About Benihana - Alpharetta

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

2365 Mansell Rd
Alpharetta, GA 30022
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Cross Street:
North Point Pkwy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(678) 461-8440

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/alpharetta-ga-al

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Specials

This Mother's Day, give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

This Father's Day, give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

This Mother's Day, give an experience.

onal Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 4/11/17 – 5/14/17. Promotional Cards valid 5/15/17 – 6/19/17. Special valid Apr 11, 2017 - May 14, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

This Father's Day, give an experience.

onal Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17.Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid 5/16/17 – 6/18/17. Promotional Cards valid 6/19/17 – 7/24/17. Special valid May 16, 2017 - Jun 18, 2017 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Family Style (18)
Fun (17)
Kid-friendly (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Great for Lunch (11)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Romantic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Spicy (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We truly enjoyed our experience there the chef was engaging and funny. Only thing i wasn't happy with isvthe young lady that took our order. She asked about allergies which we almost had an issue with, and we had piles of dishes in front of us that wasn't cleared and she made a comment about the missing bus boy either way i thought she should never leave customers with piles of dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Even though we made an Open table reservation, we still had some problems getting/delays getting seated at a bit of an off hour for lunch, ie: a bit later than arriving at four normal lunch.

However, they chef at our table was extremely entertaining!

The last 3 or 4 times I've been to the Alpharetta Benihana, I have been disappointed that our Chef was not excited or exuberant enough to put on a good show which is half the reason you go to Benihana!

This time we got the full he'll go to service a fabulous chef and we were well attended to!

I believe the chef's name was, Roberto.

Thank you, Julia
404-447-1457, Mobile

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

this place has gone downhill! first the hostess saw our reservation then ignored it and proceeded to seat non-reservation people. I flagged a manager down and she verbally abused the hostess for not seating us in front of the entire waiting area. The waitress took 15 minutes to come to the table just for drink orders. Restrooms had not been tended to in quite sometime (we got there at 6pm so they should have been relatively clean). Horribly managed and the food is just meh these days. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Dinner was delightful and entertaining - we sat with a large family - parents and five children - polite, well-behaved, ate their food - enjoyed the parents.

The group behind us - unfortunately - was "rowdy" and had a screaming child. Fortunately, about the time the child started screaming - we were ready to leave!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We went to Benihana because we expected to see the typical "performance" associated with a Hibachi dinner. The chef was good but did not entertain - he just cooked silently the whole time. It was rather disappointing, although the quality of the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Steve was our chef , he was amazing....I have been going to Benihana's for over 5 years and he is the first one that kept me laughing . He had so many jokes , and plus he taught us that the calamari that is served there is a better quality because it is a steak like instead of the rings. It was an amazing time. Plus the environment was great. But helpful hint , please make sure you make reservations. It is essential or you will have a wait. I learned a couple of years ago reservations will come first. Overall great food, you can have them to tailored it to way you need it to be. I can't have salt on my food and they made it to my preferences. They also have brown rice, if those like me who can't have fried rice.

It was a great time because the people we got to eat with was from a different culture and it made me really enjoy it more because we had an amazing diverse table. 5 STARS!!!! Of course

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Vegan, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The food was a little salty but all in all it was so good. I had left overs for 2 more meals.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Showed up for our 8pm reservation. The hostess tried to cram the 4 of us (myself, my wife and 2 kids) into a three top. We resisted, then were told that the only other option was to wait for one of the only three chefs to become available... thirty minutes later.

Both the hostess and the manager seemed indifferent. Funny thing is, there wee about 13 other patrons with the same reservation and the same issue. So, we all left at the same time. 13 people all filed out of the restaurant at the same time and the manager and hostess seemed to not care.

We went to Cheesecake Factory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We Waited for over an hour to be seated and then another hour before the shift came out we never got our salads until after the shift started to cook which was way beyond we already had our share of appetizers this location service has gone down really down hill and I need to contact corporate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It's a place where you can enjoying with family is awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We went here, remembering the wonderful "show" the cooks put on in front of you. Our chef must have been new, because he only rolled the eggs around on the cooktop, and missed his egg toss 4 times, then quit trying. Nothing else. I ordered lobster tails with my dinner, and I'm not sure it was cooked completely, and had a very fishy taste, so I didn't eat it.

Some in our party wanted an option other than ginger dressing on their salad, and there was no option.

For a group of 7 people, we could have seen a better show, and better food elsewhere for $350. I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My parents and I sat at the bar to drink before dinner and while the host sat couples alone at tables so a family comes in with two young children and another family with a young baby we didn't have a choice to sit alone after we had asked to sit by ourselves we sat down and then she proceeds to sit couples alone at tables. It was good food but the hostess was not very nice and not willing to work with us

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We had a reservation for 5:30 and when we got in there was no host to greet us. We stood at the hostess stand for about 5 mins before someone came over to ask us have we been helped. Finally someone comes over and still asks us to wait to be sat even though we had a reservation. Other than that the service was decent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Good food, good entertainment, service was slow even though there wasn't too much of a crowd, our waitress didnt look like she was listening. But the food made up for it so Thumbs up!

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner & staff exceeded expectations. Great customer service

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We've celebrated several birthdays at this location and never had a negative experience until this visit. It took 20 minutes to get our drinks, our chef was late, several requests made of the server took a very long time, and my glass was empty for most of my meal. The dinner took 2 hours and the bill was presented and paid before the birthday "celebration" was attempted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The service was very poor. The chef had to continually get food items from the hostess.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Enjoyable.....excellent fried rice, one the best we have had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First visit. We were a group of eight logged in by separate Open Table reservations. Sara, GM,
brought us all together and seated us on time. We all had different items from menu which were delivered with no mistakes. The show was reserved but entertaining. All food was prepared to our liking -- no complaints. No mistakes on separate checks. Server was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Normally like Benihana, but not so much this time. It was my Mom's birthday that we were celebrating & my mine was the day before do we had a lot to celebrate. The hostess specifically asked us what special occasion we were celebrating, but didn't even tell our server or do anything for it so what was the point. Disappointing! Hostess never brought us Edamame that she suggested & we requested. Our chef was good, but food was average...nothing special. Kind of a ho-hum experience. Not very inclined to go again :-(.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food is always really good here. Had a slight issue with the wait time since we had a reservation. Overall, food, service and ambiance very good!

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

It was my daughter's 14th birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Terrible - wait ed 10 minutes just for the hostess to come and seat us, meanwhile multiple employees just looked over doing. nothing. Service started off fine but once the main course was on our plates we never saw the waiter.
Go to Ichinan that is worth the money and they know service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Had a great time!!! The kids always enjoy watching the show that the chef puts on...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Slow, inattentive wait service. We informed the restaurant that we were there on a birthday, but got no special attention. We saw that other customers had birthdays recognized. Also, the chef was very basic and inexperienced, no flair, no special tricks or unique presentation that you would expect at a hibachi grill restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I was very disappointed for $200 we waited over an hour for a chef to assist us. I was very hungry when I came in and became so upset I barely had an appetite when I left. I was shocked at the type of service we received. I dont think I will ever visit this location again....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We had to wait almost 20 minutes to be seated although we had an appointment. That was disappointing but it got worse because after we were finally seated we waited another 30 mins for our chef to arrive. Fortunately he was amazing and saved the day. Food was delicious thanks to Maiz our chef!

Tags: Cozy, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

It was My birthday. They didn't even acknowledge my birthday and I told the hosts. The cook dropped the fork then picked it up and wiped it off a couple times with a damp rag. The cook walked away from cooking to go get bowls. I had to ask for my ice cream and then the guy comes out and sings by himself. This was the worst birthday experience I have had.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Everything was perfect! The chef and food were amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I absolutely love Benihana Mansell Rd. It's the best location for service, ambiance, & and the chefs are phenomenal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Taking my two favorite ladies out. First time at benihanas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I went to celebrate my birthday and the server was outstanding! He had us laughing and just enjoying ourselves! We all came from Columbus, Georgia and everyone had a ball!!! Sabrina Leonard

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was delicious and our chef was fantastic!! I will definitely go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife and I went to Benihana for a date night on 2/15/17 and our experience was not good. Our bad experience began when the chef was cooking the fried rice and placed it on my plate with a huge dollop of butter on top of the rice. I asked the chef if he could take the rice off and cook the butter into the rice and he proceeded to move the butter onto the side of my place. Next thing is when he was cooking the meat I asked for a little extra seasoning on the filet mignon and he proceeded to putting way too much salt and pepper on my wife and I steaks. At this my wife and I were unable to eat our meal so I called for the manager. She told me that he was one of her best cooks and couldn't believe that what I said was true. She said she would take care of us. We received the bill and noticed that she gave us a $20 discount. I'm not normally one to complain but considering how I spent a significant amount of money that night and my wife and I were both unable to eat our meals a $20 discount was a slap in the face. Needless to say we will not be returning to Benihana anymore. One of the worse dining experiences I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Restaurant location is good, environment is ok. Just food are very pricy consider it's just fried rice...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a blast. Brought a new addition to our family there for the first time and she absolutely loved it. We also had the BEST chef Steve. He cooked for my wife and I on our anniversary 2 years ago at the downtown location and everytime we visit there we ask for him and would be told he was not there and Sunday there he was. Needless to say, our meal was outstanding and the kids were delighted with his antics and presentation. Will definitely eat here again

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our chef was wonderful! Our server was not. Sauces and rice came well after our food had arrived. Refilling our drinks from the bar literally took 30 minutes. My husband had to find a manager to ask for a fork and our server, yet the manager never stopped by the table. We will not return. Extremely overpriced for horrible service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Service was very slow. Twenty minutes to get a refil on water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This was my first time here and I had an amazing time. Everyone was nice and the guys were funny. This is an experience you must try.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Worst location of Benihana, food was not cooked correctly and the service - well no service is more like it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.