HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Benihana - Beaverton

4.4
1909 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Fun
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Beaverton is located near Washington Square Mall on the west side of Highway 217.The restaurant features a beautiful patio to enjoy sushi and teppanyaki lunch during the day or by the fire pit in the evening. The Beaverton location offers two private dining rooms, one with two teppanyaki tables to seat 16-20 guests, and the other with three tables, perfect for larger groups.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday : 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday: 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday: 12:00 pm - 9:30 pm

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 643-4016
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Hall and Scholls Ferry
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1909 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Good food and friendly staff ❤️

Report
Helpful
CarraB 
1.0  Dined 3 days ago

My steak was mostly grissle. We went for my husbands birbday to discover that we couldn’t use his birthday coupon because it was a Sunday. The food portions were very small for dinner prices and it was NOT worth the cost to eat there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Waitress was a bit short and snarky. Cook was not as outgoing or “fun” as usual. Scallops were over cooked. Very noisy... waitress had trouble hearing our orders. I guess I just expect more when I drop $200+ for dinner. Benihana seems to be more focused on mass production and fitting in as many people as possible. We felt rushed to leave.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Awesome people working there. Love the food. Had a great time

Report
Helpful
StanleyK 
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

Management has eliminated the weekend lunch menu. I trust management will bring the lunch weekend menu back soon.

Report
Helpful
LindaW 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

This was a fun, tasty way for 3 friends to spend an afternoon!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Daughters birthday.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our server and chef were fantastic, food was delicious as always. Such a fun experience for everyone

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

So delicious, love, love the filet migon!!! Everything is fresh and tasty!!!

Report
Helpful
MichaelN 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Benihana's is a fun restaurant where they cook the food in front of you, they do alot of flashy things that are fun and entertaining.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
MarianG (Portland)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent as usual. There is always plenty of food and I take home my leftovers. The chef who cooks at the table is always fun. I felt that dinner was very rushed this time as some were just getting their food and the waitress came to clear plates and bring the ice cream. I would prefer that you skip the ice cream and give us a little more time to eat the main course. Another customer spilled his food on the way out; it took at least 20 minutes for someone to clean it up.

Report
Helpful
PatrickS (Portland)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Excellent meal. Our chef, Angel, was top notch. He kept us involved and laughing. Great dinner and fun night.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Valentine's Day and it was extra noisy and chaotic so I'd skip for any "holiday"

Report
Helpful
TannerD (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

They didn’t take the picture after, on the holiday menu it’s says you are able to request the full menu, when I asked I was denied. The chef didn’t talk to the guests one time. Not work for 50 dollars a plate. Food still great tho.

Report
Helpful
JesseW (Portland)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Showed up on Valentine's day with the Mrs at 1145am for lunch which should generally take 45 minutes from the time you sit down. We were told they were serving dinner and service would take 1.5 hours.  Who ever heard of dinner being served at 1145AM?? And how do they expect folks to make that work on a lunch break anyways? We left to find somewhere reasonable to eat lunch.

Report
Helpful
LindaC (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We loved our meal and our chef, Chris. He was a true showman, and cooked us an excellent meal! It was our anniversary and Benihana made it special. I recommend it highly for a special event or just a fun evening out!
Two things:
1. I wish the venting was better. It was good - but our clothing smelled strongly when we left. I had to wash everything.
2. While the show that Chris put on was excellent and fun, you may consider having a few (or even one) non-show tables where there's just cooking. I'd like to come back again soon for the hibachi food - but don't need the show each time.

Report
Helpful
JosephB (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Good food, great entertainment, excellent drinks, very cool atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
vipJaina (Portland)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Fantastci service, great food, and the manager was wonderful in handling our special requests in advance so that when we arrived the notes were on our reservation in case he was already gone for the day. All of that on a holiday weekend! Great!

Report
Helpful
GinaS 
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Great food and fun while catching up with friends. Allen, our hibachi cook was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
96