About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (51)
Special Occasion (51)
Fun (45)
See All
Good for Groups (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Kid-friendly (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (11)
Healthy (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Romantic (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Spicy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The chef was not my fav, food was cold by time you got to eat your entree. I feel he could have been a bit more organized. I enjoyed the atmosphere, I look forward to another opportunity

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went for lunch to celebrate a birthday. There were 8 of us, including our 3 and 5 year old grand children. The kids really had a great time as our chef had some mad skills and really kept us all entertained and well fed! Thoroughly enjoyed our time at Benihana.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Waitress was not very attentive and my daughter received her food literally after everyone at the table was done eating our food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent chef and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

We love the atmosphere and the food, but not the wait when we made a reservation 7 days in advance, we still waited along 40 minutes before we were seated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Cook was in a big hurry. No flavor at all. Been here many times, and have never had such an experience. Not nearly as good as normal.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great Japanese show chef for our grandson and family entertainment

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great time, great service, great food. We had a wonderful time and have wonderful memories of our night together at the Broomfield location. We were in Boulder for parents weekend and when we were making reservations yours popped up on the internet. It was easy to make reservations and the drive from Boulder was just minutes. The restaurant was packed but we were seated immediately. We will be returning when we return to visit Boulder. Thank you !!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Careful ordering drinks! I ordered a 9 ounce glass of Pinot Grigio come to find out when we got the bill they charged us $20 a glass! $20! Even the server apologized for the high cost of drinks as we asked them if they made a mistake! No glass of wine should be $20.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I’ve had a great time! The food was great, the environment was super fun and waitress was awesome! I recommend the strawberry lemonade, the chicken fried rice and the shrimp.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Tired. Waitress was in a hurry to flip the table. Seemed bored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Amazing atmosphere and absolutely delicious food. Cooks are very creative and funny and make you the meal of your dreams! Priced reasonably for the quality food you get and the show along with it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The chef was great and a lot of fun. She interacted with the group really well. The waitress was less friendly and we had to wait for our drink refills several times.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Unfortunately, was not my best visit here after a few other visits. We had some dirty plates when we sat down, the cook was awesome with her personality but food definitely needed some more seasoning. Little more pricey then I remembered but my family and I still had a good time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Horrible service. Will never return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 28, 2017

I took my brother here for his bachelor party. We had an amazing time. The food was great and the service was superb! My brother had a great time. This was his first experience at a habachi grill type of restaurant. He absolutely loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Really fun way to dine. Entertaining chefs. Limited menu and pricey. I get that you are also paying for the "show" but $24 for a dozen medium shrimp, a bowl of broth, some lettuce with 1 choice of ho-hum dressing, a small slab of zucchini, plus $1 extra for fried rice (highly recommended) is kind of exorbitant in my mind. Tables seat about 8 so having your own group fill a table is ideal. It was packed on a Weds night after about 6:30. We brought a birthday cake and they provided plates, etc. and sang. So definitely enjoyable but only on special occasions for me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We went there to celebrate my son's birthday. We have been there many times before, but last night the food and the chef were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. We had an excellent chef that was willing to interact with us, he made the experience really good! The one negative was we didn't feel like we could stay much beyond an hour, because we were being pushed out to make room for the next table, but otherwise the experience was really good

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Service horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was not exactly how i ordered it, however kids had fun!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was fantastic, but those that orded the lunch sushi and tempura were given their lunch while the rest of the group sat around for an hour waiting for our chef to come to the grill and cook our food. He did very little entertaining with his knives and tools. Was very disorganized.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our waitress had no clue what she was doing that is the second time we have had her and it was just awful both times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Our server who never let us go dry and Israel our chef who made us laugh made this the perfect night.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

The food is fantastic and the service was great we will definitely be back

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great service chef was brand new but hebprovided amazing service waitter did great job aswell

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was terrible. Could not get the waitresses attention to order a 2nd cocktail let alone a much needed water refill. Worse service I have experienced in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Somewhat standoffish hosts, cramped table seating near the door with fumes blowing into your face vs up into the vent. The waiter was only periodically around and took a long time for drinks. The chef was just doing his job but not much else. Food was ok, but nothing to write home about. Overall a very "meh" experience but an extemely expensive one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a great time. Our chef was Stephanie and she was very funny. Benihana does a great job of coordinating all those tables, which cannot be easy. Hats off and thank you!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

My son wanted to go here for his 12th birthday and we were disappointed. There were 8 of us. The cook did not interact with us which is the whole point of going here. We sat without drinks for nearly 30 minutes before the waitress finally refilled our drinks. For the price we expected much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

They were 30min late seating us. Our Reservation was at 8:15pm and was seated about 8:49pm. The service and food outside of that was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have been coming to this location for over 10 years!! I moved to Fort collins 3 years ago and and drove all the way down for my daughter's 4th bday. It was the worst experience I have ever had. The food was nothing like it used to be and the chef was awful and didn't do any of the tricks that my daughter wanted to see.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

I have been coming to this Benihana location for a number of years, almost tried everything on the menu, and yet every time they never cease to amaze me here. With friendly staff, upscale environment, delicious food, and fun novelties Benihana's always manages to deliver an unforgettable experience that will leave you wanting more; Bring you friends and family alike and you're sure to have a great time. The chefs here are all personable and will keep you entertained while cooking your food, in particular a chef named Jeremy; by far and a way the funniest and most entertaining chef I have ever had. He was incredible, and I know now what chef to request in my coming reservations at this establishment. Keep up the great work!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great place to celebrate a birthday with the family. The staff was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Typical hibachi restaurant with good service and options. However, VERY salty. Our griller literally salted every dish 2-3 times with way too much salt. This was salt on top of the soy sauce and other sauces filled with salt already. By the time we ate it, I could mainly taste the salt. My lips were literally tingling by the end of the meal. That type of salt amount is NOT healthy or even good tasting. I have never been to a hibachi place that adds this much salt to food before and would highly recommend another location or completely different restaurant. Salt is inevitable but it should not be added in table spoon full amounts.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Made dinner reservations for 7:00. Was not seated until 8:00. Soup and salad did not arrive until 8:45. Chef did not start until 9:00. He then made offensive jokes to the audience about being alcoholics. Humor overall was offensive. When speaking with a manager after, manager brushed it off as "a common joke" and a "typical night" No apology was or sense of understanding was offered.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I was sick about 20mins after leaving the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Benihana was such a great place for a date. Great food and awesome dinning experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Went for my sisters birthday, our chef was great, the food and atmosphere was top notch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Limited wine knowledge.

Super fun time for the whole family

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.