About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Romantic (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (24)
Authentic (24)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Private Room (8)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (3)
Healthy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined a day ago

The food and service were great. A hidden gem on the 280 corridor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

My friend was visiting from Ft. Worth for a very short stay so I wanted to take her somewhere close. I have been to Bellini's for lunch on numerous occasions and enjoyed it immensely. This was my first time having dinner there. I have hearing loss in one ear and my neighbor told me about the smaller room in the restaurant. I requested via your site and we were seated there and even though it was mostly enclosed and there was only one other couple (who were very quiet), it was very noisy. Our food made up for it though, we both thought our selections were wonderful. My friend had the salmon and I had the grilled shrimp with polenta. Both were delicious. The servers were wonderful (we had David). I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent and innovative cuisine and across a broad spectrum of cultures but categorizing would be Italian and Mediterranean. The menu has been slightly different and lovely each time. We have been at least 6 times and have not been disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Bellini's. Food is always superb! The staff is one of the best in the city. They are knowledgeable and congenial.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was outstanding, the food was delicious, and the restaurant decor was exceptional!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was Mother's Day and they had a special menu which I wasn't expecting. While the choices were ok, I would have liked more variety in food and in cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Whether it is evening dinner or lunch for Mother's Day this restaurant excels in food, ambiance and service. Well done!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is outstanding both times we've been. The staff is very knowledgeable about the food and wines. We really enjoy coming to the restaurant, it's always a great experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our appetizer was great. My husband ordered grouper which did not have any flavor. I ordered the fish platter. The fried items and shrimp were great. The grilled fish also did not have any flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Diverse Menu, including lunch menu. Very reasonable prices. Creative preparations very well done. Loved the caesar and the picatta. Appreciated the rustic decor. Great service.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 6, 2017

everything was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had a fabulous meal and outstanding service. Our server Ashley was so professional, the atmosphere was very cozy and the prices were pretty reasonable. We were glad we tried it because its hard to find good Italian food in Birmingham!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a great date at Bellini's. It always surpasses our expectations. From being greeted while walking in to the great server, this is a great place to eat!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It was my 46th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our second visit to Bellini's. This time we brought a couple who had never eaten there before. They were very impressed with the food, the ambiance, and the service. A great experience

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very noisy in area next to bar. Shouldn't seat people there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

All four of our meals were perfection! The service was attentive, but not on top of us. They even moved a noisy, boisterous, celebration table away from us. Our experience could not have been better, and we had a lovely evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 26, 2017

My husband and I tried Bellinis for the first time this week after it had been recommended to us by several friends. Overall, it was ok. The restaurant itself is nice, great staff, great decor, but the food, eh ok. We went on a weeknight, and there was a large retirement party in the grande room, and I'm guessing most of the kitchen's attention was devoted to that. My husband's pasta was undercooked and my lobster was overcooked. However, the flavors were nice, we would try it again.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This place is fantastic. The service was great. Brittany the waitress was very attentive and helpful in knowing each dish well. The food was amazing. You get a good amount of food too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Love the grilled Caesar salad salmon and everything. White chocolate bread pudding rocks.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We enjoyed a visit last spring--this year we were seated in a very loud spot due to a wedding taking the more romantic dining room with curtained areas. Had rained so no outdoor seating. Bar so LOUD adjacent to us --was difficult to carry on a conversation. Hard surfaces magnified.
Server great. My shrimp old on polenta dish --ok.
My husband's fettuccini really good !
Salad wedge had too much atop--could have done without balsamic over the blue cheese dressing and the egg slices didn't compliment flavor with those two dressings either. Bellinis (drink) need to be peach juice and prosecco only--the way they are at Harry's Bar. Schnapps makes toooo sweet.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time there celebrating a birthday. Had a wonderful meal! Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu to make suggestions and answer questions of our group. We tried two specialty cocktails and they were yummy! Loved the blood orange martini! Only complaint, the battery operated tea light candles on each table cast a weird orange glow through the dining room. Real candles would have helped the ambience a lot.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jason at the bar is awesome! Great service and very personable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always consistently good. Great service & good Italian.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Wonderful as always. The most consistently great food and service in the area. Our server Sam is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

In this household's opinion, you cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. It's simply awesome and deserves its name alongside the other wonderful restaurants we have in Birmingham. And it's right in our backyard so to speak. The only reason we don't eat here 20 or more times a year is because we forget to make reservations early enough.

This particular visit was to celebrate two good friend's birthdays and anniversary. The evening did not disappoint. From the two grouper specials to my wife's filet and a friends simple, but apparently wonderful spaghetti, the praise was being heaped as we left for our car.

Also, I would be remiss if I didn't mention our waiter, Tom. He's waited on us before and I knew he was good, but Friday night he was simply perfect. He did not rush us; he allowed us to enjoy our wine and visit as we like to do and then, when ready to eat, it was down to business. If you see this, Tom: great job! I wish I knew your last name to avoid any confusion.

To the restaurant itself: Gold Star!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Girls night out. We had a year of catching up to do and the waitress was very accommodating. We enjoyed the delicious food and had plenty of time to visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Couldn't ask for no better. Wouldn't get it if you did.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent dining. Have never been disappointed! Wait staff is attentive and courteous!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We ate at Bellinis on a Saturday night in celebration of our anniversary. This was our first visit to Bellinis.

The restaurant has a cozy feel, but can be loud and difficult to carry on a conversation when crowded as it was the night we went.

The food was excellent and the service was very good. I would highly recommend the red velvet cake.

We will be back to enjoy dinner at Bellinis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very nice restaurant with great food and excellent service. Good for quiet conversations.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service started slow but ended well. Food as always was awesome!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The atmosphere is amazing. It's like you're in a little house in Italy. Warm, cozy lighting. The spacing of the tables is great; you have enough space between you and then next table, so your meal feels private.The food is cooked to perfection and tastes magnificent! You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a great night, service and food was great! Wish there was a way to hide traffic when door opens as 119 is busy roadway!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Hands down among our favorite restaurants in Birmingham. Staff is friendly and fun and the service is amazing. The food is always incredible. I had the pork chop which is rare for me to order and it was perfect. She had the steak with lobster ravioli. It was so good we were tempted to order one to go.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The noise level ruined a very nice meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Waitress was fantastic! Food was out of this world! Atmosphere is comforting, a conversation can be carried on without the next table hearing. Prices are very reasonable for the quality

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere! Service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We always have Sam as our server. She is simply the best! She is friendly knowledgeable and remembers what we love.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.