About Benihana - Broomfield

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ben-broomfield - Benihana - Broomfield
California Roll - Benihana - Broomfield
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Broomfield
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Broomfield
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Broomfield
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Broomfield
Sushi - Benihana - Broomfield
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Broomfield
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Broomfield
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Broomfield
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Broomfield
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Broomfield
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Broomfield
Trio - Benihana - Broomfield
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Broomfield
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Broomfield
Chef Trick - Benihana - Broomfield

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Denver / Colorado
Special Occasion
Denver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Broomfield ›

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Groups (59)
Kid-friendly (38)
See All
Great for Lunch (15)
Romantic (11)
Fun (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Family Style (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Spicy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
Newest
503 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always have a great time here, this t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We always have a great time here, this time was no exception. The food is amazing!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there to celebrate my birthday. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We went there to celebrate my birthday. Benihana is not like it used to be. They no longer

take your photo for the birthday celebration. We had lobster and steak, the lobster was

way overcooked and tough to eat. The steak was good. My wife never got any mushrooms

on her plate like the rest of us. The smell of the burned eggs on the grill was almost too much.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Our chef was excellent very entertaining ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our chef was excellent very entertaining the food was good. A little pricey though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friendly service, quick service. Great ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Friendly service, quick service. Great food, cooked the way I ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved checking in with the bartender (Ty ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved checking in with the bartender (Tyler) and front hostess (Danielle) was very professional and fun. They let us know about sharing options and had us wait for our table.

We ended up with Chef Tommy, and that was the best experience by far. He cared about each of the individuals choice of menu,and cared about us by talking us through the menu and made it an experience. Kasey was our lady of beverages, and she kept things fresh and amazing.

Could not ask for a better Anniversary dinner, even though we told everyone it was just another night for us. Thanks for making it a good evening to remember!!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The open hibachi grill and talent show f ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The open hibachi grill and talent show from the chef always brings a smile and a laugh to everyone at the table. The chicken fried rice is a winning option as well as the seared scallops. The day we went only had a few grills going over lunch so it was quiet enough to have a nice chat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Thursday September 8th; which ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We went on Thursday September 8th; which was the season opening for the Broncos, so it was pretty quiet and our reservation was at 4:00pm. Our Chef was Alex and he was AWESOME !! We've been coming here for years and this was out BEST experience !! Way to go ALEX !! YOU ROCK !!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I feel as if this restaurant was a glori ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I feel as if this restaurant was a glorified casual dining restaurant. The service was very bad. The ombiance felt cheap. For the overall experience this place is way over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

Whole experience was amazing. We had th ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Whole experience was amazing. We had the table all to our selves. Our server was awesome. Spoke our names when she would check in with us. We were there for our 25th wedding Anniversary . Sang the Japanese anniversary song to us with another server. Took our picture and gave us a framed copy. Our chef was so friendly. Very easy to talk to. Incorporated our anniversary into his clever cooking. Food, drinks, staff all amazing. Can't wait to go there again. Definitely my favorite restaurant .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited well over an hour and a half p ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We waited well over an hour and a half past our reservation time to get a chef at our table. The waiter seemed attentive, but they were way understaffed. He forgot several things for our party. The floor was pretty filthy, and the restrooms were disgusting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Did not have any of the lemonade drink o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Did not have any of the lemonade drink options. They were also out of some beer options.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

My kids loved the entertainment and all ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My kids loved the entertainment and all of the food. Expensive and didn't realize it would be so much food. Not good for me being a vegetarian and one who doesn't like the cross contamination of the meats being cooked with the tofu and veggies!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Spicy, Family Style, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Lot's of fun with the people we were gro ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Lot's of fun with the people we were grouped with. The table chef was very entertaining. The fried rice was delicious.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Took a friend there for her birthday; an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Took a friend there for her birthday; and she had never been to Behihana's. She loved it...and I enjoyed it as much as always. Server was a great 'entertainer'! Food excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with my favorite lady ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had a great dinner with my favorite lady. We both enjoyed the good and the company around the table

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Reservation on time. Everyone was reall ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Reservation on time. Everyone was really accommodating . Food tasty and cooked perfectly. The chef put on a beautiful show! Can't wait for our next dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server and our chef made for a very ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our server and our chef made for a very enjoyable evening. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This place is amazing I love it and high ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This place is amazing I love it and highly reccomend it for dinner date nights with your significant other, just reserve a spot at least 2-3 hours in advance on the weekends they get crazy busy!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The chef was hysterically funny - cracki ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The chef was hysterically funny - cracking jokes along with the eggs. We watched him throw a lobster tail into his hat and tease a birthday girl more than her share. Absolutely fun! Perfect anniversary

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, and cook. The only issu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Loved the food, and cook. The only issue we had was the waitress checking drinks etc. She was hard to find and did not come around very much. Think she was overloaded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great waiter in Brendan and wonder cook ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great waiter in Brendan and wonder cook in DJ ... they both need raises !!!!! Great to see employees enjoy their work.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A fun birthday meal place, our chef Cody ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A fun birthday meal place, our chef Cody put on a great show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We did NOT have a reservation? Thanks un ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We did NOT have a reservation?

Thanks unOpenTable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good was good but some were cold by the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Good was good but some were cold by the time we received our proteins. We expected more excitement from our chef. Server was adequate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent dinner at Benihana. The servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent dinner at Benihana. The service was excellent and the chefs at the tables were excellent and entertaining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second birthday we celebrate ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is the second birthday we celebrate at this Benihanas. We loved it. We invited my in laws to dinner and they absolutely loved it. Thank you for making this day extra special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I ate here years ago, first time taking ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I ate here years ago, first time taking my family...5 kids...they totally loved it. I had a couple picky eaters I was worried about but everyone found something the enjoyed. Service was great and Chef Alex mad our anniversary dinner very special!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, attentive service; entertaini ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent, attentive service; entertaining food prep on the hibachi grill with the juggling chef, and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've come to Benihana many times for sp ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We've come to Benihana many times for special occasions and I was disappointed with our experience this time! We were seated right away and at first the waitress was right there but never came back to do drink refills until it was time to pay! Our chef didn't do one "show" performance at all! This chef had a scowl on his face the whole time and never even talked with us! We were celebrating a big birthday and an engagement and there wasn't an offer to sing or have a picture taken! The food wasn't it's best! Very disappointed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value5

Had a 7 pm reservation. Finally got sea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Had a 7 pm reservation. Finally got seated at 7:40. Waiting area had no air conditioning. Woman's bathroom was filthy with unbelievably bad odor and trash overflowing onto floor.

Our beverage order was filled and delivered. No one came to take our order so after 30 minutes we left.

Just awful!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Truly enjoyed the dining experience . Ex ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Truly enjoyed the dining experience . Excellent service and superb food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

ALWAYS GREAT TASTING FOOD AND GREAT CHEF ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

ALWAYS GREAT TASTING FOOD AND GREAT CHEFS. LOVE THIS PLACE

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

we asked for well done steak and it stil ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

we asked for well done steak and it still was red in most pieces of meat . The chef we were assigned was lazy he kept complaining that it was to early every time he messed up on a trick. He did not put on a benihanas level of performance. What makes this the worst was i had brought my mom there for the first time and explained to her how great and professional the chefs were. To top it all off in the beginning when the chef is fliping the spachula in the air he misses and it almost hits my mom!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Our reservation was for 8:00 pm and we d ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Our reservation was for 8:00 pm and we didn't even get seated at our table until 8:30 which was when the next people were supposed to be seated. What's the point of a res if you can't keep it?

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, lots of fun; chef full of per ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

As always, lots of fun; chef full of personality ...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We usually eat here often but this was t ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We usually eat here often but this was the worst experience, our food was overcooked and just gross. Our waitress wast very attentive. I dont think we will be going back here for a very very long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I was disappointed that we were not seat ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I was disappointed that we were not seated until half an hour after our reservation time. They apparently were short on chefs. Once we started getting our food, it was entertaining and good food. But the entire evening and our remaining plans suffered severely because of the lack of preparedness. The manager did try to make it right with some starters, but that's about it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The air conditioner must not have been w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The air conditioner must not have been working properly. It was hotter inside the restaurant than outside. Our chef was nice enough but we could tell that he only been working there a few weeks. It started out fine with the shrimp appetizer and the fried rice. But then the food came slowly and out of order? He started cooking the steak and lobster for my family. And some steak and chicken for another family that we were sharing the table with. We were served and were almost finished when the lady from other family asked about her salmon. Her fish hadn't been started yet. After cooking her fish then he proceeded to cook the zucchini. But we were already finished with our main course. Then after we were served the zucchini he then started cooking the onions. By that time all of us had a small pile of onions on an otherwise empty plate. I guess the chef just needs some practice cooking things together in a timely manner. The dinner was ok but the sushi left a lot to be desired. Won't be ordering that again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

It was pretty good. The chef forgot the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was pretty good.

The chef forgot the shrimp that came with the same meal (rocky) that we all ordered until after dessert and decided to make it in the kitchen and had the waitress bring it out then.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I was very disappointed in my visit this ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I was very disappointed in my visit this time.A lady and her daughter at our table were adamant about their food being cooked first because they were vegetarian and didn't want any of their food to touch any meat. I think this threw the chef off and wasn't comfortable doing his normal acts. If I had it to do over,I would ask to be seated at a different table or just leave.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.