Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Marco Fossati, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Thursday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Marco Fossati

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Specials

HARVEST CRUSH

Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

HARVEST CRUSH

Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Celebrate harvest with signature varietals from Santa Barbara wine country - It is time for the grape crush and we are helping guests get in the mood with tastings from local vineyards as well as a pig roast complimented with harvest vegetables. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please call (805) 565-8232 to purchase tickets. Special valid on Friday Sep 22, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (40)
Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Waterfront (33)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
People Watching (6)
Business Meals (5)
Cozy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 2 days ago

We have eaten at Bella Vista many times for various occasions, birthdays, anniversary and business lunches and dinners. Dinners are amazing if you schedule it around the sunset.

A must do for any occasion. Bring a sweater if it's overcast or for dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The servings were exquisitely prepared and elegantly presented. The service was everything you should expect from a venue as this. Our server, Jennifer, was sincerely in her care for our special occasion. We will definitely come again to the Four Seasons Biltmore.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Would prefer the tomato version of the Gazpacho instead of the asparagas.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This is the Four Seasons, I expected so much more. This was for a special occasion. Every entree was over priced with no special presentation. Each egg dish was $25, and should have been about $15. Potatoes on all the breakfast entrees were dried out and cold. Toast was in a basket for the table, not on each entree plate, and it was cold and hard. Waiters didn't know who had which entrees...and we were the only table in the restaurant at that time. Cappacino and latte were exactly the same. I was extremely disappointed, and wish I had chosen another place for my special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We went for a girls brunch to end our weekend in Santa Barbara and it was a lovely relaxing environment. It was quiet and removed from the city a bit so it felt like a world away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Chaotic, noisy and filled with kids and families on the holiday weekend. Service was mininal and begrudging and food came out at a glacial pace. View is great but everything else was average or below.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Menu said lobster roll. I'm ok to pay $29 for a proper lobster roll- and $6 iced tea. Instead, it was more like a chicken salad with lots of vegetable fillers and barely 2 bites of rock lobster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Love the amazing view, great service, delicious food all say long from breakfast thru dinner. As long as we r staying at the hotel we r always here. Perfect location, friendly staff. Try everything on the menu, that's what we are doing😉 (organic? Music to my ears👌

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Seafood Louis was not worth the price. Quite skimpy on the seafood. Shame on you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 27, 2017

This beautiful restaurant never disappoints. Wonderful buffet surpassed only by the setting. Do not miss it!

Tags: Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful view, beautiful garden, and tasteful interior decoration in front of Butterfly Beach. Great ambience. The service staff were all friendly and helpful and treat you well. For the price ($80/pp Sunday brunch buffet) and the luxury hotel setting, however, I was truly surprised the food was actually pretty mediocre. Most of them lacked flavor. The crabs tasted like right from the supermarket freezer, the meats (curving section) tasted brant, the baked goods didn't appear fresh, the pastries looked so pretty but tasted somewhat cheap. I really wish I could talk more positively since it was such a beautiful place.
My husband said the freshly cooked egg benedict was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent food and service with an absolutely stunning view of the ocean. Good choice of wines by the glass and bottle. Dine at sunset and just enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Our waitress, Jennifer, was beyond outstanding! A most enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great atmosphere and attentive staff plus of course amazing food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Incredible meal with excellent service and amazing views, especially the sunset. Looking forward to returning and would definitely recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The patio has a view of the ocean that is beyond expectations at sunset. It was almost as super as the service we were treated to by our server, Jennifer, who made the evening so very special. All the seafood entrees we had were amazing! Top off your evening with a drink in the bar and you will have a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

There is no better setting than patio dining at the Biltmore. It's a shame that the food is not better. Hotel restaurants in general are rarely great but the Biltmore is a cut below the good ones. I hope, someday, they find a better chef.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent service and outstanding view of the ocean. The food was overpriced and the portions were really small. Typical gourmet style with huge plates, microscopic food and lots of swirly sauce to take up space. I suppose the more culturally refined diner would be impressed, but I didn't see many of those types in the crowd unless they typically wear baseball hats and tee-shirts. My wife and I would have rather taken our $167 somewhere else. Not awful, but I didn't feel like we got our money's worth.

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The ambiance is beautiful, but the food is average at best. Total waste of our money. It's too bad because Four Seasons usually has higher standards than this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I've eaten here numerous times., due to business.
The food is so boring average. I wish the menu was interesting & had great flavors. Such a lovely place.
This time I sent back my trout- overlooked & dry.
Never specials, salads boring.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The view is wonderful and the wait staff is very attentive. Portions are small and pricey. If you don't mind expensive dining and you are not terribly hungry it is a special atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Seated at a table next to the glass screen providing an open view to the ocean. Service was very good, with wine suggestions also good. Meals were excellent. Will return.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We love the comfortable relaxed atmosphere. We have been returning here from Texas for years and is our go to restaurant and bar in Santa Barbara. The ocean view can't be beat and sunset viewing is a must if possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We always enjoy brunch here. Never disappointed with the quality of food or service. Our server, Ricardo was awlays there when needed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The occasion was our wedding anniversary and we had high expectations.
The service was extremely slow and we waited over 10 minutes for someone to show up and take our drink order while waiting for our dinner table to be ready.
The menu is along the minimalist side and the portions are OK not large.
Overall, the occasion made it a good night but I expected more from a Four Seasons hotel restaurant.
NMR

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We had the best waiter - I wish I remembered his name. He was so personable and attentive. We sat inside and there were tables with kids on each side of us, however it was never loud. Delicious food! I can't wait to go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I don't think a breakfast / brunch experience can get better than this. Amazing atmosphere. Great food. Kid-friendly service. And what a view... If you are in Santa Barbara, it is worth a visit. On the pricey side but you also get to enjoy the unique amenities of the Four Seasons.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent food, amazing service and ambience. It was my birthday and we had a memorable experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Phenomenally beautiful property, restaurant, and bar. European ambiance, unique furnishings, awesome bar. Only problem is rush hour traffic to get to the property. Not their fault. Could not recommend it more highly. VERY classy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great lunch on the patio - excellent view of the ocean!! Never gets old....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Outstanding food, service and view. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 26, 2017

The 40 egg pasta was awesome! The apricot, smoked chipotle and rum drink.......spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

It was amazing great view, great service, great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and always found it incredibly enjoyable. For some reason the service was rather poor. When the soup was served, it was spilled on my pants and I don't believe the weather was aware of it. I also began removing the umbrellas on the sun was blinding late break. I could not get anyone to pay attention to that.

I regard this as an anomaly. I would go back again. My experiences before this I've always been very positive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 22, 2017

After waiting 2 hours for the main course one begins to run out of excuses for our visitors from out of town, esp. after a big build up!😢

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Such a beautiful place but food is lacking interest & true flavors.
Please recreate a new creative flavorful menu!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

A delightful place to go for a quiet lunch with perfect food and service. There is outside seating but indoors is fine as well

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Beautiful location, wonderful service. Food combinations complex and some did not work at all. We had to send back the pork dish as it was not cooked fully. None the less a nice night due to the location, ambiance, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Expensive and not worth the price. Go to Brophy Brothers for better food in the marina in SB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The ocean view is gorgeous and the service impeccable. The overall ambiance is very nice. The food is very disappointing and overpriced.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.