About Benihana - Broomfield

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ben-broomfield - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
California Roll - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Sushi - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Trio - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO
Chef Trick - Benihana - Broomfield, Broomfield, CO

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (34)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Fun (28)
Kid-friendly (25)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Family Style (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Casual (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Business Meals (5)
Spicy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Only down side ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service. Only down side was it was very cold where my wife and I sat. The heat came and went every once in a awhile but over all it was COLD...

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Absolutely freezing the entire dinner. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely freezing the entire dinner. Food was good but way over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Went there for my sons birthday. Thought ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Went there for my sons birthday. Thought it would be fun for him. The waiter was not very informative. We received our soap and immediately the cook came and we weren't able to enjoy the soap or salad if we wanted to watch him do any tricks (which was only about 2). He wasn't very playful and felt rushed. The food wasn't the best and service was not great either. Would not go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I always come here and ive had the same ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I always come here and ive had the same server 2 times now. First time she was kind of rude but the second time we had her she was rude had to sit with no water for at least 20 to 30 minutes. She forgot my to go rice after i placed my order. Cook was very good. Servee just wasnt the best

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food was bland and the shrimp appetizer ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food was bland and the shrimp appetizer was overlooked. I ordered a "filet" that was fatty and chewy. I asked for a knife to cut the huge pieces and was told they don't have knives. So overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Jeremy was our chef and he was the great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Jeremy was our chef and he was the greatest. I was really unhappy when I got up to the table because it was two adults and three young boys (4, 5, 7) and... let's be honest, kids suck... The kids were all right, and their parents were awesome. We shouted and cheered for Jeremy, and the more we engaged with him, so he did with us. With much raucous laughter, we annoyed the entire establishment. Everyone was jealous of how good a time we were having. The food was alright, but that's because I'm vegetarian and tofu sucks...

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love it. Just always very cold! Wish the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Love it. Just always very cold! Wish they could turn up the heat. Saw many people with witer jackets on inside the restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

The other 5 people at our table were app ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The other 5 people at our table were apparently friends of the manager; he came by several times to ask them (not us) if all was well. They spoke Spanish so it seemed our chef was chosen because he was fluent in Spanish & could converse with them in that language; it certainly wasn't because of his personality or ability to correctly cook an order. Our waitress did take good care of us however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We had a reservation and expected to be ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a reservation and expected to be seated right away as we had to catch a flight after dinner. The hostess was very accommodating to make sure we got seated on time when we asked that of her. We also fortunately, got Justina for our server. She recognized us from some time ago and remembered what our preferences were. That was awesome. She served everything at a very good pace and was very gracious. There were 9 of us at one table with different needs and Justina met them all. I think our chef was named Tom. He was awesome as well. The food was made to order and tasted delicious. He made sure the hibachi was cleaned appropriately throughout cooking and that the meal was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great value for lunch bento box. Dress ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great value for lunch bento box. Dress warm, the sushi bar is chilly inside.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

The chef biggest talent was hitting the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The chef biggest talent was hitting the spatula on the rim of the table. The building was so cold that even after they turned on the grill it was uncomfortably cold. We all ate with our coats on,went out to the car and retrieve lap blankets to try and get warm. It was not just at our table, most of the tables had customers who never took their coats off.

The chef's cart was not ready when he arrived at the table, he had no ginger sauce and had to get that. Not enough rice for the orders and had to send someone for that. Never cooked any mushrooms with the dinner. My steak was suppose to be medium and it was so dry I did not eat it. We went there for my daughters birthday, she belongs to your "Birthday Club" and was not sent her "Birthday Discount" until after her Birthday. This is her favorite place to go for her birthday, but not after this awful experience. We have been to Benihana's all over the United States and this was just plain out awful.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The service is great, the chef friendly ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The service is great, the chef friendly and entertaining. Too over priced for what we got.

Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

I went there with my family in order to ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

I went there with my family in order to show someone the hibachi experience. The food was good and the chef was fun but the waitress shouldn't be a waitress. She kept telling us how busy things were but didn't pay any attention to our orders or anything we said. None of us were concerned about how busy things were but her attitude was bizarre. Hesitate to go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Delicious food cook was very funny and a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious food cook was very funny and a very good cook he only bad thing is i paid $35 for a $9.99 bottle of apple sake

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

the chef spent maybe 10 seconds entertai ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

the chef spent maybe 10 seconds entertaining. This is the main attraction at Benihana, and it was not even close to being met. my filet and chicken had almost no taste other than the meat itself, and the sauces were not like I remember. I would not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Room (lounge) was very cold. Server brou ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Room (lounge) was very cold. Server brought two of the meals and then at least 5+ minutes before the third. Food was pretty good, a lot for the money but - i won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

Expensive. Chef was entertaining but fo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Expensive. Chef was entertaining but food hurt our stomachs later

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was bland and no options for sa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was bland and no options for salt, pepper or spice.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Horrible. This is the worst Benihana's. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Horrible. This is the worst Benihana's. Our chief was horrible and did not know how to cook. Our waitress didn't bring anything unless we asked for it 6 times. It took me 6 times to ask for some water. She was unfriendly and rude. We will not be returning. The lobster tasted like it was 6 months old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Food was great & our server & chef we're ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was great & our server & chef we're awesome! We will definetley bring a group back to this restaraunt.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the kappa cucumber drink, and it ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We had the kappa cucumber drink, and it was ungodly awful. I took one sip and handed it off. Gross, order something else. We ordered it because the name and the ingredients played up a Japanese folklore that I really find interesting, but it isn't a good drink. The food is a bit expensive I think, when you consider that you end up paying for a tiny piece of chicken, and a huge amount of rice. But the food was tasty, and you are paying for the atmosphere and the show. So I think it is okay for a fun night out with family, or a special occasion. We will be back. Thanks for a great night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I would say that this place is decent. T ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I would say that this place is decent. The chef was funny and very entertaining. The service attendant were good. The food wasn't bad, just not authentic hibachi in my opinion. I've been to hibachi restaurant and this is quite different. Overall still a decent place to gather with friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Its good. Except that it was my daughter ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Its good. Except that it was my daughter's birthday and they didn't sing to her, but they did to every other table!! not even a birthday icecream?? over all the food is great

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

This was my second time at this location ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This was my second time at this location the food was awesome, the service was great, and the chef was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this location to family & friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's same almost every time, but aside t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

It's same almost every time, but aside that, it worth it to visit occasionally.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The restaurant was super clean and well ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The restaurant was super clean and well kept. Server was very funny and entertaining. Took almost two hours for the whole deal and was on the expensive side, but if you have time and the money, I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Took my brother for his bday, family eve ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Took my brother for his bday, family event for 5, none had been before I took them. Everyone loved it! They make it fun for kids and adults, plus great food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to other Benihana in the pa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We have been to other Benihana in the past, unfortunately, this one seems to have missed the mark. They have just tried to cram way to many tables into one room. It looks more like a cattle trough, with everyone lined up. There has to be 30 or ore tables down the main corridor, it was nearly impossible to have a conversation with the person next to you, much less someone across the table. The food on the other hand was exactly what was expected, good flavor and portions. We will however, not be going back.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Our waitress was terrible. We didn't get ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Our waitress was terrible. We didn't get drink refills. Our soup and salad bowls never got picked up. She wasn't available to us. And she wasn't very friendly.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Server was very very rude and impatient ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Server was very very rude and impatient with us.. was more worried about taking care of what seemed to be her friends or co-workers at the tables next to us! Won't be back for a while

Tags: Vegan, Spicy, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

The filet was amazing!

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The filet was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

First time going to Benihana was a great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 16, 2016

First time going to Benihana was a great experience. Celebrated a birthday had a great time. Food and atmosphere was great! Very high energy! Was given a commemorative photo too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I think that Benihana is a great restaur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I think that Benihana is a great restaurant especially when they cook right in front of you our cook maverick was the best in the business he is up for the best chef of Benihana and he should definitely win he had a perfect show with amazing talent and good 😊 food.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was awesome. My family had a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Everything was awesome. My family had a great time.

The only thing I would recommend to the restaurant personnel is to turn off the air conditioning. We wanted to hurry up to eat and leave because it was so cold.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our chef was not the greatest,kept messi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Our chef was not the greatest,kept messing food so in the long run,we got less food

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

The food was ok but the service was subp ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was ok but the service was subpar. We've been to Benihana several times and the service seems to be declining. The experience isn't as "fun" as it used to be. We were there for a birthday (which we told the staff several times), however they had to be reminded to sing, take our photo and bring us the dessert that came with our meals. The chefs barely talk or interact with the crowd anymore and the staff seems to be all teenagers. Not worth the $250 we spent.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

My boyfriend and i loved this place. Th ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My boyfriend and i loved this place. The food was amazing and the cook was really funny

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Front desk hostess was frenzied, rude an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Front desk hostess was frenzied, rude and the entrance area was chaotic. We arrived 15 minutes early for our reservation and were made to wait for 20 minutes after our reservation time while they took other walk-ins in front of us. We won't likely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

We went on a bad day I think. We had a r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We went on a bad day I think. We had a reservation but still had to wait an hour. The staff was great but they seemed flustered due to the rush. I guess there was a CU event and homecoming. They chef was great and the runner but they forgot our appetizers and part of our son's food. I think this was a fluke. We have gone before and it was excellent but this trip was a little disappointing, especially because it was a special occasion.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We always have a great time here, this t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We always have a great time here, this time was no exception. The food is amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.