About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (36)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Cozy (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Private Room (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was great and well priced! The service was impeccable and we greatly enjoyed the entire dinner!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great meal for a special night. Service was very good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Interior is very attractive as an Italian restaurant should be. I liked the many small rooms they had along a side wall. It kept the noise level down so you could have good conversations. The alfredo pasta dishes were excellent. I think there others looked great also. Wait staff were quality people that did a great job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were visiting from Mobile and we went to Bellini's based on a positive rating and favorable feedback from several online sources. Once we told some Bham friends where we were going, they started telling us their favorite menu items, like the jalepeno Mac and cheese. From the Italian wedding soup to the tiramisu, it was all fantastic. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, ambience! I would recommend Bellini's to friends. Very nice experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding food in a great atmosphere. Bellini's has become our "go to" place for special occasions or just a quality meal in a relaxing environment. The specials are always dynamite, as is the regular menu. The lunch menu is one of the best in Birmingham. Service is absolutely outstanding. Cassie, Sam...two of our favorites. But we've never had anything but superior service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A great valentine's evening dinner - the food and service were excellent - we enjoyed our dining experience at Bellini's

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dining on Valentine's Day can often be less than perfect. Bellinis had extremely good service, extensive menu, and w neve felt rushed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time to try Belinni's for lunch. Found the place to be cozy and pleasant. Waitress was wonderful. The food was fresh and large portions. The menu had several items we would like to try in future visits. Restaurant has small outdoor dining area for good weather.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As usual Bellini's hits it out of the park. We have eaten here many times and I have yet to be disappointed. This is a fantastic date spot but also a good location for groups. It was just my wife and I on this occasion but in December we had our Son's wedding rehearsal dinner here as well. We had the entire main room for a party of 45 and it was perfect. The menu that we chose have options to all tastes and of course the bread pudding was Devine. We will continue coming back for special occasions and also when we just want a great meal and an equally great wine selection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food. My favorite restaurant in Bham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent local restaurant with great menu. Private room is great for business dinner. Great atmosphere for date night. Bar area is great for time with friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I wanted somewhere quiet and romantic to celebrate a two year anniversary. It was certainly romantic but, unfortunately, it was extremely loud. We actually just had to stop trying to talk because we couldn't hear each other. The food was delightful, drinks were excellent, and the waitress was more knowledgeable than anywhere I've ever been. We will be going back, just maybe not for a special occasion where conversation is important.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent meal.

We particularly like the eggplant parmesan. Portions are more than ample. We go often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time visiting here. Great food and service. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Bellini's has been a favorite since it opened. Of course, the bread pudding is spectacular, but the food is just as wonderful! We took friends from out of town and they loved it! Brittany was a fabulous server, too! If you need a quieter spot, request a table in the back room. Awesome dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Normally Bellini's is flawless. The food is usually perfection. I go there often and will continue to go there. This particular evening my food was barely warm and my beef short ribs were dry and tough. Not the norm for them and I will assume this was a fluke. I did not mention it to the server as the service was slow and I didn't feel like dealing with it.

(I returned for lunch the next day. Food was fabulous as always. Service was still off. I'm wondering if they were having computer problems )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious meal in a comfortable environment. We could carry on a conversation easily. The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was a very cold night and the bar was full. It is a small restaurant with a small waiting area and we were 7. We had to stand on the corner for a little while and it took a bit to get a drink. Once we sat down at our table the restaurant dinning area was empty, but there were still plenty of people at the bar. The

Waitress didn't ask if we wanted an appetizer , she told us about the chef's choice answer a couple of questions and left. Once she came back, she was ready to get our orders. The food was great a bit expensive, but it was delicious so I don't mind paying for it. However, we felt rushed to order and leave the place. Overall, it was an okay experience, and I will probably be back but I would have to have an early reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love that we don't have to drive all the way downtown to get great food and vibe. Don't move. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I was quite disappointed in my meal, (Ravioli, bolognese), which looked a mess and had no flavor or structure. It looked like ravioli with nothing inside, with a bolognese sauce covered in messy cheese all over it. My husband enjoyed his paella, but the rice was very poorly done. The wedge salad was extremely overdressed.

In addition to the actual cooking results, the Bellini's menu has not changed for a while and is in bad need of updating. At this point, I am crossing Bellini's off my list.

On the positive, we had an excellent bottle of wine, and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food was well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Has become one of my favorite restaurants in Birmingham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Visited this weekend with friends for dinner and we were not disappointed. We had pregame day home so we brought wine with us and picked our entrees shortly after spitting down. My wife had the veal Marsala and I had the grilled grouper. My buddy had the pan seared grouper and his girlfriend ordered the chicken picatta. Each dish was accompanied with either a pasta or risotto side and the meal was excellent.

The service was good and the atmosphere was comfortable........we finished off the meal with an order of bread pudding and a piece of red velvet cheesecake. The bread pudding was to die for while we could have done without the cheesecake which wasn't so good. All in all another great visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great restaurant! Always like to join Bellini's when in Birmingham!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Nice anniversary dinner with hubby. Surprisingly packed on a Wednesday evening so pretty loud. The carpaccio was wonderful as usual. Great service! A bit pricey but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food and service were fine. The noise level was almost intolerable. My friend and I had to almost shout across our small table to be heard. There was a very large party in the dining area. If they cannot put large parties in a separate room, they should simply close the dining area to other customers or warn them ahead of time about the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The noise was so loud you could not carry on a conversation. The food was nothing exceptional for the price. My meal, for one was almost $80.00 with tip. Ridiculous. Should have gone to Perry's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve dinner with family from out of town. Expansive wine list, creative apps and entrees. Food was amazing!! Desserts were amazing!!! The service was exceptional. I would recommend Bellini's without hesitation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great way to spend New Year's Eve. Our waitress Cassie, was pleasant and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful meal, great service, good wine list, even though it was New Years Eve we were not rushed, miss the gelato that is no longer available. Please bring it back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Jason and Ally at the bar are a joy to be around. The Mediterranean chicken is a must!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was good. The cocktails were a bit on the sweet side though I liked the presentation of the wine. Unfortunately, the service was slow from the moment we arrived. When you are seated long enough that you begin to wonder who your waiter is, the service will be a problem.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My friend and I love this restaurant and usually choose it for special occasions. The staff is always very knowledgeable and personable. The food is always delicious and tasty. The prices are a little high but we still go because we know out choices will be excellent. The atmosphere is usually very active. My only complaint is the bar is always soooo loud. Maybe they need a room of their own!! A truly great place to eat excellent food and enjoy good friends.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a great experience. Our waitress Samantha was excellent. Food was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. Service by Cassie was extraordinary. We love Bellini's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great place... one of my favorites for a reason!

The homemade steak sauce is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was the third time we've eaten here. Great food! The Parmesan risotto was great! Needed a little salt but it was delicious. My wife ordered the cheese ravioli with alfredo. Hers was great but not hot...warm but not hot. I ordered the manicotti which was rocket hot and very tasty. It was incredibly rich though. Ordered the white chocolate bread pudding which arrived cool. The temp was literally under room temperature and was actually cold in spots. Waitress took it back and heated it. It came back out hot all the way through. I feel the price for the dessert was way overpriced for what we got. $10 is just too much. This is a $6 dessert at most. I won't order this again.

Will definitely consider coming back again, though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful, as always! We come here frequently and love it.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wonderful, we always have absolute perfect service from Sam! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent as usual. Although the restaurant was very busy they had our reserved table for six ready even though we arrived 20 minutes early. Food & service were both outstanding - unanimous opinion among our party. All of the restaurant's staff seem to be genuinely enjoying their work. Been here about ten times over the past few years and Bellini's has nailed it each time on food and service. Consistency is one of the most difficult things to pull off in the hospitality industry and these fine people have it down. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was only average and prices too high for average food. We are not alcohol drinkers, so maybe those who are don't care as much about the food. Crab cakes were very good, but pasta dishes not as good as other restaurants.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 13, 2016

For the group of 7, food ranged from very good to good. It took a little time to get our food, but it was a busy day for the restaurant. My food was average - not enough seasoning or spice - but I think they must have been unusually busy as there were several large parties there at the same time. I've always heard great things about Bellini's, so I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The food and service was amazing! I ordered blacken salmon with a lemon cream sauce on a bed of linguine and my boyfriend ordered shrimp pasta with a lemon butter sauce. Our meals taste very authentic. We ate just enough to save room for what we heard was the best bread pudding in town, and let me tell you that this was the best bread pudding in the world. We've traveled and have had some good bread pudding but not like Bellinis White Chocolate Bread Pudding!

Bellinis is a Must!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I have visited Bellini's several times and never had a bad experience. Food is always spot on and the service is good too. The noise level is a bit loud, but the atmosphere is nice. Great Place to Eat

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was fantastic! Great birthday dinner. Highly recommend the Boursin cheesecake as a starter.... Grouper was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wonderful entrée options along with the best Bread Pudding in the restaurant industry.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2016

GOOD FOOD, GOOD WAITER (BRAD),AND ENJOYABLE EVENING.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We hadn't been here before, but are glad we chose Bellini's. The staff was remarkably pleasant, and the service was flawless. My Ahi Tuna was terrific, and the edamame goulash (not Bellini's name for it) was excellent. In my wife's and my opinion, Bellini's compares favorably to our favorite Atlanta restaurant, Canoe. We'll dine here again, I hope!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was very good with the exception on a highly sweeten balsamic syrup on the lamb chops. The was an awful combo.

I recommend a wet rob of mustard, herbs and garlic. Even bread crumbs. But please not sugar

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.