About Beef 'N Bottle

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map



We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Call 704-523-9977 for details.... Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour BOOTH time limit on weekends and holidays.


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: 7045239977x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Charlotte
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
5 More
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Romantic
Charlotte
Special Occasion
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Charlotte ›

Special Occasion (97)
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Romantic (66)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Groups (22)
Hot Spot (11)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorites, usually, but we ca ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of our favorites, usually, but we caught it on an off-night. Large private party caused slow service in the rest of the restaurant. Steaks (filets) were tough. Won't give up over this but look forward to the usual 5-star experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I have wanted to go to Beef 'n Bottle fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have wanted to go to Beef 'n Bottle for the 15 years that I have lived in Charlotte, but had never made it until last Saturday. It was all I dreamed it would be and more. The food was excellent, but we were most impressed with our server, Hillary. She was attentive and friendly but not intrusive or overbearing. She made our daughter feel extremely special. I told my husband that I wanted to go back for our upcoming anniversary, my 40th birthday and any other occasion that I could come up with. And, we are always going to request Hillary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is exceptional as was the waits ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is exceptional as was the waitstaff.

We got "stuck" in the small room, ZERO atmosphere.

If you're going on a weekend make reservations two weeks early for seating in the front room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We went for our son's birthday (adult). ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went for our son's birthday (adult). I was a bit shocked at the noise level since it was the first time I was there. but after awhile you get used to it. The service was fabulous! They custom your meals if you wish. I had scallops and a small filet. The scallops were ordinary but the filet was to die for! I had it topped with their homemade horse radish. it was HOT HOT! The 2 men had larger filet topped with blue cheese crumbles. The other woman had a very nice tasting trout. The only disappointing part was the salad-it was just ordinary. We all were served iceberg lettuce, along with a family style dish of veggies (peppers, tomatoes, radishes, onions, etc). I would have preferred some nice greens, not iceberg. We'd definitely go back here. We had reservations and took us right away. Make sure you make reservations.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and the service were both outst ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food and the service were both outstanding. My steak was cooked just right. I really liked being able to add my own veggies to the lettuce salad. My only suggestion would be that they upgrade the lettuce - mine was mostly iceburg lettuce and when I pay this much for a good steak I would prefer a salad with a bigger variety of lettuces. Our waitress, Diane, was top notch & did a great job of explaining everything. I would highly recommend Beef & Bottle if you want a good steak.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant!! Very quaint! We cel ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great restaurant!! Very quaint! We celebrated a family birthday there last week. Wait staff was very attentive. It's our go-to place for the best steaks ever!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience. The Silv ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The Silver Oak Can paired wonderfully with our steaks and the creamed spinach was out of this world. The wait staff was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great service and excellent food. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Really great service and excellent food. Entering Beef 'N Bottle is like stepping back in time. The decor seems to be original from when the restaurant first opened which, in my opinion, adds to the charm. It is not "swanky" or "upscale" in it's ambiance, but the food and service makes it just as wonderful of an experience as a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beef & BottleBottle is not the fanciest ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Beef & BottleBottle is not the fanciest place , it's a bit noisy, but the food, value, and service are awesome. Best steak I've had in years!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beef N' Bottle is one of our favorite re ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Beef N' Bottle is one of our favorite restaurants to go to. We found this place 3 months ago and have gone thre 3 times since then. The food is amazing, the service is excellent, the drinks are strong and the atmosphere is awesome. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. Make a reservation, they fill up fast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful and romantic birthday ce ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Had a wonderful and romantic birthday celebration. Chip is absolutely the best server too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and exceptional service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Outstanding food and exceptional service! Great place!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a business meeting / din ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great place for a business meeting / dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining experience, from great food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great dining experience, from great food to nostalgic atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Shocking how poor the wine choices were, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Shocking how poor the wine choices were, and hassle by the server over ordering just a glass when the menu pricing clearly contemplated it. Also, serve bread instead of chintzy crackers. Also, we figured out that the waiter had delivered the wrong steak to the wrong person and he insisted he was right. Overall, steaks and sides were quite good, with reasonable prices. Hopping place on a Friday night - lots of birthday and anniversary celebrations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Beef N' Bottle is a great Charlotte stap ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Beef N' Bottle is a great Charlotte staple. There are so many steakhouses in Charlotte, but this place is old school, romantic and one of a kind. It's great for a date night, anniversary or special girls night out. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Interesting streak joint. From the outsi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Interesting streak joint. From the outside it looks like a go go bar but inside it is a delish steak/seafood restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

First date. Excellent food.Excellent ser ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

First date. Excellent food.Excellent server and waitstaff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience - Ask for Dean (server) ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Experience - Ask for Dean (server) and Chip (His assistant). They are both terrific!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We love the frog legs and the ambiance ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We love the frog legs and the ambiance of the front room. We'll be sure to call ahead next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love the ambiance of this place, so retr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Love the ambiance of this place, so retro and cool! The food is amazing. This is always our go to spot for a special occasion or when we have visitors from out of town! Consistently exceeds our expectations!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our son there for his 46th birth ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We took our son there for his 46th birthday and was a fantastic evening. We could talk and enjoy our wonderful meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food at a reasonable price

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great food at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our absolute favorite! Mouth-watering f ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Our absolute favorite! Mouth-watering filet! Delicious salad, especially with the homemade blue cheese dressing. Baked potatoes like no one makes anymore. Can't wait until we go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has looked after me since ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The restaurant has looked after me since 1971....all good!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Best In Charlotte!! Food was delish!! De ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Best In Charlotte!! Food was delish!! Dessert over the top great!! Best kept secret!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always excellent, would have got all 5 s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always excellent, would have got all 5 stars but a few of the steaks were a bit over the temp ordered this time, we did not even mention to the waiter because they were still juicy and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

On my first visit to Beef 'N Bottles, I ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

On my first visit to Beef 'N Bottles, I am completely impressed and look forward to another visit. Steaks for both me and my date were perfectly cooked and the service was exceptional. Our server was quick, efficient, personable and quite attentive. I loved it!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've heard about Beef and Bottle for ye ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We've heard about Beef and Bottle for years and tried it for the first time this past Friday evening. We are so glad we did!!! Amazing Food and Service! Filet Mignon and Ribeye steaks were the Best we've ever had. Keaton was our server and she was Fabulous!!! We will definitely go back again...hopefully soon!! Price is reasonable for what you get.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet mignon was delicious. Cheese and c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Filet mignon was delicious. Cheese and crackers were solid. Excellent wine list and great customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What Beef and Bottle lack in modern faci ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

What Beef and Bottle lack in modern facilities they more then make up for it with excellent cuisine....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Got stuck in a side room th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great food. Got stuck in a side room that was cramped and very brightly lit. Waited about 5-6 minutes before being greeted by our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We always love the food at B&B. You can ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We always love the food at B&B. You can not find a better steak in Charlotte. The service is very good too. I like that the guy at the front desk (Owner?) knows my name every time we go in for dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my first visit to this particul ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was my first visit to this particular restaurant, even though I am nearly a Charlotte native. The atmosphere was relaxed and the food was phenomenal. The service was great, although my European companion did feel a bit rushed to complete the meal.

We both ordered the special for the evening and our food was prepared exactly as ordered. We both were very impressed.

Will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful, as always, a secret of Charlo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Wonderful, as always, a secret of Charlotte. Old times atmosphere and incredible steaks. Always a pleasure to go there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

have been there 3 times and each time we ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

have been there 3 times and each time we were very pleased. Pleasant and attentive wait staff and the food is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As I read in several reviews, the decor ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As I read in several reviews, the decor was probably last updated in 1965 or so. But I don't mind that--it gives the place a vague "Mad Men" aura. The service was very good; if anything, the waitress was too attentive (it was a date). But I'd prefer that to having to hunt someone down to get service!

I was a bit disappointed in the NY Strip steak (8 oz). While it tasted good, and was cooked to medium rare, as ordered, it was very thin (not even a half-inch thick), and had a bit of gristle on one end. That being said, it was still good, just not up to the steak-house standards I'm accustomed to.

The prices are very good, and all things considered I'd definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Old school Charlotte, one of the last of ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Old school Charlotte, one of the last of the originals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience was amazing! We were earl ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our experience was amazing! We were early and the table wasn't ready so we had a drink at the bar and the bartender was awesome. I forgot her name but she has worked there for 30 years and was funny and responsive to our requests. Our waitress Krystal was really friendly and professional. She was very helpful and made excellent suggestions. The ambience of the restaurant is just awesome compared to how interesting it looks on the outside. You think a "hole in the wall" bar but on the inside it's a five-star, gourmet, upscale, white table cloth restaurant. I highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone in Charlotte or visiting the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Wonderful dining expe ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent service. Wonderful dining experience. Great value since every part the meal is not separately priced. You will enjoy the laid back elegance of the evening. You will smile from the time you sit down until you are telling them, "Thank you for a great evening!". I would recommend Beef & Bottle for that special place you want to take your wife. I did not tell her where we were going for her birthday and when I turned into the parking lot she actually screamed with joy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.