Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Beef 'N Bottle

Call 704-523-9977 for Fri & Sat or Holiday reservations....
We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Call 704-523-9977 for details.... Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour BOOTH time limit on weekends and holidays.


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: (704) 523-9977

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (24)
Historic (24)
Authentic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Business Meals (22)
Cozy (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Casual (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (12)
Outstanding Value (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Beef 'n Bottle several times now, and it's a personal favorite. It's an school steakhouse, offering an ambiance that you just can't get from newer steakhouses. On top of that, the food is absolutely incredible. You get what you pay for, which is great food, great service, and even better value than most over steakhouses. Highly recommend!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food-cocktail sauce is unbelieveable! Huge oysters. Tender, well cooked steaks with great sides. Great, friendly service.Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

First time going, it really doesn't look like much from outside, but I'm glad that didn't fool me. Host could have been more pleasant but Chip our server was great! Fantastic steaks! Way better value than Ruth Cris which is our usual go to steak place. Will return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

I frequent this gem of a restaurant because it is consistently outstanding in food preparation, presentation, and service and the steaks are always delicious! I highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The reason for the 4 star rating is for the aged ribeye steak which was the best steak I have ever eaten. Also the service was excellent, menu well explained, and he (I think his name was Chris) stayed on top of everything. Couldn't say much for the salad and sides but we will go back for the steaks. This is old school steakhouse in an old school setting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was amazing. Steaks were good, but side dishes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent steaks and food, great service too. We had a very noisy large party next to us so communicating with business partner was impossible

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fantastic!! Best steak I have ever had. Highly recommend the ribeye and peanut butter pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

For the price I expected something other than cheap packaged crackers for an appetizer and the salad that came with the meal was basic. The only "great" part of the meal was the steak. For the price it didn't have the "wow" I expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This has been our 3rd time there and it never disappoints me. I love the Shrimp cocktail and it's home made sauce. The Filet Mignon is outstanding. The price is a little high but you don't leave hungry and the food is delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Best steak I have ever had!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 7, 2017

excellent dinner. Will come back.Somewhat noisy, and a little expensive.It was worth the price

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Quite possibly the best steak restaurant in Charlotte. Great food, server was awesome.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Beef and Bottle is always a great place to eat, super food and throw back ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 27, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our Anniversary at the Beef N Bottle.
Great waiter ( David), great service and fantastic food.
We will be back!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Super dinner!! Super service!! Rick is the best!! Will be back again next week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The overall experience was great, but it was overshadowed by the waiter informing us that we have a 90 minute limit as they need to turn the tables. We were constantly pressed to order and move on. I would have prefered if they told us up from that there is a time limit in the place as I would have looked elsewhere ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I had heard that Beef and Bottle had the best steak in Charlotte and it definitely did not disappoint. The texture and flavor had me salivating at every bite. If you are going here for a quiet environment, I would not suggest it. The noise level was quite high, but still ambient enough to have a date. The service was okay but not spectacular. Honestly, the food made it all worth it in the end. I would definitely recommend it as a must try in Charlotte.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We really enjoyed the evening as a family. The ambience was a great setting and we had a fantastic waitress. The choices on the menu were all good from the four choices but the key lime pie was one of the best ever tasted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Outstanding food in a throwback atmosphere reflecting it's 1950s roots. Best steak I've had in over 30 years in Charlotte.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always a great steak, always impeccable service. Beef and Bottle is a quaint, old school steak house that is a great for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The level of service was above anything I would have expected. We were seated promptly even though they were very busy. We waited for nothing but were not smothered by the staff. Our food was prepared perfectly and was more than we could finish. This is our restaurant for all special occasions and perfect for a romantic dinner for two.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always an amazing experience. We took desserts home this time and they were great!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I am a regular OpenTable- but seating was not in a booth/ which one was open in full sight from me- the entire time.
Noise level grows outside booth.
In future OpenTable reservations should merit booths!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good visit but service was a bit spotty. Server was very friendly and attentive but she disappeared for way too long in between. Apps came in soon, but main course took almost 45 mins from the time we ordered. Still, really cool place to eat a steak with friends or family, with retro feeling and quality steaks since they updated the kitchen a few months ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was one of a kind.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were here to celebrate a birthday and the whole night was great. Our waitress was awesome and the food was so good, 10x better then Ruth's Chris, which we had gone to recently.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Our second time at the restaurant was as good as the first one. Being in the quiet room was better atmosphere for our anniversary this year. The steak was wonderful as were the sides. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Beef 'n Bottle is a wonderful dining experience. The food is always excellent and the atmosphere is so unique. Always great, friendly service.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Historic, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

A friends birthday. Service and food was amazing but it was definitely hard to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great meal.Steak was superb and service was excellent. Old time steak house from the 50's. Nothing fancy outside. Great food and ambiance inside.

Tags: Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our waiter, David, was very helpful and attentive. The food was excellent. Beef 'N
Bottle is one of Charlotte's oldest and best restaurants.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Avoid the house salad, everything else is great. I wish they had fresh bread, but the cheese ball is part of their charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was wonderful as usual. However, the waitress lacked attention. I told her I would have water as long as she kept my glass full, no problem she said. That did not happen. Need more of the wonderful blue cheese salad dressing & had to go find the waitress to let her know!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Steaks were delicious! Dressings fabulous. Pricing was more than I expected. Great waiter. Would do again but for special occasion. Too pricey for everyday folks.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were there to celebrate a birthday. One of the best places in Charlotte!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were looking forward to our evening. The two of us who ordered the Rib-eye steaks (medium rare) were extremely disappointed. The steaks were unbelievably tough, to the point that they were almost impossible to cut, much less eat. The other guests fared better, as they ordered different cuts. We still enjoyed being together, but the sub-par meat definitely marred the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We went for my 29th birthday. Everything was delicious! We started out w the oysters Rockefeller - great choice! I loved the salad, the filet and the birthday brownie!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Wonderful!! Hands down. Don't go with a chain steak house. Go old school. Being form New York and eating at steak houses around the country. This is hands down my favorite. Make sure you get the Delmonico.! Stay away from the oysters!! But everything else. Wonderful

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.