Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Bella Notte

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (21)
Romantic (20)
See All
Casual (18)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Family Style (9)
Healthy (9)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Seasonal (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

Definitely one of my favorites! The food is delicious. I've been going there for years and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

First time eating here. Wonderful atmosphere, the staff was beyond nice, and the food was out faster than I've ever seen. You're probably wondering about the taste of the food? Yea, it was top notch too! Will definitely be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food and service. I'll definitely go back

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Not as anticipated. Expecting a really great experience based on all of the reviews, not what we experienced at all. Between the terrible service and pasta that tasted like it came straight out of a box, I cannot recommend this place at all. Really not sure how it has such good reviews. Much more of an Olive Garden vibe rather than "romantic" as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

My first experience with Bella Notte was excellent. The food was great, the staff were wonderful, and the atmosphere was exceptional. I will definitely be return to Bella Notte in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Definitely one of our favorite go-to's in Lexington!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was great.
The seafood was as good as it gets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Friday night date nights get is always perfect here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A rare find in a small town. Everything about this place is excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good Italian food. Macaroni was perfectly cooked. Sauce was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Bella Notte is one of my favorite restaurants. We drive over an hour from Shelby County to this wonderful place. Everything I have ordered has been delicious & well prepared. I love the swordfish & the pasta dishes are well worth the drive. Desserts are decadent & affordable. Tiamisu is my favorite, as it is light & just enough after dinner. I do suggest making a reservation as it can be very busy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We always eat at Bella Notte for our weekly date night. Love the lighting, the wine and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Party of 9 folks great food and 5 btls of wine - need I say more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Matt the cook was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Restaurant was bigger than I expected, more of a chain-restaurant feel than a local bistro. Food was good. Casual atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great Italian restaurant. Won't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a very enjoyable Easter Sunday there. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was exceptional. My son had the veal and said it was the best he has had. The spaghetti and meatballs are always great. My seasonal dish was superb as well. It is a nice restaurant but has a casual feel. Our server was friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I assumed that if went reserved a table, we would get a better place to sit. But our table was in the worst spot we've ever been seated. But I love the food and it made up for the cramped table

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

After reading so many favorable reviews, our experience was disappointing. Location and aesthetic gave it that chain restaurant feel. Not at all what we were hoping to find. There must be better Italian dining in Lexington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 13, 2017

back room WAY TOO DARK!!! MY ONLYISSUE food, service wonderful and it is a great place for out of town folks

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Came here with my fiance for our anniversary, loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a delicious dinner in a nice atmosphere. Server was very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was great. Service was a little rushed. We had an appetizer salads and an entree and were presented with the check at the 35 minute mark and we were only half through with our entree.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food is very good here with good portions. The flavor of the food is good and fresh. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is family oriented.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and restaurant! Our waiter was great! I would definitely recommend to check it out!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a fabulous meal. We enjoyed great service, delicious entrees and were seated where we requested. A wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Bella Notte to anyone.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My family loves to celebrate special occasions here especially birthdays. The tiramisu is the best in Lexington!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good was so great and amazing server even on a busy Friday night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and atmosphere was very good as always. The only reason I didn't give our experience 5 stars was the server. She was efficient, but had zero personality. I don't think she spoke 10 words to us the entire time. Other than that, we had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I stumbled upon this restaurant on a quick 2 night trip to Lexington. Being vegetarian, there are limited options for good cuisine, so myself and a group of friends (many of them also vegetarian) decided to go eat at this Italian restaurant. What I expected was generic vegetarian Italian food: cheesy, one-note pasta. What I got instead was food that was simply divine to eat. Our waitress was incredibly helpful and very cheerful, and the entire experience was surprisingly quick. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who happens to come to Lexington.
P.S. I ordered manicotti with tomato-basil cream sauce. Simply astounding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fun, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Friend night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is one of my go to places so extremely disappointed this visit. My food came out cold, sent back and it returned to table 3 minutes later - reheated and again not hot. Our waiter greeted us, took order and due to large party at another table didn't return until bringing the check. Other staff served our meals, and never checked after my meal was brought back to see how it was - would have sent back again, but gave up when nobody came by. Empty salad plates sitting on table and were not cleared until after entrées served and water glasses were left to go empty and never refilled. Again, very disappointed This visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We took some family members out to eat and they loved it! The food and ambiance is unforgettable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

While we always look forward to dinner at Belle Notte and our food was excellent on this visit, the service was a bit slow. I don't think this is the norm but it was a busy night after a basketball game which likely explained the Sat night crowd. I think I will pay more attention next time to the schedule of athletic events when I make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had told my nephew and wife that Bella Notte was one of the best restaurants in Lexington and after Friday evening, they agree. We each ordered something different and each meal was delicious. Thanks for such a great experience and keep up the good work.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have been coming here for years and it is still a favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.