Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today
Special offers available. See details

Benihana - Broomfield

4.1
960 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(303) 410-0482
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Call to reserve a private dining room.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Ask for Manager: (303) 410-0482
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Flat Irons Bvld
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Happy Father's Day! Don't just give a gift. Give an experience unlike any other. For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in
Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a
$10 Benihana Promotional Card. Offer available 5/15/18 - 6/17/18. Promotional Cards valid 6/18/18 - 7/23/18.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 960 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
3.7
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 hours ago

Great experience Connor was an entertaining and great chef & Gabriel an excellent server. Very good night, thank you.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Our reservation was at 2:30 and we didn’t eat until 3:30

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We didn't get seated for 1 hour after our reservation, which ruined our other mothers day plans. The server was rude and the service wasn't good! I guess you shouldn't dine here on holidays because they are not capable of providing great service when under pressure and busy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day was busy, with a reservation it took 30 minutes after the reservation time to be seated. That seems excessive. One of the hosts was openly angry and her mood and attitude clearly revealed her frustration. Everything else was great but it seems crazy to make a reservation to wait for a half hour.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Cook made some mistakes very nervous. Not the cleanest restaurant, but food was very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Amazing as always. Chencho is a master.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

This was the first time we actually got good service at this location. The sever was very friendly and was always on top of everything. The chef was great as well.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Sorry folks, but the service was really slow, and our teppanyaki chef seemed really inexperienced, though nice enough... My steak was quite fatty, and the grill (flat top) itself was filthy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

IT WAS THE FIRST TIME TO BRING PARENTS OVER, OVERALL IT WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Very friendly staff. Courteous service. Food was good. Okay pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

My only issue was that they had local craft brews on the menu but didn’t actually have any local craft brews.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Nicely done with a flair. The food was good and the presentation entertaining.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We have been there three times and although we love the food we always tend to get the new person and the experience is not the same when they cannot do have the things that this place is most popular for, their tricks and conversation. Unfortunately, we cannot promise to not the get a newby so we probably will not be going for some time. The food on the other hand is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was great . The chef was very funny and was nice to talk with . Service is always great .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Aside from our server forgetting my drink 3 times our visit was fine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Filet Mignon was chewy. Waitress forgot to bring Sushi there times. Rookie chef couldn't even do the onion choo choo train

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had an excellent time celebrating my birthday at Benihana. Our server was attentive to our needs and anticipated water and soda refills like a true professional. Our cook Michael was AMAZING. He was funny, kind and answered all of our questions. We loved our experience and look forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Everything was great except for the price the steak is tuff so would never go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Love this place if i could come in every day i would

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Michael was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

It was really great , loved the service always there to refill drinks and it was nice and the food was great . Loved it

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Overpriced food with an inexperienced “chef.” Typical chain style food. Even with an online reservation we still waited over 45 minutes. Portions varied greatly depending on if you were lucky enough to be served first or unlucky enough to get the scrapings from the grill being served last. Unfortunately the waitresses enthusiasm and need to overshare her whole life story didn’t make up for the lack of experience by the rest of the staff. Save your money. If you need a true hibachi experience, go just about anywhere other than a Benihana!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The food and the chef was excellent !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service and food were wonderful. This Benihana location is consistently great!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We had not been to Benihana for many years, and we were not impressed. Our chef was not impressive, her wait staff was not that friendly. We just kind of felt awkward, like we were out of place. We only had our group of 5, and we did not have any excitement for our daughters birthday. It was expensive, but not worth it at all. We now know why we have not gone back for many years. Unfortunately, we would not recommend it to anyone. A lot of staff, but not organized and very little energy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Good service however very expensive - not affordable for the once a month outing. This is truly a once a year experience and even then we may re-think the choice of restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We loved our chef! He seemed to genuinely love what he does, which made my son’s bday celebration all the more fun and enjoyable!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Made a 6:00 reservation - didn’t get seated till 6:30. The portion size was small. Good service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

The host team is immature and that shows in the professional level of welcome. I was not impressed and slightly annoyed with the lack of care. I do not expect outstanding service at Benihana as it is more of a fun place than a real dining experience. Yet, a hostess is the first impression. The cook was fun but though I specified vegan options, he put butter in everything. I did not want to make an issue of it but really that is unprofessional. So overall a little disappointing but again, my expectation was not to be wowed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I thought our chef Matthew was outstanding and the food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Best time ever at this location. Due totally to our lovely server Holly and our charismatic Chef Charlie. They absolutely made it a great experience 😃

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Loved it. It always is.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was good service was friendly & attentive

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Es algo diferente el lugar muy bonito la comida rica u na experiencia muy buena

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Good food. Fun experience. Went early evening before it was really crowded.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Went to Benihana with 2 very excited little girls and we were very disappointed with our server Israel. The whole reason of going to hibachi is to have a show with your meal. The food was decent but our server was very underwhelming. Our whole table was jealous of the enthusiastic server at the table behind us. We will not be returning

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

They have AWFUL chairs. I saw other reviews and thought how bad could they be...BAD! You sink into a hole and if you try and lean back it jabs you in the back. The food was good, our chef was very entertaining, service was slow. We were sat at the last table in the room closest to the hostess, it was very cold, my elderly parents had to leave their coats on throughout the meal. Sad because we were celebrating my dad's 90th birthday. The tuna was very good, the noodles were very good, the salmon was good but not as good as the tuna served rare. Hmmm maybe they have crappy chairs so they can get people in and out as fast as possible as the next group was waiting for our table....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Slow service.
Over cooked seafood.
Grumpy chef...
Freezing cold.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We showed up before our 6:45 reservation time. We were given a buzzer and waited another 30 minutes before we were seated, even though there were 5 or 6 open tables. After being seated our server was attentive and got our drinks, soups and salads in a timely manner. We than waited 30 minutes before asking the server if the chef was coming. They finally got it sorted out and the chef arrived 10 minutes later. He started preparing the food, but didn’t have everything on his cart. He also missed preparing enough chicken, so when he did prepare more it was rushed, over cooked and had no taste. We come here on a regular basis, never had any issues. But from when wee were seated until we left was a little over 3 hours. I am not sure if we will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We went as a fate night had a great time good food fun great service awesome atmosphere defiantly a must...

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Benihana - Broomfield