Nearby points of interest
Nearby points of interest
About Benihana - Alpharetta
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
North Point Pkwy
$30 and under
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews
Extremely horrible experience.. The host wouldn't seat my party of 3 that I made a reservation for because the third guests was running late..
The waitress was clueless.. not attentive at all.
The cook over cooked the food.. Calamari over cooked, steak over cooked..
It took a total of 2 hours to complete that table and this was during lunch..
Lunch duet is $14.80. Waitress brings bill for $17.80. When asked why it wasn't $14.80, the waitress said she assumed I wanted the premium steak and that's what she placed the order for.. manager comes out and takes $2 off, which still isn't the correct price.. Total disaster!
Always fun but it was a Bday special, it was supposed to include Sherbet etc. there was another Bday person at our table too. Neither got but we didn't bother asking to get it because we knew the service would be so slow to get around to it and we were there on a work night. There must be a staffing problem. Looked as if and the service was as if you were way under staffed? Our food and drink orders appeared to be taken by the manager not wait staff and we had to sit and wait until a cook chef at our table could get there. We noticed the table across from waited even much longer. Additional wait to get our bill to leave. I'm assuming the short staff was because we were there on a Monday night. If this had been a full house weekend it would have been unmanageable I'm sure. Otherwise, the experience was fun and the food was good as always. Thank you.
We were treated to a splendid time for three children and five adults celebrating my two year old grandson's birthday. We were lucky to have a chef with an engaging personality and a server who made sure we had everything we wanted. Highly recommended for Sunday lunch.
My husband and I ordered the jumbo shrimp along with their chicken fried rice. Delicious, will return and order it again. Our chef was outstanding , cooking everything just the way we liked it. We also enjoyed having a conversation with him. Asking how long he has been a chef, you could tell he loved his job. The waitress was very sweet too. The management stopped by our table, making sure we were enjoying everything. He was from Chicago so he made us feel at home. It was my birthday and they made me feel special. Go to Benihana you won’t be disappointed.
Benihanas changed their prices. I had the teriyaki steak and a pina colada and boyfriend had the chicken and rice and our bill was $87.00!!! And we aren't cheap skates we travel the world and have been to all kinds of restaurants both cheap and expensive and we just a) been to benihanas before at other locations and it's never been that much and b) we would've went somewhere nicer if we were going to spend $100.
Worst experience ever! I usually go to this location for my birthday every year but never again. Our server and the service was the absolute worst. She never came back to the table for anything. We had to tell her we didn't get our soup after the cook had already put other food on our plates. We asked for water, never got it. Our cook had to keep leaving the grill to do the servers job since she didn't do it. Never got the green tea or ice cream. The next time we saw our server was when she was bringing to go trays to us that no one asked for.
I will start by saying we have never had a good experience at this location but somehow we manage to make our way back. This particular night my fiancé and I made a reservation and we're sat immediately upon our arrival....BUT WE SAT 20 minutes without being greeted by ANYONE. I had to make my drink at the table since the bartender put I double jack and ginger ale in separate glasses where my fiancé had to hunt someone down for an extra glass and lime. The couple at the table with us waited an extremely long time for their drinks from the bar. I'm normally lenient when it comes to service since i am in the industry but each and every time I am disappointed here.
On to the food. My soup was barely warmed as was everyone else's at the table. New soup was brought out finally. I will say our chef was beyond amazing which was about the only good thing I can say about the experience. O and the kid at our table was cute......
Quality of food taste is very good and prices high - min $100 for 3 w/o alcohol. Service and staff workers are w/o experience. Always a miss match. Hostess and wait staff are fast food quality while menu prices are white table. Customer expectations should be low. We are always disappointed. Food taste is good but we will only go on a special occasion once a year it is still our sons favorite place for now anyway. A real shame. I think people would make this a regular sludge in their monthly dining out if staff and experience were as good as the food.
There was a time where I would have HIGHLY recommended this Benihana location but NO LONGER!!! This was awful. I am not sure what has happened but it is no longer a go to place for us. We will now drive to the Buckhead or Downtown Atlanta location. Service was not good because our poor server had to many tables to handle. She was sweet but couldn't give her best to all the tables she was manning. The chef was adequate. The food he prepared did have good flavor but again there was something missing. Sorry that it has changed.
My wife wanted to go for her birthday and they managed to mess up her order pretty poorly. Management gave us a meager discount that didn't even cover a round of drinks and my wife cried on the way home. Everyone was just going through the motions. We will never return to this Benihana again. If you're going for a special occasion take note that they don't care.
only 2 servers in the place-food service was slow, drink service was slow. They did not take a birthday pic like they usually do and gave me a huge hassle about using my chefs table birthday certificate. Manager was clueless in all situations. Many unhappy diners in addition to us. Will not go back
Terrible Experience soup was cold, the server stated there was no salad dressing the chef was did not know how to cook, terrible experience , rice was flying everywhere the bowls in which he put rice were wet as though no one had dried them; me and my party left before any other terrible things good occur. The manager's response was terrible I told him a fish stinks from the head down meaning the restaurant and experience is terrible because management.
Overall had a great time at Benihana's. The only thing that could have been better was how long it took us to be seated. We made a reservation through OpenTable. We arrived a few minutes before the reservation and were told it was a 20 minute wait. I do not understand why make a reservation if we are still going to have to wait. Other than that, we had a fun time! They were very accommodating with my food allergies. The food and "show " were very good!
Took my son for his 15th birthday and invited four of his best friends along with his dad and mom, He wanted a night to remember and always thought it would be cool to have food cooked right in front of him lol, We thank you for allowing him to catch his food that the chef tossed his way and making a heart with the dinner rice. My son smiled all night :)
My family and friend made this experience the best . Our server was TYLER he was not accurate while taking our order . Tyler seems as though he was in a rush while taking our order . Tyler barley came and checked on our table. The service was a dissatisfaction all together .
The wait was too long to be seated when we had a reservation. The sever forgot the other guest at our table order sooo many times. The cook didn't know what to cook because the orders weren't clear. Checking out of this place was the worse. The waiter said it was a new system and he came back to the table to get our order AGAIN so he could print our checks out. Maybe he was not feeling well. It was my boyfriends birthday, so they did sing for him. But I was ready to go. We had already waited so long to get food and checks. This was my first time and it was not good. Will not return to this location. Maybe the one downtown will be better.
Having visited this location several times before, I was disappointed by the level of service we received. Normally appetizers, soup and salad are brought out before the chef comes to the table to prepare the main meal. We received our drinks and later soup, but no appetizers or salads before the chef arrived. Drinks were not refilled, and the chef did not have what he needed and actually had to leave the table to search out the waitress for help. Only after a complaint to the manager did we get our salads and drink refills, but still no appetizer we had ordered. The chef was wonderful, the food was plentiful and tasty, but the service was very poor. Our appetizer did come at the end of our meal--and was cold.
The people at the table we were seated with were very nice. The service was excellent. The chef that we had putting our food together for all those at our table needed a little more practice. He was very nice but we could see he was new at it. Couldn't hear him very well because he spoke very quietly. Burned the zucchini, did kinda messy job making the re-fried rice, over grilled our shrimp but did an excellent job on the onions. We ate everything knowing it was ok but not up to Benihann's real chef cooking. I'm sure in time he will master everything because he told us he loves his job. We will return in the near future and order the colossal shrimp again.
Please sign in to record your input. Thanks!
Report this review as inappropriate?
If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.