Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Bella Aquila

Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 70 people, inside or out (up to 40 in the private back room). Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.

775 Rivershore Lane
Eagle, ID 83616
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 938-1900

Website:
http://bellaaquilarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.

Catering:
Bella Aquila Catering brings Italian BBQ to you. Your meal is prepared fresh at any location from our mobile kitchen trailer. Grilled food, Trager smoked meats, fresh pastas and right out of the oven baked goodness are yours anywhere.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot. Some spaces are restricted during daytime hours Monday through Friday.

Public Transit:
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.

Executive Chef:
David Knickrehm

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties of 8 to 80 are possible and welcomed. Our dining room is divided into several areas and offers semi-private and more private options (limited by the size of your party). One semi-private area will accommodate a group up to 20 and overlooks the Boise River. Our private back room will seat up to 40 comfortably and our beautiful patio can accommodate up to 80 people. We offer a broad range of menu options and have a full bar, as well as beer and wine. We can tailor a wonderful private dining experience to fit all budgets.

Private Party Contact:
Chad Cooper, General Manager: (208) 938-1900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Aquila Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Waterfront (33)
Scenic View (32)
See All
Romantic (27)
Special Occasion (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (7)
People Watching (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Live Music (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
755 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was of high quality and very good. The service was slow and inefficient--which was the first time we'd experienced less than good service at this restaurant. Had made the reservation as a special occasion for a birthday and there was no acknowledgement of this at any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I chose the gnocchi with the mushroom cream sauce. Sublime. The calamari was the best I've had outside of Spain.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have been here a few times in the past few months showing off the wonderful restaurants that we have in Eagle. We love it!

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We have had dinner and brunch here several times and enjoy it for the quiet ambiance and patio dining. My salmon was excellent, my friend loved her chicken marsala, and my husband rated his pasta dish average. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. All-in-all, we had a very nice, relaxing evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We gave it another try thinking it might have just been the waiter we had; but a different waiter and the service was so slow. I really think there is a management problem as they only had one waitress inside and two outside for the whole restaurant. The food and location is good but they really need to get more help.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. We have been meaning to try it for quite some time and were extremely happy we finally made it. The food was outstanding and the wait staff was unobtrusive. We will definitely dine there again.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic patio atmosphere. Love the fountains, the live music, beautiful setting. I have yet to have good service at this restaurant and I've tried several times for the ambiance alone. This last experience was no different. We sat for an hour before being brought beverages and then we were told there was a possible OJ shortage, or maybe someone in the kitchen lost the OJ- they didn't know. It's not a bottomless mimosa if you see the bottom. If you can't refill the glass-
you shouldn't charge your customers for it. We were there for about an hour and forty minutes before our food was finally served. It was cold. Portions were small and shrunken looking. The eggs were very runny. The order was messed up, items forgotten. It's really sad. They have a great looking menu. It's a shame they can't deliver. Of course- they went ahead and added a tip for themselves automatically. Makes you wonder if doing that is the only way the servers ever get tipped! In fairness- he was a nice guy, and really sweating. I believe he tried. But leaving there after the 2 hour mark, still hungry and with a slightly upset tummy. I won't be back. My son then reminded me of the time we tried to eat there before and the server lost my credit card. I'm clearly a glutton for punishment attempting to go back! I'm at the point where it doesn't matter how awesome that patio is- unless I can have food delivered it's just not worth giving them my money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have been to Bella Aquila several times. It is consistently very good and one of our all-time favorite restaurants. Service is nice, staff is friendly and welcoming, and the food is incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Love this restaurant. Drove from Vegas to eat there

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Love this place, have taken many people to lunch and dinner there. The food is great plus the atmosphere. Love the terrace, the water fall, the white lights in the winter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing, food, wine, service ambience on the patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Food - nothing special, pricey, stingy amt on the extra paid for seafood add-on; bread - bland, tasted frozen and heated up, blah; but you don't come here for the food, you come for the ambiance

Service - timid; also a bit slow but maybe that was the kitchen

Atmosphere - very pretty on outside patio; built waterfall feature on patio and view of water are the main draws of the ambiance; inside is quite pleasant

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great evening on the patio, spent with my loved one. 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was really good, as well as the environment. Nice place to go for special occasions, however it was a little over priced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I gave service only three stars. They seemed to be short staffed and we were left quite a while before our order was taken. However, the waiter was pleasant an courteous.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Once again, Bella Aquile outdid itself. Our friends from out of town loved the ambiance and thought that the food rivals the best restaurants in No. CA where they live.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Wonderful evening. We ate outside and the weather, view, food and service were great.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The service was very slow. And my husbands portions were incredibly small.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We all enjoyed our drinks and food, but the waitress was very forgetful. She would come back and ask if all was ok and we would tell her what she forgot and she would forget again. I think she had too many tables to attend to.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great Italian restaurant! The service was great and food was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Risotto was not as good as in the past.
Pizza appetizer was heavy with a blob of cheese, disappointing.
Great wine and cocktails.
Great salad.
Love this restaurant usually.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everyone in our party of 6 enjoyed it! Would do this again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Dined here numerous times this last year and have never been disappointed. I would stay away from substituting gluten free penne, unless you need it, for regular pasta. It simply disintegrates into mush after two or three bites. That's what I get for experimenting. After all, it's Italian Cuisine...SPLURGE!!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 9, 2017

BELLA AGUILA IS A GREAT PLACE FOR A DATE! Very upscale dining room , and a dynamite Patio. Outstanding ambiance . Very conducive to conversation. The menu is traditional and well prepared. The service is understated but attentive.There is a good wine selection. The restaurant invites one to linger and dine in a leisurely manner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was a great location and the food was wonderful!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Very disappointed with the service. Had to ask multiple people for bread, water, etc. Food was amazing - trouble was getting it.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful food as well as service. Mallory was friendly and helpful, very efficient. We enjoyed my birthday dinner so much that we returned July 3 for lunch. Also an excellent experience. See you soon.
Dan and Rinice

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Well, I would like to leave a good review but unfortunately we cannot. We arrived for our 7:30 pm reservation at 7:05 pm. We were more then willing to have a cocktail and wait at the bar. They insisted on sitting us immediately. After being sat for almost 30 minutes being ignored by 5 to 6 waiters/waitresses & 2 bus boys, not even a cocktail ordered. My wife and I got up walked out and left. Not a word from anyone on the way out including he owner. We most likely will not be returning.

We ended up having a nice dinner & service at daVinci's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Bella Aguila is always good. The service is usually wonderful except when they are busy busy. Dining on the patio is truly paradise. Both lunches and dinners are delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was good and the outdoor patio by the river was lovely. However the service was unacceptably slow. The food was slow to the table and the waiter eventually dropped off dessert menus but then never returned for our order. We were tired of waiting so we stood up to leave. He ran over with the bill which already had 20% gratuity added for a table of 7. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on June 27, 2017

What a relaxing lunch overlooking the Boise River. Loved the service, food, and the overall dining experience!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This was a disappointment after having nice meals previously - brought a friend and we were not impressed with the food nor the service. Bread arrived after salads and when our meals were almost gone. The pasta (he got linguini and shrimp w/ olive oil) was flavorless and dry. My sole Florentine was a disappointment.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 25, 2017

This place has become more than just a restaurant. It is a dining experience. After several recent visits Bella Aquila has become our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great Italian food and service for a special occasion.. We reserved a table for our anniversary and enjoyed a wonderful dinner, with wine and dessert. We would recommend Bella Aquila for anyone looking for a great Italian meal especially for a special occasion. We're definitely planning to visit again soon!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. We enjoyed the gentleman playing the guitar.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 19, 2017

A restaurant we discovered on first moving to Eagle Idaho. Every time we go there the service has been wonderful food outstanding and the ambience is excellent

I have noticed however that the portions are getting smaller each time we go. My Veal Picatta was a single thin piece of veal (approx 3 ounces) while the chicken picatta included two full chicken breasts sliced thin and delectable. It's too bad because the food is excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I love Bella Aquila, anytime for a special occasion I think if this restaurant--I like the outside as well as the indoor seating--both have appeal. The food is wonderful, the waiters are always kind and helpful--plus accommodating. I am so glad to have somewhere special to go near to where I live. Easy to go online and make reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers Day brunch

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a great Father's Day brunch on the patio. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing which was just what we were looking for and the food options were not your standard fare which was also appealing. The food was very good and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Sunday brunch on patio on Dad's Day, on patio, with great jazz guitarist playing. Moderately extensive and varied brunch menu, with a couple of unique/new items, one of which I ordered -- scrambled eggs with lobster. Delicious. Attentive service. You can't go wrong with this very nice patio experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.