Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Benihana - Atlanta - Downtown

3.4
945 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Just a 10-minute walk from the Georgia World Congress Center, Benihana is located on the ground floor (Level A) in downtown’s Peachtree Center Mall. There’s easy access from the mall and adjacent Hyatt Regency and Marriott hotels, or enter from Peachtree Center Avenue. There are many popular attractions nearby such as America’s Mart, Centennial Olympic Park, Atlanta Underground and the World of Coca-Cola, all easily accessible to Benihana on foot, by car or Marta Rail. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks parties of eight or more.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm, Sunday:Closed until dinner time.

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Sunday: 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 522-9629
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Andrew Young International Blvd
Additional
Beer, Wine
What 945 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.4based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.2
service
3.1
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
60% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

The only good thing about this visit was our Hibachi chef... we waited over an hour after being seated to even begin food prep. It was obvious that they weren’t prepared for Father’s Day busy. I don’t get it but I wasn’t happy with our server she never came to check on our table until we left. We spent 2.5 hours there and weren’t being waited on the entire time. Not sure if there is new management but if so they need to reconstruct...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Was not impressed. Chef was great but service overall qas pretty slow. Didn't like the soup or salad but the food was okay. Go to kiku or a smaller chain. Benihana isn't worth the $.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I made reservations for my husband and I for a Father's Day celebration. The ambulance and the food were great. My only negative about the evening was the fact that we made reservations, but were seated with 2 other groups (totaling 6 other people) for what I was hoping to be a romantic date. The people were nice, but Benihana's should warn you, that if you have a small party you will be sharing a table with others......even though other tables were unoccupied. I will assume this is because there are a limited number of chefs per night. Overall, I love Benihana's and will come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My experience was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had great fun cook blacky chan made the whole experience worth it

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

Service and the manager was horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

All I wish was that they had plates and forks for the birthday cake. I assumed they would have them and we ended up eating a 90$ cake out of to go boxes with our fingers. I wasn’t happy. I will bring my own next time. My check was about $250 but was worth the price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Only complaint is it takes a very long time to eat. You have to wait on hibachi chefs so meal can take 1.5 hours

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Never actually left a restaurant after waiting 60 minutes for service.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Reserved a spot for hibachi but when I arrived at my reservation time, they couldn’t accomodate. I ended up sitting at the lounge and waited for my food for 45 minutes. If they couldn’t accomodate me, what was the point for making a reservation? Disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Thanks for making a special day more special because of our dining experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great food and service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Made reservations and was told I still had to wait and additional 30 - 45 minutes with reservations. Had to sit at the bar and order our food. Food came out cold and small in size. I love Benihana's but this was a very bad experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 5, 2018

We have been to a few Benihanas in the past and lots of Japanese steak houses. This Benihana didn’t even come close to the same quality as the other Benihanas. The waitress was great and she did a good job keeping our drinks full. The chef was nice, but There was no performance with the food prep, which was fine since there were only adults at the table. For the price you pay for food, I would have been very disappointed if I wanted entertainment. The chef brought the vegetables already prepped & diced. He used an insane amount of butter in the fried rice. I think I counted 5 heaping scoops of butter, but I could be exaggerating...they were heaping scoops. We ordered steak which comes with mushrooms. He cooked the steak first without touching the mushrooms on the side of griddle. Once he served us the steak, he then cooked the mushrooms instead of cooking everything at the same time. We finished eating our steak by the time the mushrooms were finished,m. If you’re in Atlanta and plan to spend that much money on dinner & drinks, go somewhere else. Just know not all Benihanas are the same great quality they are usually known for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Food was not as good as previous. Did not get eat until table was full. This took an additional 20 minutes after we sat down. What’s the use of having reservations if you cannot eat until 20-30 minutes later.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 31, 2018

HORRIBLE WAITERS!! GHETTO WAITER NAMED BRITTANY WAS VERY RUDE AND INCOHERENT OF ANYTHING! One male waiter did not know anything of the kids menu and what kind of rice was free VS anything included in a regular kids entrée!! ONLY thing that made the aura come alive and respectable was our chef. He was amazing!! AND VERY WELCOMING AND FRIENDLY! THE CHEFS ARE GREAT!!
Tip for running that business??
GET RID OF THE RACHET WAITERS and get some LIVELIHOOD PEOPLE

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Worst! There’s no manager at this location and the wait times are horrible

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 31, 2018

When we walked into the restaurant the hostess was outright rude; but we sat and waited for 45 minutes before we were sat. Once sat, the host came over again to seat someone, and instead of seating him because he was alone and there was room for him, she asked us to move and brought the manager out. The manager spoke with the host and was giving us complementary California sushi rolls, but when the waitress came out to give us water, she spilled it all over my wife and sister, who were sitting next to one another and their phones. I came to enjoy my birthday but that was the worst experience I’ve ever had here, out of many poor visits in the past. I definitely won’t be returning to this location again. It’s a shame that Benihana doesn’t have better to offer for its Atlanta locations. Buckhead is also a very poor location with horrible customer service. We should get an assentive for waiting the time that we waited first and foremost, even with a reservation and then for having water spilled all over us, when the waitress puts cups on the table on a daily bases. The most we could get was that they were sorry, and that didn’t come from a manager. Corporate will be hearing about this first thing in the morning and I’ll also include a letter in the mail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

I had a much better experience at this location over the other Atlanta location. I'll definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great hibachi cuisine.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 29, 2018

HORRIBLE experience! Reservation was scheduled for 9pm, we didn’t get seated until 9:35, and our chef didn’t come out until 10:40. Mind you there were only two other parties dining when we arrived, so they were not busy at all, but more so short staffed due to “the manager trying to save money,” at least this is what the cook stated. Food was mediocre at best, several others dining at our table wanted extra rice and shrimp and was told that the “kitchen threw it away.” This was my first experience and my LAST. i am highly disappointed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Service was slow and not too many tables were sat but the food was very good

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 26, 2018

It took over an hour after we were seated before we ever received water, much less drinks or food. We never received sauces. The kids steamed rice took another hour. We didn’t get the dessert until hour 3. One special order (allergies) took 1.5 hours to arrive and was incomplete. We have eaten at this restaurant many times and never had service this bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great food, great chef and service. The look and feel of this location needs some major updates

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Low quality service paired with low quality food. I love BeniHana at other locations but this was subpar and very dissapointing. The chefs took SOOOOO long to come out that I ended up having to leave before I even got my food because of a meeting. I even padded the time with an hour and a half to be there. The entrance looks like you are entering a basement. Just save yourself and pick something else or go to a different location. Almost even thought that mall food court Chinese was a better choice than this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great Place. Not the first time I have been to Benihana but, it was my first time going eating at the that specific location.
The cook was pretty good. The drinks always took a while to come out. The atmosphere was amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The service was okay. The food was okay. The place has been lighting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This placed is extremely watered down compared to other communal habachi restaurants I've been to. Our "chef" was very young and unexperienced. We droped over $200 for 3 adults and 2 children. For the price, it's extremely over-valued. I will never return. I wouldn't recommend this place either for large groups. We had a party of 9 and there was NO ELBOW ROOM.
SN: Don't come hungry. It takes them forever to bring out any food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food was delicious. Our chef was Jay. He was great. The ambiance not so good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food was excellent and the chef "Jo-Jo" was the bomb! I will definitely visit again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Food here was great! Service was ok, could’ve been more attentive to our table. The restaurant was not that clean. Needs to be updated . You could definitely tell it has been there a while,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

My first time eating here for my birthday. The cook should interact a little more.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Service was extremely slow. My husband & son arrived on time and I was late & lost. My husband was willing to order for me so others would not be delayed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The Food was awesome and the chef was amazing! We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The food is pretty decent and the prices are good for lunch. Every time I come here it takes foreverrrrr for the chef to come out and that effects the quality of the dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food and Staff were very good and provided a positive experience. Parking an issue as in most large cities

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

This was a dinner spent with business associates, however it was also my birthday. This was a wonderful restaurant to have a birthday at.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24

Tweets by Benihana - Atlanta - Downtown