Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana is located inside the 285 beltway in the historical city of Buckhead. The restaurant is on Peachtree Street, just three miles south of Lenox Square shopping mall and the legendary Legoland Atlanta. For lovers of the theatre and the arts, Benihana is only three miles from Midtown, home of the famous Fox Theatre and the High Museum of Art. Benihana Buckhead features 19 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs perform nightly on the hibachi grill. Abundant free parking. An 18% service charge is added to all checks for parties eight or more.

2143 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Park

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-8565

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/atlanta-ga-at1

Additional:
Takeout

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017. Promo Cards valid 1/2/18 – 3/31/18. Special valid Nov 14, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.2

ambience

3.3

value

3.3

Noise

Moderate

55% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for a Date (16)
Casual (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Romantic (10)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Spicy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1064 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My visit to Benihana Buckhead Atlanta on 10/16/17 was less than desirable. Our reservation was at 6pm. All three of us arrived on time and although we were seated within 15 min, the wait for the cook to arrive at our table was way too long (over an hour). The cook (Dakota) was very personable and entertaining. The ultimate point of disarray was when the waitress ran both of my girlfriend's credit cards for payment at the wnd of out meal and they (two different cards) did not go through. When told of the situation we asked to speak to a manager and when he approached us he immediately accused my friends of having banking issues and asked them to call their banks (at 8:30 pm) to rectify it because there was not a problem with Benihana's system. Instead of trying to figure out the problem he continued to hold a conversation which was loud and embarrassing. Finally he tried another register and bypassed a system generated request to enter a PIN # and both payments went through. He should have tried this resolve first instead of embarrassingly insinuating that the issue was with their bank. Management needs better training!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

My reservation wasn't honored. I got there at 7:40pm for a 7:30pm reservation. I was told that all reservations for that day had been blocked off since that morning. So if that were the case why was online reservations still an option? Would make more sense to just put on the website to call the restauarant or that a table "wasn't available at the selected time." To add insult to injury, a manager was standing there the whole time the hostess was giving me the "reservation" spill & even asked the hostess himself why my reservation couldn't be honored. And STILL did nothing about it. I wasn't seated until almost 9pm. The waiter was so busy paying attention to another table that he forgot about our table. I didn't leave this establishment until after 11pm. Service was poor from when we walked in the door!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The chef was good. The waiter & the manager were awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

I would love for a manager to call me ASAP at 6785951700 about my experience please

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My party and I were sat at 730 (our reservation time) at the grill. We were joined by 3 other couples. The waiter came and took our drink and food order maybe 30 min later. It was an additional 20 minutes before he brought the drinks-i never received my appetizer-a simple order of edamame. And there was still no cook on the grill at this time. Finally around 830-845 our cook comes. He cooks, very little interaction with guests and leaves. Overall the wait was too long, food was ok-didnt get offered any sauces, had to ask, didnt get appetizers ordered, overall flow could have went better. I don't think there were enough cooks because several other tables had an exceptionally long wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Omg, the longest wait ever. I made reservations for 2 for 3:30pm, checked in at 3:20pm wasn't seated until 3:45pm. Once we we're seated the host acknowledged the fact that we have been there for forever and offered us free appetizers, took our drink orders, which took 25 minutes for them to bring. Then the waiter came to take our order and offered us the lunch menu due to the fact he was extremely behind. Took 15 minutes to bring us the soup. The cook threw down and the food was great. Halfway into my meal we asked the waiter for a togo box and check, 13 minutes later he brings the check but no box, remind him about the box he brings back 10 minutes later but I recommend the get more staff because there's no reason I get to a restaurant at 3:20 and leave at 6:05 pm.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was great service sucked. I wont be going back here do to the service we received. Reservations for 2pm did not seat until an hour later. Then waited 20minutes for beverages to be ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Service was a bit slow but the cook was entertaining to say the least. We'll be going back for lunch instead of dinner. Overall, my fiancé and I enjoyed ourselves very much.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

I come here often. The only negative was our table waited an hour before the chef came and our waitress. Our reservations were scheduled for 6:30. We started to eat arond 7:45 or so. It wasn't busy either and this was on a Wednesday. The waitress irritated me a little because she made sure to charge 1.60 for extra garlic butter.....but brought it as I was halfway through my meal. The wait time was offset by the manager discounting our food 20% and our fantastic chef Mike. He prepared an excellent meal. Just wish I had my garlic butter earlier since I use it for my rice. It's a pet peeve of mine to be charged for a condiment (my first time being charged for butter at Benihana by the way) and she brought it after the fact.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We were seated at 6:30pm on a Wednesday night. We did not have our chef come to our table until 7:45pm, there were only two other tables being served at the time. The waitress was just okay, she did not offer an explanation as to the delay. One of the other table members did speak with the manager and we all received 20% off the bill (which we had to ask for twice), but the only reason we will return is because of Michael, our chef, when he did arrive, he was great! Oh, and now they charge $1.60 for a small cup of extra garlic butter..... this used to be FREE!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a reservation, but still had to wait over 30 minutes. . Then , once seated we waited an additional 20 minutes, before a waitress came. The food was good, but the service was horrible. The waitress hardly came over, to see if we needed anything, cause we needed refills an more sauce. Once it were time too pay the service she inform me my card were declined witch I knew where not true, I called my bank An were informed that my card were CHARGED TWICE at BENIHANA after I had PAID 184.00 with cash. Please look into this matter.-901268-8807. Mr.Hite

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The chef was entertaining and the waiter was accommodating. The only thing I did not like was the fact that we made reservations and still had a 45 minute wait time.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We are usually offered pictures when we come but this visit we didn't get offered photos. Also, the cook did not interact and do any fire tricks.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Renewing of Vows

Pedro was absolutely fantastic! I recommend him. He's a five star chef and extremely attentive to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Benihana's food quality and service has really declined. Disappointed and will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 11, 2017

We had to wait 45 mins even though we had a reservation. The hostess was rude and initially ignored me while I stood in front her to check in. This location didn't meet my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

It was a good experience but the customer service could be improved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Horrible place to eat! No organization, bad customer service and dirty looking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was horrible,we were seated right away but the time it took to even give our drink orders were horrible. Refills were non-existent,the chef wasn't entertaining,he came off as being upset, as if he was mad that he had to be at work and we were in a corner by a balled up rug and tray on the floor. The hostess was rude and it took an additional 20 minutes for us to be able to pay our tab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The cook was awful! He didn't bring enough rice out and he put to much salt in our food. This is not like the old Benihana I remember. I will never go back to this restaurant. It was the worst!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This restaurant was HORRIBLE. We had reservations for a week. We arrived on time and wasnt seated until an hour and a half away from our reservation time. Then, we waited another 45mins for a chef to start cooking. Our chef seemed upset and didnt even make contact with anyone in our party. My daughter's 16th bday could have been WAY better at another place. This was my LAST visit to Benihana's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our waitress, Jodeci was terrible. My meal was supposed to come with white rice and an ice cream as dessert- never received either. Chef was OK. We were seated right away with our reservation.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I went there September 1st and was having a difficult time with the hostess. She was horrible. Her customer service was terrible. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day but I'd never recommend this place to anyone especially because of her. Get it together or go home. Simple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The service was horrible the chef was horrible the food wasn't that great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Not a good experience. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Very disorganized and unprofessional; from the Manager, hostess, waitress, and cook.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I was to excited about visiting this establishment and it was the biggest disappointment. I took my niece for her 18th birthday after flying in from a deployment. It was mediocre looking and even though my party of 2 had reservations we were seated 20 mins afterwards. Manager did offer a free appetizers or everyone. My drink took 35 mins to arrive from 20 ft away and the chef took 1hr 15mins to shower up for whatever reason. 2 hours waiting (waiting and cook time) I was just ready to go. My niece didn't enjoy herself and I was left with a 85$ ticket and a hour drive back east. Likely to try this place again, just got THIS 1. BTW, my waitress was pretty nice and punctual forgot a few things but I liked her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had to wait over 30 minutes even with a reservation. They were under staff, which was told to out table because someone complained about not receiving a refill or seeing the waiter for over 20 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

The cook was very entertaining but as far as the waitress she wasnt very friendly. She didnt come back to see if we needed anything. The food was was some what salty.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

I made a reservation for 2 pm. Arrived at approximately 1:50 pm. Was not seated until 2:23 pm.
Was not served until approximately 3!0 pm. While the chef tried to make the meal pleasant I was already disgusted. I will NEVER, EVER eat there again and I will not ever suggest that anyone else do so either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

This location literally offered me the birthday experience from HELL. Jodeci (the server from Lousiana) was too busy in another tables drama to take our orders. We had a reservation for 8:30, didn't sit at a table until 9:30, and our food order was placed at 10:15. Service was slow. Our server got smart with my friend for trying to figure out why they didn't sing the birthday song. She tried to rush us to pay our checks for her already added gratuity. Needless to say we complained, the manager sucked. Jodeci sucked. The establishment sucked and I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

OMG!# The worst experience EVER! They need to check their vent system the smoke from the grill was coming directly into our faces and one of my guest has asthma bad!! Never will i go back!! The management has has changed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed when I arrived for my 2:00 pm reservation for my daughter's birthday lunch. Poor customer service! An email would have been nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Reservations was cancelled by location due to maintenance issues.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My sever was amazing!! If my recommendation of her receiving a raise or promotion was based off of her service should would be a CEO!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My guest and I visited this establishment over the weekend. I was dissatisfied with the ambiance and food at the restaurant. Our server was wonderful but the quality and of expectations for this restaurant was terrible . I was embarrassed for my guest especially since it was the first time visiting your establishment after I spoke so highly from previous dining experiences

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent food great service just a really good experience chef Benihanashawty was great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The service was so so. The chefs were spread very thin covering several tables. The server got my drink order and forgot my silverware. They need an improvement overhaul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2017

It's run down and needs to be renovated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.