Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Bella Notte

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Casual (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Authentic (15)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Healthy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Spicy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely evening with friends....good food and a nice wine. My swordfish was delicious! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My favorite local spot in Lex...hands down. Seasonal menu, great wines and romantic atmosphere

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The fresh pasta (and fresh mozzarella) were delicious and perfectly cooked, as was the wonderful coffee-rubbed pork tenderloin. We especially enjoyed the cafe du jazz music that allowed nice quiet conversation. We hope to return to try more of the dishes on their great menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The seasonal menu selections are simply sublime. The attention to Italian regional cuisine leads to subtle flavor combinations I rarely encounter in the states. Pork vesuviano è maiale suprimo! Skills in the kitchen truly show in the quality of the preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our Wahoo sandwiches were outstanding. My wife ordered the grilled and I ordered the blackened. Both were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We arrived early for a reservation. Despite a number of groups apparently on a wait list, we were taken direct to our table, which was ready and next to window as requested in the reservation. Our server was very knowledgeable, helping us select dinner choices off the seasonal menu and a nice wine that wasn't on the list. The meals were simply wonderful; innovative, perfectly prepared, and delicious, with enough that we enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day. We indulged in sharing a chocolate soufflé that was simply extraordinary - words fail me there it was so delicious, and the coffee was fresh, hearty, and tasty, a perfect ending. This was our 30th anniversary dinner, and it couldn't have been better in all respects. Bella Notte remains one of our favorites, and seems to be getting better and better as time goes by.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our visit to Bella Notte was wonderful. They had us in a back room with just a few tables and it was nice and quiet. Great for conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Gets better with each new visit - this was our third.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our weekly date night is always wonderful at Bella Notte.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I thought it would have been a little quieter to meet up with our friends at 9:00, but there still a few loud patrons. Food is always excellent, service is good, and the prices are very reasonable -- that's why we go to Bella Notte so often.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Service was slow, got salmon that tasted funky which was upsetting since it cost $18.95. Husband got the burger which was amazing and cheap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fish was good but a little salty. House salad was very boring, nothing special. Bread and dipping oil was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food was delicious as always! Our server always made sure we always had what we needed. Great date night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was awesome. The people and the staff were very friendly our server Becca was great. Will definitely return the next time we are back in town

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

First, we want to give a shout out to our server, Quinten - he did a wonderful job! It was his first day off of training and we were pleased with his attentiveness, attitude, care for us as customers, and his overall ability as a server to not only get things right, but make you feel like a wanted guest. His personality was superb accompanied by his contagious smile! He's a keeper! Definitely Bella Notte quality!

In addition, Our meal was delightfully delectable- as always! The early summer menu is bursting with flavor! Love all the Seasonal Menu options we had (Chilled Antipasto, Market Salad, Chicken Cacciatore, Spicy Pasta Mollicata, Pork Vesuviano, Sanguinaccio dolce, & the Sorbet Sampler). One of the best of the Market Salads ever presented!

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was good with appropriate portion sizes. They were very accommodating of my small child. Our server was very kind and eager to please. My only complaint is that I could hear the conversations between servers and managers and it detracted from my experience. I would absolutely eat there again, but would request a table away from the server station.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Lexington. The food and service are always the best.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Bella Notte has always been a good destination for quality Italian food. On my most recent visit, I had a veal dish which was really quite delicious. I also had a chocolate dessert that I cannot remember the name of, but it was incredibly rich. The ambiance of Bella Notte is really quite beautiful and a bit romantic, as Italian culture usually is. I do not know what it is, but it really does feel like an authentic Italian dining experience. It is no hole in the wall, but it is not the fanciest Italian restaurant I have been to. In fact, it is a very happy middle that has enough class and enough authenticity to truly provide something very tasteful. The lighted tree in the middle of the dining room is one of my favorite touches. Overall the food is good. My mind has never blown away at Bella Notte, but I always leave very satisfied. If you are looking for a nice Italian dinner, or possibly a good place for a date, I would definitely recommend Bella Notte.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We love Bella Notte! We always buy our favorite bottle of wine and the food is always perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Definitely one of my favorites! The food is delicious. I've been going there for years and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

First time eating here. Wonderful atmosphere, the staff was beyond nice, and the food was out faster than I've ever seen. You're probably wondering about the taste of the food? Yea, it was top notch too! Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Overall good experience. Took my wife for her birthday. They didn't recognize her birthday until I mentioned it to them as we were getting ready to leave. Even though I was doing a special notation on the online reservation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent food and service. I'll definitely go back

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Not as anticipated. Expecting a really great experience based on all of the reviews, not what we experienced at all. Between the terrible service and pasta that tasted like it came straight out of a box, I cannot recommend this place at all. Really not sure how it has such good reviews. Much more of an Olive Garden vibe rather than "romantic" as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We have made several visits here and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My first experience with Bella Notte was excellent. The food was great, the staff were wonderful, and the atmosphere was exceptional. I will definitely be return to Bella Notte in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Definitely one of our favorite go-to's in Lexington!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was great.
The seafood was as good as it gets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Friday night date nights get is always perfect here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A rare find in a small town. Everything about this place is excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good Italian food. Macaroni was perfectly cooked. Sauce was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Bella Notte is one of my favorite restaurants. We drive over an hour from Shelby County to this wonderful place. Everything I have ordered has been delicious & well prepared. I love the swordfish & the pasta dishes are well worth the drive. Desserts are decadent & affordable. Tiamisu is my favorite, as it is light & just enough after dinner. I do suggest making a reservation as it can be very busy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We always eat at Bella Notte for our weekly date night. Love the lighting, the wine and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Party of 9 folks great food and 5 btls of wine - need I say more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Matt the cook was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Restaurant was bigger than I expected, more of a chain-restaurant feel than a local bistro. Food was good. Casual atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great Italian restaurant. Won't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a very enjoyable Easter Sunday there. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.