Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.63mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Belmond El Encanto Dining Room

Enjoy California coastal cuisine with a side of stunning ocean views.

Belmond El Encanto Dining Room features comfortable indoor seating and al fresco indulging on The Terrace. The Wine Room is the perfect venue for your private gatherings.

Light dining, sunset hour cocktails, extensive California wines by the glass and Afternoon Tea happen at The Lounge.

The Bar is your place for handcrafted cocktails complemented by live entertainment.

800 Alvarado Place
Santa Barbara, CA 93103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Brunch

Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Daily: 5pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Lasuen

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 770-3530

Website:
http://www.belmond.com/el-encanto-santa-barbara/santa_barbara_restaurants

Entertainment:
Enjoy mesmerizing views of the Pacific Ocean and live entertainment while you delight in Executive Chef Johan Denizot’s tempting treats.

Monday - Thursday: Solo pianist from 6:00-9:00pm
Friday and Saturday: Vocalist from 6:00-9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: Jazz trio from 11:00am-2:00pm

Parking Details:
Complimentary

Executive Chef:
Johan Denizot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lush gardens and sweeping ocean views set a lovely scene for your wedding or gathering. From the wisteria-lined Arbor and Lily Pond to the elegant ballroom with exclusive patio, you can select from a variety of Belmond El Encanto’s signature locales to host your event. From rehearsal dinners to ceremonies to post wedding brunches, Belmond El Encanto offers the ideal venue.

Specials

Winemaker Dinner - Daou Vineyards

Thursday Jun 29, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Winemaker Dinner - Sandhi Wines

Wednesday Jul 19, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Winemaker Dinner - Daou Vineyards

Thursday Jun 29, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us at our Winemaker Dinner where Executive Chef Johan Denizot has married his regionally inspired cuisine with the exquisitely produced Daou Vineyards Wines. Gather for a welcome reception at 6:30pm, followed by a three-course tasting menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Winemaker Dinner will take place at The Dining Room and is $120 per person. Special valid on Thursday Jun 29, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Winemaker Dinner - Sandhi Wines

Wednesday Jul 19, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Join us at our Winemaker Dinner where Executive Chef Johan Denizot has married his regionally inspired cuisine with the exquisitely produced Sandhi Wines. Gather for a welcome reception at 6:30pm, followed by a three-course tasting menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Winemaker Dinner will take place at The Dining Room and is $120 per person. Special valid on Wednesday Jul 19, 2017 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Belmond El Encanto can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Belmond El Encanto Dining Room Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Romantic (23)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Great for Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Healthy (6)
Live Music (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Historic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Waterfront (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Organic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fireplace (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
 (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dancing (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Seasonal (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
524 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful staff. Three of us ordered lamb, steak and pork chops; It was extremely odd and unappealing to receive the meat alone on a very large plate. As wonderful as the lamb was I cannot recommend it to anyone for the way it was served.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food. Service needs some work to match the cost and the reputation.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Beautiful location and a breath taking view from the patio. We had reservations at 11:00AM for brunch and arrived 5 minutes early. They were obviously not ready for us or anyone else showing up with reservations and it took them 35 minutes to seat us. Other than the disorganization with the seating and reservations it was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Do not miss this. Beautiful location with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Not enough shade on the patio half the table bathed in Sun.
Very limited vegetarian options.
Had to request water multiple times and was never refreshed without asking.
Hair was found in my guests lunch (was handled ok by manager)
Was passes by several times by valet to attend to other guests when calling for my car.
Ultimately I was told to just walk across the valet circle to get my car on my own.
Staff seemed overwhelmed/frantic and confused

This was my third bad experience, in a row, with El Encanto's customer service. Whomever is responsible for training at the the resort needs to go back into training.
This was a phenomenal must go spot in SB and now it will be the last place I choose.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Has always provided a satisfying and unique dining experience...food is very good and properly prepared with an unsurpassed atmosphere...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with excellent service. Belmont El Encanto is a beautiful property and the dining room is as well.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Perfect example of great food and service!!! The view from the patio is priceless!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This place was delicious and beautiful! Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fireplace, Organic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The design is lovely. the service was skippy -- the front door seemed to catch the 2 young men off guard when we pulled up, they came running. in side the desk seemed surprised we were there (we had 7:30 reservations on open table) ran around setting the table for us. took a while. our server was great! just the right amount of attention. the food I would say was average - good. green salad lovely a little over dressed. octopus apt very nice. Halibut looked good, but tasted flat. not bad, just maybe not really fresh.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food & ambience wa great but most of all Rodrigo's personal service that made it felt us special.
Surely a place to go back to.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Second time here. Excellent place for a special occasion. The outdoor and indoor are both nice. A walk around the grounds makes you feel like you are somewhere special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always a very special experience. For us, it's the best in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I have heard wonderful things about Belmond El Encanto and always wanted to experience it for myself. My 49th birthday seemed like a perfect opportunity. My husband, daughter and I enjoyed a stroll across the property prior to dinner and were taken by the views. Dinner was lovely and the birthday dessert a nice touch! My daughter had the mac and cheese and savored every bite. Overall, a fabulous evening in a magical setting. The gentleman playing the piano was the perfect added touch!!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have been in El Encanto before and have found the restaurant to be excellent. The ambiance is particularly wonderful. However, on this occasion, the service was poor. I had to ask three times before they brought out the bread, I had to ask twice for gas heater to be lit, and the service was slow. The food was pretty unimaginative considering the price.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Perfect! Everything was exceptional...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The service was impeccable as everyone who worked there was very kind and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Beautiful location, spectacular vista. We arrived early told table was being readied. No suggestions where to wait- none of us knew the place, BUT we went to bar. Bartender looked at us- then promptly left to help bus tables (?) didn't speak or smile. Very stiff and unfriendly, never made eye contact. Took 5 orders, slowly, one at a time, it was at least 20 minutes before we all had drinks. Glasses of wine, martini (which came with an oil slick, asked for Blue Cheese Olives, told it was extra- really?? drinks $15+ each??) and champagne- nothing fancy. Clearly they had just had a rush and were buried but this was not a good start. Went to a table so dark you couldn't see your hands. Server Jillian was nice, a bit stiff, but did her best. There was a wedding down below us that appeared to have tapped all the resources. We ordered wine- which took a long time- and they brought glasses with dirt, streaks and lipstick. We had to use cell phone lights to see but glad we looked. Got a second group of glasses quickly. Taking our order took a long time too, Jillian was covering a large area, so did her best, I have no issue with her. I reached for a drink from my water glass and was instantly covered with a large amount of water over my pants and sweater. I couldn't understand why- I illuminated the glass and it had a 2" vertical chunk missing- large enough to put my pinkie in. We told Jillian and she removed it. They replaced my water glass - 20 minutes later. One of the party went to see Manager- then more candles arrived- still dark, and blankets because it was cold. Dinner arrived, couldn't see without your phone- ruined atmosphere entirely. The managers way of "making this up" was to bring 3 desserts we would never have ordered. Very cheesy way to fix such a debacle. After the slow service and broken glass, not even a glass of wine- it was my birthday too. Very expensive and these issues were unacceptable at half the price. Bad experience. Go for location. Period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The greeting by the hostess was outrageously unprofessional compounded by the maitre d. Not only did we have reservations but we were guests of the hotel. We asked for a prime patio table which guests had just left and the hostess didn't have the courtesy to acknowledge this request in any fashion. Instead we were taken to an unset table in the very back, next to a bus station at the bar! When we said that was unacceptable we were then greeted by another hostess who asked if we had a reservation. (2nd time) ! At this point we asked to see the manager, Julio, who also,asked if we had a reservation (3rd time)! We told him of our request and feeling not well taken care of. He asked the hostess if there were any more reservations before he agreed to give us the table we had originally requested. Ours was for 8:30. After finally being seated at the requested table, we were totally ignored, no menus, no water, until we hailed the one person who turned the evening around, a server named Lauren. From then on, we felt well taken care of in a beautiful environment with delicious food. After only offering that hostesses were being trained that night in way of an apology ( in my opinion an excuse!) at the beginning, Julio never once came over during the entire evening to make sure we were happy or for anything else.
Good food in a lovely environment can be easily spoiled by unprofessional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

outstanding experience on the patio and great food; we will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The Belmond at the El Encanto is a wonderful restaurant. The setting was lovely, an iconic Santa Barbara view awaited us, the service was wonderful combining a light touch, timely short conversation, and cheer. My wife and I enjoyed the night greatly and will be back again and again I am sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Try the pork chop!

We celebrated our 6 month wedding anniversary and Easter by dining outdoors at this beautiful hotel overlooking beautiful Santa Barbara.
We arrived early, so we walked around the beautiful gardens, downstairs, upstairs and then to the lounge to enjoy a cocktail before dinner.
The hostess gave us a table 1 hour before our assigned dinner time.
Service was excellent, the portions were generous and of course, we took the leftovers home.
Please try the grilled octopus, the chicken and the pork chop.
Oh, but don't fill up on the fresh bread because the size of the pork chop and chicken are cut for 2 people !
And eating at an outdoor restaurant where the noise level was -0- was HEAVENLY. Quiet, relaxing and memorable! I will definitely return.

Tags: Dancing, , , , , , , , , , , Fireplace, , , , , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I stayed here for the night and decided to dine here too. The meal was delicious and the dining room is beautiful. I don't think you can go wrong eating here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 11, 2017

For the price the food was not spectacular. We mostly enjoyed our martinis. The bartender is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Beautiful setting, disappointing food. I live near this beautiful spot and have eaten at the El enCanto many many times in the last few years.

The food a few years ago was pretty great and I have seen a slow decline in the quality. On April 10 for lunch for a special occasion with five friends food was really disappointing. Burgers which were touted as the same recipe as the 21 club in New York City were just so-so. Several of us ordered this burger and we all ordered medium: some came medium, some came almost raw. The fries I don't even know what to say about the fries. But they were oversalted under cooked almost inedible. The strawberry shortcake, praised by our server looked pretty but tasted like cardboard. I couldn't even eat mine. I have had so many lunches and dinners at this beautiful setting and it pains me to say this because I want to like it the way I used to. I am wondering if there's a new chef in the kitchen. The bartender also doesn't seem to know what he or she is doing. Weirdest tasting bloody Mary that my friend and I both agreed was strange and unappealing. Another friend ordered a Belini Which came as a Mimosa. Oddly, our server argued that it was just fine. it was sent back and the re-do was better. This is a beautiful place which takes itself quite seriously. The staff is always stiff and nervous as they want to do the right thing. Pretentious I think is the word. I will still come here because beautiful there. I sure hope the food improves. It's pretty sad right now

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We made a dinner res for our twenty year anniversary and the waitstaff took such exceptional care of us! The food was great, service was impeccable, and we were treated to champagne and chocolate strawberries! A uniquely thoughtful and lovely dining experience in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Had a lovely dinner out on the patio with such a lovely view. The food was excellent, and the meal was much enjoyed. Definitely worth the trek up the hill to catch this view and enjoy this food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We loved the ambiance here. Large outdoor patio with spectacular view of Santa Barbara and the coast. Attwnrivw service! Delicious food. Great margaritas. They had a pianist and singer whom added wonderful music!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Conscientious server gave us all a great meal. Best steak I've had in years! The view is wonderful, and after dark the stars almost light up the terrace.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Wonderful food, service, and view of the Channel Islands.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Seasonal, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Private Room, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Superb service and excellent food with a great view of the City and the Ocean.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 15, 2017

I really wanted to like this more. The view is what you go for! The service was completely inattentive...asked for bread several times (none brought), asked them to light a heater 3 times and was told none were working, but then they lit one for another table and brought it to them, needed to ask to have water filled up. Had the Halibut which was completely over cooked.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Beautiful place with gorgeous view. Very expensive with brunch at 75$ per head. Worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

3/7/17 the best , five star ... will be back very soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Restaurant is wonderful for the views, ambiance and special occasions but pricey for normal lunches.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This was our third dining experience at El Encanto and, once again, it
exceeded our expectations. Our meals were very fresh and creatively
presented. The staff could not have been more accommodating and
friendly, but they knew we wanted to linger, so they came around
at the perfect time. Their menu recommendations were fabulous.
We can't wait to return from the east coast! And this has to be the
most perfect spot in Santa Barbara to watch the sun set!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

What a beautiful place to dine in Santa Barbara! It was the best meal we've had here and that's saying a lot, since there are many wonderful restaurants in Santa Barbara. We all split the crab legs as an appetizer. And the bone marrow was also delicious. And our entrees were wonderful- scallops, cod and salmon! My only complaint is that most of their patio heaters weren't working and I really wanted to sit on the patio. Dang! We'll be back next winter when we are here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

El Encanto is our favorite spot in Santa Barbara for meals celebrating special occasions. The food is excellent, the service is impeccable, the ambiance is refined, and the view is delightful both night and day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall a fantastic dining experience. Course after course we were taken through a wonderful culinary trip to heaven. Escargot, foie gras and spicy crab legs in lobster broth, what else can you ask for. Service was quite elegant from beginning to end with the likes of the manager Julio and the sommelier Jeremy checking in from time to time to ensure we were enjoying our wonderful experience. Jillian was outstanding and paced our dinner perfectly so that we could enjoy the sounds of Luca Ellis who sounded just like Frank Sinatra. Looking forward to returning and mirroring the excellent experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Live Music, Cozy, Casual, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent in a respects

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.