Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Marco Fossati, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Afternoon Tea: Saturday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Marco Fossati

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Specials

RED, WHITE & BREW

Friday Jul 21, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

FERRAGOSTO FESTIVAL

Friday Aug 11, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

HARVEST CRUSH

Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

RED, WHITE & BREW

Friday Jul 21, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

During America's anniversary month, what could be more patriotic than a celebration featuring the country's favorite beverage - beer. We've teamed up with local microbreweries to present a Santa Barbara take on beer alongside savory BBQ bites. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please call (805) 565-8232 to purchase tickets. Special valid on Friday Jul 21, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

FERRAGOSTO FESTIVAL

Friday Aug 11, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

A celebrated festival in Italy, Ferragosto comes to Santa Barbara this August. Join us at the ocean front Coral Casino Beach and Cabana Club for a tasting of local white wines and an Italian inspired fritto misto bar. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please call (805) 565-8232 to purchase tickets. Special valid on Friday Aug 11, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

HARVEST CRUSH

Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Celebrate harvest with signature varietals from Santa Barbara wine country - It is time for the grape crush and we are helping guests get in the mood with tastings from local vineyards as well as a pig roast complimented with harvest vegetables. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please call (805) 565-8232 to purchase tickets. Special valid on Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Waterfront (30)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Romantic (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Healthy (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (7)
People Watching (7)
Seasonal (7)
Fireplace (7)
Cozy (7)
Historic (7)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Authentic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vegan (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dancing (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
694 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

A delightful place to go for a quiet lunch with perfect food and service. There is outside seating but indoors is fine as well

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful location, wonderful service. Food combinations complex and some did not work at all. We had to send back the pork dish as it was not cooked fully. None the less a nice night due to the location, ambiance, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Expensive and not worth the price. Go to Brophy Brothers for better food in the marina in SB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

The ocean view is gorgeous and the service impeccable. The overall ambiance is very nice. The food is very disappointing and overpriced.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The cheese and meat tray was by far the best part of this meal. For the price the portions were quite small. The two diners who ordered the eggplant found it very subpar and didn't finish it. We do not mind spending money on fine dining, but found the prices very high for the quality and portion size.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2017

It was a wonderful evening in the twilight. I highly recommend it for very special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 9, 2017

All of the Four Season's brunches are fantastic, but this one may be my favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I always love the service of Bella Vista. This time I tried rockfish. It was unfortunately fishy.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have always loved this restaurant and the beautiful oceanfront location. We were very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food tonight. So much so that we canceled our children's dessert order after we still didn't have it after

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible service, great people, we felt special in that everyone knew our name and we so attentive to our every need, they were amazing! The food was right there with the service, we had a variety of appetizers, seafood, pork tenderloin, and desserts that were all fantastic and the presentation was great as well. The ocean view, the music, the festive atmosphere just add to the enjoyment...we will be back! Thank you for making our family get together even more memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Incredible view at a stunning hotel. Food was superb and service was impeccable. It was the perfect start to our vacation in coastal California.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing restaurant inside of Great place, nice views, food, service, everything is high level!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We had a superb meal and the service was fabulous thank you so much we highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Beautiful location, great service and exceptional dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Well , we come for the view. The menu is limited and not to our liking. We came for dinner in June and the outside dining was very cold.
There were heaters, but we felt uncomfortable.
The bar was great and lively.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The menu was limited and not very exciting for such an elegant location. Of course the view is fabulous.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Enjoyed a delightful Father's Day brunch. Food was delicious and plentiful , displays impressive, view was unsurpassed, and the staff --- was my favorite part -- they are all OUTSTANDING PROFESSIONALS!!

Completely enjoyable experience

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fun, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Ricardo was an excellent server; attentive and courteous. The omelettes were perfectly made to order. The selections were okay. The crab legs were good but tasted previously frozen. The water view was nice but the dining room is crying out desperately for a makeover.

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The ambience was special...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 12, 2017

As always, the Bella Vista was beautiful as were the views and the service was excellent. 5 of us ladies got together for a nice lunch. I've eaten there several times for lunch and brunch. The food has always been amazing. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal today; they had Ceviche, a hamburger, a salad, a seafood salad and I had the lobster roll. I have to say I didn't enjoy the lobster roll as it was way too salty. And I'm an avid salt lover. It needed something. The bread it was served on, not a roll, was very nice. I've had lobster roll in many restaurants and this wasn't my favorite. But I have to say my Mimosa was the best I've ever had. It was the perfect blend of fresh orange juice and champagne. I'll be back there sometime to try their salmon burger.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Healthy, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The lasagne was awful with a terrible taste and the pasta wasn't fresh. I will never come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful service, delicious food and a great view!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have dined here before, so we were very disappointed with service since on past visits it has been exceptional.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Benjamin our waiter was really great. My date had fish and I had the veal both cooked to perfection.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The good was fantastic, view unbeatable and Crispin our waiter was outstanding! The octopus is the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great atmosphere, great view, great staff and great value for money. That doesn't mean its cheap, but the money you spend is worth it. Overall a great place to have dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Our landlocked friends from the Midwest were quite enchanted with the setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 29, 2017

My birthday dinner was spectacular thanks to Benjamin and the rest of the staff. Thanks so much. Had the best salad and fish special. Excellent. Good wine list. Incredible view and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

A very disappointing experience. A restaurant whose only interest was in their margin and with no love for the food they prepare. The worst meal we had during our holiday in California. I would not recommend this restaurant to anybody. They need to revisit their entire approach to food in order to recover their credibility with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Très belle terrasse, juste face à la mer, une très belle manière de commencer la journée, c'est fort cher mais pour moi ca les vaut, la qualité de la nourriture était parfaite, j'ai adoré

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Mediocre service, down right poor food at top hotel prices. Disappointing wine list in a city known for its wine. Go for the view, it's spectacular but, that's about it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Had a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Our server was outstanding. Food was good but service is what makes or breaks it. Hands down one of the best servers I have ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent dining experience. The food and service are top notch, and there isn't a location in Santa Barbara with a better ambiance.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food, service, views etc. Hard to fault in any way. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Gloucestershire)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Beautiful hotel and wonderful sea views from the the terrace restaurant.
Great food and wonderful service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Authentic, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was our first visit, but won't be our last. The food was excellent, as was the service, and the venue can't be beat! VERY SPECIAL was a Happy Anniversary wish in chocolate, with little sweet treats on the plate :-)

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 7, 2017

For the exorbitant price of the meal I'd expect to at least sit at a quiet nice table. Instead the three of us were seated next to a birthday party of 12 middle age ladies having a kind of a cocktail party. Too many tables are packed into the space so the wait staff is constantly brushing by your arm rushing to other tables. All in all, its like an expensive Chuck E. Cheese or cafeteria. The food is decent but for at least $30 a plate it should be better. I'd recommend sitting on the outside patio as the inside is just too crowded. Again, why is such a "elite" establishment being managed by the college girl hostesses? I'm sure there is an official manager, but I never saw the person. Also, no matter how many times I add a special request via Open Table, its never honored. I'm starting to feel like Open Table reservations get less consideration and are relegated to less desirable tables near the bathroom or kitchen doors. I'll be making reservations via the restaurants website going forward if available.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Everything about Sunday Brunch here was perfection! I would go again and again! Good job Bella Vista! Keep it up!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's college graduation & Bella Vista at the Biltmore did not disappoint. Absolutely excellent in every way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.