About Benihana - Alpharetta
Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm
North Point Pkwy
$30 and under
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, Wine
Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews
Enjoyed the meal and the server and cook ...
Enjoyed the meal and the server and cook was fine. At the end of the meal, I went to the ladies room and there was paper all over the floor, and it was poorly maintained. I was really taken back that the restrooms were truly in terrible condition. Toilets weren't flushed and it was very dirty.
Order was taken wrong. Server was not ...
Order was taken wrong. Server was not accommodating. Manager was engaged and not to the satisfaction to the other diners. Party of eight that comes about monthly, mostly with more.
Basic issue was Spicy chicken was ordered off the lunch menu and requested to have Tofu substituted for 3 orders, this is standard order for this group of vegetarians.
Business response was no because they had no way to track that inventory. It was possible to order exactly as requested but pay the dinner price.
This is unacceptable and you have lost this business and that of the peers (mostly Indian company) in the future. You have lost my business because of embarrassment for my friends.
We have been going to this Benihana for ...
We have been going to this Benihana for 7 years to celebrate my son's birthday. We had 6:00 reservations and weren't seated until 6:45. Did not see a server until almost 7:20 and only then after we notified the manager, who wanted to blame the staff. That being said, the chef was OUTSTANDING and made up for the lack of service. Thank you Steve (chef) for making what started out as a miserable night, into a great one.
Overall rating of the restaurant was 5 s ...
Overall rating of the restaurant was 5 stars but the people we shared the table with brought that down. Very demanding and not friendly.
Brought my 5 & 7 year old grands for the first time. They loved the experience and the food!!
We had a 7:00 dinner reservation for my ...
We had a 7:00 dinner reservation for my son's birthday, but did not get seated for 40 minutes. The cook had zero personality and did not speak the entire time. My mom found a six inch hair cooked in her chicken and when the manager came over his response was "it's not my staff". We should have went to Kani House instead. I will never go back.
The restaurant is busy. But the bathroo ...
The restaurant is busy. But the bathrooms are disgusting. I would wait until you get home to go to the bathroom. We were there early and the bathroom was destroyed.
Other than that. Our waiter was friendly and good. He was training someone else and they were prompt and courteous. Our chef was hard to understand but the food he made was excellent and he knew all the flipping and tricks. He was also good to the kids.
Overall a good experience and we will go back.
Horrible experience. Even with reservati ...
Horrible experience. Even with reservations, waited for hour an half before getting seated. Another hour before actually getting to order. District manager/ GM manager was rude. Didn't receive the food we order correctly and couldn't even get a drink refill. Food was great, but service wait was horrible. Never going back for over charged food we never received and small portions. I'm sticking to Kiku's
I made a reservation for 2 on July 4th a ...
I made a reservation for 2 on July 4th at 9pm and when we got there they informed us that the A/C was out and that it was very hot. We asked if they could call another restaurant and see if they could accommodate our reservation and they lady at the front just seemed like see didn't want to help us in any way.
The food was fresh and tasted wonderful. ...
The food was fresh and tasted wonderful. I had the spicy tofu steaks and my husband had a steak and shrimp dish. The tofu sauce was very, very spicy which I enjoyed. I was pleased to have a vegetarian option beyond grilled vegetables!
Our only issue with our Benihana meal was the lack of pizzazz in our hibachi presentation. There was a significant amount of faking it, with our chef tapping on his utensils or the grill surface, but very little actual show. I think of Benihana as being the premier hibachi-style restaurant but even the standard tricks I see at my neighborhood hibachi were not attempted. Nothing surprising or clever was done.
Great food but don't expect a show!
We always enjoy Benihana but especially ...
We always enjoy Benihana but especially since we started coming to the Alpharetta location. Downtown and Buckhead locations are always overbooked and crowded; Alpharetta is a larger location and we always get seated fairly quickly (even if we arrive early for reservation) and the meal service begins fairly quickly as well. We have yet to experience the bar scene (we usually have our kids with us) but is seems to be rather lively. Highly recommend.
After an absolutely horrible experience ...
After an absolutely horrible experience at the Buckhead location, we ended up at the Alpharetta location. Stay as far away from that Buckhead location. Possibly the rudest service we've ever received in Atlanta. Now onto this location, which was leaps and bounds better...
We had fun at Benihana. Even though we usually go to a different hibachi restaurant, we received a gift card for Benihana so we gave it a shot.
The most impressive thing to us was their kids menu. One of our daughters prefers sushi, so having a sushi option for kids was a really nice surprise.
The food was about average and the portions served were just enough. My only caution would be for vegetarians/pescetarians: The fried rice contains chicken, so be sure to tell the server you'd like the hibachi chef to cook it without the chicken.
Amazing staff, great food
This was my first time at a Benihana and I was pleasantly surprised. It was a bit expensive, but I got a seaweed salad, shrimp, veggies, chicken, rice and two cocktails for $40. The service was AMAZING from the greeters to our waiter and chef. All around awesome dinner, and it was tons of fun.
Event was wife's birthday. Unfortunately ...
Event was wife's birthday. Unfortunately it was Monday night, day after Mother's Day. Nearly empty. Understaffed. NOT the A Team. Mgr. was unaware of Flower Delivery feature found on their website. Nearly did not get the $80 floral arrangement. Table chef made serious effort to care for us. Earned a large tip. He saved the evening.
Restaurant has changed the availability ...
Restaurant has changed the availability of the Yum Yum sauce (shrimp sauce).
They keep it in back and only serve it if you ask for it and then they only give you one small dipping amount.
I was told I would be required to pay for more than that so other people at my table ordered some and have it to me.
I am told this is a local management decision.
Not a very good for those who love the sauce.
Reservations not honored!
We reserved a 7:30 dinner time in advance using the online site. When we arrived we were before 7:30 we waited until 7:45 and then we were told that we would not be seated until about 8:20. We then left before we wasted anymore of our time.
Our waitress was very rude! She was short with her answers and had an attitude. I recently moved here from NY, and she is the first Georgian I have encountered with such a bad attitude! It felt like I was in NY again, and that is NOT a good thing!!!
We have been to benihanas many times over the years. The show has become blase/ boring. They do the same thing each and every time. Your lucky if you get your chef to interact with you. Ours did but the table behind us had four kids and the chef barely spoke. The food use to be the bomb now it's mediocre. Not much flavor. Still love the fried rice. If your a first timer it would be great. We drive 45 min to get to benihanas and pass a bunch of smaller yet closer Japanese steakhouses. We are going to start trying them. Benihanas gave us some great memories but they have become to robotic
We arrived for a reservation and were se ...
We arrived for a reservation and were seated promptly, which was impressive, but the empty seating area should have given us a clue as to how the dinner would go. The server was clumsy and kept forgetting orders. She called one of the diners in our party a ma'am twice when he doesn't look or sound feminine at all. She did not refill drinks or bring extra napkins- until we had to ask 3 times- she kept forgetting. The sushi was lackluster and the food was not impressive. The chef was extremely boring, did no tricks or jokes at all. The meat was unseasoned. The rice was still crunchy and the new need to charge extra for garlic butter, yum-yum sauce and basically every sauce is foolish considering how much the menu items are. I'll stick to eating at Taki!
Very good gastronomic experience ! Good ...
Very good gastronomic experience !
Good food and good service .
Just didn't understand why the price is more expensive than Benihana Atlanta ??
We paid in Atlanta usd 14,75 for a Mignon and here in Alphareta usd 25. For the same food, same restaurant chain....
Please sign in to record your input. Thanks!
Report this review as inappropriate?
If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.