About Bella Notte

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: 8592451789x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Gluten-Free Pasta Arrabiata
Gluten-Free House Salad
Flourless Chocolate Torte W/ Preserved Cherry Sauce
Rigatoni Romano
Apple Crisp
Specialty Cocktails
Linguini Vongole
Bella Chicken Piccata
Rustica Salad
Chocolate Souffle
Cheesecake
lasagna
Peach Bellini
Penne Fresco
Fizz 56
Calamari
Pom Pom Salmon
Lemoncello-Tini
Great Wine List
Salmon salad
Hamburger
Pasta
Gluten-Free Penne Arrabiata
Fritto Misto
Peppered Pork Chop
Panna Cotta
Chicken Parmesean
Fresh Caprese
Ravioli With Tomato Basil Cream Sauce

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Central Kentucky
Italian
Central Kentucky
Best Service
Lexington
2 More
Best Value
Lexington
Romantic
Lexington
Best Restaurants in Lexington ›

Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (33)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Lunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place. You can dress up and have a ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place. You can dress up and have a romantic night or just go for a nice dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Seasonal Bucatini w/Heirloom tomato ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

The Seasonal Bucatini w/Heirloom tomato sauce was absolutely delightful! Enjoyed bringing out of town friends to my favorite spot in Lex - I knew I could count on their meals being superb...and they were (1 had the scallops and 1 had the Ahi Tuna Steak).

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to Belle Nott ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I have been to Belle Notte several times over the past 5 years when visiting Lexington. We always have wanted to return at least once each visit, but the last couple of times the service hasn't been that great. During our visit last week, if our server had just glanced our way when cleaning the table next to us or when passing on two other occasions I could have let him know we needed something but instead I had to eventually ask another server to send him to our table.

The food is always awesome and the prices are very good. Management just needs to train the servers to be more attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Seasonal menu was wonderful! Had the sal ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Seasonal menu was wonderful! Had the salmon and it was EXCELLENT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Bella Notte is my favorite place! Never ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Bella Notte is my favorite place! Never a bad experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Bella Notte ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Bella Notte. The service and food was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went during Lexington Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went during Lexington Restaurant Week and enjoyed a three course meal, with large portions, for $26.00. The food was beautifully plated and delicious. The service was excellent! A very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good choice for dinner after completing ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Good choice for dinner after completing a day on the Bourbon Trail. The house chianti was good and so was the BELLA SIGNATURE PICCATA was quite good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We chose Bella Note for my husbands birt ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We chose Bella Note for my husbands birthday dinner. Our waitress, Nellie, was very attentive and made sure our dining experience was perfect. The food was so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had not dined at Bella Notte for quit ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had not dined at Bella Notte for quite some time. We were there this time with a group for a birthday celebration. The prices continue to rise as the food quality and portions decrease. Service was just barely adequate and there were very few diners in the restaurant. One of our group ordered off the special brunch menu and was told she could help herself to the extra things that went with it but was not told where/what they were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

By far the best place in Lex for gluten- ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

By far the best place in Lex for gluten-free pasta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bella Notte was as good as always. We en ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Bella Notte was as good as always. We enjoyed all our dishes, but will try a different wine next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our first trip to Bell ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our first trip to Bella Notte and expect to return in the near future! I've got to say, the dipping chocolate was WONDERFUL!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and a pleasant evening. R ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Very good food and a pleasant evening. Really enjoyed the half price bottles of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was our first time to Bella Notte. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time to Bella Notte. What a lovely spot! The food was delish! You must try the sausage appetizer. It was sweet and spicy. Just the right amount before the main course was served. Also keep in mind that Thursday is 1/2 price wine night. The server did a great job of taking care of us but not being overwhelming. We will certainly go back again and again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always an enjoyable experience, this vis ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience, this visit was no exception. Heather provided exceptional service, dinner was delicious, and as an added treat they had some delicious wines at 1/2 price on the bottle! Our only complaint was that another group get the last of the chocolate soufflés, but we survived by choosing a crème brule and pistachio ice cream filled puffs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bella Notte really stands out among all ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Bella Notte really stands out among all of the Olive Gardens and Macaroni Grille's in the world. The food was authentic, the ambiance was charming and the service was amazing. Very good, will recommend and return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I truly wished I could remember our serv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I truly wished I could remember our server"s name because he was fabulous. The food was exceptional...nice wine list...nice options..my whole party of six was pleased...there wasn't a crumb left on our plates

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful waitress. Unfortunat ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a wonderful waitress. Unfortunately, I only drink domestic beers. She tried to find a specialty beer that was light enough for my palate. She succeeded. Very pleased with service and cuisine. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved that they accommodated our larger ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Loved that they accommodated our larger than normal group of 16.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely lovely. Food was perfect. P ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Absolutely lovely. Food was perfect. Plenty of dining and drinking options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience; delicious dinner.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent experience; delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulouso as always! It was my second di ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Fabulouso as always! It was my second dinner at Bella Notte that week (it really is my favorite place!). I was excited to try the new summer menu! The Arancini was a delightful start to our meal as the spicy tomato jam was the tastiest of accompaniments for it! We all really loved the Market Salad - the summery veggies were a fresh and crisp array of flavors, the strawberry balsamic was a lovely touch and I love the addition of the farro!!! I also totally enjoyed my Summer Lasagna - the presentation with the 2 colorful sauces was pleasing to the eye and the robust flavor of both sauces were a delight to the palate! The layer of squash was wonderful! Loved our meal as usual! Bella Notte rocks!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but Average Food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The waitress seemed to be in a rush. The Italian food was average. The pasta was overcooked. The veal saltimbocca had a white sauce and lacked flavor. I wouldn't order it again. The place was bright and cheerful with a fake tree in the center. Our family is Italian so, we may be used to better Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

No matter the menu always a delight!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As always a fabulous meal. I tend to get caught up in the seasonal menu because the options are always delicious! But having eaten off of the spring menu so many times and with the summer menu about to debut, I was having a hankering for an old standby, the Penne Arrabiatta, and was definitely not disappointed. Craving satisfied and I can't wait to try something from the summer menu Friday night !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local eatery

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We really need to go her more often. Prices are good, portions above average, good selection, and locally managed I believe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bella Notte

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food at Bella Notte was average. The wine list was a little below average. We had cocktails before dinner and one was pretty good, the other was not. The service was alright.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian rest ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian restaurant in Lexington by far. They do an excellent job at changing up the menu based on the seasons and there is almost always something new. Great food and some of the best servers around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for Mother's Day and we had a De ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for Mother's Day and we had a Delightful Meal and experience, as always!! :).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance and great food, really enj ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice ambiance and great food, really enjoyed from the bread to dessert was well worth it. Service was also very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have reviewed BN before, it's still good!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I come here every April for Rolex -- always look forward to it, and was not disappointed this time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Experience

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We visiting for the weekend from Michigan and wish that Bella Notte would relocate to there. We loved everything we tried at the restaurant including a local beer, the fabulous bread accompanied by dipping oil with herbs, the wood fire salmon salad, and my dining companion's sea scallops with fettucini. Even the chocolate pave dessert was fantastic. Our server was as very attentive and proficient. My sincere compliments to the entire staff! We look forward to our next visit to the area which will include at least 1 stop in your restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just Ok

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We dined here before a concert at Rupp Arena after reading all the great reviews and ratings for this restaurant. We thought we were going to have a unique, tasty dining experience but it was just okay. I would liken the experience to eating at Olive Garden, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

We were from out of town, loved the serv ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

We were from out of town, loved the service and food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not a place for us

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We made reservations for prom night. We thought because we made reservations we'd get a nice table and boy were we wrong. The tables were so close together I barley had room to pull my chair out to sit. Then we realized the table was EXTREMELY lop sided.

After waiting on food, we were both HIGHLY disappointed. Food wasn't worth the price at all, it wasn't even good. We paid, left and went somewhere else and ate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Friends Get Away

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

This restaurant had been recommended to us by friends whose children had UK. We also had one member that was celebrating her birthday. I had called to advise the restaurant we had ordered a birthday cake for the dinner. The staff in phone contact and in person were outstanding. Our server John Michael was extremely helpful and friendly with dinner recommendations. As I understand it this is not a chain restaurant but is locally owned. The food was good and the entire evening was delightful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

My friends and I throughly enjoyed our experience at Belle Note. I have recommended this restaurant to several friends ..

Thank You for the great service and hospitality..

Mary Herald

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - as usual!!

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Great food - as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is okay, but not worth a second vis ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Food is okay, but not worth a second visit. Had much better Italian food before. Not a repeater. God service, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.