About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Alessandro Cartumini, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Afternoon Tea: Saturday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Alessandro Cartumini

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SEAFOOD AT SUNSET
Every Thursday l 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Enjoy oysters shucked to order, crudo bar, shrimp and scallop skewers at Ty Lounge as you take in the dramatic Santa Barbara sunset.

FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Restaurant Photos

  • Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
  • Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Four Seasons Resort Presents a special Thanksgiving buffet.
Adults- $120 and Children (ages 5-12) are $60

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
California Central Coast
Outdoor Dining
California Central Coast
Best Ambiance
Santa Barbara
5 More
Great for Lunch
Santa Barbara
Outdoor Dining
Santa Barbara
Romantic
Santa Barbara
Special Occasion
Santa Barbara
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (82)
Scenic View (82)
Special Occasion (81)
See All
Romantic (66)
Great for Brunch (39)
Great for Lunch (35)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Waterfront (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Healthy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was good, the drinks were not c ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was good, the drinks were not cold, our server was friendly. But not worth the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was our wedding anniversary brunch. N ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was our wedding anniversary brunch. Noisy and would not serve us at the booth we requested because you have a buffet style for that booth. if some one would of been kind of enough to tell us we could sit at another table to be served we would not have walked out after being served 3 drinks for $40. No i will never recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Dreadful service. One ordered dish neve ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

Dreadful service. One ordered dish never arrived asked for water refill but that didn't happen either. Entrees were uninspired, small in portion and thus overpriced.

No wonder the lovely dining room was empty--it doesn't deserve diners.

Ty , bring on the next chef and try again. Maybe we'll come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Would highly recommend Bella Vista for ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Would highly recommend Bella Vista for an evening of a fine dining experience. The outdoor seating area is amazing with beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. The menu has a good selection of items to choose from and the food was so delicious. Extensive wine and cocktail selections also. Is a perfect evening for a special occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love the Biltmore--I have been ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We always love the Biltmore--I have been going there since I was a child. The food was very good and the view of course is lovely. The only change I would make would be to re-schedule the gardeners who were hedge clipping with power clippers-love the manicured landscape but not the noise during lunch. The service was very nice!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another memorable dinner at the ever de ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Another memorable dinner at the ever delightful Bella Vista, marred only by the intrusive , too loud for the setting, band in the bar, about 100 ft away. Our waiter concurred that he and his colleagues have been dismayed by the noise, but thus far nothing has been done to tone it down. We mentioned this problem to a manager we encountered in the lobby and advised him we would call in advance to learn who was playing before returning.

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous view and gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous view and great food! The service was impeccable and waiters were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location of this restaurant, and the ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The location of this restaurant, and the staff that work there are great! The food, however, was not. The calamari was slimy and gross, it was like licking the bottom of a boat. Our Ceaser salad had brocolini and Brussel Sprouts in it which did not compliment the dish at all. The lamb was just ok, we ended up not eating much of it. After dinner we were still hungry and ordered a pizza and ate it at the top of the hills and looked over the city, which was actually really neat.

I can't compliment the staff enough, but the food quality and execution were terrible and not up to par with all the other Four Season properties around the world. As much as I hate to say it, I don't think I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Stunning setting with delicious food. Se ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Stunning setting with delicious food. Servers were very attentive. Out-of-town friends were so impressed with the entire experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view of water from the dining pati ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great view of water from the dining patio. Menu is limited and the food was nothing special. We had dinner and the dress put casual on a whole new level. Not a good level. Flip flops and shorts, lots of kids. Lunch is all I would recommend this place for. Our waiter was very nice, up beat, and attentive. We ate there because it was rated a little over 4 stars. Nowhere near a 4 star dining experience. I think it is a walk in place for locals in the upscale area.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

As usual the food was great and the sett ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

As usual the food was great and the setting can't be beat. The service wasn't quite was it has been in the past. The server wasn't quite as attentive as they usually are, but they did an excellent job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We keep returning and bringing friends. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We keep returning and bringing friends. Sunday brunch is spectacular. Nowhere else have I seen three kinds of caviar on an open buffet with all you want. Service is friendly and attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful anniversary lunch at ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary lunch at the Bella Vista.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by valet parking and resta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great service by valet parking and restaurant staff, good variety of choices, good food, incredible view.

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect date night restaurant

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Perfect date night restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Besides the beauty of the hotel and the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Besides the beauty of the hotel and the gorgeous view, the service is always impeccable . Yes its pricey but worth it!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very accommodating service ; interesting ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very accommodating service ; interesting specialty drinks and delicious food in quiet outdoor setting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always good superb waiters best locati ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always good

superb waiters

best location in Santa Barbara

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Scenic View, Spicy, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! Loved it.

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great! Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful setting, delicious contemporar ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wonderful setting, delicious contemporary Italian cuisine, great service! Professionalism at its finest.

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Business Meals, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place. The whole place hits ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I love this place. The whole place hits the spot for me. Nice service, great view, good food, one couldn't ask for much more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always amazing food. Very fresh, local i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always amazing food. Very fresh, local ingredients. And a view of the ocean. A perfect, relaxing evening. We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for a birthday brunch and it was ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We came for a birthday brunch and it was a great experience. First place I've ever found to have endless bloody Mary's, and the food was amazing. The service was a little slow, but they were very friendly and professional. Definitely coming back

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sensational as always a great Sunday bru ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Sensational as always a great Sunday brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely perfect place for a special m ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Absolutely perfect place for a special meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always...food and view were terrific. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

As always...food and view were terrific. Entire experience was sullied by the miss use suffered by my credit card. My brand new, never been used before card mysteriously had a mid-night charge the following day. The only time my card was out of my control was when it was taken by the server to run through the credit card machine. Perhaps Bella Vista ought to invest in table side credit card machines.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

Come here for the views, if you're visit ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Come here for the views, if you're visiting Santa Barbara, I recommend you stop by and have lunch here, reasonable prices considering the setting with beautiful views of the ocean. The food was very good but not great. It's good place to bring your family for lunch, kid friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Veal Parmesana was tough and raw in the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Veal Parmesana was tough and raw in the middle. Very disappointing and I'm not one to complain about under cooked beef. I usually like it rare.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Octopus salad had very little octopus

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Octopus salad had very little octopus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lovely meal and beautiful view. We got ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Lovely meal and beautiful view. We got there at 5pm just as the restaurant opened and practically had the entire place to ourselves. Janelle, our server was very attentive and personable. The meal was lovely. We will certainly be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit for Brunch-wonderful fo ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our second visit for Brunch-wonderful food, service and views. Great choice of food available.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great resort restaurant at the Four Seas ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great resort restaurant at the Four Seasons. We ate here 4 times during our stay last week including the Sunday brunch with local friends. The service is polished and excellent, the food amazing, and the views are incredible. Nothing not to like about this restaurant!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Sunday Brunch at the Biltmore for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had Sunday Brunch at the Biltmore for a girlfriend's birthday, and I'll admit, it blew me away. The ambiance, quality of food, quality of service and overall experience was tremendous. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the restauran. The food was very n ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved the restauran. The food was very nice and i recommend the souffle. They got busy towards the end of the night so we had a bit of a wait for dessert and the bill. The did say rhe souffle took 20min but then didnt come back to see if we wanted it for about 15min. The good news is the view of the ocean and ambiance are fantastic. It wasnt bad to be there longer. Really nice restaurant for an occassion

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We enjoyed the view and the food was ama ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We enjoyed the view and the food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, beautiful view. The ser ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent food, beautiful view. The service started out fine, but then our waiter seemed to forget about us. Not a huge problem since we were enjoying the view, and not in a hurry, but expected better service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Always a wonderful experience with frien ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a wonderful experience with friends, family and out of town guests. Our favorite is the outdoor patio.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every thing was great! It's a very beaut ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Every thing was great! It's a very beautiful view and very lovely gardens.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service, view, food presentation, ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great service, view, food presentation, and flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening! Bella Vista staff we ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Wonderful evening! Bella Vista staff went out of it's way to make it memorable evening -- it was their way of taking care of a problem we had encountered during a prior visit. It was much appreciated and the way establishments should take care of their frequent guests.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.