Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Bella Notte

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (16)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Cozy (13)
Authentic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 12, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants anywhere! Have eaten there many times over the last 20 years. We no longer live in Lexington, but come here every time we return. Ate there most recently last Sunday. Robin was our server. She was congenial and helpful, but not overbearing. We shared margherita pizza and custom pasta plate---primo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 12, 2017

First time we dined there since our son recently moved to Lexington. Cuisine and service was excellent. They have an extensive gluten free menu which our son's girlfriend was very impressed with. Their Autumn menu specials were tremendous.
We will be back often and will recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Very good food and excellent service. The server was very attentive and nice.
We really enjoyed our evening at Bella Notte.
Ray Burgess

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Solid Italian but nit extraordinary. Wine list is a bit pricey for the quality level offered. Restaurant has a nice ambiance.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food was good but not great. We had brunch and I thought the buffet items were better than my entree. The biscuit was not really a biscuit and more like a cake. The parfait on the buffet was delicious!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The current Autumn menu is AWESOME! The salads, risotto, and manicotti were all full of fall tastes like squash, pumpkin and apple...YUM!

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2017

We arrived from out of town but had heard of Bella Notte from online reviews. The food was excellent as was the service. Our only issue was the party seated next to us was quite loud. Once they finished and left, everything was wonderful. We both enjoyed our meals and drinks and would love to return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Its our oldest son's favorite place for his birthday celebration. He won't go to place we can't his youngest brother who uses a wheelchair. It's a great place for disabled and delicious. My favorite place for seasonal fall choices.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Birthday dinner everything was great , food was fast and fresh, staff was good and attentive, surroundings were enjoyable

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We had a great birthday celebration and are already planning to go back. Dominic was our waiter and he did a fantastic job. The salmon salad and desserts were exceptionally good.
The music was loud when we got there and asked if he could turn it down - and he quickly did!
Wonderful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Very good Italian food. Multiple types of penne. The ambiance is very nice. Italian countryside setting. Our waiter was excellent, friendly, and helpful. He even got our teenager to smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 18, 2017

We're from Pittsfield, MA and we were vacationing in Kentucky for the week. We got engaged just hours before dinner, my "fiance" had made reservations weeks ago and surprised me again with dinner at your restaurant. Wish your restaurant wasn't 14 hours away!....we would definitely come back! Everyone was so nice and received yet another surprise of dessert-on-the-house to celebrate our engagement. Thank You to everyone who made our celebration very special and memorable!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Olive Garden Plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We had a wonderful meal for a friend's birthday. Orginally we were directed to a table in a cold drafty area but we were quickly accommodated at another cozy warm table for the 9 of us. The staff were friendly and attentive to our group's needs. The tomato bisque was wonderful-again. It's a favorite of mine. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The atmosphere was perfectly adorable, and the food was outstanding! I would recommend Bella Notte to anyone, and my family will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

I had never eaten here before until a friend introduced me. It is a beautiful setup with EXCELLENT service and AMAZING food and menu options. I was impressed by their extensive gluten-free options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were seated right away even though it was busy, which was great (I've had reservations delayed before at other restaurants). The food was fantastic, including a lot of great seasonal options. My fiance is gluten-free and was really happy with all the choices he had on the gluten-free menu. Our waitress had a lot of energy and took a photo of us for our special occasion. When she learned that it was a birthday and engagement celebration, they gave my fiance and I free desserts, which was a really nice and unexpected gesture.

The ambiance is great, with lovely lighting and decor. It does get kind of loud, but there's not much the restaurant can do about that. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Service was slow, didn't receive my second glass of wine until I reminded her twice - almost done with my meal. Loud - very loud.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellent Italian Food in a warm authentic setting. Wait staff attentive and not obtrusive.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food is always consistent and well prepared. Salmon always cooked perfectly. The hot out of the oven bread delish. It's a bit noisy and crowded and the space could use a bit of refreshing but the food is it's strong suit - I nor my guests have ever been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our son attends university in Kentucky, and we drove 2 hours to attend a birthday dinner at Bella Notte. It was our first time dining at your restaurant, and we enjoyed it very much. Our server, Brett or Brent, was attentive, but allowed us ample time to have conversation without frequent interruption. The meals were delicious and seemed authentically Tuscan. We plan to visit again and would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our third visit this year. It's our go-to place for birthdays and anniversary. The menu always has something to please us, service is always excellent and responsive to our individual needs, and attentive without being overbearing. Be sure and ask about wines not on the published list, check out the specials that vary with the seasons, and be sure to ask them to reserve a chocolate soufflé for you - you won't be sorry!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I tried to do something special for my girlfriends birthday and when it asked for occasion on opentable and I selected birthday and for special request I requested a dresser with happy birthday on it brought to the table. And it never happened

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Tasty food, beautiful dining room, out server was also wonderful. We had a group of nine family members, and everyone likes what they had. Salmon and pasta, a peach balsamic BBQ chicken, a pork chop, all from the seasonal summer menu, and the pastas from the regular menu were great also. The kids portion was enough for leftovers for our toddler and they subbed penne instead of fettuccine alfredo so he could eat it easier. We got to sit under the sparkling light of the tree and our kids loved it! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Used to be our favorite restaurant, but we've had very poor service on our last several visits. This last time our food arrived lukewarm, and our repeated entreaties to be served a second glasses of wine seemingly disappeared into a black hole. They finally arrived about the time we finished our entrees. The time before that we were seated at 6:30 and didn't receive our entrees until after 8:00. At least they arrived hot that time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We have been eating here for over a decade. They have a well trained and positive wait staff and consistently great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Once again, we had another amazing meal with great service!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fantastic always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Being a loyal customer was very disappointed in seating choice for special occasion. Since it was my daughter's 15th Bday that was her choice. But as other tables received Bday desserts we were not offered. Was seated on patio side in between several 8 person families with very little kids so was hard to even talk.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful, as always.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We love the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food and good service. Waitress was very attentive. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Our go-to restaurant when visiting Lexington. Food is always great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

First time here for an Anniversary dinner. Friendly, attentive service, great food, nice casual setting. Will come here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Delicious food, as always, prepared to order or substitutions if necessary; generous portions; friendly and efficient service. Superb!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The restaurant interior was very romantic, one felt they were in a small Italian cafe. Food and service were excellent. We will go back in the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food was amazing! They have plenty of options for vegetarians too and appreciated the quick service. A great place to have dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It is a large restaurant in a very busy area of Lexington, but they serve very good food at a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our reservation was on a Wednesday at 5pm. It was quiet and cozy at that time. Our server, Michael, was pleasant and professional. The KY Sweet Tea and Pixy Martini were delicious as well as the grilled salmon and ravioli.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.