About Beef 'N Bottle

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map



We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Call 704-523-9977 for details.... Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour BOOTH time limit on weekends and holidays.


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: 7045239977x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Charlotte
Best Value
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
3 More
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Value
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Charlotte ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (57)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Historic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite restaurant in Charlotte. Ser ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite restaurant in Charlotte. Service is paramount, food is better. Very simple. If you're looking for a bunch of mahogany and snooty wait staff like a chain then you've come to the wrong place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is by far a hidden gem! Just when I ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is by far a hidden gem! Just when I thought it couldn't get any better...it does!!!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Private Room, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love to come to this re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I love to come to this restaurant. Usually we only come for special occasions such as Birthdays and Anniversaries, but we decided to have a special date night and were so happy that we chose this restaurant. The ambiance is great for big parties and for intimate date nights and the food is amazing! Loved the fact that they had half priced wines as well. I recommend this restaurant to all of my friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An "old school" steakhouse. Classic. G ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

An "old school" steakhouse. Classic. Good prices. Good value. It's a shrimp cocktail and steak kind of place. Rustic but still has a formal dining feel. A favorite place.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Like stepping into the past...a classy p ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Like stepping into the past...a classy place with excellent service and food...the homemade salad dressings are excellent...Large filet is as good as any you will get anywhere

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommended but exceedingly disap ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Highly recommended but exceedingly disappointing. First, sitting elbow to elbow with strangers is not my idea of a pleasant dinner atmosphere. Our waiter was at best uninterested and at worst almost rude. Our checks were completely confused (we were with another couple) and plates consistently placed in front of the wrong person. The food was average and certainly nowhere near worthy of the price. Did I say slow? Two and a half hours later, without desert, we got out. A bit like "Hotel California " if you get my drift. We shall not return.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The 4 steaks were grilled to perfection. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The 4 steaks were grilled to perfection. The special black and blue ribeye was delicious. The salads and sides were fantastic. Always a great restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and excellent service to ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service to top it off!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality of the beef was high, but nothin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Quality of the beef was high, but nothing to write home about. Everything else was mediocre. In 90 minutes, only saw our waitress 4 times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We enjoyed our evening, had a GREAT meal ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We enjoyed our evening, had a GREAT meal. The service was superb! We will definitely return for more from B & B

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great. Crackers were served ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was great. Crackers were served rather than bread, was surprised and a little disappointed by that. Salads were OK, nothing special. Steaks were amazing, cooked perfectly, and well worth the visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was excellent and everything wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was excellent and everything was cooked perfect. We tried a few different menu items and everyone was very happy with their selections. It's a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cool old style steak house. Spicy cockt ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Cool old style steak house. Spicy cocktail sauce was notable - similar to St Elmo. Dissapointed that a steak house at this price point doesn't know what "blue" means even with the additional instructions for extra cold center. It came out medium rare and on a hot plate. Returned to kitchen and second one was as requested.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

I had asked for a table not near the kit ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I had asked for a table not near the kitchen or the front door. They did accommodate our request but we were put in a tiny room next to 4 people who were extremely loud. We asked to move and one of the owners told us he could not move us because they were completely booked. Unless people ask for a specific table, I really don't see what the problem was. He did finally offer us the atrium which is a closed in porch. It was good but not the ambience I was looking for. The atrium was more like a sports bar. While the food was good and, we were moved to another table, I didn't feel like we got the experience I wanted for a first time visit. If I want to a steak at a sports bar, I'll go to something like Texas Roadhouse. I was disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food excellent, cooked well. Service poo ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Food excellent, cooked well. Service poor. Overpriced. Eating layout area poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Amazing steaks! In business since 1954 - ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Amazing steaks! In business since 1954 - a landmark in Charlotte!

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The steak! OMG! So tender and perfectly ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The steak! OMG! So tender and perfectly cooked! The staff is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The steaks are the BEST in Charlotte! Th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The steaks are the BEST in Charlotte! The atmosphere and waitstaff was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the outside you would not imagine t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

From the outside you would not imagine this was one of Charlotte's top steak houses, but from the opening cocktail to the dessert we were delighted. Our steaks were perfectly cooked and the service was non-rushed and very attentive. The interior setting is low key, but when you are engrossed in a delicious meal you really don't notice. Casual dining, excellent food (try their homemade bleu cheese dressing), and great service. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant for a date night. Great ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great restaurant for a date night. Great food. And great service. The waiter actually made eye contact

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steaks, love the cheese appetizer ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great steaks, love the cheese appetizer and chip was a very knowledgeable waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our favorites, usually, but we ca ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

One of our favorites, usually, but we caught it on an off-night. Large private party caused slow service in the rest of the restaurant. Steaks (filets) were tough. Won't give up over this but look forward to the usual 5-star experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I have wanted to go to Beef 'n Bottle fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have wanted to go to Beef 'n Bottle for the 15 years that I have lived in Charlotte, but had never made it until last Saturday. It was all I dreamed it would be and more. The food was excellent, but we were most impressed with our server, Hillary. She was attentive and friendly but not intrusive or overbearing. She made our daughter feel extremely special. I told my husband that I wanted to go back for our upcoming anniversary, my 40th birthday and any other occasion that I could come up with. And, we are always going to request Hillary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is exceptional as was the waits ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is exceptional as was the waitstaff.

We got "stuck" in the small room, ZERO atmosphere.

If you're going on a weekend make reservations two weeks early for seating in the front room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We went for our son's birthday (adult). ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went for our son's birthday (adult). I was a bit shocked at the noise level since it was the first time I was there. but after awhile you get used to it. The service was fabulous! They custom your meals if you wish. I had scallops and a small filet. The scallops were ordinary but the filet was to die for! I had it topped with their homemade horse radish. it was HOT HOT! The 2 men had larger filet topped with blue cheese crumbles. The other woman had a very nice tasting trout. The only disappointing part was the salad-it was just ordinary. We all were served iceberg lettuce, along with a family style dish of veggies (peppers, tomatoes, radishes, onions, etc). I would have preferred some nice greens, not iceberg. We'd definitely go back here. We had reservations and took us right away. Make sure you make reservations.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and the service were both outst ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service were both outstanding. My steak was cooked just right. I really liked being able to add my own veggies to the lettuce salad. My only suggestion would be that they upgrade the lettuce - mine was mostly iceburg lettuce and when I pay this much for a good steak I would prefer a salad with a bigger variety of lettuces. Our waitress, Diane, was top notch & did a great job of explaining everything. I would highly recommend Beef & Bottle if you want a good steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant!! Very quaint! We cel ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great restaurant!! Very quaint! We celebrated a family birthday there last week. Wait staff was very attentive. It's our go-to place for the best steaks ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience. The Silv ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The Silver Oak Can paired wonderfully with our steaks and the creamed spinach was out of this world. The wait staff was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great service and excellent food. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Really great service and excellent food. Entering Beef 'N Bottle is like stepping back in time. The decor seems to be original from when the restaurant first opened which, in my opinion, adds to the charm. It is not "swanky" or "upscale" in it's ambiance, but the food and service makes it just as wonderful of an experience as a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beef & BottleBottle is not the fanciest ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Beef & BottleBottle is not the fanciest place , it's a bit noisy, but the food, value, and service are awesome. Best steak I've had in years!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beef N' Bottle is one of our favorite re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Beef N' Bottle is one of our favorite restaurants to go to. We found this place 3 months ago and have gone thre 3 times since then. The food is amazing, the service is excellent, the drinks are strong and the atmosphere is awesome. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. Make a reservation, they fill up fast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful and romantic birthday ce ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Had a wonderful and romantic birthday celebration. Chip is absolutely the best server too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and exceptional service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Outstanding food and exceptional service! Great place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a business meeting / din ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great place for a business meeting / dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience, from great food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great dining experience, from great food to nostalgic atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Shocking how poor the wine choices were, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Shocking how poor the wine choices were, and hassle by the server over ordering just a glass when the menu pricing clearly contemplated it. Also, serve bread instead of chintzy crackers. Also, we figured out that the waiter had delivered the wrong steak to the wrong person and he insisted he was right. Overall, steaks and sides were quite good, with reasonable prices. Hopping place on a Friday night - lots of birthday and anniversary celebrations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beef N' Bottle is a great Charlotte stap ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Beef N' Bottle is a great Charlotte staple. There are so many steakhouses in Charlotte, but this place is old school, romantic and one of a kind. It's great for a date night, anniversary or special girls night out. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Interesting streak joint. From the outsi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Interesting streak joint. From the outside it looks like a go go bar but inside it is a delish steak/seafood restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

First date. Excellent food.Excellent ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

First date. Excellent food.Excellent server and waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience - Ask for Dean (server) ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Experience - Ask for Dean (server) and Chip (His assistant). They are both terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.