About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Alessandro Cartumini, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Afternoon Tea: Saturday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Alessandro Cartumini

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SEAFOOD AT SUNSET
Every Thursday l 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Enjoy oysters shucked to order, crudo bar, shrimp and scallop skewers at Ty Lounge as you take in the dramatic Santa Barbara sunset.

FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Restaurant Photos

  • Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
  • Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA
Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Four Seasons Resort Presents a special New Year's Eve buffet. Adults $160 and Children (ages 5-12) are $80. $210 includes admission to Ty Lounge party, featuring entertainment until 2 am and champagne toast at midnight. ($80 cover charge will otherwise apply)

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
California Central Coast
Outdoor Dining
California Central Coast
Best Ambiance
Santa Barbara
1 More
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Special Occasion (38)
Scenic View (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
See All
Romantic (26)
Waterfront (25)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fireplace (8)
Business Meals (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (5)
Healthy (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Historic (4)
Fun (4)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a beautiful restaurant in a beau ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

This is a beautiful restaurant in a beautiful hotel right across from the ocean - so right there is a plus. The food was excellent with some unique dishes. The service was wonderful and I can find nothing negative to say. We really enjoyed our new and will return next time we are in town for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice atmosphere, good salad and cold op ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice atmosphere, good salad and cold options, very nice service. I think has a poor selection of warm dishes, Bennedicts too much cooked and dry, also with the salmon. Compared with other Sunday brunchs we have been, poor. Just Ok

Nice selection of desserts.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was lacking. Property was not we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Service was lacking. Property was not well maintained. Not the experience I expected from four seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

This was suppose to be a special thanksg ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was suppose to be a special thanksgiving at the Biltmore four seasons. Expensive 100 a person not including drinks. It was nothing short of cafeteria service and slightly above craters food. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We've spent eleven Thanksgivings at Bell ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We've spent eleven Thanksgivings at Bella Vista. We were so disappointed this year and not sure we'll go back. The food is fine...almost bordering on cruise food. Much more emphasis on quantity over quality. The centerpieces on the tables were a joke - a small flower pot painted purple with a corn husk stuck inside. When you are paying $125 per person for dinner, you'd expect at the very least a small floral arrangement. Lastly, the service was absolutely awful. Our waters were never refilled, our dirty plates were untouched, refills on wine and beer took an annoying long time.

We brought another couple with us this year bc we always rave about how special Thanksgiving at Bella Vista is. I was honestly embarrassed and assured our friends that the service and food were usually much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Beautiful setting. Buffet was ordinary. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Beautiful setting. Buffet was ordinary. Excellent service. Omelettes good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Service was outstanding. Food was good b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was outstanding. Food was good but nothing exquisite. Reasonably priced. Would come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you for a wonderful birthday celeb ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful birthday celebration. Beautiful location, excellent staff, great food!

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite brunch in Santa Barbara. Wh ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our favorite brunch in Santa Barbara. What a beautiful setting. Feels like the South of France

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The hotel bar is drop-dead gorgeous and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The hotel bar is drop-dead gorgeous and the service in there was very good. The indoor part of the Bella Vista is pretty stark. The outdoor dining area is nice but lacks the marvelous 1920's Spanish Colonial Revival charm of the rest of the property. The service was poor...nice people who are poorly trained and not coordinated.

The food was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

My husband and I had a date "by the glas ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My husband and I had a date "by the glass" at Bella Vista. It is our favorite place to eat dinner in Santa Barbara. The food was delicious (we always have the pastas) and the wine selections are great. We love the sound of the waves and the beautiful trees in the sunsets.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful outside/patio setting, great o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Beautiful outside/patio setting, great ocean views, food was perfect, large portion, so if you think it's pricy, order less ! but it will be still enough to feed your guests. Great spot for weekend getaways, I will try to stay at the hotel next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I wanted to take our elde ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I wanted to take our elderly European house guest to a special place for dinner, and the Bella Vista is really special in our opinion. We had been to the Bella Vista before, on several occasions, sometimes on weekday nights, but also on a weekend and at Christmas, and we enjoyed our visit each time. The reservation was for a Friday night at 8:00 pm. At the time I made the online reservation, I requested that we be seated at a table outdoors next to the glass and by the sea. However, despite arriving on time, we were denied a table next to the glass; it was unavailable because the previous diners seated next to the glass had lingered. I was disappointed, although I saw that the restaurant was very busy that night. We were seated instead at another table further in. It wasn't a real problem. The waiter was very polite and accommodated our request for a heater. Our dinners were very good. Our guest thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The service was impeccable . . . extremely courteous staff. Our guest is a wine connoisseur and, as he had offered to treat us to dinner, ordered a lovely Sauvignon Blanc because we were having fish. Unfortunately, the wine was not cold enough, but the waiter offered to put it back into the ice bucket for 15 minutes after which is was much colder and therefore much better. One thing that surprised me was that, although the fish that I ordered for the main dish was delicious, it contained fish bones. Our guest, who ordered the same fish, was not surprised by this, since it is quite common in Europe for the fish to be served with the bones. However, I did not expect it. And because it was dark, I didn't see them and at one point ended up with a mouthful of small fish bones. Fortunately, I caught them before swallowing. I only wish that I had ordered another main dish. Overall, however, the evening was lovely.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Business Meals, Waterfront, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

$36 for weekday breakfast buffer plus $6 ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 11, 2016

$36 for weekday breakfast buffer plus $6 for a glass of juice. Give me a break: Very very stale and dry bagels, tongs to self-serve cream cheese-really? Lox was fresh, their mini version of eggs "benedict" sitting under those lights--hard and no flavor and barely recognizable sauce; fruit was ok; coffee hot and plentiful; I didn't get an omelette. Perhaps I should have -- maybe my review would be better. Or, I should have tried the menu. I took out-of-town guests, and I spent $200 for an unappetizing, overpriced meal. Hugely disappointed. I would not mind the price if the food quality stood up to the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

It's one of the most beautiful places to ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It's one of the most beautiful places to eat outside in Montecito but unfortunately the lunch left much to be desired despite the high prices. We do love looking out at the ocean during lunch but the soups were pretty bland, and the crab in the seafood Cobb was off. Perhaps if they cooked with more love the meal would improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

My husband and I have celebrated our res ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

My husband and I have celebrated our respective birthdays at Bella Vista for many years. We know we will always have an excellent meal along with superior service in a quiet and relaxed environment. Our daughter is thinking of beginning the same tradition with her husband.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food was delicious and the service was top notch. We'd go again for certain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a delightful spot for lunch on a ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 2, 2016

This is a delightful spot for lunch on a sunny day. The restaurant overlooks the water, although across a street which, on the day we dined, was lined with parked cars. Still it is a nice view.

  Our waiter (Fernando?) was wonderfully attentive and quite charming.  He really added to our enjoyment of the meal.

  Bella Vista is, however, pricey ... but we felt that our experience was worth the cost.
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous view, exceptional service and d ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Fabulous view, exceptional service and delicious food ... what more could you ask for a perfect Sunday Brunch? Loved every bit of it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic views. We visit Santa Barbara ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic views. We visit Santa Barbara annually and are always looking for great restaurants with view, this was our first time to Bella Vista and it's in our top 3!!

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere at the Four Seasons ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Loved the atmosphere at the Four Seasons Hotel/Biltmore!

Suggestion only: please have your waitress or waiter to not "chime in" when we are having lunch at the Belle Vista restaurant in the patio and your waitress tells my guest(s) to go have the brunch instead... That is not right! Your waitress is not paying our bill & the waitress was quite pushy telling my guest to go to the brunch instead of ordering the luncheon menu from the Belle Vista restaurant.

We enjoy the Four Seasons Hotel for many years. My husband & I got married at the Four Seasons Hotel Biltmore 12 years ago and we take all our out of town guests to the Four Seasons Hotel to have lunch or dinner.

Please have a talk with your waitress!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Expensive and worth it... Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive and worth it... Sunday Brunch here is simply the best! Every visit has always been a great time. The food is plentiful with great variety and quality. The service is great, and I must give extra props to our server, Alejandro, who made sure we were well taken care of without being over-bearing. My family is always all smiles here! Thank you for having the best brunch buffet in town! Save me some cheesecake... ;)

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you don't mind spending a little extr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2016

If you don't mind spending a little extra for a spectacular view from a palacial, historic mansion amidst gorgeous gardens, this is a truly magnificent place to dine. The view of the ocean was exceptional! My lunch salad was also delicious. And the wait staff was attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a special occasion that is definitely a cut above.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Organic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at this restaurant to celebrate ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We dined at this restaurant to celebrate our son's 21'st birthday. While this restaurant has a beautiful outdoor dining patio, that sparkles in the evening with fireplace pits and the general ocean side ambience you would expect from a Four Seasons hotel, we unfortunately did not have a memorable evening. The menu was a "spin" off traditional cuisine, but did not succeed in executing this concept. Food was "so-so" and not recommended. The service, for an expensive evening out... was extremely lacking. Nice wait staff, with virtually no training on the basics of dining and service. I'd have to go with a "no go" on this one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Food, service and outdoor patio by the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Food, service and outdoor patio by the ocean are second to none. All the seafood dishes we had, which included lobster tails with local sea bass and pan seared wild salmon, were prepared to perfection, nothing overcooked or over seasoned. The chef is Italian so we tried the house made gnocchi risotto and it reminded us of being back in Italy. Just outstanding. Brussel sprouts were roasted to perfection as well. Just a fabulous experience all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At least twice a year we make the two ho ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

At least twice a year we make the two hour drive from Los Angeles for Sunday brunch at the Bella Vista. The location and view is stunning, the service is excellent and the food is outstanding. While there a few places in Los Angeles that are similar, none has bottomless Mimosas and caviar with homemade blinis among many other temptations. The drive is long but the reward is more than worth it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time attending for Su ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This is the second time attending for Sunday Bruch. Food, service, and atmosphere is amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Couldn't ask for a better place for ocea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Couldn't ask for a better place for oceanfront dining. Excellent food, service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been enjoying the restaurant at the ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I've been enjoying the restaurant at the Biltmore for 23 years. It has gone up and down with food expectations and is usually much better than it used to be. No one will ever be able to beat the view! Our server was very nice but not at all as on top of it as the service normally is here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was good, the drinks were not c ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was good, the drinks were not cold, our server was friendly. But not worth the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was our wedding anniversary brunch. N ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was our wedding anniversary brunch. Noisy and would not serve us at the booth we requested because you have a buffet style for that booth. if some one would of been kind of enough to tell us we could sit at another table to be served we would not have walked out after being served 3 drinks for $40. No i will never recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Dreadful service. One ordered dish neve ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Dreadful service. One ordered dish never arrived asked for water refill but that didn't happen either. Entrees were uninspired, small in portion and thus overpriced.

No wonder the lovely dining room was empty--it doesn't deserve diners.

Ty , bring on the next chef and try again. Maybe we'll come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Would highly recommend Bella Vista for ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Would highly recommend Bella Vista for an evening of a fine dining experience. The outdoor seating area is amazing with beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. The menu has a good selection of items to choose from and the food was so delicious. Extensive wine and cocktail selections also. Is a perfect evening for a special occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love the Biltmore--I have been ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We always love the Biltmore--I have been going there since I was a child. The food was very good and the view of course is lovely. The only change I would make would be to re-schedule the gardeners who were hedge clipping with power clippers-love the manicured landscape but not the noise during lunch. The service was very nice!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful place to have a business lun ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 20, 2016

A beautiful place to have a business lunch! Very good food!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Server Maurice was an absolute delight: ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Server Maurice was an absolute delight: efficient, warm, gracious, friendly, and welcoming. The setting of this beautiful hotel dining room on the Pacific Ocean is incomparable, no better place in the country for a festive and lovely Sunday brunch. $75 is a high tariff, but not when one considers that this is Santa Barbara, that there are a large number of gourmet items offered, and that included is unlimited champagne. I would have preferred a more extensive salad buffet. The fresh fruit, including the sweetest and best pineapple imaginable, was a treat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Nice view when seated outside

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice view when seated outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Another memorable dinner at the ever de ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Another memorable dinner at the ever delightful Bella Vista, marred only by the intrusive , too loud for the setting, band in the bar, about 100 ft away. Our waiter concurred that he and his colleagues have been dismayed by the noise, but thus far nothing has been done to tone it down. We mentioned this problem to a manager we encountered in the lobby and advised him we would call in advance to learn who was playing before returning.

Tags: Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous view and gre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Lovely atmosphere, gorgeous view and great food! The service was impeccable and waiters were amazing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location of this restaurant, and the ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The location of this restaurant, and the staff that work there are great! The food, however, was not. The calamari was slimy and gross, it was like licking the bottom of a boat. Our Ceaser salad had brocolini and Brussel Sprouts in it which did not compliment the dish at all. The lamb was just ok, we ended up not eating much of it. After dinner we were still hungry and ordered a pizza and ate it at the top of the hills and looked over the city, which was actually really neat.

I can't compliment the staff enough, but the food quality and execution were terrible and not up to par with all the other Four Season properties around the world. As much as I hate to say it, I don't think I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.