Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana is located inside the 285 beltway in the historical city of Buckhead. The restaurant is on Peachtree Street, just three miles south of Lenox Square shopping mall and the legendary Legoland Atlanta. For lovers of the theatre and the arts, Benihana is only three miles from Midtown, home of the famous Fox Theatre and the High Museum of Art. Benihana Buckhead features 19 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs perform nightly on the hibachi grill. Abundant free parking. An 18% service charge is added to all checks for parties eight or more.

2143 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-8565

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/atlanta-ga-at1

Additional:
Takeout

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.3

ambience

3.4

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Groups (27)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Fun (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Casual (18)
Family Style (18)
Great for Lunch (13)
Romantic (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (5)
People Watching (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
920 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

service was horrible made reservations and still had to wait people came in after me was seated first and our waiter wasn't friendly he forgot drinks and other things

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Alcoholic beverages were poor. Sent 2 drinks back & a lady sitting across from me sent hers back as well. Won't be back. Server was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Reservation was for 1:00; Finally seated at 1:45; Chef finally started cooking at 2:15; Finished eating at 3:30. What good are reservations if you just sit waiting for nearly an hour and a half? They need more chefs cooking and better customer service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Horrible.... I waited almost an hour to be seated, although I had a reservation for 1pm. The manager on the floor did ENTIRELY too much talking and standing around instead of assisting the servers. Our server was very slow, and appeared to need more training. This restaurant has gone down in service. The only plus was that the food still tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I always enjoy coming to this restaurant for dinner. The atmosphere, food and drinks are always good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great as usual... but I don't feel like the chef used enough garlic butter... and favored one side of the table... but it was cool.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday, we were seated by our reservation time, the server took great care of us. Drinks were refilled promptly Steve our chef was great. We really enjoyed the meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

worst Benihanna I've ever visited. Bathroom filthy and service was rushed. Food was good. Children running around. Brought dessert before anyone was almost finished with meal and by the time you ate, dessert was melted. Service people pushing carts around and acting silly during dinner-not acceptable at any resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We go to Benihana in Illinois all the time. We understand that every restaurant is different. But the service was horrible. They could not get our order correct. We ordered sushi and did not bring any soy sauce for the sushi. The soup was cold when we got it. The steak had too much pepper. We had to ask several times for refills and when I asked for ginger sauce I never received it. My mom never received her mustard sauce. We felt completely ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first and worst experience. We were on a date and made reservations for 5pm because we had to be at a concert by 8 (we reserved our table at the concert which cost 100 and we have an hour from the doors opening get to our table or we forfeit with no refund). My date and I got to the restaurant at 4:56. We sat at the bar and wasn't seated until 5:45. We were then moved to another table. Around 6:50 the cook still hadn't arrived, meanwhile the table behind us were already eating and they were seated waaaay after us. The cook didn't come out and cook until 7:15 and we didn't get to eat until 7:45. Needless to say we didn't leave the restaurant until 8:15 and missed our other reservation. What was the point in reserving a table to only get service 3 hours later?? Awful service. Mind you we drove 1 hour and 20 min to visit this restaurant

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Restaurant needs major cleaning. Wait service was ok. Waited a little long for drinks. The individual preparing the food was really good. Some good house cleaning is well overdue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I love this place! I can't wait until my next return. I will be going back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Went for my son's birthday. it was our first time. We loved the atmosphere and the creative way the chefs cooked the food. You could see the pyramids of fire going up all over the restaurant. There must have been 8 or 9 birthday celebrations there that night. The food was great and the service was attentive and friendly. It's a little pricey so it's a great spot for special occasion dinners. I would definitely recommend to friends and loved ones.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Horrible management and customer service. They do not list all of their exclusions on the website.

1. 2 minutes late, they do will not hold your reservation, therefore we had to wait an hour.

2. Can't seat the party until everyone was present. Half of our party was there, we were only 5 minutes late, and they made us wait an hour.

3. My mom's bday and they completely disregarded us and the Manager customer service was horrible.

I asked him to update the website to include all of this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The worst. Chef arrived an hour after being seated. Soup and salad came way after the meal was started. Ordered drinks when we arrived received the drinks when we got our checks. Food was good, but not enough for the wait. Def won't be going back.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Birthday Celebration

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We got to our reservation 2 minutes late and they refused to seat us due to a policy of having no "grace period". We waited another 45 minutes to be seated and once we were seated waited 30 minutes for a chef. We had tickets to see a show at the Fox and gave ourselves 2.5 hours of time to eat and arrive at the show. With the restaurant refusing to seat us we made it to the show with 15 minutes to spare and had to pay for our dinner before the meal was even finished being prepared. Worst overall service and terrible way to deal with paying customers, we would never go back to another Benihana (which has been our favorite) due to this occurrence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I made online reservations for 4:30 order wasnt taken until after 5:30 and we didn't recieve out food until 6:45-7:15. This is my location of choice I'm not sure what was going on this particular day, since the food and service is typically good. With 6 teenagers celebrating my daughters birthday the mood was really funky. Overall,the manager came several times to apologize and eventually give us our food for free as one of his guest.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

It's was horrible and the chef got mad because I asked him to put grease under my steak. We got into a full argument.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The service was great. The hibachi chef was very entertaininging. The food was Delicious .

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The whole thang was tacky and ratchet poor waitress service the charge for everything and i will never dine at that location ever again. Its going down hill

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I realized while dining here the other night that Benihana is the new Red Lobster. It was completely ratchet from the diners to the servers, everything about this place has gone downhill. I had My bday dinner here about 10 years ago and this was the place to be and be seen. Not so much anymore. Next time I am going to the downtown location to see if it is any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

After you have been to the restaurant a few times, it would be nice to see some new tricks or enthusiasm from the chefs
I was very disappointed that the raspberry lemonade was not available. Especially since we were celebrating my daughters 17th bday and that's her favorite drink.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Server horrible attitude was as if she really didn't want to be there. The cook OVER COOKED EVERYTHING. Argued with the manager to remove one dinner from the bill as my daughter ate nothing because it was extremely over cooked. Benihana is not cheap as my bill is always over 100 bucks. This was the first time I did not leave a tip of any sort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The chef was unenthusiastic and said that he didn't like his job. We came to celebrate my grandma's 90th Birthday and the experience was uneventful. The waiter was friendly, but the cook was dry and had an attitude the entire time. Next time I will definitely go to the another location or a different restaurant all together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My food was great, but the service from all was ok. No enthusiasm from no one I had dealings with at my table. i had to keep asking my server for the same items over and over. I was not offered my birthday ice cream, my server did not box my uneaten food, we did it ourselves . everyone just seemed off, rushed and unpersonable with serving us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

As always everything was great our waitress was awesome I believe her name was Lanio ( spelled wrong sorry) never the less she made us feel like we were very important to her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Poor management. Made reservations for 3pm on Sunday for our daughter's birthday. Party of 4..didn't get seated until 4:10. Lack of customer service and not enough chefs and wait staff to accommodate customers.

Well go to Peachtree Center Benihana next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was great! My team had a good time with food and sevice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Even though I had reservation, I had to wait for 30minutes to get table. Service was horrible, server did not bring soup until we asked and then brought cold soup. Brought salad after food was ready to eat. Did not bring silverware and had to ask for forks to eat, did not beverages refills and had to ask multiple time. Did not even offer green tea which was included in meal. My son asked for ice cream which was also included in his meal and was told they do not have any more ice cream left, really?????? Food was good but besides that everything was terrible. Will NOT GO BACK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a reservation and after we checked in "on time"... we were forgotten about. The hostess complained about her job and people not reporting to work. I didn't want to hear all of that. We just wanted to be seated! Chef E was amazing and very entertaining. He saved them lastnight because we were ready to walk out. We talked to the manager Greg and he was very apologetic for the way the hostess behaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Was very disappointed. Restaurant is run down. Food was terrible and service was fair. Would never return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Veeeeery long Wait once we were at the table for a server to get drink orders then meals. It was 20 mins of sitting...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND HAD THE BEST TIME. THE WAIT TIME WAS SHORT. THE OTHER GUESTS AT OUR TABLE HAVE BECOME NEW FRIENDS. CAN'T WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR FOR MY BIRTHDAY.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and very delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Upon arriving at the restaurant with my daughter, I noticed there were a few people that had been turned away. Once I stepped to the hostess and gave my name and the number of people in my party, I was told we did not have a reservation and that I must have placed it for the wrong location. I explained to her that I placed it for the Buckhead location and that's why I was at the Buckhead location. Supposedly, that location had been booked two weeks prior and no more reservations were being accepted. My daughter was totally disappointed because she was excited about being there for the first time. Therefore, I have nothing positive to report.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall very good but the person who made the setup for the chef left out certain items and didn't write out the orders correctly. It was an amazing meal and well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a great place with amazing food! Will definitely be back soon ;)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place was ridiculous! We reserved at 9 pm but our chef did not show up until 10 pm. What is the point of making reservations ? I've been to way better hibachi places with better service and a better ambiance. The chef took forever to cook everyone's meat and did not end up giving us our meal until 10:49 pm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The chef didn't have all of his materials to make the meal. They are becoming more and more stingy with the onion butter. That's my whole reason for coming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.