About Benihana - Beaverton

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Beaverton is located near Washington Square Mall on the west side of Highway 217.The restaurant features a beautiful patio to enjoy sushi and teppanyaki lunch during the day or by the fire pit in the evening. The Beaverton location offers two private dining rooms, one with two teppanyaki tables to seat 16-20 guests, and the other with three tables, perfect for larger groups.

9205 SW Cascade Ave
Beaverton, OR 97008-7189
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

HAPPY HOUR
Monday - Friday: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Between Hall and Scholls Ferry

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 643-4016

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/beaverton-or-bv

Private Party Facilities:
Private two-table and four-table rooms available for your special get-togethers.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Beaverton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (112)
Special Occasion (112)
Fun (92)
See All
Good for Groups (72)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Good for a Date (59)
Kid-friendly (47)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Family Style (41)
Casual (33)
Open Kitchen (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Great for Lunch (24)
Authentic (24)
Romantic (21)
Healthy (19)
People Watching (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Business Meals (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Spicy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1545 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Did not know this was a popular birthday restaurant, at least 6 birthday 'happy birthday' tambourine rattling songs were sung in under an hour. Would appreciate a notice on the website or when making reservations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

We come here usually to celebrate birthdays, we enjoy the steak and seafood have been coming to celebrate for over 25 years. It has become a sort of tradition with our family. There are many items to satisfy all preferences steak, chicken, seafood or vegetarian.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

It was great as usual. Allen cooked amazing, Daniel the Manager was awesome and the General Manager was on top of his game as usual. Our waitress went above and beyond like she always does, forgive me for not remembering her name. The crew was awesome like usual as we frequent often. Thank you again. We will be back in a week or so 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Seriously the worst experience I've ever had. I bragged about how good the food was, and what a wonderful place it is because I've always had good experiences. So I took my friend here who has never been to Benihanas. FIRST Off they forgot my extra food that I had ordered and then they completely just forgot my friends food. When everyone was served their food and the cook was starting to clean the grill that's when he realized oh this other person doesn't even have food on her plate!!

Also to top it off the cook was not funny, acted like there was a stick up his butt, even had an attitude.

I am so unhappy that happened. How do you go brag about a place and then for the first time you go there and that's what happens?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Benihana and always go to celebrate birthdays. It was a beautiful evening out and our chef was excellent. Unfortunately, he forgot/overlooked that my order included chicken and I didn't receive any. Because I had changed my mind several times before ordering, I wasn't sure if I was supposed to get chicken with my steak, so I let it go. When the bill came it included steak and chicken. I mentioned it to the hostess who checked with a manager and they gave me $3 off my bill which was the price difference for the steak without chicken. That was fair, no doubt, but I was a little disappointed that there was no attempt to do a little something extra, since I didn't receive what I had ordered. Otherwise, we had a wonderfully tasty dinner in a very exciting ambience and I look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 23, 2017

So the chef made a mistake and placed my chicken on the other people sitting at the table then removed it from her plate after she had been eating off it an placed on my plate. I lost my appetite who in their right mind would think that's ok...yuck !!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Celebrated my girlfriends belated birthday, excellent cuisine and showmanship, love watching the food being cooked in front of us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food, fun atmosphere,good drinks. I would highly recommend Benihanas. Be sure to call early to get in the same day, they fill up fast.

Tags: Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Authentic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Probably the most disappointing visit to Benihana ever. Tried to add people to our reservation and was told we couldn't. But had 2 open spots at our table. And plenty of room around the whole restaurant. Our chef was super fun. He was the highlight! 3 family members have April birthdays and for YEARS we have all dined together and used our birthday certificates. But this year it was a problem? And they forgot to give us our birthday photo. Not Benihana' best showing.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had a good experience with the friendly and attentative waitress and engaging cook named "B-Rad" according to his nametag. The cook was entertaining and talented. We appreciated his creativity and the kids were thrilled.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was perfect, hostesses were godsends, chef was the best there only downer was a waiter who was slow and very forgetful making mistake after mistake but go there it was well worth even a bad waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had been here many times but it just so happens that our chicken was dry cooked too long and steaks were tough.It was surprising because usually everything is very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great but they had too many of us seating around the table. My family felt cramped. Stop trying to fit too many people, 7 max. Not enough counter space.

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my first time and my husband has not been there in years. Food was wonderful and even better with the show you get while it is being made. Only down side was the drink prices where a bit high but the drinks where good.

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Authentic, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our waitress was awesome and our chef was amazing and very engaging. We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I went for a late lunch /early dinner for our anniversary and had a great time. The food is super fresh and prepared right in front of you by friendly well trained chefs. Everyone was very friendly. We had Chx, Shrimp and Steak that were extremely good but the best part for me and I think my wife as well was the Chx Fried Rice. OMG it was good. We both had to stop eating it to save room for the rest of the meal. I would literally go back just for the rice!

Advice,

This is not a quick in and out as it is more of a experience. You will leave smelling like the food and your dog's will love you when you get home:)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had a lovely time for my birthday. Quite fun! Would have loved to be able to hear our chef better. It would be fun to bring a party of 8.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great bang for your buck! I have never left this place un satisfied.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I went there on my birthday. I was pleasantly surprised by the whole presentation. Made me feel special overall. The food was great!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Friends have told me Benihana is really good so I decided to reserve a table for my family & boyfriend. We celebrated my mom's birthday and shared a table with amazing/patient people. Roger was our chef, he did a great job at entertaining us. Food was delicious, excellent customer service, and very happy/energetic staff. Birthday singing + free picture!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Nothing like a normal Benihana experience. Veggies were charred in the fried rice, steak wasn't cooked properly. The cook was lacking. One of the main reasons to go to Benihana is to be entertained by the chef and that never happened. Wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

After waiting over an hour to be seated we stated very clearly that my significant other was allergic to carrots. He passed on the salad due to his allergy. A salad was presented before him anyways. During the fried rice portion we stated no veggies on his. The eggs were then mixed in the same bowl the veggies were in previously. He got his plate with a carrot on it. May not sound like much to some but he immediately felt the effects and needed Benadryl before seeking medical attention. It was his first and last visit. Not to mention our chef (bless his heart) had to be fresh out of training and lacked the skills that most of the other chefs possessed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant. We have always had good service and good food here. We come for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great Place, been here a couple of times. Had to come back for my B-Day and bring some friends and Family that hadn't ever been here.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our chef was great! Fun place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is a location that is sometimes forgotten as a good group lunch location.

Whether it be a reward trip for a sales team (up to 8 people), or a business lunch with 2 to 4 (half table), the noise levels are moderate, the lunch menu is priced at a nice value compared to evening dining, and there is an element of showmanship that provides some simple entertainment while you converse.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was my 3rd time coming to this location and each time I enjoy entertainment that the chefs provide and Riley was great and got everything taken care of as needed.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food was great and our chef was talented - saw some new tricks I hadn't seen before.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

It was my first time coming to Oregon. The service was great and very entertaining. I loved it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I haven't been there for years. The prices have skyrocketed 😳

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Held my daughter's birthday lunch here, 8 teen girls at the teppan, they had a great time and the cost was very reasonable. Will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My daughter's favorite place for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent food, entertaining chef and cooking methods, wonderful Birthday dessert with singing & even took and gave us a group photo!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was very disappointed, our server was rude and forgot multiple drinks or just wouldn't bring them to us. Food orders were wrong, had to remind them it was a birthday twice. Food wasn't cooked well. Overall my expectations aren't high but this place succeeded to disappoint more than I had anticipated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The experience was good. Enjoyed the food and our chef's skills were very good. We were a group of six and because it was so loud, we couldn't hear anyone except those closest to us. I wouldn't reconmend for larger groups wanting to chat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our hostess was amazing. We have had better and more interactive chefs though.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Roger was our chef this time and he was amazing. Best we've had. Great personality and his food was beyond fantastic. Best fried rice I've had made for me there!!!

Tags: Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I go every year for my birthday. And it gets better every single time!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Benihana's is always great. It was my friends first time their so it was fun for them to see. It's always pretty loud there but that's part of the act.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I have been to Behnihanna on muliple occasions and my last visit was the worst experience. The food was great as always, but the service and show were lacking. The waitress took forever to take our orders. Once the orders were made, it took a long time for the drinks, soup and salad to come out. Our chef also took longer than usual to make his way to our table. Once behind the grill the chef started cooking but he didn't do any of the tricks or entertainment that I have grown to love. The chef behind ours actually made for a better show than ours did. It was truly disappointing to see the other people at our table to miss out on the experience that comes with going to eat at Benihana.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.