Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Benihana - Dallas

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.

7775 Banner Dr
Dallas, TX 75251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
635 & Coit

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 387-4404

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/dallas-tx-da

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (40)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Groups (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Fun (28)
Kid-friendly (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Casual (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Romantic (11)
Authentic (10)
People Watching (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Business Meals (7)
Healthy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Scenic View (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Waterfront (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1004 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

A group of 9 from my office had lunch to celebrate 3 October birthdays. We had a great time - we were able to laugh and talk while being entertained by the chef's performance. The food was outstanding as usual. I'm always in a self battle not to eat all my rice by the time veggies and meat are done:( My meal could very well be Hibachi chicken with rice!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Birthday. Great time and very entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was great, I was with a party of 16. Our 2 tables were the last for the 2 chefs that cooked for us. Our chef was not entertaining at all, he just wanted to get through with us and go home. He was rushing and the food presentation was horrible. We spent a lot of money, and did not complain to the manager, what would be the point.
It was my birthday and I wish I would celebrated this milestone somewhere else.

Thanks

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Server was extremely slow. We asked for things 4or 5 times before we got it. If we got it at all! She put the wrong charges on 2 credit cards causing an overdraft on one of them. Food was awesome as always and our cook Cung was great! As always, the sinks in the women's restroom were grimy because the correct product is not used when cleaning them. I have told the managers this about 15 times but obviously it is ignored. Very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We eat at Benihana regularly. Our experience that night was the best so far. Chef Chan has an attention to detail and knows his craft like no other.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Benihana is always fun. Delicious hibachi style food with a exciting ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

There was a bug on our table and another party at our table left which kind of spoiled my appetite

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love Benihana for any occasion the staff and food are always great and a good time is had by everyone at your party!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Fun time out with a close friend, dinner & drinks. It's expensive, but really worth it for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

We were running late due to traffic and they were ok with that. Food was delicious. Portions seem to have gotten smaller. We were never offered refills in our sauces and when we asked he would tap the spoon at the bottom sauce bowls which didn't find sanitary. As well as, a lady wanting butter and he lean to give her some and asked her to scrape off with her folk she was eating with. So gross. Makes me wonder if he washes his hands.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Restaurant was very dirty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Made a reservation and had a couple of late guests, still sat down at an acceptable amount of time. The food was great and chef Moi was greats dinner had plenty of tricks to make the kiddos laugh! Great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I love Benihana. It is one of my very favorite restaurants. I go there every chance I get.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Well we lived in SF and we decided to visit Dallas and Benihana is something me and my husband would go.
We made a booking because it is far from our hotel crown plaza at the Dallas CBD.we arrived 10minutes early but we didn't get a table for another 50 minutes.and that was horrible.we sorted at the bar, and bartender was rude and service was shocking. Yes it is quite busy but still bar should notice customer.Bartender is rude, because I ordered a cocktail and it doesn't taste right so I asked if I can have a bit of vodka and all he said there's a charge with an attitude. And all I said no problem, I can pay. Then when we get our table after almost an hour, long wait... food is ok. But not too happy for the long wait especially if we have a reservation.Then leaving the restaurant we asked for a cab, and the young receptionist at the front said no taxi here you gave yo find one outside. That's even more shocking. Then my husband came back, upset but still calm called manager and asked for a cab, and she managed to call one.
We just want to get out of this horrible place.. we notice the SF Japantown especially , service was amazing. We just realised the staff of Benihana was not trained properly, rude, arrogant and lack of personality.i am a manager of a retail and I know that customer comes first before you get the business.But on this case, all I can say we wished we didn't visited Benihana,

Never recommend and don't even want to think about it.By the way we been to lots of fine dining, and also beautiful restaurant in different countries but this one is the worst one😡

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We enjoy coming in every month and being able to have Cortez! There's never a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This is our go to place for Birthdays and Anniversaries, even though you know what to expect the chefs make it fun and enjoyable everytime!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was amazing!! One of my favorite places, but the server we had this time was terrible. She had an attitude, didn't refill our drinks on her own, was nowhere to be found before or during the meal, while other servers were attending to their tables regularly. I hope not to get this server again in the future. Otherwise, it was a great birthday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We celebrated three birthdays on our visit. The hospitality and food were excellent. Benihana always makes it special on occasions such as this! Thank you!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great evening celebrating our sons 10th birthday! Always entertaining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was good. The chef was great. The wait staff was slow. Great place for birthday. Sign up on their website for a $30 gift certificate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overall excellent. Only complaint is about the bartender. He was slow to get to us and took to long to close out our tab. Nothing that should stop anyone from going and having a good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was great but service was a little off this trip. Normally is just as good as the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Food was great, but the service was terrible. Iced tea was not refilled & the wait time for our soup & salad was very long. I would not return to this location.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Benihana is one of my very favorite restaurants. My husband and I split a meal and each get fried rice. It is plenty to eat and so yummy!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Always a great time! The food is so delicious I should come back more often, but I guess I think of this as a special occasion place. One thing I appreciate it is the weekend lunch menu is the same as the weekday lunch menu and thus very affordable. I need to put this back in the regular rotation of restaurants I go to. It's really tasty and always fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Benihanas is definitely a great eating experience, a bit pricey, most meals cost between $25-40$ , but it's worth it. Great for most special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great as always and as always will keep returning Food was awesome. Even tried new dishes and brought friends who had never been before and they loved it. They were ready to return as well

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great experience as always! Loved our chef, he was the best we've had so far (and we go pretty often!)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

My grandkids love to eat at Benihana!!!! For birthdays, good grades, they always request eating there. They love the way the food is prepared and eat things there, they don't even eat at home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Was very slow! Took about two hours to get cooked food! My appetizer was cold when received .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Been a favorite for decades. Celebrate birthdays and special occasions several times a year. Last time we will go. Kobe, Hibashi, Jinbeh are better service and food is just as good of not better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A birthday, of course!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was a very unique experience for myself and my friends. We were celebrating my bachelorette party. I have always wanted to have dinner at your restaurant

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I have been here plenty of times but I have to say this was probably the Best one yet! Our cook George was the BEST ever! Also a VERY great comedian. We had a lot of kids joining us and I was feeling a little bad since I didn't think they would enjoy it as much BUT they probably had the most fun! George just constantly kept them laughing all night. They left the restaurant still talking about him and his jokes! We definitely be requesting him again!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

A birthday tradition for 35 years. We love it all!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Amazing always we always go every month. We have been able to get Kortez for each time that we have visited and he's an amazing individual! We will always ask for him from here on out .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The quality of the food has gone down in my opinion. I have dined at these restaurants for a very long time and recently I have been disappointed by the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fun meal with great food. Great for kids! We have been before and always enjoy going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.