About Benihana - Broomfield

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield
Benihana - Broomfield

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Denver / Colorado
Special Occasion
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Broomfield ›

Special Occasion (70)
Good for Groups (61)
Kid-friendly (43)
See All
Great for Lunch (17)
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lot's of fun with the people we were gro ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Lot's of fun with the people we were grouped with. The table chef was very entertaining. The fried rice was delicious.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a friend there for her birthday; an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Took a friend there for her birthday; and she had never been to Behihana's. She loved it...and I enjoyed it as much as always. Server was a great 'entertainer'! Food excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with my favorite lady ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a great dinner with my favorite lady. We both enjoyed the good and the company around the table

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Reservation on time. Everyone was reall ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Reservation on time. Everyone was really accommodating . Food tasty and cooked perfectly. The chef put on a beautiful show! Can't wait for our next dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server and our chef made for a very ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server and our chef made for a very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place is amazing I love it and high ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This place is amazing I love it and highly reccomend it for dinner date nights with your significant other, just reserve a spot at least 2-3 hours in advance on the weekends they get crazy busy!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The chef was hysterically funny - cracki ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The chef was hysterically funny - cracking jokes along with the eggs. We watched him throw a lobster tail into his hat and tease a birthday girl more than her share. Absolutely fun! Perfect anniversary

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, and cook. The only issu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved the food, and cook. The only issue we had was the waitress checking drinks etc. She was hard to find and did not come around very much. Think she was overloaded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great waiter in Brendan and wonder cook ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great waiter in Brendan and wonder cook in DJ ... they both need raises !!!!! Great to see employees enjoy their work.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A fun birthday meal place, our chef Cody ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A fun birthday meal place, our chef Cody put on a great show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We did NOT have a reservation? Thanks un ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We did NOT have a reservation?

Thanks unOpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good was good but some were cold by the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good was good but some were cold by the time we received our proteins. We expected more excitement from our chef. Server was adequate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent dinner at Benihana. The servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent dinner at Benihana. The service was excellent and the chefs at the tables were excellent and entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second birthday we celebrate ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is the second birthday we celebrate at this Benihanas. We loved it. We invited my in laws to dinner and they absolutely loved it. Thank you for making this day extra special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I ate here years ago, first time taking ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I ate here years ago, first time taking my family...5 kids...they totally loved it. I had a couple picky eaters I was worried about but everyone found something the enjoyed. Service was great and Chef Alex mad our anniversary dinner very special!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, attentive service; entertaini ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent, attentive service; entertaining food prep on the hibachi grill with the juggling chef, and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've come to Benihana many times for sp ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We've come to Benihana many times for special occasions and I was disappointed with our experience this time! We were seated right away and at first the waitress was right there but never came back to do drink refills until it was time to pay! Our chef didn't do one "show" performance at all! This chef had a scowl on his face the whole time and never even talked with us! We were celebrating a big birthday and an engagement and there wasn't an offer to sing or have a picture taken! The food wasn't it's best! Very disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value5

Had a 7 pm reservation. Finally got sea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Had a 7 pm reservation. Finally got seated at 7:40. Waiting area had no air conditioning. Woman's bathroom was filthy with unbelievably bad odor and trash overflowing onto floor.

Our beverage order was filled and delivered. No one came to take our order so after 30 minutes we left.

Just awful!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Truly enjoyed the dining experience . Ex ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Truly enjoyed the dining experience . Excellent service and superb food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

ALWAYS GREAT TASTING FOOD AND GREAT CHEF ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

ALWAYS GREAT TASTING FOOD AND GREAT CHEFS. LOVE THIS PLACE

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

we asked for well done steak and it stil ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

we asked for well done steak and it still was red in most pieces of meat . The chef we were assigned was lazy he kept complaining that it was to early every time he messed up on a trick. He did not put on a benihanas level of performance. What makes this the worst was i had brought my mom there for the first time and explained to her how great and professional the chefs were. To top it all off in the beginning when the chef is fliping the spachula in the air he misses and it almost hits my mom!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Our reservation was for 8:00 pm and we d ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our reservation was for 8:00 pm and we didn't even get seated at our table until 8:30 which was when the next people were supposed to be seated. What's the point of a res if you can't keep it?

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, lots of fun; chef full of per ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

As always, lots of fun; chef full of personality ...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually eat here often but this was t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We usually eat here often but this was the worst experience, our food was overcooked and just gross. Our waitress wast very attentive. I dont think we will be going back here for a very very long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I was disappointed that we were not seat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I was disappointed that we were not seated until half an hour after our reservation time. They apparently were short on chefs. Once we started getting our food, it was entertaining and good food. But the entire evening and our remaining plans suffered severely because of the lack of preparedness. The manager did try to make it right with some starters, but that's about it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The air conditioner must not have been w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The air conditioner must not have been working properly. It was hotter inside the restaurant than outside. Our chef was nice enough but we could tell that he only been working there a few weeks. It started out fine with the shrimp appetizer and the fried rice. But then the food came slowly and out of order? He started cooking the steak and lobster for my family. And some steak and chicken for another family that we were sharing the table with. We were served and were almost finished when the lady from other family asked about her salmon. Her fish hadn't been started yet. After cooking her fish then he proceeded to cook the zucchini. But we were already finished with our main course. Then after we were served the zucchini he then started cooking the onions. By that time all of us had a small pile of onions on an otherwise empty plate. I guess the chef just needs some practice cooking things together in a timely manner. The dinner was ok but the sushi left a lot to be desired. Won't be ordering that again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

It was pretty good. The chef forgot the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was pretty good.

The chef forgot the shrimp that came with the same meal (rocky) that we all ordered until after dessert and decided to make it in the kitchen and had the waitress bring it out then.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I was very disappointed in my visit this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I was very disappointed in my visit this time.A lady and her daughter at our table were adamant about their food being cooked first because they were vegetarian and didn't want any of their food to touch any meat. I think this threw the chef off and wasn't comfortable doing his normal acts. If I had it to do over,I would ask to be seated at a different table or just leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

We had a great time there. We had a cert ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great time there. We had a certificate that was sent for my birthday that made it an extraordinary value. I had steak and scallops that were cooked to my taste even though the chef also cooked for 5 others at our table. He was friendly and enhanced our experience greatly. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited for our table even though we h ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We waited for our table even though we had a reservation. The rice was good however the steak and chicken lacked flavor. The portions were small. Our chef was focused on other patrons he related with more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The Rocky is the best!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The Rocky is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our Hibachi chef was very outgoing and f ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our Hibachi chef was very outgoing and friendly. Our waitress was very slow on keeping our drinks filled. She would only get refills when we called her and asked for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Hit and miss

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We go to Benihana for pretty much all bday celebrations in our family - this time I felt that the service was not so good, the chef kept telling us how tired he was (besides his off color jokes, there were four kids at the table) . They didn't offer to take the traditional pic, and frankly, after asking so many times when my drink was going to show up, I gave up on asking... Too bad the attitudes couldn't match the quality of the food- I'm pretty sure it's hit and miss with whomever you have the luck to be your chef, so overall I would still recommend Benihana to my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

justcrownme

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

on5/28/16. The was busy but no excuse. Server was hard to understand and did not come around to see if we needed anything.

The cook had no personality, didn't talk, the food was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Though it took awhile to get sat, our re ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Though it took awhile to get sat, our reservation was at 7:15pm and got seated at 7:40, everything was great. The server was great even when she was dealing with a few needy guests at our table. And the chef, Israel made a memorable night for my kids.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food but the service by the person getting your drinks was really slow and they didn't offer the ice cream that came with our meals.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We made a reservation but still waited a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We made a reservation but still waited an hour to be seated. We then waited another 30 min for the chef. During that time the waitress was not very attentive. The soup wasn't hot and basically broth and scraps of mushroom and fried onion. The salad was in a tiny bowl. The fried rice cooked was not enough for the whole table. The flavor of the food was good. The waitress didn't offer the sorbet that came with the meal in the end.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We enjoyed our dining experience. The c ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience. The chef was friendly, and a great cook. We will be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Food was good. But not worth the price.

Service was exceptional. They are very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

Overpriced bad service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Our server was inattentive and had a rude attitude when we asked for drink refills, the food was undercooked and way overpriced for what it was. They need to offer more soup and salad options including dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.