Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Beef 'N Bottle

Call 704-523-9977 for Fri & Sat or Holiday reservations....
We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Call 704-523-9977 for details.... Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour BOOTH time limit on weekends and holidays.


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: (704) 523-9977

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (24)
Romantic (22)
Authentic (22)
Historic (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fun (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
504 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect!! On time with our reservation! Food was amazing!! Most definetly will be back again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 19, 2017

One of our favorite steak houses. It is not only the good food it is the character of the restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I've dined many times at Beef 'N Bottle. The food is always tasty; exceptional cuts of meat, homemade salad dressings, wonderful desserts, etc. However, during my last visit (May 2017) the noise level was incredibly loud. My business associate and I could barely hear each other in our private booth. Even the waitresses and busboys commented that they couldn't hear each other as they were performing their duties. Other than the noise that night, everything else was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Keaton did another outstanding job taking care of us...as always! Thanks everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent! Great and friendly service. No need for a knife, steaks melted in our mouth.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had an exceptional steak dinner. This place is the real deal...everything that I remember about eating at an old fashioned 50's steak house when I was much younger. Terry was our waitress and was warm, attentive and very professional as she guided us through shrimp cocktail (best sauce I've ever eaten) homemade onion rings and a perfect NY strip!

The owner walked us to our car......great guy!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome steak and lobster in a throwback cool atmosphere!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food is outstanding ! Worth every dime! Thank you for always making me feel welcomed and the great hospitality!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Over the years we have gone to the Beef N Bottle. The steaks are always great and I love the way they serve their salad.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Anytime, you have anyone say, you want to go to Beef and Bottle.....Ho......yes, that's. All their is too say.....the best place to have dinner at.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great time as always. Staff is very professional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We've been dining here for years. As always, delightful and delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We have been wanting to try this restaurant for years. Once we went too early, another time a bad review about treatment put us off.....it must've been written by jerks because everyone was nice. Every server that passed our table looked to see if we needed anything or had plates to clear and spoke to us with a smile. Our personal waiter, Dean, couldn't have been nicer, while he was also managing a huge party. This is why Beef n' Bottle has been a Charlotte icon since the 50's, I believe. I can't wait to go try the large seafood selection, plus frog legs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Was very impressed with out first visit to the Beef & Bottle. Service was excellent, as was the food. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Consistently one of the best places in town. A throwback to the 60s and 70s!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fantastic place to eat. The eat there every time I am in Charlotte. And will always eat there at least once.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The BEST steaks in CLT! Great service! Great management from Rick! Will be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Beef & bottle is normally one of our favorite places but my wife's 16oz sirloin for $34 blew away my 8 oz NY strip for $32. The strip was fatty throughout and difficult to cut and wasn't nearly as flavorful as the sirloin other then that the service was excellent our server was Edwin. Next time I'm there I will order the sirloin.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great steak, great service! A must try if you are new to Charlotte.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was great. Rather expensive but the food was excellent. My wife loved the beef medallions and she never likes beef. I had a steak and it was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was great, the staff was friendly but we must have shown up on an especially noisy night. My husband & I were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary and we couldn't even hear each other across the table. We resorted to texting each other! The staff probably thought, "wow...on their phones all night while out for their anniversary!"

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wonderful local steak place with attentive wait staff and fabulous food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A real old school steakhouse. Great food and service combine for a memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steak house in Charlotte! Best service in town! Be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A Charlotte Landmark. Service was very good and steaks were done perfectly.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We have lived in the Carolinas for 42 years and Thursday night's dinner was the best we have had during that 42 years. Our friends agreed it was superb we said was a great server and the food was undeniably the best. We had steak Oscar , fabulous fabulous fabulous. The half price wine was a special treat and surprise.

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We once again had a great dinner! David is our favorite server he is great! Always a good time!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Bread instead of crackers would have been better. Everything else was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Salad is served family style for the add insult
Good service
Reservations are required

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Celebrated my husband's birthday. You need reservations. Good food with candlelight .
Been there for years . We always enjoy it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

A bit disappointed this time. Usually a fan but steak was average and table was tiny and wobbly. They could upgrade the facility and still keep the charm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I've been to Beef 'n Bottle several times now, and it's a personal favorite. It's an school steakhouse, offering an ambiance that you just can't get from newer steakhouses. On top of that, the food is absolutely incredible. You get what you pay for, which is great food, great service, and even better value than most over steakhouses. Highly recommend!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Delicious food-cocktail sauce is unbelieveable! Huge oysters. Tender, well cooked steaks with great sides. Great, friendly service.Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 23, 2017

First time going, it really doesn't look like much from outside, but I'm glad that didn't fool me. Host could have been more pleasant but Chip our server was great! Fantastic steaks! Way better value than Ruth Cris which is our usual go to steak place. Will return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I frequent this gem of a restaurant because it is consistently outstanding in food preparation, presentation, and service and the steaks are always delicious! I highly recommend!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The reason for the 4 star rating is for the aged ribeye steak which was the best steak I have ever eaten. Also the service was excellent, menu well explained, and he (I think his name was Chris) stayed on top of everything. Couldn't say much for the salad and sides but we will go back for the steaks. This is old school steakhouse in an old school setting.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Service was amazing. Steaks were good, but side dishes were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent steaks and food, great service too. We had a very noisy large party next to us so communicating with business partner was impossible

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fantastic!! Best steak I have ever had. Highly recommend the ribeye and peanut butter pie.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.