About Bellini's Ristorante & Bar

6801 Cahaba Valley Rd. Suite 106
Birmingham, AL 35242
View Larger Map

Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings and Bellinis is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008 after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come see why "Life is Sweet" at our place. Relax and enjoy your own glass of wine among friends and see where your discussions take you. At Bellinis OUR Passion is YOUR Food and YOUR Service.

Bellini's features 100% Prime Organic Beef, housemade pastas, veal, seafood and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellini's maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly desert specials. Our bar opens weekdays at 4pm for drinks and dinner service begins at 5pm Monday to Saturday.

We have two private dining areas available for large parties. Our private dining room accommodates 20 to 25 patrons and features a 48" TV with audio visual capabilities. Our Intimate Dining room accommodates 10 to 15 patrons. Reservations are suggested.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Italian, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am to 2pm, Saturday 11am to 3pm & Bar Menu 3pm to 5pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Bar Opens at 4pm Daily for Happy Hour Specials.

Cross Street:
280 and 119

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 981-5380

Website:
http://www.ourbellinis.com/

Entertainment:
Bar features either concert DVD's or sporting events on a 48" Big Screen TV. Main Dining area features light jazz and classical italian music.

Catering:
For catering services please call 205-502-7272.
Our catering services include: Party trays Executive meals Hot and cold buffets Corporate gift cards Full audio visual services Corporate dining accounts Food and Wine pairing dinners On-premise and off premise catering available at all metro area facilities Custom menu’s for pre-selection of wine and food.

Executive Chef:
Bryan Cates

Private Party Facilities:
Bellinis features two private rooms. Our largest room will hold up to 30 people and has audio visual capabilities. Our smaller room will hold up to 16 people.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Birmingham
Neighborhood Gem
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (53)
Romantic (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Casual (2)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was good. Noise level higher th ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was good. Noise level higher than we like, making talking a little difficult. Prices are rather expensive. My steak was tough, but cooked to temp I peferred. Dessert was excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great experience! Try the speci ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always a great experience! Try the specials, they are unique and tasty. Great service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Cozy, Authentic, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My filet was perfectly cooked! The tast ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

My filet was perfectly cooked! The taste was very good! My husband had meatballs and linguine. It also was very good with a large portion. The appetizer of Pastel Formaggio and dessert of white chocolate bread pudding was to die for! It was our 1st time and it will not be our last!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Former chef has been replaced, food is e ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Former chef has been replaced, food is excellent once again! Service is perfect and friendly. We almost did not return after an abysmal dinner but thought we'd give it another try and we are glad we did. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Bellini's -- always have, always ...

 
 (Mobile)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I love Bellini's -- always have, always will. The food is spectacular and the service is always top-notch. It is a quaint little place that's sure the please. I enjoy sitting outside, as well as inside, and on cooler nights, really enjoy the live music. Keep it up!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chefs Special sea food pasta dish was no ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Chefs Special sea food pasta dish was not special. Cold when it came to table and lobster over cooked ( rubbery ). Service was fantastic. A little noisy for a date night would have preferred being seated further away from the bar on a game night... I'll know to request that next time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere and great service. Table ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Nice atmosphere and great service. Table management could use improvement as having a fairly early dinner reservation and being stuck on the opposite side of a curtain from the only other couple dining in the restaurant makes no sense. Having to listen to their conversation throughout the meal detracted from the overall dining experience. As for the food, the presentation was fine but I don't think they know about a basic ingredient known as salt. The food had no flavor at all. We would have been better off getting our dinner from The Olive Garden and would have spent far less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Food and service was amazing!

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoy when I dine here. Great nei ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really enjoy when I dine here. Great neighborhood eatery

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fabiola was over priced for the size of ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fabiola was over priced for the size of the plates-5 ravioli on the plate. Grilled pork chop and seafood risotto were great. Calamari was great. Service was very good. Gnocchi was fried??? Ugh. That's not Gnocchi it's more like tater tots. And bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was excellent! Went for my be ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything was excellent! Went for my best friend's birthday and I can't even describe how delicious the food was!! And the cake... Oh my gosh! Definitely keeping in mind for special occasions or when I just want to feel fancy!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Service outstanding Leaving ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Delicious

Service outstanding

Leaving the restaurant we asked "why don't we come here more often "

We will!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Bellini's but our dinner this pa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We love Bellini's but our dinner this past Friday night was extra spectacular. I had the halibut special with coconut rice and mango salsa. My husband had seafood risotto. I can't say enough good things about the entire meal. Our server Brad was top notch too. He was attentive, knowledgeable and fun. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers were very attentive, & the f ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The servers were very attentive, & the food was excellent. The bread pudding was the star of the meal hands down.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very private and elegant dinning areas. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very private and elegant dinning areas. Great bar and food

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always the food and service were exce ...

 
·Dined on August 16, 2016

As always the food and service were excellent. It was my birthday and my favorite place in Birmingham to eat. My husband also really enjoyed his meal. Always dependable service, food and atmosphere. thanks

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again the service and food met or e ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Once again the service and food met or exceeded expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our 30th anniversary there ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We celebrated our 30th anniversary there. This was my husband's first visit and we both loved our entrees, picatta chicken and pork chop. We shared the white chocolate bread pudding, which was wonderful👍

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason and Ally at the bar were amazing. ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Jason and Ally at the bar were amazing. The food was yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was to celebrate a B'day and ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our dinner was to celebrate a B'day and it could not have been better. The waiter was very knowledgable and very attentive. The food was excellent and the white chocolate bread pudding was the best I've had. Restaurant was full but the atmosphere was still very relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere and service. Food ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. Food was good main course was lacking a bit. Overall very good time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service was attentive bu ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent food, service was attentive but not annoying. Table for two was a little tight but I am a big guy. Took my wife of 17 years there for a pleasant night out. Had a great time and a wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a nice evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It is always a wonderful experience dini ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

It is always a wonderful experience dining at Bellini's. The food, atmosphere, personnel and customer service are all top notch. Bellini's has it all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a nice experience! Food is above ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Always a nice experience! Food is above average, service generally excellent, and it's a nice place for casual lunch/dinner as well as a great place to take visitors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our favorite place to dine. Always great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our favorite place to dine. Always great food and great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

it was 10 minutes before our waitress ca ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

it was 10 minutes before our waitress came to our table after our arrival. her inattentiveness became even more pronounced and continued throughout evening when we didnt order alcohol. Disappointing service, but the food and ambiance were great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This is my favorite restaurant and as us ...

 
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant and as usual the food was excellent as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I really enjoyed Bellini's. The menu was ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I really enjoyed Bellini's. The menu was varied and the general atmosphere was warm and relaxed. I ordered steak and it was a bit overcooked, so maybe order a rarer steak than you normally would (I ordered medium, but it was more like medium well). Everyone else at my table raved about their orders. I tried several bites and had to agree! I would definitely suggest ordering off the pasta menu. Service was excellent, we didn't have to wait long for our food, and our table (for 6) was ready, even though we showed up before our reservation. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was very good with a nice menu ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was very good with a nice menu and list of specials. Our waiters were excellent. We would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We shared a cheese and meat platter for ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We shared a cheese and meat platter for an appetizer, it was tasty and enough for 2. My wife had Veggie Lasagna and I had Penne Alla Romano. Portions were generous, food was hot and delicious. Service was good. We were originally seated in back room that had nothing to help soften the noise. We asked to be moved and were promptly seated in the main room which had fabrics to help buffer the noise. We were able to have enjoyable conversation while we ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

This place has got it all, from really g ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This place has got it all, from really good service to a chef that knows how to cook.We will be here time and time again. Awesome Food/Service 6*. It is great to go into a place, where the staff seems to really have tried everything on the menu, and can really give you good suggestions on what you might like on this and the next visits, along with the great chef specials!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally, Bellini's gets high marks from ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Normally, Bellini's gets high marks from me. We took six people for a birthday dinner last week. I chose the 16oz cowboy ribeye ($45). All of our other dishes were fine but the steak was low quality and I would challenge that it was 16 oz. It was also flavorless. I know that Italian is their specialty but this is the most expensive item on the menu and I expected a much higher quality meal than I received. A comparable steak at Pappadeaux's is much higher quality and cheaper.

I didn't complain because everyone else's meal was good but I will avoid ordering steak

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great place for dining. Went for a spec ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great place for dining. Went for a special occasion and everything worked well.

I would recommend and I am going back to dine as well. Ordered roses for our table from their web-site while making reservation. When we arrived my table was ready along with the roses I had ordered. Great evening!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bellinis was our favorite restaurant for ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Bellinis was our favorite restaurant for 9 years, although getting from Birmingham to Bellinis on 280 is horrible. It was worth the bumper-to-bumper traffic for the dinners but now there has been a chef change and the food is disgusting. How can they ruin Chicken Parm and boulonnaise ravioli? Both meals were abysmal and it will be a long time and another chef change before we return. Service was good. Food was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Love that their corkage fee is $15! Egg ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Love that their corkage fee is $15! Eggplant parmasean was great. My husband had fettuccine and they added scallops upon request

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great atmosphere and the bread pudding i ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great atmosphere and the bread pudding is to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was a good experience. The portion s ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It was a good experience. The portion sizes were good. This would be a good place for a date night. However, if it's busy, it could be rather noisy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our food was not at all what we expecte ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Our food was not at all what we expected I had the redfish schnitzel it was fried with heavy crust and the menu stated pan seared was overcooked the grouper my husband had was not even a dinner size portion even half the size of my palm. Very disappointed for it being our Anniversary dinner. The waitress, however, was very attentive and did an excellent job and the wine was about the only thing we did enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Eggplant Parmesan was tough and chewy. R ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Eggplant Parmesan was tough and chewy. Rigatoni was very good. Tiramisu was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Very Disappointing!

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We have eaten many times at this restaurant and always found it to be absolutely wonderful. On this occasion however, we noticed that many things had changed. The $45 porterhouse steak was very tough and almost inedible. The portions were half the size they were previously with no change in pricing. They even changed the ingredients of some of their best standards which no longer looked appealing. We were so disappointed in our meal that we will most likely not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.