Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Bella Aquila

4.2
868 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 50 people, inside or out. Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - Close, Sunday: 3:30pm - Close; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(208) 938-1900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Kylan McKee
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
No offsite catering is offered at this time. We do accommodate large to go orders. With advanced ordering we also offer full pan and half pan orders of most of our dinner menu items for pick up.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 868 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We visit BA frequently. The menu offers a broad selection in the Italian style. The food and presentation is very inviting and the serving staff is helpful and friendly. The view of the Boise River is always beautiful, especially from the outside dining area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Great food and great service...as usual!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We have been going to Bella Aquila for the last 3 years now on special occasions and especially for happy hour. We went there on Sunday May 13th to celebrate Mother’s Day, My graduation from Boise State and to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were seated on the far right of the patio and basically we were forgotten about all evening. It was the worst service we have ever had. It was very disappointing especially since you spend so much money and the service is horrid. We will probably never go back. Very very disappointing and we wonder what changed? Is it the New ownership? The New management? Both have occurred?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We've been going here 2-3 x per year for the 5 years mostly for our own special occasions. The place is very nice, quiet, scenic, service is very good/better than most but the food quality is going down and down. Took my wife and another couple there Mother's day afternoon, not too busy but was getting busier as the afternoon progressed. Food presentations were nice but the mashed potatoes were COLD (barely even luke warm) and the seasonal vegetables were way over-cooked. The steak was ok but not great. Veal was good but barely warm and more overcooked vegetables. What the place has going for it is ambiance and scenery by the river and closeness in Eagle but they need to work on their food service. Menus are good but resulting food is disappointing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food quality was poor

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service. Excellent ambiance. Wish the food matched. $18 for small piece of quiche with cold potatoes killed it for me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife and I went here for mother's day dinner on 5/12/18. The service was ok, however it did take an hour to receive our food after ordering, which was enough to discourage us from returning. The food, the food was bland, I mean bland. I orderedthe chicken fettuccini alfredo, which left a lot to be desired. Honestly, I have never had such horrible fettuccini alfredo.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We love this place, good food and service and the outdoor dinning is fantastic

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

1st time visit - food & service were very good. Beautiful patio & nice bar area. Odd that it was not 7pm yet, but they were already out of their Suppli appetizer & iceberg wedge salad. Had the Caesar instead, which was good, & my husband had the Beet Caprese, which was beautifully presented. All in all, very good & we will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Bella Aquila is a lovely place for a quiet, delicious dinner with friends. The service is very good...prompt, friendly yet unobtrusive. Really an excellent restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Been coming here 2-3 times per year at least for Mother's Day brunch for several years and it's always been perfect and wonderful. Yesterday the service was great with the usual great riverside outdoor setting, nice background live music, but the breakfast quality was not quite what it used to be. Bacon was not fully cooked, ham was pretty fatty, potatoes were pretty scarce, and overall experience was just not what it used to be. Our Reservation was for 10:00 A.M. we arrived right on time at 10:00 and they were barely open or ready for us. Our waitress was tops however. The owner used to float around the tables and chat. Not this time. Feels like something is slipping a bit but hard to identify exactly what it is. I'm seeing restaurants along Eagle Road starting to die, hopefully Bella Aquilla makes it. It's been one of our favorites for several years.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I have no clue what in the heck was happening in the kitchen, but our meal was a disaster. The waiter was very sweet an apologetic, but my date and I both ordered and my date ordered the pasta special and I ordered fish and the we both ordered drinks and an appetizer and a salad before the meal. We had to ask for a second drink 3x before the waiter brought it to us and then right before the were bringing us our dinner the waiter tells us they ran out if the special and bring my date another pasta dish! WTH? my date says he doesn't want it and orders a steak. Literally, 2 minutes later the waiter bring about my fish - like Im supposed to sit there and eat it while my date is waiting for his food. I said no, that I would wait for my dates meal. after the meal was over, no apologies - nothing.

Huge disappointment. I will stick to Boise for fine dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had an amazing time celebrating our 17 year wedding anniversary. Delicious food and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Food was fantastic. Waitress was brutal. We waited for a long time to get anything. Never could get our drinks filled. She never told us of the special of the nigh... after we ordered we overheard the special from another waiter. Thank goodness the food saved the night.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We've gone to this restaurant a few times in the past and it was fantastic. This time, the service was very, very slow ... took over an hour to get our dinner salads and the food was disappointing. Not sure why the drastic change but doubt we'll return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Fabulous everything! Janelle gave us incredible service! Bella Aquila is a wonderful experience! Love it!❤️

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Usually Bella Aquila is top notch, they just had staffing challenges that night and had difficulty getting orders out. Still a lovely place to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food and views by the river. Bar service was excellent, very slow for our main table. Perhaps the wait staff were short staffed?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We came to Bella Aquila to celebrate our daughter's birthday. We enjoyed our time and the food and service were quite good. We sat inside as it was a bot too cool to be on the patio but on a warmer day, the patio would be really nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Exceptional quality and creativity on the food. Service is outstanding. Fantastic wine list and MANY menu choices. Pleasant view out on the greenbelt and the river. All around great spot!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Let me start with the positives. Great service and beautiful location with a view of the river. Now the negative: the food. Our friends got the Margarita pizza. It wasn’t what they expected, rectangular crust with whole slices of tomato that made the crust a bit soggy. My husband and I got the eggplant parmesan. We would have preferred a better cooked eggplant (still quite hard) and a marinara sauce vs pesto sauce mixed with the linguini. The pasta was well cooked, el dente.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were at Bella Aquila on a very busy Saturday night because of prom dates. Despite the fact they were so busy, we were still given very good service and attention. All four of our entrees were outstanding although I did have to send my steak back because it was too done. Even with that the replacement came out quickly and we were comped a dessert. The menu has so much variety that it is hard to choose. I love this restaurant for its’ beautiful setting by the river and for the food and ambience. I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a lovely evening out with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

What I enjoy most about this restaurant is the quiet atmosphere. So many places are way too noise. The staff is helpful and they seem to know their menu. I also enjoy white linens as well. There is outdoor seating right on the river and if it is cold or hot and you are inside, the large windows facing the river create at lovely view as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Don't go for a quiet meal. It was noisy and crowded. I would say it is a good place to meet fiends and have dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Favorite restaurant in Eagle. Always great service and delicious food. Best calamari in town and the clams are a hit with the whole family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Lovely Easter brunch for the 5 of us.
Everyone's meal was very good and served hot.
the waiter was busy but we didn't have to wait too long to order.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Normally pretty good restaurant, unfortunately food & service was less than perfect this time, but not terrible.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 28, 2018

This was obviously not your best night. First off, there was no hostess to seat us, (she was filling water glasses), and we only spotted 2 waiters. We waited for the hostess, we waited for our waitress, we waited for our appetizer, and we waited over an hour & 15 minutes for our entres,
which as it turned out, were not very tasty . We had ordered a steak, it was quite overdone, not even close to what was orderd, it & the mashed potatoes were both just luke warm, while the other entre was piping hot, just not very tasty.

The waitress did ask how the food was, and she graciously took the steak dinner off our bill. This was not her fault, as was the obvious shortage of help , not her fault. We feel bad for her, as well as the others that were working quite hard when we arrived. More help did eventually arrive much later, but way too late to make much difference for us or the other patrons already seated.

The kitchen needed the most help, as the food was not very appealing to our tastes. This was apparent as we spotted several other patrons who did not eat much either. I was starved, as we had waited so very long for our food orders, so I went ahead and consumed mine, but I can't say it was even average in flavor, it lacked taste.

Will we be back? Maybe, hopefully things will be better, and this was only a blip on the radar, so to speak. No one bats a thousand, but you know where to start , I'm sure

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The evening was very nice and relaxing. The gentlemen serving us seemed to be a bit rushed and I had to ask about if there was a special. But he did made the evening enjoyable and we were happy overall with the experience. We usually go there in the summer as you simply can not top eating out on their terrace by the river!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Always love the service and quiet, peaceful seating. The chef does a wonderful job with every dish. The bread and speciality butter spread is incredible! One of our fav dining places!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I have dined here several times - food, service etc have been consistently great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Delicious food and an unbeatable riverside view. The complimentary bread with butter/ cheese spread was really tasty. The staff was helpful and willing to make substitutions to entrees. The scallops Christian made in a Parmesan cream sauce was cooked perfectly, nice large portion and the sauce was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Italian food was authentic and atmosphere was great. We loved our experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Quiet night for dinner but our lucky one for date night! Along with our “as usual “ excellent meal we were delighted there was a guitar playing gentleman whose musical selections complimented our dinner out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Decided to go here on a date night, glad we did! The drinks were amazing and the food was even better. Servers were extremely professional. Will go back any chance we get.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My favorite place for Italian food. Ive gone many times and the food and service is always amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

GREAT SERVICE . FOOD WAS GOOD . WINE WAS FANTASTIC , WE WRE FIRST SEATED CLOSE TO FRONT DOOR BUT ASKED TO MOVE AND THEY WERE ABLE TO MOVE US EVEN TOUGH IT WAS BUSY . I REALLY ENJOYED IT .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of our favorites. Simply AWESOME. Favorites are the arrabiatta, canopies, and the lamb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Best date night restaurant in Eagle. We have been here many times and it never disappoints. Outdoor dining is fun riverside in the warmer summer months. Indoor dining is cozy and comfortable. Halibut is a favorite. Seasonal dessert specials when available are always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The smoked ravioli was good. The sea bass special was really good.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Bella Aquila