Chan was awesome and entertaining!!! The food was unbelievable! I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Had lots of fun with great food. The chef was amazing!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Went for myvBirthday lunch but the service was very subpar!! I Would expect a lot more from Benihanas! The waitress was very unpleasant!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants. I go there whenever possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was mine and my nieces birthday her 1st time my family was impressed and I love the restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day lunch was good and the chefs were all very enthusiastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything is fantastic ! Quality is superb but quantity is less according to me . I wish you increase the quantity of food you serve.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Hostess was too busy talking to other workers than greeting people as they came arrived. She never looked up. The two others standing there looked up but didn't speak. I said Hanes at 6:45 and then we went and sat down. Service was great once we sat down. Food was very disappointing. Chicken and shrimp had no flavor at all. We ordered noodles for our 2 year old and the chef cooked with butter and a lot of garlic. Our 2 year old does not like a lot of garlic. I think chef should have asked before to cooked the noodles. Overall, not sure we will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants and I go there whenever possible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The experience was great like always
The other company at our table stayed to themselves
But overall we still enjoyed ourselves
Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were celebrating our Granddaughter's 13th birthday! She loves people cooking in front of her!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great place to have dinner and enjoy time with family and friends! Visited Benihana for my birthday, our waiter (Nacho) was courteous and funny as well as our chef. It was my parents first time there and they enjoyed every bit of the experience there. By the way food is delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great place! Wonderful experience. The staff makes you feel special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

A wonderful view and customer service that is superb. We had the funniest and skilled chef, Sang, that really made our bellies full while enjoying enjoying every minute. Thanks again!

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

One of my favorite meals of all time, never disappoints.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love Benihana. It's such a great for birthday's. We come every Birthday :-)

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Awesome! Definitely going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

there was only two white people in the whole room me being on of them i guess they thought sense my driend was indian i wouldnt mind sitting with all black people wich one of the had a open shirt on in the frint so we had to look at boobs the time we were there and one of the black people had tattoos and gold teeth i cant beleive they sat me like that and i had called and made reservabtins i would not go back there at this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

What can I say, one of my favorite places to eat.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always love dining here. It was Cambodian new years for my wife and I wanted to take her somewhere special. She loves the Lemon Drop martinis that's her favorite here. The only thing we disliked was always being paired up with strangers. This time we had our toddler with us and there was two men dining together and one was on the phone using extremely foul language saying very violent things over the phone. My wife took my daughter to the bathroom twice just to prevent her from hearing such obscenity.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We dined on Easter Sunday.
It was a little slow to start out but Once we got our Chef to our Grill , we certainly enjoyed his entertainment and our meal.
I believe his name is Octavia.
We come for Special Occasion and this was one.
We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was absolutely amazing! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My siblings and I took our mother for her birthday and it was our first time there. We had a wonderful experience with service and presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

I love Benihana and love to come here whenever possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food was great however the wait was very long even though we had a reservation. We waited for over 35 minutes. We were seated right away but waited a long time for the cooking to start.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Had a very nice time will definitely be going back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.