About Benihana - Broomfield

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. The moment you enter Benihana Broomfield you will be captivated by the large saltwater aquariums that adorn the walls. Venture into the dining room to find it bright and airy, with two enclosed, two-table dining rooms that afford private space with sliding shoji doors. Benihana is located in the “Main Street” complex across from Flatiron Crossing Mall. Enjoy Happy Hour, Monday through Friday from 4-7 p.m.

515 Zang St
Broomfield, CO 80021-8229
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
Flat Irons Bvld

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 410-0482

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/broomfield-co-bo

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Private Dining

Call to reserve a private dining room.

Benihana - Broomfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (40)
Fun (37)
Good for Groups (36)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (32)
Kid-friendly (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Family Style (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (18)
Healthy (15)
Authentic (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Romantic (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Spicy (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
651 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

The restaurant itself was fine. The food nor the chef were acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the restaurant, great food and chef's. the hostess are not friendly and made us wait 20 minutes passed our reservation with no communication regarding the wait.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Nigiri was discolored and not good looking, we sent it back and got to witness the staff staring and talking about us. The hibachi was bland and boring. Server was apathetic. Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Was very crowded, waited 20 minutes for our reservation confirmed time, chef was another 30 minutes before he arrived at table and he was obviously worn out and exhausted. Ran out of lettuce and waited an extra 15 minutes for salads. Drinks were delivered incorrectly. Not a typical Benihana experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We had a reservation but didn't get seated for another 25 minutes after our reservation time. The server only came once so if you need more drinks, forget about it. It takes awhile to get food so don't come starving (the main dinner with the show we expected to take awhile but not the appetizers). The best part was the show, he was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This place was amazing. My husband and I had a great time. My 5 and 7 year old's loved it. The food was amazing and so was the show of it being cooked in front of you. Great service Sat with a couple with one child, they were very friendly also. Had some great conversation. For a five course meal and a fun show in front of you $100+ tip. Wow great deal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Family Style, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The best time we ever been because the chef never made a mistake! Awesome!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We hadn't been to Benihana's in a couple years and it seems like they expanded. There are so many teppanyaki tables now. The food and service were still very good but it is very loud--you really can only talk to the person next to you so go for the show rather than dinner conversation. Also, while we lucked out and got a talented chef (all the expected knife tossing tricks, etc.) the kid cooking at the table next to ours looked like he would be more comfortable flipping burgers. It is really expensive which explains why virtually everyone there was celebrating a birthday (be prepared to hear their happy birthday song 10x while you're there). We spent ~$52/per person without appetizers including tip and only 1 drink each.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Second time at this location, the staff was absolutely amazing and the food was delicious. Everyone loved the fried rice and the shrimp appetizer. I got the chicken teriyaki and our chef, Alex, was not only amazing with his flair, but he was funny and everything he cooked was done almost at the exact time. His sister was wonderful as well, she was kind, prompt and professional. Every person at the table enjoyed the food.

I do wish you could sit at a private table for special occasions. I realize the way they have the restaurant set up, it would be difficult to have one chef for two people, and I chose the restaurant so I'm not complaining. I think it would be amazing for a couple celebrating their 25th anniversary to be able to have a chef and table to themselves.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Big Disappointment - went there to celebrate a birthday, would not go back. One of our party arrived late for the reservation and they would not seat the rest of us. The hostess said that was their policy, but they did not explain why, which I now understand due to the group setting (my 1st time there). We waited for 1/2 hr for the other party member and were starving, but were not told by the hostess that we could get an appetizer at the bar area while we wait. Get rid of the high school hostesses and hire a professional. When we were seated, there was no server or chef for 10 minutes, still starving. One of the plates was dirty and the counter was greasy. The cooking show was decent, but we just wanted to eat at that point. Don't go there if you are hungry. I did complain to the manager, hope there is an improvement for those who are willing to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Food was delicious Chef was entertaining had a good time would go back and recommend

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had a great time. Service and food were good. Clean.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was really sloppy and took away from the experience. They usually do a good job but they forgot three things that we had to the server for. The steak was over cooked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Chef Israel did an outstanding job. Perfect steaks, lobster and amazing display of skills.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent chef and food. Waitress went out of her way to make my young grandchild happy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

My lunch experience at Benihana's was quite wonderful. I made reservations for a friend's upcoming retirement. We got there and things went smoothly. The staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. I would recommend this place for just about any occasion. We very much enjoyed the chef's theatrics - as did the families/persons at other tables. Overall, I had a pretty good time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Cooking of dinner took very long to get started and resulted in people at the table getting anxious and too hungry. Food was good when it finally arrived.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Everything was done very well and we had a great time honoring my grand daughter's birthday.
Thanks

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Our waitress, Ellen, was horrible. She rolled her eyes at me when I ordered hot tea, took 30 minutes to get a drink order, and an hour to get our salads. She didn't bring out the steamed rice until well after our meal was over and only after being flagged down and ignoring us for five minutes, after being flagged down. The food was good, once we got it and our chef was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time! Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Everything was great. From the service to the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had not been to Benihana's in years, but it has not changed and is just as great a dining experience as it has always been.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The bartender on Friday night was awful.
No customer service skills!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Portions were small and chicken was very tough. Chef was kind and courteous. Was never offered tea or ice cream that comes with meal. Overall a very mediocre dining experience, expected more for the $230 we spent for six people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Chef was very funny and great to have!
The food was perfectly cooked and very tasty.. Our meal was cooked and served in a timely manner and the drinks were great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awful place, definitely not worth the money. Food sucked, chef sucked, and I will never gonna back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was great, although we left feeling a bit let down. We chose Benihana's to celebrate my daughters birthday and apparently they don't sing or take a picture anymore. We also felt very rushed, our reservation was at 6:00, we were not seated right away. We still ended up being done with dinner within an hour! Usually the appetizers like soup and salad come before the dinner has started, instead we got everything all at the same time! We understand that it was a very busy night, Valentine's Day. Just wish we could have enjoyed it a bit more.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's day and birthday. terrible service. chef who cooked at our table was skilled BUT screwed up 3 different patron orders, almost as if he couldn't read. VERY DISAPPOINTED and not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made our reservation via online but when we arrived there, they didn't have our reservation in their system. I showed them my reservation inf via my cell. They went ahead to have us two seated. It needs to be accurated once online reservation is made.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been to many Benihana across the country and this was far our best experience. The reason!!!! Alex!!!! He was an amazing chef.....creative, fun and genuinely cared about pleasing his customers! He is the best!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Awful service.. great food.. service has got worse each time we go..

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Once we arrived we were seated in a timely manner. After that it just went to pot. Our waitress was very slow with our drinks, soups and our salads. Our appetizer order was placed with our drink order; after over 20 minutes we finally flagged down our waitress for more tea (it was empty)and asked about it. It was Shrimp Tempura...she left the table to go "check on it". When she finally returned she told us the kitchen said it would be another 10 minutes or so. Really? Just kindly tell us you forgot to put it in and it would be right out. About 15 minutes later while we were finishing our late salads and the chef had already begun cooking, our appetizer arrived. Most people at our table waited with empty drinks just for her to come check on us again. We also noticed her other 1 table trying to flag her down, unsuccessfully several times for their drinks. None of the other tables seemed to have this issue. Maybe she was just having a bad night... I was not happy with the portion sizes or that each vegetable was served in intervals. Hibachi will have our business from here on out. $80.00 down the tube.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

BROOMFIELD - JEREMY WAS OUR CHEF AND VERY ENTERAINING, WE LOVED HIM. FOOD WAS GREAT.......WAITRESS NOT SO MUCH, VERY DRY, BUT ASTUTE. THANK YOU BENIHANA!!! GREAT RATING OVERALL............PLEASE GIVE KUDOS TO JEREMY :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderfully fun time celebrating our daughter's birthday. Our chef was entertaining and interacted well with our grandchildren. Our waiter was very attentive the entire time we were there. And last, but not least, the food was amazing. It was definitely worth the two hour drive from Wyoming.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great as always. Try the las vegas roll, so good!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went for a birthday...wrong order sent, birthday not sung - disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our night was amazing and it become even bettere when Chef Alex started cracking jokes! Made my boyfriend and I feel very happy about our Valentine's Day dinner food choice! It was our first time and it was great.
Alcoholic cocktails are a little pricey though, not worth the cost...

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved our cook! Our server was less-friendly. The kids enjoyed the show and the food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Service was NOT Good at all, we didn't even had our water re-filled, nor did I ever get hot water for my tea...I was honestly tempted to not leaving not even a dollar tip, but food and chef were Great.................as we left hostess never said Thank you for coming as other places always do.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Celebrated our birthdays there. Really tasty food, good menu choices, entertaining chef, wonderful server!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.