Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Bella Aquila

Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 70 people, inside or out (up to 40 in the private back room). Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.

775 Rivershore Lane
Eagle, ID 83616
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 938-1900

Website:
http://bellaaquilarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.

Catering:
Bella Aquila Catering brings Italian BBQ to you. Your meal is prepared fresh at any location from our mobile kitchen trailer. Grilled food, Trager smoked meats, fresh pastas and right out of the oven baked goodness are yours anywhere.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot. Some spaces are restricted during daytime hours Monday through Friday.

Public Transit:
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.

Executive Chef:
David Knickrehm

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties of 8 to 80 are possible and welcomed. Our dining room is divided into several areas and offers semi-private and more private options (limited by the size of your party). One semi-private area will accommodate a group up to 20 and overlooks the Boise River. Our private back room will seat up to 40 comfortably and our beautiful patio can accommodate up to 80 people. We offer a broad range of menu options and have a full bar, as well as beer and wine. We can tailor a wonderful private dining experience to fit all budgets.

Private Party Contact:
Chad Cooper, General Manager: (208) 938-1900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Aquila Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Scenic View (31)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Waterfront (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Romantic (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Authentic (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Live Music (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
703 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I had the pork and It was nothing special. But I loved the fried spinach and polenta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good service, server was very nice and patient! Have only been a couple of times because it is a little pricey, but would definitely recommend to all of our friends!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I had such a great experience.
Loved the casual formal attire, made for a great date out with my wife of 16 years.
Food was wonderfully presented, and the taste will bring us back for more.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Had a reservation, checked in, and was told to wait. Watched two others groups come after us with reservations at the same time and were seated immediately. Waitress seemed pre-occupied with something else. If there was a slight hesitation on our part of what we wanted to order, she was gone - and did not come back for awhile. The restaurant did not seem ready for the rush of people at 4:30. Should have asked for a table away from an outside door. Staff going in and out constantly banging the door and letting cold air in. Other tables away from the door were available. Watched one family of six leave without ordering anything. Food was great but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really nice place and the brunch menu on Sunday was very good. The wait staff were friendly and engaging as they seated us outside on the patio, which was a spectacular view of the Boise River - really special. I ordered the Caprese Omelet with Hollandaise, and it did not disappoint. My mom ordered the Crab Benedict and ate every bite. I ordered the Peach Bellini and thought the sugar-rimmed glass was a nice touch; they had an extensive wine list as well. Oh, I almost forgot to add, they serve croissant before they bring your entree; we had a lemon tart each and enjoyed it's tartness immensely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A lovely experience. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

New to town and first time visit. My husband and I were seated at a table for two that was a path to the table linens and chilled wine for staff as well as the access to the patio for guests. The space felt isolating from the other part of the dining room. We will try Bella Aquila again because the food was good and the wait service attentive. We hope for a better dining experience the next time . . now we know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We love Bella Aquila! The restaurant is located in such a lovely setting along the Boise River. Our service and food on this particular day were quite a bit slower than usual, so it is a good thing we were not in a hurry! But we highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who asks about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great time here up until the very end of the evening when we had to wait 30 minutes for a dessert menu. We understood that the restaurant was busy inside with prom guests, etc. but the wait was excessive. The food was delicious, the patio was lovely, but the service took a nose dive at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice time at Bella, food was as expected and service was great. Table was too small to have appetizers, wine and meal but managed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

So. We have eaten here since they opened. They wouldn't still be in business if they didn't offer a good product.
That being said? I ordered Chianti Beef. I was expecting...from the description... melt in my mouth amazingly yummy beef. The beef was really bad. No flavor. Very tough. I was so sad!
The bread that I usually LOVE & indulge in was hard not soft & warm like usual.
I won't ever order it again but I will be back.
The couple we met said this was their second time and the food was much better than their first visit!
Like I said. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Alaina rocked the service! Professional and friendly. The food was good actually very good it just was missing a little something? Otherwise and outstanding meal and evening on the patio overlooking the river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I had never heard of this restaurant but it looked amazing as far as food and location went. I was not disappointed! Authentic Italian and an amazing wine list! The food was incredible and the view was amazing. It was my boyfriends birthday and they even did something special for him! Will definitely be dining here again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was wonderful, both dishes we had exceeded our expectations. The clam chowder was one of the best I've ever had. The service was questionable. Our waiter seemed to show little interest in actually serving us, I had to indicate to him we would like an appetizer and then he hesitated to come back and take our dinner order till we were completely done with the appetizer. Throughout our meal he didn't check in to see how the food was. It wasn't the service we expected to receive at such a great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time back to Bella Aquila in a few years. It was a real delight. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food at Bella Aquila is AWESOME.
The restaurant is Classy. You don't have to dress up but....
why not!?
The staff are...Top Notch!!!
The BEST FOOD IN EAGLE.
Beautiful Bar area as well.
Great place to eat where you can actually HEAR each other talk without the BLARING MUSIC....most restaurants have. So refreshing to actually have a normal conversation without having to yell or miss out on the conversation because of noisy annoying music.
Bella Aquila is a breath of fresh air for dinner dining.
In season....the patio dining is amazing as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Marked off food because the potatoes that were on my guest's plate were not good....tasted old, not up to Bella Aquila standards. My eggs Benedict was marvelous!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for a first time visit on a special occasion and were very pleased. Great wine and excellent Italian options. River was high, but great view and would definitely come back for a weekend brunch and summer patio dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Simple amazing! This is our second time at Bella, both times for our wedding anniversary. Couldn't think of a better place to enjoy a 5 star meal. Flavors are simply amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very pleasant Sunday Brunch. Service was good, the food arrived promptly and was good. Nice view of a very high Boise River. There is a large patio that would offer nice dining in good weather

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great Birthday celebration. Great atmosphere and really good food. Plenty of wine choices by the glass or bottle

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great local restaurant with quality food and food vibe. Nice river view.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was great! Friendly Staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The Chicken Marsala is awesome but the servicers are always kind of akward.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times and consider it above average. The food and service is good but not exceptional. On this occasion we were squeezed in a corner on a very small table. The tables was rectangular and since there was no room we sat next to each other and one of us on the shorter side of the rectangular making it very uncomfortable and cramped. However, my wife and I enjoyed each other regardless of the poor setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great as always. Wonderful view of the high river . We will made mental note to come Sunday evening again for a more quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service at Bella was awesome! And the food was AMAZING. We got an appetizer, entrees and desserts and every item was delicious. Everyone's dish was so good and the portion sizes were perfect. I've already recommended this to multiple people. Great spot! Soo glad we went there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service and food were excellent. We had a nice table by the window and the view of the river was nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very good! Good food and comfortable atmosphere. Love the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had Sunday brunch and was very good. The setting is wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went there for my Husband's birthday on Saturday. It's Monday night and we are still talking about how amazing the food was...not to mention the delicious wine and impeccable service! Thank you for exceeding our expectations and making his night amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time at Bella Aquila. We were really impressed with the service, authentic and tasty Italian food, well prepared, well presented and well served. We enjoyed the varied wine list and the general ambiance. The service was excellent, warm and friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Much better this time. Pasta was perfect. Will always go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I always enjoy going to this restaurant. Food is consistently good, service is excellent, and ambiance is wonderful. A great setting for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our first time here and we will definitely frequent it more often. Food, service, ambiance, and price were all exceptional!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great but we were seated for 10 minutes before they even took our drink order. After we were done with out meal it took our waiter 20 minutes to run my card. I spoke to a coworker about my experience and they shared that they had the same experience. My advice would be for them to find a younger, more energetic staff with basic customer service skills. I most likely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic! It was very cozy and lively at the same time. My date and I ordered the same thing, the chicken parmigiana, and it was very delicious. Keith, our waiter, was extremely polite and courteous. I have to give him props. Our Valentine's date was extra special and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The filet Aquila was amazing. They also have a very extensive wine and drink menu. It is expensive but overall a good experience. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food just slow. Not a place to go if you at in a hurry because everything is fresh. Their butter spread is to die for. Remarkable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.