About Benihana - Alpharetta
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
North Point Pkwy
$30 and under
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine
Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews
I used to go to another location in metr ...
I used to go to another location in metro Atlanta, but got tired of having a reservation and waiting an additional hour for seating. This location was busy but we were seated as soon as entire party arrived. The staff at the front was okay. Could tell they were slightly stressed on a Saturday night. The wait staff needed some prompting to bring items, but did okay given how many people were in the restaurant and in our party. The chef did a great job but was not as enthusiastic as others that I have had. Overall, a good family time was had.
This is the worst experience I ever had ...
This is the worst experience I ever had at a restaurant. Had an 8:30 appt; greeter disappeared and did not seat us until 8:45. At 9:30 chef still had not appeared at our table. We enquired and they told us another 10 mins. We asked for the manager and he came and apologized. After we asked him if that was all he could do he gave everyone at the table a 25% discount. The chef got every order at the table incorrect. We never got a desert menu . There is a lot more that went wrong but do not have enough room to share. We are never going back!
Overall, it was another good dinner at B ...
Overall, it was another good dinner at Benihana. We did have a waitress that was in training that fouled up our order and bill, but our Chef (Steve) more then made up for it. He not only prepared our food expertly, but managed to keep our young kids entertained, and carry on great conversation with my wife and I. I highly recommend asking for him.
We went to Benihana for my son birthday. ...
We went to Benihana for my son birthday. No entertainment except for the rice shaped like a heart. No salad dressing because they ran out of ginger. Food over priced.
There are better hibachi restaurant out there and cheaper.
We have always enjoyed Benihana but this ...
We have always enjoyed Benihana but this location is head and shoulders better than the other two metro Atlanta locations. The restaurant is roomy. The food is always excellent. There is plenty of parking. Just a great location.
6:30 reservation. Arrived at 6:25 and ch ...
6:30 reservation. Arrived at 6:25 and checked in. At 6:50 I asked how long it was going to be and was told 45-minutes longer. After asking for the manager we were seated within 5-minutes. There were a lot of other people complaining about not being seated on time. The entire dining area was a real mess and only half-seated. They were extremely under-staffed. But why not at least seat people at unused tables and offer drinks and appetizers? The staff were friendly but rushed around. The cook was not like the usual hibachi experience you would expect, probably because he was under too much pressure to get the food done and move on. Food was just ok. Really sad experience for a Benihana. Bad management from the terrible condition of the grounds outside of the restaurant to the staffing inside. We will not return and would suggest going to a different hibachi. Benihana's has obviously fallen off their once very high horse!
Had 6:00 reservations and was not seated ...
Had 6:00 reservations and was not seated until after 7:00. Front of restaurant packed with people who had reservations and were not seated. Hostess did not update those who were waiting. Restaurant understaffed. Service slow and inattentive. What we ordered was not delivered first time. Was a birthday celebration and very disappointing.
I love Benihana I use to eat there every ...
I love Benihana I use to eat there every Saturday before I started working when I eat there Wednesday it was good but it wasn't great the service sucked in the person cooking should have interacted more seems like he didn't know what he was doing the amount of food was horrible for the amount of money that was spent other then that it was ok
Enjoyed the meal and the server and cook ...
Enjoyed the meal and the server and cook was fine. At the end of the meal, I went to the ladies room and there was paper all over the floor, and it was poorly maintained. I was really taken back that the restrooms were truly in terrible condition. Toilets weren't flushed and it was very dirty.
Order was taken wrong. Server was not ...
Order was taken wrong. Server was not accommodating. Manager was engaged and not to the satisfaction to the other diners. Party of eight that comes about monthly, mostly with more.
Basic issue was Spicy chicken was ordered off the lunch menu and requested to have Tofu substituted for 3 orders, this is standard order for this group of vegetarians.
Business response was no because they had no way to track that inventory. It was possible to order exactly as requested but pay the dinner price.
This is unacceptable and you have lost this business and that of the peers (mostly Indian company) in the future. You have lost my business because of embarrassment for my friends.
We have been going to this Benihana for ...
We have been going to this Benihana for 7 years to celebrate my son's birthday. We had 6:00 reservations and weren't seated until 6:45. Did not see a server until almost 7:20 and only then after we notified the manager, who wanted to blame the staff. That being said, the chef was OUTSTANDING and made up for the lack of service. Thank you Steve (chef) for making what started out as a miserable night, into a great one.
Overall rating of the restaurant was 5 s ...
Overall rating of the restaurant was 5 stars but the people we shared the table with brought that down. Very demanding and not friendly.
Brought my 5 & 7 year old grands for the first time. They loved the experience and the food!!
We had a 7:00 dinner reservation for my ...
We had a 7:00 dinner reservation for my son's birthday, but did not get seated for 40 minutes. The cook had zero personality and did not speak the entire time. My mom found a six inch hair cooked in her chicken and when the manager came over his response was "it's not my staff". We should have went to Kani House instead. I will never go back.
The restaurant is busy. But the bathroo ...
The restaurant is busy. But the bathrooms are disgusting. I would wait until you get home to go to the bathroom. We were there early and the bathroom was destroyed.
Other than that. Our waiter was friendly and good. He was training someone else and they were prompt and courteous. Our chef was hard to understand but the food he made was excellent and he knew all the flipping and tricks. He was also good to the kids.
Overall a good experience and we will go back.
Please sign in to record your input. Thanks!
Report this review as inappropriate?
If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.