About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Ryan Zargo

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Casual (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (11)
Fun (9)
Private Room (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was well prepared

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was well prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Has become one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Has become one of my favorite restaurants in Birmingham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this weekend with friends for di ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Visited this weekend with friends for dinner and we were not disappointed. We had pregame day home so we brought wine with us and picked our entrees shortly after spitting down. My wife had the veal Marsala and I had the grilled grouper. My buddy had the pan seared grouper and his girlfriend ordered the chicken picatta. Each dish was accompanied with either a pasta or risotto side and the meal was excellent.

The service was good and the atmosphere was comfortable........we finished off the meal with an order of bread pudding and a piece of red velvet cheesecake. The bread pudding was to die for while we could have done without the cheesecake which wasn't so good. All in all another great visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant! Always like to join B ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great restaurant! Always like to join Bellini's when in Birmingham!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice anniversary dinner with hubby. Surp ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Nice anniversary dinner with hubby. Surprisingly packed on a Wednesday evening so pretty loud. The carpaccio was wonderful as usual. Great service! A bit pricey but worth it for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were fine. The noi ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The food and service were fine. The noise level was almost intolerable. My friend and I had to almost shout across our small table to be heard. There was a very large party in the dining area. If they cannot put large parties in a separate room, they should simply close the dining area to other customers or warn them ahead of time about the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

The noise was so loud you could not carr ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The noise was so loud you could not carry on a conversation. The food was nothing exceptional for the price. My meal, for one was almost $80.00 with tip. Ridiculous. Should have gone to Perry's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

New Years Eve dinner with family from ou ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve dinner with family from out of town. Expansive wine list, creative apps and entrees. Food was amazing!! Desserts were amazing!!! The service was exceptional. I would recommend Bellini's without hesitation.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great way to spend New Year's Eve. Our ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great way to spend New Year's Eve. Our waitress Cassie, was pleasant and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal, great service, good wine ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful meal, great service, good wine list, even though it was New Years Eve we were not rushed, miss the gelato that is no longer available. Please bring it back.

Tags: , Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason and Ally at the bar are a joy to b ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Jason and Ally at the bar are a joy to be around. The Mediterranean chicken is a must!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. The cocktails were a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was good. The cocktails were a bit on the sweet side though I liked the presentation of the wine. Unfortunately, the service was slow from the moment we arrived. When you are seated long enough that you begin to wonder who your waiter is, the service will be a problem.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

My friend and I love this restaurant and ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My friend and I love this restaurant and usually choose it for special occasions. The staff is always very knowledgeable and personable. The food is always delicious and tasty. The prices are a little high but we still go because we know out choices will be excellent. The atmosphere is usually very active. My only complaint is the bar is always soooo loud. Maybe they need a room of their own!! A truly great place to eat excellent food and enjoy good friends.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience. Our waitress ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a great experience. Our waitress Samantha was excellent. Food was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and atmosphere. Service ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. Service by Cassie was extraordinary. We love Bellini's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place... one of my favorites for a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great place... one of my favorites for a reason!

The homemade steak sauce is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the third time we've eaten here ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was the third time we've eaten here. Great food! The Parmesan risotto was great! Needed a little salt but it was delicious. My wife ordered the cheese ravioli with alfredo. Hers was great but not hot...warm but not hot. I ordered the manicotti which was rocket hot and very tasty. It was incredibly rich though. Ordered the white chocolate bread pudding which arrived cool. The temp was literally under room temperature and was actually cold in spots. Waitress took it back and heated it. It came back out hot all the way through. I feel the price for the dessert was way overpriced for what we got. $10 is just too much. This is a $6 dessert at most. I won't order this again.

Will definitely consider coming back again, though.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful, as always! We come here freq ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful, as always! We come here frequently and love it.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, we always have absolute perfe ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Wonderful, we always have absolute perfect service from Sam! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual. Although the restaur ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent as usual. Although the restaurant was very busy they had our reserved table for six ready even though we arrived 20 minutes early. Food & service were both outstanding - unanimous opinion among our party. All of the restaurant's staff seem to be genuinely enjoying their work. Been here about ten times over the past few years and Bellini's has nailed it each time on food and service. Consistency is one of the most difficult things to pull off in the hospitality industry and these fine people have it down. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was only average and prices too hig ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was only average and prices too high for average food. We are not alcohol drinkers, so maybe those who are don't care as much about the food. Crab cakes were very good, but pasta dishes not as good as other restaurants.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

For the group of 7, food ranged from ver ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 13, 2016

For the group of 7, food ranged from very good to good. It took a little time to get our food, but it was a busy day for the restaurant. My food was average - not enough seasoning or spice - but I think they must have been unusually busy as there were several large parties there at the same time. I've always heard great things about Bellini's, so I will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was amazing! I orde ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The food and service was amazing! I ordered blacken salmon with a lemon cream sauce on a bed of linguine and my boyfriend ordered shrimp pasta with a lemon butter sauce. Our meals taste very authentic. We ate just enough to save room for what we heard was the best bread pudding in town, and let me tell you that this was the best bread pudding in the world. We've traveled and have had some good bread pudding but not like Bellinis White Chocolate Bread Pudding!

Bellinis is a Must!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have visited Bellini's several times a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I have visited Bellini's several times and never had a bad experience. Food is always spot on and the service is good too. The noise level is a bit loud, but the atmosphere is nice. Great Place to Eat

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fantastic! Great birthday d ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was fantastic! Great birthday dinner. Highly recommend the Boursin cheesecake as a starter.... Grouper was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful entrée options along with the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wonderful entrée options along with the best Bread Pudding in the restaurant industry.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GOOD FOOD, GOOD WAITER (BRAD),AND ENJOYA ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 6, 2016

GOOD FOOD, GOOD WAITER (BRAD),AND ENJOYABLE EVENING.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We hadn't been here before, but are glad ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We hadn't been here before, but are glad we chose Bellini's. The staff was remarkably pleasant, and the service was flawless. My Ahi Tuna was terrific, and the edamame goulash (not Bellini's name for it) was excellent. In my wife's and my opinion, Bellini's compares favorably to our favorite Atlanta restaurant, Canoe. We'll dine here again, I hope!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was very good with the except ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was very good with the exception on a highly sweeten balsamic syrup on the lamb chops. The was an awful combo.

I recommend a wet rob of mustard, herbs and garlic. Even bread crumbs. But please not sugar

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and even better service. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent food and even better service. We have dined at Bellini's numerous times and had another great experience. No question we will return again in the near future.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is right down the middle. Nothing o ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Food is right down the middle. Nothing overwhelming but good. Service was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Food is always great, however I got the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food is always great, however I got the crab cake sliders tonight. They were ok. Stick with the pasta. It's always excellent. The chicken aka vodka was excellent. Normally I get the Mediterranean chicken. It's always excellent. I'll get it next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good before, but with new chef, ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was good before, but with new chef, it's outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

FRIENDS FROM OUT OF TOWN TAKEN TO DINNER ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

FRIENDS FROM OUT OF TOWN TAKEN TO DINNER. EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS!

Tags: , Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have lived in Birmingham for 12 years ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I have lived in Birmingham for 12 years and this restaurant continues to be my favorite year after year. The combinations and flavors are always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We'd heard the steaks were good, but wen ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We'd heard the steaks were good, but went for some Italian classics. We started off with the beef carpaccio as an appetizer and enjoyed it very much. We did think it was a little strange as there were no crustinis/bread included with with the carpaccio. The plate was designed to almost eat like an arugula salad with carpaccio. We still enjoyed it very much however despite the unique presentation of the dish. For entrees my wife had the meatballs over linguine, and I went for the chicken parm. Because the portions were very generous I was able to sample both. The meatball were well seasoned and tender, and the chicken Parmesan was tasty albeit nothing to elevate it into something special that warranted paying a premium price. The bread pudding was probably the star of the show. We found it to be more custard like in texture than any bread pudding I've had before.

Service was very attentive, probably just a tiny bit on the overbearing side but it was nothing that detracted from the meal. Did not really care for the ambiance as I'm just not a fan of dark paints and faux wall finishes.

Overall I'd say the food was better than a lot of Italian food I've head in Birmingham, but I would not say Bellinis makes into the upper echelon of the genre within the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We were very disappointed in the food an ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We were very disappointed in the food and atmosphere. The service was great, Bell was fantastic. It was very cold in the bar area where we ate. But I must say the food was terrible, really bad. We ordered the ravioli and the lasagna and both were very poor. The lasagna was in a huge crock and was just basically liquid, we located only 3 lasagna noodles, it was just liquid. The ravioli was not any better. There was actual standing water in the bowl, very unappealing to say the least. I did take a photo of our meal, just FYI.

We will not return nor will we recommend Bellini’s to our family and friends. On Saturday we mentioned to a group of friends that we went there for dinner and all 4 of them say “stay away from Bellini’s, they have terrible food”. I am not happy to say, they were correct.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Had a great dinner here Monday night wit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Had a great dinner here Monday night with my wife and my parents. We were looking for somewhere nice before a concert that evening. Great drinks, great starter (beef carpaccio), and the entrees were spot on. Traditional pasta dishes for my parents (linguini and meatballs, lasagna), the filet special for my wife, and polenta and shrimp for me. Everything was well prepared and the service was great. Attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine list, Filet Fricassee will ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great wine list, Filet Fricassee will melt in your mouth. The bread pudding was the best I've ever had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place with great food! The bread ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awesome place with great food! The bread pudding is wonderful for desert.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.