Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 45 times today
Special offers available. See details

Benihana - Dallas

4.4
1167 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Fun
  • Special Occasion
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. A visit to Benihana Dallas is like stepping into a Japanese country farmhouse among the bustle of the city. The restaurant is surrounded by a koi-filled lake. Guests cross a wooden bridge to the entrance and once inside, they are met with cordial greetings from the hosts. The restaurant consists of several smaller rooms which afford a sense of privacy; larger groups can opt for the four-table rooms located on either wing.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(972) 387-4404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
635 & Coit
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Happy Father's Day! Don't just give a gift. Give an experience unlike any other. For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in
Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a
$10 Benihana Promotional Card. Offer available 5/15/18 - 6/17/18. Promotional Cards valid 6/18/18 - 7/23/18.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1167 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Our reservation was for 8:30. After us and two other parties were seated, we waited and waited. After 8:50 rolled around, nobody had came and gotten our drink order. There were waiters standing around and looking, but nobody ever came to our table to get our drinks. After we got tired of waiting, as it was our date night and we were super hungry, I had My boyfriend ask the receptionist for a different option. She advised that we could go to the bar area. We go to the bar area, where there are maybe 2 other customers in the whole area. There were maybe 3 or 4 waiters/waitresses in this area and we still weren’t helped. After 10 more minutes of waiting for someone to acknowledge we were there, a waitress finally comes. However, she just dropped off the menus, said she would be right back, and then disappeared after she never even made eye contact with us. After having waited 30 minutes for someone to even attempt at taking our drink order for water at least, we decided to leave. My boyfriend had to pay for a valet for a restaurant that we didn’t even get anything from. I love Benihana’s but this was the worst experience I’ve had at a restaurant, and it ruined our date night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Service and Chef great but food was about average and maybe add more variety of sauces

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Had to wait 45 minuets for my reservation. Didn’t understand that at all.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My sister & I made reservations here to celebrate Mother's Day & our parents 41st Anniversary. The reservation was set for 6:45p & we weren't seated until 7:30p. This is utterly ridiculous. We understand that this was a holiday but overbooking your establishment in order to ensure profit gain is an inconvenience for those of us who planned our outings ahead of time. Due to overcrowding, we were forced to wait with other patrons, outside, in the heat. While taking in the less than suitable scenery, we happened upon 2 dead Koi fish floating aimlessly in the dismal abyss you call a Koi pond. We couldn't help but wonder how long the family of flies that were devouring Koi carcass had to wait for their reservation. On a high note, the waiting staff, chef & our food was amazing. If only Benihana's management & maintenance were the same.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Reservation not honored. Seated 25 minutes after reservation time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was the best Benihana experience ever! It was mom first time dinning at Benihana and it proved to be the perfect Mother’s Day treat. Our Chef, Jorge was the absolute best! He’s the most entertaining chef I’ve had at any of my hundreds of visits. I can’t wait to return just to hang out and be entertained by Jorge! Oh the rice is amazing too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The entire dining experience was good, except for our arrival. In spite of having reservations we still had to wait. This is not the first time we've had to wait. They need to figure this issue out. Other than that, we enjoyed the dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went with my Guys for Mother's Day and had a great time the staff was pleasant and the chef was great in his presentation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best place to celebrate a birthday. They bring out free ice cream dessert with a candle and sing Happy Birthday, but the best part is that they take a photo and send it home with you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is my second time at this location and it was just as great as the first time. Our chef was great with our kids and we all enjoyed ourselves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful place to celebrate anniversary, birthday or mother's day!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Normal hibachi place. It was good. Koi pond outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The Miso soup was very flavorful. The food was good overall, there was so much that I took some home. It was my first time trying apple fuji sake, and it was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We enjoy going to Benihana for birthdays. Always a good time. The food is great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Food is really good, but for the price I'd go just for special occasions. People at front were not quite friendly. We had a reservation@7pm, they gave us the table almost 40 min after, even that we got on time. Also, I registered my dad 'cause it was his bday the same day we went there, but the specifications do not say that the $30 gift certificate is valid until 24 hrs after the registration, so they didn't give him the discount, and for everybody it was not fair, because is not specified, in that case we would chosen another place. Moreover, we had a surprise cake for my dad and they don't even sing nothing like servers usually do, we know that. They looked that they don't even care about the occasion. It was my second time there, and probably the last one. Maybe look for another location, even when the food is really good and tasty. Kind of disappointed 😢😞

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Lady server was rude. I made reservations yet still waited 25min to be seated.. we were on time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We've made this Benihana our preferred location for birthday celebrations. It's always excellent food and fun atmosphere with very good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

One of our family's favorite restaurants! Very allergy friendly which we appreciate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Our. Experience was wonderful the. Food was excellent the service was friendly wine was awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was great! Everything was delicious! The chef & waitress were sweet & generous! Will be coming back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We always come for the teppanyaki dinner cooked in front of you. Once upon a time, all the chefs were Japanese. Our chef Luis did a great job. This place is not inexpensive but you're paying for the experience as well. It was disappointing that after I was asked which rice I preferred (steamed vs. fried), I was afterwards charged for choosing fried vs. no charge for steamed. That was a minor thing, and the overall dinner was quite good. This room was community style, which was fine. We were a party of four and shared our side of the grill with 6 others, plus there was another table with 8 diners across from us. On the aesthetic side, the outside pond was looking murky and did not properly show off the traditional coy fish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always fun and tasty. My daughter said the sushi was great. Fun venue for a celebration.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We enjoyed good food and service, but the decor is TIRED !!!

They really need to refurbish this place. No comparison with Benihana in Las Vegas !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Great food, excellent cooks. My family enjoyed themselves. Everyone was very courteous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We came in March and the service was horrible...waited over an hour for chef to come to our table. This past visit however, was great. Our waiter was excellent and we were finished with meal in a little over an hour. I wish we had had him in March. He really made up for bad service in March!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was my first time trying Benihana’s. We made reservations and ended up still waiting an hr or so before being seated. However, the food and service was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The wait for our table was 1 hour 15 min. Our reservations were for 7:15 we sat down at 8: 30 with the manager as our server (she did very well). The chef looked exhausted, but he did well also. So our dinner took us about 4 hours. That is very unacceptable when you have an long drive home or even if your close.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had a great time, this dinner was the kick-off for celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. He really enjoyed himself. The staff was amazing from the Valet all the way to the busboy. I love this location. Our server wasn't as lively as one's that we had in the past, but his jokes made up for his tired demeanor. I'm sure he probably had a long work day. Keep up the good work. We will be back again for sure. The food was cooked to perfection as always, and my compliments to the chef on the delicious soft shell crab. YUMMY

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was my first time there to celebrate my daughters 6th birthday. Was a little worried she would not like it she is a picky eater, needless to say all the kids cleaned their plate. Everything was good, the staff was AMAZING. Can't wait to go again.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was bland no flavor and the service was average. Last few times we been to this location the food has not been good. Definitely not the same Benihana we use to frequent back in the day it has gone down hill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Delicious Tuna Steak

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We waited an hour WITH a reservation. Then 30 minutes at table before our chef came
Worst service of any restaurant and I eat our a lot! It was my husbands birthday and all of our children and spouses came

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Birthday dinner - Oscar was such a great chef! We really enjoyed our evening!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Lots of fun as usual at B. Our chef was master of droll comedy. The bar seemed to be out of many drinks but overall satisfactory birthday outing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Good entertaining Resturant, food is freshly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

All was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We went to celebrate Easter and found it very crowded and noisy. The chef for our table was very quiet and didn’t do anything fun for the kids. No tricks or funny comments like we are used to. It was very disappointing, especially for the price of the meal.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
30

Tweets by Benihana - Dallas