Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Bella Notte

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Romantic (22)
See All
Casual (21)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Wood Oven (12)
Family Style (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Seasonal (10)
Healthy (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fireplace (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Fun (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 hours ago

Good Italian food. Macaroni was perfectly cooked. Sauce was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Bella Notte is one of my favorite restaurants. We drive over an hour from Shelby County to this wonderful place. Everything I have ordered has been delicious & well prepared. I love the swordfish & the pasta dishes are well worth the drive. Desserts are decadent & affordable. Tiamisu is my favorite, as it is light & just enough after dinner. I do suggest making a reservation as it can be very busy.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

We always eat at Bella Notte for our weekly date night. Love the lighting, the wine and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Matt the cook was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Restaurant was bigger than I expected, more of a chain-restaurant feel than a local bistro. Food was good. Casual atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great Italian restaurant. Won't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a very enjoyable Easter Sunday there. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was exceptional. My son had the veal and said it was the best he has had. The spaghetti and meatballs are always great. My seasonal dish was superb as well. It is a nice restaurant but has a casual feel. Our server was friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I assumed that if went reserved a table, we would get a better place to sit. But our table was in the worst spot we've ever been seated. But I love the food and it made up for the cramped table

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

After reading so many favorable reviews, our experience was disappointing. Location and aesthetic gave it that chain restaurant feel. Not at all what we were hoping to find. There must be better Italian dining in Lexington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 13, 2017

back room WAY TOO DARK!!! MY ONLYISSUE food, service wonderful and it is a great place for out of town folks

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Came here with my fiance for our anniversary, loved it.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a delicious dinner in a nice atmosphere. Server was very friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was great. Service was a little rushed. We had an appetizer salads and an entree and were presented with the check at the 35 minute mark and we were only half through with our entree.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food is very good here with good portions. The flavor of the food is good and fresh. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is family oriented.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and restaurant! Our waiter was great! I would definitely recommend to check it out!

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a fabulous meal. We enjoyed great service, delicious entrees and were seated where we requested. A wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Bella Notte to anyone.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My family loves to celebrate special occasions here especially birthdays. The tiramisu is the best in Lexington!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Good was so great and amazing server even on a busy Friday night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food and atmosphere was very good as always. The only reason I didn't give our experience 5 stars was the server. She was efficient, but had zero personality. I don't think she spoke 10 words to us the entire time. Other than that, we had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The food was excellent. Would definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I stumbled upon this restaurant on a quick 2 night trip to Lexington. Being vegetarian, there are limited options for good cuisine, so myself and a group of friends (many of them also vegetarian) decided to go eat at this Italian restaurant. What I expected was generic vegetarian Italian food: cheesy, one-note pasta. What I got instead was food that was simply divine to eat. Our waitress was incredibly helpful and very cheerful, and the entire experience was surprisingly quick. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who happens to come to Lexington.
P.S. I ordered manicotti with tomato-basil cream sauce. Simply astounding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fun, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Friend night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is one of my go to places so extremely disappointed this visit. My food came out cold, sent back and it returned to table 3 minutes later - reheated and again not hot. Our waiter greeted us, took order and due to large party at another table didn't return until bringing the check. Other staff served our meals, and never checked after my meal was brought back to see how it was - would have sent back again, but gave up when nobody came by. Empty salad plates sitting on table and were not cleared until after entrées served and water glasses were left to go empty and never refilled. Again, very disappointed This visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We took some family members out to eat and they loved it! The food and ambiance is unforgettable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

While we always look forward to dinner at Belle Notte and our food was excellent on this visit, the service was a bit slow. I don't think this is the norm but it was a busy night after a basketball game which likely explained the Sat night crowd. I think I will pay more attention next time to the schedule of athletic events when I make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I had told my nephew and wife that Bella Notte was one of the best restaurants in Lexington and after Friday evening, they agree. We each ordered something different and each meal was delicious. Thanks for such a great experience and keep up the good work.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have been coming here for years and it is still a favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This has been my wife and I's second visit to the restaurant. We have been pleased both times. The food is very delightful and not outrageously priced. We had an appetizer, 2 soups, and 2 entrees. After a 20% tip, the final bill was a bit more than $60 and we were both very full. We took home leftover bread (the bread is worth taking home). It's definitely a good place for a date or a nice but not too fancy dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best part of the evening was my wonderful partner!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service, great food, and friendly employees. Great place to take your date out to eat.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our only complaint was our server (138 Ian C). He neglected to tell us about the specials or any features on the menu which we heard the server next to us explain to her customers after we had already ordered. We observed the efficiency and attentiveness of this other server and were wishing we were in her section. When we asked Ian why we had not been told of the specials his response was that he thought we were ready to order. I replied that was because we did not know there was anything else to consider other than the menu items. Empty salad plates were not removed, even though he walked by our table three times with empty hands, so that when our meals arrived we had to remove our plates ourselves. I was not asked about a refill on my wine until after my meal was finished. We enjoyed the food and the ambience very much so we would return with the request that we have a different server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and service! It's dressy, yet casual so you can really wear either and fit in. The restaurant is really pretty with different rooms. I was celebrating my anniversary and they waiters were really nice with bringing out surprises that I had planned for my date.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server was wonderful! We were seated in a small room so my husband and I could enjoy our Valentines date without the crowd and noise of the front.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My partner and I have been going to Bella Notte for a while. It has been one of our favorite places. But, on the last two occasions, we have noticed a drop off in service. It seems that more tables have been put into the dining area, making some of the seating sub par. Service has gotten slow, especially bar service.

But, the food remains excellent. I hope management will re-focus on the service end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very nice atmosphere; varied menu; and great tasting food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My family and I are regular diners at Bella Notte, but our experience last Saturday was distinctly subpar. Our server was slow, unprofessional, and made no effort to establish any rapport. The food, which is usually extremely reliable, was not up to its normal standards. And the front desk failed to mark us off as checking in for our reservation, leading to an email exchange with Open Table for ostensibly failing to honor our reservation. All in all, a highly forgettable evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a super meal and very good service.
We expect to come back soon for additional meal selections.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of our favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.