About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (43)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Kid-friendly (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Family Style (17)
Casual (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Authentic (9)
Healthy (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
People Watching (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Romantic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Cozy (2)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Both the table side cook and waitress could improve in their craft.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

In the past everything has always been worth the price.
We went on Father's Day and I was left a little disappointed. The service and atmosphere was great, but the food was not the best. My steak and colossal shrimp were over cooked and lacking in flavor and the fried rice and shrimp appetizer lacked flavor as well. Really hoping the lack of flavor is not due to a change and that they were just off that night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The quality of food is not that good for the price you are paying. This is the first Japanese steakhouse I have ever been too where they charge you extra ($4!!) for the fried rice option. Normally, that's standard. Besides, that they forgot we were sitting in the side room and then we had to tell them that they forgot a course of our meal and then they weren't even sure if ice cream came with our meal and that we "might be charged". Our chef seemed burned out. I don't think we will be going to this Japanese steakhouse again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined 7 days ago

Michael was an entertaining chef. I will always ask for extra garlic butter on the side from now on - it made everything so much better!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We took our daughter to Benihana for her 10th birthday. While the food was good, I was a little disappointed in the lack of entertainment from the chef. At other hibachi spots, the chef was engaging, energetic and fun. Our chef did a few things but for the most part we didn't even understand what he was saying.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Benihana's in Broomfield has excellent employees and great service. However, their prices are exorbitant. We have never been charged for fried rice (for example) and now it is on your bill! We had a birthday and had $30 dollars off and still paid $57.00. For $87.00 we could have had a 4 course meal at a steakhouse! $19.00 for a small chicken breast with little pieces of shrimp, a salad we never eat, and a bowl of broth is kind of much.
Additionally, we came for my wife's birthday and promised ice cream for her dessert. We weren't going to do it because my wife gets easily embarrassed, but her niece was there and we thought she would get a kick out of staff singing for my wife. The staff was great! However we received a bowl of whipped cream with chocolate sauce drizzled on top. Was a downer.
Don't get us wrong, employees are perfect and personable. Just the amount of food you get for the price you pay is kind of much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Love coming here to celebrate anniversaries and birthdays

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Our family goes to Benihana every year for our sons birthday every year. This year we noticed that the prices were noticeably higher and the entree portion size was quite a bit smaller. We also didn't get our Benihana birthday photo!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Was a good night with family, entertaining, and great food!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always a good time at Benihana! Entertaining and excellent food...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Alex was our chef and he was excellent! Server could be nicer and or more welcoming or attentive but overall had an amazing time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Benihana the chef was fun and entertaining and in general the restaurant was very accommodating I change my reservations so many times and I thank them for being so flexible

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 19, 2017

GRADUATION

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

It was so-so. Our chef was all business. I had remembered it being really fun in the past. My kids were pretty bored which I really really didn't expect. But, food was pretty good. Bathroom was a DISASTER.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As always, Benihana's NEVER disappoints! We celebrated our 21st wedding Anniversary and our daughters High School graduation with friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 16, 2017

My mom and I came for her birthday on May 16th. I was a little bummed when I mentioned this to several people there and the staff still forgot about her. We waited for the ice cream, but it never came. Everyone was nice, but I felt like I let my mom down.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Had a resavation for 630, got there about 620 didn't get to me seat until 7, then that's was not the end had to wait for the chief which took another 30mins so by the time I got to taste any food it was about 8 o'clock. Worst time I ever had here at this location probably won't go back either

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We took our family there for Mothers day, We had a great time, excelent food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service and great atmosphere with awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always fun and consistent. Good for family or a date!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I would like to thank our cook Cody, He was very attentive and helpful.

Cody was missing several items in his cart, and instead of the waitress being useful and bringing what he needed, he had to leave our table to get the things he needed.

I ordered the Lobster and Steak; my lobster was wrapped in the plastic paper still. Cody had to remove the plastic himself.

Our party was not happy with the waitress at all; she rarely checked to make sure we were okay and or needed anything.

Cody took it upon himself to make sure we had refills and or whatever we needed. He was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday. The food was amazing and the service was fast and courteous. We will be back!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were a party of 8 and selected Benihana because the kids would enjoy the show. And they did. And the food was adequate--we were not expecting a fine dinning experience.

That ends the good things. We made the reservation weeks in advance. Reservations mean nothing at Benihana. You won't be seated until your party is fully there--our last people arrived 2 minutes after the reservation. Only then do they start working you into their schedule. It was 30 minutes after our reservation before we were seated. It was 40 minutes after the reservation before drink orders were taken. It was an hour after the reservation and 30 minutes after being seated that drinks arrived. Some of the appetizers did not arrive until after the first course was served--and 1:20 past reservation time and 50 minutes after being seated.

The chef was entertaining and his food was good. He had to wave down a waitress to get more drinks.

This was for a 5:30 Saturday reservation. The place was busy and a din of noise. I have no interest in ever going back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My family and I went out to dinner for my birthday tonight and had the best experience possible. We had our waiter Ben that remembered me from two years ago, I was very impressed with that alone. Our chef Kyle has a wonderful personality and made this the best birthday experience I have ever had at Benihana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a great time. Took a little bit to be seated but there is enough to do/watch while waiting.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had a great time, but we had a reservation and still had to wait 45 minutes to sit down.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have been to Benihana many times and the service gets worse and worse. There was a language barrier between the waitress and my family which made it hard to order and then to our surprise (NOT) our order was wrong. The food also didn't taste so good ... I don't think we will be back for a long time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The experience was phenomenal. The staff was great. The food was exquisite. As first time customers the staff gave us the basic information as well as letting us know the best sellers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Open dining area was noisy, but food was good and the chef was entertaining. Kind of expensive for what we got.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Let me start off by saying I've been to Benihana's many many times. I don't know what was up the night we went, but this wasn't the usual experience one would expect. Our server (Cassandra) is not up to the job. To start off I ordered Black iced tea which she said they do not have. I told her, it's right here on your menu. She said, let me check and see if we have that. That shows she doesn't know her own menu very well. Once that was worked out She took everyone's drink order. She would disappear for long lengths of time. She brought out the adult beverages much later than the sodas. Once again she disappeared for a long period of time. We saw people who were seated 10 minutes after us already have a chef arrive at their table. She finally took our orders. She skipped over people and seemed scattered. Several people did not get everything they ordered. When she delivered the soup and salads, she held the bowls by putting her finger in the bowl. This is disgusting and cringeworthy. The salads and soups were also inconsistent. My onion soup was broth only. Other people I noticed got broth and mushrooms. The salads had inconsistent amounts of dressing. My brothers was drowning in it and mine had barely a teaspoon. The chef didn't do any of the fun tricks either. I feel like we were at the beginners table. This server needs retraining immediately and the chef could do a little better at putting on a show. Cassandra, please stop putting your fingers in people's food! It's truly disgusting and rude. At this point I don't know that I would ever come back to this restaurant, but while walking out it seemed guests at other tables were having a good time. So maybe this was specific to the people we had. Very embarrassing and disappointing as I wanted to impress my family that were visiting.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Did not receive birthday gift certificate .
Prices have increased less food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Chef was inexperienced, should have had more training before preparing our meal. He spun the spatula around and it flew into my lap and then onto the floor, he flipped over a bowl of rice onto my plate and some went all over the table, my steak was cut up in long strips had to borrow his knife to cut into smaller eating portions. He tried doing the tricks and couldn't get them right the first try. Overall he needs more practice at the tricks and preparing the meal. Was very nice but needs more practice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I don't understand why the chefs don't cook the onions together with the zucchini. They cook the onions last and by the time you get it, you're finished with your meal and you have a pile of just onions on your plate. This must be what's told to them by corporate. Every time we come, it's the same sequence- appetizer, rice, zucchini, main protein, then onions. Strange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great food as always, chef was entertaining, a bit messier that usual. Celebrated 3 birthdays, not sure about the whipped cream with a cherry and candle, but overall
was a nice experience. Will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I would rate it higher if we didn't have to wait 40 minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We came for date night since we hadn't had one in a while... I am so happy we came to Benihana. The service, food, and environment were exactly what we wanted!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Chef was super friendly! Had an awesome time, would love to go back soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Awesome Chef, bartender, & service from our server! Angel San made our food exactly as we asked! :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner and a surprising and rare private table for myself and my son. Th chef was great. Two different managers stopped by to check in on us. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. A bit pricey after sake and beers, even with the two for one option, but still worth it. Don't serve hot tea anymore? Will be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.