About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (47)
Special Occasion (40)
Fun (39)
See All
Kid-friendly (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Family Style (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (17)
Authentic (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Healthy (14)
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Spicy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
677 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I would rate it higher if we didn't have to wait 40 minutes past our reservation time to be seated.

Tags: Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We came for date night since we hadn't had one in a while... I am so happy we came to Benihana. The service, food, and environment were exactly what we wanted!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Chef was super friendly! Had an awesome time, would love to go back soon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Fun, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome Chef, bartender, & service from our server! Angel San made our food exactly as we asked! :)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Had a wonderful birthday dinner and a surprising and rare private table for myself and my son. Th chef was great. Two different managers stopped by to check in on us. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. A bit pricey after sake and beers, even with the two for one option, but still worth it. Don't serve hot tea anymore? Will be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was subpar at best and very over priced. I don't like the food coming off the grill one item at a time, I like to eat my rice with my meal not rice alone and then chicken alone.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Seems like the place is slipping a bit. They were busy, but.....Chef was OK, but they need a refresh. When we sat down the grill had not been cleaned very well, and our plates were all dirty....had to ask for clean ones. Still good, but not where they used to be. Starting to be overpriced for the quality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was blande, didn't taste good, service was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I really loved everything about this place. I just hated being seated with complete strangers. It was awkward. Other than that, it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

As always, the food at Benihana was excellent. Our server was also very good on this dining experience. We understand that Benihana is "known" for its presentation and "entertainment" from the cooks. But... wow! I think it would be good to train the cooks to read your audience. If we are not responding to the same jokes we've heard & seen MANY times at this restaurant, maybe pursue some regular conversation from the customers. I mean... the choo-choo train with the pile of onions... I get that some kids would like this over and over again, but a table of adults?? It has been done for too many years every time we are there. I would encourage Benihana to re-think the "same routine" aspect of all of the cooks. It feels awkward and embarrassing to be at a table with the cook doing corny jokes and tricks and none of us respondeing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for me. My boyfriend and I went together. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our cool was funny and great with his hands.
Food was extremely delicious.
We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Was a let down, they no longer have Yum Yum sauce .

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Marcos our chef was great. Made my moms birthday and first time there GREAT!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Birthday dinner for our friend. Good was great as always, drink we're a little off, but overall was a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food and service!! Tommy did a great job cooking and the food tasted great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My husband is allergic to mushrooms and the chef and server were very diligent about not serving him any in his soup and meal. The chef was lots of fun flipping the knives and utensils around and lighting the onions on fire. They were great about filling up our waters and checking on us to see if we needed anything. The bathrooms were also nice and clean, which I figure is always a good sign.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

A bit pricey but fun and tasty. 12345678901234567890

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Benihana never disappoints!!! The food was excellent as always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. The tables are for 8 people and they try to fill them in so if only 2 of you go, you will probably be sitting with at least 4 others you don't know. This time, our table was full and there were 3 different groups including us. It is loud and noisy but that is part of the entertainment coming from the cooks at the table. It is a good place for 2 people to go or maybe 4. If you fill a table of 8 with your own group, don't expect to be able to hear half of the others because of the distance and the noise surrounding you.

This place is expensive, plan on about $30 (for 2 of the following: chicken, steak, shrimp) for a meal if you just get steamed rice. They have lobster and filet mignon but those add to the cost. They have appetizers and sushi but we don't order any of those. They have many combinations of meals. You can get vegetarian if you want. If you want fried rice, it is another $4. Ice tea was $3.10. They do have alcohol but we didn't get any. So, with a tip and minimum add-ons, you can expect it to cost $40 to $45 per person. You do get a scoop of ice cream with some of the combination meals.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

If you come here because of the show the chefs put on, do NOT come on a weekend. The chefs rush through to move onto the next table; therefore, no show except for them cooking the food in front of you. Better to come here on a weeknight.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a blast. Our server was great and funny! Besides the noise, you couldn't ask for a better place to take friends and family!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food is always great. Our chef was inexperienced and it showed, but he made up for it being nice and funny and really engaging with everyone at the table.

It has always been an expensive place, but still a nice and different experience every time

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Family Style, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It becomes more difficult for me to enjoy a meal in such a noisy atmosphere. While the food and service was very good, the noise made it difficult to hear our family's conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We were using the email club $30 off deal which makes them much more affordable. The waitress was slow getting to our table and on getting a couple things. Alex, the chef was good and good with banter. We love the fried rice but they seem to be skimping on the portion these days.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The restaurant itself was fine. The food nor the chef were acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Love the restaurant, great food and chef's. the hostess are not friendly and made us wait 20 minutes passed our reservation with no communication regarding the wait.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Nigiri was discolored and not good looking, we sent it back and got to witness the staff staring and talking about us. The hibachi was bland and boring. Server was apathetic. Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Was very crowded, waited 20 minutes for our reservation confirmed time, chef was another 30 minutes before he arrived at table and he was obviously worn out and exhausted. Ran out of lettuce and waited an extra 15 minutes for salads. Drinks were delivered incorrectly. Not a typical Benihana experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a reservation but didn't get seated for another 25 minutes after our reservation time. The server only came once so if you need more drinks, forget about it. It takes awhile to get food so don't come starving (the main dinner with the show we expected to take awhile but not the appetizers). The best part was the show, he was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This place was amazing. My husband and I had a great time. My 5 and 7 year old's loved it. The food was amazing and so was the show of it being cooked in front of you. Great service Sat with a couple with one child, they were very friendly also. Had some great conversation. For a five course meal and a fun show in front of you $100+ tip. Wow great deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The best time we ever been because the chef never made a mistake! Awesome!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We hadn't been to Benihana's in a couple years and it seems like they expanded. There are so many teppanyaki tables now. The food and service were still very good but it is very loud--you really can only talk to the person next to you so go for the show rather than dinner conversation. Also, while we lucked out and got a talented chef (all the expected knife tossing tricks, etc.) the kid cooking at the table next to ours looked like he would be more comfortable flipping burgers. It is really expensive which explains why virtually everyone there was celebrating a birthday (be prepared to hear their happy birthday song 10x while you're there). We spent ~$52/per person without appetizers including tip and only 1 drink each.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Second time at this location, the staff was absolutely amazing and the food was delicious. Everyone loved the fried rice and the shrimp appetizer. I got the chicken teriyaki and our chef, Alex, was not only amazing with his flair, but he was funny and everything he cooked was done almost at the exact time. His sister was wonderful as well, she was kind, prompt and professional. Every person at the table enjoyed the food.

I do wish you could sit at a private table for special occasions. I realize the way they have the restaurant set up, it would be difficult to have one chef for two people, and I chose the restaurant so I'm not complaining. I think it would be amazing for a couple celebrating their 25th anniversary to be able to have a chef and table to themselves.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Big Disappointment - went there to celebrate a birthday, would not go back. One of our party arrived late for the reservation and they would not seat the rest of us. The hostess said that was their policy, but they did not explain why, which I now understand due to the group setting (my 1st time there). We waited for 1/2 hr for the other party member and were starving, but were not told by the hostess that we could get an appetizer at the bar area while we wait. Get rid of the high school hostesses and hire a professional. When we were seated, there was no server or chef for 10 minutes, still starving. One of the plates was dirty and the counter was greasy. The cooking show was decent, but we just wanted to eat at that point. Don't go there if you are hungry. I did complain to the manager, hope there is an improvement for those who are willing to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was delicious Chef was entertaining had a good time would go back and recommend

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a great time. Service and food were good. Clean.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was really sloppy and took away from the experience. They usually do a good job but they forgot three things that we had to the server for. The steak was over cooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Chef Israel did an outstanding job. Perfect steaks, lobster and amazing display of skills.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent chef and food. Waitress went out of her way to make my young grandchild happy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My lunch experience at Benihana's was quite wonderful. I made reservations for a friend's upcoming retirement. We got there and things went smoothly. The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place for just about any occasion. We very much enjoyed the chef's theatrics - as did the families/persons at other tables. Overall, I had a pretty good time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.