Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

MAKE THIS HOLIDAY SEASON SIZZLE.
The more you give, the more you get.
For a limited time, RECEIVE A $10 PROMOTIONAL CARD WHEN YOU PURCHASE $50 IN GIFT CARDS. Offer available 11/14/17 – 12/31/17. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

MAKE THIS HOLIDAY SEASON SIZZLE.
The more you give, the more you get.
For a limited time, RECEIVE A $10 PROMOTIONAL CARD WHEN YOU PURCHASE $50 IN GIFT CARDS. Offer available 11/14/17 – 12/31/17. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

MAKE THIS HOLIDAY SEASON SIZZLE.
The more you give, the more you get.
For a limited time, RECEIVE A $10 PROMOTIONAL CARD WHEN YOU PURCHASE $50 IN GIFT CARDS. Offer available 11/14/17 – 12/31/17. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (37)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Fun (19)
Casual (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Romantic (8)
People Watching (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Waterfront (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1036 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 6, 2017

The people next to us was nice and the waiter was as welll

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

I have been to this location several times and had a great experience. However I have never had a lobster that tasted like it was fresh out of the ocean. I didn't complain just let it go. The next day when I checked my online banking it became a worse outing. They had charged my card an extra $20. I called the bank to file a complaint. I was actually shocked that they just made up whatever they wanted and stuck it on my bill. In addition to that when I looked more closely now b/c of the extra $20 - I saw that instead of charging us for the extra 4 fried rices we added on, they charged us for 8! I would not go back to this location at Banner Road in Dallas EVER again - and we usually go several times throughout the years for the last 20!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 5, 2017

We love Benihana for birthdays! We go every year for my husbands- our friends love coming out and it's such a special tradition for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 2, 2017

They did an awesome job hosting my daughter’s birthday lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Love the soup. Also the salad is very delicious. Wish they sold the salad dressing in bottles and the soup by the quart.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

It was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

It’s always a great time at Benihana of Dallas—customer service is always excellent & the food is always good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2017

I love Benihana and try to go whenever possible. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Everything was great but we all missed the mustard sauce. It has been replaced by yum yum which non of us at our table cared for. Tasted like thousand island dressing. They were however very kind and brought out mustard sauce for everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

it was our anniverary, food was very good, food prep was entertaining, been several years since we were there, it was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Enjoyed the experience however the hostess were had much of an attitude.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Excellent experience and great food. Always great food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

My daughter and I went to dinner, the food very good and chef Theo was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Went to Benihana for my daughters birthday after looking for a fun place to go to include adults and kids. I remember when Benihana was a step above the local hibachi places in the area but no more. Average service, below average hibachi performance. Will stay close to home next time and save some money for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Service, food, atmosphere was incredible. Fair warning price range between 30 - 40 per person, but worth it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Great place for a special occasion! Food is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Lots of fun! Entertaining. Delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

This was a good outing for my wife's birthday. Not the best place for a vegan, like myself. I did not know that butter is used in the rice and vegetables. High level of cross contamination with the use of shared utensils and grill surface. Overall good place that my wife enjoyed.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I loved the food and the service but the restaurant was not very clean. The decor was dated and this actually highlighted the uncleanliness.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We arrived on time for our reservation and over an hour later and they said it was going to be over 45 minutes still, we were still not seated and had to leave the restaurant. This was a 16th bday party and we had a specific time frame b/c it was followed by a surprise party at home, so we could not stay 1 hr 45 min after our reservation. It completely ruined the bday party! I called the restaurant the next day to complain, they said they were overbooked and reportedly they relayed the message to the district manager would was going to call me. No call ever came. Absolutely unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Always fresh, consistent and tasty! Its a favorite for us to celebrate our special occasions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Smoke from cooking was everywhere. They did not offer to do anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was great😝We had to wait a long time for waiter n cook. I normally go to this location and have good service! Hope next time we have better service💙

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 17, 2017

One of my very favorite restaurants. I go here every chance I get.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Had another great time we love Cortez and we will continue to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our chef was amazing, very funny but professional.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Been at this location about dozen times. Love the fried bananas.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Love Benihana! We had friends visiting from San Antonio and going to Benihana was a must for them!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2017

My family and i enjoyed the food and the service was amazing i had a good birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

A group of 9 from my office had lunch to celebrate 3 October birthdays. We had a great time - we were able to laugh and talk while being entertained by the chef's performance. The food was outstanding as usual. I'm always in a self battle not to eat all my rice by the time veggies and meat are done:( My meal could very well be Hibachi chicken with rice!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Birthday. Great time and very entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was great, I was with a party of 16. Our 2 tables were the last for the 2 chefs that cooked for us. Our chef was not entertaining at all, he just wanted to get through with us and go home. He was rushing and the food presentation was horrible. We spent a lot of money, and did not complain to the manager, what would be the point.
It was my birthday and I wish I would celebrated this milestone somewhere else.

Thanks

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Server was extremely slow. We asked for things 4or 5 times before we got it. If we got it at all! She put the wrong charges on 2 credit cards causing an overdraft on one of them. Food was awesome as always and our cook Cung was great! As always, the sinks in the women's restroom were grimy because the correct product is not used when cleaning them. I have told the managers this about 15 times but obviously it is ignored. Very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We always go for the kids birthdays. They love the entertainment by the chef. Unfortunately we felt like our chef was inexperienced or maybe not as fun. He hardly did anything exciting and only a few “tricks”. We will definitely go back but will be hoping for it to be more fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We eat at Benihana regularly. Our experience that night was the best so far. Chef Chan has an attention to detail and knows his craft like no other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Benihana is always fun. Delicious hibachi style food with a exciting ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

There was a bug on our table and another party at our table left which kind of spoiled my appetite

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love Benihana for any occasion the staff and food are always great and a good time is had by everyone at your party!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Fun time out with a close friend, dinner & drinks. It's expensive, but really worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We were running late due to traffic and they were ok with that. Food was delicious. Portions seem to have gotten smaller. We were never offered refills in our sauces and when we asked he would tap the spoon at the bottom sauce bowls which didn't find sanitary. As well as, a lady wanting butter and he lean to give her some and asked her to scrape off with her folk she was eating with. So gross. Makes me wonder if he washes his hands.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.