Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 1.44mi
  3. Distance: 2.42mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Bella Aquila

Bella Aquila is a “ristorante romantico” with linens on the tables along with fresh flowers. The most beautiful patio in the entire Treasure Valley overlooks the North branch of the Boise River and is framed by two large rock fountains. Dress up and have a romantic dining experience with your special somebody or have a casual meal with friends or family. Private dining available for groups up to 70 people, inside or out (up to 40 in the private back room). Italian cuisine featuring house made pastas, sauces, breads and desserts prepared with the freshest local products available. Our Menu is a blend of traditional dishes from all over Italy as well as some twists and local flavors. We keep things interesting by offering seasonal, monthly and daily specials to highlight our culinary team’s imagination and skills. Our delicious food is complimented by a wine list that brings some of the best that Idaho, the Pacific Northwest, California and Italy offer.

775 Rivershore Lane
Eagle, ID 83616
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:30pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:30pm - 8:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Eagle Rd & Rivershore Ln

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 938-1900

Website:
http://bellaaquilarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Local talent is highlighted on our beautiful patio overlooking the Boise River. Contact the restaurant for more information regarding scheduled live entertainment.

Catering:
Bella Aquila Catering brings Italian BBQ to you. Your meal is prepared fresh at any location from our mobile kitchen trailer. Grilled food, Trager smoked meats, fresh pastas and right out of the oven baked goodness are yours anywhere.

Parking Details:
Plenty of free parking surrounds Rivershore Place, the home of Bella Aquila. Turn off of Eagle Road at the signal on Rivershore Lane then left into our parking lot. Some spaces are restricted during daytime hours Monday through Friday.

Public Transit:
Public transit has stops within a short walk of Bella Aquila.

Executive Chef:
David Knickrehm

Private Party Facilities:
Private parties of 8 to 80 are possible and welcomed. Our dining room is divided into several areas and offers semi-private and more private options (limited by the size of your party). One semi-private area will accommodate a group up to 20 and overlooks the Boise River. Our private back room will seat up to 40 comfortably and our beautiful patio can accommodate up to 80 people. We offer a broad range of menu options and have a full bar, as well as beer and wine. We can tailor a wonderful private dining experience to fit all budgets.

Private Party Contact:
Chad Cooper, General Manager: (208) 938-1900

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Bella Aquila Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Waterfront (27)
See All
Scenic View (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Great for Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Live Music (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Tapas (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 2 days ago

So. We have eaten here since they opened. They wouldn't still be in business if they didn't offer a good product.
That being said? I ordered Chianti Beef. I was expecting...from the description... melt in my mouth amazingly yummy beef. The beef was really bad. No flavor. Very tough. I was so sad!
The bread that I usually LOVE & indulge in was hard not soft & warm like usual.
I won't ever order it again but I will be back.
The couple we met said this was their second time and the food was much better than their first visit!
Like I said. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Alaina rocked the service! Professional and friendly. The food was good actually very good it just was missing a little something? Otherwise and outstanding meal and evening on the patio overlooking the river.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

I had never heard of this restaurant but it looked amazing as far as food and location went. I was not disappointed! Authentic Italian and an amazing wine list! The food was incredible and the view was amazing. It was my boyfriends birthday and they even did something special for him! Will definitely be dining here again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was wonderful, both dishes we had exceeded our expectations. The clam chowder was one of the best I've ever had. The service was questionable. Our waiter seemed to show little interest in actually serving us, I had to indicate to him we would like an appetizer and then he hesitated to come back and take our dinner order till we were completely done with the appetizer. Throughout our meal he didn't check in to see how the food was. It wasn't the service we expected to receive at such a great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time back to Bella Aquila in a few years. It was a real delight. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food at Bella Aquila is AWESOME.
The restaurant is Classy. You don't have to dress up but....
why not!?
The staff are...Top Notch!!!
The BEST FOOD IN EAGLE.
Beautiful Bar area as well.
Great place to eat where you can actually HEAR each other talk without the BLARING MUSIC....most restaurants have. So refreshing to actually have a normal conversation without having to yell or miss out on the conversation because of noisy annoying music.
Bella Aquila is a breath of fresh air for dinner dining.
In season....the patio dining is amazing as well.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Marked off food because the potatoes that were on my guest's plate were not good....tasted old, not up to Bella Aquila standards. My eggs Benedict was marvelous!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for a first time visit on a special occasion and were very pleased. Great wine and excellent Italian options. River was high, but great view and would definitely come back for a weekend brunch and summer patio dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Simple amazing! This is our second time at Bella, both times for our wedding anniversary. Couldn't think of a better place to enjoy a 5 star meal. Flavors are simply amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very pleasant Sunday Brunch. Service was good, the food arrived promptly and was good. Nice view of a very high Boise River. There is a large patio that would offer nice dining in good weather

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great Birthday celebration. Great atmosphere and really good food. Plenty of wine choices by the glass or bottle

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great local restaurant with quality food and food vibe. Nice river view.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was great! Friendly Staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The Chicken Marsala is awesome but the servicers are always kind of akward.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have been to this restaurant several times and consider it above average. The food and service is good but not exceptional. On this occasion we were squeezed in a corner on a very small table. The tables was rectangular and since there was no room we sat next to each other and one of us on the shorter side of the rectangular making it very uncomfortable and cramped. However, my wife and I enjoyed each other regardless of the poor setting.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great as always. Wonderful view of the high river . We will made mental note to come Sunday evening again for a more quiet atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Service at Bella was awesome! And the food was AMAZING. We got an appetizer, entrees and desserts and every item was delicious. Everyone's dish was so good and the portion sizes were perfect. I've already recommended this to multiple people. Great spot! Soo glad we went there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service and food were excellent. We had a nice table by the window and the view of the river was nice.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Very good! Good food and comfortable atmosphere. Love the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Had Sunday brunch and was very good. The setting is wonderful and the service was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We went there for my Husband's birthday on Saturday. It's Monday night and we are still talking about how amazing the food was...not to mention the delicious wine and impeccable service! Thank you for exceeding our expectations and making his night amazing!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time at Bella Aquila. We were really impressed with the service, authentic and tasty Italian food, well prepared, well presented and well served. We enjoyed the varied wine list and the general ambiance. The service was excellent, warm and friendly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Much better this time. Pasta was perfect. Will always go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I always enjoy going to this restaurant. Food is consistently good, service is excellent, and ambiance is wonderful. A great setting for any special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This was our first time here and we will definitely frequent it more often. Food, service, ambiance, and price were all exceptional!!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great but we were seated for 10 minutes before they even took our drink order. After we were done with out meal it took our waiter 20 minutes to run my card. I spoke to a coworker about my experience and they shared that they had the same experience. My advice would be for them to find a younger, more energetic staff with basic customer service skills. I most likely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This restaurant was fantastic! It was very cozy and lively at the same time. My date and I ordered the same thing, the chicken parmigiana, and it was very delicious. Keith, our waiter, was extremely polite and courteous. I have to give him props. Our Valentine's date was extra special and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The filet Aquila was amazing. They also have a very extensive wine and drink menu. It is expensive but overall a good experience. We will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food just slow. Not a place to go if you at in a hurry because everything is fresh. Their butter spread is to die for. Remarkable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wide variety of menu choices with many price points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

So busy that pasta was over cooked and mushy. Bar service at our table was slow. Love the restaurant and will keep going.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy the cuisine at Bella Aquila. Love the atmosphere and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my fiancé to dinner for Valentine's Day and the place met every need for what I was looking for to make this night feel special. Recommended for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The halibut my wife ordered was terrible. It was overcooked and dry. I thought it was inedible and wanted to send it back but she was uncomfortable with that. In hindsight, I should have insisted we send it back. My meal was just okay. In general, the food we ate was bland and lacked any creativity.

My martini was good but when I got the bill I noticed I was charged extra for bleu cheese stuffed olives. I have never been charged for a garnish in my martini and I have opted for bleu cheese stuffed olives many times in the past. I thought it was petty and ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've always had great service and good food. Love the comfy atmosphere. It's quiet and peaceful.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was great and the service was just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 29, 2017

One of our favorite places. Food and service is always great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had a delightful evening at Bella Aquilafor our Anniversary. My partner ordered the Salmon Specialof the day which a blood orange sauce and was delicious. I ordered the pork chops which came with crispy spinach - done in a way I've never had before and we both loved it. For starters we had crab cakes and finished with sharing Chocolate Decadence. Service was great and the view was gorgeous. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Very romantic atmosphere!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tapas, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Started with the bruschetta appetizer. Tomatoes swimming in water. No seasoning or taste. Very little basil. Served with box crackers made to look like toast points. Should have sent it back. Baby wedge salad that was the size of half a head of lettuce. Had to get a second plate to cut the gigantic lettuce in half so I could chop up the salad. Dressing was bland. First entree was a pasta with shrimp and a mediterranean type olive oil sauce with tomatoes. Had a burnt, odd taste. Was extremely dry. Sent it back. Second entree was a fettuccini alfredo with sausage. Was good.

Skipped desert. Waited for a long time for the check and had to ask to have the entree we returned removed. Overall a very poor experience. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.