Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Marco Fossati, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Thursday-Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Afternoon Tea: Saturday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Marco Fossati

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Specials

Complimentary Corkage

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Complimentary Corkage

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Corkage. Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Four Seasons Resort Presents a special Mother's Day Brunch to celebrate Moms and all they do throughout the year. Adults $125 and Children (ages 5-12) are $65. There is a 72-hour cancellation policy.

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Waterfront (21)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
People Watching (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Historic (9)
Fireplace (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Fun (5)
Family Style (4)
Cozy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Casual (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed our Sunday brunch throughly! Good food, bottomless mimosas. Some vegetarian options as well! Helpful staff and clean bathrooms.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

It was absolutely wonderful to eat here!! We loved every second

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This was a beautiful setting. The food was delicious and the service was second to none. I will recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Historic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

Impressed from the start of the of the dining experience with the hostess acknowledging that I had made requests on my Open Table reservation, without saying anything to alert my wife to the upcoming surprises. We were seated on time. Note there, reservations are strongly suggested and an early seating is recommended because the Bella Vista fills quickly, regularly. One of my requests was to have 2 champagne cocktails delivered as we were seated, and they were delivered. My other note was that this was a birthday celebration, and at dessert time, was delivered a dessert plate with bite sized chocolates and a chocolate script Happy Birthday! The service was very good, the menu quite varied, a nice wine list, and the food was well prepared. An excellent dining experience. We will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Missed opportunity. With one of the most spectacular settings, this restaurant should shine. Unfortunately, the food is only average and the service is slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Celebrated a family get-together. The consensus was that the service was terrific, the appetizers were wonderful, and the entrees were mediocre. My salmon was beautifully cooked, but a little too cooked. A lamb chop order was well cooked but bland. A pasta dish was too oily to be pleasant. Go for drinks and charcuterie!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Ricardo our waiter was exceptional, knowledgeable, and attentive as was all the staff. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Usually, this is GREAT. It is always my 'go to' restaurant when we have guests. However, the service on Saturday was slow, the salmon burger was fishy and my chicken was dry. Must have been a really off day.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Beautiful evening outside at The Biltmore. Romantic setting, delicious food, yummy margarita, wonderful service

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I was hosting 6 Nuns for a special dinner and booked the patio specifically at 7:00 pm for a 7:20 pm sunset. When we arrived I was told no table was available. I insisted and we were seated 15 minutes later with no view and one heater. I requested an additional heater throughout the evening and never received one. The staff even moved a heater from the adjacent table across the entire restaurant rather than warming my 6 Nuns in full habit. Appetizers were served without utensils, dinner was served without side dishes, vegetables arrived after the entree had been cleared and we had no plates. $600 later and no alcohol I vowed I would not return to this iconic, beautiful venue based on the worst service I have ever experienced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I love this restaurant! My romantic dates are even more special with my fiancé.. the food and service is always amazing!! all smiles of here :)

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Shrimp cocktail was a miss. Crab salad was a hit. Kids meal were solid. Service was great, but it was busy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The best Sunday brunch of my life. Amazing! Ask for a seat outdoors on the patio if you want a great ocean view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Super service from Christine- great ambiance

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Beautiful setting - efficient service - good food - not really memorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated my mother's 70th birthday at Bella Vista this past weekend. The beauty of the venue and the breathtaking view was the perfect backdrop for our tribute to our mom. Everything from the menu to the service was exquisite. Would highly recommend this very special restaurant for celebrations.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The staff was amazing. Food was good. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had fantastic service, questions answered politely and fully, the food was great, served warm and timely, and the setting was topnotch with ocean views, a beautiful dining area, landscaped to perfection.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

It's a very expensive buffet but you are paying the the view and ambience. Food is decent and presentation is nice. Server was questionable. It seemed as though we started with one but didn't really see him or get anything til the check drop off. The hosts at the restaurant could have been friendlier. For example the rest of the hotel staff greeted you and smiled. Apparently this is a foreign concept inside the restaurant.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We were there for a nice birthday dinner. The Four Seasons (Biltmore) is a one-of-a-kind spot for this sort of entertaining. The views are among the best in Santa Barbara. Coupled with the Four Seasons 5-star level of service, it's hard to beat.

They accommodated us with a secluded outdoor table, complemented with its own gas heater. Even though the evening was brisk, we felt fine. The wine list is extensive, and yet you can find good bottles in the $60 range. The food I would say is about average for a fine dining place. I always enjoy it, but don't usually get blown away with the quality or presentation. It's good, but not necessarily why you'd come there.The service, however, was exceptional, from the valet to the wait staff.

I would definitely recommend the Four Seasons for a cozy, fire-lit, romantic evening. There's no other place like it in Santa Barbara and what it does well is worth going for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very good place to celebrate special occasions. Outside seating and view are spectacular. Chocolate souffle is a real hit!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The setting is perfect and the day was lovely. The food was excellent and well presented. Our service was pleasant and attentive enough. The hostesses, however, left much to be desired. They were haughty and just plain unpleasant to deal with. Really, training is needed here.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere was incredible!! Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The Bella Vista is always a treat . . excellent food, impeccable service and fantastic setting. Can't do better than this.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pretty much the standard for an awesome brunch. Don't be intimidated by the $75 a head...there is a lot of value when you consider the champagne selection and scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The breakfast buffet was well thought out with interesting selections and options for all three of us to enjoy. Omar, and the other team members, provided attentive service. Our experience reminded us why we love living in SB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

What a great setting! The patio is lovely, and even on a chilly night it was perfect, with heating lamps and fire pits. The food was solid, although maybe not fantastic. The bar has some very creative cocktails. Overall we had a good time.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fabulous night! Love this place but Crispin was wonderful and his level of attention made our evening so much better!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We wanted a special dining experience for a birthday. It met or exceeded our expectations.
Ambiance, view, food and service were excellent. Also, very nice to enjoy dining where it was quiet enough to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Historic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great meal, very friendly staff. Top experience, as expected at four seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good food and wonderful ambiance! We enjoyed our dinner and will be back for more!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant with beautiful view and great food!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Locals know that unless you are invited to someone's home on the beach, there is not a more lovely spot to dine in Montecito/Santa Barbara...as a local, I can say the food has improved so much over the past few years. Maybe the menu can mix things up a bit? But all in all, the food is delicious and as fresh as can be. The ambiance cannot be beat...The service may be a little bit too much of a reflection of a hotel operation, but certainly pleasant enough...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding cuisine by their new chef. Italian inspired menu of new and classic dishes at very reasonable price points by four seasons standards.

The problem (at least in my opinion) was a noisy, upscale coffee shop atmosphere in the interior dining room. New chairs look out of place. High ceilings and tile floor make it noisy, the buffet area needs to be blocked off when not in use.

Please work on it before the New chef gets board and moves on. I'am convinced that it was a more intimate setting, customers would be backed up at the door for his cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food and ambience, right by the ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I keep coming back to Bella Vista for Special Occasions. Everyone is friendly and you cant beat the views.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

There was Just 4 tables occupied. The restaurant is beatiful and Service as well, but there are just 7 options of main course tô choose. The price is high and the ambience unhappy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our second visit to the restaurant and we were celebrating my mother-in-laws birthday. The food is good, nothing spectacular, but you pay for the view and location. Although we had reservations for weeks, we could not sit outside and were originally sat at a table inside the dark room where the Sunday buffet was held. We asked to be moved and received a more appropriate table that was still inside but at least we could somewhat enjoy the view. Upon check-in, the first thing the hostess did was tell us we could not sit outside which I thought was a poor way to handle a returning customer celebrating a birthday. We were able to salvage the event but such a poor way to start the day. For future, I would request an outside table or call the restaurant to be sure you are accommodated appropriately.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exquisite dining. Perfect location and stunning ambience. Gold lit lanterns with the Pacific Ocean as your backdrop. Harold is the most superb, cheerful and joyous server here. It's a MUST to sit in his section. Short Rib Ravioli was amazing! Will be back and highly recommend. Where else can you dine under the stars with the most romantic ocean views?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I had my 60th birthday party there and it was perfect. I had 10 people and I got to choose what I wanted on the menu. The service was fabulous, the food yummy...overall so happy I spent this special occasion there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.