Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Bella Aquila

Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 70 people, inside or out (up to 40 in the private back room). Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.

775 Rivershore Lane
Eagle, ID 83616
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 938-1900

Website:
http://bellaaquilarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.

Catering:
Bella Aquila Catering brings Italian BBQ to you. Your meal is prepared fresh at any location from our mobile kitchen trailer. Grilled food, Trager smoked meats, fresh pastas and right out of the oven baked goodness are yours anywhere.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot. Some spaces are restricted during daytime hours Monday through Friday.

Public Transit:
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.

Executive Chef:
David Knickrehm

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties of 8 to 80 are possible and welcomed. Our dining room is divided into several areas and offers semi-private and more private options (limited by the size of your party). One semi-private area will accommodate a group up to 20 and overlooks the Boise River. Our private back room will seat up to 40 comfortably and our beautiful patio can accommodate up to 80 people. We offer a broad range of menu options and have a full bar, as well as beer and wine. We can tailor a wonderful private dining experience to fit all budgets.

Private Party Contact:
Chad Cooper, General Manager: (208) 938-1900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Aquila Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Waterfront (23)
See All
Scenic View (22)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Great local restaurant with quality food and food vibe. Nice river view.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious. Service was great! Friendly Staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 5 days ago

The Chicken Marsala is awesome but the servicers are always kind of akward.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times and consider it above average. The food and service is good but not exceptional. On this occasion we were squeezed in a corner on a very small table. The tables was rectangular and since there was no room we sat next to each other and one of us on the shorter side of the rectangular making it very uncomfortable and cramped. However, my wife and I enjoyed each other regardless of the poor setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great as always. Wonderful view of the high river . We will made mental note to come Sunday evening again for a more quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service at Bella was awesome! And the food was AMAZING. We got an appetizer, entrees and desserts and every item was delicious. Everyone's dish was so good and the portion sizes were perfect. I've already recommended this to multiple people. Great spot! Soo glad we went there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service and food were excellent. We had a nice table by the window and the view of the river was nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very good! Good food and comfortable atmosphere. Love the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had Sunday brunch and was very good. The setting is wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went there for my Husband's birthday on Saturday. It's Monday night and we are still talking about how amazing the food was...not to mention the delicious wine and impeccable service! Thank you for exceeding our expectations and making his night amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time at Bella Aquila. We were really impressed with the service, authentic and tasty Italian food, well prepared, well presented and well served. We enjoyed the varied wine list and the general ambiance. The service was excellent, warm and friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Much better this time. Pasta was perfect. Will always go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I always enjoy going to this restaurant. Food is consistently good, service is excellent, and ambiance is wonderful. A great setting for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our first time here and we will definitely frequent it more often. Food, service, ambiance, and price were all exceptional!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great but we were seated for 10 minutes before they even took our drink order. After we were done with out meal it took our waiter 20 minutes to run my card. I spoke to a coworker about my experience and they shared that they had the same experience. My advice would be for them to find a younger, more energetic staff with basic customer service skills. I most likely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic! It was very cozy and lively at the same time. My date and I ordered the same thing, the chicken parmigiana, and it was very delicious. Keith, our waiter, was extremely polite and courteous. I have to give him props. Our Valentine's date was extra special and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The filet Aquila was amazing. They also have a very extensive wine and drink menu. It is expensive but overall a good experience. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food just slow. Not a place to go if you at in a hurry because everything is fresh. Their butter spread is to die for. Remarkable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wide variety of menu choices with many price points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

So busy that pasta was over cooked and mushy. Bar service at our table was slow. Love the restaurant and will keep going.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy the cuisine at Bella Aquila. Love the atmosphere and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my fiancé to dinner for Valentine's Day and the place met every need for what I was looking for to make this night feel special. Recommended for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The halibut my wife ordered was terrible. It was overcooked and dry. I thought it was inedible and wanted to send it back but she was uncomfortable with that. In hindsight, I should have insisted we send it back. My meal was just okay. In general, the food we ate was bland and lacked any creativity.

My martini was good but when I got the bill I noticed I was charged extra for bleu cheese stuffed olives. I have never been charged for a garnish in my martini and I have opted for bleu cheese stuffed olives many times in the past. I thought it was petty and ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've always had great service and good food. Love the comfy atmosphere. It's quiet and peaceful.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was great and the service was just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of our favorite places. Food and service is always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had a delightful evening at Bella Aquilafor our Anniversary. My partner ordered the Salmon Specialof the day which a blood orange sauce and was delicious. I ordered the pork chops which came with crispy spinach - done in a way I've never had before and we both loved it. For starters we had crab cakes and finished with sharing Chocolate Decadence. Service was great and the view was gorgeous. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very romantic atmosphere!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Started with the bruschetta appetizer. Tomatoes swimming in water. No seasoning or taste. Very little basil. Served with box crackers made to look like toast points. Should have sent it back. Baby wedge salad that was the size of half a head of lettuce. Had to get a second plate to cut the gigantic lettuce in half so I could chop up the salad. Dressing was bland. First entree was a pasta with shrimp and a mediterranean type olive oil sauce with tomatoes. Had a burnt, odd taste. Was extremely dry. Sent it back. Second entree was a fettuccini alfredo with sausage. Was good.

Skipped desert. Waited for a long time for the check and had to ask to have the entree we returned removed. Overall a very poor experience. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We visited Bella Aquila on NYE and had a fabulous time! The food and the ambience was dazzling...highly recommend trying their seafood/pasta dishes. The creme brûlée looked out of this world...but, they ran out before we ordered! Next time. The only warning is to avoid being seated near the entryway in the dead of winter. Freezing! We dined with our jackets on the entire evening.

Overall...highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was a perfect ending to another birthday! We had a table right by the windows and the snow on the deck and trees made for a perfect ambiance. The background music was not overbearing and conversations were quite. The staff were very attentive and punctual.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and service is wonderful, and the noise level is low enough to provide an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food and service as usual. Nice to find they were open late on Christmas Eve.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Been here multiple times for brunch and dinners, always great service, great food and great ambiance. When the weather is good nothing beats their outdoor patio next to the river.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Although we checked in then went to the bar until our table was ready, the staff never came to get us. 40 minutes later we had to check to see if our table was ready and they were not busy! Food was ok, no bread was offered at all-- server really tried hard however when the bill came he tried to charge us again for our bar tab even though we had closed it. Glad I kept the receipt!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very nice dinner , food is always excellent ,service is quick and courteous.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Waterfront, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was very good and moderately priced. Recommend highly. Truly enjoyed the eggplant. A big plus was that we were able to have great conversations without raising our voice or straining to hear.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 15, 2016

As always, Bella Aquila provides a lovely setting on the river combined with a solid menu and terrific service. It rarely disappoints. One minor concern - the vitello marsala was a bit thicker than we've experience before.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First time. Highly recommend! Food and service were top notch. Will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Delicious! We enjoyed our meal, and the seating was perfect for a friend holiday celebration.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.