Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Beef 'N Bottle

4.7
774 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
.
We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour TIME LIMIT for 4 or less, 2 hour TIME LIMIT on 5 or more


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 523-9977
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lisa Barnes
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Host/Hostess: (704) 523-9977
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine
What 774 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food and atmosphere were great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Been N Bottle. We went because we got a gift card for a gift a few months ago. Admittedly, this not our favorite spot but we did not want the gift card to go to waste. I'll start by saying that had we paid for the meal we would not have been satisfied but 2/3 of the meal was covered by the certificate so I can't complain much.

Staff was friendly but the food was overpriced for the value. We ordered two steaks medium. My wife's steak came to the table rare so we had to send it back. This of course messes up the timing of the meal and just throws things off. The waitress did not check on us often enough so when the meal was done we waited easily 15 minutes from the time she brought us the check to the time she took it.

For the price, next time we want steaks at this price point we'd lean more towards Ruth's Chris. I realize the atmosphere at Beef N Bottle is not meant to be like that of Ruth's Chris, we just prefer the latter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great time. Their food always pleases. Very attentive and entertaining server.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great Old Charlotte venue! A little pricey but we keep going back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service and food was awesome would recommend to anyone wanting a great place for special occasion! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Awesome on all levels

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Wonderful! The best! Rick knows how to run a restaurant!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We enjoyed the food. Our waitress was nice but very pushy and tried way too hard to sell the menu. That took away from our dining experience. Ambience does make you feel like you are back in 1950s. Restaurant takes pride in its old feel. My steak was cooked well but I could have had the same steak at Capital Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Awesome meal with my ex-wife/girlfriend of 35 years. Ribeye was perfect as always. When we want a nice meal this is where we go

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Our waitstaff helped make the evening with her great personality. Great old fashioned steak house with seafood options and enough good sides for a vegetarian as well! This place is DARK inside so you won’t be out of place pulling out the flashlight app on your phone.
Ample servings of great comfort foods and don’t pass on the onion rings. Delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

This place is ALWAYS top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Brings you back to a 70's place less the cigars.
Great spot. Shrimp cocktail was amazing!
Steaks perfect! French onion soup superb,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Awesome - as always love r

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Went for a birthday celebration. Food was excellent as usual. Waitress was very friendly, helpful and attentive. One of my favorite places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Perfect in every way! Rick does a wonderful job! Hope to be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Everytime I visit my customer (JELDWEN) I make a point to have dinner at least once at Beef N Bottle. The steaks are fantastic and service is more than pleasing. The waiter on this visit was very thorough explaining the menu and also pointed out a great bottle of wine......and making it even better.....gave me the 50% discount.....Hope to see you again soon.

Regards Ron Hoppe National Sales Manager SOLIDA NORTH AMERICA

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Had a wonderful experience, food was good, service was very friendly, normal pricing. Has a old time feel about it. You can tell it is family owned and not a chain. Being in business since 1958 says it all. When in N C , I will be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

It pains me to write this review as I have been to Beef N' Bottle previously and had a great experience, but this was so bad it has turned my previous visit into a distant memory.

My family was in town and I wanted to take them out to have a great experience, so Beef N' Bottle seemed like a safe bet. Unfortunately, I was wrong.

From the very beginning our service was extraordinarily slow. We went on a Sunday night at 7:30pm and although the restaurant was far from crowded, we waited about ~15 minutes between being seated and being given water; and it didn't get faster after that. We ordered some drinks and appetizers which arrived fine, and then the salad with our meals came. The meal peaked here.

My mom's filet, which she ordered medium-rare, came out as if it was seared for mere seconds on each side. I ordered mine rare and it was nowhere close to what she was served. She requested the steak be cooked a bit longer, and while she was gone the manager came by to check on the table. When we told him we had to send a steak back for being raw his response was "Well, it happens." and then walked away. No sympathy, no apology, nothing. Then they came when they returned with the "reheated steak". Which I put in quotes because it was an entirely different steak that was also missing a bite. Again, when we brought this up they insisted it was the same, even though this steak was 1/3 of the size and an entirely different cut. The only way it could have been the same was if they absolutely flattened the steak in an effort to cook it faster, which is an unacceptable response for what they charge.

Then for dessert we were told the options that we tried to order were no longer available because they were still frozen; an avoidable error. Instead of any effort to give us a free dessert, a discount, etc, they simply then provided the check. Since we were a party of 5 gratuity was included and the service was reflective of that. A $50 experience for $400.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great food. Plenty of food. Server was fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Food and service outstanding, as usual. The best place in Charlotte to have a steak and sides, hands down. We go for special occasions and just because-love The Beef and Bottle!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Awesome as always! Food is amazing and service is perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Requested a private location to celebrate our anniversary. They put us in a very quiet corner and even brought champagne to the table to help us celebrate! We also asked to not be rushed so we could just enjoy our evening together. Again, the pace of the meal was perfect.
Our waitress was wonderful- extremely professional.
Food was excellent- generous portions that tasted great.
Was the ambiance like Ruth Chris or Capital Grille? No, but they don't try to be. They are who they are without trying to be "them". They are great for what they do and the food they serve. Also about 25% less than them.
Definitely would go there again and again and skip the glitz-
It's a just a comfortable place you want to be.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Kinda dark inside, could use a little bit more lighting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

It was phenomenal! Service, food, cocktails...it was all amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very nice birthday dinner for four. Excellent filets, ribeye and caesar scampi salad. Nice drinks, good sides and very good desserts. Service always outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The Beef and Bottle restaurant was a good choice for our date night. Service was excellent, and the food was very good. I had a small filet mignon with a lobster tail, and my husband had a rib-eye with a lobster tail on the side as well. Both steaks were done to perfection! I especially loved the dessert - peanut butter chocolate pie! Outstanding!! My husband had the cheesecake and ate the entire slice.

The only thing I did not care for was the room we were sitting in. I had a view of the coats hanging in the hallway. The room was very tight quarters and could hear everyone’s conversations. Fortunately the food and great service made up for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The food and service were exactly what I was looking for. It lives up to the reputation of being the best steakhouse in Charlotte.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The food was excellent as always and service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Steak and lobster very good but not on par with the big boys. Shrimp cocktail excellent and sauce is HOT. Sides are good and come with the main entree. The combination of atmosphere, food, cost all add up to a solid experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

First time visit, service and food was awesome!! Will 100% recommend and go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Best Steak in Charlotte! All the food we ordered was delicious!! We will be back &
Definitely recommending this restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

Great as usual

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Bourbon Salmon was Delicious! Ambience was nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 7, 2018

What started as a wonderful experience turned into a major disappointment. The ambience and music was fantastic. Reminded me of the best steak restaurants of my youth. My husband said the oysters were the best he ever had. The wine was delicious. When our entrees arrived every single item on our plate was lukewarm. We were seated about 5:30, on a weeknight, so I don't think the reason the food was cold was that the kitchen was overwhelmed. The quality of the food was top shelf, the flavors excellent, but none of it hot, not even the baked potato. We told our server when he returned to our table at the end of the meal and he said he would inform the kitchen. When you spend $175.00, for two,including tip, for dinner, expecting hot food should not be an unreasonable expectation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

B&B has been a Charlotte institution for decades and while Charlotte's population continues to transition, B&B has been a constant--always excellent food and service. It's fun to step back to another time and Beef & Bottle makes it time worthwhile.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Everything was great except the noise level. A little loud

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Beef and Bottle is an old Charlotte gem, just great food and drink in a casual and relaxed atmosphere . A dependable favorite!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Excellent as always. Greeted by Rick at the door and seated promptly to celebrate my uncle’s birthday. My dad and uncle both had the black and blue ribeye and they thought it was excellent. Just my favorite place in Charlotte and will keep going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We arrived early for our reservation and they seated us after only a short wait. It was a full restaurant so it was loud. The service was excellent as was the food. We will definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Delicious, scrumptious, awesome, and delectable every time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20