Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Beef 'N Bottle

Call 704-523-9977 for Fri & Sat or Holiday reservations....
We will open for large groups of 30 or more during the day, between 11am and 4pm, and provide dining, meeting space and A/V equipment for a set fee ! Call 704-523-9977 for details.... Special Note: The Main dining room or "The Old Part" as locals call it, is booked weeks in advance!!!

Consistently The Best Steaks In The USA...By USA Today!

The Beef ' N Bottle Steakhouse in Charlotte, NC has been the locals choice for fine steaks and seafood since 1958. We are located at 4538 South Blvd In Charlotte, NC 28209. Just 10 minutes from the airport. 1/2 price wine bottles & glasses Monday & Thursday.

4538 South Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

1 and 1/2 hour BOOTH time limit on weekends and holidays.


Cross Street:
1 Block North of Woodlawn Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 523-9977

Website:
http://www.beefandbottle.net/

Parking Details:
We offer plentiful parking in the back of the restaurant in our private parking lot. It can accommodate up to 60 vehicles and all parking is FREE

Public Transit:
We are about a 5 minute walk to the Lynx Blue line, which is convenient to Uptown. Panther stadium and the new BB&T ballpark.

Executive Chef:
Lisa Barnes

Private Party Facilities:
We offer a private dining room for business dinners, etc for up to 10 guests Sunday-Thursday. We take larger parties (up to 25ppl) in our enclosed Atrium area which is both heated and air conditioned!

Private Party Contact:
Host/Hostess: (704) 523-9977

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Beef 'N Bottle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Authentic (29)
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (18)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Fun (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Historic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for a steak. A Charlotte institution. Terry was our server and she could not have been kinder or more attentive. Her personality really made the meal for us. The shrimp cocktail is fantastic - just the right kick to the cocktail sauce. Loved the seared tuna starter. Even the sweet potato was a stand out. This is a great option for those who love steaks or seafood. Not much in the way of pure vegan food but there are enough sides to eat that it could work.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

2nd time dining there and both for business. Steaks are great and good prices, will definitely keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Best dinner in Charlotte so far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We went for my wife's birthday and the food and service where amazing as always! Since it's essentially an open room, it's always a little noisy and dark but wonderful all the same.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Filet was amazing, service excellent, and an all around great dining experience

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and value! Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This was our first time at Beef and Bottle and it was great! It doesn't look much from the outside but the food was really good and the service as well. This was one of the best steaks I've ever had!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 7, 2017

35th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I had high expectations for Beef 'N Bottle and it was just ok. One steak was cool perfectly and the other was cooked medium well vs medium rear. The waiter said they would cook a new one to go (he disappeared for a while so I ate what I was served). Little bummed he did not comp it or discount it as even he realized it was WAY over cooked.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

While the steak was excellent the sides were not impressive. I did not enjoy cutting the vegetables for the salad and the onion rings needed seasoning. They are remodeling however did not enjoy the outdoor covered area we were seated at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food and service was great.I would recommend it to anyone wanting great food and awesome service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious, flavorful, and fresh. From the outside it doesn't look like much, but the interior is classy and more upscale. A complaint of mine is I think it was a bit too dark. Also other staff seemed friendly, but our server didn't seem very happy to be there or pleased to be waiting on us. He'd disappear for periods of time and then act like we were absurd when we'd ask for something like a refill. We heard other nearby wait staff greet their tables and describe the menu to them, wishing we had got the same experience. We typically don't go out for $100 meals (2 adults) so for the price, we expected an attentive and amiable server. Food = superior, but our waiter = thumbs down

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fantastic food and great experience! Highly recommended!!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great experience! You can't judge a book by it's cover.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was delicious! My only issue is that I didn't know you had to specifically reserve a booth. I made a reservation but didn't know you had to specify the type of table you wanted. They first set us right next to the kitchen (too much traffic). When we asked to move, the only other option was a tight table in a back room. Beside the close sitting quarters, everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Classic steakhouse atmosphere. Good value, excellent staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Heard this was a bucket list steak place for Charlotte, and it definitely lived up to that expectation. Steaks were amazing, and the waitress really made the experience! Celebrated my boyfriends birthday and it was a hit! Nice ambience inside too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great Charlotte gem. Historic and always delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This was our first visit. One of the best steaks we have ever eaten! We arrived a little earlier than our reservation, but our table was ready and we were seated promptly. Our waiter, Chip, was very helpful and attentive! Will definitely go again soon. Lots of things on their menu that we want to try!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Perfect as always. Greeted by Rick on the way in and seated immediately. Food was cooked properly as usual. Best damn steakhouse in Charlotte hands down. I won't spend my money anywhere else.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The outside is unassuming, but the steaks here were beyond excellent. Great service and really delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 19, 2017

I have never been disappointed with the meals and service at Beef 'N Bottle. A discovery when I first came to Charlotte in the early 90's, I have gone back again and again. I have introduced friends to the restaurant and they have been as impressed as I am.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and atmosphere! One of our consistent favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Three of us enjoyed fried seafood platters and one really enjoyed a 12 oz ribeye - all cooked to perfection. Cold salad plates, crisp salad add-ins (celery, onions, radishes, etc. made for a top notch dinner with friends. Onion rings never disappoint - fresh, hot, and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We had an excellent customer experience, despite two things that we had to cope with that influenced our experience. The main dining room was quite darkly lit, and if you entered during daylight you had to walk very carefully to your seats as your eyes adjusted. I have a disability, and I found it difficult to navigate my entrance into the restaurant. The second thing,that was much more minor, had to do with the house salad presentation. Each guest was given a salad plate of lettuce and a ramikin of their choice of dressing , and the table was presented with another plate holding raw onion slices, cucumber slices, sliced radishes, a few plum tomatoes, two cross-section slices of a large green pepper. Guests could choose what they wanted, but it seemed a long way around to get a side salad. Despite these two concerns, the food and service were most excellent. We thought our trip was well worth our time, provided a real value

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Every thing was great, the ambiance, the waitress, the attentiveness of all who served us. Only real complaint I would have is I ordered a blue/black rib eye medium, little pink, it came out charred on outside, blue cheese looked like toasted marshmallows, inside was closer to medium/rare, steak was a little on chewy side. Other than that everyone's meal was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

As always - outstanding service, great cocktails, decent wine list, consistent at what they do best - mouth-watering steaks, great baked potato with all the fixings, fresh, simple and crisp make-your-own salad with the best homemade blue cheese and thousand island dressing anywhere. I go 3 or 4 times a year and look forward to it every time. Rick and his team are just awesome!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The food was excellent as always. By far the best steak restaurant in Charlotte.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 7, 2017

First visit. Won't be the last. Food was delicious, service was great. Eduardo was our server and he had good recommendations. Definitely the best steaks....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The meal was fantastic. Classic cocktails, steakhouse favorites. Everything we had from salads and soups to our steaks, seafood and sides was well prepared and delicious. Service was attentive and well informed. I wish we had room for desserts, but maybe next time. Highly recommended if you want a classic steakhouse dinner. Don't fill up on the cheese and crackers to start, but definitely keep it part of the experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Walked out! My wife and I waited for our table while having a beer and a bottle of champagne at the bar. People working there were not very friendly. We were finally seated at our table after 35 minutes.
Nobody acknowledged us at our table, nobody offered water, nobody offered bread, nothing. Felt like we were forgotten and we were. After 20 minutes we walked out and got a reservation at Bonterra.
Had never eaten at beef n bottle before and never will. Always heard, as a Charlotte native, "don't worry about the building's appearance, the food is fantastic." Finally decided to give it a try for my birthday and was completely disappointed. The atmosphere seemed like if you had eaten there before, they welcomed you with open arms but if not, you're just taking up space.
No thank you! I'll spend my hard earned money at local places that treat us like they want us to be there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was my first visit to Beef 'N Bottle. It was great! The steak was the best I have had in Charlotte, and the ambiance was old-school charm. I definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Forget all those alleged best steakhouses in Charlotte, been to them all, Ruth's Chris, Mortons, Sullivan's BLT. If you want great food at a great value, go to beef and bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

It was our first time here and it was fantastic!! We have heard so many great things about this place and thought it was worth a try. We were not disappointed! Just might be the best steak I've ever had. We will be back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was our second visit to Beef 'N Bottle, and our experience was mixed both times. On our first visit, one of our steaks was tough and gristly, while the other was perfect. This time, there were 2 problems with our food. First, one of our steaks arrived with a heavy dose of seasoning on it that was so salty as to make the steak unappetizing and that would have posed a problem for someone on a salt-restricted diet. The other steak we ordered did have some seasoning on it when it arrived, but not nearly so much. We saw no mention on the menu of any pre-applied seasoning, or else we would have asked that it not be applied to our steaks. The second problem was that the baked potato came with sour cream, even though we specified "no sour cream" and the server acknowledged that request. We did ask our server about the seasoning on the steaks and were told that the only seasoning applied was butter. However, the manager/owner later came to our table and said that they do apply a seasoning to all steaks. He offered to bring us a new, unseasoned steak, but it was too late in our meal for us to want that. We will try Beef 'N Bottle one more time, because we enjoy the ambience and the salad dressings, and the filet mignon is lovely (when it's not covered in an overpowering seasoning). Next time, though, we will specify "no seasoning" on our steaks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Steaks were cooked perfectly and tasted great, plump gulf oysters and half off wine! Server was cool too. My favorite steak house in Charlotte.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Birthday, ambiance food and service Perfect!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Request to sit in the front dining room, Back room is awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The meal is always well prepared and the ingredients are fresh. This is the best steak in Charlotte NC besides my own grill. Our server was tops! This is a must visit for anyone. We had a great visit for our anniversary!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was great, from the server to the food...excellent!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.