About Benihana - Carlsbad

755 Raintree Drive
Suite 100
Carlsbad, CA 92011
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Located just off Interstate 5 at Poinsettia Lane and minutes from beautiful sun-drenched beaches, Benihana in Carlsbad offers four separate areas in which to enjoy a meal. Choose from the hibachi grill dining room, the comfortable cocktail lounge, the spacious sushi bar with a private alcove and seating for eight, or the outdoor patio for cocktails and appetizers.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Poinsettia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 929-8311

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/carlsbad-ca-ca

Parking Details:
Free parking for Benihana guests

Private Party Facilities:
Ask about Private Event Dining.

Book your next event in our private dining room. Perfect for private parties, corporate meetings, birthday celebrations. Subject to availability; please call for details.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

California Roll - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Sushi - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Trio - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Chef - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Chef Trick - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
House Ginger Salad - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Sushi Combo Deluxe - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Yellowtail Jalapeno Sashimi - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Lunch Boat With Chicken - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Spider Roll - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Boston Roll - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Benihana Appitizer - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Green Tea Ice Cream - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA
Pineapple - Benihana - Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Carlsbad Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
North San Diego
Most Booked
North San Diego
Best Restaurants in Carlsbad ›

Special Occasion (59)
Good for Groups (47)
Good for Birthdays (43)
See All
Kid-friendly (41)
Fun (39)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Casual (22)
Family Style (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Happy Hour (15)
Romantic (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
686 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our chef, Tam, was the best. So genuine, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Our chef, Tam, was the best. So genuine, entertaining and talented. He was the best part of the entire experience. The food was mediocre for the price. You can get a far better chateubriend and lobster tail somewhere else for the price. I guess frying steak on a flat grill isn't my thing. Plenty of food and great drinks. Fried rice was probably my favorite. I could have made a meal of that and the sautéed veggies. Drinks were good. I requested a photo as we were there for my Birthday, but their printer was broken. I gave our waitress my address to mail it later. Hope to see it in the mail this week.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It's Benihana. There is a show and thei ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

It's Benihana. There is a show and their typical menu. For what it is, not bad. My typical complaint is that they force so many people to sit together at one table. I can understand it when they have a crowd. But in my last visit for lunch, there were tons of available tables and I know they had the staff. Making me rub elbows with a stranger for no reason was not nice of them.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

As always a great family dinner. It nic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

As always a great family dinner. It nice family dinner to be involved. Phone are put away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome time and great food. I enjoy the ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Awesome time and great food. I enjoy the restaurant and food tepan style. If you are into steak and rice or seafood and rice go here. You will have fun and enjoy the time.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Spoke with manager about the fact that m ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Spoke with manager about the fact that my party of 6 , along with my wife who was celebrating her birthday, was given a black chef that seemed like he was just out of high school... I am from Hemet and made a special trip to Carlsbad to have a genuine,authentic experience and it was not like that at all... Now had I known this from the start, I would have saved my time and money and gone to Shogun in Temecula... We had a great time we we were there last time, and our chef was pretty authentic and skilled.... We were pretty disappointed as you can imagine....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

My first time there for my daughter's bi ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My first time there for my daughter's birthday. It was fun to watch the cook and I enjoyed the open table sitting with people we didn't know. This seems to create a friendly atmosphere. It's a bit costly but worth it to see the skills of the cooks and the great show they put on while they cook, they have a great sense of humor!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The Carlsbad Benihana is the biggest one ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The Carlsbad Benihana is the biggest one I have ever seen. We had drinks at the bar and could watch the chefs cooking. Mitsuko was our hostess and was very polite and personable and graciously served us. Our chef was awesome to watch while he prepared our food and his interaction with us was enjoyable. If I could give higher than 5 stars I would. I would bring friends and family here to enjoy the experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our hibachi chef was terrific! The food ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our hibachi chef was terrific! The food was delicious and service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual we had a wonderful experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As usual we had a wonderful experience. Only a couple things...the service wasn't fantastic. We waited at the bar for 15 minutes for our table and not one bartender came to attend to us (we definitely wanted cocktails). Then our server was a little slow and horrible on the pre-busing the table. We were constantly removing our own empty glasses, plates to make room. But he was very very sweet and very good looking! Our chef was AMAZING! Despite my negative notes we had an amazing experience and highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

David and our hostess were wonderful. D ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 23, 2016

David and our hostess were wonderful. Did a great job making our meal tasty and smooth. Thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the time we walked in the door unti ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

From the time we walked in the door until the time we left we were treated with the most amazing customer service. The chef was absolutely outstanding! He was very funny and cooked up a delicious meal. I highly recommend Benihana to family and friends

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have enjoyed eating at Benihana's severa ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Have enjoyed eating at Benihana's several times a year, but this visit was disappointing. Arrived early and was told we would "probably" be seated early, that didn't happen, but no big deal. Server took drink and food orders and brought out soup and salad, then we had to sit there and wait. The chef didn't show up until 50 minutes after we were seated and our soup and salad was long gone. Chef was very good and everyone enjoyed him. Server, I hope, was having an off night, we had to ask for our steamed rice, she forgot to apply birthday certificate to bill, brought ice cream for my wife, but didn't sing Happy Birthday or take photo. Saw Happy birthday performed at several other tables so not sure what happened.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

With reservations for four people, you m ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 18, 2016

With reservations for four people, you must wait for four more people in order to be seated at a full table for eight. The noise level was extremely high, much of it caused by the chef cooking the food. Once my table was quiet, the table next to us was noisy. If you have children, they would like watching their food being prepared. Otherwise, I would prefer to be seated and order off a menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

My boyfriend and I celebrated his birthd ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

My boyfriend and I celebrated his birthday there and it was great! It was a first time experience for the both of us. At first, I was a little uncomfortable with sitting with people I did not know, because I had to eat in front of them, but throughout the night, you get to know more about each other. Everyone was friendly and welcoming to us, especially for it being our first time. Chef Sean was amazing! He interacted well with everyone at the table. He walked through each item he was cooking, he made funny jokes, and he created a bond with each couple at the table. We recommend requesting him as a chef. The food was to die for! Everything from the soup to the vegetables, and the main dish had such an amazing flavor to it. We will definitely will be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana is a great place for larger gro ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Benihana is a great place for larger groups and we have been there several times, each time to celebrate a child's birthday. This last experience however was disappointing. It started with our arrival for a 5:00 dinner. Normally they seat you right away, however we were left went waiting in the lobby for 20 minutes and only when I told the receptionist if we didn't get seated soon we would have to leave that we were seated. Then the wait at the table for the gal to take our drink order. Apparently we can't place our dinner order until the drinks are brought and unfortunately it's the same person taking the drink and the dinner order. Bottom line, we had to wait one hour from when our dinner reservation was until the actual show started, which is cooking our food. I thought it was too long of a wait. They seemed unprepared te first hour.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Celebrated my eldest daughters 18th birt ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Celebrated my eldest daughters 18th birthday and her first experience here!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Modern Decor, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great time to celebrate our son ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was a great time to celebrate our sons birthday.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sean, our cook, was GREAT. Super friend ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sean, our cook, was GREAT. Super friendly and entertaining and he remembers if he's been your cook before. Made it super enjoyable for the kids, too. Food was great. And, since I'm allergic to shrimp he cooked it last so not to contaminate my food with shrimp.

Thank you Sean. Can't wait to go back. We will when we visit San Diego, again.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous evening out! Very sorry that o ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Fabulous evening out! Very sorry that our birthday coupon arrived the day after our reservations we made for the special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job Benihana

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great job Benihana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated immediately, were greeted ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were seated immediately, were greeted by our server who was very friendly fast and upbeat. The cook Jacinto was amazing and talented. we had a great time celebrating my birthday.

Thanks!

Lenord

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, our chef was delightful and th ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As usual, our chef was delightful and the food was wonderful. The noise level was extremely high when we arrived but one of the guests asked that it be turned down and it was. That made the experience very enjoyable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant, but every time w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I love this restaurant, but every time we have a reservation they seat us 15-30 minutes after our reservation time.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Excellent place to dine. We had a reserv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent place to dine. We had a reservation for 6:30pm arrrived 5:45 and asked if they can fit us into the schedule early and they were able to seat us at 6:00pm. Great staff and the cook was magnificent with entertaining my two boys.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Great chef! Great customer s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great food! Great chef! Great customer service! Had an issue with the bill - but the staff and manager were courteous and more than happy to help!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our chef was great, however this was the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our chef was great, however this was the longest I have EVER had to wait (with a reservation) to be seated, for our server, and for our meal to begin. And the restaurant wasn't even very busy. The poor chef we had needed to re-clean the grill we were seated at before he started because there was burnt oil on it from the group before.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We were slow to e seated with reservatio ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We were slow to e seated with reservations. Several employees were At the front desk but little attention and made us wait 20 minutes for a table. Service was okay we had a new server even though both parties T our table had special occasions. I was overall fun but not outstanding for the price.

The best part is always the chef/cook T the table always engaging and fun!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Don't be in a hurry. Service was very s ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Don't be in a hurry. Service was very slow and the meal took 2 hours. They seemed to be understaffed considering they were fully booked. The meal itself was great as always. Ray our chef was entertaining and our waitress did a super job.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Benihana's continues to be one of our fa ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Benihana's continues to be one of our favorite. Note that they now have Happy Hour from 4 to 7 Monday through Friday. Great place to enjoy sake and appetizers for a light dinner. Try the "sushi side" for a quieter experience. Lunch boat specials for lunch are an excellent value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our cook Sean was great! Had a great tim ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our cook Sean was great! Had a great time. The food and drinks were delicious. The overall environment was welcoming!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here. Staff very good, BUT NO ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

First time here. Staff very good, BUT NOISE LEVEL is just below threshold of pain. With over a dozen mega cooking vents, wood floors, and metal cooking utensils rattling, everyone had to shout to be heard 3 ft. away (which of course made the room even noisier).

We had a discount coupon to use, or we would have left immediately. Will never go back. If you go, take earplugs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

First time going. It was pretty expensiv ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 17, 2016

First time going. It was pretty expensive for what I got. Dessert should have been included. I didn't like how I at my chicken alone at the end, it should have had another item with it since it was too dry

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Sal was entertaining and fun! We enjoye ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Sal was entertaining and fun! We enjoyed the food and the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a reservation at 8:15, chef didn't c ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Had a reservation at 8:15, chef didn't come to the table until 9:30. Everyone at the table was equally as mad as we were. We finished completely At 10:20. There's no reason it should've taken 2 hours. Resulting in it taking forever me missed our movie which was at 10:40, thinking we would have plenty of time to see it with an 8:15 reservation. We will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

My wife and I had a horrible experience ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 10, 2016

My wife and I had a horrible experience at this place and I definitely do NOT recommend anyone eat here. The customer service was severely lacking. It took the server over a half hour to get our drinks to us and even then she forget my drink all together. I had to wait until she came back to take our food order before I could even remind her that she forgot my drink. Then our table waited over an hour before the cook came out to our table. The table next to us who was seated after ours got their drinks, the cook and their food cooked and served before I our cook even arrived and even then he was very slow cooking. We were there for a birthday dinner and my wife told the waitress multiple times about it and even though we heard and saw the staff sing happy birthday at other tables, they never came to ours to sing. When one person at our table complained to the manager and I joined in, the manager only discounted his purchase, not ours. This was a one time chance for this birthday celebration and it was totally ruined!!! We live in Columbus, Ohio and we were out in Carlsbad, CA on a birthday vacation. This ended our special vacation on a very sour and dissappointing note.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We went for our daughter's birthday. I ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We went for our daughter's birthday. It is like our traditional to go Benihana for two of our daughters birthdays every year for the past 12 years. This was for our older daughters birthday and female server/waitress was so nice and we didn't have to once ask for refills or anything. She was all on point and also friendly. Our teppanyaki chef, Christian was also on point though he said he is still a new there, he did very good job cooking as well as entertaining. My husband and I know when food is well cooked or not since we have been going there for years. I am also originally from Japan so I am a little picky when it comes to Japanese food. Christian did such a good job and he needs to be acknowledged for that. We also likes Carlsbad Benihana as it is so clean and nice unlike The one in San Diego where we used to go. They need to do something about their inside as well as small place with too many people sit so tight. Who want to sit next to each other so tight? Feel claustrophobia there and they need to clean better.

please praise Christian for doing such a great job!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Was there to my daughter 5th and she lov ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Was there to my daughter 5th and she loved the volcano shows and the rice shaped like pacman

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana is a fun time! We went for my b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Benihana is a fun time! We went for my birthday recently with a group of people and had our own table. Our chef was entertaining and the food was pretty good. It's definitely an expensive date night so be prepared! We'll be back next year!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a reservation but waited for 30 m ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had a reservation but waited for 30 min. To be seated. Two small children including ours and the rest of the table waited for dinner to begin for 40 mins. 3 1/2 hour dinner. The food was delicious but the chairs were rickety and the floor was very dirty, everything was sticky and generally unclean. I won't be back

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

We celebrated my wife's 71st BDAY. It ha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We celebrated my wife's 71st BDAY. It had been quite a while since our last visit as we live in an area where many of them closed. We were not disappointed.

Great service, great chef. Great food. And to top it since little photo to take home.

Now- about the photo- they need a little better camera.

The resolution is pretty poor. The download was only 55K. Other than that - the thought is sweet.

I'll definitely bust the one in Beverly Zholks when we're back home.

Billy and Shirley Burnett

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.