Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.67mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana is located inside the 285 beltway in the historical city of Buckhead. The restaurant is on Peachtree Street, just three miles south of Lenox Square shopping mall and the legendary Legoland Atlanta. For lovers of the theatre and the arts, Benihana is only three miles from Midtown, home of the famous Fox Theatre and the High Museum of Art. Benihana Buckhead features 19 teppanyaki tables where showman chefs perform nightly on the hibachi grill. Abundant free parking. An 18% service charge is added to all checks for parties eight or more.

2143 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm, Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Cross Street:
Peachtree Park

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 355-8565

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/atlanta-ga-at1

Additional:
Takeout

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Mother's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Father's Day give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Atlanta - Buckhead Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.3

ambience

3.4

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

61% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (26)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Fun (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Casual (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Family Style (18)
Romantic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
People Watching (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

My experience was mediocre because the service was no got but the food was great. It took entirely to long for the cook to get to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my birthday dinner and the chef was wonderful and entertaining. He made it an experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

My cook was awful. He under cooked my rice and left the table before fixing it. My server was very good, I still tipped him because it wasn't his fault. The manger did take it off my bill but I had to wait 20 minutes while the rest off my table was gone. I will not come to this location again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Atmosphere was horrible.
We actually left to eat across the street after the strong smell of marijuana permitted the area. The police officer who was working there just smiled and kept socializing. It was not a good family experience. The first clue was when we saw several others leave prior to eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Buckhead location is the best Benihana in Atlanta in my opinion . The staff was amazing and very considerate of our time We received our food in a timely manner and the chef was amazing and very very entertaining

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Meal was cooked wrong and portions of the meal was given to the wrong person. Manager had to be harassed to discount the bill. Tables too small for amount seated. Had a reservation they did not honor. The place was not crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service sucked. My reservations were at 7:00 and we were on a tome crunch for prom. We did not get sat until 8:00 some other people had been waiting since 6.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Interior is shabby, multiple broken fixtures throughout and in restrooms. Made a reservation for late lunch hours and still waited fifteen minutes to be seated. Waited another 45 to be served and then more time for the hibachi "show" to begin after complaining to management. Chef did not do the typical tricks; very boring overall. Food was too heavily seasoned with black pepper. Have been to other locations and never had any of these issues. As a franchise, this was not in keeping with the standard we've seen elsewhere, and we will not be back (despite manager providing appetizer vouchers for the excessive wait).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I go here all the time. I love this place. It is best to have reservations or you'll be waiting a lifetime, but is absolutely worth it. The chefs are fun, and know how to cook. We love the garlic butter on just about everything. The staff is friendly, and checks up on everyone as needed.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Everything was good as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The service was HORRIFIC! The waitress assigned to our table/party didn't even know she was our waitress; It took over 30 minutes to place drink orders; another 45 minutes place our dinner order; and another 45 minutes for the chef to come out to prepare our meals.We had to continuously ask for refills, silverware, our appetizers, etc. The waitress continually made minor mistakes even though she was "new" basic customer service should have be provided! The manager was clearly oblivious and unwavering in his attempt to know what was going in the entire restaurant; our party wasn't even the only table complaining about the service. For this restaurant to hold such a heavy price tag it was really GHETTO!!! Towards the end the manager was serving guests; I would highly doubt I would EVER come back to this location! To make things worst the restaurant was NOT even busy maybe a total of 5 parties in the entire restaurant. To make things worst this was suppose to be a nice birthday dinner for my friends and myself but quickly turned into a failed attempt to celebrate my birthday over a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I've been coming to this restaurant at least once a year for the last 28 years. It is the first time I was disappointed. The service was terrible. We were sitting 30 minutes before we got our soup, which was warm, and salad. It may have been because we were there at 8:30 and there were fewer chefs. Don't know. My daughter spoke with the manager whom my daughter said didn't seem to care. No adjustment was made to the bill nor any type of next visit discount. Hopefully this was a one time thing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not good for value, price was too high for our shrimp and chicken breast to be cut in half portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We enjoyed our meal!! Oneof my favorite places to eat at!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Benihana is not the Benihana of old. There are similar restaurants for a MUCH better value. They now nickel and dime. $4 for fried as opposed to white rice (even for) children. Almost $2 for extra sauces that used to be free. My last time dining here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great service, friendly staff, and food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had reservations but was late arriving. Called ahead to let them know, and was placed on wait list. That was real nice! Food was awesome but chef did not know all the tricks I was anticipating for the 3 kids in our party. Food being excellent overshadowed tricks! Great time!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I was 5 minutes late & had to wait 30 minutes to be seated. My table had to wait 40 minutes before we were offered something to drink. The cook did not have the required server & had to leave our table several times to go get food they didn't put on his cart. The food & the cook were great. The overall experience was horrible for the us & the 3 other parties at our table. Probably will never go back to Benihana's. Would never go back to that particular location. Horrible experience. 2 thumbs down. They need to step up their game a whole lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I walked in the night before they close @11:00 I got there at 10:40 and was refused service. The manager was very nasty. We came back Sunday bc my guests came all the way from Rock Hill SC and we had a server named Shannon and he was amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Slow service, waited 2 hours before cooking, but manager gave us a discount. Kids running around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Some plates were dirty, we had a rowdy woman at our table. The bathrooms were not up to par. They did not answer the phone when I called several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Benihana Buckhead feels like it needs a deep clean. Carpeted restaurants in general tend to weird me out, and it just felt grungy. Our chef was a nice guy, but the rest of the service was lacking. My cocktail (cherry something) tasted like straight cough syrup. Also they don't automatically serve the "yum-yum" sauce anymore. It took some severe begging and pleading for them to bring me some. For $30+/person you should get some damn sauce. I had previously only been to more local hibachi restaurants and expected more from a national brand. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good food but sometimes they need to ask if we are okay sitting around with deferent people sometimes there's people they just want to be there with there family not strangers

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Hibachi was fun. The food was not as savory as I had hoped. I as not aware of a dress code. I had on a thick strapped dress and was asked to keep on a jacket. I saw others with their shoulders out and strapless dresses. It left me perplexed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I have been to Benihana several times in the past. Once you get passed the waiting, you enjoy the experience .

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

This place seemed a dying husk of what it might have been. Do yourself a favor, save time and money with better food and service at Nakato on Cheshire Bridge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We had a very pleasant experience. We went at 5:30 so it wasn't overly crowded and were seated immediately due to our reservation. Martha was very prompt and arrived within 30 seconds of us being seated. She took the drink order for the table and was back in 2 - 3 minutes. She took our food order, repeating our order back for accuracy, and departed. Our chef, Carlos, appeared in approx. 5 min. Carlos wasn't as talkative as other chefs I've experienced, but he worked efficiently and was very professional. Our meal was seasoned well and delicious. The only thing that would have made it better? Being able to use my Open Table points.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

service was horrible made reservations and still had to wait people came in after me was seated first and our waiter wasn't friendly he forgot drinks and other things

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Alcoholic beverages were poor. Sent 2 drinks back & a lady sitting across from me sent hers back as well. Won't be back. Server was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Reservation was for 1:00; Finally seated at 1:45; Chef finally started cooking at 2:15; Finished eating at 3:30. What good are reservations if you just sit waiting for nearly an hour and a half? They need more chefs cooking and better customer service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Horrible.... I waited almost an hour to be seated, although I had a reservation for 1pm. The manager on the floor did ENTIRELY too much talking and standing around instead of assisting the servers. Our server was very slow, and appeared to need more training. This restaurant has gone down in service. The only plus was that the food still tasted good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I always enjoy coming to this restaurant for dinner. The atmosphere, food and drinks are always good.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Cozy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great as usual... but I don't feel like the chef used enough garlic butter... and favored one side of the table... but it was cool.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our dinner was great. Had nice conversation with others seated at our table. Our chef Dakota was very personable and skilled at making everyone pleased with their order when the whole table had many variations with every single thing.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday, we were seated by our reservation time, the server took great care of us. Drinks were refilled promptly Steve our chef was great. We really enjoyed the meal

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

worst Benihanna I've ever visited. Bathroom filthy and service was rushed. Food was good. Children running around. Brought dessert before anyone was almost finished with meal and by the time you ate, dessert was melted. Service people pushing carts around and acting silly during dinner-not acceptable at any resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We go to Benihana in Illinois all the time. We understand that every restaurant is different. But the service was horrible. They could not get our order correct. We ordered sushi and did not bring any soy sauce for the sushi. The soup was cold when we got it. The steak had too much pepper. We had to ask several times for refills and when I asked for ginger sauce I never received it. My mom never received her mustard sauce. We felt completely ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My first and worst experience. We were on a date and made reservations for 5pm because we had to be at a concert by 8 (we reserved our table at the concert which cost 100 and we have an hour from the doors opening get to our table or we forfeit with no refund). My date and I got to the restaurant at 4:56. We sat at the bar and wasn't seated until 5:45. We were then moved to another table. Around 6:50 the cook still hadn't arrived, meanwhile the table behind us were already eating and they were seated waaaay after us. The cook didn't come out and cook until 7:15 and we didn't get to eat until 7:45. Needless to say we didn't leave the restaurant until 8:15 and missed our other reservation. What was the point in reserving a table to only get service 3 hours later?? Awful service. Mind you we drove 1 hour and 20 min to visit this restaurant

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Restaurant needs major cleaning. Wait service was ok. Waited a little long for drinks. The individual preparing the food was really good. Some good house cleaning is well overdue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I love this place! I can't wait until my next return. I will be going back soon

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.