Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

4.6
1217 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(205) 981-5380
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ryan Zargo
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
280 and 119
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1217 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious...we had enough left over for dinner the next night. Service was outstanding. We sat in the back room since there were 8 of us so the noise level was low. Sometimes in the main dining room noise can be a problem. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding and our server, Jade, was excellent! Also, one of our friends needed wheelchair access and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to facilitate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Whiskey glazed short ribs - melt in your mouth delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was excellent, but unfortunately we were seated next to a very loud group and it made it difficult for us to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The bar was very busy and noisy and located right at the door and very hard to navigate back to dining seating as well as exiting. Since the bar is so popular, the owners should enlarge and relocate it. We were seated in the very back of the restaurant past the main dining that was nearly empty. We did have reservations, so not sure why we were seated in a very tiny back room. The service and food were very good. Atmosphere could be improved as walls were scraped and in need of paint and we could hear the bar from even the back of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Our evening at Bellini's was a beautiful dining experience. We were seated at a cozy little table in the back. Our server, Daniel, was just the right amount of attentive, almost anticipating our needs. All of our food was beautifully presented and tasted exquisite. We could tell that great care was used in preparing each dish. This dining experience was reminiscent of The Dining Room at The Ritz Carlton in Atlanta many years ago. We will definitely go back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food at reasonable prices. My meeting was a great success in part to this fine restaurant. The waiter suggested a pecan wood fired salad to my business partner that commented later that was the best salad he has ever had. We followed our salads with steak and lasagna all of which met or exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

As usual, Bellini's did not disappoint. The service was great, and the food was fantastic. The fact that you don't have to travel downtown is also a huge plus!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Food order was not served as ordered. Quality of food was not as good as previous visits.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Sat at bar, very busy, so that may explain for poor service. Had to ask for fork, had to ask for 2nd drink, had to ask for condiment, never offered bread. Have had several items here and find most dishes bland but they love to pile on the mozzarella

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food and service were excellent. The only thing about this restaurant is that it is a little loud. Not awful but it was kind of loud for friends to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our server was wonderful and my grouper was delicious. My daughter liked her chicken Marsala, but probably wouldn’t order it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The food was excellent. The service was impeccable. The cost is nominal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

All good except a bug landed in the coffee we had with dessert. Waitress promptly replaced coffee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Great service and food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The food is very good but unfortunately the reviews detailing the poor service are accurate. 10+ mins to get the drink order, water never refilled, same for coffee and the bill for the meal before we got dessert. The food is very good, too bad

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Fantastic experience

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

When we got there we were immediately taken to our table. That was where the good experience ended. It took 10-15 minutes before our waitress came to take our drink order. It took another 5-10 minutes before our waitress came back to take our appetizer order. After our salads came out we had to wait yet again for our order to be taken. We even had the gentlemen who brought out our salads ask if our order had been taken for main course. Our waitress finally came back. We had both finished our drinks so the waitress took our glasses but never offered to get us another one. After our table was cleared and we got the check, it was another 7-10 minutes before she came back to get the check. This all happened at 9:00pm and I counted there were only 5 other parties in the restaurant so it wasn’t like they were all busy. When we were leaving we saw our waitress eating off a plate of food in the front of house. Very unprofessional. Food was good but would have been better with better service. Probably won’t be back here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Got seated right at reservation time, service was prompt and food delivered right on time. Excellent meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Food was good, service was good, atmosphere was a bit noisy. Tables too close together. We felt it was a bit overpriced. Surprised when we left and stopped at hostess desk asking for a mint and was told they had none, they had already put them up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

A great date night with my hubby! Food and cocktails were amazing and our server Tanith was extraordinary!! Very pleasant and on point with everything— knowledgeable and had a fantastic 😊 smile!! We have been here several times and are never disappointed! 👍🥂🥩🍷

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Wrong order sent to our table. It was quickly corrected.
Long wait before server arrived to take our order.
Server only came back to check on us once.
Noise level is horrible.
Food is why we keep coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We had a great meal, the drinks and food were very good. The service was great. We never felt rushed and our waiter was very responsive to our requests. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Very good meal at Bellini's on a Thursday night. We each got a pasta dish and then we split a dessert. I really liked the Manicotti and my wife's linguine with meatballs was probably enough for two people. She warmed it up for lunch the next day and still had some left over. The bread pudding was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food and service were excellent as we have come to expect having dined here before. The noise level, however, was awful. Out of curiosity, I used a decibel meter on my phone and the sound level peaked at 105 decibels, equivalent to a jackhammer. The average was 88 decibels, equivalent to a power mower. Really uncomfortable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The food is always amazing!!!! Brads level of service is always top notch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Our waitress was great. Food amazing however crab claws were disappointing. Slight odor walking to table on right side of bar.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Have dinner and lunch there most of the time when I come to Birmingham. Great restaurant with the food and service excellent! They all do a great job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great place to go recommend highly

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Food was outstanding atmosphere is great. The service was good. Definitely going back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Our evening was very nice with good food excellent service and great wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Came to Bellini's to celebrate our daughter's Masters degree commencement from U of AL. Great food ( my steak was a little over salted, but tasty), excellent bellinis and wine. Our server was excellent...attentive and helpful with menu choices. The tiramisu was amazing. and my daughter loved (but wouldn't share!) the creme brulee! I'd definitely come back here again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Everyone loved the food and the ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful, quiet atmosphere — but not “stuffy.” By all means, have the Caesar salad and the fire roasted asparagus!

Our server, Jade, was exceptional.

This will be one of our “musts” when back in the Birmingham area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

There prime ribeye was amazing. The bread pudding was out of this world. Our server was knowledgeable and helpful. It was my first time spending over $100 with the tip for a meal for two, but it was so worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

As always the service was great, food was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Bellini’s is an amazing restaurant with a wonderful atmosphere and terrific service. My husband and I have never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent as always. I had the Shrimp Polenta which is like shrimp n grits. Very very good. Surprised that it had a dozen shrimp. Of coarse the bread pudding was awesome.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Delicious food but disappointing visit.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
31

Tweets by Bellini's Ristorante & Bar