Bella Notte

4.7
837 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 245-1789
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Toyoda
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 22 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rojay
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 837 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We had the Summer menu items and enjoyed them. The pork was cooked, but not dry. My chicken cacciatorre was tasty. The half priced Primotivo wine was a good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Bella Notte was recommended by a friend. We took my father their for Father's Day and everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was excellent and the menu selection was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Dined at Bella Notte for an anniversary lunch date. Food and service was excellent and the decor and ambiance was extraordinary. We hope to return for a special dinner date in the near future.
Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

A great restaurant. I’m never disappointed with food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Lovely evening! We celebrated our 2 year anniversary and couldn’t have asked for a more romantic spot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great, family owned restaurant. We ordered the catch of the day and it was extremely fresh! We were very impressed with how friendly the manager and wait staff were. We would definitely be back if we lived in town!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent food and good service. Tough to find even using mapping apps.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food was very tasty. Asked to sit outside but didn't realize it is a closed-in patio next to the back and parking lot. Will ask for inside seating from now on. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

For only one reason. Good Italian cuisine - the best Lexington has to offe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I have been to Bella Notte many times, and this visit was as awesome as it usually is. The service was great. The food was fantastic. I had spaghetti with marinara sauce. The waitress was very nice, and very helpful with the menu. I definitely plan on coming back. This is my favorite restaurant in Lexington.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

I love Bella Notte and have eaten there several times. The food this time was superb as always. This was my 53rd wedding anniversary. I admit that I did not mention this when I called. Never the less I did have reservations. Instead of being placed in one of the nicer rooms that we love, we were in what felt like a stall in front of very dirty windows. The noise level from the room beside us was loud. The fantastic food and drink helped, and our waiter was great, but sill we were disappointed with the ambience on this special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

My husband & I drive in from Shelby County & always enjoy our meals. This time I had the seafood linguine, which had just the right amount of spiciness. There was enough left to take home for lunch the next day. My husband enjoyed his chicken saltimbocca, which he orders on many occasions. Don't leave without having the tiramisu for dessert. It's so good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We had an excellent experience even though we had a short wait for our reserved table. The manager was very apologetic and took our appetizer order so we could have food waiting. The service during the meal was very good as was the food. Finally the manager comped our appetizers which was unexpected but greatly appreciated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Very good but it was not outside dining

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent food and service. My wife had the scallops. I had the filet. Enjoyed the lemoncello dessert. Wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

It remains one of the best restaurants in Lexington.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Absolutely fantastic place to eat. Bella Notte even smells amazing what with the wood burning oven. I have been to several restaurants in Lexington, KY, but this was the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service was phenomenal and food was excellent. Would definitely go back again and again if lived in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great experience with Open Table and Bella Notte. People, seating, atmosphere, food and service were all excellent and suited to our evening family birthday celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The ambience was romantic, the food was very good, and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always a favorite place to meet with fiends over great food and wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was delicious. I brought my mom here as a special mother's day treat. The family portion was way more than enough to share.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was our first experience at this restaurant, the food and service were outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

As a vegetarian I gravitate toward ethnic restaurants but the menu here was more diverse featuring farm to table with a number of options for me. My partner and I enjoyed immediate seating when we arrived, the menu and quick service for drinks. I stuck with bourbon as this is Kentucky!! They had a nice selection. The fresh pea ravioli was what I selected and I liked the more subtle flavors of the vegetables. There were certainly other items I could have had with stronger spices, but the fresh taste of new vegetables was a great draw since this is spring. We did not have dessert but made a note of the fact that they do serve brunch. We will try that on a future trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Don't let it being in a restaurant row of chain restaurants out you off. The season menu was wonderful and our server, exceptional

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Very friendly atmosphere. Food was very good and service was excellent! This was our second visit and we have been pleased both times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We had a late afternoon Sunday dinner for nine. Service was excellent including getting an extra chair plus a high chair with a late reservation change. Food choices were nicely presented and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I had so much fun eating dinner here. One of the best prom dinners I’ve had

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I'm giving BN a good review because my husband and I have been coming here for 8-9 years for an annual equestrian competition. We love it, generally. This year was less wonderful, but still good. My main complaint? Possibly a misunderstanding...

I ordered the special, opah, a wonderful fish and in this case well cooked. My husband ordered a seafood combo and the mussels appetizer. The mussels came with a very good aioli on toast, which I sampled.

When the opah came out, it was beautifully cooked, and one bite suggested that while it was well seasoned, I wanted something with it and there was nothing, no salsa, sauce, or even lemon. I asked the waitress if I could have a bit of the aioli for the fish, picturing a dab of it in a small cup. She left, came back, and told me there would be an "upcharge" because it was saffron aioli. This surprised me b/c it wae spicey and I associate saffron with a delicate taste. I probably just should have asked for ranch dressing but I agreed to an upcharge, just to make it easy. I then waited about five minutes, during which time I couldn't eat the fish. After a bit the aioli came, it was tasty, and enhanced the plain fish.

The happy ending is that they did not charge me after all. I suspect maybe the waitress caught the cook or manager in a tense moment. The waitress was nice, service was good, it was just that one non-magical and confusing issue with about a tablespoon or two of a sauce.

The other 7-8 years at this restaurant have been enjoyable and yummy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Lovely food, nice ambiance and very attentive service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food, atmosphere and service. I brought friends from out of town and was not disappointed. Bravo Bella, Bravo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Outstanding as always. Love the food and the service is hard to beat... We live out of the area and always try to make a stop when we go to the races.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Wished we lived closer to go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

A group of 7 friends, four of whom were celebrating birthdays. All four were served a special dessert with a lighted candle--on the house. Our server was outstanding and went above & beyond what was expected. Our food was great! Would recommend Bella Notte to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable lunch with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We started with the calamari, which came with 3 dipping sauces. Superb. One of us had the special scallops on linguine. Excellent. The other had the spinach, Gorgonzola, walnut pasta which was delicious. The portions were ample and the leftovers made for a simple dinner the next night. The chocolate lava cake was hot and wonderful. The whole meal was beyond compare.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Bella Notte was one of the better decisions I've made concerning restaurants. The atmosphere was perfect for couples dining, a bit of music and enough space between tables to not have to worry about whispering every word so as to not disturb fellow diners. The staff are all amazing; friendly, prompt, and very knowledgable about the menu. The young lady that waited on me and my girlfriend was very friendly without seeming fake. She even helped me pick my meal as well as an appetizer, which was to die for. The food is excellent also; well presented, fresh, and absoloutely delicious. Our appetizer came, and we were both surprised. Very well presented, although some of the portions could have been a bit larger, I was far from complaining. They also have innovations that one would not expect that went fabulously. My dish was salmon topped with cooked strawberries and fresh watercress. Now, to look at it on paper, these wouldn't be ingredients I would think to combine. However, these go together beautifully. The evening couldn't be topped. I wouldn't change a thing, and the only way to fully understand is to pay them a visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Enjoyed the Salmon Oreganta tonight. Have had this dish many times at this restaurant and it never fails to be delicious and perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Me and my wife enjoyed our night out for dinner. Staff was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The restaurant was welcoming and casual enough that we did not feel out of place wearing our traveling clothes. There were lots of choices on the menu. The service was great as was the food and wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and great service. Not a bad thing on the menu and worth asking for Quenten as server. He is top notch.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21