HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Bella Notte

4.6
772 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (24)
  • Good for a Date (23)
  • Romantic (18)
Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 245-1789
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Toyoda
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 22 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rojay
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 772 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our go to places. Great food for a reasonable price. Very consistent. They change up the menu enough to not let you get bored. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Never regret picking this restaurant. The family platters are a great deal if you are feeding a big family.

Report
Helpful
GermaineM 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great atmosphere and there were kids when we were there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We ordered coffee and a water to start out the coffee was wonderful and delicious! I had the filet it was the best I've had. He had the Alfredo. The food was delicious and our waitress was attentive! Loved it will return.

Report
Helpful
vipSybarite25 (Louisville)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Bella Notte before, and had better experiences. The family Caprese Salad was lackluster. My cocktail and entree were both delivered well-after those of my companions at the table, which was awkward for everyone (I requested no alterations to either item, so can’t figure out the lengthy delays). My chestnut ravioli dish was divine. Our server was lovely. Upon leaving, I noted an e mail from Open Table citing that I had not shown for this reservation. I hope this oversight has been corrected.

Report
Helpful
ThomasB 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Went to Bella Notte for anniversary dinner and it was a great experience. Reservations were at 7:30pm and we went right to our table. Service was outstanding, food was great, will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Absolutely beautiful. Went for Valentine’s Day and was not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Took the family Bella Notte for valentines dinner last night. We have been going here for several years but lately it doesn’t seem as good as in the past.

THE GOOD:

Service was very good. Our waiter was friendly and very helpful and attentive. The ambiance was nice since this was a night out with the family.

THE AVERAGE:
The food was fine and large portions but just not as special as in the past. Nothing bad just nothing to rave about for the price.

BOTTOM LINE: not going to avoid but not going to hurry back either. Used to be one of our top 3.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Our waitress, of whom I cannot remember her name, was excellent, with a great sense of humor! We ordered immediately, received our drinks and salad promptly and are very happy with our overall experience. We had the family sized Penne Gorgonzola and a family sized House Salad with Ranch and Caesar dressings on the side. Excellent date night, as always!!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Report
Helpful
girlonthego18 (Birmingham)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Went to Lexington for the first time and was looking for a special local restaurant to take my husband to for a special anniversary. Food was just as described on website--local options, healthy, unique and gluten free choices. The photos made the restaurant appear to be smaller in size with some potential for cozy seating. Even though it's local, the restaurant seems to be housed in a former restaurant space in the parking lot of a mall area. Very loud and crowded. We had made reservations so seating wasn't an issue but it wasn't quiet as I hoped it might be. Portion sizes are small for price but food is prepared exceptionally well. Both of our meals were delicious. We would definitely go back, just not for a romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
JulieB (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food, great service!! Very nice ambiance. Would definitely recommend Bella Notte to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

I've been going to Bella Notte for 20 years and it has been a consistently great restaurant at good prices. It is the best Italian restaurant in Lexington.

Report
Helpful
vipAnnH (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We were visiting Lexington for a fundraiser, so we decided to try Belle Notte. It was great. It has a great ambiance, and it was just a bit noisy because it was Saturday night at dinner time. The nice thing they did was provide dips and bread for people waiting in the lobby. The food was terrific. I had the rigatoni crema, and my husband had the Gorgonzola pasta. They were terrific, and my leftovers heated up really well—something I’ve never really had luck with when I had a cream sauce. The wine list is nice, too. Our server, Quentin, was fantastic, and he offered us a nice dessert on the House. One bit of advice—plan to arrive early on weekend nights. The parking lot was packed with patrons from Belle Notte and other restaurants nearby.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was our second trip. My dates dish, which was the same as the first trip, wasn’t as good as our previous trip. Mine was good. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. We’d go back again.

Report
Helpful
drichc (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

This was our first visit to Bella Notte. The menu offers typical Italian faire with some nice additions. The wine and spirits menu was extensive. The bar area seemed lively and inviting. We had a corner window seat that was very nice. It was a bit loud with conversation, but there was jazz playing in the background. Service was great, which included visits from the general manager Kyle. He was a very nice gentleman. Our server, Luke, was attentive and knowledgeable. We started with a trio of appetizers which were fried to perfection: cheese balls the size of ping-pong balls, zucchini, and calamari. The house salad was fresh and crisp. Our entre was the Penne Gorgonzola. It was unbelievable delicious. For dessert, we had the panna cotta. It was smooth and creamy and entirely housemade. Bella Notte is definitely a great place to dine.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

We live in Maryland, but will be dining there next trip down to see UK basketball. Fantastic food!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 30, 2018

Some of my favorite dishes have been altered and generally not as good.

Report
Helpful
NYC1SDA (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Wonderful food, loved the wine and great service!

Report
Helpful
Anonymous (Louisville)
3.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

This is my first time dining here and I have heard many positive things about Bella Notte. Despite it all, I was somewhat let down from my experience. There was nothing wrong with the food or service. It just did not feel special compared to any other casual sit down resturant. Any resturant can just make the waiters dress in black and turn down the lights to make it appear fancy. Overall, the experience was decent and I will likely come back once every couple months.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Always Great Fun and Great Service. 1 of our go 2 places 4 good satisfying food :)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great evening together with my wife for her birthday

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

I had a scallop fettuccine special, the scallops were succulent and best I’ve had in the area. The bread was delicious and the zucchini fritto wonderful. I always love Bella Notte.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

Love Bella Notte! Have been here many times and last week did not disappoint with the Winter Favorites Menu - Wild Boar was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

wonderful staff and food! loved it! went twice in one weekend...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western KY)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Absolutely some of the best food that Lexington offers. Environment is amazing and welcoming along with A super knowledgeable staff.

Report
Helpful
vipSarahG (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

Excellent food and service - really enjoyed their seasonal menu!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

I took my boyfriend out on a date and this was his first time at Bella Notte. He really enjoyed it! I love that I requested the booth and got it, plus being near the lit up tree. The food was absolutely delicious. We received our food very quickly, even though they looked busy. I would come back again and my boyfriend said the same.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Great experience.

Report
Helpful
vipDinnerwinner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Wonderful salmon special; the fish was cooked perfectly! My friends and I enjoyed a great visit and awesome dinner in a cozy booth.. the only downside was the temperature... there was a cold draft the entire time.. suspect the AC was on .. possibly the kitchen was warmer?
Nevertheless, Great meal!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 2, 2018

Wonderful time for our tenth anniversary. Sami the server was very attentive and gave us a dessert. Explained the menu and signed us up for a reward program. Earned every bit of her tip. 30% of check. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Louisville)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

Date night with The Mister. We chose Bella Notte based on previous reviews. Oh. My. Stars! Our reservation was ready when we arrived, the host station was prompt and friendly. Our server was attentive and helpful and the meal was amazing! Wine list choices were more than adequate and we had a nice merlot and a tasty Chianti. The Mister had the seasonal braised wild boar entree while I chose the pom pom salmon. Both were fabulous. We followed up with papaya sorbet and tiramisu. A wonderful evening. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26