Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Bella Aquila

Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 70 people, inside or out (up to 40 in the private back room). Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.

775 Rivershore Lane
Eagle, ID 83616
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 938-1900

Website:
http://bellaaquilarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.

Catering:
Bella Aquila Catering brings Italian BBQ to you. Your meal is prepared fresh at any location from our mobile kitchen trailer. Grilled food, Trager smoked meats, fresh pastas and right out of the oven baked goodness are yours anywhere.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot. Some spaces are restricted during daytime hours Monday through Friday.

Public Transit:
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.

Executive Chef:
David Knickrehm

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties of 8 to 80 are possible and welcomed. Our dining room is divided into several areas and offers semi-private and more private options (limited by the size of your party). One semi-private area will accommodate a group up to 20 and overlooks the Boise River. Our private back room will seat up to 40 comfortably and our beautiful patio can accommodate up to 80 people. We offer a broad range of menu options and have a full bar, as well as beer and wine. We can tailor a wonderful private dining experience to fit all budgets.

Private Party Contact:
Chad Cooper, General Manager: (208) 938-1900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Aquila Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (33)
Waterfront (30)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Authentic (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Live Music (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

A restaurant we discovered on first moving to Eagle Idaho. Every time we go there the service has been wonderful food outstanding and the ambience is excellent

I have noticed however that the portions are getting smaller each time we go. My Veal Picatta was a single thin piece of veal (approx 3 ounces) while the chicken picatta included two full chicken breasts sliced thin and delectable. It's too bad because the food is excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

I love Bella Aquila, anytime for a special occasion I think if this restaurant--I like the outside as well as the indoor seating--both have appeal. The food is wonderful, the waiters are always kind and helpful--plus accommodating. I am so glad to have somewhere special to go near to where I live. Easy to go online and make reservations.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great Father's Day brunch on the patio. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing which was just what we were looking for and the food options were not your standard fare which was also appealing. The food was very good and cooked to perfection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Sunday brunch on patio on Dad's Day, on patio, with great jazz guitarist playing. Moderately extensive and varied brunch menu, with a couple of unique/new items, one of which I ordered -- scrambled eggs with lobster. Delicious. Attentive service. You can't go wrong with this very nice patio experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I had the veal picante, which was delicious. My friend had the lamb shank which fell off the bone. Desserts were scrumptious! Everything was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We enjoyed our meal, and the pasta was especially good. The sauce on the chicken Marsala was very sweet, so we recommend trying another option. The linguine noodles are great though so consider a pasta dish. There are a lot of seafood dishes if that's something you're looking for.
The patio is great for groups and meetings, very casual. The setting is a bit more formal indoors.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Live Music, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed the food and the service. We ate on the paio and it was lovely watching the ful full river go by.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere and food to celebrate with family a big 40th birthday! Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Chris,our server, was very good and had a great sense of humor. Food was delicious as were the cocktails and wine. Dessert was off the charts!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great spot. Maybe best ambience in Boise unless you are crowded into a family of t-shirts and ball caps. Great carpacio and creme brulee. Entries mediocre, usually good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Bella Aquila never fails to please. Took in-laws for Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday. The patio with live music was spectacular, and the food are service were outstanding. Everyone enjoyed their meal immensely as well as the atmosphere. Definitely our go to restaurant for special occasions and when we just want a night out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent service and attentiveness from our server or Olivia! Outstanding food at a reasonable price and the ambience cannot be beat while overlooking the Boise River!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I find it difficult to describe how special this place is. The food is excellent and the service was near perfect. Now that the weather is appropriate, the patio dining will make the whole experience even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Love the patio dining and waterfall. Pasta, seafood choices fabulous. Filet is also relish as always. Great specials, wine, and cocktails

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We've been patronizing Bella Aquila for several years and plan to continue. Our "special occasion" restaurant for anniversaries, holidays and birthdays is quiet, low key and elegant. The service is attentive without intrusive hovering and the food is simple but delicious. We love summertime dining outdoors with the beautiful Boise River as the backdrop it's hard to beat the ambience.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Our visit to Bella Aquila was our first time there. We totally enjoyed our dinner with one exception: the Bolognese sauce tasted like it came out of a jar! We have made better ourselves and at a restaurant that prides itself on being authentic we would have expected better.
On the other hand the alfredo seafood was quite enjoyable as was the bread.
Don't be in a rush.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I had the pork and It was nothing special. But I loved the fried spinach and polenta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good service, server was very nice and patient! Have only been a couple of times because it is a little pricey, but would definitely recommend to all of our friends!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I had such a great experience.
Loved the casual formal attire, made for a great date out with my wife of 16 years.
Food was wonderfully presented, and the taste will bring us back for more.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day. Had a reservation, checked in, and was told to wait. Watched two others groups come after us with reservations at the same time and were seated immediately. Waitress seemed pre-occupied with something else. If there was a slight hesitation on our part of what we wanted to order, she was gone - and did not come back for awhile. The restaurant did not seem ready for the rush of people at 4:30. Should have asked for a table away from an outside door. Staff going in and out constantly banging the door and letting cold air in. Other tables away from the door were available. Watched one family of six leave without ordering anything. Food was great but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Really nice place and the brunch menu on Sunday was very good. The wait staff were friendly and engaging as they seated us outside on the patio, which was a spectacular view of the Boise River - really special. I ordered the Caprese Omelet with Hollandaise, and it did not disappoint. My mom ordered the Crab Benedict and ate every bite. I ordered the Peach Bellini and thought the sugar-rimmed glass was a nice touch; they had an extensive wine list as well. Oh, I almost forgot to add, they serve croissant before they bring your entree; we had a lemon tart each and enjoyed it's tartness immensely.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A lovely experience. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

New to town and first time visit. My husband and I were seated at a table for two that was a path to the table linens and chilled wine for staff as well as the access to the patio for guests. The space felt isolating from the other part of the dining room. We will try Bella Aquila again because the food was good and the wait service attentive. We hope for a better dining experience the next time . . now we know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We love Bella Aquila! The restaurant is located in such a lovely setting along the Boise River. Our service and food on this particular day were quite a bit slower than usual, so it is a good thing we were not in a hurry! But we highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who asks about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great time here up until the very end of the evening when we had to wait 30 minutes for a dessert menu. We understood that the restaurant was busy inside with prom guests, etc. but the wait was excessive. The food was delicious, the patio was lovely, but the service took a nose dive at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice time at Bella, food was as expected and service was great. Table was too small to have appetizers, wine and meal but managed.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

So. We have eaten here since they opened. They wouldn't still be in business if they didn't offer a good product.
That being said? I ordered Chianti Beef. I was expecting...from the description... melt in my mouth amazingly yummy beef. The beef was really bad. No flavor. Very tough. I was so sad!
The bread that I usually LOVE & indulge in was hard not soft & warm like usual.
I won't ever order it again but I will be back.
The couple we met said this was their second time and the food was much better than their first visit!
Like I said. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Alaina rocked the service! Professional and friendly. The food was good actually very good it just was missing a little something? Otherwise and outstanding meal and evening on the patio overlooking the river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I had never heard of this restaurant but it looked amazing as far as food and location went. I was not disappointed! Authentic Italian and an amazing wine list! The food was incredible and the view was amazing. It was my boyfriends birthday and they even did something special for him! Will definitely be dining here again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was wonderful, both dishes we had exceeded our expectations. The clam chowder was one of the best I've ever had. The service was questionable. Our waiter seemed to show little interest in actually serving us, I had to indicate to him we would like an appetizer and then he hesitated to come back and take our dinner order till we were completely done with the appetizer. Throughout our meal he didn't check in to see how the food was. It wasn't the service we expected to receive at such a great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time back to Bella Aquila in a few years. It was a real delight. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food at Bella Aquila is AWESOME.
The restaurant is Classy. You don't have to dress up but....
why not!?
The staff are...Top Notch!!!
The BEST FOOD IN EAGLE.
Beautiful Bar area as well.
Great place to eat where you can actually HEAR each other talk without the BLARING MUSIC....most restaurants have. So refreshing to actually have a normal conversation without having to yell or miss out on the conversation because of noisy annoying music.
Bella Aquila is a breath of fresh air for dinner dining.
In season....the patio dining is amazing as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Marked off food because the potatoes that were on my guest's plate were not good....tasted old, not up to Bella Aquila standards. My eggs Benedict was marvelous!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for a first time visit on a special occasion and were very pleased. Great wine and excellent Italian options. River was high, but great view and would definitely come back for a weekend brunch and summer patio dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Simple amazing! This is our second time at Bella, both times for our wedding anniversary. Couldn't think of a better place to enjoy a 5 star meal. Flavors are simply amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very pleasant Sunday Brunch. Service was good, the food arrived promptly and was good. Nice view of a very high Boise River. There is a large patio that would offer nice dining in good weather

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great Birthday celebration. Great atmosphere and really good food. Plenty of wine choices by the glass or bottle

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great local restaurant with quality food and food vibe. Nice river view.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was great! Friendly Staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.