About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (39)
Fun (35)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Kid-friendly (24)
Family Style (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (16)
Healthy (13)
Romantic (10)
Authentic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
633 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waitress, Ellen, was horrible. She r ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress, Ellen, was horrible. She rolled her eyes at me when I ordered hot tea, took 30 minutes to get a drink order, and an hour to get our salads. She didn't bring out the steamed rice until well after our meal was over and only after being flagged down and ignoring us for five minutes, after being flagged down. The food was good, once we got it and our chef was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great time! Good experience.

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Great time! Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was great. From the service t ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great. From the service to the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had not been to Benihana's in years, but ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Had not been to Benihana's in years, but it has not changed and is just as great a dining experience as it has always been.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bartender on Friday night was awful. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

The bartender on Friday night was awful.

No customer service skills!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Portions were small and chicken was very ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Portions were small and chicken was very tough. Chef was kind and courteous. Was never offered tea or ice cream that comes with meal. Overall a very mediocre dining experience, expected more for the $230 we spent for six people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Chef was very funny and great to have! ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Chef was very funny and great to have!

The food was perfectly cooked and very tasty.. Our meal was cooked and served in a timely manner and the drinks were great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awful place, definitely not worth the mo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awful place, definitely not worth the money. Food sucked, chef sucked, and I will never gonna back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was great, although we left fee ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great, although we left feeling a bit let down. We chose Benihana's to celebrate my daughters birthday and apparently they don't sing or take a picture anymore. We also felt very rushed, our reservation was at 6:00, we were not seated right away. We still ended up being done with dinner within an hour! Usually the appetizers like soup and salad come before the dinner has started, instead we got everything all at the same time! We understand that it was a very busy night, Valentine's Day. Just wish we could have enjoyed it a bit more.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's day and birthday. terrible ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's day and birthday. terrible service. chef who cooked at our table was skilled BUT screwed up 3 different patron orders, almost as if he couldn't read. VERY DISAPPOINTED and not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

We made our reservation via online but w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made our reservation via online but when we arrived there, they didn't have our reservation in their system. I showed them my reservation inf via my cell. They went ahead to have us two seated. It needs to be accurated once online reservation is made.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We have been to many Benihana across the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been to many Benihana across the country and this was far our best experience. The reason!!!! Alex!!!! He was an amazing chef.....creative, fun and genuinely cared about pleasing his customers! He is the best!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awful service.. great food.. service has ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awful service.. great food.. service has got worse each time we go..

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Once we arrived we were seated in a time ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once we arrived we were seated in a timely manner. After that it just went to pot. Our waitress was very slow with our drinks, soups and our salads. Our appetizer order was placed with our drink order; after over 20 minutes we finally flagged down our waitress for more tea (it was empty)and asked about it. It was Shrimp Tempura...she left the table to go "check on it". When she finally returned she told us the kitchen said it would be another 10 minutes or so. Really? Just kindly tell us you forgot to put it in and it would be right out. About 15 minutes later while we were finishing our late salads and the chef had already begun cooking, our appetizer arrived. Most people at our table waited with empty drinks just for her to come check on us again. We also noticed her other 1 table trying to flag her down, unsuccessfully several times for their drinks. None of the other tables seemed to have this issue. Maybe she was just having a bad night... I was not happy with the portion sizes or that each vegetable was served in intervals. Hibachi will have our business from here on out. $80.00 down the tube.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

BROOMFIELD - JEREMY WAS OUR CHEF AND VER ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

BROOMFIELD - JEREMY WAS OUR CHEF AND VERY ENTERAINING, WE LOVED HIM. FOOD WAS GREAT.......WAITRESS NOT SO MUCH, VERY DRY, BUT ASTUTE. THANK YOU BENIHANA!!! GREAT RATING OVERALL............PLEASE GIVE KUDOS TO JEREMY :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderfully fun time celebratin ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderfully fun time celebrating our daughter's birthday. Our chef was entertaining and interacted well with our grandchildren. Our waiter was very attentive the entire time we were there. And last, but not least, the food was amazing. It was definitely worth the two hour drive from Wyoming.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always. Try the las vegas roll ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great as always. Try the las vegas roll, so good!

Tags: , Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a birthday...wrong order sent, ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for a birthday...wrong order sent, birthday not sung - disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Our night was amazing and it become even ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our night was amazing and it become even bettere when Chef Alex started cracking jokes! Made my boyfriend and I feel very happy about our Valentine's Day dinner food choice! It was our first time and it was great.

Alcoholic cocktails are a little pricey though, not worth the cost...

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, , Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We loved our cook! Our server was less-f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved our cook! Our server was less-friendly. The kids enjoyed the show and the food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Service was NOT Good at all, we didn't e ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service was NOT Good at all, we didn't even had our water re-filled, nor did I ever get hot water for my tea...I was honestly tempted to not leaving not even a dollar tip, but food and chef were Great.................as we left hostess never said Thank you for coming as other places always do.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Celebrated our birthdays there. Really ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Celebrated our birthdays there. Really tasty food, good menu choices, entertaining chef, wonderful server!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As expected, the food was good, and the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 6, 2017

As expected, the food was good, and the service was friendly. The chef was entertaining, though not as impressive as other habachi places we've been to. I thought Benihana chefs were supposed to be great, so in that sense I was underwhelmed. The seats felt like the cushions were 30 years old and all sagged in. It was extremely uncomfortable to sit in.

Overall, the large bill is justified somewhat by the mediocre entertainment and well-cooked food.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It's pricey for the food. It's super fu ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's pricey for the food. It's super fun to watch the food being prepared, of course. But there are cfc lights over the cook stove that make everyone look ghastly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Had a great evening, delicious food and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a great evening, delicious food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just okay on this visit.service ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was just okay on this visit.service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Stephanie our chef was fun and entertain ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Stephanie our chef was fun and entertaining and taught us a lot about the cuisine and its flavors. The selection of drinks, including sakes, was delicious. We had a great birthday celebration at an affordable, special day price. Thanks Benihana.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We go every year for our birthdays. The ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We go every year for our birthdays. The service is great and entertaining with the chef cooking on the grill right at your table. It is a little pricey but the food and service make up for it. It think it would make a good place for a date, but not a first or second date. You sit at a table with 6 others so you need to keep that in mind when wanting to talk or do business. Because you do sit 8 to 10 to a table, it makes a great place for a group of small parties.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First the good, the service was excellen ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

First the good, the service was excellent and the chef was spot on in terms of what you would expect. The not so good was the food. The onion soup was tasty but close to room temperature when served. The salad also was lifeless and it had clearly been soaking in the dressing for a while before it was served. We ordered unadorned white rice which came to us in a bowl where it too had clearly been sitting for quite some time. The rice was dry and crunchy. A mortal sin for a Japanese restaurant. I ordered the trio (filet, shrimp, and chicken). Of the three the filet was superb but the shrimp and chicken were eraser tough. I don't like giving a bad review because the staff was so nice, but given the hefty bill that accompanies the Benihana experience you should expect the food to be excellent and it was mediocre at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Too loud too expensive..not enough room ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Too loud too expensive..not enough room at the tables giving me the impression that your trying to seat as many people as close together to make as much money as you possible can by squeezing people so there is no room to even eat and enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

The food was amazing, the cook was fabul ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was amazing, the cook was fabulous, the service was great, the bathrooms were absolutely horrible!! Men's and women's! I paid over 300.00 for my meal and could hardly stomach using the bathroom before leaving. Trash, toilet paper, soap and water everywhere, dirty walls and stalls, holes under soap dispenser. Very disappointed by that!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Second time there and again disappointed ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Second time there and again disappointed. Too expensive for the amount of food served. Service was slow again. Will not be returning again! Wish we had a Miyabi's Kyoto here in Denver area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great time out for my wife's birthday, o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great time out for my wife's birthday, our chef did a wonderful job and was awesome to watch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went for my son's 16th b-day. the po ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 26, 2017

we went for my son's 16th b-day. the portion sizes were very small. we had to go somewhere else after we left to get him more food. the only vegetable you served with the meal was a plate full of onions. what kind of meal is that? onions and your chosen meat. terrible! the help was unnoticeable...not very friendly...did not make the evening any better. SAD BAD experience, will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was ok. Nothing to get excited ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food was ok. Nothing to get excited about. I've eaten at Benihana in Vegas a couple times in the last year. In Vegas the chicken fried rice had a lot more flavor. The filet was also seasoned much better. Overall the chef was somewhat entertaining not near as good as the chef in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Normally we enjoy Benihanas although thi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Normally we enjoy Benihanas although this was our first trip to the Broomfield location and this visit was not a good effort. Service was very slow. They did not have enough Chefs and the staff kept apologizing for the slow service. More disturbing was that the filet mignon was very fatty. The chef was cutting off chunks of fat prior to cooking. We should have spoken up and asked for better meat but let it go. We were wondering later if this was actually a filet or some different cut of meat. Shrimp and lobster tails were tasty as usual. We'll try to plan ahead in the future so there are reservations available in Denver, although the Denver location is a bit more dated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Poor selection of vegan. Portions were s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Poor selection of vegan. Portions were small relative to price. Do not plan to stop again. Price far too high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Have dined at benihana many times around ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Have dined at benihana many times around the country over the past 30 years this was by far the worst experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We love this place! We take our kids her ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We love this place! We take our kids here and they have a great time. Tons of food, so go hungry!

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was fun! Watching the chef cooking ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was fun! Watching the chef cooking everything and then eating the fantastic meal. I'd go again! Only for special occasions though; it's pretty pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.