About Bella Notte

3715 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, KY 40503
View Larger Map

Bella Notte means Beautiful Night in Italian. Join us at our table & let us create your beautiful dining experience! This is a place to satisfy the appetite with Italian gusto. Enjoy the season's freshest ingredients and some unique dishes that are sure to become your next favorite! Remember, in Italy food & drink don't just make it possible to live, they're a part of what makes life worth living.
Italians say, "A tavolo non s'invecchia".
(People do not get old at the table)-spend enough time at ours and you'll believe it's true!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rojay

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 245-1789

Website:
http://www.bellalexington.com/

Entertainment:
Dine with us Friday or Saturday evening & be amazed by our magician while you're enjoying your meal!

Catering:
Let us know about your office lunch, an off-site party or any other event that we can cater for you. Choose from our full menu or let us know if you have any special requests. No group is too small or large!

Parking Details:
Convenient parking is available in the front parking lot or next door at Surf's Up Grill.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Toyoda

Private Party Facilities:
We have a couple options available for private parties including an intimate room accommodating up to 23 people, and a romantic patio (heated/cooled, depending on the weather) with a fireplace and white linen covered tables, which comfortably seats up to 60 people. We offer several differently priced set menu options and we are happy to accommodate any special requests to the best of our ability. Contact our private party manager to set up your next event!

Private Party Contact:
Tiffany Blair: 8592451789x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Gluten-Free Pasta Arrabiata
Gluten-Free House Salad
Flourless Chocolate Torte W/ Preserved Cherry Sauce
Rigatoni Romano
Apple Crisp
Specialty Cocktails
Linguini Vongole
Bella Chicken Piccata
Rustica Salad
Chocolate Souffle
Cheesecake
lasagna
Peach Bellini
Penne Fresco
Fizz 56
Calamari
Pom Pom Salmon
Lemoncello-Tini
Great Wine List
Salmon salad
Hamburger
Pasta
Gluten-Free Penne Arrabiata
Fritto Misto
Peppered Pork Chop
Panna Cotta
Chicken Parmesean
Fresh Caprese
Ravioli With Tomato Basil Cream Sauce

Bella Notte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Central Kentucky
Italian
Central Kentucky
Best Value
Lexington
1 More
Romantic
Lexington
Best Restaurants in Lexington ›

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (29)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Fit for Foodies (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Casual (5)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I went to Bella Notte with my girlfriend ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

I went to Bella Notte with my girlfriend for her birthday. Service was wonderful, food was delicious, and the signature dessert (The Chocolate Souffle) was to die for. We have decided to add this to our list of restaurants we frequent.

For what we ordered, the price was on par. We did not eat there for a long time because it sounded more expensive than it is. Price is similar to that of Olive Garden.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spending a weekend in Lexington. We had ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Spending a weekend in Lexington. We had been very disappointed in food we had eaten so far. Belle Notte was a great change. The service was outstanding . They actually turned down the AC, because the vent was blowing on us. They also offered to move us.We enjoyed a great meal at great prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

This was my girlfriend's and my second t ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was my girlfriend's and my second time at Bella Note. Again, the food and service were outstanding. We'll be back.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always enjoy the food and the dessert ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We always enjoy the food and the dessert! The bread is special, keep it going like this!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday dinner. Quick service took us right to our table. Waitress provided good service and the food was prepared in a good timely manner not too fast to where we were rushed out and not too slow to where we were sitting there wondering if they'd forgotten about us. Food was excellent. Well worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love coming to bella notte, great ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Always love coming to bella notte, great food and service!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love Belle Notte. Favorite italian ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Love, love Belle Notte. Favorite italian in Lexington. All of their pasta dishes are delicious. I especially love the pesto. For occasions when I am not feeling pasta, their Tuscan meatloaf is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service . Chocolate souffle was w ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great service . Chocolate souffle was worth the trip. Half price wines on Thursday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been going to Bella Notte since ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have been going to Bella Notte since 2000. My wife and I moved away from the area in 2013. We still have children in the area and every time we visit Lexington we go to Bella Notte. Also we have dined internationally and across the U.S. And Bella Notte consistently measures up to the top restaurants we have dined at. Thanks Bella Notte management and service team!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Wood Oven, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my wife and I had not been to bella nott ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

my wife and I had not been to bella notte iin some time. it was even better than we fremembered. VERY PLEASED

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great place. You can dress up and have a ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place. You can dress up and have a romantic night or just go for a nice dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Seasonal Bucatini w/Heirloom tomato ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The Seasonal Bucatini w/Heirloom tomato sauce was absolutely delightful! Enjoyed bringing out of town friends to my favorite spot in Lex - I knew I could count on their meals being superb...and they were (1 had the scallops and 1 had the Ahi Tuna Steak).

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have been to Belle Nott ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I have been to Belle Notte several times over the past 5 years when visiting Lexington. We always have wanted to return at least once each visit, but the last couple of times the service hasn't been that great. During our visit last week, if our server had just glanced our way when cleaning the table next to us or when passing on two other occasions I could have let him know we needed something but instead I had to eventually ask another server to send him to our table.

The food is always awesome and the prices are very good. Management just needs to train the servers to be more attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Seasonal menu was wonderful! Had the sal ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Seasonal menu was wonderful! Had the salmon and it was EXCELLENT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Bella Notte is my favorite place! Never ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Bella Notte is my favorite place! Never a bad experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Bella Notte ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Bella Notte. The service and food was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went during Lexington Restaurant Week ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went during Lexington Restaurant Week and enjoyed a three course meal, with large portions, for $26.00. The food was beautifully plated and delicious. The service was excellent! A very enjoyable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good choice for dinner after completing ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Good choice for dinner after completing a day on the Bourbon Trail. The house chianti was good and so was the BELLA SIGNATURE PICCATA was quite good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We chose Bella Note for my husbands birt ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We chose Bella Note for my husbands birthday dinner. Our waitress, Nellie, was very attentive and made sure our dining experience was perfect. The food was so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had not dined at Bella Notte for quit ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had not dined at Bella Notte for quite some time. We were there this time with a group for a birthday celebration. The prices continue to rise as the food quality and portions decrease. Service was just barely adequate and there were very few diners in the restaurant. One of our group ordered off the special brunch menu and was told she could help herself to the extra things that went with it but was not told where/what they were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

By far the best place in Lex for gluten- ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

By far the best place in Lex for gluten-free pasta.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Bella Notte was as good as always. We en ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Bella Notte was as good as always. We enjoyed all our dishes, but will try a different wine next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed our first trip to Bell ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our first trip to Bella Notte and expect to return in the near future! I've got to say, the dipping chocolate was WONDERFUL!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and a pleasant evening. R ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Very good food and a pleasant evening. Really enjoyed the half price bottles of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was our first time to Bella Notte. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This was our first time to Bella Notte. What a lovely spot! The food was delish! You must try the sausage appetizer. It was sweet and spicy. Just the right amount before the main course was served. Also keep in mind that Thursday is 1/2 price wine night. The server did a great job of taking care of us but not being overwhelming. We will certainly go back again and again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always an enjoyable experience, this vis ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience, this visit was no exception. Heather provided exceptional service, dinner was delicious, and as an added treat they had some delicious wines at 1/2 price on the bottle! Our only complaint was that another group get the last of the chocolate soufflés, but we survived by choosing a crème brule and pistachio ice cream filled puffs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Bella Notte really stands out among all ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Bella Notte really stands out among all of the Olive Gardens and Macaroni Grille's in the world. The food was authentic, the ambiance was charming and the service was amazing. Very good, will recommend and return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I truly wished I could remember our serv ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I truly wished I could remember our server"s name because he was fabulous. The food was exceptional...nice wine list...nice options..my whole party of six was pleased...there wasn't a crumb left on our plates

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful waitress. Unfortunat ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a wonderful waitress. Unfortunately, I only drink domestic beers. She tried to find a specialty beer that was light enough for my palate. She succeeded. Very pleased with service and cuisine. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved that they accommodated our larger ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Loved that they accommodated our larger than normal group of 16.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely lovely. Food was perfect. P ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Absolutely lovely. Food was perfect. Plenty of dining and drinking options.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience; delicious dinner.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Excellent experience; delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulouso as always! It was my second di ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Fabulouso as always! It was my second dinner at Bella Notte that week (it really is my favorite place!). I was excited to try the new summer menu! The Arancini was a delightful start to our meal as the spicy tomato jam was the tastiest of accompaniments for it! We all really loved the Market Salad - the summery veggies were a fresh and crisp array of flavors, the strawberry balsamic was a lovely touch and I love the addition of the farro!!! I also totally enjoyed my Summer Lasagna - the presentation with the 2 colorful sauces was pleasing to the eye and the robust flavor of both sauces were a delight to the palate! The layer of squash was wonderful! Loved our meal as usual! Bella Notte rocks!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but Average Food

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The waitress seemed to be in a rush. The Italian food was average. The pasta was overcooked. The veal saltimbocca had a white sauce and lacked flavor. I wouldn't order it again. The place was bright and cheerful with a fake tree in the center. Our family is Italian so, we may be used to better Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

No matter the menu always a delight!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

As always a fabulous meal. I tend to get caught up in the seasonal menu because the options are always delicious! But having eaten off of the spring menu so many times and with the summer menu about to debut, I was having a hankering for an old standby, the Penne Arrabiatta, and was definitely not disappointed. Craving satisfied and I can't wait to try something from the summer menu Friday night !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local eatery

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We really need to go her more often. Prices are good, portions above average, good selection, and locally managed I believe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bella Notte

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The food at Bella Notte was average. The wine list was a little below average. We had cocktails before dinner and one was pretty good, the other was not. The service was alright.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian rest ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Bella Notte is our favorite Italian restaurant in Lexington by far. They do an excellent job at changing up the menu based on the seasons and there is almost always something new. Great food and some of the best servers around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went for Mother's Day and we had a De ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went for Mother's Day and we had a Delightful Meal and experience, as always!! :).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance and great food, really enj ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Nice ambiance and great food, really enjoyed from the bread to dessert was well worth it. Service was also very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.