Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Beef 'N Bottle

.
We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour TIME LIMIT for 4 or less, 2 hour TIME LIMIT on 5 or more


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: (704) 523-9977

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Business Meals (23)
Authentic (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Casual (16)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was our anniversary and we were looking for a quiet and romantic dinner. The atmosphere was very retro which we enjoyed, although we were hoping for a little quieter and more intimate. The food was delicious and fresh. I had the steak and my wife had the broiled seafood platter. The scallops were large and everything was cooked perfectly and tasted very fresh. We were treated to a complimentary glass of champagne for our anniversary with our shared blueberry topped cheesecake dessert, which was delicious. All in all, we would recommend this restaurant for special occasions to friends, and we will be back for another anniversary in the years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I use to go quite often. Then when they first went up on their prices the food was not the
same. went again 1 year ago and it was not as good.
went this week and the food was much better and it was just like it was before.
Had a very good food experience. One friend had never been there and really like the Beef n
bottle.
ONE big complaint was the Wine prices were to high. Not much to choose from in $32. TO MUCH MARK UP ON WINE and not much below $$40

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I am a REALTOR in the area and treated my new clients to a special meal after closing on their new home. They raved about the restaurants food and service and said they will bring friends and family there also!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

The exterior is nothing to talk about but the steaks are delicious. The salmon and scallops are delicious! I wasn't crazy about the salad. I think a restaurant of this caliber should offer more than iceberg lettuce . Our waiter was attentive without being annoying.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

WE CELEBRATE BOTH MY Daughter and our Son-in-Law for their birthdays. One belated and the other was early. Good food and drink but felt a little over priced!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

A nice little gem on south Blvd. As others have said, it doesn't look like much from the outside but they have fantastic food and service. Low ceilings and fairly loud at peak times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Went to Beef 'N Bottle at the request of my dinner guest & wife with the meal starting off well. The four of us were quickly seated, waitress was excellent (she wasn't the service issue) drinks and apps showed up quickly. Wine and meal arrive and was excellent as well followed by coffee and desert. The check arrived as we finished dessert and was paid within 5 min of arriving... The problem was that almost as soon as the check/credit card hit the table to be signed a (manager?) shows up and tells us to finish up and leave since there are other parties waiting for our booth. It wasn't phrased as a request and was very poorly done. We were there approximately 2 hours and didn't really linger over any parts f the meal. My issue is being quickly ushered out after a meal ($500+) in that manner was rather shoddy but I'll just take my business elsewhere. Charlotte luckily has an abundance of restaurants with excellent food and service to match.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food in a classic setting. Attentive but not overwhelming staff. Great value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

This was our first visit to Beef & Bottle. It was recommended by our nephew. It was an outstanding choice. The food, service and ambience before our concert were first class. I had the delmonico which was delicious and my wife had the trout with crab meat. We shared a shrimp cocktail. While the place is nothing to look at, it is such a neat place inside. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

B & B is our favorite restaurant - has been for years. Our son asked to go for his 24th birthday. We requested our favorite server, Terri. What a fantastic night of awesome food, impeccable service & quiet celebration. I used to be a red wine drinker before I had chemo, now it turns metallic when I try to drink it- Terri made my night by finding a red Coppola that I could drink! Thanks again to Terri for making our night so special & to the best restaurant in Charlotte!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Perfect! Be back next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Loved my experience at Beef n' Bottle! Like a step back in time, they do it the true "old fashioned way" and it is amazing!!

Loved our waitress Keaton, too! Will definitely return!!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Hilary was great server!!! She rocks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We always look forward to dining at Beef N Bottle during our trips to Charlotte. The food is great and the service is second to none.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Best Steaks we ever had. Atmosphere is great - Nice for an anniversary Wait staff very helpful We will continue to return and tell everyone we know

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best frog legs ever. And they bring cheese and crackers to your table 1st. Love it

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Loved the food! Price is worth it. Server wasn't very good. I put that we were celebrating a birthday on our reservation. I guess they don't do anything for birthdays because she just brought out bill at the end and didn't say anything.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. Our filet mignon was prepared just right and were very tender. The baked potato was very big and I could only eat half. I have lived in several big cities and dined at some good steak places, but this was the best steak I have ever eaten.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Been eating at Beef & Bottle for over 30 years, always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Outstanding meal. The steaks are the best in the city.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Beef and Bottle never disappoints! Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Amazing and always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Perfect!!!!! Nothing more to say!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 20, 2017

First time there. It was good. Definitely a special occasion place. Moderately high prices. Steaks
$39 - $49. Did include salad and side or two sides, so not bad.
Cheaper items on the menu.
Food was very good, steak and shrimp scampi.
Old building, low ceilings, dark. Not disturbed for years. I guess you could call it quaint.
People don't dress up that's for sure.
We enjoyed it. Will gO back for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service. Salad and side included with the entree. Food was delicious. Old style steak house. Worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Simply the best in Charlotte. Never disappointed in the meal or the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Best Restaurant to eat at in Charlotte, NC. We can't wait to get back and eat at this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Perfect as always. Rick met me at the door with a handshake and remembered my name. Seated as requested at a booth. Yellowfin appetizer was delicious and my steak was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The so called rib eye that I ordered was the worst piece of beef that I have ever encountered. I don't think the cut was a rib eye and the grizzle was throughout. I order ribeye for flavor but the only safe cut at B&B seems to be a filet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 18, 2017

First time here for us, went for my wife's birthday. Location was easy to get to. We were seated right away. There are lots of separate rooms of various sizes so the layout seemed a little unusual. Floor height differs for some of them--watch your step! Our waiter was friendly, and our food tasted great. We had an appetizer of Cajun crab dip with toast points-very good and just a little spicy, which was nice. I had the Filet and lobster Tail, and my wife had the Filet and King Crab legs. Both were cooked perfectly and very tender and delicious. It did take us quite a while to get our food though. Granted it was a Friday night, but all the other tables in our alcove turned over once while we were there and just about all of them got their food before we did. Moderately noisy and bustling, so not secluded or quiet like you'd want for a romantic night out. But the food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine here! Fantastic fare, and very friendly, stellar service. Great for a fun night out or any special occasion. A family favorite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was unbelievably good! Our waiter was wonderful. Definitely will go back again. It was pricey, but would be great for a special occasion. Will definitely recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service.Only negative was loud group of drunk boys.This was not fault of restaurant.The waitress handled them very well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a great meal with great friends from out of town for the PGA Championship weekend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overall an excellent experience. The food was superb with my steak correctly done and nice seared crust. It truly deserves its reputation. The only dings had nothing to do with our server herself . We went on the Friday night of the PGA Championship and the place was full with several large parties in and out of our area. She still managed to do a very good job even with having to manage so many folks. Would recommend anytime.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

While we do not live in Charlotte we do come here a few times a year for either business or pleasure and have dined at Beef & Bottle on several occasions. It's one of our favorites and never disappoints. Service and food were excellent again this time.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Had a very nice anniversary dinner with my husband. Food was excellent. Service was excellent The only slight negative is over paying for a bottle of wine. $50.00 for a bottle that costs &20.00 at Harris Twitter. But I get it. It's all part of dinning out and I could have just had a glass. Love this place!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was a great experience. The appetizers were plentiful and tasty. The steaks were outstanding. Better even was the ambiance of retro old time decor and the waiter that was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great overall experience. Very, very old school kind of place. Don't go there expecting Del Frisco ambiance. It's very dark and nostalgic. Great service from attentive staff and the steaks were phenomenal. Good value compared to the big boys in town. Will go again for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We dined on a Sunday night and the restaurant was packed at 6:30 which surprised me. The food was good (my son loved his steak, mine however was mediocre at best!). The sides and apps choices were a bit of a letdown (however the creamed spinach was fantastic!). The service was very negligent albeit friendly. This is a local institution and we wanted to soak it up. Too many other restaurants and steakhouses to try in CLT for me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.