Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (68)
Special Occasion (50)
Good for Groups (48)
See All
Fun (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Family Style (36)
Kid-friendly (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Worth the Drive (28)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Casual (21)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Business Meals (13)
Private Room (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Scenic View (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Spicy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Vegan (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Waterfront (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
864 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I go at least once or twice a month and always getting outstanding servers and service. Food is always cooked just how i like it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Exceptional food and service. The book was super entertaining as well.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome, like it always is. This is an awesome place.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love Benihana. It is one of my very favorite restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We visited this location to celebrate our daughter's birthday. This was her 1st visit and she was really excited. Needless to say, it was a total waste and disappointing experience. Let's start...1st we waited over 45 minutes to be seated after our reservation time. After we were seated the waiter brings our drinks and he asks "Are you guys celebrating anything special"? We tell him it's our daughters birthday. My 9 year old didn't get his drink with everyone else. He had to remind the waiter after 10 minutes that he forgot his drink. Let's not mention when the waiter came to refill our drinks he wasted coke down my son's back. It takes at least an hour for the chef to start cooking the food. This is where the fun begins. He ran out of fried rice once he got to us...5 of us with no fried rice. We are sitring there hungry while watching everyone else eat. He finally starts cooking our food and let's say his hibachi skills where really bad. The onion volcano..instead of lighting the onions on fire half the table was set on fire. He threw the shrimp tails on the floor vs the normal hat trick. The flipping of the egg trick he flipped the egg on my daughter plate and the egg cracks on her plate. We finally get fried rice at the end of the meal. The food lacked seasoning and was not fit for a dog to eat. I did speak with the manager and she gave us a 20% discount and she was apologetic about our experience. Which is the only reason why I gave this review 2 stars. I will never visit this location again. Remember it was our daughters birthday...and they never sang happy birthday or anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our server and chef was funny and fantastic!!! Everyone had the BEST time and the food was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This is one of my very favorite restaurants. I go here whenever possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

our chef, Pachis, was super fun, engaging each person at our 8 top...waitress, Nancy, was quiet and efficient, food was tasty and filling, we had leftovers the next day...recommended for kids of all ages (we took the 5 year old twins)

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The waiters made me feel so special, they came and sang Happy Birthday, the chef showed off wonderful skills and the food was awesome

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I loved everything about this business I will be back again...my engagement couldn't have been any more perfect

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I visit this location often for lunch. On this occasion I sat in the dining area instead of the hibachi due to time constraints. This was the 2nd time I sat in the dining area for lunch and I was hoping it would better than the last time. It was just as bad. My food was cold and my waiter was not very attentive. There was a table near me that received their plates and they were steaming hot. There was also a customer waiting for To go food and was surprised to find half of her food ready and the other have still being prepared after 15 minutes of waiting. The waiter explained that they were really busy although it didn't seem that way. I feel on a Friday they restaurant should staff according to their customers needs. Anyway I plan to stay away from this location and visit the Plano location more often. I have yet to have a bad experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The Teriyaki Sauce tasted more like Worcestershire Sauce than Teriyaki. It was poured over my steak and vegetables at the last minute and then scooped up and put on my plate. The Sauce wasn't even warm yet. I ended up eating about 2 bites of my meal and then concentrated on the fried rice. I won't be going back any time soon.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I found it to be enjoyable. The chef was good at his craft...put on a good show and gave us exactly what we ordered. It was a fun time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My kids LOVED it! But they are limited in their for choices , such as more veggie selections and add noodles

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great for celebrating Birthday's. Food is always delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Chef walked away while cooking.waited 2 hours but had a reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went here for my mother's birthday since she was visiting from out of town. We loved it! The restaurant was really crowded, and you definitely need a reservation because there were people everywhere waiting. We loved the little pond/scenic outdoor view. Service was good and fast. The sushi was DELICIOUS... so good! Hibachi was great as usual. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service great and were seated on time Food delicious and fresh. The cooks performance perfect. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was great once we got started (it took 1 hour to start the presentation)

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent bartenders, servers, and chefs and amazing food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The chef was amazing... very funny, courteous and skilled.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had a very nice time celebrating a birthday and breaking bread.....Highly recommend

Tags: Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of the greatest and most memorable places to take a date or celebrate a special ocassion. The food and cooking style are both top notch and well worth booking reservations for or just popping in. Outstanding!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Historic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always a fun time and the food is always excellent!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Felt kinda rushed; the food was salty, we usually have great service but this time not so good..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was nice, except there was a Valentine's menu with higher pricing & we had to ask for regular menus as we were just a group of friends hanging out & prices were much higher on that menu & not all items were available on there.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It took ages to get a table despite having reservations. The hostess would not make eye contact with us, which seemed odd. Portions have gone way, way down. I ordered steak, medium, and it was cooked to the point of being shoe leather. This place has gone downhill and is no longer worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious..service was awsome ...the only bad part about the night was waiting for everyone's individual mean to be cooked ....so if your impatient not the place for you ...but all in all great place

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great, Chef was entertaining as usual, just wish there was a better way to screen out a drunk , unruly, crude couple, that were also seated at your table. If they could figure that one out, it would have been a perfect valentines dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Reservation at 8:30, took 20 minutes to get seated and then chef didn't show up until 9:57 pm! It was well past 11 pm when we left. Horrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My first time going, I enjoyed the entire experience! From being seated to paying the bill took about 13/4 hr. Our waiter and cook kept everything moving smoothly and lively with their hospitality & humor. Definitely going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a great time!!! Took my spouse for a Valentine's Day surprise date. We had an outstanding time. Would definitely go again and AGAIN!!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Private Room, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Family Style, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food the ambient was wonderful place was really clean and good service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

my wife and i had a lovely time. i was a great experience and i will definitely be visiting again

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Seasonal, Vegan, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Waited 30 minutes to be seated despite having reservations. Then we had to wait over an hour at the table waiting for a cook. Horrible experience. Not going back to this location ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The chef was amazing. He performed a few tricks throughout the meal and kept the table laughing and engaged. The food was great as well. I ordered the Yakisoba w/shrimp which is one of my favorites here. My date ordered steak and lobster stating he wanted to stay in his comfort zone for this experience although he'd never had the onion soup or experienced a 5 course meal in this way.
It was my date's first time there and he was completely smitten with the entire process from how we were seated(we sat at a table with a group of friends celebrating a birthday) to the meal preparation by the chef at the table. We actually had friendly conversation and got to know the group at the table quite well by the end of the evening. What a way to make new friends! And I also got a second date out of it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It Was Wonderful 🤘🏾👌🏾💯

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

One of my very favorite restaurants. I go to Benihana whenever possible.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Celebrating birthday

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It was a let down. Our server not only forgot parts of the orders for every party at the table but our chef was bland. The food was average.

Another party at the table order sushi and the waiter forgot to put the order in. By the time he realized it the sushi bar was closed. Our kids ordered noodles and got rice.


I've eaten at many stores across the country. This one was the worse.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.