Nearby points of interest
Nearby points of interest
About Benihana - Alpharetta
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Alpharetta, GA 30022
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
North Point Pkwy
$30 and under
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews
only 2 servers in the place-food service was slow, drink service was slow. They did not take a birthday pic like they usually do and gave me a huge hassle about using my chefs table birthday certificate. Manager was clueless in all situations. Many unhappy diners in addition to us. Will not go back
Terrible Experience soup was cold, the server stated there was no salad dressing the chef was did not know how to cook, terrible experience , rice was flying everywhere the bowls in which he put rice were wet as though no one had dried them; me and my party left before any other terrible things good occur. The manager's response was terrible I told him a fish stinks from the head down meaning the restaurant and experience is terrible because management.
Overall had a great time at Benihana's. The only thing that could have been better was how long it took us to be seated. We made a reservation through OpenTable. We arrived a few minutes before the reservation and were told it was a 20 minute wait. I do not understand why make a reservation if we are still going to have to wait. Other than that, we had a fun time! They were very accommodating with my food allergies. The food and "show " were very good!
Took my son for his 15th birthday and invited four of his best friends along with his dad and mom, He wanted a night to remember and always thought it would be cool to have food cooked right in front of him lol, We thank you for allowing him to catch his food that the chef tossed his way and making a heart with the dinner rice. My son smiled all night :)
My family and friend made this experience the best . Our server was TYLER he was not accurate while taking our order . Tyler seems as though he was in a rush while taking our order . Tyler barley came and checked on our table. The service was a dissatisfaction all together .
The wait was too long to be seated when we had a reservation. The sever forgot the other guest at our table order sooo many times. The cook didn't know what to cook because the orders weren't clear. Checking out of this place was the worse. The waiter said it was a new system and he came back to the table to get our order AGAIN so he could print our checks out. Maybe he was not feeling well. It was my boyfriends birthday, so they did sing for him. But I was ready to go. We had already waited so long to get food and checks. This was my first time and it was not good. Will not return to this location. Maybe the one downtown will be better.
Having visited this location several times before, I was disappointed by the level of service we received. Normally appetizers, soup and salad are brought out before the chef comes to the table to prepare the main meal. We received our drinks and later soup, but no appetizers or salads before the chef arrived. Drinks were not refilled, and the chef did not have what he needed and actually had to leave the table to search out the waitress for help. Only after a complaint to the manager did we get our salads and drink refills, but still no appetizer we had ordered. The chef was wonderful, the food was plentiful and tasty, but the service was very poor. Our appetizer did come at the end of our meal--and was cold.
The people at the table we were seated with were very nice. The service was excellent. The chef that we had putting our food together for all those at our table needed a little more practice. He was very nice but we could see he was new at it. Couldn't hear him very well because he spoke very quietly. Burned the zucchini, did kinda messy job making the re-fried rice, over grilled our shrimp but did an excellent job on the onions. We ate everything knowing it was ok but not up to Benihann's real chef cooking. I'm sure in time he will master everything because he told us he loves his job. We will return in the near future and order the colossal shrimp again.
Reservation was for 8PM but we were sat down around 8:40PM. We could barely understand what our waiter was saying and besides that he was very unclear when explaining drinks and menu. When asked for edamame he had to check if they still have some but when he came back he forgot to tell us that they were out so we ended up just ordering our main meal. Later waiter didn't tell us that bar is closing at 9:30PM and we only place order for one round of beers. He ended up bringing another round but made it sound like he pulled some strings to do that. All of of ordered 5 course meals but no one was offered or received green tea which was a part of the meal. Some got 6 course meal which included ice cream but again we got none. And because it was a group of us our gratuity was already included which was unfair because service was one of the worst.
We love Benihana but the service is not the best. We arrived at 5 for dinner but the whole staff is nowhere to be found. They're all at the back trying to set up. Actually at this time, dinner was better than the last time we were there. We sat and waited for an hour and still no chef we walked out. Service has been ridiculous, kinda stopped going. Food is great though. Hoping they pull it together.
We were not able to dine at this locations due to the 30 to 45 minute wait on all reservations. Also the hostess was very annoyed with my group and several others who were upset about the fact that reservations were not being honored for parties larger than 4. Several individuals walked out, we tried to wait, however the time frame for our table continued to grow. We finally left and went to dine at another establishment.
we had a great time, the chef did a great job. Our group all ordered different items from the menu, none of us were disappointed. Server was a little slow keeping plates cleared and drinks filled. This was our groups 2nd time and we felt it was bette this time. We look foward to our next adventure.
Way understaffed. Took over 30 minutes to place the food order and another 30 before a chef was available. The server was a nice guy but was spread way too thin. Chef was a really nice guy - but all in all we will not be going back. It shouldn't take over an hour to start getting your food off the grill. 'Management' staff were standing around watching employees work and never lifted a figure to help.
We normally have a great experience at Benihana. The food and chef were awesome! The service was extremely slow. Took us an hour to get soup and for chef to come out and cook. We almost left because it took so long. When we got our salads, we were told sorry we are out of dressing. My daughter's order wasn't right either. We had to find a manager to let him know about all of the issues. He never came back over to check on us or even offer us a discount. It was my daughters birthday and only 1 person came to sing.
Basically terrible service, they leave us at the table waiting for 20min and we already had 15min wait to seat. Our dinner was reserved to 9pm and because all delays ended at 11h30. We had to triple ask everything to receive. Definitely never go back there!!!!
First review I've made but it's because it was warranted. We had a 7pm reservation and they finally seated us at 730. Their explanation was "well a lot of people have to wait 2 hours so we should be happy". They put us at a table near the kitchen and we asked to move to a table that was open and clean but they said they would have to clean a dirty table and it would be 15 mins. So we stayed there. Finally my wife could not eat the chicken she was served, it was chewy and tasted funny, They did quickly bring out a new one to cook on the hibachi and said they weren't surprised .
The Benihana name speaks for itself. They were definitely having an off day. The staff was clearly upset at organization regarding reservations and whose turn it was for a table. The cook was disengaged and did not do all the normal tricks. We are frequent diners at benihanas and know what to expect. They forgot my sons corn with his kids meal and mixed up steaks. Waiters, hostess and the cook were clearly irritated and it showed. We will most definitely be back but overall, on this particular day, our experience was sub par.
Upon arriving, we found out one member of the party could not make it. When I told the hostess, she was clearly annoyed, and was extremely rude. When we did get a table, there was what looked like melted red wax all over the table. Several people saw this, but no one cleaned it, until our cook went to get the manager. It was finally cleaned, using cooking utensils - it was very strange! The food was decent, especially the seafood and steak options but over priced. The menu also said the meal came with sherbet, but that was not the case, so it added to the fact that it was over priced! Our cook was very friendly, but our server acted like being there was the last place she wanted to be. Overall, it was decent but we will not be returning.
What a Birthday! We ordered the Filet and Shrimp with fried rice. The meal was o.k along with the slow service and the 2 tablespoons of ice cream for dessert. To be honest, I think I was over the whole experience as well as our waitress and her expression-less way of singing "Happy Birthday" in Japanese.
Please sign in to record your input. Thanks!
Report this review as inappropriate?
If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.