Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.92mi
  2. Distance: 1.38mi
  3. Distance: 1.48mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Bella Notte

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Daily 11:00 am–2:30 pm
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: (859) 245-1789

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Casual (18)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Authentic (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
706 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Olive Garden Plus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful meal for a friend's birthday. Orginally we were directed to a table in a cold drafty area but we were quickly accommodated at another cozy warm table for the 9 of us. The staff were friendly and attentive to our group's needs. The tomato bisque was wonderful-again. It's a favorite of mine. Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The atmosphere was perfectly adorable, and the food was outstanding! I would recommend Bella Notte to anyone, and my family will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

I had never eaten here before until a friend introduced me. It is a beautiful setup with EXCELLENT service and AMAZING food and menu options. I was impressed by their extensive gluten-free options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were seated right away even though it was busy, which was great (I've had reservations delayed before at other restaurants). The food was fantastic, including a lot of great seasonal options. My fiance is gluten-free and was really happy with all the choices he had on the gluten-free menu. Our waitress had a lot of energy and took a photo of us for our special occasion. When she learned that it was a birthday and engagement celebration, they gave my fiance and I free desserts, which was a really nice and unexpected gesture.

The ambiance is great, with lovely lighting and decor. It does get kind of loud, but there's not much the restaurant can do about that. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Service was slow, didn't receive my second glass of wine until I reminded her twice - almost done with my meal. Loud - very loud.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellent Italian Food in a warm authentic setting. Wait staff attentive and not obtrusive.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Food is always consistent and well prepared. Salmon always cooked perfectly. The hot out of the oven bread delish. It's a bit noisy and crowded and the space could use a bit of refreshing but the food is it's strong suit - I nor my guests have ever been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our son attends university in Kentucky, and we drove 2 hours to attend a birthday dinner at Bella Notte. It was our first time dining at your restaurant, and we enjoyed it very much. Our server, Brett or Brent, was attentive, but allowed us ample time to have conversation without frequent interruption. The meals were delicious and seemed authentically Tuscan. We plan to visit again and would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our third visit this year. It's our go-to place for birthdays and anniversary. The menu always has something to please us, service is always excellent and responsive to our individual needs, and attentive without being overbearing. Be sure and ask about wines not on the published list, check out the specials that vary with the seasons, and be sure to ask them to reserve a chocolate soufflé for you - you won't be sorry!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

I tried to do something special for my girlfriends birthday and when it asked for occasion on opentable and I selected birthday and for special request I requested a dresser with happy birthday on it brought to the table. And it never happened

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Tasty food, beautiful dining room, out server was also wonderful. We had a group of nine family members, and everyone likes what they had. Salmon and pasta, a peach balsamic BBQ chicken, a pork chop, all from the seasonal summer menu, and the pastas from the regular menu were great also. The kids portion was enough for leftovers for our toddler and they subbed penne instead of fettuccine alfredo so he could eat it easier. We got to sit under the sparkling light of the tree and our kids loved it! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Used to be our favorite restaurant, but we've had very poor service on our last several visits. This last time our food arrived lukewarm, and our repeated entreaties to be served a second glasses of wine seemingly disappeared into a black hole. They finally arrived about the time we finished our entrees. The time before that we were seated at 6:30 and didn't receive our entrees until after 8:00. At least they arrived hot that time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We have been eating here for over a decade. They have a well trained and positive wait staff and consistently great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Once again, we had another amazing meal with great service!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fantastic always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Being a loyal customer was very disappointed in seating choice for special occasion. Since it was my daughter's 15th Bday that was her choice. But as other tables received Bday desserts we were not offered. Was seated on patio side in between several 8 person families with very little kids so was hard to even talk.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We love the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great food and good service. Waitress was very attentive. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Our go-to restaurant when visiting Lexington. Food is always great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

First time here for an Anniversary dinner. Friendly, attentive service, great food, nice casual setting. Will come here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Delicious food, as always, prepared to order or substitutions if necessary; generous portions; friendly and efficient service. Superb!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

The restaurant interior was very romantic, one felt they were in a small Italian cafe. Food and service were excellent. We will go back in the evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food was amazing! They have plenty of options for vegetarians too and appreciated the quick service. A great place to have dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

It is a large restaurant in a very busy area of Lexington, but they serve very good food at a fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our reservation was on a Wednesday at 5pm. It was quiet and cozy at that time. Our server, Michael, was pleasant and professional. The KY Sweet Tea and Pixy Martini were delicious as well as the grilled salmon and ravioli.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great food as usual and Michael was a perfect server. He was very personable, quick to get what we wanted, and was never obtrusive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The staff was extremely observant to our needs--we never had to worry about our glasses being empty.
It was a great setting, right off Nicholasville road, yet none of the traffic or usual noises were heard inside.
The ambiance was truly unique!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The best service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely evening with friends....good food and a nice wine. My swordfish was delicious! Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My favorite local spot in Lex...hands down. Seasonal menu, great wines and romantic atmosphere

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The fresh pasta (and fresh mozzarella) were delicious and perfectly cooked, as was the wonderful coffee-rubbed pork tenderloin. We especially enjoyed the cafe du jazz music that allowed nice quiet conversation. We hope to return to try more of the dishes on their great menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The seasonal menu selections are simply sublime. The attention to Italian regional cuisine leads to subtle flavor combinations I rarely encounter in the states. Pork vesuviano è maiale suprimo! Skills in the kitchen truly show in the quality of the preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Our Wahoo sandwiches were outstanding. My wife ordered the grilled and I ordered the blackened. Both were cooked perfectly.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We arrived early for a reservation. Despite a number of groups apparently on a wait list, we were taken direct to our table, which was ready and next to window as requested in the reservation. Our server was very knowledgeable, helping us select dinner choices off the seasonal menu and a nice wine that wasn't on the list. The meals were simply wonderful; innovative, perfectly prepared, and delicious, with enough that we enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day. We indulged in sharing a chocolate soufflé that was simply extraordinary - words fail me there it was so delicious, and the coffee was fresh, hearty, and tasty, a perfect ending. This was our 30th anniversary dinner, and it couldn't have been better in all respects. Bella Notte remains one of our favorites, and seems to be getting better and better as time goes by.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our visit to Bella Notte was wonderful. They had us in a back room with just a few tables and it was nice and quiet. Great for conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Gets better with each new visit - this was our third.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our weekly date night is always wonderful at Bella Notte.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I thought it would have been a little quieter to meet up with our friends at 9:00, but there still a few loud patrons. Food is always excellent, service is good, and the prices are very reasonable -- that's why we go to Bella Notte so often.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.