Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.55mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Bella Vista Restaurant is Santa Barbara's most beautiful al fresco oceanfront dining experience. Showcasing organic, Italian inspired California cuisine, helmed by Executive Chef Alessandro Cartumini, the restaurant is known for the freshest seafood and pasta entrees, a Thursday night crudo bar with shucked oysters, shrimp and scallops at sunset and one of the most celebrated Sunday brunches in the United States.

The restaurant’s décor features fireplaces, rare marble stone floors, rich mahogany and a hand-carved wine wall. Bella Vista’s international wine list is recognized by Wine Spectator and showcases a wide range of local Santa Barbara County producers. OpenTable has bestowed Bella Vista with 2015 Diner's Choice Awards in ten different categories.

1260 Channel Drive
Santa Barbara, CA 93108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:30am,
Sunday Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00am;
Breakfast Buffet: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am,
Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 1:30pm;

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm,
Sunday Lunch: 1:30pm - 3:00pm;

Dinner: Thursday-Monday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Afternoon Tea: Saturday 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 565-8237

Website:
http://www.fourseasons.com/santabarbara/dining/restaurants/bella_vista/

Entertainment:
Music played through centralized system.

Parking Details:
The Four Seasons Biltmore offers complimentary parking for anyone dining in Bella Vista. Street parking is also available along Channel Drive.

Executive Chef:
Marco Fossati

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FREE CORKAGE NIGHT
Available Monday evenings

Specials

Complimentary Corkage

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Complimentary Corkage

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Complimentary Corkage. Special valid Jan 13, 2017 - May 13, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Four Seasons Resort Presents a special Easter Buffet. Adults $125 and Children (ages 5-12) are $65. There is a 72- hour cancellation policy to avoid full charge, per person, the credit card on file.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Four Seasons Resort Presents a special Mother's Day Brunch to celebrate Moms and all they do throughout the year. Adults $125 and Children (ages 5-12) are $65. There is a 72-hour cancellation policy.

Bella Vista at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Romantic (13)
Waterfront (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Historic (8)
Fireplace (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
People Watching (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Cozy (4)
Family Style (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Food, service and atmosphere was incredible!! Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The Bella Vista is always a treat . . excellent food, impeccable service and fantastic setting. Can't do better than this.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Pretty much the standard for an awesome brunch. Don't be intimidated by the $75 a head...there is a lot of value when you consider the champagne selection and scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The breakfast buffet was well thought out with interesting selections and options for all three of us to enjoy. Omar, and the other team members, provided attentive service. Our experience reminded us why we love living in SB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

What a great setting! The patio is lovely, and even on a chilly night it was perfect, with heating lamps and fire pits. The food was solid, although maybe not fantastic. The bar has some very creative cocktails. Overall we had a good time.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Fabulous night! Love this place but Crispin was wonderful and his level of attention made our evening so much better!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We wanted a special dining experience for a birthday. It met or exceeded our expectations.
Ambiance, view, food and service were excellent. Also, very nice to enjoy dining where it was quiet enough to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Historic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great meal, very friendly staff. Top experience, as expected at four seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Good food and wonderful ambiance! We enjoyed our dinner and will be back for more!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant with beautiful view and great food!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Locals know that unless you are invited to someone's home on the beach, there is not a more lovely spot to dine in Montecito/Santa Barbara...as a local, I can say the food has improved so much over the past few years. Maybe the menu can mix things up a bit? But all in all, the food is delicious and as fresh as can be. The ambiance cannot be beat...The service may be a little bit too much of a reflection of a hotel operation, but certainly pleasant enough...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Outstanding cuisine by their new chef. Italian inspired menu of new and classic dishes at very reasonable price points by four seasons standards.

The problem (at least in my opinion) was a noisy, upscale coffee shop atmosphere in the interior dining room. New chairs look out of place. High ceilings and tile floor make it noisy, the buffet area needs to be blocked off when not in use.

Please work on it before the New chef gets board and moves on. I'am convinced that it was a more intimate setting, customers would be backed up at the door for his cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food and ambience, right by the ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I keep coming back to Bella Vista for Special Occasions. Everyone is friendly and you cant beat the views.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

There was Just 4 tables occupied. The restaurant is beatiful and Service as well, but there are just 7 options of main course tô choose. The price is high and the ambience unhappy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our second visit to the restaurant and we were celebrating my mother-in-laws birthday. The food is good, nothing spectacular, but you pay for the view and location. Although we had reservations for weeks, we could not sit outside and were originally sat at a table inside the dark room where the Sunday buffet was held. We asked to be moved and received a more appropriate table that was still inside but at least we could somewhat enjoy the view. Upon check-in, the first thing the hostess did was tell us we could not sit outside which I thought was a poor way to handle a returning customer celebrating a birthday. We were able to salvage the event but such a poor way to start the day. For future, I would request an outside table or call the restaurant to be sure you are accommodated appropriately.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exquisite dining. Perfect location and stunning ambience. Gold lit lanterns with the Pacific Ocean as your backdrop. Harold is the most superb, cheerful and joyous server here. It's a MUST to sit in his section. Short Rib Ravioli was amazing! Will be back and highly recommend. Where else can you dine under the stars with the most romantic ocean views?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I had my 60th birthday party there and it was perfect. I had 10 people and I got to choose what I wanted on the menu. The service was fabulous, the food yummy...overall so happy I spent this special occasion there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fireplace, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Need new outdoor heaters

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We have dined for many years at the Bella Vista and we were disappointed in our meal. The lasagne came with cold spots in it and luke warm. Looked like it was microwaved. The portions on the ravioli were small. The linguine with clams was good along with the caesar salad. The calamari dish was OK.

We are local folks and have eaten at Bella Vista before and thought it was great. This time we'd give it a 6 out of 10. The menu felt smaller than it had been previously and a bit hard to pick from, especially on the entree's. That's why we all got Pasta.

Hope the place get's it's mojo back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Beautiful grounds, and excellent service. High end, but the quality of the food and ambiance are worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Historic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Sunday brunch is outstanding, starting with Mimosas and Lattes. Prime rib, Eggs Benedict, waffles, sausage, bacon and sweets. You are sure to find something to enjoy. The service is outstanding. This a chance to really spoil yourself.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a wonderful experience - food, view and service!

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We brought an out-of-town houseguest here and everything was superb, from the friendly staff to the delicious food, as well as the dramatic outdoor setting.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The outdoor setting of Bella Vista is absolutely lovely, especially if one arrives while it is still light out. There was plentiful street parking when we arrived so we did not have to valet the car. We ate outdoors despite a cool evening, but the heat lamps were more than adequate to provide a pleasant temperature. The setting I should very relaxed and intimate despite being a fairly large area. Our waiter, Ben, kindly offered to pour us a sample of three wines so we could choose which wine each of us liked the most. This was a very nice touch. We were only a party of two, and did not order a lot of food, but the warm hummus appetizer was delicious, as were the Parmesan bread and country breads (Provided with dinner) I had the salmon for an entree, and it was very good but not outstanding. The service was first rate and all in all we had a very nice experience and recommend the Bella Vista 100%!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I ordered the American breakfast. Not impressed by the food at all, a step up from Denny's at best!
There we small birds in the indoor dinning area, which I didn't mind. However, they were leaving little 'gifts' on the floor and furniture. As I received my $100+ check for breakfast, a bird popped up on an empty chair at my table, did its business and flew off. So that seemed like a cosmic F-U, like your food was crappy and overpriced, here's your check and a 'gift' from our friends.
Won't be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful experience and everything was exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent service, atmospheric location but food was mediocre. Appetizer was beet salad and cheese - fine. Main course was veal parmigiana - texture was good but flavors may as well have been cardboard. Dessert was molten chocolate cake. Barely molten and again fairly tasteless. Wine suggestion by waiter was excellent. Overall poor value. Would have been happy at a $75 all-in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect setting. We wanted to eat outside and it was very chilly, they brought tons of blankets and 3 heaters for our table. A great family dinner was enjoyed by all. Service was on point!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had our wedding luncheon here and it was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Go to the bar - which is fabulous - and get the bar food. Skip the Bella Vista restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Christmas Dinner at the Four Seasons may as well have been in a train station. No mention of a buffet on Open Table. Thought we were in for a fine dining experience at the Four Seasons. But it was the exact opposite. Waited 45 minutes for a 7:00 PM reservation. The hostess suggested that we might want to wait in the bar and suggested I leave my cell phone number. Never got a call but checked back 45 minutes later and was seated at the worst possible table in the extended dining area next to the cheese cart in the room adjacent to the main dining room. NEVER saw a server through the entire meal. Thank God for our Busboy who took care of getting us cocktails, wine and later, coffee. The meal was just Okay, but for over $100 per person before cocktails and wine - it was an experience that I never plan to repeat and suggest that Four Seasons Santa Barbara Biltmore take a long hard look at the experience they are providing to their guests. A thoroughly mediocre experience at best. Expected a hell of a lot more from Four Seasons, certainly for the price one pays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Beautifully decorated location, and the service exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed our Christmas dining experience with free flowing champagne, outstanding food, very varied menu choices, well made specialty cocktails, and numerous dessert selections carefully and skillfully made.
We enjoyed our dining experience tremendously and the staff was particularly special and outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food preparation and selection at the Christmas brunch is superlative. There is a very wide selection of foods all well prepared. As one might expect the wine list is overpriced at more than 3 times retail.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Good Italian dinner menu,authentic.
Great breakfast and lunch as well!
If weather allows sitting outside with daylight or at sunset is exceptional with the ocean view.
The quality of the hotel and its world class ambience has not made its way to the inside resturant decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Panini were very flavorful. The pasta (gnocchetti) was average. The wine by the glass was expensive but very good. The space is a little noisy but lovely nonetheless. Service was attentive and very good. Nice people!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Beautiful location. Service was great. food delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The Four Season's Biltmore is a beautiful hotel and dining in their garden room is a lovely experience. I take some lady friends there every Christmas season for lunch and it is something we look forward to.
The service was a bit slow but that was fine as we were there for a leisurely lunch and in no hurry. The food was delicious and the views spectacular. Our only complaint were the acoustics, as chairs being pulled out, voices, utensils against the plates, etc., echoed throughout the room and made it difficult for us to hear one another, and none of us are hard of hearing!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is a beautiful restaurant in a beautiful hotel right across from the ocean - so right there is a plus. The food was excellent with some unique dishes. The service was wonderful and I can find nothing negative to say. We really enjoyed our new and will return next time we are in town for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Nice atmosphere, good salad and cold options, very nice service. I think has a poor selection of warm dishes, Bennedicts too much cooked and dry, also with the salmon. Compared with other Sunday brunchs we have been, poor. Just Ok

Nice selection of desserts.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.