About Bella Notte

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: 8592451789x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Central Kentucky
Italian
Central Kentucky
Best Overall
Lexington
5 More
Best Food
Lexington
Best Service
Lexington
Best Ambiance
Lexington
Best Value
Lexington
Romantic
Lexington
Best Restaurants in Lexington ›

special occasion (48)
romantic (37)
good for groups (34)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
notable wine list (20)
great for lunch (19)
neighborhood gem (17)
kid-friendly (12)
hot spot (8)
great for brunch (8)
scenic view (5)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
482 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local eatery

Dined 5 days ago

We really need to go her more often. Prices are good, portions above average, good selection, and locally managed I believe.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Bella Notte

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food at Bella Notte was average. The wine list was a little below average. We had cocktails before dinner and one was pretty good, the other was not. The service was alright.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian rest ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian restaurant in Lexington by far. They do an excellent job at changing up the menu based on the seasons and there is almost always something new. Great food and some of the best servers around.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Mother's Day and we had a De ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for Mother's Day and we had a Delightful Meal and experience, as always!! :).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice ambiance and great food, really enj ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice ambiance and great food, really enjoyed from the bread to dessert was well worth it. Service was also very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have reviewed BN before, it's still good!

Dined on April 30, 2016

I come here every April for Rolex -- always look forward to it, and was not disappointed this time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

We visiting for the weekend from Michigan and wish that Bella Notte would relocate to there. We loved everything we tried at the restaurant including a local beer, the fabulous bread accompanied by dipping oil with herbs, the wood fire salmon salad, and my dining companion's sea scallops with fettucini. Even the chocolate pave dessert was fantastic. Our server was as very attentive and proficient. My sincere compliments to the entire staff! We look forward to our next visit to the area which will include at least 1 stop in your restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Just Ok

Dined on April 30, 2016

We dined here before a concert at Rupp Arena after reading all the great reviews and ratings for this restaurant. We thought we were going to have a unique, tasty dining experience but it was just okay. I would liken the experience to eating at Olive Garden, nothing special.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were from out of town, loved the serv ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

We were from out of town, loved the service and food was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not a place for us

Dined on April 24, 2016

We made reservations for prom night. We thought because we made reservations we'd get a nice table and boy were we wrong. The tables were so close together I barley had room to pull my chair out to sit. Then we realized the table was EXTREMELY lop sided. After waiting on food, we were both HIGHLY disappointed. Food wasn't worth the price at all, it wasn't even good. We paid, left and went somewhere else and ate.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Friends Get Away

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

This restaurant had been recommended to us by friends whose children had UK. We also had one member that was celebrating her birthday. I had called to advise the restaurant we had ordered a birthday cake for the dinner. The staff in phone contact and in person were outstanding. Our server John Michael was extremely helpful and friendly with dinner recommendations. As I understand it this is not a chain restaurant but is locally owned. The food was good and the entire evening was delightful.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

Dined on April 21, 2016

My friends and I throughly enjoyed our experience at Belle Note. I have recommended this restaurant to several friends .. Thank You for the great service and hospitality.. Mary Herald

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food - as usual!!

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Great food - as usual!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food!

food3
ambience4
service5

Food is okay, but not worth a second vis ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Food is okay, but not worth a second visit. Had much better Italian food before. Not a repeater. God service, however.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food equalled by great service

Dined on April 2, 2016

We were in town for a half marathon and wanted to get some pasta and some wine. We weren't expecting much, but we were surprised. The service was great and attentive. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu and where the food was sourced. They source many ingredients from local KY farms. We ordered from the seasonal menu and were surprised by the quality of the food in addition to the great taste. It was suitable for foodies as well as non-foodies. The portions were good sized and left us quite full. Their chocolate souffle was a great end to the meal. Highly recommend visiting when in Lexington.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food!

Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, awesome seasonal menu. ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Delicious food, awesome seasonal menu. Great options for everyone.

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Fantastic food!

Dined on March 23, 2016

My husband love the food, but had service issues on last 2 trips.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience at Bella Notte is always d ...

vip
Dined on March 22, 2016

My experience at Bella Notte is always delightful! The new Spring Menu is bursting with flavor!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on March 20, 2016

After a very long day travelling my husband searched and found Bella Notte. Wow what a perfect choice. We had the saltimbocca with veal, it was absolutely delicious and prepared perfectly! Our waitress, Heather, was a delight and told us that the restaurant was privately owned ie not a chain. The food certainly reflected that. With chains it seems that the food just doesn't seem as fresh and is rather mundane. If you're in the Lexington area you really must try this great place. We will for sure!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderfully romantic

Dined on March 6, 2016

I didn't dislike one thing about the food. Everything tasted divine. A very different but pleasurable Italian dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I visit at least once a week for brunch.

Dined on March 2, 2016

I love just celebrated my 19th anniversary here. I really enjoy the food and the service.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great eats!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We have eaten at Bella Notte many, many times, have recommended to many of our friends and family and they all love it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful first experience

Dined on February 27, 2016

We were very Impressed with the ATMOSPHERE and service. The only downside the couple next to us were obnoxious and Loud. This won't discourage us from coming back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bella Notte is Love

Dined on February 21, 2016

5 star restaurant for sure with Amazing food!!!! Great service and nice employees! If I wasn't a broke college student, I'd be there every day! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Romantic Evening

Dined on February 16, 2016

My wife and I were in Lexington celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary and decided to eat at Bella Notte . We made reservations, but arrive 10 minutes early. We were taken to a table as soon as we arrived. The walls were dripping with atmosphere as we were seated underneath the huge lighted indoor tree. The bread was delicious as always, but my filet mignon was the best steak I have ever eaten. My wife's salmon salad was superb. Our waiter was excellent! There was nothing negative to say about our experience. We LOVE Bella Notte!

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Valentines Dinner!!!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Bella Notte is a great restaurant for a number of occasions, from everyday dining to Valentines/Birthday dinners/.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

I came here for a romantic Valentine's Day dinner, even though it was the Friday before. We were seated immediately with our reservation and the food came out quickly. We got the family portion of the lasagna with the marinara since I don't eat beef, and it was simply delicious. The atmosphere was beautiful and the service was very friendly. I would definitely come here again for a special occasion. The only improvement I would suggest is valet parking, since the lot is small and hard to maneuver at high traffic times like 7:30 on a Friday night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decor!!!

Dined on February 11, 2016

Service was great.. Food was amazing. The best part was the decor.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on February 10, 2016

I had dinner there for my birthday and was a great experience. It was my first time there and it definitely won't be my last. The atmosphere was great, it's a beautiful restaurant. Our server was so nice and very attentive. He kept our water glasses full, was very knowledgeable about the menu and made the dining experience very positive. The manager came to the table and chatted with us for a while which I thought was a very nice gesture. My dessert was on the house since it was my birthday and it was excellent. I will definitely be returning to dine here again soon.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great, As Always

Dined on February 6, 2016

The food was excellent, as always, and we love the decor. Makes us feel like we're in Italy. The petite filet sampler was cooked perfectly to my requested level of doneness. The wine was great. The tiramisu was great. The bread is worth the trip alone! (And we live an hour away from this place.)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Bella Notte is by far the best place I h ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Bella Notte is by far the best place I have ever eaten in Lexington, Ky. I've eaten in nice restaurants in New York and Bella Notte is right there in the mix. I had mad reservations for 8:30pm on a Sat. and unfortunately a major fire happened near by and completely knocked out the electric. The staff called me around 5pm saying they were closing and that if the electric came back on they would call me so we could keep our reservation. About 7pm they called and said that was opening again. Now, the time we entered the establishment to leaving me and my girlfriend felt so welcomed. There server asked if we had ever been there and helped us out in everything we asked for. I had the homemade lasagna and my girlfriend had the mushroom marsala and both was made to perfection. After we had completely filled our stomachs the server came back to check on us and see if we would be interested in a complimentary dessert so of course we said yes! Ordering a chocolate soufflé that was just amazing. I have already spread the word about Bella Notte and will continue to do so and will return.

food5
ambience5
service5

We used to come here quite often and it ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

We used to come here quite often and it was usually okay. Nothing fantastic. We were turned away because we haven't had reservations in the recent past. Now I see why. The menu has changed and the staff seem more professional. Food was better than I remember. Great date place. New fans again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the best restaurant I've been in by far.

Dined on January 27, 2016

The food was great! Our waitress went above and beyond to make our first time there awesome! Management was also very friendly & welcoming. We will definitely go back if we're ever back up that way. Thanks everyone!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Good.

Dined on January 24, 2016

Bella Notte was an overall dreamy place to be. When you walk in you feel like you have stepped into Italy. My date and I were about 30 minutes early for our reservations but we were still seated promptly. When we got to our table we noticed all the fun fancy things: white table cloths, pretty napkins, a real candle was lit on our table, lights from the ceiling were rugged and chic. Everything had its own little touch, and was wonderful. And our waiter was absolutely outstanding!! Prices weren't too awful bad for the awesome food and the charming experience either. Also, try the dessert menu on for size! Its a ten out of ten from me!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Steak was not done but server and manage ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Steak was not done but server and manager were helpful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation & relaxation

Dined on January 15, 2016

Looking for a nice quiet place where you can sit down with that special someone and get away for a nice evening of food and wine. This is the place where you can make it a reality. A place that makes the world stop just for you and your special someone. The food is fixed and served with wonderful presentation. The flair in the flavor is very enjoyable. Every dish has its own personality. The servers are very knowledgeable of what's in each dish and the time you spend there is not wasted. I would recommend this place highly.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

The seasonal menu is amazing! It just ge ...

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

The seasonal menu is amazing! It just gets better and better each time I go.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a delicious meal with good service,

Dined on January 8, 2016

Food excellent, Salmon was fresh and pasta delicious, service very good, bread with Olive oil also a treat. Only complaint was that my Old Fashion mixed drink weak.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.