About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Special Occasion (35)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Cozy (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Notable Wine List (16)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time there celebrating a birthday. Had a wonderful meal! Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu to make suggestions and answer questions of our group. We tried two specialty cocktails and they were yummy! Loved the blood orange martini! Only complaint, the battery operated tea light candles on each table cast a weird orange glow through the dining room. Real candles would have helped the ambience a lot.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jason at the bar is awesome! Great service and very personable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always consistently good. Great service & good Italian.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Wonderful as always. The most consistently great food and service in the area. Our server Sam is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

In this household's opinion, you cannot say enough good things about this restaurant. It's simply awesome and deserves its name alongside the other wonderful restaurants we have in Birmingham. And it's right in our backyard so to speak. The only reason we don't eat here 20 or more times a year is because we forget to make reservations early enough.

This particular visit was to celebrate two good friend's birthdays and anniversary. The evening did not disappoint. From the two grouper specials to my wife's filet and a friends simple, but apparently wonderful spaghetti, the praise was being heaped as we left for our car.

Also, I would be remiss if I didn't mention our waiter, Tom. He's waited on us before and I knew he was good, but Friday night he was simply perfect. He did not rush us; he allowed us to enjoy our wine and visit as we like to do and then, when ready to eat, it was down to business. If you see this, Tom: great job! I wish I knew your last name to avoid any confusion.

To the restaurant itself: Gold Star!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Girls night out. We had a year of catching up to do and the waitress was very accommodating. We enjoyed the delicious food and had plenty of time to visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Couldn't ask for no better. Wouldn't get it if you did.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Excellent dining. Have never been disappointed! Wait staff is attentive and courteous!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We ate at Bellinis on a Saturday night in celebration of our anniversary. This was our first visit to Bellinis.

The restaurant has a cozy feel, but can be loud and difficult to carry on a conversation when crowded as it was the night we went.

The food was excellent and the service was very good. I would highly recommend the red velvet cake.

We will be back to enjoy dinner at Bellinis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very nice restaurant with great food and excellent service. Good for quiet conversations.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service started slow but ended well. Food as always was awesome!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The atmosphere is amazing. It's like you're in a little house in Italy. Warm, cozy lighting. The spacing of the tables is great; you have enough space between you and then next table, so your meal feels private.The food is cooked to perfection and tastes magnificent! You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a great night, service and food was great! Wish there was a way to hide traffic when door opens as 119 is busy roadway!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Hands down among our favorite restaurants in Birmingham. Staff is friendly and fun and the service is amazing. The food is always incredible. I had the pork chop which is rare for me to order and it was perfect. She had the steak with lobster ravioli. It was so good we were tempted to order one to go.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The noise level ruined a very nice meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Waitress was fantastic! Food was out of this world! Atmosphere is comforting, a conversation can be carried on without the next table hearing. Prices are very reasonable for the quality

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere! Service was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We always have Sam as our server. She is simply the best! She is friendly knowledgeable and remembers what we love.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I *think* our server's name was Cassie, and she may have been the best server we've had on any of our trips to Bellini's. Very attentive (without being overbearing), very professional, and very friendly. We would like nothing better than to have her as our server the next time we are there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good but not great - lots of choices and service generally good. Some dishes very good, others just OK. For the money there are better choices in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

A great place to eat!! We love the ambiance and decor. Servers are professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Outstanding Value, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was great and well priced! The service was impeccable and we greatly enjoyed the entire dinner!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Always a great meal for a special night. Service was very good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Interior is very attractive as an Italian restaurant should be. I liked the many small rooms they had along a side wall. It kept the noise level down so you could have good conversations. The alfredo pasta dishes were excellent. I think there others looked great also. Wait staff were quality people that did a great job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were visiting from Mobile and we went to Bellini's based on a positive rating and favorable feedback from several online sources. Once we told some Bham friends where we were going, they started telling us their favorite menu items, like the jalepeno Mac and cheese. From the Italian wedding soup to the tiramisu, it was all fantastic. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, ambience! I would recommend Bellini's to friends. Very nice experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding food in a great atmosphere. Bellini's has become our "go to" place for special occasions or just a quality meal in a relaxing environment. The specials are always dynamite, as is the regular menu. The lunch menu is one of the best in Birmingham. Service is absolutely outstanding. Cassie, Sam...two of our favorites. But we've never had anything but superior service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A great valentine's evening dinner - the food and service were excellent - we enjoyed our dining experience at Bellini's

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dining on Valentine's Day can often be less than perfect. Bellinis had extremely good service, extensive menu, and w neve felt rushed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

First time to try Belinni's for lunch. Found the place to be cozy and pleasant. Waitress was wonderful. The food was fresh and large portions. The menu had several items we would like to try in future visits. Restaurant has small outdoor dining area for good weather.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

As usual Bellini's hits it out of the park. We have eaten here many times and I have yet to be disappointed. This is a fantastic date spot but also a good location for groups. It was just my wife and I on this occasion but in December we had our Son's wedding rehearsal dinner here as well. We had the entire main room for a party of 45 and it was perfect. The menu that we chose have options to all tastes and of course the bread pudding was Devine. We will continue coming back for special occasions and also when we just want a great meal and an equally great wine selection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food. My favorite restaurant in Bham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent local restaurant with great menu. Private room is great for business dinner. Great atmosphere for date night. Bar area is great for time with friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I wanted somewhere quiet and romantic to celebrate a two year anniversary. It was certainly romantic but, unfortunately, it was extremely loud. We actually just had to stop trying to talk because we couldn't hear each other. The food was delightful, drinks were excellent, and the waitress was more knowledgeable than anywhere I've ever been. We will be going back, just maybe not for a special occasion where conversation is important.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent meal.
We particularly like the eggplant parmesan. Portions are more than ample. We go often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time visiting here. Great food and service. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Bellini's has been a favorite since it opened. Of course, the bread pudding is spectacular, but the food is just as wonderful! We took friends from out of town and they loved it! Brittany was a fabulous server, too! If you need a quieter spot, request a table in the back room. Awesome dining experience!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Normally Bellini's is flawless. The food is usually perfection. I go there often and will continue to go there. This particular evening my food was barely warm and my beef short ribs were dry and tough. Not the norm for them and I will assume this was a fluke. I did not mention it to the server as the service was slow and I didn't feel like dealing with it.

(I returned for lunch the next day. Food was fabulous as always. Service was still off. I'm wondering if they were having computer problems )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious meal in a comfortable environment. We could carry on a conversation easily. The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was a very cold night and the bar was full. It is a small restaurant with a small waiting area and we were 7. We had to stand on the corner for a little while and it took a bit to get a drink. Once we sat down at our table the restaurant dinning area was empty, but there were still plenty of people at the bar. The
Waitress didn't ask if we wanted an appetizer , she told us about the chef's choice answer a couple of questions and left. Once she came back, she was ready to get our orders. The food was great a bit expensive, but it was delicious so I don't mind paying for it. However, we felt rushed to order and leave the place. Overall, it was an okay experience, and I will probably be back but I would have to have an early reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.