About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Romantic (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Authentic (17)
Business Meals (14)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1018 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great wine, and Brad was great server!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Special birthday dinner, family of 8: including 4 generations (grandmother (87), mother, myself & my daughters). We were seated in a private back room was nice. The big screen tv on the wall was too bright and took away from the ambiance. Room was so cold that both my daughters had to wear their rain coats, grandmother was bundled in a sweater- 2 of us asked for the AC to be turned up but was rudely told that it could not be changed. My dad ordered the soup to try to warm up (wedding soup, needed sat). Crab cakes were delicious as well as the seafood platter and grilled Caesar. My dish: pan seared grouper + risotto was underseasoned (bland) as was my youngest daughters fetticcini alfredo. This was our second special occasion dinner here, first was good; but was disappointed this time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Incredible food and service. Never rushed. Very romantic. Perfect for our special date night.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Once again, an excellent meal at Bellini's. Loved the oyster Bellini.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

had a wonderful grilled grouper and fried seafood - great waiter- great fresh food !! can't wait to go back had the watermelon and tomato salad - excellent !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent as always!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything was wonderful except for 1 small snafu. I made reservations for 3 and the hostess said I only made it for 2. They wasn't a table for my elderly mother. They ended up putting us at a high top table in the bar. (I checked and I did indeed made the reservation for 3.) It was tough for my Mom with arthritis to get in that high chair.
Besides that, our food was excellent, our waitress (Ashley or Amber, long black hair) was fantastic and my Mom thoroughly enjoyed it. Bellini's is in my top 5 in Birmingham.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was our second visit to Bellini's. We brought some friends and this was there first visit. Once again the food was great! Highly recommend the grilled Caesar salad and any of the chicken dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We dined at Bellini's to celebrate some family members' birthdays. The drinks were good and the appetizers were great. We were seated right away and the service was excellent. Entrees were very good with one exception. My husband was very disappointed in his veal parmesan. The white chocolate bread pudding was to die for, but the creme brûlée was soupy, which was very disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our server, Cassie is the best EVER! Very attentive to our needs, and extremely knowledgeable of the specials and the wines. Send Cassie our thanks! We've never had a bad meal at Bellini's. Kudos to the Chef!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food is always good! I had the blackened grouper..delicious, and hubby had thenpork chop...he said out of this world!! Their corkage fee is $15, so we always bring our own wine!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This place is a hidden gem!! Incredible food, service, drinks the total package!! Our waiter Josh was a wealth of knowledge, very friendly, and good conversation. Would highly recommend this place and to anyone looking for a high quality meal with lots of options, phenomenal service, and with healthy portions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Amazing food and atmosphere. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our meal at Bellini's was great as always! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Never a bad experience here. Food is fabulous, great ambiance, always attentive Waite staff. Love having a neighborhood spot like Bellini's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious food and great service. The only problem is that the chairs are wildly uncomfortable! In addition, the chairs
Wobbled and were not steady. An overweight person would be
In a precarious situation!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server, Bella, was exceptional! And oh, those plantains!!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our family enjoyed a great Father's Day dinner - the food is terrific and the wait staff friendly and knowledgeable

Thanks

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 2, 2017

There's not much I can say about this restaurant that I haven't said before. It's just simply a wonderful dining experience from food to service to check.

Their pasta dishes are terrific, their steaks are terrific (I had the Filet Au Poivre this time), and on this visit I think my wife's dish won the evening. I'm so glad she wouldn't try the baked oysters (served Rockefeller style) because that directed them into my stomach!

Please keep it up, Bellinis. We really love not having to drive into town for fine dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food and service were great. A hidden gem on the 280 corridor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This place is awesome!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 26, 2017

My friend was visiting from Ft. Worth for a very short stay so I wanted to take her somewhere close. I have been to Bellini's for lunch on numerous occasions and enjoyed it immensely. This was my first time having dinner there. I have hearing loss in one ear and my neighbor told me about the smaller room in the restaurant. I requested via your site and we were seated there and even though it was mostly enclosed and there was only one other couple (who were very quiet), it was very noisy. Our food made up for it though, we both thought our selections were wonderful. My friend had the salmon and I had the grilled shrimp with polenta. Both were delicious. The servers were wonderful (we had David). I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent and innovative cuisine and across a broad spectrum of cultures but categorizing would be Italian and Mediterranean. The menu has been slightly different and lovely each time. We have been at least 6 times and have not been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I love Bellini's. Food is always superb! The staff is one of the best in the city. They are knowledgeable and congenial.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Service was outstanding, the food was delicious, and the restaurant decor was exceptional!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Good as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day and they had a special menu which I wasn't expecting. While the choices were ok, I would have liked more variety in food and in cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Whether it is evening dinner or lunch for Mother's Day this restaurant excels in food, ambiance and service. Well done!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is a great Italian restaurant. It is definitely worth trying.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is outstanding both times we've been. The staff is very knowledgeable about the food and wines. We really enjoy coming to the restaurant, it's always a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our appetizer was great. My husband ordered grouper which did not have any flavor. I ordered the fish platter. The fried items and shrimp were great. The grilled fish also did not have any flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Diverse Menu, including lunch menu. Very reasonable prices. Creative preparations very well done. Loved the caesar and the picatta. Appreciated the rustic decor. Great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 5, 2017

everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a fabulous meal and outstanding service. Our server Ashley was so professional, the atmosphere was very cozy and the prices were pretty reasonable. We were glad we tried it because its hard to find good Italian food in Birmingham!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a great date at Bellini's. It always surpasses our expectations. From being greeted while walking in to the great server, this is a great place to eat!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It was my 46th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our second visit to Bellini's. This time we brought a couple who had never eaten there before. They were very impressed with the food, the ambiance, and the service. A great experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very noisy in area next to bar. Shouldn't seat people there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.