About Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana is located inside the 285 beltway in the historical city of Buckhead. The restaurant is on Peachtree Street, just three miles south of Lenox Square shopping mall and the legendary Legoland Atlanta. For lovers of the theatre and the arts, Benihana is only three miles from Midtown, home of the famous Fox Theatre and the High Museum of Art. Benihana Buckhead features 19 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs perform nightly on the hibachi grill. Abundant free parking. An 18% service charge is added to all checks for parties eight or more.

2143 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-8565

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/atlanta-ga-at1

Additional:
Takeout

Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

3.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for Groups (28)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Casual (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Fun (20)
Family Style (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
895 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

My food was great, but the service from all was ok. No enthusiasm from no one I had dealings with at my table. i had to keep asking my server for the same items over and over. I was not offered my birthday ice cream, my server did not box my uneaten food, we did it ourselves . everyone just seemed off, rushed and unpersonable with serving us.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

As always everything was great our waitress was awesome I believe her name was Lanio ( spelled wrong sorry) never the less she made us feel like we were very important to her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Poor management. Made reservations for 3pm on Sunday for our daughter's birthday. Party of 4..didn't get seated until 4:10. Lack of customer service and not enough chefs and wait staff to accommodate customers.

Well go to Peachtree Center Benihana next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service was great! My team had a good time with food and sevice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Even though I had reservation, I had to wait for 30minutes to get table. Service was horrible, server did not bring soup until we asked and then brought cold soup. Brought salad after food was ready to eat. Did not bring silverware and had to ask for forks to eat, did not beverages refills and had to ask multiple time. Did not even offer green tea which was included in meal. My son asked for ice cream which was also included in his meal and was told they do not have any more ice cream left, really?????? Food was good but besides that everything was terrible. Will NOT GO BACK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a reservation and after we checked in "on time"... we were forgotten about. The hostess complained about her job and people not reporting to work. I didn't want to hear all of that. We just wanted to be seated! Chef E was amazing and very entertaining. He saved them lastnight because we were ready to walk out. We talked to the manager Greg and he was very apologetic for the way the hostess behaved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Was very disappointed. Restaurant is run down. Food was terrible and service was fair. Would never return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Veeeeery long Wait once we were at the table for a server to get drink orders then meals. It was 20 mins of sitting...

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I WENT FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND HAD THE BEST TIME. THE WAIT TIME WAS SHORT. THE OTHER GUESTS AT OUR TABLE HAVE BECOME NEW FRIENDS. CAN'T WAIT UNTIL NEXT YEAR FOR MY BIRTHDAY.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and very delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Upon arriving at the restaurant with my daughter, I noticed there were a few people that had been turned away. Once I stepped to the hostess and gave my name and the number of people in my party, I was told we did not have a reservation and that I must have placed it for the wrong location. I explained to her that I placed it for the Buckhead location and that's why I was at the Buckhead location. Supposedly, that location had been booked two weeks prior and no more reservations were being accepted. My daughter was totally disappointed because she was excited about being there for the first time. Therefore, I have nothing positive to report.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall very good but the person who made the setup for the chef left out certain items and didn't write out the orders correctly. It was an amazing meal and well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a great place with amazing food! Will definitely be back soon ;)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place was ridiculous! We reserved at 9 pm but our chef did not show up until 10 pm. What is the point of making reservations ? I've been to way better hibachi places with better service and a better ambiance. The chef took forever to cook everyone's meat and did not end up giving us our meal until 10:49 pm.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The chef didn't have all of his materials to make the meal. They are becoming more and more stingy with the onion butter. That's my whole reason for coming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This place has gone down a few notches in my book. Good for once a year only when you can use the 30 dollar discount for birthdays.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was my son's 18th birthday, they ruined this one in a lifetime celebration . I made reservations well in advance , we arrived at 7:40pm for our 8pm reservation and we were not seated until 8:21pm, I added on reservation what we were celebrating , our server didn't know until I mentioned it, the reservation coordinator obviously did not mention, our server was in trainer he did well , our cook was very nice but the food was ok not worth the $30 pp. The lady at the front desk not polite at all, I suggest somewhere like Oceanaire they gave us 5 star service when we celebrated my daughters 10th birthday. I wont be visited anytime soon, if ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had an 8:00pm reservation on a Friday night. We weren't seated until 8:20. The waiter was not attentive at all we did t get our order taken until 8:45 and our first course came out at 9:05.

The bowls were not being cleared nor was the water refilled.

The chef was great but 1 man can't run the restaurant.

When we complained to the manager he seemed unconcerned and offered no remediation of the issue. Once I asked the managers name and what would he do to resolve this he provided a appetizer coupon with the purchase of an entry. Thanks but no thanks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was ok. This was my first visit here in years and I wasn't impressed with the taste at all. It wasn't bad and it wasn't great either. Just blah

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our server Savas was horrible! The hostess Ms. Promise was awesome and our chief Donatello was great. Not to mention there was a meeting being held right behind our table with the staff (only with a curtain divider separating us) where they were yelling and discussing ALL of the issues that the staff and restaurant has a's a whole. SERIOUSLY?!?! WE were there to celebrate my son's and I birthday! Not to mention they didn't give my son his birthday mug and picture....although I asked. Worst service I received at this location and I purposely don't go to toe one downtown because their services sucks...but after this now I guess my family and I will need to find another restaurant to start a new tradition.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I made a reservation for 8pm, I didn't get sat until 8:50pm very inconvenient. When I asked the hostess why the wait was so long although I had a reservation she informed me there were only 4 cooks on duty. The management needs to be more prepared for unexpected business when they are understaffed.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We arrived on time, the restaurant was fairly empty but we still had about a 15min wait. I came to celebrate my birthday as part of the Chef's Table birthday invitation. I presented by invitation, along with picture ID as requested BEFORE I ordered my meal. The waiter said everything was fine. Once I was half way into my meal, I was then informed by the waiter that they could not accept the invitation THEY HAD SENT TO ME, stating they couldn't read the numbers on the barcode. I did not understand why they could not just scan the barcode(isn't that what it's for??) I asked for the manager and HE WAS WORST THAN THE WAITER. Instead of trying to fix the problem & extend customer service to me, he spoke to me as if to accuse me of wrongdoing. Being that I had already presented my Driver's License Picture ID and everything matched with the invitation BEFORE I ordered, I could not believe that AFTER I ordered & was half way through, they now complained about my invitation. It was so embarrassing & humiliating, to be given an invitation to dinner and then right in the middle, try to withdraw the invitation. Another guest at the table could not believe this blatant lack of customer service so much so, she pulled up my invitation on my phone, emailed it to the manager and challenged him to redeem himself in customer service and process the invitation as promised. Eventually he did this, but only after turning a VERY SIMPLE FIX into an ACCUSATORY, HUMILIATING moment. He presented no apology for his BAD BEHAVIOR, and tried to make a joke about it. My evening was ruined, my birthday celebration became an EMBARRASSING NIGHTMARE!!! I have no plan to subject myself to this kind of treatment again so I DO NOT plan to return and neither do the other five friends who dined with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The Benihana restaurant in Buckhead has the rudest staff. The front desk hostess Lisa was so rude, unprofessional and kept arguing with guest. The manager on duty did nothing, but reacted as if she was afraid of the hostess. It was awful; I booked online and didn't expect a wait or poor service upon approaching the counter. Lisa had very little respect for guests at all; she should be placed far in the back away from customers. Do yourself a favor and order takeout from Benihana's because the customer service sucks.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

1) I had a reservation for 5pm for 6 people. Two of my party arrived about 10 minutes early and were told by the lady at the desk, that there was no grace period if the rest of the party did not arrive by 5pm. The rest of my part arrived at about 4:57, and then had to wait almost 15 minutes to be seated. So, there is no grace period if the CUSTOMER is late, but we still have to wait when have a reservation and we are on time. Sounds more like a doctor's office than a restaurant! 2) I ordered two drinks over the course of the hour and 15 minutes or so that we were there. It took the waiter about 15 minutes to deliver my first drink. I finished that one in about 15 minutes and ordered my second. At about the 20 minute mark, I reminded the waiter about my second drink. He finally delivered my drink to me, an additional 15 minutes later, when most of my party had already finished eating and about 3 minutes before he brought us all our checks. As a matter of fact, there were two people at my table that were not a part of my party. They had already left when the waiter FINALLY bought my second drink. So here I am, food already in the to go box, signing a check while trying to suck down a Long Island iced tea. This is one of my wife's favorite franchises. We have been to all three of the ones in GA. Atlanta, Buckhead and Alpharetta. This is the third time that we were at this particular location. The last time our experience was less than ideal as well. One of the main reasons I go to this one is because it's closer to where I live and it has parking. My wife does not wish to return. I guess I'll check out the Atlanta one again next time and just go ahead and pay for parking where I can find it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went for the kids' birthdays and for their first experience. We had a great chef. First time doing the Kabuki Kids mugs, so we received two boxes when it was time to go. When we got home and open them, they were two geisha ceramics instead. Still had a great time, though...

Tags: Casual, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My experience was great as always the chef went above and beyond and was very entertaining

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I highly recommend a reservation without one you will definitely wait!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I enjoy watching the chef's demonstration. There was a bit of a wait for a chef as there were only 4 chefs for the entire restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I was not pleased with the fact they would not take my e gift card, the manager said I had to have it printed even though they have viewed it from my cell phone in the last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 17, 2017

This trip to Benihana was one of our two semiannual trips. We may go additional times, but we regularly go to celebrate our birthdays. Our reservation was for three at 7:00 pm for Monday, January 16, 2017 to celebrate my wife's Birthday. We arrived early for our reservation at 6:35 pm. The hostess informed us that they would start seating at 7:00 pm. We sat down in the waiting area next to the reception's desk which is immediately behind the desk. After waiting forty minutes, I went to check on when we would be seated. The hostess informed me that she had walked through and called for us. No one in my party saw or heard her. There was also another couple with a 6:30 pm reservation who was sitting and waiting with us. They did not see nor hear the hostess either. The hostess then informed me that she would "try" to get us seated at the next table. This response was not acceptable with me! I asked to speak with the manager. This request was never honored! We were finally seated at 7:25 pm.

My second issue regarded an email that I received from Benihana. It offered a $10.00 discount. The manager refused to honor it because there was no barcode on the email. I did not receive any other offering other than the email. Needless to say, I was totally disappointed with this trip to Benihana. Our chef was great and professional and so was our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I just wanted an afternoon date, everything was great, glad that we had made reservations, because it was an hour and a half wait without it! We will return!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Waitress sucked BUT the cook was excellent and was the only reason I didn't give all ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was slow but food still good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service , food was great . I always love this place .

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Horrible customer service I would never go to this location again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had reservations for 2pm, arrived at 2:10 due to traffic. Hostess said your late and didn't call. I said well when I checked my reservation on open table at 2:05 it said my reservation was being held for 5 more minutes. She said they don't give a grace period so she doesn't know why open table said that. I overheard the manager say where did all these reservations come from as she was looking at computer. The hostess said most of them were made online via open table. She said well we don't have enough room, were booked. Very unprofessional!! Anyways we were seated about 2:45pm. The chef didn't come out to start cooking until 3:30pm. He over seasoned the steak with pepper that I ordered. It tasted horrible and my chicken was dry. The only thing I enjoyed was the soup and rice. Another guest sitting at my table said the same thing about the steak. Benihana is supposed to be an upscale restaurant, with excellent food and service. However the food doesn't taste any different than the Japanese steakhouse near my house. We could have went here and ate for 1/2 of what Benihana charges and enjoyed our meal and had excellent service. This is the 2nd time in a row we've had a problem with this Benihana's. We'll be taking our money elsewhere!!!

There's nothing special about Benihana's but the name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

So damn delicious. They stay busy. That's why it's hard to keep it spotless. I wish I could go every week

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service was horrible

Waited 55 minutes even though had a reservation

Spoke to the manager and was told this is the experience and oh well you had to wait

Will not be returning

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The wait for a table even with a reservation was an extra 30-45 minutes, although they stated we could be seated once everyone arrived. Some of the staff were friendly others wondered aimlessly around the room as we waited for acknowledgement. I felt as though I was dinning in a McDonald's play land because of all the kids there.(Should have a specified cut off time for kids birthdays...8:30pm is late for children to be out on a school night anyway in my opinion) Due to the lack of professionalism and the atmosphere, I would not recommend anyone to spend their hard earned money there. Thankful but disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was not seasoned well. The veggies were unseasoned and over cooked. The meat was seasoned too much and was barely edible. The chef couldn't find the correct balance.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The best! I love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was wonderful as usual, love eating there .I will eat there again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The restaurant was really dirty, especially the bathrooms it was nasty. Also I had a reservation at 8:30 pm I got there 7 mins late and had to wait over an hour to be seated. There is usually a wait but I have never had to wait that long. It's a shame that the bathrooms had to be that nasty though even if it is close to closing time employees should at least check the bathroom every 30 mins. Get it together I may not be coming to this location again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Benihana has always been my favorite place to go eat... this time is was not, I had to wait an hour to be seated... once seated we had to wait another 30 mins for service. I ordered appetizer it came out cold... the food was not the same it was way more salter then normal... the hostess was rude and had a bad attitude which is not good when you work in that line of business. I was always taught you greet everyone with a smile that was not the case. It was not busy in there at the time I set the Reservation so I did not understand the hour wait. I will go to other location, but not this one ever again... ps we didn't get out of there till 11 pm...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The customer service is horrible. The cook was very rude and unfriendly. Asked to speak with the manager and I knew exactly why that behavior was tolerated. The manager had a very smart mouth and I will never go here again. It was my friend birthday and I told them they still didn't come

sing. It was her first experience and it was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Birthday for someone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food. Service a bit slow (2 hours for dinner).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas night we went to Benihana and had a fantastic experience. The service was fantastic and the food was better than I expected, especially from a chain

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was great. So was the chef. The waitress however had a bit of an attitude problem. She should find a new profession...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We arrived for dinner on Christmas Day 2016. Two hostesses were at the stand. One, her name is Promise, was an absolute joy to engage was very pleasant. The other hostess did not provide her name, but definitely provided as much negativity, hostility, and attitude as I could possibly stand. She was overzealous in advising us that she would enforce the reservation policy, not allowing us to sit even with a two, 70+ old persons with disabilities in our group. We did not push back yet she continued with such negativity, harshness, and rude demeanor that was completely unwarranted even giving us mean and offensive looks and not speaking when we were finally seated when our party was complete. We were cooperative, adhered to the policy, and did not create a scene. We paid for your services, provided a generous gratuity, and did not ask for any concession from the restaurant. I want to be clear that we were not unruly or disagreeable customers. I believe her co-workers and manager knew she was very unpleasant and unwelcoming as they went out of their way to speak to us and ask if we needed anything while we waited.

This was my first and it will be my last visit to the Benihana - Buckhead location. As I stated, Promise is wonderful and is definitely an asset to your team however the other, rude hostess has cost you not only myself but the business of seven additional people in our party. Promise is the only reason I am rating the restaurant "2 stars" on service, otherwise you would receive a 1 star at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.