Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Belmond El Encanto Dining Room

Enjoy California coastal cuisine with a side of stunning ocean views.

Belmond El Encanto Dining Room features comfortable indoor seating and al fresco indulging on The Terrace. The Wine Room is the perfect venue for your private gatherings.

Light dining, sunset hour cocktails, extensive California wines by the glass and Afternoon Tea happen at The Lounge.

The Bar is your place for handcrafted cocktails complemented by live entertainment.

800 Alvarado Place
Santa Barbara, CA 93103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch

Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Lasuen

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 770-3530

Website:
http://www.belmond.com/el-encanto-santa-barbara/santa_barbara_restaurants

Entertainment:
Enjoy mesmerizing views of the Pacific Ocean and live entertainment while you delight in Executive Chef Johan Denizot’s tempting treats.

Monday - Thursday: Solo pianist from 6:00-9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: Vocalist from 6:00-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Jazz trio from 11:00am-2:00pm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Johan Denizot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lush gardens and sweeping ocean views set a lovely scene for your wedding or gathering. From the wisteria-lined Arbor and Lily Pond to the elegant ballroom with exclusive patio, you can select from a variety of Belmond El Encanto’s signature locales to host your event. From rehearsal dinners to ceremonies to post wedding brunches, Belmond El Encanto offers the ideal venue.

Specials

Winemaker Dinner - Sanford Winery & Vineyards

Thursday Aug 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Winemaker Dinner - Bien Nacido Vineyards

Thursday Sep 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Winemaker Dinner - Sanford Winery & Vineyards

Thursday Aug 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us at our Winemaker Dinner where Executive Chef Johan Denizot has married his regionally inspired cuisine with wines produced at Sanford Winery & Vineyards. Gather for a welcome reception at 6:30pm, followed by a multi-course tasting menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Winemaker Dinner will take place at The Dining Room and is $120 per person. Special valid on Thursday Aug 24, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Winemaker Dinner - Bien Nacido Vineyards

Thursday Sep 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us at our Winemaker Dinner where Executive Chef Johan Denizot has married his regionally inspired cuisine with the exquisitely produced Bien Nacido Vineyards. Gather for a welcome reception at 6:30pm, followed by a multi-course tasting menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Winemaker Dinner will take place at The Dining Room and is $120 per person. Special valid on Thursday Sep 28, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Belmond El Encanto can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Belmond El Encanto Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
Romantic (27)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Live Music (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
Waterfront (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fireplace (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
 (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
557 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Customer service was horrible. Almost half an hour to take our food order. Staff is not attentive to people's tables, and lastly almost 45 minutes to pick up our check. I would not recommend this restaurant to any of my friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was FAIR.....a major disappointment! Blah

Too bad because the view was so pretty.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The setting is beautiful ( ask for a table on the terrace) with sweeping views of Santa Barbara and -on a clear day- the pacific.
The food is well prepared with quality ingredients, though perhaps not all that creative. The rack of lamb is superb, as is the black cod.
HOWEVER, the service is very, very slow.
And our waiter kept bringing and opening bottles of wine without consulting us. As we were a fairly large group, it resulted in a rather inflated bill, which we did not appreciate.
Thus the low rating on service...
Still, this is overall a good experience, something to be tried at least once. Reservations are a must!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great service and great food in an amazing setting. Sitting on the terrace during the golden hours before sunset while you experience amazing service and delicious and beautifully crafted food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Ambiance, view and food were all incredible. However, the service seemed to be off as it took 1.5 hours to get our entrees. About 30 minutes before that, one of the wait staff tried to deliver one of our sides which was kind of odd. We were treated to a complimentary dessert (not necessary but a nice gesture). I would still recommend the restaurant as I know kitchens sometimes get behind.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Love El Encanto. Just wish I would get my points for booking on Open Table. I did this time. Not when I went May 17th...even though I was supposed to get 1000 points. My account has me as a no show. It makes me feel like a deadbeat. I was there!!! But, don't let that dissuade you. For a special occasion and $$$ you can't beat the El Encanto for out of town guests!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

What a beautiful venue! High in the hills, the setting looks over Santa Barbara's coastline. The crab in lobster broth with the sushi rice cake was delicious. The service was so attentive and everything was so well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The little gem romaine Lettuce was petite and delicate ...seemed like it was just picked from the garden. The Caesar vinaigrette was light lemony bright and not overdone.. the grilled prawns were large and succulent . The wine and champagne list were interesting .. great French champagnes ! A glorious view of the city while enjoying perfect service and excellently prepared cuisine.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I was treating an old dear friend to an early birthday lunch as I am out of town on her actual birth date. She was treated like royalty the moment we came through the door. Our waiter ( I wish I knew his name) was friendly, warm, funny and extremely efficient! He mentioned the menu was new that day and he hadn't had a chance to have any feedback yet but was eager to know what we ordered and what we had to say about it. Robin took over our table when his shift ended and she was equally delightful!! It wasn't my first experience with her and she warmly remembered me. She was equally efficient and perhaps has been there longer as she seemed a little more knowledgeable. She was lovely about acknowledging my friends birthday and eager to answe questions we had about the resort. This has to be one of the loveliest, friendliest and most beautiful restaurants on the Southern California coast!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of top five cuisine in SB.
As part time residents of SB for 25 years, there are only a few restaurants in town that we can sincerely recommend to visiting out of town guests.
ElEncanto is consistently one of those few.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Sadly, our experience was not great which was a surprise as we stayed at this hotel last year and have stayed at many of this chain's hotels in Italy which have all been superb.

We arrived on time at 8pm but had to wait for our table simply because there wasn't sufficient waiting staff free to take us to our table. Now 810pm, we were seated and ordered our drinks. However, there was a "group at the bar" causing a delay so after several apologies which was good, our drinks arrived at 830pm. The waitress said our drinks would be on the house. Then we ordered however when the starters arrived - there were just two of them and we waited several minutes for the other two starters. My impression was there was insufficient suitably trained waiting staff on that evening to cope and this was an off night or that perhaps service by 8pm -
which can be considered late in the US - just deteriorates. The views are spectacular but the price of dining is high so one expects a high level of service and quality, not just a great view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 5, 2017

First time back in years. Beautiful venue. Nice staff but slow and uneven. For the price, venue and presentation, the meal was laughably bad. The food clearly had been plated and left out for quite a while before being served, the much touted "surf and turf" consisted of a two smallish slices of tough/super sinewy beef and two Costco frozen shrimp. The ice cream for dessert arrived half melted and warm, also left out. The appetizers were excellent. The staff clearly was aware as they only asked how we liked the appetizers and carefully avoided asking the same for the rest of the meal. This restaurant now just serves "hotel food". Pity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Terrific dining experience, incredible view, setting and ambiance. We have to disagree with another recent reviewer who claimed Jillian was inattentive. She was our server this evening and could not have been better, including giving us some very helpful recommendations on menu items. Our favorite dishes were the ahi tuna starter, the beef tenderloin, bay scallops, corn mac and cheese, and the dark chocolate soufflé for dessert. Supporting servers, hostess, and parking valets were also all top notch.
Request one of the outdoor tables with a sofa on one side - though beware you may not want to leave...
This was our first time to dine there and we would definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Overall we had a good -not great experience. Our server Kelly was amazing but there were a few things that sort of made the experience feel a little chaotic. There was someone playing a piano inside by the bar and we weren't sure if that was the music being played out on the patio as well. If so the sync was off and they were sort of dueling against each other. If the music being played outside was different - they should have turned it off during the piano set.

As the sun set, it got cold outside and it seemed that the restaurant didn't have full propane tanks for their heaters. Several tables were complaining and you could see the staff trying to do their best to accommodate everyone but the movement based on all of that took away from what was to be a relaxing anniversary dinner. We ended up with 2 blankets for warmth (that still had the dry cleaning bill stapled onto them).

The food was good but nothing that was really unique on the menu. Probably due to the heating situation, when the serving assistant dropped our entree (the steak) at the table he didn't give us steak knives. We also split the yummy corn mac and cheese but they didn't leave us a spoon to dole it out with.

Desert took longer than expected. Yes we knew the soufflé would take 15 minutes but it was way longer than that and we were tired. We were going to take the deserts to our room but advised it would be best to eat the soufflé there. We also had the strawberry shortcake which tasted a little stale.

Overall, it was fine. I would say for such an acclaimed resort Hotel restaurant we expected more. Again we had an amazing server in Kelly, but for some reason it seemed like the restaurant itself didn't know it gets cold in the SB mountains at night, and the assistant servers weren't quite forward thinking (silverware, bringing one blanket, tags/bill from dry cleaning still attached)etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Horrible experience!! My wife and I will never go back, and neither will our friends or family. Our waitress (Jillian I believe) was extremely inattentive and would leave us unattended for long periods of time. Our beef tenderloins were over cooked. The only thing that we liked was the mashed potatoes and the dark chocolate soufflé. What speaks volumes is the fact that we were not the only ones who were dissatisfied with the food and service. During the roughly 1 hour we were there, we heard and saw at least 5 other tables complain about their food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great service and best food there is paired with that view

Tags: Local Ingredients, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Killer views, amazing food, and great proseco! I had a vodka club soda and it was served in a crystal glass- very nice touch. Beef tenderloin was definitely worth it. We also ordered the heirloom tomato salad, ahi tuna, mac and cheese, oysters, and scallops: all of which were executed perfectly.

Alicia provided excellent service- try to get in her section if you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent service; exceptional food and drinks. Unforgettable views of Santa Barbara

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food was great but service was a bit slow. Wait staff veey nice though.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

As always, the hotel/decor and the grounds and views are beyond description! Gorgeous! Unfortunately, as always, the food is just ok and the service is so bad as to almost be laughable considering the setting. I have stayed and dined at the hotel for many years before and after their incredible renovation, and remain intrigued as to why they do not or can not raise the bar on their food and food service. It's the only thing that stands in the way of the El Encanto being a first rate luxury resort.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Unfortunately the salmon tasted too fishy for me. I didn't eat it. Otherwise the rest of the food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The place was really nice but the food was bland and the service was terrible. This place deserves better.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Terrible experience: the place was half empty but we got our breakfast 1 hour later after we ordered (but the people got later than us got their food before us). I called the day before to make sure we could still have breakfast food after 11am because of food allergies in our party of 8. Once we arrived the hostess was not happy at all about that. She gave me hard time and I had to insist. They even forgot to bring us the drinks we ordered with our breakfast (we had to remind them 3 times and got them much later than the food) and we were sitting close by the bar counter. Were they mad we didn't order the brunch? Who knows...
I still gave 3 stars because the food was good, the ambience with a live band very nice and the view was great. Just I don't think I would go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My daughter, son and I had a wonderful dinner at El Encanto the evening of the UC Santa Barbara graduation. They made my daughter feel special with a celebration dessert. The wine list was excellent, the food well prepared and the wait staff was very knowledgeable and friendly without being overbearing. Very relaxing dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service and dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The views and ambiance are always nice here. The food is average, nothing spectacular especially for the price. Service was good and staff was friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delicious dinner and absolutely beautiful view! Would definitely go again :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Lovely on every level❣️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was a treat for some friends and we were pleasantly surprised that they had a couple of delicious entrees that were vegetarian and even vegan friendly! The food was beautiful and also delicious. They also had an absolutely fabulous dark chocolate souffle for dessert - be sure to save room!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Came here from out of town for a belated Mother's Day Sunday brunch with 4 adults, 2 children, and a baby. Sat outside on the terrace and enjoyed the lovely weather and view. Food was very good. Steak was perfectly cooked, crab cakes eggs benedict was a standout as well. Was fully prepared to practice my whole-fish-eating skills, but the grilled branzino came deboned and it was very a nice surprise. Fish came with a harissa sauce that was barely spicy at all, but still went well together. Dessert buffet had lots to choose from; my favorites were the chocolate croissant bread pudding and the iles a neige. Staff was very accomodating, service was responsive and prompt. We never felt rushed to leave, and had a very pleasant time. Would definitely come back to try the high tea or dinner. The property, both in the main building and the landscaped grounds, are well done.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Lovely evening and great service !
Good was very good but not outstanding .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely beautiful location and view.
Service is outstanding.
Food is delicious.
We especially like breakfast here because we can make it our first stop when heading north.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 24, 2017

A wonderful staff. Three of us ordered lamb, steak and pork chops; It was extremely odd and unappealing to receive the meat alone on a very large plate. As wonderful as the lamb was I cannot recommend it to anyone for the way it was served.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food. Service needs some work to match the cost and the reputation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Beautiful location and a breath taking view from the patio. We had reservations at 11:00AM for brunch and arrived 5 minutes early. They were obviously not ready for us or anyone else showing up with reservations and it took them 35 minutes to seat us. Other than the disorganization with the seating and reservations it was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Do not miss this. Beautiful location with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Not enough shade on the patio half the table bathed in Sun.
Very limited vegetarian options.
Had to request water multiple times and was never refreshed without asking.
Hair was found in my guests lunch (was handled ok by manager)
Was passes by several times by valet to attend to other guests when calling for my car.
Ultimately I was told to just walk across the valet circle to get my car on my own.
Staff seemed overwhelmed/frantic and confused

This was my third bad experience, in a row, with El Encanto's customer service. Whomever is responsible for training at the the resort needs to go back into training.
This was a phenomenal must go spot in SB and now it will be the last place I choose.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Has always provided a satisfying and unique dining experience...food is very good and properly prepared with an unsurpassed atmosphere...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with excellent service. Belmont El Encanto is a beautiful property and the dining room is as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We drove up to Santa Barbara from L.A. to join friends of ours (who drove down from Paso Robles) for lunch at El Encanto, and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The weather happened to be perfect, making the hotel's outdoor patio a wonderful environment for a long, tasty lunch. We all enjoyed the food, the service was great and the price, while not cheap, was fair. The only negative is that the hotel entrance isn't marked very well; we actually drove by it twice before finding our way to the entrance! (We won't make that mistake again... and we will be back soon.)

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.