About Benihana - Alpharetta

2365 Mansell Rd
Alpharetta, GA 30022
View Larger Map

Welcome to Benihana and a dining experience unlike any other! Our guests are seated at communal tables in groups, where your personal chef will perform the ancient art of Teppanyaki. Watch as we slice and dice, preparing a meal that will dazzle your eyes as well taste buds, whether you choose mouth-watering steak, tender chicken or succulent seafood. You can also enjoy sushi prepared by a talented sushi chef and indulge in a specialty cocktail. Benihana Alpharetta is located a quarter-mile east of Georgia 400 “Hospitality Highway,” at the corner of Mansell Rd and North Point Highway, near North Point Mall. The Verizon Amphitheatre is only five minutes away. Our spacious restaurant offers twenty teppanyaki tables for hibachi dining and a large comfortable sushi bar with a semi-private meeting space. An 18% service charge is added to all guest checks for parties of eight or more.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday: 11:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

DINNER:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Cross Street:
North Point Pkwy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(678) 461-8440

Website:
http://www.benihana.com/locations/alpharetta-ga-al

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chef Cooking - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
California Roll - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Chef Cooking - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Spicy Tuna Roll - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Sushi - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Filet And Chicken - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Filet And Colossal Shrimp - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Hibachi Chateaubriand - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Hibachi Tuna - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Steak And Lobster - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Trio - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Lunch Boat - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Steak And Chicken - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Chef - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA
Chef Trick - Benihana - Alpharetta, Alpharetta, GA

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

The More You Give, The More You Get

onal Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

For a limited time, when you purchase $50 in Benihana Gift Cards, you’ll receive a $10 Promotional Card. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/31/16. Buy your Benihana Gift Cards at your favorite Benihana location or online at Benihana.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 14, 2015 - Dec 31, 2015. Promotional Cards valid 1/2/16 – 3/3. Special valid Nov 16, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM.

Benihana - Alpharetta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Japanese
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Restaurants in Alpharetta ›

Good for Groups (19)
Kid-friendly (13)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (9)
Family Style (8)
Fun (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Romantic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great hibachi chef truly wonderful! Ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Great hibachi chef truly wonderful! Service staff was a bit slow on checking up on our table but overall still a nice night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

New chef, Carlos....prepared the most de ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

New chef, Carlos....prepared the most delicious meal for my daughter and I. I frequent this location a lot, this was the first time I've ever had the most flavorful, we'll seasoned tasty meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed dining at Benihana as always. T ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Enjoyed dining at Benihana as always.

Thanks to your staff for another wonderful experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very entertaining. Went for our son's 21 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Very entertaining. Went for our son's 21st birthday. Coda was excellent server, Steve was great Chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I come here every year on my birthday. B ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I come here every year on my birthday. Best tradition, been doing it for at least 8 years that I can remember.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was terrible. First, the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The experience was terrible. First, the hostess forgot that we had a reservation and was seating other customers before us. We kept telling her we had a reservation and have been waiting for a half an hour. Finally we were seated with a party that had 2 tables for a family reunion. When we were finally seated, the waitress took another half hour to just come and get our orders. The waitress was also extremely rude and ignored my friends and me most of the time. She was only nice when the check came. By the time we actually started eating, an hour of sitting around already passed. The food was mediocre. I could've made the chicken teriyaki, so the $20 was not worth the price. The whole experience was terrible! Dining here took 3 hours!!!! My friends and I should've just left when they kept forgetting we had a reservation. Never going back to Benihana again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This was a birthday celebration for our ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was a birthday celebration for our 14 year old grandson. We sat with another family and it was a lot of fun. I tried something new, the tuna steak and really enjoyed it as well as the vegetables that came with it. Service was a little slow, but really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

No one was at front to greet us. There w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

No one was at front to greet us. There was a couple and family of 4 waiting when we walked in. About 5 minutes went by and then a manager came to the guy that was part of the couple and told him someone would be with him. He did not acknowledge my daughter and I. Hostess came 2 minutes later, gathered us all and seated us. We then waited another 5 minutes for a server to come to the table. It also took a little bit of time for the cook, Steve to come to the table. Even though the wait time and customer service was lacking, Steve was great. He was engaging, funny, and entertaining. The grill was not 100% clean so he had to clean it before he started. Food was good. Steve was the only bright light in the night. At the end, the manager came and apologized to the guy out of the couple for the wait, but did not acknowledge the family of 4 or my party. I will definitely try the restaurant again, just a different location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It's was very nice! The Benihana in Alph ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It's was very nice! The Benihana in Alpharetta is far better than the one in Buckhead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wasn't impressed by this Benihana locati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Wasn't impressed by this Benihana location. We were one of the first customers to arrive...took 10 minutes to be seated. Took even longer to have our order taken at the table.

The cook was apparently a first timer, which is fine, everyone has to have a 1st time, but he left egg shells in the fried rice and when my wife asked for more salt (there was none) in the rice, he put pepper on her food instead.

On a positive note, we were able to utilize a birthday certificate for a $30 discount (very nice), but for the portions of food, I would say the meal was definitely overpriced.

Just my .02...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

There were no lights on outside in the p ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

There were no lights on outside in the parking lot and the staff was seemed to disproportionately inefficient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Very disappointed in the service and tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very disappointed in the service and timeliness. They couldn't give me a "side" of tofu to go with my noodles or anything else because they didn't know how to bill it. Never mind that I'm vegetarian and they no longer have any vegetarian items on the menu that aren't sushi or soup. They also took FOREVER to get us our food, appetizers, etc. so much so that the kids were fussing and actually fell asleep before we could leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Fun & yummy! Great service, delicious ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fun & yummy! Great service, delicious food, entertaining atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience was definitely short of s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our experience was definitely short of spectacular. The food was rather bland and pretty pricey. The server wasn't quite as attentive as she should've been as our glasses were empty a good portion of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Benihana's never ceases to amaze me! I l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Benihana's never ceases to amaze me! I love their food, sushi and hibachi, are GREAT! And the sweet tea is always delicious!!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Extremely terrible service. We received ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Extremely terrible service. We received drinks 30 minutes after ordering. We were sat at 7:45 and I did not eat until 9:15. I will not be dining at this location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

I visited the restaurant on Wednesday 10 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I visited the restaurant on Wednesday 10/26 night around 6:30pm. The server was rude and lack basic customer service skills. Please know I will NEVER eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Great food as usual!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been a customer of Benihana Alphare ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I've been a customer of Benihana Alpharetta for many years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Once again a great experience! Love the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Once again a great experience! Love the host and the cook. Kid friendly and perfect for special occasions

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my wife visit this spot atleast o ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Me and my wife visit this spot atleast once a month. It's one of our go to spots. Great food, great service, great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Number one in my book , there nothing mo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Number one in my book , there nothing more I can say we love it

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benihana - Alpharetta is our go to spot ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Benihana - Alpharetta is our go to spot for large groups & special occasions. Service is always great, food is good & the kids are entertained.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time here and I loveeeed it! Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My first time here and I loveeeed it! The food was very fresh and the hostess and the cooks were very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would not recommend this restaurant. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant. It is not like the Buckhead location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Had a good time an experience most defi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Had a good time an experience most definitely would go back again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I used to go to another location in metr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I used to go to another location in metro Atlanta, but got tired of having a reservation and waiting an additional hour for seating. This location was busy but we were seated as soon as entire party arrived. The staff at the front was okay. Could tell they were slightly stressed on a Saturday night. The wait staff needed some prompting to bring items, but did okay given how many people were in the restaurant and in our party. The chef did a great job but was not as enthusiastic as others that I have had. Overall, a good family time was had.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Benihana never disappoints, always great ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Benihana never disappoints, always great food and our chef did his best to be as personal as possible. Food was excellent and great portions

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This is the worst experience I ever had ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is the worst experience I ever had at a restaurant. Had an 8:30 appt; greeter disappeared and did not seat us until 8:45. At 9:30 chef still had not appeared at our table. We enquired and they told us another 10 mins. We asked for the manager and he came and apologized. After we asked him if that was all he could do he gave everyone at the table a 25% discount. The chef got every order at the table incorrect. We never got a desert menu . There is a lot more that went wrong but do not have enough room to share. We are never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Overall, it was another good dinner at B ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Overall, it was another good dinner at Benihana. We did have a waitress that was in training that fouled up our order and bill, but our Chef (Steve) more then made up for it. He not only prepared our food expertly, but managed to keep our young kids entertained, and carry on great conversation with my wife and I. I highly recommend asking for him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We have been to Benihana on many occasio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We have been to Benihana on many occasions ,Steve by far made our experience a notable one. Steve was very entertaining,

and we had a great time on my fiance birthday.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Benihana for my son birthday. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went to Benihana for my son birthday. No entertainment except for the rice shaped like a heart. No salad dressing because they ran out of ginger. Food over priced.

There are better hibachi restaurant out there and cheaper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We waited 20 min to be seated. The host ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We waited 20 min to be seated. The host was not very nice :(

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Benihana - Is one of my favorite restaur ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Benihana - Is one of my favorite restaurant to eat at. The service this round was wonderful.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Sat at the sushi bar. Fast service, exce ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Sat at the sushi bar. Fast service, excellent sushi roll and drink

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a birthday dinner there...fabulou ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We had a birthday dinner there...fabulous food, always a fun experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have always enjoyed Benihana but this ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have always enjoyed Benihana but this location is head and shoulders better than the other two metro Atlanta locations. The restaurant is roomy. The food is always excellent. There is plenty of parking. Just a great location.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is me and my wife's favorite place ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is me and my wife's favorite place to eat. Usually visit once a month. Good food, staff is friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Despite making a reservation and arrivin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Despite making a reservation and arriving with time to spare, our party of two had to wait 45 minutes after our reservation time before we were seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The waitress and food were good, but bat ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The waitress and food were good, but bathrooms were not keep clean and they were doing maintenance right beside us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.