About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Romantic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Worth the Drive (23)
Cozy (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Authentic (12)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Spicy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1057 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Dinner was superb and the ambiance unparalleled. Service was wonderful and unbiased. Loved it. Will come again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Food is normally fantastic. Not this time, marginal at best.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Enjoyed the wonderful service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Exceeded expectations !
The food was as good as I had been told it would be and the ambiance was just perfect for this first date .

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Hidden neighborhood gem. Great wait staff. Wonderful food selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always the go to place for any special occasion. Staff, food, and atmosphere are always perfect in every way.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Came here for my wife's birthday and we really enjoyed the venue. Only draw back is that it is far down hwy 280 so traffic can be a pester. Great food though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Was wonderful as always. My wife and I both ordered one of the specials and they were equally fantastic. Never had a bad meal here, will definitely be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 29, 2017

I really enjoy this restaurant and have gone there several times. The food is always excellent quality. They have a good wine list with many options. For my last visit I had the oyster appetizer as a full meal...I love their appetizers!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great ambiance and the food was delicious! Will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Bellinis is our favorite restaurant! Cassie always takes great care of our family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful meal at Bellini's after moving our daughter in for college. Food was wonderful (especially the made in-house ravioli bolognese). The only part that was a little disappointing was the dessert - $10 for a piece of chocolate cake that was just ok. My disappointment there is not enough to keep from giving the whole experience a great review. I would wholeheartedly recommend Bellini's to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Everything as always, was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Brad is a great waiter! Always a great experience at Bellini's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The ones that work there have always been top notch and very knowledgeable! My water glasss was never empty. A great place for special occasions or just dinner with friends or family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was outstanding and our server, Bella, did an excellent job. The bread pudding may be the best we have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Enjoyed our experience at Bellini's. Historic location. Nice wine list, although surprisingly few Italian wines for an Italian restaurant. Service very attentive. With high ceilings and brick walls, it was very loud--not the ideal venue for conversation. Wish there was more art on the walls. So many talented artists in B'ham that surely could be tapped to display work here. Signature dishes: homemade ravioli and crab and shrimp-stuff manicotti were very tasty. Tried the red velvet cheesecake which split between two was still too much for us, but a nice twist on two classic favorites. Would definitely recommend Bellini's for groups of friends.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was excellent. Portions were big enough to share. Like that there are several small intimate rooms rather than one large space.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everything was excellent. Food is a bit expensive.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 17, 2017

One of my favorite neighborhood gems. I visit at least once a month. The service is consistent and the food is outstanding! The server this month was exceptional. He was polished, attentive, and really knowledgeable about the menu, wine list, and bartender specials. I've been enjoying this fab restaurant for the past five years and Ivw never left disappointed. Only bummed that they are not open on Sunday or Monday.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Noise level at 7:15 pm reservation is too loud for any table conversation. Food is good but I won't return due to the noise level. Others around me felt the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Visited Wednesday 8/9/17 for late happy hour/dinner. My favorite place to sit is at bar tables or main dining room – it is so vibrant.

The food was outstanding as always. I dined there frequently. I had chicken piccata, and my friend had veal piccata. We drank several glasses of an excellent reasonably priced Pinot Noir. The wood grilled Caesar salad and creme brûlée were phenomenal!

The only drawback of my recent evening was tableservice by Brad. This is my second dinner service with him. He visits the table infrequently, and is slow with beverages. He's not my favorite - Cassie is my favorite server. Love Bellini!!! ❤️👍👍

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Outstanding food and service. We will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our first visit to Bellini's. The food and service were good, and we plan to return some time in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Bellini's serves American Cuisine, not Italian. The "Manicotti" was tasty, but what was served was some kind of thick soup, not Manicotti. An Italian restaurant does not have barbecue on the menu. It is a nice place, but it was not what I expected from their website.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Bellini's is one our favorite restaurants. We celebrated our anniversary this past Friday with dinner there. I have never been disappointed with anything that we have ordered. Whether it is for an intimate dinner for two or a gathering of fifty Bellini's will impress you. We had my son's "after rehearsal dinner" there where we had the entire back of the restaurant and everyone was delighted. We will of course be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful experience and great food. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Extremely noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Arrived early for reservation but were seated promptly. Sam was a very attentive server. Both of our drinks and dinners were fabulous. We are anxious to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

First time girlfriend & I visited this restaurant. Atmosphere was great. Food was great. Service was great. It is a nice little romantic restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food Is great, service is great and is a really nice place to celebrate special occasions!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Good food and ambience at Bellini's as always! Had fun for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 24, 2017

As always a delight to dine there,,service, food and ambiance are exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 24, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and had are daughters join us (ages 4&5). We went earlier, 5:00 pm, as not to disturb others at the restaurant. The staff were very accommodating and sweet to your girls. Love the bread pudding!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food-- out to dinner with another couple-- a bit noisy so hard to have a conversation at times but drinks and wine list was impressive!! Been here 4 or so times-- always great food!! I'm sure we will be returning!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food and service... ALWAYS enjoy our meal here and well worth the trip from Tuscaloosa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Awesome!! Awesome!! Experience!! We have never had a bad meal or service at Bellini's! We recommend Highly!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great restaurant, wonderful food, attentive service, nice wine list. Crowded on a Thursday night! First time in Birmingham, Open Table helps us with a gem once again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Exceptional service! I've never had a bad meal here but the service can be hit or mess. This was by far the best service I've had at Bellini's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, great wine, and Brad was great server!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.