About Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead

2143 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana is located inside the 285 beltway in the historical city of Buckhead. The restaurant is on Peachtree Street, just three miles south of Lenox Square shopping mall and the legendary Legoland Atlanta. For lovers of the theatre and the arts, Benihana is only three miles from Midtown, home of the famous Fox Theatre and the High Museum of Art. Benihana Buckhead features 19 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs perform nightly on the hibachi grill. Abundant free parking. An 18% service charge is added to all checks for parties eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-8565

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/atlanta-ga-at1

Additional:
Takeout

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Ben-atlanta-buckhead - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
California Roll - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Sushi - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Trio - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Chef Trick - Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA
Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead, Atlanta, GA

Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

3.5

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

66% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Special Occasion (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Family Style (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Casual (19)
Fun (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This trip to Benihana was one of our two ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

This trip to Benihana was one of our two semiannual trips. We may go additional times, but we regularly go to celebrate our birthdays. Our reservation was for three at 7:00 pm for Monday, January 16, 2017 to celebrate my wife's Birthday. We arrived early for our reservation at 6:35 pm. The hostess informed us that they would start seating at 7:00 pm. We sat down in the waiting area next to the reception's desk which is immediately behind the desk. After waiting forty minutes, I went to check on when we would be seated. The hostess informed me that she had walked through and called for us. No one in my party saw or heard her. There was also another couple with a 6:30 pm reservation who was sitting and waiting with us. They did not see nor hear the hostess either. The hostess then informed me that she would "try" to get us seated at the next table. This response was not acceptable with me! I asked to speak with the manager. This request was never honored! We were finally seated at 7:25 pm.

My second issue regarded an email that I received from Benihana. It offered a $10.00 discount. The manager refused to honor it because there was no barcode on the email. I did not receive any other offering other than the email. Needless to say, I was totally disappointed with this trip to Benihana. Our chef was great and professional and so was our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I just wanted an afternoo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I just wanted an afternoon date, everything was great, glad that we had made reservations, because it was an hour and a half wait without it! We will return!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Waitress sucked BUT the cook was excelle ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Waitress sucked BUT the cook was excellent and was the only reason I didn't give all ones.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Service was slow but food still good

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was slow but food still good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great service , food was great . I alway ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service , food was great . I always love this place .

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible customer service I would never ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrible customer service I would never go to this location again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had reservations for 2pm, arrived at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations for 2pm, arrived at 2:10 due to traffic. Hostess said your late and didn't call. I said well when I checked my reservation on open table at 2:05 it said my reservation was being held for 5 more minutes. She said they don't give a grace period so she doesn't know why open table said that. I overheard the manager say where did all these reservations come from as she was looking at computer. The hostess said most of them were made online via open table. She said well we don't have enough room, were booked. Very unprofessional!! Anyways we were seated about 2:45pm. The chef didn't come out to start cooking until 3:30pm. He over seasoned the steak with pepper that I ordered. It tasted horrible and my chicken was dry. The only thing I enjoyed was the soup and rice. Another guest sitting at my table said the same thing about the steak. Benihana is supposed to be an upscale restaurant, with excellent food and service. However the food doesn't taste any different than the Japanese steakhouse near my house. We could have went here and ate for 1/2 of what Benihana charges and enjoyed our meal and had excellent service. This is the 2nd time in a row we've had a problem with this Benihana's. We'll be taking our money elsewhere!!!

There's nothing special about Benihana's but the name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

So damn delicious. They stay busy. That ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

So damn delicious. They stay busy. That's why it's hard to keep it spotless. I wish I could go every week

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Service was horrible Waited 55 minutes ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was horrible

Waited 55 minutes even though had a reservation

Spoke to the manager and was told this is the experience and oh well you had to wait

Will not be returning

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

The wait for a table even with a reserva ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The wait for a table even with a reservation was an extra 30-45 minutes, although they stated we could be seated once everyone arrived. Some of the staff were friendly others wondered aimlessly around the room as we waited for acknowledgement. I felt as though I was dinning in a McDonald's play land because of all the kids there.(Should have a specified cut off time for kids birthdays...8:30pm is late for children to be out on a school night anyway in my opinion) Due to the lack of professionalism and the atmosphere, I would not recommend anyone to spend their hard earned money there. Thankful but disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

The food was not seasoned well. The ve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was not seasoned well. The veggies were unseasoned and over cooked. The meat was seasoned too much and was barely edible. The chef couldn't find the correct balance.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The best! I love it

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The best! I love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was wonderful as usual, love eating t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It was wonderful as usual, love eating there .I will eat there again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was really dirty, especia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The restaurant was really dirty, especially the bathrooms it was nasty. Also I had a reservation at 8:30 pm I got there 7 mins late and had to wait over an hour to be seated. There is usually a wait but I have never had to wait that long. It's a shame that the bathrooms had to be that nasty though even if it is close to closing time employees should at least check the bathroom every 30 mins. Get it together I may not be coming to this location again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Benihana has always been my favorite pla ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Benihana has always been my favorite place to go eat... this time is was not, I had to wait an hour to be seated... once seated we had to wait another 30 mins for service. I ordered appetizer it came out cold... the food was not the same it was way more salter then normal... the hostess was rude and had a bad attitude which is not good when you work in that line of business. I was always taught you greet everyone with a smile that was not the case. It was not busy in there at the time I set the Reservation so I did not understand the hour wait. I will go to other location, but not this one ever again... ps we didn't get out of there till 11 pm...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The customer service is horrible. The co ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The customer service is horrible. The cook was very rude and unfriendly. Asked to speak with the manager and I knew exactly why that behavior was tolerated. The manager had a very smart mouth and I will never go here again. It was my friend birthday and I told them they still didn't come

sing. It was her first experience and it was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Birthday for someone

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Birthday for someone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. Service a bit slow (2 hours ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food. Service a bit slow (2 hours for dinner).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Although we were seated quickly, the res ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Although we were seated quickly, the rest of the experience was poor. Specifically, our service was so awful that a manager had to be called over FOUR times to our table to make things right. For example. our salads and soups were finished before even the first drink arrived (not bar drinks and only then after the manager addressed the issue). Although the manager was attentive in trying to correct the situation, she did little to ensure that there was improvement in service until the very end when we demanded a new server. The food tasted old and everyone in our party who had filet was plagued with an illness hours later assumed to be food poisoning. Several of the people at our table did not eat their food once they had a few bites and nothing was done to address this by the server or the manager.

I have eaten at Benihana in Atlanta for almost twenty years, and I cannot begin to describe the disappointment from this dining experience. It was bad enough that I will likely never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Christmas night we went to Benihana and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas night we went to Benihana and had a fantastic experience. The service was fantastic and the food was better than I expected, especially from a chain

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was great. So was the chef. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was great. So was the chef. The waitress however had a bit of an attitude problem. She should find a new profession...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We arrived for dinner on Christmas Day 2 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We arrived for dinner on Christmas Day 2016. Two hostesses were at the stand. One, her name is Promise, was an absolute joy to engage was very pleasant. The other hostess did not provide her name, but definitely provided as much negativity, hostility, and attitude as I could possibly stand. She was overzealous in advising us that she would enforce the reservation policy, not allowing us to sit even with a two, 70+ old persons with disabilities in our group. We did not push back yet she continued with such negativity, harshness, and rude demeanor that was completely unwarranted even giving us mean and offensive looks and not speaking when we were finally seated when our party was complete. We were cooperative, adhered to the policy, and did not create a scene. We paid for your services, provided a generous gratuity, and did not ask for any concession from the restaurant. I want to be clear that we were not unruly or disagreeable customers. I believe her co-workers and manager knew she was very unpleasant and unwelcoming as they went out of their way to speak to us and ask if we needed anything while we waited.

This was my first and it will be my last visit to the Benihana - Buckhead location. As I stated, Promise is wonderful and is definitely an asset to your team however the other, rude hostess has cost you not only myself but the business of seven additional people in our party. Promise is the only reason I am rating the restaurant "2 stars" on service, otherwise you would receive a 1 star at best.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

our family has dined for many years here ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

our family has dined for many years here on Christmas Eve. This year the food was better prepared than last year.

There seemed to be few servers as ours did not come back to our table as often as needed, but noticed she was working numerous tables. She was gracious and did respond when asked.

One suggestion: please update restrooms.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were seated at 8:30 but didn't leave ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were seated at 8:30 but didn't leave until 10:45. The cook was very very very slow. The food was seasoned well, but the rice was kinda burned, he cooked the mushrooms last because he forgot them in the back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

The meal was excellent and Uriah was a g ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The meal was excellent and Uriah was a great cook and showman. The atmosphere was fun

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great. Chef was great. Service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was great. Chef was great. Service started a little slow but wasn't bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We've never had a bad experience this ti ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We've never had a bad experience this time it appeared to be short staffed it took a little longer than anticipated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great service. Shannon was awesome. A lo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service. Shannon was awesome. A lot better than the downtown location.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was the worst service food and over ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was the worst service food and overall experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

A pretty poor experience over all. The s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

A pretty poor experience over all. The service left a lot to be desired and the pricing evokes a quality that is not present.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Management made several attempts to NOT ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Management made several attempts to NOT honor the $30.00 birthday certificate as indicated by the terms of the certificate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value5

This Location has really went downhill. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This Location has really went downhill. The customer service is non existing, the entertainment of chefs are lacking and the cleanliness is missing...Sanitation grade is currently a B.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was ok but the service was horr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The food was ok but the service was horrible. everyone had food but those in the party that ordered steamed rice were not given rice until we asked twice for it. The drinks (soda) were not refilled once. The restaurant was not busy so maybe the server was having a bad night however, I would not recommend eating here if you care about having dinner without having to ask for standard wait staff service or the food you order. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We decided to try this location as oppos ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We decided to try this location as opposed to the North Point location because it was easier for our whole party to meet here. What a mistake. I wish we would have just went to the NP location. The wait staff was slow and had plenty of attitude, the chef cooked pretty good but lacked any enthusiasm or personality. The restrooms were in an awful state, my wife decided to wait for us to leave before using the bathroom. Overall, it was not up to par with the experiences we've had at our regular location. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Service is never good but tonight was th ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Service is never good but tonight was the worst and the food was not good at all. The manager acted as if he didn't care about all 8 people's complaints at our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

HORRIBLE Service for slow start with min ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

HORRIBLE Service for slow start with minimum tables in use

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I found that my experiences at Benihana ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I found that my experiences at Benihana depend on the chef. My experience this time was great. The chef was entertaining but not over the top and focused on getting our food cooked. I appreciated that! We were in and out in an hour...that has NEVER happened before. This chef knew how to cook multiple meals at one time very well. Our food was tasty and hot.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is my absolute favorite restuarant. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is my absolute favorite restuarant. I drive 4.5 hours JUST to eat here several times a year. The food is amazing.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana lives off the popularity of the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Benihana lives off the popularity of their name for far too long. There have been other hibachi restaurants that have arisen that offer superior quality service, flavor, ambience, and value. The hibachi cooks at other locations perform their duties with more showmanship and alacrity, and yet, Benihana is still a formidable brand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Great evening! Bernard the Chef was exce ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great evening! Bernard the Chef was excellent! Food and drinks were good as usual.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.