Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Bella Notte

4.7
801 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–3:00 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 3:00 pm–11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(859) 245-1789
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Toyoda
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 22 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rojay
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 801 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed the Salmon Oreganta tonight. Have had this dish many times at this restaurant and it never fails to be delicious and perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Me and my wife enjoyed our night out for dinner. Staff was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant was welcoming and casual enough that we did not feel out of place wearing our traveling clothes. There were lots of choices on the menu. The service was great as was the food and wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and great service. Not a bad thing on the menu and worth asking for Quenten as server. He is top notch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were stuck in traffic coming from Keeneland, we even left early. We called and alerted them that we were on our way. They were very kind and accommodating and said that they would hold out reservation. It was worth they wait and delicious. Our waiter was very good also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food was excellent and the service was very good. We did have an order mix up but they took care of it promptly and offered a cup of soup which was awesome. We are from Cincinnati and would make the return drive of 1-3/4 hours just to eat at this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great place that was recommended while traveling. We thought for prices the food was very good. Homemade lasagna and manicotti. I would recommend to anyone. Make a reservation.
This is not high end or a new trendy place but worth the visit. You should be pleased and not leave hungry.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

I have went since they opened and they have always had great food the best i have found in Italian cuisine. Beautiful inside romantic and wonderful food that is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Wonderful Italian restaurant! I have eaten here many times and never been disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

My (adopted) daughter and I are from St. Louis. We travelled to Lexington for the Run the Bluegrass half marathon. Coincidentally it was my daughter’s birthday. From service to food and drinks, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The only negative thing is parking or lack thereof.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

This being my first visit, I thought both food and service were great; will revisit again in the near future. Brittany, waitress, was especially attentive to our needs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great food. Quite loud atmosphere, but fun. Waiter was very attentive. Mussel dish was great but not enough for a dinner portion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food was just o.k. The parking lot is way too small. Not enough parking. We had to park at the Mens Warehouse. Probably wont be back unless we decided to go for lunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

It’s a great atmosphere with fabulous food and excellent service!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Why in this day & age you still have to tackle a waiter to get some water??? And the signature salmon served raw? Strike 2! Add to that the wait staff coming by to convince us that everything was now fine. Not so, I didn’t come here to eat by myself or watch my wife eat. Previous experience not much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always a pleasure to dine at Bella Notte! Our server, Nellie, was super. Friendly, helpful, professional. The food was delicious too!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Fantastic service by Quinten. Exceptional food. Great overall we will return!!.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great server and food was very good over all. They could loose the crushed potatoes. Price was alright.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We really enjoyed our Sunday evening meal here. The service was great and the atmosphere congenial. The food was fresh and tasty and, overall, we were surprised at how reasonably priced it all was. I'd say this restaurant is a great value for dining. It was busy, too, which says a lot about a restaurant on a Sunday evening! We did have reservations and I'd recommend those for an evening meal, at least. Our special occasion (birthday) was topped off with a complimentary dessert and friendly wishes from the servers. Am looking forward to another visit there!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Food is excellent. You will not leave there hungry. Tip: sign up for their rewards program.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our dining experience was truly exceptional and highlighted by wonderful service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

We’re from DC, which of course has a world class resturant selection. Originally from Lexington we ALWAYS hit Bella Notté ever time we’re in town to visit relatives. Not a chain, the cuisine is both seasonal and creative. Well worth going out of your way to dine here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

It was the perfect setting for a date night. The food was amazing, the wine was delightful, and our waitress was very efficient!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

A delicious meal as always. The noise of an adjoining (large) party was distracting. Having made reservations specifically for a birthday gathering of family, I wish we would have had more consideration re the location of our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was extremely well prepared and fresh, many great choices, everyone at our table loved their selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We reserved a table for 6 people and had an excellent dinner and experience. Paige was a terrific host and our meals were very good. Divers select sea scallops were superb. Souffle for dessert. Chianti Riservia. All great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Given a table in the middle of the room to start. Had to ask to be moved. I think if you have a reservation you should be able to expect a good table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This is one of our go to places. Great food for a reasonable price. Very consistent. They change up the menu enough to not let you get bored. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Never regret picking this restaurant. The family platters are a great deal if you are feeding a big family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great atmosphere and there were kids when we were there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We ordered coffee and a water to start out the coffee was wonderful and delicious! I had the filet it was the best I've had. He had the Alfredo. The food was delicious and our waitress was attentive! Loved it will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We have been to Bella Notte before, and had better experiences. The family Caprese Salad was lackluster. My cocktail and entree were both delivered well-after those of my companions at the table, which was awkward for everyone (I requested no alterations to either item, so can’t figure out the lengthy delays). My chestnut ravioli dish was divine. Our server was lovely. Upon leaving, I noted an e mail from Open Table citing that I had not shown for this reservation. I hope this oversight has been corrected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Went to Bella Notte for anniversary dinner and it was a great experience. Reservations were at 7:30pm and we went right to our table. Service was outstanding, food was great, will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Absolutely beautiful. Went for Valentine’s Day and was not disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Took the family Bella Notte for valentines dinner last night. We have been going here for several years but lately it doesn’t seem as good as in the past.

THE GOOD:

Service was very good. Our waiter was friendly and very helpful and attentive. The ambiance was nice since this was a night out with the family.

THE AVERAGE:
The food was fine and large portions but just not as special as in the past. Nothing bad just nothing to rave about for the price.

BOTTOM LINE: not going to avoid but not going to hurry back either. Used to be one of our top 3.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Our waitress, of whom I cannot remember her name, was excellent, with a great sense of humor! We ordered immediately, received our drinks and salad promptly and are very happy with our overall experience. We had the family sized Penne Gorgonzola and a family sized House Salad with Ranch and Caesar dressings on the side. Excellent date night, as always!!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Went to Lexington for the first time and was looking for a special local restaurant to take my husband to for a special anniversary. Food was just as described on website--local options, healthy, unique and gluten free choices. The photos made the restaurant appear to be smaller in size with some potential for cozy seating. Even though it's local, the restaurant seems to be housed in a former restaurant space in the parking lot of a mall area. Very loud and crowded. We had made reservations so seating wasn't an issue but it wasn't quiet as I hoped it might be. Portion sizes are small for price but food is prepared exceptionally well. Both of our meals were delicious. We would definitely go back, just not for a romantic evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food, great service!! Very nice ambiance. Would definitely recommend Bella Notte to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

I've been going to Bella Notte for 20 years and it has been a consistently great restaurant at good prices. It is the best Italian restaurant in Lexington.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We were visiting Lexington for a fundraiser, so we decided to try Belle Notte. It was great. It has a great ambiance, and it was just a bit noisy because it was Saturday night at dinner time. The nice thing they did was provide dips and bread for people waiting in the lobby. The food was terrific. I had the rigatoni crema, and my husband had the Gorgonzola pasta. They were terrific, and my leftovers heated up really well—something I’ve never really had luck with when I had a cream sauce. The wine list is nice, too. Our server, Quentin, was fantastic, and he offered us a nice dessert on the House. One bit of advice—plan to arrive early on weekend nights. The parking lot was packed with patrons from Belle Notte and other restaurants nearby.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21