About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (52)
Fun (46)
Special Occasion (43)
See All
Good for Groups (35)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Casual (19)
Worth the Drive (14)
People Watching (12)
Great for Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (6)
Business Meals (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (2)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Limited wine knowledge.

Super fun time for the whole family

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

My first time at this place. Food wasn't anything special kinda plain. The chicken fried rice was good but that was the best thing we ate. The service I would say was ok but not great. Pretty over priced for the quality of food and service provided.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The chef was not very interactive with the customers which is disappointing because that's one of the main reasons to go. Food was great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We loved Alex the chef. Great fun for middle school boys and celebrating a birthday party. Will definitely return! Thanks.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have been to this Benihana multiple times and have had great times. This past Sunday was the worse it has been. Our server was terrible and just kept saying we are busy I'm sorry. Another couple at my table went to the bar to get more drinks because that's how long the server was gone and did not check on us. The new management is terrible there are two managers there constantly walking around telling people what to do but they are doing nothing. It took 3 different people to clean the table next to us and it still wasn't clean. Egg shells were on the ground and rice everywhere. Our cook was not bad but was not good. Chicken overcooked and we constantly were getting rice and food thrown at us because of how messy he was. I also got one of there things they juggle thrown onto my plate at the end of his cooking. I love Benihana and we always go to this one but since they got rid of Maverick and changes the management it has been terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Celebrated my birthday and had an awesome chef! Food was great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Reservation for 2 for 7:30, arrived at 7:25, was told they were a few minutes behind. We were seated at 8:15. What is the point of reservations if the staff can't count very well?

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very small portions. Meal was prepared one item at a time. ..not all ready at the same time. Ate zucchini, then chicken, then mushrooms and ended with onions!

We had to ask for mushrooms which should have come with the meal...

Felt like a cafeteria setting, people crammed into every spare foot.

Don't plan on returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Received a birthday postcard in mail for what I thought was a free birthday lunch for my daughter instead it was for a mug. Service was ok. Food was good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was really good and the prep show was as fun as always. The weird thing was that they couldn't open a bottle of wine! Finally, they delivered a bottle opened and I had to do it myself. I should have charged them a corkage fee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We've been to this location many times previously. This time, the hostesses were very rude and non-greeting of our party of 7. After ordering a glass of red and white wines, both glasses came to the table visibly dirty. When the staff brought new glasses, they were not much better. One of our parties onion soup had a hair in it. The order was taken incorrectly and we were shorted an order of chicken fried rice. No apologies from anyone on any of this. We were extremely disappointed as we had out of town guests that we'd built up the experience to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Fun place, good entertainment (the chefs), good food, reasonable prices.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We have been to Benihana many times and its always been a great time. This time it lacked the "fun" experience, the chef was very blah. He barely interacted with us or spoke to us at all. My daughter even got upset that he didn't do the smoke stack with the onion, that is the first time we have been there and not seen that happen. My lobster was crispy and dry like the chicken fried rice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We really did not enjoy our visit as much as we had hoped to. Our chef kept messing up, couldn't do the tricks right and made a mess, drinks were slow to be refilled, waitress kept forgetting stuff, staff did nothing for husband's birthday. Not worth the $120+ for three people. My aunt and uncle also went, and they felt the same way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was ok. Nothing special . The person who grilled the food did not make eye contact with any of us and performed his grill routine without much excitement. We will probably not go back anytime soon,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal to celebrate a birthday. Chef Stephanie did an awesome job of cooking for us. I love the Lychee Blossom cocktail, and we always get the chicken fried rice. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

It's a unique place with unique services. However the sushi there is not fresh at all. Go for benihana, it's pretty cool. most kids would love it. however it's kind pricy! $40/person out of door at least

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The chef was awesome and very entertaining. Even the teenagers were impressed. One even tried the raw fish for the first time and liked it. Presentation was colorful and textures were good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Took him forever to cook food ate 1 thing at a time. Then sat for 10-15min for the next . Could not enjoy our main dish all together. Even the vegetables were served 15 minutes before the meat. Then in the end we were handed our sautéed onions to eat by themselves . our waitress was very short and rude . I won't be back

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was good and the staff was nice, but the restaurant needs an upgrade. The chair had no cushion left and was sticky when pulling it out from the table. It needs a good cleaning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fantastic as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:15 but we weren't seated until almost 8. We had 2 children under 4 with us and they became pretty restless. Other than that it we had a very good experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The cook was not as animated as the cooks I've had in the past.
The manager would not accept the Benihana gift cards i purchased off of an gift card exchange site.
Its was just "OK".

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Fantastic service! Our water glasses were never empty, we got a group picture for the birthday we were celebrating. Good food and great entertainment. My only complaint is I would have like to be able to order just some hibachi meat without having to get soup and rice. All hibachi dinners were 5 or 6 courses, too much food for me!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great show, great time, ok food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 17, 2017

REALLY enjoyed the taste of the food....it was fantastic. But when it comes to value, yeah...not so much. For each person, you get two slices of zucchini (REALLY SKIMPY!!!) Also, mushrooms...everyone got about 7-9 little slices. About the same with the onions. So much of why we love going to cooking table style restaurants is for the vegetables but there was hardly any. They advertise that you are getting a 6 course meal with everything that you order. So that includes a shrimp appetizer and an ice cream dessert. The appetizer is cooked at the table and that consisted of 6 cut up little pieces of shrimp. At the end of the meal....they "forget" to remind you that you get a complementary ice cream with your dinner so most people just left without one. Now to the main courses.....they were wonderful....nice, sufficient amounts....I got the Benihana Trio (which they recommend) I think it was like $27.00 per person. Comes with Filet Mignon, Shrimp, and Chicken. My husband ordered something similar and so did my daughter. They both ordered some sushi. The only other thing we got were ice tea and lemonade....oh, and the up charge for fried rice.....our bill was $275.00!!!! Like I said, it just was not worth the money!!! I think you pay for the name. The chef was good....but not that good.....no show. He did the volcano thing, the oil on fire thing, the flip shrimp tails in his hat thing (didn't get even one of them in). He talked to all of us for about the first 10 min. and then he was just cooking; nothing special. Again, it tasted good, but nowhere worth that amount of money....we were all still hungry when we left.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Very fun cook kyle, very relaxing, can interact with your date or the other couples so good to have a choice. Prices of extra add on's not clear as the chicken fried rice was $3.60 extra each vs the white rice included. Mango smoothy was great but staff did not know the price and quessed incorrectly so tab was higher than expected!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a great time in the past but this time the food was alright and the chef wasn't as exciting. Food was over cooked. I won't let this stop me from coming but it will be awhile before I come back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Alex was an outstanding chef and I would recommend him for your gathering. He was efficient and had a great personality!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Chef was not quite to par for entertainment, but food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We needed to have a gluten free meal because one person in our group has celiac disease. We had this in Las Vegas and the meal was very tasty. Here it was a little bland. The chef did a nice job but probably there could be more training to get the right spices in gluten free meals. Very pleasant evening with great service

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great place friendly staff and our server Rafael was the best!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was one of my worst experiences because my boyfriend and I were seated at the same table as his cheating ex. Great food though.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Chef Alex was very good about including everyone and making our celebration special. He has amazing skills and answered all our questions openly. Food was perfectly cooked!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waitress was promt, she refilled drinks when needed, brought out food quickly! Our chef was entertaining, talked a lot, did tricks, funny, and food was cooked perfectly! We really enjoyed ourselves, food was great and service was AWESOME! I'm definitely going back!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food - not the typical "show" that the chefs provide. Our chef was very much about cooking the food and moving on to the next table. Food had no flavor and was just plain bland.

Service - they seem to be coming around less each time we visit this location. Just enough to bring you drinks, the courses leading up to the main entree, and a bill. We were celebrating a birthday and had to ask for a picture to be taken which you can usually count on always. (May sound trivial but to a six year old it's part of the tradition.)

Cleanliness - this location used to be clean and nice. It's getting dingier each visit and seems to be a new layer of grease on everything with each new visit. There were food particles everywhere from the cooking on the floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 28, 2017

enjoyable anniversary dinner, fun chef, good food, cold beer!

























Nice aa

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 27, 2017

Kyle was our chef. He was awesome Best lunch show ever. :D. Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We have been to this location several times. The food is always been great. Unfortunately the chef we had this time was having a bad day. The food had no flavor and he was not very fun. We sat with a group that was there for the first time and had children with them. The chef had no enthusiasm. The kids at our table were more interested in the chef behind us because he was doing all the neat things that you expect from a chef at Benihana.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was GREAT and the Chef show was fantastic. Ambiance made the dinner worth the drive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.